Maple Hill B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
126 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Excellent

4,8 en marzo 06, 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with the attention to detail and service. The bed was sooooo comfortable and the breakfast was awesome. We will definitely be back hopefully in the summer so we can enjoy the lake that is at the back door of the property.


Late Chirstmas with Friends

4,2 en enero 01, 2014

We planned to meet friends at Maple Hill to enjoy a late Christmas celebration. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response. It was so nice to have you plan to meet here for your Christmas retreat. Please come and stay with us again in the future.


"Charming Bed and Breakfast "

5 en diciembre 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Maple Hill in nov 2013. Our stay there was wonderful, the view is amazing and our host was helpful, but at the same time gave us our space . The beds are so comfortable we did not want to leave, and breakfast was great. We will most defienitly be back .


Beautiful and comfortable stay by the Lake

4,6 en noviembre 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights for our 26th wedding anniversary getaway and it did not disappoint! I was unable to reserve the Bayside room but was pleasantly surprised at the lakeviews from the Tapestry room which was larger than it looked on line and very cozy. All rooms looked larger than on line and Sherri does a great job of providing many special touches to make you feel comfortable - coffees, teas, snacks, mini fridge, chocolates, waters, games, bubble bath. lotion, etc. The bed is so comfortable and I loved the pillows and luxury sheets, Breakfast served at 8:30 in beautiful victorian dinning room that overlooks the water and the food was delicious. They do clean your room while you eat. She also offers breakfast baskets for those that want to eat at their leisure in room. Want to come back during warmer weather to take advantage of the porches with views. Sherri and Jeff were wonderful, easy to tolk with , down to earth people., They know area well and adept at suggestions of things to do and places to go.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you enjoyed your stay! When you are in the area again to look for a house to buy just give us a call for a room! :)


Maple Hill B&B

5 en noviembre 02, 2013

A wonderful stay in a historic house with gracious hosts and a delicious breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are so glad that you chose Maple Hill for your get a way...please come back and stay again!


memorable anniversary weekend

5 en octubre 17, 2013

It was the absolute perfect place for me and my husband to spend a wonderful weekend that was close enough to home but far enough to be a relaxing weekend trip. They were very helpful in setting up a special surprise for my husband on our anniversary and they even made the reservations for me so I could just focus on having fun. We can't wait to go back!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for choosing Maple Hill for your Anniversary! So glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon for another romantic get a way! :)


Fantastic Weekend

5 en octubre 09, 2013

My wife and I needed a weekend away. After looking at several options, I decided on Maple Hill Bed & Breakfast. We had never stayed at a B & B before and now the bar is set very high. Treat yourself and visit these folks!

Respuesta del propietario

I am so very glad that you decided on making us your get a way B&B...and thanks for much for saying we have set the bar high...we try to! Please come back again soon and bring some friends and make it a couples get a way...and go to Patti's for a great meal!:)


unique

3,2 en septiembre 19, 2013

It was a very unique experience. Did not like there was no locks on the doors and that the shower was very small. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you felt that this was a great place to stay! I wish that you had asked if you did not know how to work the lock...this historic home was built in 1850 and still has the same doors and locks. Sorry about our claw foot tub's with showers...they are def not designed for 2 they were designed for just one to relax in a bubble bath.


Perfect Sibling Reunion

5 en septiembre 14, 2013

Our 4 families enjoyed the run of the house! The property is beautiful and the home is lovely. Our breakfast for two mornings left us full and happy. The water view from the balconies is peaceful and the rockers on the quiet front porch take you back in time. Our host and hostess were welcoming and ready to please. I plan to visit here again and would recommend to others as well.

Respuesta del propietario

You guys were great! So glad that you took advantage of the things to do in the area. Please come back again for another brother sister get-a-way!


Perfect Weekend

5 en septiembre 09, 2013

A beautiful home with a wonderful view of Lake Barkley, We had a warm welcome from the owner, the house is beautifully decorated, and the food was delicious. We could not have picked a more perfect spot to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. Terry and Lindy Crutcher

Respuesta del propietario

You guys are welcome back anytime!! Loved talking to you about the area and the history of the area. Please come back to celebrate anytime...:)


LOVED this place!

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

Todd and Tyler were so hospitable and welcoming. I came with two of my friends- we all live in different states and met here. We had such a fun time. The breakfasts were out of this world amazing! And if you don't love alpacas when you arrive, you will love them when you leave. I would definitely come back and stay!


An amazing weekend at a beautiful B&B!

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

This was our 1st time staying in a B&B, and we were not disappointed. The house is beautiful. We enjoyed looking at all of the decorations. The breakfast was amazing. Sherri went out of her way to serve my husband gluten free French Toast and Belgian Waffles, which he loved. Sherri was a friendly, gracious hostess who went above and beyond to please us. The view of the lake was gorgeous. We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend and will definitely be returning. We highly recommend this B&B!

Respuesta del propietario

Tell your husband to come back anytime he wants gluten free French toast and Belgian waffles...I know how hard it is to get out anywhere! So glad that you had a relaxing weekend! please come back and bring some friends!


Maple Hill in November

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Our first stay at Maple Hill last November was beyond any other B&B we have stayed. We have had the Rose Room reserved since January for a return visit this year. It will be an annual tradition forever!

Respuesta del propietario

so looking forward to you coming in Nov! and for making us an annual tradition! See you Thanks giving weekend!


Beautiful setting, great decor

4,8 en agosto 28, 2013

Maple Hill B&B is beautifully decorated with antiques and period photographs and overlooks Kentucky Lake. Sherri is a warm, charming hostess, and her French toast can't be beat. The best part was sitting on a floating dock at sunset, feeling the waves rock us and letting stress flow away, but be forewarned that the walk to and from the dock is a steep hill, if that presents any problems for you. The only drawback is one beyond the control of the owners; some homes have been built that partially block the view of the lake, but we were still able to watch the sun go down from the side yard and could see portions of the lake from our room. We're already planning a return visit for more than one night.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for such kind comments...please come back and relax on one of the many porches this fall!


Our anniversary visit to Maple Hill B&B

3,2 en agosto 20, 2013

First, I would have to say that the website photography was done very well, so much so that the real thing was perhaps a little disappointing. Having been given directions to the inn to follow the signs to the penitentiary was a bit unsettling, and although the history of the house is very much tied to the pen, it felt uncomfortable having that be the very first connection. Second, having the b&b owner's little boat on a trailer right at the front of the house very much in sight looked tacky took me. Because it was a special occasion for us (our 39th anniversary), I wanted it to feel special, and being greeted by the owner, who was very friendly and helpful, was dressed in very casual dress (shorts) and instead of feeling like a special guest, made it feel like another "ordinary" day. One last negative was in the foyer, where I felt like we entered a retail boutique shop, rather than the entrance hall of once a very lovely mansion. Anyway, once we got past all that, the house was clean, quiet, good air temperature controls in the room, the room was satisfactorily done, loved the bed, very nice views of the water from the Bayside Room. Sherri, the hostess, was very gracious in her service, the breakfast was satisfactory, a ham and cheese omelet served with English muffins (although we requested no cheese and breads). To our surprise the room was made while we ate breakfast, so I thought that was very good service too. Overall when we left we felt good about the stay, particularly because we really enjoyed spending the day in Paducah Old Town.

Respuesta del propietario

First let me say that down here in the south we have all met people that you try to please and accommodate and bend over backwards to please...and these guest were just that. We try to accommodate our guest when they tell us prior to their arrival about a special diet that they are on... we have already done the shopping for the next morning prior to your arrival...not after you arrive. I apologize about the ham and cheese omelet...you mentioned you don't eat sweets and eat only certain breads but I was unaware of the no cheese...I was prepared to serve a different breakfast for all the guest for that morning but had to make a change to accommodate you. I put the toasted English muffins on your plate and give you the option of eating them or not. I even went out of my way the next day to get you paleo and sprouted bread for the next morning. and once again changed the menu to accommodate you...and the $30,000 21ft Triton boat sits under the carport...not unusual to see when you live on this gorgeous lake. Sorry you were offended by a boat sitting at a home on the lake. Thank you for writing that "when you left we felt good about the stay" by your review it was kind of hard to get that impression. I pray that now that you have moved to the South that you will learn what true hospitality is...It is a God given appreciation of being blessed by his grace. :)


Maple Hill

5 en agosto 19, 2013

It was a great place to stay and I would stay there again in the future


Romantic B&B

4,8 en agosto 14, 2013

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I were very happy with our stay. Beautiful home, rooms, and views, along with great service from Jeff and Sheri. The French toast for breakfast was awesome. I would highly recommend Maple Hill Bed and Breakfast to anyone who wants a quiet, peaceful getaway.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for making us your first experience at a B&B!...we have so many first timers and have had many return after staying at others...they stated that we set the bar to high...they just had to come back :)


What a wonderful find!

5 en agosto 14, 2013

This B&B offers the most wonderful setting, tremendous breakfast and fabulous host and hostess. These KY folks are absolutely delightful!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind comments on the setting and food...we try really hard her in the south to make you feel welcome!


FIVE STAR RATING........

5 en julio 05, 2013

Five Star Rating on every catagory, I will be telling all my friends to come to Maple Hill. We stayed July 3, 2013, THANK YOU SO MUCH Sherri and Jeff.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating!! So very kind of you...please come back and enjoy all the lake area has to offer!


Maple Hill B&B 26 June 2013

4,6 en julio 01, 2013

First time to visit this B&B but hopefully we will be able to arrange another stay as our travels permit. The hosts were great, the food was outstanding, the room was nothing less than perfect and the location of the house is superb - you simply must visit the front porch with the million dollar view. Many thanks and best regards until we see you again. The Penrods from Georgia

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for staying here at Maple Hill! We really appreciate our guest who have such nice things to say about our plantation home. Please come back and bring some friends!


Lovely Place!

5 en junio 26, 2013

This was a really nice bed & breakfast! It was very clean, and the rooms very nice. The bed was sooooo comfortable, and there was a thermostat to control your own room temp. The owners were very nice and welcoming. You can get up for breakfast in the dining room at 8:30 am, or they will prepare you a breakfast basket to have in your room or on the porch. Loved sitting on the porch, with a lovely view of the lake!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such lovely comments...so glad that you took advantage of the beautiful lake view! (it really is a pretty view)


Relaxing Environment

4,6 en junio 26, 2013

The owners have done an excellent job is refurbishing "this old house". Rooms are air-conditioned and full of antiques. The view of Lake Barkley is wonderful, especially at night with a full moon. We look forward to going back someday.

Respuesta del propietario

Yes the full moon is absolutely beautiful on the lake. Thank you for the kind comments...it is truly appreciated!


22ND ANNIVERSARY

4,8 en mayo 22, 2013

WONDERFUL


Great weekend

5 en mayo 08, 2013

massage was awsome and staff was very friendly

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you enjoyed your in room massage...please come back and relax on the lake!


Best B.&B. EVER!!

5 en abril 29, 2013

I think this B. & B. is the best kept secret in the South. Sherri & Jeff have been at this for 12 years and know what they're doing! The hospitality was Fabulous and paid every attention to detail. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean! The sheets were so soft as well as the mattress & pillows, it was like sleeping on a cloud! There were little chocolates as well as a coffee maker in our room, mini muffins outside our room as well as nabs, cookies, packets of teas, cider, coffees and a microwave! It was the most beautiful place on earth this time of year with the lake all around, mature trees, flowers, shrubs, immaculately landscaped! I sat on the porch late afternoon and just took pictures and soaked up the view until the sun went down! The rates were reasonable and the breakfast was delicious as well as artistically presented! I would love to go back! The only thing I would wish for is a cozy robe!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for all your kind comments!! We try to have the small details to make your stay even better...we now have robes in all the rooms! thanks for the suggestion! Please come back and enjoy the view.


Excellant Stay

4,4 en abril 22, 2013

Been here before, this stay was better than the last, breakfast was excellant.

Respuesta del propietario

Well thank you for staying with us again and so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast...come back and bring some friends!


Wisconsin travelers

4,8 en abril 12, 2013

Great setting, beautiful room, awesome breakfast, and genuine hosts. We will and have highly recommended this B & B and we will return.


Birthday Relaxing

5 en marzo 20, 2013

Loved are stay, will stay again!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you enjoyed your stay...please come again and stay longer!


GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

5 en marzo 19, 2013

THIS WAS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH STAYING IN A BED AND BREAKFAST AND I WILL DEFINITELY DO IT AGAIN IN THE FUTURE. THE HOST WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH SUGGESTING ACTIVITIES. THE BREAKFAST WAS DELICIOUS!!!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you chose us as your first B&B!! please come back and stay with us again!


Amazing !

5 en marzo 16, 2013

Loved the private porch !!

Respuesta del propietario

I agree...the private porch is great!


Great B & B

4,6 en marzo 07, 2013

I would highly recommend this B & B. The hostess is great and very accomodating. The breakfast is out of this world. The setting is wonderfull. This landmark home has been redone very nicely. The beds are the MOST comfortable that I have ever slept on. Better than any high end hotel I have ever stayed at.


Relaxing weekend

4,6 en febrero 20, 2013

The hosts were friendly and definitely had an attention to detail. Very welcoming, a beautiful B & B, glad we went!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for staying here at Maple Hill B&B. We hope that you will return again and enjoy the beauty that the lakes has to offer.


Valentine Getaway

5 en febrero 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had never stayed at a B & B before and let me tell you that I am not sure they come any better than Maple Hill. We rested and we relaxed and for two days we did absolutely nothing. We stayed in the Rose Room and enjoyed the rocking chairs on the balcony while drinking coffee and sipping on hot chocolate. We watched movies and laid in the most luxurious bed, it was so comfortable we barely moved. Our whole intention was to get away from the hustle and bustle of our daily regimens and enjoy quiet time with each other and our stay here accomplished that intent a hundred times over. Loved the breakfast the first morning with the other guests (french toast was fabulous). The second day we had the breakfast basket delivered to our room and it was also just as classy. Sherri was absolutely the hostess with the mostest as I did not have to do anything or even ask for anything. Everything we needed was right there at our fingertips! We are making reservations right now for May and we can't hardly wait.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you were able to relax...I know that the stress's of today sometimes need that get away to rekindle the romance. We will see you this spring!


Our best B & B stay ever!

5 en diciembre 30, 2012

We have stayed at a number of B & B's, but this is, by far, our best experience ever! We had a two night stay in the Rose Room to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We reserved a special package that included a couples massage, special food tray awaiting us in the fridge, a dozen beautiful roses on a night table by the bed and chocolate covered strawberries;a wonderful soak in a claw foot tub with the best foaming milk bath ever! The Rose Room is spacious and the bed is so comfortable with oh-so-soft sheets! The room has a fireplace, which we used during our stay December 29th to December 31st. The breakfast meals were out of this world delicious with attention to detail that make all the difference--sugar cubes with silver tongs for your coffee or tea down to the knife rests at each place setting. Comfy robes hung on their hangers at the bathroom door for my husband and myself; special chocolate truffles on the nightstand; dinner reservations made for us at Patti's (another amazing meal)--it goes on and on. Sheri shares her special gift of gracious hospitality and provides all the comforts of home. We will definitely make a point of coming back, and hopefully, soon!

Respuesta del propietario

It was our pleasure having you stay here at Maple Hill! So glad that you enjoyed your much deserved in suite massage and fabulous dinner at Patti's...Please come back again and bring some friends and enjoy the sunsets from the suite porch :)


Fantastic 1st Anniversary

4,8 en diciembre 01, 2012

We were a little nervous when we were told to hang a left at the prison. But, that was the only nervousness of the whole weekend. Maple Hill is a beautiful home and the decor and aromas when we walked in had us sold. Sherry and Jeff opened their beautiful home to us and we could not have been more pleased. A wonderful touch was scheduling our massages and reservations at Patty's for us. We had an amazing first anniversary and cannot wait to come back. Jason & Laura McDonald

Respuesta del propietario

I am so glad that you enjoyed your in room massage and dinner at Patti's...Dinner at Patti's is always sooo good. Please come back again for any celebration!


Excellent experience

4,8 en noviembre 26, 2012

We got to sspend a couple nights at the Maple Hill Bed and Breakfast as a way to celibrate our 31st anniversary. Everything about the place is outstanding. Sherry is a wonderful hostest and her house is amazing. I have already recommended it to several of my friends.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for staying at Maple Hill! Please come back and bring some friends and just enjoy the beauty of the lakes!


Great place

3,8 en noviembre 21, 2012

Only stayed one night for a business trip, but wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy this lovely bed and breakfast. Would recommend to friends.

Respuesta del propietario

Wish you could have stayed longer as well...hopefully your meeting wont be so early next time and you can relax and stay for breakfast. Thanks for recommending to your friends!


Very Nice

4,4 en octubre 17, 2012

My wife and I spent a night away from home at the beautiful Maple Hill B&B. What an excellent choice! The house, grounds, rooms, breakfast...everything was stupendous! We will definitely make a return visit. The host and hostess were very nice and engaging. Excellent hosts! Oh, and the French toast was the best we've ever had the privilege of experiencing. Thanks for a great night away!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for staying at Maple Hill B&B...this time of the year is so nice down on the lakes...and I am glad that you enjoyed Maple Hill French toast!


A Trip yo Yesteryear!

5 en octubre 15, 2012

What a wonderful getaway! Beautiful, peaceful setting and Sherrie was an excellent host! The accomodations impeccable.

Respuesta del propietario

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please come again...and thank you for the kind comments!


Beautiful B&B

5 en octubre 15, 2012

Absolutely Loved our stay at Maple Hill B&B!!! So Beautiful!! I loved all the smells, I bought the candle Honey Buttered Rolls and it is Amazing! My only complaint I have is with Myself for not buying some of my other favorite things, like the amazing lotion in our room and the Italian Linen spray that was in our room, I have kicked myself ever since I go home. So for others coming, take my advice, if you love something...Get It! Lol Thank You very much for Everything! We Will be Back! Michael and Angie McCoy

Respuesta del propietario

I too love the honey buttered rolls!! Makes the house smell so homey on a cool fall day...If you need I can mail you some of the things that you did not get that day...just let me know what and where to mail them too...thanks for staying at Maple Hill B&B!


Hidden gem

4,4 en octubre 09, 2012

Great b&b on the lake. Very close to Grand Rivers and LBL. Super comfortable accommodations with great amenities. Homemade snacks for all and romantic accents and massages available. Picturesque setting and well decorated. Very comfortable and relaxing! Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment...I am so glad that you liked the mattress...I have the same one and yes they are comphy!!


Very restful getaway!

4,8 en octubre 03, 2012

This home is so very beautiful and calming. And the views from the property are fantastic, even from the parking area ;) The inn keepers couldn't have been more hospitible. This was our first stay at a B&B and really enjoyed the homey feel of sitting down to breakfast in the dining room with the other guests. We were all so comfortable that we sat long passed the breakfast plates being cleared and shared great conversation, and funny back ground stories, about our lives. The food was amazing and beautifully presented. Would definately return for another stay!

Respuesta del propietario

THank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here at Maple Hill. We hope that you will come back when you need that special place for calmness and tranquility!


Wonderful Adventure

5 en octubre 02, 2012

My aunt and I stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. Sherry and Jeff were fabulous hosts and made us feel at home. We are already discussing when we can make another visit.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for taking the time to review our B&B...It was a delight having you and your Aunt stay here at Maple Hill! Tell your aunt that I said "Hi"


Rating of Maple Hill

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

We had a great time at Maple Hill. The pool was great and the food was outstanding. Our hosts were friendly and enjoyable.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying at Maple hill and hope that you will return again soon!


Week end get away

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2012

Time away to relax and enjoy a little peace and quite time. The stay was very nice and loved the little near by towns and the shops. Food was great and several local places to dine in. Great stay

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you chose Maple Hill to stay at when visiting the lakes area...hoping that you will return again soon!


Southern Charm

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. Sherry makes sure all the little touches and details are perfect; from the comfy bed with soft sheets to the coffee in the room with sugar cubes and little silver tongs. The house is so historically beautiful without feeling stuffy. The view of the lake from the porch is stunning.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Maple Hill B&B...so glad that you noticed the little details...when I do them I often wonder if anyone notices...so thank you for noticing :)..please come back and stay here high on this hill over looking beautiful Lake Barkley!


Like Time Travel to a Better Time

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

Our second visit to Maple Hill and we simply love it here! Beautiful location with peace and quiet. All the antiques and decor are like a blast from the past. Breakfast consisently amazing! We WILL return.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you came back...and please don't wait another 8 years...LOL...Bring some friends with you and make it a couples weekend


Most enjoyable!

5 en septiembre 04, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Mable Hill. The house and the Bayside Room was so peaceful. The breakfast was delicious. Sherri and Jeff do a great job making you feel welcome and comfortable. If you need a get away, this is it. The Chessor's, Tennessee


Beautiful on the water

4,2 en agosto 27, 2012

The website didn't capture this exceptional home and surroundings. It is unmatched in size and beauty on its short street along the waterfront. We enjoyed the pool and porches overlooking the lake. There are nearby marinas renting boats and jet skis, a drive in, local eateries, and hiking trails. We look forward to another weekend at Maple Hill so we can explore more of the parks and hopefully bring friends to see what a B&B should be!

Respuesta del propietario

so glad that you took advantage of all that there is to do in the Lakes area...please come back and find a new adventure


Unbelievable Place

5 en agosto 20, 2012

I surprised my wife with a stay at maple hill. Her dream has always been to stay at a B & B. Maple Hill met every single expectation. Being our first stay ever at a B & B, we were in love. Our 20 year anniversary couldn't have been spent at a better place. I've stayed at $400 a night places that don't even compare to the delightful ambiance of maple hill. Do yourself a favor and stop searching now. Go to Maple Hill.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for all the nice comments...It was a pleasure having you stay here at Maple Hill and certainly hope that you will come back and stay longer...fall is a perfect time...cool weather..beautiful fall colors...sweaters...and the one you love...


We took a spontaneous trip one Saturday morning. We headed out to get a haircut for my husband and that evening we found ourselves at this amazing B&B. All was wonderful, from the spectacular view of the lake to the most coziest and comfortable bed we'd had anywhere. We highly recommend.

5 en agosto 05, 2012

We hope to go back again. This time we will plan our stay, but in the meantime, my husband will need another haircut! lol.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you found us on your spontaneous get a way hair cut!...LOL..Please come back planned or not!...LOL


Loved our stay!!!

4,8 en agosto 03, 2012

Accommodations were wonderful and our room, Bayside, was huge!! The hosts were friendly and quite knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and breakfast was wonderful. Would love to go back today!!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you enjoyed the Bayside room...the views are pretty from that room. Please try us in the fall...the colors are gorgeous!


Just delightful!!!!

5 en julio 31, 2012

Maple Hill was a beautiful B&B. We have stayed in quiet a few B&Bs and this would be one of the best! The view of Barkley Lake is the best! A great place to relax!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our B&B. We certainly hope that you will come back!


We loved it

5 en julio 20, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed here and it was wonderful. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay at a bed and breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you and your fiancee had a good time here at Maple Hill! Please come back and bring some friends!


great first time for us

5 en julio 18, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our first time experiencing a bed and breakfast and the Maple Hill B&B was beyond our imagination. It was one of the best weekends we have ever had. I have recommended this B&B to all my friends.

Respuesta del propietario

I am so glad that you had a good time here at Maple Hill and the Lakes area...please come back and bring some friends!


Great Experience!

5 en julio 12, 2012

Beautiful location, great hospitality, and peaceful setting. What more could you want? If you have a anniversary coming up we recommend you take your sweetheart to Maple in B & B!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment and please come back!


Vacation Paradise!

4,8 en junio 29, 2012

After our first and previously only experience with a B&B in Tacoma, WA, my wife and I thought we would never stay at one again until I stumbled on Maple Hill while looking for someplace to stay around KY Lake. I doubt we'll stay anywhere else should we ever come back this way. Sherry loves what she does, and it shows. The only reason I couldn't give cleanliness the highest rating is because the Rose Room's private balcony (the front balcony) and the boat dock were a little neglected. This didn't stop us, however, from spending hours on the balcony enjoying the views and peace and quiet. The rooms were spotless, the breakfasts awesome, and the company of the other guests very enjoyable. Our four night stay went by way too fast! Congratulations Sherry on a great historic home, and thanks for sharing it with us.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you staying at Maple Hill B&B...glad that you had a good time and were able to relax and enjoy your vacation..


Weekend getaway

4,6 en junio 27, 2012

Friendly folks, beautiful decorations, great food, made for a wonderful weekend. Thanks, Debbie & Ken


First time B& B

4,6 en junio 17, 2012

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast. It was a combination of a very nice motel and being home. Very layed back, if you wanted to visit with the owner or other guests you could or you could just have your own private space. Priced very reasonable. The breakfast was outstanding.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to post comments...we are so glad that you made us the first B&B to stay at and certainly hope that you come back!


11th Anniversary

5 en junio 14, 2012

First Time at a B and B, Great Experience would recommend it to everyone. THANY YOU ¿

Respuesta del propietario

We have be getting a lot of first time B&B'rs...we are soo very glad that you chose us and hope that you will return and bring some friends and just relax and enjoy the lakes area!


The Pictures are for real!

5 en junio 02, 2012

One of our favorite B&B's of all time in the twelve years we have been traveling since retiring. Pretty rooms, top-notch service, excellent value, pristine and delicious breakfasts. And did I mention the views of lake? Maple Hill has it all! Sheery is a wonderful hostess and her stories concerning the home along with her antiques collection make it a very special place to stay. Larry and Carol Mason

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you soo much for the kind review...it was a delight in having you stay here at Maple Hill and hope that you will come and stay again!


A very nice place

4,0 en mayo 05, 2012

we realy enjoy to stay at Maple hill B& B ,it was extremly nice Brgds Winnie and Tony

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you were here in the USA and stayed with us during your travel...If you are ever in the area again...please stop by and see us!


Maple Hill: Awesome!

5 en mayo 01, 2012

We loved everything about our stay at Maple Hill. The relaxing atmosphere, the luxurious bed, and the antiques were truly a treat. One of the many highlights was the fabulous breakfast and the interesting discussions that ensued with the host/hostess and other guests. We are definitely going back!!!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you were able to relax and have a good night sleep on our pillow top mattress with the spa sheets...please come back and bring some family or friends!


Spring Break Get Away

5 en abril 30, 2012

We had a beautiful Spring Break at the Maple Hill B&B. What a beautiful and sparkling clean home. Sherry was the best...had information on where to go for dinner, trails around the Land Between and good conversation. It was quiet, restfull and most of all FUN! We plan to return and have told our friends about the lovely accommodations. Go have fun and pampered stay.

Respuesta del propietario

It was soo nice to see you and your dtr again...she is really growing up and becoming such a lovely "tweenager"...please come back and stay with us again!


They were very friendly and helpful! Loved our stay and will stay again.

5 en abril 26, 2012

The staff was very friendly! The whole place was warming. They have it time period decorated which was very nice! Very clean! Breakfast was amazing! We will stay here again in the future.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to put your comment on line..We really appreciate your kindness! Please come back and stay at Maple Hill again!


15 year wedding anniversary...perfect

5 en abril 17, 2012

Love the extra special touches (dinner reservations made for us at Patti's, covers pulled back at night, breakfast basket at door with antique dishes, gift shop) Sherri has a nitch for. Bayside Room has best lake view and is most private. Also excited to find out Sherri can provide a gluten free meal. Innkeeping is a joy for her, and it shows. We throughly enjoyed everything. Visit Grand Rivers and Marion KY (amish village) while in the area. Thanks, Sherri!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for noticing those extra touches...I am always hoping that our guest notice...and you did! Please come back and stay again!


Wonderfully quiet and quaint

4,0 en febrero 20, 2012

Everything was wonderful about the place. Decorated very nicely in period fashion. The only thing I was not really into was the breakfast. It was nice as breakfast goes, presentation and visual appeal was done nicely. However it was heavy on the carbs. If you are more of a sausage, eggs, toast, omelet type person then you will be slightly disappointed. However, if you are more into french toast, fruit , bagels etc, then this will be right up your alley. I would definitely go again, I will just know what to expect when it comes to breakfast next time. Thank you Sherri and Jeff, it really was a wonderful time away.

Respuesta del propietario

Oh honey...all you had to do was tell me that you were on a low carb diet...As I have told my patients (I am also an RN) I am not a mind reader...so tell me if you are on a special diet. We offer here at Maple Hill gluten free breakfast and low carb breakfast and being here in the south we of course offer southern breakfast. You just have to tell me. We now offer a basket breakfast brought outside your door at no additional charge so that you can eat in the privacy of your own room...or if you want to sleep in...all you had to do was ask.


Valentine Getaway

4,0 en febrero 16, 2012

This was our second stay. We loved our room, service was great! Food was fantastic! We will come back again :)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the kind comments...please come back and take advantage of all the Lake's have to offer.


Loved it!!!

4,6 en enero 03, 2012

All around wonderful stay. I cannot wait to bring my wife next time I am in Kentucky. Find a reason to go, you will not be disappointed!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the kind comments...please do come back and bring your wife!


A wonderful night on the road...

4,8 en diciembre 19, 2011

I had a business meeting in Eddyville which prompted me to look for a room in the area. I happened upon the Maple Hill B&B and was so delighted when I arrived. The ambiance and holiday decorations were spectacular and the hospitality was unsurpassed. It was such a nice change. I spend many nights on the road in hotel chains. I truly felt "cared for". The breakfast just blew me away and was ready early just for me. I truly felt like a I stepped back in time. Everyone needs to come here and just "breathe". Take in the past, listen to the classical music, enjoy a moment or two taking in the history and just look out the window. Thank you so much Maple B&B, I'll be back with my wife to take it all in again soon. - Dan

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the nice comments! I really appreciate it and look forward to having you come back to Maple Hill with your wife. (I hope that your business meeting was a success!)Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas!


Maple Hill Review

3,0 en diciembre 13, 2011

This bed and breakfast was as lovely as the pictures on the website. For Western KY, this B&B is quite nice and cozy. I would recommend friends and family to stay at Maple Hill if they are looking for a quiet and elegant get-away.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you had a quiet and cozy get a way! Please come and stay with us again sometime!


Beautiful B&B

4,2 en diciembre 09, 2011

I picked this bed and breakfast out from their website and I couldn't have been happier with this decision. It was a beautiful bed and breakfast- very cozy and filled with historical artifacts from the time period. We would definitely recommend visiting Maple Hill. We plan on going in the summer or fall when we would have more daylight to explore the grounds and take advantage of the pool.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay...I certainly hope that you will come back and enjoy the pool sometime!


Great stay at Maple Hill

5 en noviembre 16, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Maple Hill Bed and Breakfast. Rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast was great! We will definitely return for another stay!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank for choosing Maple Hill B&B as your get a way destination! I hope that you will return soon and bring some friends or family and make it a long weekend!


Hope to get back

5 en noviembre 14, 2011

Beautiful home in a gorgeous location. Sherri was very hospitable and even called us while we were on our way to make sure that we arrived okay. She gave us some good and appropriate pointers about the area too. Wished we had more time to explore! All this and lovely guests too. I look forward to a return trip.


Lovely tme at the Maple Hill B & B

5 en noviembre 04, 2011

I love history so this was my kind of place. I was made to feel welcome but yet felt free to pamper myself without interruptions. I felt like a member of the family and look forward to my next visit. The breakfast was wonderful and the view from my Bayside room was lovely; I even saw a barge going up Kentucky Lake at night. I loved sitting on the front porch with the very friendly family dog at my feet; just enjoying being quiet in the moment umemcumbered by the world's cares.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for all the nice compliments...I certainly hope that you will come back when you need to escape the everyday stresses...and just sit on our porch and watch the sunset!


IMPRESSIVE !

4,4 en noviembre 02, 2011

This place is a beautiful gem hidden in the middle of nowhere. And I mean NOWHERE. My wife and I decided to take an extended weekend to find some solitude. This place was perfect. Hidden away, quiet, lake view, clean, furnished well and the service was stellar. Great food. I intend on visiting there again !

Respuesta del propietario

You know when we found this home...I just knew that it was a diamond in the rough...and it is the gem that I knew it would be...so glad that you enjoyed your stay...please come again!


Beautiful Views of the Lake and Gracious Hospitality

5 en octubre 31, 2011

The Maple Hill B&B has lovely rooms and beautiful views of Lake Barclay. It is almost like walking into a museum the way some of the rooms are decorated, but yet it is also very modern. We enjoyed sitting on the back porch playing Scrabble and then on the front porch in rocking chairs watching the sunset. Sherry is a wonderful hostess who had the entry nicely decorated for Halloween and she makes a delicious breakfast. She also knows the history of the home and area and enjoys telling it when asked. It was a wonderful stay and one I hope we do again for a few days longer.

Respuesta del propietario

I am so very flattered that you mentioned you that it was almost like walking into a museum...It was my goal when we bought the home...thank you so much for taking the time to write you comments...Thanks!


Beautiful setting

3,8 en octubre 26, 2011

Beautiful setting and home. Wonderful hosts. Will return. Would like for the breakfast to be more substantial.

Respuesta del propietario

Ok...I have to admit that I am stumped by a "breakfast to be more substantial". We always start out the breakfast with fresh fruit followed by either Maple Hill french toast with fresh bananas and fresh cream drizzled with maple syrup topped with strawberry with a side of Kentucky legend ham..or..thick Belgian Waffles dusted with powdered sugar topped with either fresh strawberries or fresh banana's and fresh whipping cream with a side of either country sausage or Kentucky legend ham...or fluffy 3 egg 4 cheese and ham omelets with toasted english muffins with a dab of homemade strawberry jam, homemade Cinnamon rolls drizzled in a warm, gooey icing then, garnished with fruit on the plate. I apologize to ahead if you did not have a "breakfast to be more substantial"


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

5 en octubre 16, 2011

My husband & I loved every last thing about your place. The view was breathtaking, the home was beautiful & the breakfast...one word, DELICIOUS! It was such a relaxing atmosphere. We can't wait to return soon.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review...I really appreciate you taking the time to write your review...Thank You!


"Sweet"

5 en octubre 13, 2011

Beautiful setting...both outside and inside. Felt like we stepped into history. Inkeeper Sherry was delightful and a wonderful cook. The view of Barkley Lake was soothing.

Respuesta del propietario

First of all...Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review...I really do appreciate that...second..Thanks for saying that you felt like you stepped into history...that was one of my goals when decorating our home...again..Thank You!


BEAUTIFUL - RELAXING - FANTASTIC

5 en octubre 06, 2011

Maple Hill is beautiful and well maintained with gorgeous views of the lake. We were in the Rose Room with private entrance to the entire front porch balcony. Beautiful antiques throughout the house but with a great king-size bed and wonderful linens. A different full breakfast each morning that was deliciously prepared and artfully presented on real china and crystal. The hostess was a delight to speak with regarding the local history. We will definitely stay again when in this area of America.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you liked the Rose room with the private porch...please come again when you are in this area of America...and thank you for taking the time to review our B&B


Outstanding B&B in 1850s decor

5 en octubre 04, 2011

This place is just gorgeous. I was pleased with every aspect of the B&B including the very kind hospitality that Sherry extended me during my stay. I will definitely return!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review! I certainly hope that you will return again!


Great Place!

4,8 en septiembre 28, 2011

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was absolutely wonderful! Sherry was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, the sheets were soft and silky, the view was breathtaking, and breakfast both mornings was delicious! We couldn't have asked for more. If you want a quiet romantic get away, or just a relaxing stay for a couple of nights this place is perfect!!


Loved our stay !!

4,0 en septiembre 15, 2011

Very peaceful & beautiful. Minutes away from Patties. Would like a few more options for breakfast. Owners were super nice. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a very nice and quiet stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and so glad that you loved your stay...We do offer 2 breakfast a basket breakfast for those who would like a private breakfast in their room...or you can come down to the dinning room with the other guest.


our first visit at Maple Hill B&B

3,0 en septiembre 14, 2011

I thought it was very nice and the owners were very nice also.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for staying with us...


Anniversary at Maple Hill B&B

4,6 en agosto 31, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house is beautiful and the view of the lake is spectacular. Sherry and Jeff were wonderful hosts. We enjoyed the pool and the multiple balconies. It was truly a wonderful place to stay and we will be glad to make a future reservation.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to rate our B&B...so glad that you enjoyed the views on the many balconies and please come again...You may want to consider the fall..it is one of my favorite times of the year on the lake...spectacular colors!


Maple Hill B&B

4,8 en agosto 31, 2011

My husband and I's stay at the Maple Hill Bed and Breakfast was great. The only complaint I have is that we were not able to use the mini refrigerator outside our room. The room and breakfast was amazing and we will (and have been) recommend this Bed and Breakfast to our family and friends!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Maple Hill...sorry about the frig..we have on one order for that room...


Anniversary

4,8 en agosto 27, 2011

This was our second stay at Maple Hill. Last year we stayed for one night and had the couples massage with dinner at Patti's. We had such a great time, we decided to return again this year for our 18th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed 2 nights this time and explored more of the area, sat on the dock, swam in the pool and had an overall great time. Sherry's chocolate covered strawberries are delicious (we got them both times) and breakfast is wonderful. We had the basket delivery the first day and ate in the dining room our 2nd day. Thanks again for a wonderful visit!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you made us your destination point for your anniversary! I feel honored! Please come back and see us again..fall is always pretty on the lakes..but be sure and book early to get the room you want!


Will go back.

4,2 en agosto 23, 2011

Antebellum charm with a most welcoming hostess. Rooms were charming and the breakfast in a basket was enough to cover lunch!

Respuesta del propietario

Ahh...thank you for your comments! please come back and enjoy the fall colors on one of our many porches!


A favorite B&B stop!

4,8 en agosto 09, 2011

We took our daughter here two years ago and would like to bring her back. It was a beautiful home and the owners were so kind. A favorite place of ours!

Respuesta del propietario

So good to see you again! Thanks for taking the time to write a review! please come back and bring your dtr...


Our stay at Maple Hill

5 en agosto 03, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at Maple Hill B&B last month. We stayed 2 nights and everything was great! Sherry was very kind and knowledgable of the area. Dennis and I went to the winery and enjoyed that as well. We stayed in the Rose Room. It was so nice to sit out on our own porch and read our books or just sit and talk while enjoying a glass of wine. Wonderful time to just relax. The view was wonderful too. Breakfast was delicious. We will go back next year. Kathy

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks Kathy! So glad that you enjoyed the winery and the Rose room...please do come back and bring some friends and make it a couples retreat...


Piece of heaven

4,8 en julio 22, 2011

We spent our 30th wedding anniversary here and it was heavenly. We enjoyed the view, the room, the massage...it was great.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that enjoyed your massage...I am so lucky to have our massage therapist! Please come back again soon!


KandC

4,6 en julio 22, 2011

Just got home yesterday. Had a great time at two B&Bs in Kentucky. Maple Hill is a beautilul old home and what a view of the lake/river. Enjoyed getting to know Sherry and her daughter and hearing the history of the home. My wife found antiques nearby so we stayed two nights. Enjoyed the pool the dock and especially the breakfast. If you go, get directions from Sherry, not your GPS.

Respuesta del propietario

Hey guy's...so glad that you had a good time staying here and of course...antiquing...Hope you'll come back and stay again...please bring some friends and make it a couples weekend...and Yes...please go by the directions I send in your conformation...GPS and Navigation systems will get you lost getting here...I have tried to correct this with map quest and google...got no where


Anniversary/2nd Honeymoon trip

5 en julio 20, 2011

This place was fantastic! The service was excellent, the food was excellent, the rooms were clean; we purchased the honeymoon/anniversary package. I hope to come back every anniversary! I will recommend this place to everyone I know!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad you enjoyed your stay here on Maple Hill...and please come back on your anniversary...or when you just need peace and quiet time..


Maple Hill B & B

5 en julio 20, 2011

This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast. We would definitely go again! Thank you so much to the Rickards for making our stay so great!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the kind words...so glad you made us your first time to a B&B...and I hope that there will be many more visits from you in the future...have a great week!


July 4th get away.

3,6 en julio 07, 2011

This place is amazing if you love 18oo's and peace and quit in the country and outstanding food. My sister and I went 4th July weekend from Friday to Monday and loved it. The room was so comphy and bed was amazingly wonderful. I do want to go back soon. Keep in mind though this is in the country and you will see a few cobwebs and bugs out side. Be sure to check out the products they sale and the massage therapist was great.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. So glad that you enjoyed your in room massage and the bath products...sorry about the bugs and cob webs...it is so hard to control them outside when you are on the lake.


Best BB experience I've had

3,8 en julio 05, 2011

Everything was even better than we expected. Scenery, room, shower, bed, view, breakfast, hospitality, privacy, pool, and laid back friendliness. Our only suggestion is to advertise it is a dry county. We loved it would recommend it and will come back. Loretta and Scott

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to review our property...hope to see you again soon!


Yes I recommend staying here

5 en junio 26, 2011

We had a great stay everything was wonderful very relaxing. The breakfast was awesome and the presentation WOW. Most comfortable bed I ever sleep in and the spa sheets, linens, bubble bath and robes were wonderful plus you can have a in room massage.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you liked the sheets and mattress...we have tried so many sheets and have now found the ones that I endorse!


Yes. It's as good as it looks!

5 en junio 24, 2011

What can we say? Even better than it looked online! Wonderful basket breakfast...enough for 2 mornings! Wonderful guests to chat with! Great attention to historical detail in all that you see at Maple Hill! All this, and less expensive than area resorts or cabins. Fish off the dock, jump in the lake, relax by the pool or swing in the hammock. What more could you ask for? Thanks again, Sherry! See you again.

Respuesta del propietario

Ahhh...thanks for your kind comments! They are greatly appreciated!! Please come back again!


The WOW factor

5 en junio 06, 2011

Totally blown away by the experience. Beautiful home and surroundings. And when you say "bed and breakfast", who knew the "breakfast" would be so grand. Hosts were very accommodating and informative. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. We have definitely been spreading the word since we have returned home.

Respuesta del propietario

What kind comments!! Thanks!! Please come back soon!


Will recommend and hope to go again

4,6 en junio 02, 2011

My wife and I have enjoyed B&B's while celebrating our anniversary. We chose this one after seeing the pictures of the rooms, grounds, and lake location. We were very happy with our choice. The rooms were all prettier than the pictures, which is not typically the case. The advertised spa sheets and robes were a perfect added touch. Our hosts were friendly, accommodating, and hospitable. My wife enjoyed the pool while I relaxed on the dock. I'd highly recommend it!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for posting a review...hope that you can come back and stay longer...bring the girls back with you...would love to meet them!


Delayed Anniversary celebration weekend

5 en junio 01, 2011

Maple Hill B&B far exceeding our hopes and expectations. My husband and I were looking for a restful and relaxing weekend to recharge our batteries before heading back out into the rat race. Maple Hill was absolutely perfect! We had been there a couple years ago and loved the whole experience. Sherri and family thought of everything we could possibly need (coffee maker/mini fridge/bubble bath/lotion, magazines, movies, etc). The charm of the Inn was perfect! My husband fished off the dock and I relaxed in the pool. The breakfasts were to die for! We were in the Rose room and the bed was pure heaven! Thanks Sherri and family for a wonderfully pampered weekend! We will be back and I am planning a "girls weekend" with my mom and niece soon. Thanks again! And tell Hannah to have a happy birthday this weekend! Ron and Tina Erickson (Elizabethtown, KY)

Respuesta del propietario

Please come back and recharge away!!! Thanks for posting!


Great 1st B & B Experience!!!

5 en mayo 31, 2011

Great 1st B&B experience in all areas. Would definitely come again and recommend to others.

Respuesta del propietario

SO very kind of you to take the time to respond!! Thanks so very much and please come back and bring some friends!


Wow! What a place.

4,8 en mayo 30, 2011

We have seen this place from the lake and from the land and had decided that some day we would stay here. That day finally arrived, and what a treat it was. The whole house is decorated in "1800's period" style and is very relaxing throughout. The rooms are very nice and clean and makes you feel right at home. The full course breakfast served was the best I've had at any B&B, from the omlet to the fruit cup. If you are looking for atmosphere, friendly innkeepers, great views, relaxation, good food, this is the place! We will definitely be back.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you chose us to stay at! Please come back and bring some friends...


A weekend away

5 en mayo 18, 2011

Everything about the Maple Hill Bed and Breakfast was fantastic, we will definitely be back for another visit!

Respuesta del propietario

Well please do come back!!


Celebrating our 32nd Anniversary

3,8 en mayo 13, 2011

Our host was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay very much, especially the two breakfasts we were served. Good choice to stay here.


Wonderful, relaxing Bed and Breakfast experience.

4,6 en abril 14, 2011

Maple Hill Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful experience. I went to get away for a little R & R and had a great stay. The room was really spacious, clean and inviting. The breakfast was amazing, so delicious. Since I have been back home, I have raved to everybody, about this wonderful place. I will come back for more. Donna

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for the nice comments Donna...I hope that you and your husband will come and relax on this hill with a view soon!


Southern Hospitality

5 en abril 03, 2011

We enjoyed the southern hospitality and the charm of the Victorian home! The location on the lake is beautiful. The rooms were so large and comfortable, and the bed was the same! I love dining rooms, and this one was so beautiful, and the breakfast was elegant and delicious. We were happy to meet you, Sherry, and by the time we left we felt like family.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and bring some friends or family with you and just enjoy all the Lake area has to offer!


Exceptional service

3,6 en marzo 26, 2011

Inkeeper, Sherry, was one of the best we have ever had. Truly a professional.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for nice compliments...I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again!


Weekend getaway!

5 en marzo 08, 2011

After a VERY long winter, my husband and I needed a weekend get-away. This was perfect! We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. We chose to stay in the Rose room, I believe it was called, since it had the private porch. All I wanted to do was sit on the porch and drink coffee. The weather didn't cooperate, so not much coffee drinking on the porch - but it was still very nice! The bed was so comfortable, and even the couch in the room was comfortable to sit on and watch tv. We wanted a completely "do nothing" weekend and got exactly that. The owners were very accommodating, the inn was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was served in a gorgeous dining room, on beautiful china....I was spoiled!!! Would love to spend every weekend here!

Respuesta del propietario

I am so glad that you had a relaxing weekend.Please come back when the weather is warmer and when you can sit out on the plantation porch and watch the sunset! Bring some friends and make it a couples get a way!!


A great weekend away

4,0 en marzo 07, 2011

The house is beautiful and the bedrooms are all huge! There are wonderful views of the water from both the front and back porches. Breakfast both days was delicious. My only complaint was that Sherry and Jeff didn't have time to visit with us more. Since we were there in February, we would love to go back to enjoy the pool and more of what the lake area has to offer.

Respuesta del propietario

I certainly hope that you will come back this summer and enjoy the pool and the lake. I apologize for not taking more time...sometimes things get a little hectic here...come back and we can sit on the porch and relax!


Lovely!

4,6 en marzo 02, 2011

This is a real treasure for those needing a quick getaway. I loved the double view of the water. The house was beautiful and cozy. The extras were awesome, my favorites being the treats in the common area, the B & B Works linen spray and shampoo, conditioner, bubble bath, shower gel and body lotion! The bed and sheets were so comfortable as well. The innkeepers are polite and warm. My husband and I had the couples massage and it was worth every penny! And the best part is Sherri takes care of all the details for you. The Spring Massage Package was just what we needed. If you go I hope you get to enjoy the french toast dipped in corn flakes, yum!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for all the nice comments! I am glad that you like the french toast...it seems to be a hit here at Maple Hill. If you need the recipe...just let me know...it is soo easy! Please come back sometime this summer and enjoy the Lakes area!


A True Kentucky Comfort

5 en febrero 08, 2011

WOW! What a great experience with true "southern hospitality". The history of the house, large rooms, views of the lake from every window and outstanding breakfast made our stay unforgettable. Hope to return real soon!

Respuesta del propietario

I feel so honored that you said you experienced true "southern hospitality". That is one of my goals here on Maple Hill...to let people know that it still exists! Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again...bring some friends and have a couples get a way!


Loved this place

4,0 en febrero 08, 2011

I have to say that this is the nicest place that we have stayed. The home is beautiful and in period decor. The only B&B that we have stayed at that had the option of a gluten free breakfast! I usually miss out on eating due to B&B's not knowing what a gluten free breakfast is so thank you SHerri! YUM! We will sooo be back to this B&B!

Respuesta del propietario

I know how hard it is to go somewhere and miss out on french toast and Belgium waffles because of the gluten in the wheat...We have had a real positive response since offering the gluten free breakfasts~ Please come again and thank you for your kind response


New Years B&B

3,2 en enero 18, 2011

The owner was very friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed our short stay and would love to see this area of KY in the spring. I would recommend this B&B and would return.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you enjoyed your short stay...please come back sometime and stay a little longer and sit on our porch and watch the sunset!


very relaxing stay

5 en enero 03, 2011

awesome breakfast and very cozy bedroom with electric fireplace and neat claw footed bathtub.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind response...please come back and stay when the weather is warmer and check out the all that the lakes have to offer...or just come and sit on our plantation porch and just relax!


got-away

3,4 en noviembre 19, 2010

The bed was incredibly comfortable, the towels were wonderful, and the breakfasts were upscale-restaurant quality.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you liked the beds and the towels as well as the breakfast! Makes me feel like a chef with the "upscale restaurant quality" Thanks! and please come back and stay with us again~


Wonderful country surprise

4,8 en octubre 12, 2010

A surprise trip from Memphis to Land Between the Lakes region for my wife's birthday. Knew little of area, found on internet. Best inn I've ever experienced. Wonderful surprise. Great location, beds & delicious breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the nice compliments!! please come back and stay with us again!!


What a treat!

5 en octubre 12, 2010

I have traveled all over the world and I have to say that this B&B is at the top of my favorites list! Awesome place, beautiful home & wonderful location! And so comfortable!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you sooo much for the nice compliments!! I truly want to be one of the best if not the best bed and breakfast in our area!! Your compliments are so kind~


An Extraordinary B&B

5 en abril 19, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at Sherry & Jeff's Maple Hill B&B and coudn't have been more pleased. We met friends of ours from Atlanta, GA whom we haven't seen for ten years and had a marvelous time. The highlight of the trip had to be the evenings spent sitting in the rocking chairs on the second floor porch overlooking the Cumberland River. Truly magnificent. Breakfast was fantastic, and everyone enjoyed the chocolate covered strawberries and roses. If you are visiting the Kentucky Lake or Lake Barclay area or just passing through, don't miss this B&B.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you had great time with your friends and catching up on old times!! and so glad that you picked our B&B to do that! We look forward to having you stay with us again~


Kentucky comfort at its best

5 en octubre 20, 2009

Relaxing and comfortable inside and out. The lakes are beautiful and visible from nearly every part of the grounds of this b and b. The inside was period decorated with gorgeous antiques, plush bedding and private bath. Enjoyed our stay.

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you enjoyed your stay...please come again and sit on our plantation porch and relax and watch the sunset!


Beautiful B&B

5 en octubre 02, 2009

We stayed at Maple Hill for the fall get-a-way and had a great time. The flowers were a nice touch and the bed so very comfortable. Will put this on our must do again list!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that you have put us on your "must do again" list~ please do and bring some friends and enjoy the many things that the lake area has to offer!


Stepping back in time

5 en septiembre 06, 2009

This home is gorgous!! From the big plantation porch with the rockers to sit and relax. To the king size pillow top mattresses and high thread count sheets. The saying is true "you get what you pay for!" It is as if we were staying in a museum. The rooms are large and decorated with beautiful antiques. They each have their own bathrooms and the frig in the rooms was a really nice touch. The owners are so nice and friendly. The view is a million dollar view and are so lucky to live right on the water. We enjoyed the swimming pool after a long day of antiquing. This is by far the best bed and breakfast in western ky. We will definately be back...as a matter of fact we have already booked for this fall. You cannot find a better view of the lake than at Maple Hill.


Maple Hill Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en agosto 28, 2009

This was a very nice place to stay. The owners were very friendly and inviting. The whole place is beautiful. We had the bayside room with a beautiful view of the lake. Bathroom was really clean. The whole house is decorated beautifully in antiques. Breakfast was very delicious in a formal dining room. The whole experience was delightful. Cookies were waiting outside of our door. The weather was even delightful, how did they manage that as well? we stay at several B&Bs a year, and this is one of my top pics so far!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad that this is one of your top picks~ please keep us in mind when you feel the need to just unwind and relax! You deserve to treat yourselves! You've earned it~


Wonderful view

4,0 en julio 15, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in this relaxing setting. There was a wonderful view of the lake. Definitely a place to relax with a great view. The innkeeper was very nice. The only disappointment was the continental breakfast the second morning, and at the same price as full breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words and we hope that you will come and stay with us again and relax~ So sorry about the continental breakfast! Will do better the next time~ and serve you a full breakfast!!


Great getaway

4,0 en agosto 21, 2007

We had a great stay. It was a peaceful, relaxing respite from the rigors of daily life. Well appointed room.Wonderful food. Great hostess. Will definitely return.


Maple Hill B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $119 - $199
  • Comentarios (126) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2703884963
  • Tel. móvil
    1-2706255617

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba