Isaiah Jones Homestead Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
85 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Professional and friendly

5 en septiembre 24, 2014

Our stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead B&B was wonderful in every way: the hosts are friendly but know when a guest needs privacy, the rooms and shared spaces are delightful and comfortable, the beds are inviting and the extras, such as complimentary sherry and port, delightful. But the best surprise was breakfast, from the quality of the linen, crockery and cutlery to the delicious homemade fare. I can highly recommend.


The perfect week

5 en junio 25, 2014

The breakfast was a spectacular, multiple course fare that was fresh and elegant. The inn keepers are warm and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The inn is within walking distance of the beach, dining and shopping. This was a beautiful week and my husband and I hope to return some day.


Ideal Getaway!

5 en mayo 25, 2014

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay. Our room was beautifully appointed and most comfortable. The breakfasts were outstanding! Our hosts were so gracious and helpful. Looking forward to a return visit. Katie and Jim


Found by accident

4,6 en septiembre 14, 2013

My cousin, who was on a business trip from CA, asked me to spend some time for a couple of days visiting our childhood stomping grounds on the Cape in Sandwich where our aunt had once lived. She took care of booking accommodations back in CA even though I live just off the Cape. she found the Inn quite by accident through a hotel booking agency. What a find!!! We were completely delighted with our stay. The Inn is centrally located to do much exploring on the Cape and is set in one of the most beautiful towns. The accommodations were beautifully appointed, the bed was very comfortable (I hadn't slept with my cousin since kids!), the dining room and living rooms were so cozy and inviting. Donnie and Katherine are so hospitable and do the best to make your stay comfortable...even brought the iron and ironing board right to our room! The food was delicious. I have stayed at many B and B's and the breakfasts served here were by far the very best I have ever had. I will be sure to recommend this place to other traveling guests and may even take hubby sometime for a weekend get-a-way. Very nice!!! Thank you Donne and Kathy!


Best B& B in Cape Cod

5 en agosto 18, 2013

We loved our recent stay inSandwich, Cape Cod! Our innkeepers were so sweet and accommodating . Katherine even offered to book our ferry trip to Nantucket when I was having difficulty in doing it. The breakfasts were superb, room cozy very clean and romantic. There wasn't a thing we would change. We would absolutely recommend this property to anyone visiting the Cape! Claire & Mark , August 2013


Absolutely delightful!

5 en agosto 15, 2013

What can I say? I have not been pampered so completely in many years. Thank you, Donnie and Katherine for your hospitality. You work magic in the little details that you offer your guests at Isaiah Jones. From the 24-hour fancy coffee/tea service to the perpetual plate of cookies in the dining room to the sherry/port that is ready at the end of the day to greet us to beach chairs and towels if we needed some, our stay with you has been and will be unforgettable. Your 3-course breakfasts were Food Network-worthy. Our room was luxuriously furnished AND comfortable, with every amenity I could want from soaps to lip balm to a soft, black face towel for make up removal to white, cotton robes. Isaiah Jones was close to some quaint shopping and lovely food places as well. You were spot on with your restaurant recommendations. More than anything, we enjoyed chatting with you about everyday stuff. Too bad we could not stay longer to enjoy the DVDs and books you provide and to enjoy even more goodies from Katherine's kitchen. Thanks for treating us like family. We would very much like to return someday.


Relaxing-Laughter

4,6 en agosto 03, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Jonathan Leonard room. It was well kept and served our needs perfectly. The breakfasts were divine and Donnie our innkeeper and service provider was a hoot! Keep up the great work and we will be back!


Fabulous!

4,8 en agosto 01, 2013

Without a doubt, this is one of the most enjoyable and relaxing places we have ever stayed. Don and Katherine go above and beyond to make sure you feel pampered and well taken care of. The rooms are beautiful, the three-course breakfasts are divine, and the hosts are welcoming and gracious. We felt like family almost from the moment we arrived. We'll be making this a regular destination - even with a 6 - 7 hour drive, it is definitely worth it!


Last week of June and early July stay 2013

5 en julio 07, 2013

My spouse and I stayed there June 29-30 and July 3-5-13. This place is excellent, Katherine and Donnie are gracious hosts and cooks. The breakfast is scrumptious. We would highly recommend this place when visiting Cape Cod anytime of the year. We have stayed here before and the hospitality and hosting is the bomb every time! Book the Carriage house, the rooms are roomy, just like an apartment, beautiful landscaped garden with a koi pond. Cheers, S and K


Great stay!

5 en abril 14, 2013

We didn't stay very long but we had a great experience here. The room was super comfortable with a beautiful bathroom and gas fireplace. In the morning we were served with an excellent breakfast home cooked by Katherine. All in all it was a very pleasant stay.


Another wonderful stay

5 en marzo 10, 2013

We stayed here mid February, this time in the Deming Jarves suite. Per usual the room was nice and clean, the breakfasts were scrumptious and the innkeepers most welcoming. We had the added bonus of snow which made it all the more charming. We are going again mid March to take advantage of their March-ing Toward Spring package. Just a charmer.


Comfort & contentment

4,6 en enero 04, 2013

We stayed in an exceptionally ckean and well appointed room with a king bed, whirlpool tub and gas fireplace, so it was toasty warm on a cold, snowy day. Thesoaps, shampoos ans other accessories were plentiful and up-scale quality. The highlight of our stay was the homecooked breakfasts, which included coffee/tea, fresh-squeezed OJ, baked pears and the moat delicious blueberry pancakes ever! Service was first rate; when my wife informed thw server shw did not like pears they were quickly replaces with a freah fruit plate topped qith a delicious sauce. All in all a great a stay, but I felt that $225 waa a bit high for the off-season. We paid it because we wanted the king bed.


Second Time Around

5 en enero 02, 2013

Each time we stay at Isaiah Jones Homestead, it always gets better. Donnie & Katherine makes all guest feel like family. Katherine is a wonderful cook and Donnie is an excellent host! The rooms, grounds, common areas and dining room are immaculate. We look forward to our next visit to Isaiah Jones Homestead Inn.


Weekend Retreat

4,2 en enero 02, 2013

We needed a break from reality and to achieve some much needed relaxation. This place does it for us. It was our second visit and have decided to make it our tradition once or twice a year. Great innkeepers who really focus on the little things.


Great place to stay!

5 en noviembre 15, 2012

We stayed at the Isaiah Jones Homestead over Veteran's day weekend. Everything was excellent. Don & Katherine went over and above to make certain everything was to each guests' liking. Breakfast turned out so good all 3 days that we never went anywhere else to eat on those mornings. It is a 3 course breakfast with something different all 3 days. Don also offers a combination orange and cranberry juice that is excellent. Word is spreading about it all around Sandwich! The inn is loaded with wonderful antiques in every room. The wireless internet worked great also. We had the Thomas Dexter room and the bathroom is big and roomy and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms are spotless!!


Great place to stay in Cape Cod

5 en octubre 01, 2012

We enjoyed all aspects of our visit with Donnie and Katherine. They were very friendly, helpful, provided delicious and generous breakfasts, provided us with a room that was comfortable, quiet and well appointed. We enjoyed having a lovely living room to relax with a drink before we went out for dinner, and all the finer touches made our stay memorable.


Perfect

5 en octubre 01, 2012

Add a beautiful location, together with an elegant Victorian home, friendly Inn keepers, and a delicious breakfast, and you have a perfect stay.


Fabulous!

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

The best meals on the Cape! We did NOT want to leave. We traveled around Cape Cod during the day dreaming of the soft, comfortable spacious rooms and anticipating the phenominal surprise called breakfast at this wonderful Inn. Donnie and Katherine were so helpful and generous with their time and services. The whole stay was a pure delight.


wonderful stay

5 en agosto 27, 2012

We found the Inn by accident. We were looking for a weekend away from work and family and thought that quiet walks on the Sandwich Boardwalk would be relaxing an romantic. The weekend turned out even better than we imagined. The Isaiah Jones Homestead is a gem. It is quiet and restful with well appointed rooms and baths. This small in is inviting and comfortable. Donny and Katie are gracious hosts. A lot of TLC went into the preparation of our breakfast each morning and we could tell they took great pride in its preparation. Everything about the Inn demonstrated their pride and hospitality. We frequently stay at Inns around new England, and this was one of our favorites. The Inn is right on Main Street, but very quiet and dark at night. During the day, you can visit nearby museums and galleries, or enjoy a good book in a comfortable lawn chair in the large green back yard. If you visit the Inn, plan for a day at the Heritage Museum, especially if you like antique carousels or vintage automobiles.


Wonderful stay!

5 en agosto 12, 2012

Stayed here with my daughter to share time alone before she is married next month. We have never visited this area before and booked the room online. We were very pleased with our room, enjoyed the amenities, and the food was delicious. We asked for suggestions as to what to do on our visit and Don was very knowledgeable and helpful. This weekend will be something we always remember. And my daughter is looking forward to returning with her soon to be husband on their first anniversary next year! Thanks for a beautiful time. Judy Pinos


Already Planning to return for another visit!

4,6 en junio 02, 2012

Inkeepers Donnie and Katherine were such gracious, helpful and warm hosts. My husband and I immediately felt welcomed and well taken care of. Our room was charming, sparkling clean, and had modern amenities and luxury items including robes and wonderful soaps. Location is on Main Street yet it is quiet, and you can walk to the shops. Katherine cooked a delicious hot breakfast and even stocked the cookie jar with homemade oatmeal cookies. I recommend the Isaiah Jones Homestead if you are searching for a low-key, romantic, historic, and friendly place to stay on the Cape. I am already planning my return!


Great spot in Sandwich

4,8 en mayo 30, 2012

Isaiah Jones Homestead is a great central location in Sandwich--close enough to walk to the boardwalk beach, glass museum, and restaurants (and on the parade route for Memorial Day!). Stayed in the Thomas Dexter room, which was very quiet and private, like having a wing of the house to yourself. The breakfast was superb, the back yard great for a quiet read in the afternoon. The hosts were very helpful in making plans and reservations (the Bistro at the Belfry Inn is literally just around the corner and immediately recognized me as one of "Donnie's guests"). I'd stay here again in a heartbeat; it's a great spot for launching explorations of the Cape.


A Home Away from Home

4,6 en mayo 22, 2012

Very comfortable accommodations. Food was outstanding and the Innkeepers could not have been more hospitable and anxious to attend to any need. We would definitely return!


a wonderful stay

4,8 en mayo 21, 2012

The room and the entire public area is beautifully furnished, the hosts are warm and gracious, and the food is excellent. We truly enjoyed our stay.


Nothing was less than perfect.

4,8 en mayo 14, 2012

From the welcome to the leaving we were treated as old friends though it was our first stay.


Spring get away

5 en abril 02, 2012

Don and Katherine are warm and welcoming hosts who provide divine breakfasts after a cozy rest in one of their clean, comfortable rooms - each with its own charm. I will go back!


Like Staying with Old Friends!

5 en noviembre 22, 2011

My wife and I recently enjoyed a one night getaway at the Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast. After some recent stressful times, a little change of scenery was certainly in order and we couldn't have picked a better destination! The room was wonderfully charming and rich with the kind of rustic welcome and warmth that only Cape Cod can bring. In the morning, innkeepers Donnie and Katherine welcomed us into the breath-taking dining room where we were treated to by far the most delicious, well prepared (not to mention candlelit) breakfast we had ever eaten. Donnie himself served all guests personally while Katherine worked her magic in the kitchen. As the main course was being devoured, both Donnie and Katherine joined us for conversation, laughter, and the kind of hospitality that one would only find amongst family and friends. As we said our goodbyes, it all came in to focus; Donnie and Katherine were truly and sincerely delighted that we had stayed with them. It felt like we were staying with old friends. Take my word for it, visit the Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast. Your old friends Donnie and Katherine saved a place for you.


2 day getaway

4,6 en octubre 31, 2011

Hosts were extremly friendly and courteous and more that willing to help make suggestions for your stay on Cape Cod. Breakfast was more than plentiful and much more fanciful and tastier over what I have had at any other B&B. Both hosts have a good sense of humor and very willing to share it and receive it while continuously being polite. After being shown all the rooms, it would be extremly difficult to pick a favorite, they were all very clean, roomy,well kept and very accessible. Janet and Don G.


Perfect Get-away

4,4 en octubre 21, 2011

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Isaiah Jones Homestead. The room and bathroom were quite small, but the wonderful service and delicious breakfast more than made up for it. We would definitely return to this perfectly located inn.

Respuesta del propietario

We truly appreciate all the comments we receive from guests who have stayed with us, and this review is no exception. We would, however, mention that none of our guest rooms is small. It is true that two of the rooms (the least expensive) in our 1849 house have small bathrooms, but the other five rooms have large bathrooms - and four of those have oversize whirlpool tubs.


The Perfect Sisters Getaway

5 en octubre 17, 2011

My two sisters and I spent a relaxing and rejuvenating overnight stay here and loved every minute. The room was comfortable, clean and homey (Thornton Burgess Room in Carriage House), every detail of breakfast was superb, including Don's charm and attentiveness. It has now become our favorite getaway place to relax and unwind!


AMAZING TIME! THANK YOU!

5 en agosto 31, 2011

My sister and I went on a "girls/sissy" trip to Cape Cod and was so thankful to have stayed at this beautiful B&B. Don & Katherine are precious people and they made us feel at home the entire time we were there. The first night we arrived, Don helped us make reservations for a restaurant within walking distance called "Belfry Inn & Bistro" so we could relax for the evening since we had been flying and driving all day. That restaurant is amazing. Side note: A must dining experience in Sandwich. http://www.belfryinn.com/ Each morning we enjoyed breakfast at this sweet B&B and every time it was totally different. Everything was homemade and absolutely perfect. Katherine would make scrumptious items such as homemade scones, muffins, blueberry pancakes, and orange zest french toast. On one of the days there, we had planned to go to Martha's Vineyard and we had mentioned it to Don at breakfast. He said he had everything we needed to get there. He was so organized with ferry tickets, directions to park, shuttle to get to the ferry, etc. It was so awesome because when we arrived at the ferry at 10:43AM, it was set to leave at 10:45AM and we didn't have to wait in line for tickets there and miss that ferry time...we walked right on with no sweat. It was also so wonderful that each day we were out, housekeeping would clean our room and make our beds. They even organized all our things, folded our clothes that were out, put up our suitcases, etc. It was so refreshing to come back to a beautiful and clean room each day. And we enjoyed the Ghirardelli chocolates on the table. We also enjoyed the town of Sandwich. It was spacious, friendly, relaxing and peaceful compared to other parts of the Cape. It made it nice to come back each night after being gone all day to a peaceful place to unwind. We can't wait to go back to Cape Cod and stay at Isaiah Jones again. I highly recommend this B&B for your stay in Cape Cod.


Great Inn in a great location

4,8 en julio 19, 2011

We have just returned from two nights at this charming, comfortable, and graciously run B&B. We loved our convenient ground-floor room, even though the bath was a bit small. Don and Katherine are very knowledgeable about local attractions, and match their recommendations to guests' interests. And Katherine provides one of the best, most sumptuous breakfasts we've ever enjoyed. The inn is literally on the (quiet) Main St. of Sandwich, Cape Cod's first settled town, which is beautiful and interesting. (And very close to the mainland; a plus for people who want a taste of the Cape, without travelling all the way down Route 6.) We recommend this inn as a great stop, whether you can spare only a night or two for a getaway, or have time to linger.


3 night getaway at Isaiah Jones Homestead

5 en junio 28, 2011

We received a certificate to stay as a Christmas gift. We had very relaxing and cordial 3 nights in early June. Our room was very comfy and cozy. The sitting room is so relaxing...enjoyed the sherry ! Breakfast was so outstanding...a surprise each morning and every course a pleasant favor. Don and Katherine were wonderful hosts and we felt very much at home !!


A WOnderful Cape Cod Experience

4,6 en febrero 20, 2011

The Inn was charming in all respects, and the evening cookies and tea were most welcome at the end of our day. We have recommended the inn to our close friends who are planning trips later in the year.


2/14/11 Valentine's day

5 en febrero 15, 2011

Relaxing stay, Beautiful Room & Comfortable. Breakfast was great and presented beautifully. Don & Katherine Sanderson were extremely gracious and made us feel special. Their Dog greeted, love the fact!! I would come back and tell friend and family to stay it was well worth every penny! Thank you all for making are stay welcome and felt like home. Paula & Paul Santos


This is what a B&B is all about

5 en febrero 02, 2011

Our January visit -- first time to Cape Cod -- was terrific. I trusted the rave reviews on the Internet and they were spot on. Katherine's gourmet cooking and Don's genuine care for the guests shines through. Sandwich was a quiet town with friendly shops and a super restaurant just down the block. (Hint: Let Don know you're planning on going there.) This is what a B&B is all about!


Anniversary celebration

4,2 en enero 30, 2011

This was a lovely place. The host was very nice and the food delicious. Glad we went here.


Elegant Victorian

4,6 en enero 02, 2011

The antiquity and charm of the Isaiah Jones Homestead is matched by its wonderful innkeepers, Katherine and Donnie Sanderson. Even if the Victorian period is not a favorite, you cannot escape appreciating the decor and ambiance of this B &B. Katherine and Donnie want each and every guest to feel special from the time of arrival right to departure. While the main inn is decorated in typical Victorian period decor (with many upgrades to the bathrooms), the rooms in the Carriage House are a less formal and provide pull out sofas. Katherine's culinary skills match those of the most renowned chefs. With Donnie as her matre d' and wait person, each guest is treated to a wonderful culinary delight. Although dinner at the inn is available only on slect occasions, you will not be disappointed with breakfast.


Simply Perfect!

5 en diciembre 06, 2010

The Isaiah Jones Homestead is a step back in time to an era of grace and hospitality. I have stayed in many B&B's and this one is a standout! The innkeepers, Don and Katherine Sanderson, overlook no detail in making you feel pampered and welcome in Victorian style. The house is just beautiful, the breakfasts are gorgeous and delicious - including their own special blend of coffee that's the best you'll find anywhere! I stayed in the Dr. Samuel Beale room where I enjoyed the warmth of an original working fireplace while curled up in a wing chair reading from a collection of antique books. I can't wait to visit again! I would highly recommend making the Isaiah Jones Homestead a part of your Cape Cod experience. C. Schiavone Charlotte, NC


Two wonderful days in The Isaiah Jones Homestead, Sandwich

4,6 en octubre 23, 2010

We found Don and Katherine to be wonderful hosts, and just very nice people. The standard of accommodation, service and food was excellent and made our stay in this lovely area even more enjoyable. We would recommend this Inn without hesitation. David and Linda McKellar - UK and Spain


Perfect hosts, fabulous food, beautiful Victorian room.

5 en octubre 15, 2010

We were tremendously impressed with the Isaiah Jones Homestead. The house and furnishings are beautiful, and the Sandersons are perfect hosts. They are unflaggingly pleasant and always available if you need (or just want) to ask them about something. But we, being introverts, also appreciated their thoughtfully designed self-service amenities; it was nice just being able to help ourselves to a cup of coffee, or a glass of port, or a DVD. We stayed in the Dr. Samuel Beale room, which has a lovely reading bay with windows on three sides, but nestled amongst greenery so it still felt very quiet and private. The room also has a working fireplace; sitting in the four-poster in the flickering firelight really gave you the impression that you’d been transported back into the Victorian era. Katherine’s breakfasts are To Die For. Fortunately, Sandwich is highly walkable—which allowed us to burn off some of those oh-so-delicious morning calories. This was our first visit to Sandwich and the Isaiah Jones—but it most certainly won’t be our last.


Beautiful inn with friendly helpful innkeepers

4,6 en octubre 14, 2010

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this inn and had a wonderful weekend. The room we had in the carriage house was lovely. There was a lovely sitting area where I curled up to read and had it been cooler I would have also used the gas fireplace. There was complimentary hot and cold drinks in the hall right outside our room - a very nice touch. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful recommending restaurants and local sights and even printed out directions for us to a nearby golf course. And the breakfasts were delicious. I would definitely recommend this inn!


Just fabulous

5 en septiembre 23, 2010

If you go to Sandwich then stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead! Donnie and Katherine own and run this gorgeous place. Katherine does the cooking and it is just divine. You could not wish for better hosts and even though we only stayed 3 nights my wife cried when we left - it was that good.


All Those Rave Reviews are True!

4,4 en septiembre 22, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Isaiah Jones Homestead last week and hated to leave! All those glowing reports are true--you will not have a better B&B experience anywhere!


WOW! What a place!

5 en agosto 20, 2010

What a great time we had in Sandwich and this bed and breakfast made it even better. Having never been to Cape Cod, we did not know what to expect and Sandwich was not the first place our friends recommended we stay. We found this on BedandBreakfast.com and liked the posted reviews, so we gave it a try. We were not disappointed. Sandwich was the best little town we visited and we loved staying with Donnie and Katherine. The food and service was truly gourmet! We would definitely recommend them and hope to stay there again.


Excellent - all the way!

5 en agosto 18, 2010

Just returned from a 3 night stay with Don and Katherine Sanderson - what a delight. They were helpful, friendly, welcoming and the breakfasts were like nothing I have ever seen...Bravo ....already planiing our next trip to Isaiah Jones B&B in Sandwich, Mass. Loved the details!


A Excellent B&B

5 en agosto 12, 2010

We stayed in the Dr. Lombard Jones Room, it was just as good as the website photo. Our hosts Don and Katherine made us feel like family, they were warm and friendly. The breakfasts that were served were excellent, with a great presentation. The dining and living rooms took us back to 1849, it was rich with history and elegance. Our vacation was to short and we can't wait to revisit Don and Katherine and the charming Isaiah Jones Homestead. You will also enjoy their outstanding B&B


Simply divine!

5 en agosto 03, 2010

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Isaiah Jones and can't wait to go back! The hosts were fabulous as was the inn. The breakfasts were the best we've ever had at an inn, the bed was soooo comfortable, and the victorian decor and antiques were truly elegant. The town is quaint with lots to explore.Deserving of its place in the Select Registry of Distinquished Inns!


I willl return

5 en julio 05, 2010

Truly a wonderful find-a beautiful, queit location in the lovely town of Sandwich. Our room was furnished with every little detail. The innkeepers were friendly, caring and helpful in making the most of our Cape Cod weekend. The breakfasts were wonderful-best coffee ever! The table settings were always a surprise, including the lovely little knife rest plates! Next time it's the carriage house! es--Long Island, NY


Pure Bliss!

5 en junio 18, 2010

We recently returned from a delightful two night stay at this quaint, lovely Bed and Breakfast and highly recommend it to others! From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat. The innkeepers Donnie and Katherine are very gracious; they immediately made us feel welcome. The accommodations are beautiful and we had a lot of privacy in the Carriage House. Champagne and strawberries in the room added a special touch of elegance. (This trip was planned by my husband in honor of our 30th anniversary.) The gourmet breakfasts are truly exquisite! We love the Sandwich area and had fun exploring local attractions. Donnie was extremely helpful, and arranged dinner reservations and a real treat – our first whale watch. What fun! Plan to stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead if you are looking for the perfect blend of comfort and luxury!


a lovely weekend

5 en mayo 08, 2010

Our stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead was our first bed and breakfast experience... and it certainly won't be our last. The inn is lovely and Don and Katherine were friendly, gracious hosts. We stayed in the Thorton Burgess room and it was picture perfect. Decorately beautifully and squeaky clean, we didn't want to leave! The breakfasts cooked by Katherine were to die for! I have never seen my husband eat blueberry pancakes before, but he ate all of his meal because the pancakes were light fluffy and so delicious! The glazed grilled pineapple melted in my mouth and the herb and feta omelet was the best omelet I have ever eaten. We were very appreciative when Katherine searched online for an obscure local sight we wanted to see, right in the middle of the busy breakfast time. I am so glad we chose the Isaiah Jones Homestead for our weekend getaway! The town of Sandwich is lovely also and with Don's suggestions we visited some interesting places. It was a wonderful weekend in a wonderful home and we would love to visit again.


Lovely Stay

5 en abril 11, 2010

My family stayed here while visiting Cape Cod and were delighted with the beautiful setting. The rooms were clean and comfortable with all the charm of Victorian ambience. Our bed rooms allowed plenty of privacy and there was extra living area for enjoying family time. Breakfasts were a real treat, sweet and savory, served in a sunny dining area with our own private table. Don and Katherine welcomed us into their lovely home and gave us a special experience we will always remember.


A Lovely Place!

5 en abril 06, 2010

By chance we found this lovely place for our Easter weekend 2010 -- and felt very happy we stopped here! From the first moment when Katherine opened the door we felt very welcome and at home. The location in the quaint and historic town of Sandwich is great, on a quiet street, a relaxing walk away from the beach and close to various dinner places. Very comfy bed and super yummy freshly made breakfast! A parlor for the guests convenience, free tea/coffee/soft drinks, internet/printer use, overall beautiful house, sunny breakfast room complete the nice stay. And if you ever want to leave the house you can benefit from the hosts detailed kowledge of the Cape Cod and the area. Thank you again for a wonderful stay! We hope we will be able to come back one day. T&C from Germany


Simply Lovely!

5 en marzo 23, 2010

With a beautiful room that was comfortable and very clean, homemade breakfast that was absolutely delicious, innkeepers who were friendly and helpful, and special touches too numerous to mention - I will definitely return.


Absolutely marvelous!!!

5 en febrero 21, 2010

We have now had two stays at the Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast and found both stays absolutely marvelous. Don and Catherine are warm and gracious hosts and have a beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and very comfortable B&B. The multi-course gourmet breakfast is superb – great variety, wonderful tastes, and all freshly made. The dining atmosphere and service couldn’t be better. Our bedroom was very comfortable as were the public rooms where we enjoined relaxing, reading and sipping some wine. As an added plus, the B&B is right in the heart of Sandwich, a lovely town to walk in and browse (without having to move the car!!) Our first stay was on our 39th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. So, when we received an e-mail offering a special New Year’s Eve get-away with a special New Year’s Eve dinner that Catherine would cook, we couldn’t resist. Off we went from Pennsylvania to Cape Cod and, again, we were not disappointed. This might just become a yearly tradition for us. Jack and Evelyn K.


Do we keep it a secret??

4,8 en diciembre 06, 2009

Innkeepers Don and Katherine Sanderson will make your stay memorable! Both balance a personable and welcoming atmosphere along with privacy of your stay. Cleanliness in our carriage house room (Captain William Weeks room) was impeccable and it was tastefully decorated. Reading the stay includes a "three course" breakfast does not give Katherine's culinary talents any justice. The breakfast included a delightfully light and flavorful maple walnut scone, a warm apple -peach crisp with the perfect sweetness, and the finale of a fluffy egg omlet with herb and feta cheese. Complimented by freshly sqeezed orange juice with a mix of cranberry juice "Don's ever famous". We thought we were dining in a five star restaurant! What she calls her "passion" for cooking is clearly obvious in this breakfast. The breakfast was served in the cozy dining room over looking the property. The inn is located in the village of Sandwich with several restaurants and quaint shops within walking distance. This incredible stay has convinced us our next get-away will be in the near future. Of course.... at the Isaiah Jones Homestead. This Inn is highly recommended when visiting Cape Cod.


Lovely B&B

5 en noviembre 30, 2009

We're experienced B&Bers and found this to be a lovely, comfortable inn with friendly, knowledgeable hosts. Breakfast was great, especially the cranberry scones! We would definitely recommend this B&B to others.


Picture Perfect Wedding

5 en noviembre 08, 2009

I was married at the Isaiah Jones Homestead Aug 21, 2009. An intimate backyard ceremony. Donni and Katherine were AMAZING hostes. They went out of their way to make sure the day went off perfectly. They were able to accomodate a special wedding dinner for 15. The dinning room table was set beautifully. The service was top notch. We stayed in the Demin Jarves Suite, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. We plan to spend every anniversary here! Thank you Katherine and Donny for making our Wedding Day perfect!


Great Anniversary Weekend!

4,8 en octubre 25, 2009

We had an awesome weekend away. We were pampered and made to feel extremely at home. Donnie and Katherine welcomed us as part of their family!. The breakfasts were delicious and the hospitality wonderful. We look forward to returning real soon!


100% Pleased

5 en octubre 25, 2009

The Isaiah Jones Homestead met all of our requests from a bed and breakfast: an engaging host who appreciates that his guests aren’t there to see him yet who is accessible and ever friendly and knowledgeable, walking distance to good restaurants, a bright, appealing room with a comfortable bed, an above average breakfast served at a private table, a reasonable rate and parking on site. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are visiting any portion of Cape Cod or the environs. We will return if we are in the area.


excellent

4,0 en septiembre 15, 2009

Beautiful property. Comfortable and relaxing. Unbelievable presentation. Breakfast was great and presented beautifully. Innkeepers were extremely gracious and made us feel special. A Would recommend it to all my friends.


A Happy Texas Couple Review

5 en septiembre 09, 2009

The innkeepers are the most fabulous people you will meet in Sandwich!! Hospitality rates above and beyond any ratings. The breakfast were over the top great and extremely elegant. EVERYONE LISTEN..... This is pampering beyond belief. GO NOW!! The best place to stay in the area by far.


Great Facility, Helpful Owners

5 en septiembre 07, 2009

We stayed on our way to martha's vineyard. The owners not only remembered each of us by first name from the initial call, but remembered the animal and food allergies we had. The house was charming, the food was wonderful and....when our car had a near death experience, Don found us a mechanic, drove me there, and saved us from lost time on our vacation. We have high expectations and....the Isaiah Jones met them in all respects.


una casa maravillosa

5 en agosto 29, 2009

Nos quedamos tres días en casa de Don y Katherine y la verdad es que fue tan estupendo como el resto de comentarios que hemos leído. La casa es preciosa dentro de un vecindario muy tranquilo, nuestra habitación muy limpia y al detalle, increíble el trabajo de Don y Katherine para tener la casa perfecta, y los desayunos increibles, todo lo que digamos es poco. Don y Katherine son muy hospitalarios y te hacen sentir uno más de la familia, elegir esta casa fue un acierto. Angela y Marcos.


It was a pleasant stay!

4,2 en agosto 28, 2009

This turned out to be a perfect inn to stay at for 2 mothers who wanted to get away from our busy lives and just enjoy ourselves and be pampered! Breakfast was great. The package we took included tours and sightseeing as well as dinner. Location was perfect. We slept like babies in their comfortable beds! The innkeepers made us feel right at home. This was our first B&B experience and we were pleasantly surprised! Will definitely do it again! - Maria and Ramona


Perfect vacation

5 en agosto 26, 2009

We stayed at Isaiah Jones Homestead for our mini vacation/ wedding anniversary. We had the most enjoyable experience at the Inn. We could not have a better mini vacation: very attentive innkeepers, comfortable luxuries room, delicious homemade breakfast, perfect setting in the heart of the charming village and not far from the beach, whirlpool bathtub, and more. Donny and Katherine were so attentive to our needs that we felt as a part of their family. They made sure I had only a healthy breakfast as I have diabetes. On the day of our anniversary, we received a surprising bottle of champagne from our perfect hosts. They also offered to make a reservation to an elegant restaurant that evening. Our stay was wonderful. Mark and Irina


Great getaway

4,6 en agosto 22, 2009

Our room was very nice with all the necessities and plenty of welcome touches. The gourmet breakfasts were made by Katherine and served by Don and were wonderful. The setting is very peaceful and relaxing and we were able to walk to dinner and the beach. The highlight of the stay was the hospitality of Don and Katherine - they were great and helped us have the perfect stay. Marc & Mari


The perfect hosts

5 en agosto 12, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay in early August. Don and Katherine were perfectly charming and gracious and the breakfasts were beyond fantastic. Top notch meals were served in an elegant dining room with all of the right touches. The location is ideal for walking, shopping and sight-seeing. Just perfect!


Beyond Expectation!

5 en agosto 12, 2009

The Isaiah Jones Homestead is a shining jewel in the middle of Sandwich! Our stay was amazing from the moment we were greeted at our car by name, to the room that felt like we were transported back in time to the 18th century, to the HAND CRAFTED 3 course breakfasts set romantically out on the porch overlooking adirondack chairs in their beautiful garden! Don and Katherine made us feel so special that we felt like we were their only guests, despite the full parking lot! Truly an amazing experience! -Michele C, Albany, NY


A Wonderful Stay

5 en agosto 09, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights. We were made to feel extremely welcome and that nothing would be too much trouble for our hosts. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were sumptuous. We will definitely consider coming back when we next visit the US.


The Isaiah Jones Homestead

5 en julio 21, 2009

We recently stayed at the Isaiah Jones Homestead in Sandwich, MA (Cape Cod). It was one of the best B&B's we've say in. The accomodations were top notch, the location idealic, and the three course breakfasts were superb! However, what made the stay so memorable were the inn keepers - Donnie and Katherine Sanderson. They not only made us feel welcome, thay made us feel like family. A must stay for anyone going to the Cape. Gary and Michele S., Newtown, PA


A great place to spend a few days.

4,8 en julio 07, 2009

My husband and I found this inn through an online search and were extremely pleased with our stay. We were there from Sunday to Tuesday -- arriving home today. The inn is charming, clean, elegant, and very well maintained. The decor fits the time period of the home, but also includes many modern conveniences such as high speed wifi, central AC, ceiling fans and a very comfortable bed. We had a private, spacious room. Parking is right outside and the inn is located right in the village of Sandwich close to many little shops. The yard has a pretty pond and lovely seating. All of this we have had at B & Bs in other areas, but we have never had breakfasts like those served at Isaiah Jones. Three courses - different each day - consisting of the likes of carmelized plums and apricots, cranberry scones, eggs benedict - you won't want to eat lunch the breakfast food is so great. All of this is served in an elegant dining room on beautiful china. The inn also has a refrigerator with beverages available for guests. We truly enjoyed our stay and plan on returning. We've already recommended the Isaiah Jones Homestead to friends.


excellent

5 en julio 02, 2009

Great breakfast. very friendly.


What A Delightful Experience

5 en junio 29, 2009

We stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast only one night, and wished we could have stayed much longer. It's clear that the innkeepers, Donny and Catherine, have spent quite a bit of time thinking about every little thing a guest could want, not only in the guest room, but also throughout every room in the house which they welcomed us to enjoy. The decor of this beautiful old home is marvelous, with big guest rooms. And the back yard is breathtaking..if it had not been raining, we would have sat out there under the huge shade trees. And finally, the breakfast we were served was superb...one or both of them are obviously accomplished chefs.


this one is a gem

4,0 en junio 25, 2009

Twenty years ago, we stayed at this delightful Inn, as the first stop on a bicycle trip from Boston to Provincetown. The second stay was as wonderful as the first. Don and Katherine maintain that perfect balance as hosts - making us feel like family rather than customers yet not ever being intrusive. The rooms are exquisitely decorated; the linens are elegant and soft; lovely Asian rugs and antiques throughout the Inn. Three course home made breakfasts, with perfect portions, started our day. Don's blend of cranberry juice and fresh squeezed orange juice is yummy. Sandwich is, for us, the prettiest town on the Cape and a great base for exploring. Try lunch or dinner at the Painted Lady!


The place to stay,even if you don't like B&B's

5 en junio 21, 2009

I had stopped using B&B's for many years as I found out owners to be either quirky or burned-out. My stays at I. Jones has changed my attitude. Don & Katherine are the perfect hosts, warm, caring, but not intrusive. The food is incredible and the rooms are luxorious and immaculate. Sandwich is a great place to unwind and there is a lot to do in town and throught out the cape. i can't recommend this place highly enough. It is a gem!


Unforgettable experience

5 en junio 04, 2009

Our stay in Isaiah Jones is one of the very nicest stays we ever have experienced. The setting is beautiful, the breakfast with only home-made products is exquisite (new menu every morning), but above all the atmosphere created by Don&Katherine is extremely cosy, relaxing and sympathetic and they are very service-minded and helpful. Great hosts! We can warmly recommend this place - you won´t regret staying here. It is far more than a Bed and Breakfast.


Wonderful Inn

5 en mayo 04, 2009

Everything about this Inn was perfect. For starters, we were complimentary upgraded to one of the superior rooms in the carriage house with a king size bed and jacuzzi. The room was very clean, comfortable and one of the best beds I have ever slept on! The breakfast was out of this world, from the World Famous Don and Kathy juice drink, homemade omelets and fresh fruit. I have many dietary restrictions and they asked up front and accommodated them all, with no problem. The Inn Keepers were sweet and friendly without being intrusive. We got a tour of the entire house and all the guest rooms, since we had not stayed there before..and there truly is not a bad room in the house. I love the antiques and period furniture. It's tastefully decorated without being overdone. The location was perfect, near a wonderful restaurant...and it's only a 15 minute walk to a gorgeous beach with a wine/beer store on the way!! We will definitely stay here again!


Perfect

4,8 en abril 29, 2009

We have stayed in B&B's all over the world. The Isaiah Jones Homestead is at the top of the list for many reasons. One is its well maintained, well serviced, beautiful and historically accurate rooms. Another is its fantastic location near the center of Sandwich. As in most cases the Innkeepers themselves are the most important factors. Don and Katherine couldn't be nicer nor more guest-oriented. I had to leave early on two mornings for a class and they cheerfully took the trouble to get up early (over and hour before the scheduled time) to prepare breakfast for me. Katherine's cooking is better than any B&B's in which we have stayed, reflecting the style and expertise picked up from travels in Europe as well as the inn in Hawaii that they owned most recently. We can't recommend this Inn too highly


Pure Relaxation !!!

5 en abril 27, 2009

In February, my husband and I spent a wonderful four days at Isaiah Jones Homestead. It could not have been nicer. The food was superb and the rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Our bathroom was large and had a huge jacuzzi tub. The innkeepers, Donnie and Katherine added so much to our stay with their friendliness and great service. They made us feel like family. The location of the inn is within easy walking distrance from quaint shops and historic locations. We plan to return many times in the future and would recommend it to anyone who wants to spend a few days relaxing and getting away from the stress of the everyday world.


lovely B&B in Sandwich, MA

5 en abril 15, 2009

My husband and I had the pleasure of celebrating our 20th anniversary at the Isaiah Jones from 4/13-4/15 2009. The town of Sandwich is the perfect place for long strolls, with many shops, historical buildings, and eating establishments so it was the perfect place for us to relax and enjoy our anniversary. We stayed in a charming and very clean room with reading alcove and working fireplace and had a lovely suprise waiting for us in our room when we arrived-a bottle of champagne on ice with strawberries and chocolates. It was completely unexpected and a great way to begin our stay. Breakfasts were three course, homemade, and delicious-my husband is still talking about the homemade apricot/almond scones. We had the added advantage of being the only couple at the B&B for both nights and so we had the innkeepers, Don and Katherine, to ourselves and were able to have leisurely chats with them in the morning-something that we enjoy doing. They were very gracious hosts, arranging dinner reservations for us and helping us with suggestions for places to visit during our stay. We so enjoyed meeting them and had such a lovely stay that we have decided to return in December to see the inn decorated for the holidays. I honestly have nothing negative to say about this B&B and have already recommended it to friends.


Wish we'd stayed longer!

5 en julio 14, 2008

We were so fortunate to find this jewel of a guesthouse.Isaiah Jones Homestead promised much and far exceeded expectations. What initially attracted our eye was the building itself - just what we'd imagined a residence on Cape Cod to look like. Our hosts Don and Katherine treated us like royalty, and were so welcoming. We loved hearing stories of their experiences and just chatting with them was so entertaining and informative.The breakfasts were something we still enjoy telling people about, and our room was immaculate - uniquely themed and oh! so comfortable. We so hope to be able to return one day to Cape Cod and without question, we'd head straight for Isaiah Jones' Homestead.


What's not to like!

5 en junio 18, 2008

This, our second stay, was better than our first. The inn is a beautiful victorian house located in a wonderful setting. The pwners, Katherine and Don provide luxury accomodations, outstanding 3 course gourmet breakfasts with a personable and welcoming atmosphere.


Two Wonderful Days

4,0 en abril 18, 2008

Easy to find. Nice area for walking and poking into shops. Great food; breakfast included homemade scones to die for and wonderous variation on Eggs Benedict; everything served beautifully. Very gracious and charming hosts who helped us find the local best watering holes and restaurants. Delightful rooms with all of the amenties we'd hoped for and tasteful Victorian decor. The perfect place for a romantic getaway.


Perfect Stay

5 en enero 11, 2007

For our honeymoon we stayed a week at the Isaiah Jones Homestead in the carriage house, separate from the main house. We had full access to the main house and never felt like we were intruding in anyway. Each morning we looked forward to breakfast, not only for the delicious variety of foods, but it was nice to share stories with the other guests of their adventures the previous day. There is a lot to do in the area, the innkeepers are also a good source for unique outing ideas. Our room was very private, the linens were the softest I've ever touched (which was amazing especially with sunburn and blisters we ended up with after the whale cruise…sunscreen is a must even on cloudy days!) and the huge bathtub was an added bonus after traveling throughout the Cape each day. Not to mention the snacks kept on hand in the main house for all to enjoy. We look forward to returning one day.


Isaiah Jones Homestead

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $175 - $300
  • Comentarios (85) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5088889115
  • Fax 1-5088889648
  • Sin cargo
    1-8005261625

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba