Murphy Guest House Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios5,0
  • Estimación4,9
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
135 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A Second Wedding anniversary that I will never forget!

5 en octubre 06, 2013

We were looking for something close to home to do for our anniversary. We stumbled across Murphy's. I can't wait to go back. In a world where the little things have gone away Ann makes sure she includes them. We felt like family. The breakfast, the room, the welcome tray, everything was above and beyond what we could have ever imagined it would be.


We felt very pampered!

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

Evening dessert and hot tea. Chocolates on pillows - pitcher of cold water at bedside. Ice cream treats available in small refrig. Welcome board outside of room with our names on. Outstanding breakfast.


Great B&B

5 en agosto 30, 2013

Ann was a wonderful host. She was a true asset and guide for the area. The room was beautiful and very clean. The food was amazing.


Murphy Guest House a must!

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Everything was amazing! Not one detail was missed. Ann made us feel like royalty. The food was gourmet and out of this world. 5 stars!


Exceptional

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Wonderful B&B with an exceptional hostess!


perfect

5 en agosto 27, 2013

The Murphy Guest House was beautiful,inviting and clean. Ann made sure we had everything we needed and gave us great advice regarding our sight seeing. The food was incredible and it was overall an outstanding experience. Perfect stay. Perfect host.


The Perfect Getaway from Chicago

5 en mayo 28, 2013

I love Chicago. I also love leaving Chicago. Murphy Guest House was the perfect escape from the city - it's reasonably priced, and the Victorian house is a beautiful setting for curling up with a good book or a game (thankfully, it isn't overwhelmed by frills and lace, like so many bed and breakfasts seem wont to be). Ann is an incredible host - it's clear that she loves what she does. We were greeted with sparkling juice, chocolate-covered strawberries with our initials drawn in white chocolate, grapes, and a little plate of cheese and crackers. And our names were written on a chalkboard welcome sign outside of our room. What a welcome! We stayed in Jayme's Room, and the bed was a contender for The Most Comfortable Bed Ever. I kid you not, it really was that good. I'd be tempted to take it home, but my little car would never be able to hold it. There's ice cream and bottled water in the fridge, a large selection of excellent teas downstairs (Ann also sells tea), and candy everywhere. We had a breakfast of waffles with fresh fruits and whipped cream, lavender bread, scones, ham, scrambled eggs, and Orange Julius. I tried valiantly, but couldn't even come close to finishing it all. Also: I will be reverse-engineering the Orange Julius. My boyfriend and I couldn't stop talking about it. (Ann was kind enough to list the ingredients for me, so experimentation begins tomorrow.) Since we'd gotten into a conversation about how much we loved dogs, Ann also introduced us to Pixie, who promptly decided we were friends and demanded our attentions in the best way possible. (This may have been my boyfriend's favorite part of the morning.) All in all, it was a fantastic, relaxing way to spend a couple of days. We're looking forward to coming back (hopefully for longer next time!).


Business to pleasure

5 en mayo 20, 2013

Accommodations, appointments and cuisine were impeccable. Ann was a gracious and engaging hostess. Be sure to have Ann relate the intersting history of the house and the surrounding community. Hope for good weather to enjoy your morning coffee in the lovely garden.


Special Touches

5 en noviembre 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ann's B&B during a trip to a ND Football and Soccer game. It was only a 30 minute drive between campus and the B&B. We typically stay in South Bend, but due to last minute arrangements and high prices, we opted to stay in Bristol, and we are so glad we did! It was a warm, comfortable stay, to say the least. We were greeted with special personalized treats, sparkling grape juice, wonderful turn down service, hot water for tea any time, and homemade cookies. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious! I took home a recipe! The bedding and bed was oh so comfortable! Ann is a very gracious hostess and makes you feel right at home. I would highly recommend this B&B (and I;m pretty darn picky)! We have stayed at many B&B's, but this one will stick out due to the many special touches!


Ann's Gift

5 en noviembre 13, 2012

Ann obviously loves what she does. Her motto is "Once a guest, forever a friend". She has a passion to serve and it shows in everything she does. Even if everything was not perfect (which is was) her heart would make the stay worthwhile. My wife and I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and this was our first time at a B&B. We'll return! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you . . .


Delightful attention to detail.

5 en noviembre 12, 2012

We were given a complimentary stay for Veteran's Day, and I was amazed and delighted by the keen attention to every detail and act of service, especially for a free room. Our entire stay was simply enchanting, from the ice water thoughtfully provided by our bed, to the turned down covers and chocolate, the plate of bedtime snacks, the iced sparkling grape juice, and the warm welcome. Breakfast was simply incredible. The house is beautiful. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever had. Ann's warm hospitality left a great impression and we really hope we can stay again sometime. We will be recommending this to all our friends. It was really a treat.


Outstanding B&B

5 en noviembre 12, 2012

Warm and inviting B&B!! Rooms are cozy and service was excellent! The food, oh my, was outstanding! It definitely was beyond my expectation. Definitely will return.


Wonderful Experience!

5 en noviembre 12, 2012

Our gracious host Ann has achieved the near impossible - the perfect blend of comfort and elegance. The rooms are spotless and quiet. The breakfast is a culinary and visual delight. Ann obviously loves what she does and this is shown in her amazing attention to all those special little details that left us feeling pampered. A must stay if you are in the area.


Peaceful & Pampered

5 en diciembre 04, 2011

Beautiful house & gardens, welcomed with fruit, cheese, sparkling juice. Great way to spend our anniversary. Meals were special.


How can we go anywhere else?

5 en noviembre 07, 2011

My wife and I visited the Murphy Guest House in October 2011. This was our first B&B and we had a wonderful time. We now wonder how we can go to any other B&B when we started with the best. Ann Andre is a great host and treated all of us like family.


Simply Outstanding!

5 en noviembre 07, 2011

What a privilege to be in such company! I give Ann and her property my highest recommendation! Bravo Murphy Guest House!


Murphy Guest House

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

Always a beautiful Stay! Ann & Gary love to pamper their guests!


Outstanding Service and Accomodations

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

I was recently a guest at the Murphy Guest House, and could not have been pleased with my experience. It was my second stay there and highly recommend it. Ann Andre is an excellent host. The rooms were clean, well-appointed and charming; the breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious; and Ann is delightful and warm. Murphy Guest House is also an excellent value.


Excellent care and accommodations

5 en noviembre 05, 2011

Lots of details to make it all special for each guest. Guests feel pampered & cozy.


Exceeding expectations, again and again

5 en noviembre 01, 2011

I spent two weekends during October 2011 at the Murphy Guest House. I am a repeat customer of Innkeeper Ann Andre. She treated me, my family and friends most hospitably. I have already made reservations for two weekends in 2012. I look forward to having my expectations exceeded again.


Blessings in Bristol!

5 en octubre 23, 2011

Never have we experienced such warm hospitality. We were greeted with a special tray of goodies and immediately felt loved. The linens were pure luxury and the breakfast, exquisite... the best we've ever had. It will be hard to go somewhere else when nothing will compare!


Roommate Reunion

5 en octubre 03, 2011

We had such a pampered time at the Murphy House! 4 college roommates from 34 years ago!


Wonderful Weekend

5 en agosto 07, 2011

It was a great weekend! We had the whole house with our friends. Ann couldn't have been more accommodating! She really goes above and beyond for her guests!


Murphy Guest House

5 en agosto 06, 2011

We had the most incredible time! Anne has such a great way of making you feel so special, so pampered, so comfortable! She has such a personal touch! We'll be back!


Too wonderful to pass up!

5 en agosto 01, 2011

The home was charming, decorated as it would be in the 1800s. The breakfasts were plentiful and scrumptious all made by our personable, lovely host, Ann Andre.


Third times the charm

5 en junio 28, 2011

This is my 3rd stay in 3 months! Each time is great. This time brought 6 friends with me to scrapbook and we had a blast. Ann and gary have an amazing place with food and hospitality 2nd to none! We've already booked more weekends!


Wonderful, Wonderful!

5 en junio 28, 2011

Ann and Gary were wonderful hosts; they treated my entire group as family. Breakfast was wonderful and the snacks were varied and plentiful! I've already recommended murphy house to friends.


How to Run a B&B 101

5 en junio 20, 2011

I have stayed at this lovely home 3 times and have 3 more stays booked for this year. It's the best--from the perfectly ironed sheets to the chocolate covered strawberries at your bedside to the delicious and beautifully served breakfasts. Ann and Gary know how to do it right, and their guests are the winners. I hope they stay in this business for a long time.


An unexpected delight!

5 en abril 11, 2011

We stumbled across the Murphy B&B by accident--but it exceeded our wildest expectations. Ann & Gary take a personal interest in their guests, and they create an experience that makes you feel spoiled! Ann even accommodated my gluten-free eating needs beautifully, and by the time we left on Saturday we felt we had made two more treasured friends.


Bed and Breakfast Treasure

5 en marzo 14, 2011

We just returned from our second stay at The Murphy Guest House Bed and Breakfast. Everything was the very best from our room to the dining, but the most memorable was the personal care and thoughtfulness of our hosts. We are antiques dealers from Michigan and every time we travel we always stay at Bed and Breakfast's for lodging. The Murphy Guest House is at the top of our list because of Innkeepers Ann and Gary. They provide the best of everything, they anticipate your needs, and they are available and on site when anything comes up. Well done, Thy Good and Faithful Servants!


Wonderful stay

4,8 en diciembre 06, 2010

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Ann and Gary were exceptional hosts. Our stay was filled with many personal touches and fantastic food. We will absolutely stay there anytime we are in town.


First time but not the last.

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

The Murphy Guest House was recommended by our freinds who had a car breakdown in Bristol and stayed there for the night. We had never stayed at a B&B before. We were going to Chicago with these same freinds and decided to stop at the Murphy Guest House for the first night. In advance we were sent a welcoming letter and an area attractions booklet of things to do. On the trip over we spent a lot of time visiting the Amish establihments which was facinating. When we arrived, which was late, we were met with open arms by Ann. She showed us the guest area and then our rooms. In the dinning area she had set out drinks, Chex mix, cookies and candy for late night munchies. In our rooms there was mints on the pillows, a welcome dish of cheeses, sausage, crackers, chocolate dipped strawberries and cookies, juice plus another welcome/thankyou letter. The rooms were turn of the 20th century decor and spotless. Very elegant. The beds were very comfortable. The next morning breakfast is at 9:00. The table was set very elegant. Ann cooks and serves everything you eat. The lavender bread with lemon curd is excellent. If ther was anything special you want to have for breakfast just tell Ann ahead of time and she will make it for you. The whole experience was fantastic and we plan to do it again at The Murphy Guest House. Thank you Ann and Gary for a great time.


Bed, Breakfast, and More!

5 en noviembre 04, 2010

What a wonderful time we had. The rooms were fabulous! We stayed with friends at the Murphy House, and Ann and Gary left us to ourselves and it was like we rented the whole house! Ann asked what our dinner plans were and we had none. She made a couple of recommendations and then even called to set reservations and get us a seat at the window! We had a great evening. The next morning we woke to a sweet smell. The only thing we can say about breakfast is, if we ate like that everyday we wouldn't be able to fit through the Murphy Guest House door the next time we visit. And we WILL visit again.


Highly Recommend Murphy Guest House

5 en octubre 11, 2010

My stay could not have been more enjoyable. The room and the house, in general, were clean, inviting, and well maintained. The accommodations were lovely, including the well-tended garden that included a fountain and many seasonal flowers and plantings. Breakfast was delicious and delightful. Ann and Gary are thoughtful, warm hosts. I highly recommend Murphy Guest House.


Greatest B&B

5 en octubre 07, 2010

Wow -- that's all I can say. Gary and Ann are the best hosts. They cover all your needs. Food is overwhelming -- rooms are very comfortable, very clean. Can't wait to go again!


A fantastic 1st time with people whose house exudes peace to the mind & emotions!

5 en octubre 05, 2010

A wonderful couple -- simply put they are so gifted with hospitality. The bed was immaculate -- felt like we'd had double the rest. Each room has its own theme. The breakfast was perfectly prepared. Truly, a remarkable place with 3 remarkable hosts!


Third Stay- Just keeps getting better!

4,0 en septiembre 16, 2010

My wife and I love coming here. Ann and Gary are so accommodating. Every detail is considered. Even a "Welcome Back" note and a personal note with many goodies in our room!


Break from the City

4,8 en septiembre 16, 2010

Centrally located in Amish Country. This was a great place to stay we felt totally pampered by the best service, food and hospitality


Excellent

4,0 en septiembre 15, 2010

The rooms were wonderful,..gave great service!! Many extras more than we ever expected. Andres' felt like old friends.


Murphy Guest House Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en septiembre 07, 2010

My daughter and I just had a great time at your B&B. So relaxing, so charming and oh such delicious treats, snacks and gourmet breakfast. I plan to return soon with a lady friend or two for another special treat.


Perfect Weekend

5 en septiembre 06, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Murphy Guest House in Bristol IN, September 3 - 5, 2010. Ann and Gary were so kind, the inn is very comfortable, and the food is outstanding. We stayed in Bristol for a Notre Dame game, it was the perfect distance to have a good restful night sleep, and a breakfast that must be experienced. For our future ND football outings we plan to stay with Ann and Gary!


Murphy Guest House

5 en agosto 19, 2010

We had stayed here last year and looked forward to returning. It felt like coming back and catching up with friends. Ann and Gary are marvelous hosts and the food is spectacular - both to look at and to eat. We're planning to make this an annual visit.


Family, Not Guests

5 en agosto 16, 2010

Our absolute favorite B&B! Guests here are treated as we expect to live in heaven! Ann and Gary are like family who we enjoy visiting with. We always feel pampered and return home recharged after our stay in their fabulous B&B.


plesent stay

5 en agosto 14, 2010

Ann and Gary are a wonderful couple. The food is the best my wife and I have ever had. Their home impeccable. This is a must stay.


Wonderful and Pleasant Surprise

4,8 en agosto 10, 2010

Murphy House is a gem! Never have we felt so warmly welcomed at any B&B! Ann and Gary truly make every guest feel special. We will definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family. Would definitely go back!


Extravagance

4,6 en agosto 06, 2010

My stay was beyond any expectations I have ever had! The atmosphere / every touch represents excellence.


Once you stay here, you won't want to stay anywhere else!

5 en agosto 06, 2010

We just completed our second weekend stay within a month at this lovely home. Ann and Gary are the ultimate host's. They are wonderful, warm, caring people whose hosptality far exceeds any Bed and Breakfast owners we've ever met. Ann prepares the best breakfast, which includes her lavender bread. No two items are served the same weekend. Her belgian waffles and fruit dishes are amazing! If you are planning to be in the Bristol area - we highly suggest you stay at Ann and Gary's place!


Wonderful B&B

5 en agosto 05, 2010

Wonderful B&B. Will be back for sure. Very clean, friendly, and they make you feel like home!


A Gem!

5 en agosto 05, 2010

What can we say that hasn't already been said about the Murphy Guest House and Ann/Gary. Truly an amazing B&B and the best hosts ever. We really did feel like we were staying with family - family you love, that is! Amazing attention to detail, scrumptious breakfast/treats, and an absolute steal. Oh, and if you're lucky you may have the chance to meet Jeeves :) We can't wait to return...


Could Not Have Asked For More!

5 en julio 30, 2010

Gary and Ann were more than accommodating, particularly with providing internet access when lightning had taken out the router the night before. The chocolates, ice cream and teas were such nice treats, but Ann's breakfast even surpassed that! Everything was delicious and delightful!


The Best

5 en julio 15, 2010

We have stayed at other B&B's, but this was the best. Ann and Gary were wonderful. they made you feel so at home. our breakfast was so so good. We plan to visit again. Thanks Ann and Gary.


Marvelous and More!

5 en junio 24, 2010

Our Murphy House experience was a feast for the senses from the moment we arrived. The outdoor garden and fountain were truly delightful and the house held a treasure of loving details in the decorative accents, the quiet classical music and the spectacular gourmet breakfasts. Best of all was the warm welcome and hospitality of our wonderful hosts.


Best Bed Ever

5 en junio 17, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed every aspect of the Murphy Guest House. From logistics to the room to the delicious breakfast to tiny details of everything. Historic; comfortable; restful; beautiful. And the most comfortable bed ever. We'll be back!


A Taste of the Past

4,6 en junio 04, 2010

A beautiful home and gardens. A restful and enjoyable experience. Ann is a gracious hostess who pays attention to detials to make her guests happy.


Outstanding

5 en junio 02, 2010

Ann and Gary should be given an award for most outstanding B&B. As world traveler know. We have stayed in USA and Europe. This is the best ever.


The finest of the four cross-country!

4,0 en mayo 31, 2010

What a lovely first experience staying in a B & B. Another guest told me this would be the one against which all others had to be measured, and he was right. I only wish I'd had more time than just one night. I felt nurtured and honored, from the little personalized welcoming sign, the beautiful fruit, cheese and chocolates welcoming plate with sparkling cider chilling in a bucket, to the fine linens and robes, and the loving care of Ann and Gary. The candlelight breakfast was superb, and I felt like I'd made a friend in Ann. A beautiful, heartwarming visit that I'll never forget!


A Wonderful Stay!

5 en mayo 25, 2010

My husband, 2 adult children and I enjoyed a wonderful long weekend at the Murphy Guest House. Our son was graduating from the University of Notre Dame and we were looking for somewhere calm to relax when not on campus. Ann and Gary were the perfect hosts and provided exactly the respite we were looking for. Ann’s luscious breakfasts, Gary’s unbelievable perennial gardens, and wonderful conversations with both Ann and Gary made for a truly memorable stay. We hope to return and fully explore all the area has to offer. Cel, Darien CT


Fabulous Service, Wonderful Atmosphere

5 en mayo 22, 2010

Ann adds wonderful touches to the stay at her elegant Victorian Home. She has beautiful gardens to sit in and pass time near the little town of Bristol. She is near several places that were involved in the Underground Railroad from the 1800's. A historical marker is a few feet from her home about this. She is an excellent cook and the service is wonderful. She put our initials on mint chocolates in our room with a plate full of cheese and crackers. Ann and her husband are very nice people. We wished we could have stayed longer.


Bristol's Best B&B

5 en mayo 05, 2010

An unforgettable experience. Their attention to detail is beyond reproach. They really made us feel at home. Fantastic breakfast prepared by charming hosts.


WOW

5 en marzo 07, 2010

What a wonderful B&B. The hosts Ann & Gary are so warm and inviting. The room was beautiful with chocolates on the pillows at night. When we arrived there was a snack tray with Sparkling Grape Juice and a box of chocolates. Ann & Gary made us feel at home. Not a detail was missed. It was wonderful to sit down for breakfast and be able to talk with Ann as she shared their history with the house and area. I cannot recommend this B&B enough. We plan on staying again which will be a first for us. We have been to other B&Bs but have never went to one a second time.


Most Pampered B&B Ever!

5 en enero 21, 2010

We always stay at B&B's when we want to get away for a night or two. Murphy Guest House is superior in every way from the wonderful environment to the FANTASTIC food to the warm & friendly folks.


Murphy Guesthouse

5 en enero 11, 2010

Very gracious - wonderful food and the sheets had a wonderful fragrance.


Best kept secret in Bristol!

5 en diciembre 16, 2009

Gary and Ann were gracious, attentive hosts. They went the extra mile to make our stay a true delight. The breakfast was incredible with a beautiful presentataion. Our room was both comfortable and lovely decorated. It was the perfect way to spend our anniversary!


Outstanding

5 en diciembre 16, 2009

Superbly decorated, cleaned and extra welcoming and comfortable. The food alone is worth the stay-gourmet deluxe!


Murphy Guest House Bed and Breakfast

5 en diciembre 15, 2009

The Murphy Guest House is an experience you will want to experience again and again. Ann and Gary make you feel like family. It's all the little touches that make their B&B very unique. Thank you.


Great personal touches!

4,8 en noviembre 10, 2009

I was not excited about staying in Bristol, Indiana for our tour of the area. But this B&B was such a delightful experience that it actually MADE the trip. The innkeepers are very attentive to the guests and try extremely hard to make your stay comfortable and very special. I've never seen so many goodies at one time... muffins, coffee, chocolate covered strawberries, hand dipped cookies, homemade chocolate, Haagen Daz ice cream... all in your room or in the dining area. The breakfast was great too. We felt very pampered. Gary and Ann also provided a guided CD tour of the Heritage Trail. It was perfect and allowed us to leisurely view the area on our timetable. I would however suggest you try to book this on a weekend with good weather, as it is nice to be outside and walk around the little towns and countryside. Also, the price is of great value for the treatment you receive.


Murphy Guest House Bed and Breakfast

5 en noviembre 09, 2009

This is a five-star experience at a three-star price. Ann and her husband pampered every sense and became friends, as their slogan says, during our visit. From rose petals on our bed to delicious food, beautiful decorating -- even in small town Bristol, this has it all.


Fantastic

5 en noviembre 04, 2009

The service, food, and attention to detail were phenomenal. best B&B I've ever been to. Will definitely return. Congrats on a job well done!


Baked fresh daily

5 en noviembre 03, 2009

The breakfasts are unique experiences. Ann, the B&B owner, bakes two or three pastries each day; each was terrific. They are overshadowed only by the warmth of the hospitality. I'm going back.


The best B&B you will experience!

5 en noviembre 02, 2009

I have stayed at MGH while traveling on business more times than I can count over the past 2.5 years. I have never found a more accommodating set of hosts to make you feel better than being at home. The food is abundant and delicious (still waiting on Ann to put that cookbook together) and the price is a steal! If you are traveling to this area or interested in the amish country, this B&B should definitely be on your "must do" list!


Best hospitality ever!

5 en octubre 21, 2009

We've stayed in many B&Bs in the US and abroad. Ann & gary have the art of hospitality perfected in every detail of accommodation. We don't usually return to past lodgings (for variety's sake), but we will return to Murphy Guest House and are recommending it to all our friends.


A spectacular find off the beaten path

5 en octubre 20, 2009

In the little town of Bristol, Indiana is a wonderful B&B. Out of the way but close to everything in northern Indiana Amish Country. Beautiful accommodations, scrumptious food, terrific hosts. And -- a room that can be converted to a twin -- a rarity for a B&B.


A home away from home

5 en octubre 20, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay. It was like you were their company and they treated you with all the best accommodations. the breakfast was the best and all the extra touches as well.


The Food Alone is Worth the Trip!

5 en octubre 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Murphy Guest House over the ND-USC weekend. We drove the fascinating tour through the Amish countryside, and had lunch at Das Dutchman Essenhaus in Middlebury. But, as a couple of foodies, the highlight of our trip was breakfast at Murphy Guest House. Ann and Gary really put a lot of effort into making sure breakfast is a real delight. The beds are comfortable. The place is immaculate. Highly recommended!


Elegant Victorian Weekend

4,6 en octubre 16, 2009

The beauty of this Victorian guest house was complimented by the extravagant personal touches given by our hosts, Ann & Gary. Our breakfasts were elegant and scrumptious.


Best overnight experience!

5 en octubre 15, 2009

Our first but not our last visit to the Murphy House. Far exceeded our expectations.


Return visit

5 en octubre 15, 2009

Once again we had a wonderful experience at the Murphy Guest House. Ann's special touches and VIP treatment is so memorable. We will return again for the best breakfast in town & hostess!


Exceptional in Every Way!

5 en octubre 06, 2009

Because I own the Blue Belle Inn B&B (in St. Ansgar, Iowa), I suppose I am a harsher critic than most. So believe me when I say, the Murphy Guest House was absolutely wonderful. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and Ann simply outdoes herself with attention to little details. We were welcomed with a personalized tray of sweets and cheeses, (even chocolate dipped strawberries), the sheets were pressed, there were cookies in the dining room... Ann is the perfect hostess. The house is beautifully renovated and the gardens are a delight. I highly recommend Murphy Guest House.


Outstanding

5 en septiembre 30, 2009

What a lovely setting and truly outstanding hospitlaity. Great food, comfortable and inviting rooms, and wonderful companionship.


A wonderful weekend!

5 en septiembre 28, 2009

We had a fantastic time at Murphys Guest House - the rooms were lovely, the breakfast was outstanding and the overall atmosphere makes us want to return a soon as posssible. We have seen quite a few Bed and Breakfasts in England (not a single one as nice as Anns and Gary's), but it was the first for our kids (10 and 12) and they said they will never ever stay in a hotel again, they loved it so much at The Murphys House. Special thanks again to Ann for arranging the dinner at the Amish house - this was also an experience we loved and will never forget. Thank you again, the Hartmann family from Rochester, MI


Outstanding Service

5 en septiembre 23, 2009

Our stay at Murphy Guest House was outstanding in every way. No detail was overlooked, from the ironed linens, to the homemade cookies and chocolates, everything was wonderful. Ann and Gary were so welcoming and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was delicious! We will definitely come back...maybe for our wedding in their beautiful garden.


Something Special

5 en septiembre 21, 2009

My husband and I just celebrated our 17th annivesary and for something different, we decided to try a Bed & Breakfast. We had the most wonderful experience and will continue to come back. The added special touches made such a difference in our stay. Ann had layed out rose petals in the shape of a heart on our bed, with a box of chocolates in the middle along with a tray of cheese, crackers, chocolate covered strawberries, chocolate covered oreo's with our initials on them and a bottle of sparkling grape juice! The towels and the bathrobes were luxuriously soft and fluffy and smelled oh so good! The bedroom and bathroom were absolutely spotless and beautifully decorated. Ann recommended dinner at Indigo on 17, which she graciously made reservations for us. It was fabulous, the food and atmosphere was perfect. When we returned to the room, our bed sheets had been turned down and new chocolates layed out on our pillows. The next morning we were amazed by the breakfast that Ann prepared, it was delicious!! The lemon curry and lavender bread was a real treat. The stuffed french toast was the best we have ever had. Ann was such a gracious host and we cant say enough about our experience, other than WE WILL BE BACK!!


Thoughtful and Unique

4,6 en septiembre 10, 2009

We stayed two nights in Jayme's room. The attention to detail was excellent, with high-quality sheets, towels, nad bedding. There was a tray of chocolates, fruit, cheese and sparkling grape juice there to greet us...after Ann & Gary's warm welcome. Their hospitality throughout our stay was extraordinary. Even though we were just there two nights, the room was made up with fresh linens after the first night. Fresh, in-season fruit started each breakfast along with Ann's signature lavender bread and lemon curd. The portions were certainly bountiful, and each breakfast was clearly a unique, well-planned event - not a collection of leftovers from the past week. Don't forget to visit the chocolate shop next door, either.


Unbelievable

5 en septiembre 07, 2009

Generous to a fault, these were the most meticulous hosts and they served the best English full breakfast ever (homemade Devonshire cream and lemon curds and hot raspberry scones, etc. etc.). I will never forget the stay there with Ann and Gary and they could have easily charged double for what exceptional food and service they offer in this tiny (3 guest rooms), personal B&B. Even a bathroom and small shower in the room for those who like that. - Andrea


Murphy Guest House Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 19, 2009

It was beautiful, the room was perfect. The outdoor gardens were amazing. Breakfast was out of this world, I am sure it was at least a $50-60 breakfast. I told all my friends about this jewel.


Fit for a King or Queen

5 en agosto 12, 2009

Mom and I just returned from northern Indiana, where we enjoyed the most delightful bed and breakfast: Murphy Guest House in Bristol. Hosts Gary and Ann Andre treated us like royalty: welcoming us with artisan chocolates, treating us to Hagen Daz ...and homebaked cookies, and sending us off with an elegant breakfast fit for a queen.


50th wedding anniversary

5 en agosto 10, 2009

The little extras given meant so very much and made us feel very welcome and special! Anne and Gary were very gracious hosts! The accommodations were lovely and the bed was sumptuous! so comfy! We want to go back!


R & R to the max!

5 en agosto 06, 2009

Wow, what an experience! Beautiful home! Ann and Gary were perfect hosts. The breakfast was the best we ever have had at a B&B! A return is a must for us.


service, service, service!

5 en agosto 06, 2009

Ann and Gary welcomed us with such a gracious manner. We were fortunate to happen upon such a beautiful home. Anyone that is looking for comfort and elegance, I would suggest a visit!


Outstanding!

5 en agosto 04, 2009

Wonderful hosts, great food, clean rooms, beautiful flowers, outstanding service, special care -- all in all, an outstanding visit!


Scrumptious vacation!

5 en agosto 04, 2009

What a wonderful mini vacation! Ann & Gary anticipated our every need and comfort. Their home was cozy and immaculate, the garden beautiful & the breakfast meals superb. We will definitely stay again.


Charm and Comfort

5 en agosto 03, 2009

Victorian charm , elegant rooms, lovely gardens with fountain. delicious gourmet breakfast, lots of "extras" and hosts that treat you like old friends make this B&B well worth revisiting.


Perfectly Pampered

5 en agosto 03, 2009

From the welcoming cheese and chocolate tray to the home-made cookies and gourmet breakfast, Hosts Ann & Gary Andre make absolutely certain their guests are perfectly pampered.


A real find

5 en agosto 03, 2009

One of the nicest B&Bs we've ever stayed in. A marvelous getaway. We're leaving having made new friends & looking forward to seeing them when we come back.


Romantic birthday weekend.

5 en julio 31, 2009

I took my girlfriend for her 24th Birthday. We were the only guests that weekend. Ann and Gary made us feel so at home. They were fantastic hosts. We ate dinner at "The Vine" in Elkhart by Ann's suggestion, Just great! I can't say anything better.


Victorian delight

4,8 en julio 31, 2009

Murphy's Guest House was great. The house was large, warm, and welcoming. The food was out of this world! It was surrounded by beautiful, well-kept flower gardens. Hope to return again.


Murphy Guest House

5 en julio 21, 2009

The house provides a relaxing and inviting Victorian experience. Her gardens, food, and decor keep the 'oohs' and 'ahhs' going!


Murphy Guest House

4,6 en julio 15, 2009

Gary and Andre could not have been more hospitable and/or helpful! This was not an 'act' or 'sales job', they truly enjoyed providing us with outstanding hospitality and service. God bless them!!


Best B&B for the money

5 en junio 11, 2009

My finance and I stayed one weekend last year and had a wonderful time. All the little details really added to the value. We will stay there again in the future.


Best Ever

5 en junio 05, 2009

What a wonderful place! I have stayed in many B&B's and this was the best. Ann and Gary welcomed us as friends immediately! We felt perfectly at home and I can't wait to go back again with more of my family. We also enjoyed Bristol and the beautiful Amish Country around the area. We needed to stay a week to see everything in the area. AND, one more things, the beds were wonderfully comfortable!


AMAZING!!!

5 en junio 04, 2009

My husband and I have spent our last 2 anniversaries at the Murphy Guest House. This past year we decided to bring our 2 older boys for valentine's day. All of our stays were amazing! Even when we brought the kids. Gary and Anne were accomdating tp all of us. From the strawberries and sparkling juice in our room when we arrive to the delicious breakfast. There are so many other little surprises along the way also! We will keep coming back for as long as they will let us!


Everything Was Perfect

5 en junio 03, 2009

We truly enjoyed our stay at Murphy Guest House. Ann and Gary are the consumate hosts. The house is absolutely beautiful, the hospitality is never ending, the garden is stunning, and Ann's cooking is outstanding. We had the good fortune of celebrating our Anniversary at MGH and we loved every minute of it. You will love your stay with Ann and Gary -- we sure did!


Victorian oasis

5 en mayo 27, 2009

Anne is the consummate hostess- provides peaceful and lovely ambiance when relaxation is celebrated. Beautiful color and decor. Lovely gardens by Gary complete with fountain and birds. Amazing baked goods, breakfast, all amenities.


A gift from God

5 en mayo 20, 2009

Our 40th anniversary was celebrated this weekend and it couldn't have been more wonderful. Our real anniversary date was in Feb. but due to my husband's cancer surgery, we were unable to celebrate then. But wouldn't you know how loving God is that he not only spared my husband, but put us in touch with the perfect B&B. The Victorian atmosphere was elegant, the food was out of this world, but most of all, God has given us new friends though Ann and Gary.


MGH is the best!!

5 en mayo 20, 2009

I have never stayed at a B&B with better food! The hosts are so friendly and helpful and the inn so beautifully decorated with lovely gardens.


A preview of Heaven

5 en mayo 19, 2009

Ann and Gary have made our visit seem like we were on our way to Heaven. This was our first visit, but we will be back soon. The scones are 'to die for'? you are on to Heaven


A littel bit of Heaven

5 en mayo 13, 2009

It was a beautiful home, very comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We're going back there next year!


Murphy House

4,8 en abril 16, 2009

Ann did an awesome job of adding wonderful special touches to make us feel welcome. When we arrived, she had a small plate of cheese, crackers, chocolate-dipped strawberries, and sparkling grape juice. Also, she had written us a welcome note and a box of chocolates on our bed. When we returned from our events, she had out bed turned down with a chocolate on each pillow and a decanter of ice cold water. Breakfast was just delicious- all homemade! The bathroom and shower were quite small, however.


wonderful experience

4,6 en abril 07, 2009

Outstanding service. One of the best B&B's I've ever had!


A break from the hecticness in life!

5 en febrero 18, 2009

Every aspect of this B&B is exquisite, from the relaxing, beautiful rooms, to the personal welcome, from the fabulous breakfast, to the wonderful, hospitable innkeepers; this place is fabulous!


One day visit

5 en febrero 04, 2009

Wonderful innkeepers. Very friendly and helpful. Made us feel very special and welcomed. Room decorated beautifully. Everything clean and well kept. Breakfast was delicious and high class! Great experience!


What fun!

5 en enero 28, 2009

The room was beautiful, comfy, and cozy. The food was fabulous! I'd highly recommend to others!


Nice people!

5 en enero 28, 2009

The food was wonderful and the innkeeper was just so sweet and kind! Great stay!


Customer service beyond compare

5 en diciembre 30, 2008

When I received a personalized letter at home concerning my stay, with information on what to do in the area, I had a good feeling about this place. Wow, was I right. We were greeted warmly, given a tour of their beautiful home, helped with our luggage, our bed was turned down, with chocolates on the bed. There was sparkling grape wine, cheese and cracker, candy, soda po, chocolate covered strawberries. The breakfast was very tasty, and we will be sure to return and recommend this jewel to all our friends!


Amazing stay

5 en diciembre 09, 2008

This B&B was perfect in every way. Ann and Gary were gracious hosts. The room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The food was fabulous. PERFECT- the best!


Murphy Guest House

5 en diciembre 05, 2008

Everything was perfect. They are great hosts.


wonderful!

5 en diciembre 03, 2008

our stay couldn't have been nicer. Wonderful hosts and room, and service!


A moment in time

5 en diciembre 01, 2008

The Victorian elegance of the MGH gave pause to our otherwise hectic lives. We were compelled to relax and appreciate the fine food, period decor, and gracious hosts. We left refreshed, as if we spent weeks away!


outstanding

5 en noviembre 17, 2008

Outstanding with everything!


Murphy guest House

5 en noviembre 11, 2008

wonderful stay!


phenomenal!

5 en noviembre 05, 2008

Gary and Ann were phenomenal! not only was it the best breakfast I have had, the little extras were great. Their knowledge of the area was great; they were more than willing to sit and have a cup of coffee with you. they love to help make the B&B yours!


Redefining B&B hospitality

5 en noviembre 04, 2008

Anne and Gary made our girls' weekend getaway beyond perfect! Amazing AND filling breakfasts, beautiful decor, warm conversation and comfy beds made us feel like queens. Their knowledge of the area also helped us take advantage of all that was interesting in the Amish Country.


host with the most!

5 en noviembre 04, 2008

Ann and Gary write the book on excellence in hosting a B&B. From the chocolate strawberry/cheese plate welcome, to the final farewell hug, there is top notch service, fabulous breakfast fare, great evening snacks and very comfortable accommodations. we will be back!


Awesome stay

5 en octubre 29, 2008

wonderful host, excellent breakfast!


feels like home

4,0 en octubre 27, 2008

This was our third year in a row that we stayed at the Murphy Guest House. What a wonderful place! It's like coming home to family! the food is outstanding and all the special little touches that Ann adds makes this a truly memorable visit. I highly recommend it!


a gem

5 en octubre 27, 2008

the most delightful B&B with an unmatched level of service and care. Gary and Ann are conscientious hosts; extraordinarily friendly without being invasive.


Murphy guest house

4,0 en octubre 23, 2008

This place was great and Anne and Gary were awesome people! They made our stay very very pleasant. We just fell in love with them and the house!


Ann makes this the BEST B&B anywhere!

5 en octubre 18, 2008

My husband and I just returned home after spending two nights in Camryn's room to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Even before we arrived, Ann made it clear that if there was ANYTHING we needed or wanted in our room ahead of time to let her know. When we arrived, she gave us a very warm welcome, gave us a tour of the house, and showed us to our room. The room was BEAUTIFUL! There were rose petals in the shape of a heart on the bed with a box of hand-made chocolates, more petals in the bath tub, a plate with cheese and crackers and the best chocolate-covered strawberries you'll ever have. There was also a bottle of chilled sparkling grape juice for us to enjoy. I learned pretty quickly that Ann is THE expert when it comes to the details that make your stay so enjoyable. She said that when she and her husband wanted to open a B&B she knew that she had to have the most comfortable beds and the most delicious breakfasts. Well they succeeded in both areas. They truly are the most comfortable beds (with the most beautiful sheets), and the biggest and most delicious breakfasts you could dream of. Our last morning, Ann had to take her husband to the hospital for a surgery and she had her friend Connie serve us breakfast. Connie was equally as warm-hearted and made sure that everything was absolutely perfect. Ann even called from the hospital to check on us and see how we were doing. There is so much more I could say, but I think I should leave the rest as a surprise to the lucky guests who get to stay there. I will say that Ann provided the very best service and hospitality that we've experienced anywhere that our world travels have taken us. You need to stay here!


Charming atmosphere, incredible food!

4,6 en octubre 13, 2008

We had a delightful experience. Ann and Gary were warm and wlecoming, and attentive to our every need.The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable.And Ann's cooking is not to be missed - absolutely delicious!


Outstanding B&B experience

5 en octubre 13, 2008

Ann and Gary are wonderful hosts and the breakfast is out of this world with home made breads and fruits and the best oatmeal I have ever had - not to mention the French toast and Quiche Lorraine. The rooms are spacious and clean and nicely decorated. Numerous thoughtful and unexpected touches, such as always-available tea and cookies, kept us constantly amazed. We will be back, and we recommend the Murphy house to anyone.


Murphy Guest House

5 en octubre 01, 2008

Excellent, reasonable place to stay for a getaway for Notre Dame weekend!! Great food! Very accommodating!


Great place for work or pleasure

5 en septiembre 19, 2008

I stayed with Ann & Gary twice now when I was in town for business. The inside and outside of the house is beautiful and well cared for. Ann's breakfast is wonderful, both the food and company (including the view of birds just outside the window...). Ann is also resourceful regarding local attractions. I highly recommend the Murphy Guest House for both business and pleasure!


Southern hospitality in northern Indiana!

5 en septiembre 02, 2008

Ann, our hostess, told us we were her first guests from Mississippi. We have stayed at many B&B's across the South and some in other places. No where have we ever been treated better! Had we not know better, we would have thought we were in the South. Having stayed in antebellum style homes and other homes with spacious gardens and beautiful surroundings, I must admit I was somewhat disappointed when we first drove to Murphy Guest House. But the disappointment was short-lived! The outside of the house is nice but somewhat non-descript. Inside is absolutely lovely! The most lovely features are the owners - Gary and Ann are wonderful. We had a great time. Don't know if we will ever again visit northern Indiana. If we do, we'll stay at Murphy Guest House!


Amazing experience and wonderful hosts!!

5 en septiembre 01, 2008

To celebrate our one year wedding anniversary, we booked a weekend special at Murphy Guest House and were wowed by the whole experience. Our hosts, Ann & Gary, were gracious and wonderful from start to finish. Their place is wonderful decorated with Victorian elegance and comfort. We stayed in Camryn's room (their three rooms are named after their three lovely granddaughters) which was spacious, comfortable and the adjoining bathroom was just as wonderful. We were greeted with a bottle of sparkling fruit juice and a plate of cheese, crackers, cookies, and chocolate dipped strawberries. Our bed was turned down for the evening with chocolate mints on our pillows and a pitcher of ice water with lemon on the bedside. Right outside our door was a mini fridge chock full of drinks, V8, pop, and Dove bars for midnight snacks/drinks. Their breakfast was amazing. We started with fresh fruit parfaits (the first day was peaches and strawberries and then, the next day was grapes and honeydew) with lavender bread and freshly baked scones/muffins. One day, we had an amazing poached egg with cheesecake pancakes topped with blueberries and strawberries. The next, we were treated to peppered bacon with a puff pastry filled with cream cheese and egg with basil. YUM! On top of the delicious food, they had hot water for tea and freshly baked cookies at all times. When we went on a 7.5 mile kayak down the St. Joseph River (starting off in Mottsville, Michigan and ending back up in Bristol, Indiana) - Ann offered to make us a picnic lunch for us to enjoy, as well. Overall, wonderful hosts and a lovely bed & breakfast experience. We were kept very comfortable and felt spoiled on our anniversary. We can't wait to return again for more of Ann's cooking and the comfort of Murphy Guest House.


Wonderful experience

5 en agosto 26, 2008

We were truly pampered from the moment we walked in. There were many special touches, including bedtime snacks, homemade desserts and treats. Ann is a wonderful cook! The house is beautifully decorated with many antiques. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


Murphy Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $129 - $129
  • Comentarios (135) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5746220280
  • Tel. móvil
    1-5745962644

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba