Cincinnati's Weller Haus Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios5,0
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
86 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Historic Charm

5 en mayo 27, 2014

We enjoyed a 2 night stay in the Garden Room & could not be more pleased. Room was relaxing, comfortable with lovely view of the beautiful gardens. Breakfast was delicous, ample portions & arrived right on time each morning. We liked having the option of breakfast in the common are or in our room. This historic two house B&B is quaint, charming & welcoming for enjoying time away from home. We will most certainly return & highly recommend to others.


Happy Birthday Liz ... Margaret's Porch Suite

5 en diciembre 23, 2013

Guests 12/5/2013 My girlfriend and I celebrated her birthday by enjoying a quick getaway from Dayton to this beautiful and well appointed bed and breakfast " The Weller Haus ". After a short one hour drive early that eve... we checked in and then darted back over the bridge for a world class dinner in Cincinnati...then back to the Weller Haus to settle in for the night...our choice was " Margaret's Porch Suite ". The evening was perfect...The room was gorgeous, clean and exquisitely comfortable. We felt a great sense of privacy and enjoyed a bevy in the hot tub... then retired to the room and watched a movie from their house selection of DVD's. We had a blast being together and feeling so far removed from the worlds hustle and bustle. Liz said it was the best birthday she had ever had...perfect in every way...Thank You Weller Haus. We will return...we want to try another room...yet we will always love staying in Margaret's Porch Suite because it holds such a special and memorable place in our hearts !!! I highly recommend this bed and breakfast for all but especially couples seeking to run away for a night or weekend and spend quality time in a beautiful, plush and relaxing setting...BTW...The breakfast was amazing !!! We both chose the burrito and fresh fruit !!! I have recommended this location to many friends and coworkers already. Its truly the Belle of Bellevue Kentucky !!!


Awesome B&B

5 en octubre 28, 2013

My wife and I celibrated our one year wedding anniversary this past weekend and we stayed here at the Weller Haus B&B and it was an awesome experience for sure. We stayed in the Rendezvous Suite and it was a great room well decorated, very clean and very charming for sure. We had breakfast in our room the next morning and it was very good. I the owner was very nice and sweet so over all we had a great experience and would recommend this place to all our family and friends for sure. It is a A+++ place and we would go back again for sure.


Outstanding B&B!

5 en julio 25, 2013

We have stayed in this B&B for the last few years! Lee Anne makes you feel right at home from the moment you walk through the door! The food is suburb and she makes sure that everything is to your liking. Breakfast can be served in your room or in the dining area. This B&B is far superior than a lot of others and is worth a visit!


Our secret getaway.

5 en diciembre 28, 2012

Leanne does an amazing job at Weller Haus. We only live a few miles away, however my husband & I look at it as our secret little slice of paradise. The food is always great and plenty of it.


Great night!

4,4 en febrero 08, 2012

We stayed in Margaret's Porch for our honeymoon night. Its a spacious, lovely room.


Fantastic in every way!

5 en octubre 23, 2011

Where to begin? We stayed at the Weller Haus just before Halloween. The buildings were festively decorated and the grounds were absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in Martha's Porch a beautiful suite with a large jacuzzi tub, extremely comfortable four post bed and even a separate sink outside the bathroom. All sorts of amenities and special touches complimented the suite. And the breakfast....brought to our room, was amazing. My wife and I each ordered something different so we could share, and glad we did. The B&B is located just a few blocks from the main street of Bellevue and views of the river. We met a couple who comes a couple times a year. I can see why. Can't imagine staying in a hotel if you have the option of coming here. Thanks LeAnn!


Great Place to Getaway

4,8 en julio 14, 2011

Beautiful B and B just down the streat from Newport Aquarium and other great tourist attractions. Just a half mile across the river Reds and Bengals stadiums. Great services in a beautiful home.


lovely and memorable

4,8 en junio 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and enjoyed a quiet, clean, relaxing stay. The innkeeper was kind and not intrusive. Breakfast was so delicious--especially the stuffed french toast! The room was serene and comfortable, the garden was in full bloom, amenities were plentiful. It's a short walk to local shops and restaurants, and very close to Newport on the Levee. Drove over the bridge to Cincinnati quickly and easily and enjoyed a day at Eden Park--would recommend Krohn Conservatory and the Art Museum. Also, the innkeeper makes beautiful jewelry! Had a great time! Thanks!


Can’t wait to come back!

5 en diciembre 30, 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast for three nights and can’t wait to come back. The combination of modern amenities and comforts coupled with the old fashioned quaintness of a time long passed is something today’s hotels and most other B&B’s can’t offer. Leanne’s breakfasts, homemade treats and attention to details were wonderful. I especially appreciated Leanne remembering to have sugar-free syrup on my table each morning! While it was hard to leave the comforts of the Weller Haus’s rooms and gardens, the close proximity of several shopping areas and dining options made them hard to pass up. We enjoyed a successful trip to a local antique store followed by dinner at the Chart House one evening then a comedy show followed by dessert at Brio on another evening. The Weller Haus would be the ideal get-away for couples young and old, as well as the single person wanting a quiet and safe place to relax for a few days. I look forward to visiting the Weller House again as soon as possible!


Great place to relax

5 en noviembre 20, 2010

A few hours in the large jacuzzi was enough to make the one night stay in the Dream Suite worth it. The service was good, and the breakfast was delicious. It was a very nice place to spend a night relaxing in the area.


More comfortable than a hotel

4,4 en octubre 13, 2010

Stayed in IKEA room which was very nice and cozy. Loved the bedding and chairs and the whole setup. Even came with a cute black/white cat visitor named "Kitty". Loved having my own private entrace since I was coming and going a lot. Breakfast was great, but if you are expecting lots of choices the menu only offers 6 different entrees. So if you are on a special diet or wanting bagels, different meats, donuts, or other pastries they are not on the menu. I was used to other places we've stayed where along with the main entree you have a huge selection of pastries to choose from so I was a little disappointed at the small selection for breakfast. The menu offered french toast, pancakes, an egg dish, or breakfast burrito. You also received a small fruit cup before the entree. The community kitchen offered movies, books, pretzels, and twizzlers. If you are wanting snacks or other options, make sure you sign up for the offered package with you room for treats and so forth or either bring you own. The yard was beautiful and decorated for Halloween which was really cute. I would definitely stay here again !!!! I felt like I was home and I really miss it since I've been gone.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your overwhelmingly positive comments about our property--and we're happy you enjoyed your suite, the surroundings and Kitty too! Weller Haus is pleased that we can offer guests choices for their breakfast and that we don't cook only one item in the morning and ask that everyone eat the same breakfast. As the only one in the kitchen cooking, serving and delivering breakfast for 10-12 guests, we do have to place some limits on what we offer to insure guests are served at their requested time and that they receive a hot breakfast. In the past, we have offered breakfast pastries along with our fruit, but recently discontinued them due to the abundance of waste and the amount thrown away. As for special dietary requests---if we are alerted to special dietary needs, we are happy to accommodate them. Our website does indicate that we can accommodate just about anything--just let us know in advance.


Enjoyed this Relaxing and Romantic Retreat

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend here. I usually prefer to stay at a modern hotel, but this bed and breakfast was great! We stayed in the Church Steeple Suite, which boasted an in-room 2 person whirlpool tub, deluxe in-room breakfast, and lots of space. It was very relaxing and enjoyable!


Oasis of Comfort!

5 en septiembre 01, 2010

After a long 10 hour flight from California and arriving at Weller Haus at 1:30 AM, The Church Steeple room was an oasis of comfort! It is two rooms side by side, one large bedroom suite with TV, Microwave and mini fridge, with the master bath and dining area and jacuzzi tub another huge room in itself. The owner is friendly, personable and met all our needs and special requests, including VERY late check in, early breakfast to our room day of departure and providing snacks and plenty of movies. The breakfasts are AMAZING, more than enough food and excellent presentation and quality. The inside and outside of the entire B&B is gorgeous. Parking is NOT an issue, do not let the "on street" parking spook you it is a quiet, pretty neighborhood perfectly located just 1.5 blocks from the Ohio river and a 5 minute drive to Cincinnati. We highly recommend this excellent B&B and will stay here again!


Great getaway!

5 en agosto 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Church Steeple Suite and it was beyond our expectations! It was impecably clean and comfortable with plenty of room. The location is perfect. It's in a charming neighborhood but still close enough to walk to the restaurants. Newport on the Levee is a close drive (only about 5 min). The breakfast was amazing! It was worth every bit of the money and we are planning a trip there again!


church steeple review

5 en agosto 10, 2010

We have been to the Weller Haus a number of times before, but have never stayed in this particular room. It was a beautiful change from Margaret's Porch, which we love! The room and jacuzzi were fabulous. The little details all around the inn are why we love this "secret hideaway" of ours. The food is exceptional and this is my favorite time of year to come and see the beautiful gardens. The inn just feels like a home away from home. We plan on coming back very soon!


Wonderful experience

5 en julio 28, 2010

I had a fabulous stay at the Wellerhaus. The rooms were decorated beautifully. The inn was very quiet and had plenty of outside seating for relaxing on a nice day. Breakfast was very good. I recommend the French toast!


Weekend Relaxation - 7/24-25/10

5 en julio 28, 2010

We and another couple came to celebrate our birthdays. Our Garden Room was tastefully decorated with a wonderful view of the gardens and courtyard. The breakfasts were delicious and conversations with Leanne, delightful. We were so pleased with the surroundings we just stayed on the property for two days having conversations and passing time with game playing. We ended our stay with a dinner River Cruise along the Ohio River. What more relaxation can you ask for. Will definitely recommend this facility to others. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


The Perfect Romantic Getaway!

4,6 en enero 24, 2010

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Leanne and her adorable dogs. Leanne showed us around and our room(Church Steeple Suite) felt warm and cozy from the moment we entered. The fire place, whirlpool bath, and bed were unbelievable. The food was delicious! Leanne is a perfect hostess! I would recommend this B&B to all my friends. It was the perfect getaway for my husband's birthday.


What a great getaway!

5 en diciembre 21, 2009

My husband and I were looking for the quaintness of a B&B near nightlife so we could relax a little and also enjoy an evening out. Weller Haus delivered all of that and more! The grounds and room were beautiful (very clean, very cozy and romantic), breakfast was wonderful (an understatement) and the proximity to Newport on the Levee was perfect. We will certainly be back again to enjoy the hospitality agian!


Perfect B & B

4,6 en noviembre 20, 2009

We have stayed in many B & B's over the years and this one is definitely one of the best! Leanne is a wonderful host with a great blend of being there for you, but not being intrusive. "Margaret's Porch," the room we stayed in, was tastefully decorated and had wonderful amenities. The breakfasts were superb and it was so nice to be served in our own room! The banana-pecan stuffed french toast was amazing! The bed was very comfortable and lavish and the room was spotless! We had a wonderful, relaxing two days that passed way too quickly! We will definitely be back...it is close to the waterfront in Cincinnatl as well as many cute shops in Bellville within walking distance.


Repeat customers

5 en noviembre 19, 2009

We have stayed at the Weller Haus for several visits (Honeymoon, anniversary and birthday) and we are never disappointed. We have made it a goal to try out a different room for each visit and we are always impressed. The food is outstanding, the accommodations are more than anyone could wish for and the owner, Leanne, is friendly and welcoming. This has been a favorite place for us and we gladly recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic get-away


Loved the Garden Room

5 en noviembre 13, 2009

We loved the beautiful, comfy Garden Room. The breakfast and massages were also superb and just what we needed for our anniversary. We'd love to go back to check out Bellevue sometime in the future.


An amazing stay - wow!

5 en noviembre 12, 2009

We only got to spend one night at the Weller Haus and that was our only disappointment. We came for the evening with another couple to celebrate our birthdays with a special evening away. We had the Dream Suite and it certainly was a dream. (Our friends had the suite just above us and loved it as well.) Our suite was so clean. It may be the cleanest place we've ever stayed - and I am particular about this! The fridge in the common area was stocked with free sodas and there were free snacks in this area as well. We had delicious chocolate chip cookies waiting for us in our room upon arrival. They were amazing! Leanne pays close attention to detail in all areas. She even had a bottle of water for each of us in the room on the bedside tables. Her breakfasts are also wonderful and filling. We can't wait to come back! We have stayed at many B & B's and this is right up at the top of the list of favorites!


Top choice

5 en noviembre 12, 2009

My husband and I try to stay at different places for our anniversary every year. This year we stayed at the Weller Haus. It was fabulous! Much better than the one we stayed in last year in the same area. We had a choice of breakfast entrees & the food was excellent. I liked that we chose our breakfast time since we are not naturally early risers. The kitchen we had access to had everything we needed from books & movies to snacks and a computer. The garden and landscaping was breath taking. We can't wait to come back next year (or sooner to see the garden in a different season).


Richard and Kellie Canter's stay at the Weller Haus

4,0 en noviembre 12, 2009

Our stay was perfect. The room had everything we needed and more, and the breakfast was amazing! We needed a weekend away and this was the perfect way to spend our weekend!


8 Days Stay in Weller Haus October 2009

5 en octubre 28, 2009

My wife and I were visiting Kentucky and Cincinnati and decided to try a Bed and Breakfast House instead of a Hotel. What a surprise we got when we arrived at the Weller Haus B&B. Room was fantastic and spotlessly clean. There was a gathering room downstairs, equipped with fridge stocked with soft drinks at no extra cost, popcorn, DVD's to watch, microwave, water cooler, unbrella's in each room, iron and ironing board etc. It was like home from home. Then there was the breakfast, what a choice, fresh fruit, bacon and toast,french bread toast, and the pancakes, try the one with Blueberries- to die for. In summary if you are going to Cincinnati or Northern Kentucky go to the Weller Haus, Leanne will look after you very well, highly recommended.


A very relaxing stay

5 en octubre 24, 2009

We had a very relaxing and romantic stay for our 10th wedding anniversary. The room was very lovely and cozy and the tub was very relaxing. Leanne is a great cook and having breakfast in our room was a nice treat. Bailey and Nitro (Leanne's adorable puppies) were nice greaters too! Thank you for a wonderful stay.


A Wonderful B&B

4,4 en octubre 23, 2009

This is a wonderfuil B&B. We stayed for six nights during our honeymoon. The room, breakfasts and service were fantastic.


fabulous

4,8 en octubre 22, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The rooms were lovely and very cozy. The breakfast was great, and the service was excellent. We will definitely be going back. A truly relaxing stay.


Great choice!

5 en octubre 20, 2009

Only stayed one night as we were on our way South but could have stayed another! Great room and location -near the Levee attractions. Superb breakfast! We had our choice for breakfast and it was more than enough! Will definitely recommend to our friends and family!


Perfect in every way

5 en octubre 18, 2009

We just returned from a fabulous 2 night stay at the Weller Haus to celebrate our anniversary. Everything at the Weller Haus is beautiful down to the tiniest detail. The lawn and gardens are beautifully decorated for Halloween - sparkling pumpkins lighting your way. We were so excited when we opened the door to our room. The spa-like, fresh decor of the Dream Suite is gorgeous and the huge bathroom with the jacuzzi tub is incredible. Our stay at the Weller Haus was so relaxing, special, and memorable - it truly was like a dream.


BEST place business travel!!!

5 en octubre 07, 2009

Leanne, the owner of Weller Haus, is a wonderful host! This was my second stay in the quaint town of Newport/Bellevue, KY, both times I was in town for business in the Cincinnati area. When I arrived, Leanne was bustling about, decorating her front yard for Halloween with the most fantastic decorations! This time, I stayed in the Garden Room for two nights, a very pretty room that was perfect for a lady traveling solo and would be great for a couple on a romantic getaway! Breakfast was delivered to my room and was delicious! There's a kitchen area for guests with a fridge and complimentary snacks and a library of DVDs. I will be back next year for sure! Thanks, Leanne!!!


Our Romantic Getaway

4,4 en octubre 05, 2009

I would like to Thank You for your hospitality...The room was so awesome & lots of space...Your breakfast was to die for...Your house is absolutly gorgeous....We wanted a getaway because he was home for R & R & he did all the planning & I must say he did a great job at picking your place...We will return to stay there again once he gets home for good.....


Amazing service and accomodations!

5 en octubre 05, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Margaret's Porch suite for our one-year anniversary, and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! I was blown away upon first walking in the room...from the private breakfast dining table, beautiful 20s-style art deco style, huge jacuzzi...we felt extremely pampered and welcome at the Weller Haus. Also, breakfast was out of this world, and the hospitality was fantastic. Hope to come back asap!


As always... exceptional...

5 en octubre 05, 2009

Once again we found the Weller Haus a fine place to make a quick get away. It always a relaxing experience and the recent updating to our room makes it more inviting.


Labor Day and the Weller Haus

5 en septiembre 26, 2009

Dear Leanne, Thank you so much for you hospitality during our stay over Labor Day weekend. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We could have spent the entire time inside our rooms, but the beautiful landscaping coaxed us outside (and we were close enough to walk to the river and enjoy and Labor Day fireworks). Of course a bed would not be complete without the scrumptious breakfast. You even went out of your way to fix our daughter her favorite -- chocolate chip pancakes. This was not our first visit to Weller Haus and it certainly won't be our last. Newport, KY offers a variety of activity for couples and families alike. Thank you again, Chris Beckner


ENCHANTING !!!

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

From the moment we drove up in front of Weller Haus we knew something ENCHANTING was going to happen!!!!! Leanne greeted us with such charm we felt we had come home to an old friend..The moment we walked into Margarets Porch we felt the warmth of home..The Quaintness and decor was reminiscent of days gone by..The Breakfast was served in the suite and it was exquisitely prepared by Leanne..Our stay was short lived and we can't wait to return..This was truly special because it was shared with My dear sister and brother inlaw..and my dear friend and her husband...They stayed in the Steeple and Garden Rooms..Thanks for everything Leanne...See you soon!!!


Weller Haus

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

This is a charming bed and breakfast with a variety of rooms for a host of diverse tastes and budget requirements. The owner, Leanne, is friendly and a great cook--expect some over the top breakfast fare on beautiful dishes in a meticulously planned setting. Unlike a lot of bed and breakfasts, Weller Haus allows guests to eat at a time of their choosing. (For guests who want their privacy, the rooms come equipped with an intimate eating area, and breakfast can be served there!) All of the rooms have been recently redecorated with lavish linens and fun themes, and there are extras like large jacuzzis, free movies and games, and a commons area where guests can meet and get complimentary snacks and drinks. The gardens, fish pond with a bridge, and trellises on the grounds are beautifully arranged and maintained--and many weddings have been held here. The house is within walking distance of the Newport Aquarium and the riverfront/levee area. A riverboat at the levee is available for lunch and dinner cruises down the Ohio. The shopping (also within walking distance) is small-town wonderful--many adorable boutiques, and there is a great selection of fine eating establishments. Newport is just across the river from Cincinatti, OH, so Weller Haus would be a great place to spend the weekend and take in a baseball or football game--the stadium for each is on the river. There is also a conference room available at Weller Haus that will hold 18 comfortably, and the downstairs of that area has a lounge/kitchen facility. This would be a wonderful place to hold a small, in-house retreat! We found this facility SUPER clean, and because the rooms are spread out over three buildings, there really isn't any noise from the other guests. This was our first trip to Weller Haus, but I know that we will visit there again!


Best B&B!

5 en agosto 13, 2009

My husband and I went on an Ohio road trip staying at different B&B's for our honeymoon and this was my favorite out of 14! It was Awesome! We stayed in the church steeple suite which was so romantic! When we got there she had made us homemade brownies and stocked the cupboard with microwave popcorn, flavored hot cocoa, and granola bars. The Jacuzzi was the best out of all the ones we had. She provided bubble bath and battery operated candles to go with it. She also had a room across the courtyard stocked with dvd's, books, candy, chips, and pop all which were complimentary!She gave us a menu for breakfast to order from and the food was awesome! It was so yummy! It is definitely the most romantic place I ever have been!


Awesome!!!

5 en mayo 01, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Weller Haus to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We had a wonderful time. The room was outstanding, the breakfast was awesome!!! Best place I ever stayed!!


Romantic Stay

4,8 en marzo 28, 2009

My husband and I were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. Everything was amazing! Our room was absolutely beautiful and her lovely gardens were just starting to bloom! My husband called the innkeeper ahead of time and had some romantic surprises waiting for us, including in room massages! And the breakfast was the best we have ever had! Leanne was so kind and we cannot wait to come back again!


gina and tim

5 en marzo 23, 2009

We were very pleased with our first stay at The Weller Haus.


We'll be back!!

4,8 en enero 29, 2009

Very cozy and comfortable.. relaxing and quiet. We stayed in the Garden Room. Gracious Innkeeper. We'll be back soon!!


Cinci/Weller all good

5 en diciembre 30, 2008

GREAT LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL b&b and the food was excellent... love those french toast!


Perfect

5 en diciembre 30, 2008

I've stayed at various B&Bs across the US. This one is at the top of the list. Close to shops and restaurants, quiet neighborhood, easy to get to, CLEAN, huge and tasty breakfasts, tons of in-room amenities and charm, charm, charm!


Great place to stay!

4,4 en diciembre 30, 2008

Had such a good time at Weller Haus. Service was great and breakfast was unbelievable. You must try the french toast. Too die for. :) Weller Haus is also in a great location. We were able to be in downtown Cincinnati in minutes. Highly recommended!


Newport

4,6 en diciembre 04, 2008

We enjoyed our short visit. This B&B is in a very quiet neighborhood.


My Best First Time!!

5 en agosto 22, 2008

My husband and I visited Weller Haus for my birthday. It was my first experience staying at a B&B and I LOVED it. It was quite and romantic and gave me the feeling of being away even though we were just 30 minutes from home. Leanne was wonderful and did all she could to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Though there are 4 or 5 other suites at the Weller Haus I would have thought we were all alone there - it was so quite and personal and private. Our suite was so beautuifully decorated and had every amenity that we could have needed. Breakfast was served right on time as we had scheduled and was wonderful. Weller Haus came recommended to us by a friend and I have told everyone I can since our visit that Weller Haus is just the perfect place to 'get away'. Even if it's just 30 minutes from home. We WILL be back!!


Fantastic stay at Weller Haus

5 en agosto 22, 2008

Extremely clean rooms. Fantastic Breakfast - ours was delivered in room - nice touch Very quiet, although very close to restaurants and shopping. Very reasonably priced. Will stay again often. Nothing negative at all.


Perfect honeymoon spot

4,0 en agosto 22, 2008

My new husband and I were given a gift certificate for B&B's and we were looking in the Cincy area as we are both tennis fanatics and saw how wonderful this one was with such charm for a special time as our honeymoon. The room we chose certainly accomodated our needs and enhanced the "honeymoon". With the dine in service this just made it even more special. Our wedding was perfect and our honeymoon was too. We were able to attend the tennis tournament that was going on in the area too so we couldn't have asked for a more perfect time.


More than the average hotel.

5 en junio 11, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Weller Haus for our anniversary this spring and it was amazing. This was our second time staying there we spent our first anniversary ther aswell. From the beautiful garden and private pond area to the enchanting oldworld suites this place offers all the things we needed for some relaxation and romance. And the food is to die for after eating Leanne's Breakfast you wont want anybody's resturant food again. If your like me and don't enjoy ironing out every detail when trip planning it's owner Leanne occamadates you in anyway she can. Booking dinners, riverboat cruises our something as simple as movie tickets she can do it. Basically all we had to do is show up. It's no wonder this place keeps calling us back. I highly recomend it to anyone looking for a nice romantic getaway in a place you can feel safe and trust that what you see is what you get. Some places you look up on line or magazines and the pictures are not what you see when you get there. You don't have to worry about that at Wellar Haus.


Outstanding

5 en junio 07, 2008

We stayed at the Weller Haus for our 27th Wedding Anniversary. I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed ourselves. The room was wonderful, Food was outstanding. Convenience to everything at Newport on the Levi was really nice. We highly recommend this place and we will be back to visit again in the future.


Outstanding service and comfort

4,6 en junio 07, 2008

We stayed in the Dream Suite, which adjoins the main building. There is a private kitchen area there, which was nice. Also, the room had very pleasant amenities. The bathroom was very large and bright and the jacuzzi very relaxing. The host was accommodating with breakfast items and everything tasted great!


Marathon Mania relax in style

4,4 en junio 06, 2008

5 friends stayed at Weller Haus as we ran the Cincinnati Marathon & 1/2Marathon. Rendezvous & Church Steeple suites were Fabulous. All our special requests were graciously accommodated. Location was convenient. Will definitely stay again!


Highly Recommended!

5 en junio 06, 2008

Clean, charming rooms, a beautiful garden, and a welcoming host. Don't waste your money on a chain hotel - staying here is highly recommended. Wonderful accomodations for our weekend visit. I would stay here again!


Would definitely go back!

5 en junio 06, 2008

Weller Haus is a beautiful bed & breakfast. The rooms are not only very clean but well decorated and a very nice combination of the charm of yesterday and modern convenience. There were more little touches and extras than we could ever need in our brief stay. Location is convenient to Newport on the Levee as well as Cincy. Breakfast was over the top. I could easily have made due with the coffee cake and fresh fruit starters, but then again if I had I would have missed out on some wonderful stuffed french toast. The owner was friendly, helpful and made us feel comfortable from the moment we walked in the door. Quite a change from some bed & breakfast stays where I have felt like I was staying with a friend of a friend of a friend and was a tolerated intruder in his or her home. I am looking forward to going back.


Charming & cozy with an amazing Garden

5 en junio 05, 2008

We were in town to see a Reds game. We just loved the ambiance of The Weller Haus bed & breakfast. The rooms are beautifully decorated and bathrooms clean and charming. We enjoyed spending time in the garden the night before the game and the next day after breakfast. We were able to walk to a riverside restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was delicious and the dining area looks out over part of the garden. We will definitely stay here again. The other couple that went with us used to only stay in hotels. This B&B won them over! It's truly a gem.


What a great place to stay!

5 en junio 05, 2008

I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to go to a "real" B&B. 1st class Leanne. Don't change a thing! Thanks for the movie tickets.


Charming B&B

5 en junio 05, 2008

My friends and I were in town for the Flying Pig. We loved the Weller Haus and the hospitality provided by Leanne. The property is charming, the food was terrific, and we had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend the Weller Haus to anyone looking for accomodations in the Cincinnati area.


Weller Haus..a very charming B&B

4,8 en abril 01, 2008

The Weller Haus B&B was a charming, relaxing and private place. We had a 2 night getaway (babymoon) and it was wonderful. The Dream suite was well worth it! We loved the jacuzzi tub and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was delightful and very filling. Leanne was very friendly and provided great service. Great place to go and relax! Thanks & we will be back!


A relaxing and easy getaway

4,6 en marzo 31, 2008

My wife and I wanted to take a break for a one weekend and getaway. This last minute trip to the Weller Haus was a great choice for us and we loved the pampered feel and also the ability to unwind and have a relaxing vacation. This was my wife's first time at a bed and breakfast and she loved it.


Great stay at the Weller Haus

4,8 en marzo 31, 2008

The host was friendly and engaging, the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good.


Forget 5 stars, try a billion stars!!!

5 en marzo 30, 2008

Ok, thats kinda cheesy but its considerably accurate. This B&B is the first me and my wife have visited but we will be back many times in the years to come. The Margaret Porch suite is amazing and we loved every minute we were there. We TOTALLY recommend anyone looking anywhere near the cincinnati area to head over to the Weller Haus. Sure you could stay at a holiday inn express nearby but do you really want a cheap tub and some fruit loops in the morning or a jacuzzi and eggs benedict or french toast. I don't care how smart HI express says you'll be, you'd be a fool in our book!


A Dream Come True....Literally!

5 en marzo 25, 2008

Let me start by saying the Inn Keeper Leanne was an outstanding hostess and very personable. Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Church Steeple and it was bigger than expected. The jacuzzi tub was gigantic! My boyfriend is 6'4 and still had extra room in the tub. It felt like we were the only ones in the entire house...we got more than enough privacy. Breakfast was very delicious and filling. I will be back and anyone thinking of going should go. You get more than your moneys worth.


Thanks for a great weekend!

5 en marzo 17, 2008

We stayed at the Rendezvous suite and it was the perfect get-away weekend. We liked the in-room DVD player to catch up on movies. The owner, Leanne, cooked a GREAT breakfast on both days. Great start to the day.


snowed in with delight

5 en marzo 17, 2008

our stay at Weller Haus met all expectations and more. Our room the garden room was pristine. so many beautiful touches in the room that detailed the victorian style theme. The beaufully and comfortable made up bed, the robes, the tray on the bed with champagne glasses,and the snacks in our room and more. The fireplace was areal treat, The crackling sound enhanced the ambience already there, The night we spent there ,outside there was 13 inches of snow,but i must say our room was cozy abd warm. The downstairs kitchen was available to sit around in and play cards and games, the fridge was full of drinks, and snacks were available for the taking ,either staying downstairs, or back to our room. There was an unbelievable movie and book selection to choose from as well. there was so much care to detail everywhere We loved all the special touches. In the morning walk paths were cleared so we could go to breakfast. Leanne was charming, humorous, and so natural. We felt at ease and comfortable form our arrival till our departure. The breakfast was elegant, large portions were served and the selections wee all appealing. I have already recommended Weller Haus. It was our first bed and breakfast , and our visit there will not be our last. Why would anyone choose a hotel over someplace this charming and welcoming.


Wonderful Place to stay

5 en marzo 17, 2008

The service at the Weller House was so amazing. I enjoyed the whole package. It was so nice to have all the special touches to make this place the perfect getaway.


Relax and Refresh!

4,8 en febrero 07, 2008

We stayed in Margaret's Porch Suite and had an absolutely wonderfully relaxing time. There was adequate room for us to feel like we were in a home and not just a room; the jacuzzi tub was a relaxing perk!


wonderful B&B

4,8 en enero 26, 2008

We stayed in the Church Steeple Suite. The suite was beautifully furnished and a good place to spend a romantic night. The only negative is the steep steps to the room. But not a problem for most people. The extras like bubble bath, the champagne glasses and actual glassware, rather than plastic wrapped plastic glasses were a nice touch. The breakfast was delicous- it was nice to be able to chose what we wanted for breakfast and when we wanted it. Would definitely consider a return trip and would recommend it to my friends.


Weller Haus Mommy Retreat

4,6 en enero 22, 2008

After a stressful move with a stressful toddler, my husband sent me for a lovely night away at Weller Haus. It was the most refreshing and comforting thing that I have done for myself in a long time. Leanne was personable and accomodated my every need - even a restrictive diet - with grace and kindness. I know why much of her business is repeat customers. Perhaps next time I will even take my husband.


Weller Haus Is The Best B&B in Cincy

4,6 en enero 10, 2008

Leanne at Weller Haus makes our stay in Cincinnati extremely pleasant. Our rooms are always of the highest quality as are our meals. Most importantly, Weller Haus is within walking distance of all the amenities that Cincinnati has to offer: Newport on the Levy, Purple People Bridge, great restaurants, and excellent museums. We have been going here for "mini-moons" for over 10 years. And we'll continue to do so.


Jacuzzi tub disguised as a swimming pool.

4,6 en diciembre 07, 2007

The room we stayed in has the worlds largest jacuzzi tub, my wife didn't want to leave. Very relaxing, and quiet area.


A romantic get-away

4,2 en noviembre 30, 2007

I stayed here while in town for a wedding. The room was lovely and the service excellent. The owner was friendly without being intrusive at breakfast. She knew the area well (as well as Columbus where we were going the next day) and gave us tips of what to do. The breakfast was delicious and filling.


Cozy and Romantic Bed and Breakfast

5 en noviembre 20, 2007

When my husband and I were trying to plan a getaway for our one year wedding anniversary on November 11, we wanted to stay somewhere different than a regular hotel. We wanted something cozy, comfortable, romantic; but affordable. A couple we knew had just stayed at a B&B in Indianapolis and LOVED it! We knew we wanted to stay in Cincinnati so we surfed the internet and settled upon Weller Haus. From the moment we got there, we were blown away. Leanne's place was wonderful!!! From the rooms, to the gardens, to the incredible breakfast... it was way more than we expected. We are hoping to return around Valentine's Day or in April for my birthday. I will never stay in a hotel again, if I can help it. Leanne was excellent and should be commended for her fabulous establishment.


Calm Before the Hectic Holidays

4,6 en noviembre 20, 2007

My husband and I wanted to get away for some peace and calm before the start of the Holiday season. We went on line and chose the Weller Haus. We were greatly pleased with the anemities, the hospitality, the accomodations and the breakfast. Leanne has paid special attention to all the detail that makes a get-away special. It was truly a wonderful weekend.


A Wonderful Weekend getaway!!

5 en noviembre 17, 2007

This is a wonderful B&B. We have visited four times and we will stay no where else in the Cincinnati area. Attention to detail is wonderful and the breakfast was wonderful.


7 and 1/2 stars out of 4

5 en noviembre 15, 2007

The Weller Haus far exceeded our wildest expectations. The rooms and surrounding areas were beautiful. Leanne was so friendly and very professional, the church steeple suite that we stayed in was far more beautiful than we expected. We feel that the pictures of this room and of the property do not give them justice. The breakfast in bed service and the food that Leanne prepared was mouth watering. My wife and I will be back for years to come. This is a very romantic getaway that you should never pass up. You owe it to yourself to visit The Weller Haus, and Leanne and the cat…


Anniversary Evening

4,4 en noviembre 12, 2007

Due to work and familiy commitments, my wife and I were unable to travel far from home to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. We researched accomodations for a night away in the greater Cincinnati area and found the Weller Haus. We were very blessed by the entire experience. The accomodations, service and environment were great. We enjoyed a walk through Belvue and a visit to a speciality tea shop and historic candy store. The proximity to the Music Hall made it a perfect place to stay as we enjoyed a fabulous night at the Pops.


Birthday Surprise!

5 en noviembre 06, 2007

I was whisked off to this beautiful, clean, delicious B&B for a romantic birthday overnight. The rooms are appointed with signature style and no detail is lost on any of the furnishings. The property is immaculate and has a warm, welcoming feel. We wanted for nothing as Leanne made us feel like we were her only guests, though we certainly were not. There was a wonderful array of breakfast choices and like the rest of the stay, the food and service were excellent and exactly as ordered and when requested. We live quite close to this property and I can't imagine us not making more opportunities to escape here. We recommend you check it out for yourself. Leanne will take excellent care of you.


The best of both worlds!

4,8 en octubre 19, 2007

The Wellerhaus is the perfect combination of the charm of a beautiful bed and breakfast and the luxuries of the city. The rooms, decor, and country charm make your stay the ultimate relaxing get away, however, you have great dining, shopping, and entertainment within walking distance. Truly, the Weller Haus allows for couples to relax, renew, and enjoy a social life that is often lost when you have a family! We will continue to visit the Weller Haus because of its' personal feel, charm, and FABULOUS hand-made breakfasts prepared by Leanne Saylor, the owner!


Weller Haus stay

5 en octubre 16, 2007

Rooms had a beautiful decor. Loved the jacuzzi in the room. A real plus for the money


Great Get-Away !

4,4 en octubre 15, 2007

The success of any B/B is the atmosphere and general tone that's set by the inn keeper. At the Weller Haus, Leanne creates a welcoming tone from the minute you arrive. The commitment to guest comfort and satisfaction is seen through the selection of meals and attention given to meet the needs of each guest.


At Home

5 en octubre 14, 2007

My sister and I were in town visiting family and stayed in the Margaret's Porch suite and the Garden Room. We felt like we were staying at a home and breakfast, not just a bed and breakfast. With the well-appointed hospitality kitchen right off from the suite, we were able to open the door to it and flow from one room to the next, just like home. The location was ideal for touring our ancestors' 1800 homes in the neighboring historic Newport area and so close to a huge selection of restaurants and shopping. The owner was very accommodating and offered a wonderful breakfast selection that was absolutely delicious and served in a large time window where guests had the flexibility of selecting their own seating time. The entry, dining room, hospitality kitchen, and gardens were generously seasonally decorated, making it a fun and cozy place to stay.


top-notch professional innkeeper

4,8 en octubre 04, 2007

We stayed in the Margaret's Porch suite on our way home from our out-of-state wedding. Having visited a handful of other nice B&B's previously, I must admit that this establishment is truly superior. Amazing breakfast choices, plenty of privacy, lots of extra ammenities (robes, popcorn, cocoa, tea), and tranquil gardens. Also participates in the Stash Tea certificate promotion (check the Stash website) where you buy one night and get a 2nd night free.


Fantastic!

4,6 en agosto 11, 2007

My husband and I were here on the first night of our honeymoon and we loved it! There's a beautiful Jacuzzi tub in Margaret's Suite. The room was very private with its own entry and breakfast was brought right to our door and left outside with just a simple knock to let us know it was there. It was exactly what we wanted. Complete privacy and service at the same time.


Cincinnati's Weller Haus

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $199
  • Comentarios (86) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8593918315
  • Sin cargo
    1-8004314287

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba