Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
62 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Harmony at Harbour

4,2 en noviembre 12, 2013

Wonderful relaxing sojourn


Breakfasts are very good, dining area is pleasant.

3,2 en noviembre 06, 2013

We stayed in this inn for three nights. The breakfasts were very good, among the best I've had at any B&B. Southwest Harbor and the places to walk or hike nearby are pleasant, but there's not much in the way of reasonably-priced restaurants. Our room and the one next to it are small and cramped. It was hard to get around the metal bedstead, especially at night. The inn is attractive, but the art on the walls was awful - oh well, you can't expect everything. This the first B&B I've ever stayed at that requests you to leave a tip in an envelope on the bedside stand. Don't they pay their employees enough?


Excellent B&B

4,0 en noviembre 02, 2013

Very helpful and kind staff; great hospitality. Cosy and nice B&B, a must on a perfect location near the Acadia NP


Fall Leaf Peepers

3,8 en noviembre 01, 2013

Spent two days here the first of Oct 2013. My only disappointment was that I was hoping for a better view of the harbor. You can see a glimpse of it in between two houses across the street but thats it. That being said, everything else about our stay was great. The host was very helpful in planning our island activities. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfasts were gourmet and wonderful. Also the location is a relatively central one on the island. The small town of Southwest Harbor is a short walk away.


The Carriage House at The Harbour Cottage Inn

4,6 en octubre 25, 2013

We had a great stay while celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. The B&B was exceptional and the sights and activities in and around Southwest Harbor, ME were amazing. We hit the end of the season which meant it wasn't as crowded and twice as romantic! We loved our stay!


Will stay here again!

4,8 en octubre 23, 2013

The room was very nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. The main living area was also very comfortable and inviting. The Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful with local info. They have paid attention to all the small details. We had a great stay!


First trip to Maine.

3,8 en octubre 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this beautiful B&B. The location was wonderful and an easy walk into town to enjoy dinner at many excellent restaurants. We stayed in the cottage which was spacious and very charming. We especially loved the fireplace and the peace and quiet. We debated whether to stay in Bar Harbor or SW Harbor and were very glad we choose the "quiet" side. It was picturesque and not at all touristy. Very good breakfasts were served, too.


Beautifully updated old home

4,4 en octubre 18, 2013

Lovely large property around old updated home. Wish there was a designated smoking area on the property rather than making my husband walk in the street to smoke.


Best B&B of our vacation!

5 en octubre 15, 2013

We were personally greeted by Javier upon our arrival, shown around the inn and to our room. Everything about the inn and it's service were excellent! The inn is beautifully decorated and our room was very comfortable. There is a small refrigerator on the main floor to store leftovers or drinks. Breakfast and the service during breakfast was exceptionally good. During our stay we had a baked egg with served our choice of sauces, apple crepes, and a Swiss cheese quiche, all were delicious! Breakfast also included a course of fruit and muffins, and cereal was also available. After breakfast Don, one of the owners, would help us plan our day. He would make suggestions as to choice of route, possible activities, etc. Very helpful. Don and Javier also helped with suggestions for dinner. Now, prior to staying here we had read several reviews complaining about "strict" breakfast times, we did not find this to be the case at all! There is a general time that breakfast is served, and this is what we experienced at all of our B&B stays. The atmosphere at the in was always very casual and comfortable. The only thing I would have to caution about is the stairway is a little steep. I do have some difficulty with stairs, and managed just fine by being careful, and the staff will help with your luggage.


Best B&B

4,8 en octubre 08, 2013

Loved everything about this B& B. Breakfast was outstanding. Inn was beautifully decorated. Staff was helpful and friendly. Can not wait to go back.


Fall in Southwest Harbor, Me

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

Selected this B&B based on ratings and we were not disappointed. Great staff and food. We stayed in The Sloop... room size was Ok, very nicely decorated with a large bath with tub and shower. If you want to stay out of the traffic of Bar Harbor this is a great place to stay.


Friendly people stay at Harbor Cottage Inn

3,6 en octubre 07, 2013

Exquisitely decorated first floor is welcoming and offers plenty of room for more than one casual conversation at the end of the day. Stairs to rooms are very steep and although well appointed, the Ketch was too small for two sisters on a Maine vacation.


Best B&B in Maine

5 en octubre 07, 2013

The Harbour Cottage Inn is by far the best bed and breakfast in Maine. My wife and I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. We will continue to return every year. We now feel like it's our second home and look forward to many more stays.


Delightful stay!

5 en septiembre 27, 2013

Beautiful classy room, tasty blueberry waffle breakfast, and helpful directions. What else could you ask for? I'd stay again for sure.


Trip to Acadia

4,2 en septiembre 26, 2013

We did not know the area when we made the reservations. The inn is very comfortable and a beautiful place to stay. Everyone was friendly and the breakfast was outstanding. We booked the harbor room on the top floor, which said it had a view of the harbor. Although the room was really nice, you could barely see the harbor through the trees. In the end, it was not as though we were going to sit and look at it out of a window anyway so you may want to keep that in mind when booking a room in Acadia. You will really want to spend most of your time outside exploring. Also, not knowing what to expect, we were glad that we ended up staying in Southwest Harbor, as it was a nice quiet little off the beaten path fishing village. Bar Harbor was nice to visit for the day but I would not want to stay over there. Even though it was September, it was still busy and crowded. Acadia is beautiful. We will definitely go back.


Maine vacation

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

Our stay was a dream come true. Don and the staff were great. Breakfast was a dining experience every morning! Can't say enough good things about the B&B. Thank you!


Family trip for friend's wedding

3,0 en septiembre 21, 2013

Spent most days away from location. enjoyed the big house and lobby and classical music played in the background.


Harbour Cottage Inn - August 2013

4,2 en septiembre 10, 2013

We arrived on Friday and stayed until Sunday. Very peaceful and relaxing inn.


Sweet place

3,8 en agosto 29, 2013

On the "quiet side" of Boothbay. Don went out of his way to help us and make us feel welcome.


Quick stay

3,2 en agosto 23, 2013

My plan was to go from the airport to the Bass Harbor ferry, but given previous experience, I figured it would be less stressful to spend a night in Southwest Harbor and leave ample time for the ferry in the morning. On a previous trip I had stayed at the Claremont, which I enjoyed, but they now seem to have a two day minimum stay, I read reviews and found the Harbour Cottage Inn. I arrived late, and left early. I was able to make a 10 minute walk to Main Street for dinner. The room was on the third floor with a nice view of the long front lawn. Breakfast was great. I would cetrainly stay here again. I wish I had stayed another day.


Our heaven in Maine

4,6 en agosto 20, 2013

We have rented many vacation homes for many years, none have met our expectations like this one . From the moment we walked in my wife and I both were thrill at all the details that were thought of . We would absolutely would suggest any one going to Maine to check out this place . Location is perfect and the hospitality is outstanding . Can hardly wait to go back . Thanks for a great vacation destination .


What a lovely experience

4,6 en agosto 12, 2013

I love to take my granddaughter (age 12) on a vacation every year and we always stay in a nice hotel. I wanted her to expreience a Bed and Breakfast so she could see the difference. She felt so at home, safe, and the staff could not have been more curtious. While the pictures are great, they cannot give you the sounds and smells that come from this wonderful place. I may have spoiled her, she will now always want to stay in a B&B.


Great Getaway Experience!

5 en agosto 11, 2013

My daughter and I spent 4 nights at the Harbour Cottage Inn. A great experience! The entire staff was a delight, very accommodating and not overbearing. The owner, Don, exhudes comfort the moment he greets you. The breakfast was a treat each morning, both delicious and artistically displayed by chef Javier. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. This was our second trip to Bar Harbour and we very much preferred the "quiet" southwest side, an easy drive to Acadia and a quick walk to restaurants and shops.


Wonderful stay

5 en agosto 09, 2013

We celebrated my sister's birthday in Maine this year and were thoroughly satisfied with the Harbour Cottage. With the beautiful surroundings, lovely room and delicious breakfasts it was MORE than we could ever have asked for. Thank you Don and staff from the bottom of our hearts! Rose and Mike from California and Anne from Mass.


Just Amazing!!!!!!

5 en agosto 07, 2013

We have been staying at 100s of guesthouses around the US and Canada , and this is by far the best of everything we ever have experience The Location. The room. The staff . It's all first class!!!! If you are going to Maine, this is a Must place to stay We will be back next year!!!!!


Deck One

3,8 en agosto 06, 2013

Great getaway.... very private but right near busy Southwest Harbor. Loved it!


The quietside of Maine

5 en agosto 05, 2013

What a wonderful stay we had at the Harbour Cottage Inn. I would highly recommend a stay - for the amazing staff, relaxing and beautiful historic Inn, but Don and Javier could not have been nicer hosts. Javier's breakfasts were above anything I have had in other B&Bs- the vanilla pancakes - yum.And Don, what a joy to have someone WANT to help you out and show you the best hikes around Acadia- describing, offering maps, recommending places not to miss and where to eat. I felt like I was staying with family members that I actually like! If you want peace and quiet, with a tranquil harbor and a NON-Touristy place to stay in Maine. call Don!


Good experience!

4,0 en agosto 01, 2013

Dinning experience at this Bed and Breakfast was superb! Location to Acadia National park was very nice!!!


Delightful!

4,4 en julio 18, 2013

We enjoyed our three night stay in this charming B&B. The location is great as is the hospitality.


Nice place

4,6 en julio 13, 2013

Great food. We had swiss quiche for breakfast. Delicious. The room was very comfortable, the only thing was the bathroom door didn't close at all. Nice people. We felt very well attended


A quiet and serene location

4,6 en julio 12, 2013

A wonderful bed and breakfast experience!


A lovely place to stay!

5 en julio 09, 2013

A beautiful home in a quaint neighborhood and walking distance to town. Southwest Harbour is more laid back and quiet and that's why we chose it.


Quata-Deck

3,6 en julio 09, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here and it was lovely. The local food was amazing (We cooked a lot). Local Markets carried everything you need. The town of Southwest Harbor was very welcoming and quiet compared to Bar Harbor. I would come to stay here again in a heart beat. Don was accomodating in every way possible.


Excellent accommodations at a Bed & Breakfast Inn

5 en julio 07, 2013

The stay at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast was the first opportunity to experience this type of lodging. The manager and staff at the Inn were very warm and friendly and extremely helpful in our stay. The breakfast was delightful to eat. The cleanliness of the Inn was very visually appealing and artifacts of the history of the Inn were tastefully arranged. The experience at Harbour Cottage Inn will provide many wonderful memories for years to come.


A Lovely Stay

4,8 en julio 06, 2013

A great location, lots of tips from the innkeeper on what to do in the area, excellent staff, yummy breakfasts and a well done and homey decor made for an outstanding Bed and Breakfast experience.


Wonderful 1st Anniversary Stay

4,6 en julio 04, 2013

My husband & I had a wonderful stay. The Harbor Cottage Inn was beautiful & romantic. The food was amazing, as was the hospitality.


harbour cottage bed and breakfast

5 en julio 01, 2013

fantastic bed and breakfast. very beautiful and quiet. great location. close to lobster pound and short drive to bar harbour.


A Wonderful Serene Place to Stay

4,6 en junio 30, 2013

Great place to stay! You will get all the personal attention you need. Amazing breakfasts. Very quiet and serene place in the harbor to stay.


Nice enough, but you can't see the water for the trees

3,0 en junio 27, 2013

The people were nice. Breakfasts were carefully thought out. From the Inn, during the summer, the water is not visible. Walking distance to Beal's Lobster pound -- don't miss that.


Stay at Southwest Harbor

4,0 en junio 26, 2013

We stayed in a cottage located on the water. Great view. Had intial problem with lock on door but there was fast service to fix it. Great Place to Stay. Could Recommend to travelers


Nice Location

3,4 en junio 19, 2013

The room was clean and ready when we arrived. The inn keeper was very friendly and helped us plan our day which was a big help. We enjoyed the gourmet breakfast and our stay very much. The price may seem a bit high, but considering the location and the time of season, it seemed OK.


Harbour Cottage Inn

4,2 en octubre 08, 2012

Harbour Cottage was across the street from homes and businesses on the bay. The Clipper room barely has a view of the bay in the beginning of October. The room was nice with a large bathroom. The innkeepers were extremely nice and very helpful. They offer suggestions for restaurants and rainy day events. The breakfasts were outstanding with great service. Southwest Harbor is as advertised being a slower pace. Only a handful of restaurants compared to Bar Harbor. Southwest Harbor is convenient to Bass Harbor Lighthouse and Thurston's.


True Cottage Feel

4,2 en septiembre 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Harbour Cottage Inn B&B for four nights in the Downeaster Room, which was very charming and had a true "cottage" feel. The private entrance to the Downeaster room was nice along with having a King size bed. Unfortunately, this is not one of the rooms with a view of the harbor. The bathroom was a bit small, making getting ready in the morning alongside my husband somewhat of a challenge, but we managed. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming (we arrived at 11 PM the first night and found a handwritten welcome note with detailed instructions on how to find our room). Each morning they would help map out a plan of things to do for the day in the Acadia National Park (main entrance was about 20 minutes away from the B&B) and nearby attractions. They were also very helpful in suggesting restaurants in the area (loved the grilled scallops at Red Sky). We really enjoyed breakfast - each one was delicious and healthy, and getting to eat on the porch was so relaxing. Both my husband and I agree that we would stay here again – next time I want to come in October since mid-September I found out was a little too early for the fall foliage. But it was still beautiful around this area in September and we really enjoyed our stay.


Harbor Heights - SW Harbor Gem

4,0 en agosto 14, 2012

Spacious, complete & clean facilities enabled our best vaction ever!


Outstanding year after year

4,8 en agosto 07, 2012

We have enjoyed repeated stays at the Pier One cottages operated by the Harbour Cottage Inn. The location, service, and cleanliness are outstanding. The standout best feature is the owners Don and Javier who are invariably welcoming, running a first class operation. For visitors using the free island shuttle, having the bus make its U-turn in front of the property is a boon.


Autumn in Maine

5 en enero 08, 2012

We stayed here the last weekend of the season and the hosts were very accommodating. They offered a refrigerator for restaurant left-overs or chilling some wine for a romantic night in your lovely private room.They were informative and helpful with insight into local best places to eat. We would stay here again when visiting the area.


Love Birds :)

5 en septiembre 10, 2011

This was our second time to stay here & oh how I miss it already. My wife & I honeymooned here & just loved this area & our stay at Pier One. The rooms are so cozy & offer beautiful views of the harbour right out your window. The staff are very friendly & helpful. Words can't describe the beauty here. This truly is heaven on earth!


One of our favorite places on earth

4,6 en agosto 22, 2011

We highly recommend this B&B if you want to be on the quaint and quiet side of Acadia. The breakfasts were delicious and the hospitality of both owners was lovely. Our room, as well as the rest of the house, was beautifully decorated and welcoming. Don and Javier are wonderful hosts. Their hospitality, and great cooking, just adds to the beauty of this home and location to make it a most amiable place to escape to. We love that you can just walk and enjoy Southwest Harbor or hop in the car and be all over Acadia in minutes.


Our home away from home

5 en agosto 16, 2011

Pier One is not a typical hotel. It is more like renting an apartment for one week. This arrangement may not be for everyone, but it really meets our family's needs. We had two bedrooms and a sofabed, a kitchen/dining room and living room. The view was beautiful--right on Southwest Harbor's waterfront. We made our own breakfast every day and ate lunch and/or dinner there whenever we felt like it--which really saved on our restaurant tab. We love the place, and have stayed there many times. Please note: The review asks for a rating on "service" and "dining", but these are not really applicable. There is no room service. The apartment is spotless on the day you check in, but no one cleans your rooms on a daily basis. And dining is up to you--make your own food or go out to a restaurant.


PierOne Quata Deck

4,8 en julio 29, 2011

This is a review of the Quata Deck/PierOne weekly cottage rental; cozy, but very comfortable; kitchen was very well equipped and all furniture was attractive and very comfortable. We loved the two outdoor spaces--one for dining and one next to the harbor view with Adirondack chairs. The water view is not really visible from the living room area, and that was a disappointment. Javier and Don are very friendly, supportive hosts.


The Deck House

3,4 en julio 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Deck House at Pier One this past week on our honeymoon. Though small, it was very comfortable for two people. The kitchen is great! I cooked a full meal in it with no problems. The area around the toilet is a bit cramped, but otherwise the bathroom was fine. We especially enjoyed the private deck, which looks right out over Southwest Harbor. There is some noise from the boat rental place next door, but nothing major. Overall, it was a great place to stay...I would recommend it!


Pier One Topside

4,0 en julio 12, 2011

We rented the Pier One Topside cottage and absolutely loved it. The view was wonderful. The cottage furnishings were extremely comfortable and made our stay near Acadia so much more enjoyable, especially after tiring days of hiking or bicycling. Our family had enough space to spread out, which worked out well with teenagers. The only problem was that Southwest Harbor restaurants were a little pricey and closed at 9:00. Shops closed much earlier, so we never visited any of them.


GREAT PLACE

4,6 en junio 07, 2011

We loved this place. Myself, my husband and our daughter went on this trip. The place was spacious and clean. The bedrooms were very nicely done and there was everything there that one will need. The owners provided everything from towels, utensil and even reading materials. We took stuff thinking we might use them just in case but we didn't have to. Over all, a great place for families who want to feel like they are home away from home on vacation. We have no complaint. We loved it.


Friendly and charming B&B

4,8 en octubre 01, 2010

Our hosts were excellent. Don made time for us and all his guests every morning to give advise on what to do that day. The breakfasts were delicious and the presentation was beautiful. All the employees were friendly and pleasant to be around.


Pier one vacation

3,4 en septiembre 23, 2010

clean and comfortable, great location quiet and beautiful for our stay. Enjoyed the local dining.


1st-timers to Mt. Desert Island

4,0 en septiembre 19, 2010

Having just moved 2 kids off to college plus all the stresses from work, had to take a break, searched places along coastal Maine and upstate NY and settled on spending a few days around Acadia National Park. Stayed at Pier 1 for 3 nights, so happy we chose this unit - it had all the amenities of a furnished condo, very clean, beautiful decor, very private, quiet, great views and location. Had a wonderful and delicious breakfast at the Harbor Cottage Inn, a short walk from our unit. Great hospitality and service. Will definitely stay again.


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

3,2 en septiembre 03, 2010

This B&B was very beautifully decorated in the common areas. The food was superb. There was a nice view of the harbor from the porch.


Great place to stay with friends

4,0 en junio 02, 2010

We stayed in the cottage with three bedrooms. Don the innkeeper was very helpful and friendly and recommended hiking trails and local restaurants. The setting is beautiful and it is a great location within walking distance of downtown Southwest Harbor and restaurants. We have always stayed at the Claremont in the past but it was not open. We were three friends who wanted to spend time together catching up so we chose the cottage instead of rooms in the inn. The cottage was very nice and very clean. It is three levels with the living room, kitchen and dining area downstairs, bedrooms upstairs, and bathroom on a landing between the two floors. The bathroom was a little inconvenient at night since you had to navigate the stairs. The biggest bedroom was a Captains style bed so the person on the back has to climb over the person in front, the other bedrooms were small but nice. There was a very nice porch and deck. Breakfast was very good and in good weather you can eat on the porch in the inn. We loved our stay and highly recommend the inn. Southwest Harbor is our favorite place to stay.


A good B&B with VERY good breakfast!

4,2 en abril 13, 2010

The rooms were clean, the proprietors friendly, and the surroundings beautiful, but the breakfast was astounding.


Our stay there was really perfect

5 en octubre 16, 2007

Harbour Cottage Inn is of the highest quality Bed and Breakfast. We have stayed in a number of these hotels, both in Europe and the US, and would defintely stay there again. The hospitality, the breakfasts, the rooms and the atmosphere are all awesome! We told them that they ruined us for all of the other ones because they had set the standard so high! The hosts are a wealth of information about the surrounding area and are very quick to help guide and give suggestions about places to see. Our stay there was really perfect and we will be back!


Great Spot-Great B&B

4,8 en mayo 17, 2007

What I loved most about the Harbour Cottage Inn was the clean, non-frou-frou decor. I love the Maine Cottage feel which is found in not only the decor but the casual elegance. There's a fabulous porch which overlooks the harbor - great for breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening. The other great thing about this inn is the number of rooms and suites they have. They have two and three BR suites, which are ideal for families or people traveling with more than one couple and gorgeous guest rooms that accommodate 2, 3 and up to 6 nicely. This one is a real gem. I love the Harbour Cottage Inn.


What a Wonderful Experience

5 en abril 23, 2007

My husband and I and two friends just spent 5 nights at this beautifully done b & b in southwest harbour. the rooms were spotless and comfortable; the bathrooms were up to date and had lots of hot water; the breakfasts scrumptious; the hosts pleasant and not all over us telling us about their stuff as some b & b owners do. they were willing to share info re where to go and directions etc. the inn is centrally located to many great spots to see. we loved our time there.


Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $169 - $289
  • Comentarios (62) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 16
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2072445738
  • Fax 1-2072447003
  • Sin cargo
    1-8888433022

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba