Celie's Waterfront B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,1

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,1
  • Estimación4,0
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas3,5

Puntuación basada en
122 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

August stay

4,4 en septiembre 08, 2014

Stayed at Celie's mid August. We stayed in room 8 which was a large suite including a full kitchen, two bedrooms, and a large living room which overlooked thames street and partially the docks. The Living area also had a pull out couch. This room was perfect for the 4 of us. The suite was well maintained, clean, with a surprisingly nice size bathroom. The service was also better than what I figured on, as this is an inn so when you get there you need to contact someone to arrive, however the person was on call right next door and immediately came over. They were friendly and let us check in much earlier than the posted check in time. I've stayed in multiple places around Fells Point, and although some have more modern amenities, they are all overpriced. I found the value to be better than average for this inn, especially as it is right in the heart of Fells Point on Thames St., within short walking distance to all my favorite places. The only food offered here would be the continental breakfast, however they provide more than you would think, and the quality of the food is definitely above what you would expect from a continental breakfast. The only downside is that this is an old building, as everything in Fells Point is, so the sound proofing is pretty much non existent. everything that is going on outside you will hear inside. Personally I already expected this as it basically a bed and breakfast not a build hotel somewhere. Plus if you stay in the middle of Fells Point and than complain that there is noise at night, I presume the problem is more your planning skills than the hospitality. I for one will be coming back to Celie's for future stays. We are here about twice a year, so I have stayed in most places. There are only two hotels or inns I WILL stay in at Fells Point; this is now one of them. JM and RM


The Best Place To Stay in Baltimore

5 en septiembre 06, 2014

We will always stay at Celie's~


August Trip

4,2 en septiembre 02, 2014

Wonderful stay, as usual - thank you!


My opinion

2,6 en agosto 16, 2014

The staff was very welcoming and polite. The rooms were clean. But I suggest to change the painting of the rooms and the carpets because they are dark colored and make you feel uncomfortable. The light was not strong enough. The bed blanket was scratchy. I suggest to add microwave in the rooms and laundaury service.

Respuesta del propietario

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Celie's Waterfront Inn. I hope you enjoyed your stay overall and I will keep your comments in mind for our upcoming renovations. Sincerely, Willy Dely


one nite stay

4,2 en agosto 13, 2014

Stayed in the garden room which was nice n had its own little balcony. ..Patrick was great n very helpful...we enjoyed a bottle of wine on top of the roof with nice view of the harbor...anything u could want to eat n drink was within walking distance n water taxi was steps outside the door...would definitely stay again! !


Nice!

3,8 en julio 27, 2014

Convenient place in Fell's Point, a little hassle getting a parking spot to load/unload. It's always clean, and the staff is always very accommodating. .


Love my stay

5 en julio 23, 2014

The bed-and-breakfast was wonderful to stay. I like the fact that the bed-and-breakfast was very quiet too. And also enjoyed that it was no phone into the room.


I would definitely recommend to friends!

3,8 en julio 22, 2014

We really only had one draw back and that was that our TV did not work for the length of our stay. We would have appreciated being able to use it at night. We had the innkeeper check it, but the remote for the satellite perhaps needed batters. So this was never resolved. From Toronto


A perfect getaway!

4,8 en junio 10, 2014

I recently booked a room at Celie's so my wife and I could enjoy a romantic night away from home. The room was terrific, the staff was extremely courteous and the location was ideal. We got to wander around where one of our fav our movies was filmed and the local residents were all very friendly. We can't wait to visit again!


May 2014

5 en mayo 21, 2014

We LOVED our stay here - adorable room, great views, amazing neighborhood, great staff.


Terrific "home" on the water while you're in Baltimore

4,6 en mayo 21, 2014

Great location, and the inn is a very comfortable place.


Busy weekend stay

3,0 en mayo 07, 2014

Was great place tucked away, not easiest to find get in, but safety first. Price was little high, was super packed weekend probably why it was avail.


LOVE Celie's!!!

4,2 en octubre 08, 2013

Love Celie's, terrific location, rooms are spotless, beds are comfy, and Michelle couldn't have been nicer! Breakfast was basic but plenty for us, they do have hot breakfasts available via room service. Mini fridge is a huge plus! Would definitely stay there again!


Very Comfortable Getaway

4,6 en diciembre 24, 2012

Being in the Hospitality/Hotel field myself I know what five star service is so I understand. Everything in the space that I reserved was clean and it looked better than the pictures because in my opinion the pictures dont do it justice. I especially like Amy or Sarah that was at the desk (please forgive me if I have it wrong). But she was so helpful, pleasant and friendly. One of my cousins that couldnt make it to the Inn when we checked in didnt need her parking pass by the lovely lady at the desk decided not to charge me extra for that and I greatly appreciate it. So thank you to everyone at Celies for making our stay so inviting from Housekeeping to the Front Desk, thank you!!!


Great stay

3,2 en septiembre 07, 2012

Service was outstanding. However, I thought the price would reflect a grander breakfast. But, rooftop deck has a fantastic view, location is perfect...overall a great stay.


Terrific Place!

4,4 en agosto 13, 2012

What a charming and wonderful place to stay! Service staff friendly and warm. Thanks for a great room.


Excellent Location, but nothing exceptional

3,0 en junio 29, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and 14th month old daughter. After searching long and hard I was very pleased to find this bed and breakfast that accepts babies! It's also located right in the center of this beatiful town and close walking to everything you could need for a beautful day and evening and monring after. They also have a cool jet tub in the room which is perfect! The downsides: The service leaves at like 4pm so when you arrive there will be no one there to accomodate you if you need anything besides what is in the room. Luckily we didn't need any more pilows or extra towels, and the neighbors we're loud or anything...Their parking lot is a few blocks away so it's not too convenient but it's okay. The breakfast was not anything special. just some bagels, cerial, drinks, like an average contenental breakfast. I would have expected a little more considering the nice patio they have and can use, and the diea of a bed and breakfast seems like a breakfast that is served would be a lot nicer. We ended up just eating all alone, was kind of dull, and the layout has a lot to offer but they don't use it. , it's a little unfortunate they don't want to do that. It's also a little gloomy and unwelcoming trying to get into the bed and breakfast. Overall we liked our stay and it satisfied our needs, but I would probably try to find another location before I decided to come back to stay here again.


Perfect Waterfront B&B in Baltimore

3,4 en junio 14, 2012

Water taxi, fun nightlife and great restaurants all within steps of your front door when you stay at Celie's Waterfront B&B. The service staff were very friendly and helpful. And the easy access to Camden Yards on the water taxi made our stay a perfect weekend getaway.


2nd Stay and will be my last stay

1,6 en junio 11, 2012

Room #7 was tiny, not fit to let for 2 people. One chair available, 2nd person had to try to sit on the very high poofy bed. No table or desk. TV was mounted on top of a tall corner hutch, about 3 feet too high to view. Rug had a large stain & an "iron" mark where someone laid down a hot iron. Breakfast was not the "hearty" continental as advertized. One orange cut into slices with a small bunch of grapes, tasteless grocery store style bagels and scones. Decafe coffee not brewed or offered. Innkeeper, Heather was sweet, but untrained in innkeeping with a boutique hotel in mind. We dropped off the keys at end of stay and not even a "how was your stay, or thank you and good bye or safe trip. Had to learn there was a rooftop desk by reading the brochure. Bathroom sink area has zero space to put your toothbrush or cup. Skin care lotion was so thick (old?) it would never come out of the bottle. Suggestions for the innkeepers: cut the corner hutch in half, make a corner table/desk, lower the TV & hang on wall, replace the rug, place 2 comfortable small chairs in room, put a shelf in bath near sink. Being billed as "romantic" and for the "business" traveler is a misnomer for Room #7. Lovely wine glasses came with room, but one of us had to stand! This (afterthought) room was in the entrance hallway and all the street noises and other guests walking into the Inn on the cobblestones was quite noisy. All the other rooms had carpeted hallways that kept those rooms quiet. This Inn is part of a group of 3 restaurants....the continental breakfast should have been better! Quite disappointing all in all. Innkeeping is an ART!


I enjoyed my stay at Celie's.

3,6 en mayo 21, 2012

Although I arrived after the staffed time for the office, I received good directions for getting in. The room was beautiful. It was fun to experience a different neighborhood in Baltimore than just the Inner Harbor (which was within walking distance). I did not have a chance to have any food given my schedule but it was nice to have complimentary water in the room.


ST PATRICK'S WEEKEND

5 en marzo 27, 2012

Love staying at Celie's! It's right in the heart of Fells Point and we are able to walk or water taxi so conveniently. The rooms are great and the local dining is fabulous!


Birthday/ Engagement Party

3,8 en marzo 06, 2012

We live in White Marsh but decided to get a room at Celie's for a friends engagement party/ my birthday so that we could have a good time and not have to drive home late that night. We never knew this place existed:) Another couple also stayed and loved it as much as we did. We all plan on booking again when the weather gets nicer so that we can get out and enjoy all of Fells Point. We stayed in a Garden Room on the 3rd floor which was very nice. Wish we could have enjoyed the balcony but it was the weekend in February that was super windy. We probably would have blown off the balcony:) Our only complaint or should I say my husbands, was that there was no hot water when he went to take a shower. The husband in the other party also experienced the same thing. This would not stop us from returning though. We had a great time and its a beautiful place. Thanks!


A Great Stay at Celie's!

5 en febrero 09, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Celie's and thoroughly enjoyed it! This was our first trip to Baltimore, and we will definitely be back. The gated entrance is tucked between two businesses, and there's a sign that hangs over the gate. Once inside the gate, there's an alleyway that leads past the entrance to room 7, a small nook, the entrance to the office, and finally, the patio that connects to the ground floor dining room. We buzzed the office from the gate and were greeted by the on-duty innkeeper (I can't remember her name, but she was in her mid-twenties and very nice; she was the only staff person we encountered during our two-day visit). She showed us to our room (we stayed in room 3 on the 2nd floor) and politely answered questions about the inn and the neighborhood. Anything we could need was within walking distance: ATMs, grocery store, pharmacy. For a neighborhood that has a large concentration of bars and restaurants, it was very quiet in our room. We stayed in room 3, which was small but served our needs. We opted for the continental breakfast our first morning, and it featured scones and bagels, cream cheese and butter, three different fruit spreads, cereal, granola (very yummy!), grapes, yogurt, tea, coffee, and juice. We spent more time exploring the neighborhood than staying at the inn, but from the time we were at the inn, we had a very pleasant experience and will return again.


1st trip to Baltimore

4,4 en febrero 04, 2012

was even more special because of my delightful stay at Celie's.


Will definitely return to Celie's Waterfront in the future!!!!

5 en diciembre 07, 2011

From the moment we arrived at Celie's Waterfront we felt very at home. The staff was so warm and welcoming. Our room was beautiful, clean, and very private. We were looking to get away for a quiet, romantic anniversary weekend and thats exactly what Celie's offered us. The breakfast was fabulous, the flowers, the choclates, the fire place, the entire atmosphere was beautiful. We will definitely return in the near future1


Celie's Waterfront B&B

4,4 en diciembre 07, 2011

The room was spacious and clean and staff was VERY accomadating. Also enjoyed the fact that plenty of hot water existed for numerous showers, as well as water pressure. A small thing that not all B&B can offer. Will stay there again on my next visit.


Thanksgiving at Celie's

3,6 en noviembre 28, 2011

This was our second stay at Celie's while in town to visit our son in grad school at Johns Hopkins. It is very well situated and easy for us to walk to our son's house. There is a lot going on in the area and it can get noisy late at night. But Celie's is very good and we had the front large room and did use the fireplace. We had made an error in our reservation and they were very good in quickly adding another night in the same room. Very nice place.


A very pleasant Stay

4,4 en noviembre 22, 2011

This B&B is an excellent choice. The staff was great. The room was very clean and quiet. I plan on returning the next time I'm in Baltimore.


Celie's is a charming location in Fells Point/Baltimore

4,4 en noviembre 09, 2011

This is an historic row house that has been gutted and totally renovated so the charm of being in an old building in an historic sectin but everything very new. Heating controlled in room; lovely bathroom with spa bath, all new carpeting, flooring, etc. very comfortable bed. Breakfast more European style (bagels, croissants, pastries, cereals, yogurt, and beverages); also no one on premises in evening. Staff were very helpful (making restaurant and other service information available) and taxi & water taxi 1 block away and many many restaurants and bars within a 2 block radius (also a coffee shop several doors down if you want a full breakfast). A charming area and on a warm weekend the shops are open and people sit outside the many restaurants--the streets are filled. Lots of peole running or walking their dogs. Like you were living in a very nice neighborhood. The lack of a restaurant on premises not an issue given the many other options. Front rooms were said by other travelers to be a bit on the active side on the weekend nights but in the middle and back rooms overlooking a courtyard it was very quiet and you would not know you were on a very active promenade. The inner harbor is just across the street and the roof patio gives a good view. Try the Thames Oyster House or any of the other restarrants on the block. All have great food, and Little Italy is only about 4 blocks away.


Great

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2011

Staff was helpful, Location was ideal, across the street from the water taxi! All in all it was an outstanding visit.


Celia's made business trip pleasant and affordable!

4,2 en noviembre 03, 2011

I work for a non-profit and the hotel conference rooms were outrageous. Celia's was quaint and within walking distance to the conference. The staff was friendly and very helpful. When my assigned room's heat was not working, they placed me in a lavish suite with a gorgeous view for one night. The decor of the two rooms I stayed in were outstanding, and the jacuzzi tub hit the spot after long days sitting at the conference. Thank you for making my business trip pleasant and affordable!


Didn't seem to have the overly friendly staff as last year

3,8 en octubre 27, 2011

We really injoyed the stay, but it didn't seem to have the same cosy feeling as last year. The closet door was off and just leaning against the wall. The toilet was kinda sideways and the tank lid was not on properly. I don't know what was missing, but it just did not seem the same.


sleepless night but still charming

3,6 en octubre 16, 2011

This inn was charming, nicely decorated, extremely private, extremely clean, and really wonderful in every way except one. We had a beautiful room that fronted onto Thames St. The inn is only a few doors down from a hopping music club (a place that we love to go, actually!) There was a CD release party being held at this club the night that we were at Celie's, and the music kept me awake until 3 a.m.! It wouldn't keep me away from Celie's because this is such a special inn but I would suggest to the management that they get some very good white noise makers for any room that faces onto the street and could be impacted by the club noise! I was sorry to get such a bad night's rest even though the room and the bed were extremely comfortable.


Fine place to stay in Fells Point

4,0 en octubre 02, 2011

We came to Baltimore to see a Red Sox game, and Celie's was a perfect place to spend a night - Fells Point is so convenient for walking and interesting food and drink choices. It is a bit pricey (isn't everything around here), but aside from a slightly uninspired continental breakfast, it was all fine.


Celie's More Then Expected

4,0 en septiembre 30, 2011

Celie's was a delight. Good location. Secure. Kate at the desk was pleasant and always helpful. The room suited our needs and then some. We enjoyed the rooftop.


Weekend Stay at Celie's Waterfront Inn

3,8 en septiembre 28, 2011

Nice B&B - lovely rooms, great location. Don't expect staff availability outside limited daytime hours.


Celie's a score

3,6 en agosto 31, 2011

Stayed here the weekend of Hurricane Irene. Beautiful renovated rowhouse right on Thames St in the heart of Fells Point. Brilliant location for going out to bars and good restaurants. Area gets "fratty" late at night on weekends, but our room stayed quiet. Breakfast area is beautifully decorated and continental breakfast is above average. No complaints at all and will definitely stay again.


Celie's waterfront b & b

3,8 en agosto 31, 2011

most gracious policy on weekend of hurricane irene - very much appreciated. friendly and courteous Kate on staff. lovely room. would return.


Nice B&B with a couple of problem

3,4 en agosto 28, 2011

Nice rooms with beautiful decor but after a rainfall, there was water in two of the rooms that our group stayed in. Great rooftop patios and courtyard and nice access to pubs, shopping and water taxi. Unfortunately, had a group of drunks laying on steps in the building across the street the whole weekend.


my stay

4,2 en agosto 25, 2011

Excellent location and wonderful rooms. I chose one with a balcony which was shaded most of the day and allowed me to be outside despite the heat. I will stay there again should my travels bring me back to Baltimore.


Good time in Fells....

4,4 en agosto 24, 2011

Had a great experience at Celie's. We celebrated our 42nd anniversary on the 16th. The service was outstanding, and the room was super clean. In fact I questioned Kate (I hope the spelling is right) about how long it had been since the place was updated. Even though she said it had been about a year the room looked like it had been done the day before. I told her that the management needed to do whatever was necessary to keep the person who cleans the rooms. Ours was immaculate. We will stay here again for sure.


A great time!

4,0 en agosto 19, 2011

Had a great time for our anniversary and our first time in baltimore! Celie's is a great deal and the rooms are amazing!


Great little spot

3,8 en agosto 14, 2011

This was my second time at Celie's but first extended visit. The room could not have been in better shape and the rooftop balcony overlooking the harbor was a great little getaway. Celie's location is also a big selling point, as you're right in the middle of Fells and can easily walk to the harbor. Will definitely stay here again.


Celie's Is Great

4,0 en agosto 10, 2011

Right in the middle of Fell's Point with all the restaurants, shops, water taxi and local amenities right at your doorstep. The room #6 was the best with its own balcony, great interior, just really like home. The continental breakfast was just was we liked. The service provided on line and in person was really nice. We would stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast anytime.


hot in baltimore

4,6 en agosto 08, 2011

Nice cool room great relief from heat wave.Clean,modern bathroom with interesting bath products.Unfortunately we had to leave before breakfast,maybe next time.


Terrific location!

4,0 en agosto 07, 2011

We stayed for a short getaway in July. We chose this place primarily for its location (walking distance to inner harbor/water taxi/Orioles stadium) and were pleasantly surprised at the charming ambience and romantic atmosphere. We would definitely choose to stay here again!


A lovely place to stay close to all the action

4,4 en agosto 03, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast was beautiful. The location was great for wandering the Fell's Point area and right across the street was the water taxi to take you anywhere on the inner harbor. The only downside were the bars next to the bed and breakfast were loud until closing time. Very loud. If you can deal with the noise, or if you'll be out until later, I would highly recommend staying here.


Can't wait to come back!!

4,4 en agosto 03, 2011

Me and my girlfriend loved everything about our stay! Huge thanks to everyone at Celie's for a great, and very memorable vacation. The room was beautiful and exceeded my expectations. Check in and out could not have been easier. The location could not have been better,only a water taxi away from all of the tourist attractions,but still far enough away to enjoy some quiet time together. The location also was just seconds from some of the best food and nightlife that I have experienced in Baltimore. I had read a few reviews that complained of the noisiness from the bars and restaurants and we,with the cheapest room,experienced not a sound. Thanks again for some great relaxation. I will only stay here for the rest of my trips.


Serene Visit

4,4 en agosto 02, 2011

I was staying in Baltimore for a Conference, and found Celie's a quiet refuge from the conference chaos. The staff was so helpful and kind. The rooms are A LOT larger than the photos represent. Loved the views of the city from my balcony. Fell's Point was a fun, lively place, and public transportation was easy to catch. Would definitely stay again if I were visiting the Charm City!


Wonderful experience

4,2 en julio 31, 2011

Going to Celie's was a spur of the moment trip. What a wonderful surprise to find that Celie's is in the heart of everything in downtown Baltimore. We were able to walk or take the water taxi to everything we wanted to do. A charming little inn. We loved the rooftop at night. We'll definitely be back.


Enjoyable and great neighborhood

4,2 en julio 27, 2011

Deliberately chose the ground floor garden level room because I didn't want to haul my luggage up stairs - it was fine. Nicely decorated and with a nice modern shower. Front desk staff, Emeril and Kate were great. Breakfast was good. Room was smaller than I'd have liked and the bathroom needs some counter top or a shelf on which to put items. A simple extension to the sink space would be great, or clear some of the items off the one cart that is in there - had to put my toiletries on the floor.


Love Celie's!

5 en julio 24, 2011

We've stayed here 5 times so far - no complaints at all. The rooms are wonderful, quiet and comfy. The staff is great, the location is great - can't wait to stay here again!


Fabulous

4,4 en julio 20, 2011

Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite - great view of the water and perfect location for walking to the bars, restaurants, and shops in Fell's Point! The suite was recently renovated and was beautiful! We were pleasantly surprised!


Getaway

3,6 en julio 18, 2011

Overall the rooms were cute and cozy. Great location. Breakfast was just bagels and pastries.


Great place to stay

3,6 en julio 18, 2011

We went to celebrate our 21st anniversary. We arrived before check-in and we're happy to discover that our room was ready. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, clean, and well appointed. My wife loved the decor and I was happy with the size. We were in the Garden Room and had a private balcony. It was the perfect spot to have a glass of wine or breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and will return. My only disappointment was the breakfast. It was store-bought muffins and cereal. The only fruit was a small bowl of watermelon. The fact that everything else was so "special" made the breakfast seem below standard. Still, that is not a big issue because you can get a fantastic Irish breakfast just out the front door and to your right. I highly recommend...this place will not disappoint.


Perfect location and GREAT service

3,8 en julio 08, 2011

My fiance and I visited Baltimore over the 4th of July holiday. Celie's was the perfect choice for us since their location in Fell's Point was within walking distance of several parking garages and the 4th of July dinner cruise we were taking on "The Black Eyed Susan". We booked room C7 which is on the ground floor and in the center of the building nearest the office. We were 'buzzed in' and greeted by Emril, a very friendly and helpful desk clerk. She showed us to our room and answered all of our questions with a smile. She was a delight! The room was small but very comfortable and clean. We were very happy to find that, despite the many nearby pubs and taverns which were packed with people celebrating the holiday, the room was fairly quiet. We heard very little noise and had a good nights sleep. The low hum of the air conditioner may have helped drone out the outside noise. The bed was very comfortable (although it did creak a bit under movement) and the room had everythingthing we needed. Although Celie's offered a continental breakfast from 7am-10am, we decided to sleep-in and get brunch at Cooper's Tavern later. While Celie's isn't what I would normally expect from a "B&B", I would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable Inn. It doesn't really offer the B&B feel since there is no owner on location and few common areas, but if you're looking for a very nice locked gate Inn, Celie's beats a hotel any day. We will likely stay at Celie's again.


Hidden Surprise

5 en julio 05, 2011

We weren't sure what to expect when we pulled-up to "just a door with a long hallway falling away from it"...we were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely hotel behind the door! Our room was very lavish, as was our daughter's. The breakfast was very nice and the staff very friendly. We will definitely stay at Celie's again when in Baltimore.


Great waterfront lodgings

4,4 en julio 04, 2011

Stayed in a garden room. Everything about this inn is as advertised. Highly recommended.


Great locale in Fells Point

4,0 en julio 02, 2011

Nicely decorated, quaint room centrally located at Fells Point. The jetted tub was cool and we enjoyed the breakfast.


Great Fells Point Location

4,0 en julio 01, 2011

The location puts you right in the middle of Fells Point, but maintains the quaintness of a B&B. The room was great and accurately represented on their website. Staff was helpful without being overwhelming. Great partner restaurants, and I acutally had to get some olive oil from one of the restaurants (must moisturize right). I simply mentioned Celie's and they provided the olive oil with a smile. Our room had a nice balcony with a view of the garden. Breakfast was more than we anticipated with very healthy choices. A great place to stay!


A great find in Fell's Point

4,4 en junio 23, 2011

Room was nice, much quieter than I expected. Perfect location.


just what i was looking for

3,6 en junio 19, 2011

We stayed in apartment 8 which has two bedrooms. quite spacious, clean, well stocked bed.bath and kitchen. right smack in fells point near most everything, walking or water taxi. Staff was helpful but not intrusive. Loved the brick wall, the big windows which were big enough to sit in and read. Baltimore is our new favorite city. there is always something going on.


Great stay

4,2 en junio 08, 2011

Stayed in one of the suites. Great value. Breakfast was a bit meager, but I think we just got unlucky with repleneshing (the attendant had stepped out). Otherwise, very clean, professional, and affordable. Gave a Johns Hopkins discount.


I loved Celie's!

4,8 en junio 07, 2011

This was, without a doubt, the best place I've stayed in ages. It was a big room, with a gorgeous bathroom (including an amazing jacuzzi tub), and the location honestly couldn't have been better. I came in for a work trip and everyone else I knew was at the Marriott and all were supremely jealous of my digs -- plus I was paying far less than they, which made it even better! I'll definitely be back and probably sooner rather than later.


Great Rooms in a great location

3,2 en mayo 31, 2011

New and stylish rooms with a period flare (but not over done), spacious with more of a suite feel, this establishment has it right, small number of guests, good continental breakfast, let your self in and out, you feel like a local. If Fells Point is your destination you could not be more central, and the Inner Harbor by foot or water taxi is a breeze to get to. You will very much at home at Celie's. Odd gated passageway entrance is confusing at first, but fits right in with Fells Point scenery.


Good b&b for a quick stay

3,0 en mayo 30, 2011

Best points: wonderful jetted tub, which was impeccably clean so I was happy to use it - left my skin happy for days. Also very nice to sit on rooftop deck and gaze at the Harbor. Personnel were friendly/courteous. Less wonderful: Room was sort of dark, and breakfast was just okay - bagels and nondescript cereal, serve yourself Overall it made an acceptable place for a quick transitional stay, which was what I was using it for.


Great rooms in great area for great price

4,2 en mayo 29, 2011

I was very pleased with my short, 1-night stay experience with Celie's. My room (4) was very nice, the bed was very comfortable, and I really enjoyed the simple, classy decorations, mini-fridge, and beautiful bathroom. I did not have any of the Inn's food, but the location is fantastic and surrounded by hundreds of restaurants (including Blue Moon Cafe, which I would HIGHLY recommend for breakfast). All-in-all, I strongly feel that Celie's was a great value and I would have loved to stay on the waterfront for longer.


Clean, quaint room... perfect for two!

4,0 en mayo 11, 2011

I booked this room as a surprise for my now fiancee after proposing to her that night in fells point. We had a late check in so no staff was on duty. It was neat to enter the code into the wrought iron door inconspicuously located between restaurants and businesses and let yourself in. There was an envelope nicely wrapped in a ribbon with my name on it waiting just inside the door. It contained the parking pass, room key, local business, hotel and restaurant info, as well as directions to the room. It was like a scavenger hunt reading the directions and finding the room, and will always be part of the fun/memory. The parking lot is close and seemed secure, but i'd drop off your bags in your room if they're heavy, and keep your belongings in your car out of sight and vehicle locked to be on the safe side. We stayed in the Atrium Room. It was a quaint room and the view was nonexistent. If you care about the view I wouldn't reccommend this room, but the rooftop balcony has a nice view, and you can just walk across the street to the harbor if you really care about getting a view. The bed and bathroom were very nice and clean, and the fan/HVAC worked great. The tub slightly larger than a typical bath tub but was very nice. The tub's drying cycle is loud and had us worried at first... but don't worry, it's normal. Smallish flatscreen TV with satellite TV, but I cannot attest to it's quality as we never used the TV. I had minimal contact with the staff but both times i did they were helpful and curteous. We never made it to breakfast in the morning, so once again, i cannot attest to its quality. I would reccommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic or private getaway. The price is fair in comparison to other places in the area, and you can't beat the location.


Good Choice

3,0 en abril 25, 2011

We stayed for 1 night at Celie's and found the Inn keeper to be very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Rooms, lobby, entry, and deck were all clean and inviting. Location to waterfront attractions was excellent. Overnight parking was a couple of blocks from B&B. Room carpet could use an update.


Better than expected

4,0 en abril 19, 2011

For an old historic building that was converted into a bed and breakfast, literally "on the water" in Inner Harbor, Celie's was overall better than we expected. To get comparable room quality, cleanliness, service & on the water, you may have to stay at the nearby big name hotel at twice the price. Taverns, pubs, sandwich, coffee & ice cream shops are right outside the B&B and is a nice place to sit out and relax with your favorite beverage. Breakfast served is simple, healthy and very good. Great ambiance.


Very nice experience.

3,8 en abril 13, 2011

Easy check-in, Cozy room, comfortable bed, Great location.


Great Place in Fells Point

4,6 en marzo 30, 2011

Celie's is in the heart of Fells Point -- one of the most lively parts of Baltimore.Set back from the street, it offers a quiet refuge just seconds from bustling Thames Street with its great shops and pubs. The room was pretty and very clean. Breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommended.


Celie's stay 25 March 2011

4,4 en marzo 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Celie's on 25 March 2011. First thing was that this was a last second booking so I was pleasantly surprised to find that they had a reservation available (being offseason likely helped). The couple of things that immediately drew me to Celie's (my booking was a surprise to my wife) was their contemporary decor and the proximity to city night life. We had a fabulous time at Celie's. While there was no one thing that was the "best" time we ever had, every thing was very well run and professional, from the late check in procedures to the cleanliness of the rooms. Every detail was taken care of. We couldn't recommend it more highly, especially if you're like us and wanted a B&B experience but didnt want a cabin out in the middle of the woods. Fells Point definitely makes the experience...


Very pricey, but in the end, worth it 100% of the time.

4,4 en marzo 17, 2011

My girlfriend and I recently celebrated our 1 year anniversary in the Garden 6 room. It was a very expensive weekend, but we were absolutely blown away with the room. Beautiful view of Baltimore skyline at night, fantastic location in Fells Point, and despite other reviews saying otherwise, extremely quiet at night. But walking distance to so many great bars and restaurants. It was a fantastic weekend, staff was friendly and attentive to our (messy) room, and an overall great time. Again, more expensive than I would have liked, but would do it again in a heartbeat.


Charming Place, and Perfect Location

4,4 en marzo 13, 2011

I stayed at Celie's with my boyfriend for one Monday night in the first week of March 2011. Celie's exceeded expectations with their service, because I was able to personally speak to the front desk a few times the morning of our arrival about what to expect while checking in early. They also called to specifically inform me that that water taxi would not be running due to weather. It was very appreciated that they did that, because my boyfriend and I could plan our day at inner harbor better, knowing that we would have to walk there. There was a very friendly family like atmosphere in the lobby. We stayed in Atrium 3. The room was just what I expected, but even roomier than the photos. It was a very quiet and peaceful night of sleep. We are two college graduate students in our early 20's and found the Fell's Point area very stimulating and inviting due to the many historic pubs, cobblestone streets, and general history of the area. Celie's is positioned perfectly in front of the water, and surrounded by great places to eat, drink, and shop. It is within a 20 minute walking distance from inner harbor. The view from the rooftop is a must-see and they had two-person tables up there where (if it had been warmer) we could have enjoyed a drink or two and a cup of coffee from the room in the morning. Very worth it for the cost. We payed less than we would at any big hotel on the harbor and the charm, location, and privacy of Celie's was worth it.


Perfect location for the Independent Traveler

4,6 en marzo 09, 2011

Celie's Waterfront B & B is the perfect location for the independent traveler. Rooms are large (we had a harbor facing view with a working fireplace) and well-appointed. Fixtures are new and everything is stylish and high-quality. Free internet, nice continental breakfast (we got up late and asked for refills on yogurt and cream cheese and were served enthusiasicaly). Even the coffee and tea are great quality. Quiet, even though on Thames Street, the Bourbon Street of Fells Point. Easy access, but no fancy service staff. If this is for you, I recommend Celie's!


Completely delightful!

4,2 en marzo 09, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay! The room was small but lovely, and the service was exactly what we hoped for. We'll definitely stay here again if we come back to Baltimore!


Perfect Pair

3,8 en marzo 09, 2011

We were very happy with the room! I loved the cozy feeling and the old-town style of the room with the upgraded accommodations in the bathroom. It was a great combination!


Dirty Dishes

4,2 en marzo 03, 2011

We had a wonderful time in beautiful town! I was disappointed that housekeeping left the dirty dishes in the room from the previous tenant.


Great spot in Baltimore.

4,2 en marzo 02, 2011

Great place to stay in Fells Point area of Baltimore, MD. Room was nice with a fireplace. Located in the heart of the action. Looking for quiet getaway, might not be the best spot on the weekend. Not too loud, but you will hear patrons leaving the bars at closing. If you want to be in the heart of the action with a oasis to retreat to, this is the best bet in town. I would recommend this over any hotel for a weekend getaway in Baltimore. Did not eat at the Inn so I cannot comment. I will definitely book a room here again.


Great Deal on the Harbor

4,4 en marzo 02, 2011

Excellent weekend in Baltimore. Highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in a great part of the city.


baltimore getaway

5 en febrero 23, 2011

Everything about it was just perfect. It was so romantic and elegant and peaceful. We will definitely come again and again.


Great weekend

4,2 en febrero 17, 2011

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by "everything." Great room (Rm1) with fireplace and veiw of the "strreet," clean, secure and close to everything. Parking was 2 blocks away, but they can't do anything about that issue. Breakfast "wasn't much." Local resturants as recommended by the Innkeepers, were a pleasant surprise. We would recommend Celie's to anyone looking for an eclectic place to stay.


Feb12 stay

2,6 en febrero 16, 2011

Rooms were wonderful, paid extra for a room with a fire Never did get the fire to light, big disappointment, went down for breakfast , choice was stale bagels , went out for breakfast. Wont be returning.


Celie's

3,0 en febrero 16, 2011

Great location, nice rooms. Would like to have water in the room frig. Also, either fruit or juice at breakfast would have been a nice addition.


great place

3,2 en febrero 13, 2011

The room was great - beautiful and nice attention to detail. It was clean and quiet and we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast could have been a little bit more plentiful and there could have been more variety - say, fruit, eggs, etc. If the breakfast were more reflective of the room rate, this would have been completely awesome. A tiny bit disappointed in breakfast for the price.


Great stay

4,8 en febrero 12, 2011

Everything was great from atmosphere to warmth to a very comfortable bed. Slept like a baby. The breakfast at the resturant next door was great, lots of variety, tastes and textures. You do need to warn the visitors that coffee, tea and juice are not included in the coupon. We are planing on staying during are next visit to Baltimore, which is every quarter. Thank you Jim and Jane from Portugal


Tres Romantique!

4,4 en febrero 09, 2011

We chose Celie's for a cozy 2nd annivesrsary getaway last June mainly because of its location within "staggering" distance of many of the Fells Point nightspots :) The room and and service was impressive and its central location exceeded our expectations! We will be returning:)


Weekend getaway

4,6 en enero 30, 2011

Celie's Waterfront B&B is wonderful! The rooms are very spacious and clean. You cannot go wrong if you stay here!


Celie's a great find in Baltimore

4,0 en enero 28, 2011

Was in Baltimore for the first time and stayed for two nights at Celie's. Great location, in the middle of everything, but very quiet inside the property. Will definitely return.


Great Location

3,6 en enero 25, 2011

Celie's was a bit hard to find, but well worth the effort. The building gives the old town feel with modern updates. The room was clean and adequate, the continental breakfast was minimal. A great value in a great location.


Baltimore Homicide

2,8 en enero 02, 2011

Room was large, with fireplace. Parking difficult. Noisy, loud bar next door. View less than what I expected, Baltimore homicide office accross the street. Bed large and comfortable. Rooms were very clean, great peppermint scented soaps. Many good resturants in area, cute little shops, artsy community.


Best bed and breakfast place with cozy fireplace!

5 en diciembre 26, 2010

We checked in after 4, so there was not an innkeeper available, but the instructions from my reservation confirmation said there would not be so I knew where my keys were. The room was very nice, with a view of the harbor. I especially loved the fireplace but wish I had one more block of wood or access to more from the hotel. Bed was confortable, as well as the jets in the tub during the hot bath. Id reccommend this to anyone visiting Fells Point!


First Impressions

3,2 en diciembre 08, 2010

Great location, good value and impeccable room / facility condition. Breakfast was nice but a few berries or fresh fruit selection / alternative would be really nice.. breakfast hours are reasonable but not always in keeping with the schedule.. Would definitely refer Celie's to friends and make a return visit as well.


Very Comfortable

5 en diciembre 08, 2010

It was freezing outside but the room at Celie's was warm, comfortable, inviting, and made for a great stay. The staff was helpful and answered all questions. Thanks!


Weekend Getaway

5 en diciembre 07, 2010

Celie's Waterfront B&B was absolutely wonderful! I live in Baltimore and was looking for a getaway in my own backyard. The room was beautiful, very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was heaven with the thermal jet bathtub - We only stayed on night but we made sure to use it twice! It was well worth it and I would definitely go back and stay again. Also because it is located on Thames in the heart of Fell's Point I was worried it would be noisy - but it was not at all! The bars and restaurants in the area are also really wonderful - Try Henninger's Tavern- sooooo good! Outstanding Birthday weekend.


A lovely quick getaway

4,2 en diciembre 02, 2010

We planned a single night visit around dinner out in Baltimore. Were delighted with this Inn, including the lively, funky neighborhood of Fells Point. We would certainly return.


Relaxation and quite next to a bar...

4,4 en diciembre 01, 2010

Not quite sure how that's possible but it was extremly quite and comfortable. The oversized four-poster bed was so warm and satisfying as we watched the water dance against the lights of the city. The roaring fireplace made the room warm and enhanced the buterscotch painted walls. We'd come back this weekend but it's already booked. If you want a really quaint and fantastic romantic weekend with someone special look no further.


Comfort and class at Celies!

4,4 en noviembre 27, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Celies! Everything was detailed and confirmed prior to our arrival, and I greatly appreciated the courtesy call to ensure that we had everything we needed. The room was spectacular, and we felt right at home upon our arrival. We felt like we were in a special hideaway, even though we were right downtown. Highly recommend Celies for a place to stay if you are headed into town for a night out, or for a romantic getaway. Two thumbs up!


Celies Review

4,0 en noviembre 26, 2010

Overall a pleasant experience.......expected fireplace but not in room I booked...that was my own fault. The staff was very courteous and helpful...also readily available. Great location with many fine eating establishments nearby!


room 7

4,0 en noviembre 25, 2010

we have rented the apartment in the past. this was the first time we rented a regular room, very comfy!! could have used a small table on both sides of bed. and a small chair to sit while putting shoes on but otherwise it was very clean and the shower and bed were great.


Romantic getaway

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

Room was perfect...the atmosphere is great. Perfect romantic get away


Fabulous time in Fells Point

4,0 en noviembre 10, 2010

This was a return trip for me. Last year I visited with my family last year to celebrate a birthday. I thought Celie's would be a perfect meeting place for me and my girlfriends as well. The room, a suite, was spacious and clean. We spent a couple of hours just catching up and being able to use the kitchen to prepare some snacks. Full service kitchen, everything you could possible need. The location was perfect. Many options for restaurants and bars in walking distance. Breakfast was enjoyable and the service was warm and friendly. Folks sleeping on the pull out couch may experience some noise in the middle of the night from music and recycling collection. I know I'll be back again. I can't say enough good things about Celie's!


Beautiful B&B Above Loud Bars!

3,4 en noviembre 10, 2010

We stayed for two nights at Celie's. The room was beautiful, clean, and large. The fireplace was great and it was wonderful to fall asleep to each night. Unfortunately, we paid extra for a "harbor view" room. This was more than misleading. Technically we could see a bit of the harbor if we pressed our faces against the window and looked to the far right or far left. The real view, though, was the huge brick building right across the street. Additionally, we had no idea that the B&B is located directly above a bar (a ROW of bars actually) that played live music each night. The music wasn't too loud, though the drunk revelers spilling onto the street right outside our windows certainly were. If you're looking for a peaceful stay somewhere and plan on going to sleep before 3AM, then this B&B is not for you. We did go to bed late, though, so didn't mind so much. Other than paying for a harbor view room with a brick building view, we were very pleased with our stay.


Would definitely go back again

4,2 en noviembre 10, 2010

Great little hideaway in Fells Point. The room was great - much nicer than expected. Beautiful bathroom. Much better than the super expensive hotels in Baltimore.


Halloween at Celie's

4,4 en noviembre 02, 2010

A friend from London and I were in Baltimore over Halloween weekend to visit my two daughters and we stayed at Celie's. We were amazed at our spacious 2-bedroom apartment. The view over the harbor and down onto the vibrant scene on Thames street from our huge second floor windows proved so compelling that we scrapped our dinner plans and prepared dinner in our well-appointed kitchen! We had live music from the bar next door and the pageant of costumed revelers to entertain us as we sipped our wine. We could barely tear ourselves away from the open windows to eat! What a fun night. Comfortable beds and a nice bathroom with fluffy towels rounded out the experience.


a great stay

4,4 en octubre 23, 2010

My girlfriend and i had an amazing time. Our room was spotless and the entire night was perfect. We cant wait to go back.


Celie's is a keeper!

4,4 en octubre 23, 2010

A great place to stay in and enjoy Fells Point! We would certainly recommend Celie's. Perfect location in the center of a really lively & fun neighborhood.


Wonderful Location and Beautiful Accomodations

3,2 en octubre 20, 2010

Overall, this was a wonderful Inn in an amazing location. The suite we stayed in was like having your very own apartment in the heart of Fells Point. Gary, the innkeeper, was fun and informative. The Inn is lovely and unique, but takes a wee bit of effort during your stay (easy to miss the office, you have to park and then re-park your car once you get the pass, only one set of keys for a suite that sleeps 6 and you have to lock the outside gate when entering AND exiting). Also, it was a bit misleading on the reservation about parking. It indicated that one parking pass was available per room, but neglected to mention that parking was an additional $10/night. Minor things, but things that are good to know when planning your arrival. All in all, I would definitely stay there again.


Location, comfort and hospitality

3,8 en octubre 19, 2010

If you enjoy the Fells Point area as much as I do, there are few accommodations that can beat this. The room was clean and roomy. The bed was very comfortable. Common deck on the fourth floor is a great "hide away" right in the middle of all the action. The host was very friendly and the continental breakfast was just right. There is no question I'll be back.


Centrally located B&B

4,8 en octubre 14, 2010

This is one of my favorite spots in Fells Point. Convenient to many fine eateries & watering holes. Lots to see & do.


nice place, perfect location, great rooftop

4,2 en octubre 11, 2010

could not be a better location for a getaway trip if u want to be on the beautiful harborfront with all the bars and nightlife. room was lovely. surprised my girlfriend with a candlelit birthday cake on the roof and the view/scene was absolutely perfect. Gary and samantha were cool and helpful. slept too late to partake of the breakfast.


Great location, Great find

4,4 en septiembre 30, 2010

The location was fantastic in the heart of Fells Point. It felt like a secret sanctuary, tucked away among the hustle and bustle of the shops. The staff was helpful, friendly and nice. The room was pleasant, private and bright. I would gladly recommend this hotel.


My stay at Celie's Waterfront B&B

4,4 en septiembre 29, 2010

I was very pleased overall with my stay at Celie's Waterfront B&B. I have just one minor comment: During my last night at the B&B I was bitten by an insect. The sting was enough to wake me up. I did not see it but suspect it was a small spider. The local inflammation is now resolved. Aside from this minor event I was very pleased overall. Andre' Bensadoun/ Cornell U.


My first time in Baltimore

4,0 en septiembre 27, 2010

I recently stayed at this facility for 2 days while in town for a conference. It was a wonderful place to stay. It was cozy and the inn keeper was extremely helpful and pleasant. The best part was that this B&B was centrally located and had beautiful views of the Harbor and was near many fine restaurants. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in town.


Baltimore B and B

4,6 en septiembre 25, 2010

Wonderful location, was very accessible and accomodating. The room was so well done and decorated just like the pictures portrayed. You of course are paying more for the location....so its difficult to wish for a lower price when it was only slightly more than some of the other less desirable locales.


Quiet amid chaos.

4,4 en agosto 19, 2010

We stayed at Celie's Waterfront on a Saturday night when Thames Street in Fells Point was packed with folks bar-hopping and partying. The street was crowded and noisy, but it was perfectly quiet and calm in the B & B, which was a huge relief. We liked everything about the property and are certain to return.


Fantastic

5 en julio 31, 2010

My boyfriend and I were kind of skeptical about making reservations at Celie's due to a few harsh reviews but the pictures were so beautiful that we wanted to scope the place out and learn more about it. We were greeted by the innkeeper, Willy, who was very friendly. He showed us through all of the rooms (which were just as gorgeous as they appeared on the website). Willy also told us that the inn has been under new ownership for a few months now and they were currently redecorating the two suites that they have there. After our tour, we decided to book a room. We took the garden room on the 3rd floor. It was very quiet and peaceful and we had our own balcony. Breakfast was so yummy! Lots of delicious muffins, scones, danishes and more. That night we went up to the roof top deck for a glass of wine. What a pretty view of the water! All-in-all, our trip was perfect. The innkeeper was very helpful, the location was great, the service was wonderful and we were happy. I would recommend Celie's to anyone and everyone.


Great location!

3,0 en marzo 24, 2009

our small room (granted the least expensive in the house) included a motel-style heater/cooler that was noisy, and only one side of the bed had a reading lamp. But the bathroom is terrific, great shower, nice amenities. The inn is perfectly situated, close to waterfront and a big variety of good restaurants, shops, historic buildings, etc.


Birthday getaway

3,6 en octubre 27, 2008

My fiance took me to Fells Point last January for my birthday. We stayed at Celie's and had a good time. The room we had was very clean, spacious, and quiet. We did not see the staff very much, but we're young and did not spend 90% of our time in the building either. The breakfast was more than enough and yummy to boot! As for the parking, that was the only downside of the stay. The B&B is located in Main Street Fells Point and parking is generally very hard to find in a small downtown area. My fiance and I recommend this B&B and will come again!


Great place!

3,8 en marzo 04, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Celie's in late January. It was a great place for a weekend getaway. We had the room with the fireplace and it was so beautiful to have that in our room. We plan on returning a few times a year...maybe for an O's game and just a weekend away from the kids. Fells Point is a newt little area tucked away in Baltimore...alot of great restaurants to enjoy. Staff was very friendly and helpful recommending the places to eat and visit. Their continental breakfast full of homemade goodies was more than enough for us! We'll be back!


Awful Service & Innkeeper

2,8 en febrero 21, 2008

My family stayed in a suite here last year for 3 or 4 nights. The room was nice, but the service & innkeeper Kevin were extremely rude. At the time, they welcomed children of any age to stay. We had 2 kids ages three & 4 mos and chose a suite for the size & to be further away from most guests (trying to be considerate). A couple days into our stay, as I was changing my baby on the sofabed, her diaper leaked out and got onto the sheet. I immediately removed it and went to the B&B office to ask for new sheets. They apparently closed early that day, & I tried to use their phone to contact innkeepers but couldn't get it to work. So the next day at breakfast, I went down to ask Kevin for new sheets, and he gave me a big attitude about how he was going to charge me for ruining the sheets & also asked me to keep my 3 yr-old son under control-- people had complained about him during breakfast. My son certainly made crumbs all over while eating, but never screamed, threw things, etc. Needless to say, he never gave us a new sheet for the sofabed, & the next day when my husband went down w/our son for breakfast, he told him if we were charged for the sheets, he would contest the charges to our credit card company. My husband also took pics of small stains on comforters and sheets still in the room, asking Kevin if he wanted to see them, for surely blood is not sanitary either, but they still use those beddings. He also asked Kevin if there were any new complaints about our son, to which he said, "Not today". We highly doubt there were any such complaints. All the guests we met w/were very friendly to our son. Kevin mentioned that from now on, they would no longer allow children in their B&B. We could've cared less about that.

Respuesta del propietario

Although we did everything to make these guests stay an fun and pleasant one, nothing made them happy. A few guest did complain about their child and we politely let them know that and asked if maybe they could keep him a bit calmer at breakfast. Maybe that was what made them mad. As far as the baby accident on the sheet...we didn't provide new sheets because we were never told about that and we never saw any evidence of this accident. I remember this guest leaving and them being a friendly couple that said they had a good time. I don't know what brought this on?


Celie's Waterfront B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $349
  • Comentarios (122) 4,1
  • Habitaciones 9
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4105222323

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba