Laurel Grove Inn on the South River Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,2
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
140 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

2014 fall stay

4,8 en octubre 16, 2014

- Great view from the room! You can get out to the water from each floor. - Expect homemade breakfast every morning, with buffet-style proportions. - Adorable dogs that are well trained to either keep you company, or stay clear for those that are not a fan of dogs - If you want a break from any noise, this is the place.


Wonderful! So friendly and beautiful.

5 en octubre 15, 2014

The location is beautiful and Tiffany was so friendly. I will definitely stay again next time I am in the area.


Laurel Grove Inn

4,4 en octubre 05, 2014

The room was great! The bed was more than comfortable, the view was outstanding as were the owners. They were very very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The only concern was that there was a musty odor to the place despite the fact that it appeared to be very clean.


Relaxing time at Laurel Grove

5 en septiembre 25, 2014

Beautiful views of river--comfy chairs, tables outdoor deck. Room lovely and owner made us feel at home immedialty. Plan to stay here again when in the area.


Tiffany O'Donnell is heaven!

4,6 en agosto 20, 2014

Amazing hosts! Great place for families or a get away. The most gracious hosts I have ever met! Thank you!!


Annaplois

3,0 en agosto 13, 2014

Very spacious rooms and very delightful hosts. Disappointed with the buffet breakfast. Property needs a good cleaning.


Great Stay

5 en agosto 11, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Inn. The room, grounds and river view were wonderful. I loved the breakfast especially the bacon!


Beautiful B&B

5 en agosto 10, 2014

This was our first time at Laurel Grove Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this remarkably gorgeous bed and breakfast. The owner was very knowledgeable about nearby attractions and even provided us with a map. She recommended excellent restaurants and even made us reservations. We stayed in the River Hill room, which was very spacious and had a separate door that led outside. The atmosphere was very relaxing, whether we were inside playing pool or outside admiring the great waterfront scenery. We ate our delicious home cooked breakfast outside on the covered balcony overlooking the water. This is a wonderful bed and breakfast that we plan to stay at again!


Great hosts Great location

5 en julio 20, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Laurel Grove and have already booked next years visit. It close to downtown Annapolis in a quiet suburban neighborhood. Views of the river are wonderful. The owners, Tom and Tiff do all they can to make you comfortable. They can steer you to great restaurants and things to do.Breakfast is always excellent!


Great place to stay!

5 en julio 19, 2014

Wonderful B&B. Relaxing, great food, and wonderful views.


Fantastic place to stay - (July 2014)

5 en julio 16, 2014

The home was beautiful, from the homey details in each room to the gorgeous lake view we had from our room's patio. The family is very friendly and you feel welcome from the second you step into the house. Great location not only because it is right on the lake, but we also visited Baltimore & D. C. which were both only a short drive away. Would definitely recommend!!!


Great stay on the river

4,2 en julio 14, 2014

Nice contemporary home right on the river. Very quiet neighborhood. Great pool and foosball tables to utilize for a different kind of night. :)


July 4th weekend

5 en julio 08, 2014

Another wonderful visit to our favorite B&B! Tiffany goes out of her way to make you comfortable, content and relaxed. What an amazing cook!


Best place to stay outside of Annapolis

5 en junio 28, 2014

Awesome house and host. We will be back again


A perfect place to relax

4,4 en junio 19, 2014

The view is amazing. Tiffany was incredible -- she really goes above and beyond. It felt as if we were staying with friends. I stayed there with my 17 year-old son. We both loved it, and we both want to go back.


Lovely stay at Laurel Grove

4,4 en junio 17, 2014

We were greeted well and oriented to a lovely home overlooking the South River. Tiffany and family were delightful and very helpful. The room we had was spacious with large windows overlooking South River. What is not to love! We had privacy, but found Tiffany incredibly accessible if we needed her for a quick discussion about a restaurant to try, something to do, etc. Adorable Tia Marie & Guinness, their schnauzers, were a welcome joy to interact with. Breakfast was plentiful and accommodating. Tiffany made my husband a special egg dish as he is limited these days with a temporary dietary restriction...without us even requesting....just in case he might want it. Very thoughtful, thanks Tiffany. Although not in the heart of Annapolis, the location is easily accessible to all Annapolis has to offer in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. My only regret for this lovely place is that as more people find out about it, availability will be limited. Again, thanks for everything!


Friendly and Peaceful

4,2 en mayo 09, 2014

Great get away just a short drive from downtown Annapolis. Tiffany was very helpful with giving us info on where to go and how to get there. The breakfast she made in the mornings was exceptional and an unexpected bonus.


Fantastic

5 en abril 28, 2014

What a restful place. The view was great and the River View room was very comfortable. We look forward to our next visit!


Great find!

5 en abril 06, 2014

Great B&B in Annapolis. Quality throughout! Friendly atmosphere, large rooms, great views, at an affordable price.


A Very Pleasant Stay

4,2 en abril 04, 2014

Tiffany and Tom were very gracious hosts. Room was outstanding, overlooking the river. Food was very good. Location was secluded but still close to downtown Annapolis. Highly Recommended!


Great Stay at Laurel Grove

4,2 en marzo 30, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 27th anniversary with a trip to Annapolis and we were not disappointed. One of the highlights was staying at Laurel Grove. Tiffany and Tom make you feel like you have known them your whole life, the breakfast was great every morning and the room was more a suite than the typical B&B tight rooms. This is a great place, peaceful with a great view on the lake, it was just far enough away from Annapolis to get away when you had your fill and just close enough so it was an easy trip. We would definitely stay here again.


Laurel Grove on the South River - Shhhh - It's a Secret

5 en febrero 25, 2014

We hesitate to review this lovely home away from home, because like a prize fishing hole, you have to keep it a secret. So sorry, we can't tell you about this beautiful property with the awesome family hosts and the way too comfortable king-size bed and our secret eateries in downtown Annapolis. We want to keep it a secret for us and all of our family and friends.


Wow!

4,8 en febrero 21, 2014

The B&B is very nice-- it boasts friendly hosts, a wonderful facility and beautiful setting. The O'Donnell family were all very pleasant, helpful and fun. I look forward to my return!


night at Laurel Grove

4,8 en febrero 21, 2014

The room had a very nice view as shown on thew web site. The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of linens. The breakfast was very nice the next morning, very tasty and well prepared. The owners are friendly an open. They also provided several choices of wine, snacks and other drinks


Great Stay

4,4 en febrero 04, 2014

We recently visited the Laurel Grove Inn and had a wonderful and relaxing time. Tom and Tiffany were greats hosts and made us feel at home. We would easily stay here again - it is in a good location and the accommodations are just right!


Lovely Home, Lovely People

5 en enero 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn during Sailboat Show weekend. If you're looking for a "home" atmosphere where you feel as if you're staying with friends, this is the place. Tiffany and Tom are engaging hosts and provide a sumptuous breakfast served buffet style on the island in their lovely kitchen. An undercounter fridge is well-stocked with bottled water you can take on your outings, as well as other beverages. At the end of the day, relax with a glass of wine from their stock and snacks in the kitchen chatting with your hosts or in the separate living room downstairs. It's a great location, outside the city on a country road. We had a beautiful view of the river from our bedroom, and look forward to staying there again.


Night Getaway!

4,6 en diciembre 23, 2013

Love it on the water Took a stroll on the pier. Quaint. Enjoyed our stay.


Great quick getaway :)

4,4 en diciembre 22, 2013

Incredibly friendly family atmosphere. The views of the river were fabulous. We loved sitting in the family room with a cup of tea and playing board games before we went into Annapolis, which was a quick drive away.


highly recommend

3,8 en diciembre 22, 2013

The home is lovely and the whole family is very kind and accomodating. I have stayed here several times and will stay here again when I visit Annapolis area!


Great Place to Stay

5 en noviembre 25, 2013

Our 1st time staying at a B&B. Hosts are friendly and courteous and aim to please. They went 100% to make us feel at home. We had a great stay. If they are all like this, my wife and I have been missing much. Have to wonder why we stayed in hotels all these years . Thank you to the O'Donnell Family, you are great at what you do.


Great Value

4,2 en noviembre 24, 2013

Great value and location to enjoy the Annapolis area. The river view from our suite was outstanding!


Feels like home

5 en noviembre 23, 2013

We stayed there on our wedding night. We had to do some time arrangements and the lady that runs the place was so pleasent and easy to deal with. The place is gorgeous, makes you feel like home. Food was absolutely delisious. Everything exceded my expectations. Loved it!


Veterans Weekend in Annapolis

5 en noviembre 19, 2013

Lovely peaceful location. The O'Donnells are very warm and friendly hosts, equally able to answer the needs of a five year old and minutes later those of one headed for seventy-two. My wife and I are very familiar with Annapolis, The Naval Academy and much of the surrounding area and have visited this area repeatedly for the last forty years. The Laurel Grove Inn will now become our number one "residence" for future Bay Area trips. Only minutes from the historical downtown with shops, eateries, marine equipment and dealers, etc., it also served us well as a quick exit point to rte 50 Bay Bridge and the eastern shore townships of Grasonville (Kent Island), Easton (Annual Waterfowl Festival), St Michaels, Oxford, Cambridge, etc. With the cordial atmosphere provided by Tiffany and Tom, we always felt that we were actually returning "home" each evening and not just to a commercial establishment. Our family occupied the Barry Suite, two bedrooms with a parlor and full bath, perfect for three adults and two grammar school children - great view from the parlor with its exit to the property yard and waterfront. The O'Donnells well provisioned kitchen provided ample water, coffee and snacks, quite important when a tired five or growing ten year old is hungry. We are already planning a spring return and will check the Laurel Grove Inn for housing availability which would fit our travel schedule.


Wonderful stay at Laurel Grove.

4,6 en noviembre 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Laurel Grove. So peaceful. Only sad we could not stay longer. Highly recommend. Will come back again. Mark and Terri.


Visite sur la Chasepake Bay

4,0 en noviembre 16, 2013

Séjour charmant à Annapolis.


Absolutely the best B&B ever!

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

This is our second stay at Laurel Grove. Tiffany and Tom are great, they are like family, we feel that we've known them forever. The Inn itself is great, fabulous river view and the rooms are superb. We stayed in a room that had not only a sitting room, but a bathroom that was enormous and totally functional. Very clean and up to date. Very comfortable bed and plenty of lounging area. The Inn had so many great spots to hang out in both inside and out. We sat outside two nights with the firepit going and enjoyed drinks and just mellowing-out. The second night Tiffany and Tom joined us, brought out appetizers and wine and with our wine, rum and cheese we had a great party. The food is wonderful, Tiffany 'experimented' on us and made exceptional breakfasts that we're still raving about. They also had great local experience and knowledge, knew all the best places to go. Overall, on a 1 to 10 scale, Laurel Grove Inn is a 20! Highly recommend, can't go wrong. LS


Loved the stay at the laurel grove inn

5 en noviembre 05, 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated as well as clean. The house is a very nice design and all of the rooms are well designed and very relaxing. This bed and breakfast is by far my favorite in Maryland and has beautiful views. There is lots of natural sunlight in the house and excellent food and snacks and beverages. The owners make their guests feel at home and it is a real treat to stay here. My husband and I would highly recommend this as an excellent value and a delightful stay.


Second Honeymoon

5 en octubre 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for our second honeymoon and it was totally awesome. When we arrived, we found out that we were upgraded to asuite for no additional cost. The food was excellent, and the view of the South River was just breathtaking!!!!! Tiffany is a wonderful person and we feel like we have known here forever!!!! We would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!!


Quaint and Homey

4,6 en octubre 16, 2013

We had a fabulous stay with Tiffany in her home. We had the Anne Arundel Suite and it was quite spacious! We had a private deck overlooking the beautiful river. Tiffany was a fantastic hostess. She answered all our questions, had travel materials there for us, gave us some recommendations, and created a very pleasant atmosphere. She cooked a tasty breakfast, even meeting my gluten free dietary needs, which was extremely impressive. Thank you!


Very scenic setting

3,8 en octubre 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River. The owners were very friendly, accommodating and the setting was beautiful on the river. We would return to this B&B and recommend it to others.


Very nice stay cant wait to go back.

3,6 en octubre 11, 2013

This place was very nice. I cant wait to go back.


Fantastic

4,8 en octubre 07, 2013

Really great place to stay, on a beautiful part of the river. Loved the house and Tiffany was so sweet and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again.


A hidden gem!

4,2 en septiembre 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Laurel Grove for one night with my sister and her husband to attend a family event nearby. What a lovely place! A beautiful location right on the South River. We stayed in the John Adams 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect. Two very comfortable bedrooms with a shared bathroom and living room area. It was ideal. My husband and brother-in-law went canoeing in the morning while my sister and I enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast buffet out on the covered back porch overlooking the river. Tiffany was a warm host and her 2 dogs were adorable! We'll definitely be back.


Great find on the South River!

4,2 en septiembre 24, 2013

My husband and I went to the Laurel Grove Inn for his birthday. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely setting and wished we could have extended our stay beyond just one night! The innkeeper and her husband were warm and welcoming and made us feel like we were long time friends. The waterfront setting restored and refreshed us and the stresses of life fell away as we soaked in the view. We can't wait to go back.


A Great Place to Stay

5 en septiembre 10, 2013

Although the Inn is a little out of the center of Annapolis, it is picture perfect and a perfect place to stay, get away from it all and enjoy the peace and quiet. Tiffany, the owner, was great. She knew the area place to go for a good deal, restaurants that have the best of the area food and places to park and are within walking distance of where we wanted to go. We would go back every time we go back to Annapolis. It was a great weekend and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. Peg and Bill


July 2013

4,6 en septiembre 04, 2013

My husband and I had been given a gift card several Christmas'ago and finally decided to go to Annoplis and use it this past July! Knowing nothing of the area and taking a total leap of faith in this B&B we chose called Laurel Grove...and could not have chosen a better place! Tiffany-You are truly awesome!! Altho we did not get to stay in the room we had booked,everything was just wonderful and we cannot thank you enough. Meeting your family (including pet famiy,as well..) and others staying there, was the most enjoyable experience,never having stayed at at B&B before. Your home is warm,serene and relaxing....and your breakfasts go above and beyond any restaurant experience!! We returned to our "post Sandy" continued repairs and stressful lives -renewed and refreshed and cannot thank you all enough for the well needed rest! I hope that we can one day return.


So close to the city, yet peacefully far away!

3,2 en septiembre 03, 2013

Amazing views, so peaceful! Lots of space outside for needed quiet time.


Great place for some relaxation

4,0 en agosto 29, 2013

Laurel Grove Inn on the South River isn't too far from downtown Annapolis, but far enough away that you feel like you escaped to the countryside without having to drive forever. The views of the river are great. Hospitality super friendly and accommodating. Would definitely return.


Beautiful Spot

4,0 en agosto 28, 2013

Not your typical B&B as in nothing colonial or Victorian. Very homey and comfortable. The breakfast (Sunday brunch) was so terrific. Sitting out by the riverside was completely relaxing. Owner friendly (a little talky but very nice) with 2 really cute small dogs. All in all the beauty of the property, the casual comfort of the place with lots of different areas to hang out, snacks and drinks available, suited us perfectly for an overnight. Proximity to Annapolis a plus, but the get-away feeling was what we were looking for. We were not disappointed.


Perfect weekend getaway. Outstanding service.

4,8 en agosto 26, 2013

Our stay at Laurel Grove Inn was just perfect. The rooms, inn, and grounds are nice, clean and spacious. The view of the river is fantastic and so relaxing. Breakfast each morning was delicious and much more than we expected. I planned the trip in order to propose to my now fiancée. The setting by the water at sunset was perfect for the proposal. She is still bragging about it. The innkeepers were as excited to hear the news from us as we were. They were so nice! They even gave us an amazing bouquet of pink roses and lilies that night; completely unexpected and a great touch! We recommend Laurel Grove Inn to anyone looking for clean, comfortable rooms, amazing waterfront views, and great, personal service in the Annapolis area.


Just sit and watch the boats go by

3,6 en agosto 24, 2013

If you want to get away to a beautiful spot by the river, the Laurel Grove Inn is a perfect spot. The house has plenty of seating areas overlooking the water, including a covered dining patio, a gravel patio by the house, and another by the dock. Annapolis is only a 15 minute drive away. Accommodations are lovely, in good condition, and comfortable. A few oddities: It looked like the carpet in my room hadn't been vacuumed in a few days, and my room wasn't touched up at all on Saturday. I had locked the door, but I assumed they'd unlock it to clean. Also, Saturday morning's breakfast looked like it was mostly store-bought; when I arrived and ate, nobody else was around, not even the hosts. That said, those are niggles. I had a completely relaxing experience, and would gladly return.


Lovely get away with stunning views

4,8 en agosto 19, 2013

What a beautiful home! The O' Donnell's are a friendly family but the home is so huge, as well as the size of the property that you can easily have quiet time or private time. Brought a take out meal from nearby Mikes restaurant and a bottle of wine then we ate outside on the patio with a gorgeous view of the South River. Husband and I live in Annapolis but not on the water and we wanted an easy quick local get away in a relaxing environment. Tiffany was friendly and gracious and offered a delicious breakfast as well as some interesting late night snacks and beverages.Two adorable schnauzers made the home away from home even better- but be forewarned if you are drinking a glass of Sauvignon Blanc, the dog named Guinness will not just sniff and reject your wine ( that's what my cats always do ) she will try and get a taste too! They have so many great setting for just hanging out and chatting or playing scrabble , book reading etc. In the morning I had my coffee down by the water and its was fabulous. They also have a canoe available. Great home , hosts , daughters and dogs HIGHLY RECOMMEND .


Great place to stay!

4,4 en agosto 08, 2013

Lovely spacious suite (Arundel Arbor) with a tiny private deck overlooking the river. Big double bathroom with a walk-in closet. Good buffet breakfast with many choices that can be eaten on a beautiful big porch with great views of the river. Innkeeper Tiffany is a gem worthy of her name. She's hospitality personified and makes you feel like a good friend she's invited to visit her lovely home. Only drawback: It's a bit of a drag getting into downtown Annapolis, but it's worth the trip. We definitely plan to visit Laurel Grove again.


Beautiful location for my wedding...

4,4 en agosto 07, 2013

I booked this B&B because I wanted to have my wedding ceremony overlooking the water. All of our guests commented on what a beautiful location I had picked. Tiffany was helpful without being intrusive and the breakfast was awesome! Also, they have some great pets that are pros at making guests feel at home. :-)


Annapolis

5 en agosto 02, 2013

Lovely visit


Always a fantastic home away from home

5 en julio 26, 2013

We our second time back, we enjoy ourselves tremeandously. The room we took (John Barry Suite, downstairs) was perfect for us and our little man. This is our "Summer House," complete with a fantastic view, access to water sports, and a hostess who makes you feel instantly at home. I'd highly recommend it, but that may make it harder for us to book when we need our escapes from town!


wonderful surprise

5 en julio 17, 2013

What a wonderful surprise to find this B&B. we stayed only 3 days but they were very pleasent and full of wonderful surprises. Tiffany and Tom run a first rate B&B that I would lik to keep a secret because we intent to visit again and again. they opened their home to us with full access to all the anemities. Thank you Tiffany and Tom. Best Regards Matt and Mary Ann


What a wonderful surprise.

5 en julio 02, 2013

What a wonderful surprise to find Laurel Grove. We stayed only 2 nights but they were the best experience we could possibly have. Tiffany and Tom run a family oriented INN with perhaps the very best in service and accomodations. Thank you so much


Beautiful views!

4,6 en julio 02, 2013

What a warm and welcoming environment. We were very well taken care of.


The Filan Stay: !

4,8 en junio 29, 2013

We highly recomend this B&B. We never felt so comfortable anywhere else we stayed. Tiffany and her family opened up their home to us and provided anything you could possible need. We will be back!


Fantastic Stay!

4,6 en junio 23, 2013

What a great time! The owners were great company and wonderful hosts. It was so nice to come back to such a warm and homey place. The impression was that breakfast was going to be a small spread... Maybe it's just because I don't cook for myself, but the spread was large and varied. I've already recommended Laurel Grove to my friends and family. I will definitely go back next time I'm in Annapolis!


Worth going again

4,4 en junio 18, 2013

I was delighted that I had the feeling of being 'home' during my stay. The inn was comfortable, spacious and had gorgeous views of the South River.


Beautiful location

4,0 en junio 18, 2013

The Laurel Grove Inn is a great place to get away from the bustle of Annapolis and unwind. The views of the South River are spectacular, the rooms are great, the hosts very friendly and unpretentious. We felt welcomed and made to feel right at home. We're looking forward to returning for a longer stay. Conrad & Jodi


laid back and dirty

2,2 en mayo 29, 2013

We stayed there recently, and can say the view is great, the food was great, the owner was very nice, the location was convenient to Annapolis, but the condition of the property and the state of the housekeeping was not up to typical B&B standards; you might like it here but we won't be back.

Respuesta del propietario

I am quite concerned that this customer was so unhappy enough to write this type of review. I go behind our cleaning service each time and check each room before each customer arrives. Check out is at 11am and check in is from 3-6pm. During this time it allows us to turn the Inn around to be able receive the new guests. Periodically we have guest that arrive early or unannounced. I gladly receive then but inform them that we may not be ready, but let them in just the same. The Inn is situated on 3 acres of woods overlooking the South River. We have sustained weekly heavy rains and weather this spring season which has hampered our next stage of landscaping improvements. This customer arrived sometime in April which was "April Showers" more like April downpours. We try our best to keep and maintain the whole property and I am truly sorry that they felt was unsatisfactory.


Loved our 1 night get away

4,4 en mayo 27, 2013

We had no idea this place was so close yet so far away. It was the perfect one night get away for our 16th Anniversary. We loved the location and the room we stayed in. The Hostess and her family are wonderful people. We would definitely recommend this B&B for a romantic getaway!


Review of Laurel Inn on the South River

4,0 en mayo 27, 2013

Hi Tiffany I filled out the form, but wanted to express personally how your hospitality exceeded my expectations and added that something special.


Lauren Grove Inn - Tops!

5 en mayo 18, 2013

Beautiful setting. Great hostess. Superb breakfasts! Hope to visit again.


Laurel Grove on the South River weekend

5 en mayo 13, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing getaway with excellent aaccommodations and hospitality close to the beautiful city of Annapolis, then this is the place for you! We felt like our host Tiffany was an old friend. Our room had a beautiful view of he river and was cozy. Breakfast each morning g was


Great view at this B&B

3,8 en mayo 05, 2013

This place has a great view and a great breakfast in the morning. Rooms were comfortable and location was excellent.


Amazing and Relaxing on the River

4,6 en mayo 01, 2013

This was a girls getaway weekend, and Tom and Tiffany were the perfect hosts with the perfect location. It is quiet and relaxing with beautiful views of the river. Tiffany and Tom were extremely helpful on things to do, places to eat. Each morning a fabulous breakfast was served and we ate on the porch and watched the wildlife on the water. We will definately be coming back to stay! The Inn is located about 10 minutes from Annapolis with traffic, and only 6 minutes from the town center and the coolest shops.


April 19th and 20th

4,2 en abril 24, 2013

Had a terrific time - nice large room with a wonderful view. The hostess was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were fantastic! Would definately recommend!


laurel grove inn

4,4 en abril 18, 2013

I loved the room we stayed in by the water; it was even more beautiful than the pictures gave it credit for. I definitely will be returning to laurel grove next time I'm in the area


Great outdoor space

3,8 en abril 17, 2013

great breakfast and great outdoor space. very spacious house


Best bed and breakfast I've ever been to. The owners ard fabulous people.

5 en marzo 31, 2013

Great place clean very welcoming people and a great location. T Kross


Tom and Maureen

4,6 en marzo 20, 2013

Excellent weekend getaway


Beautiful views, comfortable rooms, yummy food and great people

4,2 en marzo 10, 2013

I took my husband there for his birthday. We like getting out of town when we can and really enjoy Annapolis. The room we stayed in was much nicer than the pictures made it look. The bathroom was fine - nothing to write home about, but very comfortable. However the bathroom is why my rating for cleanliness was a 3 - there was some dust on the floor by the baseboards. It looked like it had been thoroughly cleaned after it had been last used, but then sat for a bit. No big deal, just wasn't what I had expected. Tiffany is wonderful! She was very helpful in finding a place to take my husband for his birthday dinner. She gave me the highlights of quite a few restaurants and had helpful suggestions on what to do depending on what we wanted to do. While we were there my husband had to do some unexpected work (since it was a surprise trip, I packed and "accidently" forgot to pack all laptops and phone chargers). Tiffany allowed him to use her laptop the next morning and her daughters hung out with me while he got his work done. The breakfast spread was yummy and I munched on it all morning. Oh yeah, it also has a game room in the common area with a pool table, ping pong table, foosball table, puzzles and plenty of board games. Also they have a good amount of DVDs you can borrow and watch in your room. Last but not least, the views are gorgeous! The place is right on the water. I'd love to come back in the summer and stay there. All in all, I would definitely come back here and recommend others to come here as well.


February 2013 Stay

5 en febrero 06, 2013

From the start, we were warmly welcomed. Everything exceeded our expectations. I hesitate being too glowing in my comments lest others' interest gobble up available dates and make it hard for us to find openings when we decide to return. The hosts could not have been nicer and offer a terrific experience. The breakfast on the weekend would rival any good restaurant. The selection of items offered to us to drink and snack on and included as part of our stay was wholly unexpected. The room we stayed in and that of our friends were every bit as nice, if not better, than seen on the website. The great/living/sitting room and the game room were very inviting. The view from the various rooms and the covered outdoor sitting area was great and can only imagine what it is during the spring, summer or fall. We look forward to a return and will consider spending some time in the summer to take advantage of some of the other things the property and weather offer.- Ed Meerholz, Bel Air MD


We'll Be Back!

4,4 en octubre 24, 2012

We had a pleasant one-night stay last week at this warm, welcoming B&B. Tiffany and Tom were perfect hosts and made us feel so 'at home'. The bed was very comfortable; the furnishings up-to-date and in good order. We particularly enjoyed breakfast on Sunday morning. Everyone there was in town for a Navy football game and we became fast friends. We'll definitely return to Laurel Grove!


Laurel Grove Inn on the South River

5 en octubre 14, 2012

Stayed at this beautiful riverside B&B in wooded neighborhood on South River near Annapolis for two nights weekend of Sept. 28-29. Accommodations were roomy, clean and comfortable. Innkeeper was warm, friendly and welcoming and provided a sumptuous buffet breakfast spread each morning. Nice water views of South River. Definitely enjoyed the hospitality and peaceful setting. Would look forward to staying here again some day!


Husband and I will viist again. Great Find!

5 en octubre 09, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Laurel Grove Inn. Tiffany is an absolutely amazing woman who takes so much pride in her home. My husband and I enjoyed every second we were there and husband Tom and Daughter were also very warm and welcoming. The Inn is on a beautiful river in a wonderful neighborhood. I would certainly recommend the Inn to anyone interested in a home away from home with all the perks. Breakfast was so delicious.


Laurel Grove review

5 en octubre 08, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Laurel Grove Inn on the South River...Great room, food, amenities, conversation with our host,etc. We will try to return.


Quiet Retreat

4,0 en septiembre 21, 2012

It's all about location and the Laurel Grove Inn has a great one. The views of the water and birds from our room and the outdoor areas were wonderful. The hosts were very accommodating and the breakfast was excellent. This was definitely a quiet relaxing visit.


Relaxing river location

4,0 en septiembre 21, 2012

Tiffany offers a home away from home atmosphere, relaxing and laid back. Coffee is always available at 6am, breakfast selection is varied and her special of the day is delicious


Charming and relaxing B&B

5 en septiembre 18, 2012

Great room, large comfortable room with TV and private wi-fi. . the game room was outstanding and the views are awesome. I hightly recommend you stay here for a more than 1 day.


Great site!

4,0 en septiembre 09, 2012

Shared spaces could have been cleaner, but we had a great time for a great price!


A real gem

5 en agosto 10, 2012

European fans of Alastair Sawday's Unusual Places to Stay will love Laurel Grove. Our suite was 5 star standard, and the views over the river are wonderful. But the real delight of this place is it's relaxed, family hospitality. Tiffany, the hostess, makes you feel utterly at home. There are beers and soft drinks in the fridge and a different breakfast each day. We canoed in the river, ate local crab nearby and spent a day each in DC, Annapolis and Baltimore, for which Laurel Grove Inn is ideally placed. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone who wants an alternative to anonymous, chain hotels.


Laurel Grove Inn

5 en julio 25, 2012

Our stay at Laurel Grove Inn completely exceeded our expectations. Beautiful place on the South River - close to everything. Tiffany and family went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Delicious food, comfortable surroundings. We would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend to anyone :) Baker Family


A little slice of heaven

4,4 en julio 24, 2012

Wonderful ambiance at the Laurel Grove Inn. Comfortable rooms, great home cooked breakfast, beautiful view of the South River including a long dock for crabbing, fishing, and boating. Your stay is in a secluded area and scenic area yet just minutes from downtown Annapolis. Tiffany O'Donnell was a warm, gracious, and knowledgable host. We will definitely be back and probably rent a suite and bring the family next time!


Back for seconds

5 en julio 08, 2012

Went here last labor day and had such a great time, came back for a weekend in the summer.


Great stay!

4,2 en julio 02, 2012

The Laurel Grove Inn was definitely a great place to stay. I only stayed for a day and a night, but the room was fantastic, the bed was comfortable, and the owners were really nice. Unfortunately, I can't really say anything about the dining because I didn't eat anything there. I had a stomach flu of some kind -- of course on the ONE day I'm staying here -- and was unable to eat for a couple days. Still, the food and service I was offered looked amazing, and I'm sure it more than lived up to that!


wonderfull B&B

5 en julio 01, 2012

Beautiful setting. The only thing better than the natural setting was the hospitality displayed by the owners. We highly recommend this beautiful B&B


Best mini-vacation

5 en junio 21, 2012

We had a great time at Laurel Grove. We look forward to going back!


A lovely place

4,0 en junio 20, 2012

We had a very nice overnight experience at the Laurel Grove Inn. It is in a beautidul location on the South River and our host was very gracious and helpful. The price was reasonable, and breakfast was good, it was continental. We would stay here again.


Laural grove inn on south river maryland

4,8 en junio 09, 2012

Lovely Inn, with a great stay. Wonderful hosts...they could not be more accommodating. Beautiful with absolutely fabulous beds. Spitting distance from Annapolis. We would definitely stay here again. Great value. Jennifer & Doug


Perfect stay

5 en junio 07, 2012

Our stay at Laurel Grove was the best! It was peaceful and relaxing. The owners are warm and friendly and made us feel welcome right away. We can't say enough about this place! The suite was beautiful and quiet. We are planning on making this our anniversary getaway every year and making it a tradition! Thank you so much Tom and Tiffany! The Iriarte's


Perfect getaway!

4,6 en mayo 31, 2012

What a wonderful way to get away from it all! This B&B is just gorgeous. It was close enough to historic Annapolis to get there quickly, but there was lots to do at the inn itself. We enjoyed reading on the dock, playing pool and darts in the game room, and eating the wonderfully prepared breakfast on the porch overlooking the river. The service was wonderful, too!


A Treasure!

5 en mayo 30, 2012

We were very surprised when we walked into the Laurel Grove Inn. It was beautiful. Right on the water! With loads of room and in a wooded setting. The proprietor couldn't have been nicer. I felt like I was part of her family. I'm telling everyone to stay there I know!


Beautiful scenery, perfect location, pleasant hosts.

2,8 en mayo 28, 2012

Beautiful home with great scenery. Hosts were very pleasant. Some minor issues, but none were distractions to the serene getaway. Breakfast is continental during week, but found very nice breakfast establishment in Annapolis.


Best Bed & Breakfast in Annapolis!

5 en mayo 24, 2012

Wonderful room, beautiful view of South River, so relaxing! 40 Minutes from Washington D.C. Delicious breakfast, staff was awesome, friendly and very informative. Clean comfortable room with everything you need. (Blow dryer, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, etc.) Highly recommended!


Excellent accomodations, food, and hospitality. Great loaction.

5 en mayo 24, 2012

Laurel Grove was the perfect weekend getaway. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. The location is great..about a half hour from Washington and near Annapolis downtown which was very cool. The hospitality was wonderful, as they made you feel right at home. The little details make a huge difference. Would highly reccommend.


Great Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en mayo 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed only one night, but we loved our stay. Tiffany was great and very friendly. We will definitely be returning.


Our new Summer House

5 en mayo 16, 2012

We visited for Mother's Day weekend, and within minutes felt that we had just made a good friend who has an awesome house by the river, who’s willing to have us come over and stay any time we like. Everything about our stay was perfect, the John Barry suite is a great little secluded set of rooms, with a sliding door on to a terrace, where it’s great fun to sit with a beer (courtesy of Tiffany) and stare at the river. We were absolutely made to feel at home, “There’s wine, and beer, and snacks,” were some of the first words that greeted us. Oh, and breakfast was delicious! I can’t say enough about the house, either. It’s gorgeous, and fun. There’s a rec room downstairs where we could play some pool, a large deck, and porch. There’s a dock, and some boats we could have borrowed (if only we had time to stay longer!). Next time, I see us crabbing, and then cooking the things and eating them on the deck while chatting with Tiffany and her Schnauzers. The location is beautiful, and only a 15 minute drive from the center of Annapolis. A perfect stay, without qualifications.


What a wonderful get-away!

4,2 en mayo 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Laurel Grove Inn for the whole weekend in the River Terrace room. We were attending an event in Annapolis and so my wife assumed we would be in a hotel. The B&B was a surprise. And oh, what a surprise! It is such a peaceful setting, with the woods on one side and the river on the other. And it was just the setting we needed to talk and relax, just like visiting the house of a friend, not a mundane hotel. Tiffany is a great hostess, as well. I agree with the other reviewers: she is very friendly, and very helpful, and provided many little extras, but at the same time, you have your privacy and don't feel overwhelmed if you just feel like being left alone. I've stayed at a handful of B&B's over the years, and the style, mood, and speed of this one is exactly what I look for. Now we need to find an excuse to go back to Annapolis for a weekend so that we can stay here again!


Birthday getaway

4,2 en abril 30, 2012

I was looking for a relaxing place to get away for a special birthday for myself. Laurel Grove Inn was perfect. Beautiful home. Very personable home owners. Attentive to whatever I needed. The home is in a beautiful peaceful location. Many places to relax inside and outside the home. I've told many friends about this Inn.


Great Getaway

5 en abril 18, 2012

This was our first B&B experience and I'll definitely be coming back soon. Great view on the water and our room was huge. The host was great as well. She's a great conversationalist if you want to talk, and knows when to step back and let you enjoy the experience on your own. I recommend taking her advice on things to do in the area though, she won't let you down.


Beautiful, relaxing, out-of-the-way B&B

5 en abril 01, 2012

We stayed in the River Hill Suite for 1 night in late March. The house and our room were gorgeous, and we were extremely comfortable. We loved sitting on the private dock and lounging in the hammock down by the river. The owner was very friendly and helped us locate nearby restaurants and activities, and breakfast in the morning was homemade and delicious. We will absolutely be back!


MiniMoon

4,0 en marzo 06, 2012

Laurel Grove Inn is a great place. My wife and I just got married that friday morning and when we arrived at Laurel Grove Inn we were greeted like family. We were showed the house and the room was just what we needed. It was quiet and peaceful. My wife loved the view of the water and the owners pets. It really felt like home and we didnt want to leave. We wouldnt change a thing. Thanks!


Nice weekend.

3,8 en marzo 05, 2012

We had a very nice time. Everyone was very personable and the location was great. Nice and relaxing.


Great getaway

4,0 en marzo 02, 2012

Tiffany was very frendly and a fantastic host. Food was great in a warm, homey atmosphere.


Wonderful Stay!

5 en marzo 01, 2012

My mother and I decided to stay here for several days in February as a winter holiday and we had an absolutely wonderful time. Tiffany is an excellent hostess and chef - her hearty breakfasts left us ready to face a day full of touristy activities. In the evenings, there were plenty of fun activities to do around the home and we loved watching the sun set over the water. We'll definitely be coming back!


A wonderful diversion from the Status Quo!

4,4 en febrero 03, 2012

It was most enjoyable....hospitality galore.!! A great place to stay while visiting Annapolis!


Very nice Bed n Breakfast!

5 en diciembre 14, 2011

We recently stayed at Laurel Grove and had a Great time! The inn keepers were very Personable and Breakfast was homemade and very good. Looking forward to visiting there in the summer.


Anniversary get away

4,0 en noviembre 28, 2011

BEAUTIFUL surroundings! Tiffany was a great host and had lots of great insight as to places to eat locally! Fantastic


good stay

3,8 en noviembre 10, 2011

The location & views are breathtaking, and the food was the best ever in a B & B. The hosts were very friendly and engaging.


two days on the river

5 en noviembre 09, 2011

we had a wonderful time at the Laurel Grove, touring Annapolis. Great stay


Unsure

3,8 en noviembre 06, 2011

The family had a lot going on that weekend, Owner was great,birds in the kitchen,well!!!! Owner very helpful for places to go ,places to eat. It was extra cold and wet the night we stayed.I'm sure its great in the spring & summer to sit outside.


Class Reunion Weekend

4,6 en octubre 26, 2011

A great place. Tom and Tiffany were super hosts. Food was outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend.


Very good B&B

4,0 en octubre 18, 2011

Very impressed with the hospitality shown us. A couple minor issues with the room (towel rack came apart and folding door not attached) but I expect those issues will be fixed. Also, I had some difficulty getting a hold of them but they would eventually return the calls. Those things aside, I was very impressed and plan on returning.


Amazing romantic getaway

4,2 en octubre 12, 2011

We went there for our wedding night and the staff worked with our wrong party to decorate our room and made for an amazing experience! My wide and I will definitely be making a trip back here for a stay-cation in the future!


Nice Stay

3,6 en octubre 12, 2011

We spent a night at the Laurel Grove and it was an enjoyable experience. Great location, but the overall condition of the property is just OK. Has the feel of just being at someone's house, not an Inn/B&B . If you are very fussy about cleanliness, you may be a bit put off. The owners, who live on property, have dogs and birds, so if you have allergies - be prepared. However, I cannot say enough good things about Tiffany. She was a terrific person who could not do enough to make our stay pleasant. The breakfast she prepared was very good and comfortably informal. Overall, it was a good value.


Will definitely stay here again

5 en octubre 11, 2011

We stayed at Laurel Grove Inn for 2 nights to take in the boat show. The house is comfortable, the views of the river are gorgeous, breakfast is delicious, and Tiffany is awesome! We could not have asked for a better place to spend time while in Annapolis. We had the River Hill Suite, which is very spacious, with a great river view. Will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area. Can't wait to go back!


Great place to stay- a hidden gem!

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2011

We stayed with our 3 & 5 year olds and it was perfect 2 bedroom suite with a great breakfast, an awesome outdoor setting- all at a hotel price. Thought we had Annapolis figured out but this was a great internet find and we will be back! Thanks to Tom & Tiffany for being great hosts.


Labor Day weekend at Laurel Grove.

4,8 en septiembre 13, 2011

It's a beautiful spot with great views in a quiet and convenient location. Tiffany's breakfasts are some of the best I've ever had.


Wonderful Place To Stay

5 en agosto 01, 2011

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at Laurel Grove Inn. Tom and Tiffany made us feel like we were part of the family. There were other guests there and we never once heard them. The only time we knew they were there is when we all gathered at breakfast. Tifffany is a wonderful cook. and breakfast was outstanding. Here is just a few items, apple smoked bacon, chocolate pancakes stuffed with crem fresh and bannana's topped with warm strawberry syrup. Makes your mouth water just thinking about it. I can not wait to go back. We've made new friends. Awesome place to stay when your in Annapolis.


A Unique and Beautiful B&B!!!

5 en julio 20, 2011

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Laurel Grove Inn. The pictures online do not do it justice - the view is absolutely amazing and the home-cooked breakfast was delicious and unique. The River Hill Suite is spacious and has a beautiful view of the river and separate outside access to the room. Tom & Tiffany were great hosts and made us feel so welcome - our only regret was that we only stayed one night! We will definitely be back!


Lovely stay

4,4 en mayo 06, 2011

We had a lovely stay at this place. The views are fantastic and the hosts are wonderful. We're definitely going back.


Could not have been more delightful!

5 en noviembre 08, 2010

All of my expectations were exceeded! The suite of three rooms was clean and comfortable, the views of the river from all spots in the Inn were breathtaking, and Tiffany's gourmet Sunday breakfast buffet simply wowed us! My only regret is that I wasn't able to stay for a few more days. Can't wait to go back!


Stay at Laurel Grove Inn

3,6 en noviembre 04, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Laurel Grove. The innkeepers were very friendly. The view was beautiful.


Like staying with family (the ones you like)

4,2 en noviembre 03, 2010

Everything was easy and convenient. The river views are more breathtaking than shown on the website. If you want plush 5-star service and enjoy paying for that, then check out the great chain hotels. If you prefer to come to breakfast in your PJs and learn about what is going on in town and here options for what you might want to do, then stay with Tom and Tiffany. You will be treated like family..better really. Great for extended family get togethers. We came to town for the Naval Academy homecoming. We had the run of the house and did I mention the view? We will go out of our way to make reasons to stay here.


a gem near annapolis!

4,0 en octubre 17, 2010

It was a wonderful experience...we wished we spent more time at the Inn down by the water instead of in Annapolis! take a book and sit by the water and forget your busy schedules :-)


Beautiful Location for Relaxing on South River

4,6 en octubre 08, 2010

Stayed only one night but wanted many more. Wonderful large Bed Room overlooking the River with sunny outside sitting area just a few steps away. Scenic South River bank and dock another few steps away. Innkeepers Tom and Tiffany were a joy welcoming us into their home and family. Really enjoyed making new friends. We will definitely return.


The Best in a Bed & Breakfast Experience

5 en septiembre 11, 2010

While the nearby Maryland Renaissance Festival was our ultimate destination, Laurel Grove and their charming and vivacious family would be a delight if you never stirred an inch from bed. Helpful, thoughtful and engaging, this lovely property is everything you could want in a home away from home, whether your destination is nearby Annapolis or Washington, D.C. A better value for your Washington, D.C. dollar can NOT be found. We commuted daily (after rush hour) to nearby New Carrollton Station (about 25 minutes) to take the ever-efficient Metro right into the heart of DC. $4-5 dollars covers your parking and the entire experience is money saving and hassle-free. Step off the metro right into the Smithsonian, or the monuments, Arlington or any destination in DC. If I ever find myself anywhere NEAR Annapolis, or DC or Maryland for that matter ever again, Laurel Grove Inn on the South River will be my first, and only, choice.


PEACEFUL!

4,6 en agosto 11, 2010

Room and grounds were beautiful. Everyone was friendly and accommodating! Would stay again and refer others..


Laurel Grove, a very nice place

4,0 en junio 28, 2010

The folks that own and operate the Laurel Grove Inn are some of the nicest folks in the world. This was our first time staying in a B&B, so we really didn't know what to expect. I felt that it was a tad pricey, but it is probably right in line with similar establishments in the area. It was removed far enough away from the daily hustle that we felt very relaxed. In the same notion, it is close enough to all the area attractions that we could drive where we needed to go fairly quickly. I would definitely like to stay there again the next time I'm in the area. The Inn Keepers were also very helpful with planning our days with local attractions and restaurants.


outstanding stay!!

5 en junio 18, 2010

i was a bit leery about this place because there was a review i read somewhere that was simply horrible. but i decided to give it a chance anyway, and i'm SO glad i did. if any of those comments in that bad review were true at one time, which i find hard to believe, they definitely aren't anymore. this place is beautiful!! and tiffany was a gracious and wonderful host. the entire house, every room is immaculate and inviting. outside there is a fantastic view of the river, a dock or chairs to sit in. several perfect spots to just sit and relax, both inside and out. the 2 doggies and 2 birdies are the cutest. the food was fabulous. she offered us snacks, drinks, even bottled water and fruit to take with us when we left. tiffany was so nice and really made us feel comfortable and at home. we stated in the arundel arbor room and it was HUGE and lovely and romantic. such a great deal compared to nearby hotels. i would highly highly recommend place to anyone. my only complaint is that we couldnt stay longer!! tiffany even told us that we could stay as late into the day as we wanted rather than check out at 11 am, since no one was coming for that room during that day. so generous and thoughtful.. laurel grove inn is truly an amazing place, and i plan to go back in the future. i promise you will love it here.


Laurel Grove - Winter style

3,4 en febrero 19, 2010

Great and cozy place to stay. Was pleased with the room and house overall. Service was very accommodating. Would recommend to others. Thanks!


Brilliant!

5 en marzo 16, 2009

We just returned from our stay at the Laurel Grove Inn after spending 4 days/nights and it was wonderful. A home away from home! The O'Donnell family is lovely and made our MD stay perfect. Laurel Grove Inn is a hidden gem and we look forward to a return visit very soon.


Double Duty

4,6 en diciembre 11, 2008

I was in Annapolis for a sales call for a few days. It was great. It felt like home away from home but all the amenities of my office. I had my wife and kids come and spend an overnight my last night and visit Annapolis. A great time for all of us.


Weekend Getaway

4,4 en julio 30, 2008

Beautiful home, great views of river, very friendly owners, food was excellent, would definitely return and recommend to others, love the pets, felt like home.


Quiet neighborhood, fantastic hosts

4,6 en septiembre 11, 2007

We spent 2 nights. The innkeepers are friendly and are long-time residents of Annapolis. Great suggestions for dinner and places to go AND easy-to-follow directions. For us it was the perfect location, close to everything but relaxing. Go when you can sit outside and watch the boats and wildlife on the river.


Laurel Grove Inn on the South River

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $125 - $175
  • Comentarios (140) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4433702394
  • Tel. móvil
    1-4433702394

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba