TimberCreek Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
68 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Celebrating our 45th Wedding Anniversary

3,8 en julio 09, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Timer Creek, the English Ivy Room and played 2 rounds of Golf at Stone Creek Golf Course in Urbana, IL. Thanks Connie for taking great care of us.


Highly Recommend!

5 en junio 30, 2014

We came for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The only regret I have, is not having come to stay sooner! The setting and decor are just perfect! You can not beat the service and atmosphere. We plan on coming back every year for our Anniversary!


Excellent girl's getaway

5 en mayo 06, 2014

A wonderful overnight experience. We loved it from the first time we drove up the winding drive. Connie was so welcoming and tended to our every desire. The beds were wonderful, but the sheer beauty of the place made our time away a true paradise close to home. Highly recommend the experience to anyone, and we hope to be back again.


Great Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en marzo 10, 2014

Highly recommend! Great value!


Simply the Best

4,6 en enero 01, 2014

We went here for our 10th wedding anniversary. You can't do any better for a Bed and Breakfast than here. Everything is top rate: the hospitality, the food, the place itself.


Highly Recommended

4,8 en noviembre 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend to get away even though we live close by. The atmosphere was peaceful, rooms clean and food was wonderful. The innkeeper Connie was so nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this to anyone including friends and family!


A hidden oasis

5 en octubre 15, 2013

We were invited to a wedding at Timber Creek and planned to stay one night.It was so restful we decided to spend 3 days at TC.We really enjoyed walking the grounds , relaxing. A great place to get away from it all. Connie, the resident hostess, made our stay special. We hope to come back the next time we are in east /central Illinois. The Popes


Paxton

5 en agosto 13, 2013

We had a lovely stay at TimberCreek. It was a perfect place for our grandchildren. The food was fantastic .


moms weekend stay

4,8 en abril 17, 2013

This place was beautiful! Quaint, quiet, beautifully decorated, friendly, relaxing. I just can't say enough about it. 25 acres of grounds to walk on which we didn't have time to enjoy cause of weather and other plans but i will definitely go back. Great place to enjoy with a spouse or close friends! Can't wait to come back!!


A terrific B & B

5 en abril 12, 2013

My wife and I began staying here in 2004, and have made this a yearly event ever since. We come from Louisville KY and look forward to our stay at Timbercreek. The hostess is Connie. She always makes you welcome and goes out of her way to make the visit the best. We highly recommend Timbercreek.


Getaway

5 en abril 04, 2013

This was our first stay at a B & B. It was an excellent experience!! We have told evryone about TimberCreek and we will definitely return.


Gem in the country

4,6 en febrero 18, 2013

Wonderful for a romantic getaway or a private party/wedding...


Great Place to Get Away

5 en febrero 18, 2013

The Timbercreek Inn was a wonderful oasis from the busyness of every day life. Connie was a most gracious hostess. We arrived early and since our room was ready we were allowed to check in - what a wonderful blessing. We enjoyed the gas fireplace, the quiet, the beautiful scenery and the great view of the stars that night. It was wonderful to disconnect for 24 hours. We will return and look forward to a longer stay.


Best B&B for R&R!

5 en diciembre 12, 2012

We have stayed here several times. Sometimes we were celebrating a special occasion and sometimes we just wanted to get away. We always leave feeling relaxed and refreshed. Connie is a wonderful hostess and cook.


Wonderful cozy weekend!

4,4 en diciembre 06, 2012

As a group of friends, we reserved the whole facility and had a wonderful time. Enjoyed a fire outside on the patio, as the weather was mild for the first weekend in December! Would love to see the grounds when the flowers are in bloom. Connie was a wonderful host, and served a delicious breakfast. The rooms have a lot of charactor & detail, and everything was spotless.


Charming

5 en noviembre 19, 2012

This charming B & B was not far from home, but provided a great getaway for a time of personal spiritual retreat. I highly reccommend it!


Pictures don't do it justice!

4,6 en noviembre 09, 2012

TimberCreek is a peaceful place to just enjoy life. There's not even a TV in the place to distract you! Connie is a wonderful hostess, the grounds are magnificent, and you're close enough but just far enough away from towns with other things to do. Breakfast was delicious and the rooms were perfect!


Hard To Leave

4,2 en octubre 29, 2012

room was wonderful..The only negative was the room was too hot. We tried to cool it down by the arrow on the thermostat but it didnt work. The next day we found out that the thermostat was set on the wrong zone.. Food and service was great..199.00 for the room was more than we usually pay for a B&B.Overall good experience..


awesome Wedding!

5 en septiembre 26, 2012

Me and my husband just got married here! Not only is it gorgeous but the staff is amazing! Jim worked with us on every detail, even when we changed things at last minute. Connie was sweet and wonderful! All of our questions were answered right away! Jim even got the arch fixed an hour before our ceremony! Me and my husband agreed that we where both so relaxed with how things were taken care of that we didn't have any worries with them. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable!! I loved it and would recommend them to anyone!


Beautiful Property!

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

Outstanding getaway from life & kids. Great time to reconnect with spouse! Food was absolutely delicious as well as presentation of it all. Thanks, will be returning to this Bed & Breakfast again!


Wonderful venue for our bridal shower!

5 en agosto 14, 2012

We had guests coming from all over for our bridal shower and they all loved the convenient location, gorgeous, immaculately clean rooms and tranquil setting. The management was so accomodating to all our requests and questions and made sure we were all comfortable. The beautiful stone patio and fireplace was a great setting by candlelight for an enjoyable evening outside and plenty of room for volleyball! I can't say enough about the wonderful breakfast the next morning. Wonderful venue for any occasion, we definitely plan on being back again for years to come. Thank you Timbercreek!!


Big fan!!!!

5 en julio 28, 2012

Just a great place that includes setting, rooms, hospitality. Put on your list of places to stay!


Peaceful retreat from life's stresses

4,8 en julio 22, 2012

We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and the evening sitting on the patio with our family.


absolutely wonderful --the 5 stars in each area -the lovely peaceful grounds--a perfect place to get awa from hustle and bustle

5 en junio 12, 2012

This simply beautiful place is the best B&B we have stayed in, in the years we've been selecting a B&B. If you want to take walks- The property and grounds , with trails ,all lovely --If you want quiet--and great sleeping the rooms are pristine, immaculate and decorated beautifully .Connie , the wonderful person who runs it for the owners--is such an asset to Timber Creek


Great Get-a-way, keep coming back!

5 en junio 08, 2012

We have visited three times now and keep coming back. It is a great place to get away from the day to day and relax. Very quite and relaxing. Connie is the best and the food is great. Like having a family vacation home near by.


Perfect Getaway

5 en mayo 23, 2012

This is a fantastic place for a getaway weekend from the Chicago area. The service and food are outstanding and the environment is very peaceful. You couldn't ask for a more ideal place to sneak away for a night or two to relax and unwind.


Best Bed and Breakfast in over ten years of using them!

4,6 en mayo 07, 2012

We needed a room fairly close to a college graduation and all the rooms were booked so I found this place online. I am not easily pleased and pretty discriminating when it comes to motels, rooms, cleanliness, quality, and so on. But this place was simply amazing! The most beautiful place inside and outside! I put our room (king bed upstairs) up against any 4 star hotel we have stayed at in Manhattan, D.C., Chicago, or Indianapolis. The decor and design was beautiful land so relaxing too. We enjoyed the firepit outside and rode the gold cart all over the 25 acres, parking near a bubbling brook in the woods. We will go back to visit again for sure! Visitor beware, no TV's just relaxation! They do have wi-fi and a business center w/laptop and printer! Hostess fixed our breakfast an hour early to fit our schedule no charge!


Great Experience

4,6 en mayo 01, 2012

LOVED our stay at the TimberCreek Bed and Breakfast. The hospitality was amazing, bed was so comfortable, food was delicious. The atmosphere is so peaceful and warm, and we would definitely stay again. Thanks again!


Refreshing Retreat.

5 en marzo 05, 2012

From the minute we walked in we felt welcome and at home away from home. Refreshing to know there are still folks out & about with the same likes & ideas on what a relaxing retreat should be. I could say so much more. Connie was perfect, too!


Peaceful

4,2 en febrero 16, 2012

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon. We stayed one night and wished we could stay a second. It was absolutely peaceful! We plan on going back for every anniversary!! Thank you so much for providing a romantic, peaceful place for us to stay.


TimberCreek is one od the best B&Bs we have ever stayed.

5 en febrero 12, 2012

We have stayed at 40+ B&Bs and TimberCreek is one of the top ones -- the setting -- the decor -- the innkeeper -- comfort -- breakfast -- cleanliness.


Remarkable B&B

5 en febrero 05, 2012

Our stay at Timbercreek was truly remarkable in every way. Our rooms were very tidy and cleaned to perfection. Breakfast of "haystacks" were presented by our gracious hostess. Quite tasty! Our group had reserved the entire building for the stay and are eager to return again next year. Timbercreek is one of the best B&B's I have seen.


Best bed and breakfast experience!

5 en enero 31, 2012

Our stay at the TimberCreek Bed and Breakfast was absolutely fabulous! We would love to come back in the summer and enjoy the outdoor fireplace under the stars. Our room was beautiful, the bed and breakfast picturesque and the whole inn charming. The service was fantastic and our stay in the Rose Garden Suite relaxing. The perfect getaway for a long weekend!


Birthday celebration

5 en noviembre 28, 2011

Our family celebrated Mom's 88th birthday on a Saturday afternoon and overnight. The gathering room and breakfast room were just right for our group of 15. The hospitality and the delicious breakfast were wonderful! Mom enjoyed it so much, and we all think we should repeat next year!


Wonderful Stay

5 en noviembre 09, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Connie does a great job. The warm hospitality & wonderful food was great. The Rose Garden room was perfect for us. Thanks & God bless!!


TimberCreek B&B

4,8 en septiembre 11, 2011

Beautiful, Secluded, Clean, Spacious, Well Appointed, Beautiful Grounds


wonderful B&B with great service

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2011

I had a wonderful relaxing time. Connie the house hostess made my visit the best ever with her kindness and attention to detials. She went beyond the call of duty to make sure I had what I needed for a vegetarian diet.I hope someday to be able to come back to this peaceful place.


A Gift

4,0 en septiembre 05, 2011

Thans for a beautiful place and very relaxing and comfortable. Very accommodating to meet our needs. This was a gift but was surprised that the Sunday breakfast was only continential. However it was very good.


Perfect Wedding Weekend!

5 en agosto 22, 2011

Thanks to one of the most beautiful places ever I had the best wedding weekend! My family members and I filled all of the rooms in the bed and breakfast and not one of them (even the most picky ones) had a complaint about anything. The staff was so helpful with anything that we needed, but never once got in the way. The breakfasts were delicious too!! I cannot wait to go back!


Great country B&B

4,8 en agosto 09, 2011

This is great location for a short get away. The breakfast was impressive, and the massage was fantastic bonus.


Wonderful!

5 en julio 23, 2011

The TimberCreek B&B was a beautiful, quiet setting. The staff (Connie) was very friendly and helpful and we had excellent breakfasts. The room was immaculate and also the grounds. Will come again.


Beautiful, updated B&B

3,8 en mayo 16, 2011

We (family of 3 with a 4-year-old) stayed at TimberCreek for one night. We were thrilled with the space, cleanliness and newness of our room and the entire inn. The location was peaceful. Highly recommend for a unique place to stay if visiting U of I.


Great Place

3,8 en marzo 02, 2010

Very nice accomodations. I like a bathroom for each room.


Great Place

5 en diciembre 09, 2009

It was a great experience. Very relaxing evening.


Wonderful Retreat in the Country

4,6 en septiembre 30, 2009

For a serene visit to the beautiful countryside, experience the ambiance of Timber Creek B&B. It offers all the amenities one could ever hope for.


Purr-fect girls night out!

4,8 en agosto 18, 2009

Gathered here for a summer night together -- loved it! So clean, so peaceful, nice grounds -- perfect rooms -- ideal location -- will come again.


Beautiful Inn

3,6 en agosto 05, 2009

Unfortunately, we were in town for a funeral and needed a place to stay on short notice. TimberCreek provided a beautiful, restful, quiet place to stay. Great service & breakfast!


A Wonderful Getaway

5 en agosto 04, 2009

The grounds were so pretty. It was peaceful & quiet. So many people there, yet we felt we were all alone. Connie was a delight -- friendly and helpful. I have been recommending it to others. I also like the security. We have stayed in some with no locks. Fantabulous!


Down-home country comfort

4,8 en julio 02, 2009

The rustic setting of the Timbercreek is a fitting backdrop to the warm, family atmosphere created by the hosts/owners' country-style hospitality. What a relaxing, peaceful place to stay!


wonderful stay!

5 en junio 19, 2009

The grounds and rooms were immaculate! The service was friendly, inviting, and accommodating! Thank you, and God bless!


superb!

5 en junio 19, 2009

I stayed with my bridesmaids before the wedding. It was great to stay all together! The B&B was so awesome!


Great getaway

4,8 en mayo 14, 2009

Timbercreek was VERY clean and cozy. The food was wonderful and the hostess and cook were amazing and very welcoming. No complaints about this wonderful bed and breakfast!


Anniversary celebration

5 en enero 12, 2009

My husband and I chose to celebrate our 2 year anniversary at Timber Creek because it was close to home. It was beyond what we were expecting. Our room was very spacious. We were served a delicious breakfast in the morning. After breakfast, we enjoyed reading magazines in the sitting area. We are already trying to plan when we can return to stay. We are going to tell our friends and family all about Timber Creek!


Great country setting

3,8 en diciembre 29, 2008

This B&B is a short drive to Champaign/Urbana, so if you're visiting the University of Illinois consider this as an option. This B&B has a great setting off of Rt. 9. It's very quiet (no road noise).


Perfect stay

4,2 en diciembre 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed in Rose Garden on Thanksgiving Eve. Beautiful, peaceful and wonderful food and hospitality. Only suggestion would be to offer a TV in public area.


Peaceful get-a-way

4,6 en noviembre 26, 2008

Very clean, Private, peaceful! We will come again!


Loved the Cabin!

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2008

We just returned from spending a night in the Rustic Cabin at Timber Creek Bed & Breakfast. It was fantastic! Very charming. The grounds are beautiful. The outhouse was very nice. We were well taken care of while we were there. You can tell the place is lovingly taken care of. We will be back again for sure.


Timbercreek

5 en octubre 23, 2008

very nice stay


Worth It

4,4 en octubre 21, 2008

The entire stay was unbelievable. The room was impeccable while the service was fantastic. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 en agosto 28, 2008

TimberCreek offers tranquility in a beautiful setting. The rooms and common areas provide an oasis without the technical extras. The host/hostess is kind, professional and unobtrusive. It's a sweet place for honeymooners or singles.


Hineymoon before my deployment to Afghanistan

5 en julio 28, 2008

After having children, it has been hard for us to get away for romantic rendevous. The two days that we stayed at Timbercreek was like a reconnection for the two of us before I deploy to Afghanistan in one month. This was the most enjoyable vacation that we hav ehad in a longtime.


Beautiful Retreat

4,4 en julio 03, 2008

TimberCreek is a beautiful country B&B that provides peace & rest from our busy world. It's country charm is very inviting & cozy. The hostess is outstanding & makes you feel right at home.


Three Years Later

3,4 en mayo 30, 2008

I first found Timber Creek's website in 2005 and finally had a chance to stay there. I was not disappointed. Conceived as a B&B and wedding venue, its location is close to nature and the quality of the inn and service is above average. No tv which is fine with me but i missed a "library."


Timber Creek Inn.

3,6 en octubre 08, 2007

As far as bed and breakfasts go, this was the best I've stayed at. Beautiful decor- modern, clean, and comfortable. We'd recommend it to friends and family.


We give "rave reviews"!

4,4 en octubre 01, 2007

Again, "rave" reviews! We had a wonderful visit.


TimberCreek.

5 en octubre 01, 2007

TimberCreek far exceeded our expectations. The room was beautiful and peaceful. I would recommend this b&b to the pickiest of my friends!


Timber Creek B&B.

5 en septiembre 28, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Great!

5 en septiembre 20, 2007

Clean, beautiful, comfortable, accomodating, and restful.


TimberCreek Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $109 - $199
  • Comentarios (68) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2173792589

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba