The Hill House Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
162 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful, Wonderful!

5 en junio 29, 2014

All the great things people say about this place are true. Guests are made to feel comfortable and at home. Breakfasts are beautiful and delicious. Lisa Marie does a fabulous job on all counts.


Hill House Review

5 en junio 28, 2014

Lisa was a wonderful hostess and we will return in the future.


Great escape!

4,6 en junio 09, 2014

Our stay was perfect but too short. The food, company and entertainment (Rudy) were great! We were looking for a centrally located inn near the distilleries and Bardstown and The Hill House was perfect! The proximity to Maker's Mark makes this a perfect location for the tour and Lisa Marie's cooking and care make the inn a must stay.


My first Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 en junio 02, 2014

I was very apprehensive at first, not knowing what to expect. I was taken back with how comfortable and definitely was made to feel like I was home. The breakfast was to die for! I would recommend the Hill House to anyone.


Best Value Place to Stay in the Area!

4,4 en mayo 30, 2014

This is a very nice, small yet modern B&B. The room you can get here as opposed to staying "in-town" at Bardstown is so much better & nicer for the price. The drive to Bardstown for dinner & drinks wasn't bad. The bed was very comfortable, very nice bathroom, clean nice sized shower with good water pressure. You couldn't here the other guests unless they were right outside our window on the porch (they knew we were up though). We stayed in the Thoroughbred Room & would highly recommend it. Breakfast was delicious! One of the best breakfasts I had. So filling we didn't even need to eat lunch that day! If I go back to this area of KY, I'm staying here again, no doubt about it!


Pleasant surprise in the heart of the Bourbon Trail

4,4 en mayo 20, 2014

What makes the Hill House B&B so special? It's the attention to detail and genuine hospitality of the hostess Lisa Marie. From the moment we arrived until we departed my wife and I felt as if we were part of the family who belonged in the Hill House. Our room was clean and well appointed and the breakfast served was fit for royalty. Over all, our experience at the Hill House made our brief stay and visit at historic Maker's Mark all the more special and we are already planning a return visit. Highly recommend.


Wonderful Getaway

5 en mayo 18, 2014

The Hill House was very clean, the food was amazing-it was a breakfast feast! Everyone was very nice. This was our first B&B experience and we loved it. We touted the Maker's Mark distillery just up the road and The Hill House was very easy to find.


WOW

5 en mayo 13, 2014

Second but not last time to stay with Lisa at the Hill House. Just as perfect as ever. Highly recommend to anyone traveling to Loretta......GO WILDCATS!!! Norman Kirk


A Host that's immediately your friend...

4,6 en abril 25, 2014

The house is beautiful, Lisa Marie is warm and accommodating, the proximity to Makers Mark is delightful. For those that want a close setting, people to talk to, and aren't fanatical about privacy, this is an amazing find. The breakfast was to die for.


My wife and I will be returning

5 en abril 14, 2014

My wife and I are looking forward to returning in two years when her Maker's Mark barrel is ready. Lisa Marie was a fantastic host. We really felt like we were home there. I would highly recommend staying there if you're in town to do the bourbon trail. Maker's Mark is only minutes away. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was amazing!


Felt at home

5 en marzo 17, 2014

We had an amazing stay here while we came down to do a bit of the bourbon trail. The breakfast was amazingly good and I was blown away. Lisa Marie was fun to talk to and she really made bus feel comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting an ideal location right in the middle of the bourbon trail and with hospitality that makes you feel like her home is your home.


5 Star all the way

5 en marzo 01, 2014

Absolutely a wonderful place. You come in as a guest but leave as a friend. Most definitely will go back! Lisa & Drew, Brookville IN


Loved it!

5 en febrero 26, 2014

Our first stay at a B&B and this one is first rate! Gracious hostess, beautiful rooms, gourmet breakfast. What's not to love?


Our stay

3,4 en enero 30, 2014

The bed & breakfast was nice. Very clean. We stayed in the Oak room. It didn't really have a shower. It had a tub with a pull out hose/shower so that was semi awkward. Terri and her husband (our hosts) were very nice and went above and beyond to try to make our stay nice. The only thing I didn't care for was the price, it's really the only place to stay near Maker's Mark. I felt it was a bit high in price. Though if you're wanting to stay near Maker's Mark then I do recommend The Hill House. We went to the Hawk's something or other for dinner. The food wasn't horrible but it wasn't great either. The biggest thing I noticed was how nice everyone was. We hung out at the bar for awhile. The DJ (I guess that's what you'd call him) was fun and engaging, everyone came up and said Hi and asked how our stay was and asked where we were from. Seriously the people were wonderful. I'd recommend the stay but I wouldn't come back mainly for the price and it's proximity to nothing other than Maker's Mark.


Lovely B&B

4,0 en noviembre 30, 2013

The Hill House Bed & Breakfast was a very nice place to stay. The decor was pretty and inviting. We were greeted by the innkeeper with a glass of wine. She was very helpful and made us feel at home. We were served a delicious breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at the Hill House Bed & Breakfast.


Hill House Bed & Breakfast

5 en noviembre 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hill House B&B for our anniversary. Lisa Marie is a great hostess and her house is lovely! Beautiful rooms and breakfast was superb. We would definitely stay here again!


A gracious host in an elegant setting

3,8 en noviembre 22, 2013

Lisa Marie's courtesy, friendliness and hospitality made us feel at home straight away. She anticipated our very need, and , as well as providing a first-rate stay in her remodelled house, managed to spend quality time with us. A natural server, she is clearly at home organising her schedules and entertaining her many guests. We loved the old-styled bedroom.However, may we make one small suggestion? We both love reading in bed, but there was only one lamp to our bed-maybe another could be added. Apart form this minor matter, it was pure elegance to stay at the Hill House . We will definitely recommend our NZ friends to spend their stay there. Cheers Doug and Mary Hill


Great Place

4,0 en noviembre 20, 2013

We had an awesome time! Friendly genuine people. We've never had anyone make sure we were okay before. Thanks Lisa Marie


Hill House Review

4,6 en noviembre 11, 2013

Lisa Marie was awesome. Breakfast was tasty. Enjoyed our visit.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 en noviembre 09, 2013

What a fantastic find the Hill House B and B was. Unfortunately we could only spend one night, but we were treated like family the entire stay. LisaMarie is a wonderful host and her breakfast was delicious beyond words. Definitely the place to stay in Kentucky.


Gracious Hostess, Wonderful Breakfasts

5 en noviembre 08, 2013

This is by far the best B&B my husband and I have visited. We were welcomed by the hostess and made to feel comfortable from the beginning. We did not need to eat lunch each day as the food served for breakfast was delicious and way more than ample. One of the few accommodations I wish to stay at again! Thank you for making our stay memorable!


Makers Mark & Keeneland Weekend stay

4,8 en octubre 28, 2013

JIll and Nicky Keeling


B.& B. virgins

5 en octubre 28, 2013

This was our first b&b experience and it was wonderful and Lisa Marie was a most gracious hostess. Nothing could have been more relaxing. Chuck And Linda Wisby


Delightful!

4,8 en octubre 15, 2013

Snagged the room with the best bathtub in the place and couldn't have loved it more! Comfy bed, but the doors were a bit thin, so noise traveled easily.


Lovely Fall Visit

5 en octubre 15, 2013

The Hill House is a lovely place to stop. The innkeeper is very knowledgeable about the area and helpful in making your trip more enjoyable. Our room was lovely and breakfast was delicious!


The Tallants' Awesome Getaway

5 en octubre 13, 2013

After staying at bed and breakfast establishments for 13+ years, we have come to the conclusion that Lisa Marie has the BEST kept secret in Kentucky.


Would defitely recommend!

5 en octubre 11, 2013

Great stay, Lisa Marie welcoomes her guests with open arms, great conversation, fun and outstanding breakfast! She recommended some must sees on our trip doing the Bourbon Trail, so glad we went to the Cooperage in Lebanon. The home was spotless, beautifully decorated. Look forward to our next visit!!


Lisa Marie makes you feel at home!

5 en octubre 08, 2013

We stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday weekend, and it was just perfect! The room was comfortable, clean, well-decorated, and cozy. Lisa Marie was a wonderful hostess, making us feel completely at home. Her breakfast was filling and absolutely delicious! We didn't need to eat again until dinner! Overall, this was an excellent choice, and we will be back! Great way to visit some of the distilleries on the Bourbon Trail, while getting a taste of small-town living.


Our best B&B experience

5 en octubre 07, 2013

This B&B is no doubt one of The Kentucky Bourbon Trails' best kept secrets!! The place wreaks of southern charm wrapped in hospitality. The inn keeper/owner does a wonderful job of making you feel as if you were right at home. A definite stop and stay when we go back!! A truly neat experience..


A nice place to stay when in Loretto, KY

5 en septiembre 19, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast and hope there will be many more times. If in the area you should stay here. Thanks for everything!


Happy, Happy, Happy!

4,8 en septiembre 13, 2013

I now know the meaning of "My ol' Kentucky home"! Never have I felt more at home while "visiting"! Thank you!


Our stay at Hill House

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

Lisa Marie southern hospitality is beyond compare. This was one of the best B&B stays we've ever had. This will be a must for us, every time we are in that region.


Excellent service, a very good time for us.

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

Tom McCoy


Fantastic stay at the Hill house

4,6 en agosto 31, 2013

Lisa Marie runs a truly great establishment. The rooms were nicely appointed, modern, and squeaky clean. A truly great renovation! Most highly recommended. Will go there again and again. Lisa Marie was congenial, kind, patient and very interesting to talk to. Alex and Linda


delighted

5 en agosto 26, 2013

Our hostess was charming and helpful to point us in the right direction for activities and dining. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was a highlight of our day. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends.


Wonderful hospitality--really makes you feel at home

4,8 en agosto 25, 2013

The house is charming, the accommodations are comfortable, and the breakfasts are second to none. Lisa Marie made us feel like "one of the family". The surrounding countryside is beautiful. Lots to see and do. We're glad we stayed there.


Warm Southern Hospitality

4,4 en agosto 18, 2013

Beautiful, sparkling clean house, exceptional hospitality, and a delicious breakfast. Thank you, Lisa Marie!


Excellent getaway

4,4 en agosto 14, 2013

This was our first B & B experience and were pleasantly pleased with our hostess as well as the complementary wine and cheese. Breakfast was delicious and the company excellent. Can't wait to stay at another B & B!!!


Birthday stay and maker's mark visit

5 en agosto 12, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Lisa was very friendly. Enjoyed meeting the people that stay each evening. Was able to enjoy the local church fair while staying as well. I will be back!


Great Find

4,8 en agosto 12, 2013

Found this place by chance on the internet. Our good fortune. We wanted to do the bourbon trail and this is the perfect location. The place was clean, relaxed, well appointed, perfectly located with great hospitality and food. The host/owner had a wonderful little treat with wine and cheese waiting for us on arrival and the breakfasts were amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hospitality. Would stay again. One thing if you absolute prefer a shower rather than bath, select a room other than the Oak Room (although it is the most beautiful room and bath). This is a must try bed and breakfast if you are in the area of the bourbon trail. The Rickhouse (blueberry bourbon salmon excellent) and Circa were nice restaurants nearby.


The best B&B we have stayed in

5 en agosto 08, 2013

My wife and I have never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast and felt more at home. The breakfast was FANTASTIC! Pam did a great job in making our stay wonderful.


Hill House B B

4,6 en agosto 08, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hill House. Lisa Marie was very hospitable and breakfast was delicious. The house is decorated beautifully and the rooms are welcoming and comfortable. This was a great place to stop while visiting Bardstown and locations on the Bourbon trail.


Hill Country B&B

4,2 en agosto 05, 2013

Comfortable, friendly and welcoming


A great place

5 en julio 31, 2013

We spent four days at Hill House. As this was our first time in a B&B we really didn't know what to expect. Now, we won't stay anywhere else. Lisa Marie saw to our every need. She is a very nice person and just makes you feel at home. Breakfast is AWESOME!


our recent stay at the Hill House B and B

4,4 en julio 30, 2013

My husband and I thought the place was lovely and would certainly return - the owner could not have been more pleasant or more accommodating -she was the perfect person to run a B and B - the room was comfortable and very clean - just a joy - we don't eat much for breakfast but it was way too much food for us - a choice of two items would have been perfect -


Not Just a Stay - A friendship

4,6 en julio 25, 2013

The Hill House Bed & Breakfast in Loretto Kentucky is one of those inns where you enjoy the stay so much that you start looking for excuses to go back to the area so that you can stay there again. Lisa Marie is a wonderful hostesses whom you just enjoy talking to. We finished out two days feeling as though we had made a friend. Indeed the highlight of the stay was an hours long conversation around the breakfast table on our 2nd morning. The rooms are very nice, roomy, and beautifully decorated. My wife and I walked away with several decorating ideas. But more importantly the home as a whole fosters a feeling that you are visiting in a friend's home - not just paying rent in a place of business. As for the food; it is best described as very tasty and creative fare. Nothing extremely fancy, but all very good and still creative enough to spark ideas for cooking adventures in our own kitchen. It was a struggle to stick to the diet eat all of the plentiful food on the plate. Go and Enjoy!


July 2013

4,2 en julio 20, 2013

Our party stayed in two rooms during our tour in the area to visit Maker's Mark. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay. We even plan to return next year.


Wonderful Place to Stay!

5 en julio 18, 2013

The Hill House was a wonderful and relaxing place to stay, Lisa is delightful, helpful and well educated on the area. My only regret is a last minute flight change meant we had to leave well before dawn missing out on what sounded like a mouth watering southern breakfast. However, we will return and look forward to that breakfast next time.


The Hill House B & B review

5 en julio 16, 2013

I had never stayed at a B & B before and it was my boyfriend's birthday- we were going on the Bourbon Trail and I found the Hill House on a website. Well, I am here to say that it was the most AWESOME experience ever!! First off, it was beautiful and well taken care of. The owner, Lisa Marie was an absolute doll and so gracious! She made us feel like it was our home too. It comes with a breakfast and it was to die for!! We stayed 2 nights and the breakfasts both mornings were out of this world!! We also met some other wonderful people staying there as well. We loved it so much that we are going back with our neighbors sometime next year. Awesome, awesome experience!!


A gem of a place

5 en julio 16, 2013

Stayed at the Hill House for three nights, with Lisa Marie able to accommodate a last minute change to add one night. The house is beautiful and comfortable. Lisa Marie was a wonderful hostess with the most amazing breakfasts. Next time I'm in Loretto, I'll definitely be back.


Anniversary Get Away

5 en julio 08, 2013

We spent one night here and sooo wish we could have stayed more. Lisa Marie was an awesome hostess and we felt at home the minute we stepped into the house. We will be back!


Small Town Perfection

5 en julio 06, 2013

We found the Hill House B&B while looking for places to stay along the Bourbon Trail and it was perfect! Lisa Marie was VERY flexible with our late arrival and welcomed us with wine and a smile. The rooms were large and immaculate. Breakfast was great. I would recommend the Hill House B&B to anyone looking to say in the area.


Hill House is always the BEST

5 en julio 05, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Hill House multiple times and each time (from the first to this last time) we have always felt as if we were in a friends home. It is appointed very nicely, but it is the hospitality that you can't beat and is what keeps us coming back every time!


Will Return

5 en julio 02, 2013

Our stay at Hill House could not have been better. Lisa Marie made us feel at home even before we arrived. Once we were there we felt like more that just guests in the lovely home. We spent our day time hours, after a wonderful breakfast, visiting attraction of the area. Later we relaxed on the patio taking in the quiet of the evening, at times with our hostess who is very knowledgeable about the area having grown up there. My Husband and I can't wait to return - sooner rather than later.


Awesome stay!!

5 en junio 29, 2013

Wonderful stay, home and rooms were beautiful, owner was fantastic. Would definitely recommend and stay again!!


Awesome home-away-from-home

5 en junio 27, 2013

Lisa Marie was the perfect host making us feel very welcomed and cared for. The B&B was beautiful decorated, clean and a relaxing retreat. We stayed in the Oak Room which was perfect for us. This room is upstairs and only has a huge soaker tub. If you need a shower, pick another another room. Lisa Marie had wine waiting for us upon our arrival. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. We enjoyed our time chatting with Lisa Marie and the other guests. The breakfast was very festive with great conversation among all the guests and Lisa Marie. The Hill House is a must stay if you are going to Maker's Mark or visiting Loretto, KY.


Go, Go there as fast as you can!

5 en junio 27, 2013

Lisa Marie was amazing! This is the first time my husband and I have ever stayed at a B&B and the experience was great! This place is awesome! It's an old farm house that has been beautifully renovated! Homey, close to everything, comfortable, and relaxing. And the breakfast in the morning, oh my gosh, so so so good. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you so much for a beautiful stay!


A Place to Call Home

3,8 en junio 27, 2013

We had been traveling through Kentucky and the night we spent at Hill House was so relaxing. The owner made us feel welcome, and we had a wonderful night's sleep. When I woke up the following morning I thought I was home until I opened my eyes! Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Wonderful B&B

5 en junio 25, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Hill House.


The Hill House is the best!

5 en junio 22, 2013

Lisa Marie does a superb job with hospitality at The Hill House!! I highly recommend it and look forward to going back some day!!


A Wonderful Stay in Bourbon Country

4,4 en junio 17, 2013

We stayed for three nights while doing the Bourbon Trail and winery visits in Kentucky. Lisa Marie was a great hostess and treated us to fantastic breakfasts each morning. She was very accommodating and provided us very good information about local attractions. When we make future visits to the area we will be sure to look up the The Hill House B&B for a return visit.


Wonderful B and B

5 en junio 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay.


wonderful bed and breakfast experience. I think the best breakfasts that I have ever had. Lisa Marie is a gem

5 en junio 11, 2013

Pat Haste Durham, North Carolina


Absolutely Great!

5 en junio 10, 2013

My husband and I try to stay at B&B's across the country when we travel so we have alot to compare The Hill House to as we travel extensively. Lisa Marie is a gracious, friendly, knowledgeable of area and an all around excellent host. We enjoyed our afternoon, night and morning in Loretto. As the afternoon trips and tours to Markers Mark, the Limstone Branch and White Moon was really awesome. The night was relaxing on the porch with a glass of wine. The morning was fabulous with the great breakfast before we had to be on our way. Highly recommend this B&B.


Our Kentucky Trip

5 en mayo 30, 2013

My husband and I were greeted with smiles at the door. Lisa Marie was a fabulous hostess! Everything was neat and clean and exceeded our expectations. We would recommend the Hill House to everyone. Thank you for a lovely experience.


The ONLY place to stay on the Bourbon Trail!

5 en mayo 29, 2013

You are always taking a chance when you book something site unseen... and in this instance it was AMAZING. Lisa Marie was an amazing host, the breakfast was incredible, and the house is gorgeous. We only stayed one night on our way down to the Smoky Mountains, but have already told a bunch of family and friends that they need to stay there... and we will be coming back for sure!


Bourbon trail stop

4,4 en mayo 27, 2013

We stayed at the hill house since it was close to maker's mark distillery. Very comfortable accommodations......breakfast was wonderful!


The best B&B you can find!

5 en mayo 22, 2013

This was our 6th stay at The Hill House, and I have to stay it would be tough to find a better B&B anywhere! It is very clean and comfortable and right at home. The rooms are very large and well decorated. The back porch is a great place to hang out after a long day on the bourbon trail, Makers Mark is a short 3 mile drive. Dont hesitant to book a stay here, you will be glad you did!


Fantastic!

5 en mayo 17, 2013

We can't say enough good things about The Hill House! We spent two nights there while visiting distilleries on the Bourbon Trail. Lisa Marie, the innkeeper, was so welcoming and made wonderful recommendations for our time there. The inn has all the amenities, including WiFi and is so comfortable. Our breakfasts were great, particularly the eggs in a nest. When leaving, we honestly felt like we were saying goodbye to a friend. Definitely want to return.


Great home away from home

5 en mayo 11, 2013

Service was great. Breakfasts were a high light of our vacation. Look forward to coming back.


Excellent, warm, B&B

5 en mayo 08, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Hill House and will return to stay here next time we're in the area. Lisa Marie could not have been more welcoming and helpful about local sights, and her breakfasts are outstanding.


Wonderful - Wonderful

5 en mayo 07, 2013

The innkeeper, Lisa is a gem. A great hostess and a fabulous cook. Our rooms wer comfortable, the breakfast delish, a delightful experience. We stayed, unfortunately one night on our way to Asheville, NC - if we would have known what a delight this Inn would be I believe we would have stayed longer! Who would have know there was so much to do in and near Loretto, KY. I can assure you should we travel this way again our stay at Lisa's will be more than one night. Christine


A Bourbon Trail must.

4,8 en mayo 06, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. Lisa Marie was very welcoming and gracious. We will definitely be back. Thanks again!!


Over the top

5 en abril 29, 2013

We loved our visit to Loretta and our stay at The Hill House Bed and Breakfast. We were taken care of extremely well and they went over the top to make sure we had what ever we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable and the hostess was delightful as were the other guests. It is a perfect place to stay while visitng the Maker's Mark Distillary or the Sisters of Loretta.


Will be back to stay

5 en abril 24, 2013

Very comfortable. Great hostess.


Best B&B experience in over 20 years!

4,0 en abril 15, 2013

Perfect location for visiting the Kentucky Bourbon Trail and historic Bardstown KY


Wonderful Host

4,8 en abril 14, 2013

Lisa Marie was very helpful with places to visit and everything about our stay. She even sat with us over breakfast and was the perfect host. Highly recommend a night or two in her home.


Excellent!

4,8 en abril 14, 2013

Wonderful stay at a charming B&B. We stayed in the Valentine room, which was clean, bright and had a great shower. Lisa Marie left wine out the night before and cooked a fantastic breakfast. She is a great host! I definitely would recommend the Hill House.


Hill House, Kentucky

5 en abril 07, 2013

An exceptional value. Lisa Marie was a gracious hostess, and we felt at home during our stay. We highly recommend staying at Hill House.


Lovely B&B in Bourbon Country

5 en marzo 20, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Makers Mark, the location was perfect. It is a beautiful inn with comfy and inviting rooms. Lisa Marie was so welcoming, and accomodating to our arrival time (late at night), and a perfect host who prepared delicious (and visually appealing) breakfasts. We had a wonderful visit, would recommend the Hill House to anyone.


BDAY

5 en marzo 18, 2013

I originally searched for a place to stay closest to the Makers Mark Distillery and found a great B & B. Our hostess Lisa Marie was incredible. So friendly and offered some wine, cheese, etc. great chocolate chip cookies when we arrived. What a great welcome. The Makers Mark Distillery is only 3 miles from this B&B. Breakfast was a hit! We met a great couple from West Virginia. We will definitely choose this B & B again. It felt like being at home. A great bday celebration for my husband who had been wanting to tour some of the Bourbon Distilleries in Kentucky.


great time on the bourbon Trail!

4,8 en marzo 16, 2013

Spent a long birthday weekend at The Hill house B&B. Lisa Marie was a delightful hostess/innkeeper. She knew the area and shared her knowledge. The property was nice, rooms were decorated in a lovely manner, and the food was outstanding. Will definitely return there!


Valerntines Day in the Oak Room

4,6 en marzo 14, 2013

Service was outstanding; room was great ; fellowship was beyond our expectations; time at Hill House was just like home!!!!


efficient and clean

3,2 en marzo 13, 2013

We had a good experience and would stay with them again. The only let down was there was no wine and cheese offered, as we saw on the other reviews and on the website.


Weekend getaway

5 en marzo 06, 2013

We came to ky for makers mark. We loved our bed and breakfast. The owner LisaMarie makes you feel right at home. She made great breakfasts and the afternoon wine and cheese was so nice. We will definitely go back and see her.


Best Kentucky B & B

5 en marzo 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hill House very much. We met a very nice couple from West Virginia who were also touring the boubon distilleries. They made our stay even better. We felt so at ease and at home with our Hostess Lisa Marie who was awesome. She made everything special for us. We will return again.


Bourbon Trail Accom at The Hill House

5 en febrero 15, 2013

One of the best travel experiences I have had in the US. Incredibly accomodating host and a beautiful home. Thanks Lisa for making me feel so welcome.


We just loved it

5 en febrero 14, 2013

The Hill House is great. Clean and spacious. Lisa Marie is a wonderful host and serves a wonderful breakfast. Our party of 6 will be back in the summer for another visit to Maker's Mark because we forget to get our Bourbon Trail passports stamped. That just gives us another opportunity to visit the Hill House and some more distilleries. Thanks Lisa Marie and Linda.


Great Stay

5 en diciembre 25, 2012

The house was clean, spacious, and well decorated. The host was plesant, courtious, and very hospitable. I will definately stay there again.


Exceptional in Every Way!

5 en diciembre 09, 2012

Everything about out stay was perfect! All the rooms were beautifully furnished and the entire home was gloriously decorated for the holidays. Lisa Marie was a gracious hostess and prepared an absolutely divine breakfast for us. I would not hestitate to recommend The Hill House and am already looking forward to a return trip.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I truly appreciate it and am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay! I hope to see you again soon!


Great stay at the Hill House B&B

5 en diciembre 03, 2012

Stayed here one night in the Thoroughbred Room. This is the only room on the ground floor. It's fairly large and incredibly clean. Lisa Marie is very helpful before and during the stay. She also cooks a fantastic breakfast. She helped us find a great restaurant that was a good fit for what we wanted. She also had a plate of snacks and wine for us. The location is very close to Maker's Mark (if you're doing the Bourbon Trail). Overall, a very nice, clean, and well priced B&B that we would visit again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for very much for such a terrific review! I truly appreciate all the lovely comments and am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay!


Very Nice

4,6 en noviembre 25, 2012

The food and hospitality was fantastic. The only complaint we had was our room was cold and the house was too quiet at night. Room was very clean. Would definitely stay again.


Great Bourbon trail getaway

5 en noviembre 23, 2012

Excellent time for our annual pre holiday bourbon and fruit cake tour.


Lisa Marie knows how to run a B&B

4,6 en noviembre 18, 2012

Very pleasant hostess. Outstanding breakfasts. Clean and very comfortable accommodations. Only knock would be road noise, but that wouldn't keep us from staying there again


Romantic- private

4,6 en noviembre 17, 2012

First time at a B & B and certainly won't be our last !!!!! Loved it....


A Wonderful Experience!

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

We stayed at the Hill House November 2nd and 3rd, 2012 while attending the Maker's Mark Cocktail Party. Lisa Marie is the consummate host! The Hill House is immaculate and charming! Our room and bed were very comfortable. We felt just like we were home during our stay, except that Lisa Marie cooked our delicious breakfast! Whenever we are in the area, we will stay at the Hill House, and recommend it to anyone else! Ed and Susan - November, 2012


H & H Review

3,2 en noviembre 05, 2012

The room was nice & clean, but was a little chilly. Lisa marie was very friendly & hospitable . We enjoyed breakfast and had good conversation with others staying there.


A very pleasant, comfortable place to stay

3,0 en noviembre 04, 2012

We were traveling through the area on an autumn trip. This was a perfect place to spend the night before a bourbon distillery tour. Lisa Marie was a delightful and accomodating hostess and was helpful in giving us dining and travel advice.


Hill House was wonderful

5 en octubre 31, 2012

Everything was so wonderful - can't say enough about our Hostess. Ken and Mayris


My stay at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast

5 en octubre 30, 2012

This was my first time in staying at a Bed and Breakfast. Lisa Marie is a great hostess and makes all her guests feel very comfortable during their stay. She also serves the most delicious breakfast I have ever had. I came to Kentucky to visit the distilleries. The Bourbon Trail consists of visiting 7 of them, also in Loretto is the Kentucky Cooperage who makes the Bourbon Barrels and was a very interesting tour. Overall my stay was exceptional and look forward to the next time I visit the Hill House.


Hill House

4,4 en octubre 27, 2012

Everything was great the Hill House!!! Wine and cheese and friendly owner!!!! we did not care for the breakfast so much. Were hungry but are spoiled by cooking our own breakfast so much. Everything was great


Just Perfect!

5 en octubre 22, 2012

Whenever we're through Loretto (twice so far, more to come) this is the only place we'll stay. Beautiful home, clean, spacious, well-appointed rooms. Topped off by a delicious breakfast. This is always the highlight of our trip. Lisa Marie is friendly and welcoming, knowledgeable of the area points of interest. We felt like pampered guests in her home.


A great place to stay

4,6 en octubre 21, 2012

Lisa Marie is great, and runs a wonderful place. Had a great evening on the back porch, a good nights rest and would highly recommend the Hillhouse to anyone. I'll certainly stay there again when I'm in the area.


bourban birthday

5 en octubre 21, 2012

Hill House was so unexpected we were warmly greeted by Lisa Marie, and given a tour of the property. Wine and cheese were there for us as well as suggestions for dining. Room was quite large as well as the washroom.. Breakfast in the morning was delicious.We can hardly wait to stay again.


Great Find along the Bourbon Trail

4,6 en octubre 14, 2012

The Hill House is located conveniently along the Bourbon Trail. The entire Inn is very clean. We stayed in the Oak Room which was nicely decorated with an enourmous spa tub. We would definitely stay here again.


Better than Perfect

4,8 en octubre 11, 2012

"You had me at Hello" would be the perfect description. We were greeted at the door with homemade cookies. While I relaxed at the kitchen table (cookie in hand) we chatted as our Inn Keeper prepared a special treat for tomorrow's breakfast. The room was lovely and comfortable. And breakfast was amazing -muffins, biscuits, fruit, eggs and bacon, and on and on. We laughed and talked with the other guests like old friends and finally twisted the arm of our Hostess to join us at the dinning room table. No one wanted to leave. I would go back in a heartbeat.


A very nice B&B

2,8 en octubre 10, 2012

I would like to say that our stay was without concerns. We booked the accommodations two months out and attempted to contact them twice (leaving messages the day before and the morning of) before we borded the plane. Once we arrived at the airport we attempted to contact them again. Still no answer. We decided to drive the hour to the B&B in hopes that someone would be there. Once we arrived the house was locked and no answer and there where no notes or any communication to let us know that they knew we where coming. We called one last time and within about 15 minutes someone (not the owner) arrived to let us in. It turns out the owner drove to a college in Chicago to give their children warm clothes for the winter. The Thoroughbred room was wonderful and the breakfasts where wonderful and the overall hospitality was over the top. A little more attention to proto call and respect for the customer is needed.


The Hill House

5 en octubre 06, 2012

Very relaxing. This is the best place to stay when visiting Makers Mark.


Maker's Mark

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

My husband and I were taking the Maker's Mark distillery tour and we stayed for the first time at a bed and breakfast. The hostess was wonderful, she offered us wine and cheese when we arrived and had a nice chat with the other guests staying there.The room was gorgeous and extremely clean! The breakfast was outstanding, everything homemade and delicious. I would recommend this place very much! Enjoyed our stay.


Heavenly Hill House

5 en septiembre 05, 2012

The breakfast was delicious and Linda was a fabulous hostess! The location was perfect for visiting Maker's Mark and activities in Bardstown. We will return!


Great B&B on Bourbon Trail!

4,4 en septiembre 04, 2012

This is a great spot if you are visiting the Bourbon Trail. We started early and hit five distilleries in one day. Lisa Marie is very accomodating and a wonderful hostess. Food was great and house/patio is wonderful. Would definitely recommend for anyone visting this beautiful countryside.


Spectacular

5 en septiembre 04, 2012

Lisa Marie is a fabulous hostess. She embodies the friendly spirit of Kentuckians and is a wonderful example of Southern hospitality. A great weekend.


Kentucky's Finest!

4,6 en agosto 13, 2012

Lisa Marie made out stay at the Hill House enjoyable beyond our expectation. Her breakfast is out of this world delicious. And the evening wine and cheese topped off the day. I think it's best summed up as, you arrive a stranger but leave a friend. We look forward to returning to the Hill House on our next visit to Kentucky.


Fantastic 2 days!!

5 en julio 27, 2012

After being on the road for 4 weeks and staying in your "chain" hotels, we stayed at the Hill House. What a perfect way to end a vacation!!! Our room was great, food was delicious and Lisa was an excellent hostess. She also gave us ideas on what to see in the area. We would definitely recommend the Hill House.


Amazing first B&B experience

5 en julio 25, 2012

We stayed at this b&b after visiting maker's mark (only a few miles away) and were extremely satisfied with our stay. The rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds. The kitchen and dining areas were great- we were given wine and cheese when we arrived. There was a back patio with outdoor furniture great for relaxing. We were able to walk to a local bar and restaurant, and there was a church festival going on down the street too. The owners were very friendly and made us feel at home, and the breakfast was OUTSTANDING. loved every part of our stay here!


Bourbon Trail Overnight

5 en julio 25, 2012

My wife and I and another couple stayed here recently while following the Bourbon Trail. We arrived late in the afternoon to find the place locked up ( I had not called ahead with our arrival time as instructed) Our hostess, Lisa Marie arrived just a few minutes after we called to check us in and apologized even though it was clearly my fault. . We found the whole house to be beautifully decorated and immaculate. My wife is very picky about where we stay on trips and usually finds something not up to her standard but was hard pressed to do so here. Lisa Marie could not have been more gracious, from offering wine and cheeses to enjoy on the porch after dinner to going out of her way to ensure our comfort and safety after a storm knocked out the power. Fortunately power was returned in time for Lisa Marie and her mom to prepare a delicious breakfast. We parted after less than 24 hours and it felt like leaving an old friend. I highly recommend this B&B and plan on staying again next time we are in the area.


Great Stay in Bourbon Country

5 en julio 23, 2012

Wanted to stay in Town of Loretto. I was picking up my bottles from my barrel at Makers Mark. Nice, friendly and very accomadating. Lisa was our hostess and di d great job. Wine and cheese at night and great breakfast with the muffins with the secret recipe in the morning. Would recommend highly. Jim and Pat Fisher


Charming B & B

5 en julio 22, 2012

This was our first time staying at a B & B so we were a bit nervous. The Hill House B & B went far and above our expectations. The inn-keeper was so friendly and chaulk full of information about the area and history. The Inn itself was beautiful both in and out. The room was lovely, well appointed and very comfortable. Our breakfast the following day was not only delicious but the presentation was exquisit. We would recommend this lovely Inn to all our friends and family and should our travels once again take us to Kentucky we would love the opportunity to stay with Linda at the beautiful Hill House Bed & Breakfast. Gregory & Darlene Boston, Massachusetts


Our stay on the Hill

5 en julio 19, 2012

Our stay on the Hill was as good as it gets. Superior service, floors so clean you could walk barefooted, outstanding food and centrally located. Will recommend to friends and commend this B & B to all who read this review.


Great Getaway Spot.

5 en julio 17, 2012

Linda was a great hostess. She was attentive to our needs and we felt at home staying there. She made suggestions of places to visit while we stayed. Most attractions we about 20 minutes away but a nice scenic drive. Overall is was a very inviting B&B.


Best Place to Stay on the Bourbon Trail By Far!

5 en julio 13, 2012

My husband I tend to stay at B&B's while traveling. Our stay at the Hill House Bed & Breakfast was by far the best B&B experience we've encountered. The room was nicely decorated and spacious (the pictures and website do not do this place justice). Lisa, the proprietor was so nice and has a creative and fun personality - not to mention she is a superb and generous cook. But the icing on the cake was how clean she keeps this charming house. It was walk around barefoot clean and it does not get any better than that! Book a room, you won't regret it!


Lovely and welcoming

5 en julio 12, 2012

We enjoyed the quaint town and lovely B&B while visiting Makers Mark. Wonderful hostess and nice rooms.


Just the best

5 en julio 09, 2012

Our stay at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast was nothing short of spectacular. Lisa Marie was an outstanding host and her hospitality is unmatched. For those traveling through or to this region, I cannot recommend a finer place to rest and relax.


Attentive service

5 en julio 09, 2012

We had a great experience! it was truly a romantic getaway. We are planning to come back again and stay longer. It was close to Maker's Mark Distillery and other stops on the bourbon trail.


When in the area will stay here again.

5 en julio 06, 2012

We were warmly welcomed by the owner, Lisa Marie. She made us feel comfortable from the moment she opened the door and welcomed us right up to the moment we left. Our room was lovely, very clean, and the breakfasts were delicious. We are working on getting some of our friends to join us for a return stay.


Nice recluse

3,4 en julio 04, 2012

Peaceful atmosphere, pleasant stay. Located out of the way, but within a short, beautiful drive of area attractions. Very pleasant and helpful hostess that makes muffins to die for!


Wonderful bed and breakfst!! : )

5 en junio 12, 2012

This was my boyfriend and I's first stay at a bed and breakfast and we loved it. We stayed here while doing the bourbon trail. The town of Loretto is beautiful. It's small but filled with breathtaking views. You must do the bourbon trail and go to Green River stables to horse back ride. The owners of the ranch are wonderful people. They treat you like they've known you forever! Terri was absolutely amazing! She not only made the best breakfast ever but was very helpful! She was so friendly and we loved visiting with her. We will be visiting her again soon : ) Thanks for everything Terri! You are a wonderful lady! -Amber and Clay!

Respuesta del propietario

Hi Amber, Thank you SO much for the terrific review! I am very happy you were pleased even though we couldn't work out the massages for you guys. If you plan to come see us again, give me a couple of days notice. I'm usually able to work it out to fit your schedule. Again thank you so much and we hope you'll bring your friends next visit! Cheers, Lisa Marie


Wonderful Stay

4,6 en junio 01, 2012

We had a great time. Only stayed one night, but the inn was beautifully furnished, comfortable and clean. The host was very nice and had wine and cheese set out for our arrival. Breakfast was very good. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Definitely take a tour of the Maker's Mark distillery if you stay here, it's right around the corner.

Respuesta del propietario

Hello, I want to thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to tell everyone about us. We rely on reviews more than anything to get more business. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come again and bring all your friends! Cheers, Lisa Marie


A great B&B

5 en junio 01, 2012

A most enjoyable stay, from the time we checked in until departure. Great Rooms & magnificant breakfast. Steve


Hill House B&B

4,0 en mayo 23, 2012

Beautiful house, well kept and up to date accommodations. Personnel very friendly.

Respuesta del propietario

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We rely on good reviews more than anything to get more guests. Please let me know if there is anything that we could have done better to make your stay more pleasant. I hope you truly enjoyed your stay and will come back soon and bring your friends! Cheers, Lisa Marie


Wonderful!

5 en mayo 05, 2012

Our first experience with a B&B. What a pleasure. Teri was great, the facility was beautiful and extremely clean. The setting was great. It really couldn't have been better.


Nice Stay On The Whiskey Trail

5 en abril 25, 2012

We Stayed after visiting Makers Mark. The patio was relaxing and breakfast was great.


A gem

4,0 en marzo 10, 2012

The Hill House is a fabulous gem, with a hostess, Terri Farmer that puts the icing on the cake. This bed and breakfast was one of the better ones I have stayed in, spotlessly clean, own bathroom, all the amenities that one would need. Terri was quick with area suggestions, was willing to accommodate needs due to food allergies and provided a breakfast fit for royalty. Hill House and Terri are an experience you don’t want to miss.

Respuesta del propietario

Hello! Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! We depend on reviews for our bookings and you have certainly helped us! I'm very please that you found Terri to be as delightful as we do. She is a gem all by herself! Thank you again!


Great Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en febrero 09, 2012

I had never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before, but now that I have I don't think there is any other way to go. The people at The Hill House were very kind, attentive, and inviting. Our room was very comfortable and the jets on that chicuzi were awesome making the Oak Room well worth the money. There was wine and cheese waiting for us when we got to the Hill House and we left the next morning after a full country breakfast. I highly recommend this place especially if you are wanting to visit Maker's Mark Distillery (just 1.5miles away.) :)

Respuesta del propietario

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We truly value your input. We do rely on reviews to help book future guests, so thank you for the great review! We appreciate it!


Great Inn Keeper, nice scenery!

4,6 en enero 13, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed driving around the farmland here. It is steps away from Maker's Mark distillery, if that's your thing. The Inn Keeper was happy to leave us alone or spend time with us, and we are glad we chose to spend time talking to her - she is so sweet and entertaining! The rooms were great (pick the room with the large jacuzzi tub!), and she prepared a breakfast with the Works. We would love to return here. She even let us use the kitchen to make ourselves dinner (grocery stores were limited, but we found one about 10 miles away, open late), and gave us a stack of DVDs to watch if we wished.

Respuesta del propietario

Hello, Thank you for such a great review! We truly appreciate your input and the time you took to let us know about your stay. If there is anything we could do to make your visit more enjoyable, please let us know. We hope you'll be back soon!


Nice Southern charm with grandma's recipes!

5 en noviembre 27, 2011

My husband and I along with our friends stayed at the Hill House for one night Thanksgiving weekend as we set to finish the Bourban Trail. The house looks new from the outside but has 'old time' charm/furnishings on the inside with very nice updated features. The inn keeper Terri and owner Lisa could not have been more welcoming and instantly put our party at ease. You won't find a better breakfast in town (or anyplace) - served when you want it and presented beautifully; in addition to being provided with the family recipe for apple dumplings! Complimentary wine and cheese and an invitation to help yourself to anything in the fridge really made you feel at home. Only comment would be is it is a bit out of town, but a very nice short scenic drive to Bardstown and minutes from Maker's Mark. If your here for either you can't beat it. Only word of caution is if you want a shower the Oak Room provides a beautiful luxury bath only. Thank you for a very nice stay. We will recommend to our friends and be back if visiting the area again. 5 stars. Cathy-John

Respuesta del propietario

Hello Cathy & John, WOW! Thank you so much for such a terrific review! I am so happy that your first visit to a B&B was a good one. I hope this means that you'll be staying with us more ofter rather than hotels. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write. I apologize for not showing you the hand-shower in The Oak Room. We want to make every visit the most comfortable and best possible experience. I'm glad to hear that yours was just that! Cheersm Lisa Marie


Very comfortable inn!

4,4 en noviembre 08, 2011

We stayed one night at the Hill House, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was large, as was the bathroom, and everything was clean. Terri was extremely helpful and friendly. But the best part was the breakfast--it was hot, everything was delicious, and there was PLENTY! We will tell family and friends about the inn.

Respuesta del propietario

Hello! Thank you so much for the great review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to post it. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to improve our Inn and make your next stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for your input! Cheers!


Wonderful Experience! Highly Recommended!

5 en julio 08, 2011

My husband and I came into town for a wedding and spent one night at The Hill House. It was a fantastic experience! The house itself is beautiful, with gorgeous antique furnishings as well as many modern touches. As soon as we arrived, Lisa Marie showed us around the house, then laid out a very nice spread of wine and cheese for us to enjoy before we left to go to the wedding. We really appreciated this, as we had just spent about seven hours in the car! Our bed was very comfortable and the house was very quiet, so we had a great night of sleep. When we woke up in the morning, there was a delicious gourmet breakfast ready for us. Our hostesses could not have been more friendly or charming. This is a truly wonderful place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone. You will definitely enjoy staying at The Hill House!


Lovely stay at the Hill House

5 en junio 29, 2011

We recently stayed at The Hill House and were impressed with the friendliness, outstanding breakfasts, and attention to detail for everything from meal presentation to room-upkeep. We would recommend it to anyone who wants to be off the "beaten track" and desires a wonderful breakfast. Five stars from us...ac/lc


An unexpected pleasure

4,8 en junio 15, 2011

While travelling the Bourbon trail, we came across the Hill House B&B. Our room was spacious, very clean, and very nicely decorated. The hostess Dena was exceptionally friendly and gracious. The breakfast served was definitely one of the best I have experienced in all of my stays in different B&B's. I highly recommend this establishment.


comfortable and relaxing

4,2 en enero 23, 2011

Breakfasts were wonderful! Massage exceeded my expectations. Ms. Blakemore made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. I would go back to the Hill House.


Excellent B&B

5 en octubre 27, 2010

The innkeeper, Pam, was superb! The room and the inn were spotless. The decorating and amenities were lovely! The breakfasts were lush, gourmet, delicious, and beautifully presented! Pam was very helpful on what to do, as well as in every other respect. This is one of the best B&Bs we have been to in 20 years of vacationing!


Bourbon visit

5 en octubre 11, 2010

Our host Pam gave us excellent directions to the location. She was very friendly & cordial -- prepared a delicious breakfast. She made us feel comfortable -- right at home.


Wonderful Inn

4,0 en mayo 08, 2010

The innkeeper, Pam, was personable and friendly, and breakfast was very good.


Fabulous

5 en enero 11, 2010

Can't wait to visit again. The friendliest people at the Hill House I have ever met.


Maker's Mark Trip

4,8 en diciembre 10, 2009

Pam was an outstanding Innkeeper. The house was very cozy and had a nice southern charm. One of the highlights of our trip. We are looking foward to my wife's barrel being ready in a few years and very much plan on staying at the Hill House again. Breakfast was outstanding and had a hard time leaving Loretto. We even got to enjoy watching our Cornhuskers. Thanks Pam.


A Great Place to Stay in Loretto

5 en diciembre 08, 2009

The Hill House is beautiful and clean. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I would recommend this place.


Our Bourbon Country Vacation

5 en noviembre 23, 2009

Due to numerous work calendar changes, my husband and I were forced to postpone our original vacation plans in October to late November. Lisa and Pam were more than generous in allowing us to move our reservation. Our main destination was the Maker's Mark Distillery in Loretto, KY and we knew that a local B & B was going to be the best place to stay. The Hill House is absolutely gorgeous and clean. We chose the Oak Room. It has the biggest bathroom I have ever seen! My husband was very pleased with the accommodations. We shared dinner at a local diner with another couple that was visiting from Nebraska. Pam's waffles the next morning was just as good as my own mother's! If you are near Bardstown or Loretto for bourbon tasting/touring, this is the place to stay.


Great place

4,6 en octubre 15, 2009

Innkeeper (Pam) very courteous. Very comfortable and relaxing.


Amazing B&B in Bourbon Country

5 en octubre 03, 2009

One of the best B&B's I have stayed in, and we stay almost exclusively in B&Bs. Pam's breakfast (especially her quiche) was incredible. The hospitality and accommodations were top notch.


Wonderful

5 en agosto 24, 2009

Three of the nicest women I've met took great care of us at a gorgeous house. I'll definitely stay again when I'm in the area again.


2009 Bourbon Trail Outing

4,8 en agosto 09, 2009

The Hill House Bed & Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Fabulous innkeeper whose plated breakfasts were not only delicious, but beautifully presented. Service was superb. We were greeted upon arriving with wine and cheese. I would higly recommend this B & B to any traveler. Hill House was our base of operations for four nights. Included in our party were three couples and one adult child. Thank you Pam for such wonderful service and thanks to Lisa Marie (0wner) for your wonderful house. Sincerely, Pat and Sam Agnew (Jackson, MS)


Following the Kentucky Bourbon Trail

5 en julio 31, 2009

Pam is a virtuoso in the kitchen; her breakfasts every morning were definitely the highlight of our vacation. The presentation was as beautiful as the food. It was definitely the best vacation ever.


A Pleasant Surprise

5 en julio 24, 2009

It only took a minute to feel "at home". We were welcomed by Lisa Marie, the owner, who was most gracious in giving us a tour of the house. Pam, the inn keeper, arrived and we were treated to wine and cheese. A very welcomed touch. Our evening was enhanced by visiting with Pam and a friend as we were the only guests that evening. In the morning we had an amazing breakfast that was a treat to both the eye and the palate. This is a real gem.


Nice Place to Stay

4,6 en julio 16, 2009

Pam is a great hostess and prepares a lovely breakfast. The food was good and the presentation was excellent. Everything is immaculately clean. Our only dissatisfaction was the fact the Hill House is close to the highway and for a country sitting there was a lot of road noise which bothers my wife. Also in the room we stayed in there was no way to really darken the room and once daylight came we were very aware of it. Despite these limitations we will consider returning again.


nice stay!

4,2 en julio 13, 2009

Beautiful home, nice rooms! Breakfast was very good! comfortable bed! Pam was a friendly innkeeper!


A spur of the moment trip to Makers Mark

4,0 en junio 01, 2009

My wife and I decided on a Wednesday night to go on Saturday to KY to claim our bottles as part of the Ambassador program. We found this jewel in Loretto and decided to make a reservation on Friday for a stay that night. We were in more luck than we realized as the Hill House had a room available. The service here is fantastics including the fact that we didn't expect to arrive before 10:30 PM or so. By 11:30 PM we got to the back door, awoke the innkeeper who was most gracious and accommodating. Thus began a wonderful two night stay in the area. The house is beautifully appointed and very cozy and warm. The breakfast is delicious and will certainly provide one with a meal to last for a good part of the day. This Inn is a jewel to be found in Loretto. It is located in some of the most beautiful KY Countryside. Pam is a gracious hostess and is very familiar with the area so we never had any doubts that we would have a good time while visiting the Distillaries and finding places to visit and eat. We definitely would return here on our next visit to KY.


Maker's mark weekend

5 en diciembre 03, 2008

We had a great time at the Hill House. Pam was a wonderful host and told us where to go locally for good eating and fun times. Hill House is clean, well decorated, and gives you the feeling you are at home!


Cozy and comfy

4,6 en diciembre 01, 2008

The Hill House provided a cozy place for us to stay. It is tucked away down a winding road. We felt as comfortable there as our own home.


Relaxing in Loretto

3,8 en noviembre 25, 2008

Very nice rooms and great value. The hostess went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.


Hill House was like home

5 en julio 29, 2008

I travel a lot on business and usually stay at Marriotts, etc. What a pleasant change to stay at this beautiful B&B. I was working in the area and found it on the internet. When I arrived, I was greeted by the inn keeper, given a tour of the house and a glass of wine with cheese, crackers and fruit. How charming is that! I stayed there for 6 days and got the overwhelming feeling that I "was home" when I came in the door in the evening. It is restored to perfection with hardwood floors and staircase. Very tastefully decorated. The outside patio is so comfortable. I hope to travel there again and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!


An Exquisite Hidden Treasure

5 en junio 26, 2008

My husband is a Maker's Mark Ambassador and when "his" barrel of Bourbon came of age we decided to make the trip down to Loretto to aquire a couple of bottles. In searching the internet for a place to stay, I was surprised to see that there was a B&B right in Loretto! I was uncertain as to what to expect in such a small, out of the way town but decided that its location of three miles away from Maker's Mark made it worth a try. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the Hill House Innkeeper, Pam and was offered a tour of the house and complimentary wine, cheese and crackers. The home itself is tastefully decorated with hardwood floors and elegant furnishing, while having the warmth that one would expect from Southern Hospitality. Each room had its own private bath and the beds were as comfortable as home. Breakfast in the morning was not only delicious but a work of art in its presentation. Both the Innkeeper and the owner, Lisa Marie were a wellspring of information regarding the history of the area and other tourist attractions that we might be interested in seeing. All in all, we discovered a Hidden Treasure in the middle of an obscure little town in Kentucky and would highly recommend The Hill House to anyone who wants to get away from the chaos of everyday life and enjoy the charm of a small town with an abundance of peace and quiet...This is the place to come! We give it FIVE Stars!!!


The Hill House Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $100 - $130
  • Comentarios (162) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2708652300
  • Sin cargo
    1-8772802300

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba