Captain's House Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
116 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Fabulous experience!

5 en agosto 21, 2016

My husband and I LOVED our stay at Captain's House. We stayed as part of an anniversary trip, and we found that Captain's House was the perfect, quiet, romantic retreat! The property absolutely lived up to the positive reviews online, and then some. The staff was amazing! Very friendly folks who went out of their way to ensure that we were taken care of. Our room was very nice and clean, with very good amenities. We really appreciated the turn down service in the evenings. We were also pleasantly surprised by the food, both the delicious breakfasts, and wonderful tea time! We found there were lots of extra special touches which made this place so charming and enjoyable.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're very proud of our staff and we will be sure to pass your high praises on to them. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!


Speechless

5 en agosto 20, 2016

Captain's House Inn is amazingly beautiful and unique. My husband and I stayed in the Wild Pigeon room-which was gorgeous! Their breakfast was so delicious and their main dishes changed every day and their coffee and tea were so good! There were nothing negative about this place at all. We will definitely come back there again!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review for us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Wild Pigeon. That is a wonderful room! We hope to see you again on a future stay!


Stay at Captain's House Inn

4,2 en agosto 16, 2016

We recently stayed for three days at the Captain's House Inn, a charming inn in Chatham, MA. Our room was lovely with little extras, such as bottle water, soft drinks and snacks, as well as local information. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. We would highly recommend the inn.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We're delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to welcome you back to Chatham in the future.


Exceeded my expectations

4,4 en agosto 05, 2016

The location was perfect, right outside of town. The facility was excellent and service was top notch.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again!


Honey/Baby Moon 2016

5 en julio 22, 2016

Incredibly relaxing and romantic. Very friendly staff, owners and guests. Highly recommended for anyone looking to get away! We highly recommend high tea & the gourmet breakfasts too!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best with your new baby. We hope to see you again for a little break!


Our stay at the Captain's House Inn

5 en julio 21, 2016

Staff was amazing, great location, breakfasts to die for...

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for writing this review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfasts! Hope to see you again.


Gorgeous B&B in Chatham

4,4 en julio 13, 2016

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at The Captain's House Inn. Our room was very cosy with fireside reclining chairs and the bed was very comfortable. We had our own little piece of garden outside with sun loungers. The grounds and pool are very pretty and well maintained. The owners and staff really looked after us and the breakfasts were varied and yummy. The only thing stopping me awarding 5 stars across the board is that the bathroom was a little tired looking (although completely functional and fine for us) and there was no mini fridge for keeping drinks cold. Overall a super place to say.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit. Bathroom renovations are something we are working on over time, but we're glad everything was comfortable for you. We hope to see you again!


Chatham

4,4 en julio 05, 2016

Stayed here in 1987, still a great property.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to let others. We are glad that you enjoyed your return visit. Hopefully we will see you again sooner than 29 years. Have a great summer.


Captain's House was Fabulous

4,6 en julio 03, 2016

This was our first time visiting Cape Cod. We had a great time staying in Chatham at the Captain's House. The room was very nice, the owners and staff were very friendly, and the food was excellent.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!


warmth and hospitality on the Cape

4,8 en julio 02, 2016

What a delightful surprise in a cozy, elegant and hospitable inn tucked away in Chatham. The service, daily teas and snacks, wonderful gourmet breakfasts and friendly hosts and staff made our trip to the Cape special.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.


Our Best B&B

5 en junio 15, 2016

My wife and I are coming to the Captain's House Inn for 20 years. And we always love it! Great breakfast, elegant and tasteful tea time, cozy rooms. And there's always something new we discover. This year ((in May) we appreciated heated outdoors pool. Highly recommended place!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review for us. And a huge thanks for returning for the past twenty years - we cannot ask for a bigger compliment. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit!


Very Nice Stay!

4,8 en junio 14, 2016

Stayed at the Captain's House Inn while attending a conference elsewhere in town. The Inn was quite charming: clean room and bathroom, pleasant staff, nice amenities, manicured grounds, very nice breakfast. Plus there were extra nice touches such as turndown service, afternoon tea plus sherry/port in the main building if one wanted to indulge. I will definitely return.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write this lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you on a return trip!


Pleasant Stay

3,8 en mayo 19, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at the Captain's Inn Great staff and beautiful quaint home. We would come back anytime. Thank you!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and hope to see you again.


Best B&B ever.

5 en mayo 15, 2016

Beautiful house. Antiques worth taking time to appreciate. Wonderful room with great bed, couch, comfortable chair and fireplace. The breakfast is cooked by a chef as ordered. I have never had a better breakfast. The afternoon tea is a treat not to be missed. We ordered coffee and tea delivered to the room in the morning which is included in your room fee! Their dinner recommendations were much appreciated. And the staff? OMG. Service that is above and beyond anything you expect except for the finest hotels in the world. Going back next year for sure.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed everything about your visit and we look forward to your returning next year!


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en mayo 07, 2016

I love the quaintness and the character of the house and the bedroom is very unique, just loved the canopy bed. The breakfast is not a typical breakfast, is more gourmet and it is served in a sunroom. The service is excellent, and they also booked our reservations for the restaurants in the area. They were very helpful in what attractions are in the area, and very good recommendations for restaurants.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your getaway and hope to see you again.


Perfect

5 en mayo 07, 2016

From Booking until departure everything was incredible. I can't say enough about the service provided. All of the staff were very attentive and cordial.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We love to hear this and I will pass your comments on to our staff. We hope to see you in the future!


Very thoughtful staff

3,8 en mayo 02, 2016

The only downside to our stay in the Clarissa suite were the two easy chairs. Once seated, very comfortable, but very difficult to get up from because of their lowness to the floor. The very spacious shower needs grab bars. We're in our 70s, so these two deficiencies stood out. That said, our stay of two nights was most enjoyable. The chef prepared delectable breakfasts and afternoon teas. Standouts were the several young women who served us during those times, and one in particular, Melina, I think, was very kind in seeing that my phone/iPad charger was found and sent back to me post haste. We would stay there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for writing this lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit, but are sorry the shower did not have a grab bar and the seats were too low to the ground for you. We would be happy to suggest another room if you return that does feature a shower grab bar and perhaps more suitable chairs. We will pass your compliments on to our staff - they will be delighted about the compliments. We hope to see you again!


Fantastic

4,6 en abril 27, 2016

Unlike any other accommodations I've ever had. Had the most romantic weekend with my girlfriend.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you both again in the future.


Perfection!

5 en abril 21, 2016

Looking for a beautiful experience this is the place to go. There is great attention given to detail. The decor gives you the feeling that you have gone back in time it is just simply beautiful. They anticipate your every need and many truly not expected. Everything is well thought out and executed. The property is well maintained and relaxing. I can't say enough about the staff! Extremely welcoming and warm. Detail given to even the food and pastries which was delicious. At the Captain's House Inn you are treated like royalty!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience here. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Marvellous Stay

4,4 en abril 17, 2016

Comfortable, friendly, relaxing. Staff exceptional.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience. We are glad that you had a nice time. You are right, we are blessed to have such a great staff.


Great service and rooms

3,8 en abril 15, 2016

Cream tea was a big bonus. Tradewinds room is very romantic, spacious and cozy, all staff were very accommodating and friendly.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We're delighted you enjoyed your visit with us.


Our Favorite

5 en abril 14, 2016

The Inn is our favorite getaway. We go once or twice a year for 2 or 3 nights. He have stayed in 6 of the Inn's rooms (our quest is to stay in all 16 rooms). All the rooms are unique and well appointed. The service is wonderful and you are made to feel special. For example, last year I mentioned that I don't like my coffee too strong. When we came this year they remembered how I like my coffee! The British staff And the afternoon tea are make your stay memorable.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us multiple times. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you get around to experience all sixteen of our guest rooms!


A wonderful stay

4,6 en abril 11, 2016

Rooms are beautifully decorated. Breakfast is excellent. The staff is excellent too, very helpful and service oriented.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.


" Our Home Away from Home , the Captain's House Inn "

5 en abril 09, 2016

We love going to the Captain's House Inn , whenever we get a chance to . The owners are Wonderful and the Girls are so Pleasant and Spoil you anytime they have the moment to do so !!!! The Chef's are Great and the food is just Delicious and not the regular run of the mill. The Oatmeal & Raisin pancakes and the Belgian Waffles are some of our Favorites and will always be on the menu , we Hope !!!! We're always looking forward to the next time we can book a few days in our Favorite Room , and just Relax and Enjoy the surroundings, the food, the people and most of all the CAPE !!!! Forever a Customer & Friend , Bev & Don

Respuesta del propietario

Many thanks for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and are honored that you continue to come back so many times. Look forward to seeing you soon.


Excellent B & B

5 en marzo 29, 2016

Wonderful breakfast and high tea.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you enjoyed our food at the inn! We hope to see you again!


7 th Heaven, when away from home !!!!

5 en marzo 27, 2016

We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly from arrival to the moment we drove out of the driveway on our way home !! We're just so calm and relaxed when we are there,and the atmosphere is very cohesive to our feelings !! Don & Bev

Respuesta del propietario

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and had a chance to relax and unwind. We hope to see you the next time you need to recharge.


Another fantastic stay

4,4 en marzo 17, 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the Captain's House Inn again. We stayed in Wild Pigeon and this has become our new favorite room. Its cozy and comfortable like a big warm cocoon. The tray of fruit and cheese and bottle of champagne that greeted us on our arrival was perfect! The breakfast choices were delicious. The room was clean and quiet! Perfect place for recharging!! We love The Captain's House Inn!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for writing this review and for your continued business. We're honored that you frequent our property and hope to see you again!


Perfection!

5 en marzo 06, 2016

We come here every winter and we love it! This winter we came twice. The rooms are nicely decorated, staff is exceptional, breakfasts are delicious. We highly recommend this inn.

Respuesta del propietario

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review and for your continued business. We couldn't ask for a bigger compliment than for guests to return again and again. We hope to see you in the not-too-distant future.


Charming B&B

5 en marzo 04, 2016

We stay at the Captains House several times and every time just keeps getting better. The grounds are beautiful, food is delightful, and the staff is amazing. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and cozy. I cant think of anywhere else i would rather stay.

Respuesta del propietario

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us and for being such a loyal guests. We are flattered to be your go-to property and hope to see you soon!


Top Notch Inn/B&B

5 en marzo 02, 2016

We have been to Captains House Inn in Chatham three times now and plan on returning. We recently stayed in the Hiram Harding room which is in a detached building adjacent to the main Inn. This is our favorite room as it is private, large, nicely decorated and includes a fireplace. The staff were great and the breakfast is freshly prepared and served in a nice glassed in dining room. The owners James and Jill are visible and friendly.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for writing a review for us and for staying again and again. We are honored to have guests return and hope to see you again soon!


Valentines weekend

3,8 en marzo 01, 2016

Wonderful staff. Room my wife and I were in was nice but could use some work. Cold weather one night and had no heat and no water. Plumber was called out immediately next morning and fixed problem for a few of the rooms. I was expecting a credit of some type for inconvenience of no heat and water but none was offered.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry you were inconvienced during your stay. A pipe had frozen and while we have little control over mother nature, we contacted our plumber immediately as soon as we were alerted to the problem. We hope to see you in the future so we can have an opportunity to redeem ourselves.


February stay at The Captain's House Inn

4,6 en febrero 24, 2016

Our recent impromptu get away in wintery Chatham was a complete success. Our room at the Inn was as warm, cozy & comfortable as you imagine & hope a New England country inn could be. The staff was welcoming & helpful; the breakfasts were delicious and cheerfully served and our general impression was that any request we made would be addressed promptly & professionally! We'll be back! Jack & Rhoda

Respuesta del propietario

Many thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!


Valentine weekend

4,6 en febrero 18, 2016

Great stay as always. Jill and staff were very helpful in suggesting and setting up our dinner reservations. Look forward to our next stay!

Respuesta del propietario

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!


Our wonderful winter escape

5 en febrero 12, 2016

We recently stayed in the Wild Pigeon room at the Captain's House Inn in Chatham for a weekend to escape and recharge, and we loved it!! The lovely interns from England greeted us upon arrival, showed us around, and gave us some of the inn's history. They told us about the yummy scones and goodies offered at tea time everyday, the complimentary Port and Sherry offered in the library each evening, as well as complimentary homemade cookies, coffee, hot chocolate, and tea to take back to your room. The breakfast in the sunny dining room was wonderful...many choices, friendly service, and the chef was amazing!! The owner Jill personally greeted all the guests, and yes, it was completely full in mid-january! We loved it so much that we've already booked another weekend in April, and our friends booked a room too! I spent many summers on the Cape, and although there are many great places to stay, this is the only place we want to stay when we visit the Cape! They made it a very happy and memorable weekend!

Respuesta del propietario

We're so happy you enjoyed our visit with us. Thank you for writing a review and for booking again. This is a huge compliment to us!


Excellent!

5 en enero 28, 2016

We stayed one night last year and decided to come again this winter. It was my Christmas present. It is a lovely inn. So warm and cozy with a fireplace during the blizzard in January. The rooms are perfect and very clean. The breakfast is delicious and their teas are excellent. We will definitely return. Our favorite room is Wild Pigeon. It has a king size bed. There is also a sitting area with a wonderful gas fireplace.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for returning to visit and for writing this lovely review. We're so glad you have enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again!


The "BEST" of the best....

5 en enero 25, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in the Northern Light room located in the "stable building". Excellent room with private entrance to our suite. The inn is located withing walking distance of downtown Chatham. The staff at the inn are all well trained, very familiar with the area and are always willing to do anything to make your visit a very special one. I highly recommend this B&B.


My Stay

4,6 en enero 15, 2016

Very clean premises. Staff are extremely attentive and friendly. Over property is very cute!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.


Great Stay

5 en diciembre 29, 2015

This was our first time staying in the winter and it was great. Nice and relaxing. The service was amazing as always.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for writing this lovely review and thank you for returning once again. We hope to see you again soon!


Best Chatham has to offer!

5 en diciembre 23, 2015

Sadly our last visit was only for one night, but the Captain's House Inn, is the perfect get-a-way even if only for the night. The accommodations are pristine, and the grounds couldn't be more lovely. The staff is en pointe, and the afternoon tea, is divine. Convenient to great shops and excellent fine dining. Always exceeds are expectations, which makes it near impossible to want to go anywhere else!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoy your visits with us and really appreciate you returning again and again. Looking forward to your next visit!


Very spacious accommodations

4,6 en diciembre 13, 2015

Large rooms - very cool that we could light a fire in the fireplace! Delicious breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.


what a find!

4,8 en diciembre 02, 2015

outstanding hospitality, they've thought of everything. feels like being wrapped in a big warm hug...

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for writing this wonderful review. We try to think of everything and are glad you thought we did! Hope to see you again.


Perfect

5 en noviembre 19, 2015

The inn is perfect I don't want to ever leave when we go! Jill and her staff to a tremendous job!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for writing this glowing review. We're sorry you have to leave too, but we're always here for your next getaway!!


Lovely

4,2 en noviembre 13, 2015

A beautiful step back in time with lovely touches everywhere. Homemade goodies 'round the clock, teas, sherry and port, interesting gardens with plants labeled, fountains, pool, bikes, croquet, beach chairs, candles, working fireplaces with "condo" logs, Cape Cod snacks, extensive DVD collection, directions and maps, helpful & cheerful international college staff, yummy breakfasts, evening turn down with chocolates, fresh morning juices and hot coffee delivered to your room and even toothpaste! Just wonderful to be spoiled so. We stayed in the Captain Hiram Harding room and loved it. We look forward to our return.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and felt spoiled. That's the idea!


Wonderful B&B!

5 en noviembre 05, 2015

Awesome stay at the Captains House Inn. The perfect B&B. Hospitality was the name of the game here! Highly recommend a stay here.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for writing a review for us. We strive to provide the best service possible and we thank you for recognizing that. We hope to see you again!


Beautiful place,incredible service and amenities

5 en octubre 30, 2015

We stayed there in the fall. Everyone was very friendly. The service and the cleanliness and the amenities were fabulous. The food and the baked goods were delicious! This is an outstanding bed-and-breakfast, and you can walk to town.


Rating descriptions provided can mis-lead!

3,4 en octubre 24, 2015

I do want to say that the Captain's House Inn was a lovely place to stay. However the 'marks out of five' ratings are strange - my ratings of 'three' looks like it was not very good, but it was! However it could not have been regarded as outstanding or exceeding expectations! Perhaps it is the group this inn belongs to who needs to change the way they ask for ratings. I would say however, that my husband thought it seemed a little 'shabby', though perhaps in the sense of 'shabby chic'?

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit but are sorry we didn't make the "wow" factor. Everyone's perception of outstanding is different and we try to cater to a market that appreciates the old, classic charm of our historic property. We do appreciate your feedback!


Very nice place and would stay there again.

4,2 en octubre 14, 2015

We enjoyed our one night at the Captain's House Inn very much. The room was clean and while we were out the beds were turned down and chocolates were left with the morning breakfast menu. The amenities in the room (snacks, wine, extra towels etc.) are too many to list. The main house was charming and I especially liked the library. Breakfast was wonderful, especially since they offered gluten free options, and the specialty teas were a favorite. Snacks were available from the moment we arrived (for 4:00pm tea). The staff was friendly and accommodating. In all, for the price to be pampered, it was worth it. We would stay there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again.


Fabulous as aways!

5 en octubre 02, 2015

It was our third stay at The Captain's House Inn and it was once again, outstanding!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for writing a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you on a future getaway!


Lovely honeymoon MAGIC

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the Inn for our honeymoon. The rooms we were it amazing and much larger than we expected. The service was great every day, and staff all extremely helpful. The breakfast is fantastic! It'll give you fule to enjoy all the beauty of Chatham and stay you until their complimentary afternoon tea. There's also a cheeky room with complements port and sherry, a must for any discerning gust!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're glad you enjoyed your honeymoon and congratulations on your wedding!!


Fantastic In Every Way

5 en agosto 30, 2015

Just had a fantastic stay at the Captains House Inn! I think this was the best run B&B we have ever stayed at. Coffee brought to room right on time!! The staff was wonderful and we had High Tea and it was great!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! What a lovely compliment. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you on a future stay.


Lovely place

4,2 en agosto 30, 2015

Very charming hotel - Very nice welcome from the staff and the owners. They are always trying to help their clients in their expectations.... If you intend to go to Cap Cod then don't miss this adress......

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!


Lovely little corner of Chatham

4,6 en agosto 29, 2015

This was a great B&B nicely located close to Chatham village and the local activities. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and well appointed. Loved having a fresh hot pot of coffee and tea delivered to our room every morning. Just made for a civilized start to the day. The Captain's House reflects the pace of Cape Cod -- not in a hurry, just relax and enjoy. Highly recommended.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for writing this lovely review. We do try to provide a calm, relaxed atmosphere for our guests and are delighted you enjoyed what we offer!


LOVED our room and our experience at the inn!

4,6 en agosto 24, 2015

It was our first time visiting Chatham, and the Captain's House Inn was the perfect place to stay! Our room was lovely and the service was exceptional. The breakfast each morning was deicious, so much that I bought the cookbook of recipes! We loved that we were just outside of town (very quiet) but yet a short bike ride into town and the ocean. We are already looking forward to returning. Thank you Jill and James!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!


I would return

4,4 en agosto 20, 2015

I absolutely loved my stay here. The Inn is charming. The service is excellent. The food was tremendous and the grounds are very well maintained. The location is very convenient. The pool was a pleasure and kept at a great temperature. My only suggestion would be to change the carpeting in the Hideaway Suite.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We have noted your feedback on the carpet on the room - unfortunately, during the busy season, carpeting is a hard thing to replace, but it is on our punch list for the winter!


Great stay at Ther Captain's House Inn

4,6 en agosto 18, 2015

We enjoyed a week long stay - the staff was super friendly. Breakfasts were amazing. Innkeeper Jill could not have been more helpful. We will definitely return.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and the staff and food. We will pass along your kind words. We hope to see you again!


The Perfect Hideaway

5 en agosto 03, 2015

We have stayed at Captain's House Inn every summer for the past several years and are always delighted by our experiences. The Inn itself (and each of the many rooms we have stayed in) is distinctively and interestingly furnished, graciously cleaned to a spotless standard; the very personable staff subtly anticipate a guest's daily needs. We always leave feeling relaxed and refreshed by our experience at the Inn. The location makes a good base for anything one wishes to do on the Cape while maintaining its essence as a fulfilling hideaway.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this lovely review and for returning year after year. That is the best compliment we could ask for and we're delighted that you have enjoyed your vacations with us. We hope to see you again next year!


One night wasn't enough!

4,6 en julio 31, 2015

We booked our night at the Captain's House at the last minute, having decided to go one more night on the Cape than our original plan. What a good idea! This bed and breakfast was absolutely charming, beautiful grounds, well- maintained, very clean and friendly. The staff were so kind and helpful. We loved that they allowed guests the freedom to move about and use the resort as they pleased, creating a very welcoming, comfortable feeling. My only complaint was that we didn't book more than one night! We'll definitely be back next season or maybe sooner.


Can't wait to go back!

5 en junio 05, 2015

My husband and I stayed at The Captain's House Inn for our thirtieth wedding anniversary. What a great spot to unwind, the room was so cozy and comfortable, the staff was amazing as were the breakfasts and afternoon tea. We will be returning in August for another mini-vacation and I'm counting the days! Ann & Steve O'Donnell

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for writing a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and congratulations once again on your wedding anniversary! We're looking forward to seeing you again in August!!


Wonderful Stay!

4,6 en junio 01, 2015

It is hard to list all the wonderful Captain's House Inn amenities and excellent hospitality of the management and staff during our; much too short, four night stay in Chatham, the third week of May. From the lovely Inn grounds and the historic inn itself to the wonderful high tea, delicious gourmet breakfasts, and the always full bath and bedroom extras! Everything and everyone made it a vacation to remember! Our Cape Lady room was awesome, with its fireplace, canopy bed, and our second floor balcony overlooking a blooming dogwood tree. Chatham is a great town to stay near and is well situated to explore the rest of Cape Cod. The Caption's House Inn is a short five minute ride to Chatham's main streets restaurants and stores. We hope to return in the future.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for the multiple reviews!! We're glad you enjoyed the Cape Lady room - it is nice and quiet up there! We hope to see you again.


Very Comfortable and Special Experince

4,6 en mayo 30, 2015

We spent 3 nights here in May and had a relaxing comfortable time. The Owners and Staff are friendly and make the experience special. The price is well worth what you get. I would recommend it without hesitation and gladly stay here again

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for this wonderful review. We're glad that you not only enjoyed your stay, but found value in the rate. We strive to provide many extras that guests don't normally receive and we appreciate you noticing. We hope to see you in the future!


memorial day getaway

5 en mayo 30, 2015

Very pleasant getaway. Comfy room, excellent service, terrific breakfasts and great company. Staff was very friendly,


First time staying at B&B

5 en mayo 30, 2015

Much more then we anticipated, already making plans to return.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for writing a review for us. We get a lot of first time B&B guests and are delighted that we have converted you. Looking forward to seeing you again!


Beautiful relaxed get away weekend

4,6 en mayo 18, 2015

We would highly recommend a stay at the Captain's House Inn. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, perfect long weekend. Pretty pricy, but we were there just before the seasonal rates started to kick in and it was worth the extra $. Thank you for making us feel welcome and comfortable.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you found our rates worth your visit and always hope that the many extras guests receive when staying with us without being "nickled and dimed" are recognized. Many thanks for staying and we hope to see you again.


Cape Cod Visit

5 en mayo 17, 2015

Spent 3 nights at this outstanding Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast. Room was outstanding, as was the service and breakfast. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We will be back and highly recommend this Inn.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit.


Wonderful Wedding!!!

5 en mayo 14, 2015

What a lovely place!!! We traveled to the cape just myself and now wife for our wedding. We booked online so were taking quite a risk for such an important event, no need to worry. Jill the owner sorted everything far beyond our expectations. We could not fault anything at all, even the weather was perfect. The girls who are all interns from UK could not of been more welcoming and did a fantastic job. We chose the Hiram Harding room which was oozing with original character. Fully wood paneled and the smell of the wood is wonderful. An open fireplace which in may we used. Its not a room its a museum piece, we loved it!!!!! Best of all we now have somewhere perfect to go to for our anniversaries in the future. Thanks Jill and James x


Return For nniversary

4,2 en mayo 12, 2015

When we arrived in our room we were pleasantly surprised with a card and a complimentary fruit and chees plate. As usual the service and room were great. A great place to relax and enjoy the cape.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for writing such a lovely review for us. We always try to recognize special occasions and return visitors and are glad you appreciate our efforts. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.


Perfect getaway!

5 en mayo 11, 2015

This was our second stay and can't wait to return. The Captain's House Inn is simply the perfect getaway . . . lodging, food, service . . . just lovely!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you not only for writing such a nice review for us, but for staying with us once again. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay enough to return and hope to see you in the future.


Best Ever ab& B

4,4 en mayo 09, 2015

Friendliness of the staff All the thoughtful details Relaxed atmosphere

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for writing a review for us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. We strive for a relaxed atmosphere with a lot of luxury added in. We hope to see you again!


Had a great time

4,4 en mayo 06, 2015

Wonderful stay ... wonderful staff...delightful room. Wish had booked a longer stay

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our property and hope to see you again, next time for a longer visit!


Outstanding inn

4,2 en mayo 04, 2015

My husband and I had a blast. The service was outstanding. Breakfast was something to look forward to. We were pampered. It was our 9th anniversary, and we have been to different hotels and inns including on our birthdays, but this place stands out. The little things that they include in the rooms for convenience is remarkable. I have recommended this place for my friend and they're planning on going. Really wonderful. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the high bed. Otherwise outstanding.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for this lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the details. Yes, the antique beds are higher than most. We hope the little step stool helped!


Stayed at the Intreped room

4,8 en abril 30, 2015

This is our third stay at the Captain's House Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the Inn is clean and well maintained and the food is outstanding. This is our primary B&B on Cape Cod and we will be back again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. And a special thank you for staying with us repeatedly. That is the best compliment we could hope for! We hope to see you again.


Best place in the cape

5 en abril 29, 2015

Always a wonderful place to go. First class place and staff. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. So elegant and comfortable and friendly.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for this lovely review and for continuing to stay with us. What an honor that we are the only property you will consider. We look forward to seeing you again!


Exceptional

4,6 en abril 26, 2015

Our suite was beautiful and the bed was heavenly!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! A good night's sleep is so important and we're glad you found that here at the Captains House. We hope to see you again!


Sring Getaway

5 en abril 22, 2015

We come back every year. Each room is unique and offers a wonderful experience. Food and service is always Top Notch1

Respuesta del propietario

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and for continuing to stay with us year after year. We are thrilled that you enjoy our property and consider it a huge compliment that you repeatedly return. Hope to see you soon!


wonderful as always.

4,0 en abril 12, 2015

We really feel at home at the Captain's house inn. It is our preferred place for our anniversary each year. We love the atmosphere, the staff and how everything is so perfect. See you next time. Erela & Ishay

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for writing a review for us! We're honored that our property is where you choose to celebrate your anniversary year after year. Your continued business means a lot and we look forward to seeing you for your next celebration!


Outstanding , just as It Always Is !!!!!!!!

5 en abril 04, 2015

This is always our Go To place whenever we get away, and we always love our time there , except when we have to pack to leave !!!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for writing a review and for staying with us over and over. We're honored that you continue to return to visit us. Hope to see you soon!


Lovely Weekend

5 en marzo 26, 2015

Our stay at the Captain's House Inn was again a most memorable experience. My wife and I have stayed here several times and we are never disappointed with the experience. From check in to check out the staff is always helpful and courteous. We love this place and will surely be back again soon.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you not only for writing such a nice review, but for returning to visit us repeatedly. We are flattered by your continued business and hope to see you again!


Wonderful weekend at the Captain's House Inn

4,8 en marzo 25, 2015

Our room was lovely and cozy. The fireplace was a treat given that our March weekend was cold and snowy. The interns working at the Inn could not have been more helpful and gracious. The afternoon tea was wonderful, again lovely on a cold day, and the breakfasts were exceptional!! I would highly recommend this Inn and hope to return for another visit.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for writing a review for us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. Glad the snow is now behind us, but if it's going to snow, relaxing in one of our rooms isn't a bad way to survive it!


excellent stay

4,4 en marzo 05, 2015

Would recommend this place to anyone and would definitely return again. Excellent accommodations, personalized service, and great breakfast. Location was excellent as well, very close to all sorts of activities, and yet far enough away to be private. We went in winter, so didn't get to enjoy the gardens, but I'm told by a friend who's stayed there in past that they are beautiful and relaxing. Definitely worth a visit

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay - every season has its advantages and disadvantages...you got to enjoy the peace and quiet of the winter months, but yes, the gardens are beautiful in the spring, summer and fall! We hope to see you again!


Our home away from home

5 en marzo 05, 2015

This was our 3rd time staying at the Captains House Inn. It is our yearly birthday weekend getaway. My fiancée and I will coming back year after year! It has everything we could ever need, great accommodations, friendly staff, amazing food, and beautiful rooms!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for not only writing such a lovely review, but for returning to our inn year after year. That is the best compliment we can ask for. We look forward to seeing you for future celebrations!


best experience ever!

5 en marzo 03, 2015

I am proud to have made one of the best reservations of my life. Our stay at the captain's house was the most relaxing and memorable valentines days I ever had. My girlfriend has adopted a new tee cup and tee time collection and now wants to visit the UK. She often speaks of our stay and wants very much to return and there's been talk of a wedding on the grounds. Truly a one of a kind place to visit that inspires dreams to follow.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for writing this review - we're glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your visit - and the to the extent that there is talk of a wedding is extra flattering! We hope to see you again! Enjoy those tea times!


The best bed and awesome breakfast inn

4,8 en marzo 02, 2015

First class all the way. Great hosts and a breakfast you will not be able to find any where else. Chatham is the best area on the cape any time of year.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We're glad you found your stay to be first class - that is what we strive for! We hope to see you in the future.


Never disappointed!

4,4 en febrero 20, 2015

This inn is by far our favorite place for a true respite from winter. We were lucky to have stayed in the Tradewinds room during a rough snow storm. Between the cozy pot belly stove and the 2 person soaking tub, there was no reason to leave the room except for meals. Coffee delivered to our room before breakfast is another reason that we will be devoted annual guests of this inn.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for writing a review and for your continued business. We agree...getting cozy in your guest room with nowhere to be is the best way to spend a snowy day. Glad you were able to enjoy that here!


Favorite in Chatham

5 en febrero 20, 2015

We have stayed in many B&B's over the years in Chatham, typically in the off season. Several years ago we found the Captain's House Inn and have been returning each year ever since. We find the rooms to be nicely furnished with old New England charm. Many of the rooms have hot tubs. They will deliver coffee and tea to your room each morning prior to breakfast. The breakfast service and food is outstanding and we have never had a meal that we didn't like. In the afternoon, there is tea that includes little cakes and pastries. Again, the service and the food is delicious. They go out of their way to be helpful and will make dinner reservations at local restaurants. If you don't know where to go they will make recommendations. They also have a fully stocked DVD library for those occasions where you can't or don't want to go out (this winter with all the snow!!!). The owner's are very cordial and usually can be found around the property. Jill stops by at breakfast each morning to ensure we are happy with the room and to find out if we need anything They also have several interns from British colleges who are spending a year working to gain experience in the hospitality industry. They are charming and it is fun each year to speak with them about where they are from and their future plans. We will return next year with the most difficult decision being which of the rooms to reserve.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for this wonderful review and for continuing to visit us year after year. We're delighted you enjoy all the amenities at our property and when you decide to book your next visit, we would be happy to recommend a room based on your preferences. They are all completely different, so it is a hard choice!!


Great experience! Would definitely return!

5 en enero 26, 2015

Had a short but sweet stay at The Captain's House Inn. I would definitely go back! Probably the nicest Bed and breakfast that I have ever stayed at. The amenities were wonderful!

Respuesta del propietario

The nicest B&B you have ever stayed...now that's what we like to hear! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you in the future. Thanks you for taking the time to write a review for us!


Perfect winter get away spot

4,4 en enero 23, 2015

We have come here every winter for the past 5 years and we absolutely love it at The Captains House Inn. We stay in the Hiram Harding room and the ambience is perfect for a winter get away. The wide plank floors, huge king size bed and massive wood burning fireplace make it the perfect room to cuddle up in after a cold walk on the beach. The staff are wonderful and Jill is a warm and charming hostess!! The breakfast and lunches are delicious and always artfully presented. We will be back again!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review for us. The Hiram Harding room is a favorite of ours too...especially in the winter when you can really take advantage of the huge fireplace. We hope to see you again!


The best B&B experience ever.

5 en enero 07, 2015

Amazing service. Our room was cleaned while we were at breakfast. EVERY DAY. Staff was very helpful in suggestions for dinner, shopping, etc. Followed through on every request. Nice touch with the free bottled water and snacks.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!


The Best B&B On The Cape!

4,2 en diciembre 11, 2014

You will not be disappointed.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and hope to welcome you back one day!


excellent place for a quiet get away.

4,4 en diciembre 01, 2014

The B &B "ticked all the boxes", good location, good food and service and great rooms.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We're delighted we hit all the tick boxes and hope to welcome you back one day!


A wonderful stay

4,2 en noviembre 30, 2014

The Captain's House Inn was a great find. The rooms were very special, the welcome warm, close to some great restaurants and the staff fantastic. My room (Eliza Jane) had a small sitting room and a very luxurious bathroom as well as a warm and welcoming bedroom. My friend's bedroom was equally pretty. Loved every minute of it.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed our visit with us and hope to see you again!


review

4,6 en noviembre 24, 2014

Beautiful place and very welcoming

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!


Great Getaway

4,8 en noviembre 19, 2014

We had a great time at the Captain's House. Great Room, Service and host

Respuesta del propietario

We're so glad you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again!


Captains House Inn

4,4 en noviembre 18, 2014

5th stay at this property. Staff is very helpful and friendly. No complaints

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!


Wonderful Fall Weekend

5 en noviembre 16, 2014

Outstanding experience. The British staff are refreshing and excellent. Loved the afternoon Tea. Would definitely return if we are back in Cape Cod.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for writing a review for us. We're glad you enjoyed our inn, particularly the hospitality and tea. We hope to see you again!


The Captains House exceeded our expectations

5 en noviembre 04, 2014

My wife and I booked this B&B with out any prior information and boy did we feel like we were really smart after we arrived. If we go back out to the area we will stay here and for a much longer time. The whole staff was excellent and the amenities were amazing.

Respuesta del propietario

We're so glad we made you feel like you made a wise lodging choice. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay and thank you for writing a review!


Exceptional in every way!

4,8 en octubre 31, 2014

Our stay couldn't have been lovelier! This historic home is quintessential Cape Cod...charming, cozy, elegant, breathtakingly beautiful. We were pampered and welcomed with warmth and generosity and we felt like visiting dignitaries! Breakfasts were incredible, teatime was delightful! The staff is friendly, helpful and kind! The attention to detail is unsurpassed! And the little touches that mean so much set this inn apart from any other. You won't find anything lacking here!!! Our room was a cozy retreat at the end of the day and I found that I was sad to see our time come to an end...it was that peaceful! We cannot wait for a return visit!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and all the little details. We really do believe it is all the little touches that make a difference for guests. We hope to see you again!


Elopement

5 en octubre 30, 2014

Captain's House Inn provided an amazing elopement package. Everything was taken care of allowing us to enjoy the day without stress. The food is exceptionally good and the buildings and grounds are spotless. The staff is professional and courteous. Can't wait to go back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the elopement package. Congratulations and we hope to see you again!


One of the Best

5 en octubre 29, 2014

This was one of the best Inns where we have stayed. Jill and James have put so much thought and effort into the care of their guests. First, the rooms are well designed for comfort. We stayed in the Wild Hunter and loved it. There was a separate toilet area , a jacuzzi and a large shower. Each day they cleaned the room and provided chocolates, fresh towels, candles and bath salts. We particularly loved our afternoon tea, which they brought to our room. Breakfast was unbelievable.. You could have an assortment of cold foods, masteries, plus either a sweet or savory hot dish, or oatmeal . Each night with your turn down were chocolates. Of course there were the homemade cookies you could bring to your room in the evening, along with a glass of Port or Sherry. They will make wonderful suggestions for places to eat and will make your reservations. The grounds are beautiful. The food wonderful and the staff and owners just lovely. Chatham is a great town for shopping. It also has a nice beach to watch seals and whales. It is centrally located to all other areas of the Cape. The Inn is not to be missed if you want to enjoy your stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the details we offer. We hope to see you again!


Great experience!

5 en octubre 27, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay...everything was GREAT! Felt very welcomed, room was wonderful, breakfast delicious! I cannot say enough about the grounds, absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed everything and hope to see you again!


Outstanding Room, Grounds, and Service

4,0 en octubre 20, 2014

The chefs inspired breakfast specials really missed the mark. Radishes on my eggs? Stick to more classical fare. Simple eggs and bacon and beautiful breads would do it. The UK inters were wonderful but the black garb was too somber for the Cape, and felt a little creepy. Would reconsider that. The tans and beiges that the gardener wore might be better. Khaki could be nice with crisp white. The grader was a please as was everyone. The gardens are lovely. Room was perfect. Criticisms are to make the whole experience perfect.. That breakfast dish made us wish for the bistro in town! Keep it simple!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We can certainly understand your criticisms - creating breakfast dishes is never easy as it is challenging to please everyone. The dish you are referring to with the radish confetti is actually one that we get many compliments on, but like you said, some guests prefer more simple fare. Our chef is always happy to prepare basic eggs and we hope that the extensive buffet also provides many alternatives to our daily menu selections. We like to have our interns dress in darker colors simply because dark is flattering on everyone and is practical for all the work they do. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again.


Another Great Stay

5 en octubre 12, 2014

From amazing breakfasts to great service, once again my wife and I had a lovely stay. I would even stay there just for the food! All around I can't imagine a better experience.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay - particularly the food! We hope to see you again!


Excellent hospitality on the Cape

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2014

Wonderful welcome, amazing setting. Felt like walking into a friend's home as a houseguest for the weekend.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you felt comfortable here - we always strive to achieve a balance of personal attention but plenty of privacy - a friend's home/hotel. We hope to see you on a future visit!


Very nice getaway

3,6 en agosto 08, 2014

A very enjoyable Inn


A great place to stay in eastern Cape Cod, MA

4,4 en junio 24, 2014

The Captain's House Inn in Chatham, MA is every bit as good as it looks on their website. It's an historic inn with spacious grounds, in a convenient location, run very much hands-on by Jill and James, a charming couple who ensure that every guest's needs are catered for. The Inn makes an ideal base from which to explore the eastern Cape and there are plenty of local attractions if you just want to spend a few days relaxing. The fish pier is a few minutes walk away, with the fishing fleet returning most afternoons. The town centre is close by, with several good seafood restaurants and a variety of shops. The Inn offers very attentive and friendly service from a resident team of well-trained English students on a year-long catering and hospitality placement. And the breakfasts (and afternoon teas) are splendid, served in the bright and cheerful conservatory. We enjoyed every minute of our five-night visit and would certainly recommend The Captain's House Inn as a great place to stay on Cape Cod.


5-Star Quality

5 en febrero 18, 2013

Impecable service from a friendly, experienced staff.


Fantastic Turkey Day Getaway!

4,8 en noviembre 26, 2012

This is our third stay at the Captain's House Inn. Each stay has been better than the last (and it started out pretty fantastic!). My husband and I come to Cape Cod each year for Thanksgiving at my Grandmother's home in South Chatham. Grandma doesn't have enough bedrooms for everyone to stay, so we are (happily) displaced to the Captain's House Inn. Each year it gives us a little something extra and special to look forward too. The rooms are cozy and lush, but not over the top and frilly. There is a little something for everyone -- I travel a LOT for work and stay in more than my fair share of hotel rooms. As a designer I am admittedly a bit picky about the decor and feel of a room. I really am not into the frilly, flowery, lacy dated decor of so many B&B's. Captain's House offers a little of the flowery frills (but done tastefully) and some fabulous other alternatives. Our two favorites have been the Wild Pigeon room and the Captain Hiram Harding room. When we arrived this year my husband exclaimed -- this is a bed for a king! The morning after Thanksgiving, we woke up and with the help of Jill, ordered a FEAST for breakfast (also fit for a king!). Year after year, the staff is lovely, and makes us feel special and welcome -- like we are a regular customer even though we only stay one night each year. The prices are a little more expensive than we would usually spend, but we are happy to stretch our budget for this little gem. Thanks for another fantastic stay!


Great Stay

5 en octubre 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in 2010 and are planning a trip back. The food is amazing. What makes it more amazing is when it is delivered to your room. You can request coffee and tea be brought to your room at night and there is always snacks, cakes and cookies left out in the kitchen. The place was clean and very cozy. It was the perfect place to relax. They have a wide selection of movies in the library which was very cool. Not too much to do around town but there are a few good restaurants and it is mainly just a relaxing vecation. We stayed in the Hannah Rebekah. The bathroom was very nice and the room was large. It is a room downstairs but I like that. It is on the side of the house with nothing else. It's close to everything in the house but it's also very private since there are no rooms near you.


Like a Trip Back in Time, But Better!

5 en julio 30, 2012

My husband and I visited Chatham in June, and had the fortune of staying in the Hiram Harding Room. The decor of the room made us feel like we were taking a trip back in time. Nothing was overlooked; every possible comfort was included in this visit! The owners and staff were kind and attentive. The room and beautiful grounds were immaculate. We can't wait to go again!


Best Bed and Breakfast on the Cape

5 en julio 16, 2010

Attention to every detail. Wonderful service. If you like to be pampered by innkeepers who anticipate all your needs, love gourmet food and want to relax, the Captain's House Inn in Chatham is the perfect place to stay. The staff are all wonderful and helpful. Best B&B ever.


Weekday Getaway

4,6 en junio 02, 2010

My wife and I spent an extended weekend for our 1st time in Cape Cod at the Captain's House Inn. The rooms were outstanding, roomy and had everything we needed. (Even if the windows creak if it is windy.) Fireplace made the room even more romantic. Would def. return.


Pefect Honeymoon

4,2 en agosto 24, 2009

My husband and I spent four nights in the Whirlwind for our honeymoon and could not have picked a more perfect place! The inn is perfectly located near everything, but you feel as though you are miles away from all distractions! The food was delicious, and the service was wonderful. We enjoyed hot tea out in the gardens every night, which was the perfect ending to each day. We have stayed in several B&Bs over the year, and this one is our favorite! The only caution I have is that the Whirlwind smells of smoke from the fireplace. Next time we will probably choose a different room. Other than that, we had absolutely no complaints. It was PERFECT!


Great place for a honeymoon

4,0 en junio 30, 2009

My wife and I spend three days at this B&B for our honeymoon. The service was absolutely incredible, the staff attended to our every need. The room (we were in the " Intrepid") was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast chef had some excellent selections to choose from. We would stay here again.


Great weekend Visit

4,0 en junio 09, 2009

The inn provided excellent food and service. The room was spacious and comfortable, but the bathroom and decor needs updating.


Elegant retreat

4,4 en agosto 04, 2008

The Captain's House is an elegant B&B with picturesque gardens with fountains.


We love this place!

4,2 en junio 10, 2008

The Captain's House is wonderful....the food, the service, the peace and tranquility and just sheer beauty of the landscaping and grounds. James and Jill - innkeepers - are very good at what they do. We were relaxed, and truly enjoyed every bit of our stay. Some of the rooms are a bit small and a little pricey based on size, but the service and breakfast and tea make up for it!


great romantic getaway

4,4 en marzo 14, 2008

This was worth the $. The grounds are beautiful. The food was the best I've ever had at a B & B. The staff was so helpful. It was very luxurious and you felt like you were in your own private getaway in the carriage house.


Captain's House Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $185 - $480
  • Comentarios (116) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 16
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5089450127
  • Fax 1-5089450866
  • Sin cargo
    1-8003150728

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba