Market Street Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
94 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Market Street Inn Holiday Stay…12/27-28/13

5 en enero 04, 2014

Stayed at the Market Street Inn during the Christmas holiday period.It was our second stay and was just enjoyable as the first. The Inn was meticulously decorated in the holiday spirit. Christmas trees in all guest rooms, garlands, etc. We stayed in the Chimney Room which was large, comfy, and well appointed. The gas fireplace brought both warmth and cheer. Breakfasts, were as expected, a joy with Myrna providing the culinary creations and Joe serving the yummies. Myna and Joe are ideal innkeepers and it continued to be obvious that the Inn is their pride and joy and the result on much TLC and hard work. A truly wonderful stay as Myrna and Joe are masters of making one feel at home in the Inn. Ralph and Clareen


Always a pleasure to be here!

4,4 en noviembre 17, 2013

Myrna and Joe would make your stay really pleasant! I happen to go there quite often and I feel home! If you happen to be in the area forget it is the best place to be!


A Wonderful Place to Stay

5 en noviembre 06, 2013

Myrna and Joe Hauser are really terrific innkeepers, knowledgeable about the history of the house and the community. Market Street Inn is well-appointed and maintained. The rooms have many special features, and the breakfasts are excellent. A definite slice of small-town America!


Quaint fall getaway!

5 en noviembre 01, 2013

Myrna and Joe felt like friends we had forever after staying 3 nights with them. We had wonderful breakfasts, shared recipes and got great recommendations for day trips! All the small towns around Taylorville had wonderful shopping and the Inn is close to wineries and super restaurants. Myrna immediately gave us a wonderful room upgrade when we got there. It was comfortable, quiet and centrally located. We WILL stay there again while visiting a dear friend at Blackburn College. Super hospitality and camaraderie! Linda and Jesse Parzero


Market Street Inn

4,0 en octubre 08, 2013

We were here on the last night of a very long road trip. Everything was fine. The owners were nice,. By the time we stayed there we had gotten harder to impress, so I am not sure my review is really fair.


Fun, quaint, delicious, friendly

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

Myrna and Joe have created such a beautiful home for all of us to cherish and enjoy. Remarkable restoration combined with all of the modern amenties!!! Myrna prepares a delicious, eye-catching, multi-course breakfast lovingly served. We were blessed to share breakfast with some wonderful conversationalists. Cherished every moment with all of them. Near downtown Taylorville, beautiful gardens, lovely wrapped porch. Myrna says they have Christmas Walks every other year. I cannot imagine her home becoming anymore beautiful than it is already. Refreshing, delightful. Yes, I have to try her receipt myself. D and D. S.


A great place to stay

5 en agosto 17, 2013

This was my third stay at the Market Place Inn in Taylorville. The home has been beautifully restored and the hosts welcome you and treat you like family. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts feature selections from the local farmers market or their garden. We will definitely return. KD from Minnesota.


Stay during our family reunion.

5 en agosto 15, 2013

Staying at the Market Street Inn is like going home, as I was born and raised in Taylorville.


Like a home away from home!!

4,6 en agosto 04, 2013

Myrna and Joe Hauser always make our stay special and we relax and let our cares fade away. Breakfast is a treat and there is something new and delicious each time we stay. Taylorville was my home for 18 years, but I still find interesting things to do and new facts about it each time I visit. Just a short ride from Springfield, it is an ideal place to stay away from the city.


Thank goodness for this gem!

4,4 en julio 11, 2013

There is no other decent lodging in Taylorville, but if there were, The Market Street B&B would still far surpass amyhthing else! The owners are delightful and make you feel so at home. Excellent hospitality, beauty, and comfort--exactly what one wants from a bed & breakfast.


Perfect in every way for our stay in Taylorville!

5 en julio 07, 2013

I'm a free-lance travel writer and was eager to experience the Market Street Inn. We chose to stay in the Hunt Club suite in the carriage house. The extra privacy to come and go was just what we wanted. The breakfast on Monday morning was incredible! A fruit plate to die for, plus a plate full of delectables prepared by Chef Joe. The only things I didn't get to experience was the full tour of house and the afternoon reception. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you, Myrna!!


Wonderful getaway

4,8 en mayo 31, 2013

We spent three days in Taylorville and were exceedingly hppy with our stay. Myrna and Joe were superb hosts and always were ready to meet our needs. From the wine at night to sitting on the porch eating watermelon the entire stay was superb. Excellent breakfast at the time you chose, superb roos with a comfortable bed. We stayed in the Chimney room which was lovely. Wholeheartedly recommend the Inn


Clean, quiet, cozy charmer

5 en mayo 21, 2013

This place is our ideal -- comfy, clean, quiet accommodations, a delicious breakfast, and hosts who are friendly and gracious.


New Year's Eve Getaway

4,8 en enero 06, 2013

We needed some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and staying at Market Street Inn was the perfect choice to relax and rejuvinate. Joe and Myrna are wonderful hosts. This was our second stay here, and I am sure we will stay here again.


Great home away from home

4,2 en diciembre 18, 2012

Spent 5 weeks here and enjoyed the comfort and hospitality. I will definitely be a repeat customer if I am back in the area.


Cozy Comfort on a Beautiful Fall Weekend.

5 en noviembre 20, 2012

We enjoyed every moment of our stay at the Market Street Inn. Our hostess made us feel like pampered members of her family with her cozy rooms and delicious, bountiful breakfasts. We will definitely return.


Great Time at a Beautiful Inn run by Wonderful People!

5 en noviembre 11, 2012

Paula and I and a group of our friends just completed a weekend at Market Street Inn. We all just had a wonderful time. Joe and Myrna are so friendly and enjoyed sitting on the wrap around porch with our group. The home is beatiful and the breakfast is very fine. Enjoy the walk to the town sqaare and ask Myrna about the Saturday tour to help wind the Town Square clock.


Wonderful!

5 en octubre 05, 2012

Sorry to be leaving today. Everything has exceeded our expectations! Our hosts are more than accommodating! The rooms are gorgeous! Can't wait to come back. We will definitely be recommending this. .


Class Reunion Weekend

5 en octubre 01, 2012

The inn is beautiful and well located just a block from the downtown area. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The food is excellent and the afternoon wine/appetizer offering was an excellent beginning to our Saturday evening. The best part, imo, is getting to visit with the owners and other guests on the spacious front porch. Myrna and Joe are friendly, helpful and just fun to hang with. I don't intend to stay anywhere else when I visit Taylorville.


Great Stay Great Time

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2012

We always enjoy our stay there. Joe and Merna are wonderful people. They make us feel like family. Thank you for the hospitality.


Pleasant Stay

4,4 en septiembre 08, 2012

My family met at the Market Street Inn for a family reunion. The accommodations were lovely and the food was great.


Great experience

4,8 en agosto 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend at the Market Street Inn. The property is beautiful, the hosts very friendly and accommodating and the breakfasts were marvelous.


Wonderful time in Taylorville

4,4 en agosto 12, 2012

This bed and breakfast was a wonderful respite. We enjoyed our time in Taylorville, the Market Street was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. The Breakfasts were great and the room we stayed in was very comfortable and allowed for a restful experience. The wine and cheese were a nice touch. Thanks for a great time.


The Perfect Get-Away

5 en marzo 25, 2012

My Husband and I always wanted to visit the Lincoln Memorial and othe attractions in Springfield. This was the perfect place to stay. Myrna and Joe were extremely welcoming and the house is beautiful. Our room had a whirlpool tub and a fireplace. We have stayed in many B&B's and this was by far the most romantic room ever. It's not far from Springfield and it was a great get-away. The breakfasts were amazing!


Review of Market Street Inn, Christmas, 2011

4,0 en enero 10, 2012

The Market Street Inn is a lovely Bed and Breakfast Inn and a great assett to Taylorville, the town where I grew up. The Christmas decorations at the inn were very lovely, and appropriate to the time period of the house. The innkeepers were very accomodating and helpful.


Lovely place to stay

4,6 en enero 04, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. It is a must to see the Lincolin Museum while this close to Springfield.


Market Street Inn

5 en noviembre 18, 2011

The best home away from home we have ever experienced. Myrna and Joe have every detail of your stay just perfect and we will definitely return to their friendly,beautiful Inn.


beautiful inn

4,0 en noviembre 18, 2011

stayed in Chimney Room--beautiful with great attention to detail, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was disappointing for a place of this caliber--simply eggs cooked to order, limp undercooked bacon and toasted bread or English muffin. Found this place in the Select Registry book, and the quality and creativity of breakfast was vastly different than the other places we have stayed.


A first class B&B

5 en octubre 12, 2011

Market Street Inn is a first class B&B with first class innkeepers. Myrna and Joe are most welcoming, friendly and extremely conscientious. Their home is beautiful, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast delicious. One could ask for no more in a B&B. We had a perfect experience. Nick and Kathy Cincinnati, Ohio


A delightful visit.

5 en octubre 08, 2011

Our first experience at a B & B, but not the last because of the unique service provided by host and hostess Joe and Myrna. The wonderful breakfasts and the afternoon wine and cheese left us wanting to come back. The accommodations were great at this gorgeous Victorian home. We thank you very much.


good restful place

3,8 en octubre 05, 2011

We stayed in the Sweet Violet room which had lots of windows, but no dresser drawers and the shower head was terrible as well as a very long wait for hot water to appear. The owners were very hospitable and the breakfasts were imaginative and very tasty.


Warm and nice

4,0 en octubre 02, 2011

Joe and Myrna went out of their way to make us feel welcome.


great getaway!

4,0 en septiembre 28, 2011

My husband is vegan & i'm vegetarian. The owners were very accomodating for our breakfast - it was delicious (complete with fresh herbs from their backyard garden!)... They also were friendly/informative (helping us with nearby restaurants & a bike trail, etc.) but not too in our business. They even let us check out late as they ran to a doctor's appt. We literally had the house to ourselves! Highly recommended.


Could it really get any better?

5 en septiembre 20, 2011

The best B&B anywhere. Exceeded only by the innkeepers themselves. Plus, lots to do. Historic court house and clock tours, bike paths, parks, and the best dining in the county only a block away. However, save your appetite for breakfast at this B&B. It just doesn't get any better, and they always share the recipes.


A wonderful place to stay

4,8 en junio 25, 2011

I have spent a cople of months working on a project in Taylorille. Every week tat I have come to town I have stayed at the Market Street Inn. Joe and Myrna are fantastic hosts and I greatly enjoy the historic house. All of the amenities are present in greater quality than one gets at a chain hotel and I find my nights there to be pleasnt and restful. I use the wireless internet connection to do some evening work almost evety night and it's faster than any Hilton or Marriott connection. I am often up late at night and keep my windows open weather permitting. The late night train that passes through on the other side of town provides a quiet rumble that reminds me of my childhood when I could hear the train go by my parents ranch at night. Not loud enough to be disturbing, but well enough heard to bring back memories. Breakfast is always promp fresh and tastes great. I wish that there were a Market Street Inn everywhere I have to go.


Stress relieved

5 en junio 24, 2011

This is the most relaxing business trip I have ever taken. Joe and Myrna are outstanding hosts and they are always there with a smile and a story to share. Extreemly comfortable and I was able to have a business meeting on the patio, away from the office, and got more accomplished than we would have at the office. These people are the salt of the earth and so is there service oriented lifestyle and attention to detail. Thanks Joe for the time we shared talking and Myrna you made breakfast a delight and something to look forward to in the mornings.


Wonderful hosts and a beautiful inn

5 en junio 24, 2011

We really enjoyed this very lovely inn, with accommodating hosts, comfortable spaces, and delicious breakfasts.


Market Street Inn review

4,8 en junio 18, 2011

Myrna and Joe were exceptional hosts. Home was verycomfortable. Myrna offered a "free" upgrade, which was much appreciated!!


Top of our List of B & B's

5 en mayo 26, 2011

My husband and I were impressed with the cleanliness and hospitality Myrna and Joe offered us. We have stayed in many B & B's and this is at the top of our list. Myrna graciously made a special breakfast for me because of my food allergies and told my husband about a fantastic gym where he was able to work out, while I was presenting a workshop at the local hospital. The hospital staff suggested the Inn and told us how generous and well liked Myrna and Joe are in the Taylorville community. We can see why. They are lovely, knowledgeable and thoughtful host. Joe even sent me a poem he thought I would enjoy and Myrna referred me to her association for a future workshop. 5++++ rating!


Market Street Inn May 7-8, 2011

4,2 en mayo 16, 2011

Joe and Myrna were fantastic hosts and the ambiance of the restored Inn was great as well. It was a small anniversary trip, kind of a stay-cation from the Springfield, IL area. We decided to take this small trip at the last minute and the result was quite unexpected, and took us back in time. Hopefully, we will get a chance to visit again sometime soon.


WOW OMG

4,8 en mayo 10, 2011

I wanted to do something special for our 17th anniversary. and... I wanted it to be withing a couple hours drive, able to be able to do something healthy and not to go shopping. The Market Street Inn... exceeded my expectations. We were able to go biking( a wonderful trail very close to the inn), eat at an upscale restaurant within walking distance, relax,read and disconnect from the world in a luxurious room. Let alone "Bob" was kind and friendly. He took me on an early morning tour of another property,let alone explore the other rooms in the Inn. The architectural details,both visual and written satisfied my need for art. My husband and I plan to re-gift our wonderful experience to our kids...at this same inn.


Great stay Taylorville

4,4 en mayo 01, 2011

Two night stay at Market Street Inn...Joe and Myrna were great hosts and the house is comfortable and beautiful! The afternoon wine and cheese are a nice touch, and the roomy front porch a great place for relaxation and conversation. We were disappointed in the nearby trains and noise and talking at the foot of the stairs early in the mornings, but otherwise our stay was very comfortable and relaxing!


Outstanding Visit

4,8 en mayo 01, 2011

Great food, Myrna and Joe were awesome, room was comfortable, beautiful and spacious. My highest recommendation!!!!!


Excellent Stay!

5 en abril 19, 2011

I recently spent a weekend at this B&B and can only hope that I'll be in the Taylorville area again soon so that I can stay here again! The rooms were comfortable, clean, and impeccably decorated. The entire house (complete with fireplaces everywhere you looked) had such a warm feel ... it was like being home! And the food was so good I asked the Inn-keeper to marry me so I could enjoy the good eats everyday! It's a must see.


Beautiful Old Victorian Snuggled in Country Town

4,4 en abril 16, 2011

Our two-night stay could not have been more pleasant or comfortable. Our first delight was the wine and cheese served upon our arrival in the late afternoon and sitting and rocking on the open porch while we relaxed. Myrna produced dinner menus for local restaurants; we chose one that proved to have outstanding Louisiana cooking and an owner who gave us personal service. Breakfasts in the morning were varied and delicious along with some pleasant conversation. The main purpose of our trip was a visit to Springfield, making the Market Street Inn a convenient place to retire to in the evening away from the business portion of our trip. The hosts provide so many extra amenities (games, DVDs, books, extra refreshments) that we could have found plenty to do had we stayed longer. Since we had not stayed at a B&B for quite a while, we had forgotten what a wonderful change it is from the same-old-same-old motels and hotels. The Hausers and their beautifully restored guest areas truly added much to making our trip memorable.


A Much Needed Retreat

4,2 en abril 03, 2011

Our stay at Market Street Inn was the first time my husband and I have spent a weekend alone since the birth of our baby. It was such a relaxing visit. We really enjoyed the fire place and whirlpool tub. Our breakfast was a mix of local history and delicious food! Even though the weather did not cooperate, we still enjoyed our visit to the golf course and a few holes of play. We can't wait to play our next visit!


Our Stay

3,0 en marzo 14, 2011

We have stayed at Market Street Inn before and have always had an enjoyable stay at Market Street. They go out of their way to make sure everything is taking care of and if anything else is needed.


Exceptional hospitality

4,0 en febrero 20, 2011

Myrna and Joe's hospitality made me feel more like I was at home than on a business trip. The facility is beautiful and well-maintained, and Myrna makes sure that guests have everything they need and are directed to restaurants and attractions of interest to them. It's an easy 25-mile drive to Springfield, so I'd recommend it to anyone in the area for the Lincoln experience.


Valentine's Weekend Getaway

3,8 en febrero 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Market Street Inn on the night of February 12th. We stayed in the Rose room on the second floor. When we arrived, Myrna greeted us at the door and offered us wine, cheese and crackers, and chocolate covered strawberries. She showed us to our room and offered to make dinner reservations for us. We ate a a delightful little hometown diner for dinner. When we got back to the B&B, we decorated cookies in the common dining area. Myrna set us up with wax paper, knives etc. She and Joe were GREAT hosts! We retired to our room after the cookie decorating, where we enjoyed the flat screen TV and the whirlpool tub. My only reservation about the room was that it was too warm, and we were not instructed how to turn down the heat. Breakfast was served promptly at 9, and was delicious! If ever we have reason to return to the Springfield area, we will definitely stay with Joe and Myrna again.


Market Street Inn

4,4 en febrero 01, 2011

Was a wonderful place to stay on unexpected business trip to Taylorville. Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed free beer and wine at end of day.


Anniversary Getaway

4,2 en enero 14, 2011

Joe and Myrna are wonderful hosts and such a delight. This beautiful Victorian has extremely comfortable and clean rooms. The food was delicious and abundant! The home is nicely decorated and well maintained. My favorite spot - the wraparound porch with rockers, that made the perfect spot for reading. Market Street Inn is on our list of places to return.


Market Street Inn in Taylorsville, IL

5 en enero 08, 2011

Myrna and Joe Hauser run a beautiful inn complete with history, periodic decorations throughout all the rooms, working plumbing (sometimes rare in B and B's), and television and wireless Internet, too! Breakfast was delicious and a lovely way to launch the day. Complementary bottled water and sodas were available, too. A highly recommend a stay for business and pleasure if you are in the Springfield-Taylorsville-Pana area of IL.


GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

4,4 en enero 06, 2011

House has been accurately restored in keeping with the time and is very homey. Inn keepers are friendly and the french toast at breakfast is absolutely out of this world. I would definitely recommend this little spot for anyone wanting to get a homey get away.


Home Away From Home

5 en diciembre 29, 2010

After moving from Illinois, this was our 6th year at the Market Street Inn! Our entire family, traveling to Illinois from 5 states, base out of the Inn for one week. The accomodations, the food, the atmosphere are more than expected when traveling. Joe and Myrna go out of their way to make us feel "at home". This beautiful, elegant Victorian Home is one not to be missed!


Victorian Charmer

5 en agosto 09, 2010

Beautiful Victorian mansion built in 1800's - elegant, well-maintained, enormous and delicious breakfast with very friendly and knowledgeable innkeepers. Loved it!


Family Reuinion Time

5 en agosto 03, 2010

Almost all of the rooms in the main house were rented by family members attending a reunion. The inn was delightfully maintained and decorated, the hosts were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were perfect. It really felt like home, but even better.


Wonderful stay!!

5 en agosto 02, 2010

We just returned from a week-end stay at this Bed and Breakfast. It was everything and so much more than we ever expected. The Inn is beautiful and cleaner than any 4 star hotel we have ever stayed in! The hosts are delightful and the food was delicious. Very accomodating Inn. We hope to return again next year for another stay.


gracious hospitality

4,8 en julio 31, 2010

Myrna & Joe are wonderful hosts! Rooms are very comfortable & beautiful. I have stayed here for a week times two when in town for business. They remembered personal details even tho it had been a year since my stay! Breakfasts are delicious & generous. You won't be disappointed!


A Comfortable Stay

4,6 en julio 26, 2010

My family stayed with the Hauser for a weekend. The inn is beautiful and meals were wonderful. We felt "at home".


July Works

3,4 en julio 24, 2010

The lights were amazing and the lake was a wonderful atmosphere. The house was decorated accordingly and the food and dining was proficient. Overall a well embedded residential establishment and amenities were all inclusive. Also knowledge of the surrounding area proved to be friendly and entertaining.


A quant small town B&B

3,4 en julio 13, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night on our way through to Bloomington Illinois. The house was very nice inside and the rooms were clean. We stoped by and got to watch the firework show at Taylor Lake for the fourth of July. Overall it was a clean looking town, and the inn keepers were friendly and cordial.


amazing

4,4 en julio 05, 2010

The bed was very comfortable the food was great and the innkeepers were very friendly


4th of July Weekend

5 en julio 05, 2010

We are repeat customers....what a way to visit Taylorville with the amenities, charm, ambiance and of course the hospitality of Joe and Myrna! We feel right at home. From the large front porch to read the morning paper and leisurely start the morning, to a great brunch....what is not to like? If you want to ride your bike on the path or walk arount the town square, you will definitley chill out....Take a step back in time to relax and re charge! We will be back again...soon!


A Pure Delight

5 en junio 25, 2010

My visit was short, just one night, but what a treat! Victorian all the way. I thought of the movie "Somewhere in Time". A candlelight breakfast was great!


Market Street Inn

4,0 en junio 22, 2010

Absolutely beautiful vintage house located right near the town square.


Amazing Service with a Smile, As Usual

5 en mayo 28, 2010

We love this B&B - clean, big spacious rooms and the two best hosts you can imagine. Quality rooms, service, breakfast, and evening cocktails every time - thank you!


Refreshing

4,8 en marzo 25, 2010

Market Street Inn was a perfect retreat from the busy city life of Chicago. The people at the Inn were wonderful and the town people were extremely friendly.


Market Street Inn

4,4 en marzo 15, 2010

It is a very lovely inn. It is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and very filling. The innkeepers are also very friendly and generous.


Market Street Inn does not disappoint!

4,8 en enero 02, 2010

Great place to stay - nice, comfy rooms, terrific hosts, plenty of amenities


A welcome stay in Taylorville

3,6 en diciembre 01, 2009

Wonderful B&B. Upon arrival Myrna gave a us a tour, and filled us in on the history of the home. Complimentary wine, cheese and fruit were a welcome treat after our 4 1/2 hour drive. Myrna even checked on the fresh seafood at a local restaurant for us. Our stay could not have been more pleasant. We will return.


A visit back in time

4,6 en octubre 20, 2009

Our recent visit far exceeded our expectations! Joe & Myrna Hauser treated us like family in their beautiful Victorian home. A "must visit" for those who love that era.


Market Street Inn

5 en octubre 14, 2009

We had stayed here before and came bacj because we enjoyed it so much Joe and Myrna are great, they actually take time to visit with their guests. Breakfast is always something to look forward to -- always something different. We had taken our bikes to go biking and wound up having trouble with one of them but Joe was quick to the rescue with one of the bikes from the inn. Good advice on things to do and great places to eat.


The best hospitality

5 en octubre 07, 2009

Very Personable hosts that epitomize the best of B&Bs, worth a detous. Even packed lunch for next day.


A sweet surprise

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

Surprising delicately decorated rooms scattered on a few floors of an old characteristic Victorian plum painted building. Breakfast included fresh exotic tomatoes from the keeper's garden, oven puff french toast and long conversations with guests from other areas seated around you. Excellent, excellent.


annaversery get away

5 en septiembre 13, 2009

we spent two nights in this BEAUTIFUL B&B. it was very clean and the host were nice. i would return to spend another weekend.


Market Street Inn

4,0 en septiembre 01, 2009

Very nice


Highly recommend

5 en junio 28, 2009

Very clean and comfortable and great food. We felt very welcomed and at home. Thanks to the owners and staff!


worth the visit

5 en junio 08, 2009

Great rooms, great hosts. They made dinner reservations for us and provided a very nice social house with cheese, wine, and fruit.


great place

5 en abril 09, 2009

great people


The Best Place To Stay In Taylorville

4,4 en abril 08, 2009

I have traveled to Taylorville for business several times over the past few years. I will only stay at the Market Street Inn. Joe, Myrna and their staff are very accommodating. They run a top notch Bed and Breakfast that I look forward to returning to with each visit.


just like home

5 en marzo 27, 2009

Myrna and Joe made us feel like we never left home.


Wonderful B&B

5 en marzo 01, 2009

They were willing to work with our business budget. The room we stayed in had a tempur-pedic bed. Breakfast was wonderful. Thank you for such a great stay!!!


Excellent

5 en febrero 27, 2009

Very friendly and accommodating.


Wonderful place

4,4 en febrero 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed here on a vacation in July to see Springfield sights and loved it. A beautiful home with an interesting history just far enough away from the city, the relaxing atmosphere really contributed to our getaway. We loved our room upstairs with the oversize brass bed and jacuzzi tub. We met interesting other guests at breakfast and the afternoon wine break (loved this) and our hosts were wonderful.


Gracious Innkeepers

4,6 en enero 08, 2009

The wrap-around porch warmly welcomes you to Market Street Inn. Myrna & Joe Hauser are gracious hosts and very helpful with tips on things to do, directions, restaurant reservations, etc.. They are the perfect innkeepers. Breakfasts were great with candlelight, a warm fire, and coffee poured from a silver pot. The inn is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in the Chimney Room with its big sunny windows, fireplace, whirlpool tub, chairs to sit & read a book if you don’t want to use the parlor downstairs. I loved our towel warmers and comfy bed. Taylorville is a quiet town and a great base four touring Springfield, which is only a half hour away.


What a way to start the new year!

5 en enero 01, 2009

The bed, the breakfasts and the boundless hospitality of the hosts (the impish Joe and the lovely Myrna) are in a word BODACIOUS! Not only that, but gluten free friendly too! Usually having to eat gluten free means feeling deprived while watching everyone else devour tasty treats......not so at Market Street Inn. Check it out!


A step back in time with all the modern comforts

5 en diciembre 10, 2008

Joe and Myrna were the most delightful innkeepers! They made us feel at home from the moment we walked through the door. The rooms feel cozy and elegant...yet also nostalgic and yet the modern whirlpool tub and remote fireplace were a nice modern touch. A true gem in Taylorville!


Market Street Inn

3,4 en diciembre 01, 2008

very good hosts


very friendly

3,2 en diciembre 01, 2008

comfortable and very friendly B&B, I would definitely stay here again


Great Central Illinois Getaway Location

4,6 en noviembre 22, 2008

We have been celebrating a special birthday at the Market Street Inn for the last 5 years. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the excellent service, food and conversation offered by the Hausers. It is a beautiful old home; well worth the visit.


Fabulous getaway!

5 en octubre 22, 2008

What a wonderful getaway! The Inn is very interesting, relaxing, and comfortable. The breakfasts were fabulous. Joe and Myrna were fantastic hosts. I definitely recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to be pampered.


Party at this B&B

4,2 en julio 27, 2008

A bunch of friends used this B&B to surprise a friend for her 30th b-day. The inn keepers were extremely helpful and accomidating. We took over almost the entire house and even had a clown come for entertainment. Everyone stayed up late playing games in the main areas. The oweners made everyone feel so at home. I already recommended it to my folks for their anniversary next month.


Wonderful

5 en abril 04, 2008

Absolutely lovely. Stayed in the Carriage house for our first anniversary a few years ago. The accomodations were beautiful, and Myrna and Joe were gracious and friendly. We plan to visit again this year.


Delightful Getaway

4,6 en marzo 05, 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful stay and will be recommending this Inn to all of our friends. Joe and Myrna made us feel like this was our home away from home. The breakfasts were absolutely delightful. All the ammenities made us feel like they were just for us. Can't wait to go back!


Market Street Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $145 - $250
  • Comentarios (94) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2178247220
  • Fax 1-2178247229

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba