Always Inn Brown County Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,0

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,8
  • Servicios4,2
  • Estimación3,8
  • Limpieza4,1
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
52 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

May 30 to June 2, 2013 stay in White Pine.

4,0 en junio 02, 2013

My wife and I just got home from our 45th anniversary trip. We stayed at Always Inn and had a good experience. The Inn apparently had fallen into some minor deterioration over the past years but still was getting good reviews. I found several that were 7 and 8 years old which do not strike me as being relevant any more. The new Inn Keepers have been on the job only 3 weeks and have done a remarkable job of cleanup. Their desire to serve cannot be faulted and the B&B looks really nice. They are asking for suggestions from their guests and I believe they are going to come through with an even finer place to stay than now. If we ever return to the area, be assured we will again check in with them.


Great romantic weekend getaway

4,0 en junio 02, 2013

We came here for our two year anniversary and had a great stay. They actually upgraded us to a larger room since it wasn't booked! It was very relaxing a little hard to find but perfectly secluded. I would recommend it to anyone and cannot wait to go back!


A very nice weekend getaway

3,8 en mayo 21, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary with a trip to Brown County. The Always Inn B&B is ideally located just outside of Nashville and the Brown County State Park. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The husband and wife team had just taken over from the previous management, who left under suspicious circumstances, and were still getting up to speed. They did a great job under the circumstances, we would not have guessed that they had been there for only four days, and I feel that they will be great for the inn. There is alot to do in Brown County. We really enjoyed our visit.


Visit to Brown County

3,8 en noviembre 30, 2012

Had a very nice visit. The power was out in the area, so we were not able to check in until after 7 PM., so we spent more time visiting Nashville and had a nice dinner. The breakfast was sumptious- very nice!! The room was adequate, but not outstanding. The electric fireplace was hard to regulate, so we just turned it off. A sign to point out where to check in would be nice.- we were walking around in the dark to find the front desk. I had the innkeeper cell phone, so finally got to the right place. Directions on Google Maps were not correct- had to call for directions, and the sign is hard to see if you are coming from the west at night. Drove by it twice.

Respuesta del propietario

I am sorry about the fire place and that you had such a hard time finding the main entrance, your review as all reviews are a great way to help us improve our property and make every stay the very best it can be, We hope you will return and visit our B&B again in the near future.


A home away from home

4,0 en octubre 23, 2012

The Always Inn is very laid back, so much so that there is not formal check-in or -out process. It really does feel like home, with a common area for people to watch TV and breakfast served at one large table. I would definitely recommend it if you like a little more relaxed atmosphere than a hotel would provide.


Bittersweet Room

4,6 en abril 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Always Inn! We stayed in the Bittersweet Room, which was beautiful and so VERY CLEAN!! Sean and Julie were wonderful hosts, they absolutely made our stay very memorable. They are warm, friendly and fun. They do an awesome job of running a CLEAN and beautiful inn. The breakfast they made was delicious and their warmth and openness are unparalleled. With such fine hosts, we plan to return..


Awesome stay & we are going back!

4,6 en marzo 14, 2012

We stayed at the Inn last October 2011 for our 25th anniversary. It was a very quaint Inn with a lot of charm. Nice country setting and a nice getaway. The Inn Keepers were absolutely awesome. Julie & Sean are the reason we are going back in a few weeks. We unfortunately had gone into Brown County and got not just one, but two flat tires. Julie and Sean went way above and beyond helping my husband and I get back on four wheels. Sean not only gave us a ride into town to replace our tires, but he also helped change it when we got back! They made what could have been a bad trip into an awesome memorable stay. They were very accomodating and seemed to really enjoy helping people. By the time we left, we felt like we had known them for ever in just two days time. It's highly recommended to stay with Julie & Sean.


Beautiful area and a nice B & B

3,8 en noviembre 04, 2011

The room was very nice and the innkeepers were friendly and courteous. The food was delicious and they accommodated my wife's special dietary needs well.We would recommend this inn highly and hope to return at some time in the future.


very nice stay!

4,8 en noviembre 02, 2011

We booked this before the new Inn Keepers took over and stayed after. They have done a great job with the place! It was very nice, peaceful and quiet! The food was great and there was plenty of it! Its near both Columbus and Nashville and easy to find and get to! Highly reccomended!


okay but needs some work

3,0 en octubre 23, 2011

The room was clean and pretty. Parts of the place were run down, worn and needed some work. The Gas fireplace in the room was on the fritz. The inn keepers are new and they tried and were very hospitable but at times the "sorry's" and explanations got a little old. Don't know if I would return. Might just to see if improvments have been made.


Excellent time!!!

5 en octubre 05, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary. The room was lovely, the grounds were beautiful, the food was amazing, and the people were fantastic. There are new inn keepers, so the owner needs to update her site, but Julie and Sean were absolutely amazing, and very accommodating. I caught a bit of a cold during our trip, and they did everything possible to make me feel more comfortable. Since there are more rooms, and we didn't get to do everything in Nashville we would've liked due to time, we've decided to make a second trip - probably for an anniversary again - and try out some of the other rooms. All in all, a fantastic stay!


Okay

3,4 en septiembre 19, 2011

Julie and Sean were nice and the room was clean. They were very accommodating. The place needs some work and they told us that they just took it over from prior innkeepers.


A thoroughly enjoyable stay!!!

4,4 en septiembre 11, 2011

My wife and I stay at the Always Inn in Brown for 2 nights in early September and couldn't have been more pleased with our lodging. Our room was cleand and neat and the location of the inn halfway between Columbus and Nashville allowed us to visit either location quickly and depart the congestion for a peaceful evening in the woods. Our hosts, Julie and Sean, were as friendly and helpful a couple as we've encoutered in our travels and they put out a breakfast that will leave you smiling and content! We will definitely stay here again on our next extended visit to Brown County! Bill Arnold/Greenwood, IN


New management, but friendly staff and beautiful place

3,2 en julio 17, 2011

We arrived right at the time when new management was shifting around, so unfortunately we just missed experiencing the personal hospitality that previous reviewers had raved about. However, everyone (including the fellow visitors, thankfully) was very friendly. The inn itself is quite isolated and quite a drive to get there, but once you get there, it's a truly lovely place during the summertime. Being right next to a pond, you can sit outside on the patio and have a nice talk/drink while listening to the active nature nightlife.


unclean

1,0 en julio 07, 2011

unclean patio funiture, landscapeing overgrown, underconstruction one room was piled high to the ceciling with junk and kids running around no priavicy and dog kept braking and peaing on the floor.


Wonderful Getaway!

4,6 en julio 01, 2011

Freda is an outstanding host! Her cooking is beyond delicious! As I am 7 months pregnant, she even took the time to make me special breakfasts full of all of the things I should be eating right now. Furthermore, we truly enjoyed her company and the conversations we shared. We stayed in the Bittersweet room which is beautiful - the website photos don't do it justice! The large bath was perfect for a nightly soak! The area is just gorgeous too! We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone!


A nice place to stay in Brown County

3,8 en mayo 07, 2011

We had a lovely stay at this property and would return again without hesitation. The breakfast is incredible and will fill you up for half the day!


Weeend get away

3,6 en mayo 04, 2011

We had to stay in another room our first night.There was a problem with the plumbing in our room.The room they put us in not been dusted in a long while.They fixed the plumbing in our for the second night.Overall our stay was good.Anna and Harley(her daughter) made us feel at home and were very easy to talk with.I would stay there again,will tell my friends about it.This was our second time staying there.


First time at the B&B

3,8 en abril 11, 2011

This was our first visit and we'll definitely come back. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. We might make this a yearly trip from now on!


Wonderful hideaway/getaway

4,6 en marzo 13, 2011

Wonderful, hidden and peaceful place, great host(s) and yummy breakfast! Close to downtown Nashville and Brown County State Park. We were upgraded to a larger room upon arrival-Thank You! We will be back and will recommend others to stay here~


Great Place to Stay in the Nashville/Bloomington Area

3,4 en marzo 08, 2011

This was our second stay at the Always Inn in Nashville, Indiana. We stayed in the Bittersweet Room this time and enjoyed the two-person spa, fireplace and watching a little TV. The view from the balcony was nice, but I'm sure it's spectacular in the spring and summer. Annie asked what we would like for breakfast and made great pancakes, eggs and bacon. We will go back again when visiting Bloomington!


First at Always

3,4 en febrero 23, 2011

This was our first B and B experience, so we did not know what to expect. Based on our visit, we will do it again! Nice accomadations, pleasant staff and good food.


A nice value and stay!

3,2 en febrero 18, 2011

We returned to Always Inn because of the friendly service and felt welcomed again. Our stay in the Bittersweet Room was romantic--the fireplace and hot tub were doubly welcome with temperatures below zero outside. We were served a big breakfast both mornings, with plenty of coffee and tasty orange juice. Just a short distance from the many shops of Nashville, IN., we found some really nice restaurants for our other meals as well. Definitely would return!


Loved every minute

4,6 en enero 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Always Inn. We had an amazing weekend filled with relaxion and conversation and food. A LOT of delicious food. Thanks Annie and Kurt for everything.


Nice getaway

4,4 en enero 04, 2011

Kurt and Annie were wonderful hosts and we really enjoyed our little getaway. We will definately go back.


Love This Place!

5 en diciembre 14, 2010

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by this B&B, especially the gracious hosts. And it was so nice that our puppy could be a part of our stay. Quite the breakfast too!

Respuesta del propietario

A great stay here at the Inn is just as much the result of our wonderful guests as it is a reflection anything we do. You and your puppy were a delight to have stay with us. Thank you for making our job such a joy!


Thanksgiving Getaway

5 en diciembre 01, 2010

We had a very romantic getaway. The Innkeepers made us feel so comfortable and welcomed. Thank you for a wonderful retreat.


Always Inn

4,8 en noviembre 27, 2010

Always Inn of Brown County is a fine place...makes even better by the hopitality and food.


Wonderful

4,0 en noviembre 21, 2010

Very clean and the hosts were very personable and friendly. Breakfast was fabulous!! Loved the pumpkin pie pancakes and deep dish quiche.


What a way to celebrate 25 years!

4,4 en noviembre 19, 2010

Finding "Always Inn" online was a HUGE blessing of chance! My husband and I were looking for a B & B near Nashville, Indiana to get away and celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Taking the chance, I booked "Always Inn" and couldn't have been more pleased! The proprietors, Annie and Kurt (and their son Andrew) were AWESOME hosts! We decided to celebrate with a homemade dinner at the Inn. Annie also went so far as to make the meal "Weight Watcher" friendly for me and a totally different meal for my husband, and it was DELICIOUS! If you walk away from the breakfast table in the morning and you are still hungry, it's through no fault of Annie and Kurt's! They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home at "Always Inn" The "Bittersweet" bedroom was cozy and warm. They've thought of everything, even down to the soft white robes to lounge around in! Our 25th Wedding Anniversary couldn't have been better, and with Annie and Kurt (and Andrew, because he likes to be mentioned :) ), "Always Inn" will always hold a special place in our hearts! We DEFINATELY will be back, and won't wait another 25 years to do so!! Thanks, Fuetters!!

Respuesta del propietario

It was our pleasure to have been able to make your special getaway a success! We were honored that you chose Always Inn in which to spend your anniversary. We so look forward to your return. Annie, Kurt, & Andrew


a review of Always Inn, Brown County, IN

3,4 en noviembre 03, 2010

This was a great bed and breakfast on some nice wooded land out away from town. Our overall experience was great. The rooms were more than adequate. The breakfasts were incredible. The innkeepers were very friendly and polite. The only disappointment I had was with the absence of outside fires/shortage of fire wood.


Outstanding Food and Friendly Hospitality!

4,4 en noviembre 02, 2010

We stayed two nights on a mini anniversary getaway. It was a wonderful experience all around. We stayed in the White Pine room, which is huge, and features a comfortable king bed, a gas fireplace, and a two person Jacuzzi. When we arrived, we were enthusiasticly invited to join their supper cookout- which was amazing! Finished supper with a spiced hot apple cider out on the deck, enjoying the fall weather and the company of the other guests. The rooms and grounds are very beautiful, but I think the most outstanding things about Always Inn are the absolutely AMAZING food and the best attitude of service and hospitality I have ever experienced. If you're considering staying here, book it now!! You won't regret it!


last minute get away

4,6 en noviembre 01, 2010

booked a room at the last minute and had a wonderful stay. They breakfast in the morning was great.


What a dump!!!

1,6 en octubre 22, 2010

Arrival was at 2:40 - couldn't find anyone, knocked on doors, rang doorbells, called on telephone (never a return call). Finally, someone who said he was working there took us to our room. He was courteous and was steady on his feet even though he reeked of alcohol. Hanging dead plants and bunches of cigarette butts on the porch did not add anything. Did not have any washclothes we discovered. No water in the little refrigerator as stated by the handyman. Outside also looked like crap. Next morning I tried to locate coffee once at 7 a.m. (early, I know), then at 7:45 - no way, Hosea.....finally we packed up and left at 8:15 no smells or signs of breakfast happening - breakfast according to our confirmation was to be at 8:45. This whole place sucked!!! Room and bathroom was clean - only good point. What a mess!

Respuesta del propietario

Terribly sorry to hear this. Check in is 3:00 pm or after. You must be the guests we never met. Breakfast begins at 8:30 am, generally nothing is started before as each breakfast is made fresh and to order, we generally offer several choices. The coffee pots are set up and ready to go for early risers, unforunatly you were not made aware of this by the gentleman who was working on the plumbing as he is not a routine staff member. We had gone to get parts when you arrived and never had the opportunity to greet you thereafter. We hope next year to get the color that draws people to Brown County, the drought this year has certainly affected the scenery in the area.


Great 16th Anniversary getaway

4,6 en octubre 18, 2010

Dogwood Room was great. Food was Outstanding. We have visited 3 other B&B in area and Annie's breakfasts were the best! Inn's Keepers were very helpful but allowed us our privacy. Will visit again! Only suggestion we have is a larger sign on the road, was easy to miss the drive.


Always Inn means hospitality

3,4 en octubre 18, 2010

Innkeepers truly understand the definition of hospitality, and tried to meet our every needs. The breakfast was complete with several types of gourmet foods: homemade iced donuts; quiche, Greek omelettes. Would definitely stay again at this B&B.


would recommend

4,2 en octubre 13, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B. I was very glad that we did this. The Inn was very nice and clean. Unfortunately the Bed was very very Hard. I had to get out of it at 4am because I hurt so badly and couldnt get comfortable. It was nice to go into the living room, sit by the fire on the couch and read a book (and have coffee) all without disturbing my husband. I would have not been able to do that in a hotel room. Annie and Kurt were great hosts. I would stay again. (if they get a new mattress!!)


Honeymoon perfection!

4,8 en octubre 08, 2010

We must first compliment the innkeeper for hospitality above any we have ever experienced. Genuine warm welcomes each time we arrived for meals or from excursions. Rarely have we been treated with more attentiveness to our every need before we knew we needed anything. The food was superb, nothing we ate was less than delicious. I can't say enough about the wonderful fried biscuits or the amazingly creative breakfasts in general. Don't miss the pumpkin pancakes! The white pine room is lovely and very comfortable. The grounds are a pleasure to walk or just look at. Our honeymoon was perfect and we plan to come back regularly. Vicki and Charles Smith Portland, IN.


First Anniversary

4,0 en septiembre 22, 2010

My husband and I had a great time. It was the perfect overnight get away for us. It really is such a beautiful place!


Awesome Sweetness

4,6 en agosto 22, 2010

Kurt and Annie were terrific hosts, and the room was wonderful. It was very quiet and peaceful, we had a very romantic stay. Breakfast was delicious and huge we could not even finish it all. We will definatly be staying with you again, and would like to travle to see the other properties also. We have recommended you to all our friends and family. Thanks so much for the great time.


A quiet inn in the country, away from town but worth the drive

2,6 en agosto 16, 2010

Newly installed bathroom door was barely adequate, might want to consider installing a different type of door. The patio door is wonderful with the 1st floor porch with rockers however the window blinds DO NOT COVER THE OPENING. Way too small. This door is on the front of the house and the parking lot. Nice to have a tub for two but you sure will be giving someone a "free show" if they walk by especially after dark to view this entire room. Desperately need additional or new window covering. The sofa bed sheets were not clean so we made due with our third person sleeping on the couch. Annie & Kurt seemed very nice and eager to please. The breakfast was tasty but enormous! Best to communicate with your guests before cooking so, so much. Some of us are on diets and need to stick to them, even on vacation, unfortunately. All the best to Annie & Kurt, we know that you're trying to turn things around and make this one of the best B&Bs on the map! The previous managers have left you with some maintenance issues that need to be addressed immediately. Best of Luck!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. As you know we returned from a business trip after your check in, and unfortunatly we did not have the opportunity to discuss any of your dietary needs. We are always more than happy to accomodate any and all restrictions a guest may have. The blinds became an issue while we were out of town, some of the sections were broken by a prior guest, we are in the process of replacing them. As to the overall condition of your room, we cannot express enough our regret over any dissatisfaction on your part. Our goal is that every guest leaves wanting to return! I am sure that the temporary Innkeepers unintentionally overlooked the pull out when preparing the room, but please know that we are available 24/7 to address any issues and would have been more than happy to have addressed the situation upon your request. Your comfort and satisfaction are our primary concern. We apologze for any inconvience or dissatisfaction to any guest that occured during or as a result of our time away from the Inn. Again that you for your comments and suggestions.


Fantastic Breakfast in Brown County

5 en julio 24, 2010

Just spent 3 nights at the Always Inn. A quirky little place about 5 minutes from Nashville- set on a hill in private wooded area. It was really a surprise. Very clean with beautiful grounds and pond. There are decks all around house (and also hot tub) so it's a great place to sit outside in evenings (can even do a bonfire!) Would love to come back in the Fall. The breakfasts are fantastic and they'll basically make you what you want! Note: the Inn is under new management so if you read any bad reviews (like the one from last May) it's not the same Inn keepers. Annie and Kurt are very accomodating and personable. Finally, we had a hard time getting other Inns to answer our calls when we were trying to book a B&B. Annie was the only one that quickly got back to us.


Great Experience!

4,6 en julio 16, 2010

I wasn't certain what to expect, having never experienced a B&B before, but I must say it was a very nice experience. Having private bathrooms in every room is a HUGE plus! The caretakers, Annie & Curt, have done a wonderful job caring for the property....both inside and out. (Feeding the fish in the lake was fun!) Annie's breakfast was the best you could ever want! Steak & eggs, hash browns and a healthy fruit parfait. I have never eaten such a good breakfast before in my life! Curt found out I love iced tea and he immediately made me a pitcher of tea , using simple syrup, when we arrived. I had never tried that before but will make mine that way from now on......unless I make the sassafras tea that Curt made for me the next morning. I had never had it before made with fresh sassafras. Will my wife and I be back? Oh yeah! Thanks Annie & Curt! Bob & Claudia Weidman


GREAT WEEKEND

4,6 en julio 12, 2010

We had an outstanding "GIRLS WEEKEND" at Always Inn in Brown County. Annie and Kurt went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was fantastic. Thanks for a great time, we will return and recommend to others!!!! Chris Wheeler- Martinsville, IN 7-9-2010


great place to stay would highly recommend it.

4,8 en junio 28, 2010

I can not say enough on how well we enjoyed our stay at Always inn in Nashville indiana the grounds were breath taking we love nature and the property was lovely with a private pond and lovely flowers away from all the city life but a short driving distance to Nashville, Indiana, Brown Country National Park and more. Our Breakfast was 5 star we had stayed at other bed and breakfast and all you got was muffins and juice this was a great made to order gormet breakfast it was fantastic... We love to come back again and try some of the holiday meals Anne and Kirt was great host and we enjoyed there hospitality....


Loved our stay!

4,2 en junio 22, 2010

We stayed one night on a 'lets get out of town' whim, and were very happy with our stay. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfast was outstanding (really! The inn was willing and able to accommodate any and all dietary needs and requests, and even when the power went out because of a storm breakfast was on time and delicious). (Breakfast, in case you're curious, was portobello mushroom eggs benedict with grilled asparagus, french toast with some sort of syrup and pecan topping, and a fruit salad with every kind of fruit you can think of.) The other amazing thing about the inn is the soundproofing--even though the inn is near a highway, once you shut the sliding doors to the balconies, its like you're in a library. Zero noise.


Lovely B&B

4,6 en junio 21, 2010

The Always Inn is a lovely bed and breakfast, tastfully decorated and inviting. The innkeepers are friendly and accomodating and made us feel completely at home. The food was superb. We will definitely be returning for another visit soon!


A Very Nice Place to Stay

3,8 en mayo 22, 2010

We enjoyed staying at the Always Inn recently. The staff were very friendly. The grounds and rooms were beautiful. The whole atmosphere was peaceful and inviting. The breakfast was delicious. It's a great place to visit.


best of the best

4,0 en mayo 08, 2010

Our stay at the Always inn B&B in Nashville IN. was the best of the best. We were made to feel at home by the owner her self as well as the staff. One of the staff even drove to town to get some items that my 2 grand kids could wear in the hot tub. Then to top that off she served cookies and lemonade to us while we were in the tub. We had a bonfire that night and sat out under the stars. The breakfast that was served was out of this world. I highly recommend this B&B. Not afraid to use my name. Jim Alford


run down in Brown County

2,2 en octubre 16, 2009

Cable was out, no TV during stay. Gas stove in front of fireplace. House in need of repairs. Bed uncomfortable. Difficult to find-got answering machine when calling for directions. Was not worth the price of stay!


Always Inn

3,2 en mayo 22, 2008

We were very happy with our stay. We were new to the B&B world. The room was nice and the breakfasts were delicious. The people were all friendly (staff and patrons)


Great times---Always!

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2007

Just spent a get-away weekend at the Always Inn with some high school girlfriends. We had a wonderful reunion in a very warm and friendly atmosphere. Saturday night around the bonfire with some new friends was a lot of fun. Kyle and Misty are doing a great job! I will definitely return.


Always Inn Brown County Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $89 - $189
  • Comentarios (52) 4,0
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8129886338
  • Tel. móvil
    1-8123902525
  • Sin cargo
    1-8884572233
Arriba