Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios5
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
33 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

First of what will be many visits

5 en diciembre 13, 2014

Mike and Bonnie know how to run a B&B! For our family reunion, we used two rooms and one cottage. Lodging was more then reasonably priced. The Lighthouse Lodge is both kid friendly and pet friendly. All rooms were very clean and well stocked. We used the furnished kitchen in the cottage for our non-breakfast meals. Breakfast by Bonnie is the best, and it was different both days. I can't wait to see what she will serve when we go back next year. We could not have been happier. Thanks again Mike & Bonnie.


Fabulous for a Family Reunion

5 en octubre 05, 2014

We stayed in 4 different rooms and all were very clean and large. We enjoyed gathering to play cards in the Cottage House and fishing and a fire pit at the Enchanted Cottage. Breakfast by Bonnie is always delicious and creative. Our weekend was everything we hoped for!


Slice of heaven in the corn!

5 en septiembre 13, 2014

We were treated like royalty at the Lighthouse B&B! I've been visiting Lake Shafer my whole life and I've never had such a lovely Indiana vacation. The Honeymoon Suite made us feel like we were back as Sandals on an island with the fantastic whirlpool tub, SUPER fluffy bed, spacious living room/kitchenette area, and picturesque deck overlooking the lake. The Rec Room is a lovely place to play games and socialize, sample the awesome vintage movie collection, or take in a gorgeous sunset over the lake. Bonnie makes a PHENOMENAL breakfast spread! I am vegan, my husband is not, and she went above and beyond to make us both sensational meals that fit our specific tastes to a tee and then some! Mike and Bonnie are both amazing hosts and the bang for your buck absolutely cannot be beat anywhere. We will be returning, hopefully with a few friends to really make use of the wonderful property. Thanks you guys for a great stay and priceless memories!


Family Friendly!

5 en julio 13, 2014

Love coming here, great place to stay with kids! My kids love swimming in the lake!. Great views of the lake from our room, quiet, relaxing vacation.. Owners make you feel like family...


wonderful place for a family gathering

4,6 en junio 25, 2014

We used to have family gatherings as a pot-luck in a park, but this was very centrally located for the various family members and much easier than a potluck! Bonnie did all the cooking, serving and cleaning and a good time was had by all. We rented the Blue Roof cottage for 2 nights so we had it for a whole day. Having two bathrooms was useful for children and elderly with sudden urgent needs. The air conditioning was very noisy, but the lake and breeze outside was very pleasant. I'm sure we will go back again! The pontoon boat ride was also wonderful.


Perfect start to summer!

5 en mayo 27, 2014

The Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer was such a great find! This was our first stay and we’ll definitely be back again and will recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. The rooms have all anyone could ask for; they are very comfortable with private outdoor entrances, and each with a kitchenette. The grounds are beautifully kept with a lot of a decks and lawn on the waterfront so you can easily have quiet time or enjoy socializing with other guests or a group. There’s also a water slide and swing set area if you have kiddos. The owners, Mike and Bonnie, are so nice and easy going. Bonnie will make sure you are very well fed at breakfast and wowed us with her variety of homemade butters and unique, yummy syrups. Bonnie was also so kind to accommodate a dietary need for us, which was not expected but greatly appreciated. Mike took several of us guests out on their boat, another unexpected surprise, but definitely a highlight of the weekend. You can also rent a boat or jet skis nearby if you don’t have your own. The town itself is quiet but there’s plenty to do in a long weekend on and off the lake. There’s an amusement park very nearby on the lakefront, a winery and variety of locally owned restaurants. It’s a very easy drive from Chicago so definitely check it out for an escape from the city hustle and bustle!


BIRTHDAY FUN !

5 en abril 12, 2014

We were a group of 12 relatives meeting to celebrate a big birthday. Mike and Bonnie couldn't have been more generous with their facility. We had a perfect location to "catch up" with loved ones. Our rooms were spotless and beds very comfortable. We will be back for the next "big one" in the family. Thank you, Lighthouse Lodge.


Great Getaway

4,6 en octubre 13, 2013

We loved our time at the lodge, very comfortable and relaxing.. Owners Mike & Bonnie are very professional and easy going at the same time.. We will definitely be staying again, you don't get a breakfast like Bonnies very often..


Pet and People Friendly

4,8 en octubre 07, 2013

We were looking for a pet friendly spot and found Lighthouse Lodge. We stayed in the cottage on the lake. Plenty of room for the dog to run free (we were there off season) Bonnie and Mike were wonderful hosts and Bonnie is a fantastic cook and caterer. A bit off the beaten path but worth the ride.


out of town on business

5 en agosto 24, 2013

I had stayed while I was out of town on business for an extended period of time and the Tripletts made my stay very pleasent, almost like a home away from home. The rooms were very clean and nice. Would recommend to stay here for any occasion.


Our visit to the Lighthouse Lodge B & B

5 en agosto 17, 2013

Our cottage was very clean and had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths plus a queen-size pull out sofa. It was located just a short walk to the private beach and docks. The rates are very reasonable and the owners are very accommodating and will make your stay both enjoyable and memorable. The breakfasts varies daily and are very good!! The lodge is located minutes from the Indiana Beach Amusement Park and other area attractions. We are already planning our return trip for next Summer!!


Perfect Week!

5 en agosto 09, 2013

This was our second year staying in the Blue Roof Cottage at the Lighthouse Lodge. My husband, two young children and I really, truly enjoyed ourselves. It is a home away from home for us. So nice to slow down and relax for a while. Mike and Bonnie and Margaret go out of their way to make you feel welcome and taken care of. Can't say enough about this place for any type of get away. The breakfasts are so good, our son would bound out of bed to be first in line!


4 Girlfriends

4,0 en agosto 08, 2013

We stayed in the Cabin On The Lake. Great view. Enjoyed evenings sitting around a fire on our patio visiting and drinking wine. We have been friends for over 50 years and have taken many week-end trips together. This was one of our favorites. This Lighthouse Bed & Breakfast would be a great spot for reunions. Mike & Bonnie are wonderful hosts.


Business Trip

5 en agosto 03, 2013

This is a great place to stay, not just for a vacation, but also while working too. If you find yourself working in the Monticello area, take some time to stay here. I spent a couple days here and brought my wife and daughter. They relaxed and enjoyed the hospitality of Mike and Bonnie while I worked all day. But coming back in the evening was like coming home. Wish we could have stayed longer. Mike and Bonnie make you feel at home, and WOW!!! what great breakfasts we had in the mornings.. Bonnie is a great cook...


Family Get Away

5 en julio 22, 2013

My husband and I as well as my in-laws and our three children stayed at one of the cottages located adjacent to the B&B (but also owned by Mike and Bonnie). The cottage was everything that we had hoped for and needed. Sitting out on the back porch watching the sunset over beautiful Lake Shafer was definitly a favorite. Mike and Bonnie were very hospitable and we look forward to returning next year.


Guy Kennedy reunion

5 en julio 09, 2013

everything and more represented....the best grounds and tons to do for all ages. We are so glad we found this gem. You won't be disappointed!


Heaven

4,2 en junio 19, 2013

Four day vacation that was most enjoyable. This Lodge is THE best place to stay when visiting beautiful Lake Shafer. Very beautiful and comfortable rooms with balconies. Lake front property with many things to enjoy, swimming, boating, skiing, fire pit at night. A wonderful staff that goes far beyond to make your stay the best it can be. Very relaxing.


Wonderful for business retreat

5 en mayo 24, 2013

The rooms are all large and comfortable, the food prepared was generous and delicious, and the sun room was the perfect environment for our working retreat. Highly recommended.


Awesome Bed and Breakfast

5 en diciembre 02, 2012

Bonnie and Mike Triplett have created an environment like no other! My family occupied all seven suites and one of the cottages for Thanksgiving and my son's wedding. Every morning we were fed a most amazing breakfast and greeted by smiles and a welcoming environment. We cooked our own Thanksgiving meal, accessing Bonnie's super kitchen. Popping in to see if we had what we needed, Bonnie and Margaret were always there to help. When we needed missing food items, they had something to offer. Prepping for the rehearsal dinner, Bonnie added her special brand of assistance. Truly a Godsend to me in preparation for a wedding away from home. While Lake Shafer may be a summer spot to many, it is also a great fall vacation. Bonfires two of the nights we were there provided a great atmosphere for our younger crowd to gather and chat, spending time together without the old folks. A play ground was well used by my nephews. I travel quite a lot and interact with lots of people in the hotel industry- The Lighthouse Lodge is one of the best!


Great holiday getaway

4,6 en noviembre 06, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the "Hawaiian" room for a few nights while visiting her family. The room was very spacious with a very large comfortable bed, good size (but rather old) tv, nice little balcony with a great view of the lake. Mike and Bonnie are excellent hosts. Bonnie cooks a fantastic breakfast each morning. There's a great common dining/rec area. Nearby is a nice sunroom that we ate breakfast in. It's a got a huge deck and yard with fireplace right on the lake. The atmosphere is very relaxing. Cleanliness of the room, the common areas, and the grounds was first rate. I highly recommend this B&B for a holiday stay in the Lake Shafer area. We look forward to our next visit.


Women's Retreat

5 en noviembre 01, 2012

For three years now our church has held their women's retreat at the Lodge. The Tripplett's hospitality is top-notch. The rooms are roomy, clean, modern, and comfortable. Each meal planned and cooked by Bonnie has been delicious and more than enough food to go around. The setting is awesome and we would never hesitate to return again next year. If you have a chance to go, then do so; you will be glad you did.


You Want to Stay Here

5 en septiembre 16, 2012

If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay for a few days (or even just a night) with wonderful, warm owners then you need to check this place out. I cannot say enough great things about Bonnie & Mike and their gorgeous lodge. My husband and I recently stayed here for our honeymoon and we were greatly impressed by every aspect of our stay, from the comfortable bed to the delicious breakfasts to the AMAZING people who touched our lives. The lodge has plenty of areas to keep you entertained such as the rec room, your own room, a back deck over the water, the fire pit, the lounge chairs on the beach, the shallow swim area, and the pier (where we enjoyed the afternoon playing cards). I can say easily that I cannot wait to go back-- the experience was stellar and I miss not being there.


Wonderful (rainy) wedding weekend!

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

We recently rented the lodge for my nephew's wedding. It was wonderful! Bonnie and Mike did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. When it rained, Mike got out an extra tent for the deck so the bride didn't get wet walking down the aisle. The rooms are fantastic, as is the food that Bonnie creates. On our last night, Mike got the boat out and took us to see fireworks under the stars at Indiana Beach. When we got back he lit the fire so we could sit around and talk about all the memories that were made this weekend. I highly recommend staying here and will return in the future.


Getaway with the grandchildren

4,0 en agosto 19, 2012

My husband, two grandchildren and I had a most enjoyable two day three night stay in one of the cottages at The Lighthouse Lodge. The grandchildren enjoyed the rides at Indiana Beach, a visit to the Wabash Erie Canal and Wolf Park. Their afternoons were spent playing in the lake with the other children who were staying at the lodge. Evenings were spent by the fire pit eating s'mores. Breakfasts were yummy and a boat ride with Mike on the the lake was the perfect ending. Bonnie and Mike are wonderful innkeepers, and I would highly recommed staying here.


Our New Vacation Home

5 en julio 29, 2012

A lot has been written, but truly, not enough can be said about what Bonnie and Mike Triplett have going on at The Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer. Not only are the grounds beautiful and the beach incredibly family friendly, the beautiful rooms are very comfortable, modern and clean. But the real attraction is the delicious breakfast that Bonnie creates and serves each day, shared amongst The Lodge’s guests in an inviting home-style community room that Mike works like a master host. Our family of four stayed for eight days in The Blue Roof Cottage, which is located about a minute’s walk north of the main building. With enough space and beds to sleep nine, we embraced the privacy of our “own space”, and we enjoyed the community feel when we went to The Lodge each day. It was the best of both worlds. Once we added my brother to the mix for a couple of nights, the Blue Roof Cottage was big enough to accommodate us all without breaking stride, and we always felt like we were at home. We rented a ski boat from Lake Shafer Boat Rentals for four days and we enjoyed having one of The Lodge’s boat slips at our disposal. We quickly made friends with guests who also had a boat and knew the lake very well, and with others who joined us on our boat for tubing and long lake cruises. When we weren’t on the boat, we were either fishing, playing at the beach, lounging on the grounds, swinging on the swing set, relaxing on the big floating raft or napping on the huge community deck. Our options seemed limitless, and when you are on vacation, what more could you ask for? Quite simply, we can’t wait to come back to The Lighthouse Lodge next summer, and if we’re lucky, we might even sneak away for a long weekend later this fall. We feel like we found our family vacation spot for years to come. Thank you Bonnie and Mike for everything: your accommodations, your kindness and for the lifelong memories we’ve made this year.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear new family vacationers, Thank you for your kind words and favorable review, we appreciate them. If we could have a review from us to all of our valued guests, you would be at the top. You shared your boat and everyone that you met really appreciated your friendly gestures and company. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again, very soon. Sincerely yours, Mike & Bonnie Triplett


Family Vacation

5 en julio 12, 2012

We stayed here 3 yrs in a row!!! Love it, clean, spacious, lots of things for my kids to do on the property... We sit back and relax, while the kids play!! What a wonderful place to visit and the breakfast are AWESOME!! Mike and Bonnie are great hosts and the place is just beautiful..... We will be back next year!!


Fisher Family Reunion

5 en julio 01, 2012

Just got back from a 4 day family reunion at the Lodge...I've been going to Monticello for about 9 years and only wish I found the lodge years ago...Mike and Bonnie are the PERFECT owners...my family and I could not even offer one suggestion for improvements, Mike and Bonnie have thought of EVERYTHING...everyone in group from age 3 to 67 had a great time. Breakfast was included every morning, not only was the menu different everyday, but Bonnie is one AWESOME cook...if you're a frequent traveler to Monticello look no more for the perfect spot to stay, go right to the lodge...the pictures are beautiful, but this is a must see...the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable...Thanks Mike and Bonnie...I wish I could up the rating, this is a 10 star lodge...


This B&B is gorgeous... pictures don't do it justice!!

4,4 en julio 01, 2012

My husband and I were able to get away for the weekend and we stayed at this amazing B&B. After having lived on the lake ourselves this was like "going home" and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of a get-away location!! Mike and Bonnie are super at making you feel right at home! The room was beautiful, had everything we needed, and the bed was very comfy. They also have a wonderful sandy beach area that we took advantage of the minute we arrived and got settled. Before we left on Sunday we went boating and tubing on Lake Shafer with Mike, what an adventure!! We had a blast!! Thanks Mike and Bonnie for a wonderful time, we definitely want to come back and experience each of the seasons there!!!


Great for Locals to get away

5 en junio 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed for some much needed R&R and some time to ourselves. We though it was perfect for our needs and would highly recomend it to anyone. It was very clean and peaceful.


AMAZING!!!

5 en agosto 21, 2011

We have stayed in alot of B&B's. This was so far above anywhere we have EVER stayed. The rooms go beyond clean---they are pristine, modern and homey. The property is incredible! They are totally and completely family friendly (we plan to go back with grandkids next summer). The work Bonnie and Mike have put into this property is amazing---and they love what they do. You will NOT be sorry spending the money to stay here. Enjoy!! Steve and Ginger


Wonderful Honeymoon!

4,8 en agosto 10, 2011

Our honeymoon at the Lighthouse Lodge was just perfect. Mike and Bonnie were such gracious hosts and went out of their way to make our stay a special time. Even when we toppled over the paddle boat, on our first day, we all had a good laugh over it. Leave it to the honeymooners! What a fun time we had there and we're already planning to go back on our first anniversary.


Newland Sibling Reunion

5 en junio 20, 2011

Mike and Bonnie Triplett are excellent Innkeepers. It seems that they were just supposed to run this B&B. We couldn't of felt more at home. The facilities were excellent and Bonnie is an excellent cook. We would definitely go back again and recommend it to anyone who wants to spend some time in this area. John and Ruth Newland


What an amazing place!

5 en marzo 23, 2010

I have stayed in many B&B's over the years and this one is now on the top of my list. Innkeepers Mike and Bonnie have gone out of their way to see that all the amenities you need are at your fingertips. The rooms and common areas are clean, comfortable, and charmingly decorated. Breakfast was terrific Bonnie is quite the cook. Mike can suggest all sorts of adventures around the area for you to do. Definitely a fabulous find and there is a return trip in my future.


Lighthouse Lodge B&B on Lake Shafer

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $75 - $275
  • Comentarios (33) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 11

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5745839142
  • Tel. móvil
    1-7087382588

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba