Three Pines Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
34 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect winter getaway!

5 en enero 21, 2014

As long as the dirt road is plowed, so you can get to this sublime location, Three Pines is a lovely, delightful spot for a quiet getaway. Karen is a gracious and well-informed hostess. Her hens lay good eggs that Karen will cook to order, with cheese, kale, or other goodies. Wifi available on request from this green green property. Our room was warm and well appointed. Solar heated water was wonderfully hot for our showers. Best nights' sleep I have had in a while. Check out the sheep and llamas on the way in or out. And the waterfront view is just perfect, from either room.


What an Outstanding Stay!

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

To say that Karen and the Three Pines setting were outstanding is an understatement! We had only one night to stay here, but even before we arrived, and in follow-up contact since we left, our experience has been exceptionally great. Karen is a very gracious, welcoming host, readily sharing her knowledge of the area, patiently answering our questions about her eco-friendly B&B design, taking us to visit and learn about her sheep and the "guard" llama, pointing out and inviting us to enjoy hikes on and near the property, and spoiling our taste buds with a unique and very healthy breakfast. We had a very comfy upstairs room from which we enjoyed leisure reading and a grand view of the serene bay ... ah, what a peaceful night of rest, serenaded to sleep by the crickets and gently awakened by a nearby rooster. We don't have our own pets right now, so it was a treat to meet and pet her dog and kitties ... all rescued by the nearby pet shelter where Karen volunteers. This will remain an outstanding memory, and a place we would love to re-visit.


Enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra day!

4,8 en junio 12, 2012

A quiet, tranquil place from which to explore Acadida National Park and the surrounding coast. Owner Karen is warm, welcoming and very helpful. She served absolutely scrumscious breakfasts each morning. Our room had an incredible view over the bay and was clean and comfortable. A great place! We highly recommend Three Pines Bed and Breakfast!


What Maine is all about

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2011

If looking for peace, seclusion, homey atmosphere, and an unbeatable view, you can't go wrong. Add one of the most attentive innkeepers we've ever encountered and you've got a AAA, 5-star, or any other superlative rating you want, B & B. Animal lovers will be right at home. The 100% solar is a good glimpse of how things could be.


Best In Class

5 en agosto 28, 2011

Made most welcome. Karen accommodated my wifes wheat allergy and and provided wheat-free breakfasts. Most pleasant time and excellent location and tremendous hosts. Top Marks David Fairley Scotland


Hidden Treasure Getaway

4,0 en septiembre 08, 2010

This B&B is located in a secluded area overlooking the Bay and has an incredible scenic view. The property is beautiful and the owners go as far as giving you a tour of the farm and meeting their animals. The breakfasts are incredible and the portions will keep you going until dinner time.


Loved Three Pines

5 en agosto 22, 2010

We spent three days at Three Pines. Everything from the room to the outside property was awesome. Karen Curtis the Inn Keeper was wonderful. She was always asking if we needed anything and her breakfast every morning was great. The rooms were very clean and the property was well kept. Waking up every morning over looking the water was very peaceful. I would recommend Three Pines to everyone.


Three Pines B&B - Wonderful Experience

5 en agosto 21, 2010

The Three Pines B&B is a wonderful, peaceful, serene and beautiful place to stay while visiting Acadia National Park in Maine. Hancock is very rural. The sunrises and moonrises over the bay - from my bedroom window - were amazing. Away from all the crowds, Three Pines is a dream place. My room was very nice. The drive in to the property tells you you're in a unique place - passing the sheep and the llama. Karen and Ed are wonderful hosts. Their farm and philosophy add to the enjoyment of being there. Karen's breakfast's are great. I stayed there 3 nites this past July. If I ever go back to Acadia, I'm booking there early. I HIGHLY recommend Three Pines B&B if you want to stay in a place off the beaten track, away from crowds and want to experience the true beauty of the region. I felt I was living there, unlike when one is staying in a motel. Karen's advice to visit Schoodic Peninsula was so helpful. I loved that place - away from the crowds of Mt. Desert Island. I enjoyed using their Kayak to go out on the water. Thanks again Karen and Ed. Bob


An Outstanding Visit

5 en julio 31, 2010

This is a must stay for anyone who loves beauty, nature and excellent food. What a pleasant surprise to drive down the long driveway past the animals, garden and orchard to arrive at this lovely B&B with such a gorgeous view of Frenchman's Bay. Karen paused from busily picking blueberries to welcome us warmly. Breakfasts were delicious with blueberries a highlight and I strongly recommend the homemade yogart. A lovely walk through the woods to Gull Pottery helped us walk off those extra calories. I could happily spend a week there with all the many sights and activities in the area filling my days and the peaceful friendly atmosphere provided by the Curtises at night. You will be glad you chose this spot.


Sweetest Secret Treat

5 en julio 21, 2010

It was the sweetest place - clean, nice couple running things, really private - just water, animals and views for miles. Really relaxing especially with the homemade muffins or pancakes (ummm great thoughts). Can't wait to return well worth the trip..


A Perfect Secluded Spot

4,6 en julio 20, 2010

If you don't like crowds and cherish solitude, do not hesitate and go for this wonderful place! It is remote and secluded yet near to all attractions in Acadia area. Both guest rooms have their private entrance, we stayed on the second floor and were very happy with the harbor views from the windows and private stairs. Karen, the hostess, is most accomodating. She has a talent to balance service and respect to privacy of her guests. The property is in near perfect condition, the rooms are very clean, and all details are throughly thought out. There are lots of very soft towels and linens are attractive, but if you wish that your room is freshened up every day (I don't see the point in this if you stay for a few days) - just ask Karen, she will be more than happy to do this for you. Breakfasts were fabulous, with freshly baked muffins and pancakes, and organic real eggs. We'll certainly come again and recommend the place to our friends.


Wanted to stay longer!

4,6 en julio 11, 2010

wonderful host and fantastic breakfast beautiful views quiet and peaceful


A peaceful spot

4,8 en agosto 27, 2009

Karen is a most efficient, attentive and welcoming hostess. Our room had a beautiful view out to the river estuary, and we were allowed to borrow the canoe. Breakfast on the balcony, enjoying the peaceful surroundings and serenaded by the hens, was a pleasure and Karen lent us guide books and maps to make our visit complete. This is a lovely spot!


Can't wait to return

4,8 en julio 02, 2009

When my husband and I were looking for a place to stay, we just happened upon Three Pines and were intrigued by a B&B that served vegetarian meals. We've stayed in multiple B&Bs but as long-time vegetarians, we often get the short end of the stick come breakfast. Not only were Karen's meals vegetarian, but they also incredibly tasty and used primarily local ingredients. Additionally, both Karen and Ed were extremely helpful when we looked for things to do and places to dine in the area. We're looking forward to returning soon!


The Stars Shine Bright at Three Pines B & B

4,4 en mayo 28, 2009

After a day's ride, 4 of us arrived at the home that is pictured on their website. The owner, Karen, greeted us at the first step. We reserved both rooms and she gave us the tour. She made sure we were okay about the amenities before leaving us. Later, Karen asked what time we wanted to have breakfast with any dietary needs. The rooms were clean, open and very private. The windows faced only the tidal marsh and the drive but, not the owners main house. A "woman's touch" was noticed. With many miles behind us, she suggested a place for dinner that wasn't far and didn't break our budget. Breakfast was on time. Wary of the vegetarian fare, Karen brought out a rhubarb coffee cake. The fruit, grown on the property and the dish, was "to die for"! Each day was the same with a different and delicious meal. We never left hungry. For the next 4 days, their place was a hub for our trips. She always provided maps for us. Karen's husband was rarely seen. He kept the operations of the place running smoothly. During our stay, 1 of our party, was injured at a park. Arriving back, Karen made sure this guest had plenty of ice packs from her own home, and a way of keeping her injury elevated. Her concern was genuine. The final morning we ate slowly since no one wanted to leave. Although we were leaving for home, we were leaving behind so much more: the solitude and restfulness of the property, the wildness in the cries of eagles and loons on the water. And, more stars than I've seen before. Mostly though, we'll miss the two new friends we've made in Karen & Ed. All 4 of us, realistically rate this place as the perfect getaway! A new reservation for next year confirms that fact. Thanks to our wonderful hosts! From the movie, "The Wizard of Oz", "There's no place like home" and, there's no place like Three Pines B & B & Farm. Dave, Amy & Knoll O. and Lu-Anne K.


Review

4,6 en mayo 28, 2009

Beautiful propery, wonderful hospitality, delicious food. Peaceful and calm, just what we were looking for!


You cant go wrong here!

5 en abril 25, 2009

This B&B was one of our best experiences!! We stayed 4/16/09 - 4/19/09 and our stay could not have been any better! The very friendly service here is unmatched, the food is absolutely amazing as everything is fresh and nearly all of it comes rite from their property. The house and property are beautiful and your room is only steps from the water. The rooms are perfect, clean, cozy and comfortable. Karen is a phenominal host who works hard to make your stay the best it can be. Needless to say we really enjoyed her and she actually took time to show my daughter how to spin wool from the sheep on their farm. I cant imagine there being a better value in the area but this was but a meer underlining highlight as the other highlights of the stay overshadowed the great value. This is a must stay and we will certainly be returning in the future! Thanks Karen for the great stay!


Great 3 days

4,2 en febrero 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Three Pines in September for a part of our honeymoon. After searching for some time for a place near bar harbor, we found a good review in a travel book. The value for the location is excellent. It was very easy to use as a base for touring the entire Acadia area. Hospitallity was great, Karen puts so much sincerity and care into making your stay great. She asked us what we would like for breakfast, and what time. Make sure you agree with the vegetarian menu first - but even so, there was plenty of variety. She even had maps for us to use and was very easy to talk to. And it is such a great spot, being able to go down to the water. We had ample privacy since the rooms are in a different unit than the main house, and we really enjoyed our stay. They have a very nice place here.


ECO-WONDERFUL!

4,0 en noviembre 25, 2008

Our stay was GREAT!. The cottage and house are new, immaculate, and beautiful. Karen and Ed live off of the grid and produce a lot of their own food. We were there last summer and breakfast was served on the deck overlooking the bay. We had pancakes with Ed's homemade "like gold" maple syrup and Ed's yogurt with fresh picked blueberries in it. And, for those wondering about the electricity, we didn't lack for it, charging all of our camera batteries etc. Ed and Karen were warm, genuine folks and we would recommend this B & B to everyone. Also, there is a good restaurant down the road and a cool potter with local blue and white glazed pottery for sale. We partook of those goodies too! Paul and Laurie R.


tranquility

4,6 en agosto 05, 2008

After 9 trips to Maine, I beleive I found the perfect spot! Three Pines offers bay views, great central location, and walking distance to an outstanding lobster pound and local artisans. The Curtis' environmentally friendly and organic farm was the perfect chioce, and Karen's cooking was outstanding. Thank to both of you for a great stay.


Peace and tranquility

5 en julio 28, 2008

I don't knnow where to begin. Everything about Three Pines exceeded our expectations. Karen is a wonderful hostess and phenomenal cook. The room was so welcoming and cozy you felt right at home immediately. Breakfast on the breezeway was just incredible with the wonderful views of the water not to mention the incredible food. Puffy the rooster came to visit us while eating breakfast and he was a delite! Karen is just wonderful and I would recommend this B & B to everyone, it is the most relaxing time I have every spent. I didn't want to leave and we will be goig back for sure.


R&R at B&B

4,6 en julio 17, 2008

My husband and I spent a rather hectic few days in Hancock. We live in Delaware and were trying to coordinate well diggers and contractors etc to start building on our land. Three Pines B&B was our oasis in a storm of activity. Karen took such good care of us that we always felt relaxed and refreshed when we returned "home" each day. The room was clean and charming, the bed was comfortable, the view was wonderful. Breakfast on the patio each day was just a little jewel of perfection. Ken and I are still talking about Karen's blueberry pancakes and baked goodies.


Home away from home

5 en mayo 28, 2008

We have stayed there several times, with 4 generations of family, it is like home for us when we are only in Hancock a few days. Very accommodating, nice to kids, comfortable and a good bargain. Great food, kids like the animals, very clean.


spring break

5 en abril 21, 2008

My sister and I stayed at Three Pines for our spring break sister get away. We had a wonderful time! Karen was the best host I have ever had and the food was outstanding. The location cannot be beat and the animals were all fantastic. It is the perfect place to go if you enjoy nature and a little peace and quiet. We would go back again and again, and plan to!


We had a wonderful few days here.

5 en febrero 02, 2008

Karen & Ed are the most gracious, attentive hosts and the accomodation far exceeded our expectations. My wheat intolerance was not an issue and our breakfasts were wonderful. The environment was relaxing and therapeutic and Acadia National Park and Bar Harbour just a short drive away. We had an extremely enjoyable stay.


Amazing

5 en enero 28, 2008

We stayed for our honey moon, and it was the best experience of our lives.


Exceptional and Memorable

5 en octubre 25, 2007

My husband and I and our two children enjoyed a wonderful three night stay at the Three Pines. We can't recommend it enough - so far it is our favourite B & B. Quiet, cozy, spectaculor location with fabulous homemade breakfasts made mostly from ingredients harvested from their coastal paradise (including berries from the nearby bushes, eggs from their hens, pumpkins for muffins... etc.) The shoreline was great to explore, and sheltered for calm paddling in our sea kayak, while the short walk to a nearby conservation area for a picnic was magic. The highlight however, will forever be the new friends we made in the animals they care for. Their lifestyle and off the grid living is inspiring!


Experienced B&B Guest

5 en octubre 15, 2007

Having stayed at many B&B's over the years I can honestly say that my stay at Three Pines B&B in Hancock, ME was one of the best experiences I have ever had. The room we stayed in was set up with the guests comfort in mind, having everything we could possibly want or need provided. As to our breakfasts, they were exceptional in taste and presentation. Our hostess is a wonderful cook and it was easy to see that she enjoys cooking for her guests. I would highly recommend this B&B and can only hope that I will one day soon be able to go back again.


Three Pines Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 18, 2007

Terrific b&b near Acadia national park! This is a superb b&b on the water in hancock, maine - about forty minutes from acadia national park, but well worth the drive. Delicious breakfasts overlooking the water, two rooms across from main house so very private, and it's even off the grid.


Excellent and unique

4,0 en septiembre 15, 2007

A great place to stay. We stayed 2 nights and found everything was perfect. The hosts were wonderful and they showed us their wonderful home and the farm. I would recommend this as a great place to vacation. Located near the Schoodic Penninsula of Acadia National Park it is away from the crowds.


Couldn't have been more perfect!

5 en septiembre 01, 2007

Our three night stay at Three Pines bed and breakfast was one of the highlights of our trip to Maine. Every morning we were greeted with a fabulous waterfront sunrise and a perfect made-from-scratch breakfast (local berries, eggs from chickens on the property, syrup tapped by the b&b owner). Karen made us feel like we were family visiting her home. One morning when we mentioned we'd be visiting Acadia National Park she shared so much information, maps, and guides with us (along with some homemade blueberry muffins for the road!). You could spend nearly a full day just exploring a pottery studio and lobster pound within walking distance along with meeting the owner's many sheep. We wish we would have stayed here more nights during our trip. This bed and breakfast is an exceptional value and we couldn't have asked for a more fabulous stay!


Heaven on Earth - Want to go Back!

5 en agosto 14, 2007

We had a very delightful time staying at the Three Pines Bed & Breakfast on our honeymoon. The food was fantastic and looked better than a "Martha Stewart" meal. The view outside their home, front and back, is beautiful. Peacefull, restfull and quiet,very nicely located near Bar Harbor, Acadia Park, and not too far from Bangor Airport. We stayed 2 extra days because of the wonderful hospitality and friendship we developed with Karen.


wonderful stay

5 en julio 07, 2007

Very nice. Very pretty and out of the way of the crowds. We had two dogs with us and it was a wonderful place to stay with them. I have a food allergy and Karen was very accommodating.


Beauty, quiet and solitude

5 en julio 02, 2007

Three Pines Inn is located in a secluded and beautiful spot, directly on the water, near Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Beauty, peace and quiet are its hallmarks. Charming rooms, beautiful views, good breakfast, attentive but not overly intrusive inn keeper (Karen). If you prefer peace and quiet to the "bustle" of Bar Harbor, this is your spot.


Three Pines Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $85 - $125
  • Comentarios (34) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 2
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2074607595

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba