Inn at Huntingfield Creek Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
105 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect weekend getaway

4,4 en noviembre 04, 2014

The Inn at Huntingfield Creek is one of our favorite places to get away for a weekend or one-night stay. It is set in a beautiful location, peaceful, and tastefully put together. Jim and Joanne are so lovely. We really appreciate their willingness to spend time with their guests and get to know them. Joanne even gave me a hug upon leaving! This is definitely a "win" among bed and breakfasts.


Perfect Getaway with Perfect Hosts

4,8 en agosto 22, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quick two day vacation somewhere near our home outside of Washington, DC and stumbled (online) upon the Inn at Huntingfield Creek. We decided to give it a try (even though I am particular about the B&Bs I like) and we were not disappointed. We had a wonderful two-day getaway at this picturesque bed and breakfast set on a beautiful property. We had beautiful views out of the front and back of the house in our cozy upstairs room, enjoyed delicious, home cooked breakfast and lively conversation with the innkeepers - Joanne & Jim, who felt like family - and fellow guests, and loved strolling the grounds. Having a pool on property was a definite plus but not as much as the colorful vegetable and cutting garden, herb garden, patio with plenty of places to relax, cottage garden, sunflower field, a small lake (with adirondack chairs, of course) and direct access to the creek. Every building on property is perfect - I wish we had an event coming up so we could stay on property and utilize their perfect barn (with chandeliers installed!!) Even Joanne & Jim's three dogs added to our experience - following us around looking for adventure with us! We couldn't have been happier with our choice! Joanne & Jim not only filled us in on the town of Rockhall, past and present, but directed us to all of the best places to eat, drink and watch the sunset! The Kitchen at Rockhall was delicious- one of our favorite meals ever! We had a blast listening to live music, eating crabs and watching the sunset at the Waterman and lunch was delicious at Harbor Shack. Everything about our trip was perfect and we hope to come back and visit again soon!


Just Awesome!

5 en agosto 20, 2013

Where to begin?? Let’s put it this way we made reservations for a future stay before we left! We have stayed at B & B’s from Newport, RI to Savannah, GA and we are very lucky that we have had a real nice stay at each one but this place really topped our list. For us this was the first B & B we stayed at that was more than just a house, this was a beautiful property spreading out over 70 acres with a pond and a dock out to the Chesapeake. You have options to stay in the main house or a cottage. We chose a cottage and liked it so much we booked two additional cottages for a future stay next year. The innkeepers, Joanne and Jim are wonderful, they are pleasant, warm and wonderful cooks!! Breakfast was awesome both mornings we were there and what I really liked is they had breakfast with us which made it really nice. One evening I made my way back to the main house to grab a few brochures and bumped into some other guests and we ended up talking for over two hours in the den and before you knew it another couple joined us. I would not do this place justice if I didn’t mention the “welcoming committee” the yellow and choc lab that were waiting for us at the door were great(we have a chocolate at home) these two set the standard for “relaxing” and made for good examples on just laying around and enjoying the property. Oh and there is a Jack Russell Terrier and puppy that is just awesome and so much fun. Can’t wait to return!! J & A


Perfect place to stay when attending the Pirates Festival

4,6 en agosto 14, 2013

We were there for Pirates Weekend! We stayed at the Pond Cottage which overlooked the soy fields, and the pond. A pair of Osprey's have a nest next to the pond and Great Grey Herons were also residents. Lots of different species of butterflies danced on the flowers and soyfields. There is a path between the soy fields you can walk, then go through a short forest walk to the water's edge where there are several places to sit on the dock to enjoy the inlet. And more birds and jumping fish. Joanne & Jim were the perfect hosts. Breakfast at the Inn was divine. You can sit inside or outside on the patio where you can view the property complete with fig tree and hummingbirds. They have a lovely library to sit and chat with complementary wine and beer. The four dogs of the house were all wonderful with great demeanors. Our Cottage was the smallest with no kitchenette but we still had a microwave and complementary coffee in the morning. Some of the other Cottages have a kitchenette, where you can prepare lunch and dinner, but no ovens, which is fine as we ate in town anyway. They have an on-site small pool where you can cool off in hot weather. Other residents who were out at different hours than we were encountered deer on the property. We liked it so much, we made a reservation for next year as we were checking out! See you next August!


Outstanding

5 en agosto 01, 2013

Enjoyed the property, the sunset sail, riding the provided bicycles to the nature preserve, and the gracious hospitality.


Inn at Hunningtonfield Creek

5 en julio 27, 2013

One of the best Bed and Breakfast stays of all time


Rest And Relaxation

5 en julio 09, 2013

This was the best B&B we have ever stayed in ! Jim and Joanne were he very best host and really made sure the guest were catered to. We loved being out of town and witha private pool we got all the rest we were looking for .


Peaceful getaway and superb accommodations!

5 en abril 10, 2013

We arrived to the huntingfield inn to be happily greeted by Java, one of the 3 resident dogs. Our hosts Jim and Joanne were wonderful, giving us a tour and history of the house and property. The cottage we chose (the pond cottage) was perfect for the romantic getaway we were hoping for. It seemed to have the most privacy of all the cottages, however, every cottage seemed very private. Breakfast was delicious and conversation among other guests was friendly and engaging. We plan on making this our go-to weekend getaway location and are already discussing plans on returning!


Spring Getaway

4,8 en abril 07, 2013

A truly wonderful get away on the water with Jim and Joanne who are the greatest of host and make you feel right at home.


Great Weekend at the Inn at Huntington Creek!

4,0 en marzo 25, 2013

Loved the dogs! They were a great welcoming committee!


Outstanding B&B

4,8 en marzo 20, 2013

Great accomadations, excellent food, tranquil setting, and hosts that make you feel right at home. This was our second visit and we will absolutely be back in the future.


Terrific!

5 en febrero 20, 2013

Very impressive, clean and modern cottage. We had a wonderful stay here!


Great Weekend at Huntingfield Creek

4,8 en febrero 04, 2013

Beautiful location, friendly dogs, great bread pudding. could'nt have asked for anything more.


Simply Exquiste!!!

4,8 en diciembre 11, 2012

We travel around every year to different B&B's to celebrate our anniversary and the stay at Inn at Huntingfield Creek did not dissappoint. The owners and caretakers were amazing!!! The people of Rock Hall were some of the nicest people we have ever met with tons of hospitality. We plan to return during the summer months with our 3 children for a stay in one of the cottages, I would highly reccommend this B&B to al of my friends and family.


Wonderful B & B

5 en noviembre 14, 2012

My only complaint about this place is that they don't accept one night reservations until November, and we were disappointed to find out we were not able to get crabs because they are out of season. That's the main reason we wanted to go to Rock Hall. Not that we ever had a bad meal, the seafood is still great in all the restaurants. The owners were away on a vacation, but left the Inn in the capable hands of Amy, and, of course, the three fabulous canines who are the friendliest. All in all, a wonderful place.


A must when visiting Rock Hall!!

5 en noviembre 13, 2012

The property, staff, food, service, rooms were out of this world!! We truly did not want to leave. This is such a special place that we will visit annually. Joanne and Jim the owners are special people and excellent hosts!! Thank you SO much for an amazing visit! Andrea Zalom


Great Place Run by Great People

4,2 en octubre 10, 2012

We had a fabulous time at the Inn at Huntingfield. Jim and Joanne are very gracious hosts, the residence is beautiful. I would definitely visit again. We stayed in the main house, which was nice, however, I would have preferred one of the cottages simply to have a bit more privacy - just a personal preference, not a reflection on the accomodations. The rooms in the main house do not have some of the amenities of the cottages such as tv's, fireplaces, lounge area etc and my wife and I (after having the chance to tour one of the cottages before checking out) feel they are the way to go next time as they lend themselves more to 'staying in' and spending time together.


The best b&b in all the land!

4,2 en septiembre 17, 2012

Extrememly wonderful! Jim and Joanne are the ultimate hosts, so comfortable and accommodating.


Beautiful B&B, great food!

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2012

We had a wonderfully relaxing time at the Huntingfield Inn. The breakfast was a REAL breakfast (not continental), rooms spacious and nice without being full of knick-knacks, innkeepers very nice but not overbearing. Beautiful grounds, nice saltwater pool to relax by-- can't say enough good things about this B&B!


Lovely but not inexpensive

3,6 en septiembre 03, 2012

The Inn was lovely and priced commensurate with its quality.


Perfect for a quick get-away

5 en agosto 31, 2012

My wife and I needed a quick break while our parents agreed to babysit. The Inn at Huntingfield Creek was perfect. The location was convienent, just far enough to feel like we were out of town, yet close enough that we didn't spend all day traveling. We felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. The lodging was exactly as decribed and clean. The grounds were beautiful for walks and photos. The staff reserved a memorable sailing trip for us. The food was great and many restaurants were close by in Rock Hall. We will definitely be back!


Beautiful home and grounds

4,8 en agosto 20, 2012

Amazing house. Lots to do and see on the property, kayak, walk a trail around the entire perimeter, sit by the pond, soak in the pool or just sit and watch the sun go down over the bay.


Our Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

5 en agosto 16, 2012

Our stay was fantastic. The food was delicious, the owners are so hospitable, the property is beautiful and the room was cozy and well maintained. We were also very close to the beach, great restaurants and neighboring great little towns. We had a great time and would definitely go again!


Relax and Enjoy

5 en agosto 15, 2012

If you need to get-away and relax...this is the place to stay! Joanne, JIm and the Welcoming Crew of friendly dogs make you feel right at home the moment you pull into the driveway! JIm took care of making dinner reservations for us along with booking us on a wonderful sunset cruise! The saltwater pool is so refreshing, we spent most of day just playing in the pool! My husband was thrilled when he saw the mouth watering buffet of food displayed on the table for breakfast! ( I didn;t have to remind him what time breakfast was the next morning!) Just delicious!!!! Our room was perfect! Thank you for surprising us with the the larger room! Our stay in your beautiful home was just what we needed. Such a blessing! Thank you, Patty and Michael


Wedding Anniversary

4,8 en agosto 14, 2012

We stayed at Huntingfield in the cottages for the second time (first our 5th and now our 7th anniversary) and it was lovely on both occasions. The grounds, the dock, the salt water pool along with Jim, Joanne and their dogs are all fabulous. They allowed us to bring our new puppy to the cottage. He loved it too! We will go back!


Perfect stay

5 en agosto 13, 2012

I stayed here with my dog for a working weekend. It was wonderful. The cottage was quiet, comfortable and clean. I went to Java Rock for breakfast daily - and loved it, great variety and friendly staff.


Granddaughter's Delight - July 23 - 25, 2012

4,8 en agosto 11, 2012

PopPop and I and our 12 year old Princess arrived - she hopped out of the car and went in with her Pop and immediatyl came running out. My heart skipped a beat as she ran to me and said "Bail where did you find this place it's like family - the lady (Joanne) knew my name and everything". Well that's petty much a homerun for grandparents who hae spent the last 3 hours in an overpacked car. It was a delight and as I'm in a wheelchair they made it very comfortable for me as our cabin was better equipped handicapped wise then some motels/hotels that advertise they are.


Peaceful getaway

3,2 en agosto 10, 2012

The property was gorgeous and everyone was friendly. My wife and I enjoyed our time there.


Wonderful Getaway

5 en agosto 09, 2012

Immaculate, superb breakfast, well appointed comfortable rooms, the salt water pool was fabulous. Lots of quiet spaces to relax, lovely gardens, great innkeepers. Don't miss the sunset sailboat ride. Wonderful. Jim & Carole


Great Place to Stay

5 en agosto 09, 2012

I recently stayed a weekend at the Inn at Huntingfield Creek. Right from the beginning, the friendliness and warmth displayed by the owner and staff made me and my wife feel at ease and felt like we were home. That is not easy because my wife is a neat freak and really nervous about new places to stay. From the room to the grounds, Huntingfield is a great escape for a weekend or long holiday. Thanks a lot Jim/Joann!!!!


Outstandingly Spoiled Us!

4,6 en agosto 06, 2012

My husband and I truly looooove this little piece of paradise. This year was our second time visiting for our 2nd wedding anniversary. Everytime it becomes checkout time we start dragging because we NEVER want to leave. Joanne and Jim welcomes us with open arms and we love them for their sweet spirits. From the delicious breakfast to the cozy cabins, there is no other B&B that we would rather stay. Thank you for creating just a wonderful place Joanne and Jim. Peace and blessings!! ;)


They had it all!

5 en julio 29, 2012

In our short stay, we were able to swim, kayak and bike, right from the front door. The bed was very comfortable, the house beautifully laid out, with several large common rooms. There was tea, wine and fruit, on the house, and a library's worth of books to read. The experience was perfect for my husband's 60th birthday getaway.


Beautiful place

4,2 en julio 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Huntingfield Creek and loved the place. Beautiful grounds and charming accommodation. Joanne and Jim were very welcoming and charming hosts.


Our Anniversary Weekend

5 en julio 22, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Huntingfield the weekend of July 14 2012 for our 33rd wedding anniversary. We were most pleased with everything there, the surroundings led to a serenity that is unmatchable and perhaps not done justice in mere pictures that we viewed on the website. To experience it in person was amazing. The whole atmosphere was truly relaxing and the decor inside also enhanced the feeling. The owners, Jim and JoAnn were most delightful and we had a truly wonderful conversation with JoAnn as we were checking out. The dogs were most incredible and at times seemed like both hostess/tour guide as they walked with us several places of their own accord. I mentioned to JoAnn that after swimming in the saltwater pool for the first time ever, I felt like I had found a "fountain of youth" If there has to be one less than glowing comment, it would be that because I somehow attract what ever variety of flying insect wherever I go, my occasional walks to the Bay were also accompanied by many flying nuisances, but again that is my problem and has nothing to do with the Inn nor the location, But we enjoyed our stay overall and with the help of insect repellent I came away with only a few bites. I also got to view and Albino deer that roams the property, and being a "city boy" that was a first for me. Duane & Dawn Wuorinen


A relaxing time

5 en julio 21, 2012

This was our third time there and can't wait to go back again. We always have such a relaxing time and love all the people we get to know each time. We have stayed in the house, Zen cottage, and this time Pond cottage and all three were great. I like staying in the cottages because it is like having a home of my own. I can't say enough about Joanne & Jim, they are wonderful people make you feel right at home and will do anything for you. If you want a place to go that is clean, service is great and want to swim in a salt water pool to relax in, you must try the Inn at Huntingfield Creek.


Excellent B&B

3,4 en julio 20, 2012

The Inn at Huntingfield Creek was perfect for our Sister's weekend. Jim and Joanne are excellent hosts and made us feel at home not to mention the excellent breakfast provided each morning. We enjoyed sunsets at the dock and exploring the area, was a very relaxing weekend.


Isolation and Relaxation

3,8 en julio 18, 2012

The property is the best part of this bed and breakfast. You truly feel like you are isolated from the rest of the world. Guests may use bikes and kayaks at no cost. As Rock Hall is pretty small, guests should come here only expecting to relax


Inn at Huntingtngfield Creek - The InnTown House

3,0 en julio 10, 2012

Apartment was as pictured. Large, very clean, peaceful and well decorated. - A home away from home feeling. You'll receive a voucher for breakfast at the Cafe downstairs, which is decent, but lacks variety. - It's more of a gift shop that also serves a small selection of food and beverage. The staff at the Cafe were nice and friendly, as were all of the people we came across in the town, in general. Owners of the Inn were not the friendliest when planning the details of the visit over phone and email. They could have been more gracious and personable. Ask detailed questions regarding parking, obtaining apartment keys, after hours needs and contact(s), prices (we were quoted the incorrect nightly rate at the start of our planning), and any logistics which are not readily available on the website. While the initial planning had a few hiccups, once there it was hassle free. We never met the owners in person, but overall, it was a good experience. Just needs a little more (more friendly, more thoughtful, more detailed) customer service.


Delightful retreat

4,8 en julio 06, 2012

Innkeepers have created a charming and beautifully landscaped and decorated inn. My family and I had a wonderful time relaxing by the pool, swinging in the hammock, and enjoying the country ambience. Jim and Joanne are warm and welcoming.


Lakeside Wedding

4,6 en junio 27, 2012

I had the pleasure of visiting the Inn at Huntingfield Creek as my daughter chose to have her wedding there. It was by far, the most beautiful wedding venue I have ever been part of or attended. Our hosts became our friends, and in the years since the wedding, the Inn has become a favorite place for the happy couple to revisit. For a quiet, breathtaking, friendly b & b, it's well worth the money. Plus the town has plenty to offer.


A Perfect Getaway

5 en junio 25, 2012

The Inn is conveniently located just minutes from town, marinas and the National Wildlife Refuge. From our bedroom deck overlooking the pond we watched deer and an active osprey nest. Joanne and Jim have created a beautiful setting for a lovely vacation. We will definitely return.


Huntington field creek

5 en junio 14, 2012

Excellent. B&B. Hosts Joanne & Jim were so helpful with "to do" ideas. Loved the full breakfasts and the history of the house and town. The property is outstanding- beautiful and relaxing. If the weather is warm, enjoy the pool! If you need a getaway to relax, this is the place. I'm ready to go back!


An Incredible Experience

5 en junio 05, 2012

The Inn at Huntingfield Creek was truly one of the most wonderful places we have ever stayed. The Innkeepers were delightful. We chatted and dined. It felt like we were staying with old friends. The property is delightful. From the beautiful homestead, lovely grounds and gorgeous views, there is nothing missing or wanting from this Inn. We are looking forward to our next trip!


Memorable

4,8 en mayo 30, 2012

We had such a great time. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. It was great company, great people and just a welcoming environment. Only flaw, the deer flies! They were vicious but with some bug spray you're good to go. Would love to go back again!

Respuesta del propietario

So sorry our guests had the deer fly experience...they're usually with us for 4-5 weeks and stay in the wooded areas. This winter was so temperate, we think none of the beasties were killed off and were more prevalent than normal. They've left us now for the season!


Wonderful

5 en abril 07, 2012

Peaceful, quiet get away. Amy our host was super. Great stay overall. Tom & Kathy


Wonderful Weekend

5 en marzo 30, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend away and were able to completely unplug, relax, and enjoy each other's companies. It was a beautiful property where you could walk down to the water, play with the dogs, take a bike ride and so forth. The owners were delightful, made fantastic breakfast and were great hosts. We will definitely be coming back.


Huntingfield Creek getaway

4,4 en marzo 09, 2012

From the moment we crossed the threshold of the Inn at Huntingfield Creek in Rock Hall one spring-like afternoon in early March, we knew a most pleasant weekend of discovery and tranquility was awaiting. When we started planning our trip to Rock Hall, we hesitated a bit, realizing that the owners, Jim and Joanne, would not be around (as the 'season' had not yet begun). However, Nancy took us under her inn-sitter's wing, and provided red-carpet- service throughout our visit. We stayed in one of the new cottages overlooking fields and a pond. The spacious bedroom was outfitted with fireplace, wall-mounted direct-TV, ceiling fan, microwave and mini-fridge. The bathroom a modern shower stall, but also a large jacuzzi (which is heaven after a long day's driving, or hiking around Eastern Neck Island). Heated floor tiles were a nice surprise. For breakfast, Nancy did not disappoint..she set out fresh orange juice, then eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit salad, and blueberry bread pudding! Nancy even obliged our request to heat the cream for our coffee. After breakfast, we 'retired' to the cozy library/sitting room, warmed by the fireplace, soothed by the great selection of music, brightened by the sun streaming through the windows, and enlightened by the excellent book collection. The Inn's three very well-behaved dogs kept us company. From the Inn, we explored the town and dined out exceedingly well at the Osprey Point restaurant one evening and the Bay Wolf the next. The day we arrived, we found a great place for lunch at The Kitchen on the town's main street. Rock Hall, and the Inn at Huntingfield Creek, definitely worth return visit.


Will visit again!

4,4 en febrero 29, 2012

We stayed in the Zen cottage and it was beautiful. It was very romantic.


Wonderful stay at Huntingfield Creek!!

5 en febrero 27, 2012

We stayed at Huntingfield Creek B&B a few weeks ago for one night. When we arrived, the cottage that we had requested was not ready for us (the owners had been on vacation and the stand in help had forgotten to have the cottage cleaned). Mr. Rich immediately upgraded us to one of the private cottages on property. It was lovely... we stayed in the Zen cottage. We got in around 7:00PM and spent the evening in our cottage. Mr. and Mrs. Rich had given us recommendations for dinner out in Rock Hall, but we were so comfortable in the cottage that we stayed in! After a nice soak in the ginormous tub with the fireplace glow, we climbed into one of the most comfortable beds ever! Breakfast in the morning was lovely and filling. The Rich's made this a wonderful, relaxing experience. This was my first experience with a B&B, and I will certainly be going back! Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. Rich!!!


Great place for a relaxing three-day get-away

3,6 en febrero 04, 2012

We found the Inn to be a great place to spend three days relaxing and getting away from life's busyness in January. We stayed in the Zen cottage and appreciated the extra space, quietness, and privacy, and the kitchenette, fireplace, and soaking tub were especially nice and worth the "little extra." The Inn's friendly resident canines greeted us whenever we went outside and even met us at the cottage door and escorted us to breakfast one morning. Breakfasts were delicious and generous, and we appreciated the gluten-free accommodations. For meals away from the Inn, we received a solid recommendation for a delicious dinner at a restaurant in nearby Chestertown. The Inn staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to return sometime and stay again in either the Zen or Island cottages.


Week end getaway

4,0 en noviembre 01, 2011

We enjoyed our trip thoroughly. Our Host's Jim & Joanne were very personable and we felt very comfortable. Their Inn is beautiful and atmosphere is very relaxing. We highly recommend the Inn.


Great stay

4,4 en octubre 31, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful 2 night stay in mid October 2011. The house is very attractive on the inside, and spacious. Breakfast was wonderful. The grounds are great. Especially loved the 3 friendly dogs who live there; they with the human owners are most gracious hosts. Hope to return next year


Nice place to get away from it all...

4,0 en octubre 24, 2011

Three very cool dog-hosts. Local dining is pretty good. We found that the Swan Point Inn is a great place to get well-prepared local produce and home-style service.


Inn at Huntingfield Creek

5 en octubre 17, 2011

We endorse all the rave reviews for the Inn at Huntingfield Creek. It is one of the two best in my decades of experience worldwide (the other being Foxfield Inn in Charlottesville). Everything about Huntingfield Creek speaks quality and relaxation. We decided years ago to celebrate anniversaries and holidays with fun trips rather than things, and this inn is a perfect choice -- located on 70 acres outside a small town alongside the Chesapeake, quiet enough to hear nature, with a welcoming committee of three four-legged friends eager for play. Charming rooms in the main building, above the library and dinging room, are great for short stays. Guests staying longer can select from four fully-equipped cottages. If you wish to unwind, this is the place to do it. We are returning this week for a second visit and envision more in the future.

Respuesta del propietario

We are grateful for these words of praise and hope these happy guests will return soon. Innkeepers are greatly encouraged when their guests are so appreciative. Thanks!


Rock Hall 2 bedroom apt above Java Rock

4,0 en octubre 09, 2011

We stayed in the apartment above the coffee shop - 2 nice bedrooms and a large eat-in living area with full kitchen. Clean & nicely decorated. Breakfast was available at the coffee shop at no charge. We had a wonderful weekend!


September Daze at Huntingfield

3,8 en octubre 02, 2011

We stayed in the Sassafras Room, the most moderately priced room. I was concerned ahead that the room and bath might feel cramped, but to my delight was proven wrong. The decor is lovely and there was plenty of free floor space in the bedroom and the bathroom was of a very good size with large shower. Joanne and Jim are delightful hosts and the property is immaculate..inside and out with a cozy, paneled library/sunroom filled with books and light. The grounds are expansive with large swaths of cut paths which lead to a large pond, a viney pergola (perfect setting for a wedding) and one out to the creek behind the house with twin docks and Adirondack chairs for relaxing. A quiet, lovely spot a world away from life's hurly burly and a place to return to.


Relaxing getaway

5 en septiembre 11, 2011

We stayed for three nights and had a fantastic stay. This is truly a place to unwind and get away from it all. Joanne and Jim are wonderful hosts and went out of their way to see that we had an enjoyable stay. Within an hour of our arrival, Jim had suggested and then reserved a spot for us on a sunset sail. Great people, great property, We will be back!


2nd anniversary getaway

5 en septiembre 08, 2011

Jim and Joanne were wonderful hosts. The property is lovely and we loved that it had access to the water with chairs on the dock for relaxing. Our room was really nice and cozy; the bed was super comfortable! Breakfast was delicious and the house and grounds were fun to explore. Definitely recommend staying there!!


Best Place to Stay in Rock Hall

4,6 en agosto 27, 2011

Only stayed 2 nights...wish it could have been more...very relaxing, extremely hospitable, exceeded my expectations in every way


Laid back convenience

4,2 en agosto 16, 2011

If you like to kayak or canoe, their launch is situated in a serene spot not far from the bay.


A Farm Fresh Experience

5 en agosto 10, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a last minute get away. The posted reviews were outstanding so we took our chances and were completely satisfied. The inn was beautiful and clean. The staff was warm and hospitable. The accommodations were lovely and comfortable. We enjoyed the delicious, fresh from the farm, homemade breakfast every morning. It gave us an opportunity to meet the other guests and we ended up going out with them during the day. We enjoyed taking our bikes out on the roads nearby and into the nature preserve down the road. The were several delicious seafood restaurants with outdoor seating for eating crabs. All in all, a wonderful getaway.


Great Place for Some Peace and Quiet

5 en agosto 10, 2011

The B&B was great and exactly what we wanted. We wanted somewhere low-key, quiet, and peaceful and we found it at the Inn at Huntingfield Creek. The breakfast each morning was delicious and there was always enough for seconds, even thirds. Not much to do in town, but we weren't looking for that, we wanted a get-away..this was it.


Beautiful Stay

4,0 en agosto 05, 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Huntingfield Creek to get away for the weekend after a special event. It was a wonderful stay as the innkeepers were very nice, helpful and accommodating to our schedule for the weekend. The setting of the Inn at Huntingfield Creek is beautiful and the town of Rock Hall is perfect for a quiet getaway. Breakfast Sunday morning was excellent as the innkeepers are excellent cooks. I would highly recommend the Inn at Huntingfield Creek for a quiet, romantic weekend getaway. Hopefully we will be returning in the future!


Very relaxing weekend

3,0 en julio 31, 2011

The property was awesome! It was a truly relaxing location - and we enjoyed walking to the dock, sitting under trees and reading, and swimming in the pool. Breakfasts were good & we loved meeting the other guests. The only downside was that we were awoken Saturday night by the people in the next room. While the rooms all have buffers between them (a bathroom or a closet), the other couple was so loud that it didn't matter. The noise traveled thru their door & into ours. We were up for 40 minutes in the middle of the night as a result, which was a big bummer. We wouldn't stay in that same room again as a result (Huntingfield Room).

Respuesta del propietario

We are sorry to hear that our guests were disturbed by guests in an adjacent room. Needless to say, most people are very respectful of others and their normal activities are barely perceivable from room to room. The rare occurrence otherwise is unfortunately out of our control. Huntingfield is a lovely room that like all the Inn rooms, is buffered by closets, hallways or bathrooms and are very quiet in all but the most extreme situations. Every once in a while, life deals out one of those. Again, sorry, and wish you had told us...we would have likely made an accommodation for your trouble.


Wonderful Weekend at Huntingfield Creek

3,4 en julio 24, 2011

Wonderful service and beautiful landscape. Will definitely go back


Our 3rd visit

3,4 en julio 20, 2011

We always enjoy our stay at Huntingfield Creek. Jim and Joanne are wonderful hosts and the Rock Hall area is beautiful and very relaxing!


Wonderful location and very relaxing weekend.

4,4 en julio 14, 2011

The inn keepers were very friendly and made you feel at home as soon as you walked in the door. Our weekend was very relaxing and we will go back again for sure!


Huntingfield Creek

3,2 en julio 14, 2011

We had a nice though very short stay -overall the place is very nice and the separate cottages are great. The cottage we stayed in sleeps 6, but it is all one open room, including the kitchen, which was fine, but good to know. I think it was a bit pricey for the accommodations, but the grounds are beautiful, and I would definitely recommend.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks! We appreciate that overall, the reviewers enjoyed their stay, but want to clarify that the Garden Cottage is designed for up to 4 guests. We always advise folks that more might feel cramped. Add'l guests over 2 per room are charged $30. p.p., which adds up if there are 4 extra guests!


Terrific Escape from the City

4,6 en julio 12, 2011

We had a terrific stay. Everyone was very friendly, and the Zen cottage gave us privacy while still providing the benefits of a B&B.


LOVED Rock Hall and the Inn

4,4 en julio 12, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rock Hall. Joanne & Jim were extremely welcoming, and we loved the environment at the Inn at Hungtingfield Creek.


Inn at Huntingfield Creek

4,8 en julio 11, 2011

Quiet; beautiful; restful ... it would be hard to imagine a more perfect getaway or for a special occassion. Surrounded by nature and with a marvelous library to discover ... a wonderful combination of natural beauty and delightful surprises, the value is relative to its uniqueness. A very special place that's hard to leave, except with dreams to return.


Delightful as usual

5 en julio 08, 2011

Another beautiful peaceful weekend at Huntingfield. The accomadations were on the lines of luxury and breakfast was delish'!


Great Hosts and Great Room!

5 en julio 06, 2011

What a great weekend. We stayed in the Pond Cottage and did not want to leave. The room was beautiful and imaculate. Joanne and Jim are perfect Innkeepers-attentive when you need something but not hovering. We spent a lot of time in the saltwater pool and we loved it. Everything is spread out enough that you have loads of privacy too. We can't wait to go back.


Totally Relaxing!

4,4 en junio 14, 2011

The Innkeepers were exceptional! The house & grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast was perfect, along with a well stocked refridgerator in the common area for afternoon relaxtion time. The three dogs are so cute, we couldn't help but want to take them home with us!


Great getaway on the Eastern Shore

4,4 en junio 13, 2011

A wonderful sprawling country farm with pond and dogs to give you that retreat from the concrete jungle. Only a few miles away from Easter Neck National Wildlife Refuge. Beautiful cottages provide luxury and privacy.


Wonderful experience!!

5 en junio 05, 2011

Spent a weekend here just before Labor Day, and absolutely loved it! Room was outstanding, breakfast was so good, and the owners couldn't have been more gracious! I asked for flowers in our room for my partner's birthday, and waiting for us were a dozen of the most beautiful, perfect, reddest roses I'd ever seen! We can't wait to go back. And the grounds were so lovely and relaxing...


Great Family Weekend in Rock Hall, MD

4,2 en mayo 25, 2011

From the moment you pass through the gates at Huntingfield Creek you are already certain that this will be a spectacular stay. The welcome from Jim and Joanne was so warm & personal - and just so typical of the hospitality that was to come. Our spacious cottage was ideal for the children - having the extra twin beds, a full kitchen and dining room made such a difference to our weekend. It was a short walk through the grounds to the jetty and amazing views of the bay. Jim took time to walk us through their home and introduce us to their facilities: a large communal dining room, a library and recreation room with a mini-bar, magazines, lots of books and comfy easy chairs. We were the first to use the pool this season - salt water is so easy on the eyes. The shallow end was great for our youngest and overall the pool was long enough to get a good stretch and do a few lengths before lazing in the sun. The second 'b' in B&B is Breakfast - and Jim and Joanne certainly made sure that all the guests enjoyed a tasty start to their day - with some of their unique speciality items bringing back everyone to the buffet for more. The locality was great for walking, cycling and wandering around the marina. Jim's local knowledge and recommendations made for extra enjoyment for our weekend. Please also try out Jim and Joanne's Java Rock Cafe in the village... Owners who genuinely take the time to chat and get to know their guests are certain that visitors will return again and again.


great time at Huntingfield Creek

4,2 en mayo 23, 2011

Jim was an outstanding host and we will defintely be going back. Property is beautiful.


Beautiful place and great innkeepers!

4,0 en mayo 16, 2011

Joanne and Jim were wonderful and the service was awesome! The rooms and the grounds were beautiful and we felt right at home! We definitely will be going back really soon!


Rock Hall rocks!

5 en mayo 08, 2011

On a whim, we hit the jackpot! We love everything about this place. It is a shame we have lived only 2 hrs away forevever and never heard of it until now. The Inn at Huntingfield Creek is everything you would want in a B&B, soup to nuts. The innkeepers, the food, the facilities, the landscaping, even the doggies were perfect for a romantic getaway. The cottages are highly reccommended at the Inn and the town is full of real F&B gems as well as rec. activities. The sunset sail on Blue Crab Charters is a slam dunk- must do.


Lovely and comfortable Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en mayo 04, 2011

The Inn at Huntingfield Creek is a terrific place to stay. The property is expansive and beautiful and the innkeepers are laid back and friendly. Our room, a cottage, was nicely decorated and the main house has very comfortable and inviting common areas.


A True Gem Along the Chesapeake

5 en abril 14, 2011

The Innkeepers, Jim & Joanne, are a fabulous couple who provide guests with a wonderful balance between attention and privacy. It was obvious as soon as we approached the driveway that the grounds are immaculately cared for, while maintaining the natural feel of an historic farm. The main house was warm and inviting, with many amenities for guests to share (e.g., sitting area w/ gas wood stove, complimentary wine & beer, wonderfully prepared country breakfast). We loved everything the Pond Cottage had to offer: privacy, a beautiful view, a cozy bed, a gas fireplace, and the perfect jacuzzi tub. We enjoyed the quiet surroundings, beautiful views, and wonderful local restaurants. You cannot go wrong staying at the Inn at Huntingfield Creek!


Best 2 day getaway in years!

4,6 en abril 12, 2011

Our stay was during the week in March and we were the only guests on day 2. The grounds are expansive and well landscaped. Our room overlooked the field and it was full of canada geese each morning. The room itself was spacious, bright and tastefully decorated. Our hostess was genuinly friendly and very knowledgeable of the area and its attractions. Take the brief walk through the field and woods to their private dock and cove. The view is spectacular! The only negative was breakfast which, while good, was the same both days. We will definately return again in the near future.


my stay at Huntingfield Creek

4,4 en abril 12, 2011

you didn't ask about how lovely the house and grounds are, how welcome we were made to feel, the fun and friendly dog-loving atmosphere-all of which were stellar. We had a great time and wished we could have stayed longer.


Bernie & Ed's B & B stay.

4,8 en abril 11, 2011

Enjoyed the hospitality and beautiful grounds with waterfront. The friendly dogs and hosts Joanne and Jim certainly did their best to keep us happy. Bernie & Ed Bender


kellyreview

4,2 en abril 03, 2011

Nice place, view, food and service. Would definitely stay here again.


Just like coming home for a visit

4,6 en marzo 30, 2011

Joanne and Jim really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The facility is perfect but not in a way that makes you feel uncomfortable. We have visited several times and enjoy watching the wonderful upgrades that seem to take place on a dauily basis. If you want to take a break and kick back in luxury ... The Inn at Huntingfield Creek is your place.


Zen Lodge Winter Weekend

4,4 en febrero 23, 2011

Stayed in the Zen lodge. Cozy, warm, and overall delightful.


Perfect Weekend Escape from the city (Baltimore, in our case)

4,2 en noviembre 21, 2010

My husband and I decided to make a second visit to Rock Hall for the weekend between our birthdays. Between the beautiful scenery, the comfy room, great food, and Joanne and Jim's hospitality we didn't want to leave. They pay attention to the smallest details. Joanne was nice enought to leave the fixings for tea out later that night so I could have a cup before bed. A (somewhat chilly) walk back to the water at sunset w/our glasses of complimentary wine before dinner was perfect. We'll definitely be back again, Probably in the summer when we can enjoy the pool. Or in January, when we can curl up on the couch in the library, near the fireplace. Everything about our experience was perfect. We could spend our entire time there exploring the large and unique property as much as we could spend the entire time inside the cozy manor. Breakfasts were excellent, topped by original recipes, which Joanne printed out and distributed to all who wished to try them at home. It was truly a wonderful time.


Relaxing Retreat

4,8 en octubre 15, 2010

Wonderful weekend. Fantastic hosts. Very flexible to our needs. You really need to stay there to appreciate the way a B&B should be!


perfect anniversary weekend

4,8 en octubre 13, 2010

Situated within a short 200 meter walk to the water, our cottage was everything we could have wished for our 15th anniversary. Completely silent, (except for the honking of geese landing in the nearby soybean field) it was as though we had escaped from "the real world" The room was immaculate and the fireplace shining on both our dining area and the whirlpool made for wonderful ambiance. The breakfast was more than ample and was superb. Jim and Joann truly are incredible hosts.


Wonderful Inn and wonderful hosts

4,8 en agosto 28, 2010

This is a lovely Inn. The setting is beautiful and the Innkeepers are very welcoming. I would encourage people to visit this wonderful Inn.


Just what we needed!!

5 en agosto 18, 2010

Being in ministry means its hard to find time for total relaxation and thats just what we found at this Inn. We took long walks around the property, laid in the hammock for an hour and just talked - it was awesome couple time away from the demands of life. Jim and Joanne were so welcoming and got us reservations for the most awesome dinner! Will be going back there!!


Wonderful

4,6 en junio 22, 2010

What a wonderful, beautiful and relaxing place. We felt like we were family. Next time we'll have to stay in one of the cottages, they look incredible.


Amazing way to celebrate our Anniversary!

4,8 en mayo 12, 2010

My wife and I chose to stay at the Inn at Huntingfield Creek to celebrate our first anniversary. I could not have asked for a better way to celebrate. The Zen Cottage was simply amazing, and we could not have asked for nicer hospitality. The Inn itself is a breathtaking estate and it was the perfect place to relax and sit by the water. It was exactly what my wife and I needed to just "get away" for a weekend. I highly recommend it and look forward to going back.


The Perfect Escape

5 en diciembre 10, 2009

I surprised my partner Ali with a getaway weekend this past June to the Inn at Huntingfield Creek. After looking at a vast array of options, I settled on Jim and Joanne's place - based on the reviews, photos and, of course, the fabulous gourmet breakfast. I was not disappointed and Ali and I were blown away by the hospitality, accommodations and tasteful creature comforts that made this country experience a truly spectacular one. Jim was waiting for us when we arrived and his first suggestion was to drop our bags, grab a drink and take a walk down to the waterfront to catch the sunset and breath in the warm Chesapeake air; suffice to say we knew we were in the right spot. From the comfortable appointments of our room (we stayed in "The Huntingfield"), to the rich conversation with other guests over breakfast (as deletable as they describe), to the ease of strolling the streets and waterfront of nearby Rock Hall - the Inn was indeed the perfect escape from the steamy confines of Washington DC. More than escape, the Inn offers a truly priceless opportunity for renewal and refreshment. Ali and I look forward to the next time we get to visit; it won't be soon enough. Ali & Dave, Washington DC


Great place for Families or Couples

5 en octubre 19, 2009

This review is long overdue. My family of 4 stayed in August 2009 and enjoyed it very much. Our cottage was perfect and the grounds were beautiful. We had such a wonderful time enjoying the bay and watching the ospreys nest right outside our cottage. Breakfast was delicious! We are so happy to have finaly found a bed and breakfast that welcomes families!


BEST PLACE EVER - BEAUTIFUL!!!!

5 en agosto 18, 2008

If you think this place is beautiful on the web, you should see it in person. Beautiful/Spacious home, common areas and rooms. Lovely library with lots of interesting books. The grounds are amazing & secluded, with lots of areas for sitting and relaxing. The pool area is clean and a nice size. Short walk to the dock with a beautiful view. Fantastic breakfast!!! Jim and Joanne could not be more accommodating and hospitable. Conveniently located to adorable towns with shops & great places to eat. When we left I had tears in my eyes because this was such an amazing weekend and I didn't want to leave. It truly felt like home and we will DEFINITELY be back!!!! Ken & Wendy Johnson, Lancaster, PA


Inn at Huntingfield Creek

4,8 en agosto 18, 2008

The inn is beautiful, emaculate, and surrounded by outside beauty. It is fun and relaxing.


beautiful elegant stay

5 en junio 23, 2008

the inn is absolutely beautiful with great friendly innkeepers- first class facilities and grounds- very relaxing


Outstanding! 5-star!

5 en mayo 19, 2008

The Inn at Huntington Creek was outstanding in every way! I was treated as though I was an old friend returning home. Accommodations were beautiful!


Serentiy Personified

5 en diciembre 03, 2007

The Inn at Huntingfield is truly a special place. From the moment you walk in the door, you feel welcome and like you are a part of the family because of Joanne and Jim. The decor is lovely and once you think you've seen it all, you discover another little nook and cranny to delight you. The food was excellent, the service amazing, the rooms comfortable, and the surroundings peaceful. Joanne and Jim are not just your "hosts" - they become your friends!How hard it was to leave. Thomas Wolfe said "you can't go home again" - I cannot wait to return to the Huntingfield to prove him wrong.


Excape from reality

5 en noviembre 07, 2007

Every thing was excellent. Our extended weekend was wonderful. Joanne and Jim could not of been more cordial or accommodating.The breakfasts were delicious and Joanne was happy to share some great recipes. The bedrooms were very, very comfortable and the common areas were most relaxing. No words could describe the sunsets from the dock. The most difficult part of our trip was turning left out of the driveway to go home.


Wonderful Eastern Shore Inn

5 en septiembre 22, 2007

A wonderful time, with gracious hosts. Food was super. Our group thououghly enjoyed everything. We were made to feel welcome to everything in the Inn. We'll be back again.


Our First Anniversary and B&B experience

4,0 en septiembre 16, 2007

The Inn is breathless. We stayed in one of the newly built cottages. Pets are welcomed. My dog enjoyed the endless acres of space. The breakfasts were WONDERFUL. Joanne and Jim, the owners of the inn are very comfortable people. We actually had breakfast with an old work aquaintance. We meant a physicists and an ambassador at breakfast. You just never know who is coming to breakfast or staying at this lovely, upscale, beautiful B&B. We were so relaxed.


Inn at Huntingfield Creek

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $179 - $325
  • Comentarios (105) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 8
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 410 639-7779

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba