Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,9
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
24 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful in Every Way

5 en octubre 03, 2012

We stayed at the Old Towne B&B for one night in September with two other couples. Everything was wonderful...The hosts were warm and made you feel like friends...The rooms were clean and comfortable...The breaksfast was amazing! We will definitely be back!


Perfect!

5 en septiembre 23, 2012

We just spent a night at this beautiful B&B. It spotless and comfortable and extremely relaxing. Doug and Loretta are gracious hosts and prepared the most delicious breakfast. It is well worth the reasonable rate of the rooms and we hope to visit again someday!


Just Like Home

5 en junio 25, 2012

Doug and Loretta do a wonderful job of making you feel comfortable. The bed was amazing, the room was very tastefully decorated and the location from downtown Carmel is perfect. We were very glad we picked this inn and would not hesitate staying here again.


Perfect "In Towne" Getaway

5 en enero 29, 2012

We stayed at the Old Towne B&B to celebrate our anniversary! One word to describe it- AMAZING!! The breakfast was scrumptious and the bed was heavenly!!! It was close enough to walk to the heart of the Art and Design District in Carmel. Doug and Loretta were kind and hospitable~ making sure that we had everything we needed during our stay. We will be going back again!!!


Such a treat!

5 en enero 24, 2012

We took a girls trip to Carmel, and stayed here for the weekend. Loretta & Doug have a very special place, and we were thrilled to have stayed here. I'm already looking to return with my husband someday. The house was adorable, perfectly clean, and well decorated. I stayed in the Anna Lynn room with the king size bed, and it was the most comfortable bed I've ever stayed in! Also, breakfasts were AMAZING. Loretta made the best waffles I've ever had. She also made delicious eggs, diced sweet potatoes with fresh rosemary, yogurt parfaits with homemade granola, bacon, homemade croissants, cinnamon rolls, and more. We could not have been more pleased! Thank you, Loretta & Doug! We loved every minute.


Never Wanted To Leave

5 en enero 22, 2012

My girlfriends and I found the perfect getaway in Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast. We rented all three rooms for the weekend so we could have the place all to ourselves. What a treat! Loretta and Doug renovated this 100 year old home to create a spacious first floor dining area, butler's pantry, den with gas fireplace, and then three guest bedrooms with bathrooms upstairs. We brought our own wine and snacks to store in the guest fridge and enjoy at our leisure around the dining tables or by the cozy fireplace. On our first night, Doug greeted us as we pulled in the driveway to help us unload our cars and carry our bags upstairs. This kind of personalized and warm service continued through every moment of our stay. We selected our preferred time for breakfast to begin and Loretta did not disappoint, creating an elegant and unique three course meal of fresh fruit, yogurt parfait, waffles, kielbasa, eggs... and the made-from-scratch cinnamon rolls and croissants are simply indescribable. We loved the variety of choices and the different breakfasts each morning. I appreciated her choice of organic, local, grass-fed dairy for the parfaits. The town of Carmel itself offers even more charm. We braved the snowy weather to enjoy Main Street Carmel on Saturday. I have to say the variety of shops allows groups of any age to find a special memento to remember the weekend by. We found beautiful sweaters, jewelry, scarves, and stationary in the local boutiques. Saturday night we treated ourselves to the fantastic menu at nearby Divvy- just a mile from the B&B, with a swanky vibe and beautiful view of the new Symphony Center. We never wanted to leave. Thanks for the memorable weekend- I'm ready for next year already.


A golf Getaway

3,6 en octubre 28, 2011

We spent an enjoyable evening at Doug and Lorreta's charming B & B. We had played golf nearby and booked the inn in advance. After checking into our very comfortable rooms we enjoyed some wine and cheese that we brought from home on the deck. They were very accomodating with providing us with a tablecloth, wine opener and anything else we needed. Doug is a golfer and was really helpful with info about courses in the area. We actually changed our plans for the next day to play a better course that we were not familiar with. We walked a few blocks into the restaurant area and had dinner the returned to the Inn to enjoy the comfortable living area before bed. We awoke to a heavenly smell of fresh baked scones. After enjoying coffee, we indulged in a delicious breakfast of bacon, eggs, blueberry scones, fresh fruit, yougurt with granola and juice. The perfect start to another great day of golf. Looking forward to returning and playing some more of the courses Doug suggested.

Respuesta del propietario

We thank our recent guests for this review and appreciate all the kind remarks they took the time to write. The mark of "3 out of 5" in the area of Cleanliness is surprising to us, and is not consistent with the marks from all other reviewers. We pride ourselves on paying great attention to detail and thoroughly inspect all guest rooms and common areas before our guests' arrival so that our guests enjoy a sanitary environment. We do not know the reason for an average rating in this area, however we welcome any opportunity to improve.


The Only Place to stay in Indy

4,0 en octubre 21, 2011

Cheri & I have enjoyed staying at several B & B's, our favorite thing for a romantic weekend, including the weekend she accepted my proposal...but we were truly amazed, and overwhelmed at the jewel we found in Carmel, The Old Towne Carmel B & B. Most accommodating and friendly innkeepers possible, immaculate home, (where we would want to live), and bedroom with furnishings we'd also like to have! The weather sucked, but we didn't care, we had the cozy fireplace, the gourmet breakfast & snacks, the freedom to come & go without concern, and were truly relaxed and comfortable. Again, a must stay if you go to Indy area!


Ultimate Place to stay while in Indianapolis area

5 en septiembre 26, 2011

Doug and Loretta are amazing people and have an absolute gem of a place just north of Indianapolis in the beautiful village of Carmel. Bring your appetite, because Loretta's breakfasts will astound you!! Gourmet indeed. The house is lovely, comfortable and inviting. The rooms are outstanding with everything you need for a comfortable, homey yet sophisticated stay. Any time we re in the Indianapolis area, we are staying with Loretta and Doug!


A wonderful weekend

5 en agosto 28, 2011

What a great place to spend a long weekend. Loretta and Doug are talented and gracious hosts. Our rooms were comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was consistently fabulous. We are looking forward to our next stay there.


"Amazing Stay for World Travelers"

5 en agosto 15, 2011

Such a fantastic stay!! We had relatives visiting from South Korea and booked all three rooms. It was the PERFECT place after a three hour drive from Chicago. Loretta & Doug we great hosts, the rooms were clean and elegant and the brunch was to die for. My husband and I are looking forward to visiting again, just the two of us. The five minute walk to the art district and Monan Trail was an added bonus.


Simply fantastic!

5 en marzo 22, 2011

What an amazing evening we had here celebrating our annual Girls' Weekend! As someone who has traveled to many Bed and Breakfasts throughout the years, I couldn't have imagined that I'd find this gem so close to home! The home is immaculate and the owners are so accommodating, yet never intrusive. Our room was so comfortable and clean; we slept like babies! And I can't even begin to describe the delicious, homemade breakfast complete with fresh fruit and herb-infused dishes! Being within walking-distance to bustling downtown Carmel made for a perfect location to come and go as we pleased. I can't wait to go back, even for just an evening away with my husband!


"A memorial experience"

5 en enero 04, 2011

One of the best B&B we had the pleasure of experiencing. Room and food exceeded our expectations. Quiet surroundings and best bed ever. Loretta and Doug were the perfect hosts. Looking forward to our next visit.


Highly recommended place to stay in Carmel, IN!

5 en septiembre 26, 2010

My husband planned a surprise gateway for our third year anniversary. The first impression of the place was very neat and lovely! The owners of this place, Doug & Loretta were so friendly and did a fabulous job to make us welcome!!! We are coming back there to stay again for sure!!!!


Just one more thing to be happy about!

5 en agosto 23, 2010

We had the pleasure of spending a night at this lovely B&B....It was so relaxing and every detail was super! (Fresh blooms by the bedside, the softest linens EVER, delicious snacks, devine breakfast and Loretta and Doug were so welcoming and accomodating) We will recommend it to everyone!


Breakfast every bit as good as bed

5 en junio 16, 2010

Loretta and Doug could not be more gracious. Breakfast is amazing! Hot dishes -- baked eggs that are delicious and a perfect way to start the day. Baked goods all day long. Inn itself is charming and comfortable, with public rooms true to the period of the house. Rooms are lovely and modern and cleaner than your own house. Within walking distance of the delightful Arts district of Carmel, a suburb of Indianapolis. Worth a visit just to stay here!


The perfect B&B

5 en agosto 02, 2009

The Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast is perfect. The owners, Loretta and Doug, are friendly, knowledgeable and pay attention to all the small things that transform a stay from comfortable to luxurious. They have taken a classic Midwestern farmhouse and given it new life. The rooms are immaculately clean with a fresh decor, unbelievably comfortable beds, buttery-soft linens and all sorts of useful, modern conveniences. The home and gardens offer many lovely places to sit. We enjoyed drinking freshly brewed coffee on the front porch rockers in the early morning. Breakfast, served in the cheery dining room, is absolutely wonderful. Loretta and Doug are great cooks and thoughtful hosts. Indianapolis surprised me too. There is so much to do there. Loretta and Doug were full of good ideas about what to do during our stay. The Monan biking/hiking trail opens up all kinds of possibilities. We were able to get in exercise, site-seeing, dining and shopping by just stepping off the front porch and setting off on walks in different directions. I went on two half-day trips by car as well to two very unique and fun Indiana towns, Columbus and Broadripple. Bed and breakfasts are my preferred lodging and I have stayed in many. On two visits now, Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast has provided impeccable service. I recommend it wholeheartedly.


The Perfect B&B

5 en mayo 26, 2009

Loretta and Doug really know what they're doing. We have never seen such a well thought out and pristeen B & B. Loretta is a gourmet cook, with perfect presentation. All in a personal and quaint atmosphere. The attention to every detail from the bedding, to the food and the home itself is unmatched. We go to Indiana to see the Indy 500 but would recommend this B & B to anyone traveling through for any reason at all.Even just a quick getaway. Well worth going out of your way if you're anywhere near Indianapolis. The town of Carmel is simple and charming. The B & B is within walking distance to everything Carmel has to offer. We're looking forward to returning again and again!


best b&b

5 en marzo 04, 2009

my husband and i never stay in hotels. always b&b's - throughout the country. hands down - this b&b was the best we've visited. quality of food was fantastic; the place was sweet and cozy; the town is delightful, with many nice places within walking distance. and the innkeepers were more than welcoming. we were highly impressed.


A warm, relaxing atmosphere

5 en febrero 18, 2009

I recently visited this B&B with my husband. We wanted a quiet get away on a long weekend. The warm welcome and serene atmosphere made this the perfect place for us. The owners were very gracious and the food was delicious, especially the homemade bread. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for great service, excellent accomodations and hospilality, at a great rate. p.s. within walking distance to a neat antique store.


Our second stay

5 en mayo 21, 2008

We recently visited this B&B for the 2nd time, and it was just as wonderful as we remembered. Loretta and Doug couldn't be more welcoming. The food is wonderful - fresh fruit, home made bread and croissants and more, something different every morning. We certainly plan to visit again.


Warm and Cozy

5 en enero 28, 2008

I wanted a quiet, week-end get away and this B&B had everything to offer. I cuddled up with a good book by the fire, took a stroll through the quaint little town of Carmel, and enjoyed delicious appetizers in the evening. This trip was for leisure, but would certainly consider this place next time I'm in the area for business. ps breakfast was superb.


Charming Place

5 en julio 12, 2007

This is a wonderful B&B. Terrific rooms. Delicious gourmet breakfast. Great afternoon appetizers and wine--we had them on flower filled patio. B&B is right on 15 mile long Monan bike trail--did a 12 mile ride before dinner. Loretta and Doug were gracious hosts and suggested a terrific nearby restaurant. Perfect stay.


Perfect B&B

5 en junio 27, 2007

We have visited many b&b's and this one ranks right at the top. Beautifully decorated, great innkeepers and delicious breakfast. This b&b is in a quiet neighborhood and close to the Monon Trail. Very relaxing! Can't wait to visit again!!


Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $140 - $169
  • Comentarios (24) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3175669696

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba