Looking Glass Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas3,9

Puntuación basada en
90 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great weekend getaway at Looking Glass Inn

5 en marzo 28, 2016

My hubby and I stayed at the Looking Glass Inn in the Green Room. The room was excellent. Jacuzzi tub was nice after a day of walking around downtown Indy. The Inn was just beautiful and reminded me of the Victorian house I was raised in. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we loved it. It made you feel more like you were at home. No loud doors banging and people running up and down the hallways like you have at a hotel. This is not somewhere we would probably bring our 3 kids just because it is so quiet in the house. We took Uber downtown and it only cost $3-$7 each trip which was well worth the hassle of driving downtown and finding a place to park. No worries about having too much to drink & driving back. The Inn keeper was so friendly & attentive. He served us breakfast in the dining room each morning and it's not just the typical "continental breakfast". There was a hot breakfast each morning as well as cereal, fruit, bagels, etc. We will, without a doubt, be coming back for another visit.


Pleasant stay

5 en marzo 21, 2016

We had a great stay, and would absolutely stay there again. We stayed in the Garden Room, and there was plenty of space. The room was clean and in good shape.


Better than home

4,8 en enero 24, 2016

The innkeeper was very accommodating. First, she welcomed me warmly, although my arrival was almost two hours past the time I had hoped to check in. Next, I was on a very restrictive diet and the innkeeper went out of her way to make certain I had a variety of fresh fruits to


Wonderful old Victorian!

5 en diciembre 10, 2015

Only spent one night during the Big Ten Championship, but it was a wonderful stay. Greatly decorated rooms, quite and comfortable, and within walking distance of downtown (about 2 miles). Great stay!!


Review

4,0 en noviembre 20, 2015

Our stay here was exceptional and we really enjoyed this Inn. The Inn Keeper was very nice. A few suggestions we have are : the linen on the bed was inadequate- just had a thin sheet and silky bedspread, we were cold. Also found dirty socks under the bed from a previous guest which made us wonder how well the room had been cleaned . The food for breakfast was not so good- coffee was cold and hot coffee is really important. Location was great!!


Home Away From Home

5 en noviembre 08, 2015

I booked 9 rooms for a family weekend and we had a blast. Each room was special. The living room spacious and den cozy. We are going back in the spring and hope to enjoy the porch. Owner was sweet. Breakfast delicious. So happy to have found Stone Soup Inn.


My stay was amazing

4,6 en octubre 26, 2015

I came into town for the wnba finals and found this place online and was excited to stay at my first bed and breakfast! The lofted rooms were amazing and had way more then we needed for the weekend but was very amazed at the rooms and the b&b! I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting town! The only bad review was the breakfast was just ok. They was a pumpkin flavored warm quiche that I really did not like. Recommend some donuts or rolls. Overall great experience!


Not just for weekend getaways...

3,8 en octubre 05, 2015

I stay here on business when I'm in town because the location is very convenient, both to my IUPUI seminars and also to after-five urban runs, nighttime places to eat, and fun downtown activities. It's such a special place that I brought my husband this past time and plan to have him join me again in December. Great place!


Nice place but not friendly staff.

2,6 en agosto 29, 2015

THe place is charming in a quite historical neighborhood. The staff hides in a back room when they are there and is not accomodatiing when they check you in or to answer any questions about the area. The front door is electronicly unlocked with your key ring, It is really hard to figure out when the door is unlocked. It takes several tries to get in the front door. THis is the second time i have stayed here, So I knew all of this and still stayed there again. I have never made it to breakfast it is only offerd a short amount of time and my schuele has me gone durning the time frame.


wonderful weekend getaway

5 en agosto 21, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a quiet weekend here,the inn keeper Kathy was extremely nice and made breakfast to die for!!! We will definitely return and recommend others to stay here as well!


Lovely room, Lovely House

4,6 en julio 24, 2015

I stayed in the exact same room last year while attending a conference and enjoyed it so much that I returned this year with my husband. The whole neighborhood looks like a set from "Music Man" or some other story that takes place around the turn of the last century, and our room was the icing on the cake. It was comfortable as well as visually a delight. If we visit Indianapolis again, we will try to get the exact same room (the Willow Room.)


Great Location and very quaint clean B&B

4,4 en junio 01, 2015

Very good group of B&B's. We will go to all three


Rooms Need Touch-Ups

3,6 en abril 06, 2015

I very much enjoyed my stay and the place. It was very beautiful. The only problem I had was that the rooms needed a touch up. Like matience. But it was overall, a great place with friendly service.


Stone Soup Inn

3,4 en marzo 29, 2015

Had a great night at the Stone Soup Inn and will definitely be returning. Woke up too late for breakfast, so I wish they had offered it a little later. Great location within the city. Bed was a little firm for our taste, but overall had a great experience.


Absolutely Loved It!

4,8 en marzo 26, 2015

I stayed in the Stanza 4 at the "Inn at the Villa". The entire house was breathtaking and the room itself was simply beautiful. The staff was very polite and most helpful. My only regret was planning too many activities outside the Inn. I would have liked to spend more time tucked away enjoying the serenity of the room! ~N.B.


First Timer

4,0 en marzo 24, 2015

The looking glass in was beautiful and I was very happy with the stay. I would be sure to come back!


Wonderful stay!! Great innkeeper!

5 en marzo 18, 2015

Our first stay at a bed and breakfast, We loved it!


I was disappointed

2,2 en marzo 07, 2015

There should have been someone there to help me to the third floor with my bags because when I finally reached the top I felt as if I was going to suffer a heart attack. I'm in my late 50's. The furnishings were less than comfortable - I was at the Stone Soup Inn SE Loft. The jacuzzi tub seal would not stay closed and it took forever to fill it with only the hot water tap on, which was not that hot. The wifi connection was ridiculous. The TV was smaller than my computer screen on my laptop. The ladder up to the loft was very difficult to maneuver with items to carry and had to crawl on the floor once to the top. The window seat had only a valance and being directly across from the bathroom - that is an absolute no-no. I had to drape a blanket on the rod to cover it.The free snacks were seriously limited and there was no sugar or creamer should one want that in their tea - only sugar substitutes. The breakfast was decent but that's about the only good thing I can say.


First BB experience

3,4 en marzo 04, 2015

Beautiful home, very charming and comfortable. Great Location!


Best B&Bs in Indianapolis

3,6 en marzo 02, 2015

Our first visit to the Looking Glass Inn was in 2004 and we have returned to either there or the Villa at least 5 times in the last ten years. Rooms are plush and intimate. A perfect place for a couple to spend quality time together. Breakfast is always amazing and service with a smile.


Romantic getaway

4,6 en febrero 17, 2015

The whole experience was elegant and romantic


Cute and affordable

3,4 en febrero 02, 2015

My husband and I stayed in one of the loft rooms. It was quite nice for the price, however, when I tried to shower in the morning I was sorely disappointed. The water pressure wasn't great (but hey, we were on the 3rd floor of a historic home) but then someone else in the house turned on their shower and the pressure literally became a slow drip. I had to rinse my hair by filling up a cup in the sink and pouring it over my head. If we stay here again, we will not be staying on the 3rd floor.


Stone Soup Inn

3,2 en febrero 02, 2015

We enjoyed out stay and will plan to return in the future.


love in the blue room

5 en enero 30, 2015

We spent a hour enjoying the stereoscope! We felt so warm and cozy. Be y relaxing and peaceful!


The best kept secret in Indy

4,8 en enero 06, 2015

My boyfriend and I just love this place. Kathy the innkeeper is the best. She makes you want to come back again. The room is clean and spacious. The breakfast is nice. Looking glass inn will be the only spot we stay when visiting Indy.


Second time at the inn was the charmed - great Christmas Holiday experience.

4,4 en enero 05, 2015

Great experience all around.


Very Convenient Location

3,6 en diciembre 27, 2014

The room was a little smaller than we were expecting, but the bed was comfy, and the side tables a good size for keeping personal items; the wardrobe was too short for us to hang anything longer than a shirt, so our pants stayed wrinkled. There were hooks on the back of the bathroom door though, and we were able to hang our coats there. Coffee, tea, cold sodas and snack chips were provided, so that was very nice. Half the slats on the blinds in the bathroom are bent, and the center of the painted wooden floor shows the paint needs refreshing (or totally removed); the Jacuzzi is barely big enough for two adults. The continental breakfast was great, with a variety of hot and cold choices. The house is close to the Murat, and Massachusetts Ave. restaurants, which is very convenient, and there is off-street parking. Quiet and peaceful - compares well with other b&bs we've stayed at.


Quiet and relaxing

4,4 en diciembre 08, 2014

The Inn was a great place to relax, and it was also close enough to Mass Ave for us to enjoy a fun dinner and walking around. It felt very private and we didn't notice the other guests until breakfast the next morning, when it was very enjoyable to sit at the big table and visit. Lovely place!


Great B&B + Spa

4,8 en diciembre 01, 2014

This was a great B&B and spa in northwest Indy! The room was exactly as expected, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We esp. loved the large in-room jacuzzi tub. It's a bit on the expensive side, but it's well worth it!


Very welcoming

4,8 en noviembre 19, 2014

Our weekend was just perfect....relaxing, quiet, comfortable!! Delicious breakfasts.


Nice Room

3,6 en noviembre 18, 2014

My spouse and I have been staying at this Inn for several years. It is a very nice B&B and would recommend it to friends.


Nice Visit

3,6 en noviembre 17, 2014

Not a regular B&B person, but we had a very enjoyable stay at the Stone Soup Inn. Easy to book. No problems.


Lovely, unique place to stay in Indianapolis

4,4 en noviembre 10, 2014

This beautiful Inn was built in 1906 as a large family home, modeled after a villa the couple had visited during their honeymoon in Italy. It is absolutely gorgeous and the history and ambience is charming. It is located just a couple of doors down from the Benjamin Harris home and only a few minutes friend drive from Monument Circle. Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The sweet lady who made breakfast was so cute, but sadly, she could not cook well. Breakfast was horrible, but she was so sweet that we couldn't bear to tell her! The omelette was runny and the mushrooms inside it were not cooked and the sausage tasted like it had been leftovers for a week, pulled out of the refrigerator every day and not even rewarded. The bread was kind of stale and the fruit was very sour. The four of us were the only ones staying there and it was only for one night. Breakfast was served in an exquisite old ballroom. Aside from breakfast, we all said we would most definitely stay there again, hopefully for longer next time. It was also a pretty good value for the price. They even had a bad with complementary snacks and water upstairs for us.


Short but Sweet

3,8 en octubre 25, 2014

The house is beautiful. The innkeeper is cordial. We arrived late and left early so we did not have time to truly enjoy the beauty or eat warm meals. The continental breakfast was generous- a full tray of fresh cut fruit, enormous muffins, yogurt, etc. We would return.


City Retreat

5 en octubre 15, 2014

Awesome B&B. We like the quick and easy escapes that this family of B&B has to offer for Indy. You don't have to drive hours to find a great place. We love the historic homes and the service and food were great!


stone soup inn

4,8 en octubre 02, 2014

We stayed in the Lilly room at the stone soup inn. The room was amazing. The inn keeper was nice. And the bed was comfortable.


Great little inn that even locals don't know about.

5 en septiembre 28, 2014

The rooms were cozy and the staff was nice and helpful. Would recommend


Loved It!

5 en septiembre 27, 2014

Outstanding place! Only downside nothing close to walk to, but took Uber all over (or could have driven as well). But really a great B&B!


IVECCS

5 en septiembre 20, 2014

Great B&B. Very nice home. Kathy was very nice and is an excellent cook. She is very knowledgable on the local sites and locations.


lovely spot!

3,6 en septiembre 05, 2014

we had a lovely stay in the blue room while in town for a wedding. staff was very friendly & helpful even as we arrived much later that we expected. the breakfast was delicious & we had the pleasure of eating with some interesting & quite enjoyable company. i would definitely recommend checking this little spot out - absolutely a much better value than staying in a hotel downtown, and within striking distance.


Superior location

4,8 en agosto 27, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Looking Glass over a weekend. The inn is in a perfect location on a quiet tree lined street of older homes and apartment buildings. Walking distance to Mass Ave. restaurants and bars and also to downtown, monument circle area. Friendly innkeeper and yummy breakfast both mornings. We never used our car the whole weekend.


Felt at Home on the Historic Northside--

3,2 en agosto 20, 2014

This is a truly stunning B&B, with mission antiques, beautiful paintings, and a very homey/cozy atmosphere. I attended a wedding downtown, and needed an oasis during my visit in Indy--really liked having this safe and sweet place to "land" and was able to do work on both the upper deck and beautiful open porch both mornings...Although the shower was awesome, the mattress wasn't great and because I'm gluten-free, the breakfast was limited, but the owner made me a fresh pot of coffee after a very long night (returning back from Chicago from a Cubs game--) upon my afternoon arrival, which was very kind. I would definitely recommend this sweet sanctuary in the city.


Nice but not Special

2,8 en agosto 03, 2014

I was a little disappointed in the breakfast. I was expecting more, but breakfast is what I would get in a hotel. Nothing was hot just cereal, bagels, and muffins. Room was very clean though. Nice whirlpool in bathroom.


Great place to stay. Reasonably priced. I'll stay there again!

4,2 en julio 30, 2014

Great place to stay. Reasonably priced. I'll stay there again!


Anniversary getaway

4,0 en julio 09, 2014

The Villa was very nice. We were pleasantly surprised by its location. Extra services offered was a definite plus. Look forward to coming back again.


Villa Inn

5 en junio 30, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay! Thank you!


The Gold Room

5 en junio 21, 2014

I stayed at this room 5/12/14-5/14/14 and it was great. The first night the outside temp. dropped and the room was cold. The bedding coverlet was perfect for me it kept me warm all night thru. Needless to say, it was a great night sleep! The Looking Glass Inn is clean and beautiful with fine details. The daily breakfast is delish with Chef Kathy at hand. Overall, I would recommend this "Looking Glass Inn" to anyone who want comforts and be near downtown too. Cheers!


The Villa Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 17, 2014

We were at the Villa but it was excellent. I think that it is owned by the same people as the Looking Glass Inn.


K&G at the Looking Glass

3,8 en junio 17, 2014

Nice home, quiet neighborhood, convenient to shopping, dining and downtown. Very friendly innkeepers!


Great place, awesome location

4,8 en junio 11, 2014

I loved staying at the Looking Glass Inn. The neighborhood is gorgeous, with several blocks of old houses to drool over, and the inn is within walking distance of several nice restaurants, shops, and bars. The innkeeper was incredibly sweet and helpful and put together a lovely continental breakfast. It was awesome to have snacks and drinks available and our room was clean and spacious. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this inn for anyone making a trip to Indianapolis. I came to the city for a work trip and really enjoyed being able to stay in such a lovely, comfortable old home. It was so much nicer than crashing in a generic business hotel.


A little gem...

4,8 en junio 10, 2014

A superb place to stay in a peaceful location. Quaint rooms, a friendly, knowledgeable chambermaid, and a satisfying breakfast. All at a reasonable price. Found this place purely by chance, and would recommend it to anyone.


great, wven at last minute

5 en mayo 30, 2014

We booked this online at the last minute ( i.e. the same day) and received a confirmation call within an hour. We were arriving late so they made further accommodations for that too. I was pleasantly surprised with the friendliness and courteousness of the service at this b & b. The room was very nice, the tub felt luxurious. Breakfast included an array of basic breakfast foods plus a freshly ordered entre (chefs' choice) such as French toast. We didn't try out any other services like the massages though. The other guests were quiet and the whole b&b was very relaxing. Plus the location is great because it's a short taxi to Broad Ripple or downtown.


Great Stay

4,2 en mayo 22, 2014

I had a wonderful stay, and felt it was a good value. Stayed in the coach house, which at night was a bit noisy. Not sure what was going on but could hear people being very loud in the parking lot. Didn't last too long, so it wasn't too bad. The room was clean and staff was very friendly. Disappointed in breakfast, was not the typical "Hot" breakfast I was expecting for staying at a bed and breakfast. Overall was a decent stay, I would recommended it!


Stone Soup Inn

4,4 en mayo 20, 2014

This place is so nice and adorable. It's perfect for a quiet getaway


Lookng at the Looking Glass Inn

4,0 en mayo 14, 2014

Clean room (Rose room), spacious, very clean BnB. Only complaint is that the maid service took away the soap bar and it was too late when we notice to get another. Very nice. Will repeat.


Awesome night away.

5 en mayo 07, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay. It was our 22nd anniversary and we enjoyed it very much.


A nice place to stay

4,0 en abril 28, 2014

Everything was great! The only thing we didn't care for was the hot breakfast food. Some sort of egg/banana casserole was served, which doesn't seem like it would appeal to the masses very much. I would prefer more traditional breakfast foods like just plain old eggs and toast. Other than that, it is a very cool place to stay...walking distance to downtown was great!


Anniversary get away

3,0 en abril 22, 2014

The Inn is beautiful and our time was nice. We had a hiccup during massage, but the stay was wonderful. The only suggestion I would make is that this place is so beautiful, I would want to show it to my customers. I didn't know about the dining room or bar until check out when I asked to see it. A quick tour as you check in would go along way in customer service, plus it could increase sales. I know I would have enjoyed a glass of wine! Overall we will definitely be back.


The Villa

4,2 en abril 10, 2014

I stayed in the Stanza 8, it was a very nice room, detached from the main villa, it used to be a carriage house, the bathroom was detached and shared by another room on the same floor, some might find this a problem but it wasn't a big deal for me. The room was very clean as was the bathroom, the breakfast buffet was very nice and there were snacks and water in the room which I found a nice touch. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, I would definitely stay again as I would love to try the spa.


Adequate only

2,6 en marzo 27, 2014

Stayed three nghts in the Hide AwaySuite, Quite rustic-no trim boards at ceiling lines. Carpet old andstretched all out of shape. Smoke alarm beepingwhen we came home the second night. I was tall enough to take the battery out and gave it to the inn keeper the nextAM, but it was never replaced while we were there. Paidfor three guests but had to ask for a third set of linens (twice). These are minor though, compared to the shower. It was in an old claw footed antique tub, so small that a person my height couldnt bend downto wash my feet. The water was difficult to adjust, and when you would finally get the right temp, you would suddenly get a long blast of COLD water, and then you would start the whole drill over. I can not comment on the other rooms, just know I would not choose this room again.


Simply lovely

4,6 en febrero 10, 2014

We originally booked the Garden Suite at the Stone Soup Inn but due to recent snow storms, it closed for repairs and we were upgraded. The new accommodations were absolutely beautiful. We spent a lovely evening in The hideaway Suite this past Friday. It was so charming and much larger than expected. The breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper was so kind and welcoming. We will recommend this place to all of our friends and even return ourselves!


PERFECT STAY

5 en noviembre 10, 2013

TODAY WE CAME BACK FROM A ONE NIGHT STAY IN ONE OF THE ROOMS (CALLED THE WILLOW ROOM) IN THE LOOKING GLASS INN, in Indianapolis. Fantastic every thing was an 100%. The rooms where very clean and very nice decorated. Also the innkeeper made us very much at home, and made us the most delicious breakfast. If we decide to come back next year,surly we will stay there again .Geja Smit ,Cincinnati


Getaway Weekend

3,4 en noviembre 08, 2013

This was a getaway weekend with my wife and first time in Indy. The inn was a short distance away from the downtown, nestled in an older neighborhood. All the rooms were filled, but most of the time we were in the common areas nobody was around and it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. We would definitely stay again when in Indy!


Fabulous B&B

5 en septiembre 13, 2013

The Looking Glass Inn exceeded our expectations. Situated in a quiet older neighborhood of Indianapolis, the inn provides guests a relaxed, comfortable accommodation close to downtown, and fine restaurants. The inn keeper is just delightful and made us feel very welcome. Great place to stay, wish we could have had more time there.


Great hospitality!

4,4 en agosto 16, 2013

Location: historic district close to downtown. Easy access. Hospitality great. Rooms - tastefully done. Would definitely recommend.


The looking glass

5 en julio 05, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved the looking glass inn! It was a great place to spend our wedding night. We will be back for sure!


Lovely experience

4,8 en junio 17, 2013

We enjoyed our wedding night stay in the Green Room--the room is beautiful, the bed very comfortable, and the Jacuzzi tub was a perfect way to relax after such a busy, busy day. The inn is beautiful, and we truly appreciated how the staff accommodated us--we came later than we anticipated and were able to let ourselves in and tiptoe up to our room. Will definitely look for a reason to come back!


Lovely Home

4,4 en enero 08, 2013

We spent a lovely evening, and Alexis was just wonderful!!!! Thank you so much.


Great place for a simple Valentine's Day

4,0 en febrero 13, 2012

I enjoyed that this B & B is located off the main roads but still centrally located to Indianapolis and Broad Ripple. Really don't think I could've asked for much more than what was provided. I've been to the innkeepers' other property, the Stone Soup Inn, and had a very similar, wonderful experience. Thanks.


Nice Stay

4,0 en enero 20, 2012

Lovely and clean. Breakfast was delicious and made to order.


Healing Powers

4,8 en diciembre 14, 2011

Beautiful B&B with charm, ambiance, 19th century lore, and healing powers. Can't wait to come back, God willing.


Looking Glass In...Beautiful...but a bit disappointing

2,6 en noviembre 18, 2011

We had high hopes - the home appeared lovely, clean and tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques. The hostess who showed us to our room was friendly &welcoming. Our room was large with a comfortable bed though was not as clean or well maintained as I would have liked it. Rug was full of spots, windows were quite grimy, blinds in the bathroom looked like they'd never been dusted, though the bedding was clean. (Maybe it was the oppressive green color the room was painted that made it look dingy, though that's just an opinion.) We noticed a few maintenance issues: The light bulb in a lamp in our room was burned out. (Although we left it on the table with a note to the chamber maid it was never replaced.) The door knob to our bathroom was quite loose & pulled out of the door when I closed the door. One of the dining room chairs my husband sat had broken rungs. We pointed this out to the host, who removed the chair, only to find the same broken chair at the table the next morning. The chamber maid missed cleaning up our room. She asked if we needed towels & found that she'd left us fresh ones on a bench in the hallway, but she never made it into the room to make the bed, empty the wastebasket, or remove our used wine glasses. Given these maintenance issues, we got the impression that there were problems with the staff's attention to the details. Breakfasts were good and the servers were friendly and helpful. All in all, we enjoyed our stay & loved exploring the neighborhood. The Looking Glass Inn is a beautiful home that we really wanted to love, but unfortunately, it did not exceed our expectations, and in some cases, did not even meet them.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Looking Glass Inn. It helps us greatly receiving your feedback as we strive to provide great service and a quality sleeping accommodations for all of our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our inn, and I would like to reply to some of the issues that you have mentioned. After each guest checks out, our chamber maids always vacuum fully and spot clean the carpet. We also fully shampoo and clean carpets periodically throughout the year. The windows upstairs are due for another cleaning, which we have professionals come in because of the age of the house and antique value of the windows. We also soak blinds from the rooms periodically throughout the year. Any maintenance issues can always be brought to the attention of the Innkeeper and will be attended to immediately. Due to the age of the home and the antiques decorating it, we realize issues will arise and always have a maintenance professional on call. The green color of the room holds a sentimental value to the owner and has been in the family for several years. We regret that your room was not cleaned to your satisfaction, but we do instruct our chamber maids not to enter rooms with privacy signs left on the door. If she would have entered your room I assure you the lightbulb would have been changed, your wastebasket emptied, glasses replaced and your bed made. Regarding the dining room chair. I do apologize it was placed back at the table. I had not been there the prior day to know the issue. Thank you so much for pointing it out to me at breakfast so I could remove the chair again. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and exploring the historic neighborhood! I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday season!


Nice B&B close to everything in Indy

4,0 en octubre 03, 2011

We had a great time at the Looking Glass Inn for our 20th anniversary. Stayed in the 'Green' room which had a queen bed and large whirlpool tub. Great to soak after riding the Indy Greenway trails. Great breakfast and staff. Beautifully decorated home with period furniture from early 1900's style.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your great review! We enjoyed having you and hope you come back and spend many more anniversaries at The Looking Glass Inn!


Weekend in Indy

4,4 en agosto 12, 2011

This was our first B&B stay. The Rose Room was lovely, the hosts were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good and the coffee was really good. The house was really quite fascinating and lovely. The jacuzzi in the room was large and enjoyable. When I'd originally called their central switchboard to ask about the location, I was told that it was walking distance to downtown Indy. This would be true if you'd care to walk for an hour through some kinda seedy neighborhoods. But driving to downtown worked out fine and we had no regrets about choosing the Looking Glass Inn.


Lovely!

3,8 en julio 26, 2011

We spent our wedding night in the Rose Room, and absolutely loved it! So beautiful & charming -- it was too bad we only had one night there! Entire inn was lovely! Thank you -- hope to visit again soon!


Great In-Town B and B

4,4 en abril 12, 2010

Came into town for the Final Four and was fortunate to find this little hideaway for day 3 and 4 of our visit. Location is great and we will definitely be coming back when in Indy!


Peaceful Weekend

4,8 en febrero 25, 2010

The house was beautiful, comfortable and inviting. I had a wonderful stay and a great night's sleep. Will definitely do it again.


Unexpected Vacation

5 en agosto 20, 2009

I was in Indianapolis for business. Instead of the normal chain hotels, I opted for the Looking Glass Inn located in a charming neighborhood just outside of downtown. i was unexpectedly cheered by the perfect accommodations -- it provided a mental break I needed.


Delightful Renaissance

4,2 en agosto 07, 2009

Beautiful inn, great ambiance. Wonderful comfort, genial companionship.


charming

5 en marzo 03, 2009

All was perfect. very helpful, but not overly so. I'd come back in a heartbeat.


nice stay

3,8 en febrero 04, 2009

nice stay


The willow room

3,2 en noviembre 05, 2008

Lovely neighborhood, very nice old house. Common rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. breakfast was good.


Well Needed

4,0 en octubre 15, 2008

Very cozy, comfortable, quiet, peaceful, relaxing.


Looking Glass

4,0 en octubre 15, 2008

A wonderful, alternative to stay for a family of 4. Plenty of room with a home-like atmosphere.


Looking Glass

5 en octubre 15, 2008

Excellent service & accommodations.


We enjoyed every minute of our stay

5 en octubre 15, 2008

Me and my husband stay at the Looking Glass and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The inn is located in a great neighborhood and the inn is spectacular. The room was great and breakfast was out of this world. The innkeepers Wendy and Ernie were great. I mean from the moment that we arrive to the moment that we left they made us feel right at home. Our weekend was amazing thanks to Wendy and Ernie. We will be coming back and we are going to let all of our friends know about our amazing stay at the looking glass inn. Thanks again guys.


Relaxing Weekend

3,6 en octubre 14, 2008

The Looking Glass Inn is clean, comfortable and gorgeous. Friendly staff, tasty food & a fun weekend destination.


Best B&B we have stayed at!

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2008

Me and my husband recently stay at the Looking Glass for the Motor GP. Our stay was the best. We enjoy every single night of it. The room was great and the innkeepers went above and beyond to make our stay truely the best. Even thought they are young they seemed to have great customer service experience. We will be coming back next year..Thanks Wendy and Hubby for the great weekend!


Won't ever stay in a hotel again!

5 en julio 26, 2008

I'm so glad we stayed! This was our first time in a B&B and it definately won't be our last. We had a wonderful time. It was very relaxing, unlike the chain hotels downtown. The inn keepers were young, but they were amazing! They went out of there way to make us feel right at home! I recommend this to anyone who needs a break. My husband and I enjoyed having coffee on the porch after breakfast. The Portrait Room is where we stayed this time and was very charming. Thanks for everything Wendy and Hubby! :0) Kim and Albert Woods, Robinson Illinois


Fabulous Time in at the Looking Glass

4,2 en julio 22, 2008

The innkeepers were absolutely wonderful and even stayed late to let us in upon a longer trip in to Indy than expected. The Gold room was ours for the night and so charming. Breakfast was delicious and so was the service. Enjoy your stay with ease of mind, comfort, and a warm heart.


Looking Glass Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $105 - $145
  • Comentarios (90) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8666399550
  • Teléfono 1-3176399550
  • Fax 1-3179179086

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba