Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
102 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect getaway!

4,6 en julio 09, 2014

As always,, Little River Bluffs is a beautiful spot to relax and enjoy the best part of life--friends, loved ones and nature. David is always so gracious and my family looks forward to the visit every year! Can't wait to get back!


June stay at our favorite getaway place

4,0 en julio 05, 2014

One of the most peaceful and beautiful places we know.


Awesome house, view, outdoor art, quiet pond, peaceful!

3,6 en junio 19, 2014

Wonderful artistic architecture like Frank Loyd Wright houses, Large windows of spectatular wilderness. Peaceful private retreat to unwind and enjoy art and nature in private.


Off The Grid

4,8 en junio 16, 2014

If your looking for a place to really "fall off the grid" from the stress of work, this is definitely the place. Great southern hospitality and very private and a comfortable feeling of seclusion. David and his family go out of their way and take pride in this place and it shows.


Overpriced, and Other Issues

1,4 en mayo 27, 2014

We stayed in the Meadow Cabin--so this review does not address the other facilities. While the size and location of the cabin were fine, there were maintenance issues that were very troubling given the cost. The screened in porch had tears that would allow mosquitos in. The refrigerator was not clean. There were cockroaches in the kitchen. The towels and sheets were obviously quite old. Some of the food items that were provided were not in great shape. We have stayed in other cabins with similar problems but the cost MUCH less. We have actually stayed in a 2 bedroom river facing condo at the foot of the Smokies that was less than this. And, it is not a private as we expected. There is a lovely outdoor shower, but shortly after using it, we were totally caught by surprise when the owner pulled up in a golf cart unannounced. The golf cart was so silent we didn't realize anyone was coming until we saw him at the screen door to the porch. Some people might see this as providing a personal touch, but having just been unclothed in what was supposed to be a secluded outdoor shower, we felt intruded upon.

Respuesta del propietario

The Meadow Cabin was scheduled to be re-screened and was 3 days after the last guests departed. We also added "animal wire" on top of the mosquito screen. Also kitchen deep-cleaned. Guests' privacy is our foremost goal. If the Innkeeper should come to any cabin, it is rare and only because we have not heard that guests have arrived or otherwise been able to receive returned phone calls to them, as in a recent case. The back porch shower is purposely out of sight of the entrance, and private even if the Innkeeper should arrive on a golf cart. Since last guests, Meadow Cabin repairs put it up to its best.


Most beautiful, peaceful retreat ever

5 en mayo 14, 2014

This was by far the most beautiful retreat I have ever experienced. If you want privacy, nature, beauty, and an overall gorgeous place to get away, this is the place for you!!


Like visiting the Ozarks

5 en mayo 13, 2014

Our family spent a weekend at The Lodge. What a beautiful home - I can hardly consider it a cabin. Everything was immaculate and the "do it yourself" breakfast was tasty, especially the homemade bread. The furnishings are beautiful and the views from every window are breathtaking. The surroundings are amazing. Acres of hills and streams covered with native Louisiana foliage and hardwood trees. Thank you David and Doris for sharing this piece of heaven on earth with us!


Spring Retreat

4,8 en mayo 07, 2014

As usual, an excellent and beautiful place!!


A totally relaxing 4 days

4,8 en abril 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Lodge. Everything couldn't have been better. One maintenance issue came up and was immediately handled. We loved wandering around and finding all the different little statues and sculptures tucked away in spots all along the trails and around the house; nothing obtrusive, just blended right in and were great additions to the natural surroundings.


Relaxing retreat

5 en abril 13, 2014

The Lodge house was amazing and better than ever expected. Will definitely return there again and again. Cannot say enough about the place and the surroundings. Very close to restaurants and stores but yet you still felt like you were many miles away from everything. So peaceful and serene.


Slice of heaven in Folsom

5 en abril 10, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at the Lodge House in Little River Bluffs. Just one hour from New Orleans and your in a wooded paradise. We went for my nieces 17th birthday with 7 teenagers and we all had a great time. The adults took walks, drank wine and sat by the fire while the teens Kayaked, sat in the hot tub, explored the trails and made s'mores. Can't wait to go back.


Fabulous place.

4,6 en marzo 16, 2014

We really enjoyed the quiet,serene, and naturalness of the property. We shall definitely go again.


A great time at Little Rivers Bluff

4,0 en marzo 10, 2014

We recently took a trip up to Folsom for a peaceful bachelorette party weekend. We stayed in the lodge cabin and it was amazing. There were a few hiccups. The "breakfast" we received was luncheon meat, 10 eggs, and frozen biscuits (they were unusable due to being frozen in a big ball that crumbled apart). We ended up just going out and buying our own breakfast. We tried to use the hot tub but it was severely over chlorinated. This caused some ladies to choke and feel ill so we were not able to use it. Besides that, I have to say that I loved spending the weekend at LRB. The scenery was amazing, the cabin was wonderful, and it was just an all around great time. I highly recommend a weekend getaway at LRB!


Always a wonderful escape!

4,6 en enero 08, 2014

Just a quick hour drive from New Orleans this B&B retreat never disappoints! After spending Christmas in a very busy and hustling New York...I had to get away to the piece and serenity of LRB! this was my 3rd visit and stayed at the Lodge house this time and brought my 2 kids with a group of friends. They NEVER want to stay inside or turn on their electronics! That is worth every dollar spent! My favorite spot is down the beach trail where giant bamboo stalks meet the river's sandy bank! Bring a book, some wine, your gorceries and your art supplies and just relax! David, the owner, is quite the gentleman host when you visit with him!


Earle and Kim

4,8 en diciembre 17, 2013

Wonderful setting, wonderful owners. David and Doris always make us feel like family. An absolutely beautiful setting to rest, relax and simply unwind.


Paradise!

5 en noviembre 26, 2013

LRB, which we've visited several times, is everything a country place should be: private, beautiful, PEACEful, and rich with both diversion (swimming in the clear river, fishing in the pond, kayaking, hitting the many tall-pine shaded walking trails) and solitude; you can't find a more relaxed reading spot! Though each cabin has an all-you-need kitchen, you're also within close driving distance of some wonderful restaurants.


Louisana's Retreat

4,8 en noviembre 03, 2013

Pleasantly surprised about this jewel of a get away. Loved the seclusion of each cabin and the homely like atmosphere.


A hidden gem!

4,6 en septiembre 25, 2013

Staying at Little River Bluffs was the most relaxing trip I have taken. David includes so many personal touches that you really feel at home. I stayed in the Chalet, and loved the view of the river. I saw fireflies every night.


Relaxing and Fun

5 en agosto 25, 2013

This place is so amazing! And i mean the entire piece of land! We have stayed at the Lodge 2 times now, last year and again this year. The Lodge is so beautiful inside and out all by itself, but nestled in thick wooded nature with all the comforts of home is a added enjoyment. My husband and I love bringing our family and friends to stay and/or visit us while we are there to see the look on their faces when they arrive and take in all of the beautiful scenery as well as the home. The walking trails, the fishing, the paddle boat, the kayaks are so much fun to enjoy. Its a safe place to walk alone if you choose or with company. Renting the golf cart this time was an added enjoyment to our trip because we enjoyed having our 2 year old grandson and his parents with us and made many trips to the pond and around all the property. Last year our youngest daughter stayed at the Chalet with some of her friends for her birthday and they all still talk about it and how beautiful the place was and all the fun they had. If you live near (like us) or far from Little River Bluffs, believe me when I say, "you will not be disappointed"! Thank you, David, for creating this place for all to enjoy! The Fulmer family.


Relaxing

4,4 en agosto 21, 2013

This was the fourth time we stayed in the Chalet. It is so relaxing and peacefull. I highly recommend giving this place a try.


Relaxing forest retreat

4,0 en agosto 06, 2013

If you are looking to relax this is a wonderful place in the forest to come and enjoy nature. It is truly a special place.


A Perfect Weekend Adventure

4,2 en agosto 01, 2013

If you long for the experiences related to a mountain wilderness or river rafting but know they are too far away or (more importantly) too dangerous for your crew, you should try Little River Bluffs. The plunge of the bluffs, the shallow, sandy patches of the river bed, the well-marked trails through the woods to the pond and playing field provide sufficient thrill for adventure-loving children and lots of beautiful scenery for their peace-seeking parents or grandparents. We took our grandsons (10 and 8 years old). They can't wait to return and bring their parents. Mr. David was a wonderful host and made a number of suggestions to make our stay more fun. The kayaks, life jackets, paddle-boat, fishing gear, horseshoes, croquet sets and other recreational gear are placed close at hand, so you do not have to bring your own. We had a memorable weekend and can't wait to get on that river again! J.E.


Amazing experience!

4,6 en julio 31, 2013

This was an amazingly relaxing getaway spot! We can not wait to go back but gonna bring the kids next time! The owner makes you feel so welcome! So much more than expected! All the cabins are beautiful! Definately nature at its finest!


quiet retreat

4,0 en julio 26, 2013

lovely way to spend time with loved ones or individual retreat. water was cool and clean...very nice surprise, and kayaking was fun and easy. cabin was much nicer than I expected and had all the aminities needed.


Little River Bluffs

3,8 en julio 14, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our get-a-way retreat at Little River Bluffs. Wish we would have caught more fish, but overall, we had a great time.


Family togetherness

5 en julio 04, 2013

This property is beautiful. Grilled out every night. The owners love for this property is truly felt in the care of the land. A wonderful family retreat.


very nice

4,4 en julio 03, 2013

Very nice place to go stay. My wife and I really enjoyed getting away to a nice secluded place. There were many things to go do and ways to get out and enjoy the place. We had a great time and plan on going back


Reginelli's Leadership Retreat

5 en junio 24, 2013

We attended a Leadership Retreat for Reginelli's Pizzeria - the location and hospitality were perfect. We loved everything about the stay and will definitely return.


A Five Star Lodging

5 en junio 21, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Little River Bluffs before and again received five star accomodations. My husband was once and Eagle Scout, so for you outdoor travellers this is a haven for you. Those of you who like the extra luxury living style, will be surrounded by it. Thank you David and Doris for all of your kindness, and sharing this nature preserve with everyone. (I forgot to mentioned the homemade bread that awaits you upon arrival). I highly recommend Little River Bluffs. Sincerely, The couple from Abbeville


Early summer at the Little River Bluffs

3,6 en junio 06, 2013

A beautiful forest retreat with access to the pretty Little Tchefuncte River. The trails are interspersed with interesting sculpture and the birdsong is everpresent. One must bring all necessary food for cooking or be willing to travel at least one half hour to a decent restaurant.


Paradise

4,4 en mayo 27, 2013

During the spring, fall, and winter, the air conditioning was ok, but during the summer, the house upstairs got unbearable. Mattresses for guest bed and futon are less than desired. Having said that, Little River Bluffs is absolutely amazing. David's tea bread was delicious! I would love to live there permanently! David and Doris are delightful.

Respuesta del propietario

As always, we are very grateful for the very nice things that guests submit. As did the last guests who thought Little River Bluffs "amazing" but noted the Lodge House upstairs was "unbearable." We thought this a little unfair, for as soon as the guests advised us, we had the a/c man out the very next morning (how often does that happen?); the compressor had gone out, a new $2700 unit was replaced that very day and works perfectly. We are of course sorry that they were uncomfortable that one night, but we mainly wanted guests to know that was a one night anomaly, and all future guests may rest assured that the upstairs is cool as usual. Thank you. David


A piece of heaven!

4,6 en mayo 16, 2013

Pristine river, woods and pond -- nature truly preserved. Each of the cottages are furnished like someones home or vacation home, personal and homey rather than the expected stark "country cabin." Very comfortable, peaceful, quite with wonderful views.


spring trip

3,2 en mayo 06, 2013

Beautiful setting and great views from lodging. Peaceful.


Very nice secluded cabin

3,4 en mayo 01, 2013

We enjoyed the privacy. Just rest and relaxation. No one bothered us, we did not see anyone except for the owner when he brought us a revised bill.


Peaceful Stay!

3,8 en abril 15, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge the week our daughter was getting married. It was so nice being able to spend time together as a family in such a beautiful and peaceful place. Waking up in the morning we felt rejuvenated by the scenery. My only wish was to have stay another week on the back end! So much better than the hotel we had considered. As you can see by my ratings the cleanliness met my expectations. The Lodge is quite rustic and with that comes spider webs and dust balls. The oven was pretty dirty- but in all honesty we did arrive a day early so maybe they didn't have time to clean that very well. David was very accommodating when we realized we were able to get there a day earlier. We did call for extra wood for the fireplaces and it was delivered very quickly. David was very kind and most willing to make our stay pleasant. Thanks for a great week!!!


A Quiet Time!

5 en abril 12, 2013

We had such a wonderful time! The chalet and rooms were amazing, as well as the nature that surrounds the place. We both needed a quiet get away to relax, and Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve was just the ticket. We are definitely planning to go back some time in October.


great getaway

4,8 en abril 02, 2013

very relaxing get away..David the owner was great,, friendly ,,called and stopped by to check to see how we were doing and having good time,,gave lots of great sight seeing info... had great time,, Highly recommend staying here


off the beaten path and worth the drive

4,8 en marzo 18, 2013

If you are looking for a lovely place to stay "away form it all", Little River Bluffs is an excellent value. Although not a large area (30 acres), there are some lovely walks through the woods and along the river, with surprises such as some interesting sculptures, a meadow with a croquet game set up and ready to play, a couple of kayaks, and some meditation benches.


little river bluffs is PERFECT!!

5 en marzo 04, 2013

This place has every comfort, and the location is perfect! the property's nature preserve makes you feel like you are in the middle of no where, but its right by civilization!!


What a great place for peace and relaxation.

5 en febrero 20, 2013

If you want to rest and relax, this is right for you. Or if you want to have a private weekend,this is the perfect place. Or somewhere to just get a way.I know this is the best place to be. My wife and I had a fantastic weekend in the Chalet


Serenity!

3,6 en febrero 18, 2013

If you're looking for a quiet retreat or a way to escape, Little Rivers Bluff is charming and beautiful. Bliss. The grounds and cabins are well kept.


Peaceful Retreat

4,2 en febrero 06, 2013

Awesome experience. If you're into quiet, peaceful, relaxing, meditative, this is the place for you. Nature is everywhere and you feel like you're a million miles from civilization but, in fact, you're probably only an hours drive to the hustle and bustle of New Orleans. So if the city lights enchant you, you can have the best of both worlds, how great is that? Loved my stay, can't wait to go back.


Little River Bluffs

4,6 en febrero 04, 2013

Setting was wonderful! Very relaxing!


Serenity

5 en enero 13, 2013

We arrived during a heavy thunderstorm, hurried inside and were instantly at home. The peacefulness and natural beauty of the house and the surrounding area made the "real world" fade away. I must return to the Lodge House at Little River Bluff.


My little PEACE of heaven

5 en enero 08, 2013

Little River Bluffs is the place I go to regroup, relax and unwind. I can choose to go on walks, meditate, canoe down the river or just be. I listen to the quiet, smell the country, and enjoy breathtaking scenery. Its difficult to say so long, and Im looking forward to my return. I think of it often, it is where I escape to in my thoughts when I need a break.


Great Place to stay for a family vacation.

4,2 en noviembre 21, 2012

2nd year staying at the cabin with the family and I look forward to many more years!


Best vacation ever!

5 en noviembre 09, 2012

We recently spent a 4-day weekend to celebrate my grandson's 6th birthday. What a delight! Everything exceeded our expectations, the house, the grounds, everything. It was a joy to see my grown-up children interacting with their own children and each other like little kids. We've already booked for next year.


we will be back!

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

We stayed in the lodge house while there and to say It's absolutely breath taking is an understatement. The beauty & history alone is enough to make us come back. We loved the trails, the river is incredible, & the privacy of it all made it feel like our own little piece of the world. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to get away and have a relaxing hiatus. L. Sterling Metairie, LA


Excellent Stay

4,6 en noviembre 05, 2012

We absolutely loved the cabin. A beautiful,and peaceful place. We shall return:)


Wonderful Place

5 en octubre 03, 2012

Little River Bluffs is a wonderful place to get away. We absolutely loved the surroundings and the accommodations!!


Oasis

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

Little River Bluffs is a fabulous getaway spot. It is so close to the hustle and bustle of the city, however once you go through the gate it seems like you are million miles away. The cabins are great, the grounds are wonderful and the hospitality is fabulous!


home away from home

4,0 en agosto 22, 2012

Our stay was everything we hoped for--a retreat from the city with all the luxuries of home plus great access to the water! We stayed at the Lodge and there were great cooking and bath amenities with tons of space to spread out and relax. Outside there were several porches to lounge in, and on the water there were kayaks and rafts for exploring the river. The trails were great for experiencing nature and the pond had a paddleboat, an ocean kayak, and everything you need for a day of fishing. Can't recommend this place highly enough--our third trip there are certainly not our last! Thanks again!


A Little Taste of Heaven

5 en agosto 16, 2012

My stay in the Chalet was simply magical! I loved the privacy of the woods and the quiet sounds of nature all around. The first two days I was there, it rained which was awesome! I sat on the screened in porch and took in the smells and sounds all around me. The following days were sunny and I was able to enjoy a dip in the river just below the Chalet. There is no one word to describe this place and it has truly touched me to my very soul! I hope to return again someday soon! Thank you Mr Dave for making this place so special!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so very much for such kind and generous words. Your recent, rewarding Retreat here means a lot to us. In fact, your experiences here and your confirmations - all of you who come here - are the motivation for doing this. The fact that nearly 75% of you who have Retreated here have done so on multiple occasions makes us very thankful indeed.


Wonderful nature retreat

4,0 en agosto 09, 2012

It has become a favorite get away close to home for me. When I need or want to get back to nature...this is where I go. David & Doris do a great job of making LRBs a place to unwind & enjoy all that the Great Spirit created. Will go back every chance I get! Only problem I have had in my stays. is that the beds are too firm for my back...but the sofas are comfy. Not really a minus for the overall pleasure I have there.


Miraculous.....

5 en julio 16, 2012

The pictures can not explain the pure beauty and serenity that this place has to offer. god's private paradise. Thank you so much Mr. David. You are truly one of god's chosen.. to have such a amazing job as guardian of His land. Thank you The Chess Family


Just what we needed

5 en julio 11, 2012

Absolutely beautiful, peaceful place. I was completely enchanted with this get away hidden in the woods but only an hour from New Orleans. Swinging on the porch in the evenings watching fireflies light the sky, listening to the frogs and the crickets. It is truly a little piece of heaven. If you are looking for a secluded, quiet retreat where you can be close to nature this is it!


Sanctuary close to home!!

5 en junio 18, 2012

We stayed at the Chalet June 7-9 and it was amazing! We didn't know what to expect of a cabin in the woods, but the Chalet was beutiful...it was very clean and comfortable and had everything you need. It rained most of the weekend we were there, but with the canopy of trees we were still able to venture out and explore. It seemed that everywhere we turned there was another little hidden gem waiting for us to find it. David and Doris have obviously put countless hours into all of the little details. David visited us when we arrived bearing a fresh loaf of bread...delicious!! It was the perfect appetizer. We had friends join us for an evening and had the most wonderful time...I think the guys enjoyed the kayaks the most! We now know why most of their business is repeat customers and we plan on joining those ranks! Thank you David and Doris for an amazing retreat and a place easy to escape from it all!! Beth & Bill, River Ridge, LA


Awesome!

4,8 en mayo 21, 2012

We throughly enjoyed our weekend. Not only did my husband and I have a nice, relaxing weekend. Our two kids (3 & 1.5) had a blast! It was way more than we expected and definitely plan to go back.


Refresh on the Tchefuncta!

4,8 en mayo 05, 2012

We were a little disappointed in the wi-fi service. It was unreliable. It would simply come and go in a matter of seconds. But other than that, the trip was amazing. Super host!!! Thank you David for all! We are planning a return trip for the summer!


Perfect Nature Retreat

4,0 en abril 30, 2012

My family rented all four cabins for a 3 day weekend and had the most wonderful family retreat. The cabins are secluded enough for complete privacy when desired, but close enough to enjoy all the togetherness we wanted. Had a fabulous time exploring the woods, kayaking on the Tchefuncte and big family dinners together at the lodge. The highlight for the kids was chasing fireflies every evening! Cannot wait to return.


Chilling in the river...

4,4 en abril 29, 2012

Incredibly beautiful and quiet. The cabin was very nice and had most everything we would need. The TV in the Meadow Cabin is unnecessary with such beauty right outside. We loved playing croquet in the meadow, hiking, sitting in the river for a few hours, reading by the pond, and just relaxing away from it all. Don't forget charcoal and lighter fluid - we forgot the lighter fluid.


Most peaceful weekend ever

5 en abril 16, 2012

We had a fabulous time and would love to come again. It was absolutely peaceful - just a few golden days and crickety nights with memories of rocking on the porch, walking to the river, and just being there without doing anything. Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality and sharing your little piece of paradise with us. I wish every weekend could be like that.


Woodsy wonderland

5 en abril 08, 2012

If you're looking for a place to "get away from it all" -- without getting very far away -- this is definitely it. We stayed in the "treehouse," a very nice one-bedroom house on stilts with a nice screen porch--and a fire place. The symphony of birdsongs in the morning on the porch is worth the price of admission. The house is a cozy place for a couple. Breakfast is "do it yourself" from the yard eggs, home-made bread, local jelly and Canadian bacon (!?). The river is 30 yards away, but you can't even see it from the house through the thick growth. But splendidly maintained (and artfully marked) trails lead you down to the river and a very private, if small, "beach" (sandbar). The trails also lead you to a private pond (with a kayak, its own fishing possibilities--we're not talking professional stuff here, but very casual, put-a-hook-in-the-water and slip into another universe kind of thing. This is just off Highway 25 that connects Folsom and Covington (for necessary supplies, restaurants, whatever). And it's only an hour from New Orleans--where we live. But if you were visiting the city from elsewhere, this would also be a fine place to spend a few days for a totally different pace and different look at the local landscape and culture. This is Louisiana horse farm country, and they're are several nice examples of this phenomenon along the "main road" (Hwy 1078) that is nearest to the property. My wife and I have stayed here for 3 nights on a couple of occasions. Heavenly.


AWESOME

5 en marzo 22, 2012

I absolutely will definitely be visiting yearly. It was a wonderful experience. It was a very romantic but venturous time.


Best Kept Secret!

4,6 en marzo 08, 2012

This is our fourth stay at The Chalet at Little River Bluffs. This is our favorite getaway and Dave is such a great host. It's beautiful no matter what time of the year you visit. It feels as though you are the only one for miles. We will definitely be back again and again.


The Chalet was wonderful!

4,4 en marzo 07, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Chalet. The weather was was cool and storming when we arrived but the Chalet was warm and inviting. The rain on the metal roof was relaxing. I loved the jetted tub and wood stove. The weather cleared the next day and we hiked the trails discovering treasures along the way. I'll be back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much, we appreciate your compliments. And now the azaleas and camellias are in full bloom, and the irises all around the pond should be blooming in a couple of weeks. Beautiful time of the year.


Charming Meadow Cabin

4,0 en enero 18, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. The Meadow Cabin is very cute and cozy. Also very clean. Loved the surroundings. Very private. We walked the trails on the property and never saw another person. Beautiful piece of property. Only complaint was an uncomfortable mattress in the bedroom. Hard mattress on a hard wood slab. Look forward to another visit! Joe and Suzanne Wilson, Long Beach, California


Perfect Treehouse Retreat

4,4 en diciembre 14, 2011

We stayed in the Treehouse for two nights for our honeymoon. It was perfect! We arrived in the evening after our wedding, and the Treehouse was already warmed up for us. This is a great spot, with beautiful land, a clean and private cabin with a wood-burning fireplace, and a well-stocked fridge. Two little dogs followed us on our hike, but we never saw another person. Little River Bluffs has a perfect location; short drives took us to Folsom to the Global Wildlife Center, to Covington for a fancy dinner, and to Abita Springs for the brew pub. All in all, it was a perfect honeymoon retreat!

Respuesta del propietario

Whether honeymoon for 2 or family/friends reunion for 20, our guests at Little River Bluffs have always given us rave reviews. We're grateful and proud.


Definitely will go again

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2011

Very peaceful; friendly service; beautiful grounds. Already planning our next trip.


Big recommendation for anybody wanting peace and quiet.

5 en noviembre 23, 2011

Our weekend at Little River Bluffs couldn't have been better. We stayed in the Treehouse, which I would highly recommend for a couple wanting a nice, quiet romantic time away from it all. The Treehouse was adequately stocked with all the necessities, and we had a wonderful time. The grounds are very neat and beautiful with lots of little trails to wonder around on. We will definitely stay at Little River Bluffs again. --Jeff Taylor New Orleans


True relaxation

4,0 en noviembre 16, 2011

The Fall at Little River Bluffs is spectacular. Colors and leaves everywhere. The trails are great and sipping your favorite beverage on the deck is so relaxing. So good to be in the middle of nature and still so close to the city.


Bachelorette weekend

5 en noviembre 13, 2011

I stayed there for the second time, this time was so my bachelorette weekend. It was amazing. Good quality girl time. They provide everything you could need. The scenery is always beautiful, and the chalet is always clean. I cannot wait for a chace to go back.


Great place in the woods

4,4 en noviembre 02, 2011

Little River Bluffs is a great nature escape for a very good value. I highly recommend it.


Awesome!

5 en octubre 27, 2011

My husband and I only spent 3 day's at Little River Bluffs, too bad it wasn't longer. I loved being in nature. We were secluded but you could drive minutes away to be around the rest of the world. It's was so peaceful. I would definitely go back. The Tea Bread made by the owner was a very nice touch....delicious.


Hidden Gem

5 en agosto 24, 2011

As a repeat visitor, I can honestly say that I feel like I have found a little slice of the Garden of Eden at Little River Bluffs. It is the kind of place you visit and you can't help but feel better after leaving.


Incredible Retreat

5 en agosto 11, 2011

We never knew this part of Louisiana existed. Just an hour outside of New Orleans, the tall pine forest and pristine Trefuncte River and absolute seclusion of the cabins make this place a no brainer. We will be back for sure.


Ready to book another relaxing weekend!

4,0 en agosto 10, 2011

We stayed in the Chalet - it was amazing. A great get-away! Lots of activities - kayaking, fishing, grilling, soaking up the sun, reading, relaxing, playing games. Abita Brewery and Chimes were a great experience too. Definitely looking forward to visiting again!


Highly Recommend! Little River Bluffs

5 en agosto 09, 2011

A beautiful retreat. We try to come seasonally to get away from it all...so close to home!


Just What We Hope For

5 en agosto 07, 2011

We found the perfect setting for our small group at Little River and we were truly grateful to David and Doris for their kindness and attention to our needs. Just yesterday we were speaking about choosing a date for our next visit. The experience was a true retreat.


Review for Judy Graham

4,2 en julio 27, 2011

We arrived in the afternoon. We brought most of the material for meals except for a breakfast meal. We came for peace and quiet and got lots of both, seeing across the pond only 3 people. We hiked all the trails and enjoyed that very much. The birds were rather difficult to locate in the dense shrubbery. We hated to end our stay and return to the hustle and bustle of the world and wished we could enjoy such a retreat whenever life seems overwhelming.


LA Weekend

4,4 en julio 15, 2011

The lodge was fantastic. Two large bedrooms. Swimming in the river was great. Kids loved it.


Very relaxing

3,8 en julio 14, 2011

We really enjoyed the weekend away from everything. The cabins are very secluded and the trails are excellent. It was very nice to have a weekend to ourselves just to relax.


A very special and peaceful place to escape

4,6 en junio 15, 2011

What a wonderful place! Though only mintues from downtown Covington, Little River Bluffs is tucked away from it all. If you want a peaceful, relaxing escape, you will enjoy staying here. The accomodations are clean and comfortable. It's obvious the owners go out of their way to make this a wonderful experience.


Great place to get away from it all!

4,6 en junio 01, 2011

Loved out stay here. Cabins are very clean, and very nicely decorated. We have no complaints and can't wait to stay here again.


Highly Recommended

4,4 en mayo 08, 2011

My husband and I went for two nights and left wishing we could have stayed longer. The trip was extremely relaxing, the location very peaceful, the homemade bread was delightful, and the whimsical sculptures on the property were an unexpected treat. Thanks, David!


Magical Weekend

5 en mayo 03, 2011

We rented The Lodge for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the river, the tall pines, the pond, and the elegantly appointed lodge full of windows that brought the outside in. Lots of birdsong, too. Well maintained, beautifully situated. A view of Louisiana that we are so pleased to have discovered. (n.b.: a served breakfast is not part of the deal, but eggs, ham, juices, and biscuits were provided. We had no sooner arrived than the proprietor appeared with a warm loaf of homemade "tea bread").


The meadow cabin

3,4 en abril 20, 2011

I am a nature person, so therefore, it was wonderful! Very peaceful,private,and beautiful! I will be returning as soon as possible.


The Chalet, worth every penny!

4,0 en abril 10, 2011

All the amenities, plus stars, fireflies, wood burning stove, solid glass visibility out the front, and a kayak to explore the very interesting river meander. I'll be back, and soon.


A wonderful Place to relax

4,8 en abril 01, 2011

Folks, I cannot begin to explain the peace and quiet my wife and I experianced in and around the Chalet. Total seclusion it was great. The out side shower was used quite a bit. The attention to detail that David gives the place is outstanding. I have stayed in quite a few cabins but this was truly a wonderful stay. We will return many more times in the future.


The Chalet at Little River Bluffs

3,6 en febrero 14, 2011

A perfect getaway for enjoying solitude and the beauty of nature while staying in comfort in a beautiful place built with love and respect for nature.


little river bluffs treehouse

4,4 en enero 12, 2011

It's not a traditional B&B where you are served breakfast. Rather it's your own private retreat and they stock the fully functional kitchen with eggs, bacon, coffee, homemade bread, biscuits, etc. It's a very nice, relaxing place, with interesting woods to wander even in January. It would only get better during warmer seasons. It is quite a contrast to staying in New Orleans.


Little River Bluffs Review 2011

5 en enero 03, 2011

The special touches were exceedingly nice, such as fresh baked bread and fresh farm eggs.


Tranquil, cozy, private

4,4 en diciembre 08, 2010

The Chalet at River Bluffs was the ideal site for a getaway from the hectic pace of everyday life. The furnishings were very comfortable, the lighting was cozy and relaxing, and details like David's tea bread on the counter and the extra large whirlpool tub made it feel down right luxurious for a woodsy setting. The peace and beauty of the setting cannot be overstated. Waking to morning sunlight and bird calls and spending afternoons watching lizards and napping in one of the 25 foot windows made every bit of stress just melt away. We will absolutely return!


Serenity

5 en diciembre 01, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a cabin in a secluded area and my only requirement was a wood burning fireplace. I found that and more at Little River Bluffs. I was completely amazed at how “tucked away” we were with only miles from Covington. Our cabin was stocked with fresh eggs, bacon, and homemade bread made by the innkeeper. What a wonderful surprise! The cabin was very spacious, clean, and even had the wood burning fireplace I was looking for. I am looking forward to a trip during the spring to see all the beautiful flowers in bloom and wildlife on the move. Thank you to David, Doris, and Lisa for providing the perfect place for my husband and I to get away for a couple of days.


A Place I Would Love To Live

4,8 en noviembre 28, 2010

My family stayed in The Lodge for the first time over the Thanksgiving holiday. We have also stayed in the other houses at LRB. All the houses give you a different feel. We LOVE everything about this place...the peacefulness...the charm of the cabins...the smell of the outdoors...the river...I could go on and on....as a whole,I think anyone who visits Little River Bluffs will have a wonderful experience....


Meadows Cabin

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2010

This place is truely wonderful. I have been 3 times and plan to return as soon as possible.


Little River Bluffs a great place to breathe

4,2 en octubre 22, 2010

I have been fortunate enough to visit Little River Bluffs many times in the last decade. I always find myself able to breathe a little easier after arriving. There is peace and simple beauty that is very hard to find in the world today. Owls calling in the night, the quiet rush of the river, the wind in the trees are just a few of the wonderful sounds that lull you to sleep, or welcome you to sit on the deck in the moonlight (no light pollution here). Don't expect a luxury spa--this isn't about luxury. It is all about taking time to breathe.


Nice B and B

4,6 en octubre 18, 2010

Nice, quiet and comfortable!


Forest Getaway in Eastern Louisiana

4,0 en octubre 14, 2010

If you're looking for a peaceful nature retreat, this is the place for you and your wife/husband/partner/family. Clean cabins, friendly people, hiking trails, and blissful silence. Hang out on the banks of the river, get some sun on the dock by the pond, or read a good book or two. The Meadow Cabin is my favorite, but you might be more a Chalet or Treehouse person. I've stayed here three times with my partner. We like it enough to make the 7-hour drive from Houston, TX.


Spring time retreat

5 en agosto 24, 2009

Last April my husband and I spent a weekend at the Little River Bluffs in the Chalet. My daughter and her friend needed a quiet retreat to study for finals exams for nursing. We were very pleased with the Chalet, it worked out perfect for quiet study time and a great getaway for my husband and I. We are planning a second visit in October to celebrate my 56th birthday, can't wait to return. Our plans this time are to relax, barbeque on the patio, kayak on the river, and just enjoy the beauty of the surroundings in the Fall. Thanks again to the owners for our newly found weekend getaway. Janice Marshik


Most beautiful in Louisiana

5 en abril 23, 2009

This is the most beautiful place we have ever stayed at in Louisiana. We understand now why 80% of the guests who retreat to Little River Bluffs are repeat visitors. We will come here every time we can.


Fantastic

4,2 en julio 24, 2007

Everything that we wanted. The river was so refreshing and right in the middle of nature.


Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $150 - $325
  • Comentarios (102) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9857965257
  • Fax 1-9857965257

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba