Bluegrass Country Estate Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
32 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Bluegrass Country Estate Review

5 en julio 16, 2014

The location was magnifcent. The driveway led to a wonderful house. We were greeted warmly by the owner, Cheryl. We were shown to our room which was decorated magnificently. The house was well appointed. The grounds extremely well maintained. Cherly provided information on the town, places to eat. The bed provided my wife and myself with the best sleep that we had in a long time.The breakfast was wonderful with lots of fresh fruit. I would recommend this as a place to stay without reservations! The only downside was that we had to leave. We have plans to stay there again!


The most amazing stay!

5 en junio 06, 2014

My two sisters and I stayed for a long weekend. We couldn't believe how accommodating the owner was. She was always asking how we were doing, if we needed anything, And the breakfasts? They were outstanding!! Not only did they taste fantastic, they were artistically presented. We had the most wonderful time! Andrea L.

Respuesta del propietario

We enjoyed having these great gals too! All of us, one 2-legged, 5-4-legged Thanks for the wonderful review and come back soon!


Relaxing Retreat

5 en abril 21, 2014

We had a great weekend staying at Cheryl's beautiful. The house was breathtaking, the grounds immaculate and the breakfast delicious! I only have wonderful things to say about Cheryl and her home. It was a great get away from Chicago. It really is a little piece of peaceful paradise. We hope to go back soon!

Respuesta del propietario

We loved having you guys as well! Thanks so much for the wonderful review and come back SOON!!


Don't hesitate!

5 en abril 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bluegrass Country Estate for two nights on our way to Nashville. We thoroughly enjoyed this unbelievably beautiful, luxury, bed and breakfast in every way! Every possible detail has been attended to, to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. We slept like babes, enjoyed coffee while watching the horses, watched a movie in the home theatre, and ate amazing breakfasts each morning. This is a great place to spend a couple of days - or more. We will be going back and highly recommend Bluegrass Country Estate to anyone. Don't hesitate to book here! Give Sammy and Angel a pat from their friends in Hamilton, Ontario!

Respuesta del propietario

We loved having this wonderful couple as well. Can't wait for them to return and neither can Angel and Sammy! Thank you for the wonderful review.


Steeplechase Suite

4,6 en abril 01, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Excellent hospitality.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your nice review. We really appreciate it and enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope that you come back again soon to visit us!!


FANTASTIC STAY!

5 en diciembre 19, 2013

We stayed while visiting my sister and family nearby. The grounds are Beautiful and Cheryl is wonderful. WILL stay again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We loved meeting and having you stay with us and hope you come back again SOON! Best regards, Cheryl, Angel, Blizzard, Blue, Dakota and Sassy


Bluegrass Country Estate

5 en diciembre 03, 2013

Loved this place and hostess very kind and helpful. We were there during a tornado watch and were treated with extra service and help. Great Place.


Perfect Getaway!

5 en noviembre 11, 2013

My wife and I had the perfect weekend getaway at Bluegrass Country Estate. It was our first B&B and we were a little apprehensive about what the experience would be like. But Cheryl was the perfect host, making us feel like the home was ours and providing delicious breakfasts! We ate so well that we were skipping meals until dinner time. LaGrange is a gorgeous area with plenty of things to do nearby. We visited in late October when the weather was still nice and the trees were perfect. We would recommend the Turf Room to anyone!

Respuesta del propietario

What a great couple and enjoyed their stay so much. Thank you for the review and we hope you come back to visit us very soon! Love our return guests!!


Extremely nice visit

5 en octubre 28, 2013

Felt like we were part of the family.


Wonderful!

5 en octubre 27, 2013

Our friends and my husband and I were going to a wine event in Goshen, KY and needed a place to stay. We went online and found this outstanding bed and breakfast. Never knowing what to expect we were more than overwhelmed with this location and the hospitality of Cheryl. The rooms were beautiful, as clean as anything I have ever seen in any B and B or 5 star hotel and the beds and pillows were amazing. (We are actually buying a few of the pillows.) The bathrooms were filled with everything you could ever need and were just as beautiful as the rest of the house. The grounds, horses, just everything were more than I could have ever imagined when we made the reservations. The only disappointing part was we had a full schedule and could not enjoy this wonderful place. My husband and I discussed it when we returned home and plan to spend a weekend there next spring and just enjoy the house and the hospitality. Don't miss this place. Ruth P.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our performance. We loved having you guys and certainly do hope that you come back SOON! We do sell both the pillows and mattresses so give us a call if you would like to order. Thank you for the information on the Wine Event as well.


Wonderful stay

5 en octubre 12, 2013

October, 2013 One of the loveliest B&B we have ever stayed. Cheryl is a wonderful hostess and conversationalist. Her apple pancakes are the best! Definitely would recommend spending more than one day. Thank you Cheryl, Lisa Harshman Tacoma, Wa.


Great stay

3,8 en septiembre 20, 2013

Wonderful location - peaceful, serene, and good amenities. Host also went out of her way to accommodate my wife's food allergies. Certainly will return again in the future when in the Louisville area.


Bluegrass Country Estate

4,0 en septiembre 11, 2013

Our first B & B, will be hard to top.


Wonderful Stay

5 en septiembre 09, 2013

We couldn't have asked for anything more....well, except for a longer stay! Definitely on our list of things to do again.


Superb B&B

4,8 en agosto 29, 2013

Great hospitality, excellent amenities, clean, beautiful setting, great decor, creative breakfast. The best B&B we ever stayed at


Great place to stay

4,4 en agosto 20, 2013

This was part of a touring vacation and proved to be a lovely property to stay at with fantastic hospitality from Cheryl. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.


Perfect B&B

5 en julio 23, 2013

Everything was absolutely perfect!!!!


Best Bed and Breakfast We Have Encountered

5 en junio 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in June and were very sad to leave. The pictures of this place do not do it justice. It it georgeous inside and outside. And I would have to say we are B&B snobs. LOL Cheryl, the hostest, was the most gracious. Her thought in every detail of the stay from the fresh cut flowers in your room, to the home made cookies and snacks when you arrive and her outstanding breakfast presentation is unmeasured. She made us feel like royalty and the food was amazing! We stayed at a bed and breakfast after hers and it made us so appreciate her even more. This place was immaculate including the pool and hot tub. Her decorating talents are also a bonus for you to enjoy , especially if you are a horse lover like me. This is a high class establishment and we will surely be back in the future. Hopefully with friends! Mark and Maria K

Respuesta del propietario

Mark and Maria, loved having you guys here as well. Thank you for choosing us and come back SOON! Cheryl, Blizzard, Angel, Blue, Dakota and Sassy


We loved our visit.

5 en junio 07, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and Cheryl was the perfect hostess. The breakfast was amazing and she was so helpful with the area attractions. This was our first experience with a B&B and it won't be our last. The property was so well kept, the horses are beautiful. The pool is heated and their is a restroom right there in the pool house. They really did think of everything and you won't be disappointed.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We loved having you here as well. Cheryl, Blizzard, Angel, Sassy, Blue and Dakota


Relaxing Get-a-way

4,8 en febrero 22, 2013

This was our second stay at Bluegrass and it was wonderful! Cheryl is an outstanding hostess with lots of attention to detail, very hospitable!


A Perfect Christmas!

5 en diciembre 29, 2012

My husband and I booked a room at Bluegrass Country Estate for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, to get away from our temporary one-bedroom apartment. Before arriving, I had a conversation with Cheryl about her recommendation for a restaurant that would be open and take reservations for Christmas Day. She some suggestions and we did have a fabulous meal at Mitchell's Seafood. We stayed in the Turf Room which is in the basement along with the pool table, media room and workout area. Did I mention we were the only people there? So, our room extended to the whole basement, all to ourselves. Breakfasts were wonderful in a bright, cheerful sunroom and Cheryl also provided wine, beer, soft drinks and Christmas cookies in the evenings. The house is totally updated, the fine furniture and rugs make it stately, and Cheryl's horses in the front pasture as you drive in gave us a relaxing feeling. We could not have had a better Christmas in Kentucky than to spend time on a bluegrass horse ranch away from the city lights and sounds!


Cheryl did a great job and is very friendly.

4,2 en octubre 16, 2012

Very nice and pleasant


USA roadtrip

4,4 en octubre 14, 2012

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The house and grounds are simply superb. We would certainly recommend it.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en septiembre 27, 2012

This is an amazing B&B to stay in. The atmosphere is serene, comfortable, and peaceful. The hostess is extremely friendly and personable. Everything was first class all the way. The house is impeccably clean and the rooms reflect great detail in the decor and cleanliness. We stayed downstairs in the turf room and it was comfortable and isolated. I have recommended it to our friends and look forward to staying here again. There are no restaurants nearby so bring your own lunch/dinner is my only concern. They have horses and you can pet them at will. You are not allowed to ride them though. You can take your horse or horses to be boarded. There are horse paths that you can ride on your horse or with a bicycle. It is in the country so there is nothing to do except enjoy each other's company or watch TV or play pool. That is a positive thing in this case. I thoroughly enjoyed staying here instead of a hotel nearby.


Extreme comfort!

4,6 en julio 09, 2012

The inn was imaculately clean and the innkeeper was more than acommadating. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone who expects the highest quality in acommadations.


Amazing place!!

4,8 en junio 13, 2012

Cheyrl was a fantastic host, the ranch is wonderful. loved the pool, the breakfasts and visits with the other guests- also great.


Home away from home.

5 en junio 07, 2012

Best kept secret in town. My girlfriend and I had an amazing time. Cheryl makes the best breakfast and her cookies are to die for. We will back in September.


Country getaway

5 en mayo 17, 2012

My wife expressed a desire to stay at a place in the country. She got her wish by us staying at Bluegrass Country Estate. The grounds are lovely, our hostess was delightful, and the bed was heavenly.


Great Stay in Kentucky!!

4,2 en enero 03, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our two-night stay at the Kentucky Bluegrass Country Estate. Cheryl was a fabulous hostess. We definitely recommend it!


Peaceful Countryside B&B close to Louisville

4,8 en septiembre 26, 2011

We were looking for a slower-paced getaway than we've had on our last few vacations, and found the Bluegrass Country Estate B&B 20 minutes outside of Louisville, KY, in the beautiful rolling hills of horse country. Although we did make a couple trips into the city to see the beautiful architecture of Old Louisville, as well as to visit the art museums, and eat at restaurants we found on Urbanspoon.com, we were perfectly happy to stay at the inn and enjoy the amenities there. They have an in-ground, heated pool with crystal clear water with no noticeable scent of chlorine, a large hot tub, a regulation-size pool table, a theater room with a 100+-inch screen, 6 leather recliners & a popcorn machine, in addition to a well-equipped exercise room with loads of machines. We had the best night's sleep on the king-size mattress in our lower-level room, and woke to Cheryl, the innkeeper's, luscious, full, gourmet breakfasts, with fresh fruit, baked goods, something hot out of the oven or off the griddle, meats, juices, and coffee, as well as fresh flowers on the table. The inn isn't cram-packed with ruffles & lace, as some inns we've visited have been. It is very tastefully decorated in a French-country scheme, which suits the architecture of the house beautifully. The grounds are lovely, and there is a small stable at the back where she keeps her two horses, with room to board more if you bring yours along. We had a great time, and are already planning a return trip. It would make a great place to have a girlfriends' or couples' retreat, as well as a romantic getaway for two. Go! You will not regret it.


Relaxing Getaway

4,8 en agosto 28, 2011

Bluegrass Country Estate is a perfect setting for relaxing and taking some time to get away from the business of life. It is located among beautiful horse farms and gorgeous homes. The B&B has beautiful rooms, an inviting pool, and movie room. Our innkeeper Cheryl is friendly and helped make our stay comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. We felt right at home for the weekend at the Bluegrass Country Estate. We hope to return for a visit soon!


A last minute choice worked out exceedingly well.

4,0 en julio 26, 2011

Probably the nicest b&b my wife and I have ever visited. Breakfast was wonderful and the hospitality of our hostess was very personable and relaxing. The rooms are beautifully decorated.


Bluegrass Country Estate

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $160 - $200
  • Comentarios (32) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 001-5022222009
  • Tel. móvil
    001-5027584048
  • Sin cargo
    001-8772292009

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba