The Roosevelt Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
96 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

will b back

4,8 en octubre 24, 2014

Our stay far exceeded our expectations. We had a very restful, relaxing stay. A perfect visit for dog owners too!


Pleasant and relaxing B&B

4,2 en octubre 10, 2014

Apon arriving we received a friendly welcome from our host, who then showed us around the B&B and brought us up to our room. He also offered us refreshments once we were settled in; advised us about dining options, and sites to see. The room was was quiet and very comfortable. For breakfast we were offered a variety of options and the food was plentiful and well prepared. All in all we enjoyed a very pleasant stay.


Enjoyable stay

3,6 en septiembre 28, 2014

We enjoyed a 4 night stay and for the most part were very pleased. Although the final night we finally had some neighbors on our floor and discovered that the walls are paper thin. But for the most part it was an enjoyable stay.


TR BB Review

5 en septiembre 27, 2014

Convenient location. Friendly service Comfortable room Ample and delicious breakfast


It was a great time and the sevice was beyond excellant!

5 en septiembre 26, 2014

It was a great time and the service was beyond excellent. Great Place to stay in with the history behind it. Thank you for a nice pleasant stay.


Great stay!

4,8 en septiembre 23, 2014

We had a great stay at the Roosevelt Inn. The owners were charming, personable, and full of interesting information - while the Golden Retriever was the best-trained, most pleasant dog we had met in years! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was terrific. We'll definitely stay again next time we are in the area.


Perfect place to stay when in coeur d'alene.

5 en septiembre 07, 2014

Close to downtown and the lake. A short drive to silverwood. A great area just to walk around in. John and Tina were terrific hosts. Would definitely go again. Maybe even yearly!


Wonderful charming Bed and Breakfast; close to downtown

5 en septiembre 06, 2014

A lovely, inviting Bed and Breakfast; within walking distance of the downtown area. Grounds surrounding this charming schoolhouse (now renovated) is marvelous. Would stay at Roosevelt Inn again.


Wonderful.

4,8 en agosto 27, 2014

Beautiful, great food and location. Staff very nice.


Nice stay

4,4 en agosto 09, 2014

the stay was everthing I expected from a B&B, job well done.


Outstanding proprietors, service, kindness, and food. We loved it!

4,8 en agosto 09, 2014

Thoughtful and warm welcome. We were greeted by fresh flowers in the room and warm bread pudding with homemade caramel on top at check-in. Proprietors were extremely helpful with not only recommending, but booking reservations for activities and restaurants. The Roosevelt is within walking distance of the downtown shops and restaurants, lake Coeur d'Alene, beaches, and marina. Breakfast prepared by staff was outstanding and varied daily. Additional breakfast buffet available if preferred. To-go breakfasts were available upon request if your party planned to set out early. Evening wine and beer receptions took place every evening. Warm cookies and coffee available also. Rooms were quiet and well air conditioned. 24 hr. hot tub was great. Convenient parking, easy access to ice machine, and great wi-fi service (free) made the stay even better. The Vrabel Family.


A night in Coeur d' Alene

3,6 en agosto 09, 2014

Very homey atmosphere in a quaint surrounding. Warmly greeted and treated by all staff including the owners. Breakfast was outstanding. Thank you.


The Roosevelt Inn is the place to go in C'DA

4,4 en mayo 13, 2014

The pictures do not do this place justice! Such a good value. Rooms are a great size, hot tub is HUGE, and service is wonderful.


Would definitely go back again!

5 en abril 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and loved it! The inn keepers were very nice and helpful. We brought our little dog with us and they made sure that he had a special package of doggie things including bowls, treats, and a ball. They made us a wonderful and yummy breakfast that included waffles, pastries, made to order omelets, bacon, and sausage. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated as well. We definitely recommend it!!!


Pure excellence

5 en marzo 26, 2014

Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful room, great food, wonderful experience and exceptional hosts! Love everything about this place. Incredible detail in the artwork covering the walls of the dining room and the hall ways, extravagant chandler, and just plain wonderful place. Look forward to visiting again.


Romantic Stay

5 en diciembre 14, 2013

John and Tina certainly made our anniversary weekend a wonderful experience! They haven't overlooked anything, and thought of every way to make us feel at home and comfortable.


Best B&B ever!

5 en noviembre 25, 2013

My bf and I spent the most amazing, indescribably, beautiful and romantic weekend ever at this place for his birthday. The owners John and Tina are amazing people who not only take care of this magical place with such admirable dedication, but also make everyone's stay completely unforgettable. We highly recommend it.


Wonderfully dog friendly

4,8 en octubre 26, 2013

Super friendly at a charming B&B. would definitely recommend


Best of the B&B's

4,8 en octubre 02, 2013

Roosevelt in is within walking distance of the heart of CDA activity. It one of the most beautifully decorated and most comfortable B&B's we have used in the 50 years we have been married.


What a cute B&B!

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2013

Although the standard rooms are a bit cozy, they're adorned beautifully. The indoor and outdoor common areas are beautiful. The owners and employees are friendly, helpful, and all-around wonderful.


Bed & Breakfast, Breakfast, Breakfast!!!

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

Our entire stay at this historic, well maintained, quaint, bed & breakfast was wonderful! But the breakfast was the best I've had and I am a self proclaimed food critic. The staff was friendly, endearing and very accommodating. A must stay if you are going to be in Coeur d'Alene for any amount of time. This will be an annual trip for me and I'm making reservations now for next year!


hills

4,6 en septiembre 03, 2013

we were very pleased.enjoyed every minute.


The ONLY place to stay in Coeur d'Alene, ID

5 en agosto 31, 2013

I purposely picked The Roosevelt Inn to surprise my wife as we finished a 9-day stay in and around Glacier National Park. When I searched where to stay in Coeur d'Alene, The Roosevelt Inn stood out as the neatest place there - the historic school building converted into a B & B....what could be cooler! The Inn lived up to my expectations from the setting, location, to the owners John & Tina, and all the staff including Maxwell & Jim - what an experience. It was relaxing, the food was marvelous, the room was well appointed and very quiet - we couldn't have been happier with our choice and would ONLY stay here if we visited this area again!!! Great job everyone and thanks again!


Wonderful B&B!

5 en agosto 31, 2013

The Roosevelt Inn was a lovely B&B with exceptional service, incredible food and a bonus golden retriever on the grounds! I cannot recommend enough what an extraordinary experience it was to stay there and it was definitely the highlight of my Coeur d'Alene vacation. First rate all around!


Great place for a wedding and to stay

5 en agosto 27, 2013

We had our wedding here and stayed for the night in the Bell Tower Suite. John and Tina were great hosts. John officiated our wedding and helped to put my wife at ease before the ceremony and was great in officiating the wedding. Tina went out of her way to make sure our overnight stay was very comfortable. I highly recommend The Roosevelt either for a wedding, an overnight stay or both.


Delightfully Restful

4,8 en agosto 18, 2013

Our very large family stayed at the Roosevelt while in town for a wedding. In the middle of the chaos of a big family event, The Roosevelt was an oasis of elegant calmness. My room was cozy, the breakfast delicious, and the staff took wonderful care if us. I will definitely stay there again!


What a pleasant stay at the Roosevelt Inn.

3,4 en agosto 15, 2013

We were welcomed with warm bread pudding, ice water, and a rose. Tina and staff were extremely friendly and provided fantastic service. Stories and pictures of the history of the old school house are posted throughout the hallways and vacant rooms were open to view - each with it own distinct charming decor. The Inn is located within walking distance to the lake, shops and good restaurants. Would highly recommend and will plan to stay when we visit Coeur D'Alene again.


Loved this property!

4,4 en julio 23, 2013

We enjoyed only one night at the Roosevelt Inn and it was a wonderful way to start our vacation. The accommodations were splendid. The bed was so comfortable that I did not want to get up! The Inn is located on a quiet street just a few blocks from Sherman Street, the main street through town. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a unique property and exceptional service.


Great Place, Great People

5 en julio 22, 2013

John and Tina Hough are great folks with an equally friendly staff! My wife and I really enjoyed our stay with them and would love to visit again. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. This was certainly the best time I have ever had going back to school!


The Roosevelt Inn Rocks!

5 en julio 15, 2013

We stayed at the Roosevelt Inn this past weekend and had a marvelous time. The staff really was deliberate in making this a memorable experience for guests. Within 10 minutes of arrival, there was a snack delivered to our room followed by a complimentary glass of wine at 5p. The breakfast the following morning was 5-star delicious and the portions were generous without being wasteful. Will definitely return!


Great location, friendly staff, outstanding Inn Dog

4,2 en julio 08, 2013

Great location for Lake CDA and downtown eating and shopping. Love the breakfast bar and breakfast options - I love a big breakfast but my husband is happy with plain eggs so it worked out great! Just wish we could have taken the Inn dog home with us!


First class all the way!

5 en julio 01, 2013

Excellent location -close to everything in Coeur d'Alene. Accommodations are top notch and the owners as well as the staff are delightful !!!


Welcoming Visit. Forget the Run of the Mill Hotel route.

5 en junio 20, 2013

Found this Gem of a BB while visiting the area .6/13. Its a wonderful old historic building that has been updated but still has the charm of a get away BB inn. So much more than a regular Hotel. The grounds/gardens this BB sits in are wonderful place to relax for a get away from daily stress. The staff is outstandingly friendly & helpful. There is an evening Free host get together with wine a very pleasant & unexpected event. (Attendance not mandatory) I would recommend to family & friends & will use the Roosevelt again. Truly felt like home & family. True value for $$. The rooms are pleasant ,clean, comfortable. Ample parking (BB own parking lot, behind house)


The Roosevelt Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 10, 2013

Our stay at the Roosevelt Inn was an excellent experience. It was the first time we stayed at this type of accommodation. The owners, Tina and John, were very friendly, professional, and worked hard to make our stay a great one. The facilities were very clean and decorated with lovely antiques. Our food was outstanding. We plan to return to the Roosevelt Inn next year and am going to recommend it to our friends and family.


Great Place, Excellent Location, Awesome Service!

4,8 en junio 09, 2013

We spent 3 nights on the 16th to 19th of May with the Hough's. Tina and John go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. From the wonderful breakfast's to the wine each evening to Tina taking care of us making dinner reservations for us each night and giving us directions to the local wineries. The house is within a block of downtown and about 3 blocks to the lake which makes for some nice walks. If you want to relax in a place where you know you will be taken care of go to the Roosevelt.


A weekend getaway

4,4 en mayo 29, 2013

We came to the Inn for the weekend. My daughter was doing the CdA marathon during that time. The staff was so accommodating on that morning, they cooked us breakfast after the race which was way past the normal breakfast hours. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & look forward to coming back again.


Excellent!

5 en mayo 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The staff was fun and very kind. Breakfast was delicious--you have to try the granola! The building itself is a historical schoolhouse that has been converted into a B&B. A beautiful building. We stayed in the top-most floor: the Bell Tower Suite. Fantastic views! Downtown is a simple walk away. We would happily come back again!


The Roosevelt Inn

4,4 en mayo 21, 2013

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean rooms, lots of parking, easy walk to most everything downtown.


Best B and B ever!

5 en mayo 11, 2013

An amazing stay! So friendly and lovely! Yummy food! I look forward to returning! Ronda


Perfect Getaway

5 en abril 28, 2013

We loved our weekend at the Roosevelt. John and Tina were wonderful hosts and made sure all of our needs were met. They went beyond our expectations of what to expect for a bed and breakfast.The room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast was delicious. Such a great romantic getaway. The Hotel is located perfectly. Its away from noise but just a short walk to lake and shops. We will definitely tell our friends and plan another trip at the Roosevelt.


Had a great experience

4,8 en abril 17, 2013

The service was first class. The food was creative and high quality. The building and rooms were unique and interesting, and the location was very convenient for enjoying downtown. I look forward to visiting again and highly recommend the Roosevelt Inn to anyone.


BIRTHDAY STAY IN THE BELLTOWER SUITE

3,4 en abril 02, 2013

It was lovely and comfortable. The bread pudding from the evening reception was to die for and we also enjoyed the hot tub relaxation. We intend to bring our entire family back for a weekend of fun.


Lovely initimate wedding.

4,6 en abril 01, 2013

Perfect venue for a wedding, small or large! Everyone loved it! Our room was a perfect retreat. Wished I had more time and books!!


Get Away

5 en marzo 29, 2013

We just spent a couple of days at The Roosevelt Inn BnB in Couer d'Alene, ID. Very good service. Was greeted at the front door by the owner and his very well behaved dog. We received a special tour of the Inn, which use to be an elementary school. The owner (John) of the Inn went to the school up until 4th grade. The room we stayed in was named by one of the teachers and had a lake view. Jim the morning cook made a delious breakfast and we couldn't pass up having a morning scone. We were there during the time that vacationers didn't take over the lake. Convenient to any kind of place you want to eat and the boardwalk along the lake is never ending, which gets you close to a great hike up Tubbs Hill.


Another wonderful stay

4,2 en marzo 28, 2013

This was our second stay at the inn and it won't be our last. John and the staff are always there to help with anything you need and the breakfast buffet makes sure you don't start you day on a empty stomach


Anniversary celebration

5 en marzo 21, 2013

I made reservations for us to celebrate ouf 13th anniversary at The Roosevelt Inn B & B as a surprise for my husband. I requested an upgrade to theBell Tower Suite and upon arrival, was informed that it had been taken care of. WOW, we were thrilled!!! Everything about this beautiful, historic, classy, romantic Inn was so much more than I anticipated. Wonderful, engaging staff, exquisite victorian style, amazing service and literally on of the best get away experiences we've ever had. Will definitely return again.


Great place to stay.

5 en marzo 16, 2013

Our room was beautiful, the food was fabulous, the relaxed atmosphere was beyond description. We learned more about the area visiting with John at breakfast than we have in living in the area for 20 years. Although we only live 20 min away, we diffidently want to go back.


Review

5 en marzo 04, 2013

Great atmosphere and the hosts were very welcoming and personable.


Roosevelt Inn

4,0 en marzo 01, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very friendly and helpful finding things to do in the area.


Perfect B&B

4,8 en febrero 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Great location. Outstanding service and the breakfast was incredible. I highly recommend staying here on your next visit to CDA.


Happy Anniversary to Us

5 en febrero 12, 2013

Enjoyed the quick getaway at the Roosevelt. Very welcoming. Loved the history and furnishings throughout the Inn. Very convenient to everything in Coeur d Alene. Made to order omelet for breakfast was delicious, loved the sausage too. almost forgot the strawberries and cream, YUM. Hope to make it back again.


Perfect Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 en febrero 12, 2013

The room was sweet and the food was excellent. Did a wonderful job of making us feel welcomed and right at home.


Highly recommended

4,8 en enero 11, 2013

We've stayed here twice now, and both experiences were wonderful. It's clean, affordable, in a great location (walking distance to downtown and the lake), the food is good, and the owners/staff are friendly and helpful. I really can't think of anything negative to say... John (the owner) is a bit chatty, but some people love that. We definitely plan on staying there again.


Honeymoon Stay

5 en enero 10, 2013

My bride and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Roosevelt, and truly appreciated the level of service , cleanliness and general atmosphere of the Inn. Truly enjoyed the hot tub and sauna gazebo as well. Will certainly return in the future, and am going to spread good reviews and recommendations for a stay at your B & B. Especially to our friends who travel to the Post Falls area for visits to Cabela's. G and C.


Charming B&B was perfect get-away

5 en enero 04, 2013

We went as a couple just after New Year's to take a break from family and had a wonderful time. The B&B was tastefully decorated, and the service was wonderful. The staff greets you with a rose and bread pudding when you check in, has tea and coffee service available any time, and breakfast was consistently delicious. Rooms were quiet and cozy--ours even had a Christmas tree in it! There is free WiFi and no TVs, the latter of which is a blessing in disguise. I also have to mention the location, which is ideal. The Roosevelt is just a 5 minute walk from downtown and the lake, so we rarely had to use our car. Considering the service and the location, this was a spectacular value. My only regret is that we did not make time for the B&B's complimentary hot tub or sauna, but I guess that just gives us a reason to come back!


Beautiful Place at Christmas

3,8 en enero 02, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at The Roosevelt Inn. The lights and decorations made for a very festive decor. The bed was extra comfortable, the food delicious and the hospitality warm. A highlight was the warm breadpudding welcome.


Rest At The Roosevelt

4,4 en diciembre 11, 2012

I spent 3 nights indulging in some "self care". The staff made me feel at home. My husband joined me for another 3 nights, for a romantic getaway. We enjoyed the festive Christmas decor, which included a lighted tree in our room! We were welcomed with bread pudding, a rose and chocolates. A great get-away.


Wonderful Wedding

4,6 en diciembre 07, 2012

We just had our wedding at the Roosevelt. We couldn't be happier with the rooms, Christmas decor, owners/officiant, and flexibility. Four of our friends and family stayed as well & everyone was impressed. Me and the new Mr. are picky & we don't have a single complaint! Thanks John & Tina.


Weekend Getaway

5 en diciembre 07, 2012

It was a delightful time away from work and parenting. The rooms were comfortable and clean, attractively decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was nervous about a B & B not being private enough, but the staff was great. They were extremely respectful, while being helpful and available when needed. The food was prepared from scratch and was tasty! The location is great too, close to the waterfront, shopping and so much to do.


Wonderful time

4,8 en noviembre 12, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. The food was outstanding.


Two days at the Roosevelt in Coeur d'Alene ID

2,4 en noviembre 11, 2012

I was not only disappointed but a bit irritated at the way I was treated. There were too many details and I have no interest in wasting my time. Let me just say that their decor is nothing ambient or special. Nothing in fact is very special. At five thirty a.m. the owner put two big dogs out in the yard. An hour later they were still barking. Hard to believe but true.


Wonderful Stay

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

The rooms are great, the food was too. We will be back soon.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2012

We stayed here two nights and the room was great, although it was a little small and when we stay here again we will pick a larger one. The breakfast was good and severed at individual tables which kind of defeated the social aspect. Do be advised that they do weddings here and it can be noisy at times. The fact that it used to be a school made it a fun place to stay as each of the rooms was assigned to previous teachers. I won’t hesitate to book this place in our future visits


WOW! The Roosevelt Inn B & B is wonderful!

5 en agosto 11, 2012

We absolutely so enjoyed our time at your B &B--My husband picked our room from viewing your webpage--He chose the 'Johnson Suite' and still talks about the uniqueness and beauty of that room to everyone he meets! The 'Tina Hough ' warm Bread Pudding with melt in your mouth caramel sauce' hooked us immediately! Tina and John were born to be the host and hostess of this Inn! They put the BEST into BEd and BREakfast! We can not wait to return!


Fantastic B & B

5 en mayo 14, 2012

We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and this one is bar none one of the best yet.


Love the Roosevelt B&B

4,2 en mayo 01, 2012

Cannot say enough about about stay in the Gordon Ramsey Suite...and the new dinner menu! Great conversations with John and Tina too!!!


The best B&B I have ever stayed at. Everything was so perfect from the moment we arrived until our departure. John and Tina are the perfect hosts. Our room was perfect with a great view of the lake. The breakfast was more than wonderful. I truly mourned leaving. We miss you John and Tina!

5 en abril 07, 2012

RBad


The Roosevelt Inn a Historic B&B

4,6 en marzo 29, 2012

Staying at the Roosevelt Inn, Couer D Alene, Idaho was such a delight. Not only was the breakfast wonderful, the employees and owner/managers added to the stay by being very gracious. We returned home and decided to buy a new mattress after sleeping on probably the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. Our compliments all the way around to this fine establishment.


Wonderful Experience

5 en diciembre 12, 2011

I had no idea what to expect, but the Roosevelt Inn exceeded all my expectations. Our room was wonderful and so very comfy. The breakfast each morning was out of this world, and would have loved to stay longer just to sample everything they serve. While having our breakfast our room was put in order and cleaned. Wish that happened at home. I can't say enough about John and Tina. They made us feel like we were a part of their family and was very knowledge about the area and what to do and see. I can't thank them enough for making this trip such a memorable experience and hope one of these days we can return.


Magical holiday getaway -- great value!

4,4 en noviembre 21, 2011

Just came back from a murder mystery weekend at this exquisite B & B. The mystery was fun, but the marvelous meal (pork tenderloin, outrageous desserts) made this a great value also. Very attentive hosts, delicious hot breakfast cooked to order, warm cookies, coffee, tea, hot chocolate available all day. Massage therapists on site, followed by hot tub nestled in the snow! They can recommend activities and get you discounts on everything plus its just two blocks to the quaint downtown. Pet and child friendly.


Roy's best B&B experience

4,4 en octubre 02, 2011

The staff service and welcoming personalities truly make this place a home-away-from-home. Also had the most lovable guard dog you'd ever meet!


The perfect romantic getaway.

5 en septiembre 23, 2011

We adored The Roosevelt and the owners. The lighting at night and classical music, beautiful rooms. The most amazing breakfasts. We can't wait to go back! The lovely welcome and location to the resort, shopping and restaurants. We are so greatful to the owners and staff for a wonderful weekend. Our highest regards, G & S


Nice place to stay

4,4 en septiembre 23, 2011

Great location - an easy walk to restaurants, the water and the bike trail. John and Tina are great hosts!


Couer d'Alene B&B

3,0 en septiembre 04, 2011

Two nights in third floor room. Very clean, very good service, comfortable room and accommodations. Breakfasts were very good. Hosts on premises and very helpful. Prices were competitive for the region but not inexpensive.


A+ - especially for IronMan

4,4 en julio 24, 2011

Great accommodations, awesome breakfasts, and oh those cookies! You're staying in a converted schoolhouse complete with class photos on the wall. The Inn is an easy walk to town and the transition area and is one block from the bike course, making it an ideal spot to settle in for race week. Innkeepers John and Tina thought of everything for the athletes and their cheer squads -- special athletes' breakfast early every morning, bike pump in the foyer, endless pizza during race day/evening and a terrific massage therapist to soothe post-race bodies.


A KEEPER

5 en junio 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed for our nieces wedding. What a perfect setting and everything was beautiful. John certainly wears MANY hats. He and Tina are the perfect hosts. The food was delicious. OMG- THE SNICKERDOODLES!! We felt very much at home and it is so close to downtown shopping and pier. Also, a big plus for us was "pet friendly". Thanks so much for a wonderful time.


relaxing getaway, wonderful stay

4,8 en mayo 09, 2011

My wife and I got away for an overnight mid week. Great location, 4 blocks from the heart of old town and all the great dining available locally. Tina and John were excellent hosts, and had great stories about the history of the Roosevelt School. Rooms were comfortable, and tastefully furnished. Awesome cookies for snacks at night, and the breakfast was delicious! well worth the money and visit, in an ideal location for historic CDA.


A Wonderful 2 Nights

4,0 en mayo 06, 2011

My husband and I spent two delightful nights in the Roosevelt Suite on April 29 and 30, 2011. John and Tina did everything they could to make our stay special. They recommended two wonderful restaurants, and the conversations and breakfasts were outstanding. We look forward to returning some day.


Good place

4,0 en mayo 04, 2011

The Roosevelt is comfortable, quiet, and convenient to downtown CdA. We also enjoyed the hot tub. Breakfasts were wonderful, the shower in the Olin Room, where we stayed, was great!


What A Place!

5 en mayo 02, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful experience staying at this lovely B&B. Our room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. Tina and John were very nice and we look fwd to returning one day. They did a fantastic job refurbishing the historic school bldg into a very beautiful B&B.


Beautiful place with friendly atmosphere

4,0 en abril 29, 2011

My husband and I just spent Easter weekend at The Roosevelt Inn. It was a great place to celebrate our wedding anniversary that happened to be Good Friday this year. The rooms were beautifully decorated and homey. the food was delicious and the service was great as well. We would certainly recommend this beautiful spot. Thank you for a lovely, memorable weekend.


Hearts in the right place...need to get house in order

2,2 en abril 19, 2011

Tina & John have their hearts in the right place however they need to take a break, regroup before accepting reservations. I have never struggled so much with a review before because my heart goes out to the Houghs. There were moments of amazing service & outstanding food. At no solicitation from me they demanded to cover our parking ticket from downtown & are working with the city to better clarify pay parking hours & amounts. Not having stayed there before or met Tina & John, I relied on reviews & website to make my selection. With regret, I am sad to say the rooms did not live up to photos. My side chairs wobbled, one had a completely broken leg. Our doors stuck so hard we felt the need to keep them open in case of a fire. The grout around the sink was filthy. The towels were at the end of their life. While I appreciate the explanation of new towels coming it was little comfort at the time or to my pocketbook. I realize it is off-season, but there is a line & this crossed it for me. Flexibility or not, it was inappropriate for them to have billed the weekend as business as usual. Based on glowing web reviews I was surprised they would consider this business as usual. The furniture was everywhere but where it was supposed to be, the air smelled of paint and polyurethane. Owners were understandably distracted by Tina's recovery & John was overwhelmed with duties. Out of respect for Tina & John I would consider staying again & writing another review hopefully reflecting a different experience once they have had a chance to regroup, recover and get their house in order. This was a $423.36 painful lesson I learned-if things start going south no matter how close to my stay, I should take my money elsewhere. I sincerely wish Tina & John the best & hope this is used to fuel decisions that move things in the right direction. Respectfully submitted-Heidi


Wonderful weekend!

4,0 en abril 13, 2011

Had a fantastic weekend in Coeur d' Alene! The owners of the Rosevelt were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts: blintses and sausage one morning and belgian waffles the next were to die for! We stayed in the Johnson room which had a beautiful canopy bed and cosy feel. I'd definitely stay there again.


Vacation to Remember

4,6 en marzo 31, 2011

We had a great time at The Roosevelt Inn. We did not expect the great service, which made our stay personable. The turn-down service was excellent. I recommend this inn to any visitor to Coeur D' Alene. It was our first time in this city, but definitely not our last. We will be back to The Roosevelt Inn to enjoy another memorable and relaxing time. Rita K


Wonderful Experience

5 en septiembre 23, 2010

We had the fortunate opportunity to spend two nights in September 2010 at one of the best bed and breakfast inns we've ever experienced. When we travel, we stay at a bed and breakfast whenever possible. The Roosevelt Inn and Spa is one of the best, if not the best, B&B we've stayed, and we have stayed in many. First, you are met on the steps of an old and beautiful school house by the official greeter, an adorable black Lab. Then by either Tina or John Hough, sometimes by both. These people really care about you enjoying your stay. They immediately make you feel like you are at home with family. The rooms are clean, quite and comfortable. The food is wonderful and always prepared to perfection (John loves to wear his chef's hat). Tina's home made cookies are delicious. Each of the rooms are named in honor of a former teacher at The Roosevelt School. The Houghs have reasearched each of the former teachers and give a brief history of each's teaching experience. This makes very interesting reading. There is much, much more to be said about this wonderful place. We highly reccomend The Roosevelt Inn and Spa on your next trip to Coeur d' Alene, Idaho Lee & Joan California


Don't Pass On this Beautiful B&B & Incredible Breakfast

4,4 en septiembre 08, 2010

This was our first time to Coeur d'Alene and when we checked into the Roosevelt Inn we knew our 3 night stay was to be one we would remember always. The room as well as the entire B&B was beautifuly decorated as was the perfectly manicured yard & gardens. A delicous bread pudding with carmel sauce was waiting in our room when we arrived on a tray with refreshing ice water and beautiful rose. Welcome treat after a long drive. The owners truly made our stay feel like we were family. Each morning we were served a gourmet breakfast that definitely has earned braging rights. You couldn't ask for a better location. We were within a short walking distance to all the restaurants and the wonderful lake and park. Thank you John & Tina for a wonderful stay.


Great location

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2010

My husband and I were visiting Coeur d'Alene for the first time. The Roosevelt Inn staff was warm, friendly and very accommodating. The location of this quaint Inn was perfect. We were in walking distance from the beach and many great downtown restaurants and shops. Our room was cozy and tastefully decorated. We were very impressed with breakfast. It was fresh and very tasty. The owners of the inn were quick to offer recommendations of local places to visit. We would definitely stay there again. We didn't have a chance to visit the jacuzzi, but it looked amazing, so we'll have to check it out next time.


A great trip

5 en agosto 22, 2010

We went to this B&B for our 10th anniversary. The owners did everything to make our stay comfortable. They made reservations and printed directions everywhere we wanted to go. A plus is, you get a discount by doing it with them. They offer massages, had a hot tub, sauna. The breakfast is very good. Oh, and the cookies, I really should not have eaten that many. We had numberous conversations with the other guests. John & Tina entertained us at breakfast and sang to us. We just want to know if Ratatouille is hiding under his chef's hat...


Great customer service and perfect location

4,0 en agosto 22, 2010

The Roosevelt Inn was in the perfect location- just 3-4 blocks away from the resort and main attractions- a 5-7 minute walk. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was excellent and it was overall a very good experience! For the price and ammentities, you can't beat the price in Couer d'Alene.


Repeat visitors

4,4 en agosto 10, 2010

This is now our fourth visit to The Roosevelt. Tina and John have always been wonderful hosts, attentive to all aspects of our visit including making dinner and sightseeing reservations, and suggesting wonderful walks. The breakfasts are spectacular. They prepare unusual dishes that are true taste treats. We are pleased that over the four years we have returned to The Roosevelt, they have never lost their enthusiasm for the service they provide. Without question we will be back.


Charming and memorable

4,6 en julio 18, 2010

This was our very first bed and breakfast experience, and it was amazing. Tina and John were incredibly friendly and helpful. They will accommodate and bend over backwards to make your stay memorable, comfortable, and enjoyable. The rooms are adorable and the food is top-notch. Gourmet from the word GO! The presentation and taste of each breakfast was amazing. It was truly beyond filling, but if you didn't get enough, you may have more. There's always fresh cookies, coffee, tea, and filtered water available. The turn-down service and chocolates were a nice touch. If you had a long day, you can relax in their EXTRA LARGE spa. The location is awesome, the grounds are delightful, and their lab is a treasure...very well behaved and friendly. I would recommend this bed and breakfast in a heartbeat. You'll thoroughly enjoy your stay and LOVE the innkeepers! Jeanne and Rich


Loved our stay here

4,8 en junio 05, 2010

John & Tina were wonderful hosts at this very nice B&B in CD'A. When we (my wife & I with our three children, 16, 12, and 1) arrived, we were given a tour of the entire place (a converted schoolhouse), then as we were unpacking in our rooms, John arrived with a fresh rose for my wife, and water and fresh (still warm!) cookies for all of us. Breakfast the first morning was so splendid that we had to buy the cookbook, and were again pleasantly surprised - not only did it contain The Roosevelt's recipes, but many recipes from other B&Bs in the area. Four days/three nights of happiness and peace. The large dog (Pippin) was friendly, and gentle enough our one-year-old was able to pet her. :) We had a wonderful time, and would happily recommend The Roosevelt with John & Tina to anyone looking for a great B&B experience.


An Anniversary to remember~!

4,8 en marzo 22, 2010

The Bell Tower was so amazing we stayed in our room for most of the visit. With I-pod docking stero, gas fireplace, comfortable chairs, gourmet breakfasts, there wasn't really any reason to leave. If you are there when the "Crazy Chef" is doing dinner be sure and take advantage of the incredibly good good food he prepares. A tip - if you like wine with dinner, pick up a bottle at Possibilities (about a 5 minute walk downtown) great selection! Definitely a "must stay" place if you are going to CdA. Steve & Barbara


Best Value in Couer D' Alene

4,8 en octubre 26, 2009

The food was fantastic! John was incredibly kind and professional. Location is amazing. Literally a minute's walk from the Couer D' Alene resort and downtown area. John gave us a complimentary upgrade to the Bell Tower Suite on our second night. He was right...next time we go back we are going to stay in that room. Jacuzzi was nice too.


Breakfast is to die for

4,4 en octubre 20, 2009

I stayed in the Bell Tower which was just amazing. The inn-keepers are great people and made us feel at home instantly. The breakfast was gourmet and couldn't be beat by any 4-star restaurant. Highly recommend


Charming B&B

4,4 en octubre 13, 2009

Comfortable, charming, welcoming, relaxing. Wonderful breakfast. The owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The Inn is like staying at the house of a family member. The Mystery Dinner was a blast.


The Roosevelt Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $339
  • Comentarios (96) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 12
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (208) 765-5200

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba