The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

5,0

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios5
  • Estimación4,9
  • Limpieza5
  • Comidas5,0

Puntuación basada en
30 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Our home away from home. But this home is BETTER!

5 en septiembre 11, 2014

Sharon and Butch are truly incredible. The place was renovated and looks great. Cozy. Comfy. Old school charm. Rooms clean and it was always quiet. The food they prepared was outstanding!! Loved, loved, loved this B & B!!! We will return ASAP. Thanks for a great weekend getaway.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much. We enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again. We appreciate you taking time out to write a review!!


Charming B&B

4,6 en agosto 21, 2014

Our first stay at a B&B, and was delightful. The food was excellent. Room was charming. Room had TV, wifi, and large walk in closet for luggage. It was just a couple of blocks off of the Main Street of Franklin. We were able to walk to local pub. Enjoyed sitting on the 2nd floor porch & relaxing. Highly recommend staying there. Very gracious hostess & host.


An amazing time at the Flying Frog!

5 en agosto 04, 2014

Our yearly girl's trip took us to Franklin, IN and was so much fun. The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast was such an amazing find online. This place is beautiful and has wonderful owners. Everything about our stay was great. As a group of four women, we started our evening on the front porch with an art and wine session with a local artisan. So much fun, and then wonderful desserts were waiting on us afterwards. The rooms, bathrooms, sitting areas, everything is so whimsical and fun. Our host, Sharon, is a delightful woman who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The place is immaculate, and we stayed for two nights. Sharon is a fabulous cook! Our breakfasts were scrumptious. I can't wait to have a reason to head back their direction so we can stay again!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for choosing us for your annual trip. That's an honor in itself !!!


Wonderful!

5 en julio 27, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Flying Frog Bead and Breakfast for 6 nights. My husband was on business and had to be away during the day so the fact that I was within walking distance to downtown with many quaint shops was a plus. The breakfast on the beautiful front porch was so nice. Desert every evening was a treat. We have stayed in many B&B's before and this is one of the nicest. Wonderful people, food and a beautiful old home. It doesn't get any better. Larry & Joanna Efferson LA.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks, Joanna. We enjoyed having you around the house and I missed you when you were gone.


Very Fond of The Flying Frog

5 en julio 06, 2014

We are very fond of the B&B experience. Our first visit to The Flying Frog was very positive. Sharon and Butch are great hostess and host. Their home is strategically located in the delightful town of Franklin, IN. It is very comfortable. The front porch (where we enjoyed a delightful breakfast) and the upstairs balcony are very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! Make sure you ask Butch to prepare his stuffed French Toast. We will definitely return for another visit.


Wish I could give 6 stars!

5 en junio 13, 2014

Everything about our stay at the Flying Frog was wonderful! We would certainly recommend this beautiful B&B to anyone looking for a midwest getaway. The room (Paris) was clean, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! The hosts were welcoming and helpful. Franklin is a cute town. There's a park not far away and my husband and I went running in the morning on a trail. Overall, a fantastic visit. This was our 2nd stay at a B&B and we would definitely stay in more in the future.


Incredible all across the board!

5 en mayo 28, 2014

We stayed in the Giavani room on our wedding night and it was absolutely beautiful, very comfortable and romantic! The food was great and they are so incredibly sweet!!! Loved it and would recommend it to anyone!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for choosing The Flying Frog for your special night. We appreciate you taking time to write your review. Best of luck in your new life in Boston !!


Couldn't have asked for more

5 en mayo 15, 2014

On our road trip from Michigan down to the Smokey Mountains my girlfriend and I decided to spend our first night at The Flying Frog in Franklin, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. We were greeted by the owner Sharon, a wonderful sweet woman who we instantly loved. She was very excited to have us and not only gave us recommendations of activities and places to eat in Franklin, but also for the other destinations along our road trip. She even went so far as to look up and give us the address of a German beer house she loved in Cincinnati without us asking. We stayed in the 1940's Paris room and were delighted. The decor was beautifully put together and not overdone. The bathroom was particularly spacious, especially the shower. Right near our room was an amazing and large second floor balcony that was perfect for watching the rain storm come in. We took a nap after eating dinner at a grill Sharon suggested, and when we woke up she had left us some absolutely delicious chocolate ganache cake outside of our room. The bed was comfortable and we both slept the night through. We woke up to a three course decadent breakfast set out on the front porch. There was no ordering and we were surprised with parfait shooters, eggs benedict with fried tomatoes, and cream cheese and jam stuffed french toast. The previous night we had decided that The Flying Frog had already provided us with an amazing experience, but it was breakfast that really solidified our opinion. I'd have to say it was some of the best eggs benedict I have ever had and it was all beautifully presented. Sharon left us off with nice conversation, more recommendations for our trip and hugs at the doors. All in all we had no complaints and couldn't have asked for more. Ethan and Bonnie

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks, Ethan and Bonnie, for such a nice review. It was so nice for you to take time from your trip to write this. One of our guests this morning asked me what my favorite part of owning a B&B is and I told her meeting nice and interesting people. When I read reviews like yours we know we are running our B&B exactly as we had hoped. Thank you for choosing The Flying Frog and for your wonderful review. I'm glad your first stay in a B&B was a good one. Maybe we will see you both again some day.


24 year Wedding Anniversary

5 en mayo 05, 2014

This was my 3rd time staying here and my Husbands first time to celebrate our anniversary. He was quite comfortable and loved the Flying Frog and all that Franklin has to offer with sightseeing of all the beautiful old Historic homes and we always love The Willard and seeing the Artcraft Theater. The rooms are very clean and the food is wonderful. Sharon and Butch make you feel right at home. We will be back again someday.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much, Effie. It was nice to finally meet your husband and I'm happy that he enjoyed his stay. We look forward to seeing you again.


"FABULOUS 2013 FC Reunion Weekend"

5 en abril 28, 2014

I'm overdue writing this review about the Flying Frog. 5 of us sorority sisters stayed there for our FC Reunion in Oct. 2013. We had all but 1 of the rooms. Everything was wonderful! The rooms--including the porch and other common areas for hanging out -- our hosts, the food, the location was all perfect. Couldn't have improved on anything. Sharon and Butch are real treasures! Will definitely back and may not wait until the next reunion!

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate it when our guests take time to write a few words about their stay with us. We like having happy guests and reviews help potential guests choose our B&B!!! Thanks, Diane!


sports fans oasis

4,8 en marzo 30, 2014

I was in town last weekend for the NCAA tournament's Mid-West Regional, and I just lucked up on the Flying Frog. I had trouble finding a room available in downtown Indy. I'm now so glad that I couldn't... After staying at the Flying Frog I'm trying to think of new reasons to go back to Indianapolis. I was more than impressed with the hospitality of the inn keepers, and as an admitted fatty I was ecstatic about the breakfast... It seemed endless with course after course of delicious home cooked food. Nothing was made pre-made or store bought everything was fresh and expertly prepared... Don't tell her I said this, but it rivaled my grandmothers home cooking... I was so overly satisfied by breakfast that I carved out time for an hours nap afterwards before packing up and heading home. The room was great with a nice little sitting area, a flat screen TV and a plush me more foam topper on the bed. I was out late downtown watching ballgames, and I was so thankful for a hunk of rich chocolate cake waiting on me when I arrived back at the room. I was a bit worried coming in that I had chosen accommodations too far from the stadium, but that couldn't be farther from the truth. Franklin is a safe quiet little suburb located just far enough out of Indy to be truly comfortable. I'm hoping to bring my wife back up in the fall to watch the Colts play the Titans, and we won't even consider staying anywhere else... I'm from the south and I was blown away by the hospitality I was shown by Sharon and Butch... They're a fun couple with great stories, and they've got running a quality B&B down pat... I'm happy to report that when I go to Indy wether it's for a sporting event of just a weekend getaway with the wife... I'll be staying at the Flying Frog... And I'll add lastly that all of this came at unbelievably low price... $115... that's 20-75 bucks less than I would've spent staying downtown for what I'm positive is a much much better experience!

Respuesta del propietario

We always appreciate when our guests take a few minutes from their busy lives to submit a review of their stay with us. Thanks for doing this for us and we look forward to having you and your wife stay with us again.


Great Stay!

5 en enero 29, 2014

My wife and I were in town for a large get together and were looking for a nice place to stay. The Flying Frog far exceeded our expectations with great innkeepers, stellar rooms, and an absolutely awesome breakfast. We will be staying here again!


Wonderful Experience!

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

When I found out I was the winner of a free night's stay in honor of Veteran's Day, my wife and I were overjoyed as we had never experienced staying at a bed and breakfast before. With Franklin being a short drive from Indy, it provided us with a perfect getaway without having to travel too far. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the owners and the first thing I noted was the wonderful aroma of the evening's dessert being prepared. After a short tour, we settled into the beautiful Giovanni Room before having dinner at a local pub. When we returned, dessert was waiting for us! I slept like a baby throughout the night and in the morning we were treated to the best breakfast and conversation I've had in a very long time. Top notch hospitality and accommodations made this a TRULY memorable experience!!


Beautiful bed and breakfast; impeccable service!!

5 en octubre 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at the Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast for a romantic getaway after he got home from a 7 month deployment in Afghanistan. Sharon and Butch made our weekend wonderful with scrumptious food and great service! The b&b is very quaint and full of history. This was our first stay in a b&b and I'm so happy that we chose the Flying Frog! The location was perfect to go spend a day at the wineries and the town is fun as well!


Memorable Flying Frog B&B

5 en octubre 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Flying Frog B&B as a gift from our Son. It was our first B&B stay and it was absolutely wonderful! Our hosts were absolutely wonderful! The gourmet breakfasts and the evening desserts were sooo delicious! We loved the room we stayed in, it was so nice and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony porch drinking wine. Coming from St. Louis, Mo. we enjoyed our visit to Franklin, Indiana. The hosts provided us with information on things to do in Franklin to make our stay so memorable. We look forward to a return visit! Randy & Sue


Loved the Flying Frog!!!!

4,8 en octubre 15, 2013

We have stayed in B&B's all over the country, and we were very pleasantly surprised to find one as special as The Flying Frog, in small town Franklin, IN. We loved the restored house.......especially the balcony......and the breakfasts were wonderful. The beds were super comfortable and the hosts were most gracious. We would highly recommend The Flying Frog.


Recommended

4,6 en octubre 15, 2013

My friends stayed here while attending our 30 year college reunion. It was excellent. We were able to invite other friends over for wine and pizza and use the balcony area. Lovely front porch and balcony. Also, it is really quiet in the rooms.


Wonderful bed and breakfast in Franklin, IN

5 en octubre 10, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay to the Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast in Franklin, IN. It is a charming gem that is beautifully and tastefully decorated. The food is fabulous and the hospitality is exactly what you hope for in a B&B experience. The town of Franklin is also a very good backdrop for the B&B with a great town square and restaurants in easy walking distance.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you as a guest and are happy to know your stay was a good one.


Wonderful Anniversary Stay

5 en junio 23, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at this Bed and Breakfast for an Anniversary night. We were welcomed with open arms. The owners of this B&B were so nice and made our stay welcoming. The rooms are all great and they each have a private bathroom. The second story balcony is a nice place to have a yummy dessert waiting for you each night. This was our first time at a B&B and we had a wonderful experience. From everything to the amazing breakfast, rooms, and owners we had a wonderful get away, even if we live so close. We highly recommend and we will be going back again.


Surprise anniversary stay

5 en marzo 24, 2013

My husband brought me here for a long trip from home (we live five minutes away)! I have been telling him about The Flying Frog for months, so as a surprise for our anniversary he booked us a roomi. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and we definitely will do it again. We stayed in the Giovanni room which was absolutely gorgeous! The whole house has been restored beautifully! We had a great dinner at The Indigo Duck, and completed the night by enjoying the fabulous chocolate chip gooey butter cake sat out for us upstairs. Breakfast was to die for, plus great conversation with Sharon, Butch and the two other guests. It was a nice relaxing meal, very nice not feeling rushed to finish and check out. It's great knowing we have such a great place here in Franklin! We will be spreading the word about you. I can't wait for warmer weather so we can come back with friends and enjoy the balcony in the evening. Thanks for a great time!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks,Pam. We always appreciate it when our guests take time to write these reviews. It does help our business. Hopefully we will see you again some time.


Wonderful Weekend at the Flying Frog B&B

5 en marzo 22, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a fabulous three nights at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast. I had never stayed at a B&B before and was a bit apprehensive, but the owners’ welcome quickly made us feel at home. The Paris room was immaculately clean and lovingly decorated. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the bathroom was spa-like. I really enjoyed the Keurig coffee machine in the hall. Sharon’s cooking is in a class by itself; the eggs benedict were my favorite. She even makes a special dessert each night and leaves it in the common area for self-service! If you have always wondered about the B&B experience, I highly recommend that you spend a night or two at The Flying Frog B&B!!

Respuesta del propietario

Glad your first experience with a B&B was a good one. We enjoyed having you stay with us and getting to know you a little. The eggs benedict is one of my favorite dishes too. Hope to see you again some day. Thank you for taking the time to write this.


A fantastic weekend getaway!

5 en marzo 11, 2013

What an amazing experience! This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and I believe we're hooked! The house has been beautifully renovated and the Isselhardt's are fantastic hosts. I really enjoyed learning the history of the home, listening to renovation anecdotes and eating Sharon's rum chocolate cake! The other rooms were held by friends of ours and we had a great time eating our way around Franklin and taking advantage of the common room for card playing and coffee drinking. My only disappointment was in the cold weather, which didn't allow us to take advantage of the upper patio. So, I guess we'll have to head back this summer to get the full 'Frog' experience!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this. We loved having all of you stay with us. Definitely come back when it's warm so you can enjoy the balcony and pretend you are in New Orleans. We'll furnish some beads!


Fun night with friends

5 en marzo 03, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Flying Frog with two other couples to celebrate a friend's birthday. The inn has been beautifully restored, and we were able to check out all the rooms since we had the place to ourselves. We enjoyed a cocktail at the Willard bar, dinner at the Indigo Duck, and then retired to the inn to watch IU Basketball and play cards. We stayed in the Paris room and found it to be both chic and comfortable. Sharon and Butch were gracious hosts, serving a delectable breakfast in the AM and sharing the history of the inn. We will be back soon and would recommend the Flying Frog to anyone looking for a short getaway!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for the nice review and for the taking the time to put it online. We really appreciate it and enjoyed having you at our B&B Thanks again.


Memorable 10th Anniversary!

5 en febrero 18, 2013

Absolutely wonderful! And it wasn't just the beautifully decorated and incredibly clean rooms (which they were!) nor the cream-filled chocolate cupcakes that awaited us upon our return after an evening out (which were delicious!) nor was it the gourmet breakfast that started with chocolate-covered strawberries (which also were amazingly good!) nor was it the ambiance associated with a stay in an old home built in the last 1800s (which made for a wonderful escape from the day to day!) ... It was the hospitality! The second you step through the front door of the Flying Frog you feel so welcome. Sharon and Warren are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet and when it comes to running a B & B, I cannot imagine anybody doing it better. I highly recommend this place to anybody and everybody. It definitely made for a memorable 10th anniversary celebration.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for the great review. One of the best parts of running a B&B is meeting such nice people like the two of you. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon to celebrate Anna's birthday. We appreciate you taking time to submit the review.


Great Stay!

5 en enero 07, 2013

My fiance and I were looking for a bed and breakfast in central Indiana, and were so lucky to find this one! The room we stayed in (the Paris room) was extremely clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice. The room was also very quiet, even with a party going on downstairs. The breakfast was fantastic (my favorite being the blueberry and cream cheese baked french toast. Yum!). The innkeepers are very friendly, and don't bother you throughout your stay (unlike some other innkeepers). We will definitely be visiting The Flying Frog B&B in the future!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks, Hannah. We loved having you both here and am happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to do the review. We appreciate it !!!


A liitle bit of heaven just south of Indianapolis

5 en enero 05, 2013

My partner and I have stayed in several bed and breakfasts and this one went right to the top of our lists! The owners are very friendly and met all of our needs. We were greeted at the door with a smile and a tour. Sharon teased us with what was going to be for breakfast. We were shown our room, which was extremely clean. I also liked access to a refrigerator upstairs. Sharon also brought up chocolate covered muffins shortly after we got there. The bed was very comfortable and you have plenty of pillows. The breakfast the next morning was fine dining. Poached pears, eggs benedict, and pancakes with a berry sauce. Everything was delicious and exceeded our expectations. I also liked how we were contacted by Sharon prior to our arrival to check on any dietary needs or allergies. I would highly recommend the Flying Frog to all of my family and friends and we will stay there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for the nice review. I love having a job which allows us to meet so many nice people like the two of you. So glad you enjoyed your stay !!!


Christmas Sleepover Party

5 en diciembre 17, 2012

This was my first time at a B&B, and I absolutely loved the experience. The B&B was so beautiful! The rooms were all gorgeous, and clean. The innkeepers were outstanding! I felt so welcomed and felt like I had known them for years. Breakfast was incredible. I would definitely recommend The Flying Frog Inn to all of my family and friends, and I will definitely be visiting there again!

Respuesta del propietario

We loved having all the ladies staying with us for their Christmas party which was an overnight stay. For so many of them it was their first visit to a B&B and we were very happy that they enjoyed their first experience in our B&B.


Fun girls night

5 en noviembre 13, 2012

My sister and I along with two of our girlfriends decided to make our euchre night a sleepover. We rented all 4 rooms which were all beautiful! And had the best time talking and catching up in the guest common area. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic! The baked pear with a sweet cream sauce was my favorite. We will for sure be making this an annual event :)

Respuesta del propietario

We look forward to having more ladies spend girlfriends nights with us. They are fun for you and for us. We like knowing our guests enjoy our B&B. Thanks for taking the time to submit the review.


Cozy Comfy and Cute

5 en noviembre 11, 2012

We just were lucky enough to stay there for our 17th anniversary in the Giovanni Room. The B&B was so cute and comfortable at the same time. Our room was beautiful, and the inn has been restored to it's former glory. We loved the porches and the beverage center on the second floor. We also had dessert waiting for us in our room when we came back in the evening- and it was even gluten free for my husband! Sharon and Butch are friendly, and welcoming hosts. I highly recommend this B & B!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for choosing our B&B to spend your anniversay in. We are happy you enjoyed it and and hope you come back when the weather is warm enough to enjoy our balcony.


Wonderful Weekend Retreat

5 en noviembre 10, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Flying Frog just last night and I needed to get on and review it immediately!! I can't say enough about the experience, wonderful innkeepers, gorgeous rooms, picturesque home and exquisite food!!! We absolutely plan on returning and can't wait :)

Respuesta del propietario

Katie and her husband spent a night with us as part of the Veteran's Day offer that many B&B's offer. We were happy to be able to participate and meet one of our veterans. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the nice review.


The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $115 - $135
  • Comentarios (30) 5,0
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-3176973212

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba