The Orchard Hill Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,1

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios3,9
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas3,5

Puntuación basada en
181 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Interesting Experience

2,8 en septiembre 26, 2014

I stayed at the Orchard Hill as part of a business trip to Bloomington. I arrived at night and I would definitely recommend arriving during the day as the lighting is not the best along the road in order to find it. Also, if its cold outside, make sure to bring extra blankets as the only window unit in my room only provided cool air and even after asking how to turn on the heat, I was not able to get anyone to come to the property to show me how to work it. And that is the other caveat..there is not usually staff on the grounds. Instead they are up the road at the Abbey Inn. The breakfast buffet at Artist Colony was nice but having to drive almost a mile and half then pay for parking made it less than convenient. Otherwise the room was very clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. It was an adequate deal for the price I paid since I got the Shopper Special for two nights.


Late summer stay

4,2 en septiembre 24, 2014

We had a great time. Room was comfortable and clean.


Lovely stay

3,6 en septiembre 04, 2014

The Orchard Hill Inn was just lovely! Nicely appointed room with a country cottage feel. We will definitely stay there again!


Nice Place

4,2 en agosto 21, 2014

I'll stay there again. Clean and comfortable. Good value. Convenient for Nashville and the State Park. No dining facilities but the site makes you enter a rating.


not bad

2,8 en agosto 20, 2014

Air conditioner had a hard time cooling room and not a lot of water pressure in the shower. The punch code lock on the door never did work and we had to use the key to enter. Overall a decent room and we would stay there again


Great stay, great motel, great price

4,4 en agosto 13, 2014

Best value in the Nashville, IN area that we could find. The rooms were very clean, and comfortable. We will be staying at The Orchard Hill Inn again. By the way if you stay there spend the $5 on the breakfast, it is at a very nice restrurant, and is well worth the money.


return guest

3,2 en agosto 07, 2014

the room is very nice! comfortable bed. Have stayed here a couple other times because it is just what we need, nice clean comfortable room close to down town.


Inn Review

2,6 en julio 31, 2014

No dining on site. But we did take advantage of the Artist Colony Breakfast which was very good. As far as hotel, it could use some landscaping to draw more people in (lots of weeds out front) and a mini fridge in each room would be super nice for drinks while staying. Air conditioning wasn't the coolest, but was comfortable. We would stay again. :)


Great value for a getaway!

4,2 en julio 30, 2014

The Orchard Inn is a great deal for a little getaway! The rooms were clean and the beds were cozy! Loved the buffet at the Artist Colony Inn.


Nice stay

3,2 en julio 29, 2014

Very nice stay. Quiet and charming.


Nice inexpensive get away

4,4 en julio 28, 2014

Room and bathroom were very clean and well supplied. Bed was very comfortable. Nice view of a pond in the back. Front view of the road. Very quiet. Breakfast coupons you can purchase are a great deal.


All fine except for hot/cold in shower

3,8 en julio 26, 2014

All was very nice, except that the hot and cold water in the shower were the reverse of what was marked. Unpleasant discovery in my groggy morning state.


Cozy B&B

3,2 en julio 23, 2014

Very clean and cozy place. Would come back and recommend this inn to others.


Very nice

3,8 en julio 21, 2014

Will return


weekend in Brown County

4,2 en julio 21, 2014

We met some family for the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the Orchard Hill Inn . Very clean and comfortable . Worked out great for our family. We really enjoyed the breakfast voucher too.


All in all was a pleasant experience.

4,0 en julio 07, 2014

I really enjoyed staying here. The beds were comfortable. The area was nice and quiet and no one bothered us at all. The only thing I thought was that it could be a Lil cleaner. I work for a cleaning company myself and noticed dead bugs, cobwebs, n dusty vents. All in all we had a very nice stay and would consider staying there again.


Great place to stay

4,0 en julio 07, 2014

Stayed for two nights and wish i would have stayed a few more. This is a no frills place but a great place to stay. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Its only a mile out of town which is good for quiet evenings. The bathroom was nice and clean and the shower had great water pressure. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay while in Brown county i would suggest The Orchard Hill Inn !!!!!! Also suggest you purchase the Artist Colony breakfast buffet through Orchard Hills site you wont find a better deal on a great tasting breakfast buffet. If you don't know your way around there is also a guided tour by Vid. It is well worth the five dollar charge. It starts out next to the Artist Colony and looks like a train.


Great

5 en julio 02, 2014

We had no problems the day we checked in. We did have some problems on the website seeing which room is handicapped accessible. there was someone there to help us with questions. When we come back to Nashville we would stay in The Orchard Hill Inn.


Clean room

3,2 en julio 01, 2014

We stayed for two nights. Quiet setting. Close to everything we wanted to do.


Pleasantly surprised

4,6 en junio 26, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Orchard Hill on a get-away weekend and both of us were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and "homey" feeling of our room. It was like staying in a cabin; not fancy, but clean and quiet. We'll be back for sure.


great place

3,4 en junio 24, 2014

What a lovely surprise! Greeted by a lovely gal that was cleaning the rooms. Plenty of linens, nicely priced and super clean. Looked to be newly remodeled as well. Won't hesitate to stay there again. By the way, there was no dining! couldn't rate in this category.


Great Inn at a great price!

5 en junio 23, 2014

I have stayed at this quaint little Inn several times and each time found it to be a clean and comfortable room at a great price! Dining isn't available on site, but is offered at a nearby restaurant at very reasonable prices, but I have not taken advantage of it.


OK room with comfortable beds

2,8 en junio 18, 2014

Technically this is not a B&B because no breakfast is served. I wish there had been a table or desk to use. Room 10 has a small refrigerator and microwave and the beds were comfortable. There were plenty of good quality towels.The room was adequate especially for the cost. The special rate if you stay 2 days gives you 1 free day. I would stay again if the rates stay low.


Home away

3,8 en junio 11, 2014

We had no notice that our room was available until we called to discover the note taped to our room.. Neither did another patron. I would suggest info in an email on how, where to get our room key code.. That would be helpful!

Respuesta del propietario

Dear OHI Guests, Please do read the reminder email that we send each guest who books through us. It clearly details all of the check in and contact information you will need when you arrive. Dear 3d Party Guest (those who choose to book through Priceline, etc.) Please review their failure to provide you with important information on their website...not on ours. And please, review our policies on our website: http://www.theorchardhillinn.com/policies.html It clearly states that 3d party guests must check in at our sister property front desk because we know the 3d party travel agents do not provide you with the information that you need and many don't provide us with any contact information on you. We understand that many of our guests are now getting trapped in a 3d party booking quagmire. Please bookmark our website so this does not happen to you in the future.


John Hartford Memorial Festival

3,4 en junio 10, 2014

Jessica was very helpful and professional,she had tech. difficulties / I-net but she resolved the situation.


Nice, affordable!

3,6 en junio 09, 2014

The Orchard Hill Inn is just a couple miles north of Nashville (not quite in walking distance), but with a buy one/get one free weekday special, it is VERY afforable! They do not have staff on hand, so it's a little scary, nor do they have a dining facility, but it was safe.


Great weekend in Nashville IN.

3,6 en mayo 30, 2014

Fun, clean, and simple just like it should be.


nice, quaint place to stay

4,6 en mayo 08, 2014

The only close to negative thing I can say is that we were not aware of the "self check-in" routine. Everything worked fine once we figured that out. Love the style of the room. Very, very quiet. The breakfast that we bought vouchers for was excellent for the low cost of it - full buffet, great price, nice dining room and staff.


Classic roadside Inn

3,6 en mayo 01, 2014

If you are looking for a new frills but worth the value Inn, this is the destination for you. Very comfortable and clean.


Great Weekday deals

5 en noviembre 25, 2013

Clean, quiet, close to town. Nice breakfast at in town sister property


Relaxing stay away from home.

2,6 en noviembre 15, 2013

The value is a bit questionable. The room was comfortable and Clean. Wish I had time to enjoy the fishing pond.


The best Inn ever!

5 en noviembre 15, 2013

My mom and me loved how clean the room was. There was a lot of space and the beds were super comfy.


Second Stay at The Orchard Hill Inn

3,6 en noviembre 09, 2013

This was our second visit at The Orchard Hill Inn. The inn is a quaint little surprise on the outskirts of town. Recently remodeled and updated. Very clean. Will always stay here when visiting Nashville. It's away from everything, yet close to town. Beautiful pond behind the inn, Very peaceful.


Nice Stay!

3,8 en noviembre 05, 2013

Booked the room as a two for one deal....very great value! Room was very clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Dining not rated accurately but it met my expectations because I was aware that no dining offered. But overall, stay was great.


First time stay

4,2 en noviembre 05, 2013

It was our first time here. We found the room cozy and comfortable. Thanks


Worry free.

3,2 en octubre 31, 2013

We arrived entered our room without any trouble. Room was clean, fresh, bed was comfortable, pillows were soft. Bathroom was remodeled lately, nice. Overall, a pleasent experiance.


Nice, clean and reasonably priced.

3,6 en octubre 29, 2013

There is no dining available at this location (despite the survey requiring a rating). No complaints about the motel. It is located only 3-4 minutes north of downtown Nashville. Easy access right on the main drag (SR135). Clean, quiet and comfortable. Reasonably priced for October in Brown County.


Overall good, but room for improvement

2,6 en octubre 28, 2013

We stayed in room #1, I liked the keypad lock & the king bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious, but could have used a chair. The lamps are set up that you cannot use the outlet if they are shut off (couldn't charge cell phone at night). The door to the bathroom was super creaky & needed some WD-40, it woke you up everytime it opened. There was no room in the bathroom to set your things, but the shower was nice. The walls were very thin, the guy next door woke us up snooring!


Orchard Hill Inn October 2013

3,8 en octubre 25, 2013

First visit to Brown County. Orchard Hill Inn was very cozy and quiet. Would definitely stay there again on our next visit. It was nice that it was just north of town. Rooms was large and nicely remodeled.


Cute Room

4,8 en octubre 24, 2013

The inn didn't have a dining area however; you get very inexpensive breakfast buffet tickets at another bed and breakfast place that is downtown.


Basic affordable accommodations near Nashville, IN

3,4 en octubre 23, 2013

The room was spacious and clean, although with few amenities other than TV. Don't expect hair dryer, alarm clock or designer cosmetics, but the basics are there. Had I not been with others who had been there before, I would have been a bit confused to not find an office to check in. All necessary information is clipped to the outside of the door of your unit. You just need to find your name. At least they had someone on call to help me when I lost the card with the combination to my room lock. It was a different experience from any other I've had at a hotel/motel. But, if I were in the area, I would stay there again, despite the loud music from the wedding party just outside. At least it didn't continue late into the night.


Very cute and cozy place, some issues

4,0 en octubre 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights because of the excellent deal we found online. We found the place very cute and comfortable with the exception of one thing. The first night we arrived late and the room was very, very cold. Outside temps were in the 40s. The windows were open and the TV was on, which left us with an eerie feeling that someone had just left since the entry codes are on the door. We closed the windows and went to turn on the heat, but there was none. We huddled under the blankets and called the next morning. The management told us all we had to do was push a button for the heat, well, there was no button. The a/c unit had been changed over the summer and replaced with one without heat. The management was very nice, and put us in another room with heat for the second night, but no effort of an apology was made. I liked the place overall, and had we not gotten the great deal I would have made more of an issue over the situation. I would have loved to have a hair dryer available, I did not bring one since every other hotel I've ever stayed in had one. Also, the place sounded like it was close enough to walk to Nashville, but the road is narrow with little shoulder, and it seemed further than the mile advertised, so that was out. For the price, we were willing to overlook all these little things. If we had paid full price, I would give the place a lower rating. Breakfast buffet at the Artists Colony Inn was a nice touch for a good price.


awesome

5 en octubre 14, 2013

Great all the way around!


Rustic Brown County Charm

3,6 en septiembre 26, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my lovely clean room when I took a personal retreat to Brown County. The bathrooms are great, with lots of large towels, unlike other places I have stayed. My only real problem was the lack of being able to connect with staff since nobody is in the office a large part of the day. After I was able to, however, Sandy was very helpful and friendly. Also, I knew there were not any ice machines or refrigerators in the room so I was semi-prepared for this inconvenience. The website does say they have wifi; but there was no internet connection even though there was a connection to the wireless. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise for me personally, but the lack of those three things (accessibility of staff, usable internet, and ice) made it somewhat expensive for what you get. I was really pleased with the breakfast buffet at the Artists Colony Restaurant, which was not included in the price of the room. It is more than completely worth the $4 charge and it is only a mile away from the Inn. I enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the little pond in the back. I plan to stay at Orchard Hill Inn the next time I come to Brown County, and I will recommend it to anyone who wants a nice, quiet, rustic and convenient place to stay.


Lovely Weekend

4,2 en septiembre 09, 2013

The Orchard Hill Inn was a lovely place to stay. We went over Labor Weekend the price was great, the room was clean and appeared to be recently updated. The coupon that we purchased for breakfast at the local restaurant was a great value and the food was wonderful. I would recommend this place to others and feel good about doing so. Thank you for providing a nice place to stay at a decent price.


Orchard Hill

3,6 en septiembre 03, 2013

Can't beat the price, had a 2 for 1 deal. Our 2nd visit. However, there was remnants of something on the bed and also a spider in the bed.


my stay

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

it was very nice a microwave and small frig would be nice but over all it was nice


come again!

4,0 en agosto 26, 2013

Enjoyed the peacefulness, was on our own time schedule, didn't see anyone or hear anyone. Loved it. Rustic charm, dont expect the Hilton because it isn't. Only one problem, no pen to sign my receipt, will definitely come again.


Nice cozy place with a view

4,0 en agosto 23, 2013

We enjoyed the location close to nashville. the woodsy lake view was relaxing.The room was very clean. The staff was kind and helpful.


Pleasant Stay

3,6 en agosto 16, 2013

Rooms were nicely updated, very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. I missed not having a hair dryer in the room and the office was closed the morning I needed one. Otherwise our stay was quite comfortable. Dining was included at a local eatery, which was very nice.


Wonderful place to stay in Nashville

4,4 en agosto 09, 2013

The room was large, clean, and the beds were comfortable. It was so close to the shops we wanted to visit. Our son had so much fun fishing in the large pond out back! The owner is super friendly. I was pleasantly surprised that in addition to the small fridge, there were some glass dishes and plates and nice silverware for us to heat up things in the microwave and enjoy our leftovers later. We always bring a portable "white noise" machine so the highway noise didn't bother us at all. We will stay again and I highly recommend!


Love this place

5 en julio 23, 2013

Clean. Simple. Good location and price.


Great value, would stay here again!!

4,2 en julio 01, 2013

I had never stayed at this inn before, but was extremely happy that I did. They have no restaurant on site, however the drive to town is about 2 minutes. I was a very private place with a nice view of the pond out the back window. It was very comfortable and clean. My only wish is for a mini fridge, since there is not any place to get a cold drink, unless you go to town.


Safety First

4,6 en junio 24, 2013

I was very impressed at the safety I felt at being at a small establishment with no staff or immediate personnel around. I was very happy with my choice.


Home away from home!!!

5 en junio 22, 2013

Our stay at Orchard Hill Inn was like going home!!. Clean sheets, air conditioned, our night there was just fine. Will go back!!


Cozy and Clean

5 en junio 21, 2013

What a wonderful cozy and very clean room. A motel with the history of Brown County. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly book this motel again!!!


Great motel visit.

4,8 en junio 17, 2013

Our stay was great - great value with one of the most comfy beds I have ever slept in. Would definitely recommend your inn. The only thing I missed was a second chair since there were two of us, but we really liked the room!


great room deal

4,8 en junio 02, 2013

The price of the room was very affordable, the room was nicely decorated and very clean. We were completely happy with our stay.


Orchard Hill

3,4 en junio 01, 2013

I feel that this facility is a very good value; clean and comfortable. The dining classification does not apply but had to fill in something to complete the rating.


the orchard hill inn outstanding

5 en mayo 31, 2013

wow we just loved it ,we walked back by the pond it was so nice just relaxing.


Orchard Hill Inn is a very good two star motel / efficiency lodging

3,4 en mayo 09, 2013

Adsrgr8 Orchard Hill Inn is a very good two star motel / efficiency lodging. The rooms are nicely (but modestly ) appointed, clean and comfortable. The bedding / linens and towels are of a high quality. The property has very limited amenities / and no on site services. Good place to stay if you simply want a clean nice place to stay just outside of Nashville within Brown County and a charming 30 minute alternative to the hotels in Bloomington Indiana and the IU campus.


Our Stay in April

4,4 en abril 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in mid-April. It looks just like the picture and is in a beautiful and quiet area. We really enjoyed the free fishing and how close we were to the town. Only thing missing was a small refrigerator in the room. Other then that, it was fantastic! We will definitely be back to stay again!!


brown county

5 en abril 04, 2013

They didn't have a breakfast but the food in town was great.


Anniversary stay

4,6 en diciembre 01, 2012

It was a quiet, comfortable, cozy place to spend an important wedding anniversary. We will definitely recommend The Orchard Hill Inn to our friends and family. Thanks for making the weekend memorable.


Perfect Private Getaway in Nashville!

4,8 en noviembre 26, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Orchard Hill Inn. The rooms were immaculate, check-in was so easy, and the rate was perfect. The rooms are decorated so nicely and the bathrooms are brand new. Everything was so clean - we were able to book a mid-week rate of $45 a night - what a deal! Will stay again when in the Nashville/Bloomington area.


What a wonderful, fun and relaxing trip

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

My best friend of many years and I always take a "girl friends getaway" and we came to Nashville and stayed at the Orchard Hill Inn. What a great time we had and the room was really wonderful. Very clean, comfortable and peaceful. We had a great time and are already planning another trip and will stay at the Orchard Hill again.


Fall getaway

4,2 en octubre 31, 2012

Hubby and I traveled with another couple to see the fall colors in late October. My friend and I had traveled down here this past spring and enjoyed the area so much we brought our husbands back with us! This was our second stay at the Orchard Inn. Lovely location about a mile out of town. Rooms are spacious and clean (for the most part). There were a few stray cobwebs on the ceiling and the ceiling fan was visibly dusty. Service was impeccable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. If you want a no frills, resonably priced place to rest your head at night, this is the place for you.


Simple, quaint getaway

3,8 en octubre 31, 2012

Extremely clean and easy access. Disappointed on arrival only 1 partial roll of toilet paper, had to have my husband go to local drug store just to buy some more in case we ran out before we were to see them the next day. Also in the morning the maid attempted to enter WITHOUT knocking while our do not disturb sign was up, THAT WAS NOT ACCEPTABLE.... Clean and neat, got what you paid for...


Nice roadside bungalow

4,2 en octubre 26, 2012

The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly. We had a nice, quiet, relaxing honeymoon there.


hidden gem

4,0 en octubre 22, 2012

What a surprise! Found this place online and it was the best rate around. Since we were doing a lot of hiking and didn't need much more than a place to sleep, we didn't care what the place was like. It was no frills, but not dumpy at all. Very nice surprise. Clean, comfortable beds and thick comforters, coffee and bathroom amenities (upscale soap/shampoo/conditioner was a nice touch!) fluffy towels, friendly staff that went over the room with us, a lake out back, deer to watch in the evening, and a fire pit to enjoy. heater kept the chill out in the evening, and we even had a nice tv with tons of channels. Five minutes to the Brown County shops, ten minutes to a morning hike...we'll be back!


Quaint B & B

3,6 en octubre 16, 2012

We enjoyed our night, but we did have some difficulty getting into the room. Perhaps we tried too quickly to open it after putting in the combition. Thank you!


Our Second Visit

4,2 en octubre 08, 2012

My husband and I only had a few days to get away after our recent wedding, so we chose to return to the Orchard Hill Inn. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The only issues we had is that instead of a key, you're given a several digit code to use on your door's keypad. We only had 1 copy and I managed to lose it; since they don't have staff on site I had to call their sister property to get the code. They had satellite TV available but we didn't receive many stations and, considering it was chilly and rainy, that was kind of a bummer.


Pleasantly Surprised!

3,8 en octubre 05, 2012

Great Secret to have touched upon! Ice machine would be helpful. Fun had by all. Thanks Trisha for your hospitality.


Affordable Charm

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2012

Wanted to stay away from Bloom ington while wivisting the kids. Booked The Orchard Hill Inn because we were just looking for some place to sleep, but were ultimately disappointed we weren't in the room longer - it was so nice. Clean, spacious, comfortable - great nights sleep. Planning a return to spend some time in Nashville


A nice stay.

5 en septiembre 14, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay. We like the old "Mom & Pop " style motels that were dotted along the roads across the country years ago and The Orchard Hill Inn reminded us of those days gone by. Thanks for the memories and a very nice room.


A nice surprize

4,4 en septiembre 13, 2012

Very nice and clean with a homey type feel, will be back next time in the area.


Great place to stay

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2012

Great place to stay. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. And the rates are really reasonable. Loved the view of the pond. Can't wait to stay there again!


Good value but needs a little improvement

4,0 en septiembre 08, 2012

I was pleased with cleanliness and size of the room and the hotel is a short drive to Nashville. I recommend getting vouchers for breakfast at the Artist's Colony. The lack of amenities is clearly explained on the reservation page, so that was no surprise. However, guest's comfort, more coffee packets should be left in the room since it takes 2 packets to make 1 pot of coffee, and that more than 1 roll of extra toilet paper should be provided. With 2 coffee-drinking people sharing a room, you go through coffee and t-paper quickly! A snack vending machine would be a nice addition to the Coke machine. The attendant/housekeeper was pleasant and brought anything we needed when asked, I just didn't feel that we should have to ask for replenishment each day we were there. Since she left the premises after 6:00 PM, you were out of luck if you didn't ask early. Didn't like all the "rules" for staying there, i.e., needing to go to a "sister" hotel to get entry code if you arrived after a certain time, but not providing the address of the sister hotel. And being told, in bold letters, DO NOT ARRIVE EARLY. These were just two of the stated rules, there are a few more, but none difficult to adhere to and things most people would observe anyway. The morning we were packing to leave, the attendant used her key and walked in the door without a knock. Our car was still parked in front of the door, the door was locked, and it was before check-out time. So use the chain in addition the lock. The attendant apologized and said she just wanted to see if we needed anything, but I think that was inappropriate behavior. She surely could tell we were still occupying it. All in all, with the caveats I mentioned, I would recommend this hotel to a friend and would stay there again.


fantastic stay

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2012

This was the best value and cleanest place we have stayed in Brown county so far. Loved the beds (very comfortable) Was kind of rustic looking inside but very tasteful decor. Has hot water!!! Loved the breakfast buffet at Artist colony... Would stay here again!!!!!


Girls Getaway

5 en agosto 17, 2012

My sisters and I like to come up and spend the night before shopping all the next day. It was always difficult to find somewhere reasonable to stay. This place was perfect! For a good price we got nice, clean rooms. Clean being the key word! It was a great overnight!


Great room - Great value!

4,0 en agosto 08, 2012

My husband and I visit Nashville several times each year. We generally stay in a cabin. We were looking for a lower cost option for a last minute get away weekend. I did some research and found The Orchard Hill Inn. We had actually driven by it several times on our visits and wondered about it. We were really happy with the room once we got there. We've paid quite a bit more for less comfort. It was a cute, nice room...very clean...nice space...a cute pond and wooded area in the back...an inexpensive breakfast option at the Artist's Colony, which was really good. The rooms are even nicer than the pictures. We were skeptical at first, but were super impressed! We spend so little time in our room or cabin while there, but the time spent in this room was very comfortable. We will stay again for sure. Great room...Great value!


Such a deal!

4,0 en agosto 06, 2012

We recently stayed at The Orchard Hill Inn during our visit to Nashville, IN. Upon searching online for lodging we could not pass of the online special offered of $89 a weekday night with the second weekday night FREE. Two nights lodging and two breakfast buffets at the Art's Colony for around $100 could not be beat. We estimate that we saved nearly $250 on our stay. Wished we would have gotten certificates for breakfast the second morning. At $4 (less than half of the cost) and a lovely buffet. We took our savings and spent it on art and gifts in Nashville. Made shopping more fun! The inn is located only one mile from town, a quick drive, but I would not suggest walking to town as the highway does not have an adequte shoulder to safely walk on. We were the only people staying there but we felt completely safe. Located on the highway, the inn was quiet and peaceful. We even saw a couple deer one morning taking a drink from the pond behind the inn. The staff a friendly. The inn has been recently updated and remodeled top to bottom with new paint, carpeting, furniture bathroom fixtures etc. The online photo is a fair representaion of our room. We will and have recommend The Orchard Hill Inn to family and friends and if we return to Nashville, IN we will stay there.


Indiana get-away

4,6 en julio 31, 2012

very comfortable, value priced, clean and neat. park in front of room for easy access and security.


Great room Great price

4,4 en julio 02, 2012

The Orchard Hill in has a great location, great rooms and a good price. Can't wait to go back.


Very nice motel!

3,8 en junio 29, 2012

Very quaint, comfy room. Nice and clean and close to all the shops. We will definitely be back!


Last Minute reservation

4,2 en junio 22, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by our stay. Easy check-in since we prepaid, great check-in and check-out times and only one minute from downtown Nashville. Quiet neighbors and traffic. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great price for a great stay and we planned our trip at the last minute. Would stay here again next time in the area.


stay at The Orchard Hill Inn

5 en mayo 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at The Orchard Hill Inn. It was clean and comfortable, a really nice room. The area is peaceful and quiet. We are already planning a time to go back.


an enjoyable visit

3,6 en abril 28, 2012

quiet, economical stay, a clean and updated room


Orchard Hill..

3,6 en abril 27, 2012

Efficiently run and good size well equipped rooms. The walls are quite thin between rooms but I had no real isues with this


Great Experience!

5 en abril 13, 2012

My mom and I came to Nashville for a quick weekend getaway and the Orchard Hill Inn was perfect for us! We had never been to Nashville and were pleasantly surprised to discover how close the Inn is to downtown. The rooms were super clean and the beds very comfy! My mom even checked the pillows to find out what brand they were because they were so great! I loved that I didn't have to talk to anyone, just got an envelope on my door when I arrived with my key code. Perfect in every way! Can't wait to come back for another visit! My only complaint was that I couldn't connect to the wireless in my room...had to walk outside and up a few rooms to connect. Had to mark something for dining, but didn't experience dining at the Inn.


What a surprise

5 en marzo 29, 2012

I think I found the last room in Nashville, when I found this one online. It was a last minute trip and I was just happy to get a room. Imigine my surprise, this is a perfect spot for an over night or couple of days. The location was perfect, as I was going to Bean Blossom Music Park. I loved the Breakfast buffet, cheap!! We will be back. Thank's.


Clean, comfortable, quiet-- just a couple suggestions

4,0 en diciembre 01, 2011

In your email confirmation, I wish that I'd been emailed the door entrance code-- or that the code was left on a voicemail on my cell. With no one on duty, anyone could have opened the envelope attached to our door, used the code and have been waiting for us when we arrived. A small thing since I'd researched restaurants in the area, but besides the magazines on Nashville, it would have been nice to have a list of favorite restaurants - in Nashville, Story and Bloomington - in the Orchard binder on the night stand. Also, it would be great if you included a calendar for the week of goings on in Brown County. We just happened onto the tree lighting event. We did enjoy the room and the view. It was nice to be close to lovely Nashville and not far from Bloomington. We had dinner at Scholars Inn in Bloomington and Artist's Colony and The Ordinary in Nashville.


Great Girls Weekend Getaway

4,6 en noviembre 18, 2011

After we checked in and did our shopping it was the perrfect little place to relax and have a great time chatting and spending some girl time together. It's a cute little place. Has a beautiful view in the fall.


LOVE it here!

4,6 en noviembre 01, 2011

First off, I know some people complain about breakfast not being included. Well let me explain that we have been going to Nashville for years, and usually stay at the Artists Colony Inn, which is where the Orchard Hill Inn has its breakfast vouchers through. It's true you have to purchase the vouchers, but most people don't realize that $4 is an amazing value, because ACI normally charges $6 a person for their breakfast buffet. So it actually IS a good deal! And if you go anywhere else in town for breakfast, you'll end up spending 3x as much. Orchard Hill Inn is the 2nd most affordable place we have found, only preceded by the Iris Gardens out of convenience. OHI has very clean, cozy rooms and their bathrooms are impressive as well. The view of the pond out back is relaxing, and the area is very quiet and serene. We love how close it is to town and we don't understand how they don't get MORE business! Definitely a well-kept secret. We will continue to stay at the Orchard Hill Inn - we even plan on bringing my parents along for a Christmas trip next month :-)


Very reasonable!

4,6 en octubre 28, 2011

We were looking for a nice, reasonably priced place to stay a night while visiting Brown Co park. It fit our needs exactly. You would never guess how nice the rooms are from the outside. Very clean. The breakfast buffet at the Artists Inn was delicious. It is necessary to drive to get to downtown Nashville, but the value is definitely worth it.


Mother & Daughter retreat

4,8 en octubre 27, 2011

We go every year and it was my daughter's turn to find our accomidations. She was impressed with the "GREEN" and recycling of the establishment. The room was the cleanest we have EVER stayed in and was very spacious and quite.To our surprise the bheds were even comfortable! Breakfast at the Artist's Colony was a great bargain. We would definitely stay there again or recommend it to anyone.


Very nice and affordable

4,0 en octubre 27, 2011

My husband and I wanted a comfortable, clean, and affordable room. The Orchard Hill Inn offered just that. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.


October 2011 Visit

4,6 en octubre 20, 2011

Very clean, nice size room and location was very convenient to Nashville, Indiana and Brown County. The beds were comfortable.


Fall 2011 stay

3,4 en octubre 19, 2011

The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The buy one night / get one free deal allowed me to make the trip which I otherwise might not have been able to do. I would definitely consider using this facility again. I still don't understand how this inn is listed under the category of "Bed and Breakfast" accommodations. The breakfast which we purchased was served at another location run by others. There was also no microwave or refrigerator in the room to use, which would have been helpful.


First trip to Brown County!

4,0 en octubre 13, 2011

This was a very nice inn and all of the updates were beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was nice. It had a country feel about it and the pond out back added to the scenery. The only issue we had was with the shower drain backing up the first morning but that was quickly addressed and working that evening. There needs to be an ice machine on the property and a table with a couple of chairs added to the room would be nice. We had a great visit though and hope to return next year!


Wonderful friendly visit

4,6 en octubre 12, 2011

From the moment we walked in we were made to feel welcome and special. This is a great place to stay in a wonderful little town. You can't go wrong staying here.


Clean, quiet, comfortable

4,0 en octubre 07, 2011

We stayed here on a last-minute trip and it was one of the few places left to rent in town. Just a short trip down the road to Nashville center and well worth the $4 for parking for a quiet place to stay. The room was recently renovated and very well decorated, extremely clean and we appreciated the duvet cover instead of a nasty comforter! We will definitely stay again!


pleasure

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2011

very pleasant stay for a bike trip.


B&B

2,8 en septiembre 22, 2011

I thought the room was clean, minus the smashed spiders on the wall. The room could use a table to sit belongings on. There was no place to put the luggage etc. except on the floor. More chairs and a trash can outside would be nice. I thought the room was a little pricy for the lack of amenities.


Great girls get-a-way stay

2,8 en septiembre 09, 2011

This is a great room close to town. There is no management on site but really we didn't need them. It would have been nice to have had a small fridge and ice available but we had a great stay anyway.


Loved it!

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2011

Enjoyed our stay last weekend! Very clean and decorated so nicely. Would definitely recommend it to friends! Much better than a chain motel.


Pleasantly surprised!

4,6 en agosto 29, 2011

After dropping our oldest son at IU down the street, the room at Orchard Hill was just what we needed. Because my husband has difficulty walking, the convenience of parking right in front of the room was great. Upon entering, I felt like I was walking into a Pottery Barn catalog! Room was peaceful and well decorated. Especially loved the walk in shower! The only problem we encountered was the dead batteries in the remote for the TV. Other than that, I would recommend this place to anyone! Well done!


Best Value in Nashville!

4,6 en agosto 11, 2011

Great little place to rest and relax after a great day of shopping! Beds were clean and comfortable. One of the best nights sleeps I have had away from home ever.


Stay at Orchard Hill Inn

4,2 en agosto 05, 2011

My room was very nice. The decor was modern. The only problem we had was the TV. The remote wouldnt work and when I went to manually turn the channel, the TV would automatically turn off. Other than that, I would stay there again.


Orchard Hill Inn - Nashville, IN

3,6 en agosto 04, 2011

Orchard Hill Inn, recently renovated, was a great place to stay for a reasonable price. Rooms were clean and well-appointed. The area was quiet, and we were not bothered by traffic or noisy guests. A breakfast buffet was available at the Artists' Colony Inn, just a couple of miles away, for an extremely reasonable price. We will definitely plan to go back!


the review

4,6 en julio 15, 2011

We attended the Gospel Festival at Beanblossom and this Inn was a good location for us. The bed was very comfortable.


Two nights at Orchard Hill

3,8 en julio 05, 2011

Although the outside of the motel has much to be desired, the hotel room is very nice. Clean and comfortable bed. There was not an iron/board nor a hairdryer which my wife was not to happy about. But overall, if you are looking for a place to stay to see the area I would recommend this motel. If you are the type that likes to hang around your hotel this is not your place.


Great place to stay!

4,8 en mayo 20, 2011

We shop in Nashville a couple times a year and have recently been staying the night when we do. This is our second time at Orchard Hill Inn and we love it! Its easy, there is a great pond to hand our by after a long day of shopping and we just always enjoy our stay!


Quaint Little Inn

4,2 en mayo 18, 2011

The inside was very nice. We did not expect it to be so nice. Bed was comfortable and shower was great. Enjoyed our stay


Great place to stay, but NO breakfast included

4,6 en abril 13, 2011

This motel was more clean and completely updated, shabby chic. It was much nicer than expected and easy to find. There is a pond out back that you can walk down to and a bench to sit at on a deck. Only a few miles out of Brown County, very convenient. We did realized in the middle of the night that we were the only ones staying at this motel and the only car in the parking lot. There is no one in the office and it was somewhat desolate in that area of any public places. There is also no seen phones in the room we were in so take your cell phone! I owuld definitely think of staying there again despite being alone there.


very nice and relaxing COZY BED

4,6 en marzo 25, 2011

very clean nice and relaxing, great price and cozy bed


Cozy, Inexpensive Motel

3,8 en marzo 23, 2011

The outside of the building looked sketchy, but we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and modern the rooms were. The beds were nice, the water pressure in the shower was great, and the room met or exceeded all of our expectations.


Fun, Romantic, Clean, Updated

4,6 en febrero 25, 2011

The Orchard Hill Inn was the perfect place for my boyfriend and I's weekend getaway. The room had updated fixtures, tiling, and the most comfortable bed, a little soft, but comfortable. I felt safe, and enjoyed the nature with a pond out back with a bench to sit upon. This ecological friendly Inn will definitely be used by us in the future, and we highly would recommend it to others looking for an inexpensive room to stay in during their brown county visit. Thank You!


Wonderful surprise

4,6 en enero 27, 2011

I have stayed at B&B's in the heart of Nashville and feel they are overpriced with the only advantage being not looking for parking when you go into town. I was so pleased to find Orchard Hill Inn at such a great price point. It is conveniently located and totally worth having to pay the $4 parking when walking around downtown. It is modern luxury, and the shower cannot be beat. We will definitely return here anytime we stay overnight in the Nashville area. The only thing that would make it even more perfect would be a mini-fridge. I believe some rooms have them, but ours did not.


review

3,6 en enero 06, 2011

enjoyed staying we gladly return rooms were big and clean no dining available which is fine with us no one at desk for immediate help good value for price


last minute booking

4,2 en enero 04, 2011

We had a last minute change of plans and I needed to find a room somewhere in the Nashville Indiana area for the following night. I located a vacancy at The Orchard Hill Inn and took a chance it would be suitable. The room was pleasantly comfortable.We found it to be clean and very roomy. We enjoyed our overnight stay. The room rate was very affordable.


Thanksgiving weekend

2,6 en diciembre 03, 2010

Our room was very nice and clean but the heating unit did not heat the room enough for us to be comfortable.


Romantic Fall getaway

4,4 en noviembre 10, 2010

My husband and I loved the Orchard Hill Inn. The room was very clean. We wish we had booked sooner to get a King room but they were taken. The double beds were very small for two but comfortable. The only complaint was the sink area did not have space to put any toiletries on. The lake behind the building was very nice to sit and relax since we did not bring fishing poles. We would go back to the Inn again and again.


Great Place to Stay!

2,8 en noviembre 01, 2010

We were very pleased with The Orchard Inn. Turned out to be a perfect location just far enough away from the hub bub. Very clean, and the rooms were bright and well done. No onsite dining which is the reason for the "unsatisfactory" score, but we did fine without it. Definitely would stay again!


clean, comfortable stay

4,2 en octubre 28, 2010

The was our first stay at Orchard Hill Inn during the peak autumn season. I chose to stay here based on the other reviews for the outstanding cleanliness of the rooms. They are correct! The bathroom was newly remodeled with ceramic tile. Nice mattresses and linens. (and yes, I did pull up the mattress pad to check for bed bugs!) Check in was a breeze and the staff was very pleasant. She was very prompt bringing extra towels upon noticing we had a family of 4 at check in. I chose to stay in the suite #10 as we were staying 2 nights and I like the convenience of having a space with a fridge. Don't bother and save your money. There was a little kitchenette with a very small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, sink. It even had some utensils, plates, and mugs. The only drawback was there was no place to sit! Now really, the room was very spacious. One would think there would be some sort of little dining table with a few chairs. Why pay for the amenities of a kitchenette when you can't really use it. I personally cannot stand any sort of food on a bed and that's what you have to resort to especially with kids who like to snack. Overall the surroundings were nice and and view out the back window was lovely. The pond had a nice little dock with bench from which my 3 yr old enjoyed casting his fishing pole.


10/16/10

3,8 en octubre 25, 2010

wifi wasn't available inside my room. i had to go outside to be closer to router to get a signal. what a pain! dining was not offered or expected.


Great Value

4,0 en octubre 22, 2010

Great Value for the area. Clean place, friendly service. Close to town, but away from the traffic.


Okay

2,6 en octubre 18, 2010

Stayed here with my Mother and sister - visiting a student at Ind. U and a couple of wineries. Further out of town than I like, although a nice setting. Felt a little uneasy regarding safery as staff was not immediately available. Room was clean. I would stay again if it were a bit busier.


Eco Friendly B&B

4,6 en octubre 16, 2010

Very Clean Room with a nice view. Would definitely stay there again. A great value. Love the fact that they recycle.


First time won't be the last!

4,4 en octubre 15, 2010

I have been visiting Brown County since childhood and have stayed in the park lodge, cabins and in hotels in town, but this was the first time I had the pleasure of the Orchard Hill Inn. The rooms were pristine and we were a late arrival and the key pad entry worked without any complications. Nothing fancy, easy to find, right out of town, very quiet and a comfortable king sized bed. Maybe next time we will take advantage of the small lake and drop a line to fish! We definitely will stay at Orchard Hill again.


Weekend Get-A-Way

3,4 en octubre 14, 2010

The upgrades and improvements made to this obviously older motel were done well. Everything was fresh, clean and neat. The bed was perfect. I was a little disappointed that there was not a small table and chairs (there was room). My only other negative comment is the gravel drive and parking...paving would be a nice improvement. I would not hesitate to stay at The Orchard Hill Inn again.


Weekend get away

4,4 en octubre 14, 2010

My husband and I only had one night to get away and it was a last minute trip. So when we book a night at Orchard Hill Inn we weren't sure what to expect. We were so please, it felt like were had traveled back in time. The room was extremely clean and up to date but had a wonderful personal feeling to it. We will be staying there again.


October 2010

4,2 en octubre 14, 2010

Peaceful, tranquil place for a weekend getaway! Spacious, neat room, with comfortable bed and linens. The security feature of a keypad entry instead of a room key was a plus. Would definitely stay here again!


Reviewing Orchard Hill Inn

3,2 en octubre 01, 2010

We were impressed with the cleanliness, the beds were comfortable and warm(I loved the comforter). Two things that would have made our stay more comfortable are ,1.a bigger counter in the bathroom for all our toiletries, and 2.the walls are thin to where one can hear the guests in the next room pretty clearly whether you want to or not. Everything else was adequate. The view from the back window was very nice. Thank you. Linda Gaskins


Sisters Weekend Get Away

4,6 en septiembre 11, 2010

My sister and I really enjoyed the room, it was very nice, comfortable, and clean. Thank you for the suggestion for dinner at the Bean Blossom restaurant just "down the road". It was great and their hospitality was wonderful! We would definitely stay at the Orchard Hill Inn again. Michelle D.


room #4 Old Orchard Inn

4,0 en septiembre 11, 2010

This hotel is very clean and I like their eco friendly mantra. When we stayed it was cheaper than the state park cabin and is much nicer than a cabin. The room is very clean and there are no hassles dealing with the hotel staff. They have free wifi and I think most rooms have king beds. I saw some other reviews of this hotel that were negative, but I think the reviewers only have themselves to blame. The hotel clearly states that staff is only available for certain hours and you must bring the room code or you will be charged. The riims look just like the pictures, this was our second stay at this hotel.


One night Stay

4,0 en septiembre 11, 2010

We showed up after dark and used the key code they sent to get into our room. Very quiet area. We reserved our room on-line and the only drawback was that they sent the key code a day after our comfirmation came through. If we had been on the road and did not have the opportunity to check our email, we would not have been able to get in our room. Liked the clean room and it was very homey as the furniture was not typical "hotel" furniture, but more like someone's guest bedroom. Coffee pot in the room but no microwave.


quaint clean nice for the price

3,6 en septiembre 03, 2010

found to be very clean,great king size bed was was really comfertable ,linens were nice.staff was great,having been recently remodeled it was nice but found unfinished. bathroom ceiling was not done.i hope the next visit will find this charming little motel in a more completed state.


The Orchard Hill Inn

4,4 en agosto 19, 2010

I found the Orchard Hill Inn on-line and it looked good so booked a nights stay before we moved on to a rented cabin, we struck lucky! The room was great, clean, spacious and cold! The aircon was essential as it was 100+ outside. The room easily swallowed 2 adults and 2 kids and was a great price. Only one slight gripe - the aircon was a little noisy but everything else more than compensated. I'd recommend the OHI to anyone and would use it again if in the area.


Our stay August 6 & 7

4,2 en agosto 19, 2010

This was not our first visit to Brown County Indiana, but it was our first time staying at the Orchard Inn. The decor was simple and crisp and both the room and bath were very clean, which is important to us. I love that the check out time is 12:00 instead of the ususal 10:00 or 11:00. We had time to have a leisurely breakfast and then return to the room to pack up before our departure. I would absolutely recommend this Inn.


orchard hill inn

4,8 en agosto 19, 2010

There was no dining at the inn, so that question is not relevant. Everything else was terrific, if I need a place to stay in the area in the future, they will be my first choice.


orchard hill inn

4,0 en agosto 13, 2010

the room was big, clean and quiet!! enjoyed our stay, close to nashville


simple but clean

4,6 en agosto 08, 2010

My grandson and I only stayed 1 night. but we found the room to be very clean and very reasonable. Our dining in town was terrific, we plan on going back......


Great value for us

4,0 en julio 26, 2010

We didn't want to pay a lot for a room. We planned on just sleeping there and being out and about most of the time. The room was newly remodeled and very nice. I had stayed there many many years ago and it was much nicer then I remembered. We will stay there again when we come back


Great Price and Wonderful Accomodations

4,0 en julio 20, 2010

The room was very clean, beautifully decorated and reasonably priced. The view from our room was awesome. The staff was very pleasant and informative. Would definitely stay here again!


peaceful and cozy getaway

3,6 en julio 15, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the room. It was very clean and cozy. The staff are friendly and helpful. We were quite pleased with our choice of Inns and would be happy to stay again when in the area.


would stay agian

4,4 en julio 10, 2010

Nice place! to minor things for me the bed was to hard but that is a personal issue. but the shower needs more pressure as my brother called it "warm mist" needs more power. I loved the location. The sounds of the airconditoner was great best white noise. We diffently will be back to stay when we visit our family again. the wifi was great!


Great place!

4,2 en julio 09, 2010

Great place and close to town. The lady even waited for us to make sure our door lock would work because of some trouble they had been having. Will definitely stay again.


Nice motel

3,0 en julio 08, 2010

Room #9 needs some counter space in the bathroom. No ice machine on premisis. Very nice motel, would stay there again.


Quaint place to stay

4,0 en junio 24, 2010

Orchard Hill Inn is a darling motor inn. I was very satisfied with the neat clean outside appearance and the room was lovely. Unfortunately, my stay was cut short due to an unexpected medical condition. I cannot express enough how appreciative I was with the management for understanding and crediting my second night's stay. My God bless you, Melissa, and staff. I will return one day and enjoy more time at the Orchard Hill Inn! Patty Ann from southern IN


It was great

3,8 en junio 19, 2010

Just a weekend getaway for my girlfriend and I . The place was very nice. Other than the water pressure in the shower was absolutely horrible. But other than that it was great. Will definitely return ... Thanks,


Environmentally Friendly

3,4 en junio 18, 2010

We enjoyed are stay at the Orchard Hill Inn. I appreciate the fact that they strive to be very environmentally friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the kitchenette was very useful and nicely equipped.


Great Room

5 en junio 17, 2010

We stayed a weekend at this Inn and found it to be very nice and very clean. The decor was simple and was done in a very soothing color. The bathroom was spotless. The Inn was fully booked, yet we heard no noise from our neighbors. Our only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower. It was terrible and it quickly became the joke of our weekend. It would not deter me from staying here again though. I loved it and would highly recommend it for the money.


Very nice basic accommodations

3,2 en junio 08, 2010

My stay at The Orchard Hill Inn was very pleasant. The room was decorated well, more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel room. It was very clean and comfortable. It had the basic amenities, which is all I ever desire.


good place to get away

3,4 en junio 05, 2010

This was a great place to get away from everything. It was peaceful here and the rooms were great. Everything was recently painted and looked nice too. The price was great for a last minute get away. We would stay here again. KML


Surprising large room

3,8 en junio 05, 2010

Clean, spacious, comfortable room. Easy check in. A 50s era 'strip' motel that has been very nicely updated and remodeled. Only negative: lack of restaurant within walking distance for breakfast, but coffee available in room.


Great for an inexpensive getaway!

3,8 en junio 04, 2010

I stayed at The Orchard Hill Inn with my best friend on a girl's weekend away. It was a great deal for the money! After staying here we decided to make it an annual trip, and always stay at the Orchard Hill Inn! Entry was a breeze with the code being emailed to us the day before our trip. The room was beautifully decorated with simple but nice furnishings and soothing colors. The bathroom was very clean. The room had a nice view of the pond out back. The location was perfect :) The only issue we had was that Google maps didn't give us the correct directions, so be sure to check with the staff before you travel if you are unsure where its located. I put "met my expectations" for dining as there is no food on site, which was what I expected.


Great Place

4,8 en mayo 28, 2010

We really enjoyed staying here, was quite surprised just how nice it really was. Thank you and yes we would stay again


Nice, private room

3,4 en mayo 20, 2010

I didn't see another person at the Inn the whole time I stayed there! They e-mailed me the code to open my room and left a paper to sign to check out and I never saw the staff. It was nice because I had everything I needed, but if I had needed something, it may have been tough to get.


Great place to stay

4,4 en mayo 16, 2010

Excellent room, friendly staff. Nashville is a quaint little town with great restaurants. I would definitely recommend Orchard Hill Inn.


Overall.

5 en abril 30, 2010

I was very impressed with our room. It was close to town, Very clean, wonderful rate. Loved our view!!! I can not wait to come back to shop. We are already planning our next trip. I loved not having to check in after hours. I will stay again. I highly recommend anyone to stay at the Orchard Hill Inn. thanks!!!


Nashville trip

4,4 en abril 25, 2010

rooms were very clean ,tidy and warm decor. very hard to communicate with anyone. There was no dining in this motel so I didn't know how to mark that. As a single woman it was disconcerting that there was no night staff,a bit scarey.


Nice, clean place

4,0 en abril 25, 2010

The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. We were not used to a place where there was no one in the office after a certain time and there was a charge if we checked in after that time. It was necessary to make a phone call if there was any sort of problem or request. Other than that it was a pleasant stay which we enjoyed very much. I especially liked the pond where we could sit on the dock.


Very Nice!

3,4 en abril 23, 2010

Other than the walls between the units not being insulated enabling us to hear the noise from our neighbors which was a bit frustrating, the overall experience was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. The dining was rated unsatisfactory because there was none.


No breakfast, but a nice place to stay

3,2 en abril 23, 2010

The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. It was also spotlessly clean! This is not, however a bed and breakfast as there is no breakfast included. There is, however a soda machine. They have wonderful Gilchrist and Soames toiletries in the bathrooms which was a treat. Ladies, pack your hair dryer.. you won't find on in the bathroom. There is a coffee maker in the room, and a nice chair to sit and read in.


Fits Brown County Character Perfect

4,4 en abril 12, 2010

It was quite a few years since I visited Brown County. So I wasn't sure how much of this quaint community had changed. And I'm happy to say that it, if anything, has only gotten better. Still the excellent restaurants and shops from before. Plus some interesting new ones. I found the Orchard Inn a wonderful home base for the visit. The rooms are clean, comfortable and look new. Out back is a picturesque view of the pond in the midst of woodlands. And the location is only about a mile from downtown Nashville so it's a quick trip to breakfast or shopping. (The Inn doesn't serve food but with Nashville right there, who cares.)The only drawback was an apperent lack of WiFi but then that encouraged us to get out of our shells more rather than staring at the screen, so it wasn't really a negative. Plus phone reception was 5 bars so I got on the internet easily anyhow. If you'd rather feel like you are in the midst of Brown County rather than a mega-Hotel room that could just as well be located in suburban Chicago, then the Orchard Inn is worth your consideration.


Nice Fall Weekend

4,8 en enero 07, 2010

The rooms are remodled and very clean. The price was fair. We enjoyed our room very much.


our quiet stay. Good and Bad!!

2,6 en enero 07, 2010

the rooms were very clean and comfortable! there is not a comfort zone with the heat,it is hot while running and drafty and chilly when off. there is no microwave or refrigerator. location was nice and was very quiet. now, bed and breakfast speaks for its self, you would think. there is absolutely no food or vending available. That part really sucked!! had to go into town every time you wanted anything to eat or drink. Bring a good cooler and food!!


Can't wait to stay again.

4,8 en diciembre 13, 2009

I was planning a "sisters" weekend of dining and shopping, but didn't want to spent a lot on a hotel room since we would basically be just sleeping there. I found the Orchard Hill Inn online; it fit my bill perfectly. The price was right, the staff very helpful, the room very cozy and super clean. I will recommend the Orchard Hill Inn to any one who asks me. Had a great time. Terri G. Washington, IN


A great value; don't judge by the outside

3,4 en diciembre 12, 2009

The outside appears to be a standard 1950's motel, but the room appears to be newly refubished with nice furnishings. The newly tiled bathroom is very clean and very nice. It was hard to maintain a comfortable heat--with the thermostat set at 70 we were blown away with the heat but when it was set lower the room was a little cool. This issue did not, however, negatively affect our stay in Nashville or our experience at The Orchard Hill Inn.


Exquisite

5 en noviembre 28, 2009

The Apple Cabin Inn at Orchard Hills was amazing. Pleasantly surprised by the beautiful view from the Deck/back of cabin. This place has been determined as our "family spot".


Orchard Hill Inn

2,8 en noviembre 10, 2009

Nice to have peace and quiet. No one calling from reception, or room staff knocking on the door like large hotels. 2 mins from the friendly village.


Nashville on a Holiday

3,6 en noviembre 06, 2009

Late booking on a Holiday weekend Easy to find just outside of town on the highway Would have been nice to have had a clock/radio/alarm next to the bed.


clean but missing something

3,6 en noviembre 05, 2009

The room was fine, very clean. The lack of management on site is a concern. Fortunately, there were no issues needing an office. Something as simple as needing more towels is a problem with no manager on site. Also, the gravel paving was unpleasant since it rained heavily prior to our stay. For the price, I probalby would not stay there again.


Great updates!

3,2 en noviembre 02, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at your inn. It was a little disconcerting that we were the only people at the inn, out in the country. It was great to see our room lit up welcoming us. The door code worked fine. We hope to visit the area again some day and would stay if at all possible. Kathy Price


Unpleasant Surprise

2,6 en octubre 05, 2009

Nice room, very nicely appointed, very clean. Stayed one night. Next morning, found no runnuing water in shower.


Time to relax

3,2 en septiembre 13, 2009

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and nice location Enjoyed my stay


Fresh, cute and comfortable

5 en septiembre 12, 2009

Newly remodeled room with no VOC and recylcled carpet greatly appreciated. Cute furniture, comfy linens, handy location. No dining here, but the Hob Nob in town never disappoints. Dan and Laura


Very nice surprise

4,4 en septiembre 11, 2009

One of the few places around Nashville that allows a one-night stay. Booked on-line-very easy! Email message was sent to me with a key code AND I received a phone call ensuring that I had received the code. We arrived after hours, the code worked great, paperwork was left in our room, we left early the next morning with no problems. The biggest surprise was the cute, clean, neatly decorated and updated room with very comfortable king size bed. Thank you for a very comfortable and restful overnight stay! We were not there long enough to have a meal so we can't rate the "dining".


recent stay

3,4 en septiembre 06, 2009

newly remodeled. Room was great, future services look great. No dining available at present did not have a nonapplicable avobe.


beautiful new rooms

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2009

Having lived most of my life in Brown County, I recently moved. I go back as often as I can to visit and usually stay with friends. However, every so often I like to get a room all to myself! The Orchard Hill Inn is one of the original motels in the county. It has had a few different owners and had been closed for sometime. I noticed on one of my trips home, they were renovating it and was anxious for it to open and spend a night. It opened in middle of August and I booked two nights for the next week. I found it very refreshing. It had been completely remodeled and redecorated in soothing tones of light sage green (that's what I called the room I was in). The bed is the most comfortable I've slept in for a long time and the pillows were huge and plump! After talking to a lady on staff, I was told everything was new from the electricity to plumbing, carpet, a/c and heat and furniture. I liked the spacious bathroom and liked the shower with the place you could sit if you wanted to and oh, the huge fluffly towels are to die for!! Everything was clean and I liked the fact the back window looked out onto the pond and picnic table. I opened my window each night to enjoy the fresh air and night sounds. Knowing the month of October is hard to find a room in Brown County, I inquired about a room on my next trip planned in October and was lucky enough to book 3 nites for that month!! I'm looking forward to that. Even though October is beautiful and hectic there, I love it as it's my favorite season. If you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced room, this is it!! Kate Beavercreek, OH


The Orchard Hill Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $49 - $129
  • Comentarios (181) 4,1
  • Habitaciones 10

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 01-8129884455

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba