1840s Carrollton Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
140 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful Stay

5 en noviembre 22, 2014

Our room and our experience was superb. I highly recommend the 1840s Carrollton Inn. It's location is simply an added benefit to an already wonderful experience.


Wonderful B&B

5 en noviembre 06, 2014

I happened upon this marvelous B&B while searching for a Baltimore hotel. Everything about our stay was perfect. The Inn is magnificently decorated in true 1800s style. Included was a gourmet breakfast served in the exquisite dining room. The staff were simply amazing! Actually, everything about the Inn was amazing


Amazing Accommodations

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2014

It was the perfect setting for a family of four. The Caton Suite offered a separate and private seating area with an extra cot. Spacious, gorgeous and clean... we'll definitely return to this B&B.


Yes Inn-deed!

3,8 en noviembre 03, 2014

You absolutely cannot do better for the Inner Harbor area than this Victorian Inn with its adjacent lot for free parking (or garage lot for $10/night) and abundant, delicious breakfast. We took the suite with sitting room and fireplace; the heavy Victorian furnishings are not to our taste, but it was quiet, with a marble bathroom and view of the garden/patio. You are greeted with a rose and chocolates, plus a fridge with soda and water and a microwave with popcorn. We took breakfast in our suite and it was delivered on time exactly as ordered; after that, we didn't need lunch. The staff us friendly and helpful, but housekeeping could use an upgrade. However, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else for Inner Harbor, Baltimore.


Great stay in the declaration suite

5 en octubre 22, 2014

My husband & I celebrated our anniversary. The romance package was awesome. They did a great job with the set up while we were out for dinner. Breakfast was fabulous. Will return soon! Thank you.


Amazing Anniversary Spot

4,8 en octubre 07, 2014

Spent 2 nights in the Independence Suite for my wife and I's tenth anniversary. Simply put, an amazing place. I upped for the romance package, and it did not disappoint! I even worked it with staff for them to implement the package within our room while we were out to dinner, and they did! Staff were great and accommodating, and breakfast was superb. A great location to the inner harbor (walking distance to everything), and lots of great restaurants around. Will gladly stay there again! One minor complaint is there was a touch of excessive noise coming into the room from outside at night, but no more than expected for being in the middle of the city!


Neat Experience

3,0 en octubre 06, 2014

Was a neat experience and a great getaway for being in the city. Was in walking distance of Inner Harbor which was also a neat experience.


What a wonderful find..........

5 en septiembre 24, 2014

I happened across your site and was not only pleased, I was WOWed. It was my lady friend's birthday and I wanted something special but after looking online for over an hour, nothing met my criteria. Normally some things are not as presented, but I can tell you, that is not the case here. The place is better than the pictures, location is superb, the staff is wonderful and the food is to die for. I will be back!!!


Gentlemen, this review is for you (part 2 of 2)....

5 en agosto 18, 2014

The room: My wife has always been a fan of period pieces. I had always wanted to take her somewhere that was "fancy" in a Victorian style. Walking into our suite, we entered a parlor/sitting room with a large day bed and comfortable tea table with tea/coffee service settings. The furnishings as well as the atmosphere were truly something from an English parlor. The bedroom included a gorgeous four-poster king bed that was exceptionally comfortable. The lamps, lighting, furniture, and color scheme all worked well together to give that turn of the century feel. Absolutely wonderful. The night life: I had made reservations at Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse for dinner. Wonderful dinner. The staff recommended a great Italian bakery just a few minutes up Albemarle Street on foot. After the bakery we walked another 10 minutes or so up to Power Plant Live for some evening entertainment. At the end of the evening we had had dinner, dessert, and entertainment without having to drive or take a cab anywhere. The food: My wife is a pretty picky eater, but she loved the food. We placed our menu card on the door before leaving for the evening. We were given 3 choices for dining; the main dining area, the open courtyard, or our room. We chose the courtyard and it was the right choice, if the weather cooperates it is a must. We went out and picked a table at 8:25 and our breakfast was promptly served as ordered at 8:30 as we'd requested. It was phenomenal! Everything was comfortable and low stress and the courtyard made you forget that you were in the middle of the city. Overall: A whole romantic evening without driving, paying for transportation, or fighting huge crowds was exactly what we wanted and got. Just the style and sophistication of the room would have been enough. Throw in the service and the convenience of downtown and it was perfect. Thank you 1840s Carrollton Inn for a wonderful experience and anniversary celebration.


Gentlemen, this review is for you (part 1 of 3)....

5 en agosto 18, 2014

I reserved the Declaration Suite for my wife and I for our 13th anniversary. We live just about half an hour from Baltimore and I wanted to do something special. Planning romantic getaways is not my strongest attribute so I was really going on reputation/reviews on different places to stay. I was looking for some place upscale and initially started by looking at different resorts/getaways in MD, WV, and PA. All of those places were great, but I just didn't find what I was looking for. As my wife and I rarely have occasion to "go out" (kids), I wanted to find a place that would be charming, relaxing, but also offer an option for night life. The thought of a getaway within an hour drive didn't cross my mind until I found 1840s Carrollton Inn. I am brand new to the Bed and Breakfast scene, didn't even know exactly what a B&B entailed. 1840s Carrollton Inn did not disappoint. They exceeded my expectations and made me look like a rock star. Parking: We arrived around 3:30pm and parked at the PMI Old Bay garage which was about a 1 or 2 block walk from the place. Parking is validated so it only costs $10 a night. Staff: Right when we walked in I knew I'd found a great place. The decor and atmosphere was sophisticated but at ease and pleasant. Everything was neat and clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As there are only a handful of rooms they had time to explain the establishment, give us a tour of the facilities, and offered to make us dinner reservations.


One Year Anniversary

5 en agosto 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Anapolis suite and loved it! Great breakfast!


Great find in the heart of Baltimore

5 en agosto 11, 2014

I had an outstanding stay,and will return again!


Wonderful stay

5 en agosto 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Scholar's room to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary. Our room was so beautifully decorated with a fabulous bathroom too. Everything was so comfortable with many amenities to make our stay feel like home. Our room overlooked the courtyard which gave us a fabulous view. The staff was extremely attentive and the breakfast was truly gourmet. Little Italy was a short walk away and offered many wonderful dining options. Parking was 2 blocks from the Inn. We thought that was not so accommodating, but it was not so bad after we realized it got us out and walking to Little Italy! We will be back again!


would live there if I could

5 en julio 29, 2014

Absolutely wonderful in every way!!!


Everything about the stay was perfect! Should Baltimore be in our plans again, we will DEFINITELY return.

5 en julio 07, 2014

Carol, Kent Ohio


Excellent stay

5 en mayo 24, 2014

We were in town for my nieces wedding and chose to stay at the inn. The service and stay would not have been better. I would come back again in a heart beat!


Our favorite place!

5 en mayo 20, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from another great stay at the inn. The staff is fantastic and eager to help in any way they can. They make you feel like you are the only one there. Very close to many attractions, including Little Italy, Inner Harbor, and downtown. The rooms are beautifully decorated and offer all the comforts of home, plus more. This time we stayed in the Scholar's Room and enjoyed a beautiful courtyard view. Breakfast we made to order and delivered hot to our private room, right on time. You can also dine in the parlor or courtyard, but we enjoy sleeping in and having breakfast a little bit later than most folks. We were celebrating our 13th anniversary and my birthday, so my husband arranged for a cake, balloons, and roses to be delivered to our room (by the staff). He also arranged for rose petals and votive candles to be placed all around the room and bathroom for us to enjoy after our special dinner. We will always come back to the inn and can barely wait for our next vacation to arrive.


Best Stay Ever!

5 en mayo 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I were celebrating his birthday by staying at the Carrollton Inn and what an amazing stay. I had never stayed at a B&B before so needless to say I was pleasantly surprised. The room, service and breakfast were all AMAZING!! It was so worth the money. You will not be disappointed if you say here. I hope your experience will be as great as ours.


A Baltimore Gem

5 en abril 29, 2014

Each room has it's own personality and charm and the Patriots room was no exception. A beautiful king-sized bed, with plush pillows and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was the perfect size for two people. Service was FANTASTIC. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed, even though there were two huge events and the whole place was booked. Dianna welcomed us in and the room was ready earlier than we expected it to be. Richard, George, Shannon, and everyone else was super attentive. George was especially notable. He gave us a really nice idea about what Baltimore had to offer and he took care of our ride to a local restaurant. Hazel, the massage therapist was fun, knowledgeable and attentive to your needs during the massage. Overall, the staff is great and made our trip even more special. Every time we left the room to go out and explore, we'd always come back to a clean, spotless room with fresh towels. You do have the option of them not coming in so that they don't constantly wash towels and clean, but it was nice to see a clean room after an exciting day in B'more. You can choose to have breakfast in the dining room, out in the courtyard or in your room. You can even have coffee/tea delivered to your room before you go out and eat breakfast. You are provided a sheet with all their choices and you can customize your meal. For example, my SO wanted grapefruit with honey and eggs benedict with regular bacon rather than Canadian bacon, and it was executed perfectly. The portions were just perfect and everything was fresh and made to order as soon as you were seated. This place was amazing. The staff was absolutely delightful, the room was perfect and this is all within a block or two of Inner Harbor in the heart of Little Italy. What more could you ask for? It's a little pricey, but for the quality and the experience we had, we're willing to pay that over and over again. Thanks to the staff at the 1840s Carrollton Inn for a wonderful stay! R + K


Anniversary Getaway

5 en abril 22, 2014

We stayed in the Carroll Suite for our 20th anniversary. It was so lovely! The king-sized bed was so comfortable, the sitting room was comfortable & the bath was clean and well stocked. The coffee left at our door the next morning was so good! And the breakfast was absolutely wonderful! The staff at the 1840s Carrollton Inn were so friendly and helpful. Adam was on duty when we arrived & he shared with us all the amenities offered and was even able to print out walking directions to the closest liquor store where we purchased a bottle of wine for later that evening. They can even discount your parking. All-in-all, a wonderful anniversary! We had dinner at the Charleston Restaurant which is within 5 minutes, but took a cab because it was nighttime.


breakfast in room

5 en abril 12, 2014

Loved the stay particularly your ability to have breakfast in your room. I also had a lovely view.


Would do it again

4,6 en marzo 19, 2014

My wife and I were visiting our son at Johns Hopkins University and it was our 20th Wedding Anniversary so we decided to spend a night at the Carrollton Inn. What a great place. The service was fantastic. There was a wedding reception that evening and a few people were yelling outside our window. The employees apologized several times. It wasn't necessary - it was a great place and I would go back again. A bit expensive so one night was our limit.


Amazing....leaves you speechless

5 en marzo 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed for four days. It was the best experience. The rooms are amazing. The staff is awesome. So romantic. Very,very clean. 1840's has just became our favorite place.


Different. Close to everything. Historic. Beautiful.

4,8 en marzo 05, 2014

Reserved a room online. Had some questions. Someone contacted me immediately even though they had an event that evening and had a nearly full inn. They took the time to make our stay unique and unforgettable. Our Jacuzzi was much nicer than those I found at the fancy hotels nearby.


Excellent

5 en marzo 03, 2014

I brought my husband here last year for his birthday. this year we came for my birthday and our year anniversary. everything and everyone was so wonderful. we can't wait until the spring and the summer to come so we can stay again. very great and wonderful review from us. thank you all for the great stay.we will be back soon. always Danielle and Richard Winder


The Scholar's Room

5 en febrero 17, 2014

Absolutely Beautiful! Everything was great! We are definately coming back!


Great Place, Great Location

4,4 en febrero 17, 2014

This place was wonderful! The location was great, within walking distance of all the inter harbor has to offer. We hope to visit again and will recommend to others!


An Oasis In Downtown Baltimore

4,6 en febrero 11, 2014

This inn is an oasis in downtown Baltimore! Despite it's proximity to Shot Tower, Harbor Place, etc., a stay in the inn is a full vacation in its own right. We had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful, clean, romantic and relaxing. The staff members are all very helpful and charming. We definitely will be back again! (BTW - We see the hotel provides SUPERB dining options which we could not use due to our restricted diets. The staff tried very hard to provide those limited foods that we could accept.)


Fantastic! Like walking back in history! Private jetted tub! Breakfast brought to room! Pure Luxury!

4,6 en febrero 10, 2014

I absolutely love this place. The people are nice, service impecable, location quirky and fun. Can't wait to go back!!


Best bed and breakfast Ever!

4,8 en enero 27, 2014

We stayed in the Carroll Suite. Beautiful Victorian room. Hidden microwave and frig. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was excellent. Walking distance to Inner Harbor. And best of all breakfast in our room. If you feel the need to have a little luxury in your life, this is the place. Have been going to Baltimore for years and just found this gem. Will be back on my next special occasion.


Had a wonderful weekend Judy and Steve Philadelphia Pa

5 en enero 13, 2014

The stay could not be better


A first-class B&B

4,8 en mayo 15, 2012

This was among the best B&Bs we have ever found. The room was attractive and comfortable, and the bathroom was nicely modern. The staff was friendly and attentive, and the breakfast selection well prepared with many options. The courtyard was comfortable for a late-afternoon cocktail. Little touches like complementary soda in the refrigerator were a pleasant surprise. The harbor was a short walk away. The price was right.


Mini Honeymoon

5 en marzo 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Scholar room for 3 nights after we were married. It was the most beautiful room! We enjoyed breakfast everyday in our room as well. We took advantage of the circulator so we didn't drive the whole time. The staff gave us ideas of where to eat and it was the best crab legs ever! We look forward to coming back for our anniversary next year!!


Feb 2012 stay

4,8 en febrero 17, 2012

My husband, son and I stayed in the Caton suite for 2 nights. The room was beautiful and there was enough space in the sitting room to set up our portable crib for our toddler. Each morning we had a delicious breakfast and our son got a child size version of his order which was perfect. We had such a great time and it was so close to all of the inner harbor fun and little Italy eateries, plus there is a bus stop right across the street for the free Charm City Circulator shuttle to get to other points of interest!


Loved it!

4,6 en febrero 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Patriot's room of the 1840's Carrollton Inn after purchasing a Groupon last year. If it wasn't for the Groupon, I doubt we would have known to stay here. Once we arrived, we were delighted by the accommodations! The exterior of the building facing the street is very unassuming, but once you walk through the front door, it's obvious that the owners and employees care very much about the inn. They have thought of everything, literally. The room was superior in every way - stunning decor, comfortable bed, marble and granite bath with jetted tub, robes for the two of us. Breakfast wasn't just the ordinary bagels and donuts. We both had omelets, bacon, juice, and toast. What a refreshing weekend stay! I can't wait to go back.


Very Nice Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en enero 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed in 1840s Carrollton Inn for our anniversary. Everyone we met and spoke with was friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of the "smaller" rooms but it was still very large. The bed was comfortable the decor was impressive. The private bathroom was spacious although the sink was a little small. I liked how clean everything was both inside our room and outside. It was a little noisy but we brought a fan and that fixed that problem. Walking distance to Little Italy was a huge plus and everyone at the Inn seemed to have a good idea of where to eat. Fells Point was a short walk and very quick cab ride back so we were not limited in our options for entertainment. It was convenient to be able to park at a discounted rate and not have to drive anywhere. The Inn staff was very friendly even giving us a tour of the property. We would recommend this Inn looking for a place to stay close to Fells Point, Harbor East and Little Italy.


Romantic getaway; convenient to the best attractions

4,4 en enero 27, 2012

This was our first stay here; we happened to stumble over it on the internet while looking for traditional hotels, and we are so glad we did! We were graciously greeted by a friendly and very helpful staff member who personally assisted with our luggage, escorted us to our room, explained where the parking garage was and how to navigate through Baltimore. Our room was perfectly clean and beautifully decorated. Our favorite feature was the incredibly romantic 4-poster bed, draped overhead with sheers, and the double whirlpool tub. The bed was not only beautiful but extremely comfortable. Our only regret - we could not stay for another night! Breakfast was made to order and tasty. If you are up for exploring, this B&B is in a great location. You can easily walk to the Inner Harbor, Harbor East and Fells Point (or take a short, inexpensive taxi ride) providing an array of options for activities and dining. We loved this place and will definitely return.


Gem in Little Italy !

4,0 en enero 26, 2012

What a amazing find! The room was spectacular! We have not relaxed that well in a while. Everything was perfect ! We will definitely be back :)


A wonderful new tradition

4,4 en diciembre 22, 2011

This is the second year in a row we've stayed at the inn for his birthday weekend, and it doesn't disappoint. We have decided to always try a different room, so long as it has the double jacuzzi tub. Both visits we have felt absolutely spoiled by luxury. The Inn provides us with the most romantic and relaxing nights. Always a good choice.


Great Birthday Gift

3,8 en diciembre 13, 2011

A very good friend of mine referred me here and I was at first skeptical, but it turned out the be the best birthday gift ever!!! This was a great buy! I'll definitely stay here again with no hesitation.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that we were able to provide you with a great experience on your birthday, and we hope to see you again soon!


Lovely place

3,4 en diciembre 12, 2011

I've been to the Carollton Inn several times over the past 5 years for romantic getaways. Their rooms truly are beautiful. It's so easy to forget about the rest of the world when you're inside. Everything is elegant and comfortable. The bathrooms are beautiful, and the whirpool tubs are divine. The drapes to keep all light out of the room are a nice touch. The service and cleanliness are usually phenomenal. However, during the last trip, I felt that the cleanliness and service was a little bit lower than I was expecting based on past experiences. Small things, but one example is that the coffee tasted very strange. Also, there was a note to us with the wrong names at the top. We may have caught them on an off day because they've always been great in the past. We still plan to come back in the future.

Respuesta del propietario

At the 1840s Carrollton Inn we appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. From the time a customer walks through the door until the time that they check out, it is our job to provide you with 100% customer satisfaction. We apologize for the mix up with your "welcome letter" and the possible mix up with your coffee. Please know that when situations like this are brought to our attention, especially on-site, we will work around the clock to insure that any and all issues are quickly resolved. We hope that you will be able to come back and let us show you the outstanding customer service and attention to detail that you know and deserve! Please give us a call if you would like to speak with management further about these issues, 410-385-1840.


Last minute anniversary get away.

4,4 en diciembre 07, 2011

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast but it won't be the last. We only had time for a two day get away for our anniversary and it was only the day before we knew we could get away. We did get a discount for making a last minute reservation but even without that it was a good value and a great place to hide out for the night. We'll be back soon!

Respuesta del propietario

The 1840s Carrollton Inn is proud to be your first bed and breakfast experience. It is an honor to know that we were successful in introducing you the attention to detail and the exceptional hospitality that you receive when staying at a bed and breakfast. Come back and see us again!


Oasis in the city

4,0 en diciembre 06, 2011

Tucked just north of Little Italy, this B&B is perfectly located to walk to all destinations in the Inner Harbor. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to know that our convenient location was able to provide you with all of the activities,fine dining and shopping you could ask for. Please come back and see us again soon!


Beautiful rooms

5 en noviembre 23, 2011

My first reservation resulted in a late cancellation due to a medical emergency. The owner was very accomodating despite my obvious late cancellation infraction. Our second attempt was uninterrupted, and wonderful. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and quiet. The staff went out of their way to make our stay special. We will be back, and hopefully soon. Best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed in.


Loved it!!

5 en noviembre 07, 2011

Our first stay at a B&B - loved it! The Scholars Room was spacious, elegant, warm, comfortable and cozy. The breakfast was delicious - in the comfort of our room, we enjoyed eggs benedict, blueberry pancakes, fruit cups, hot coffee and juice. The location is perfect for taking a stroll along the Inner Harbor - or having a meal in Little Italy or visiting the Baltimore Aquarium. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon!


Loved it!

5 en noviembre 07, 2011

Run, don't walk, to the 1840s Carrollton Inn if you visit Baltimore and need a friendly, quiet, clean, and convenient place to stay and have breakfast. The staff treat you better than family!


A great stay at the 1840 Carrollton Inn

4,8 en octubre 31, 2011

We visited the 1840 Carrollton Inn this past weekend and cannot say enough about this bed and breakfast! Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and accomodating. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was incredible. We will definitely be back. Thanks so much for a great stay!


Great Weekend at the 1840s Carrollton Inn

5 en octubre 30, 2011

The room was beautifully furnished and spacious. The bathroom had both relaxing jacuzzi tub and shower. The garden behind the inn is restful and picturesque. Service was exceptional, accommodating our every need. Advice on parking, places to dine, things to see, and traffic patterns was very useful. The breakfast was delicious and what we needed to start our day. Thanks for making our 29th anniversary weekend so special.


1840s Carrollton Inn

5 en octubre 17, 2011

The rooms were beautifully decorated and very spacious. The staff were friendly and very personable. We only had booked a day but would have loved to stay a week.


Thanks for a wonderful visit!

5 en octubre 14, 2011

I loved the warm and relaxing setting of the 1840s Carrollton Inn - so much better than a sterile chain hotel room. The staff was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning. Thanks!


Great Inn!

4,4 en octubre 05, 2011

We had our wedding at the associated venue. Our guests loved staying at the Inn. We booked room 201 for the girls to have a place to get ready, which worked fabulously. My only regret is that we did not have more time for my husband and I to enjoy the room. We'll have to stay there for our anniversary. The staff was wonderful! They made sure everything ran smoothly.


Most romantic and friendly B&B we've ever esperienced!

5 en octubre 04, 2011

I wanted to surprise my wife on our 2 year anniversary. So, i actually "called" the Inn and spoke to the nicest lady on the phone. Since it was last minute, and Raven home game next day, i didnt think any rooms would be available. However, they had one left! The Annapolis Suite! And it had the fireplace and the jacuzzi! I then quickly booked the room, and then dared to ask about the "Romance Package" listed on their website as an extra. Now keep in mind it is almost 3pm at this point, Saturday afternoon, and we want to check in right around 6-7pm same day....The super nice lady on the phone said "well let me see, the florist is probably closed now, its late, but let me go count how many roses we have left from other packages and see if i can at least find you 12. And sure enough, she did! And, she lit candles for our room, AND had hundreds of rose pedals spread throughout our room strategically, on the bed, counters, etc. It was breathtaking when we opened the door and saw the fireplace already lite, along with all the candles, a dozen long stem roses already cut and placed in a nice vase with fresh water, and those pedals laid everywhere in the room. Wow, and they managed to do all of this within 3 hours of me calling them on the phone! incredible service. My wife was shocked! One of the ladies immediately showed us around and whisped us up to our Annapolis Suite and opened the door and "WOW it was gorgeous to see that fireplace burning and candles lite roses everywhere!" We were floored by the quick service and graciousness of the staff. It was the most romantic room, wonderful night we have ever spent somewhere. great place, great staff, absolutely the most romantic night we have spent together. And we signed the little Book in the room that all guests sign describing their stay, it was so fun reading what everyone wrote! Most of the comments were just like ours, so Romantic, and everyone raved about the Bed!


Awesome weekend at the 1840s Carrollton Inn

5 en octubre 04, 2011

We had an excellent stay at this B&B. My husband and I have stayed a number of B&Bs and this was the best experience we ever had. We were treated like we were the only guests in the Inn. The staff are very friendly and you can tell they truly enjoy their jobs and go out of their way to make your stay excellent. Thank you so much, we will be back.


most elegant and lovely hotel I have ever stayed in

5 en octubre 03, 2011

This CHARMING hotel was just so beautiful and elegant. It was from an romantic era past... but brought to the present with my stay there. It had grace and charm and the staff was there to service you at any given moment. it was truly a wonderful experience and will go back there as often as I can. the BED was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in; I felt like I was a a queen living in a palace. simply charming! VM/from California.


Wonderful

5 en septiembre 27, 2011

It was beautiful elegance with a very clean room, romantic accomodations with an outrageous breakfast. I loved the fact we could eat in our room. There was a great menu to choose from...I ate everything they brought it was so good. Have to try the Raspberry pancakes and OJ. We had our wedding in the courtyard and it is an easy walk to the inner harbor. Shaun


Honeymoon :)

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2011

My bridesmaids and I stayed in the Carroll Suite at the 1840's Carrollton Inn. It was the perfect place to get ready. There were 10 of us getting hair and makeup done and there was enough room for all of us comfortably! After the wedding, my new husband and I stayed in the suite and stayed for 3 days after the wedding before our flight to our honeymoon. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing beautiful place to stay. The staff was very accommodating and made us feel like the only guests that were staying. I would highly recommend the 1840's Carrollton Inn and my husband and I are planning on coming back on every anniversary!


Saving the best for last!

5 en septiembre 24, 2011

My husband and I learned about the Carrollton Inn through Groupon. We stayed here at the end of a week of that included visiting Gettysburg and staying in the Fell's Point section of Baltimore, and Carrollton Inn was superior to the B&B we stayed at in Gettysburg and the inn in Fell's Point. We wished we could have stayed here the entire time we were in Baltimore...it definitely was a treat for our last night of vacation! We were welcome graciously by the innkeeper, Karen, whom was very warm and down-to-earth. She helped us with our bags and took us to our room and explained the breakfast choices for the morning. She was also helpful in helping us find closeby parking and was knowledgeable about the area. The room, the Scholar's Room, was spectacular and ornate -- four poster bed, dark, heavy furniture and drapes. I appreciated the binder of information on the desk in the room that had the history of the inn and included loads of brochures and suggestions on what to eat and what to do. The room also had a mini refrigerator with complimentary water and soda, among other amenities. The highlight, however, was the huge double-vanity bathroom and the oversized whirlpool tub and separate shower. After traveling all week, I soaked in the tub for hours and felt so much better. The location was excellent -- central to everything -- the only drawback being that we could hear the music from Power Plant Live! when we came back to the hotel. The breakfast in the morning that we had picked out the night before (we could pick as much as we wanted!) was served as soon as we sat down outside for it in the morning. It was plentiful and delicious and served with a smile. We are Baltimore Orioles fans and plan on coming back next summer. The Scholar's Room is a bit rich for our budget, but it's worth it, so we'll be saving up for our next trip.


An excellent honeymoon stay

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2011

My Wife and I stayed at the 1840s Carrollton Inn for the first night of our honeymoon. We were immediately met with warmth and kindness by the staff and layout of the inn. An awe factor set in, the entire inn is beautiful decorated and furnished, and really added to the experience. As we went upstairs, the attendant notified us that the room we booked was having some issues, so they upgraded us to a suite, FREE of charge!!! This upgrade was well appreciated, and something you probably wouldn't get at a normal hotel. The Annapolis suite is beautiful and spacious. It had many amenities and really made the night special. The extensive breakfast menu made us extremely happy and excited. We were worried that we ordered too much but no recourse came of it. It really shows that they want to make their guests happy. The food tasted delicious! It was right on time and delivered to our room. They had other options as well, but the option of in-room was great. My only regret was that we did not stay longer, I would have gladly sacrificed other parts of my honeymoon to spend a few extra nights there. We're very excited to go back for our anniversary and other special events. -SD


A wonderful experience.

5 en agosto 03, 2011

My family attended a wedding at the Inn and I called to see what room would work for our family situation. The desk attendant put me on hold as he went personally to doulble check the beds and sleeping areas of the rooms that I had questions about. I called at other times with concerns and each time I received great service. That is how I felt before the stay. The same great customer service was present through out our visit. And the breakfast was so delicious and had something that everyone loved. We thanked the Bride and Groom for such a lovely place to stay. We would love to come back.


Our fabulous stay!!!

5 en julio 19, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Carrollton Inn - it was our first experience with a B&B and it proved to be a great choice. We couldn't have expected more with the cleanliness of the room and Inn. The food and staff was exceptional with answering any questions we had - they were very accommodating. Breakfast in the courtyard was the best. I highly recommend this B&B.


7/17 stay

4,6 en julio 19, 2011

This was the third time my wife and I have stayed at the 1840's inn for a short get-a-way. As usual, it was outstanding. Everything about the inn is first rate


Baltimore Trip

3,8 en julio 14, 2011

Great, historical bed and breakfast. Just 2 blocks from the inner harbor, one block from the subway, and a cross walk from the free orange bus line. We parked the car for 4 days and enjoyed the sites. It is a little pricey and the service reflects more of an elite hotel staff than a family friendly bed and breakfast. I greatly recommend AGAINST the dinner for 2; it is catered in and you have to reheat it yourself. The B and B is on the edge of Baltimore's Little Italy that contains over a dozen excellent restaurants or the Inner Harbor that have fine dining at Phillips Seafood, Hooters, Hardrock Cafe, or Cheese Cake Factory.


Cozy accommodation near Inner Harbor

5 en julio 13, 2011

We stay one night in Carrollton Inn and we enjoy the short way to the lively Inner Harbor where you may dine and make a stroll. The room is tastefully furnished and the bathroom is well appointed. Nice patio for breakfast.


Don't stay anywhere else!!

5 en junio 28, 2011

This place is amazing! I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Baltimore. My boyfriend and I stayed here to celebrate his birthday and he wouldn't stop thanking me for the best birthday present ever. I got the spa package which was worth every penny! Breakfast is outstanding!


Best stay in Baltimore

5 en junio 25, 2011

The 1840s carrollton is in a great location, lots to do for night life and the service was oustanding. The breakfast was top of the line. To the staff, great job I would stay there again.


Outstanding

5 en junio 14, 2011

This is one of the best inn's i have ever been to! The staff was so friendly and very accomodating! The inn is very luxurious and certainly exceeded my expectations! My son had his wedding reception at the 1840's ballroom next door too! We would highly recommend this inn to anyone!


Our stay

4,0 en junio 13, 2011

The inn was lovely. The price was somewhat high. We attended a wedding at the inn. Breakfast was very enjoyable. The room was exceedingly clean and pleasant.


MUST VISIT!

5 en junio 07, 2011

The 1840's was truly an amazing experience from start to finish. Never once had any problems and the service was truly impeccable! The room was gorgeous and accommodated us in every way! Walking in, we found a mini fridge with 1 coke, 1 diet coke and 2 bottled waters. Our all inclusive night included a dozen roses, box of chocolates (very yummy), a nice dinner at our choice restaurant, with free car service, and then when we came back from dinner, they had lit tea candles all over the room with scattered rose petals in each room! The breakfast that was included with our stay was PHENOMENAL. The bed was way more comfortable than we could have ever expected and the jacuzzi tub was a wonderful experience. They had coffee (or tea if you wish) outside of our room door ready at the time asked. They even supplied flavored creamer which, in my opinion, is necessary! The courtyard patio was peaceful and we ate breakfast out there the first morning. (The 2nd morning it rained). Garage parking was decent ($10 ea 24 hr period when ticket validated by 1840's). Location is close to soo many things! We walked everywhere! The only thing that was iffy about the room we stayed in was that it was right along side a busy road and since i'm from the country, i had trouble sleeping the first night because of the sound. However, once i put static on the radio, i was able to fall asleep no problem! All around, this place is amazing and we DO plan on visiting again in the future! Very impressed!


B&B we want to come back to.

4,6 en mayo 16, 2011

Staying two nights in the Scholar room and another night in the Canton Suite, we experienced a wonderful time here. The Scholar room was elegant, well kept and surprised us of all the space, wide heated jacuzzi tub, free drinks and robes. The decor was great and kept us in the mood so well. The quiet courtyard was greatly appreciated; moving to the Canton Suite we we're 3 floors up but next to a major road with semi-trucks and cars, pedestrians and much louder at night which slightly ruined the peace and tranquility the room appears. The breakfast custom built to your liking was top notch grade A meal! Plenty of breakfast options and no limits on your choosing. The meal felt like it was made by Bobby Filet or a fancy casino type of place. There was one morning on a Saturday they we're a bit late with the food, our third day. She was training a new server and a cook, all the rooms came down at the same time and it was booked, so it was a bit upsetting. Don't park on the street at night, high potential to have something happen to it. Park in the garage, $10 a day, get it stamped or you'll pay 2-3x more for a day. This place is a lot closer to the inner harbor and little italy than we expected. I'd also recommend getting a room over looking the courtyard. it's much quieter to sleep at night, no car noise, pedestrians and the like. If you have time, get a massage with Rita. She treated us well and took care of areas of concern after a 7 hour drive. Great to talk to and find out some of the best restaurants, places to watch out for and places worth visiting as well.


Our Anniversary Get-Away

5 en mayo 16, 2011

We have stayed here three times in three years and we love it! My husband takes me here every year for our anniversary get-away. It's absolutey like no other stay. The rooms are georgoeus, clean, and romantic. The staff is so nice and helpful! Breatkfast in Bed is awesome and the location is great! We couldn't ask for a better stay!


just perfect

4,8 en mayo 15, 2011

When looking for a romantic spot to spend our anniversary, we stumbled upon 1840 Carrollton Inn online. Although the pictures made it look nice, but in reality the inn is so much more elegant, the rooms so much bigger, the details even more grand than could come acroos the internet! We stayed in the Diplomat room which has a beautiful sitting room with fireplace and TV, small refrig and microwave. Plenty of closet space. Everything we needed. The bed was so cozy and comfortable. Within walking distance of everything I wanted to do in the Inner Harbor. Breakfast was very well prepared. Service- great attention to detail. The courtyard is dreamy! WE WILL BE BACK! I love 1840~


A perfect getaway

4,4 en mayo 04, 2011

My Husband and I spent a night in the Patriot room to celebrate our Anniversary and catch an ball game. The location of the hotel from the Inner Harbor was perfect. The rooms was stunning. The food excellent and the staff beyond kind and curteous. It was a perfect stay and we would absolutely stay again. Only tip would be, don't but all the bath gel in the whirlpool tub at once or you have a whole lot of bubbles!


Third time

4,6 en mayo 02, 2011

This was our third time coming to Balitmore and staying at the 1840's. Each time is better than the last. The staff is friendly and outgoing. We were able to check in early 2 out of the last 3 times which helps a lot when driving down from NY for a weekend stay. The breakfast in the more is simply amazing and fuels us back up to take the drive home. Everything about the 1800's is a joy, from sitting out in the gardens to our posh bedroom, we were always greated with a smile and kind face. Our plan is to come every year and stay in a different room each time. We have been in 3 of them so far and loved them all.


Escapade to Baltimore

4,2 en abril 29, 2011

Our stay at the Carrollton Inn was wonderful and we highly recommend this B&B. The location and quality of food are the only items we were not fully pleased with. If you plan on going out after dark, we recommend taking a taxi, as the surrounding neighborhoods appear to be unsafe. We really enjoyed our room (we stayed in the Equestrian Room). The space was small but cozy, and the amenities were plentiful. When filling out the breakfast menu be sure to add plenty of comments, as both our orders had errors. The french toast, fruit and oatmeal are very good, the omlets are "pkay." We would stay here again and we recommend friends to stay here as well.


More then imagined

4,8 en abril 28, 2011

We were provided everything that we could need during our stay without asking for anything. We were able to have a great breakfast in our room that was included and we were able to choose our menu. The room was beautiful, more then I expected. Cant wait to go back :)


weekend escape

3,6 en abril 20, 2011

The room was beautiful. Hotel was within walking distance of the Harbor which is what we wanted. Breakfast was just ok, nothing great about it. Would have liked to see the other rooms but that seemed like it was a bother to them even though they were empty. You would think they would encourage that so you could decide to come back again. All in all it was fine, very clean and a lovely smell, fresh,fragrant.


A wonderful experience!

5 en abril 11, 2011

The Inn is a beautiful and luxurious place to visit hidden in downtown Baltimore. The breakfast that is included with your room is delicious, fresh, a true delicacy that adds to the whole experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and elegant. There are many sites to see and restaurants to visit within walking distance. The service is friendly and accomodating at all times during your visit. A must visit if you are in the city!


Awsome

5 en abril 10, 2011

He have stayed here twice before. Great for a weekend away, and lots of great stuff to do within walking distance.


Great experience!

4,8 en abril 04, 2011

We booked a night under a special deal through Groupon. I found that process difficult (all the rooms were booked practically instantaneously for Fri or Sat and we had to stay on a Sun night instead). That being said, once we got there, we had a stellar experience. The rooms are beautiful and extremely clean. The whirlpool tub was amazing, breakfast was delightful, and the staff friendly. Now that we've stayed there, we'd stay again at full price. The location couldn't be better - so close to the Inner Harber, yet next door to Little Italy and a few blocks from Fells Point. Perfect!


What a wonderful place to stay

5 en marzo 29, 2011

My Boyfriend and I stayed at the 1840's Carrollton Inn this past weekend. The B&B was absolutely amazing. I can not say enough things about how great this hotel was. If you are looking for a great place to stay when you visit Baltimore....don't look any farther THIS IS IT! The beds were soo comfy, the blueberry pancakes were out of this world, the staff was super friendly, and the location was PERFECT.


The Getaway Spot

4,0 en marzo 28, 2011

Wow....this is what other bed and breakfast places need to model themselves after. My wife and I have been married for 11 years and the Carrollton Inn Ranks number 1 in our books. Best Regards, Robert & Erica Austin


A long awated getaway

4,6 en marzo 17, 2011

Have been going through some pretty challenging times for the last 2 years and was badly in a need of an escape. When a Groupon email gave me an incredible deal on one night stay at the Carrollton Inn I knew that is just what I needed. I have to be honest, didn't know much about it when I ordered the Groupon but after doing some research I became very interested. I was still a bit nervous prior to my arrival not knowing what to expect but I didn't need to be. From the very moment I entered the room I felt like I had gone to an exclusive resort. The room was incredible, very stylish but at the same time homey, extremely clean. The service was outstanding and the breakfast that followed the following morning was delightful. I have some food allergies but the menu was comprehensive enough to accomodate those. In summary, the Carrollton Inn is an amazing place with exqusite decor, amazing service and dining and I will definitely go back. Next time though I will go when the weather is nice and warm so I can enjoy the lovely courtyard.


Beyond any expectations.

5 en marzo 10, 2011

This B&B is without a doubt finer than any B&B, hotel, or motel we've ever visited and we visit a lot! From the moment you walk in until the moment you walk out, you are treated with gracious hospitality and surrounded by elegance that makes you feel like royalty. The breakfast was made perfectly to our requests and absolutely delicious.


Beautiful Wedding

5 en marzo 10, 2011

My new husband and I wanted a very small wedding. We visited numerous small venues, but none compared to the 1840's Carrollton Inn. Sharon took us on a great tour of the property and showed us all the available amenities. We decided to get married in the parlor, have a small reception in the dining room and have Sharon arrange for dinner at Kali's court. Everything went flawlessly, with Sharon having everything ready for each step of the way. Unfortunately, we forgot the marriage license, but thanks to a good friend and Sharon's prompt attention, it was delivered the next day. Thanks for everything! We will be returning to celebrate our first anniversary!


Don't miss out on this gem

5 en marzo 05, 2011

I have been in Baltimore dozens of times and stayed at multiple hotels, some of the best...but, hands down, this haven is the gem of the city. The service, friendliness, charm, and furnishings exceeded all my expectations. What a treat! Walking distance to Little Italy and wonderful restaurants. Do yourself a favor, indulge yourself a little and stay here. You'll be talking to all your friends about it!


A nice spot!

4,2 en marzo 04, 2011

A nice place, but a bit too much street noise. Rooms were luxurious and breakfast was delicious! Convenient location for seeing Baltimore sites.


A great time

4,6 en marzo 03, 2011

My wife and I had tickets to the theater and as a last minute addition decided to spend the night here. I picked the Estate Room, but when the hostess saw that someone had spilled soda I was upgraded at no charge to the Carroll Sweet. I was extremely satisfied with the room and hated to leave. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located right in the middle of everything and the rates were great when you consider what other hotels are charging.


Wonderful Inn

4,6 en febrero 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time at he Carrollton Inn. The room which we stayed in was beautiful and immaculate. I highly recommend staying there when in Baltimore.


Fantastic as always

4,6 en febrero 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding a year and a half ago and just took a short weekend here to revisit it. It was wonderful as always. The staff are very helpful and attentive and each room is unique. The breakfast is awesome as well. It's within short walking distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor. I would highly recommend staying here.


Great stay

4,6 en febrero 15, 2011

The food was fantasic, service was great...a lovely romantic Valentine's getaway!


Great Experience

3,8 en enero 23, 2011

Wonderful experience in the Liberty Room and within walking distance to so much in Balitmore. I highly recommend a stay here. Breakfast was wonderful though list all allergies/requests, I have never had fried mixed peppers and onions with potatoes served as homefries before.


8th anniversary b&B experience

5 en diciembre 13, 2010

It was cozy and elegant. I loved the decor.The hosts were nice and friendly. The breakfast was delicious.I highly reccommend 1840's Carrollton Inn. I was sad when I had to leave, I can't wait to go back. This was our first b & b experience and it was wonderful.


GREAT!!!

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2010

Absolutely beautiful room! The staff were subdued BUT available for every possible need (brought me ibuprofen, got us a cab - all VERY quickly!). Lovely breakfast to order. Coffee or tea brought to our room in addition early am. One of the best B&Bs I've stayed in!


Outstanding Room and Service

4,8 en noviembre 15, 2010

I stayed over the weekend for a wedding that was in the ballroom across the courtyard. When we arrived they women the front desk was very welcoming. She showed us to our room and told us some detail of the room, then gave me direction to the parking garage. Parking was only a block a way and is only $10 a day for guests of the Bed and Breakfast, which is a really good price for the city. We were staying in the Liberty Room, I think, it was on the first floor right by the lobby. There was some noise from the outside, during the day while we were getting ready for the day. But once we came back for bed, it was very quite, from inside the hotel and very little noise from the road. Breakfast was excellent and the lady that was serving us was very friendly and helpful, as was everyone we interacted with while there. I would highly recommend staying here and am considering staying here for our wedding night.


Crossfit and the Carrollton Inn

5 en noviembre 10, 2010

Joan and I were in Baltimore for a Crossfit competition and we decided to stay at the 1840 purely for its proximity to the Inner Harbor area. What followed was a magical weekend of romance, dining and exercise. We found the Inn to be warm, inviting and beautifully appointed. The staff was delightful and fun. Our room included a bathroom with separate shower and a large soaking tub, which came in handy after a day of physical competition. So close to many attractions and an abundance of fine dining. We went to Roy's on Friday night and liked it so much we went back on Saturday night. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to create a goal of staying in every room in the Inn. This means we will be back at least 12 more times. Thanks for the delightful visit. Dave & Joan


Perfect Place to Celebrate Our Anniversary

4,6 en noviembre 09, 2010

The 1840's Carrollton Inn was a perfect place for my husband and I to celebrate our 5th anniversary. We arrived late on a Thursday night, almost 11pm, but were quickly checked in and provided with information on places nearby where we might grab a late-night bite to eat. Service was great all weekend - from tips on how to get around on the free circulator, to breakfast delivered to our room on time, we were well taken care of. The room, and entire Inn, was clean, ornate, lush, comfortable and very special. The grounds are gorgeous. The location is perfect for getting around to all the major attractions in the downtown area. During your stay, I recommend going to Lexington Market to eat crabcakes at Faidley's, exploring the USS Constellation in the Inner Harbor, and having a few cold drinks by the fireplace at the Whistling Oyster in Fells Point. Overall, we loved Baltimore, and the 1840's Carrollton Inn was a huge part of our great experience. We can't wait to visit again!


Hope to come back

3,6 en octubre 15, 2010

Didn't just "look" luxurious, it WAS luxurious. The beds and linens were wonderful. Nice and spacious. Loved the different decor in each room -hard to decide where to stay. Window coverings actually blocked out the light - a big plus!


Cozy rooms and super service

4,0 en octubre 05, 2010

We stayed at the 18040s for the wedding of 2 dear friends. The ceremony took place in the courtyard and the reception in the ballroom. Service was outstanding in both areas! It was lovely to have coffee served at our door to enjoy in a plush king sized bed each morning. I loved that we got to choose to have breakfast in a dining room or on a patio each day as well. They even offered a broad selection of vegan breakfast options! The location is amazing. The Carrollton is walking distance to museums and many harbor attractions. If you've never been to the inner harbor, or are looking for a friendly place to stay for your next visit to B-more, definitely take a look at the 1840s!


Scholar's room

4,4 en septiembre 28, 2010

I always stay here when I travel to Baltimore. The room is wonderful, and quiet. Breakfast is included, very good, and right when you ask for it. I HIGHLY recommend this B&B.


Wedding

4,0 en septiembre 22, 2010

My Husband and I had our wedding here in September, and had a GREAT experience! Our immediate family stayed with us and the 1840s staff was very helpful and accommodating. They provided our families with breakfast, and were very swift with cleaning and preparing the rooms. Everybody said their rooms were very comfortable, and all the beds and charm of each room was truly a treat! We would definitely recommend the 1840s bed and breakfast to others, and we'd like to thank the staff again for putting up with the hectic atmosphere a wedding crowd tends to bring ;)


Perfect for a Wedding Night

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Carrollton Inn for our wedding night. It was amazing! The room was beautiful; the tub was more than large enough for two people; the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and there were lots of options. Coffee was even delivered to our room before breakfast! I could not have asked for a better place to stay for our wedding night. I look forward to going back for a random getaway!


Amazing B&B

5 en septiembre 08, 2010

We loved our stay at this lovely B&B... Our room was spectacular (102) Location perfect for Inner harbor/Harbor East/Little Italy Breakfast was delicious (In the Courtyard) Staff were very friendly I highly suggest you stay here....Can't believe it's in the city!!!


WOW!!

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2010

Although we live in the area, we felt a night away from home was needed and looked at the Harbor East area in Baltimore. The hotels in the area were quite expensive and then I remembered the 1840's Carrollton Inn that I had toured when it first opened. I had always wanted to try it out and this was the time to do it. Let me just say the place is fantastic. For almost $100 less then a regular run of the mill city hotel room we were in a room that was incredibly magnificent. We gave the two person Jacuzzi a work out, had wine in the beautiful courtyard, walked to a wonderful restaurant for dinner and slept like babies in the canopy bed. Oh, and breakfast the next morning in the courtyard was fantastic. We would highly recommend the Inn and plan to return for our next overnight getaway!


"The Love is in the Detail" - Oprah

4,2 en julio 05, 2010

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. Overall we enjoyed staying at the Carrollton Inn and were pleased with the facilities. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable. We would suggest that the staff pay closer attention to details. The phone in our room did not work properly and was fixed. Parking is limited if the Inn is full. There's remote parking (validated) across a major a major thoroughfare.


Great experience!!

4,8 en junio 25, 2010

1840's Carrollton Inn was a great place to stay for our two night getaway! Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Food was great (pancakes were a little light..not very hardy), french toast and eggs very good. Very clean. Outside dining area was like no other. Shady and pretty! GREAT location!! Free parking and didn't have to get back into the car once until time to leave...was able to walk EVERYWHERE! The outside sidewalk could be a little noisy at times with traffic while trying to sleep and a little hall noise every now and then (Liberty Room) but not too bad. The only other thing to be aware of is the directions on the website are from 395 in Baltimore NOT 395 in DC...we ended up going the LONG way around and took forever to get there. Overall, very nice and would highly recommend. Would def go back!


Great Location

5 en junio 22, 2010

The 1840s Carrollton Inn is a great location, close to the Inner Harbor and many fantastic neighborhoods


One of the best!

5 en junio 15, 2010

Excellent location to Inner Harbor...4 blocks. There is a free bus you can take if you do not want to walk. Staff went above and beyond our expectations and the breakfast was very good! The room was spotless and it was decorated with gorgeous furniture. I would recommend this B&B if you're going to Baltimore!


Baltimore Getaway

3,2 en junio 15, 2010

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was setup nicely, extremely clean (great maid service). Walking distance to Little Italy was a bonus. Patio area was relaxing. Breakfast was well presented and very good. Bathroom sink fixtures did not shut off the water completely(mildly annoying noise). Jacuzzi tub was unable to be used - water leak of some sort when we began to run water into the tub. Would not recommend rooms facing street if you're sensitive to city/street noises - very busy throughout the night/early morning - not as "restful" as you might like. Cost is borderline for real value consideration. Proximity to local attractions is no better than local hotels for less expense. Breakfast ambiance was redeeming factor along with exceptional cleanliness, but not enough to outweigh the jacuzzi unavailability and street noise. Difference between relaxing, romantic getaway and a standard hotel stay wasn't achieved.


Superb Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 07, 2010

Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Excellent food and service. Beautiful courtyard.


One of the BEST

5 en mayo 30, 2010

We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years, but the 1840s Carrollton Inn is by far one of the best. Completely renovated in 2007, the rooms still echo their famous history, yet are replete with modern conveniences like remote controlled fireplaces, whirlpool bathtubs, HD TVs, etc. The inn is only two blocks from “Little Italy” with dozens of great Italian restaurants from which to choose. It is also walking distance (about ¾ mile) from Baltimore’s historic Inner Harbor. The staff treats you like cherished family members. Breakfast is chosen from an extensive list the evening before. Special orders are also available. We stayed in the Congressional Room (202). The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. The central air-conditioning kept the room comfortable without any noise, very unusual for an historic B&B. If your travel plans include Baltimore, MD, don’t even think about staying anywhere except the 1840s Carrollton Inn.


Beautiful Rooms!

4,8 en mayo 19, 2010

We stayed in Suite 201 for our wedding night (we held our wedding reception in the 1840's Cabaret Room). The suite was gorgeous, and added a special touch to many of our wedding pictures. The staff at the Inn were all professional and accommodating with any special requests that we needed.


1840 Carllton Inn

4,6 en mayo 17, 2010

We stayed in the equestrian room, the room was very nice and the bathroom was wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable too. The only complaint I had was that the street noise at night and early morning kept me awake, but I am a light sleeper. Overall the stay was wonderful and very close to all the attractions.


Amazing B & B

5 en marzo 08, 2010

My husband booked this B & B for a surprise anniversary trip and I was pleasantly surprised. Every room is different, yet beautiful. The staff was very accommodating, and the breakfasts were all delicious. Conveniently located within walking distance of Little Italy, the Harbor, and so many points of interest. Thank you for offering such an incredible get-a-way "retreat" and for treating us like royalty.


Wonderful B&B!

4,0 en agosto 19, 2009

We stayed at the Carrollton Inn for our wedding weekend and had our wedding at the 1840s Ballroom. The Inn was perfect! Many of our wedding guests stayed there as well. Our room was gorgeous as were all our guests rooms. The staff was so nice and helped with anything we needed. It’s so nice that the Inn is so close to the Inner Harbor, Harbor East and Little Italy!!


Best Inn

5 en julio 20, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the 1840s Carrollton Inn twice. Each time, we have been overwhelmed with the accommodations, friendliness and courtesy of the staff and amenities of the inn. We appreciated the coffee and tea delivery to our door each morning, the delicious breakfasts, the lovely courtyard to sit and relax or to eat our breakfast. I can't say enough about this wonderful inn. It is our favorite inn and look forward to more visits when we travel to Baltimore.


Wonderful!

4,0 en junio 12, 2009

This was my first bed and breakfast. The innkeepers were very friendly and left small touches (a rose on the bed, chocolate on Valentine's day, champagne glasses). The room was very elegant and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. We came back again and it was just as good as before.


Great honeymoon!

5 en febrero 06, 2009

My husband and I stayed here in March of 08 and we LOVED it. It was so romantic and the staff was lovely, sweet, and kind. We even were lucky enough to get to view all the other rooms since we were the only people at the hotel at the time. We will definately come back to visit!!! Breakfasts are generously sized and delicious! I wish I could live here!


Great place to stay

5 en enero 28, 2009

We went to this B&B for our anniversary back in August of 2009 - and loved it so much we had to go back for our holiday away in December. It is a great place, wonderfully decorated, and breakfast is the best. I especially like the fact that you can choose what you want for breakfast the night before and set up your meal time for the am. We are already planning on making a spring visit and going to a baseball game after check out -- my husbands b-day! Everything is in walking distance -- just park your car in the parking garage overnight.


1840's Carrollton Inn-Outstanding facility

5 en octubre 28, 2008

Beautiful facility that is outstanding in every way. Excellent staff. Outstanding food. If in Baltimore area, this is a must stay.


A true gem

5 en octubre 23, 2008

We loved our long-weekend stay at the 1840s Carrollton Inn. It was so close to all that Baltimore has to offer, but offered seclusion from the hustle and bustle of the city as well. Every request was taken care of by the ever gracious front-desk staff. We will most definitely return!


Only place to stay in Baltimore!

4,8 en octubre 13, 2008

I have stayed in many B&B's over the years. This one is uniquely and lavishly decorated. We stayed in the Scholar's room and I can't say enough about the gorgeous bathroom. The marble, the fixtures and the two person jacuzzi was the most glamorous I have ever enjoyed! The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the view of the courtyard was very pretty. The staff was very helpful with dinner suggestions, especially enjoyed Karen's willingness to help. The breakfast was delicous. It's nice the way you can choose your breakfast and have it in your room or in the dinning room. Went to Germano's in Little Italy and would highly suggest it. Lovely stay, and would not stay anywhere else in Baltimore.


1840's Carrollton Inn is a winner!

4,4 en septiembre 09, 2008

I stayed at the 1840's Carrollton Inn while attending conference in Baltimore. I am tired of the sterile hotel environment, I looked for other choices and was delighted with the accommodations of this inn. It is exceptionally clean, the staff is helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious and well presented. The inn is only a block from the subway, and only one stop to the city center, so it is very easy to get around. It is on the edge of Little Italy and near the Inner Harbor making it an excellant location if you have not been to Baltimore and want to explore.


Relaxing Retreat in Downtown Baltimore

5 en agosto 25, 2008

The staff were very welcoming and attentive to details. Our room was beautifully decorated. We enjoyed a most outstanding breakfast outside in the tranquil courtyard. The location is easy walking distance to so many Baltimore attractions and restaurants.


Absolutely Wonderful!!

4,0 en agosto 25, 2008

We stayed at the 1840's Carrollton Inn on Monday, August 18th thru August 19th. It was wonderful!! My only regret is that we didn't have more time to enjoy this great place. We arrived early on Monday, check in wasn't until 3:00 but they let us store our luggage. We explored the Inner Harbour for 4 long hours but it was great. We walked back to the B&B and our luggage was already in our room. We stayed in the Liberty Room, there cheapest room but it was so great. Jacuzzi tub, glassed in shower, the bed was so comfortable. Everything was high quality. The breakfast the next morning out in the courtyard was wonderful and they didn't even blink an eye when we request 7:30 breakfast and had to catch a taxi at 8:15, they were so accommodating. Again, just wish we could've stayed longer to enjoy everything this wonderful B&B had to offer.


Great experience!!!!!!!!

5 en julio 08, 2008

The room was great, the staff was great, and the service was great. Everything about the 1840s Carrollton Inn was great……….


What a Great Find!

4,6 en junio 25, 2008

We had a wonderful stay here at the start of a long, getaway weekend. Its located within walking distance of the Inner Harbor area, and the service we received was top notch. We were very surprised by the breakfast menu, and we would not hesitate to come here again.


Wonderful Stay

5 en junio 11, 2008

The pictures do not lie. This tastefully done large B&B did not disappoint. My husband and I were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the room, quality of the bedding and robes/towels and spectacular bathroom. We're not really into lace and colonial style, and we were happily surprised with the lush 18th century style fabrics, oil paintings and furniture. Breakfast was served to us in our room and was just delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Outside food and alcohol are welcome and it's a short walk from the Inner Harbor and Little Italy. A very short drive to Fell's Point. Just wonderful. Worth the price. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family.


Beyond Expectation

4,2 en mayo 15, 2008

My daughter sent myself and my husband to this Inn for Mother's Day recently and we were definitely surprised. The room was so gorgeous, the staff was so warm and friendly and the breakfast was the best I've had in long time. Everything served was fresh. The decor of the Inn made you feel like you were in a dream. My husband and I can't wait to come back in the future. We live in Maryland but had no idea that this place was even here until now.


An elegant treasure

4,8 en mayo 14, 2008

Location & Directions: 5 -- Inner Harbor, Convention Center, Little Italy, but quiet and residential; it's ideal. Check-in/Arrival: 5 -- someone waited up late for me, and gave me a very nice tour. Customer Service: 5 -- the entire staff could not have been friendlier! Cleanliness: 5 -- everything was spotless and orderly. In-room Amenities: 5 -- gorgeous room, everything worked beautifully, thanks for the place settings too. On-site Amenities: 4.9 -- I love the courtyard, sitting room, dinner room, etc. WiFi access was a little slow one night, probably too many users. Price/Value: 4/5 -- price is just barely on the affordable side for either personal or business travel; but the value for the money is wonderful. Breakfast: 5 -- absolutely delicious, relaxing, elegant. Other comments: Hope to be back many times.


Unforgettable.

5 en mayo 12, 2008

I had the privilege of staying at the Inn for only one night. But for that one night, I felt like a queen. I was speechless when I walked into room 202 (The Congressional Room). The marble and granite surfaces, the most comfortable bed, the whirlpool tub, the fireplace, every little detail was taken into account, from the curtains to the robes in the closet. It is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed. The whole building had this charm about it, and the staff could not have been sweeter. My boyfriend had a surprise in store for me, when we had come back from dinner at Little Italy’s Rocco Capriccio’s (which by the way was absolutely delectable!!) I walked into a warm, fragrant and inviting bed of candles and rose petals spread through out the room. It was so romantic. Then the most delicious breakfast followed in the morning. It was so cozy and comfortable to sit in our robes, in the beautiful little dining area and look out the window to the beautiful city of Baltimore, all while eating your breakfast. I feel honored to have stayed somewhere where a small piece of history had taken place. And all in the same time I was writing my own history and the Inn went down in my book as one of the best weekends of my life. It was an honor and a privilege to have stayed in such an amazing place, and I hope that I am so fortunate to stay again in the future.


What a charming experience!

5 en abril 29, 2008

My sister and I had an opportunity to spend a few days visiting each other in Baltimore, and finding this gorgeous Inn was a most delightful surprise. The exquisite period pieces and decor are breathtaking in a room that also has top of the line modern amenities. The staff was exceptionally accommodating, and the general manager went out of his way to make sure we were aware of all of the sightseeing and restaurants in the area. The courtyard was a nice oasis in an area brimming with fun things to do! This was a truly outstanding experience and we will certainly be back when we pass this way again. Thank you for such great memories!


Loved it!

5 en abril 16, 2008

From entrance to exit, everything was perfect. Could not have asked for a better B&B experience. Need we say more?


A Jewel in the heart of Baltimore

5 en abril 06, 2008

What a wonderful experience! My husband and I stayed at 1840's last night as a last minute addition to my birthday. We live right in the Severn/Glen Burnie area and this was a treat to get away for the night. We stayed in the Declaration Suite and felt like royalty. Kelly, one of the staff members, handled us mostly and was a delight as well as very attentive. She made sure we had everything we needed and made our stay a fantastic experience. The room exceeded our expectations and I love the time period that the inn is decorated in. So much detail that was luxurious and graceful. Real wood furniture gorgeously carved (you could smell its woody essence), beautifully carved marble throughout, fabric wallpaper, crown molding and so much more. The towels were one of my many favorite things about 1840's. The whirlpool tub was spacious and relaxing. We loved the stone flooring in the shower; the stones were slightly raised and eased pressure points in your feet. It was a grand bathroom overall. The bed was delightfully comfortable. The suite in its entirety was majestic. Breakfast in the morning was fabulous; my goodness what a treat! A great selection was provided for breakfast as well as wonderful service. I couldn't get enough of this place. We will come back again and make our stay a longer. The atomosphere alone is so worth the visit.


The best B&B

5 en marzo 04, 2008

Everything here is first class. Elegent decor, every amenity. The service and staff are exceptional, they are warm and friendly, yet very professional. The choice of having breakfast in the dining room or our bedroom was great along with having tea or coffee delivered each morning. Looking forward to our return next year.


Exquisite

5 en febrero 04, 2008

I recently stayed at The Carrollton Inn and had a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this Inn. I felt I was being pampered in luxury with the beautiful furnishings and the double jacuzzi bathtub. The breakfast the following morning was quite nice. The dining room is very charming. The location is great. You can walk to Little Italy or even to the Power Plant or Aquarium. I highly recommend this Inn. I'm looking forward to returning.


Fantastic Renovated House in great location

5 en diciembre 20, 2007

I returned to Baltimore after 5 years for a reunion, and chose a Bed and Breakfast downtown rather than something near the University. The 1840s Carrollton Inn was fantastic. The people are outgoing, nice, very helpful, absolutely wonderful. The area of town has changed since I left and it is a great place to be. I couldn't have been happier, and I will definitely stay there again. I can't say the same of a B&B in Washington that was highly touted and expensive.


A Gem in Baltimore

5 en noviembre 29, 2007

I was in town on business and stayed one night, but will definitely stay here again. The building is gorgeous, the room was one of the finest I've stayed in (and I stay at a lot of inns), the staff service was top-notch and the breakfast was perfect. I would suggest this place over any hotel in the city.


Amazing yet comforting!

5 en noviembre 25, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the 1840s Carrollton Inn for 4 nights in November, and we fell in love with it! The breakfast was divine, the accommodations were superb, the nearby mansion tours were top-notch, and the staff were so helpful (especially Melissa!).


What a Find!!

5 en noviembre 14, 2007

Love this place!! Everything was wonderful about this B&B including the location. Could walk everywhere. Loved the rooms, the staff, the food. WONDERFUL. Best kept secret in Baltimore.


Wonderful Getaway

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2007

It has been almost three weeks since my wife and I stayed at the 1840s Carrollton Inn; which had just opened for business the prior week. Although we were there only one night, our visit was truly marvelous. The staff was attentive and thoughtful. The Annapolis Suite was spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was superb. I’ve been waiting to write this review to see if time would make the experience seem a little less special, but it hasn’t one bit and we look forward to a longer stay during our next trip to Baltimore. In addition to the wonderful accommodations, we especially liked the fact that the Inn is only a short walk from the Inner Harbor and Little Italy. Fells Point is less than two miles south and Johns Hopkins is about two miles north. We highly recommend the 1840s Carrollton Inn and thank the proprietors and the staff for a delightful experience.


1840s Carrollton Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $150 - $350
  • Comentarios (140) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 13
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4103851840

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba