Ashton's Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas5,0

Puntuación basada en
62 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Truly a hidden gem of New Orleans B&B's

5 en diciembre 16, 2014

One of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. The building itself is impeccably decorated yet all of the rooms have the best of modern conveniences. But it is the service that makes this place stand out. When the owners ran into a situation where all of their visitors had issues hailing cabs, the Ashton's graciously volunteered to transport us all in all their private vehicles. It's that spirit of going "above & beyond" that has us anticipating our next visit.


A great B&B in a great place to visit!

4,0 en noviembre 19, 2014

A great place to stay that starts you off with an amazing breakfast each morning.


Wonderful Southern Charm

5 en septiembre 10, 2014

Our weekend stay for our first anniversary was amazing. We loved the southern charm and the bananas foster waffles one morning were amazing. Ashton's is within walking distance to many tourist attractions, city park, the French quarter, etc. Karma and Patrick make you feel right at home! We'll definitely be back!


Gracious Old New Orleans at its Best

5 en agosto 13, 2014

What a fantastic place to stay in New Orleans. Visited recently for a short trip before I went to Lake Charles for Travel Media Showcase. As a travel writer, I have stayed in lots of great places but Ashton's ranks up near the top of my list. It is gracious old New Orleans at its best. It combines the flavor of an exclusive antebellum home that offers a feel of one of the finest neighborhoods in the Crescent City with all the modern conveniences needed to make a visitor comfortable. Can't decide if I liked the delicious breakfasts or the huge ball and claw whirlpool style tub best.


Ashton's B & B is the Best! You won't be disappoointed!!!

5 en julio 09, 2014

Simply put, it was the best place I ever stayed. It was clean, comfy & the breakfast will knock your socks off!


NOLA's Best Kept Secret

5 en junio 22, 2014

All of our expectations were exceeded at this little gem of a B&B! From the warm, friendliness of Patrick, the innkeeper, to the quiet quaintness of the property itself and the INCREDIBLE breakfast Patrick cooked every morning, we were delighted to have chosen Ashton's for our stay in New Orleans. The location is terrific. You're just a quick $8 cab ride to the French quarter. We will most definitely be staying at Ashton's again next time were in town.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,4 en abril 29, 2014

My sister and I were in NOLA to reconnect for a sister's weekend. We specifically wanted to stay in a B&B. I found Ashton's on-line and everything about it sounded appealing. When we arrived, we were greeted by Patrick and from that very first encounter our stay at Ashton's was superb. We loved the huge room we stayed in, the food was excellent, the location on Esplanade Ave. couldn't have been better. In every way Ashton's has exceeded our expectations and made our stay in NOLA very memorable. I would absolutely recommend Ashton's to anyone visiting New Orleans!


Great Stay at Ashtons

4,0 en abril 16, 2014

First time to New Orleans. Patrick was great in his advice and choices of must sees. Met some wonderful people also staying at Ashton's. Enjoyed every minute! G&P


Awesome!!

5 en marzo 15, 2014

Had a great tim!! Patrik, Karma and the staff are wonderful!! Fantastic gourmet breakfast!!


The Queen of B&B's in NOLA

4,8 en marzo 13, 2014

Great Southern Hospitality and Fabulous Decadent Breakfasts all experienced in a lovingly maintained and beautifully decorated old mansion. Warm and extremely helpful host who gives the best advice on what to see and where to eat in NOLA. Beautifully appointed and romantic rooms with the most heavenly linens! Location is a vigorous walk to the French Quarter (much needed after one of Patrick's gourmet breakfasts) and just the right distance from the "madding crowds" of Bourbon St. One can relax in a rocking chair on the front verandah as the sun sets or listen to the birds in the morning in the backyard patio while you plan your day. Ashton's B&B has it all.


Loved the charm of this circa 1860 Bed and Breakfast!

5 en enero 21, 2014

This Bed and Breakfast is first rate, clean, cozy and is a stones throw away from the French Quarter. Id stay here again in a heartbeat!


Highly recommend

5 en enero 20, 2014

Our first B&B experience has set the standard high! Clean, beautiful inn with a nice location to typical tourist attractions. Patrick was helpful with making plans for dining and attractions. I wish I didn't dive into breakfast morning so quickly so I could have posted pictures of the food and presentation. The days alternated between sweet and savory so my husband and I were both satisfied. Overall, a fantastic experience that we would highly recommend and would return to in the future.


Fantastic bed and breakfast

5 en enero 19, 2014

My husband and I had never been to New Orleans before. We looked on line to find a bed and breakfast that we thought we might enjoy and we chose Ashton's. Our stay was wonderful! Patrick was such a great host. He helped us with reservations and choosing tours. The breakfasts were delicious. Everything about this bed and breakfast was first class. The amenities were wonderful and the bed and sheets were so comfortable. If we go back to New Orleans we will be sure to stay here again.


Perfect!

5 en septiembre 10, 2013

Just leaving from a great four days with Patrick, Karma, and Richard at Ashton's. Often when traveling the accommodations aren't quite the same as what you expected. ..at Ashton's they are even better! From the amazing breakfasts and rooms to sitting on the porch and talking New Orleans and sports with Patrick. ..great all around. Thanks for all the extras and for making our time in your city so special. We look forward to coming back and introducing more friends to Ashton's...we'll keep the Creole Room for ourselves!


Ultimate Wedding and Honeymoon Location

5 en julio 14, 2013

My husband (then fiancé) and I wanted a small, intimate, but nice wedding. Choosing Ashton's was far beyond our expectations. The grounds are neatly kept, the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is meant for the Stars! We felt comfortable the entire visit.. We could feel the genuine personalities of all the staff... and our wedding was beautiful! Thank you so much Patrick and staff for an awesome experience. We will be back every year for our anniversary. ~Sincerly, Dee and Ro Latigue


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

5 en julio 08, 2013

Located a mile a way from French Quarter and Farmers Market. Beautiful home and awesome hosts Patrick and Karma. Their breakfast are gourmet!! Very relaxing and serene environment.


Our Fantastic Stay at Ashton's B&B

5 en junio 29, 2013

We decided to visit New Orleans and Stay at Ashton's B&B during the Hot month of June. Arrived as summer began Patrick met both of us and gave us a grand tour of their beautiful home and helped us settle in. The next morning and the 6 days after that we stayed were filled with the best breakfasts in New Orleans style that we ever had. My wife who is picky and eats low fat was more than pleased as he changed to suit her tastes. Our room was very large with high ceilings and a great walk in shower and very comfortable large bed and sofa etc. Chocolates were all over as well as a stocked refrigerator for the guests with all water, sodas, yogurt, cakes etc.and etc. It was an unbelievable experience stating there. New Orleans that we visited over 10 years ago also has changed for the better. Ashton's was close to the French Quarter and the heart of the City with all the shops. music and food nearby. Looking Forward to another great visit at Ashton's B&B with two great hosts Patrick and his wife Karma. Bill & Estelle


AWESOME B&B IN NOLA

5 en mayo 09, 2013

An awesome B&B. Fabulous breakfast and the most comfortable bed with quality linens. The innkeepers: Patrick and Karma are very gracious and always ready to steer you to the best restaurants. We love staying at Ashton's and will be returning next year for Jazzfest.


Top Notch B&B!! Highly recommend.

4,2 en abril 02, 2013

The property, rooms and house are beautiful. This is a very professionally done B&B. It was our 1st B&B experience and I'd say Ashtons set the bar very high. The best part was the food, fantastic!


Excellent B&B with pleasant owners

4,4 en marzo 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ashton's for a few days near the tail end of our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. The staff and owners went above and beyond to accommodate us and had all kinds of dining and entertainment suggestions (which were the best places we went to). The breakfasts were delicious and we loved that they had a 24/7 snack bar which included bakery items. This was the first time we had decided to do a B&B and we would certainly come back to the Ashton's hands down :)


Ashton's B&B

5 en enero 19, 2013

My husband and I recently went to New Orleans to celebrate our first year anniversary and we stayed at the Ashton's B&B. This was our first trip staying in a Bed & Breakfast type establishment and we had the best trip ever!!! The home's architecture was absolutely incredible, the furnishings were beautiful, and the Inn keepers were charming and very informative about what to do while we were in New Orleans. We are planning a return trip in the summer and will definitely stay there again. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you Karma and Patrick and your staff for a most memorable trip.


Beginning the New Year at Ashton's B & B

4,6 en enero 06, 2013

We checked into Ashton's on New Year's day, 2013. We were greeted warmly by Karma, who gave us a brief tour, invited us to help ourselves to beverges and snacks (including a platter of homemade cookies and fudge!) and helped us to get settled in. Our room was beautiful, the bath was fantastic, (two person whirlpool tub, plus a very large shower) and everything was spotless. The breakfast each morning lived up to it's reputation, plentiful and delicious! We were made to feel welcome and comfortable. Our hosts took the time to get to know a little about us and made every effort to see that our needs were met during our two day stay. If ever in the "Big Easy" again, I know where I'll be staying.


Charming B&B

5 en diciembre 17, 2012

The charming B&B had a grand entrance, beautifully appointed rooms, delicious breakfasts and caring innkeepers who were available to answer any questions about sites, local history and the ability to move about town more efficiently


Truly Amazing

5 en diciembre 01, 2012

My sister and I had a wonderful time- the rooms were spotless, and still festive and homey. Every staff member was gracious, and went out of their way to accommodate, and THE FOOD. The food was just to die for. It doesn't matter what time you go to bed, you have to get up for the breakfast, it will be your best meal of the day.


Bed and breakfast where the breakfast takes a whole new level

5 en noviembre 27, 2012

The Ashton B&B is a beautiful house full of charming New Orleans influence and history. Beautiful rooms with antique furniture but all the modern showers and bathrooms so you don't have to compromise the antique charm for the modern comfort. The whole house is immaculately clean. The owner, Patrick, who is also a gourmet cook, wakes up every morning before dawn and prepares the most exquisite and gourmet breakfast you ever tasted. And it comes in two course. The selection of coffees and teas is to please the most demanding of the coffee/tea drinkers. The house and the Inn keepers are lovely but the breakfast is something you will talk about for years to come!


Perfect stay at Ashton's B&B

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2012

We had a marvelous stay at Ashton's B&B. The room was beautiful, with a wonderful hot tub. The place was charming, and the breakfast was simply amazing. A real delight. Our hosts were also great -- friendly and helpful. The location was great - walking distance to historic houses and the art museum, and a quick cab ride to the more touristy-spots like Bourbon St., etc. This was our first trip to New Orleans, and will definitely stay at Ashton's for future trips! Highly recommend this place.


more than pleased

5 en noviembre 09, 2012

first time at a bed-breakfast, Ashtons more than exceeded our expectations-highly recommended


Setting the B&B Bar of Excellence

5 en noviembre 04, 2012

Ashton's set a new standard for me in my B&B experience. A well restored and decorated old New Orleans home with spacious rooms and baths create an environment for relaxation and retreat from the day's activities. The carefully prepared, tasty and imaginative breakfasts are culinary delights crafted by Patrick and set the stage for lingering around the table, chatting with the other guests. Conversation naturally spills over to the comfortable and well decorated parlor, the quiet backyard beneath the old live oak, or the rocking chairs on the front porch. Amenities abound to assure your comfort and sense of being a welcome guest: very comfortable beds with luxurious linens, fine soaps and shampoo, candy (mints and chocolates are never out of reach); 24 hours-a-day, the dining area is filled with fruit and a variety of snacks, 2 refrigerators well-stocked with water, juice and beer, as well as coffees and teas in assortment. Patrick and Karma are the kind of affable, warm and accommodating hosts you hope to find in a B&B. They have a ready smile and are attentive to your every need; to make yours a great experience, they don't hesitate to graciously go out of their way without ever letting you feel you have inconvenienced them. (Patrick lent me his fleece so I wouldn't miss a morning's run, when the temperature unexpectedly plunged!) Ashton's suburban neighborhood, Esplanade ridge, is just 2 miles from the Convention Center and a little less to the French Quarter. This was the perfect combination of convenience and relaxing escape from the business- and tourist parts of my trip. Why would I ever stay in a NOLA hotel ever again?


Wedding visit to New Orleans.

5 en octubre 25, 2012

We stayed in the patio area which used to be the old slave quarters. Great room, as all the rooms are spectacular! We enjoyed the quaintness of these rooms along with everything about Ashton's. Partick was a joy to see every morning cooking those mouth watering breakfasts. He made every effort to answer questions, discuss local restaurants we might enjoy and every other detail was perfect! Do yourself a favor and stay at the best Bed and Breakfast in New Orleans!


Fantastic B&B

5 en octubre 02, 2012

When I started looking for a B&B, I had one thing in mind....breakfast! I wanted to stay somewhere that offered an amazing breakfast and boy, did I get it! The breakfasts were huge and hearty and absolutely delicious! I was also very impressed with the main house and our room. The main house was extremely beautiful and I loved our room (Cajun Kitchen room). This is a fantastic B&B and I would highly recommend this place to my family and friends.


Warm and friendly southern hospitality

5 en octubre 01, 2012

We are so glad we chose Ashton's Bed & Breakfast - wonderful breakfast each morning prepared by Patrick - so easy to get everywhere in New Orleans, perfect stay


Just delightful

5 en septiembre 27, 2012

Filled with southern hospitality, great food and a very helpful owner. Patrick was just filled with information for us. Nine blocks up from the French Quarter, but only a short trolly or bus ride uptothe city park with sculpture garden and many other things to do. Would highly recommend.


Fantastic and charming upscale bed and breakfast

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

You certainly could do worse than Ashton's. We arrived and were promptly greeted by Patrick, the innkeeper. His knowledge of the area was invaluable. The home is well kept and gives a sense of peace the moment you enter. It's upscale without feeling pretentious or stuffy. We were at our most comfortable rocking on the old southern style front porch. There were no ghosts in the house. I checked. Breakfast is fantastic and there is no need to go elsewhere. All in all, this was the highlight of our trip. Still, wouldn't have hurt to see one little ghost.


Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast

4,6 en agosto 16, 2012

We stayed for a week during our anniversary trip to NOLA. Patrick was very hospitable, the rooms were beautifully furnished, and breakfast was amazing. We especially enjoyed the savory breakfasts but the sweet breakfasts were good too. They have two really nice cats that stay outdoors. Patrick was great about giving us directions to places and recommendations. They have complimentary tea and beer and other beverages, which was wonderful late at night. The only downside to the place was that we stayed in the Cajun Kitchen room which is right off the patio on the ground floor, and one night we were kept up by a couple of other guests on the patio who enjoyed a lively conversation until the early morning hours. That only happened on one night out of 6 though, and probably wouldn't be a problem in any of the other rooms upstairs or in the main house.


Comfortable and elegant B&B

5 en agosto 13, 2012

Ashton's B & B was our base while we visited New Orleans as tourists. It's exciting to see a lot of new things in New Orleans, but after the crowded streets of the French Quarter, we were glad to find a place that offered peace, comfort and security. The owners, the Ashtons, greeted us with the grace that carried through our stay. They made available a wide range of hot and cold beverages as well as snacks. One of us had herbal tea, another had espresso and our teenager helped herself to cookies and fruit. Our breakfast was not prepared until we came to the dining room, so we didn't have soggy pancakes or dried-out, rubbery scrambled eggs. Instead, on one morning we had freshly prepared french toast with crisp bacon and on the other eggs Benedict. Our rooms were comfortable and quiet. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable -- without the bumps & lumps we have found in so many other places. The sheets were extraordinarily smooth. Everything was faultlessly clean. Would we come back again? You bet we would!


ASHTON'S BED & BREAKFAST

5 en agosto 09, 2012

We have stayed twice this summer at Ashtons ,and will definately be back. The house is a beautiful 1860's mansion with wonderful charm. The bedrooms each have a unique private bathroom. The staff and innkeepers are polite, keep everything spotless and serve the most amazing breakfast each morning. We love this bed and breakfast!


A Wonderful Weekend Stay

5 en julio 24, 2012

We stayed at Ashton's for a weekend trip. Everything was absolutely perfect. We will remember this stay for the rest of our lives! The owners were extremely accommodating, even though we were arriving late they made sure we felt welcome. The room was beautiful, we stayed in 'Cajun Kitchen'. We loved that the owners maintained the history and character that this home has to offer. The rooms were clean, unique, and you will think you are sleeping on a cloud. My husband is not a morning person but he made sure the alarm was set in the morning because he did not want to miss their breakfast! Each breakfast was amazing! I think what really made this stay was that the owners really paid attention to providing small details: they left us postcards pre-stamped, a lot of snacks and beverages, and they took the time to sit down and talk to us and give us advice/recommendations. We will definitely return to Ashton's B&B.


A truly historic home with all the charm

5 en julio 24, 2012

My husband and I chose to go away on a last minute get away and we decided to stay in a bed and breakfast vs. hotel. We are so glad we did. From the minute we walked into this charming home we felt relaxed, serene and completely at ease with the historic home built in the mid 1800's . This home had all the historic features you would like to see in a home in New Orleans. From the furniture, lighting and floors you can tell this home is very well taken care of and the historic factor is essential to the owners who were very informative not only on the home but the surrounding areas to visit from attractions, tours and dining. The beds themselves were so luxiourous with their spa like sheets. Provided was complimentary Aveda bath soaps, shampoo, conditioner and lotion along with make-up remover cloths and a sewing kit for those emergencies. The room we stayed in the Bourbon Street had a jetted clawfoot tub that my 6'3" husband could actually stretch out in and has informed me he wants at home. Bath salts were provided to enhance this bubbly wonder. Free parking in a gated driveway was a keypoint as to why we initally chose this B&B. The owners Patrick and Karma are delightful hosts. They were very friendly and wanted to ensure we enjoyed our stay there. I can't say enough about the quality of the room, the shared spaces and the scrumptious breakfast Patrick provided each morning. They have two outdoor kitties Boots (tiger striped) and Leo (grey) which were well mannered and kind. I have three at home and it made me feel comforted to have some four legged companions around to pet. If you are not of the pet variety type people don't let this put you off as the cats will leave you be only acknowledging you when you call them or sit down and put a friendly hand out to say hello. We will definately be back to this AAA+ B&B.


Comfy beds, friendly service, peaceful

5 en julio 23, 2012

We have a great time in New Orleans and Ashton's had a lot to do with that. The beds were so comfortable and the owners were extremely nice and helpful. The place was very clean and only a very short cab ride (about $10 for four people) to the French Quarter. They provide free parking in a secure area. Many hotels in the French Quarter charge you a nightly fee to park your car. We stayed in the French Quarter room, which is advertised as cozy but we had plenty of room. The bathroom was nice and ours had a jet tub, which I took advantage of several times. We went in May and it was hot but the air-conditioner in our room was perfect and we were able to adjust up or down at our convenience. We didn't watch much TV but there was a nice one in our room. Breakfast was delicious and better than we had hoped. This place is worth every penny.


June 2012 three night stay

4,6 en junio 28, 2012

Went to Ashton's for our 37th anniversary. Mid-week stay. Overall very, very pleased. Nice ambience, wonderful and plentiful breakfasts, congenial and helpful,owners and staff. Secure off-street and free parking a major plus for those of you driving to NOLA. Location is close to everything, but NOT within reasonable walking distance of the Quarter if you are older or wish to make the best possible use of you time. Esplanade Avenue is a mixed bag, depending upon the local block. Ashton's block is OK , but would not rate all that well if compared to locations in the Garden District. This is really our only compliant, ,and it is minor indeed. My wife and I would definitely return for another stay at Ashton's. Note: we are experienced B&B'ers.


A beautiful B & B!

5 en junio 07, 2012

This B&B is gorgeous, inside and out. Our room was so lovely and the shower divine :) And oh my gosh, the breakfasts-gourmet every morning. Karma & Patrick were very accommodating, gave excellent suggestions for places to eat and for things to do. We would definitely stay again.


An Oasis

5 en mayo 30, 2012

Simply put this Bed and Breakfast will exceed any expectations you might have. As a frequent traveller I have many establishments with which to compare this one. I can think of no other experience which exceeded this one. From the moment we arrived the personalized service, the beauty of the home and the size and comfort of the room were second to none. We stayed in the Mardi Gras room and along with a very comfortable bed and ample living space it was the quality of the bathroom which really stands out (especially for a bed and breakfast). The shower was amazing and so comforting after a hot day in New Orleans. All linens were five star quality. I would be remiss not to talk about the amazing breakfasts. We had seven of the best breakfasts we've ever tasted, from sweet to savory there were no repeats. I can't begin to describe them but suffice to say they are not your standard bacon and eggs. Gourmet is an adequate description and I assure you they are delicious. Last but very not least the hospitality of our hosts was truly the best of southern hospitality. These people work hard and always have a smile and a moment to offer tourist advice. We loved every moment of our stay.


A New Orleans Treasure

5 en mayo 18, 2011

Staying in this beautiful home is just like living in the mid 1800's except you have every convenience you could want- great bathrooms, comfortable beds, flatscreen tv, thermostats, and amenities. Patrick must have been a chef in a previous life because he fixes fabulously creative breakfasts each morning. Delicious and plenty! The location is convenient to the Quarter, but very quiet at night. Loved the gated parking and safe entry late at night.


Superior servic and food!

4,4 en mayo 01, 2011

I actually stayed here in March 2010 (review screen didn't go back that far) and had a great experience. The B&B was recommended by the friends that I was traveling with. Owners very courteous and service oriented. The food was top notch...Patrick is a great cook. The room was nicely accomodated. Patrick drove me back to the airport as well...a definite perk and extraordinary service!


This is the Place to go to be Pampered!

5 en marzo 22, 2011

What a friendly welcoming place Ashton's is! New Orleans was an enjoyable and unique experience on its own, but this B&B completed the story. The room was so comfortable. Those bed sheets were so soft! I'm going to buy some just like them. The best part of the stay was the family-like atmosphere at breakfast. The guests get to share their stories over the best breakfasts anywhere. If I ever get back to New Orleans, I'll be staying there again for sure.


It doesn't get better than Ashton's!

5 en septiembre 01, 2010

I have stayed in many B&Bs throughout the U.S. and Europe, but none comes close to Ashton's. Ashton's B&B is an exquisite, historic New Orleans home beautifully maintained and restored (after Katrina) to its original form. Top notch in cleanliness, decor and amenities. The rooms are fabulous! Spacious & gorgeous with comfy beds, plush robes and Aveda toiletries. We were spoiled with Patrick's original recipe, HUGE gourmet breakfasts -- absolutely wonderful! Not only delicious, but the presentation is amazing - almost too beautiful to eat. But eat we did and all I can say is WOW! New Orleans is known for great food, but I'd have to say our favorite meals during our trip came from Patrick. Not only is a grand breakfast provided each day, but an endless supply of coffees, teas, refreshments, fruits, snacks, chocolates and baked goods are available & complimentary to guests 24 hours a day. Talk about being pampered!! Patrick will also be your "Tour Director Extraordinaire." A native of New Orleans, he knows the area like the back of his hand. He will kindly share ideas of places to see, best places to eat, current happenings, best music spots and directions on how to get to where you want to go. He has all the history and inside information on NOLA, which in itself is invaluable. The location of Ashton's B&B is perfect. It is within walking distance of the lively French Quarter, but in a quiet, historic neighborhood. I can honestly say that our trip would not have been nearly as wonderful without the good fortune of staying with Patrick & Karma at Ashton's. I would never stay anywhere else while in NOLA. If Ashton's doesn't have a room available for my next trip, I will reschedule my travel plans around their availability. I'm not kidding!! Ashton's B&B is 100% first class -- it just doesn't get any better!


Wonderful Weekend Vacation

4,6 en agosto 09, 2010

Only being able to stay in New Orleans for a weekend, I wanted to stay in a place that would add to the experience. Ashton's Bed and Breakfast did just that. Patrick, the owner, served a wonderful gourmet breakfast every morning. He was available to recommend places to eat and activities to do. My husband and I stayed in room seven and it was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The whirlpool tub for two was wonderful also. Our second day there, we came back to take a break for the afternoon and found German Chocolate cupcakes waiting in our room. They were delicious! The bed and breakfast is a short, affordable cab ride from the French Quarter with a recommended cab service on speed dial in our room. Our car was safely parked in private, gated parking. You are given a remote to get in and out if you prefer to drive your own car around. I highly recommend this establishment to anyone visiting New Orleans!


Great Night at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast!

5 en julio 27, 2010

My fiance' and I spent our anniversary at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast. We pulled up to find Patrick waiting for us outside. The room was great. Loved the jetted tub! We went in and out, enjoyed the city and made it back in time to relax. Breakfast was amazing! The coffee was great, service was super friendly. We were really happy with the selection of goodies for us to choose from as well. I would definitely recommend Ashton's Bed and Breakfast to anyone staying in New Orleans. It's convenient to the highway, downtown and lots of area hot spots. We hope to return soon!


cozy & warm

4,2 en julio 21, 2010

don't be fooled by the exterior of this lovely bed and breakfast. the neighborhood may get you scratching your head about why you chose to come, but the interior is decadent. the b & b owner is very personable and cooked us the best breakfast i have ever had. you eat in a beautiful dining room where you can see him cooking breakfast for you, and you can help yourself to some delicious chicory coffee. you feel like you're visiting family when you come this place. the room i chose to stay in was one of the cheaper rooms outside of the main house, so that's why i said it met my expectations rather than exceeded them. my friend and i, however, were very pleased with our quaint little room. i would have liked to try out staying in one of the main house suites, though! i think it would be very well worth trying it out. overall, i think the location is quite good. you can either walk over to the bourbon street area if that's what you'd like to see or take a taxi. if you're driving your car to new orleans and stopping at this bed & breakfast, finding parking downtown can be a nightmare. so keep that in mind as you are budgeting costs. otherwise, this bed and breakfast is worth spending some time in. the living room, library, and lounge areas bring you back in time. and nothing beats southern hospitality--the owners made this experience so worthwhile.


Best B & B in New Olreans

5 en junio 28, 2010

As a professional critic (not in travel writing), I am a little daunted by the fact that I am at a loss for negative criticisms to provide that would make my review seem more objective. I also consider myself a New Orleans local (9 years) that can easily get turned off by overt, and contrived "New Orleanianess" bragged about by so many local establishments. Ashton Bed and Breakfast is where I would stay every time I visited. I enjoy it so much I have honestly relished staying as a guest when I was renting an apartment in New Orleans. The breakfasts are to die for: sweet potato stuffed french toast and fruit (somehow I had forgotten how much I love a tiny bit of kiwi; thanks for reminding me Patrick), and the second of cinnamon rolls followed by Eggs Benedict with Cochon de Lait (bar-b-que sandwich sized portions). Unbelievable start to your day. I must highlight here that the innkeepers are extremely sensitive in accommodating food allergies; my companion has a gluten allergy and they brought special gluten free cinnamon rolls and bread for her (she hadn't eaten a cinnamon roll in years). Karma and Patrick are authority on all things New Orleans and will unpretentiously point their guests to their favorite cuisine, annual events, dive bars, burger joints, etc. Patrick can field more demanding historical inquires with interactive lectures. The environment is romantic and chill. New Orleans can be an intense place so it's important to have a sanctuary to return to either in the afternoon to escape the heat for a siesta, or quietly returning home romantically intoxicated in the twilight. (The location is a very cheap and quick cab ride form the back of the quarter.) Ashton B&B is precisely what discerning guests and tasteful travelers should look for: the perfect proportion of privacy and fellowship, experience and awe, and most importantly good food and laissiez faire living.


A B&B we will return to if we can.

5 en marzo 28, 2010

Ashton's is a grand home that has been carefully updated and restored, so well done that they earned an award from New Orleans for the quality. Breakfasts are truly gourmet events, served with professional care and far from skimpy. That Patrick also asks about your plans for the day, gives advice on what & where and is a trove of historical information adds to the pleasure. We spent 6 nights here, wish it was more, and will certainly return if we can visit NOLA again. The Esplanade location allowed us to walk to the quarter and back, and is also very convenient to City Park, Interstates and other places in the city. Ashton's is on the Esplanade Avenue grand homes tours.


Our Romantic Christmas in New Orleans

4,8 en marzo 12, 2010

We traveled to New Orleans over the Christmas holidays to visit our daughter. While our two grown sons stayed with our daughter, my husband and I chose a romantic escape to Ashton's which is only blocks from where she lives. While lovely in all of its appointments (from the antiques, to the beautiful bathrooms, and even the gorgeous holiday decorations), what impressed us most was the warm welcome from the owners. They set up the inn to serve its guests and all of their needs. They had maps, guidebooks, and a a wealth of first hand advice to help us in our stay. They set up the dining room with 24/7 hot and cold beverages, homemade snacks, and fresh fruit. But even above and beyond this, they served a gourmet breakfast every morning at whatever time was most convenient for us AND invited our children to join even though they were not staying at the inn. We'll always remember our Christmas week there and are hoping to go back again soon.


Mardi Gras Marathon Weekend

5 en marzo 03, 2010

Patrick and Karma are wonderful. We felt at home from the minute we walked in the door. The room was comfortable, clean and a great value. Possibly the best part about Ashton's is the breakfast Patrick prepares each morning. Yum! We were in town for the Mardi Gras Marathon/Half. Ashton's is at mile 10. Great location. We'll be back!


awsome stay!

4,2 en enero 25, 2010

We stayed in room 1. It was a great room for couples who dont mind the fact that the tub/toilet is only separated by a curtain. ;) The clawfoot tub was so relaxing. The bed was super comfy and BIG. The ceilings were sky high. It's a corner bedroom with lots of windows...so the light in the afternoon is great! Original shutters provide lots of privacy when needed. Oh, and the room was super clean. Now...on to the food. One word. AMAZING. Patrick served up two of the most delicious breakfasts I've had in my life! We came 'home' in the evenings and felt like we were just coming 'home'..it was very welcoming, relaxing. In summary, when we come back to New Orleans in the future, the ONLY place we will be looking up is Ashtons B&B.


Great time!

5 en octubre 12, 2009

The website looked great, both for accommodations and food, and my only concern was--with the actual live up to the virtual reality? It did--the food was fabulous, the room was great-we stayed in the Mardi Gras room, and Patrick was a great host!


Ashtons goes the extra mile

5 en octubre 11, 2009

Ashtons was wonderful, everything was more then perfect. We stayed in the room pictured and it is EXACTLY AS IT IS PORTRAYED. The food was gourmet served at perfect times. We enjoyed the freedom to get snacks, drinks and home baked cookies and muffins anytime day or night. We would not think of staying anywhere else next time we go to New Orleans.


Comfort, Hospitality and Gourmet Breakfast in the Big Easy!

5 en julio 22, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast in New Orleans for five nights to celebrate our anniversary. Our trip was more fun (and more delicious, thanks to Ashton's!) than we ever could have imagined. Ashton's is located in a beautiful neighborhood on Esplanade Avenue in between the French Quarter and City Park. It is a quiet location and very easy to access all of New Orleans' points of interest by cab or by the city bus (which stops right in front of the B&B). Ashton's itself is a beautiful and historic mansion with eight rooms. We stayed in the Creole Queen room and it was gorgeous and so comfortable. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly everyday and your bathroom is stocked with Aveeda skin care products as well as bath salts. It is hard to describe the breakfast in words because it is so delicious. Patrick and Karma (the lovely innkeepers - Patrick is also the chef) alternate a sweet and savory breakfast everyday with dishes like bananas foster waffles, crepes with eggs, crab and a fancy creole cheese sauce, french toast with sweet potatoes, honey butter and pecans. And don't worry - the sweet breakfast is served with a side of bacon or sausage, and the savory breakfasts are served with a first course of coffee cake, muffins, or one day I think we had something Patrick called a "croissant flower" mmmmmm. There is also coffee, tea, and juice at breakfast, plus there are snacks and coffee out all day. They do not skimp on anything! Patrick and Karma are so nice and hospitable. They will answer all of your questions, chat with you about the city, and can recommend delicious restaurants. Ashton's is also and excellent bargain - I couldn't believe we got all this for the price we paid. We can't wait to go back!!!


Most romantic place in N.O.

5 en junio 18, 2009

On the suggestion of friends, we changed our reservations from that of a hotel next to the convention center, to Ashton's and never looked back. I never believed that there were such beautiful and affordable places in the heart of New Orleans. After years of tiny hotel rooms, noisy streets and rude people, Ashton's was such a pleasant change. The innkeepers were so kind and attentive that it took some adjustment time before we learned to relax. The room was stunning and they are all a bit different, I got to look in some of the others, and they are all beautiful. I wish there were more places like this in every city in the USA.


Best available experience

5 en junio 10, 2009

We have stayed in New Orleans on vacations and for business for nearly twenty years, and never found a place quite like this before. The house itself is remarkable, but it was the instant feeling of belonging that made the difference. Given a choice, we will never stay anywhere else in the city, even if we are offered free hotel rooms as part of a business trip. The owners were helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were beyond belief. The little bonuses like the off-street parking, beautiful guest lounge, and the quiet courtyard in the rear just add to the overall experience, but it is the personality of the place that has forever spoiled our appreciation of any other accommodation in the Central New Orleans area.


Heaven in New Orleans

5 en mayo 29, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a weekend trip to NOLA. While there are many lovely upscale places to stay in this city, we choose Ashton’s for a second time. Why would we return to Ashton’s when there are so many other choices? Well – that’s really very simple. The inn has the best atmosphere, with beautifully appointed rooms and common areas. It is so well maintained and the large individually climate-controlled rooms are in tip top shape with updated luxurious bathrooms, comfy beds, plenty off towels and secure off-street parking (a real bonus, as not all places have secure parking and at Ashton’s they do not charge extra for this amenity). Then, there are the gourmet breakfasts that are pretty incredible – Eggs Sardou, Bananas Foster French Toast – wow!!! Trust me, you will not be hungry until dinner time! Speaking of dinner, when we checked in, Patrick asked if we had dinner reservations and when we told him we did not, but we knew where we wanted to go, he made the reservations for us. The hospitality and service is exceptional. If you want privacy you have it, and if you need suggestions for dinner or have other requests they are easily accommodated. To top things off, they have lots of complementary items in the breakfast room – bottled water, soft drinks, crackers, chips, fruit, muffins, coffee service and a nice selection of teas. So, sit in the beautiful courtyard under the magnificent oak tree or take a seat on the veranda and sip a glass of wine while you unwind. Stay at Ashton’s – your new home away from home in NOLA!


Treat yourself in New Orleans

5 en mayo 28, 2009

I was fortunate to spend three nights in May at Ashton's B&B. My stay was so pleasant, I seem to have to tell everyone about it. Located a short taxi ride from the French Quarter, Ashton's is a beautifully restored and lovingly maintained antebellum home. Hosts Karma and Patrick rate five stars for their hospitality. Patrick's breakfasts are as beautiful as pictured here and more delicious than you can imagine. Quiet, comfortable, pretty, the house is lovely to experience. In my opinion, there is no need to look further: book here as early as you can.


Great place in NOLA

5 en abril 15, 2009

Gorgeous rooms, much too delicious breakfasts, great location, beautiful gardens, and cordial and welcoming innkeepers who know everything about this wonderful city.


Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $269
  • Comentarios (62) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 8
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5049427048
  • Sin cargo
    1-8007254131

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba