Scarborough Fair B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
102 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great weekend away

5 en junio 03, 2013

From the moment we arrived Barry and his staff were incredibly attentive, gracious and very nice. The inn is located close to the Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and great restaurants and shopping! Our room and bathroom were clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious! Even my picky husband cleaned his plate! The cookies that were available every afternoon and evening were a very welcome sweet treat! We will always stay here when we come to Baltimore!!


Scarborough Fair - May 2013

4,8 en mayo 21, 2013

Excellent B&B - attention to detail & neighborhood charm abound! The owners take pride in the upkeep and amenities of this property. just a short walk from Camden Yard, Inner Harbor, and the Federal Hill neighborhood. Chase was very helpful in providing information, assistance, and ensuring that our stay was enjoyable. A great weekend getaway - we will be returning!


Very pleasant stay in April 2013

5 en abril 19, 2013

Located just two blocks from Inner Harbor, an easy and safe walk. Purple bus stop just 1/2 block way. Parking very convenient, located at an off street lot. Many restaurants within two block area. The breakfasts were excellent and different from the normal breakfast menu. Rooms nicely decorated and clean. Sheets and towels were the highest quality. Owners very helpful in making the most of our Baltimore two night visit. We definitely plan on staying here again!


Beautiful!

4,2 en diciembre 20, 2012

My husband and I were last weekend as a much needed time away. I have to say Scarborough Fair is absolutely gorgeous. It is beautifully decorated for the Christmas season, so charming and such detail in it all. We had the Edgar Allen Poe Room and loved it (minus the freaky gargoyles on top of the fireplace. We hid those during our stay). The bed is divine as well as those sheets! The food was exceptional. Especially those bacon spice cookies! I have to say the one disappointment I had is that the owner was away. The boy in charge wasn't all that familiar with the area and for newbies like my husband and I, I really was hoping we had someone to help us along our way. He was so sweet and accommodating just not that informative. But we loved our stay and I would go back in a HEARTBEAT!!!


Great Experience - Incredible Breakfast

4,8 en noviembre 26, 2012

I stayed two nights at the Scarborough Fair B&B and it was great. I had an incredible room (The Hickory Vale room) with a giant jet tub. It was really nice. The overall feel of the place makes you very much at home. I arrived late the first night and there were cookies waiting for me when I got there. And the real show stopper is breakfast. The continental breakfast is amazing on it's own, but the full breakfast is worth every penny. One of the best breakfasts I think I have ever had. Everything is made fresh on site and it tastes that way. I want to go back just for breakfast.


Location is ideal!

4,8 en octubre 08, 2012

This is our second visit to Scarborough Fair and again it did not disappoint us. It is such an ideal location just a few blocks from the inner harbor and a short walk from the Light Rail that you can pick up at the airport. We were warmly greeted by Lauren and the smell of fresh baked cookies filled the bottom floor. We like a room on the first floor which allows us to get in and out of our room from Montgomery Street. Breakfast is always a delicious adventure. We love trying new recipes and we have never been disappointed here. Breakfast is also a great opportunity to meet all the interesting guests. Each morning we lingered longer than usual at the breakfast table. There are the usual amenities like daily newspapers, juice, ice, fruit, DVDs, etc. but it is the personal attention that makes Scarborough Fair so special.


Takes care of you like your grandma would!

5 en octubre 01, 2012

I have stayed at this lovely, charming B and B twice and both times it was just a pleasure. The rooms are immaculate. The bathroom, spotless and I am fastidious. I came for business but it was just so comforting to know that there was a nice place to stay in after a long day of meetings. Parking is easy, you can come at any time they will leave you a lock box with a key. You can even get a business rate at certain times of the year. I have many diet restrictions and left very early for my meetings so Barry made sure that I had a "to go" breakfast that included, nuts, fruit and berries, non dairy yogurt and soy milk for my coffee all organic and amazing. They really go out of their way to make sure your needs are met, which is so important when you are far from home and I can easily get sick on food that you are not used to. Oh and the chocolate crabs on your pillow is a nice little treat! It is just nice to stay at an establishment in which the people are so kind and make you feel so comfortable. I would never stay any place else while in Baltimore.


Quaint and comfortable

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2012

Very nice B & B. Our second time staying there. Very comfortable.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 en septiembre 15, 2012

Loved our stay in Baltimore that was only enhanced by Scarborough Fair. Great location with outstanding breakfasts and a nice clean room with all the little extra things that can't be beat.


Amazing Stay

5 en agosto 19, 2012

We could not have enjoyed ourselves more. Attention to detail from start to finish was incredible. Barry, one of the owners, even called our cell to provide assistance with directions when we were later than anticipated for arrival. Room, inn, staff, hospitality, and amenities were absolutely wonderful. The neighborhood was easy to navigate, parking was a breeze, and the location was easily accessible. One could not ask for a more welcoming, relaxing, hospitable stay.


The easiest part of my trip planning

5 en agosto 05, 2012

There is one thing on my frequent trips to Baltimore that I can count on. Scarborough Fair being the smoothest part of the trip. Barry and now Conor always handle my requests seamlessly. Last minute bookings, very late night check ins, are standard with my schedule and they handle it without hesitation. The location is perfect for the sports arenas. I walk. And also to Federal Hill while being far enough away to be out of the noisy zone. The tub alone is worth the price but the breakfasts are sumptuous!


Another great trip to Baltimore!

5 en julio 12, 2012

It was great to be back in Baltimore again and, as ever, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Scarborough Fair. It's ideally located whether you're on business or holiday - just a stone's throw from the Inner Harbor, Convention Centre and Camden Yards, and there's a good mix of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Lovely rooms, a warm welcome from Barry and the team and wonderful breakfasts that set you up for the day. We'll be back!


Scarborough Fair B&B

4,8 en junio 26, 2012

We stayed at this B&B .We arrived early & were able to unload and park our car .We walked to Inner Harbor. When we returned our room was ready with chocolate covered strawberries and welcome bag that contained 2 cupcakes , a handmade mug, a card for a $20 to Ryleigh's Oyster House , a $20 card for theB&B shop 20$ for a Spa treatment. I had selected the Edgar Alan Poe room because it was a king size Sleep Number bed. We slept on the best sheets. I used the $20 giftcard to order a set . The bedroom and bath were very well appointed and spacious. We walked to Metropolitan Coffee House for a nice seafood dinner. .The next morning we had a delicious vegetable frittatta . Our inn keeper Barry gave us a great picnic lunch to take with us - a green salad /grilled chicken &a humus &vegetable appetizer ! We walked back down to the Inner Harbor and visited the Aquarium and took a trolley tour of Baltimore. Our last night we had dinner at Dalesios in Little Italy. When we returned in the evening there were fresh cookies and mini cupcakes waiting. Bottled water, soda, coffee and tea were always available to us. The next morning we walked back to the Inner Harbor before breakfast and watched the tall ship from Mexico raise its flag, play their national anthem and then the best part! They raised the American flag and played the Stars Spangled Banner!! We walked back to Scarborough Fair and enjoyed a multigrain waffle and other goodies. We thanked Barry for a great visit and went to the top of Federal Hill to view the Tall Ships Parade as it left the Inner Harbor. It was thrilling. The sailors stood up on the masts and along the yardarms , it was quite a show. We then walked to the American Visionary Museum which is quite a hoot! You really need to see this and stay at Scarborough Fair a great B&B.


Baltimore June 2012

4,8 en junio 18, 2012

This is our 3rd time visiting Baltimore and each time we have stayed at Scarborough Fair....absolutely love it. This time we booked two rooms, since we had other family members with us. Rooms are cozy and comfortable...breakfasts and afternoon snacks are delish. Barry and Jeff provide all the comforts of home and their staff is so friendly and accommodating. Within walking distance to the Inner Harbor and so many great restaurants and other attractions. If you are visiting Baltimore....defintely book your stay at Scarborough Fair. You will not be disappointed.


Graduation Trip

5 en mayo 31, 2012

Barry Werner & Jeff Finlay are the best inn keepers. They make you feel at home, rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated & delicious food every morning & afternoon.


Fabulous service and location

4,8 en mayo 29, 2012

U of Md. graduate schools are within 20 min. walk. Inner Harbor, Aquarium, Os and Ravens, and more is even closer. Great dining in Federal Hill a few blocks away. Excellent "bed," and "breakfast" was even better.


In town for the ballgame

4,6 en mayo 28, 2012

Needed a room for the night of the ballgame and hit the jackpot with Scarborough Fair B&B. The ballpark was within easy walking distance. Overall, our experience at Scarborough Fair was pleasant amd comforatable. The only con is that there is no onsite parking.


The best place to stay in Baltimore

5 en enero 25, 2012

Located in a quiet, safe, friendly neighborhood where food, shopping and services abound. There is easy access to the Inner Harbor, Charles Street, museums and all the best sights in Baltimore. The owner is the very best being friendly, helpful and attentive to guests' needs. The rooms and public areas are spotlessly clean and well appointed. Comfort is the byword. There is no better place to stay in Baltimore either B & B or hotel.


A Wonderful Experience

4,0 en diciembre 13, 2011

We were at Scarborough Fair B&B just one night, but we will be back! Our room was lovely, from wonderful linens & toiletries and a fireplace to the clever little decorative box on the desk with all the connections for iPad and computer. Breakfast was fabulous, and I am taking advantage of the recipes on their website. Barry even sent us to a great oyster serving restaurant (my husband's love) with good food for me, too. Parking was easy, we walked to the waterfront...it was a perfect choice!


Love!

5 en octubre 23, 2011

This is a top-notch B&B! Service, rooms, decor, food- everything is great!


Wonderful B&B in a wonderful neighborhood

4,0 en octubre 18, 2011

Our visit to Baltimore for a wedding was greatly enhanced by our stay at the Scarborough Fair B&B. The innkeepers had great recommendations, the room was lovely, and the breakfasts were delicious. We would go to Baltimore just to stay at the inn.


One Night Getaway

4,2 en octubre 09, 2011

Very nice. The owners were very accommodating. Clean room and bath, with nice amenities. Comfortable bed. We will definitely come back.


A gret little Inn

5 en agosto 28, 2011

The owner is very sweet and helpful and a great cook! My room was nice and very clean. Although I was on the first floor in a corner room I did not hear traffic as they provide a peaceful noise machine. I will definitely use this Inn again.


Two night stay at Scarborough more than fair.

3,6 en agosto 28, 2011

We stayed there for two nights. We arrived two hours early but were shown to our room anyway. The breakfast that we were served was delicious and unique. The host was really nice to us. He was welcoming, friendly and helpful.


Great Location. Excellent hospitality!

4,6 en agosto 23, 2011

The B&B is within easy walking distance to the Inner Harbor. The room was wonderful. The sheets are amazingly soft and breathable. Breakfast was delightful! Will stay here next time I'm in Baltimore!


looks good, tastes great

5 en julio 31, 2011

A beautiful, quiet room in a wonderful house only two blocks from the Inner Harbor. The innkeeper was friendly and helpful, and an incredible cook! Breakfast included homemade poppyseed waffles with sliced fresh strawberries, blueberries, and a lemoncello sauce. Everything was over the top. Parking is included- and that's a must for Baltimore. I was traveling with my Mom and she can't stop telling everyone about it.


Great location Near Camden Yards and Inner Harbor

4,2 en julio 25, 2011

Stayed one night Great facility Breakfast was great Location is close to ballpark and downtown with plenty of good restaurants in the area so you do not need to eat at some touristy location.


Great place to stay in Baltimore

4,2 en mayo 31, 2011

We loved the location near the Inner Harbor and right on the Charm City Circulator free bus route, which the innkeeper informed us about. We had a very comfortable room and plan to return. By the way, delicious cookies at tea time! Dale & Sarah Ramsey


Perfect for us

4,6 en mayo 18, 2011

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of a week in May 2011. The accommodations were exceptional, the host was friendly and very helpful in helping us plan our activities and get the most out of Baltimore, and the food was excellent. We will definitely try to go back if we visit Baltimore again.


great place, great location

5 en abril 10, 2011

A lovely old house, with beautiful (and sometimes funky decor!). The historic neighborhood is a very pleasant 15 min walk from the harbor. Breakfasts are wonderful, and beautifully presented. Around the clock availability of coffee, tea, cocoa, Izze soda, juices; and cookies or other homemade goodies in the afternoon/eve - a nice treat when you're away from home. Luxury without pretentiousness - very good vibes, friendly and low-key.


Home away from home

3,8 en marzo 23, 2011

Wonderful choice of B&B for my 3-day meeting in Baltimore. Quiet, exceptionally comfortable rooms, and very clean. Location very convenient.


Awesome location, VERY accomodating

4,6 en marzo 17, 2011

This B&B is in a great location, just a few blocks from the Federal Hill area and the Inner Harbor. We got there at 7:00p.m. and did a self check-in, which was very easy, except for parking. Parking directions were included in the packet that was taped to the door, but a heads up that parking was a block over would have been nice. I really loved the inside decor. The library had some fabulous books (to me) and the DVD holder in the dining room that looked like a card catalog was great. There was a small refrigerator with beverages, which was very, very nice. We stayed in the Franklin Room, the smallest in the B&B, but I loved it. The bathroom is directly across the hall, which was new to me, but was also very nice. I have only one real complaint. When I made the reservation, I specified two food allergies and when I called to confirm the reservation and discussion an extra I confirmed that the allergies were noted. However, during breakfast, it was obvious that those allergies had not been taken into consideration nor were we asked about them to make sure we were the people that went with those allergies. That said, I would stay there again for sure. Barry, the innkeeper, was very helpful and very accomodating when the extra I purchased (a cake from a local bakery) become unavailable due to a blackout. He not only offered to refund that amount, but he got two cupcakes from another bakery in place of the cake and even came up with birthday candles and matches! So I really, really appreciated that.


Literary Hearth Of Federal Hill

5 en enero 29, 2011

Warm, comfortable accommodations. Very,very clean with excellent food and nurturing staff.


Fantastic Weekend

4,8 en diciembre 13, 2010

This was our second stay at Scarborough Fair B&B and it was even better than the first! Barry is an exceptional host. He made us feel welcome, comfortable and he was fun! The holiday decorations, aromas and snacks were very festive. The Edgar Allen Poe Suite is amazing. The fireplace, the electric candles, the sleep number bed and the flat screen team made the suite PERFECT!


Our happy place in Baltimore

4,2 en noviembre 01, 2010

We recently stayed at Scarborough Fair for the Labor Day weekend, and it was truly our happy place in Baltimore. We were accommodated for a late check-in, and the host was even gracious when we woke him up at one AM with a question. Even though we were staying in the smallest room, it was roomy, inviting, and well-appointed including fresh flowers. Multiple-course breakfasts presented a variety of food and generous servings to start each day. We've actually used one of the recipes since we returned home! Location was exceptional in the heart of a fabulous neighborhood. We were within walking distance of the harbor and tourist attractions. Last (but certainly not least) were our wonderful hosts who were available with directions, advice, and a great sense of humor (we're talking to you, Mary!). It was a wonderful weekend away, and we will be back.


Baltimore's Best B&B, Bar None

4,8 en noviembre 01, 2010

We loved every minute of our weekend at Scarborough Fair B&B. The breakfasts were amazing, and our hosts made us feel welcome without fail. We recommend Scarborough Fair to all those who want the best when they travel to Baltimore!


wonderful stay

3,6 en octubre 15, 2010

We stayed at Scarborough Fair for three nights recently and would recommend it highly and it was so convenient to many places such as the harbor and walking around Federal Hill was an adventure. Mary made us feel very welcome as did Barry. The breakfasts were delicious and on and on.


Gracious Hospitality

5 en agosto 26, 2010

The hosts and staff are to be complimented for their gracious hospitality. Breakfasts were a taste treat well prepared and beautifully presented.


Fabulous!

5 en julio 28, 2010

We spent two restful nights and active days here. The room was beautiful. Comfortable but tastefully decorated. The bath was large and included a jacuzzi which was fabulous after a day of sightseeing. There were always homemade snacks and plenty of cold beverages. The breakfasts were a delight. The food was delicious, innovative and fun. The biscotti was to die for and the homemade jams were out of this world.


A treasure with amazing hosts!

5 en junio 25, 2010

The combination of an amazing downtown Baltimore location, comfortable and immaculate rooms, deliciously gourmet meals and snacks as well as wonderful hosts, Scarborough Fair cannot fail to please! I enjoyed myself so much I wanted to spend more and more of my day at 'home' at the B&B! Barry was a sensational host and all the little details were noticed and appreciated! I'll be back and recommend anyone who has the change to stay there - do!!


Unforgettable stay

5 en febrero 22, 2010

This Inn exceeded our expectations in every way. Beautifully appointed rooms; excellent meals; delightful little extras; and very accomodating hosts. Five stars in every respect.


A perfect reason/excuse to return to Baltimore - soon!

5 en enero 18, 2010

Room was a restful oasis, breakfast was substantial and delicious, neighborhood was trendy, innkeeper was friendly and eager to please -- all ingredients for a most enjoyable weekend in very charming Baltimore. We would defintely return again.


A warm destination in a charming neighborhood

4,2 en enero 18, 2010

I stay with Barry & Jeff every time I travel to Baltimore - just about every month for business. Scarborough Fair is a warm and welcoming place with fabulous linens, a comfy bed, wonderful shower and delicious breakfast (and cookies to die for). The vibe is comfortable but classy and they offer just about anything you could ask for - gym passes, restaurant recommendations, taxi contacts, and most importantly, a friendly atmosphere. The location is great - a charming neighborhood in short walking distance from Inner Harbor, Fort McHenry, the sports stadiums and downtown. Highly recommend it!


Downtown Retreat

5 en enero 18, 2010

The ambiance and service are excellent. It is a lovely place to get away and enjoy the downtown atmosphere of Baltimore. Our hosts made us feel at home.


Quite the best experience we have had for a very long time .... they had actually found out about us on the net before we arrived and had started to anticipate our every need as we revisited Baltimore and so it continued. The level of care, attention and eccentricity (mulled cider, delicious fresh

4,4 en enero 12, 2010

.


You just gotta love this place!

5 en diciembre 16, 2009

Outside, traffic roars by, the city hums along and them you close the door behind you and just say "aahhh". This place is like being welcomed home by family. Barry is the perfect inkeeper. Friendly, knowledgeable and the best cook! The rooms are lovely, cleaner than most hotels and so inviting. It's the holiday and the tree and the entire B & B were decorated for the season in such a lovely way. Attention to detail is amazing. If you are coming to Baltimore, this is the place to stay. Close to everything, easy parking, and so inviting. I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts and can't think of one I would recommend more. Denisa Protani


Wonderful 10th anniversary

5 en noviembre 24, 2009

Was our first visit to Baltimore for our 10th wedding anniversary. Stayed in the Edgar Allen Poe room...which was so plush and comfortable. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Claudette made the most delicious, scrumptious breakfasts each morning. The service was outstanding. Very homey and cozy. Would highly recommend Scarborough Fair and hope to visit again. Thanks Barry and Claudette for making our trip so wonderful.


Love Scarborough Fair Breakfast

5 en noviembre 11, 2009

They have the most awesome breakfast and love the historic aspect of the inn.


Awesome !!

5 en noviembre 03, 2009

This was my first B&B experience and it was awesome! I stayed in the Edgar A. Poe suite and it was more than I could ever imagine. Barry and Claudette were absolutely wonderful. The Inn was very charming, warm and inviting. I felt like I was at home. Food was great ! As long as they have the Poe suite, this will be the only place I will stay when I am in Baltimore. S.B Texas


First time stay

4,4 en octubre 23, 2009

Our daughter recently got married in Baltimore. She asked us to stay at the Scarborough Bed and Breakfast which is very close to the church she got married. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. We loved it! The room was beautiful and the service was excellent. We especially loved the atmosphere. Claudette provided breakfast each morning. She prepared the most amazing meal and the pumpkin biscotti was superb. She made you feel right at home.


Scarborough Fair B&B

3,8 en octubre 08, 2009

The Scarborough Fair B&B is lovely - beautifully furnished and cozy in a neighborhood with great character and history. The service was fabulous and the innkeepers wonderful - refreshingly genuine people who sincerely care about the quality of their inn and the satisfaction of their guests.


The Very Best

5 en septiembre 24, 2009

Thank you and your's for such a lovely time spent at your location. From the first Happy Birthday Carolyn until our final goodbyes, everything was great. We felt so at home with everything and the Breakfast was the best.........thanks again! Lovell Richardson, III


What a Cozy Weekend

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2009

Not sure what to expect...this is better than a hotel. This was the best birthday weekend I have spent in years. The walk around Federal Hill, the shops, the harbour was just great. From the minute we arrive until we left I truly had a great time. Our room was so cozy and relaxing. The food is excellent and the staff was excellent. Even the other folks there were great to be with. Its like we all knew each other. I look forward to returning again to enjoy the cozy and laid back atmosphere. Thanks Barry and staff.


Sanctuary in the middle of the city

3,8 en agosto 10, 2009

we were going to Baltimore and wanted to find accomidations that were different than the every day hotels. Much to our delight, there exists a terrific B & B in the heart of Federal Hill. we walked everywhere and were able to return to cozy room righ off the street. Breakfasts were outstanding! Barry and the staff were great and we will definitely be making Scarborough Fair a future destination


A Pleasure

4,0 en agosto 03, 2009

My husband, 1 year old, and I recently moved from Baltimore to VA and needed a place to stay after our stuff was packed. Being long-time Federal Hill residents, we immediately thought of Scarborough Fair. It was the place we always walked by and thought "how nice", but we never had a reason to stay there until now. It was a pleasure from the start. Everyone who works there was so sweet and accomodating. We stayed in the round room, which was just so nice, soft, large and pretty everywhere. The breakfast was also phenomenal - the housekeeper even made a special plate for our baby. I would highly recommend staying here for business or pleasure travel. There is also so much to do in Federal Hill for people of all ages. In my opinion, Scarborough Fair & Federal Hill in general would be the ideal place for someone to end up if just passing through baltimore for whatever reason. It's very close to the Harbor, Camden Yards and other Baltimore attractions.


Scarborough Fair B&B is Spectacular!

5 en agosto 01, 2009

This is the place to go for an outstanding bed & breakfast! The Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast is only minutes from beautiful Baltimore Harbour and Camdem Yards. Leave car behind and explore everything by foot or water taxi. Room, service and breakfast is impeccable! Definitely worth staying if you're planning a memorable getaway in Baltimore.


Better than staying at my own house!

4,0 en julio 19, 2009

What a great experience this was. My first time overnighting in Baltimore and one I'll never forget. Staff was wonderful, food was incredible and rooms were spectacular. Oh yeah, the location is central to nearly everything. I'd need a very very compelling reason to stay elsewhere. Thanks Barry and Jeff! DJ Waldow


Great Experience!

5 en julio 02, 2009

What a great place! What a fantastic location! My room was exquisite and spacious. And Barry, Jeff and Claudette could not have been more gracious and accommodating. They spoiled me with their wonderful breakfast, mid-day snack, and the guest's refrigerator with a great fruit drink and spring water. Take advantage of the front lounge for reading as well as Barry's suggestions as to where to dine, etc. If asked if you want a massage while staying with them, definitely say yes--they know a Zen-like place that will leave you feeling pain free and floating. Thanks, guys, see you again.


This one's a "Keeper!"

5 en junio 23, 2009

A friend recommended I stay at Scarborough Fair for its charm and location. I'm not by nature a B&B person but I'm very glad I followed her suggestion. Planned on staying two nights, stayed three. Scarborough Fair delivers everything a guest would want or need. The staff is a seamless team, there when you need them but permitting a guest to truly feel that they're in their own home. The location, the best. The decor, impeccably tasteful. Breakfasts beautiful and delicious. And the best iced tea and zucchini bread I've ever had. It's the only place I'll stay when in Baltimore. Barbara from New Mexico


A restful oasis within the city!

4,8 en junio 11, 2009

I was traveling to Baltimore by myself and since my husband and I usually stay in B&Bs, I looked for one within walking distance to the Convention Center and came upon Scarborough Fair. I was in for a treat! The rooms are nicely decorated, extremely clean and have beautiful linens. Barry was very friendly and helpful with everything (it was my first visit to Baltimore), including directions to favorite restaurants. I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go. Claudette’s breakfasts were the perfect combination of taste, visual appeal and heartiness. Afternoon iced tea or hot tea and cookies were available - all very nicely done. A nice oasis within the city, Scarborough Fair is quietness and comfort with elegance. Thank you for a wonderful stay!


Definitely Not Worth The Money

1,2 en junio 09, 2009

This place is "not" worth the money. It is noisy. The bed was super hard and uncomfortable. Over a three night stay, the shampoo and conditioner, even when practically empty were never replaced. The coffee was lukewarm and barely drinkable. Having stayed at numerous bed and breakfasts over the years, I can honestly say the breakfasts were nothing special. For the high cost relative to other Baltimore Bed and Breakfasts, this place is "not" worth the money.

Respuesta del propietario

We always appreciate when guests inform us of ways we can enhance their stays. And many have had wonderful stays, as can be seen by the large amount of nearly perfect scores we have received here. The only complaint this guest had was when calling us at 10:30 PM to grumble that the homemade cookies we have out every day were all eaten and he wanted some. I explained that I would be baking more the next day but that did not seem to satisfy him. (I hate to think this is all due to his staying out late and not getting any cookies. Perhaps he was upset that we expressed our difficulty with accepting a Large Amount of loose change from this a son's dresser top as partial payment of the bill. In the end we did accept this since he did not have time to go to a bank.) Our coffee and breakfasts are fantastic. Other guests eating the same meal, drinking from the same pot of coffee all expressed their great joy with our offerings. When staying in a city, there is a definite rhythm and background hum of activity. In any home that is at street level, you will have a bit of that sound. Most guests are surprised at how quiet their rooms are. As part of being more eco-conscious, we replace shampoos, conditioners and body butters only when less than half is remaining and his were very much at least half full. If a guest needs more of anything, we are always happy to accommodate. It is very sad for us when a guest will not give us the opportunity to make their stay a delightful one by not communicating his or her needs even when asked, but prefers to make venomous reports on TripAdvisor.com and Bedandbreakfast.com to satisfy their bullying nature. We hope you will continue to read our many, many reviews and see that it is our guests that have made us what we are today, thanks to their praises, ideas and constructive criticism. We know that you will have a great stay when you are here as so very many other guests have had.


Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme

4,8 en mayo 27, 2009

This was my husband and I's 2nd stay. The first time was 11 years ago to celebrate our engagement. This time it was to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. It was even better than the 1st. We stayed in the new Edgar Allen Poe room which was absolutely beautiful. The colors and decor are so romantic and relaxing. The entire place is emaculate and the breakfast was delicious. Barry is such a wondersul host. This is by far one of my favorite little getaways. It's far enough away from our home to be a getaway (about an hour and a half) but close enough that it's great to go even for 1 night. In the room there is a king size Select Comfort bed which was sooo comfy. There is a beautiful electric fireplace. Over the fireplace is a flat screen tv with built in dvd player. They have dvd's downstairs to watch. I could go on and on about the amenities. We will definately go back again. I think we're going to start making this a yearly getaway for our anniversary. You will not be unhappy!


Wonderful Baltimore B&B

4,8 en mayo 07, 2009

Great location, short walk from convention center. Wonderful breakfasts -- don't miss them! Charming furnishings. Potomac Room a little noisy at night from street.


Excellent...will be back for sure!

4,4 en mayo 05, 2009

My husband and I stayed for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. We truly found our new "spot" for short getaways. The room was perfect, the welcome was warm and Barry was very helpful throughout our stay, the breakfast was amazing (thanks Claudette!), and the location could not get any better. Can't wait to get back there in the fall!


Beautiful weekend getaway

4,6 en mayo 04, 2009

We had a great weekend with beautiful weather. Barry, Claudette and Jeff were really friendly and the place was very nice. We would definitely recommend scarborough fair to stay. We loved that it was very close to the harbor.


completely pampered

5 en abril 30, 2009

Our 5 night stay was fabulous!! The meals were fantastic and Barry and Claudette make you feel right at home. What a great place. Barry was looking for ways to improve and I told him how do you improve on perfection!!


Great Baltimore Federal Hill Get-Away!!

4,8 en abril 04, 2009

The location of the Scarborough Fair was fantastic, with clean, beautifully decorated rooms, an inviting atmosphere, to top it all off all meals were delicious with very generous portions. Our room had the gas fireplace- most welcome in the chilly February nights, and great shower! We thank you for your hospitality, friendly atmosphere and graciousness. We will most definitely be back!


Now our favorite place to stay in Baltimore!

4,6 en marzo 13, 2009

We frequently stay in Baltimore, but I'm not sure we'll stay anywhere but Scarborough again! Always, one of the most important things is the host(s): what they tell you ahead of time, how they greet you, what information they give you about the locale, and what they do to make you feel comfortable about staying there. We had all this and more. Very gracious. Delightful stay.


Repeat

4,6 en enero 30, 2009

We came to visit our son and stayed at your charming inn. The area is safe, fun, and convenient. The room was comfortable and the food was the best!Thanks for a great place to stay.


this is a wonderful B&B

5 en enero 28, 2009

The service was outstanding and the staff makes us feel like we are part of a special family. Food: excellent!


Great location, but so-so beds

3,0 en enero 17, 2009

This B&B has a wonderful location. We stayed in the middle of the winter and throughly enjoyed having a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub in our room. Delicious, unique restaurants are all within walking distance. However, the beds were marginal at best. The sheets were not cozy, the bed was as hard as a rock and the pillows wer eflat as a pankcake. For soemone who calls themself a Bed and Breakfast, I think they forgot about the first part! Yummy breakfast, not the best I've ever had, but yummy. Location was the best part of this B&B.

Respuesta del propietario

We are very sorry not only that this guest did not enjoy our inn as much as many others have, but also did not tell us in person of their feelings in order to give us the opportunity to resolve them. Firmness of mattresses, pillows, etc is a very objective and personal thing and many of our guests have commented to us in person how very well they slept and how wonderfully comfortable their bed was. (You can read in many of our reviews here and on other travel review sites about how comfortable their rooms/beds are.) We appreciate this guests input as we always strive to meet everyone's needs both now and in the future.


Perfect Location and Superb Hospitality

4,8 en diciembre 24, 2008

Great people and place and beautifully located in downtown Federal Hill. You just can't beat it!


For the thoughtful

5 en diciembre 02, 2008

An imaculate, restful, pensive environment where good literature and conversation flourish. Excellent food is at hand in the inn or after a short walk in any direction. Mycroft Holmes would be at home, yet would become delightfully talkative. And he love that jacuzzi too..............


What a wonderful find!

5 en noviembre 24, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Scarborough Fair. The room was beautifully decorated and so cozy with the blazing fireplace. The breakfast was outstanding and tea and delicious snacks were available throughout the day and evening. Breakfast in the dining room allowed us to meet some very interesting and fun people. It was like being home without doing all the work. We definitely will return.


Yum

4,8 en octubre 28, 2008

The food was delicious, Claudette & Barry were gracious and extremely helpful - a wonderful stay!


An incredible breath of fresh air

4,8 en octubre 26, 2008

We were in Baltimore for the first time for a conference at one of the corporate hotels. Couldn't stand the thought of staying there, so we looked around for a B&B. Scarborough fit the bill. On our computer it looked really good, but it was a far better experience than we could have imagined. It is just the right combination of comfort and elegance, high culture and gutsiness that we both adore. The breakfasts are at the top of the scale for a great B&B. And the restaurant reccommendations for dinner could not have been better. This place made our stay in Baltimore as good as it could be and we can't wait to return.


a delightful weekend

5 en octubre 21, 2008

I was totally delighted with my stay. When I made my reservation, I was so impressed with the descriptions and photos on the web site that i decided to stay three instead of previously planned two nights. I was not disappointed. My hosts made me feel very much at home. The decor was beautiful, including an amazing array of Halloween decorations. I am extremely fussy about cleanliness in public places; I had nothing to complain about here--not a speck of anything unpleasant. The breakfasts were delicious--served elegantly on Spode dishes with all the proper utensils and glassware. My favorite was the the ginger/pear buttermilk pancakes. The evening snack was thoughtfully laid out and convenient, especially for that late night cup of tea I enjoy. (And hot water from a real tea kettle, not run through a single serve coffee machine!) I don't mean to be overly effusive, but I was honestly so impressed with this B&B. I have already told others and will continue to do so. Thanks to Barry, Claudette, and Jeff.


Wonderful Surprise

4,6 en octubre 16, 2008

I found Scarborough Fair B & B randomly for a business trip. A convention had taken most of the area hotel rooms. I loved the location, my room was beautiful, and the food was great. I enjoyed my stay and definitely plan to return. Much better than a big hotel.


Mrs

4,8 en octubre 13, 2008

Our hosts were amazing & couldn't do enogh for us. Would highly recommend them to our friends.


Convenient & Comfortable

4,2 en septiembre 29, 2008

If while traveling you want to capture a "sense of place" rather than merely a place to stay while traveling then this B-n-B is for you. The innkeepers & their staff are helpful, friendly, thorough, and organized. City "getaways" are not our type of getaway---we much prefer the woods & wilderness, so the noise of the city was bothersome! But this is NOT the fault of the B-n-B---it would've been there had we stayed in a hotel. What we wouldn't have received in chain hotel, was personal attention, homemade breakfasts with either organic, locally or sustainably grown ingredients; nor would we have received great recommendations for restaurants & pubs that matched our style & tastes. The location was near Federal Hill, the Harbor, and the Visionary Art museum--the location of the wedding that brought us to Baltimore in the first place. The rooms are comfortable in both decor and the amenities of modernity--cable TV, and cell phone recharge station.


Outstanding

5 en septiembre 26, 2008

Fabulous location, wonderful rooms, superb breakfasts and excellent staff!


Wonderful Place

5 en septiembre 15, 2008

Me and my daughter did the "Girlfriends Package" and it was great. Barry was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious. Very close to Historic Federal Hill and the Inner Habor. Definitely would recommend!


Well Worth the Visit

3,4 en agosto 22, 2008

We chose Scarborough Fair for the location but were so pleased that we will return for the comfort, personality, and good food. This is a great home-feeling alternative to the hotels downtown.


Romantic, relaxing and fun

5 en agosto 22, 2008

I believe this is the nicest B&B we have ever experienced! Within very close walking distance to Camden Yards, the Inner Harbour, Federal Hill, and other sites of Baltimore. Breakfasts were generous and delicious...we loved the coffee. Lots of little touches made the stay memorable, such as the huge bathroom towels and robes, as well as the homemade tea, cookies, water and pop made available throughout the day. Our room and bed were cozy and comfy. We will definitely be back!


Good alternative to Inner Harbor hotel for business trips

4,2 en agosto 21, 2008

It's very quiet and easily within walking distance of Convention Center and numerous Inner Harbor hotels, where conferences are often held.


Most relaxing vacation

5 en agosto 13, 2008

I have stayed in many B&B in the past and by far this was the best ever!!!!!! It had a very quiet atmosphere and was very clean. The food was absolutely delicious, from the homemade cookies and lemonade to the breakfast quiche. Barry was VERY helpful and knowledgeable about attractions in Baltimore. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer.


Federal Hill Gem

4,0 en agosto 03, 2008

After spending 4 days in the Fells Point Area, we explored another great district in Baltimore, Federal Hill, and were thrilled that we had chosen Scarborough Fair for accomodation. The B&B was more charming than I had anticipated and more elegant and tastefully decorated than I had imagined it would be. Barry, the owner, was there to welcome us with a freshly made jug of strawberry basil lemonade and cookies right out of the oven. Barry is obviously proud of his B&B and rightly so. From the fine linens and tableware right down to the out-of-this-world breakfasts, shelves lined with classic and modern literature, soft music playing in a peaceful house kept at a perfect temperature even while Baltimore was blazing hot, Scarborough Fair was a haven after a day of eating, drinking, sightseeing and shopping at the boutiques just down the block. If we had any questions about dining or points of interest, Barry and Claudette always came through with spot-on information. I would not hesitate for a moment to return to this little gem. It's luxury without pretension and a place where you can truly relax. Wouldn't change a thing: we loved it.


Scarborough Fair B and B Visit

4,0 en julio 17, 2008

My stay was excellent. Food was great and so were the cookies. Nice that they provide a kettle for a cup of tea to be enjoyed at night. Room was very comfortable. A defimnite comeback. I will recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all my friends. H.D. New Jersey


Good place, good location, great people

3,8 en julio 17, 2008

I was in Baltimore for the first time to attend a conference at one of the big corporate hotels ringing the Inner Harbor, and stayed at Scarborough because I can't stand the corporate hotels and it looked very nice. It exceeded my expectations. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Thanks Barry and gang. I could only eat the breakfast one morning and it was delicious. I let them know I had to get out early eery other morning -- before breakfast time -- to get to the megahotel, and they packed me a to-go breakfast that made me the envy of the conferees at the megahotel. Next time I go to Baltimore, I know where I'll stay.


Great

3,8 en julio 16, 2008

I didn't know what to expect, but my stay was lovely. I enjoyed the room and felt right at home.


Didn't want to leave....

5 en julio 02, 2008

We visited Baltimore for the weekend. This was our first time staying at a B&B. Barry did an outstanding job of welcoming us and offering suggestions on what to do and where to eat. My husband and I stayed in the Hickory Vale room, which was beautifully decorated and the bathroom with the jacuzzi tub was wonderful and extremely clean. Claudette is a magnificent cook. Breakfast was delicious both days and it wasn't the usual breakfast foods, by any means. I'm glad we chose to stay at the b&b instead of a hotel. The personal attention was great. Again, the service and food were outstanding. My husband and I look forward to returning!


Second To None

5 en junio 26, 2008

Booked this B & B through their website. Barry and Jeff have combined traditional ambience with modern efficiency to give truly great accommodation. Their attention to detail in the rooms, the standard of dining and the helpfulness of staff is a benchmark for others to aim for.


will be back again!

5 en mayo 06, 2008

My husband and I loved it!!! Our room was beautiful, very clean and cozy. The food and treats were excellent! Barry is an awesome host-very helpful! We will be back again soon!


Thoughtful hosts

4,8 en mayo 05, 2008

Accommodating and helpful, like having one's own personal concierge. Great breakfasts.


Excellent Weekend in Baltimore

4,6 en mayo 02, 2008

Scarborough Fair is a great find in the heart of historic Baltimore. Great location, excellent off street parking, the rooms were fantasitc (great fireplace) but what really sets this B&B apart is the host Barry who really makes you feel at home and the Chef Claudette, outstanding breakfasts and just a pleasure. Top notch all the way.


Better than ever

4,6 en abril 04, 2008

New owners have made this wonderful B&B better than ever adding little touches like fresh orchids in the room and new plush bamboo sheets and towels. Breakfasts are better than ever.They kept the great chef from before and gave her free reign. Save room for yummy afternoon cookies!


Comfortable and Convenient

4,2 en abril 04, 2008

The room was Comfortable The location is Convenient The Innkeepers were informative


Love it!

5 en abril 01, 2008

There's no place like Scarborough for those of us who must be away from home on a regular basis. Barry and Jeff and wonderful "innkeepers" who feel for all the world like long-time friends. The accomodations are cleaner, homier, and more comfortable than any hotel or residence-type room, and it's all at price that's within the frequent traveler's budget. Then, there's breakfast in the morning and cookies at night - to die for!


A superb stay!!

4,8 en marzo 24, 2008

Due to our travel plans we arrived late in the evening, although were welcomed with open arms. The room was set up with tea and cookies waiting for us. Everything was clean and fresh, and you can not beat the Egyptian cotton towels available in the bathroom!! We felt at home, and enjoyed every moment of our stay. This B&B makes you feel comfortable with being in a new city. The owners provide wonderful care and instruction for things to do around Baltimore, as well as offering gift certificates for select stores in the city. We had a great time, and determined that staying at any other place in Baltimore would be a terrible idea, after having discovered this beautiful, helpful and loving B&B!!


Enchanting!!

4,8 en octubre 25, 2007

My wife and I have stayed at Scarborough Fair a few times. What a wonderful place! Incredibly gracious hosts, impeccably decorated rooms, amazing food, it is enchanting!


Scarborough Fair B&B.

4,4 en septiembre 19, 2007

The inn is in a great location! The decor is quaint. The innkeepers are extremely hospitable, and the food is outstanding!


Very Comfortable

5 en septiembre 17, 2007

The room was very comfortable. The hosts were very pleasant and provided friendly service. The breakfast and treats were first rate.


Scarborough Fair B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $179 - $259
  • Comentarios (102) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4108370010
  • Fax 1-4108370010
  • Sin cargo
    1-8779542747

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba