Cedar Crest Lodge Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
97 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Love love love!!!!! Stay here...you won't regret it!

5 en octubre 19, 2014

we stayed in the Bali Hai room one night for our 8 year anniversary. The room was better than pictured! There is a built in cabinet with the tv and a mini fridge. there are also cushy robes in the closet. We were really impressed with the roomy custom shower! the tiles looked like stone with a huge rain shower head and seat. soooo luxurious for us. we got a couples massage and the beef wellington. We couldn't have been any more pleased! The grounds are lovely. Although we loved the massages...when we go again i will skip that to spend more time hiking. I thought the trails would be open prairie but the first part is very wooded with cedar (hence the name). That was so relaxing. The best part was to never have to put on your shoes almost! we just relaxed in our room, then walked in to the most intimate gourmet dinner. First a Caesar salad, then Beef wellington with spinach and blue cheese inside a pastry crust, garden picked Brussel sprouts sauteed with bacon and onions, and garlic mashed potatoes. we were so stuffed that we took our melt in your mouth chocolate cake to our room. In the morning, two pumpkin pancakes with the most delicious pumpkin maple syrup! second course was a fritatta, bacon, and fruit salad with fresh pears, apples and grapes. It is served with a cute carafe of orange juice. they use wonderful hand made pottery mugs (that you can purchase as a souvenir) and on top of the regular coffee and hot chocolate, they have a single serving machine with flavored coffees and decaf. We couldn't have been more pleased or pampered. the lodge was booked but the guests were quiet and friendly and just lovely. (except when the royals won the baseball game) :) Laura is so sweet, charming and attentive. exactly what you would expect for a hostess. the girls who worked to cook and do the massages were just as sweet. you could really see a team spirit and family atmosphere among them. it was really neat to see.


1 Year Anniversary

5 en septiembre 22, 2014

My husband and I went to Cedar Crest Lodge for our one year annivsary and LOVED it! The innkeepers were very friendly and the dinner was amazing (that Laura cooked!) Very peaceful and beautiful views, sitting outside drinking our wine and just enjoying the place. We will Def be going back every year!!


Wonderful weekend get away

5 en agosto 03, 2014

We enjoyed fishing at the pond, swimming at the pool, roasting smores,relaxing in our Jacuzzi tub and dinner on the patio looking at the scenery as the sun went down. The food was delicious- dinner and breakfast. The innkeepers were so friendly and thought of everything needed for a wonderful weekend. We can't wait to go back!!! If you want peace and quiet, love the outdoors and want to be spoiled by amazing hospitality this place is for you!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you posted on behalf of Cedar Crest Lodge! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love for you to visit again soon!


A WOW feeling

5 en junio 25, 2014

It was our first time in a bed and breakfast, and with this experience we were already planning another trip before we left. it was by far the best experience ever. Matt and Laura make you feel like family and the food, well that was a whole adventure on its own. it was AMAZING AND DELISH!!!!! thank you both so much for such a wonderful experience..

Respuesta del propietario

WOW! Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Cedar Crest Lodge! We are glad we could make your first experience a positive one. We try very hard to make everyone feel at home - I guess we succeeded : ) Food is a very important element to our hospitality and we are honored that you enjoyed it. Don't be a stranger!


A Fantastic Stay

4,6 en junio 04, 2014

We rented out the Lodge for the weekend to host a wedding reception for our son and new daughter in law. The place was great, the hospitality fantastic. I had to arrange this from Australia where we live and everything went smoothly with excellent communication back and forth via email. Everyone enjoyed their stay and our hosts were great. Laura did a great job at accommodating changes as they occurred and it was just a super relaxing weekend with family and friends. I was very happy to choose the location and would highly recommend them.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking time from your very busy schedule to post a review for Cedar Crest Lodge. We know you travel worldwide and consider it an honor that we could meet or exceed some of your expectations. Best wishes for the newlyweds!


Super hospitable!

4,8 en mayo 18, 2014

We had a retreat for our members at the lodge. What a gorgeous place to be. The grounds are kept up beautifully-flowers everywhere! Our rooms were spotless, comfortable and charming. We had lovely buffet meals with attention to special needs (for 20 of us) and items fresh from the on site garden where possible. Laura and Matt were wonderful hosts and made us feel at home. Thanks for such a great place to have a retreat.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for enjoying our lodge so much! We have a great staff who help us make Cedar Crest Lodge so special - from the freshest produce grown on-site, the beautiful flowers, and our wonderful housekeeping staff. Everyone pitches in to make it a well-deserved respite for our guests!


Fond Memories

4,2 en mayo 13, 2014

Laura and Matt, ever since we left Cedar Crest, Bob and I have been speaking of the delightful time we had, the delicious meals and how very welcome you made us feel. Don't be surprised if we return and bring friends with us. Thanks again. Ps..No better way to celebrate an anniversary. Even the three cats are friendly. Bob and Shirley.

Respuesta del propietario

Matt and I had a wonderful time visiting with you two! We couldn't be more pleased to know that you enjoyed your time here at Cedar Crest Lodge. Please, be sure to come back and visit again. The more friends, the merrier!


Frequent Visitor

4,8 en enero 04, 2014

Our latest stay at Cedar Crest Lodge was this New Year's Eve. . .it was absolutely the best way to end a rather busy, hectic year. We felt pampered from the very beginning - staying in our "usual" room, The Wine Country. Dinners are always excellent; Matt & Laura make everyone feel welcome and really at home. We have stayed at Cedar Crest for a nice weekend getaway, for a couple retreats with our church groups, and for special events like their BBQ class this past October. We will continue to make this our favorite place to relax and refresh! Thanks so much for your hospitality! ~ Bill & Julie

Respuesta del propietario

We are very excited that you continue to choose us for your church retreats, couples' romantic getaways and most recently our New Year's Eve package! It's a pleasure to visit with the two of you - you are such warm, genuine people. We hope that you will continue to choose Cedar Crest Lodge for a very long time. Thank you for your review.


Peaceful/Relaxing/Rejuvinating

5 en noviembre 30, 2013

A short 3hr drive from Wichita far enough to feel like I got away from it all. Got back in touch with Nature walking the trails and had a nice relaxing Jacuzzi when I got back. Shortly after I had the best dinner brought to my room. This lodge compared to some of the 5star b&b I have stayed at in Sonoma CA. Super soft sheets and comfy beds. VERY Clean. Am looking forward to going back in the spring and viewing the gardens and all of the flowers. Lodge is way up on a hill in the country with breathtaking views.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the wonderful reviews you have posted on our behalf! We love to visit Sonoma, CA and are thrilled that you compared one of our rooms to the beautiful selection available there. Please be sure to come back and visit us again!


A wonderful destination!

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

Recently spent my 5th weekend at Cedar Crest and each time it just gets better! The hosts have become good friends. There isn't a single thing I would change. I look forward to my next visit! Thank you, Laura and Matt!

Respuesta del propietario

We couldn't be happier that you enjoy our inn so much! We LOVE having repeat business and getting to know our guests so well. Thank you for your kind review.


What a great getaway!

5 en octubre 23, 2013

I purchased a couple's package and took my wife to Cedar Crest for her 30th birthday. When we arrived the owner showed us around the property and made us feel at home. We started our stay with a couple's massage which was fantastic, then had a gourmet dinner featuring some of the tastiest fresh veggies I've ever tasted. The room was great (we stayed in the French Quarter room) big, comfy bed... 2-person jacuzzi... perfect for us! The property is beautiful and well-maintained and we really liked having so much space to wander. Breakfast in the morning was also amazing. I'm not a huge fan of eggs, but we had veggie frittatas which were superb! We're planning to go back in the summer to see the garden in all its glory. I'd recommend this to anyone in KC who's looking to get out of town for a night or two.

Respuesta del propietario

We cannot thank you enough for the amazing review you wrote for our lodge! We put so much of ourselves into making our guests feel welcome, making sure the property is well-maintained, and preparing the food that is grown on the property. We are happy you noticed! Looking forward to seeing you again in the summer!


GREAT place for a team retreat! Perfect!

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

I cannot say enough wounderful things about this venue. We just returned from a two day professional team retreat at Cedar Crest and the location made the event. We brought a team of 12+ to the lodge for the training/work event. The food was wonderful, service was perfect, and the location excellent. The Host and Hostess provided a space that was perfect for learning and team building. Everyone was comfortable and relaxed. This was just far enough away to breed focus and close enough to be just right. WE WILL VISIT AGAIN, professionally and many personally.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for selecting Cedar Crest Lodge as your retreat location! You all were wonderful to take care of and we would LOVE to have any of you back again! So glad your planning paid off.


Cedar Crest Lodge

5 en septiembre 11, 2013

My husband and I just got married Saturday and we chose to spend our honeymoon at the Cedar Crest Lodge, the service was AMAZING, the scenery was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was outstanding. We will definately be visiting again.

Respuesta del propietario

It is so fun to see a couple enjoying their first days of married life here at the lodge. We are so happy you selected us to be a part of your special memories! We look forward to having you return again (for an anniversary, perhaps)! Many blessings.


Beautiful and Relaxing

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2013

This trip was planned as a getaway for my mother and I for her 78th birthday. My mother had a very long year with cancer and this was her first vacation after chemo and multiple surgeries. We picked this location looking at the reviews on different websites. The location is very convenient. It's only a couple of miles off the highway but is surrounded by beautiful grounds and scenery. Matt was very accomodating with all of my mothers special needs. We had a massage and facial which was wonderful. We stayed in a luxury room and it lived up to its name. The towels to the bedding were ultra comfy. Matt did not charge us the extra price to have our dinner in our room since my mother was completely exhausted after the massage. The dinner was amazing. We had Chicken Marsala with fresh green beans out of their garden and had chocolate cake for dessert. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast of two courses that were cooked by their local cook(Evelyn). We then sat outside on their patio to enjoy the beautiful picturesque scenery. The only negative thing I have to say about our trip was that we had quite a few issues making our reservation and I had to make more than one phone call to get it ironed out but once we got there it was wonderful. I would love to return in the fall sometime to see the beautiful colors on the open landscape.

Respuesta del propietario

We are certainly pleased that all of your planning paid off for your Mother's special getaway! We try very hard to make each phone call, email and experience with our lodge the best possible. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in making your reservation. We hope to see you both again in the near future!


Family Reunion Destination

4,8 en agosto 11, 2013

Our family of 20 adults and 8 children under 7 had a wonderful time at Cedar Crest Lodge. The rooms are beautiful with plenty of room for spreading out and sleeping comfortably. The lounging areas are plentiful and varied for watching TV/videos, playing board games, and just relaxing. The pool is basic, but it has plenty of room for sunning on the deck while watching the swimmers. We enjoyed that. I appreciated the ease of working out the details of our reunion with Matt. We have used Cedar Crest 3 times and probably will do so again. Penny Bennett

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad you decided once again to return to Cedar Crest Lodge. Thank you for your continued support!


Incredible B&B with an awesome view

5 en agosto 01, 2013

Cedar Crest Lodge is a ONE of a KIND bed and breakfast. If you want to get away from the fast paced world of the big city and enjoy some peace and tranquility, CCL is the place to be. We had a family reunion this past week and all who came from San Francisco to New York and in between were absolutely astonished of how beautiful it is at Cedar Crest. The Innkeepers, Matt and Laura went out of their way to make it a special weekend for all of us. The view, the stars in the sky at night and the delicious array of food is absolutely incredible. Thanks Matt and Laura for welcoming our family and providing a wonderful environment to gather.

Respuesta del propietario

We were happy to share our lodge with such a wonderful family! Time to start planning another reunion!


Outstanding Stay

5 en julio 16, 2013

Gorgeous scenery, peaceful environment, delicious food, all in all a perfect spot to relax and catch up with someone special.

Respuesta del propietario

Awwww ..... As I always say, "Spread the love"!


Very Relaxing

4,6 en julio 15, 2013

I spent 2 days at cedar crest, just to get away. I had a great time. Breakfast was delicious and the service was outstanding. I hiked to the end of the trail, and the wild flowers were beautiful. I spent some time reading the hammock and also spent some time by the garden. Really enjoyed being there and will definitely go back


Access to heaven on earth.

5 en julio 11, 2013

A truly relaxing and stress relieving atomosphere from the time you step out of your vehicle. Matt and Laura as well as the staff make you feel very much like you are trully welcome and appreciated. The rooms are very clean and well kept and the flowers are about as variied as the stars in the sky. You will not find another bed & breakfast or for that matter a restaurant with the delicious and mouth watering food available here for a very resonable price. Our third time here and looking forward to our fourth.

Respuesta del propietario

You certainly "hit the nail on the head" with what we hope Cedar Crest Lodge is for our guests: a stress relieving atmosphere. Thank you for the kind words. We are always happy to see you two!


The Perfect Spot

4,8 en julio 09, 2013

We were planning a large family reunion in the Kansas City area and decided to look on the internet. We were so lucky to have chosen the Cedar Crest Lodge. The lodge sits on a hill with beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We were able to be alone in any of the several quiet spots or get together with a group at the pool or on one of the patios. The children enjoyed their time swimming, climbing in the tree house, swinging in the hammock, playing wiffleball on the lawn and catching lightning bugs. The food was amazing! We had some family members with dietary needs and Laura and Matt were so accommodating. They were such great hosts. I highly recommend the Cedar Crest Lodge for anyone planning a vacation trip near Kansas City.

Respuesta del propietario

We are very happy all of your plans worked out for your family reunion hosted at our lodge. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we would love to have you return any time - a very nice family!


Definitely a "one of a kind" B&B

4,8 en julio 02, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Tuscon Manor Suite, and was blown away as soon as we entered. The food was amazing, the hospitality was more than imaginable. The peace and quite, the views from the back patio, was simply astounding. This is definitely the place to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, and get reacquainted with that special someone. Simply and honestly, one of the best, and most relaxing weekends I recall having. For us, there is no second choice. Cedar Creek is the place to go. Thanks a ton Matt, Laura, and staff!!!

Respuesta del propietario

WOW!! We are so blown away by your passion for our B&B! Thank you so much for the awesome review - we look forward to seeing the two of you again in the future.


A wonderful weekend

4,8 en junio 30, 2013

Everything was wonderful during our stay at Cedar Crest. The room was wonderful and had lots of extras. The dinner was fantastic (my wife said one of the best meals she's had). The grounds were immaculate with flowers everywhere and there were many areas to relax outdoors with incredible views. The service was also over the top with the owners themselves going out of their way to make us feel at home. Overall, we had a wonderful time and were pleased we found this quaint bed and breakfast.


Fun evening with friends.

4,6 en junio 26, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay at Cedar Crest Lodge with friends last night. The lodge's location is beautiful. It is very well maintained and the staff super friendly. Delicious dinner with vegetables from their garden.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review on our behalf! We are excited that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return again soon - bring more friends LOL!


We Will Be Returning Soon!

5 en junio 17, 2013

We chose to have our small wedding at Cedar Crest Lodge & it was absolutely perfect! The scenery there is stunning and looked amazing in our wedding pictures! The cake that was included was the most delicious cake we've ever had! Our dinner was perfect! We chose to have it in our room & they set up a table and chairs in there for us, then delivered our salads with delicious homemade rolls, then our main course (which was amazing) and then our yummy dessert! Our room was amazing as well! We stayed in the French Quarter room & we didn't want to leave!! Last but not least, the staff was amazing! Everyone there is so friendly & welcoming. They made us feel right at home! We will definitely be retuning soon just for a peaceful,relaxing getaway and some delicious food!

Respuesta del propietario

We are so excited the two of you had a wonderful wedding experience at our lodge! All of the staff here at the lodge prides themselves on making your stay an all-around great memory and we certainly appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you two again in the future!


Truly, exceeded our expectations!!!

5 en mayo 21, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a last minute, relaxing, romantic getaway, and Cedar Crest Lodge met and exceeded our expectations! Upon our arrival, the grounds of the Lodge are breathtaking! The Lodge is located on a hill overlooking the surrounding rural area, and the landscaping is truly a wonderland for gardeners, or anyone who simply appreciates natural beauty! We stayed in the Tuscan Manor Suite, which was very spacious, yet cozy; beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, and private. The Suite was the epitome of comfort! We also invested in the 'Couple's Midweek/Weekend Package' that the Innkeepers offer; it is a phenomenal, romance inducing Package that is more than worth the money! We were lucky enough to experience breakfast, a picnic lunch, and dinner, which were TRULY gourmet, DELICIOUS, and full of veggies sourced directly from the grounds of the Lodge -- a BIG plus; we did not leave feeling the slightest bit hungry! The entire staff is very friendly, warm, and always willing to help in any way they possibly can. Lisa, the Head Gardener, is exceptionally welcoming, warm, and is happy to provide any information on any plants or flowers a person could inquire about. The Innkeepers, Laura and Matt, are WONDERFUL hosts!!! They have entertaining stories, and are overall incredibly kind, generous, and caring. We had a fantastically relaxing, romantic, and entertaining stay, and plan on going back as soon as our schedules will allow!

Respuesta del propietario

My, my - I hope you are in public relations; if so, you have a job here any time!! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You are an awesome couple and we would love to have you back anytime!


Absolutely incredible!

5 en abril 29, 2013

Absolutely incredible! The perfect Getaway for couples. The hospitality is amazing and very personal. Matt and Laura would call us by name and made sure we had everything and more! The food was outstanding, along with a beautiful scenery. I couldn't have asked for a better birthday gift then a two night stay at Cedar Crest Lodge. I can't wait to return again for another wonderful romantic stay! I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends looking for the PERFECT getaway!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! Matt and I strive to give each guest the personal attention they deserve to make their stay even more enjoyable. We would love to have you return again . . . a wedding perhaps :) ! As we always say about sharing your experience here with others, "Share the love". We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us!


Best B & B Ever!!!

5 en marzo 20, 2013

Matt & Laura are awersome hosts! We experienced the Romatic Package, and the money was well spent! Laura is an awesome cook and the meals were better than you can get at some fancy restaurants. The room was spotless and clean. It was so peaceful and serine, I every minute I was there. We will definetley bek going back and will be telling are friends and family about visiting Cedar Crest Lodge!


Fabulous Inn

4,8 en marzo 17, 2013

We were looking for a quiet getaway and we found one! Fabulous meals and kind friendly staff made our weekend very enjoyable! Thank You! We will return!


Amazing!

5 en febrero 27, 2013

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Matt and Laura were very nice and helpful, food was mouth watering and our room was the best room we have ever stayed in. The drive from Nebraska was well worth it. We will go back to this place over and over again!


Absolutely Spectacular!!!!

5 en noviembre 20, 2012

This place is so amazing! Feels like a home away from home! Food was wonderful, rooms were clean and so cutely decorated, and I love seeing cats, dogs, and even deer! 5 stars all the way!!


Excellent getaway

5 en noviembre 14, 2012

Cedar Crest is the best getaway for quiet and relaxation. Laura cooks wonderful meals and the rooms are very comfortable. You will not be disappointed at this B & B.


Best Wedding Ever!

5 en noviembre 11, 2012

Most weddings are filled with anxiety and stress; however after a year of planning, the one thing we did not have to stress over is our stay at the Cedar Crest Lodge. Matt and Laura did an excellent job of taking care of all of the fine details to help ensure everything went off without a hitch and our guests had a wonderful time! The property is so beautiful and picturesque. Our wedding photos are just simply beautiful, and we could not have asked for a better background! The food is fresh, homemade, with an upscale restaurant quality. Matt and Laura were so relaxed and hospitable and brought a truly positive energy to our day. Everyone enjoyed themselves and has told us this was the best wedding they have ever been to! Thank you Matt, Laura, and your staff for contributing to the best wedding ever!!


Wonderful!

5 en octubre 12, 2012

We had a great time at the Cedar Crest Lodge. Matt and Laura were extremely friendly and personable and they made sure that we had a comfortable stay. We got massages and they were so relaxing and rejuvenating. I have to comment on the food, though I'm not sure I can even describe how good it is in writing...Laura's food was honestly some of the best food I have ever had in my life! My husband is a chef and he even said that Laura's dinner (the Cedar Crest chicken marsala) was one of the top three meals he had ever eaten! We had fresh peach cobbler for dessert and pumpkin pancakes in the morning. It was just great food done very, very well, and we couldn't stop raving about it. The inn was beautiful and our room was very comfortable. It was so private, quiet, tranquil, and relaxing, and it was just what we needed. We would both highly recommend Cedar Crest, and we will definitely be back!!


Great B&B

5 en octubre 04, 2012

My wife and I visited for our 1st Wedding Anniversary and had a wonderful time. The food was fantastic and the hosts were extremely friendly. Beautiful location, overall a great B&B to spend time and relax!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 30, 2012

What a romantic and quiet place to stay! Everything about Cedar Crest Lodge was perfect...the room, the food, the service, the cleanliness and the host/hostess - Matt and Laura. Thank you for making our 25th wedding anniversary such a wonderful and memorable event! You both work so hard and do such a wonderful job!!!


Honeymoon

5 en septiembre 29, 2012

After months of searching for a place to spend our honeymoon my husband found Cedar Crest Lodge and it was AMAZING!! The room was so big and had all the perks you could ask for. The package we had came with breakfast daily, a picnic lunch and a romantic dinner in our room our only regret was not planning more meals at the bed and breakfast because Laura is such an amazing cook. The owners were just the nicest people and very welcoming!! We highly recommend this B and B and we will be returning!!!!!


Back-to-Nature at it's finest

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at this B & B!! The views from on top of this hill are breathtaking. It is back-to-nature at it's finest. The food is delicious. The Innkeepers and their children were so cordial and accomodating. Would highly highly recommend the Cedar Crest Lodge. Can't wait to go back!!


Secluded Romantic Getaway

4,8 en agosto 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed for our 14 year anniversary and I cannot say enough about how much we loved our stay. You ate greeted immediately with a sense of calm quiet and tranquility. The details of our room were so well thought out. We had chilled wine and strawberries waiting for us upon arrival and the beef wellington for dinner was out of this world. Thank you, thank you, thank you to our warm hostess Laura. You made our stay fantastic. We are returning again get the couples massages and picnic lunch. A very relaxing and romantic place to get away.


Best B&B!

5 en agosto 26, 2012

We were treated like royalty and family all at the same time. The rooms were wonderful, clean and well appointed. We had everything we could have thought to have. The food was fresh, delicious and beautifully presented. Would rival anything on the Food Network. Laura and Matt are gracious, kind hosts. We will be returning.


Great overall experience

4,4 en agosto 12, 2012

A beautiful rustic bed and breakfast with a welcoming friendly staff. It's a perfect place for a relaxing weekend to get away. Good homestyle cooking, though it didn't quite meet our expectations from reading the other reviews. We highly recommend cedar crest lodge and will return in the future!


Over night Getaway

5 en julio 08, 2012

Cedar Crest Lodge was great. We had never been at a Bed and Breakfast. The staff and owners were great. The room was very, very nice. We stayed in one of the suite rooms, beautiful place. The supper meal was great and the breakfast was wonderful. Just a great place to set and getaway from all of the hustle and bustle of life. We will be back again!!! Kevin and Renae


Fantastic!

5 en julio 03, 2012

You will not regret staying at this incredible lodge. I took my wife here for our anniversary and we both loved the time we spent here. From the food to the grounds it is all you could hope for.


So peaceful

5 en junio 26, 2012

Our getaway weekend was fabulous! We felt like we were the only couple at the lodge. Staff were super attentive and very anxious to help make our stay wonderful.


Tranquil......Perfect!

5 en junio 14, 2012

We spent our wedding night there. We were not taking our actual honeymoon for a month but wanted to go somewhere for the night. This place was so perfect. It was about an hour away but felt so much farther with the peace and quiet. The room was lovely. It had a bed that was amazingly comfy and a jacuzzi tub we could both fit in. We lounged around by the pool a bit and chilled on the hammock. I felt so relaxed. We didn't get to meet Laura. She was out, but Matt was inviting and easy going. And the food was absolutely amazing!!! I highly recommend Cedar Crest to get away from it all and get back to feeling at peace. Even if only for a night.


A Break From Work

4,8 en mayo 19, 2012

Excellent place to get away from the fast work place to relaxed....wish I had done it earlier!!


wonderful getaway

5 en mayo 10, 2012

the scenery was georgeous, the people were friendly, the food was delicious and they offer a cookbook so you can have those recipes when you get home. the cats were loving. only thing i wished were more handicap accessible things . will go there again and would give it a 4 out of 5 rating 4 because not much i could do with walker hard to get up steps.


Quaint, hospitable, wonderful B&B!

5 en mayo 08, 2012

Not far from Kansas City, this B&B has all the romance and charm of any B&B I've been to. Hosts are gracious & warm, food is fabulous, and it is tucked away on a hilltop with trails, great view, pool, and organic garden. It was a great place for our anniversary stay. and hope to return soon. Highly recommend. Thanks Laura, Matt, Evelyn and Shannon!!


Great Staff, Great Food, Great Place

5 en mayo 01, 2012

We stayed there for our 2yr anniversary and loved every minute. The staff was so helpful and sweet. The owners are hands one and nice. The food was amazing! Very comfortable room and bed. Its so peaceful and beautiful and the trails were fun to walk. We will defin be back!


Good birthday!

4,4 en abril 17, 2012

Stayed in Tuscan manor room. Great views, jacuzzi fantastic


Great food, beautiful surroundings

5 en marzo 27, 2012

Our business holds several retreats a year at Cedar Crest. We have always been pampered with great food, fabulous service and beautiful scenery. We always look for to returning for our next visit. Matt. Laura and the staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The food is always outstanding.


Perfect

5 en marzo 18, 2012

This was our first experience at a B & B and it was perfect, The food was above and beyond my exoectations. The staff was amazing the room was beautiful. I can't wait to go back!


Great Girls Getaway

4,0 en febrero 14, 2012

Scrapbookers-N-More. It was a wonderful time to catch up on scrapbooking many activities. The staff at the Lodge outdid themselves. They were responsive to our needs and kept us well feed. We enjoyed many hours of creative work in the space that was provided for our scrapbooking group.


Invigorating

5 en febrero 07, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the Cedar Crest Lodge last week. Wow!! We were expecting to have some quality peaceful time together and our expectations were continuously being exceeded. We stayed in the Tuscan Manor Suite. The ambience was perfection. We had dinner brought to our room the first night and words cannot begin to tell what a magnificent cook Laura is; Best meal we have had in years. The lodge sets on acreage, with a trail that winds through the woods. On our second day we had a picnic lunch prepared by Laura and ate it in a secluded area by one of the ponds that sits on their property. It was great to take in the nature and beautiful surroundings of the timbered area. I also recommend their spa services. I had a massage during our stay that left me very tranquil. I look forward to visiting again in the summer. Matt and Laura are very gracious hosts and made our stay better than we could envision.


A Wonderful Weekend

4,4 en enero 29, 2012

This was the third stay at Cedar Crest Lodge for my husband and I. This time we stayed in the French Quarter room which was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The hosts, Matt and Laura, always make us feel welcome and at 'home'. As usual, the breakfast we were served was delicious. We are looking forward to going back when the weather is warmer and heading out on the walking paths. Cedar Crest Lodge is a 'must try place', you won't be disappointed.


Absolutely amazing!

5 en enero 08, 2012

My boyfriend took me here as a surprise for my birthday. We stayed in the Tuscan Manor. It was a beautiful room. The bath tub was huge, fit two people very comfortably. The king size bed was cozy and soft. We had the Cedar Crest Chicken for dinner, with Roasted Pototoes, Carrots, Caesar Salad and Rosemary cake for dessert. They served it to us in our room and it was so delicious. I didn't get to try out the spa, but I'm looking forward to returning and treating myself to that! Even though it was January we walked the trails. It was very pretty and peaceful! Everyone was so nice!! No complaints at all!


Favorite local B & B Time & Time Again

5 en octubre 25, 2011

This past weekend was our 3rd visit to Cedar Crest, and far and above the most relaxing. Mainly because the prior 2 visit have been with groups/retreats with me being the "point person". Matt & Laura will make you feel "at home" whether you're part of a large group or as a couple. This time, our hardest decision was "where to find the next spot on the property to relax" -- so many options! The food was very tasty and very plentiful -- and I KNOW it was all home cooked & prepared! Had a simple, yet outstanding picnic lunch -- prepared & packed by Laura -- complete with basket & red checked tablecloth! We set our picnic outside overlooking one of the scenic views. I think we have found the perfect respite place -- near home, but yet far from the hustle & bustle of life! Thank you for a memorable time! Bill & Julie B.


Perfectly perfect!

5 en septiembre 29, 2011

My husband and I have stayed twice at this out-of-the-way bed and breakfast. Both times we felt pampered, relaxed, and rested. The wonderful views are breathtaking, the ambience is relaxing, and the food is truly delightful. My husband is one of the pickiest eaters God has placed on this Earth and he LOVES everything placed in front of him. Matt and Laura are courteous yet respectful, service-oreinted yet not intrusive, and simply exceptional chef d'cuisines! I run a retirement community and work with chefs, none of them bring anything to the table tht Matt and Laura don't do as well if not better. Yum, yum! If you are looking for a great place to escape to, a brilliant place to host a family reunion, corporate meeting, club get-together, whatever . . . . I highly recommend this lovely bed and breakfast.


What a view!!

4,6 en agosto 20, 2011

We spent the night on a Friday night. It was a wonderful way for my husband & I to end the work week. We loved everything about the inn with ONE exception. We didn't realize that our room had a shared bathroom. Neither one of us saw it in the room description and would go so far as to say had we known it to be a shared bathroom we probably would NOT have booked the room. We were fortunate enough, however, that the adjoining guest room was not occupied that night so we had the bathroom to ourselves. The guest rooms were spacious, well decorated, comfortable bed and quiet. Everything else about the inn was FANTASTIC! Clean, very accomodating & friendly staff, the dinner was delicious, followed by another wonderful meal for breakfast. The walking trail into the woods we enjoyed with their dog. The swimming pool and last but by far least, the breathtaking view! The inn sits atop a large hill and from several points we could see for as far away as 15 miles. We sat on the patio overlooking the valley at sunset , sipping on our own bottle of wine, and watched eagles soaring on the wind currents overhead. We will definitely be going back and look forward to another get away. The O'Connors

Respuesta del propietario

As it is true that our lodge rooms have a shared bathroom between every 2 bedrooms, it is our policy NOT to book the other room when we have standard bed and breakfast stays. Although we do lose money by not booking the other side, we feel it is very important for each guest to have the privacy they deserve for their romantic getaway. We, the innkeepers were not here during your stay and apologize that it was not explained to you by our employees. Additionally, our 3 luxury rooms located in our carriage house each have their own private bath. In a side note, we do host a large number of group events here and find the shared bath not to be a problem when we are hosting family reunions, weddings, etc. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!


Great Getaway

4,6 en agosto 13, 2011

We had a great stay here about a month ago. We loved the trails and just had a generally relaxing time by the pool. Our whole stay was just what we needed--to get away from the hustle and bustle.


What a great place

5 en agosto 11, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at Cedar Crest Lodge and we could not have been more pleased with the experience. Can't wait to find time to go back for another stay.


We'll be back!

5 en agosto 09, 2011

Great food and great service...a peaceful getaway. We only stayed one night, but wish we had booked two!


French Quarter

5 en julio 24, 2011

I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff made our romantic getaway just what we needed/wanted. The other guests were fun and friendly, too. We both agreed, we could used to calling Cedar Crest our home away from home. What a great place for a million reasons.


Hidden gem in Kansas

4,6 en julio 22, 2011

Just got home from our third stay at Cedar Crest Lodge and feel nurtured and refreshed and eager to go again. Each visit we have stayed in a different room and this time is was at the top; Tuscan Manor Suite. We swam; got massages; ate a wonderful dinner and lovely breakfast. It is so great that such a fantastic B and B is only an hour away. Thanks Matt and Laura for all that you do to make this a glowing exprience.


Best place in the country

5 en julio 18, 2011

What an amazing place! Had a wonderful time enjoying mother nature through a wide variety of activities including walking on the trails that lead to ponds, watching the sunset while sitting on top of the world (the lodge sits on top of a hill and you can see forever!), had a peaceful afternoon relaxing in the hammock and swimming in the pool. The food was delicious and came from their own garden! Next time I plan on adding some of the spa treatments to my stay - I can't wait to go back! So glad I found this place and it's just 1 hour from Kansas City.....very easy to get to.


Great anniversary getaway!

4,4 en junio 22, 2011

We took advantage of a Groupon to book the Tuscan Manor Suite at Cedar Crest. (With the Groupon, it was an exceptional value. Without the Groupon, I don't believe we would have chosen the most expensive room.) Everything was very clean and in good condition. The room was beautifully appointed and the mini fridge well-stocked with bottled water and popcorn. (Wine glasses and a bottle opener were also provided, which was handy!) The whirlpool tub was a great perk and certainly added to the value of the suite. My husband felt the shower was less than stellar because the shower head was mounted low enough that it was hard to get completely underneath the water (he is average height). Other in-room amenities were pretty standard, and we enjoyed the in-room DVD player. (There is a nice selection of games and movies available in the main lodge.) A somewhat minute detail but a nice touch was the glycerine soap--also available to purchase on site. Though we didn't use the outdoor pool, it was clean and inviting with new-looking decking all the way around. The grounds are quite lovely with a large organic garden--and you will love the way Laura uses the homegrown fruits and veggies in her food, which is AMAZING. I really can't say enough about the incredible food at this place. The hospitality was also exceptional. Overall, the food was probably our favorite thing about Cedar Crest Lodge, and it was a wonderful anniversary treat. The only real drawback was that we only stayed one night!


Great getaway!

3,6 en mayo 26, 2011

This is a charming bed and breakfast just a short drive from our home in Overland Park. It was everything I expected out of a B&B. We stayed in a "luxury" room, which was the most spacious of all of the rooms. It was nicely appointed with a cottage elegance. the 2 person jetted tub was a real hit. The only meal we experienced was breakfast and it was served individually, rather than buffet. The amount of food was just right for our tastes, probably a little less filling for those looking for quanitity - the quality was certainly there! If you are going to be here at dinner time, make sure you call a few days ahead for a custom meal because there is NO PLACE close-by for decent food. This is the only drawback.


Perfect for a secluded weekend getaway!

4,6 en mayo 25, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our one night getaway at Cedar Crest Lodge. The grounds were absolutely beautiful...we loved the walking trails and just sitting on the front porch enjoying the weather. Laura, one of the innkeepers, was so hospitable and a FANTASTIC cook! Highly recommend Cedar Crest...we'll be back!


Big Sky location

4,6 en mayo 25, 2011

We picked a terrible weekend, weather-wise, so our time was spent inside and it couldn't have been cozier. The hostess is warm and gracious and we enjoyed visiting with other guests around the huge dinner table. The gardens are great and the air is fresh, and from the front porch we estimated we could see 20 miles in all directions.


Cedar Crest Lodge

4,6 en mayo 25, 2011

Nice and quiet in the county. Lovely room, beautiful surrondings, but only drive-in to eat at in the nearest city. B&B offers dinner and lunch--need to make a reservation with them 72hours prior to arrival for this service


Country Getaway

5 en mayo 13, 2011

This is a wonderful country retreat for relaxing and sharing a weekend with your mate. High on a well manicured ridge, Cedar Crest Lodge commands a sweeping view of the surrounding acreage and brings you close to nature with all the amenities you want. Matt and Laura Cunningham are totally gracious and accommodating of your needs, while your time is your own to ramble the grounds, pursue forest trails or watch the abundant native bird population. It's an idyllic location just an hour or so from Kansas City and feels like a nicely kept secret destination. The spa service is first rate and totally relaxing -- try the hot stones therapeutic massage -- and Laura is exceptional in masterful culinary creations from the kitchen. The beef tenderloins in wine sauce were superb!


Weekend with friends along with a great Anniversary!

4,2 en mayo 11, 2011

A very relaxing environment that invites you to enjoy your surroundings. Matt and Laura are great hosts, along with the trail guide Sophie "The Dog". Great food and a very fun time had by all. My wife and I had the couple's massage and we both thought it was the best massage we had ever had. Thanks for a great anniversary night! Bring your fishing poles to catch some fish that I don't think have ever seen a human being!


Great Getaway!!

4,0 en mayo 08, 2011

Matt and Laura were very warm and friendly host. The location was a great get away for the city. Dinner was way better than we expected!! Will visit them again for sure. Pamela,Jack,Bill and Lori


one nite in heaven

5 en abril 25, 2011

Our stay at your lodge was one of the best nites we have spent alone. The food that was served should of been fed to a king. It was one of the best meals that my wife and I had ever had. The room was the most luxurious rooms we have stayed in. I would recommend all my friends to take a weekend and spend it at your lodge.


Our stay

4,6 en abril 22, 2011

The room was very clean and tidy. Food was good! The innkeepers were good hosts. The gardener was very welcoming and informative.


Reunion of long-time friends

5 en abril 06, 2011

Five friends who all lived in Marshall MO at the same time, and now reside in 3 different states, met at Cedar Crest for an overnight reunion - absolutely GREAT. It was comfortable, casual, and encouraged all our memories and sharing conversations. The meals were delightful, as always.


Nice Night Out

3,6 en abril 06, 2011

This was a great getaway, Nice drive not too far out from the big city, Clean room, quiet, love the decor. Good breakfast and conversation to start the day.


A Weekend That Will Never Be Forgotten

5 en abril 01, 2011

Celebrated our 26th Wedding Anniversary!!! Stayed in the Tuscan Manor Room, all I can say is Wow!!! My husband and I were truly impressed with the spacious accommodations....we ate dinner, enjoyed a couple's massage, and walked around the various nature trails. The staff was so attentive during our weekend stay. We will be returning soon.


A Wonderful Stay!

5 en marzo 24, 2011

We wanted a little get-away and this location was perfect! What surprised us was how well we were treated!! We stayed in the Tuscan Room and every aspect of the room, the meals, the spa options to the privacy we desired were all there and were just what we were looking for! Only wish...we could have stayed more nights! HIGHLY RECOMMEND Cedar Crest Lodge in KS and we look forward to future stays!


Anniversary stay

3,8 en marzo 16, 2011

This was our second visit to Cedar Crest, the first time being a wedding reception. So the overnight stay was a first at this location. Very nice rooms, very clean, quiet surroundings. The food was excellent! We had both dinner and breakfast and both were great. The hosts were very hospitable and discreet. I was a bit disappointed that our room did not have satelite or cable TV, we could only watch DVD's or go to the main lodge for any regular TV connections. The jacuzzi tub in the room would have been nice except that hot water ran out too quickly and the tub never seemed to want to fill, so I had to scratch that for the evening. Other than that, it was a very nice stay. I would recommend it to anyone who might be passing through the area. Nothing much to do in Pleasanton so one night would be enough.


A Wonderful Surprise

5 en febrero 11, 2011

We went on a Retreat for our church, and I had no idea where we were going so I was pleasantly surprised to be treated to such a warm, friendly cozy place just an hour away from Overland Park, Ks. The accommodations were delightful and the food was of gourmet quality. I have recommended Cedar Crest Lodge to many people since our stay there, and now I recommend it to those that may read this review. Barbara Jones


Great place to be

3,4 en febrero 10, 2011

The views of the surrrounding area is outstanding, especially at sunset and in the evening.


Very romantic!

4,8 en enero 27, 2011

Thanks to our Groupon we booked the Tuscan Manor Suite for $99. I would say that was an exceptional value. The suite has an open floor plan, it is very spacious. The Jacuzzi tub for 2 was great for a cold winter night. The kitchenette had all that we needed plus a few extras. We didn't consider not having WiFi access but they had a nice selection of DVD's for us to choose from. Who needs Wifi when you can have quiet and tranquility? And that is what we were going for! Thanks for a lovely stay. J.D.


New Years 2011

4,8 en enero 17, 2011

Dinner and breakfast were fabulous! Above and beyond my expectations for my first time at a B&B. Matt and Laura are the kind, family people. We also got massages to end our great stay. We need to go back when the gardens bloom and the weather is warmer for the trails!


Great 16th Anniversary

4,8 en enero 13, 2011

Our first visit was a wonderful, relaxing time. The Cunninghams were gracious and the lodge was rustic and beautiful. The walking path through the woods was fun and interesting as you go past several ponds. The room was delightful and attention had been paid to all the little details that helped make our stay memorable. We plan to visit again! Marq & Deborah


A wonderful experience !!!

5 en noviembre 28, 2010

Excellent !!! Very beautiful scenery, a great getaway from all the fast pace life... The food and service were awesome. Matt and Laura, the two of you are such great innkeepers. We have been to plenty of B&Bs but yours far exceed our expectations.. We highly recommend cedar crest lodge to everyone!!!


Nice break...

4,0 en noviembre 24, 2010

We enjoyed our little getaway to Cedar Creek Lodge, especially the beautiful setting and grounds. Laura & Mark are wonderful people and the breakfast served is beyond words.


Wonderful

5 en noviembre 06, 2010

My husband and I travel often. We were pleasantly surprised to find such a wonderful getaway only about 90 minutes from home. The food was outstanding and the scenary beautiful. The grounds and room were meticulously kept. I cannot say enough about it. We will definitely be back.


Excellent facility, service, food and hospitality!!

5 en octubre 17, 2010

The whole experience was fantastic........cant say enough good about it......including the beautiful setting and grounds.


Quilt retreat

5 en octubre 13, 2010

I just attended my third quilt retreat at Cedar Crest Lodge. Each time, Laura and Matt have exceeded my expectations. I took time, with 2 others at the retreat, to walk the trail through the woods. What an experience to be out in nature again. The food was excellent, as usual and I just can't wait for the next retreat that will be in April. Thanks, Matt and Laura.


A great quiet getaway!

5 en octubre 11, 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed here last month and we were just blown away! We stayed one night and we were housed in one of their luxury rooms. The gourmet dinner was amazing. It was very similar to what you would see on the fancy shows on the food network AND it was delivered to our room! The innkeepers stock the rooms and the lodge with everything you could possibly need for a perfect weekend getaway. The breakfast in the morning was so amazing that I don't think I could EVER give it justice with words. It would probably go something like, "Mmmmmmmmmmm ooooooooohhh dang... mmmmmmmmmm!" I recommend that you visit their website. It boasts a lot of on-site amenities and we found that those too exceeded our expectations. We are a young couple and we hope to visit this place over and over again throughout the years.


Visitor

4,8 en septiembre 11, 2010

Very nice B&B. Great hosts, rooms were very clean, food was excellent and view on top of the hill was wonderful. Wish we could have stayed another night. Will go back in a heart beat!


Great Place to Stay and the service is excellent.

4,0 en junio 17, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Cedar Crest Lodge many times. Each time we stay we amazed at the attention to detail the Cunningham's provide to us. From our favorite wine to my favorite beer and food. As an event planner I appreciate everything that goes into making our stay enjoyable. We love to stay here and we will be back many time.


Very relaxing!

5 en junio 09, 2010

Friends recommended Cedar Crest Lodge several years ago, and we finally got a chance to visit. It is so beautiful and serene! We've enjoyed the pool, massage therapy, delicious home-cooked meals, walking the trails and hanging out in the lodge. Matt, Laura and the staff are so friendly and hospitable. The view is absolutely gorgeous, and the whole atmosphere is completely relaxing. There are also some fun, historic attractions in nearby Mound City.


A Wonderful Weekend

4,8 en junio 08, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights here for our one year anniversary. It was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful. Laura and Matt are great hosts and the breakfasts and dinner were superb. The scenery was beautiful and something we did not expect in Kansas. We stayed in two different rooms, both were sparkling clean and well decorated and the suite we upgraded to was first class. A beautiful place of solitude to relax and have a romantic getaway.


A wonderful place to visit

5 en mayo 25, 2010

We have stayed at Cedar Crest Lodge on several occasions (with and without kids). Every visit has a great memory. We have enjoyed a romantic New Year's Eve stay, which included an awesome multi-course meal. We have taken the kids many times to enjoy the pool, hiking trails, ponds, fire pit and the wonderful food. Matt and Laura are the best hosts you can ask for! Check out this treasure for yourself.


Had a Great Time!!

5 en mayo 21, 2010

My family and I had the opportunity to stay at the Cedar Crest Lodge as we travelled to Branson, MO. We have stayed in a number of B & B's across the country, and found this lodge to be a real treasure. The main house sits high on a hill overlooking beautiful Kansas hayfields and pecan orchards. My wife and I upgraded to a luxury suite which had a wine country motive, while our kid's standard rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. A swim in the pool felt great after we walked the property to look at birds, fish in their pond, and listen to the sounds of nature. A short drive (25 miles or so) to the South was Fort Scott, a former Civil War outpost turned National Park. The food was simply outstanding, and my kids said the pumpkin pancakes was the best breakfast they had ever had. I personally enjoyed the one dinner we had there, which included some of the finest smoked brisket, sausage, and ribs I've ever eaten (and that includes many a trip thru Texas and Kansas City). I would recommend this B & B to any families looking for something off the beaten path who wants some good eats and some country hospitality.


Great place to stay!!

5 en mayo 21, 2010

We have been here several times, both with kids and without. It is perfect for a quiet romantic get away but it is also very family friendly. The themed rooms are a nice touch. There are wonderful hiking trails to explore and a large pool to cool off in the summer time. The owners are extremely pleasant and accommodating and the food is out of this world. We can hardly wait to go back again!!!


Cedar Crest Lodge

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $89 - $249
  • Comentarios (97) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 11

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9133526533

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba