Blue Door on Baltimore Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
62 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Baltimore is now on my "worth visiting" list!

5 en enero 14, 2014

The Blue Door is an excellent place to stay, especially if you have appointments at the nearby Johns Hopkins Medical Center.


Best place to stay!

5 en diciembre 13, 2013

The best stay I ever had in a B&B! Wonderful place, hospitable people, suitable for allergy sufferers and vegetarians, delicious breakfast, clean rooms and incredible helpfulness. I´ll be back!


Treated like a Queen!

5 en noviembre 30, 2013

One of the very best experiences at a B&B that I've ever had! I will be returning.


The best B&B in Baltimore

5 en abril 14, 2013

This was our third stay at the Blue Door and every time it's terrific. We won't stay anywhere else when we're there. It is always a pleasure. The place is immaculate, the beds comfortable, and breakfast delicious. Roger is a fabulous host!


First-Rate B&B Experience

5 en abril 08, 2013

I've never been to such a beautiful B&B where attention to every comfort and detail was so apparent. Roger's engineering and systems background is obvious in the way this gorgeously restored old building has been modernized to be both classy and comfortable. There is much here to delight the eye and the taste buds. The rooms are well thought out, with plenty of storage and hanging space, and lovely small amenities. The spaces feel both modern and respectful of the high ceilings, brick walls, and stately windows that grace the traditional row house architecture. The surprise treats with turn-down service are a delight, particularly the signature tiny chocolate chip cookie pastries, paired with fresh fruit. Roger presides in the kitchen, and breakfast is served formally, starting with an assortment of home made scones, tea biscuits, and sweet breads, with fresh fruit, and followed by eggs to order or cereal and yogurt. On the weekends, breakfast is even fancier, and Roger will regale you with historical facts about Butcher's Hill and the story of The Blue Door. I was so impressed with the amount of thought that is apparent in every aspect of Roger's and Cecelia's business, and recommend The Blue Door highly for your visits to Baltimore.


Fun Stay

4,6 en febrero 20, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Blue Door on Baltimore. The accommodations were great, (super clean room and super comfy bed). Our host was friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend it.


Picture perfect stay

5 en febrero 18, 2013

I cannot recommend the Blue Door enough to you. Roger and Cecilia are great hosts. The room was superb and very clean. If you are looking for a B&B in Baltimore, look no further!


Perfect stay

5 en enero 27, 2013

Thanks so much to Cecelia and Roger for an extremely comfortable stay - my room was exquisite, beautifully arranged and very quiet. And crucially cosy as I was there in bitter termperatures outside. Lovely breakfast too, thank you very much


Sets the Bar for All Others

5 en diciembre 20, 2012

Stay here & you will be spoiled. No place else compares. We've had the pleasure of staying here twice, two years in a row while our daughter attended Johns Hopkins School of Nursing. Blue Door is more a Boutique Hotel than B&B. Attention to detail is their specialty; from the robes, umbrellas, specialty teas, and so much more. From the minute you arrange they treat you like VIPs. Roger totes your luggage up to your room. Cecelia & Roger will share the best places to eat and tips like which cab service to use. Cecelia gave me a tour of the entire B&B. All the rooms looked like a magazine layout. Both times we stayed in Patterson room, second floor in the back with our own private deck. Huge room with wood floors, area rug, sitting area, large flat screen TV, free wi-fi in your room, chest of drawers and a ceiling fan! The bed had soft microfiber sheets & pillows in 3 styles to suit the individual. The huge bathroom has a single vanity, deep mirror cabinet with more than enough space for 3 people, night light, hair dryer, walk in shower, claw foot soaking tub and fresh daily supply of toiletries including soaking salts. All the breakfasts were wonderful, fresh and delicious. Roger is quick to bring your morning coffee (or cappuccinos) and makes you eggs "your way". Their turn down service includes the usual turning down of bedding along with a tray of tasty little treats.


Superlative B&B

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

We simply needed a room for the night close to Johns Hopkins. Imagine our delight when we found ourselves in one of the nicest rooms we've ever stayed in. Our room was immaculate. The original 1907 soaking tub was special - far better than modern jacuzzis. HIGHLY recommend the Blue Door.


My favorite place to stay in Baltimore.

5 en julio 02, 2012

The Blue Door is in a wonderful location within walking distance of Patterson Park and my favorite local restaurant, the Morning Edition. Our room, the Patterson Room, was spacious and had a charming view of a real Baltimore alley where people frequently take walks and chat with their neighbors. The breakfasts were of gourmet quality and varied considerably from day to day. I definitely plan to stay here again the next time I'm in Baltimore.


Outstanding experience

5 en junio 21, 2012

What a great bed and breakfast. We have stayin in quite a few B&B's and this is one of our favorites! It is within easy walking distance to Fells Point and the Inner Harbor. The attention to detail in the room is spot on, from the comfortable bathrobes and lounging robe to the turndown service with a sweet treat and fruit. Our host Roger was right there with directions, suggestions and maps of the city!! All of your expectations with be met here!!


Great Place to stay near Johns Hopkins

5 en marzo 13, 2012

Roger and Cecelia are great hosts, it feels like you are visiting your favorite relative, you have not seen in a long time. The place is very charming and welcoming. I stayed in the Patterson room and it was great. They provided free wi-fi access and soda down the hall, unlike many places that charge for such services. The little things like some chocolates, grapes or other snacks placed in a tray on your bed, make you feel special. They now have a lovely young hypoallergenic Bengal cat named Leopold, who is a charming guy. For those staying in former years, I am told their popular prior feline, Molly, passed away. I had not really stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, but will look for them often on future trips; hope they are all this good.


November 2011 stay

4,8 en noviembre 29, 2011

Sometimes everything just seems to come together and things work out better than you ever expected. Our first stay at the Blue Door was one of them. What a great experience my wife and I had there. Maybe it was the weather, maybe it was the fantastic restaurant recommended by the owners, or being able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, including some early morning walks in the park very close to the Blue Door. But it was really those little touches that make you realize the owners are putting a lot of thought into making your stay a comfortable one: the fresh cold and hot water available all day long, the outstanding coffee in the morning (and I am a coffee "snob"), the wireless connection that worked immediately, the access to an iPad and/or a PC to print your boarding passes, and maybe best of all the breakfasts - homemade muffins, scones, etc. and outstanding omelets to order. And of course terrific hosts. Our first visit to Baltimore and it was a great one. When we go back we will definitely being staying here - it is a given.


A delight!

5 en noviembre 02, 2011

The Blue Door was just wonderful. Perfectly decorated, the room was spacious, elegant and comfortable. The bathroom with soaking tub and shower relaxing and beautiful. Breakfast was simply delicious. The proprietors were kind and welcoming. They let me know when I left important items behind in time to to retrieve them before my flight. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would return in a heartbeat.


Everything was perfect!

5 en agosto 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time in The Blue Door. The room was fantastic, the breakfast was a dream (the waffles were great!) and Roger, the innkeeper, was very nice with us, taking the time to speak with us, finding a mending kit when we needed it, giving us advice about restaurants in the neighborhood... It was the best B&B we had during our 14 days road trip on the east coast.


Blue Door on Baltimore

4,8 en agosto 04, 2011

My husband, Rusty, and I stayed at the Blue Door on two occasions, the first a two-night stay and second a six-night stay. We could not have asked for more accomodating and gracious hosts. The Blue Door was a perfect choice for us, clean and elegant, yet casual and private. Rusty had surgery at Johns Hopkins. On the day of surgery, Roger sent me to the hospital with a doggie bag of bread items for myself and arranged for Rusty to keep from starving until he could eat a real meal again. He even walked several blocks to pick up a gift meal from our friends back in Oklahoma. We enjoyed the area, spending most of our free time at Fells Point, just a few blocks away. Roger and Cecilia gave us helpful tips to find the best food, music, and shopping. My new buddy, Leopold, wanted to go home with me. I guess Roger and Cecelia had to draw the line on hospitality somewhere. :) Thanks for everything!


Outstanding B&B

5 en julio 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Blue Door with our granddaughter and can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our visit. We felt completely pampered! We can't wait to return.


Loved it

5 en junio 12, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in B&B's mostly in Europe. We were in Baltimore for business so not much time for sightseeing. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Blue Door. The innkeepers are very special people and they have attended to every detail to enusure that their guests have everything they could need to enjoy a very comfortable visit. The rooms are huge with a king size bed and two very "curl up with a good book and read" chairs. The linens on the bed were like none I've ever slept on before. I usually don't sleep well when I travel, but I slept like I was in my own bed. The breakfast was delicious and custom made. They had the best coffee. Everything about Blue Door exceeded my expectations. Even provided free internet and their version of a business center which came in handy when I needed to print a report I had forgotten. Loved it and hope to stay there again. Thanks Roger and Cecelia.


June 2011 Stay

5 en junio 07, 2011

We have been coming to the Blue Door now for about 4 years now, because our daughter lives in Baltimore. Roger and Cecelia are always accomodating, and generous with their time and services. Roger is constantly, and I mean constantly, striving to do more and bettrer things for their guests. The rooms are always comfortable and meticulously clean. We love this place and would not think of going anywhere else. We've booked the entire Inn for our daughter's wedding in August and look forward to retreating there before and after the wedding - a refuge from the stress and excitement of the wedding.


The best B&B ever!

4,8 en abril 28, 2011

We cannot say enough about the Blue Door. The room was spacious, bed was extremely comfortable, and Roger is not only a fabulous chef, but a historian on Baltimore. The Blue Door is a dream in every way!


Best Breakfasts Ever!

4,8 en abril 26, 2011

What a great place to stay when in Baltimore!! The rooms are super comfortable with lots of extra touches. Nice Linens, robes, i-pod charger, balcony, water feature to absorb the downtown noise (which can be tuned off if you don't need it) and best of all -cookies and treats waiting for you in your room in the evenings. The best though, is Roger’s breakfasts! What a great surprise! I had read all the comments online and they were not exaggerating. He is a great chef/maid/host/handyman. Nothing to complain about here! -Really wonderful food, sincere hospitality, and very accommodating proprietors.


Amazing Vacation

5 en marzo 15, 2011

I visited the location once before, and decided to stay for an anniversary trip this year. I was expecting it to be good, but I have to say it's one of the best places I've stayed in (and I've been to quite a lot). The rooms are large and spacious, with excellent amenities. The common amenities are also excellent, with books and games and movies you can take out, and some good tea available whenever you would like, as well as computers you can take and use as you want. And the innkeepers, especially Roger, who is around more often, are simply great. Roger cooks an excellent breakfast, and makes little deserts for you to come back to every night, like cookies and chocolates, all of which are delicious. He's very nice, and very accommodating. I got in later then expected, and Roger simply took care of the bill the following day, with no issue. He's full of useful advice and generally a great guy. Overall, absolutely amazing stay. Will definitely be back again.


I can't wait to come back to Baltimore!

4,8 en marzo 06, 2011

I stay at bed and breakfasts all along the east coast for work, and I would say that my overall experience at the Blue Door on Baltimore is the best overnight experience I've had yet. It seemed almost as if Roger and Cecilia had taken the best qualities of all the bed and breakfasts in the country and combined them into one delightful experience. The evening turn down, the library area with tea and magazines, the incredibly comfortable beds, and the spacious bedrooms all contributed to the relaxing ambience that any business traveler hopes to experience for a few hours before heading back on the road! Thank you to the Blue Door on Baltimore--I hope to return again soon!


Looking forward to our next visit

5 en febrero 08, 2011

We wanted and needed a very relaxing week-end. That is exactly what we got at Blue Door. The beds are heavenly and the atmosphere is so peaceful. Thank you for spoiling us!


Highly recommended

5 en enero 10, 2011

After reading all the previous reviews, I decided to try it out. I always liked the personalization that you find with B&B's against the large chain hotels. And I couldn't of been happier and more satisfied with my experience. Even though it was a very brief stay it exceeded all of my expectations and by far the BEST B&B I've ever stayed at. From the warm welcome atmosphere, to the details taking into consideration to meet the guest's needs. And I can't forget the add ons of baked sweets, fruits & chocolate that magically appear on your bed right before turning in. I can go on and on about this place, but I think you get the message. EXCEEDED all of my expectations and will definetly stay here again when visiting Baltimore. "Luxury accomomodations in a great intimate setting."


Best B&B I've Stayed At

4,0 en diciembre 03, 2010

This B&B really has something special. It doesn't just feel like I'm staying in a relative's house cluttered with outdated decorations like some B&Bs (which is not really what I'm interested in anyway). It feels like MORE. It's a REALLy nice house, nicer than I decorate, better art (lots of great art on the walls here), a place with more charm, nicer breakfasts than I or my relatives make, nicer china, nicer linens, nicer everything. So it makes for an extra special stay but still has that personal touch of a B&B where the owners know you by name and there is homemade goodness. The homemade turndown treats were fabulous. The breakfasts, teas, homemade scones were all superb. It was nice they had filtered water, soft drinks, and tea available anytime. Plus I LOVED Megan. Pet-lovers will appreciate the warmth and cuteness she adds. The owners put a lot of thought and care into all the details...there was even a yoga mat in my room (which I used). I thoroughly enjoyed it here.


Amazing and Relaxing Birthday Weekend at The Blue Door

5 en septiembre 27, 2010

My boyfriend booked us a two night stay at the Blue Door to celebrate my birthday. It met all of my expectations. The decor was clean and current. I also loved the comfy king size bed. The balcony, nighttime turn down and, delicious snacks and breakfast were wonderful as well. Overall a much needed relaxing stay.


the best B&B we have ever stayed in

5 en agosto 23, 2010

The Blue Door exceeded our expectations from the minute we arrived. We were greeted warmly and given maps, directions to all the places we wanted to see and shown to our room. the room was gorgeous and every last detail was elegant but comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, a fluffy cloud! Turndown service included yummy treats left in your room which was such a treat to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. Roger's breakfasts were gourmet and you certainly did not leave hungry!! We hope to return to baltimore soon to see everything we didn't get a chance to, and we will definitely be staying at the Blue Door and I would recommend it to anyone! Thank you Roger and Cecelia for making our trip to Baltimore so memorable and we cannot stop raving about your Inn to everyone!


Stay here on your college tour!

5 en agosto 19, 2010

My daughter and I were visiting East Coast colleges, and we went to Baltimore to see Johns Hopkins. I am so glad we stayed at the Blue Door. The room was beautiful -- spacious and relaxing with a very large bathroom. Plenty of room for the two of us! We had a much-needed wonderful night's sleep. Amazing sheets! Roger recommended we visit the Fells Point neighborhood for dinner -- we walked there and we had a great meal and gelato after. And then we had Roger's terrific breakfast. It was my daughter's (and my) favorite place to stay, by far, of the whole trip.


Blue Door..Blue Heaven!

5 en agosto 15, 2010

The bed was like sleeping on a cloud! A wonderful experience in a beautiful Baltimore house with gracious, helpful & caring innkeepers.. Roger is a highly skilled chef and his knowlege of the city and its history really enriched our stay. Our room was large and beautiful and every detail was considered. Highly recommended!


Summer in Baltimore

5 en agosto 04, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Door. We enjoyed the view from the deck and the spacious room. Roger fixed wonderful breakfasts and then helped us with our questions about the area we planned on visiting that day. I loved the books, videos, magazines, cold pop, tea and ice that was always available in the library. The evening treats were enjoyed! It is close to Patterson Park which was a lovely place to take a walk.


Wonderful!

5 en junio 29, 2010

Blue Door on Baltimore is a great city B&B with a modern feel. The food is wonderful, rooms so comfortable and spacious and Roger and Cecelia make you feel at home. It is within walking distance of most attactions or to the water taxi. I would recommend staying at the Blue Door when going to Baltimore and would certainly go back if in the area!


Blue is Cool!

4,6 en junio 02, 2010

The Blue Door exceeded our expectations. Roger went out of his way to be helpful during our stay. Our room was lovely and so very cozy. We only stayed one night but are so happy that we found this adorable B & B.


One of the most enjoyable experiences I have had.

5 en mayo 24, 2010

I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at the Blue Door B&B this past weekend. Not only was a warmly welcomed into this beautiful home but I found it was far more than I could have expected. Roger and Cecelia were welcoming and friendly hosts. Although Cecelia was away teaching a class some of the weekend, Roger more than made up with gracious hospitality. I stayed in the Patterson room and found it was spacious, comfortable, and exceptionally clean. It provided a king size bed, hardwood floors, a very comfortable seating area, and private deck. I also absolutely adored the claw-footed bath tub! The breakfasts that were made were incredibly delicious. On Saturday they provided homemade breads and pastries, a delicious light yogurt and fruit, as well as an incredible stuffed french toast. Sunday brought more pastries, a perfectly ripened fruit salad with toasted coconut, and quiche that was to die for. Each evening they also brought a delicious bit of chocolate and fruit to my room. The innkeepers were knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Roger provided great recommendations and directions to some fabulous places to eat in Baltimore. All in all, I was extremely happy and enjoyed my visit so much that I booked another weekend before I left. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay and enjoy Baltimore, I highly recommend the Blue Door. The exceptional service and delicious food make this Bed and Breakfast a notch above all the rest.


We didn't want to leave

5 en mayo 07, 2010

the inn keepers are absolutely wonderful! amazing attention to detail. the food was amazing - and they accomodated us (vegetarians)! can't wait to go back!!!


A hidden gem in Baltimore!

5 en abril 19, 2010

We booked our first visit to Blue Door on Baltimore almost a year ago after reading all the amazing reviews on the internet. Everything is true. Great location with walking distance to restaurants, shops and a beautiful park. We always find a parking spot outside the B & B. The rooms are clean, comfortable and very spacious. So is the bathroom. Comfortable beds and soft linens. The turn down service is an added treat with a small piece of fruit and a home baked something. We start our days with a beautiful and great tasting breakfast that is so delicious. The innkeepers, Roger and Cecilia are such kind and gentle people. We love to stay at the Blue Door on Baltimore.


You couldn't ask for more than the Blue Door

4,6 en marzo 01, 2010

My husband and I just had three days in Baltimore and a very successful visit was made special by staying at the Blue Door. This is the sort of B&B you'd describe if asked to imagine your ideal B&B - spacious bedroom and bathroom, well situated for sight-seeing, spotlessly clean and very well appointed with a very friendly and obliging host in Roger. All the extras, the turn down service and the little tray of goodies at night, the Guest Book with lots of useful information about Baltimore, the free sodas and the delicious breakfasts really make the difference between an average establishment and one that really makes an effort to give people the best and we appreciated it all. We would definitely stay here again.


Best Bed in Baltimore

4,8 en noviembre 29, 2009

We have stayed at the Blue Door at least 5 times and each stay is as lovely as we imagine. The beds are simply the best King size beds in town. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. I'd love to have a bathroom as large and convenient in my own home! The hosts truly care about each guests visit and are full of Baltimore suggestions for fun, shopping, sightseeing and especially dining. Don't miss this gem the next time you're looking for a room in B'more!


What a fabulous find in Baltimore!

5 en noviembre 16, 2009

We recently stayed at the Blue Door in October, 2009. We were thrilled with our accomodations. The Inn was immaculate and our room was just charming. The innkeepers are very caring and make you feel very comfortable (especially with all the goodies they leave in your room). I would not pause for an instant to return for a second visit. Clorinda Miller Freehold, New Jersey


a perfect place

4,0 en octubre 18, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at this beautifull place. The room was spacious, tidy and well designed. Breakfast was served in a very personal environment, the omelette was delicious! The only room for improvment is that breakfast time is too long, we enjoyed it because we did not hace to hurry and had time to wait, but if time is limited, then breakfast takte too long. All in all, we had a great time and recommend this great place without any limitation! Fair pricing was the icing on the cake.


Five Star

5 en octubre 18, 2009

My sister-in-law and i stayed at the Blue Door for a week. It was a wonderful experience to meet such warm & welcoming hosts. The service was absolutely delightful, the beds & pillows were to die for after our journey from Australia. The breakfasts were awesome and Roger makes a wicked cappucino!!!! to finish off with. No need for lunch. The turndown service & little goodies of a night just topped off a busy day sightseeing. The knowledge that both Cecilia & Roger have when we enquired about something is just unbelievable. They were pleased to help us in any way that they could, to help us enjoy our stay. An awesome & delightful experience. Well done and thank-you.


Wonderful Experience

5 en octubre 03, 2009

We selected the Blue Door Inn based on the previous reviews on this website and were not disappointed with our first visit to a B&B. Roger & Cecilia were wonderful hosts and very concientious of their guests and their needs. The breakfasts were wonderful and cooked with care. The presentation of the food was excellent! The room service was very nice and gave you options of green service along with the traditional changing of all linens every day. We stayed for a week exploring Baltimore with the help of our hosts guidance, we were directed to a wonderful experiences. After our day excursions, we returned to a turned down bed and a tray of sweets to compliment the day along with a wonderful soak in the claw foot bathtub that was in our room along with the huge robes that we never did use but it was nice they were there. Roger and Cecilia provide use of a small refidgerator stocked with complimentory sodas and water along with a nice selection of books to borrow in their library that also had a fax machine. The library also hosted a series of brochures for sights and restaurants along with a book in the main dining room you can browse through that had restaurant menus, museum options.... Baltimore is a rich city to visit with all of the history and we were not disappointed with our adventures and our wonderful experience at the Blue Door Inn!


Great B&B

5 en septiembre 13, 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B, and we made an excellent choice in stayjng here. The room immaculate,the turn down service and treats exceptional, the breakfast delicious and Roger and Cecelia wonderful hosts. Would highly recommend staying here.


Birthday Getaway

4,0 en agosto 13, 2009

Roger made me a Great Birthday breakfast. Turn down service and snacks were special to us. Roger&Celelia Were Great Hosts


Ideal stay for couple attending conference

3,6 en junio 30, 2009

We had a lovely few nights in this well-organized B&B. Roger offered good breakfasts with flexibility re: time, tips about amenities/dining in the area and plans for walking safely to the Conference Centre etc. The room was spacious, very clean towels/ linens, with pleasing decor and room to relax. A wonderful room to come back to following long days at a conference. One night we enjoyed food from Health food Grocery store and wine picked up on the way home, and after putting on our terry dressing gowns, was a great way to end the day. Staying there enhanced our experience of Baltimore beyond what would of been our experience if we would have stayed at the "conference" hotels. With the B& B added benefit of breakfast financially we spent less than if we would have booked the best "conference rate" that was offered. We would definitely return.


Wonderful place to relax

5 en marzo 16, 2009

My husband and I got away from Alexandria and the hustle of tax season to celebrate his birthday to Baltimore. We just loved out Blue Door stay. And we stay at a lot of B&B's both domestic and international. The innkeepers really know what the B&B experience is all about: clean rooms, friendly hosts, walking distance to town/city, and that deck ... just loved sitting there!


Best of Baltimore

4,8 en marzo 03, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Blue twice now for a total of six days. Our experience has been everything we could want. Roger and Cecilia are wonderful hosts, the rooms are super and the "continental" breakfast goes way beyond expectations. We won't have to look for a place to stay in Baltimore again as long as they have room for us!


Great stay During Inauguration Week

5 en enero 27, 2009

My family and I occupied 2 of the 3 rooms in this inn during the week of Inauguration. We had a fabulous time. Michelle, the assistant innkeeper, pampered us the whole time with a great breakfast, fabulous bedtime snacks and great recommendations for sites to see. The location is just a few miles from downtown Baltimore and fun sites. We hated to leave!!


I "heart" Blue Door

4,8 en enero 24, 2009

My bride and I recently stayed at the Blue Door. We cant stop talking about our wonderful experience - so welcoming, so comfortable and friendly. Stay at the Blue Door! You will "heart" the Blue Door too.


Blue Door on Baltimore

5 en enero 24, 2009

My husband and I were in the area for Barack Obama's Inauguration and honestly didn't put a lot of thought into where we were staying, as the inauguration was our main concern. We could NOT have been more pleased with the Blue Door. The service we received was fantastic and the friendliness and warm-hearted nature of the staff was such a welcomed surprise. The evening we arrived, after finding out why we were in town, the inn sitter (the inn keepers were on vacation) brought us the local paper with articles about the inauguration.The room itself was gorgeous and very, very clean. The food was great and the inn sitter even made us a brown bag breakfast to take with us because we were leaving at 1:30 am to head into DC for the inauguration. The price could not be beat as well. VERY reasonable for the beautiful room, private bathroom and the amazing service that we received. I cannot say enough about our wonderful experience at the Blue Door. Truly the icing on top of the cake for a very memorable trip.


Indulge the urbanite in you!

5 en enero 08, 2009

This B&B is one of the finest we have ever enjoyed! Just steps from Baltimore's eclectic neighborhoods, the location allows for a mid-day return from sightseeing and shopping to rejuvinate and indulge, ready to hit the city for an evening of dining and music - or whatever your fancy may be. Bright, airy, immaculate rooms are appointed with sumptuous linens, ultra-comfortable beds and high end toiletries. No wall mounted hair dryers here! Don't pass up a soak in the tub, a view from your private deck or any of the delectable home made treats at turn down. Delicious breakfasts are served with endearing conversation from Roger and Cecelia who are on the mark with dining and entertainment suggestions, as well as historical recaps about this exciting city. You will definitely depart with wonderful memories feeling quite spoiled! Liz & Tony Nutley NJ


a delightful experience

5 en diciembre 18, 2008

There was a personal touch to everything. From the cooked-to-order breakfasts, to the freshly made evening treats left in your room. The owners were incredibly helpful and fun to talk to. AN overall wonderful experience and I will definitely be coming back!


Couldn't have been better

5 en noviembre 17, 2008

I stayed at the Blue Door for a whole week while my sister was at Johns Hopkins. The location is very convenient to the hospital; I was able to walk back & forth every day, saving money on cabs. And after a tiring day at the hospital, it was so comforting to be able to relax in my room. The room was elegantly decorated and very comfortable, with a great bed and giant bathtub for a good soak before bedtime. Plus there are the night time snacks that the hosts, Roger and Cecilia, bring every evening. The breakfast part of the "bed & breakfast" was really wonderful too - great egg dishes, and the best scones and breads. And Roger and Cecilia couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I really cannot recommend this place enough.


Casual Elegance For Sure!

5 en noviembre 12, 2008

Look no further! Skip the hotel in the Harbor, Fells Point or other! Stay here! The rooms and the service in this wonderful B & B could be the only reason to visit Baltimore. Roger and Cecelia have outdone themselves in furnishing each room with all the things you wish for when staying in a hotel. You want a full length mirror--you got it! A wonderful bathroom--you got it! Fabulous towels--you got em! A beautiful, comfortable bed with sumptuous linens--you got it! (Triple sheeted bed--I love it!) A giant cozy bathrobe--you got it! Turndown service with a yummy bedtime snack--you got it! Flat-screen direct TV--you got it! Wonderful furniture--you got it! Great lighting--you got it! A library--you got it! And I can't begin to even explain how delicious the morning feast is! The hospitality Roger and Cecelia offer as you enter this haven is amazing. It is worth a round trip ticket just to retreat for the weekend. You won't be disappointed at 2023 E. Baltimore! And it is close to everything you will want to do.....if you wander out. Enjoy!!! Thank you Roger and Cecelia!


Great place to stay

4,8 en octubre 21, 2008

We stayed 2 nights in the Hampstead room at the Blue Door on Baltimore. The room was just as it looked on the website, spacious, clean, and comfortable. Loved the exposed brick in the room. We came back a little early in the evening just to relax and enjoy the comforts of our room as well as the delicious treats left each night on our bed. The breakfasts are a perfect start to the day from the coffee, to the tasty breads, and delicious main courses. Roger and Cecelia are very warm and friendly and are a great source of information to enhance your stay in Baltimore. My review would not complete without mentioning their cat Megan. She is very friendly and sweet and you have to pet her to see how soft her pelt coat is.


Wonderful one week stay!

4,8 en octubre 13, 2008

Beautiful facility owned and superbly kept up by a wonderful and knowledgeable couple, Roger and Cecelia, attentive to all your needs. The property is located in the Butchers Hill neighborhood of Baltimore, a 20 mn stroll away from Fells Point, a 30 mn walk from the downtown Inner Harbor region and a very convenient 10 mn walk to the world renown Johns Hopkins Medical Campus. I highly recommend it, among other people, to healthcare professionals who are visiting Baltimore specifically for a visit of the Johns Hopkins medical campus. The rooms are spacious, super clean and very comfortably and beautifully furnished, including free wireless internet and a flat screen TV; some of the rooms communicate with others to offer additional bedding for larger groups. A delicious continental breakfast is served every morning from 7-10 am and at least one of the owners is onsite at all time to assist you with any question that you may have about your visit to Baltimore and/or with your stay. Very quickly, you realize that you are in the presence of sophisticated and extremely kind people that you would be proud to count among your own friends. This will definitely be my lodging destination the next time I visit Baltimore with my family.


Great Baltimore Option

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2008

I spent two nights in Sept. 2008. Great B&B - modern amenities, spacious room with a balcony, and large bathroom. Spotless and well-appointed. Close to Fells Point where there are lots of eating and shopping options. Nicest place I've stayed in Baltimore so far (after visiting 5 times and 5 different hotels and B^Bs).


The Blue Sanctuary

4,8 en agosto 11, 2008

This place should be called the Blue Sanctuary. This little hidden jewel is a great place for a inner city retreat. I loved the whole feel. From the clean and luscious room and bath, to the friendly service, to the cozy atmosphere. Not to mention the unbelievable breakfast.Oh my gosh, these guys are great hosts and this place is fantastic. You will not regret a night or week spent here. This was the best experience that I have stumbled upon in a very long time. And it is a nice walk away from an energetic Baltimore harbor.


Fantastic Room, Food and Innkeepers!

5 en agosto 03, 2008

Our trip was a last minute getaway. We stayed in the Washburn Room, a very large, well appointed room with a relaxing clawfoot tub in the bathroom. We are relocating to Baltimore. The innkeepers were friendly, their recommendations for dinners, neighborhoods and general Baltimore knowledge were spot-on. Roger's food is fabulous, we didn't really eat lunch either day! We enjoyed many conversations with Roger and Cecilia and expect to stay in touch as we settle into the City. We've stayed at numerous bed and breakfasts and this one is tops. We highly recommend Blue Door on Baltimore!


Really Wonderful

5 en junio 29, 2008

My stay at the Blue Door was terrific on all fronts. I was visiting Baltimore for the first time, and Roger and Cecelia were kind and patient in helping me navigate the city. My room, the Washburn, was large, elegant and clean, and the breakfasts were also wonderful (and very big). I recommend the Blue Door very strongly.


Blue Door Is a Hidden Gem in a Homey Pocket of Baltimore

4,0 en junio 23, 2008

My wife and I celebrated our 12th wedding anniversary in part my staying with Roger and Cecelia at the Blue Door. The short drive from our house was worth the trip. The hosts are friendly, gracious, and demonstrative of their capability to meet the needs of their guests. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Our king room had more than enough space left over for the table to be installed for our in-room massage. Everything is new and sparkling. Complimentary soft drinks and sweets delivered during the turn-down service were pleasant touches. The simple, urban decor of the rooms was a great change of pace over the more common congested Victorian designs I have seen over the years. Roger and Cecelia are naturals. We will be seeing them again.


Blue Door on Baltimore

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $175
  • Comentarios (62) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4107320191

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba