Barrington House Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
121 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Best B&B!

4,8 en julio 14, 2014

I can't think of a more welcoming B&B than Barrington House. Mary and Marty make you feel like a treasured guest. Their home is exquisitely clean, warm in every way but not at all cluttered or overdone as many B&Bs are. Barrington House has everything you could ask for to make your stay perfect: terrific beds, linens, bath products and sensational breakfasts. You always wish you could stay longer. Highly recommended.


Great Place For Dust Mite Allergy Family

5 en julio 10, 2014

This is the first time we stayed at a bed and breakfast place. We are allergic to dust and dust mite. We are also can't tolerate gluten and dairy. This place has hardwood floor throughout. It is very nice, clean and quiet. Mary made very good gluten-free and dairy-free breakfast. We definitely will come back.


New England charm in Barrington

4,8 en junio 29, 2014

Friendly and gracious service, comfortable room and great breakfast. If you need a place to stay in Barrington, Illinois, this is the place.


cute and charming

5 en junio 17, 2014

The Barrington house was wonderful service was great and the room was darling. Would recommend. And train ride to city was cheaper then city parking.


Excellent in all aspects!

5 en junio 17, 2014

Best bed and breakfast we have stayed with - by far! Mary and Marty were engaging and friendly. House was amazingly clean.


Very Enjoyable

5 en mayo 21, 2014

My wife and I went to the Barrington House to celebrate my wife's birthday and had a great time! We were welcomed by Mary and Marty and had great conversations with them. The room was nice and clean and the food was very delicious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!


Great place!

4,0 en mayo 02, 2014

The house was beautiful and very clean. We took the Metro into the city; the station is just a few blocks away, an easy walk. Marty and Mary are wonderful hosts . The butler's pantry was well stocked with glass/bar ware, coffee, tea, soda, water and snacks. Our breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented.


Wonderful experience

5 en febrero 24, 2014

Our stay at the Barrington House was really wonderful. Mary and Marty are terrific hosts who made us feel totally at home. The breakfasts were outstanding including the gluten-free muffins for my needs. We had a chance to share some music with Mary which was a very special treat. We recommend the Barrington House to anyone who enjoys the Bed and Breakfast experience. Rob and Sharon


Barrington House Bed & Breakfast

5 en enero 27, 2014

I stayed at this lovely Barrington Bed & Breakfast last week. Mary and Marty couldn't have be more accommodating. The house is beautiful and you could tell they took great pride in their business. The rooms were extremely comfortably lovely decorating and even towel warmers!!! Everything was spotless, Mary would make anything you wanted for breakfast, and there was always coffee, tea, juice or water available at your convenience. Marty even started my car for me during the cold days. What hotel chain will do that for you. I can't say enough about the service and just everything. I definitely will be coming back here whenever I am in the area. Thank-you...


Bravo!

5 en enero 04, 2014

Barrington House is wonderful! Mary and Marty are profoundly welcoming hosts, Mary's breakfasts are divine, and the rooms are charming and incredibly comfortable. A lovely place to stay, and a perfect home away from home. Kathy McCarthy


Perfect Stay

5 en diciembre 22, 2013

We had a brief but very enjoyable stay at the Barrington House. The home has been beautifully restored and is meticulously clean. We were upgraded to a cozy room with a fireplace and everything was perfect including the wonderful breakfast. Thank you Mary and Marty. We will be back soon.


Barrington B&B Was Wonderful

5 en diciembre 11, 2013

Barrington House B&B was so comfortable and beautiful! The hosts, Mary & Marty, were so nice, and tried to acocmodate our every need. This was such a welcome place to stay!!!


Truly Outstanding: Mary and Marty are beyond lovely and so is there home.

5 en noviembre 21, 2013

My experience was wonderful and i truly can't say enough about my stay. I was greeted by Mary upon my arrival and my bags were taken to my room by Marty. They were engaging and warm and i felt welcomed into a lovely home versus a basic boring hotel that lacks in the same kind of hospitality received at the Barrington House. Juice, coffee, water, etc. were available to me at all times. Fear not of leaving a toothbrush, paste, or mouthwash behind as they have all that too. Go and enjoy....see for yourself.


A wonderful surprise

5 en noviembre 15, 2013

We needed temporary local lodging between home sale and new home purchase. Marty and Mary have a gem. Its got to be one of the best B&B's in the Midwest. Accommodations were outstanding and Mary's breakfast spoiled our daughter forever. We highly recomend that you stay here simply to recharge and refresh.


A delightful inn

5 en noviembre 03, 2013

Mary and Marty O'Donnell run a delightful B & B. They are gracious,and thoughtful. Mary's breakfasts are delicious. Her baked goods are fabulous and I think that was the best omelet I've ever tasted. Cleanliness is important to me, and their inn is spotless. I recommend it highly.


Best B & B Ever

5 en octubre 29, 2013

This is more than just a place to sleep! It's an experience! Can't wait to go back.


Wonderful experience!

5 en octubre 14, 2013

Proof positive you can, indeed, go home again! Thank you Mary and Marty!


Fantastic Place to Stay

5 en septiembre 29, 2013

Extremely friendly owners are very warm and welcoming right when you walk in. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was nice and quite, couldn't hear other guests or the outside. We loved the décor of the whole house, very comfortable setting. The location was great if you wanted to dine out or go shopping. The breakfast was outstanding. All homemade and really good! We cannot wait to go back for our next weekend getaway.


I loved every detail. Mary is a remarkable innkeeper.

5 en septiembre 18, 2013

We are spoiled. Mary sets the standard for what a bed and breakfast should be. Conveniently located walking distance from the restaurants and shops of Barrington.


Top Notch

5 en septiembre 12, 2013

These guys do everything right. A super bnb with great innkeepers, great breakfast, comfy bed. Everything you want in a bnb. Highly recommend. Can't wait to return!


Awesome experience

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

Mary & Marty are special folks who really car about hospitality. Their property is impeccable in every sense.


Great B & B on the way back to WI

5 en agosto 28, 2013

This is a wonderful stop on the long traffic-riddled trip from far SW Chicago back to SE WI. The hosts and guests were kind and interesting. The inn was immaculate and the breakfast wonderful.


Great combination of charm and comfort

3,8 en agosto 12, 2013

Best of both worlds - the feel of a charming B&B, walking distance to shops and restaurants, wonderful breakfasts and the added benefit of fully renovated guest rooms which are bigger than a typical B&B and have the amenities of a full-service hotel. Would recommend staying if you're in the area.


Most Amazing B+B ever...

5 en agosto 09, 2013

This has to be one of the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. The owners thought of everything down to the smallest detail. The people and the place were warm and inviting. The rooms were comfortable, and the food was top notch.


Hospitality

4,8 en julio 22, 2013

The Barrington House is a great place to stay. It's clean, close to downtown, and Marty and Mary are wonderful hosts. They made sure that I was comfortable and well fed. I'll definitely stay there the next time I'm in Barrington.


Best B&B in Chicagoland

5 en julio 03, 2013

Excellent B&B for business travel and for vacation. Excellent Wifi and other business services, excellent location, excellent service, very clean, a home away from home.


Better than home

5 en julio 03, 2013

I enjoyed a quiet, restful 3 days here while attending a family reunion. Breakfast, made to order, was a special treat - fresh ingredients, fresh fruit and home-baked coffee cake. Everything was perfect. I will stay here again!


Wonderful stay at Barrington bed and Breakfast

5 en julio 02, 2013

Great find in the Northwest suburbs in downtown Barrington. Mary and Marty are wonderful hosts, and the breakfast omelets are delicious. A restful, peaceful oasis awaits the lucky guests! We have stayed at the Bed and Breakfast three times this year when visiting family in Barrington. The Whitney room has a luxurious bathtub, other rooms have showers. All are very comfortable. Mary and Marty go above and beyond for their guests.


Highly Recommend This Place!

5 en junio 26, 2013

B & B accomodations have never appealed to me before but Barrington House B & B changed me forever! It is a quality place with "southern hospitality" and the "feel of home". The location was very handy to walking downtown Barrington for a delicious dinner and although we did not take advantage of it, I understand catching the Metra into downtown Chicago is likewise readily accessible. Mary and Marty O'Donnell were the perfect innkeepers!!!!!! Don't miss a chance to experience this place!


Amazing Stay at the Barrington House

5 en junio 25, 2013

The Barrington House is a top notch B&B. Very clean, beautiful (but not too fufu) rooms, amazing breakfast and the owners are outstanding people. I am looking forward to staying there again!!


An exquisite escape from the city!

5 en junio 24, 2013

From the moment you step in the front door, the quiet beauty of the Barrington House Bed and Breakfast overwhelms your senses. The innkeepers and home offer you a perfect place to find rest and escape away from the hustle and bustle of the life you left behind.


Great B&B

5 en junio 24, 2013

Our hosts, Mary and Marty O'Donnell were wonderful. Very friendly, couldn't have been more accommodating and informative. Room was very nice, and furnished with everything you might need. Delicious breakfast. Coffee, tea, and snacks are available 24/7. We had an early flight on our last day and Mary prepared a to-go breakfast for us. Would highly recommend Barrington House to anyone.


A Happy & Calm Rereat

4,8 en junio 24, 2013

Had a joyful 2 days with some friends and co-workers at Barrington House. This is my first B&B experience, and it set the bar very high! The rooms were immaculate, homey and peaceful- with so much natural light and charm. Each has a beautiful private bath, giving you the feel of a hotel but with the personalization and charm of being someone's guest. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful! the only reason i wouldn't recommend this B&B is that i want to make sure that I can always get a room here! In some ways, i'd like to keep it a secret- but I doubt that's possible. It's just too wonderful not to talk about!


Barrington B&B rev

5 en junio 24, 2013

Couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Looking forward to visiting Harry & Helen in the future so that we can stay there again. Good luck to the B'Hawks (just not tonight and Weds),,,, Thank you for a lovely place to stay and great company on our 40th


Exceptional Service and Elegant B & B

5 en junio 15, 2013

The Barrington House Bed and Breakfast exceeded all of my expectations. The property was very well kept and clean. Mary and her husband were very engaged and responsive hosts. My room was very nice and faced the street from the second floor above the dining area. The neighborhood was very quiet and local traffic wasn't noticeable. Local shops and restaurants are one block away. This is a prime location. Although I was only passing through for personal/business, my stay was so good I’ve asked my fiancé if we can add Barrington House onto our itinerary next year. I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.


Barrington House Bed and Breakfast

5 en mayo 28, 2013

What a great stay and fantastic owners. They stayed up to welcome us on a late delayed flight from Denver till midnight and had a wonderful breakfast at 8 the next morning. We couldn't have asked for more.


Another outstanding visit to the Barrington House

5 en mayo 21, 2013

Mary and Marty are the most gracious hosts and do a superb job of making you feel welcomed in their home. The place is meticulously maintained and the rooms are all charming and beautifully done. Mary's breakfast breads are a highlight and Marty's coffee talk is good for a couple of pots. Very fun and relaxed atmosphere. Well worth going out of the way for. Enjoy.


SUPER!!

5 en abril 22, 2013

Very nice and quiet place. Extremely nice rooms renovated in style.


How We enjoyed our stay in Barrington

5 en abril 07, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Barrington House B. & B. The Hosts were very welcoming, friendly, warm, and most helpful, doing ll that they could to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Our room was just beautiful and very comfortable indeed - decor was excellent and room and en suite were beautifully clean. We slept very well. The breakfast was more than adequate and just delicious. We would not hesitate to recommend this facility to others and if we re-visited Barrington, would definitely stay at Barrington House B & B. again without hesitation. Excellent value.


March 23, 2013 (Taking Sutcliffes to Sanfilippos)

5 en abril 07, 2013

Wonderful stay!.. Wonderful service!.. We felt very much at home and WILL be staying here AGAIN!!


Couldn't be Better

4,8 en abril 04, 2013

My husband and I are not shoppers but decided a day in Schaumburg could no longer be put off (some things you just have to see...). A night at Barrington House was our reward for the shopping day. It proved the perfect antidote. The B & B was delightful in every way - very comfortable, quiet and pleasant, immaculate, and in excellent repair. Its location right in Barrington allowed us to walk through the historic district, to dinner, to a lovely film at the local historic theater and a long walk at the (beautiful) local wetlands park. In fact, once we arrived we just left the car parked until we left. Mary was a great host, most anything we could want had already been considered and provided for but Mary was also immediately available if needed. Would most definitely recommend.


Every detail impresses

4,2 en abril 01, 2013

Great location and beautiful inn! Would come back again!


Fabulous B&B

5 en marzo 26, 2013

Barrington Bed and Breakfast was just what we needed. The home is immaculate and very inviting. Mary and Marty made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Our room was fabulous with the fireplace and clawfoot tub. Breakfast was delicious. Mary really takes advantage of her beautiful kitchen. Miinutes from Long Grove and Ryerson Woods, there was plenty to do closeby. Will definitely stay here again.


Barrington Bed and Breakfast is a great place for staying

5 en febrero 11, 2013

It's a wonderful place. I had a long business trip and I had to live in hotels, but in Barrington Bed&Breakfast I felt like at home. Thanks to Mary, it was perfect time! Marina (Russia)


Weekend getaway

4,8 en enero 23, 2013

Best B & B I have seen! Super clean and fantastic location close to home.


A Great Experience!

5 en enero 20, 2013

I recently stayed in the Barrington House on a business trip after relocating overseas from the Barrington area. This could be the best B&B experience I've ever had! For starters, the hosts, Mary & Marty make you feel welcome and at home from the moment you arrive. Their warmth and hospitality demonstrate the genuine love they have for what they do. The home itself balances very well being a 19th century building with modern amenities. I stayed in the Argyle Room, which was spacious and bright, with quite possibly the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Not surprisingly, the breakfasts were spectacular. Mary seems to get great joy from whipping up very tasty food. The home is in short walking distance to downtown Barrington, with it's increasingly large number of great restaurants and bars. My stay was flawless. I will absolutely stay at the Barrington House every time I am in the area!


Excellent bed and breakfast

5 en diciembre 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this delightful bed and breakfast. The inn is very clean, comfortable and quiet. The innkeepers are very accommodating and ready to answer any of your needs. We look forward to staying here again the next time we're in the area..


Worth every penny

5 en diciembre 17, 2012

Marty and Mary are fantastic. Their breakfast is excellent and the attention to detail both in the rooms and service is not met by anyone close to the Barrington area. Great place and location.


Terrific room, great breakfast, nice hosts. A little expensive, but then we picked the highest-priced room so some of that's our issue.

4,6 en noviembre 21, 2012

We picked the most expensive room, so the expense is our issue (though we'd recommend that room to anyone). We were only there for check-in, later to sleep, and then breakfast/checkout, so we didn't get a lot of time to experience it, but we'd definitely go back.


5 star hotel...but with customer service!

5 en noviembre 05, 2012

I have been putting up groups of team leaders at this B&B when I have them up to Barrington on strategic retreats once or twice a year since the B&B opened 7 years ago (I acutally think we were the very first guests!). Mary is very flexible for my team arriving on different flights from around the world at different times, very well set up so they can work while there (WiFi, desks, etc) and she makes them feel comfortable and at home. Why would I meet/stay anywhere else?!


One Terrific B&B Experience

5 en noviembre 01, 2012

My wife and I are frequent travelers and have experienced B&B's all around the world -- this one is on our very short list of excellent ones. Delightful owners who extend themselves in any way to assure comfort and enjoyment. Highly recommend Barrington House for an exceptional stay in the Chicagoland countryside.”


A Rare Gem

5 en octubre 29, 2012

A most perfect place to work on my novel. Mary and Marty were wonderful and exceeded all expectations. The Argyle room was both beautiful and quiet. The bed was heaven. Mary's breakfasts were phenomenal. I felt at home and look forward to returning to the Barrington House in the near future. -M. Starr


First Visit, Wonderful Experience

5 en octubre 17, 2012

We were warmly greeted by Mary, who checked us in and gave us a great tour of everything we needed to know about the facilities. Bath was amazing. Bed was amazing. Breakfast - best French Toast I have ever had, and the banana coffee cake is a real treat. Appreciated the real maple syrup. Also very much appreciated respecting our dietary restrictions. We will definitely stay again.


What a Bed & Breakfast should be. Again, others pale by comparison

5 en octubre 10, 2012

My second extended stay at this superior B&B. Unlike other B&B's this establishment has maintained its excellence since I stayed two years ago. Because I dislike typing, I am repeating the review I wrote two years ago: "This was my first visit to my home town since 1987. Marty & Mary are the most gracious hosts I have had the pleasure of meeting in years. The title of this review says it all. My girlfriend and I have stayed in dozens of B&B's all over California and Nevada and the Barrington House Bed and Breakfast could teach all of them how to do it right. Mary makes the best omlet on earth! The O'Donnell's even arranged for me to tour my grandparent's house, way beyond the "call of duty". Thank you again for that. While I did not get to meet with all my old friends I feel I have made two new ones. Thank you once more for turning what could have been a very mundane trip into something special that I will remember forever. Richard Treat 10-21-2010 / 10/8/12


Barrington House B and B review

5 en octubre 03, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Barrington House Bed and Breakfast and will definitely stay there again! And we have already recommended it to others.


All Around an Outstanding Stay

5 en septiembre 20, 2012

I recently stayed at Barrington House Bed and Breakfast while on a business trip in the Chicago area. I did not think it possible that a B&B would cause me to want to stay with them vs. my standard hotel chain lodging. Barrington House has done this! Mary and Marty are definitely doing just what they are best at. From the minute I arrived, to the sad last minute of departure I felt so at home. The accomodations are top notch. No detail has been overlooked. The breakfast is excellent, and all of the extra touches were so very appreciated! I cannot wait to return!


My Favorite B & B of all time

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

I enjoyed the Whitney room with that fabulous bathtub. I was in Barrington for an emotional "end of life" memorial. I could not have picked a better place. Mary and Marty went beyond expectation to make me comfortable and the entire property was impeccable. Every detail was superior. The bed was as comfortable as mine at home, the butler pantry was open and available to me at all hours, the house was quiet and beautiful.


The best B&B you can imagine!

4,8 en septiembre 04, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at the Barrington House B&B. What a gorgeous house. The room was lovely and light, incredibly clean and comfortable. Every detail was thought out from a powerstrip on the desk for charging laptops and phones to available toothbrushes and toothpaste for bad packers. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast lovely. I can't imagine how it could be better!


One terrific B&B!

5 en agosto 22, 2012

Barrington House is a gorgeous B&B in a perfect location for the Northwest suburbs of Chicago. These innkeepers have paid attention to every detail. Clean rooms, cozy beds, thoughtful at-home comforts abound. This is the nicest B&B we've ever encountered!


Super neat and clean WONDERFUL

5 en agosto 13, 2012

We highly recommend Barrington House B&B and will be back next year!


Delightful B&B

4,8 en julio 23, 2012

Charming hosts and hospitality; beautiful and elegantly appointed decor; sumptuous breakfast; delightfully cozy and comfortable bed and bedding. One of the best B&B experiences!! Carrie Gallant


Definately Go

5 en junio 20, 2012

My stay at Barrington House Bed & Breakfast couldn't have been any better. Mary & Marty are warm & wonderful and they truly make you feel at home. Everything there was 1st rate ( Mary is a fabulous cook & baker) & I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again & recommend it to others.


Beyond ALL Expectations

5 en mayo 30, 2012

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our anniversary and needed to take a long weekend to escape our tiny apartment in Chicago. We sought to find a B&B far enough away from the city yet within walking distance from the Metra train as we do not own a car. We found the Barrington House and stayed there for three nights. I can honestly say that we would walk ANY distance to stay there again. Mary and Marty went above and beyond anything we could have hoped for in a B&B. Thank you for everything! -Seth and Shauna


Barrington house

5 en abril 30, 2012

a brilliant experience in all respects. we can't praise this highly enough. Tony and Sian, Nottingham, UK


Elegant stay, North Chicago Suburbs

4,6 en abril 14, 2012

The house was gorgeous inside and out and the innkeepers were friendly and very accommodating. We had to catch an early flight and Mary fixed us each a great breakfast to take with us. The room was quite luxurious, with fine linens, towels, sundries, etc., great shower and comfortable bed. Inn is in a quiet residential neighborhood with its own courtyard parking. It is a great place to stay when visiting the north Chicago suburbs and not too far from O'Hare.


Best In Chicago

5 en abril 04, 2012

Best place to stay in Chicago. Well appointed rooms, breakfast is great. Extremely nice host.


Cute romantic get away

5 en febrero 14, 2012

We stayed here for our 10 year anniversary and found it perfect. The room was comfortable and cute, the bathroom had a huge bathtub with all the added amenities, and finally the food and hostess were fabulous!


A little piece of Heaven

5 en febrero 14, 2012

Barrington House Bed and Breakfast is just wonderful!! I drive an hour to work nearby and have stayed here many times on short notice on snowy nights. Mary and Marty are so welcoming, and the home and rooms are lovely. Everything is spotlessly clean. Mary's breakfasts are delicious and beautifully plated on gorgeous china. Basically, I want to live here! It is a piece of Heaven!


Nuheat customers

4,6 en febrero 09, 2012

I have put up many employees the last 2 years to stay at the B&B. We have nothing but great things to say from our experinces. Very accomodating, Owners -Mary and Marty are great hosts and you have to try one of Mary's breakfasts!. Rooms are great and geopgraphically they are walking distance from downtown Barrington. We look to being long time customers over teh next many years. Dave Mackey


Great B&B in Barrington, IL

4,0 en enero 29, 2012

I stay at the B&B about 2 to 3 times a year while on business travel. I look forward to the visit as the Inn is so relaxing and quiet, and every little thing is just as it should be. Rooms are large and the decor is perfect. Mary and Marty are great people to talk to and they keep the place immaculate. I would give this location a strong positive recommendation.


Always a Great Stay

4,8 en enero 27, 2012

I always stay at the Barrington House when visiting for work. Mary and Marty run a fantastic B&B and I always get my fill during breakfast time. Great job!


Wonderful stay

5 en diciembre 02, 2011

We were able to stay at Barrington House for a week on the day we phoned when staying with relatives was not possible due to an illness at their home. Mary O'Donnell, the innkeeper, made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much, from her husband carrying in our luggage to ensuring breakfast wouldn't bother any food allergies. The room was exceptionally well appointed and comfortable. The toiletries were selected for luxury and to match the Irish theme. Every breakfast was delicious. A well-stocked refrigerator with soft drinks, juices and water; tea; hot chocolate; and candy were available 24x7. Mary and her husband offered good conversation, to include restaurants, laundry, and history of the town. When we return to town we look forward to staying at Barrington House.


Better than Home!

5 en noviembre 30, 2011

Absolutely everything top notch. Couldn't ask for more.


A wonderful weekend stay.

5 en noviembre 11, 2011

Our hosts were great. We had a wonderful time.


Weekend Stay

5 en octubre 17, 2011

We had the opportunity to stay at the Barrington House on the occasion of attending the civil union ceremony of two of our very dear friends. While Barrington is reasonably close to our home in Chicago, we knew that we wanted to make the weekend completely special. From the moment that we arrived and were met by Mary to the time that we left everything was just perfect. The room was heaven on earth and the hospitality was delightful. Of course, I can't say enough about breakfast on Sunday morning. It was a shear delight; the fresh fruit, blueberry coffee cake and the egg strata were delicious. We will definitely stay again!


Book your reservation now

5 en octubre 16, 2011

I had a marvelous time. The courtesy of the owners, the comfort of the bed, the huge walk-in closet and the limitless free sodas made my trip exceptional. I can't wait to book my next visit. I highly recommend the Barrington House. Mary and Marty are wonderful host. Enjoy.


Wonderful stay for business trip

4,4 en septiembre 27, 2011

The Barrington Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful home with friendly and accommodating hosts in Mary and Marty. Great location - only a short walk to downtown Barrington and good restaurants. Mary pays close attention to details and it shows in the cleanliness and decor of the home. Highly recommended.


Barrington House B&B

4,8 en septiembre 26, 2011

The Barrington House B&B is by far one of the most tasetfully decorated, and spotlessly clean establishments it has been my pleasure to stay in. Plus "Breakfast by Mary" is not to be missed!


My stay at Barrington Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2011

The reception and the rooms were great. The person service was wonderfull and started with a person guided tour of the reception and common areas and also the rooms. Wonderful place to stay and wonderful people.


OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY

5 en septiembre 18, 2011

After numerous stays at Barrington House, we have never been disappointed. Mary and Marty have raised the bar so high, we have reservations about staying at any other bed and breakfast! The rooms and baths are spotless, the hosts congenial and accomodating and the breakfast superior. We weary travelers always look forward to our stay.


Best B&B I've stayed in

5 en septiembre 11, 2011

I've stayed at dozens of B&Bs throughout the world. I really wasn't expecting this experience in Barrington, Illinois. This is a completely renovated and expanded home to reflect the time around 1894 when it was originally built. Yet, the rooms were built in a way that blends modern conveniences with historic reflections. You can tell by the way this was designed (and every other aspect of the experience) that Mary & Marty are perfectionsists. The Innkeepers are gregarious people truly interested in their many guests. I felt welcomed immediately and really appreciated our coffees together in the mornings. I've already told my friends: If you visit this area, don't stay at a hotel!


Tony&Mel

5 en agosto 27, 2011

Marty and Mary were excellent hosts and made our stay there an enjoyable experience!


Inn of and For the STARZ

5 en agosto 27, 2011

The Barrington House Bed and Breakfast was more than a Home away from Home. It was Mary and Marty as our Inn Keepers/Owners that perfected our stay even more! Their attention to detail's (and I say that in plural's) was exceptional when we arrived! Their attitude to their Guests was much more than just business, it was FAMILY! My client ML Jordan whom is a performing Artists Tribute to "Louis Armstrong" was overwhelmed with satisfaction of your decor, cleanliness and Peace and Quiet after his performance at the wonderful "Place De La Musique" in Barrington Hills. ML not only slept well here, he was amazed at the Quality and portion of his breakfast, as Wife and I were also!! "Bravo" to Mary and Marty for recreating the Charm and Character of a simpler, but truly elegant way to be a Guest! My wife, ML and myself sincerely recommend The Barrington House Bed and Breakfast to ALL! We shall be back-----SOON! Mary and Marty, THANKYOU! Always Our Best to you both! Teofil E. Gieryn Jr. (Teo) owner/principal of Valley of the STARZ LLC and Icons In Concert Entertainment Agency's


Barrington getaway

4,6 en julio 31, 2011

My wife and I have spent a little time in the Barrington area over the years but have never ventured to the town itself. The town is charming and welcoming. The Barrington House Bed & Breakfast is a gem. Mary and Marty are the best of hosts. The job they've done with the building is fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable. We recommend the porch or the patio for hanging out on nice days. The meals were delicious, and the service outstanding. We were spoiled in the two days we were there. We hope to return in the not too distant future.


Our family reunion at Barrington House

5 en julio 29, 2011

Dear Mary and Marty-- Thank you again for your warm hospitality and exquisite rooms, which helped make our family reunion so richly rewarding. We were able to renew acquaintances (some after decades of absence!) as we arrived on Friday afternoon and sat in the parlor. That carried over into the dining room, where we had space enough for everyone and a setting that enabled table length conversation. We continued in that spirit during your savory breakfast, a treat that was repeated in a different appetising form the next morning. It felt almost as if we had gathered in an old family manse (one that in reality we never had!). So thanks once again. If we ever have another family reunion, we would want it to be with you. Warm regards, Forest (Hansen), Easton, MD


Wedding night stay

5 en junio 22, 2011

My new husband and I stayed here for our wedding night on 6/11/11. Mary and Marty met me earlier in the day to ensure we could get in and to know where everything was and they upgraded our room. Our breakfast the next day was fabulous and Mary accommodated a food allergy. The B&B is incredibly well kept and beautiful. Mary and Marty are extremely courteous. We were very glad we chose to stay here on our special night. And we will be sure to recommend them to anyone that will be staying in the area in the future. Thank you again!


Best Kept Secret in Barrington!

5 en mayo 03, 2011

I can't thank Mary & Marty enough for being such wonderful hosts to my friend who came in from out of town and stayed at the Barrington House Bed & Breakfast. Their Bed & Breakfast is quite a gem - the accommodations, and the food were absolutely outstanding! Barrington House Bed & Breakfast is by far the nicest Bed & Breakfast in the Chicagoland area. I will continue to recommend this beautiful establishment to my family & friends. -Judy Benkendorf


Barrington House B & B

5 en abril 17, 2011

Beautiful and exceptionally well maintained B&B. No detail is left to chance. Would recommend this B&B to the most discriminating traveler.


Absolutely fantastic

4,0 en abril 01, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed there. It's very comfortable, quiet and the breakfast is outstanding.


Great place to get away

5 en febrero 16, 2011

Our recent trip here was great. Hosts were very welcoming, our room was clean and beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious. We are from the area and just needed a get away. We stayed one night and it was so refreshing. Would recommend.


Barrington House Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en febrero 06, 2011

Highly recommended! Whitney Room is charming. Outstanding attention to detail throughout the Inn!


Gorgeous House - Perfect Location

5 en diciembre 07, 2010

The Barrington House Bed & Breakfast is a great option if you're in the Barrington area. It's only about two blocks from the heart of the village, which now includes great shopping, restaurants, a wine bar and pub and the Metra train station to the city. The inkeepers are very accomodating and the room is very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.


Top Notch

3,8 en noviembre 16, 2010

Every traveler's need was addressed. The BHB&B is attractively decorated and impeccably clean. The hosts were welcoming and personable. A lovely place to stay in a charming town. The only thing I wished for was a grab bar in the tub/shower.


Barrington B & B

4,0 en noviembre 10, 2010

Very close to downtown Barrington, which is not easy to get to. If you're visiting in that area, then having a choice location in town is wonderful. The staff (wife and husband owners) are pleasant, courteous, and make great efforts to make your needs. Highly recommended.


Worth Your Time!

4,4 en octubre 30, 2010

We just spent a wonderful weekend at the Barrington Bed & Breakfast! The Host and Hostess were the best we have ever had. They are very attentive to their guests and cater to their every need. The Breakfast was quite nice and very satisfying. We stayed in the Argyle Room and just loved the comfy furnishings. The only downfall was the price of the room. We usually stay at B&B's that have a fireplace and or hot tub. We thought the room was a little overpriced for not having either of these amenities. If you are in the area we highly recommend this inn. Thank you again for a very comfortable stay!


What a Bed & Breakfast should be, others pale by comparison

5 en octubre 21, 2010

This was my first visit to my home town since 1987. Marty & Mary are the most gracious hosts I have had the pleasure of meeting in years. The title of this review says it all. My girlfriend and I have stayed in dozens of B&B's all over California and Nevada and the Barrington House Bed and Breakfast could teach all of them how to do it right. Mary makes the best omlet on earth! The O'Donnell's even arranged for me to tour my grandparent's house, way beyond the "call of duty". Thank you again for that. While I did not get to meet with all my old friends I feel I have made two new ones. Thank you once more for turning what could have been a very mundane trip into something special that I will remember forever. Richard Treat 10-21-2010


Great Weekend

5 en octubre 12, 2010

If you are planning a trip to Barrington, you must stay the the Barrington House. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast as delicious and the innkeepers are wonderful. They are there for your every need. Don't miss the best place to stay in Barrington.


"World Class B&B"

5 en septiembre 05, 2010

We had an exceptional 5-day stay!! From the warm hospitality to great customer service, ALL our needs were met. Mary and Marty set a "gold" standard for modeling what a true B&B experience should be for any guest. ~ Celeste & Ted


Best place to stay in the area

5 en agosto 26, 2010

Barrington House Bed and Breakfast is by far the best place I have ever stayed in the Barrington area. The rooms are extremely comfortable and neat as a pin. The mattress was devine. Mary's breakfast was delicious. I will definately stay here again.


A great place to stay and share

4,0 en agosto 10, 2010

Sharing my experience in Mary's Barrington House B&B is easy. I was a little reluctant at first knowing that I was coming late at night and that I might not have the service that we normally have in great chain hotels. However, I took my chances and emailed my itinerary for them to be aware of my late arrival. I got excellent service and the support even with a cab at the airport! The reception was very family like and warmful. The rooms, the overall experience really exceeded my expectations. I fully recommend, if you are going to the Barrignton area, try this option. You will not regret it.


Here to visit my neice

4,6 en agosto 04, 2010

Mary and Marty are two of the nicest people you could meet who have the comfort of others at the forefront of their business (which has to be a labor of love more than a business). The home is a beautiful blend of old and new with the perfect blend of traditional character with all the modern conveniences. The food was delicious, the room fantastic, and the company even better. Thanks for a great stay. I hope we get to come again. Dee Haggard


Ron Steblea

4,6 en agosto 03, 2010

I didn't use all the amenities including the meals so cannot rate those but overall it was wonderful, I would definitely stay there again, and I would definitely recommend to a friend!


Breath of fresh air...

5 en julio 26, 2010

What a jewel! This is the most enjoyable weekend my wife and I have ever had away from home. The O'Donnells have truly been blessed with the gift of service. You can see it from the moment you arrive. The grounds, the rooms(every room in the place), and clean, I have never seen a place as spotless as the Barrington House. Comfort and service beyond our expectations. This is truly a rare find. Thank you so much for providing such a breath of fresh air to our weekend. We wish you continued success, until our return, many blessings...the Johnsons, Roscoe, IL.


Pleasant and delicious

4,6 en julio 11, 2010

Barrington House was a wonderful experience for my husband and myself. The decor was exquisite and well maintained, the food was top level and creative, and the innkeepers were a delight to us! I very highly recommend it!


Simply perfect

5 en febrero 27, 2010

A pristinely elegant inn, Barrington House is a definite find. The warm, convivial demeanor of the O'Donnell's welcomes you to this wonderful place for relaxation. The rooms are appointed with sumptuous linens, towels and very comfortable beds. Generous closets, beautiful baths and a fireplace make it a special retreat. The light-filled dining room, parlor and music room give plenty of places to lounge. I loved the location - walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and a short drive to some beautiful forest preserves. One of the main highlights is breakfast. A feast of freshness, I enjoyed one of the best ever omelets, perfectly cooked bacon and a luscious fruit salad; yet, I'd return just to have another helping of the sour cream banana coffee cake - heavenly! If you're looking for a place to get away, Barrington House is simply perfect.


One of the best!

5 en febrero 19, 2010

This was the overall best Bed & Breakfast experiences I've ever had. I am always wary of B&Bs but this was better then many full service hotels I've stayed with before. Highly recommend staying at Barrington house for any reason.


I loved my stay!

5 en febrero 16, 2010

My stay at the Barrington House and Breakfast was most enjoyable. It did exceed my expectations. The innkeepers were very friendly and made sure you were comfortable at the Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit, delicious bacon, homemade coffee cake, and eggs were offered any way you want them. I hope to return someday.


Who would EVER stay in an hotel after this?

4,8 en febrero 16, 2010

Everything was top notch. Beautiful restful room with great beds and linens and a fireplaces. The bath was new and tasteful. The butler's pantry is stocked with drinks and candy for the guests. Breakfast was delicious and copious. The sourcream banana cake was amazing. They accomodated my love's vegan and otherwise altogether picky diet with aplomb. Parking was plentiful, and the innkeepers made everything happen easily. I am going to come back!


wonderful place to stay

4,0 en diciembre 17, 2009

great location-warm, friendly innkeepers-excellent breakfast-immaculate, warm rooms and house.


Surprise Birthday

5 en diciembre 15, 2009

This is by far the cleanest place I have ever stayed in my life. Every detail that a person could think of needing was already taken care of in my room. Mary and Marty are people that you feel you have known forever the moment you walk in the door. They make your stay so comfortable and are available for conversation if you wish, or absent if they see you need your time. I have only stayed in 3 other B&B's, but Barrington House by far exceeded the others. I wish I had more occasions to visit so I would be able to stay there again.


The best B&B

5 en diciembre 13, 2009

Our stay with Mary and Marty couldn't have been better. They have the unique ability to strike the perfect balance between nurturing and professionalism so that your every need is taken care of. And those beds and pillows?....heaven!!! Thank you!!


Exceptional B & B

4,8 en noviembre 30, 2009

The house, room, and breakfast were exceptional. We have stayed in many B & B establishments and this was by far our best experience. The innkeepers are very nice and go all out to see that you have an enjoyable stay. Phil & Kathy Wheaton


Comfort & kindness

5 en noviembre 06, 2009

When I needed a place to escape to when my home was being restored after water damage, there was no question where i could go for safe gluten-free meals and a meticulous B&B. Home for the homeless!


Happily surprised

5 en noviembre 01, 2009

We had a great time at the Barrington House B&B! It is a lovely house and Mary is a wonderful, friendly Innkeeper. Mary welcomed us into her home and gave us some great recommendations on where to dine. There are a variety of things to do within walking distance (Catlow Theater, antique shops, knitting store, lots of restaurants) and we were just as happy staying in and reading a good book. The butler's pantry was also a unique bonus that I have not seen in other B&Bs. I would not only recommend it to others, but I plan on returning again for a weekend getaway.


Barrington House Bed and Breakfast

5 en octubre 20, 2009

Terrific -- will refer others.


Heavenly

5 en octubre 16, 2009

A very special place. Wonderful innkeepers, meticulous in every detail. Beautifully decorated and welcoming!


Barrington House Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en octubre 15, 2009

Great accommodations. Great food. Great amenities -- coffee, drinks, snacks.


Barrington House Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 30, 2009

My stay could not have been any better. The home is so attractive. The room had everything one could need. The breakfasts were gourmet and fresh. They were served in a beautiful manner.


Totally Satisfied Again!

5 en septiembre 23, 2009

It was a 4th or 5th visit and I was totally satisfied with the inn as usual. The innkeeper, Mary, and her husband, Marty are so hospitable, warm and wonderful. Facilities are immacurate and comfortable all the time. Mary's breakfast is always great!


Stay Here Over and Over

5 en agosto 26, 2009

I love this place! We moved from Barrington several years ago and opt to stay here on return visits instead of with friends. It is conveniently located, exceedingly clean and warm and friendly. The furnishings are new and comfortable and the bathrooms state of the art. Mary is a tremendous cook and very accomodating, I truly couldn't ask for more.


New Yorker looking for alternative

5 en agosto 22, 2009

we stayed at the Barrington House B&B while visiting a friend closeby. we happened upon it while looking for an alternative to motels and thrilled w/ the end result. it felt like coming home, warm & inviting and mary couldn't have been nicer. Our room was perfect and both of us slept like we've never slept before due to our comfortable surroundings.


Barrington House Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $199
  • Comentarios (121) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8473810203

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba