Lanaux Mansion Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas3,8

Puntuación basada en
127 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful BB in the French Quarter!

4,4 en noviembre 12, 2014

Had a lovely time. Magnificent home in the French Quarter. Owner and proprietor Ruth was so knowledgeable and very sweet. Would definitely stay there again..


Charming, Convenient, Private

5 en julio 21, 2014

The Lanaux Mansion provided a charming haven for a rendezvous with old friends in New Orleans. The proprietress was so very accommodating with our schedule--pleasant, informative, and indefatigable--even with an injured foot climbing steep stairways to make sure we had everything we needed! The house is gorgeous and resplendent with period detail, fitting seamlessly into the Quarter and yet providing a private world away from the clamor of contemporary Quarter life. The interior courtyard is a lovely place to gather for cocktails, as is the formal parlor of the Johnson Suite, where we served champagne and cheese before heading out Uptown for a fabulous meal at Clancy's. Such gracious hospitality combined with beautiful historic period detail, ease and convenience (a private gate for guest entrances and exits) is difficult to find at this value. I would highly recommend Ms. Ruth and the Lanaux Mansion for brief and longer stays. Former New Orleanean now in Seattle


A wonderful place to stay

5 en julio 02, 2014

This beautiful location is a perfect place to stay. It's right in the heart of all the action, nestled between the French Quarter and the live music scene of Frenchmen Street, but it's surprisingly quiet. We had the cottage and cannot say enough good things about it. It was private and comfortable, and had its own little English garden and koi pond for sitting outside with a drink. We will be back.


Great Weekend in NOLA!

5 en junio 12, 2014

What a perfect place to stay in NOLA! It was our first time at Lanaux Mansion and we found our private cottage so cute and most convenient for what we had planned to do. Within walking distance to the Quarter, French Market and Marigny, the location was fabulous. Ms. Ruth and our accommodations were delightful--we will stay there again for sure! Thanks...


New Orleans Excellence

5 en junio 09, 2014

The gorgeous Lanaux Mansion is absolutely our favorite place to stay in New Orleans. We love the private courtyard garden, beautifully restored rooms, hospitality and perfect location. It is an easy walk to Jackson Square, as well as the music scene on Frenchman street. NOLA is more fun while staying at the Lanaux!


The Best B&B in New Orleans

5 en junio 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Lanaux House on a recent trip back to New Orleans to celebrate my birthday. We stayed in "The Enchanted Cottage" and thoroughly enjoyed waking up and coming back to our home away from home. The hospitality of Miss Ruth was endearing. The charm and cleanliness of our accommodation was impeccable. The breakfast selections were just perfect and the pastries were some of the best tasting in town. The location was perfect as well being just around the corner from Frenchman Street and a block from the French Quarter. We walked everywhere from this location and had so many great restaurants to choose from. We can't say enough great things about our stay at The Lanaux House and that we will stay here again on our return visit.


privacy in a historic home

5 en mayo 12, 2014

The spaces were beautiful and private. The gardens were a perfect place to walk around and to sit. The owner and the staff were friendly and worked to make our stay the best possible.


Loving New Orleans - Loving the Lanaux

5 en mayo 06, 2014

Have been staying with Ruth and at the Lanaux for over 12 years - if you are over 50, you will remember the movie, Same Time Next Year with Alan Alda. This is the Lanaux for us - we come every first weekend of JazzFest. It is like our home in New Orleans and Ruth always makes us feel welcome - we catch up, we do life together for one weekend a year. Couldn't recommend it more highly ... And while there really isn't any "dining" on site, Ruth makes sure our kitchenette is stocked and always is able to recommend (and sometimes get the table) for the best food in town!


15th year at one of New Orlean's best!

4,6 en abril 30, 2014

The Enchanted Cottage of The Lanaux Mansion is a quiet sanctuary we've been enjoying for 15 years during The Jazzfest…and hope to enjoy for many more to come. Beautifully appointed with small side patio and house courtyard nestled within Ruthie's lovingly tended garden, the Cottage is quintessential "Quarter" charm without the Quarter frenzy. Easy walking access to FQ, the Marigny District and the 'fest, if that's your pleasure. "Dining" is only mid-level because rating is required for review…& not a feature of The Lanaux (aside from tasty pastries, juice, coffee/tea service in-room). Better to visit the myriad eateries within blocks…&/or definitely bring back nibbles & libations (mid-size refrigeration in each room) for respite in the Courtyard.


A Great B&B Close to the Quarter

4,6 en abril 25, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Lanaux Mansion and in the "Enchanted Cottage." The mansion itself is late 1800's vintage and beautifully maintained. It borders the Quarter and is close to many major attractions. The cottage is a unit separate from the mansion and quite private, and with its own little courtyard. There is private (and locked) access to the cottage. We felt very secure. The cottage itself is well-equipped with kitchen and shower ensuite. It is easily large enough for two. The queen bed is quite comfortable. It has internet access but no cable TV, not an major concern because if you are in New Orleans to watch TV you should have stayed at home! The owner -- Ruth Bodenheimer -- is an outgoing and warm individual with an infectious personality who has a wealth of information about New Orleans and who is more than willing to share it. My wife and I liked her immediately. If there is a "downside" to the B&B it is because breakfast is basic and "prepare it yourself," or at least that was the case for our visit. Having said that, every day we were given pastries from a bakery, fresh orange juice and milk, along with yogurt and cereal . . . typical continental breakfast fare. We were quite happy with it, but some people might want something more substantial. If so, there are many restaurants in the vicinity. We would definitely return to the Lanaux Mansion and accord it 4.7 stars.


Fabulous Experience

4,0 en abril 21, 2014

The Enchanted Cottage feels like you won little pied-a-terre in New Orleans.Lots of character and within walking or trolley distance to everything in N.O.


Great Stay in New Orleans

4,4 en abril 17, 2014

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in the enchanted cottage at the Lanaux Mansion.


The best bed and breaktfast experience one can have!

5 en abril 12, 2014

We loved our stay at the Mansion. It was a true step back in time to a glorious Mansion and court yard setting. Very well situated to the heart of New Orleans French Quarter. You get to enjoy the French Quarter, and remain very safe at the same time. We want to adopt Ruth! Jan and Adam From Montana


Excellent place!!!!

5 en abril 09, 2014

We had a fabulous stay. The room, maid service and decor was awesome:)


Loved our stay at Lanaux

4,8 en abril 07, 2014

We stayed on the second floor in the Lanaux Suite…it was beautiful and spacious and had many rooms…including a sitting/living room area, small kitchen and porch. Ruth was so helpful and hospitable…gave us great dining recommendations. The location is the real benefit here…near everything and walkable! Frenchman Street, the French Market, Bourbon Street & the Mint close by! We will definitely come back to this inn!


A French Quarter Treat

4,8 en abril 01, 2014

We have a 5 night stay at the Lanaux Mansion on Esplanade at the eastern edge of the French Quarter. Our room had a small table, refrigerator (stocked with OJ, milk, and pastries daily), microwave and coffee maker allowing us to breakfast in the room. The location gave us access to both the French Quarter and the jazz clubs on Frenchman Street but was quiet and very comfortable. Ruth, one of the owners, met us on arrival and also responded to all of our needs. Excellent!


Great B&B in fantastic Location

4,8 en marzo 20, 2014

We stayed three nights in the Enchanted Cottage, a separate guest house behind the mansion with its own courtyard and gate to the street. It was beautiful and private, with a very comfortable bed, and quiet even though it was only a short walk to the venues on Frenchmen Street. We appreciated being able to breakfast on our own schedule, since the Cottage had a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for the fresh pastries and juice that appeared each day. The owner was friendly, made a terrific restaurant recommendation, and (when we asked) gave us a tour of the historic mansion. We will be back!


Great getaway!

4,2 en marzo 15, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay in the Weiland room! Thanks for your hospitality!


One of a kind.

5 en marzo 10, 2014

The Lanaux Mansion is a national treasure in the heart of the French Quarter. A rich, historic stay with much attention paid to the comfort and satisfaction of visitors, the Lanaux Mansion is the perfect place to relax after a long day of New Orleans adventure. Ruth is wonderful and if you stay here, you will feel very fortunate to have made this choice.


Perfect getaway!

4,8 en febrero 18, 2014

Ms. Ruth (the owner) was more than helpful! The mansion is beautiful, the grounds well kept and holy moly was it CLEAN! My boyfriend and I spent Valentines night in the Laneaux Suite. It was huge and most comfortable. We will definitely be back and hope that it will be soon. HIGHLY recommend especially the PERFECT location.... in the middle of it all


New Orleans Winter 2014

4,6 en febrero 12, 2014

Staying with Ruth is always a pleasure. She is so knowledgeable about the area and so friendly. Her place is very conveniently located and the accommodations are exquisite. We are looking forward to our next visit!


Beautiful Lanaux Mansion

4,4 en enero 23, 2014

We left Chicago and New York behind to escape the polar vortex. We found the warm and inviting Lanaux Mansion's host and accomodations. Fabulous long weekend in a great city.


A piece of Heaven on earth!!

5 en diciembre 25, 2013

Once you set foot on the grounds of the Lanaux you know that you have found a piece of heaven and Ruth is your guardian angel. The whole experience from the location, room, and the garden is magical. Can hardly wait to return! This place etched a special memory in my heart forever.......and ever.


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast in Beautiful Location!

5 en noviembre 23, 2013

What a great experience! We could not have been happier with the warm welcome of the owners, the convenient location, and the privacy of the accomodations. We will definitely be staying here again soon! Thank you Lanaux Mansion! Beth and Matt


Old New Orleans Experience

4,2 en noviembre 22, 2013

Outstanding experience in 19th century home. Gracious host.


Outstanding Service while in New Oreleans

5 en octubre 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Lanaux Mansion


gclandry

5 en octubre 23, 2013

My stay at the Lanaux Mansion was excellent. Very clean.


Lanaux Mansion is the place to be.

4,4 en octubre 19, 2013

Close to everything and yet could not hear any street noise at all!


Lovely home in a great location

4,8 en octubre 09, 2013

The home is impeccably maintained, and our room was charming with antique furnishings. It was very comfortable. The location is ideal - away from the noise of Bourbon Street, yet close enough to walk. It's a couple of blocks from Frenchman Street, where there's great jazz. We loved our stay!


Perfection

4,6 en octubre 06, 2013

Gorgeous mansion, excellent service,Ruth is an interesting and lovely innkeeper, quiet yet close to everything you might want to see in New Orleans! Will definately return to this B&B AND recommend it to friends. Alison and Bob, Cambridge, MD


lanaux mansion

4,2 en octubre 02, 2013

We had a very hospital stay in an amazing place. The breakfast was not personal, placed in the fridge in the room, but you were able to have your breakfast on a time you wanted it in the lovely garden!


Great B&B

3,0 en agosto 28, 2013

Great little B&B with a great location right around the corner from Frenchmen street.


Week getaway in New Orleans

4,6 en agosto 20, 2013

We had a terrific time sneaking off to the Enchanted Cottage at the Lanaux Mansion. It was the perfect home base for a New Orleans trip: a block from Frenchmen St. And perfectly located in the Quarter. Ruth is a great individual and landowner and wasa great asset to us during our trip.


Wonderful!!!

5 en julio 10, 2013

It was a great place to stay! Ruth is wonderful too, she is incredibly welcoming and very accommodating and has an awesome personality. We loved her! The grounds are beautiful and our room was very clean. Overall a great experience!


Perfect lower-key French Quarter stay!

4,8 en junio 28, 2013

Great location with a lovely historical twist. Pastries and milk/juice are in the room by evening time, so you can sleep in as you like and have breakfast at your own leisure. Very nice inn and owner!


French Quarter Charm

3,6 en junio 28, 2013

Excuisitley furnished rooms with endless historical adornments everywhere. Very clean, helpful staff with excellent orientation from Ruth. Great location to head out and explore the Quarter from. Proximity to Frenchman Street music clubs was a definite plus. Highly recommended.


A Fabulous Place to Stay!

5 en junio 24, 2013

My wife and I were delighted by our stay at the Lanaux Mansion. Ruth, the owner, is gracious, friendly and a pleasure to get to know. She gave us a recommendation for dinner that we followed -- and then followed the next night. We regularly stay at B&Bs and this room was among the largest rooms we've ever stayed in. It was also beautifully furnished and lovingly appointed. The continental breakfast was everything one could expect: croissants and muffins from a nearby French Quarter bakery, coffee and orange juice; and then cereal and milk for those so inclined (we weren't). We hope to get back to New Orleans soon AND to stay with Ruth at the Lanaux Mansion! William Singleton and Nancy Connelly


Lanaux Mansion ... a gracious place to stay!

4,4 en mayo 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Enchanted Cottage .... which provided us with a terrific respite after long fun days at the JazzFest ... and a homey spot to recharge before nights out on the town. Located right near all the action, but a place that is very private and relaxing ... and gracious. Thumbs up!


Good location

3,6 en mayo 11, 2013

This bed and breakfast is run by a lovely lady named Ruth who takes great care to look after the property and also has good contacts in the local area. Ruth took particular delight in welcoming our 18-month-old daughter. The location is ideal as it's not right in the middle of the French Quarter but on the perimeter, so you can be in the French Quarter in 2 minutes' walk but not feel like you're in the middle of tourist-land. To the east are Marigny and Bywater which are also great areas to explore and much less touristed than the French Quarter.


Charming B and B!

4,6 en mayo 01, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean and comfortable and the lovely garden had something hidden in every nook and cranny! Miss Ruth went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and was a gracious hostess! Thank you Miss Ruth! Wendy and Rick Beaumont


Lanaux - A Destination To Savour

5 en abril 23, 2013

Traveled to NOLA with friends who stayed in a hotel. We stayed in the Lanaux and we are so much smarter than our friends! They were truly jealous of our accommodations. Ruth, our hostess was a delight and genuinely cared for our comfort and satisfaction. We enjoyed the courtyard for lunches surrounded by lush greenery and lovely flowers. The location of the Lanaux is perfect and we were able to access the French Quarter and beyond with a simple walk. Thank you for making our time in NOLA a time we will remember always and treasure! John and Barb


Perfect Location

4,2 en abril 18, 2013

This was my first time staying in a Band B. I can say that I absolutely loved it! Ruth is so warm and welcoming and if you need anything, she is there to help. We were there for the French Quarter jazz festival and this property was perfect to walk anywhere and see everything we wanted to see. There is not one thing I could say was missing, Ruth thought of everything to make you feel at home. I recommend this property to anyone who wants to enjoy privacy, cleanliness and warmth. The pictures posted do not come close to the real thing. Very charming.


Easy Living in the Big Easy

4,8 en abril 11, 2013

This was our first trip to New Orleans and Ruth, the gracious,fabulous manager of the Lanaux Maison made it all so easy. The location, one block from Frenchman Street, was ideal. We could walk everywhere or take a trolley. The fluffy towels were plentiful, the continental breakfast always waiting in our refrigerator,and the courtyard a lovely place to sit, eat and just BE. The managers at Irene's Cuisine made us feel like royalty (and quickly found us a table) because Ruth had told them that we might be dining there. My only caveat, and I'm sure that this applies to anywhere you stay close to the French Quarter, there will be a drunken fool or two yelling on the streets nearby late at night.


What a great place

4,8 en abril 04, 2013

Ruth takes great care of guests. Great location too. Look forward to going back!


Thw Lanaux Mansion is delightful!

4,8 en marzo 29, 2013

The Inn is beautiful. Rooms are large and decorated to the period. Ruth Bodenheimer is gracious, helpful and knowledgable about New Orleans. We've been to NOLA 15 times and this was our best stay. Beds are comfortable and there are plenty of pillows and blankets. The Inn is located between the Faubourg Marigny neighborhood...with the best music! and the French Quarter. Breakfast is croissants, muffins, cereal, yogurt and juice, delivered to the room every afternoon. The dining rating is for NOLA food, not for the Inn. We will return. Cindy and Glen


Just the ticket!

5 en marzo 27, 2013

My wife and I stay in B&B's about three times a year, but this is the first time we have done so in New orleans, our own home town. We had tickets to a concert downtown and just decided to make a whole weekend of it. We had a fine time. The enchanted cottage is delightful. Cozy, private and romantic. The patio provided a delightful place to enjoy the thoughtfully provided french pastries in the the morning. The innkeeper was friendly and welcoming. Miss Ruth even let my wife steal some clipping from a couple of interesting plants in the gardens. If they take root they will be a permanent reminder of a great weekend. The location was perfect for exploring the French Quarter on foot. You can walk to museums, art galleries, and some of the best food in the known world. Or you can just stroll the streets (my choice) and take in the historic architecture. You can even walk to mass at St Louis Cathedral in Jackson Square on Sunday. Bottom line: Would we stay there again? Yes.


Perfect Accommodations in New Orleans

5 en marzo 14, 2013

Enjoy privacy and first-class accommodations within walking distance of the center of New Orleans' famous French Quarter. Hostess Ruth Bodenheimer equips you with information and great recommendations to help you enjoy the best that this wonderful old city has to offer. We'll return soon to see more of New Orleans--and more of Lanaux Mansion!


Classic

5 en marzo 08, 2013

The room was very large, clean, with a comfortable bed. The TV could have been bigger and elevated given the room size. Our computer was never able to make a connection even after we asked them to re-set. They might consider having an IT tech come out and look at their system set up. The home was elegant and Ruth was very happy to have us there and recommended several nice restaurants. The history of the home was fascinating. It was a very enjoyable stay and within easy walking to what we wanted to do.


Highly recommend Lanaux Mansion

4,6 en marzo 07, 2013

Fantastic place. Great location. Rooms are spacious and filled with wonderful antiques. Ruth is a extremely nice hostess.


Marti Gras

5 en febrero 28, 2013

The house was beautiful. Ruth was very friendly. Our room was really a suite and I was very happy with it. It was close enough to the parade but far enough to get a good nights sleep! Loved it!


Charming accommodations and best location in the French Quarter

4,4 en febrero 27, 2013

The Lanaux Mansion is heavenly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Enchanted Cottage and meeting the gracious and beautiful Ruth Bodenheimer. This was our first trip to New Orleans, so we were a little concerned over whether we had picked a good location for sightseeing. It couldn't have been more perfect and convenient. We will definitely return to New Orleans and the Lanaux Mansion.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en febrero 08, 2013

This was a wonderful Bed and Breakfast.Very quiet and private. The owner Ruth was very helpful in questions that my husband and I had. This was our first time to New Orleans. We loved the charm of the older buildings. Karin who takes the reservations was also very helpful. I would recommend this place highly.


"Perfection"

5 en febrero 07, 2013

If your desiring a truly Historic B&B all the way down to the antiques but with modern conveniences of home you really need to see if they have availability. I loved the location of the mansion so close too everything or just a short taxi ride away. Ms. Ruth believes in privacy of her guests and maintaining her mansion above & beyond my expectations. You will enjoy the charming green private court yard, all the architectural history that surrounds you like tall scale windows & doors w/ transoms, hardwood floors, fireplaces, some rooms with 14' ceilings, your own private bathroom, and kitchenette. While visiting walk around the block & a half to A Bicycle Named Desire 504-304-7928 for an old fashioned bicycle tour, reservations requested & also check out the artsy shops like I.J. Reilly's for local hand made souvenirs to take back home at 632 Elysian Fields Ave. 504-345-8966, & ask them to recommend some local music spots close by. Oh ask Ms. Ruth for restaurant suggestions, she will recommend a romantic Italian landmark, which is only a short walk away. For a more casual laid back atmosphere you have to take the time to experience Butcher for some of the best homemade sandwiches out of their house cured meats & sausages. Oh leave room for their delicious all made in house King Cakes,& Bacon Pralines too. Let me get back to the B&B, I can't wait for my next visit! Mountain Brook, AL.


Lights! Camera! Mansion!

4,4 en febrero 05, 2013

My wife and I only spent three days in New Orleans, but like any other trip we take, it all starts with where we stay. The Lanaux Mansion is a wonderful piece of New Orleans history resting quietly on the edge of the French Quarters. The Weiland room, formerly the kitchen during the early years, maintains the historic charm even with someof the modern additions. The current owner, Ruth, a wonderful host, was a bottomless well of historic and current information. Even with the limited parking, New Orleans qualifies for a return visit and The Lanaux Mansion will be our choice for the resting place.


Lovely stay

4,2 en enero 19, 2013

beautiful house, very nice host


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en enero 09, 2013

Great location close to the action in the french quarter and close to the music clubs. Ruth was very extremely welcoming and was able to handle any questions we had about the area. It truly is a beautiful home and well worth the money.


nice place with nola characteristics

4,4 en enero 08, 2013

lovely place , would be excellent with better breakfast


Wonderful stay on the edge of the French Quarter

3,6 en enero 07, 2013

The Lanaux Mansion is located right in between the French Quarter and Frenchman Street, only a few blocks off the river. Perfect for getting to everything you might want to see. Ruth, the owner, is a very charming host, full of knowledge about New Orleans and most of it's better sites. She told us about some very good "local insider" places that we totally enjoyed. And, if you mention her name, you get the gold carpet treatment. Would recommend Lanaux to anyone.


The most ideal place to stay in New Orleans

4,6 en diciembre 17, 2012

What a perfect place to stay! Right next to the French Quarter without all the noise and right next to Frenchman Street, easily the coolest place around. Miss Ruth is a delightful hostess who knows this city like nobody's business and she is so willing to share. I am always leery about B&B owner's recommendations for places to eat and shop because they tend to have a more vested interest in helping those businesses than in helping the guest. Well, Miss Ruth never steered us wrong! She even helped us arrange things to do when we went to another inn in the Garden District. She is a gem, her house is exquisite and I think anyone who has sense will demand to stay here. On second thought, don't. I want to make sure I can get the reservation I want! Dana Darr


Charming and Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast very much. The owner is a gem. Our room was very comfortable and a home away from home. We will definitely be back.


Simply Amazing!

3,4 en noviembre 01, 2012

The manson is a delight to stay in, and the history of the home is incredible. Ruth, the owner, is wonderful, and shared many details about the home that you would miss if not looking. She has decorated the home to reflect the time period and the culture of New Orleans. The location is exceptional, as it allows quick access to the street car, the French Market, and eateries, but is just enough on the outskirts of the Square that you get to explore a section of city most tourist miss. Nothing negative can be said of this B&B, we only hoped for a little more in offering for the breakfast and perhaps a bit more cushion on the mattress (I tend to like soft, fluffy mattresses). We will definitely be back, and will definitely recommend this location to anyone wanting to explore a fantastic city.


Great time at the Lanaux Mansion

4,2 en octubre 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the beautiful and historic Lanoux mansion. The rooms were comfortable; we felt like we were a part of history. Ruth was very friendly and helpful with dining suggestions and arranging transportation for us. It was within walking distance of the French Quarter but less traffic. We would definitely return again.


Charming hostess, quietcourtyard, lovely breakfast

5 en octubre 10, 2012

Could not be better. Delicious breakfast, private courtyard, ownee ready to meet your every need.


Timeless Escape

5 en octubre 09, 2012

Lanaux Mansion is in the middle of the French Quarter. You can walk to an number of events, places and restaurants. It is a beautiful mansion, filled with many original to the home, but all period appropriate peices. It is comfortable and homey, yet educational and beath taking if you love and appreciate beautiful antiques. This is our home away from home when we travel to New Orleans. Ruth Bodenheimer, the owner and care taker described the Lanaux mansion as just not her home, but her heart beat. Let it make yours beat a little faster. Marlene Ratledge Buchanan


Lanaux Mansion EXCELLENT

5 en octubre 08, 2012

We always love staying at the Lanaux Mansion. It has the wonderful combination of history, beauty and proximity that makes it the perfect place to stay when visiting New Orleans. All the rooms are lovely, that staff is so warm and friendly. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!


Amazing!

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

Beautiful home. Stayed in the Johnson suite -- couldn't have been a better place. Close to the Quarter. Loved it.


Travel back in time

4,6 en julio 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. The Lanuax suite is absolutely beautiful. I fear I may be disappointed with our room in all of our future stays elsewhere after being spoiled by this exquisite room. The location is very convenient to everything without being in the middle do the chaos. Several great restaurants were within a ten minute walk. An overnight parking lot is just a block or so away. The inn keeper and house keeper were both very friendly and helpful. The bed slept well and the room was spotless! Breakfast is simple but enough to get you going and tie you over until lunch at a nearby cafe. Overall an amazing place that you should certainly visit while in New Orleans!


Elegance in simplicity.

4,0 en julio 24, 2012

The Lanaux Mansion is beautiful. We have stayed in the Weiland room for two of our visits to New Orleans. The room was very clean and there is a simplistic attention to detail. We enjoyed the comfort of our room in the sense that it was so relaxing to take a nap under the fresh clean sheets while being lulled by the coolness of the widow ac unit and heairng the rain come down outside after a long stroll in the quarter during the heat of a summer day in July. It was refreshing to wake up in the morning to fresh milk and juice served in...mason jars along with delicious fruit filled pasteries. The elegance of it all was the simplistic warmth & comfort of everything! The Lanaux Mansion always has our recommendation, The Babino's


Wonderful visit!

4,8 en junio 17, 2012

What a beautiful place to stay. Close to everything we needed. Ruth was the perfect hostess, with all out needs anticipated. We will be back!


Excellent Value and great location

3,4 en junio 01, 2012

Stayed at the Lanaux Mansion for 4 days . The room and the garden area were excellent and the outside entry felt like being in my own home. The location is excellent and the total experience was very positive. I would stay there again in a future visit to New Orleans. The facility does not really offer a dining option. Only a coffee maker in the room and a couple of rolls in the refrigerator everyday but with plentiful options steps away not really an issue.


excellent

5 en abril 26, 2012

A wonderfu place to stay and take in all that New Orleans offers.


Comfortable, private and just what we wanted!

4,6 en abril 26, 2012

Our very first trip to NOLA and we are so pleased with our stay at Ruth's beautiful B&B. All of her suggestions were spot-on and the room was comfortable, clean and well-appointed. We will be seeing here again on our next visit. As the Lanaux Mansion does not have a restaurant, the Dining Rating is neutral. The pastries, etc for breakfast were just fine. Thanks Ruth! Sherri & Brad


Wonderful!

4,0 en abril 17, 2012

Ruth is a fantastic host, the location was perfect, premises/room fabulous and absolutely spotless. Quiet location. We will stay here again (if at all possible) next time we visit NO. What a find!


Lanaux Mansion - charming and romantic

4,8 en abril 15, 2012

My husband and I just returned from New Orleans where we stayed at Lanaux Mansion. On the edge of the French Quarter and at the head of Frenchmen Street it's location is perfect but the most magnificent thing is the place itself. The charming rooms are well appointed and clean and the wonderful walled garden allow you to escape the chaos that is New Orleans. Ruth is a wonderful hostess, accommodating every need. The breakfasts provided make for a wonderful morning repast in the garden. The garden cottage is spectacular with it's own full kitchen. I would give Lanaux Mansion five stars.


Magnificent Stay!!!

5 en abril 12, 2012

Magnificent Place, Extremely Clean and Ruth the Owner is a GEM!!!


Above and Beyond Expectations

4,8 en marzo 07, 2012

The Lanaux Mansion was an awesome discovery. Having frequented Windsor, Ritz, Soniat House and Columns Hotel and becoming accustomed to excellent service, I was sceptical of trying something new as those were booked. I am officially "SOLD OUT" to Ruth and the Lanaux Mansion! Every aspect of the accommadations were superb with added benefits of the exquisite antiques, and historical items of Old New Orleans throughout the Mansion. The owner, Ruth, is a knowledgeable historian with a wealth of facinating stories and she possesses the personal charm, warmth and hospitality to enrich your stay. The Lanaux Mansion, a true New Orleans experience, will be our home away from home.


40th Birthday

5 en marzo 05, 2012

This was our first visit to New Orleans. We couldn't have had a better place to stay. The location to the Quarter is unbeatable, the accommodations were more than we could have hoped for. Ruth was a perfect hostess. Her recommendations were right on and her warm, friendly manner welcomed us like we were family. We will not hesitate to recommend the Lanaux Mansion to everyone we speak to.


Magical Stay in the Enchanted Cottage

5 en marzo 02, 2012

I loved my stay at the Enchanted Cottage - Ms. Bodenheimer is a most gracious hostess and everything was spectacular. I appreciated the beauty, grace and privacy of the accommodations, and the attention to detail was complete. I will definitely make this my home when I visit New Orleans in the future.


Mardi Gras Luck

4,4 en febrero 22, 2012

We stayed for Mardi Gras weekend. The location was awesome because you were in the French Quarter but away from the noise and large crowds. Ruth was the sweetest little lady and very helpful when needed. She didn't pry in our business and didn't disturb us. We stayed in The Enchanted Cottage. It was it's own building on the property. The atmosphere of the home feel like stepping back in time and visiting your grandma's house. I loved and enjoyed my stay. If I ever go back again I will only stay at the Lanaux Mansion.


Still loved it and will be back but....breakfast was lacking.

3,6 en febrero 16, 2012

We were welcomed and shown to our lovely room with a view of the gardens by Ruth. She gave us a few hints about the area and then we didn't see her again....which was fine for us. It made us feel as though we were in our own home enjoying the city. The cleaning was imaculate and the bed comfortable. She had music selections and magizines that highlighted NOLA well. The only thing I would improve upon was the breakfast. We were there for 3 mornings and each morning was the same...OJ, Coffee with milk (not cream) and the same flavored crossaints. In this price range you usually expect something better or at least different each day for breakfast. The rolls were even a bit stale after sitting in the fridge for most of a day before we got to them. It is not enough to avoid this B&B-but Ruth you asked where improvements could be made....With a more varied Breakfast you would have my perfect score.


"Perfect" covers it!

4,4 en enero 26, 2012

The worth-every-penny cottage was the perfect, private, quiet location for our visit. Ruth is so friendly and helpful and the cottage was expertly cleaned and restocked by Iris every day. With the French Quarter on one side and Frenchmen Street on the other, there couldn't have been a better location for us. We can't wait to come back!


Lanaux Shines

4,2 en enero 15, 2012

We just returned from a weekend getaway at Lanaux Mansion. We stayed in the Enchanted Cottage and it was VERY clean and well stocked with anything you would need for your stay. Ruth was extremely gracious and went out of her way to make sure our stay was wonderful! She set us up with a reservation at Irene's Italian restaurant and the only word to describe the place would be outstanding!! We highly recommend Lanaux Mansion the next time you're in New Orleans!!


Absolutely worth every penny and more!!!!!

4,0 en enero 05, 2012

Lanaux Mansion exceeded my expectations and more. Ms. Ruth was a doll and there to greet us when we arrive. I would definitely stay here again. Well worth the price and more.


Les Bon Temps Rouler!

4,8 en noviembre 24, 2011

We had an amazing weekend here at Lanaux Mansion! Ruth was incredibly friendly and made us feel so welcome. Her recommendations for dining and local services were greatly appreciated. We stayed in her cottage house which was very quiet and clean. The location was exactly what we were looking for, French quarter dining and the jazz on Frenchman st. We look forward to staying with her again!


A charming, darling, convenient and cozy place!

4,8 en noviembre 14, 2011

We LOVED our stay at the Lanaux Mansion! We were just there for our honeymoon (Nov. 2-9, 2011) and we stayed in the Enchanted Cottage. Our hostess, Ruth, was very welcoming and helpful. Her home is beautiful, and the cottage was a charming and cozy alternative to staying in the main house. We had a private entrance, so we were able to slip in and out without bothering the other guests (or being bothered!) and the cottage even had a small kitchen and eating area that was perfect for breakfast or nightcaps! The room was perfectly cleaned every day, and they even refilled our fridge with fresh juice, milk and pastries from a local bakery every day--a wonderful treat! And one of the best parts about the Lanaux Mansion was how close it was to EVERYTHING. We were a block from the French Quarter and a block from trendy local music houses, bars and restuarants. Completely safe to walk around at night, but right in the middle of a lot of nightlife! We cannot recommend it highly enough---hope you enjoy your stay even a fraction as much as we did!


Beautiful Mansion

3,4 en noviembre 07, 2011

The Lanaux Mansion was beautiful and well decorated. It was clean and cozy. Only complaints were that you could hear everything happening outside and the breakfast choices were minimal and kind of boring. However I would stay there again just because of the interesting and homey decor.


Outstanding

5 en noviembre 07, 2011

I can not say enough amazing things about this place. The mansion was conveniently close to everything in the French Quarter. You could walk to any of the major streets, restaurants and sights. My husband and I stayed in the "enchanted cottage" for 3 nights. The room was quaint, quiet, clean and very private. Our favorite thing to do every morning was to have a cup of coffee and a muffin in our private courtyard which was right out the front door! It felt like a secret garden with it's tall vine lined fence, potted plants and fish pond. Ruth the owner was a fantastic host! She was so knowledgeable with the area and gave fantastic recommendations on the best restaurants as well as the must see sights of the city. We give this place 5 stars and can not urge you enough to stay there! We will definitely be back to the Lanaux Mansion! Thanks for an amazing vacation. Room Tip: Each of the rooms include a kitchenette, a sitting area and a bed. They are all decorated in different ways which makes each room unique. The cottage is a private room off the main house and has it's own private courtyard. The room upstairs is three separate rooms so if you are traveling with a larger family I would suggest that room. The other two rooms are in the main house and are as equality fantastic as the rest.


Lanaux review

3,8 en noviembre 07, 2011

The location was excellent at Lanaux Mansion for the French Quarter and a short walk to markets and transport.The accommodation was excellent, clean and roomy. The only issue we had was it is stated that you can get wireless connection which we could not for the 3 days we were there, we were told that the walls are to thick and create the lack of wireless communication. We would stay there again and use the only internet cafe available with computers juust down the road off Royal st.


The epitomy of Southern Hospitality !

4,6 en noviembre 01, 2011

Our October long weekend at the Lanaux was simply amazing. Ruth was a most delightful, charming and accomodating host, and her home is spectacular..from the wonderfully restored and meticulously maintained details of this fine historic home, to the beautiful period furnishings throughout that she has taken a lifetime to collect..and the garden that surpassed any that we visited on a French Quarter garden tour..what a place !! The Lanaux is perfectly located just outside the vieux carre, away from the noise and traffic, bur a short walk to the best restaurants, music venues, shopping, etc. We can't wait to move in for good !!! Craig & Linda 10/11/11


Visit New Orleans

3,6 en octubre 28, 2011

My wife,my children and I visited New Orleans and stayed at the Lanaux Mansion. The stay at the mansion was delightful and Ruth is a graceful and welcoming host who made us feel at home.


French Quarter Stay

4,8 en octubre 27, 2011

My wife and I were very please with our stay at the Lanaux Mansion. Ruth was most gracious and her home is truly fantastic. I can not recommend it highly enough! It's like stepping back in time....


Sanity in a city of craziness

4,4 en octubre 16, 2011

My wife and I just returned from staying at the Laneaux Mansion. Set on the edge of the French Quarter, within walking distance of everything you want to see and be a part of. Ruth, the owner, made sure we not only had everything we needed in our room, but was incredibly knowledgeable of every restaurant and site in the city. After going to the restaurants and clubs in the French Quarter, it was comforting to know that we would be returning to our quiet accommodations and caring staff. If you are looking for a wonderful stay, in a historic mansion, yet near clubs and sites, this is absolutely the place for you.


Perfect place to stay

4,8 en octubre 10, 2011

Lanaux Mansion was amazing. We stayed in the Enchanted Cottage, which is like having an apartment in the best area of New Orleans: Close to Decatur Street and Frenchman Street, but far enough away from Bourbon to avoid the loud music and drunken morons. And Ruth knows the best places to eat in the city. If we ever go to New Orleans again, we'll be staying here. Highly recommended.


Enchanted Cottage stay

4,2 en octubre 09, 2011

The Cottage was so private and like our own private little world to come back to after our exciting days and night in New Orleans. Clean, cute and oldworld but modern and comfortable. Ruth was helpful and thoughtful.


Lanaux Mansion was GREAT!!

4,4 en octubre 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Lanaux Mansion for our Honeymoon in New Orleans. Ruth (the owner) was absolutley fantastic and attended to our every need...and even gave us excellent recommendations on tours and resteraunts. The house (mansion) itself is a must-see, as it contains just tons of history and has been perfectly maintained throughout the years. Keep up the great work Ruth!


We had a great stay and would highly recommend

3,4 en agosto 29, 2011

We loved our stay at Lanaux Mansion. We stayed in the Garden Cottage and liked the privacy. Unfortunately the internet did not work the whole time that we were there and the owner didn't know how to fix it. It was close to the French Quater, yet quiet and safe. I'd stay again, if i went to New Orleans again and i often recommend it to my friends.


Quick weekend stay in New Orleans

3,4 en agosto 24, 2011

I liked the location (for the most part it was quiet, except for some people hanging out on the street under our window in the middle of the night talking). The Inn is very clean, and Ruth is a sweet innkeeper. She is very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions you may have. If you're looking for a full-blown breakfast, you may be disappointed, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Parking is a real issue, but I guess it's an issue most places you go in New Orleans.


Enchanting Accomodations

4,6 en agosto 10, 2011

I am an architectural historian and I have to admit, I've been waiting a very long time to have the chance to book a room at the Lanaux Mansion. The occasion finally arrived when my fiance and I stayed in the Lanaux Suite during the weekend of our wedding this past May. Let's just say, I was not let down at all. Our room was incredible, filled with Victorian furnishings and period decor. I enjoyed sitting at the tiny little desk built for someone the size of a 7 or 8 year old child. We enjoyed the fridge, which was well stocked with a nice wedding gift: pastries from a local French patisserie, along with champagne and orange juice.There was an adjoining exterior side balconette overlooking a intimate/still courtyard with sub-tropical plantings (very sublime). It is here where the stunning exterior red brick skin of the building can really be appreciated. The house itself, a Victorian gem is simply a work of art. Built in the 1870's, the house is extremely well preserved. In fact, you simply cannot help but marvel at the Victorian era wallpaper still intact or the plaster crown moldings and elegant grand staircase, not to mention all the fine antiques and period art/photographs adorning the walls. What I like most about this place is the wonderfully charming proprietor who keeps everything spotless, gleaming, and in order. Not an easy task for such an indulgent place. Overall, I'd have to say her attention to detail was truly amazing. We live in town and look forward to another stay-cation in any one of the gorgeous rooms this place has to offer.


Charming Old New Orleans

4,8 en agosto 08, 2011

Every detail for the comfort and convenience of guests is done perfectly in this charming 130 year old home on the edge of the French Quarter.


Not just another pretty mansion

3,8 en julio 31, 2011

My husband and I usually stay in five star hotels when we travel, but we wanted our 25th anniversary to be special. So we chose a very unique venue (NOLA) and a very special accommodation. I love B&B's for their quiet comfort and their privacy, but Lanaux Mansion with it's private entrance to all rooms as well as the gardens was even more private than most. Our room was spotless and welcoming. The house is immaculate and the guest rooms are authentic. Even though we were right on the edge of the French Quarter we felt like we were a million miles away from any other humans when we entered the gates at Lanaux and that was exactly what we wanted for our getaway. Ruth was a professional and personable host and a wonderful representative of the community that she so dearly loves.


Ruth's place

4,2 en julio 21, 2011

Great place to stay - we were able to walk everywhere from here and Ruth was top notch


Great way to experience New Orleans

4,6 en julio 20, 2011

We wanted to spend a couple days in the French Quarter, but did not want to stay in a big hotel or near Canal. Lanaux Mansion was the ticket. Not only was it on the opposite end of the quarter from Canal, but Ruth, the innkeeper, was very helpful with dining and sight seeing suggestions. This was a great experience and we'll definitely be back... highly recommended.


Our NO LA weekend

4,4 en julio 18, 2011

Ruth is an outstanding hostess. Room was beyond clean. We will stay here again when we return.


Felt like a home away from home ... Outstanding!

5 en julio 10, 2011

Mrs. Ruth's hospitality was by far the best staying experience I have ever had in New Orleans ... loved the quick walking trip to a superb dining experience at Irene's Cuisine ... as well as being a few blocks from the main French Quarter activity. The room that I rented from the Lanaux Mansion was the Enchanted Cottage - and it was immaculate. Everything you could possibly need was right there - and the daily pastries were delicious! The atmosphere was more than gorgeous - the patio and porches were a dream ... if I ever return for a vacation, I would not hesitate to return. It was perfect.


Wedding at the Big Easy

4,0 en junio 26, 2011

We had a great time. Great location, excellente accomodations. Walking distance from downtown. Our Innkeeper was fabulous


Review of Lanaux Mansion

4,2 en junio 08, 2011

Superb bed and breakfast - would highly recommend it. An oasis of calm within the bustle of New Orleans. Our room was lovely (Johnson Suite), beautifully furnished with lots of interesting antiques and books. Ruth, the innkeeper, is charming and thoughtful. She suggested that if we wanted to take away one of the books and post it back to her that would be fine! We would definitely go back.


Very cozy room

4,2 en junio 04, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay. We were impressed with how gracious Ruth Bodenheimer was. Our room was very cozy and clean. We will recommend the Lanaux Mansion to our friends.


New Orleans Treasure!

4,8 en mayo 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Lanaux Mansion over the Memorial Day weekend. My mother actually gave us one night's stay as a Christmas gift, but we stayed two nights. Not only is the mansion a treasure, but its owner is as well. Ms. Ruth was so sweet and helpful to us. By the time we left, we felt like part of her family. She took the time to visit with us and made us fall in love with her beloved city of New Orleans even more! We stayed in the Johnson Suite and felt like we had our own little place in the city. Very clean and spacious! Within walking distance to just about everything. Thank you, Ms. Ruth! We will definitely be back - Ed & Anita


Amazing time

4,8 en mayo 25, 2011

We went to New Orleans for our 1st Anniversary and it was wonderful. We arrived in New Orleans early afternoon, and when we arrived our room was ready. Ruth is a wonderful hostess she gave us some phenomenal dining recommendations! The Rooms were very authentic, she did a great job maintaining the time period of the home with the decor. The patio to our room which we used every night was private, and the nice end to the evening.


Gorgeous friendly New Orleans mansion

4,2 en mayo 25, 2011

Lanaux Mansion was exceptionally lovely and the Lanaux Suite in the main house was huge and gorgeous. Ruth, the owner of the property, is warm and friendly. As a native of New Orleans, she had tons of stories and advice to share with us on our first visit to the city. Location-wise, it is perfect-just across the street from the French Quarter, and around the block from Frenchman Street. Also just two blocks from the streetcar stop. Don't expect a traditional B+B breakfast-instead there are pastries, juice, milk, and a coffee maker in the room. However, with so much to eat in NOLA, it didn't really matter. I would highly recommend Lanaux Mansion to other NOLA visitors.


Great Find!

4,6 en abril 14, 2011

Came for French Quarter Festival. The location was great -a short walk into the French Quarter and even closer to the Frenchmen St. entertainment. The large room was dark and quiet, perfect for sleeping. It opened into a wonderful garden, where we could take our morning coffee. My wife said it was the cleanest B&B she had ever seen. Look forward to staying here again.


Must stay here!

4,2 en abril 08, 2011

Ruth was so accomodating to us, showing us all around and even giving us history on the mansion as well as New Orleans. The mansion was absolutely gorgeous, a complete Southern charmer. Ruth gives you a key to get in through the side, so it's like having the place all to yourself. Amazing value; we'll definitely be back!


A Gracious Hostess

4,2 en marzo 21, 2011

Ruth was a very gracious and friendly hostess, and as a native to the wonderful city of New Orleans was a wealth of information. Her home is lovely and set in an exciting neighborhood that is close to Frenchmen Street and an easy walk to the French Quarter. Though there is plenty activity nearby, the house offered a great deal of privacy and quiet. We would definitely recommend Lanaux Mansion to other visitors.


Stay here for an authentic experience

4,2 en marzo 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Lanaux Mansion for a recent vacation to New Orleans. Neither of us had been to NOLA for many years, so it was important to us to have an authentic experience of the city. Lanaux Mansion was beautiful, old-world, homey, and charming. The perfect location for exploring the French Quarter. Ruth was an amazing hostess who allowed us our privacy while still providing excellent service. If you're looking to be pampered and have tons of amenities at your fingertips, Lanaux is not for you. But if you want a truly New Orleans experience, this is your place! Be sure to check out Coop's for great Cajun food and Preservation Hall for great jazz. Both are a quick walk from Lanaux.


Great place to stay.

4,0 en enero 25, 2011

This was a great place to stay that was at the far East end of the French Quarter. It very close to Frenchman St., which we found to be more inviting and a lot more fun than Bourbon St.


Beautiful and quite but bring your own breakfast

2,8 en enero 05, 2011

The location, the decour and the old New Orleans charm really made for a memorable weekend. The owner was recovering from surgery and a friend showed us to our room. We never got to see the home or anything outside of our room. Every Bed & Breakfast I have stayed at felt like I was visiting family, with a breakfast each morning, but our breakfast (and only on the first morning) was a few muffins left in the refrigerator or a tiny box of cereal. It was my fiance's first B&B and she was disappointed because I told her that we would wake up, go down to the breakfast area, and mingle with the other B&B guests over coffee, etc. Although not the typical B&B I am used to, it was still superior to staying in a hotel room. I wish I could have seen the Mansion part and not just the back stairway and the isolation. On the other hand, it did make for a more private and romantic weekend.


A perfect retreat

5 en noviembre 18, 2010

The Lanaux Mansion is simply a joy and the mansion's owner, Miss Ruth, should be considered an official New Orleans Treasure. From our frantic phone call from the car for directions (our mistake-didn't pay attention to the GPS) to dining recommendations (don't bother going to New Orleans if you cannot dine at Irene's at least once-twice would be better), our experience at Lanaux Mansion was delightful. We always attempt to stay in B&Bs while traveling and Lanaux Mansion is our new standard of excellence. Stay in the Johnson Suite and you will feel as though you have moved into your very own lovely New Orleans apartment. The Mansion's location is superb - a real New Orleans neighborhood - not a tourist attraction. Ruth and the Lanaux Mansion have convinced us that a yearly trip to New Orleans is simply a must.


Wonderful Experience!

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

A wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. The house is absolutely magnificent. Ruth's attention to detail is incredible - This was our first visit but certainly won't be the last. Thank you Ruth for a stay in New Orleans we will never forget! - John & Holly


Lanaux Mansion

4,4 en noviembre 12, 2010

We stayed 4 wonderful days at the Lanaux Mansion Cottage. It was far above our expections-private, quiet, as clean as I have ever seen in the many years we have been visiting B&B. Just can't say enough about the gardens, just beauitful and relaxing . This place is run like a fined tuned clock and would recomend this B&B to anyone going to New Orleans.


I want more!

4,0 en noviembre 04, 2010

I loved my stay. The house is very clean and quiet, the bed so comfortable. I went about my day as if I lived there. Never saw anyone. The little kitchen was perfect. The only thing I was disappointed in was, the owner, Ruth keeps most of the house for herself. Both large pallors are closed off to the guests. I would have loved to be able to use the front pallor.


Dream of the ideal French Quarter stay, now open your eyes, this is it.

4,4 en octubre 30, 2010

Outstanding find, Lanaux Mansion was the ideal place to stay when exploring the French Quarter, great location, wonderful ambiance, a lovingly cared for property with attention to every detail. This is the place you envision when you dream of a place to stay in N'Awlins.


Fantastic time

3,2 en octubre 22, 2010

For perspective on my ratings, I did a lot of research before booking the Lanaux Mansion so I had high expectations. The B&B is located just on the edge of the French Quarters and we walked everywhere as we did not have a vehicle - so it is in a convenient location. We stayed in the Enchanted Cottage and it was great. VERY private. We did not see any other guests the entire 5 days we were there. There is a private entrance to / from Chartres Street which is handy. Muffins, croissants, milk and orange juice were replenished daily. There is no phone in the cottage so we used Skype on our laptop. No bathtub - shower only. Private sitting area in the garden was nice. We would definitely stay here again!


Perfection

4,0 en octubre 12, 2010

We enjoyed our holiday stay (Memorial Day weekend) at the Lanaux Mansion in the Lanaux Suite so much so, that we did not want to leave! Ruth, the owner was very gracious and very knowledgeable about the Mansion and the area. What a step back in time! The decor detailing in the Lanaux Suite for this Victorian time period, was perfection. We just kept walking around our room, taking in all its' beauty. Cleanliness was outstanding. We also had an adorable little kitchenette which lead to a secret balcony. To be able to view the courtyard from our balcony was just breath taking. The gardens were beautiful. Our little fridge housed our breakfast and drinks. Proximity to the French Quarter is just a couple of minutes walking distance, and there you are...the best restaurants, shops, and entertainment. Could not have asked for a better setting. Even though there is not a parking lot for the Mansion, we had no problem parking on the street. We recommend the Lanaux Mansion Bed and Breakfast to anyone who loves this Victorian Era and wants to step back in time.


Suitely Perfect!

4,0 en septiembre 28, 2010

We recently stayed in the Johnson Suite at the Lanaux Mansion. First, the mansion is in the Perfect location. Walking distance to what I feel "everything". Karin, the sweet girl who assisted us with our questions and reservation, was very knowledgeable of the French Quarter and points of interest. Very helpful in planning our trip!! Ruth, the owner of the Lanaux Mansion, is a charm and delight! The mansion is by far the cleanest and well kept bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. (It will pass any white glove test for sure.) Our suite was lovely which overlooked the beautiful gardens below our balcony. We truly appreciate the work and passion that goes into the Lanaux Mansion and look forward to return!


No Parking!

2,4 en junio 21, 2010

There is absolutely no parking at this bed & breakfast and the innkeeper doesn't tell you until you arrive!!! We had to park miles away and walk back. Then we had to take a taxi back to our car. The innkeeper's response was a bit on the rude side when we were surprised there wasn't any parking and she was no assistance in advising us where to park. Don't stay here if you have a car!!!!!


Enchanting

4,0 en mayo 10, 2008

We chose to stay at the Lanaux Mansion in the "Enchanted Cottage" for our first visit to New Orleans..and it was very enchanting!! This b&b was by far one of the best that we have stayed in. The courtyard were the cottage is located was beautiful and charming. The location is perfect..walking distance from Royal Street and Bourbon Street and a wonderful restaurant called Irene's Italian Cuisine.


Enchanted with Elgance

4,8 en octubre 17, 2007

Our stay at the Lanaux Mansion was wonderful!! They gave us the personal attention from the start of our quest of finding a place to stay. We stayed in the Johnson suite which was on the 2nd floor overlooking the courtyard. This really made you feel as if you were in the French Quarter in the 1800's. I love the fact that our suite had a kitchenette and we could have our breakfast or just eat anytime we wanted. Perfect location!!


Lanaux Mansion

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $189 - $375
  • Comentarios (127) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5043302826
  • Fax 1-5049483893

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba