Lodgecliffe on the Choptank Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
217 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Lovely view, comfortable setting

5 en noviembre 06, 2014

Lodgecliffe worked as a convenient location for visiting the eastern shore area. We loved coming "home" each evening. The rooms are spacious and pleasantly decorated. Juli was a delight and her knowedge of the area helped to make our stay enjoyable. I and my two travel companions enthusiastically recommend Lodgecliffe.


Great get-away B &B

5 en octubre 27, 2014

We stayed here 20 years ago under Sarah Richardson's hostessing, she was 85 yo then. We stayed again last year under new propietors and the food was incredible and the renovations were really top notch. We stayed again this year, and give our best kudo's to the new proprietors. Scottish scones and great food again. The area is great for outdoor enthusiasts...biking, kayaking, birding etc.


Awesome B&B

4,4 en octubre 21, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at Lodgecliffe and we're very happy we chose them. It was a wonderful stay. The Lodecliffe was right on the water and had a magnificent view of the Choptank River. The room was clean and spacious. The only complaint about the room was the shower was a little tight. Not much room in it. Juli and her mom were exceptional innkeepers. When you stay there they will hopefully have their blueberry muffins as part of the breakfast. These were to die for delicious! The whole breakfast was awesome! Very fresh ingredients. The B&B is very quiet and was such a relaxing experience. I can't say enough about Juli. Her attention to serving the customer is next to none. You can tell she really cares about you and your stay! Lokking forward to going back!


Delightful stay at Lodegecliffe

4,6 en octubre 18, 2014

Warm and friendly innkeeper provided a large, clean, warm room with a beautiful view over the water. See provided advice for sightw and dining that were great! Would like to return to see more. Would definitely wish to stay here again.


Exactly as advertised - wonderful

5 en octubre 02, 2014

The new Innkeeper (Julie) is doing a wonderful job! She was attentive,available, informative, and hardworking She and her cook (Fern - whom she called Mom) were a treat and as it turns out Mom CAN cook! Great two night stay and will return if we are in the area again. B&B Niles


September visit

4,8 en octubre 02, 2014

A great place in a perfect setting. A very relaxing place on the Choptank river. Great sunrises and sunsets. The innkeepers were the best people we have ever met at a B&B. Tea, coffee and homemade cookies await you when you arrive. There is complimentary wine and soda in the fridge. Everything is high class without being pretentious.


A perfect night

4,8 en octubre 01, 2014

The Lodgecliff on the Choptank was all we had hoped for and much more! Our room was amazing, the view of the river spectacular and our hosts made us feel like a part of their family! The lovely breakfast topped it all off as completely perfect. We hope to return!


A Wonderful Place to Relax

4,2 en septiembre 27, 2014

We spent two lovely nights at Lodgecliffe. The hosts were friendly and generous in sharing their recommendations and knowledge of the area. We also ordered the roses and champagne package, which was well done. (Ok, the chocolates could be better.) The grounds and decks are spacious, and the view across the water unsurpassed. The breakfasts were and well done, and not overdone in portion size or high calorie ingredients as at many B&Bs. We also discovered that Cambridge has a very interesting and important history in the abolitionist and civil rights movement, and is the center of the Harriet Tubman trail. The museum is interesting.


A fabulous spot on the Choptank!

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2014

My husband & I stayed a Saturday night along with 3 of our friends. Juli & Fran were delightful, and the accommodations, location, and breakfast were all wonderful! (Ummm, those warm vanilla scones!!) Highly recommended - we are already looking forward to a return visit!


The Perfect Place To Recapture Your Soul

5 en septiembre 17, 2014

This beautifully restored turn of the century home speaks volumes of its past when you enter the front door! The Inn Keepers are in tune with the needs of the clients; the breakfast experience while sitting comfortably in a screened in porch is nothing short of magnificent. Enjoy you fresh food while overlooking the beautiful Choptank River. Where else can total strangers feel so comfortable in their surroundings that they mingle, laugh, and share life tales? I can't wait for the opportunity to go back. 'Tis a magical place in our stressed out world!


Peace and Lovely

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2014

I stayed at Lodgecliffe during the week, thereby being the only guest. The Zen room was lovely opening to the back deck. I spent much time under the shade of a lovely tree reading and looking at the water. The new innkeepers are very caring, flexible and friendly. I look forward to a return visit.


An Inn to compare all others by

5 en septiembre 05, 2014

This was my first stay at a BnB. I had traveled extensively for many years but never stayed at a BnB before. If all BnB's are near the wonderful accommodation that Lodgecliffe is I have been missing plenty. Because of this stay I will now only stay at BnB's. Lodgecliffe is an Inn to compare all others by. I have been fortunate enough to have stayed in the very best for my first BnB stay. Nothing, except home, can be any better than Lodgecliffe. Thank you Fran and Julie, especially for the hard candies (lol).


Delightful accommodations

4,2 en septiembre 03, 2014

On the plus side, the innkeepers accommodated our fussy menu requirements, and they did it in a delicious fashion. On the minus side, the view from the back of the property at sunset is incomparable. Unfortunately, just before and during sunset on Saturday, the lawn mowing service was at work, ruining the opportunity for guests to watch the sunset.


Awesome!

4,2 en agosto 30, 2014

This is a nice gem - quiet, peaceful and relaxing!! The inn sits right on the water with great views. The service was excellent! Thank you so much!!


Fabulous BnB with lovely views!

4,8 en agosto 14, 2014

This BnB was a lovely place with fabulous views and extremely nice innkeepers. The rooms were lovely and not over decorated; the beds were great and the sheets were divine. The lodge itself is very comfortable and has a wonderful porch and deck with fab views to the river. We even went swimming off the steps at the lodge. But of all the great amenities and location, the best gift was the breakfasts! Both Kathy and Autumn make a real effore to make you feel at home and one of the nicest features is their wonderful breakfast dishes. Delicious, delicious! Thoroughly enjoyed this visit and would come back again!


So relaxing! Enjoyed every minute of our stay.

5 en agosto 10, 2014

The views of the water are stunning. The rooms are lovely. Everything about our stay was pleasant and relaxing. The breakfast out on the screened in porch overlooking the water was perfect. We will be back for sure. Thank you!


charming place, but...

2,4 en agosto 07, 2014

Nice room indeed. Very pleasant hosts. However, we vere very surprized that the room was not cleaned during our stay, Our bathroom was not cleaned either during our stay and the trash cans were full. There was no cookies baked in the afternoon, so I think this would be good to remove this statement from the book in the room. Breakfasts were different every day. I liked them all except one day where everything was too greasy for me. but it could be my personal taste. Overall, we liked the place, but we are disapointed we did not see that much of our guests, and that our room was a mess.


Amazing.

5 en agosto 07, 2014

We couldn't be more impressed. The view out back is stunning -peaceful and quiet. Water lapping against the shore, ospreys putting on air shows -wow. Coupled with Autumn and Kathryn as such kind, gracious hosts AND cook a MEAN, out of this world breakfast! We were powered up for a full day of kayaking and playing in the sun after sipping on great coffee & Mediterranean scramble full of organic goodies from their garden & those muffins!!! Cannot say enough good things about this b&b and the hosts who run it. Go Visit!!


What's not to like!

5 en agosto 06, 2014

Comfortable, well appointed quarters and facilities with loads of traditional character. Hosts could not be more accommodating. Food was ample, stylishly served and of highest quality.


Odd

1,8 en agosto 05, 2014

The best part of this property is the view. The hosts were non-existence from the time of the reservation, never answered phones, were not present at check-in -left note on front door, not present at check out. Never saw them. They were nice enough to leave breakfast on the table, since we missed the set breakfast time of 8:30. The property was clean, but worn and just plain odd. There were barking dogs behind a closed door in kitchen. I just felt like I was intruding on someone's private home. Weird.


Wonderful place

5 en julio 23, 2014

It's hard to find a B&B near St. Michael's that has two beds for two friends and does not cater only to a romantic couple. Lodgecliffe is that place. (There are rooms for that romantic couple too!) Sarah's Loft has two comfortable queen size beds and is plenty big enough for two to spread out. A view of the water from the room is a bonus. A welcoming glass of wine and cookies was a real surprise, and the delicious organic gourmet breakfast set us up perfectly for a day of sightseeing. The innkeepers were gracious, friendly yet unobtrusive. We felt at home enjoying the deck overlooking the Choptank River, and we both agreed we would visit again.


Wonderful 4th of July Visit

4,2 en julio 23, 2014

We had a wonderful visit over the 4th of July. It was so amazing to be able to sit in Adirondack chairs read and watch the water. A great place to recharge and a quick trip from D.C.


Lovely and Peaceful

5 en julio 13, 2014

What a wonderful gem on the Chesapeake! Right on the banks of the Choptank River, our room opened onto the expansive deck offering beautiful views and awesome sunsets! The breakfast was delicious and the coffee rich. Wine was available all day as well as soft drinks and of course afternoon tea. Our hosts were delightful and attentive to our needs. The only thing I saw that needed attention would be the front of the house as you arrive... but step inside and you are not disappointed! Cambridge is a lovely but quiet town with wonderful restaurants and a few shops. There is also a lighthouse you can tour. But Annapolis is only an hour away and St Michael's is even closer. We plan to return!!


We love Lodgecliffe!

5 en junio 19, 2014

This is a wonderful B&B. We have stayed here at least three times. The location is beautiful - right on the Choptank with an incredible view - and the breakfast in the morning can't be beat! We love just lounging around or heading out to Cambridge and beyond to explore.


Great Location

3,2 en junio 16, 2014

The best thing about our stay was relaxing in the adirondack chairs in the backyard looking out over the wide expanse of the Choptank River. The room was very nice and the breakfast good. Without asking, the owners seated us with another couple at breakfast. Fortunately they were enjoyable company. Overall, the lodge is pricey compared to other B&B's with more amenities.


Lovely stay

4,6 en junio 04, 2014

Thanks to wonderful hosts who are both attentive and non-intrusive, we had a peaceful, relaxing, and beautiful stay at Lodgecliffe. Sunset over the bay from our Adirondack chairs was the highlight. Breakfast was homemade and delicious. Thank you!


A great stay at Lodgecliffe

5 en mayo 26, 2014

This B & B was welcoming, spacious, comfortable, and had wonderful outdoor space. The breakfasts were absolutely incredible! It was a perfect spot to be to relax. Our innkeepers, Kathryn and Autumn, were friendly and fabulous cooks!


Weekend at Lodgecliff

5 en mayo 08, 2014

This was our 3rd stay. Kathryn and Autumn are excelent hosts, nice location right on the water in a quite neighborhood, great food.


The Lodgecliffs is a Gem!

4,8 en mayo 07, 2014

This place is wonderful and both the hostesses went above and beyond my expectations! As soon as I arrived, I felt welcomed and a huge relief swept over me. The Lodgecliffs of the Choptank is a peaceful, serene beautiful retreat and I couldn't have asked for better accommodations. I even stayed an extra night than planned because I didn't want to leave. I can't wait to come back! Thank you very much.


Solo at Lodgecliffe

3,8 en marzo 16, 2014

I was the only guest on a warm weekend in February and loved it! I was looking for a quiet retreat in a relaxed atmosphere and I sure did get it. No doilies, innkeepers chatted when I wanted to, breakfast was delicious, and I was made welcome to curl up on the sofa and watch TV. I felt like a guest in a friend's home. Great walking by the river right out the front door! And, no religious icons anywhere in sight. Lodgecliffe is a breath of fresh air on the B&B circuit.


Perfect romantic getaway!

5 en marzo 12, 2014

For our first b&b experience, my boyfriend and I couldn't have picked a more perfect place. To begin, our room was relaxing and nicely decorated-not like many of the b&bs you normally see with lots of doilies and such. We felt very comfortable! Now to mention, you want to pick the Zen room, as it's the very with access to the back porch. Our hostesses were amazing. Autumn and Kathryn are welcoming and very relaxed, while still being attentive! We really enjoyed them a lot. Also, the cooking was outstanding - definitely fit for foodies! All local and all so delicous. The yogurt and coffee were stellar, and the rest of it was equally mouthwatering. Overall, our stay there helped major for an amazing weekend. I'd not only highly recommend Lodgecliffe, I plan to go back myself!!


Amazing Accommodations and Hosts!!

5 en diciembre 26, 2013

There is not enough room here to articulate the surreal, incredible time we had. To start, the Inn is completely charming, cozy, and incredibly comfortable. It was beautifully adorned with Holiday decorations and exuded comfort and serenity from the second we arrived. The Inn could not have been more inviting. The room was clean, the room decor was soothing (we stayed in the Zen room), the bed was amazingly comfortable (as were the sheets), and we often debated whether we actually wanted to leave the room at all! The view from our room was phenomenal! We had a door that opened directly to the back porch, and provided incredible views of the large river. Even though it stormed and snowed while we stayed there, we appreciated the quiet, comfortable, and cozy beauty that the Lodgecliffe afforded. The cuisine was terrific! As numerous other reviewers pointed out, the coffee was sensational, and the breakfasts were absolutely delectable! We enjoyed various homemade meals. All of the yogurt, whipped toppings, and other dairy were from local farms. While my boyfriend is an omnivore, I am a vegetarian. The Innkeepers accommodated us both...perfectly. This is a nice segue to what I have saved for last. Autumn and Kathryn were absolutely perfect. We had never stayed in a B and B before, and therefore didn't know what to expect. Of course we had an idea of what to expect, but I can sincerely say that Autumn and Kathryn went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our stay...and exceeded what we ever could have thought possible. As many other reviewers mentioned, they were extremely respectful of our privacy, while ensuring we had everything we needed and wanted. In conclusion, we could not recommend the Lodgecliffe more highly. We immediately fell in love with it, the Innkeepers, and our experience. Again...special thanks to the lovely Autumn and Kathryn. We can't wait to see you again soon!! -Angela and Chris


Wonderful waterview

4,2 en noviembre 27, 2013

I was part of a group that rented the whole B&B for three days. This B&B has beautiful common areas with lovely views of the Choptank river. We loved our time lounging and watching the water between tourist activities.


Great peaceful place

3,2 en noviembre 13, 2013

Nice quiet place for outdoor lovers. Great breakfast as well!


Outstanding

5 en noviembre 05, 2013

An excellent BandB


Great Service and Breakfast / Rooms are Overpriced

4,2 en octubre 27, 2013

Great Service / Rooms are Overpriced


Great Breakfasts!

3,4 en octubre 21, 2013

The Lodgecliffe was a nice place to stay with wonderful breakfasts. The place needs some updating but the views were spectacular.


Fabulous hosts!

4,8 en octubre 09, 2013

Autumn cooks the most divine breakfasts, even if one requests vegan/gluten free/etc. Both Autumn and Kathryn were very welcoming and eager to help with anything. The rooms are each special, and very comfy beds. The views of the Choptank are lovely. We would definitely go again.


Beautiful B&B on the Choptank

5 en octubre 09, 2013

The rooms, views, and breakfast were all better than expected, and the hosts were wonderful! It was a perfect weekend for all 4 couples.


A Perfect Getaway

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2013

The innkeepers made every effort to helping us feel at home, guiding us to local attractions, requesting information about possible food allergies, and providing extra towels. The view of the Choptank is magnificent. This was a much more relaxing stay than would have been possible at a hotel. Five stars!


Awesome Experience

5 en septiembre 17, 2013

This was an outstanding place to stay. made plans short notice and they were very pleseant and made for a great getaway.would stay here again in the future.


Another wonderful stay at Lodgecliff

5 en septiembre 11, 2013

Kathryn and Autumn continue to be the gracious and attentive hosts we've enjoyed staying with during past visits. The grounds look great with the new plantings and driftwood bed borders. Breakfasts were, as always, exceptional, and they're using herbs and grapes from their own garden. We'll be back for sure!


Love the quietness of Lodgecliffe

4,0 en septiembre 08, 2013

Great place to relax and do nothing. Love the quietness of Lodgecliffe.


The finest b&b we've been to on the Eastern Shore of Maryland,

4,0 en agosto 24, 2013

If relaxation and spectacular views of the Choptank River are your thing,this is definitely worth a stay. Kathryn & Autumn go out of their way to make you comfortable. Betty & Jerry, Phila. PA


A week later, and I'm still relaxed

5 en julio 30, 2013

My husband and I planned a getaway without the kiddies -- and this was truly the right place for us. This B&B couldn't have been sighted better --- it's on a bluff overlooking the Choptank river. Our room -- the Zen room -- exited onto the deck My first peek out to the water immediately calmed me from the DC ratrace. Serenity. Birds chirping. Sun setting. A glass of wine. You get the idea.... And breakfast was incredible every day. Autumn and Kathryn proudly announce each organic course, sourced from their own garden and local farms. Downtown Cambridge has some fabulous restaurants and a couple fun bars too. We will be back next year. Without the kids again!


Another Wonderful Stay

4,8 en julio 28, 2013

We have stayed at Lodgecliffe three times over the past several years. It is our opinion that it is one of the most relaxing B & B's that we have ever stayed at. Autumn and Kathryn are the perfect hosts. They prepare breakfasts that are always delicious with many foods from local area farmers. They are very helpful with giving information about Eastern Shore attractions and restaurants. And the view...sitting on the deck, porch, or lawn, you will be treated to one of the most beautiful vistas on the Eastern Shore. We can't wait for our next visit to Lodgecliffe. Dave & Helga Pennsylvania


Three Days of Peace

4,0 en julio 13, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from. 3-night stay. Our room was very comfortable. But the setting was outstanding. I enjoyed my first sips of coffee each morning on the deck,then moved onto the porch for truly first rate breakfasts. Autumn and Kathryn were excellent hosts, sticking to their private quarters so that we could enjoy the common areas of the house each evening. We enjoyed watching the sun set over the Choptank while relaxing under the large tree in the backyard. While the facility itself could use some cosmetic work, the Charmaine warmth of the hospitality was first rate.


Relaxing Getaway!

4,4 en julio 01, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Lodgecliffe for the first time. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the location was fabulous! We enjoyed sitting in the Adirondack chairs and soaking up the beautiful view! Autumn and Kathryn provided us with delicious and varied breakfast choices each morning, and we felt like family while we were guests. I would highly recommend Lodgecliffe to anyone visiting the Eastern Shore!


Outstanding hospitality in qB & B in a quiet riverfront setting

5 en junio 27, 2013

The hostesses were very thoughtful and extremely nice in accommodating dietary restrictions with a gourmet palate and selections. A three-course healthy, local and organic breakfast was delicious and very much appreciated.


Simply Beautiful

4,6 en junio 24, 2013

Just a one night stay at the Lodgecliffe while on business. So much better than staying at a one of the hotel chains! Kinda felt like I was on vacation. Will stay there again.


our visit

4,2 en junio 19, 2013

It was better than we expected, great location. Beautiful views and a breakfast to die for. Wish we lived closer we would make it a yearly visit.


Fantastic Stay

5 en junio 03, 2013

Our stay at Lodgecliffe was fantastic by every measure----location on the bay, reception, management, cleanliness and breakfasts. Highly recommended!


Lounging at Lodgecliffe made Memorial Day Memorable

4,6 en junio 01, 2013

A last minute family get-together to celebrate my nephew's Plebe year at the Naval Academy prompted my reservation and due to the popular Holiday weekend, there was only 1 room available... the Captain's Cabin. Lucky us... (the rest of the family had to book elsewhere); the weather was delightful: sunny and cool, breezy w/ no humidity so chillin' in the Adirondack chairs was heavenly ! We really did enjoy meeting the other guests at breakfast and sharing our "adventures" ...they weren't "strangers" at all... we even showed each other our rooms because we were all curious about seeing the rest of this quaint and peaceful home! Autumn and Katherine's attention to "green" and their lovely organic garden were impressive; we also enjoyed the intriguing history of the owner's family. Can't wait to go back !


A wonderful stay

4,8 en mayo 08, 2013

Kathryn and Autumn run a tight ship at the Lodgecliffe B&B -- they are possibly the nicest, most hospitable hosts I have met at a B&B. For example, because several of us were riding in a 100-mile bike race which started early in the morning, Kathryn and Autumn woke up super early and had a very nice continental breakfast set up for us at 5:30 AM. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the grounds were immaculately maintained. The breakfasts were outstanding, and the food was all locally sourced, which I really appreciated. The house is located on the banks of the Choptank River, which allows for spectacular views of the water. I'm looking forward to staying there again!


A relaxing stay

3,6 en abril 28, 2013

A beautiful place! We enjoyed the grounds and house. They use alot of air fresheners that smell like perfume and are not needed.


can't wait to return

5 en abril 14, 2013

we can't wait to return.


Wonderful place!

4,8 en abril 11, 2013

This is a wonderful place! Just our speed...relaxed, comfortable, and friendly.


lodgecliffe on the choptank: Outstanding

5 en marzo 27, 2013

Excellent B and B. The rooms were very comfortable and the Inn environment very warm and welcoming. Unique view of the Choptank on this river front site, had a bald eagle in the back yard tree. The three course breakfast was outstanding.


Lodgecliffe on the Choptank

4,8 en diciembre 19, 2012

Customer service is everything. The innkeepers were both polite, courteous, and thoughtful. Thank you!


Our favorite

5 en octubre 30, 2012

We have been married for 33 years and we always celebrate our anniversary at a B & B. So we have a lot of B & B experience. Our stay at Lodgecliffe rates right up there at the top. Kathryn and Autumn were so warm and accommodating. They made us feel right at home. They gave us some great tips for making our stay in Cambridge most memorable. There was so much to do, but if that is not your thing, the chairs on the lawn overlooking the Choptank were most inviting. Last but not least, the breakfasts were out of this world! Thanks for a great time!


Outstanding in Every Way

5 en octubre 19, 2012

Last weekend I stayed at Lodgecliffe and could not have been happier with the service and accomodations. The innkeepers were wonderful and prepared incredible breakfasts and afternoon treats during our stay. The thoughtfulness and consideration towards their guests was undeniable. The space was comfortable, inviting and I enjoyed the fantastic view of the Choptank River from the backyard. I look forward to planning another trip there soon.


Great setting

4,8 en octubre 15, 2012

Great setting overlooking the river in a quiet neighborhood. Breakfast & accommodations were great.


awesome place to stay

5 en octubre 03, 2012

I've stayed here 3 times over the last 6 years while traveling to Cambridge for triathlons. Absolutely fantastic and convenient.


Lovely place to stay!

4,2 en septiembre 26, 2012

The Lodgecliffe on the Choptank was more than we expected. The views are lovely, the food was delicious and the innkeepers were courteous and thoughtful. We stayed in the Captains room and the bed was very comfortable and the Comphy sheets were so soft. We will definitely return and plan on making this an annual mini-vacation for us. The only negative was that we did not stay longer!


What a great weekend!

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2012

Lodgecliffe was such a nice surprise! The location on the Bay is absolutely gorgeous and the house is beautiful - very cozy. I would highly recommend this B&B for someone who is looking for a quiet retreat (although it is conveniently close to restaurants, etc.). We loved it and hope we can return soon for another relaxing weekend get-away!


A wonderful Labor Day weekend stay

5 en septiembre 13, 2012

My husband and I had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Lodgecliffe. Our room had a private entrance and a deck that looked out onto the Choptank River. There is also a nearby osprey nest, and it was very calming to just wait and watch the osprey fly to and from its nest. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Although the bathroom, particularly the shower, was small, it contained nice amenities such as makeup remover and room air freshener. Kathryn and Autumn were very attentive hosts. They have their own garden at the inn, and they talked with us at length about their efforts to patronize local producers and to find the freshest ingredients that they can obtain. Their amazing breakfast foods demonstrate their attention to procuring fresh vegerables, fruits, eggs, etc. We are planning to return to Cambridge in the fall, and we definitely plan to stay at Lodgecliffe.


Relaxing stay

5 en agosto 29, 2012

I found this B&B quite delightful. The location on the river was scenic and relaxing. The B&B itself was very homey and inviting. Breakfast was wonderful - home cooked food but not your usual restaurant fare - seasonal fruit, muffins, the best coffee. The rooms were as if you were staying in a friend's home and the bed was so so so comfortable. I didn't want to leave!!!!!!


A lovely place

3,4 en agosto 22, 2012

Lovely place. Close to some amazing places to visit. Our room was wonderful and clean. The breakfast was just OK. A bit more variety or a choice of local fruits would have been more impressive. Enjoyable none the less.


What a wonderful experience!

5 en agosto 18, 2012

The rooms are lovely, the setting could not be more beautiful, the food was incredible, the staff friendly and helpful. It was an absolutely wonderful experience, and we would recommend it most highly!


Wonderful getaway on the Bay!

4,2 en agosto 11, 2012

Upon arrival at the Lodgecliffe, a personalized note was left for me and my fiancee on the front door. It welcomed us (as the owners were out shopping) and gave us instructions for entering our room and for exploring the house. We loved our room which was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. It had a homey feel, and much to my delight, was not gaudily decorated with over-the-top Victorian floral patterns. Complimentary wine, soft drinks and snacks were always available, as were books to read. Kathryn and Autumn did not skimp on breakfast either! They made three-course breakfasts from scratch each morning with all of the coffee and tea you wanted. Although delicious, my only disappointment was as someone who doesn't have a sweet tooth, most of what was served was on the sweet side. I would have liked some more savory options. I had let them know in advance that I would be proposing to my girlfriend that weekend. We got engaged sitting in the back yard, overlooking the Bay, while enjoying some wine. It was a very special and romantic place for this big event. Kathryn and Autumn were truly happy for us, and they gave every guest a complimentary glass of champagne or mimosa the next morning to celebrate! We were sorry when our stay ended, as we could have stayed forever! Much to my dismay, we ran out of gas about a mile from the Lodgecliffe on our way out. We walked back, and Kathryn was quick to offer us enough gas to get to a gas station, and she waited for us until we were ready to finally get on the road. She refused to accept any money offered. She and Autumn and truly genuine people and very gracious hostesses. I highly recommend the Lodgecliffe if you're looking for a relaxing and romantic stay along the Eastern Shore.


We loved Lodgecliffe

5 en agosto 10, 2012

Quiet location! Great room! Great service! Great views!


Sumptuous Breakfasts

3,4 en agosto 09, 2012

Our recent stay at Lodgecliffe was wonderful. The Innkeepers were wonderful and took pride in featuring local and organic meal offerings. They helped us with the activities we were interested in and very helpful with reservations. We loved the setting with wonderful views and our room was beautiful and comfortable. We look forward to coming back.


A Keeper!

5 en agosto 02, 2012

This is one place you will want to come back to again and again. Beautiful setting, quiet, best breakfast ever, and wonderful hosts. You won't be sorry!


Charming and relaxing!

4,8 en julio 25, 2012

The bedroom room was larger and much more commodious than it appeared from the photo on the web. The front and back porches were a delightful, unexpected feature. Fabulous river view out back, and wonderful bird-watching (mainly osprey).The house was not quite as commanding as it appeared on the website photo, but that didn't really matter. Impressive kitchen garden in the side yard, to boot!


Delightful escape

4,8 en julio 16, 2012

From the front, the house looks like many a Victorian lovely; from the back, the deep yard ending at the Choptank River affords an escape from the frantic pace of everyday life. The inn is kept in immaculate condition, and the hosts, Kathryn and Autumn, are friendly and gracious. They even prepared a beautiful, tasty breakfast which accommodated our fussy diet. We look forward to returning in the fall.


Serene and quiet

4,0 en julio 13, 2012

Lovely place to relax but not a ton to do in the area. Bring some reading and a good companion.


Relaxing, Inviting B&B

3,8 en julio 13, 2012

Kathryn and Autumn made us feel welcome, and the house itself was cozy and comfortable. Our stay at this B&B was the most relaxing and serene part of our trip to the beach.


A delightfully relaxing stay

5 en julio 12, 2012

We were looking for a place to get away not to far from DC, yet with the feel of a million miles away. This was just the place. Kathryn and Autumn were so nice and made the stay great. The breakfasts are custom-prepared each day and include delicious surprises like sour cream muffins with strawberry butter.


Heaven on Earth

4,8 en julio 11, 2012

I just spent two glorious days with my husband at the Lodgecliff B&B. We both agreed that it was our favorite Bed & Breakfast that we ever visited. The location was a little off the beaten path (which we liked) and the view of the river from the back yard was just breathtaking. We watched the sun set over the Choptank two nights in a row and nothing could have been prettier or more relaxing. We spent our evenings watching the Ospreys feed their chicks on the pier adjacent to the property and as the sun went down were treated to an amazing display by the fireflies. I even spotted a river otter at the base of the steps leading to the river. The room was immaculate and very nicely appointed - not overly lacey or chintzy. The breakfasts were among the best I've ever eaten. Everything was homemade and made fresh that day. Our hosts Autumn and Katherine were very welcoming and accommodating, but also knew how to disappear and let us enjoy the tranquility of the place on our own terms. It was truly magical.


Hidden Gem that Outshines the Old Guard

5 en julio 10, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Lodgecliffe. The rooms were clean and up to date in a house with a lot of charm. Our Chesapeake Zen room wasn't the dusty old room you might find in a St. Michaels B&B. The breakfast was delicious every morning with different courses and local ingredients that put the usual B&B to shame. The location right on the water provided amazing views of the boats at the Choptank as well as the nesting osprey. It was close enough to St. Michaels and other attractions to be a good home base for exploring the Eastern Shore. We loved it and would go back again.


A Lovely and Welcoming Getaway

4,8 en junio 30, 2012

Lodgecliffe is a sweet spot for a getaway with a lovely and very comfortable property and superb hosts. We walked through the door and knew it was the right place for us. The breakfast is tasty with fresh, unique recipes. Cambridge offers a nice historic area with a struggling downtown that is reviving with a nice mix of new shops and restaurants. The Blackwater refuge and Taylor's Island offer scenic open spaces and an experience of the old Eastern Shore.


Lovely View

3,0 en junio 27, 2012

The location of Lodgecliffe on the Choptank is without a doubt its best feature. The two chairs sitting near the river bank make for a very relaxing setting to watch boats going back & forth, an osprey family in their nest & colorful sunsets. The rooms were clean & the breakfasts delicious & imaginative, made from local products. Our biggest concern was the aloofness of the innkeepers. They didn't make it a practice to be available for check-in. There would be a note taped on the front door & an invitation for guests to "make yourselves at home" along with instructions to ring the bell on the banister if one needed anything. The innkeepers were only seen or heard at breakfast, when they explained the breakfast menu.


The view, the breakfast, the service!

4,0 en junio 26, 2012

The title says it all! The breakfasts were outstanding! A super location on the Choptank with a great view! And a large room!


Had a wonderful experience.

4,8 en junio 08, 2012

I would highly recommend Lodgecliffe on the Choptank. It's a beautiful location. The inn keepers made our experience special. They were extremely helpful and the breakfasts were amazing!


Wonderful B&B

4,6 en mayo 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Lodgecliffe on the Choptank. Great views, great rooms and nice hosts!


A perfect retreat

5 en mayo 20, 2012

Large room and the inn keepers were extremely personable and part of the group. They had a lovely wine and cheese gathering that was intimate and friendly. The fire pit in the evening seemed to be the gathering place. Very lovely.


Perfect weekend away

4,2 en mayo 07, 2012

My girlfriend and I reserved a room a while back and prior to coming I asked whether they could do a surprise for her in honor of her bday. They recommended their romance package which was quite lovely. They also said they had a last minute cancellation and they asked me if I wanted to upgrade from the Sarah's Loft room to The Chesapeake Zen room at no charge. It was very thoughtful of them to consider us. Beautiful sunset views. Great stars at night. We really liked being able to have breakfast with other guests. It was a great opportunity to talk to folks we might not have otherwise met. Autumn recommended a few great restaurants in town for us to have dinner. Jimmie and Sooks was wonderful! great food, comfortable atmosphere. All in all, an easy, relaxing get away. We highly recommend it.


A peaceful, picturesque retreat.

5 en abril 05, 2012

Lodgecliffe on the Choptank is a wonderful place to go for peace and quiet. The B&B is right along the river and one can spend the day enjoying the view, reading a book, or taking advantage of the local area. The terrain is flat and perfect for a bike-ride, or a run. Kathryn and Autumn were considerate hosts who truly appreciate the value of a wholesome and tasty breakfast.


Lovely stay on the Eastern Shore

5 en marzo 13, 2012

This B&B is beautifully situated on the river...great scenery at any time of day but especially sunset...lots of birds...all kinds of activities ( if you want to do anything other than sit and read and chill!!) Great hosts and good food that is actually good for you!


Midweek escape

5 en marzo 12, 2012

We loved the breakfasts and the way it was presented, also we love locally grown, organic food. The view from the porch was spectacular and so very relaxing. We will return!


Lodgecliffe was Amazing!

5 en marzo 11, 2012

Everything was fantastic: the service, the food, the comfy beds, the setting. I have traveled to places like Gstaad Switzerland and this is better!!


Lodgecliffe is excellent

4,8 en marzo 09, 2012

Complimentary tea and wine in the afternoon, and great, no-hassle wi-fi!


Serene and relaxing

4,4 en marzo 09, 2012

Lodgecliffe on the Choptank is a perfect setting for a wonderful, relaxing getaway from work-a-day life. The innkeepers are warm and welcoming and the breakfasts are delicious and very elegant. Beautiful, comfortable room with amazing views!


Beautiful Place!

4,4 en marzo 03, 2012

Kathryn and Autumn were excellent company, chefs, and hosts. The other guests were friendly. We loved the breakfast & complimentary wine and sodas. The view is spectacular, especially at sunset. . We arranged for a a romance package and we were not disappointed. We will be visiting again this summer. It is a great place to unwind. If you want to watch TV, there is one in the living room. Wifi worked well but rarely used it. Our room was great, roomy, and well furnished but was surrounded by common areas so if you want a more private room, you should not choose Captains. The bed and linens were comfy.


Wonderful hosts, excellent breakfast

5 en febrero 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at Lodgecliffe so that we could attend the National Outdoor Show near Cambridge in late February. Kathryn and Autumn were really lovely hosts, welcoming us warmly and showing us all the amenities of the house, including complimentary wine and snacks, board games, birding guides and binoculars, and the sunroom on the back of the house. We stayed in the Jim and James Room, which has a convenient separate entrance onto the big front porch, and the room was wonderful -- clean, nicely decorated, with amazingly soft sheets. The breakfast was out of this world -- poached pears, sour cream biscuit-like muffins with organic raspberry jam, a Chesapeake pancake with warm maple syrup, plus really good coffee. Even though it was cold we had fun exploring the property, going down to the water (the B&B is right on the Choptank) and sitting on the porch playing with the pretty B&B cat, Owen. Cambridge is a cute little town, and it was nice to be right outside it. All in all, I would definitely recommend Lodgecliffe, and hope to stay there again myself.


Kathryn and Autumn werer outstanding hosts!!

4,6 en febrero 23, 2012

Very nice place with beautiful views and the best breakfast I have ever had!! Kathryn and Autumn are incredible cooks and provide a nice and relaxing atmosphere! The only reason I could not give them 5 stars in every area was that the bed was as hard as a rock but other than that it was an incredible get away close to DC!!


Outstanding all around

4,8 en febrero 21, 2012

This was a fantastic 3 day stay at a quaint B&B right on the water. The breakfasts were exceptional. The accommodations were outstanding. The sheets were heaven. I don't know that anything could make this experience any better.


Outstanding vacation...

5 en febrero 16, 2012

My wife and I decided to take a weekend away from the city to cool our heels, eat well, and sleep late. We found the Lodgecliffe through a LivingSocial deal and took advantage of an open weekend there in February. Even for the off season, the Eastern Shore of Maryland still had plenty to offer. We stayed two nights in the Captain's Cabin and we loved our room. Beautiful decor, lovely sitting area within the bedroom, sparkling bathroom...anything and everything you need. Staying two nights allowed us to take advantage and double up on my favorite part: the breakfasts. The first morning, we were served dutch pancakes, baked pears with homemade whip cream and sour cream biscuits. The second morning, we had homemade french toast stuffed with cream cheese and delicious granola and yogurt. The view of the Choptank River only made an already great meal better. Again, we stayed during the off season so our outdoor activities were relatively limited, but we certainly took advantage of the dining options. We had our best dinner at Bistro Poplar: roast quail, monkfish, duck confit...so good. I highly recommend visiting the Lodgecliffe and we will most certainly be back.


Relaxing Getaway

4,0 en febrero 01, 2012

Ver charming house with lots of history. Clean, relaxing atmosphere, beautifully and tastefully decorated. The views on the property and from the house are incredible. Our hosts Autumn and Kathryn were very sweet and made some incredible breakfasts that were not only delicious but with fresh and locally and organically grown ingredients.


We had a wonderful and relaxing stay

4,8 en enero 30, 2012

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Autumn and Kathryn are very attentive innkeepers.


relaxing getaway

4,0 en enero 27, 2012

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the lodgecliff. Very quiet , which was perfect for us! My only negative comment is that they should stop advertising fresh baked cookies or muffins in the afternoon. Both days there were only packaged Biscotti, so that was a disappointment.


Homey B and B with Stunning Views

4,0 en enero 22, 2012

Situated looking Northwest over a huge expanse of the Choptank River, Lodgecliffe has large rooms with comfy beds, welcoming common areas and a light filled dining room where yummy breakfasts are served enthusiastically and with detailed descriptions of the source of each dish. The innkeepers couldn't be more helpful, and are fun folks to get to know. Overall, a delightful, low-key B and B.


Fun and relaxing stay

4,0 en enero 17, 2012

My family rented out all the rooms for a two night mid-week stay to celebrate my mom's 70th birthday. Everyone, from my 9-yr old niece to my mom, loved the Inn. The innkeepers are warm and friendly, house is lovely and we all enjoyed breakfast. The kids loved making hot chocolate in the dining room and exploring the rocky beach for shells and beach glass. We all appreciated the warm hospitality the Lodgecliffe offered and highly recommend a stay there.


Great views of the river!

4,0 en enero 12, 2012

This B&B provided the quiet getaway we were seeking. Innkeepers were available but unobtrusive. Breakfasts creative, local ingredients. Many cozy spots for reading and relaxing.


Awesome Hosts!

5 en enero 11, 2012

Lodgecliffe is a great place to get away for a weekend! Only complaint is not enough hot water for showers! LOL Other then that awesome awesome!!


Great stay

4,8 en enero 08, 2012

The ladies did an excellent job making us feel right at home. The food was exceptional and the linens on the bed were amazingly comfortable. Cant't wait to go back and enjoy the three season porch they are putting in!


Charming B&B

4,0 en diciembre 28, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay. A charming peaceful setting with a great waterfront view. The food was excellent. I recommend Lodgecliffe to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.


Lodgecliff

5 en diciembre 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time, the whole experience was outstanding. The food was fantastic, and they catered to our dietary challenges.


A zenful experience

5 en diciembre 16, 2011

Stayed in the Zen Room. Beautiful view and well apointed room. Autum and Kathrine are awesome innkeepers. The met all our expectations including a glutten free request for breakfast. Cambridge is a nice little town, but the highlight was staying and relaxing at Lodgecliffe


Fantastic Experience!

5 en diciembre 14, 2011

My husband and I had a most relaxing time! It was wonderful, breakfast was amazing, the view was gorgeous, and the hospitality was so warming. We are suggesting it to all of our friends and family and hope that we make it back again too!!


Lodgecliffe on the Choptank

5 en diciembre 12, 2011

We were not disappointed in our 2nd stay at Lodgecliffe. The innkeepers, Kathryn and Autumn, were the best hosts and made our stay so wonderful. They were helpful and accommodating and their culinary skills for breakfast and tea was unparalleled. We can't wait to return.


Charm on the Choptank

3,6 en diciembre 10, 2011

2011: We were very pleased with our stay at Lodgecliffe...from the very first phone call to the warmth of the welcome when we arrived at the riverfront inn from Innkeepers Kathryn and Autumn, to the delicious meals utilizing organic ingredients from local sources, including the Lodgecliffe garden, to the snug comfort of our immaculate Captain's Cabin quarters on a blustery night with wind howling off the river. If we had one wish it would be for bedside reading lights and a reading light for the fireplace-facing soft lounge chairs. All in all we had a delightful visit, a perfect Thanksgiving getaway.


Enjoyed our stay....

3,0 en diciembre 07, 2011

The common room was small, and our bed was a little too soft for my back, but Autumn and Kathryn were very nice. The view from the back porch was spectacular.


Lodge life on the chop tank

5 en diciembre 07, 2011

We spent 2 nights in early December here. Our room had a view of the river, it was large and had 2 queen beds and a large bathroom. It was very comfortable, quiet, and private. One of the best parts was the hospitality of the hosts, not intrusive, but they seemed available whenever we had a need. The breakfasts were by far the best I've had .


First B&B Experience

5 en diciembre 07, 2011

I adore this place. The location is stunning and the town is adorable. Everyone is friendly and warm. Lodgecliffe was cozy and gorgeous, the innkeepers were kind and welcoming. The rooms were beautiful. My favorite part of the lodgecliffe was the attention to detail, from the s'mores kits, to breakfast, to the little notes left by Autumn and Kathryn. Stunning in the winter, I plan on visiting in the summer sometime. It's amazing how comfortable and connected I feel with this place, after only two nights of staying here. Oh, and did I mention their breakfast? I wish I could go back now!


First timer

4,0 en diciembre 04, 2011

For a first time staying at a B&B it was just a wonderful and relaxing experience. The girls who take care of the house were wonderful.


Our stay at Lodgecliffe

5 en diciembre 03, 2011

Autumn and Kathryn were wonderful hostesses, the food was delicious, and the beds were so comfortable I would've been happy just staying in all day :) we will definitely be back!


Pleasant stay at Lodgecliffe

4,4 en noviembre 21, 2011

The proprietors of Lodgecliffe are very good at being helpful without being obtrusive. A beautiful view and the rooms were very nice and accomodating. Great breakfast and the house was clean and inviting.


Wonderful Stay!!!

4,8 en noviembre 19, 2011

Wow, what a great anniversary get away we had. We were greeted on our arrival by Autumn, given a quick tour and guided to the dining room where we discovered a plate of homemade cookies, fresh out of the oven. We were made to feel at home from the beginning... Kathryn greeded us the next morning with her great smile and kindness. The breakfast was amazing. We were able to enjoy the view of the river while socializing with the other guests...and what a beautiful sunset we saw. The only problem we had was that we'd only booked two nights and wished we could have stayed longer.. Our suggestion would be that Kathryn and Autumn must write a cookbook. It would be a real treat as I wanted recipes for each dish we were served. They are two amazing women that I found very inspirational. We look forward to staying there again.


My stay at Lodgecliffe

5 en noviembre 19, 2011

Traveled with another "senior" couple to the seldom visited eastern Md shore. Our truly enjoyable time was facilitated by Katherine and Autumn's truly enjoyable hospitality, excellent knowledge of places to visit and dine, scrumptious breakfasts, and attention for every possible comfort enhancement detail. A truly great stay and hope some day to return


Unique and quiet!

5 en noviembre 10, 2011

I originally saw Lodgecliffe on a Groupon add. I sent the information to my wife who was too busy to initially look at it. Later in the week we looked at the information together. I missed the Groupon, but booked a stay anyway. Our intent was to be get away for a few days and be close to the Blackwater National Wildlife Refuge because we wanted the opportunity to see an Eagle and the Blue Heron. We were not disappointed. An Eagle made an appearance landing about a hundred yards from the screened porch while breakfast was served. It flew from place to place within sight then eventually across the river. It was an awesome moment. Later we visited the Wildlife refuge and followed a blue heron as it walked at the shore's edge. Again awesome experience. The next day we went to Hooper's Island and saw another variety of birds including heron, hawks, eagles,and cormorant. We are very amateur bird watchers, but it was a thrill. The innkeepers Kathryn and Autumn were a great resource and very knowledgeable about the area. They were available and present but never intrusive. It had never occurred to me to vacation in Salisbury, but the sunset alone on our first evening was worth the trip. We expect to make a return trip in the future.


Lovely Spot, Terrific Hosts

4,2 en noviembre 08, 2011

My adult daughter and I wanted a relaxing get away and that is just what we got at this lovely inn. The room we shared was spacious and the food was delicious. We enjoyed meeting Kathryn and Amber and the other guests but it almost felt like we had the house to ourselves. The grounds are spacious and well maintained and watching the sunsets from the screened in porch was a highlight. Just right for a two or three day respite from busy city life.


The perfect place to stay in Cambridge.

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

Loved the 3 course breakfast, they do accommodate special diets, quiet night sleep, close to restaurants in town, can't wait to go back.


most 'xlant'

5 en noviembre 03, 2011

what a stay! All the guests staying at Lodgecliffe during our stay were so much fun! Great laughs and conversation. Autumn........you're very diplomatic and handled us well! You made us laugh more. Breakfast, fresh baked treats, coffee....and the views......everything PERFECT. Thank you.


Just what I'd hoped it would be ....

5 en octubre 27, 2011

Stayed with friends -- we were in Cambridge to ride in the Terry/Gore sponsored bicycling fundraiser for the Blackwater Wildlife Refuge. We stayed in the Jim and James Room -- it did not feel at all crowded with three of us. The common areas were super comfortable and inviting: we watched World Series Game 4. There's lots of information about the surrounding area, including Menus for local restaurants. The views from the rear of the Lodgecliffe were terrific . And the breakfast was one of the best I've had at an Inn or B&B. As soon as next year's dates are announced, you can be certain I'll have a reservation!


Fantastic!

4,0 en octubre 26, 2011

The innkeepers Kathryn and Autumn were fantastic! We came for a quick weekend trip to attend a wedding on Taylor's Island. I also needed to get in a 20 mile training run for the NYC Marathon, which Kathryn was also training for. She gave me a great (and safe) 10 mile loop. They even left me breakfast so that I had something to eat when I returned since I missed breakfast with the group earlier. They even helped with directions when our GPS decided it couldn't find one of our destination addresses. Overall it was a great experience and I would love to come back and enjoy this fantastic location when we can just relax and enjoy our time there without other commitments.


Tom and Marge Barrett

5 en octubre 15, 2011

Kathryn and Aitumn were very gracious hostesses and the food/views were excellent.


The Zen of Lodgecliff

3,2 en septiembre 29, 2011

The views of the Choptank River are fabulous from the back deck and sun porch. The breakfasts were complex and unique. Kudos to both ladies for their culinary efforts. They work very hard at keeping the property ship-shape which is not always easy in an older property. No reflection upon their skills, but the owner should consider a retro-fit on the shower in the Chesapeake Zen room. It was like standing in an upright casket and just as claustrophobic. I am an average height woman (5' 6") and the soap dispensers hit the back of my head and the shower head was not adjustable so the water pored directly into my face. Changing position did not improve matters! However, despite that suggestion, our stay was lovely and I would definitely consider a re-visit. There is a beauty and serenity to that spot which is hard to describe. Thank you Autumn and Kathryn!


Peaceful Excursion

5 en septiembre 27, 2011

We were so relaxed on our 30th wedding anniversary. The view and sunset were beautiful. The breakfast was so very gormet and even hot cookies at 4:00pm. We both felt so at peace staying at the Lodgecliffe. It was close enough to cycle into town. Our room and the breakfast room had gorgeous views. The hostess' made us feel so at home on our get away trip. The room was clean and beautiful with chocolate. Thanks for everything!


A very restful stay

4,8 en septiembre 21, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Count on us coming back


Hidden Gem

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2011

This B&B was fantastic. The innkeepers Kathryn and Autumn were extremely helpful even before we arrived. The breakfast, which is 3 courses every monring, is outstanding. The place is beautiful, peaceful and we can't wait to go back again soon!


Perfection on the Choptank

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2011

Whether you judge an inn by its decor, its comfort, the food it serves, or the welcome its owners offer, Lodgecliffe gets top marks! Hurricane Irene made us miss the first night of our planned stay in Aug. 2011, but even in the aftermath of the storm, Kathryn and Autumn made us feel pampered. And their attention to guests' comfort is matched by their attention to protecting the fragile local ecosystem.


A wonderful stay - despite Hurricane Irene!

5 en agosto 31, 2011

We were booked to stay for 4 days but in the end it was 6 because of Hurricane Irene! the house is lovely & the rooms spacious & very wee Ll appointed Arriving at the house was great - lovely house & a beautiful extremely well appointed bedroom & bathroom - there were also several sitting areas -very relaxing - all this was wonderful but it was the outside space that was so magical - to sit with an early morning mug of coffee overlooking the wide expanse of the Choptank estuary with 2 pairs of Ospreys in view was both exciting & constantly entertaining - Kathryn & Autumn the innkeepers were brilliant - providing help & advice but also respecting our privacy - the breakfasts were delicious - a lovely start to the day - all in all a fantastic place ...


Perfect Relaxation!

5 en agosto 29, 2011

My husband and I were given a gift certificate to stay here for our anniversary. It was the perfect getaway for some rest and relaxation. The location is beautiful and serene, right on the water. The innkeepers are wonderful - warm, attentive, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast and afternoon treats were delicious and home made every day - and they were very accommodating to our dietary needs. LOVED IT! Can't wait to go back!


Wonderful Place for a Getaway

3,8 en agosto 28, 2011

The town of Cambridge is a pretty sleepy place, but if you're looking for a relaxing B&B with a lovely view of the Choptank River, the Lodgecliffe is a wonderful choice. Our delicious, three-course breakfast was served on the screened-in porch overlooking the river, and our hostesses couldn't have been any more helpful. I'd definitely recommend the Lodgecliffe for a weekend getaway.


Spectacular view and food!

4,2 en agosto 23, 2011

We spent two nights in a congenial, relaxed atmosphere with a beautiful view. The three-course breakfasts were supurb!


Wonderful Getaway

5 en agosto 15, 2011

We went to Lodgecliffe to decompress after our daughter's wedding. It was everything we wanted - great rooms, great hostesses, great food. I would go back in a heartbeat.


Perfect Get-Away Spot

4,2 en agosto 12, 2011

My husband and I recently celebrated our anniversary at Lodgecliff. We loved the location right on the river; it was so peaceful and relaxing. We brought our own bikes and enjoyed a nice waterfront ride into town. The Inn and rooms are very nice and the linens were extra special. We highly recommend Lodgecliff and hope to visit again.


Stay for 2days at Lodgecliffe

4,6 en agosto 05, 2011

Great view. Nice,healthy and ecofriendly breakfast. Relaxing environment. Visitors from Belgium


One of my favorite B&Bs

4,6 en agosto 03, 2011

I'm very happy to have found Lodgecliffe. The setting is gorgeous, and the hospitality is very good. I am also very pleased that the owners/operators have chosen to be as green and local as possible. Maryland's eastern shore is a precious resource, and I hope we can preserve its beauty for future generations. I plan to return every year.


Fabulous B&B

5 en julio 30, 2011

I stayed at the Lodgecliffe in May 2011. It was a fantastic experience. Kathryn and Autumn are wonderful innkeepers. The Lodgecliffe was perfectly clean (and I am picky), peaceful, and relaxing. The beds were very comfortable and the room was plenty spacious. The food served by Kathryn and Autumn was absolutely delicious. Do yourself a favor when you are there...take time to just sit outback. It is completely rejuvenating. I would highly recommend a stay at the Lodgecliffe. I do adivse that Cambridge is a small town which takes half a day to explore thoroughly. However, the Lodgecliffe is a convenient jumping off place to explore other nearby small towns, including St. Michaels. Enjoy.


Beautiful home and location!

4,6 en julio 25, 2011

We loved the rooms - stayed in two different ones. Took bikes out for a ride through the historic area and around the wharf areas. Food was delicious and gourmet! Definitely would go back! Also Autumn and Kathryn were helpful, friendly and very professional.


Beatiful Residence

4,0 en julio 24, 2011

Thank you Autumn & Kathryn for your efforts to make our recent stay at Lodgecliffe such an enjoyable one. Your location near the mouth of the Choptank with lawns rolling down to the river is truly magical, and the Captain's Cabin was a very spacious and comfortable accommodation. Our only recommendation for making the room more comfortable would be to replace the AC unit which we found to be noisy in the middle of the night.


The best!

5 en julio 18, 2011

I reciently stayed at Lodgecliff on the Choptank. I felt like someone very special! My needs were met and more! I look forward to returning as I am able. Lita


very nice place, great location

4,0 en julio 13, 2011

I chose this place for our annual over annual overnighter with friends. it was very nice and if the need came again to stay in Cambridge, I would probably choose this one primarily because of it being waterfront. Breakfast was great and the Innkeepers were very cordial and provided just the right amount of interaction. Some other B&B's innkeepers seem to want to interact too much. Im there to relax and "getaway" from it all. I dont want to be questioned about my life story. these innkeepers were just right. I would recommend this to everyone. If there was one negative, it would only be that the bicycles on premesis have to be rented. Otherwise great. Scott from Baltimore


What a find!

4,6 en julio 11, 2011

My girlfriend and I were on the Eastern Shore for a couple of days and wanted to find a B&B for one of our nights. After some thorough research, I landed on the Lodgecliffe and got in touch with Autumn and Kathryn. From square one, it was a fantastic experience. The innkeepers are wonderful, the food was delicious, the house is charming, and the location is breath-taking. The Lodgecliffe is a gem that you would never think to find in the neighborhoods of Cambridge - absolutely a must if you are in the area and looking for a true B&B experience!


Peace on the Choptank!

5 en julio 08, 2011

We just finished a 2 day stay that was marvelous! Our Innkeepers were gracious, friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Our breakfasts were incredible and the complimentary wine was a sweet touch... The room (we stayed in the Zen room) was lovely and the comfort of the bed was great. THANK YOU!!


Beautiful Stay by the Bay

5 en julio 04, 2011

We wanted to stay at a B&B for one night on the Eastern Shore for our anniversary, and Lodgecliffe was just perfect. First of all, we were thrilled to find a place that didn't require a 2 night stay. Autumn was so helpful with reservations and restaurant advice so we knew where to make dinner reservations before we arrived. Both Kathryn and Autumn were wonderful, as was our room. Our favorite spot on this gorgeous waterfront property was the Adirondack chairs on the lawn overlooking the bay. And breakfast was scrumptious, enhanced by service in the enclosed porch with water views. We highly recommend!


Good Bed and Awesome Breakfast

4,0 en julio 01, 2011

Really had a nice relaxing time. Driving to get to the house was a bit disconcerting. The house, though, is very nice. Kathryn and Autumn were really great and they make an outstanding breakfast. The house and area is nice and quiet. There's a great view of the river and lots of nice outdoor seating.


Wow!

5 en julio 01, 2011

What a wonderful escape. Our room, the Zen room, opens onto to a deck with sweeping views over the Choptank River. From the lawn, we spent hours watching an osprey couple tending to their hatchlings. The room was nicely appointed. Great for a romantic getaway. Our hosts, Autumn and Kathryn were friendly and helpful.


Jewel of the Land of Pleasant Living

5 en junio 29, 2011

The best B&B view this side of the French Riviera and a spacious deck and yard to take it all in. Breakfast was delicious each day and lovingly designed and prepared by our excellent hostesses, Autumn and Kathryn. It's a slice of the real Eastern Shore, aka, the Land of Pleasant Living, that puts the nearby Hyatt Report and its concrete heron statues to shame. Our fellow guests, well-traveled journalists from Norway, rated Lodgecliffe and its locale ahead of B&Bs they have stayed at in Carmel, CA. Bill Hillburg, Fairfax, VA


We will return!!!

5 en junio 28, 2011

We had a wonderfully relaxing time at Lodgecliff. Very well appointed, fabulous views and ammenities. Our hosts were real hosts and made us feel at home. Breakfast was just right: attention to presentation and guests' needs was foremost. We should have just relaxed on the porch all day, but must learn how to.


Lodgecliffe on the Choptank

4,8 en junio 21, 2011

This was the most charming place I have stayed in for a long time. The atmosphere was outstanding, the rooms beautiful and clean ( a very important feature to me) and the hostesses, Kathryn and Autumn could not have been more hospitable. Not to mention the scrumptious breakfast and tea time. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to get away to a quiet time with just the right amenities. My husband and I are definitely planning to return in the fall. It was a wonderful experience and my only regret was not staying there longer.


A little bit of heaven

5 en junio 10, 2011

Innkeepers Autumn and Catherine are beyond wonderful. The Inn is beautifully, but not fussily, decorated, clean, simple and extremely comfortable. The innkeepers are there when you need them, but unobtrusive otherwise. They gave us great info about where to kayak, and bike, and eat dinner. Breakfasts are out of this world. I love their commitment to green leaving! (My one tiny criticism is their over-reliance on air conditioning. I would encourage them to turn it off, especially in the dining room. The breezes are there if you just wait for them.) I never wanted to leave and can't wait to return!


Wonderful B&B

5 en junio 07, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. Autumn and Kathryn are extremely nice and responsive. They provided a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. The food was delicious and was provided using organic and local foods as well as helping to support sustainable causes. The location on the water is gorgeous and you can sit outside and watch the sun set while reading or enjoying a nice drink. Would definitely go back.


My go-to escape

4,8 en junio 06, 2011

First, Innkeepers Kathryn and Autumn were extremely helpful with numerous things, including a dietary need, a change in reservation, knowledge of the area and letting me borrow a small item - this on top of being real, friendly people. Second, the accommodations were great, with super comfortable beds, nicely appointed rooms, wi-fi, and lovely, peaceful grounds. Cambridge has some great restaurants, good bike routes, and, of course, water activities. I was there on a working retreat and can't wait to go back purely for recreation.


Lodgecliffe on Choptank is AMAZING

4,8 en junio 03, 2011

The place is beautiful and relaxing. However, what sets this location apart are the caretakers. They are kind, funny, and very supportive. The food is superb! I would recommend anyone to search out this getaway.


Fantastic place!

4,6 en junio 02, 2011

Absolutely stunning. We loved everything about it: location, service, accommodations, wonderful breakfast, gorgeous house. Right on the water, lovely peaceful gardens.


The perfect escape from the hustle & bustle of a Mom's hectic life!

5 en junio 02, 2011

Kathryn & Autumn were super nice and accommodating! We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and will visit again. Be sure to visit St. Michaels too while you're here.


Relax and Enjoy!

4,2 en mayo 31, 2011

Wonderful local foods prepared very well. Lots to do nearby but lots of quiet, reflective time if that's more your style. The innkeepers are super.


Perfect weekend

5 en mayo 30, 2011

An absolutely delightful weekend. We were so comfortable, relaxed, and yet refreshed by all our senses: the smell of countryside and the water below; the sound of the trees rustling on the lawn and the cries of the osprey; the feel of the smooth hardwood beneath our feet and the clean fluffy towels; the taste of the dec...adent breakfast of pancakes, parfait, and fresh fruit. Wonderful! We deeply appreciated the obvious care to step lightly on the earth and connect with the nearby conscientious farmers in order to give guests both a luxurious experience and also local flavor. We'll be back!


Great B&B

4,6 en mayo 25, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Lodgecliffe! Kathryn and Autumn were super friendly and accommodating, and the food was delicious. We're big fans of the local/organic foods they use and the "greenness" of everything at the B&B. Terrific B&B, I highly recommend it!


Lodgecliffe on the Choptank

5 en mayo 16, 2011

Staying with Kathryn & Autumn was a little piece of heaven. They have created a warm, inviting environment that is peacefulness itself. The setting on the water is beautiful and comes complete with stunning sunsets. The meals were outstanding and they were so quick to accommodate our every need, not just dietary but with all aspects of our stay, and offered assistance before even being asked. And to top it all off they are making every effort to do all this in a sustainable, organic way. We've stayed at a lot of B & B's...they're the best.


Would Highly Recommend

5 en mayo 12, 2011

The Lodgecliffe completley exceeded my expectations in all aspects. The breakfast was 5 stars, as well as the views and rooms. The innkeepers really made our stay feel at home. I would highly recommend this B and B.


Just Wonderful

5 en mayo 08, 2011

I don't think you can ask for anything better from a B&B experience. Stunning views, beautiful house, great food. Both breakfasts featured something that was "the best X I've ever eaten" - first the quiche, and then the biscuits. We had booked our stay at a discount but decided that even at full price this place would be a good value given the quality of the food and the overall experience of staying at the house. The only downside is that you're not walking-distance from anything, but it's so pleasant to spend time at the house, sitting in a deck chair, reading a book, sipping from a glass of complimentary wine, and watching the shorebirds over the Choptank, that you really don't mind. Extra points for all the local/sustainable food and other eco-practices. Just a great weekend all around.


excellent visit

4,4 en mayo 04, 2011

We enjoyed everything about our visit - site, view, hospitality, breakfast - everything.


YES YES AND MORE YES!!!

4,8 en abril 27, 2011

AMAZING! Ok, so Cambridge, MD may not offer you too much to do other than a great dinner at the Bistro Poplar and being a hop, skip, and jump from Blackwater Nature Reserve... but come to the Lodgecliffe to just come to the Lodgecliffe. If you try to cram in other things to do, you'll just be upset with yourself for not spending all of your time just chilling out under the great big tree on the Adirondack chairs staring at the bay. Peace, quiet, some bird watching, a good book... really, the Lodgecliffe will detox you from city living in just two days. The proprietresses are two lovely ladies who hail from Oregon and are perfect at the art of hosting: always available when needed but quietly absent when you desired to be left in peace. They try to incorporate local food systems support and eco-friendly methods in their business. What's more, their breakfasts are out of this world!! They are both amazing cooks/bakers and you will be impressed at the creativity and flavor placed before you each morning. Additionally, you'll find coffee/tea and home-baked goodies in the afternoons. They are building a small garden of vegetables that will be providing food soon. Wifi is available, as are a slew of board games. A welcome addition in the future that they might consider would be some kayaks to drag into the bay. Truly, this place is a B&B&B - bed & breakfast & back-to-bed.


We LOVED Lodgecliffe on the Choptank!

5 en abril 26, 2011

We recently stayed at Lodgecliffe with our two children (11 and 13) and loved it. The location is a bit far from downtown Cambridge, but that turned out to be just fine, as we really relaxed when we were on the premises. (It only takes five minutes to drive back into the town anyway.) The view from the house is beautiful and peaceful, with nearby osprey nests and the wide, wide water flowing by. The innkeepers Autumn and Kathryn were wonderful - definitely respecting everyone's privacy, but available and friendly and great company. Not only were the breakfasts outstanding, but they also bake delicious treats for teatime every evening. The room we stayed in, Sarah's Loft, was plenty big enough for the four of us, and all the amenities felt very luxurious without being over the top. We also like their environmental awareness in the products they use and the way they run the inn (recycling, composting, growing a garden - we need to go back in summer when they'll be using their own produce!). Highly recommend it to anyone and as we visit Cambridge once a year or so, we are very likely to return!


A Welcoming, Memorable Stay

4,4 en abril 22, 2011

It would be hard to ask anything more of a B&B. We would certainly return and would recommend Lodgecliffe to any friend.


Nice Place

3,8 en abril 20, 2011

From the osprey nesting next door to the nice views, this was a good choice. The room was comfortable and clean and the free wifi was excellent. The 3 course breakfast was also very good. The price was a little high though. I would recommend it to others and stay there again.


Extremely relaxing and great hosts

4,6 en abril 15, 2011

This was my second time at this location but first with August and Kathryn as hosts. They were great hosts, spent time with all four of us and exchanged stories, informed us of upcoming changes and enhancements, etc. Breakfast was wonderful and well presented. Overall top-notch and would recommend to anyone.


Relaxing Enjoyable Stay

4,8 en abril 07, 2011

My husband and I greatly enjoyed out stay at Lodgecliffe thanks to Kathryn & Autumn's wonderful hospitality and amazing breakfasts (don't skip it!)! The house has a beautiful view of the river and is warm and inviting. Our room was cozy and comfortable; even the bathroom was better than we expected (nicely updated and very clean!). We visited on a very cold spring weekend, so there wasn't much to do in Cambridge, but we imagine warmer weather would be perfect for kayaking, boating, etc. Overall a great stay!


Lodgecliff

5 en marzo 30, 2011

The place was charming and beautiful. The proprietors were lovely. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was TO DIE FOR!


Home away from home...

5 en marzo 21, 2011

3/17//2011 - 3/20/2011: Helen and I spent my 55th birthday weekend at Lodgecliffe and had a wonderful time. Autumn and Kathryn are the best...great food, great service, awesome weather and the most beautiful views. We now have a place we can call a home away from home and look forward to many happy returns...


Lodgecliffe - A Keeper On Our B&B List!

4,8 en marzo 19, 2011

Jack and I needed a get-away from our recently busy days at work. What a gem of a find at Lodgecliffe on the Choptank! Our hosts, Kathryn and Autumn knew when to give their guests privacy but also were just a joy to get to know in many conversations during our stay! We stayed in the Captain's Room and found it comfortable, big, but cozy. Also - a big thank you for the lighting in the room -- 3 way bulbs -- such a plus! (We have stayed in many B&B's where it is so dark, it was not easy to read or get dressed.) Two suggestions I would like to make, but in no way would keep us from coming back -- 1. Fireplace - it would be a plus if it were gas and you could turn it on for those cold winter days and nights to sit in front of in the two comfy chairs that face it. 2. A rubber bath mat for the shower... just a little slippery! Another plus to this B&B is the view! We came in a storm with the river looking like the ocean, and left and the river was like a lake. The one sunset was awesome and I highly recommend you enjoying it from the two adirondack chairs that face the river - you will not be disappointed. The glassed in porch that faces the river was our mecca! We mostly camped out there after breakfast to read and what a lovely, comfortable place. Breakfast - inventive, served with flair and delicious! We did not go away hungry. Also, the folks that stayed the same time were enjoyable and informative. Kathryn and Autumn - thank you - we will be back!


Extremely Enjoyable

5 en marzo 16, 2011

Beautifual setting and very gracious innkeepers. Highly recommend it.


Bay Bliss

4,6 en febrero 22, 2011

An idyllic, dreamy setting and plenty of quiet and privacy to properly appreciate it -- especially from the outside deck and enclosed back porch. Lovely, inviting common spaces and lots of amenities; our favorites, the up-to-date tour guides, fresh-baked cookies, and a convenient water cooler. Uncommonly soft bedding, and delicious, inventive breakfast featuring some locally produced items. Kathryn and Autumn are thoughtful, engaging hosts with a great sense of adventure about this beautiful area. Our stay was well worth the 3+ hour drive.


Lodgecliffe in Cambridge, MD

5 en enero 06, 2011

The Lodgecliffe in Cambridge, Md is the perfect quaint getaway spot especially if you live close to Annapolis, Baltimore, or Washington DC. It's just feet from the water's edge where you can appreciate the local environment. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable plus there is both outdoor and indoor porches to enjoy the day or night. No need to bring a book as they have a current library to choose from. The innkeepers are very hospitable and delight in making breakfast a culinary experience. You won't be disappointed.


Wonderful Get-away

4,4 en diciembre 30, 2010

Beautiful property with amazing sunsets from back deck or yard. Great food and hospitality. A place to return to again and again.


Lodgecliffe makes a memorable visit

5 en diciembre 29, 2010

My fiance and I had a memorable stay at the Lodgecliffe. Our innkeepers were lovely and made us feel welcome and comfortable. The 3-course breakfast was exceptional; it was probably the most well-prepared and executed breakfast I've ever had. The Lodgecliffe's location is ideal too if you are planning to visit Blackwater Wildlife Refuge. We've found that winter is a good time to observe waterfowl and raptors such as bald eagles.


Beautiful getaway!

4,0 en noviembre 27, 2010

My husband and I were celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary, mid-November and wanted to get away to a small quiet place. I chose Lodgecliffe because of the outstanding view of the Choptank River which can be seen from behind the inn and I liked the way the rooms looked in the photos. Upon arriving at Lodgecliff, we were quickly greeted by Autumn & Kathryn and given a tour of the inn along with showing us our room. After settling into our room, we were warmed by the freshly baked muffins and fresh coffee waiting in the dining room. We enjoyed our muffins and coffee while sitting on the pretty white wicker furniture in the sunroom which is in the rear of the inn and through the large glass double doors, we could see the expanse of the Choptank River and the lovely 2 Andirondack chairs in the backyard yard framed by an old large tree. Breakfast was a full 3-coarse meal, complete with fresh coffee, juice and fresh fruit. Although we only stayed for one night, and wish it had been longer, we thoroughly loved the quaintness of the Lodgecliff. The neighborhood is extremely quiet...We stayed in the Captain's Room, an extra large room with a very comfy bed...in fact, the bed was the best we've ever slept in, in a B&B! The room had a nice sitting area in front of the pretty fireplace, but the fireplace did not work at the time. That was a disappointment but a small one. The bathroom was small but very adequate with a full-size tub & shower. There is no television in all the rooms which is also a small adjustment, but when at the Clifflodge, one is so wrapped up in the the nature surrounding the inn and the beauty of the inn's decor. One extra perk at the Lodgecliff that we were delighted with was the opportunity to purchase their Deneen pottery mugs with a Lodgecliff etched illustration on it for a lovely memento of your stay. Thank you Kathryn & Autumn! And best wishes for a successful year in 2011!


A Great Long Weekend

5 en noviembre 12, 2010

This was our second stay at the Lodgecliff, and enjoyed it more than the first time (and the first time was great!). Kathryn and Autumn are gracious hosts, great cooks and fun to be around. The setting is high above the Choptank River and is a beautiful place to watch sunsets. The Lodgecliff is low key, unpretentious and a very relaxing place to stay. We stayed in the Chesapeake Zen room (very nice and private) and from there you can watch the water and we actually saw an eagle fly by our window (yard birds!). Breakfasts are wonderful, plentiful, and extremely well prepared. Cambridge is a nice little town, very few tourists, and it seems a thousand miles away from the DC area. It is close to the Blackwater Eagle Preserve, and only an hour drive to Assateague. We will definitely return to the Lodgecliffe many more times.


Don't Miss the Sitting Room

4,4 en octubre 19, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Lodgecliffe very much...our hostess is an especially kind and gracious person, who did everything possible to accomodate our needs, especially those of my elderly mother. After driving much of the day, my favorite part of the stay was relaxing in the sitting room, with a glass of wine, and enjoying a terrific view of the Bay from a nice, soft easy chair. What a nice place.


Very inviting and great views

4,2 en octubre 18, 2010

Wonderful 4 course elegant breakfast, comfortable bed, real steam heat. Plenty of places to curl up and read.


Respite Extraordinaire

4,8 en octubre 18, 2010

Delightful spot to unwind and relax. Tastefully appointed rooms without the usual fussiness of historic B&Bs. Super comfy beds and extra soft sheets made sleeping a delight. Delicious breakfast rounded out a great experience.


Beautiful location, great service

4,2 en septiembre 28, 2010

Carl and Jennifer were terrific hosts, friendly and attentive but not hovering. Jennifer is a talented chef; breakfasts were amazing. They are, however, leaving Lodgecliffe at the end of September. We hope the new managers can maintain the level of service that has been set.


A Beautiful and Quiet Getaway

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2010

This was our first excursion to the Eastern Shore and we were fortunate to book the last available room (the one upstairs) at this bed and breakfast during Labor Day weekend. Our hosts were so thoughtful and breakfast was so delicious! The home is situated in a very serene location and there is a beautiful playground nearby (where our toddler spent plenty of time). However, this location is very peaceful and not crowded with tourists and shops; we drove to nearby Oxford and St. Michaels to do some sightseeing.


Cambridge gem

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2010

My fiance had never stayed in a B&B prior to this one. I have had a few B&B experiences. I can honestyl say this was a wonderful experience for the both of us. Jen & Carl made us feel welcome from the moment we got out of the car. Jen was there to greet us at the door. The house was right on the water. The view was beautiful. We spent some time relaxing on the deck overlooking the water. It was so quiet and peaceful. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Jen's breakfast was incredible. I am still craving her scones. They were the most amazing scones I have ever eaten. We will definitely be returning.


Loved Lodgeliffe

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2010

We had just dropped our 18 year old son off at Salisbury U... It was long overnight drive and all the time (and $) leading up to this left my husband and I emotionally and physically WORN OUT! Lodgecliffe was the perfect antidote! After a warm and gracious greeting by Jen and Carl and a quick tour, we were sitting on that beautiful lawn gazing at the incredible Choptank sipping cold drinks and restoring our equilibrium. My husband fell asleep immediately on the deck while my 14 year old daughter and I read and relaxed in the Adirondack chairs. Sarah's Loft was the perfect room for the the 3 of us... the whole house is impeccably clean, a little old fashioned, and very comfortable. Jen's breakfast the next morning was AMAZING - loved every bite. Our overnight stay at Lodgecliffe was perfect - thoroughly relaxing, one of the most beautiful settings, excellent breakfast, and innkeepers that created the right balance between attentiveness and respectful privacy. We will be back!


Home away from home

4,4 en agosto 06, 2010

This is a beautiful place with a great view of the Choptank river. We spent 6 days there recently for some R&R and it was very relaxing. Jennifer and Carl were very friendly and accommodating. And the breakfasts were fantastic. It was not the same old food that you could get anywhere, every morning we had something unique. We stayed in the Captain's Cabin, a huge room, very clean and a great bathroom. The bed was also very comfortable, which is very important to us. You will not be disappointed!


Great Bed and Breakfast, Great Innkeepers

5 en agosto 02, 2010

Lodgecliffe on the Choptank is a very clean, well kept B&B in an amazing location. If anyone sits still long enough, they hear about how great it is.


I will certainly make it back

5 en julio 18, 2010

I spent two night at Lodgecliffe and it certainly exceeded my expectations. The view of the sun set was exactly like it appears in the photo. The Inn keepers are warm and friendly and the house is extremely clean. We stayed in the front room so we didn't have a view of the water but the back porch was an excellent place to sit and watch the water bug free. Both mornings, breakfast was two courses and very tasty. I should have asked for more! Another wonderful delight, they have a fridge stocked with cold water, soda and wine for you to enjoy. The only thing I would do is pick the place up and move it a mile closer to town. Or maybe not. Its very quiet and peaceful and very relaxing.


Waterfront Heaven!

5 en julio 04, 2010

Can't beat the water views and sunsets. Enjoyed relaxing on the deck and under the tree in the adirondeck chairs. Breakfasts were filling and the best we've had at any B&B. Room was well set-up and very clean. Jennifer and Carl made us feel very welcome in their home.


Relaxation on the River

4,8 en junio 22, 2010

What a beautiful B&B! The rooms are tasteful and large with wonderfully comfortable bedding. Breakfast is what it should be - delicious, fresh and creative! And the view - sitting in the Adirondack chairs and watching the river is the best!


A Little Slice of Heaven

5 en junio 06, 2010

My husband & I stayed the night of May 29, 2010 at the Lodgecliffe on the Choptank. We had a terrific time at this wonderful B&B. Upon our arrival, Jennifer, who was waiting for us on the front porch, welcomed us. She & her husband, Carl, are such cordial hosts! Right from the start, we felt at home. After a brief tour of the B&B, Jennifer showed us to our room. We stayed in the “Sara Suite” – a two-queen bedroom with private bath. The inn was clean, well equipped, & the beds were so comfortable. The backyard area of the B&B overlooks the Choptank River. There is ample room on the grass for watching the sunset & enjoying a glass of wine as the sun retreats. My favorite place on the property was their screen-in porch. It is so cool. My husband & I played cribbage & backgammon until the wee hours of the morning. Games, by the way, are available for guests use. The following morning, we were served a gourmet breakfast prepared by Jennifer & Carl. The food & coffee were superb – what a morning treat! We only have positive things to say about this lovely B&B. If you are in the Cambridge, MD area, please consider the Lodgecliffe on the Choptank for your stay. I wish we could have stayed a little longer. Our thanks to Jennifer & Carl for being such great hosts & welcoming us into your B&B. To sum it up - gracious people, lovely B&B, grand food – what more can you ask for J


Outstanding Outstanding Outstanding

4,6 en mayo 25, 2010

We couldn't ask for a more relaxing time at Lodgecliffe. It was so quiet and peaceful. Waking up every morning to fresh coffee and the most outstanding breakfast you could imagine. Thank you Carl and Jennifer for making our stay with you memorible. Bob & Sheila Howe


What A Beautiful Wedding...

5 en septiembre 28, 2009

Wow, A co-worker asked about where we were married and My mind went back to Lodgecliffe. I have never been so relaxed in all my Life. I married the man of my dreams there. The scenery was breathtaking. Our Wedding was Beautiful from start to finish. Jennifer was a wonderful Host and Her family was a joy. My mind goes back to the view of relaxing by the water...Thank You for making August 8th, 2009 one of the Best Day's of My Life.


Wonderful view

4,4 en septiembre 23, 2009

A wonderful B&B and amazing views. Breakfast was really good with unusual home cooked food. As a previous review - the only thing missing was the ability to make a cup of tea after a hard days sightseeing.


great view

4,2 en julio 02, 2009

Beautiful view of the bat. Enjoyed the location, scenery, and the innkeepers. Will return again next year we hope!


what a B&B should be!

4,8 en junio 09, 2009

From the moment you arrive, it feels like a gracious atmosphere with spectacular views. Your hosts, Carl and Jennifer, and their 2 great children, felt more like your best friends. The gourmet breakfasts were beyond compare!


A 38th Anniversary Gift!

5 en mayo 27, 2009

Jen and family welcomed us with open arms and a lovely and spotless 1st floor room ready for occupancy at 10am. Well, although the Inn has a long history, the furnishings and fixtures are quite modern and well appointed and my wife and I vote for Lodgecliffe as our new anniversary destination. There were a number of nice touches such as the fridge filled with complimentary wine, water and soda and chocolate cookies out in the afternoon. I would suggest that a stocked ice chest be accessible so the guest doesn't need to bother the Innkeepers for ice. The room with a snappy private bath was large with a king-sized comfy bed, plenty of pillows and a ceiling fan with several lounge chairs. There was ample lighting and windows with shutters for privacy.A very welcoming, quiet and comfortable room.It was warm day but with the breeze and the ceiling fan, the room temp was perfect. The window air conditioner was to be installed that weekend, so that is an additional temp option afforded the guest. There were two large Adirondak chairs under the large tree near the shore- however we opted to bring our own beach blankes and chairs- and spent all afternoon reading and resting....a true lazy day. Jen was very helpful with dinner suggestions and and being solicitous of our every need. Of course-the Inn Keepers are from Minnesota so you kinda expect nice and quiet and competent! The morning starts with the smell of fresh coffee at 7:00am and not a peep out of the kids and we sat down to a lovely breakfast at 9:00am- homemade puffed pastry followed by a deliciously light Eggs Benedict with thinly sliced pancetta and a dew spriggs of spinach on top. Just enough breakfast in the glass enclosed dining area for 8. The breakfast was capped with a cute visit by the boys and a wrm goodbye back to reality. We have done B&Bs...this was top notch.


Restful and Relaxing

5 en mayo 25, 2009

Thanks Carl and Jennifer for your kindness and hospitality during our stay, we were able to unwind and relax as we had hoped. Food was fresh, flavorful, and portioned just right. Accommodations were impeccably clean and quiet. The water setting, bird watching, stargazing, and sunset viewing were wonderful. Together with recommendations for local activities from Jennifer, this was a perfect weekend getaway. We'll be back.


Impeccable hospitality in a beautiful setting

5 en mayo 07, 2009

Warm welcome, superb rooms, magnificent views of the Choptank River, excellent breakfasts, very friendly proprietors who looked after our every need without ever being obtrusive. Cannot recommend highly enough!


Can't wait to return!!!

4,8 en noviembre 13, 2008

You will never want to go home. The inn is romantic, peaceful, and relaxing. Jennifer and Carl were warm and friendly. The breakfast was a three course meal. The best part was finding warm homemade cookies in the room when we return in the evening. This was my first B&B experience; they set the bar high for any other inns I may visit.


Amazing sunsets!

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2008

My wife and I picked this at random, just to hit the Eastern Shore for our anniversary. It really made the weekend. Carl and Jennifer took great care of us and appeared when we needed them, but were out of site so we could relax the rest of the time. We rarely saw the other guests. There isn't much to do in Cambridge itself, but Jennifer can arrange things for you to do. We took a sunset Skipjack cruise in St. Michael's and had the in-room massage. The sunset in the photo is real! Jennifer makes a few of her own delicious dishes to accompany breakfast. We look forward to returning!


Lodgecliff

4,6 en octubre 31, 2008

a wonderful spot near the water with great service!


Warm Hospitality with a view

4,8 en octubre 13, 2008

Sitting in the dirondak chairs watching the boats go by on the Choptank and watching the sunset over the water, was part of a wonderful stay at Lodgecliffe.


Lodgecliffe on the Choptank

5 en octubre 02, 2008

The room, breakfast, and owners were wonderful. One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at.


Wonderful family stay

4,4 en septiembre 01, 2008

Jennifer and Carl were delightful, ever helpful and made our stay. We were traveling with a baby and they set up a baby bathtub, provided a basket of toys and even brought out a highchair for meal times. The location is beautiful and relaxing and the Captain's room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We will definitely return in the future!


This is a MUST visit B & B right on the Choptank River!

5 en septiembre 01, 2008

The view from the deck just off my room was spectacular! Each morning breakfast was served in a lovely screened in porch and the food was outstanding. This was a very peaceful and romantic experience.


Lodgecliffe

5 en agosto 27, 2008

Excellent, emmaculate, good food!


Peaceful setting and great breakfast

5 en julio 22, 2008

Everything was great! The innkeepers were warm and helpful. The view was great and the property is away from busy roads. The rooms are impeccably clean and nicely furnished. We loved the Zen Room--it is removed from the other rooms and has deck chairs right outside. Breakfast was fresh and very filling. A good place to relax all day long! We've stayed in quite a few places in the US and England, and this is the best B & B we've seen.


You'll LOVE it!

4,4 en junio 02, 2008

This B & B has a wonderful, peaceful, location on the Choptank. Our stay was too short! Excellent breakfast and hospitality. Don't be confused/concerned by the turns on residential streets as you make your way to Lodgecliffe. We could have stayed on the back deck and lawn chairs for hours! Front row seat to a beautiful sunset.


Lodgecliffe

4,0 en mayo 19, 2008

A tranquil location with an outstanding view. Excellent breakfasts! Only one thing missing - the ability to make a cup of coffee (or tea) when we wanted!


"Splendiferous!"

4,6 en enero 21, 2008

We stayed over the New Year holiday and had a wonderful time. Jennifer and Carl were great hosts. They exceded our expectations with all of the tiny details that made our evening one of the best! I highly recommend Lodgecliffe!


Go Here!

4,4 en septiembre 19, 2007

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Scott and Jen are truely genuine people. So nice to be around, Tarheels! Great view. Delicious food. Couldn't be better.


The BEST!!!

4,6 en enero 17, 2007

My husband and I visited the property at Christmas (2006). The weather was unusually warm and we SAVORED the sunset from the adirondack chairs in the backyard (site photos don't mislead). Our room was clean, Jennifer and Scott are both wonderful cooks and the breakfast portions are huge, the children are beautiful and even the dog smiles at this place. Can't say enough good things...a very good weekend escape. Ask for the Zen Room...best view and access to deck.


Lodgecliffe on the Choptank

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $180 - $200
  • Comentarios (217) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4102281760
  • Sin cargo
    1-8662733830

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba