The Old Manse Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
104 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Quite with Class

5 en agosto 14, 2016

The Old Manse is on a quite street and still near enough for long walks. The rooms are old New England classic. Breakfast was light on calories and just the right size to last until early afternoon, The staff was bright and helpful. They had bright warm attitudes. I am recommending this Bed and Breakfast to family and friends.


Our stay July 17-18 2016

4,6 en julio 23, 2016

The Old Manse Inn was our best stay in a B and B anywhere. Brain and Charlie were very attentive hosts. They have a wide range of beverages and snacks to keep us happy. I appreciated the bicycles for a nice ride along the rail trail. We found Brewster to be a more accessible (think parking), mellower and friendlier place than Chatham down the road. If we come back to Cape Cod, this will be the first place we make a reservation


Had a fantastic weekend

4,4 en febrero 11, 2016

We found the inn to be beautifully appointed. It blended the charm and feel of historical Cape Cod with all the comfort and amenities of today. Brain and Charlie were excellent hosts who paid attention to all the little details that made our stay very special. Our suite was outstanding, from the soaps and candles in the bath (which was gorgeous!) to the softness of the sheets and the warmth of the gas stove. The food was excellent as well, and creatively presented. The inn is definitely on my list for a return trip and I would highly recommend it. Thanks again for a great weekend!


Splendid getaway

4,6 en noviembre 13, 2015

Wow, beautiful B&B, loved the room, the service, and the food. Great biking and relaxing at the nearby beach. Would certainly go back.


Our Stay on the Cape

5 en julio 08, 2015

Old Manse Inn was a true delight. My wife and I spent a few days exploring Cape Cod in June of 2015. The management and staff made our stay outstanding. They provided bikes to ride on the many trails or a quick 5-minute bike ride to the beach. The owners provided just enough interaction and privacy to make our stay memorable. One of our favorite memories was being served breakfast on the covered patio overlooking the grounds. Looking forward to our next visit.


Wonderful Anniversary Stay

5 en mayo 21, 2015

My husband and I wanted a long weekend getaway for our 5th anniversary and this was the perfect place! My husband had mentioned that it was our anniversary and we found a balloon and some local truffles waiting for us in our room along with a sweet note from Brian & Charlie. The historic inn is a beautiful place to relax. It's centrally located mid-cape and perfect as a starting point to explore the cape. The breakfast every day was delicious! We can't say enough about the hospitality, the accommodations and the amenities. We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to going back there.


Old Manse Inn

4,6 en mayo 03, 2015

Better than expected. Everything was 1st class.


What a delightful place. Attention to detail extremely evident.

4,4 en abril 24, 2015

Beautiful historical inn, ideally located, extremely gracious inn keepers with an outstanding breakfast. We would highly recommend.


Great stay at the Old Manse Inn

4,8 en marzo 24, 2015

We stayed at the Old Manse Inn in Brewster in late March, 2015. The Inn is located on picturesque Route 6A in the town, within walking to the General store (Donald Doan's to the old-timers), the Brewster Scoop and the beaches and an easy bike ride or drive to shops, antiquing, etc. Brian and Charlie were very welcoming, extending hospitality without being intrusive. They really made us feel at ease. The Inn itself is impressive- lovely common rooms with coffee service, oriental rugs, card tables and comfortable chairs for reading or talking. Our bedrooms were wonderful- spacious, well appointed, with restored fir flooring, and large comfortable, warm beds. In-room baths were a bit small (as might be expected in an restored inn), but more than adequate with plenty of towels. Rooms have televisions, radios and free wifi (the classical radio station in Chatham, WFCC is actually quite good...) Breakfast in the morning was excellent- juice and plenty of hot coffee, an excellent fruit starter, followed by eggs florentine with maple sausage. Portions were generous (but not excessive) and the service was warm and attentive. Overall, our stay was comfortable, hassle free and enjoyable- we would return and recommend the Old Manse Inn to friends and family.


Amazing B&B

5 en noviembre 17, 2014

The Old Manse Inn definitely exceeded our expectations (which were pretty high). The hosts, Brian and Charlie, are warm and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. We stayed in the Vineyard room, everything was perfect. The bed was comfortable, with high quality linens. The bathroom was very nice, with a deep, spacious, jacuzzi tub. The gas fireplace was a lovely feature, giving warmth and lending to the intimate atmosphere. I had spoken to Brian over the phone prior to our arrival. (He asked about any dietary restrictions for breakfast, so if you have any special requirements, make sure you call ahead - they are very accommodating.) During our conversation, I mentioned that we were making the trip to celebrate our birthdays. When we arrived, we found a pair of balloons and some local chocolates from our hosts. So sweet! (Just one example of how they go above and beyond to make your stay memorable.) We can't wait to return!


40th birthday weekend on Cape Cod

4,8 en octubre 22, 2014

My wife and I celebrated her 40th birthday this past weekend on Cape Cod at the Old Manse Inn. It was a fantastic weekend. Our room was perfect with a fireplace, comfortable king bed, separate jacuzzi tub and shower. Brian and Charlie knew it was her birthday, so they had a birthday balloon and chocolates in the room when we arrived. Breakfast each morning was excellent. They recommended 2 great places just down the street for dinner. They have bikes available for guests, so on Saturday we took the bikes on a 25 mile round-trip ride to Chatham, all on a bike trail through some beautiful areas of the cape. Each night we selected a movie from their book and movie nook and watched it in our room. Both Brian and Charlie were so friendly and helpful. If we find ourselves back in Cape Cod, we would definitely stay there again.


Wow! Loved it!

5 en agosto 07, 2014

This was my first B&B experience and I have to say that it couldn't have been better! Immediately after booking the room we were contacted by Brian and Charlie and asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable (including any food allergies/preferences). They were wonderful hosts. The entire property was clean and well put together. Cozy doesn't even begin to describe it. And the beds were like clouds! I had my best night of sleep in a while.The B&B is within easy driving distance of both Hyannis and Provincetown and if you don't want to drive far then there are beaches right around the corner. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants a comfortable stay in Cape Cod.


Don't miss a great experience!

5 en agosto 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Admirals Suite from 7/24-7/27, and the only disappointment of the entire weekend was having to leave. The photos don't do justice to the wonderful experience Brian & Charlie have created. The bed are like clouds, the towels fluffy and soft, the fresh baked cookies that welcome you in your room when you return after a great day in Cape Cod......just a few of the treats of this wonderful inn. Looking forward to our next trip.


Brilliant Stay

4,6 en julio 29, 2014

This was the first visit to Cape Cod from the UK and it has spoilt us from going elsewhere for a B&B on the Cape. The service and friendliness of the hosts was superb, and our 'Garden Room' room was lovely.


Highly recommend

5 en julio 25, 2014

We highly recommend The Old Manse Inn. It was a delightful, relaxing weekend. The food was superb, the Inn beautifully furnished, and the host gracious. All in all, a perfect weekend.


Perfect Get-a-Way That Feels Like Home

4,8 en julio 21, 2014

We have been coming to the Old Manse Inn for many years and have had the pleasure of staying with two prior sets of inn keepers. The inn itself is beautifully decorated but also is very comfortable with care given to its guests needs. The new owners, Brian and Charlie, are very friendly and helpful. Their breakfasts are delicious and very creative with fresh ingredients. A great new touch is offering a Keurig coffee maker on the second floor for ease of morning coffee. Their outside porch on the side is very pretty and conducive to reading. Their grounds are beautiful as well. All in all, we are very pleased with the Old Manse Inn. It is a very important part of our stays on the Cape. We look forward to returning for many years to come.


JEWEL IN CAPE COD

5 en julio 11, 2014

I hardly know where to begin. This is a Jewel of a Bed & Breakfast from every perspective. It is a beautiful respite from the routine and mundane. If you've never been to the Cape before its location is perfect for exploring the entire area. Our hosts Charlie and Brian are extraordinary; they have paid attention to EVERY detail. All the features and appointments to your room are done with a keen eye to accommodating every need, from comfy and premium quality bed linens to fragrant soaps and lotions to luscious towels and bathrobes. Our breakfast each morning was delicious and pretty. I loved the fresh cranberry pancakes! Beach chairs, bikes, beach towels, anything you forgot to bring, don't worry! I also loved the coffee bar on every floor, to make a quick cup every morning and the cookies OMG!!!! Sherry in the evening too.....I'm not kidding nothing is left out! Whether your interests are beaches, exploring the wonderful history of the area or just pure relaxation and comfort it is here at The Old Manse Inn. Mother/Adult Daughter Vacation


A Perfect Stay

5 en junio 06, 2014

I normally don't write reviews for places that I really liked in the selfish hope that I could get another reservation without the crowds, but I will make an exception for the Old Manse Inn. From the time my wife and I arrived, to the time we left, we felt completely at home due to the attention that our two "Master Innkeepers" bestowed on us. Charlie and Brian are the perfect hosts. They really thought out the entire experience and left us wanting for nothing. The sumptuous breakfasts and the cookies during the day are merely the icing on the cake. The Inn itself is extremely comfortable and I hope it will become my home away from home on Cape Cod for many years to come. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and sharing experiences in the common areas. All the rooms and common areas are extremely comfortable and conducive to good conversation. Charlie and Brian, thank you for a wonderful weekend, we hope to return soon..


Week-end Getaway on the Cape

5 en mayo 14, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Old Manse Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were greeted warmly by Charlie who made us feel right at home as he took us on a tour of the Inn and then to our room. We had the Nantucket room and it was just beautiful. Later that day we met Brian our other host and both of them could not have been nicer. They were friendly & welcoming and always available to offer suggestions or to help with any reservations. My husband met Rufus while he was going out to the car one morning, Rufus is so well behaved and happy to greet the guests. Breakfast was amazing - huge portions hold you over to mid afternoon! Brian works very hard to have great food that looks as wonderful as it tastes. We had a wonderful weekend and will certainly recommend this Inn to any family or friends who are thinking about a get away on the Cape. Imagine our surprise when we returned to our room Saturday afternoon and found an anniversary ballon and card from Brian & Charlie waiting for us! Just one of the many little touches they provide to make the stay so special. It was such a nice relaxing weekend and Brian & Charlie were excellent hosts!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are really very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Old Manse. It is our pleasure to help you out with needed reservations, especially when it is a special occasion like yours and the card & balloon is just our way of celebrating that occasion with you. Being new innkeepers and residents of Brewster and Cape Cod, we have tried lots of new places from restaurants, visited many of the towns and travelled over to Martha's Vineyard so that we can give our guests our first-hand experience. Many times Rufus is requested in the mornings after breakfast to come say hello. He absolutely loves that new role of his as 'greeter'. Making breakfasts for our guests is my favorite time of day. I want our guests to know that we understand that food is 'eaten' with the eyes first so we like to 'dress up' the plate all the way down to the 'signature' smiley face on every plate. We hope to see you both back real soon. Maybe, I will have found a few new recipes by that time as well! :)


just ideal

4,6 en junio 27, 2013

Cheerful and friendly welcome, irreproachable cleanliness, calm and quietness, fresh fruit and every day different meals for breakfast , superb house and high class furnishing arranged with extremely good taste, large room and bed. well furnished bathroom. A very nice and "etiquette" attention : Rich and Karen placed the various national flags (5 of them) of the guests on the front of the house. Another nice attention : an excellent coffee brewing machine in the corridor. Very helpful assistance for making reservations for delicious restaurant and ferry boats to the Islands. So in summary: a little paradise... Note: just for clarity: in fact dining is not part of the service, but the site would regrettably reject the comments unless you have filled in this section ! ...


It was like being at home.

4,8 en mayo 04, 2013

Relaxing environment, welcoming innkeepers and entertaining canine. Truly, scrumptious breakfasts and treats with special thought because I'm glutten free. I had a wonderful visit, it was like going home. Highly recommend for a quiet getaway.


Winter weekend Getaway

5 en marzo 20, 2013

We stayed at the Old Manse Inn for a night over Valentine's Weekend. The owners were very nice and welcoming. The Inn was very clean and tastefully decorated. And the breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely recommend to our friends and family.


Warm, Wonderful and Cozey

5 en noviembre 08, 2012

My husband and I have been here twice and find the Old Manse Inn be one of our most favorite places to unwind and relax. Each time we found it to be very clean and comfortable. Rich and Karen are such wonderful poeple that add a personal touch in everything they do to accomodate their guests. They also have a dog Maggie, that is ready to great you when you walk through the door. The breakfast is outstanding, and is always prepared and delivered to your table in the most beautiful display. This is our favorite place in the Cape to stay and we will return for their wonderful hospitality. I hightly recommend reserving a room at the Old Manse Inn, you will not be dissapointed. Give Maggie a hug upon your arrival!


Cape Escape

4,4 en septiembre 24, 2012

For a weekend getaway or an extended vacation, visit the Old Manse Inn in Brewster, MA -- sit on the porch for afternoon cocktails or play board games in the game room while enjoying warm cookies. Sleep soundly in a fully restored 19th century home, awaking to the aroma of bourbon syrup and French toast. What a treat!


A Great Inn!

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2012

Extremely well-kept old house, beautiful furniture, lovely yard, charming owners, excellent location. Highly recommended!


Every thing was absolutely wonderful! Will definitely go back again!!!

5 en abril 23, 2012

the room was so nice, the owners personable, helpful, and very welcoming. The breakfast was completely home cooked and the entire stay had a personal home and hart felt touch. Will definitely return. Loved it!


our get away on Cape cod

4,8 en marzo 24, 2012

Bob and marion


OUtstanding

5 en octubre 25, 2011

Perfect weekend getaway


Outstanding B & B

5 en octubre 10, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our third stay at the Old Manse Inn. When planning our trip to Cape Cod, we considered other B & B's, but decided to enjoy another wonderful stay at OMI. The innkeepers, Karen and Rich, are credits to the business. They know how to do it right! Their warmth and generous hospitality made us feel right at home. Both are very friendly and enjoy spending time talking with their guests and getting to know them by name. Every possible amenity is provided, from beach chairs and towels, bicycles, chocolates in the room, plush robes, and toiletries, right down to the coffee, tea, lemonade, homemade cookies, and Port wine. Breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented, and the portions are quite generous. All areas of the Inn and grounds are impeccably maintained. Our visits to the OMI are always so outstanding, we hate to leave, but we know that we will stay there again. Highly recommend!


Fall stay

5 en octubre 04, 2011

Outstanding breakfasts, great location and very comfortable, would definitely try to make our next stay longer and at the Old Manse Inn.


Old Manse comfort

5 en septiembre 06, 2011

We loved every minute of our stay and will return. The attention to detail was great and the breakfast always excellent. We travel all over the world and room #10 was one of our favorite rooms


The Old Manse Inn is the best B&B on Cape Cod

4,0 en agosto 30, 2011

Our Stay in August just wonderful. Karen & Rich are excellent Innkeepers. The room was nicely furnished, Quiet & very enjoyable. In Fact all the rooms are excellent. They have a Game Room, Breakfast Room plus tables outside for anyone looking to enjoy the nice weather. We will be back in October or September. John & Barbara Chaplin


Wonderful Experience

5 en agosto 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night and enjoyed every minute of it. Rich and Karen were incredible! The entire inn was just absolutely beautiful and rich with history. I would highly recommend The Old Manse Inn to anyone wanting to see the Cape.


Great place to stay, but eat breakfast elsewhere...

2,8 en julio 25, 2011

Enjoyed the Inn very much and the Innkeepers are very friendly and make you feel at home. The breakfasts were much to creative and over the edge (not good). They would do better if they provided a basic American breakfast plus a few alternatives of fruit, cereal and/or breakfast breads. They have good coffee, it's just brewed extremely weak. If you want a good brewed cup of coffee, you'll need to use the Kuerig machine available to guests in the hall.


Wonderful place to relax, renew and enjoy the Cape!

4,6 en julio 19, 2011

The Old Manse Inn is located on 6A, in the heart of historic Brewster and is the latest incarnation of an old Captain's mansion. It is within walking distance of the Brewster Country Store, the coffee shop, an ice cream shop, antique dealers and about half a mile from Breakwater Beach. The hosts, Karen and Richard Keevers have owned this Inn for three years and have labored tirelessly to refurbish, modernize and embellish the Inn to make every stay as perfect an experience as you could wish it. Many rooms are historical, in the older wing of the house and newer rooms were added when the old barn was converted, yet still maintaining a historical charm. The owners reside on the premises. They are attentive to every detail, making inquiries about needs, wishes and making wonderful recommendations about activities or restaurants. The reception is warm, inviting and friendly. The staff is equally friendly and eager to please. Breakfast is served from 8:30 to 9:00. The window is a little narrow if your plans include sleeping in, but who would want to waste a day by the ocean in bed? A tea time refreshment offers lemonade and freshly baked treats. Coffee, tea and port and/or sherry are available 24 hours. Refrigerators are available. Karen is a talented and skilled chef. The breakfast is often copious enough to last you through an early dinner! The rooms are beautifully appointed, with lavish feather bedding, softest linens, bathrobes, slippers and all toiletry amenities you could need. Rooms are serviced daily and met my stickler requirements for cleanliness. The Old Manse is a wonderful place to unwind, relax, and situated in Brewster, an ideal location from which to explore what the Cape has to offer.


The right place on the Cape

4,6 en julio 19, 2011

We just returned from a five night stay at the Old Manse Inn, and we were very pleased. Owners Rich and Karen take great effort to make sure everything works for their guests, and it shows. The historic house (built in 1801) is beautiful. Our room (the Garden Room) was comfortable. Not huge, but the bed was very good, many windows provided plenty of light, and the slightly rolling floor seemed to verify the age of the building. Breakfasts were very good - Karen obviously enjoys cooking them, and Rich enjoys being host. They were both full of information and suggestions about the area, and were gracious and accommodating about any question or request. The bikes were new and excellent, there are a number of pleasant spots both inside and out (beautiful grounds) to sit, and there were fresh baked cookies set out every evening. We loved it.


over the top great people would stay again and recommend to my friends

5 en julio 04, 2011

Rich and Karen from the first time i met them felt like i knew them for years. great people and great place would stay there again no question about it Dee and Joanne Arnone


A pleasant experience

4,4 en mayo 29, 2011

A beautiful, quiet B & B, friendly hosts, perfect location, near the best of everything the Cape offers. Carefully decorated with taste and thought.


Wonderful!

5 en mayo 28, 2011

Great location! Lovely decor! Warm welcoming hosts! Who could ask for more? The breakfasts were fantastic and the amenities like cookies and tea made us feel like royalty. Thanks for a great weekend.


Felt truly welcomed!

4,8 en mayo 01, 2011

Rich and Karen are terrific hosts. The house is beautiful, and so nicely decorated; the gardens are also carefully done. Karen's breakfasts are above-and-beyond; Rich is attentive. We felt very welcome. My only "issue" was that the bed was pretty firm - I don't know if that's the case in all the rooms and if it matters to you, you might ask. Wonderful stay; I totally recommend this B&B.


One of the best inns on Cape Cod!

4,8 en abril 22, 2011

Best inn we ever stayed at! Great hosts, awesome accomodations, delicious food at a very beautiful inn! John and Laurie


Amazing Rooms and Food

4,8 en abril 16, 2011

Old Manse Inn had excellent service, clean rooms, AMAZING food, and the keepers went out of their way to make out stay extra special. I highly recommend Old Manse Inn.


relaxing stay!

4,0 en marzo 21, 2011

Excellent breakfasts, great location, and friendly,helpful innkeepers made this weekend thoroughly enjoyable.


Best of the Old

4,2 en marzo 21, 2011

Exceedingly friendly atmosphere, very warm and homey feeling, clean and comfortable rooms and beds, many amenities, great breakfasts Rob & Barbara Liberman


Old Manse Inn: Outstanding B&B experience with all the great attentions to detail

5 en febrero 14, 2011

Rich, Karen, (and their Portuguse Water Dog) create a welcoming, warm atmosphere with many special touches like roses and chocolate covered strawberries for Valentine's Day, great home made cookies and excellent breakfast. Our hosts and their Mansion were very charming. Jack & Susan Duffy


Quiet January Get Away

5 en enero 18, 2011

We traveled to the Old Manse Inn during the off season in January. The inn was beautiful, immaculate, period decorated, and rooms were spacious. The inn keepers Karen and Rich were very personable and helpful if you needed anything. We stayed in the Vineyard Room which which was very cozy, especially with the gas fireplace. Brewster is a great location because it is centrally located. Even during the off season we found enough to keep us occupied. The best part of our stay was the breakfast! Gourmet all the way! The best B&B food we have had. It was a real treat.


Lovely Inn with wonderful owners

4,8 en noviembre 09, 2010

3 night stay for a business conference that was held at the Inn. Had a lovely time - great breakfasts, wonderful room, excellent hosts!


Beautiful inn!

5 en octubre 18, 2010

We stayed there this past weekend while attending a family golf outing. The inn is beautiful. We stayed in the Admiral Suite. It was beautifully decorated and immaculate. The breakfast was delicious and served by the ever friendly Rich and his pleasant staff. We relaxed and read the Sunday paper in front of an inviting fireplace in the parlor before driving back home. Our only regret is that our visit was so short. We will no doubt stay there again the next time we are in Brewster.


Great Stay at The Old Manse Inn

5 en octubre 08, 2010

Had a relaxing time at this lovely inn. Couldn't ask for better accommodations or nicer hosts. Highly recommend!!


Old Manse Inn is a fine place to stay in old Cape Cod

4,6 en octubre 06, 2010

We enjoyed our visit with Karen and Rich Keevers, and were delighted with the Old Manse Inn. It has been beautifully decorated; the character of the Inn has been preserved, including many little nooks and crannies, showing the old history of its past. The breakfast was really delicious, and we praise Karen, an accomplished cook! Enjoyed visiting with Rich (who describes himself as the "B" team) while we ate our breakfast in a sunny corner with picturesque views. And Maggie, their dog was the best surprise of all. She escorted us to our room, and would have hung out with us if she had been allowed!


Great Cape Get-Away

5 en septiembre 10, 2010

The property and facilities are beautiful. Rich & Karen make you feel right at home and we found our stay to be much more relaxing than any fine hotel. We enjoyed every minute of our stay! Ed & Pat


Awesome Old Manse Inn

4,8 en septiembre 02, 2010

It definitely exceeded our expectations! Everything was outstanding, from the lovely room, delicious food, great hospitality of hosts Rich and Karen, other little perks of daily fresh-baked goodies, library, social/game room. We would definitely go back!!!


Quaint Cape Cod Getaway

4,2 en agosto 16, 2010

The owners of this B&B, Karen and Rich are accomodating, knowledgeable, lovely, friendly people. They've found their niche in life and we enjoyed all the ammenities of this quaint Cape Code home.


Worthy of Highest Acclaim

4,6 en agosto 16, 2010

Was not our first choice in a B&B on the bay side of Cape Cod, but should have been and will undoubtedly be our first choice in the future. Rich and Karen take great pride in operating The Old Manse Inn. Their customers hail from several countries largely due to "word of mouth" high praise. If you're looking for ready access to all of the cape, but desire to be away from the high traffic tourist locales, the location of The Old Manse Inn is the best.


Old Manse Inn

4,8 en agosto 16, 2010

Tranquil, laid back atmosphere with friendly and accommodating owners


4th on the Cape

4,8 en julio 31, 2010

This was my first trip to the Cape - beautiful! The Old Manse Inn was the perfect setting to enjoy our weekend. The breakfasts were fabulous and the hosts pleasant and informative. Highly recommend!


Relaxing at Cape Cod

4,8 en julio 28, 2010

Wonderful stay - Inn Keepers were always there -extermely attentive and helpful. Lovely breakfast - fresh fruit and lovely entree. One of the nicest stays we've had. Very quaint Inn - completely in keeping with the setting. Couldn't have asked for more.


Beautiful, warm, and welcoming Bed and Breakfast

5 en julio 27, 2010

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Old Manse Inn. It is immaculate, the food is superb, and the owners are warm and welcoming. We intend to stay there the next time that we visit Cape Cod. Sue and Glenn Murrell


Gracious hosts

3,2 en julio 27, 2010

A great B&B away from the hustle and bustle of other towns on the Cape. Brewster is in the centre of the Cape making visiting both ends easier. The inn has been superbly restored.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en julio 25, 2010

The Old Manse inn was wonderful, clean, beautiful and great service and great Innkeepers


Home away from Home

5 en julio 19, 2010

Where do you start when you are reviewing paradise in Brewster? The rooms were great. My fiance and I had the opportunity to stay in three different rooms. This really was a great thing for us. First of all it ensured that we were up early to enjoy the Cape, secondly they moved the luggage for us and finally we were able to really enjoy the whole Manse Inn! Our first room was the Vineyard room. It was Amazingly Beautiful. As soon as you walk in it feels as if you are walking into a master bedroom from HGTV or something. Truly was amazing. Our second room was the Medallion room. It was also a very beautiful, cheerful and cozy room. Our final room was the Rose room and this room used all the space eloquently and was a very charming room. The craftsmanship throughout the entire Inn was very well done without losing the tradition and history of the building. The breakfast -- Wow! You are waited on hand and foot and the food is top quality! It is as if you are eating in a fancy breakfast restaurant! Highly recommend as do the owners sitting outside to enjoy the morning fresh air if the weather permits. My fiance and I did this and it was a great start to a fantastic weekend. Finally the hospitality was second to none. The first morning after only talking with Rich for 5 minutes the day earlier you walked out to us said hello by our names and asked how we slept. This was a welcoming surprise as it took the experience to a personal level instead of a business one. Also we really didn't have an idea of what to do or where to go or even where to start. Karen and Rich were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction and even booking our whale watching reservation for us to ensure our spot on the ship. If you are looking to stay anywhere in the Cape area you should look no further then the Old Manse Inn! They are only about 45 minutes to Provincetown, 20 minutes to a ferry for Nantucket, and half a mile from the beach of Brewster (walking distance).


Relaxing home away from home

3,8 en julio 16, 2010

Best location on the cape for a quiet, comfortable, luxury stay. Our three night visit was the perfect getaway for an older couple seeking good food, superior room and bath in a peaceful country setting a few miles away from any activity you might seek.


Old Manse is a great destination!!

4,0 en julio 02, 2010

Long story short, my fiancée and I decided to elope on the cape. After looking at several Inns advertising elopement packages and realizing that we wanted to make our own plans (in true elopement style) we found The Old Manse Inn. Our special weekend was more than we' hoped for thanks to the subtle touches provided by Karen and Rich Keever, the hosts at Old Manse, they truly made the event extra special. They are truly experts at making the most of any event...whether a wedding or just a weekend getaway!


Inn truly feels like home

4,6 en junio 13, 2010

Karen & Rich very helpful in suggesting day trips& restaurants. Breakfasts delicious. Couldn't wait to see what they would conjure up for the next day. We stayed multiple because we liked it so much. Well located for day trips to Chatham,Hyannis(ferry to Martha's Vineyard), or Ptown.Traffic can be a problem to Hyannis.Enjoy!


Attention to detail puts this inn above the rest

4,8 en junio 01, 2010

At one in the morning we pulled into the majestic manor and taped to the barn door was an envelope containing a kind welcome note and the key to our room. Seconds later we found ourselves in a very spacious, beautifully decorated room complete with a fireplace and ensuite bathroom boasting a giant claw foot tub and separate shower. The Innkeepers had left a lamp on, chocolates sat waiting for us on the night side table as did two soft-as-silk robes. But what really astounded us was the incredible attention to detail - crystal wine glasses, make-up removal cloths, candles in the bathroom, soft sheets. Just outside our door was a little bistro area that was well stocked with port, sherry, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The next morning, we met Karen and Rich, the Innkeepers and their extremely well behaved dog Maggie. They welcomed us to the Cape and directed us to the dining room for breakfast. Normally, we'd skip it but Rich promised us that we would be sorry if we did and he was right. We could go on and on about how delicious the stuffed French toast was or how it was wonderful to begin each breakfast with a bowl of fresh fruit or a yoghurt parfait but suffice it to say that they made breakfast eaters out of both of us. The main portion of the Inn is classic Cape and we mean that in the very best way. There are hurricane lamps filled with sand, sea shells and candles; wooden boats, leather club chairs and maps on the walls. But somehow Karen and Rich have achieved this classic Cape feel without kitch and have instead infused the Inn with charm and elegance. Karen and Rich are friendly and helpful, the Inn is extremely well-cared for, the grounds are pretty and the food is delicious. They converted us from hotel-lovers to “inn people” in just one visit.


Superb Hospitality and Comfort

5 en mayo 28, 2010

We had four days to spend in Cape Cod and couldn't have chosen a better Bed & Breakfast. Karen and Rich were consummate hosts who paid attention to all the details. It was our 29th wedding anniversary, so they gave us a choice of rooms, then gifted us with a fine bottle of wine. A spacious room and bath that connected to a quiet deck, breakfasts that included eggs benedict, strawberries, cream and granola, and so many other luscious treats. Our hosts were so knowledgeable about the area and helped us plan our day trips. We went to Provincetown one day, Martha's Vineyard another, and The Olde Manse's central location allowed us to be back in our room by 9 p.m. The grounds are beautifully groomed, and we were afforded every luxury. Rich and Karen treated us more like old friends than guests. We can't wait to go back.


wonderful

5 en mayo 19, 2010

Had stayed at the Old Manse before Karen and Rich took it over. loved what they have doneto it. Loved the room we stayed in called the Vineyard room. It had its own fireplace and huge whirlpool tub. Enjoyed the company of both Karen and Rich and their dog Maggie. Great breakfasts.Wonderful location.We will be back in August.


excellent all around

4,8 en mayo 17, 2010

The hosts were most accommodating!


absolutely no complaints !

5 en mayo 12, 2010

Superb accomodation. fabulous breakfasts. A friendly relaxed environment. just what we needed for a trouble free break..... hope to return and visit again. Ask for the Admiral's suite - fabulous !


A Wonderful Place to Stay in the Cape!

4,0 en abril 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time at The Old Manse Inn! The room was beautiful, clean and decorated with antiques, which I love. The grounds are beautifully maintained. You feel so welcomed from the moment you arrive!


Cape Cod charm

4,4 en abril 10, 2010

Beautiful old Cape Cod inn with lovely owners and welcoming Portuguese Waterdog Maggie. Well-appointed rooms, mine with a spacious bathroom. Local details in the decorating, excellent breakfast in the morning. Great location next to the Brewster General Store in the heart of smalltown Brewster.


Beautiful and cozy

4,4 en febrero 16, 2010

We stayed a weekend at Old Manse Inn and truly enjoyed ourselves. It's very private, our fireplace room was very spacious, cozy and beautiful! The entire stay was very serene and breakfast was great. We look forward to going again!


A Memorable B and B Weekend

4,6 en febrero 08, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend of February 5 and 6 at the Old Manse Inn in Brewster. We were warmly greeted by Rich and shown to a lovely room with a fire place, attractive, comfortable furnishings and updated, spotless bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious and our experience participating in the afternoon cooking class and wine tasting was lots of fun. We will definitely return, and will happily recommend this inn to our friends. Thanks to Rich and Karen, who clearly enjoy their roles as proprietors.


Wonderfully relaxing, beautiful accommodations, great breakfast and attentive, gracious inn-keepers.

4,0 en enero 03, 2010

This was overall absolutely delightful. Our room was a one-year-old new construction; beautifully appointed with high quality furnishings and period pieces. The bathroom was large, luxurious with a whirlpool tub and a separate shower. Great amenities, including spa fragrances, communal refrigerator down the hall and coffee/tea available 24hrs in our area and in the main house. Breakfasts were delicious, with nice variety without being overly copious. Our only complaint: drawers were not clean, backsplash and mirror needed cleaning and the toothbrush holder should have gone though the dishwasher. Otherwise the room was very clean as were all the rest of areas. The innkeepers are wonderfully gracious and attentive, and it shows when someone just loves to cook.


HEAVENLY PARADISE

5 en diciembre 06, 2009

iwas very impressed with this Inn. Iwould highly recommend it.The food and service was excellent. You were treated like family.Would stay any time in a heartbeat.


Cape acaod at its best!

4,4 en noviembre 30, 2009

A wonderful Inn and charming Inn Keepers.. Fantastic breakfast...


Cape Cod Charming

3,8 en octubre 24, 2009

The Manse is a family owned Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Brewster, Ma (mid-Cape) a quaint historic town. Just a short walk to their famous Brewter general store where my husband and I walked and sat on their front benches and enjoyed a cup of coffee. We felt like we were right out of a Norman Rockwell Photo. We were also in walking distance to the bay were we walked one sunny after noon. Took a Day trip to Providence Town for fish and chips and a little shopping. Would recommend the Old Manse for your next get away.


We had a wonderful time!

4,0 en octubre 20, 2009

We spent the weekend at the Old Manse Inn, and really enjoyed ourselves. Everything was what we expected from the inn, and Karen does a super job with her delicious breakfasts and homemade goodies in the afternoon. Also, a very nice touch was the port & sherry available by the coffee bar. Karen and Rich are very friendly and helpful. Everything was great, and we look forward to coming back someday!!!


Weekend trip to lower cape

4,8 en octubre 05, 2009

My mom and I stay the weekend on the lower cape. We selected this B&B because of the reviews and the locations. We truly enjoyed the innkeepers. They made us feel at home.


A Hidden Gem!

5 en septiembre 15, 2009

We wanted a lovely, elegant, quiet retreat and we got that and more! Beautiful setting, charming rooms, delicious breakfasts, and hosts who will do whatever it takes to make your stay the best! Thanks, Karen and Rich, for a lovely stay.


Whoa

4,8 en septiembre 15, 2009

We spent three weekdays at the inn. This is our second visit. The hosts are wonderful and very available. The inn is charming, very tastefully decorated, and comfortable. There is a gourmet breakfast each A.M. worth the visit in itself- the one drawback being a short window for breakfast 8:30-9:30. Would return in a heartbeat..and will. This is what a relaxing Cape Cod experience is all about. The inn is also located in a convenient area of Brewster just a 10 minute walk to the beach. We had the best time.


Our stay August 24th-26th, 2009

5 en agosto 27, 2009

We having been staying at the The Old Manse Inn for four years now. It's a beautiful and charming Inn in historic Brewster! The new owners Karen and Rich Keevers are very gracious hosts and have made many improvements to the Inn in the past year. We just love it there and always look forward to a return trip every summer. I just love sitting in the living room lingering with my morning coffee after having a delicious breakfast in the beautiful, sunny breakfast room. The Inn has exquisite colonial architecture and details which makes it incredibly charming! You will love staying here while you enjoy all that the Cape has to offer. Once you stay at the Old Manse Inn, you will make it a regular destination. Thank you Karen and Rich for your warm hospitality! See you next summer or maybe sooner!! Cindy and Don Adamowsky


Great Breakfast at Old Manse Inn

4,2 en agosto 18, 2009

Karen is a wonder with breakfast foods. Everyday a different and creative but filling breakfast to start your day. She and Rich are very helpfulwith any thing you need. I would recommend they invest in full screens for their windows ( due to the fact hot air rises) . This provides for better circutlation and allows the house to breath especially during a heat wave. The Inn has wonderful shade trees but having the only bottom half of the window open stiffled the breeze. Other than that I would recommend the place. Excellent hospitality!


Great B+B

5 en agosto 16, 2009

One of the top B+B's on the Cape. Friendly and helpful staff. They even supply bicycles. A hidden gem on 6A


attentive owners

4,6 en agosto 13, 2009

Beautiful inn. Plenty of public spaces. outdoor porch. delicious breakfast. owners are visible and helpful.


An excellent stay

5 en agosto 11, 2009

Our first experence of an American Inn exceeded our expectations. The accomodation was delightful and our hosts superb.


I Like This Place!

5 en agosto 09, 2009

The room was very nice. I love their dog Maggie! Breakfast hit the spot.


absolutely wonderful!

5 en agosto 07, 2009

In town for a wedding. Handsdown the best place to stay. The Innkeepers are simply an amazing, fantastic couple. They are warm, caring people and make you want to stay for a long time! Karen is an excellent chef. The home is so charming and inviting. Thank you. Will definitely want to come back over and over again.


Can't wait to return!

5 en julio 27, 2009

Loved everything about this place!! We look forward to returning.


Wonderful!!

3,8 en julio 27, 2009

Rich & Karen are wonderful hosts, the rooms are charming, the breakfasts sublime. They went out of their way to accommodate our active group and we all had a ball. It was unanimous that we would go back!


Excellent Experience

5 en julio 27, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful experience at The Old Manse Inn. The innkeepers did an outstanding job of attending to every detail. The food is outstanding and the home is immaculate.


Old Manse Inn

4,8 en julio 18, 2009

This was our second stay at the Old Manse Inn, and it was lovely. The innkeepers, Karen and Rich, were very friendly and welcoming. Their hospitality was evident from the moment we arrived in the midst of a horrendous downpour and Rich came out to greet us with umbrellas. The Admiral's Suite provided a very relaxing respite, and we especially enjoyed the deck off of the main room. Accommodations were impeccable! Breakfasts were fantastic (especially the stuffed French toast), and we recommend that outdoor seating be continued. The Inn is conveniently located in Brewster, MA, and is close to many attractions. On our next visit to the Cape, we will most likely return to the Old Manse. We enjoyed everything aobut it. Jean and Paul


july 2009

4,8 en julio 14, 2009

Karen and Rich are wonderfully hospitable and accomodating and really go above and beyond


There's a Room at this Inn...

4,8 en julio 13, 2009

The Innkeepers, Karen and Rich Keevers are friendly, hospitable, responsive and very hard-working. The breakfasts were wonderful, the grounds are beautiful, and there are many nice extra touches throughout the inn, like big, fluffy towels, coffee and tea available all hours, bikes to borrow, current newspapers, games available, etc. It was lovely!


Firts Experience

4,0 en julio 12, 2009

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, it was wonderful!! Room was quite large with a large bathroom. Very clean and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was great every morning.


Perfect weekend

3,6 en julio 05, 2009

A very quaint Inn with a fabulous breakfast included. Nice people, very friendly and accommodating.


An Absolutely Hidden Gem!!!!!!

5 en julio 02, 2009

From the minute you walk in the door and meet Karen and Rich you feel instantly at home. The Old Manse Inn is spectacularly clean, quiet, warm and inviting. Karen is an excellent chef and Rich is the consummate host! We can't say enough about how how perfect this Inn is. Situated in Brewster, it is close to restaurants, shops, beaches, hiking and biking trails yet it is quiet and relaxed. The Old Manse Inn is truly a hidden gem and we would consider it a "5 plus" and would absolutely recommend it to family and friends. Deb and Dann Port Perry, Ontario Canada


A Lovely Experience

4,8 en junio 23, 2009

We've been to many B&B's and this was one of the best. The Keevers were charming and helpful in every way. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. Would highly recommend The Old Manse Inn.


A perfect place to stay on cape cod

3,8 en mayo 31, 2009

From the moment we arrived the warmth of welcome was outstanding. The Inn is beautifully appointed and ideally situated for touring the region. There are lots of places near for eating out at night and our hosts Karen and Richard were on hand with excellent advice on what to expect. Highly recommended


old manse inn

4,0 en mayo 18, 2009

Rich was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was great. Room was big, pretty, and the bathroom jacuzzi was very nice.


A Great Place To Stay

4,8 en mayo 17, 2009

We booked this place as we'ed read the reviews on TripAdvisor as part of a tour through Boston and the Cape and this little B&B was by far the best accomodation we stayed in - although the standard throughout the holiday was excellent. Overall the reception and hospitality of the hosts was very good - freindly, helpfull, very considerate and with a great breakfast everyday. The B&B itself has a lot of character and is in excellent codition, the location could not be better - right in the middle of Brewster. If you are looking to stay in Brewster than the Old Mnse Inn must be top of the list - thanks again to Rich and Karen for a great stay and for the upgraded room.


The best Inn to be in

5 en octubre 09, 2008

Best lodging experience ever. Thanks a lot to Karen and Rich!


A Perfect Stay at a Classic Inn

5 en abril 29, 2008

It's been two weeks since my daughter and I stayed at the Old Manse Inn and we've thought about our stay every day since and long to go back soon. Innkeeper Judy is absolutely wonderful and will go out of her way to assure a perfect stay. As an example she offered to store our personal bicycles in the inn's barn during the overnight. This was very thoughtful. She was on point with all our questions about directions and recommendations for dining and sunset views. If you are new to this area trust in Judy!


Girls Weekend Away!

5 en marzo 02, 2008

EVerything about our time at the Old Manse Inn was perfect. Innkeepers Judy and Art are excellent hosts. The accomodations are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The food is superb! I would highly recommend a visit here for weekend away with friends or family. You will be happy you chose the Old Manse Inn!


The Old Manse Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $140 - $325
  • Comentarios (104) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 12
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5088963149
  • Fax 1-5088961546

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba