Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
45 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Charming B&B

5 en noviembre 03, 2014

Great discussion with proprietor. Most comfortable.


A great alternative to a traditional hotel.

5 en octubre 25, 2014

This was the first time we've stayed at a B&B and we were quite happy with the whole experience. The room was well kept and decorated and the breakfast served each morning by our hosts was much better than any continental breakfast we would have received from a hotel. I would recommend staying here if you plan to visit the caves in the area as it's a short drive from Mammoth Cave National Park and several of the other surrounding privately owned caves. We stayed in the Greer room which had plenty of space and was nicely decorated.


A beautiful place to stay over night on our trip

4,4 en octubre 17, 2014

Our stay in the Carroll Cottage at Main Street Bed & Breakfast was just what we needed in the middle of a 9-hour road trip home. The room was beautiful and had all the amenities we needed. The area was quiet but just up the road are restaurants and stores. There was no shower in our room, which initially concerned my husband, but then I introduced him to the joy of taking a bath :) Not a great long-term bathing solution, but it's wonderful for one night. Breakfast in the morning was really, really good. My husband said he could have used more food, but he says that after pretty much every meal. Thanks so much, Gary!


Recommended Place to Stay

4,4 en agosto 22, 2014

Our experience at the Main Street B&B was very good. Our host (Gary) was kind, made a wonderful breakfast, and was eager to chat, whether it be about the history of the building or just life in general. The rooms are clean, very well decorated, and carefully maintained. We stayed due to the proximity to Mammoth Cave (which is an easy drive from the B&B), and would definitely consider staying again!


Fantastic first time experience!

4,8 en agosto 17, 2014

Wonderful stay!!!


Very comfortable in Glascow

3,6 en agosto 13, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in Glascow, while visiting Mammoth Cave National Park. Breakfast was very nice.


Great customer service, but needs some TLC

3,2 en agosto 12, 2014

i thought the place had a lot to offer being so close to Mammoth Cave area. but it really could use a good dusting and cleaning and polishing up. i also thought that the breakfast was limited and not many choices.

Respuesta del propietario

I am glad to hear that we offered you much more than anticipated. We dust on a regular basis and our past reviews reflect this. As for polishing, all of our rooms are filled with antique furniture that unfortunately through just a short time have been stained by guests. We do our best to hide the blemishes and unfortunately cannot produce perfection.Every day we provide a breakfast with a fruit dish, eggs, bacon, and alternate daily from waffles, french toast, or pancakes. Our rooms are moderately priced and we feel that we offer value added. This is a 204 year old home and will not produce a shiny floor or have the feel of a new home even though it has been recently been renovated by a professional team. Thank you for your stay and hope to have you back again to visit the area.


Pleasant Surprise!

5 en julio 27, 2014

We were very delighted with the Main Street Bed and Breakfast. We were taking our 8 year old granddaughter on a historical trip through Kentucky, so the very nature of this B&B fit right into the theme. Our host, Gary, was extremely accommodating, and he provided us with valid information regarding local dining options (Garcia's Mexican Restaurant-the best). He also turned out to be quite a good breakfast chef too. We read in previous reviews about how clean this place was. Believe me when I tell you that it is CLEAN! We would certainly return to stay at Main Street!


Fun historic stay!

4,6 en julio 12, 2014

Main Street B&B is a delightful and unique stay, with historic roots and ambiance, comfortable accommodations, plentiful and well-prepared breakfast, and friendly and sociable hosts. We would love returning until we've enjoyed an overnight in every room! While it is true that walking-distance dining is limited, it is hardly a detraction as some have suggested! Plentiful and excellent options are a short drive up Main St. to the northwest side of town! We happened upon a great Italian restaurant, Gondolier, with excellent food...and the owner even visited our table! As for walking distance attractions, take a leisurely stroll through downtown, and be sure to check out the South Central Kentucky Cultural Center just three blocks up the street!


Quiet Place to Stay

4,0 en junio 08, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this B&B in early June 2014. It was a quiet area to stay. Rooms were darling, wi if was nice, breakfast was homemade (but nothing special). My only complaint was the location. I like to be able to walk around to local places and food spots, but the only restaurant close was Subway. Once you drove farther into town, there were several other places, but you had to drive. Not really a big deal for some, but it was something I wasn't aware of.


Big Hit with my teens!

5 en junio 03, 2014

We stayed here almost a year ago and I still have it as a favorite :D My teens had never stayed at a B&B and were a little nervous but LOVED it and now want to stay at more. Since there are 5 of us we got 2 rooms and were very happy.


Fantastic

5 en mayo 26, 2014

Me & my 5 yr old just came back home from KY. We choose this B&B based on reviews. Could not be happier, Gary was AWESOME. He made us breakfast every morning: waffles, pancakes, French toasts, scrambled eggs. We felt like at home. if you ever travel to see Mammoth Cave - (that was the reason for our trip) - choose Karin and Gary's BB. you will love it...


Everything a B & B Should Be

5 en enero 08, 2014

An unbelievably beautiful home, cleanest place I have ever stayed, (this home was built in 1810 and I have stayed in hotels the first week they opened) a wonderful breakfast, and very friendly and helpful innkeepers. I cannot imagine what else you could look for in a B & B! The pictures do not do it justice. This home is a must stay! We liked it enough that we tried to book a room a week later on our return trip through Glasgow. Unfortunately they were full, but fortunately we got a room in another B & B they own a block away. This was another beautiful home with a wonderful historic past. I would say this was the highlight of my trip except I was traveling to spend Christmas with my son.


Comfortable/Pleasant

5 en noviembre 09, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay in this home built in 1810 and furnished with beautiful antique decor. Gary made a wonderful breakfast. He is very friendly and we enjoyed talking to him. Chuck & Mary Miller, Perry, FL


Step Back in Time

5 en octubre 24, 2013

Recently stayed at this quaint B & B while on business. The rooms were quite comfortable. The innkeepers were friendly and eager the please and the breakfast was fabulous! I enjoyed my stay immensely and plan to return with my spouse! Thank you!


Wonderful Weekend with Wonderful Hosts

5 en agosto 05, 2013

THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND VERY COZY. KARIN AND GARY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND MADE OUR STAY DELIGHTFUL. THE BREAKFAST GARY AND KARIN PREPARED FOR OUR TWO MORNINGS WAS EXCELLENT. A GREAT PLACE TO GO FOR THE WEEKEND AND WE WILL GO BACK SOON. MARY AND RODNEY FROM CLARKSVILLE, TN.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 en julio 20, 2013

A very delightful b&b! the owners could not be more accommodating, friendly & gracious. Could not recommend this place more. thank you!


Outstanding Stay

5 en junio 11, 2013

We traveled to Glasgow for the Highland Games and this location was perfect. It's a beautiful old home,with nice rooms furnished very nicely and the inn keepers were exceptionally welcoming and friendly. We will likely return here, or stay at their other location in town - Thank you Karin & Gary.


Anniversary trip

3,8 en junio 03, 2013

The B&B was an attractive alternative to a motel stay. We met some interesting people. The town of Glasgow was not particularly exciting but our plans were to go to Mammoth Caves so it did not matter much. The B&B is next door to the police dept so at times it was a bit noisy. The house was also full so there was a lot of noise as people came in at night. Neither of these could be controlled by the hosts. Breakfasts were filling.....good for a day of hiking the National Park. One suggestion could be information available about local restaurants and sites..


Wonderful stay - thank you!

5 en mayo 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Main Street B&B. Karin and Gary were very flexible with our late arrival and departure, and they have a beautiful home and prepare a delicious breakfast. Thanks!


historically elegant

3,4 en mayo 03, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay. This b&b is only lacking in a couple extra services they could offer (movie rental, offering local products, on-site innkeeper). They were very welcoming and we would probably stay there again.


Wonderful weekend

4,8 en marzo 02, 2013

We arrived prematurely on a Saturday afternoon, but the proprietors were very accomodating and let us examine each room that had not been reserved. They even permitted us to switch rooms because another one took our fancy. The historical house was very interesting architecturally, but we also appreciated all the modern amenities. The room was beautifully furnished, and we enjoyed our time in the parlor and dining room. Breakfast was delicious and presented very appealingly and we had a nice low key chat with other patrons as we dined. Overally, a very nice stay with very flexible proprietors.


Valentine Surprise

5 en febrero 27, 2013

My hubby surprised me on Valentine's weekend with this lovely getaway!! The history of Glasgow and the Main Street B&B was interesting, even Abe Lincoln visited here! Breakfast was lovely, as was our cozy room. The rates are very reasonable compared to 99% of the bed and breakfast we have stayed in over the years. There are many choices for dining within walking distance...nice to walk after traveling, and the caves are close so we were able to stay for the weekend! Coming back soon to see the spring flowers Karin was telling us about. Highly recommend a visit here or at their other Hall Place B&B just a couple blocks away.


A surprise Valentine's weekend for my wife

3,2 en febrero 15, 2013

The breakfast & rooms were very nice & filled with history. Yet, some of the "normal" items of service were just not offered as they normally are in other B&B's. We were surprised there were no cups (even plastic ones) in the room or bathroom. We were also surprised there was no coffee offered earlier than the breakfast time we all were to sit down by. We were also surprised that only two warm water bottles were in the room, but no others were available and I had to search in the freezer in the kitchen just to find ice for myself. Other than not being offered to usual items for a stay, the rooms were nice & pleasant.


Perfect Place to Stay in Glasgow

5 en enero 13, 2013

For an impromptu overnight in Glasgow, Karin and Gary's Bed and Breakfast was a perfect place to stay. Right off the public square, Main Street Bed and Breakfast is beautifully decorated and a nice walking distance from restaurants, shops and a theater. I enjoyed a tasty meal at the artistically appointed Stellar House and then took in Jenny Lu's Country Music Revue, featuring top notch local talent, at the amazing Plaza Theatre. Gary's breakfast had me fueled and ready for the day ahead. All-in-all, a wonderful trip to Glasgow where arts, entertainment and Kentucky's heritage are alive and well.


Great stay!

5 en diciembre 15, 2012

I travel a great deal with my job and usually stay in hotels. Staying in this lovely bed and breakfast was such a nice change! Karin and Gary, the owners, were so welcoming, and they do a great job! I will stay there again when I am in Glasgow.


Wonderful place!

4,4 en octubre 29, 2012

My son and I had a wonderful time at this location! Small, quiet and in a great location!! There is a but of street noise at night, but the beauty of the house, the rich history, and the amazing breakfast made this B&B a wonderful place to stay!


Looking for a reason to go back to Glasgow!!

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

We decided to stay here at the last minute after a bad experience at a hotel, and so glad we did. Wasn't sure how a B&B would be for 3 single ladies on a road trip, but it was perfect. The Dickenson Room was very comfortable and roomy. The property is charming and the owners gave us a very warm welcome. The location in downtown Glasgow allowed us the opportunity to walk to the shops and to the show at The Plaza Theater. Breakfast was perfect, from the lovely china to the french toast. Looking for a reason to go back to Glasgow so I can stay here again.


Lovely B&B and wonderful hosts

4,8 en julio 12, 2012

Family of 4 stayed for 6 nights in Jun, 2012 in the Dickinson room. The room was clean and very nicely decorated. The hosts are very accommodating and we especially enjoyed breakfast each morning.


Quaint historical stay!

5 en julio 07, 2012

Lincoln was here! This fact drew us in but there is so much more history that Gary and Karin know about the house and the town. You can relax and enjoy time away from work here. They have a lovely filling breakfast waiting each morning. Blessings!


Highly recommend this B&B

4,6 en julio 06, 2012

My husband and I wanted to go on a short getaway. We came upon this bed and breakfast online and the first thing I noticed was the great reviews. Karin and Gary work very hard to insure their guests have a great experience. They work very hard period!! We stayed in the Sandy Rose room which is the only guest room on the first floor. We liked it because it had a private door to come in and out of without going through the house and it opened up to the porch which we really enjoyed. A wonderful breeze comes through the porch. It is just a few blocks from the downtown area. Very clean and breakfast was very good. Price is VERY reasonable. Thank you and we will be back if in the area!!


Great Bed and Breakfast

4,2 en junio 01, 2012

Our stay here exceed all of our expectations. Karin and Gary are great to talk to and really know the history of the house. Very clean and well furnished rooms!


Charming & Friendly Stay

4,2 en mayo 28, 2012

My husband & I enjoyed our stay very much. All the rooms are very nice, clean, & cozy. The Sandy Rose Room was especially nice which was the one we stayed in. It is located on the main level with easy access to the outdoor porch where we spent some time enjoying a morning coffee & the morning fresh air. Very relaxing B&B to say in and I would recommend this B&B to anyone & all my friends . We were only able to stay a couple of days and would very much like to return some day. The owners are very friendly. We learned a great deal about the area's history which is very interesting. I am sure we will return some day.


Great Value!

5 en mayo 13, 2012

We have stayed at a number of Inn's over the years and this is one of the best experiences with a great combination of service, comfort and food. The folks here know their local history and are ready to share it if you show an interest.


Great little gem in Glasgow! Great B&B!

5 en abril 15, 2012

Karin & Gary helped me out last minute when our current B&B nearby overbooked their rooms. They were able to get us a room the same night - easy to work with and helpful with info over the phone. Upon arriving - they were fantastic - giving us a home tour in a beautiful 1810 home with a lot of history - even let us peek at each room. Helped us with dinner recommendations and antique shopping destinations as well. The room was AMAZING - the beds were like sleeping on clouds and the sheets and bedding were all super soft and comfy. They provided toiletries and bottled water in the rooms. The best was the next morning - Gary cooked breakfast and it was simple and amazing! Absolutely delicious! So sad we had to head out when they were at their other property - but they made even that super simple so we could go ahead and get to shopping. Tremendous B&B property with fantastic owners - Recommend them to anyone looking anywhere even close to Glasgow - it is worth the drive.


Charming and Lovely

5 en febrero 16, 2012

We stayed this past weekend for our anniversary and had a wonderful stay. The innkeeper was very nice and hospitable. Breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were clean, very pretty and the bed was comfortable. You can't beat if for such a quaint Bed & Breakfast. We'll be returning and recommending this place to all our friends and family.


Lovely

4,0 en enero 13, 2012

We were pleased. The inn keepers were very sweet, but my husband and I spent a quiet evening together and did not see people much. Breakfast was yummy and a balanced meal. The rooms are all very pretty, and the beds are confortable. This B&B is located in a dry county, meaning you cannot expect to drive to town (by the way, it is a very quiet, small town with few sit-down restaurants) to get a bottle of wine or the like.


Amazing home, great food

5 en noviembre 11, 2011

We found great value in this beautiful home. Very comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed the happy quaint small town with wonderful choices of restaurants to chose from. This place was a wonderful additive to our mammoth cave experience. We traveled along way for this vacation.


Great Time & Location

4,6 en septiembre 28, 2011

Karin & Gary were very helpful and informative. Location great for exploring. Breakfast hit the spot. Inn was comfortable. Will be returning.


Be Sure to go to 208 East Main,do not enter 1818 in your GPS

3,0 en septiembre 13, 2011

We stayed two days, it's on Main St. so expect some traffic in the early evening & morning. It's downtown so there is a lot to get to with a short walk. We were going to Mammoth Cave and it is only a short drive. Karin & Gary recommended Diamond Cave as a second close attraction, we found both very interesting and very different from each other. The breakfasts were average but good. All of the hosts were very friendly and informative.


Great Get Away

4,6 en agosto 03, 2011

We really enjoyed our time spent at the 1818 Main Street B&B. The couple who owns the B&B were pleasant to talk with and gave so much great history on the house and the area! The breakfast was okay - but I didnt have to cook it so that makes it great!!!! We would recommend this B&B to everyone - and will more than likely stay there agian!


Absolutely charming!

5 en julio 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay! The innkeepers were lovely and hospitable, and breakfast was delicious!


Amazing gem of a B&B.

5 en julio 21, 2011

My friends and I booked this B&B as a place to spend the night in between driving from New Orleans to Detroit. We wanted to check out Mammoth Cave, and thought this B&B was a good location to do so. It completely exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Dickinson room (which had a queen bed as well as a twin bed in it) and it very comfortably slept 3. The entire B&B was adorably decorated and was very luxurious, yet homey and cozy feeling. Karin and Gary (the owners) were extremely friendly and told us the entire history of the house, which was very cool to hear. They gave us great suggestions for nearby restaurants and overall provided the best service. The B&B was spotless. The breakfast provided for us in the morning was homemade and yummy. Thanks again Karin and Gary for letting us stay at your beautiful B&B. If we are ever passing through Glasgow, KY again we will definitely be staying with you guys again!


Superb Place to Stay

5 en julio 06, 2011

I just happened upon this B&B in Kentucky. Was moving from Texas to Pittsburgh and wanted to stop somewhere cute on the road. The proprietors of this place were welcoming, incredibly accommodating, friendly, extremely knowledgeable about the history of the home, and were really passionate about their business. A perfect night in Glasgow, KY!


Elegant and nicely restored new B&B

5 en junio 25, 2011

This is a very nice and affordable B&B. Its close to Mammoth Cave and the breakfast was wonderful. Molly is a wonderful and sweet innkeeper. Vacations for us are few and far between and this one was the fantastic. We highly recomend it. We also meet and visited Hall Place B&B the Carrolls other B&B in the area. Much history. Fred


Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $79 - $99
  • Comentarios (45) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2705901410

Más info

Arriba