Bowers House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
18 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great Location!!!

4,2 en julio 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. Wonderful location, close to shops, restaurants, subway. Room was very clean, King bed sooo comfy, private bath. Christina is a great hostess!!! Only thing missing was a kettle for making tea and oatmeal.


All round excellent B&B, host outstanding

4,8 en noviembre 22, 2011

I stayed for three nights in Bowers House, having dithered a bit between it and another B&B in roughly the same area, but the reviews for Bowers House sold me. I'm very, very glad of the decision! The room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean, the location was very convenient and yet quiet, but above all, Christina went out of her way to be helpful. I have special dietary needs and she provided everything I had asked for perfectly. And she was lovely, and fun to talk to as well! The other guest there was a repeat customer, and I would be very frequently if I didn't live on another continent! Highly recommended.


Amazing stay!

5 en julio 06, 2011

I would recommend staying at this place to anyone, and everyone! Christina was SO friendly and nice - she even gave us a hug goodbye whenever we checked out! The bed and bathroom were very clean, and stocked with fresh towels and sheets. The house is a 2 minute walk to the "T" subway station - making it a 15 minute straight ride to Park Street, the Boston Commons, the Freedom Trail, and pretty much any other major attraction you could want. We stayed here over the 4th of July, a very crowded time for Boston, but the house was/street was extremely quite - in a safe part of town, and just lovely. Tons of resturants/coffee shops/ice cream places/store within walking distance. If you want a place to stay in Boston - you've found it. There can't be anything better.


Mother's Day Visit

4,6 en mayo 16, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is very convenient, about a 2 minute walk to Davis Square. It is exceptionally clean and the innkeepers are friendly and available. Will definitely stay there again!


Awesome Bed and Breakfast...Great Location, Reasonably Priced!

5 en mayo 09, 2011

Christina and Steven are wonderful hosts with a great location! Just a block from Davis Square, which has lots of shops, restaurants, and a small movie theater. Easy 4-block walk to the T, and Harvard University (in Cambridge) is just 2 stops away. We purchased the 7 day T pass for $15 and used it to get all over Boston. Easy to get to a Red Sox game via the T. Very quiet and peaceful at this B&B! Breakfast of cereal, croissants, fruit, yogurt, etc. was fresh, most of it available in the guest kitchen anytime. Bakery cookies and bottled water for later in the day very nice. We had the queen room which had a good-sized closet, nice private bathroom, flat screen satellite TV, and wireless internet access for our laptop...Christina offered her computer to use if we hadn’t had one though, and was VERY HELPFUL and knowledgeable of the area in general...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Boston marathon

4,8 en mayo 01, 2011

This B&B was an incredible find for me & my husband on a limited budget. Most of the hotels in the area were way overpriced due to the Boston Marathon. Christina was so helpful, hospitable. The room was clean, nice and relaxing. The breakfast every morning was great. We will definitely be staying here again when we come to Boston.


Excellent B&B

4,4 en marzo 03, 2011

It would be difficult to overstate my satisfaction with Bowers House. It's in the heart of Davis Square, a few minutes walk from the T and all of the wonderful restaurants and shops that make Davis Square a great place. The house is beautifully renovated and immaculate. The kitchen is always open and well stocked. The rates are very reasonable considering the area, making it an excellent value. But the best part of it may be the friendliness and graciousness of the owner/hostess, Christina Li, who is by far the warmest and most welcoming host/hostess I've ever done business with. I attend a film festival every February in Davis Square, and my friend and I were so happy with Bowers House that we booked next year's stay before we left. Highly recommended.


We were pleasantly surprised and delighted!

5 en enero 16, 2011

We found the Bowers House to be extremely convenient for attending an evening concert at the Sommerville Theater. Our room was very clean and well equipped and our host, Christina, was extremely helpful securing parking after a major snowfall, assisting us with getting to and from museums and restaurants and providing access to the well stocked kitchen and internet. Christina was delightful to talk to and we felt very at home there.


Excellent, top quality accommodation

5 en enero 14, 2011

An excellent B&B, which far exceeded my wife & I’s expectations. We travel for a living and this is one of the best places we’ve stayed in. Very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Free WiFi, & parking a bonus, hosts are just lovely!


Bowers B&B - November 2010

5 en noviembre 22, 2010

Our stay at Bowers House in Somerville MA was great. The room was very clean and furnishings were modern. There is a common room where computer access if available for use. The kitchen is clean and the breakfast provided was plenty (coffee, tea, juice plus cereal, toast, bagels & tarts). Christina & Steven were wonderful hosts. Bowers House is near many establishments in Somerville and just a few blocks from the Davis Square MTA station. We look forward to returning there on our next visit to Boston. Harry & Kee Elias


Way better that a standard business hotel

4,4 en noviembre 10, 2010

I stayed a week in Bowers House while visiting universities in the Boston area. Very good location in Somerville with subway access to several major institutions; Harvard, MIT, Boston College among others. The area around Davis Square is lovely, vibrant and at the same time quite when you get down Bowers Ave. Compliments to Stephen and Christine. Try Flatbread Factory close by for food & local beer. Frans


Excellent B&B

5 en octubre 30, 2010

Exceeded expectations in every way. Christina and Steven were also able to find us accommodations last minute. Would definitely stay again.


Great value in fun location at Paris Square

4,2 en octubre 12, 2010

parking in Boston was an added bonus. Very hospitable hosts and impeccably clean and comfortable.


We enjoyed our stay

4,6 en octubre 10, 2010

In celebrating r 60th anniversary we wanted to spend a weekend in our place of our former reidence. Bowers House is very covenient, near Harvard & Tufts Universities & within walking distance of 20 residents. We hope to be able to visit again. John & Joyce Moulis is wa


Great location & excellent service

4,4 en octubre 03, 2010

Bowers House is in a great location close to shops and an easy train trip to Harvard and the downtown sites. The hosts Cristina and Steven provided outstanding service and hospitality. Always helpful!


great stay

4,6 en septiembre 30, 2010

This was a great place for us to stay, only 2 blocks from where our son lives and very close to public transportation. If you have a car there is free parking. The innkeepers are very gracious and helpful. Always a plus when you get cookies and fresh fruit anytime of day. We would definitely return.


Great B&B!

5 en septiembre 27, 2010

This B&B is amazing! Close to the train station, close to bars and restaurants...plus, it is clean, comfy and the hostess is so nice! Breakfast was great and she left you cookies out at night! Very Clean and Quiet


Happy visit!

5 en septiembre 19, 2010

We were visiting our daughter and stayed at the Bowers House for one night. It was beautiful and the owners were delightful, very friendly, and helpful. The location is great, with Davis Square and Porter Square in easy walking distance. The room and bath are newly redone and are very nice. The continental breakfast was very complete with fresh fruit that was really fresh. Christina made us feel like old friends.


Bowers House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $110 - $165
  • Comentarios (18) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6176806928

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba