American Country Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios5,0
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
274 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A wonderful B&B experience.

5 en septiembre 29, 2014

This was the best B&B experience we have ever experienced. We felt so at home and the food was incredible.


Best of the best

5 en septiembre 27, 2014

A completely restful perfect experience. Brian and Char are perfect hosts and have perfected pampering guests from coffee and fruit in the morning delivered to the room, customized breakfast tailored to distraught needs, making dinner reservations and many other things. The inn is tastefully decorated and the landscape perfectly manicured. The beautiful gazebo, suitable for wedding renewal vows, is amazing. Certainly a value for the price charged. Thank you Brian and Char for a memorable time. The inn has become out go to destination


A Peace of Paradise

4,8 en septiembre 15, 2014

My wife, Valerie, and I spent 3 fabulous nights at the wondrous American Country B and B. The unforgettable experience was superb beyond expectations. I highly recommend this gorgeous spot with spectacular décor and warm and friendly hosts.


Great weekend getaway

4,6 en julio 28, 2014

We had a great experience at the American Country B&B. Brian and Sharlene were great hosts. Breakfast was great, the room exceeded our expectations and the service was great.


Beautiful place to stay in CDA area!

4,6 en junio 03, 2014

As I am from Post Falls, we don't typically stay in hotels/accommodations because we have so much family in the area. But this was our getaway vacation from the little ones and we were very pleased with our choice in stay! Their home is absolutely stunning and they were very courteous, outgoing, and a pleasure to visit with. I would highly recommend their B&B to anyone that wants to stay out of town just a little bit and enjoy the serene environment that they have to offer!


excellent

5 en junio 02, 2014

wonderful stay and delightful hostess and host


Wonderful B&B

4,8 en junio 02, 2014

This is the ultimate B&B, decorated everywhere with memorabilia on a country-store theme. The bedrooms are lovely and comfortable. The hosts are very friendly and gracious, the breakfasts wonderful.


Rhonda and Bruce

5 en junio 02, 2014

Wonderful B&B experience. Shar and Brian make their guest stay extra special! AWESOME!


A Great Weekend Getaway!

4,8 en abril 27, 2014

This was a gift from our kids! And one we wont forget! Shar & Brian are wonderful folks and great hosts! We would recommend this B&B as THE best place to stay to anyone traveling to or through North Idaho.


American Country B&B

5 en febrero 24, 2014

Wonderful, cozy B&B. Owners made us feel right at home. Breakfast was excellent! Hope to be back!


Beyond my Expectations

5 en enero 20, 2014

Phylis was very sweet and welcoming. The bed was so comfortable and relaxing. The deepest most relaxed sleep I've had in awhile! The french toast was to die for as was the bacon. I loved sitting in the living room by the fireplace reading a book and relaxing. The decor was so fun to look at also. Will definetly stay again if I pass through the area!


American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en diciembre 20, 2013

Outstanding B&B. Lovely environment, comfortable and warm facilities. Hosts were extremely wan and welcoming. One of the best B&B we have experienced.


American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en diciembre 17, 2013

Stupendous!


American Country B&B

5 en noviembre 25, 2013

Wonderful stay and wonderful hosts! What a beautiful B&B and location!


The best bed and breakfast experience yet!

5 en octubre 17, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for a late anniversary celebration and were very happy to say is has best bespeak and breakfast we've ever stayed at! We were welcomed with care and found a goody bag in our room upon arrival. This is the only B&B we have stayed at that let you not only choose your own personal breakfast time, but also allowed us to dine in our room if we wished. He food was outstanding and we were only 10 minutes from downtown Couer d' Alene


Antique Haven

5 en octubre 16, 2013

Fantastic experience! Gourmet breakfasts, gorgeous setting and warm and friendly hosts. We highly recommend.


Relaxing Stay

5 en octubre 16, 2013

This place is so quiet. It's beautiful, peaceful. The breakfasts were wonderful, full of color and texture. The beds were very comfortable, great sheets.


Perfect day in a beautiful city

5 en octubre 15, 2013

This was our first stay in Coeur d'Alene and in a bed and breakfast. We could not have asked for any better. Shar and Brian are great hosts. Our room was nice and the bed oh so comfy and breakfast .. amazing!! We will definitely be back!!


Best B&B

5 en octubre 09, 2013

Excellent food, amazing hosts, felt like home! Wonderful experience.


A lovely place in the country!

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

American Country Bed and Breakfast is one of the best B&Bs we have encountered on our travels. It is a beautiful place, very clean and the owner is a friendly and gracious host. We encourage anyone visiting Ceour d'Alene to spent the night and experience true hospitality.


Awesome Experience!

5 en septiembre 27, 2013

From start to finish our stay at the American Country Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The hospitality shown was so welcoming and sincere. We loved the beautifully fall decorated house inside and out! The breakfast was delicious. It is definitely a home away from home experience! Thank you!


Outstanding Service

5 en septiembre 10, 2013

Innkeepers Shar and Brian will amaze you with their warm and friendly service. Do yourself a favour and stay for a couple of nights to truly enjoy genuine hospitality. Let Brian make your dinner reservation at their favourite spot and enjoy the waterfront on a floating restaurant.


Spectacular

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

Our stay was wonderful and the food spectacular.


American Country Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en septiembre 01, 2013

The home was beautiful, we really did enjoy our stay and would go again. The Host were wonderful people. We really enjoyed the breakfast.


Wonderful place!

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

We love this place. We've stayed three times and will be back. The rooms are are wonderful and the hosts are very friendly. The breakfasts are superb! Dave and Pam Johnson


Perfect

5 en agosto 30, 2013

Everything was perfect. A beautiful location and Brian and Char are perfect hosts.


Make the trip

5 en agosto 28, 2013

If you want to be treated like royalty, we suggest to stay here. Brian and Shar have learned the art of hospitality at a high level.


A cozy getaway

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Brian and Shar are amazing people and really make you feel welcome. Very cozy B&B and amazing food and coffee. Location is perfect as well as just about 10 min from downtown.


Babymoon

4,2 en agosto 28, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away before our first baby was due. They really made our last trip great! Very personable, attentive, and relational. We would definitely like to go back and would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area.


Excellent hospitality

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Shar and Brian provide a beautiful relaxing, and welcoming experience. The food is excellent and our suite was immaculate. Would absolutely recommend a stay at American Country.


Lovely stay

4,8 en agosto 26, 2013

Shar and Brian's attention to detail and amazing breakfast's made our stay very comfortable and worth repeating.


Deserves more than five stars....

5 en agosto 26, 2013

Seriously, American Country Bed and Breakfast deserves more than five stars! Brian and Shar go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. We have stayed in many B&B's and American Country is by far the very best - in fact, we gauge other B&B's according to American Country. So far, nothing has beat it. The whole house and grounds are immaculate, the food is wonderful and the hosts are super. We have returned to American Country several times and will continue to do so. It is our favorite get away place.


Darn Good

4,8 en agosto 23, 2013

Super people - great breakfast - good rooms


WOW!

5 en agosto 22, 2013

We feel so blessed to have experienced this beautiful B&B. Amazing hospitality food and scenery. Beyond any and all of our expectations.


Outstanding!

5 en agosto 09, 2013

Outstanding B&B!


Above and Beyone

4,8 en agosto 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed just two nights in July in this wonderful B&B, and enjoyed every moment. Our hosts, Brian and Shar, are experts at hospitality, and know everything a weary traveler needs to unwind. The beds are wonderful, and the breakfasts are simply spectacular. But more than that, they go beyond normal innkeeping to providing sensational service. I left some clothes in a drawer by accident, and called Shar to let her know. She cheerfully and promptly sent them on to me. This is a place I'd go back to again and again.


A great, relaxing time with tremendous service!

5 en julio 15, 2013

This is exactly what I picture and expect when I think of a bed and breakfast. Thanks Brian and Shar for a great stay. Caleb and Annette Cox


A WOW experience!!

5 en julio 12, 2013

Our first trip to Coeur d’Alene was a very enjoyable experience. Staying at American Country B&B was an incredible part of that! A great place away from everything yet only minutes from downtown. From the moment we arrived, Shar and Brian greeted us and instantly made us feel at home and very comfortable. The entire house was impeccably clean and intricately decorated. Because of availability when booking out trip, we stayed in 2 rooms, the Big Sweet and the Holidaze. The rooms are large enough and have their own distinct advantages. While the Big Sweet has the Jacuzzi tub and the private patio, the Holidaze is an end room and doesn’t get any by-the-door traffic. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, eggs, sausage and hashbrowns. Tea, coffee and juices rounded out this abundant feast. Fresh baked cookies were available through the day and made a nice treat! Brian and Shar were very knowledgeable about the local area, which helped when making our daily plans. Lots of pamphlets and maps were readily available. They provided us with umbrellas, coolers and folding chairs when we needed them and Shay even coordinated our dinner reservations at some of the local restaurants!! We have nothing but positive things to say about this B&B. If you’re looking for the perfect getaway in the Coeur d’Alene area, this is the only place you should consider!


A home away from home

4,8 en junio 28, 2013

I stayed for almost a week when I did the Ironman race. The setting, the house, the hospitality & the food all exceeded my expectations. I am pretty fussy & I rarely write reviews, but Brian & Shar certainly deserve this one. I wish all B&Bs ere like this one. Thank you Brian & Shar


American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 28, 2013

Our stay at American Country Bed and Breakfast was simply outstanding! Very clean, very comfortable, great food and we love the inn keepers, Brian and Shar. We will be back again and give the highest recommendation!


Wonderful Hospitality

5 en junio 19, 2013

We felt so welcomed by Brain and Shar. They helped make my partners birthday special. We felt so welcomed as first time B&B guests. Beautiful location in CDA.


Fresh Start

5 en junio 13, 2013

It was by far the best stay ever, for me, and I have stayed at many. The first B&B for my best friend. We will be returning for the Tree House.


Perfect romantic getaway!

5 en junio 07, 2013

We stayed in the American Country for just one night, and we couldn't have been more happy! We chose the Big "Sweet" because of the Jacuzzi, and it was absolutely gorgeous--even more than it looked in the picture! The bathroom was huge, beautiful and well furnished, the room was spotless and adorable, and the hosts couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Breakfast was a special egg souffle--yum! We had an absolutely incredible time, and definitely hope to stay here again if we're ever in Coeur d'Alene! ~Sarah and Tyler


Hidden Beauty

5 en junio 04, 2013

We stayed during Memorial Day weekend and had a blast! Beautiful scenery, clean/comfy rooms, friendly innkeepers and delicious breakfast! A must stay if you are ever in the CDA area! :)


fantastic experience

5 en mayo 27, 2013

By far the best bed and breakfast we have ever been to!!!! Shar and Brian could not have been better or nicer hosts. The breakfasts were phenomenal! Their attention to detail both with the meals and the rooms themselves was unbelievable. The beautiful, quiet location of the Inn itself was so peaceful, yet you are only literally minutues away from downtown Coeur d'Alene. We are definitely going back!!!!


Anniversary in the Trees

4,4 en enero 13, 2013

Beautiful home in a very peaceful country setting.


Wonderful hospitality

5 en enero 12, 2013

Warm welcome, wonderful food, great accommodations.


Incredible B&B

5 en noviembre 10, 2012

We spent 4 nights at this B&B and were literally "blown away" by the quality and service. An "11" out of "10!"


Rejuvenation

5 en octubre 07, 2012

American country B&B is the most peaceful and beautiful B&B I have ever stayed in. Every detail for a 5-star rating has been addressed. Bryan & Shar are the most gracious hosts ever!


Best Honeymoon Ever!

5 en octubre 07, 2012

The grounds and house are the most beautiful and the hospitality of Bryan and Shar made this B&B so special. We will be back.


Great place!

4,6 en octubre 07, 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay at American Country! Wonderful amenities, great hosts, peaceful surroundings. Thank you!


Fantastic Experience

5 en octubre 06, 2012

Incredible rooms, great food, warm friendly hosts -- the best!


Honeymoon

5 en octubre 03, 2012

We wete married on 9/29/12 and spent 2 days in the Tree House room. We loved it! Everything was wonderful, from the room to the food. We are telling all of our friends. If you are visiting northern Idaho for any reason, stay here. We will be going back. Mr. & Mrs. Wade & Wanda Harris.


Wonderful B&B and hosts

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

Have stayed in many B&Bs across the USA and American Country is at the top of the list. The owners and B&B are the best. Many amenities and special touches that guarantee a wonderful stay!


American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

Innkeepers were wonderful -- room and home were beautiful and relaxing.


Pleasant Stay -- Comfy Bed.

4,8 en agosto 13, 2012

Very attentive hosts. Very nice accommodations. I don't usually sleep well in a new location, but the bed was so comfy I slept wonderfully!


Country Charm

5 en julio 23, 2012

An inviting inn to relax and enjoy a getaway in the Coeur d'Alene serenity. Both inn-keepers are charming and hospitable and their presence and the inn will make you feel relaxed & welcomed.


Not enough stars for proper rating....

5 en mayo 09, 2012

We have stayed at American Country B&B several times and it has become our "go to" place for a super get away. Brian and Shar think of everything, sometimes they think of it even before we do! The entire B&B is spotless, the breakfasts are always yummy, the service is super. They have won the Best of the West B&B award numerous years running and there is a reason....they are the BEST. We have never been disappointed in all of the times we have stayed at American Country. Actually, American Country has become the "standard" for all of the other B&B's that we stay in when we travel and we have yet to find one quite as wonderful. Stay here, you will not regret it.


Do Not Miss This One

5 en mayo 04, 2012

Most of the time we feel like we need some space to unwind. Boy, did we pick a jewel. The beverage trat was quite the touch and breakfast was excellent. Antiques were nice and most of all the clean as could be.


Beyond exellent!

5 en mayo 01, 2012

We stayed for our wedding night and were not dissapointed at all. Brian and shar are most gracious and very nice. Our room (the big sweet) exceded our expectations the sheets feel like heaven, the bath with the jacuzzi tub and glass shower were very nice and eevn have a toosie warmer for when you get out, the pre-breakfast tray 1/2 before breakfast served to your room was so delightful with the warm banana bread and exellent coffee, Breakfast was a great south west soffle and hash browns (not fair to call them that with all the ingrediants) they were cooked just perect. The attention to detail and to the guest is incredible without being over bearing. Our stay there is the best stay we have had anywhere!


Perfect Weekend

5 en diciembre 14, 2011

The American Country B&B is a treat for the senses. The charming hillside inn and gazebo showcase a collection of Americana and seasonal decor. Breakfasts were fabulous. Luxury linens provided restful sleep. Brian and Shar were very gracious hosts.


Fun Country Atmosphere

3,6 en diciembre 04, 2011

We were greeted by the owners as we drove up to a beautiful home and grounds. Upon entering the house we were transported to a friendly, country store, with so much to see. Friendly hosts, elegant rooms & good food!


American Country B&B

5 en octubre 31, 2011

Amazing! Wouldn't change a thing! Brian & Shar make it beyond special.


Very Nice!

5 en octubre 09, 2011

This is a beautiful facility in a great location and run by an outstanding host couple. A first class operation. Our room, the Big Sweet, was clean, quiet, and very relaxing. Wish we could have spent more time there.


Gracious hosts, relaxing atmosphere

5 en octubre 03, 2011

Char and Brian have built a beautiful place to retreat from the rush and hurry of life. Attention to detail from charming furnishings to whether you prefer coffee or tea -- not to mention delicious breakfast -- all made it a perfect stay.


A Special Stay

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2011

We found this B&B on line, so knew what the rooms offered. However, we just sank into luxury. Sharlene and Brian were so welcoming. It felt like going to "Mom and Dad's" when you are part of a great giving family! The breakfasts (we were treated two days) were w-o-n-d-e-r-f-u-l, and served in style. They offered great advice for places in the area and made dinner reservations at a great floating restaurant. We would definitely go back - and I bet they remember every one who visited previously. Thanks to you both!


Awesome!

5 en septiembre 11, 2011

Talk about a little piece of heaven right here on earth - that's American Country Bed and Breakfast! From the minute Brian and Shar greet you at the door until that final hug goodbye you're surrounded in comfort, as they make sure every possible need is met. The breakfast is outstanding, starting with the wake-up tray an hour before breakfast, right down to their signature blend of coffee and everything in between. The house is immaculate, the rooms outstanding. Walking around the grounds and checking out all the items in the country store made our stay complete. American Country Bed And Breakfast is by far the best B&B in America!!!!


Great night's sleep

4,2 en agosto 23, 2011

One of our best night's sleep! The "Big Sweet" was spacious and the bathroom and shower were too! Shar and Brian whopped us up delicious breakfasts after having served us coffee & goodies in our room. They were even gracious about our early departure time! The common area is like an ole country store and lots of fun! Sandy Cocoa Beach, FL

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks Sandy & Lamar! We enjoyed your visit and hope the rest of your vacation was a pure delight!


I don't want to go back home.

5 en agosto 21, 2011

We choose the American Country B+B because of the positive reviews. In all the areas we were very impressed. Shar and Brian are incredible. They make you feel like you are their honored guests. We stayed in the tree house which I loved. In the morning we saw two little deer below us. The only downside was when I needed to go pottie in the middle of the night it was a fair walk to the main building. We will be back but next time will stay in one of the other beautiful rooms.

Respuesta del propietario

So happy you got to view some of our visiting wildlife during your stay in the "Tree-House Terrace!"


We enjoyed every detail of our stay at American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 19, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was very romantic with special touches. It was quiet and extremely clean. We spent our honeymoon there and will be back to stay on a future anniversary. Shar and Brian are very hospitable. Very nice.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your kind words and we certainly hope to help you celebrate many wonderful anniversaries in your future!


Tree house delight!

4,8 en agosto 18, 2011

We planned a trip to Couer d'Alene on a whim and went on line to book a room with American Country. I did actually call with some questions about the Tree House Room?!? It was fabulous!!!! Privacy, cozy, and our own private bathroom facilities!!!! We can't wait to go back!!!

Respuesta del propietario

The "Tree-House Terrace" has become a very popular room. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience in this unique room out on a limb!


Simply the BEST

5 en agosto 18, 2011

Amazing. Brian and Shar thought of it all. We could not have had a better stay. They know the area, They know where to send you, They will make the Reservations for you and the list goes on. When your with Brian and Shar, you feel like Family.

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! Thanks for the kudos! We always say "Enter as strangers, and leave as friends." We may have to change that to... "leave feeling as though you are part of our family!"


Had a great time!

5 en agosto 18, 2011

Breakfast was fantastic! Accomadations and hospitality were outstanding!


Simply Heavenly!

5 en agosto 18, 2011

We stayed with Brian and Shar last month - we're Spokane locals with small kids and desperately needed a restful getaway that wasn't too far away. And we got it! The house is beautiful, and we loved the view from the front porch. The beds were extremely comfortable (I actually took the pillow out of the pillow case and protector to find out what brand it was - then went home and ordered some!), and we took full advantage of the in-room hot tub in our suite. Brian and Shar were there when we needed recommendations and help, but we had all the privacy and rest we wanted. The German Puff Pancakes for breakfast were killer good, too. We only stayed for one night, and it did us more good than our last vacation!! We'll definitely be back. I've stayed at so many B&Bs, but this was definitely the best I've ever experienced. I can't say enough good things about them.

Respuesta del propietario

Oh my goodnesss! Thanks so much for your wonderful review! I am glad that you were able to find the pillows that you enjoyed during your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!


A true bit of country

5 en agosto 03, 2011

Fresh country air infusing the room along with the sounds of birds chirping lulling one to sleep so comfortably in softness and warmth to be gently awakened by a knock on the door, in the morning, bringing the "wake up" coffee or tea. A prelude to the wonderful, visually and tasty breakfast. It is obvious Brian and Shar love what they do.


Amazing B&B!

5 en julio 21, 2011

This was an amazing stay. the atmosphere, the food, everything was amazing. And the hosts were the best, so helpful and friendly! Highly recommended!


Keep it Our Little Secret

5 en julio 08, 2011

Cordial and inviting Shar and Brian are the quintessential inn keepers. If it weren't for the two of them greeting you at the front door and doting on your every need at the gourmet breakfast prepared every morning you'd think the American Country B&B was a showroom for how the perfect B&B should be kept. Chocolates placed on your pillow at night, coffee service brought to the room in the morning and plenty of comfortable places to sit and relax including a wrap around porch complete with Rocking Chairs. But if kitsch isn't your thing beware - the collections of antique americana is extensive. My wife and I had a motorcycle rental delivered to property and Brian promptly offered to have it parked in his garage. A very nice gesture since the parking area outside was gavel. Hands down this was the best B&B my wife and I have ever stayed at. Thanks for a great get away Shar & Brian - we'll be back.


Best B&B

4,8 en julio 02, 2011

We have stayed in a number of B&Bs and this clearly was the best. Brian & Shar were great! We loved everything -- dark chocolate truffles, juice trays delivered to your door in the morning with juice, coffee and pastries and then a GOURMET breakfast. Brian and Shar clearly love what they are doing and have welcomed you into their home. They clearly focused on every detail to make our stay a great one. The furnishes are beautiful. They recommend what to do and where to eat. If you find yourself in the beautiful Idaho Panhandle, be sure to stay at American Country Bed and Breakfast.


Outstanding

5 en junio 22, 2011

We are so happy we chose this Bed and Breakfast. Everything was outstanding - people (hosts), accomodation, breakfast.


What a Place

5 en junio 04, 2011

Brian and Shar have a wonderful B&B. Hospitality is tops and they sure know how to make you feel special.


The best spring break/get a away we've had.

4,8 en abril 30, 2011

The atmosphere was even better than I had expected from reviewing their website (which was also very well done). Sharlene and Brian were great and very helpful in finding locations, sites and surrounding restaraunts. After sampling their breakfast, you'll definitely want their cookbook. Most places that I checked out, relatively close to home, looked more like an upgraded KOA camp ground, not a nice, comfy get-a-way. I wanted to pamper my wife, not earn a merrit badge. Luckily, I found this place online and for the same price it felt more like a second honeymoon instead of a sequal to "The Great Outdoors". I can't recomend this place enough. We're definitely coming back.


Absolutely Immaculate!!

5 en marzo 27, 2011

My boyfriend brought me to the American Country Bed and Breakfast this weekend for my birthday - and let me say - he found the perfect place! From the time you pull up to the house, it looks beautiful (even in pre-spring weather). Very clean and crisp edges throughout property and well decorated. When you step inside the doorway, the smell is welcoming and the decor is amazing! Every single detail has been carefully thought and placed accordingly to make the guest feel warm and comfortable. Immaculate is the word to describe every nook and cranny in the place. Shar is a wonderful innkeeper (didn't get to meet Brian on this trip). She is very welcoming, very stunning, and very elegant in her demeanor and taste in everything. All in all, completely recommend this place to anyone that is going through the Coeur' d Alene area, or is in need for the perfect little getaway to feel special and cared for. We will definitely be finding our way back :-)


Wonderful Weekend

5 en enero 30, 2011

The wife and I spent a perfect weekend here. Everything was above and beyond our expectations. We can't wait to stay here again.


American Country B&B

5 en diciembre 19, 2010

A peaceful, welcoming respite -- A jewel nestled in the trees just waiting to be enjoyed. That's American Country B&B. The food was great, the hosts charming, and the B&B immaculate. We will be back!


Awesome!

5 en octubre 19, 2010

What an awesome place! Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast they serve every morning was absolutely gourmet fare! I would recommend this place to anyone.


Honeymoon hideaway

4,6 en octubre 14, 2010

Brian & Char were great! We loved everything -- dark chocolate truffles, juice trays with pastries, incredible food, & great company. It's a beautiful place & we loved the attention to detail.


Our 1st anniversary

4,6 en octubre 11, 2010

We had a great experience at American Country B&B. The service, food, and hospitality was amazing. We will never forget out 1st anniversary at American Country B&B. Thanks!


A perfect B&B getaway

5 en octubre 11, 2010

A wonderful place to stay, great food, and most importantly wonderful innkeepers! Highly recommended!


Incredible edibles

5 en octubre 11, 2010

It is difficult to imagine hospitality better than that we received from Shar & Brian. Lovely house, lovely location, super breakfasts, comfortable room & excellent help with what to do & where to eat.


No doubt about it, this is the BEST!

5 en septiembre 24, 2010

American Country B&B is the best B&B we have ever stayed in and we have tried plenty of them. The attention to detail is outstanding in every aspect. To the personal, warm, friendly greeting upon arrival to the wonderful decor, the fresh baked cookies each afternoon, the fantastic breakfast,( never ending coffee, too). When you leave, you are thinking about the next time to stay and how soon you can return. It is truly an enchanting experience and our favorite "Home Away from Home".


Excellency- Feel like royalty!

5 en septiembre 24, 2010

This B&B is the FINEST stay in the northwest! Every single detail is thought of, from the "pre-breakfast beverage tray" to the fresh well water at your bedside. We stayed in the Treehouse room and we did not mind at all walking a few feet to the bathroom. The views were amazing! Brian and Shar (the owners) have truly put their heart and souls into this place. Don't let this B&B pass you by!


Well Thought Out

5 en septiembre 23, 2010

Unforgeable, a memorable time. Loved every minute of our stay in the "Tree House" Brian and Shar are wonderful hosts.


The "treat" of our vacation

5 en septiembre 20, 2010

I wanted to treat my husband and I to one night at a Bed and Breakfast while on vacation. And what a treat it was! Shar and Brian are excellent hosts - sharing their wonderful home, their warm hospitality, and a delicious breakfast. Brian and Shar made us feel welcome from the moment we rang the door bell - it actually started before this - with the phone call I made to inquire about the bed and breakfast. I can't think of one thing that would have made our stay better.


Beautiful B&B!

5 en septiembre 15, 2010

What a wonderful experience! Our two day stay was so enjoyable. It was so obvious that Brian and Shar have found their calling. We would recommend this place to anyone.


Wonderful B&B in in the country just outside of Coeur d"Alene

5 en septiembre 10, 2010

My wife and I spent a night here recently on a cross-country drive. The room was spotless and very comfortable, there were many special touches, and our hosts couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We would love to stay there again.


One Fantastic B&B

5 en septiembre 09, 2010

Brian and Shar welcomed us like family home for a visit. Their home is beautiful and totally relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and attractive. We loved everything.


"Wow" Don't Miss This B&B

5 en septiembre 01, 2010

If you are any where close to Coeur d'Alene, you need to stay here. All the extras plus great hosts, Brian and Shar. Top of the line in all aspects. What a beautiful location and the gazebo, with fire pit, is a great touch.


American Country Bed & Breakfast

4,4 en agosto 23, 2010

My husband and I were on our way to a family reunin in Oregon. We left Virgina and stayed in motels until we reached this B&B. It was a delight to be spoiled by the Scott family. We's stay there again!!


A relaxed atmosphere with great service

4,0 en agosto 22, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights and enjoyed it immensely. The owners, Brian and Shar, are easygoing and delightful. They enjoy having guests and providing great service. We felt very much at home. The home is beautiful and comfortable.


American Country

5 en agosto 11, 2010

Peaceful setting, immaculate grounds and furnishings, delicious food and best of all, attentive hosts.


Honeymoon in "The Big Sweet"

4,2 en agosto 05, 2010

After several months of planning a destination wedding, you could not ask for a more relaxing and peaceful stay. "The Big Sweet" is romantic and refreshing. We highly recommend it to newlyweds and long-time lovers! :)


A Place That Cares

5 en agosto 05, 2010

If you should find American Country B&B, you will find an inn where the owners have created and cared for their guest and environment with the utmost love and commitment.


Couldn't Ask For More!

5 en agosto 02, 2010

Our stay here was wonderful - it was absolutely beautiful inside and out. The service was excellent and the food was great. The best B&B we have experienced in a long while.


Great Country Inn

5 en julio 30, 2010

Lovely inn nestled in the mts. Our hosts, Brian and Shar, were helpful, fun to talk to and excellent chefs for breakfast. The inn is a museum of old Americana.


Fantastic!

4,4 en julio 21, 2010

Shar and Brian are amazing! Every morning, we woke to a wonderful coffee and OJ service, with breakfast a hour later. They were perfectly happy to work with our vegan needs and were always looking for ways to make our stay more enjoyable. We'd go back in a heartbeat!


American Country

5 en junio 16, 2010

Great! A rare find. We very much enjoyed. Great breakfast and outstanding service.


Birthday Getaway

5 en junio 04, 2010

The location is beautiful, the room was gorgeous, and the breakfast was delicious. We will be back!


Our 25th Wedding Anniversary

5 en junio 03, 2010

What a beautiful setting! Brian and Shar were a joy to visit with and suggested wonderful restaurants and activities for us to enjoy. We felt very much at home yet they went above and beyond in pampering us.


American Country B&B

5 en mayo 25, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay! Very friendly and hospitable. Everything is of high quality. Will definitely come back!


Great Place to Visit and Stay

4,4 en mayo 24, 2010

Shar and Brian are such great hosts. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. We stayed in the tree house and it was wonderful. Nice and secluded but not too far away from the Inn if we wanted to get back in touch. We wish it would have been a little warmer so that we could have enjoyed the gazebo or the firepit....we'll just have to come back again! Breakfast was really wonderful...both Shar and Brian have their own special touches to make it delicious. Thanks again for a great stay.


Short but sweet visit to American Country B & B

4,2 en abril 19, 2010

My wife and I visited Spokane / Coeur d'Alene for the first time April 9 -11. We're considering the area for future retirement. We spent two nights in CDA. The first at a large resort and the second at Brian & Char's B & B. Brian/Char were wonderful hosts, the kind of folks you love to spend time with --- especially when trying to find out about the area. The rooms were very nice and clean. While only a few minutes from downtown CDA, you felt like you were in the country. Fresh OJ and homemade scones delivered to our room a half-hour before breakfast were great, and provided a preview of what to expect for breakfast --- delicious and filling! Our stay at their place was much to short. We plan a return trip this summer!


WOW!!!

5 en marzo 10, 2010

What a place to end our stay in beautiful Coeur d'Alene. The hosts, Brian and Shar, have set the bar to another level. Five star in every way.


Perfection!

5 en marzo 02, 2010

American Country Bed & Breakfast is a wonderful place to stay. This was our second visit and Brian and Shar are fantastic hosts. They welcome you into their home and provide personalized service and wonderful food. Perfection!


Absolute Perfection

5 en febrero 22, 2010

This is the best B&B I have ever experienced. The room was fabulous, the food was exquisite. The owners made us feel very welcome and were wonderfully helpful.


Absolutely fabulous place to stay

5 en febrero 17, 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nights in "The Big Sweet." The room was fabulous. The bed was extremely comfortable. The meals were fantanstic. I have stayed in a number of bed and breakfasts and traveled a lot on business, this is the best place I have stayed yet. The location is great. Although it is just minutes from town, you feel like you are out in a rural part of the country. Shar and Brian were very helpful in telling us places to see and eat in the area. We are considering moving to the area, and Shar and Brian gave us a great deal of very good information. I am hoping to return again soon and bring some friends with us.


Number 1 Bed and Breakfast

5 en febrero 11, 2010

The service was outstanding here. Some of the best home cooked meals I've had in a long time. Very comfortable rooms, and very clean.


Best place in Idaho!!

5 en febrero 08, 2010

Shar and Brian are the best hosts! The room, "holidaze", was so cozy and perfect. The bed puts mine at home to shame and I can't begin to describe how delicious all the food was! Can't wait to come back!


Way beyond our expectations! A winner!

5 en enero 09, 2010

We stayed two nights and enjoyed every minute. We could cozy up on the sofa and read a book, watch a movie, or just look at the antique display. It was decorated so beautifully throughout. The food was amazing and we particularly liked the morning tray prior to breakfast. The hosts are wonderful people and you leave feeling as though you just made friends for life. We highly recommend this B and B. You won't regret it and you'll want to come back.


Making new friends with Shar & Brian !

5 en octubre 18, 2009

Staying at the Inn is not just a stop-over kind of place. No one will ever leave without having made new friends. The stay was so catered to your wants and needs. We came to see Coeur d'Alene and found its greatest treasure is staying with Shar & Brian. We will be going back not to see the lake but to see our dear friends at American Country. One must stay to take in the entire experience.


Luxury INN the Woods

5 en octubre 18, 2009

You will not be able to find a more wonderful, fairy tale-like place to stay! The owners are marvelous hosts with every detail addressed. Accomodations and food are exceptional as is the "service". I hestitate to call it "service" because it is like going to visit family when you stay at American Country. I will most miss the delicious pillow truffles at bedtime and the deer triplets that come to visit in the morning.


Truly Exceptional!

5 en octubre 12, 2009

As seasoned B&B ers (150 + different B&Bs) we're not easily impressed. But this one really has everything going for it. It was carefully designed and lovingly decorated in an elegant but not fussy country style that reflects the owners' personal passions for collecting antique country store merchandise. It's nestled amid the tranquility of the Idaho mts where wildlife abound but is just minutes from Coeur d"Alene & less than an hour from the Spokane airport. The owners, Shar & Brian couldn't be more accommodating. They obviously love people & enjoy pampering their guests. Finally the food , is delicious. Prepared by both, it is artfully served & combines the best of Shar's family recipes as well as new ones. We stayed there for 4 days this fall & can't wait to go back.


What an Experience

5 en octubre 12, 2009

This is my second visit to this bed and breakfast and I will continue to stay there on any visit to that area. Shar and Brian our wonderful hosts and everything about my experience was perfect. I was sad to have to leave.


Awesome

5 en octubre 01, 2009

We found this to be an excellent B & B, very romantic, perfect setting. a beautiful home! we enjoyed our stay very much and most certainly will return. we recommend this B & B to all! you will not be disappointed. The owners are wonderful and make you feel like your home. Thanks much, to them for a perfect start to our honeymoon.


Tree house getaway

5 en octubre 01, 2009

The tree house room was fabulous! Private, secluded, cozy and very comfortable. We awoke to mommy deer and 2 babies eating apples just outside and various birds at the feeder on the deck. Just like fancy camping.


This is one nice place!

5 en octubre 01, 2009

Brian and Sharlene made this feel like your own warm and cozy home. Terrific place. Terrific people! Loved it!


Quaint

5 en septiembre 30, 2009

A wonderful B&B with an enormous antique collection and stories to go with each item. Shar & Brian also are wonderful cooks as well as raconteurs & guides.


Best B&B I've Ever Visited

5 en septiembre 30, 2009

We absolutely loved this B&B. The hosts were the nicest people you'll ever meet. They were extremely welcoming. Right from the time we pulled into the driveway until we left the following morning it was a wonderful experience. In the main house the decor is seasonal and cozy. We stayed in the new "Treehouse" which is a really neat way to get away from it all up in a grove of trees. It's quiet and peaceful with sounds of birds and a lodge feel and decor. As I am a neat-freak, I'm always concerned about cleanliness. The entire B&B was spotless. They must spend hours cleaning every week. Breakfast the following morning was excellent. Fruit plates arranged in the shape of a smiley face were followed by hearty and tasty Bismarks topped with the best huckleberry syrup you've ever tasted. This is the B&B by which to compare all B&Bs. We thank Brian and Shar for a wonderful stay and plan to be back again.


W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L!

5 en septiembre 23, 2009

The best b&b, our favorite place to stay. Great rooms, great atmosphere, great food. Could not be better! Shar and Brian are by far the perfect hosts.


The best B&B experience!

5 en septiembre 21, 2009

In 2 years we visited this wonderufl B&B 4 times and everytime we were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of service and personal touch of Brian and Shar (the innkeepers). They make you feel so at home and to us it's like visiting friends. Next year we'll be back for sure and are looking forward to it already. This B&B is an example on how it's supposed to be done! Romeo and Saskia from The Netherlands


Can't wait to return!

5 en septiembre 20, 2009

The hosts were exceptional: very welcoming and attentive to our every need. Breakfast was always unique and enjoyable, with special touches such as homemade huckleberry syrup and chilled fruit forks. Every morning started with a personalized coffee tray delivered to our room, such a nice touch! The rooms were well kept and wonderfully decorated, with luxury linens. The hosts helped so much with restaurant recommendations and directions to local attractions. They even called ahead and made dinner reservations for us! The location is perfect: a beautiful country setting but it is a quick and convenient ride to town. We can’t wait to stay here again.


American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 11, 2009

Could not get any better. The stay was wonderful -- will definitely stay again.


American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 09, 2009

What a beautiful place. The setting is gorgeous. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The rooms are perfect. Every detail was thought of. Brian & Shar ar so kind! Thanks for a great weekend.


American Country is Above Expectations!

5 en septiembre 04, 2009

Our stay at American Counrty was above expectations. We loved the morning wake up tray, the evening champagne, and the gourmet yet homestyle breakfasts, along with the tub & evening chocolates! We would stay here brefore any five star resort!


American Country B&B

4,8 en agosto 31, 2009

Excellent, friendly customer service. Nice folks, great good, exceptional courtesy.


Make it a priority to stay here

5 en agosto 24, 2009

A wonderful B&B, a very quaint and quiet place to stay. Elegantly decorated and great hospitality.


American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 24, 2009

The best B&B we have ever stayed in. Gorgeous flowers, landscaping, decor. Warm & inviting. The gazebo firepit, backyard swing, comfortable spotless rooms & amazing hosts - it has it all! Can't match this anywhere.


Inn-credible experience!

4,8 en agosto 20, 2009

nestled in the woods overlooking the Spokane River, this Americana themed B&B was a delightful experience -- warm & friendly hosts with fabulous breakfast skills. Can't wait for the tree house.


A Great Stay

5 en agosto 20, 2009

This is a spectacular B&B located just a few miles from Couer d'Alene's vibrant city center. This house has great character and beautiful landscaping.


Just what we needed

5 en agosto 20, 2009

Thank you both so much for welcoming us into your beautiful home. Your warmth and generosity made us feel like family and we loved every minute here. We'll be back!


Best B&B in beautiful Idaho

5 en agosto 19, 2009

Brian & Char showed us how well and Inn can show you what a wonderful place can be -- just like home ecept no cleaning up after yourself! Thank you ever so much!


Excellent Place to Stay

5 en agosto 17, 2009

Wife and I were here for 3 nights. Stayed in the Greenery room, excellent. Food was fantastic. House was built as a B&B new in 2005. Wonderful hosts, spotless and decorated with antique consumer containers (as opposed to antique furniture). Great gazebo for morning coffee with the hummingbirds and evening drinks with a fire pit. A terrific value only 10 minutes from downtown CDA. Can't go wrong here; you will experience one of the best B&B's in the west.


The Perfect Getaway!

5 en agosto 07, 2009

Wow! First time at a B&B and we have now been spoiled. Shar and Brian were fabulous hosts. The decor was very nice and everywhere you looked there was a great antique piece with a story behind it. The breakfasts were delicious every morning. The conversation was delightful. Pampered, pampered, pampered. We will be back next year for our 25th wedding anniversary.


Best of the best

5 en agosto 05, 2009

An outstanding property run by an exceptional couple. The quality of the accommodations, food and hospitality could not be better. Shar and Brian should win a national award for what they are doing.


A winning combination.

4,8 en agosto 01, 2009

The peaceful country setting, luxurious rooms, good food and the friendliness and attention to detail by Sharlene and Brian are a combination that is hard to find. As Irish visitors who have stayed in a number of B&Bs in North America, we place American County in our top five.


Untitled

5 en julio 30, 2009

We are frequent B&B visitors. We have stayed in B&Bs across the country. The American Country B&B is the best overall B&B we have ever visited. Everything from the food, condition of the facility to the innkeepers attention to every detail was evident.


Lovely country inn

4,8 en julio 30, 2009

Our stay at American Country Bed & breakfast has been delightful. The attention to detail by innkeepers Shar and Brian Scott has made all the difference. The furnishings are beautiful, clean and crisp. What a lovely place and what wonderful hosts!


Old-world hospitality and antiques in a new-world setting

4,2 en julio 22, 2009

From the moment Shar and Brian walked out to our car to personally greet us and welcome us to their B&B, we knew it would be a delightful weekend. They covered every little detail from home-made chocolates on our pillows to a pre-breakfast coffee and treat tray in our room. Then there were all the extra touches: fresh baked treats, smores by the camp fire, and sparkling cider for our anniversary. In addition to the excellent hospitality, their home is beautiful, too. Built in 2004 as a B&B, the house also serves as a display for an impressive collection of antiques featuring an old-fashion candy store in the living room. The only down-side was that the house is not air-conditioned, which made for warm evenings. But the hospitality and excellent food made the warm evenings a minor inconvenience. We would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling near Coeur d'Alene.


fantastic

4,8 en julio 20, 2009

The room was amazing, the hospitality even better. It made for a great honeymoon!


Ironman stay

4,2 en julio 20, 2009

Excellent place to stay for Ironman parents. Peaceful sitting, close to the race, race-day goodies was a special treat. Hospitality was fantastic and restful. Reservations were made before we arrived.


Best B&B ever!

5 en julio 17, 2009

Paul and I have spent three wonderful days and nights here at the American Country. We have been spoiled sweetly the entire time and can't wait to come back! Thank you, Shar and Brian!


An experience to remember

5 en julio 15, 2009

I cannot say enough good things about the American Country! Brian and Shar made our say an experience that my boyfriend and I will never forget! We would recommend it to anyone and we will definitely be back! :)


Amazing B&B!

5 en julio 15, 2009

Brian and Shar are amazing hosts at their beautiful B&B! Food was incredible! Rooms are gorgeous! Bedding was so nice and tub was wonderful!


Going the Extra Mile

5 en junio 28, 2009

Yes, the American Country B and B is pristine, the multi-course breakfast fabulous, the location incredibly peaceful, the amenities luxurious, but the innkeepers themselves allowed us to make a fully enjoyable trip out of our stay. First, they knew the inside places to park for the Ironman in which our kid was competing. They prepared a special goodie bag for guests as they left the house at 4:30 AM! They told us how to manage our time most efficiently for viewing the events. That day was perfect. The next day at breakfast, in a succinct way, Brian laid out 2 days of doable and valuable sites to see, wine tastings to sample, small towns to visit, all with careful directions and timing. We were able to do everything he suggested plus the hike around the lake. But the most memorable time for us was being able to host our Ironmen competitors in the American Country's beautiful gazebo, complete with delicious appetizers, local wines and a roaring fire in the firepit. To us, this solved that problem of hotels when you are traveling with a group when there really is no where to "gather" and share everyone's experiences during their stay. Shar and Brian made us feel like we were entertaining in our own home in an intimate and private setting by allowing us this experience. It took several hours of their time in the afternoon to prepare the appetizers, plate them beautifully, build the fire and serve. Going the extra mile is performed in all areas of this b and b, with graciousness and warm smiles.


Like staying with a Favorite Relative!

4,8 en junio 25, 2009

From the moment we parked the car and Sharlene met us at the door it felt like we'd known the Scotts our whole lives. The entire time we were here we felt so at home and relaxed that it was hard leaving the B&B to see the sights around the town.


The best bed and breakfast!

5 en junio 10, 2009

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts both for work and pleasure and in several states. The American Country Bed and Breakfast is by far the best I have visited! The home was emaculate and inviting. The owners genuine and friendly. I like wildlife and the B&B was at a great location to see birds, deer and other wildlife. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and I wish it were closer to my home so I could provide a very nice get away for my children.


A perfect B&B to be pampered and refreshed

5 en junio 06, 2009

Innkeepers Sharlene and Brian are so personable; they quickly become friends instead of just innkeepers. They subtlely take care of every detail so you feel totally pampered. The grounds are so beautiful and peaceful with many little seating areas to enjoy different views of those grounds. Staying at American Country B&B is truly an extraordinary experience.


wonderful honeymoon

4,8 en mayo 27, 2009

We had a great and nice time, very clean and comfortable. very quiet and peaceful.


thank you

5 en mayo 20, 2009

Brian and Shar were absolutely fantastic and made our stay very romantic and comfortable. They are wonderful people and in a first class place.


Luxurious Retreat

5 en mayo 13, 2009

I enjoyed this place immensely. It is beautiful, comfortable, and interesting. The food was sumptuous. I wish I had stayed longer.


Great service!

5 en mayo 13, 2009

Very comfortable, friendly people and masses of attention to detail made this a wonderful place to stay!


Wow!

5 en mayo 07, 2009

This place is incredible! The setting is absolutely beautiful. The decor is amazing and the food was fabulous. Brian and Shar Scott truly want their guests to have an experience to remember!


Our Stay at American Country B&B

4,8 en abril 25, 2009

We were pleasantly suprised with "everything" about this wonderful B&B. The collectibles, antiques, and decor really bring this home to life. The personal attention Shar and Brian gave to us to ensure we received the best was noteworthy. We stayed in the "Big Sweet", a large room with private oversized jetted tub and beautiful walk-in shower. It was elegant, yet extremely comfortable - well equipped with all the amenities. A walk-out private patio and adjacent gazebo really provide extra-special touches to this outstanding retreat away from home. Perfect hosts and a scrumptous breakfast added to the whole concept of "hospitality" that I'm sure they provide to every guest. Their hearts are obviously in this endeavor for all the right reasons and I'd recommend this B&B to anyone looking to relax (and be pampered), be minutes away from beautiful Coeur d'Alene, yet want the "country atmosphere" in a secluded, peaceful location.


Outstanding getaway

4,8 en abril 15, 2009

Quiet and cozy. beautiful area and great surroundings. Far enough away from the city to feel away, but close enough if you want to do something 'in the town'.


Our getaway

5 en abril 15, 2009

Room was very clean, tub was very relaxing. Food was excellent. The hosts went above and beyond expectations. Would enjoy coming back if possible.


King and Queen for a weekend

5 en marzo 27, 2009

When thinking of Idaho before our trip, not much came to mind, but the cold weather. That changed the moment we walked into the amazing B&B to feel like a king and queen for a weekend. Best service we have EVER received!


moments to be remembered for a life time...

4,8 en marzo 27, 2009

From the second we walked into the inn, I was mesmerized like a kid in a candy store! Brian and Shar's hospitality was beyond outstanding, and the food was mouth-watering! The experience was like no other!


American Country

5 en marzo 27, 2009

A very enjoyable, exciting experience, which I hope to repeat!


American hospitality at it's best!

5 en marzo 27, 2009

The gracious hospitality of Brian and Shar and genuine attention to detail reminds us of all that is good in people and small businesses.


American Country

5 en marzo 27, 2009

This place was so quiet and peaceful and homey. the hosts were just so accommodating and friendly. Wonderful stay!


fabulous time

5 en marzo 27, 2009

Very relaxing and enjoyable.


comfort and luxury

5 en marzo 27, 2009

We were very pampered, fed like royalty, and the attention to detail was amazing!


wonderful

5 en marzo 27, 2009

Our stay was so wonderful with a homey feeling and the pampering which made us feel like queens. the food was the best. A 4-star restaurant.


A night of surprises

5 en marzo 23, 2009

It was a night of many surprises. I surprised my wife with a night away. We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of our room. We were surprised by the amount of bubbles in our tubs (a little goes a long way) Surprised by our delicious beverage tray to wake up to. It was great!


Best ever-Heaven

5 en marzo 19, 2009

The most amazing B&B ever. Super accommodations, amazing food, but most of all GREAT PEOPLE!! Shar and Brian are the creme of the crop!


amazingly perfect getaway

4,8 en marzo 03, 2009

Perfect answer for anniversary retreat. Exceeded our expectations in every way. As private or social as you want. Loved the jacuzzi tub and gourmet breakfast. Will be back!


A surprising delight

5 en febrero 27, 2009

Lovely place to stay, very welcoming, very helpful, we will return. Loved my room :) Our food was great!


Amazing Valentine's retreat

5 en febrero 23, 2009

We arrived to a wonderful welcome and a cozy room. The hospitality was top notch, the breakfast was so delicious! We will be back!


American B&B

5 en febrero 20, 2009

Amazing food, comfy bed, beautiful atmosphere. Will recommend to friends and family.


Wow! What a fantastic B&B!

5 en febrero 20, 2009

American Country is one of the 'best of the best'!!! We have visited many B&B's, and this is as good as it gets. Wonderful hosts, house, accommodations, and food. We loved it!


what a treat!

5 en enero 28, 2009

We came as strangers- we left as friends. Best ever!


fantastic stay

5 en enero 28, 2009

we loved it!


amazing

5 en enero 22, 2009

Our first time to a B&B and we couldn't have asked for a more better place. Brian and Shar are wonderful and their home is beautiful. The hospitality was wonderful! Thank you both


wonderful service

5 en enero 22, 2009

you are greatly appreciated! We'll be back without a doubt!


Best Hosts ANYWHERE!

5 en enero 13, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 7th wedding Anniversary at American Country Bed and Breakfast and we are happy we did. Unlike most B&B's, the property was in the hills of Coeur d'Alene on beautiful acreage. The place was amazingly decorated with antiques and trinkets everywhere. We received above and beyond service. In the morning, Shar and Brian delivered a morning tray with coffee, orange juice and cinnemon rolls to hold us over until breakfast! Breakfast was amazing and very filling. At every turn, the hosts were trying to find more ways to make us comfortable and happy...and they did exceedingly. Our room, the Big Sweet, was awesome! There were so many details in the room. THE SHOWER IS GREAT and the spa tub was so relaxing. I can't express how wonderful our stay was. It is my hope to return in the summer to experience all the splendor of the outdoors there. I would HIGHLY recommend this B&B to everyone...it is the best one we have ever stayed at.


American Country B&B

5 en enero 13, 2009

Brian and Shar were very friendly and made you feel right at home. The food was great and the rooms were perfectly decorated.


Inn-describable

5 en enero 01, 2009

My husband, son and I spent two wonderful nights here wrapped up in the warmth and caring of Brian and Shar's B&B. We had a lovely time here and found all the amenities to be outstanding! Thank you for making your home feel like our home over the holidays!!


Our home away from home :)

5 en diciembre 18, 2008

A wonderful, relaxing stay with great food and two fabulous hosts that are such special people. :)


American Country

5 en noviembre 03, 2008

Brian and Shar were absolutely wonderful people. They made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The place was gorgeous and we couldn't have found a more perfect place to our honeymoon!


special experience

5 en noviembre 03, 2008

American Country B&B knows how to treat you well. beautiful home, outstanding breakfast, and exceptional service! 2 thumbs way up!


Three Night Delight

5 en octubre 01, 2008

Our hosts were welcoming, helpful, well-organized, and a pleasure to be around. The home was beautifully decorated, and all conveniences were included. Without question, our best ever B&B experience.


Our Fairy Godmother!!

5 en septiembre 25, 2008

This inn was perfect for us - Very small town, safe feeling. Quiet!! Landscaping very eye appealing and we felt at home. The amenities were "over the top"!! Lovely place and lovely people. Great experience!


Above and Beyond

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2008

Everything about this B&B far exceeds any expectations we had. The hosts, location, furnishings, food, grounds, etc. - all very exceptional!


The start and end to a perfect day

5 en septiembre 08, 2008

The American Country is a beautiful place to stay. Starting with a delicious breakfast my wife and I drove a short distance to the city centre. We looked at beautiful art, strolled by the lake enjoyed fine dining then ended our day back in our room. A little time in the jacuzzi tub ended a perfect day.


Just excellent

5 en septiembre 04, 2008

great hospitality, luxurious room and excellent breakfast.


Superior

4,8 en septiembre 03, 2008

The Best in every way.


American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 26, 2008

Beautiful home on gorgeous property with fantastic hosts. Best B&B we ever stayed at!


Oh my gosh!

5 en agosto 26, 2008

As soon as we drove into Brian and Shans driveway you know your stay is going to be great. They are host and hostess beyond outstanding. Beautiful decor, exceptional breakfast and friendliness plus!


Icing on the Cake

5 en agosto 25, 2008

After two weeks of business and vacation in hotels in three states. We stay at American Country. We're ending our trips to so home tomorrow. I wish we would have started over trip here, we just might have stayed here two weeks.


American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 20, 2008

We wanted a special place to celebrate our 20th anniversary and we found it. From the minute we drove up we were made to feel like honored and cherished guests. Shar and Brian have a gift for hospitality... the breakfast was out of this world. The conversation felt like that with an old friend, the rooms have everything that you needed or ever hoped to need and then was topped off by all the little extras that made us feel pampered.


Sweet dreams

5 en agosto 20, 2008

This being our first experience at a B&B Brian and Shar made this a wonderful time as memory. A memory that we will always treasure. Their hospitality is never ending and their home is welcoming and delightful. We will never forget our stay there.


Charming Story

5 en agosto 20, 2008

Everything was over the top. Nothing was overlooked. They went past making you happy and comfortable. Best food anywhere. 5 stars ! Great Experience !


Truly wonderful

5 en agosto 19, 2008

Our stay was exceptionally pleasant. Atmosphere truly inviting and relaxed. Exquisite cuisine and service. Attention to all needs above any expectations. Remarkable


Pampered perfection plus

5 en agosto 17, 2008

Inviting curb appeal short drive from town but away from traffic and noise. Everything exceeded our expectations. Their dining and daily activity recommendations were just perfect for us....Brian and Shar did a great job getting to know us quickly before sharing their ideas. The pampering never seemed to stop; coffee & fresh pastry tray, breakfasts I'd only read about until now, and the hospitality. They even managed to have momma dear and two spotted fawns visit us at the gazebo for wine one evening. We recommend! S & R-Southlake, TX


American Country Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en agosto 11, 2008

Absolutely Fasbulous!


Superb

5 en agosto 08, 2008

Superb


Detail!

5 en agosto 08, 2008

We've never seen such attention to every detail for our comfort and enjoyment. Outstanding facility and warm hosts!


Wonderful

4,8 en agosto 08, 2008

We were totally spoiled by the niceties in the room and the friendly environment and cooking created by Brian and Shar.


"Beautiful B&B"

4,6 en agosto 08, 2008

Beautiful B&B, excellent hospitality. Highly recommended.


Generosity Plus

5 en agosto 05, 2008

A luxury - level inn at a moderate price. Many interesting antiques add a lot to the inn.


Vacation in Coer d'Alene

5 en agosto 04, 2008

Shar and Brian were most hospitable. The B and B was quite unique. All services were outstanding. A shame we could'nt stay longer.


American Country Lap of Luxury!

5 en agosto 04, 2008

We were'nt sure if American Country could live up to all the amazing reviews we read. Boy, did they ever! You will not be disappointed. Everything was perfect.


American West

5 en agosto 01, 2008

Beautiful B&B, wonderful hosts,and delicous food. What a treat!


Amazing

5 en agosto 01, 2008

Theres no possible way this stay could have been better and the hosts and hostess is what threw this B&B over the top. We highly recommend it, I will definately be back. The homemade cookies, the grounds, the food, the greeting upon arrival-- Simply Amazing!


Top Notch

5 en agosto 01, 2008

Excellent service and hospitality, clean and attractive surroundings.


Pamper yourself -

5 en agosto 01, 2008

A beautiful place to stay with great attention to details. Wonderful breakfasts, comfy beds, and fabulous hosts with lots of ideas for things to do in town.


21st wedding anniversary

5 en julio 31, 2008

Lovely p operty, nicely appointed rooms, very gracious host and hostess, yummy meals. It was a wonderful plac eto spend our 21st wedding anniversary.


Excellent stay

5 en julio 29, 2008

Excellent food, service, and hospitality


Business with vacation

5 en julio 25, 2008

Great! Quiet! Good Food! Wonderful Antiques! Nicest People! Would definitely recommend!


Good Times

5 en julio 25, 2008

Our stay here was excellent. A breath away from the bustle of life. A time we were given to rest and relax.


American Country

5 en julio 24, 2008

Brian and Shar have a wonderful place. It is easy to feel at home here.


Warm and Inviting

5 en julio 24, 2008

Brian and Shar were great! Definitely a home away from home atmosphere. Relaxing, peaceful setting with great food.


Home Away From Home

5 en julio 24, 2008

This place was fantastic! We felt like family as soon as we walked in the door.


Idyllic country Store theme in perfect quiet location

5 en julio 23, 2008

Visit new friends in the gazebo, read on the front porch or admire the well-stocked candy counter, sewing cabinet, or ads, samples & plaques from long ago, scrumptious breakfast, too.


God Bless the USA!!!

5 en julio 23, 2008

The Americana theme of this B&B made our Independence Day weekend one to remember. John Wayne would have given this place his "stamp of approval" for its American theme.


What an experience!

5 en julio 18, 2008

Everything about our stay with Brian & Shar could be classified as extra special. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome & comfortable. It was wonderful.


"Perfection in Paradise"

5 en julio 18, 2008

This is the most charming B&B one could hope for. The first impression is one of beauty and tranquility. Every detail is of the highest quality, including the breakfasts, antiques, decor, china, and linens. The hosts are delightful, helpful, and became instant friends.


It Feels Like Home

5 en julio 17, 2008

The hospitality, the conversation, the attention to detail, the love that Brian & Shai put into everything makes American Country feel like home.


"Amazing"

5 en julio 17, 2008

This B&B was amazing! The hosts were so wonderful and the room and breakfasts were fantastic! This was a terrific place to relax and enjoy.


Wonderful, Excellent!

4,8 en julio 16, 2008

Amazing B&B. The food & hospitality was incredible. What a great place to vacation to.


American Nastalgia

4,4 en julio 16, 2008

Take a trip back to late 1800s early 1900 American Couture in this immaculate down to Earth country setting, relax & enjoy!


Look no further

4,8 en julio 16, 2008

it doesn't get any better than this! if you stay at American Country Bed & Breakfast you will never go back to a hotel. The breakfast is "out of this world".


Canadian Getaway

4,6 en julio 15, 2008

Location, outstanding. Service marvelous, friendly and warm. More Canadians need to visit this location. Great job.


30yr Anniv.

5 en julio 09, 2008

Can't say enough good about the people, home, setting - everything. Loved the stay - Hate to leave.


Country Excellence

5 en julio 09, 2008

Hospitality, food and attention to detail was excellent. Very comfortable accommodations. AWESOME!


An all American Oasis

4,8 en julio 08, 2008

Immediatley feel like you are in a country oasis with ample charm and luxury to help you relax and feel pampered. The unique antiques and generous hospitality of Shar and Brian make your stay unbelievable.


Wonderful Area

5 en julio 07, 2008

American Country B&B is in the best place ever. Close enough to the city, but at the same time far enough away to keep the peaceful atmosphere.


You Will Like It

5 en junio 19, 2008

This is one of the best B&Bs that we have stayed in. The owners are professional and gracious. The property is outstanding.


American Country

3,6 en junio 19, 2008

Beautiful setting and close to town.


Excellent

4,8 en junio 18, 2008

excellent b&b. delightful hostess..lots of good info of places to see etc. fun,fun decor....some historic pieces, all with stories. i highly recommend this place!


soaking up suds and special service

5 en junio 17, 2008

attention to detail and incredible thoughtfulness is the hallmark of this b&b. the indoor and outdoor ambiance is warm and welcoming and the food so lovingly prepared and served. loved the bubble baths


best b&b in north idaho!!

5 en junio 11, 2008

the b&b was fabulous. one of the nicest i have stayed at. great rooms, excellent food, wonderful hospitality. 4+ stars.great outdoor views! peaceful,quiet. amazing views! so friendly!


Outstanding!

5 en junio 09, 2008

Our first stay at a B&B and a wonderful way to spend a 1 Year Anniversary! Shar and Brian and the B&B was excellant in everyway!


Grace and Elegant

5 en junio 04, 2008

Our stay was a vacation within a vacation. We believe a standard was set that we may not ever see again until we return to visit Brian and Shar at American Country B&B.


Wonderful time

5 en junio 02, 2008

We had a wonderful time. Just the right place at the right time to be pampered and be in a place with the beautiful natural surroundings.


WOW!

5 en mayo 25, 2008

The first thing when we arrived was Brian greeting us at our car and helping us carry our bags in. This was the first in a string of over the top hospitality we experienced. It is clear by the enthusiastic attitude of Brian and Shar that this is a pure enjoyment for them. The food was exquisite, prepared with care, and served with a high attention to detail. Brain even had forks chilled to offer us when we had a fruit bowl. The B&B is beautiful inside and out. The B&B is set in a fantastic place, so peaceful my wife told me "If I were to picture heaven this is how it would look". The attention to every detail from the greeting to the knobs on the bathroom drawers were thought out and led to an overall wonderfull experiance. We will be here again........


Heaven on Earth

5 en mayo 16, 2008

Spectacular hospitality and ambience. Fantstic food! Absolutely perfect!


The Best!

5 en mayo 13, 2008

Absolutely fantastic in every way!


A wonderful place for a getaway!

5 en abril 25, 2008

This is a wonderful B&B to come to for a getaway! Brian and Shar make you feel like you are coming home. You van tell they really enjoy hosting and make you feel like family. Every room is decorated beautifully, and it is the small things that make this B&B extraordinary!


American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en abril 24, 2008

We had an awsome stay. Shar and Brian are wonderful. Loved the B&B and the food was out of this world


A 5 star experience!

5 en abril 22, 2008

No detail overlooled for our comfort. Superb food gorgeous accomodations and wonderful hosts. Would definately recommend to others and return again ourselves.


American Country Bed and Breakfast

5 en abril 21, 2008

Great service and value. Would highly recommend.


Just the Greatest

5 en abril 21, 2008

Thank you so much for the wonderful time this weekend. Everything was great, we will definately be suggesting this place to others.


Top of the List

5 en abril 21, 2008

Jim and I have stayed at several B&B's and this one goes right to the top. We love the details you have put into your B&B!


Great Getaway

5 en febrero 18, 2008

We have such a hectic schedule that weekend getaways to a B&B are just perfect. The American Country Inn is the perfect spot for that getaway. It had been a year since we've been there, time just got away from us but it won't take us that long to make it back. Going back felt like coming home. We so enjoy our visits to Shar and Brian's place...they are great folks, wonderful to spend time with. The rooms are just perfect for that weekend getaway, the food, oh the food...words can't describe the food...good and great don't do it justice. Warm, comfortable, cozy are just a few of the adjectives I can use to describe it. Beautiful location, far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to get to the area attractions. Additions since we were there last time include the gazebo and fire pit. Great place to stay with great folks to visit with.


Winter Wonderland.

5 en diciembre 17, 2007

Over the river and through the woods to a perfect, peaceful retreat. What an awesome way to spend our 10th anniversary. We were cozy by the fire, relaxed in the tub, and woke up to a gourmet breakfast. We didn't want to leave. Thank you, American Country B&B!


Breathtaking and Beautiful

5 en diciembre 17, 2007

This inn was so relaxing in every way! Every detail was attended to. It is obvious the innkeepers put great and thoughtful thought into every inch.


Peace & Quiet with an Americana Flavor.

4,6 en diciembre 17, 2007

This is an exceptional property. It is located in the beautiful outskirts of quaint Coeur D'Alene, Idaho, which was just featured on Good Morning America! Really enjoyed the antiques that reminded us of true craftsmanship in the USA.


The Great Escape.

5 en diciembre 14, 2007

Everything was wonderful! Very warm and welcoming hospitality. What a great weekend!


Best Four Days Ever.

5 en noviembre 20, 2007

What a beautiful, peaceful, wonderful place. I couldn't have stayed at a more perfect place.


Country Scene Getaway

5 en noviembre 20, 2007

An amazing, relaxing getaway. Great company with the hosts and it makes you forget about your busy life. :)


Relaxing enjoyment

5 en noviembre 13, 2007

This place is simply amazing! Great hospitality and the "Big Sweet" was awesome! What a relaxing getaway. Brian and Shar were outstanding!


Caring couple

4,4 en agosto 26, 2007

Shar & Brian Scott run an immaculately maintained bed and breakfast. They were quite welcoming to us and made dinner reservations for us for the day following our stay. They seemed quite welcoming for my boyfriend and I - as we are a "non-traditional" couple.


Hummingbird meadow atop mountain road

5 en agosto 22, 2007

Brian + Shar have put so much love into their en devour that it just reaches out to envelop all who drive up the 3 mile winding mountain road. The detail of each room can keep you mesmerized for hours. They both love to cook and the breakfast was defiantly gourmet. Exquisite all around. Meadows of woods surround.


Country Elegance

5 en agosto 22, 2007

Brian & Shar are the very kindest and most hospitable. Excellent property and fine linens.


Very nice place

5 en agosto 10, 2007

This was a very nice place. The owners were terrific. We will definitely visit again and recommend to friends


So many thanks for a wonderful vacation!

5 en julio 30, 2007

My wife and I simply wanted to "get away" and spend time away from work and the busy schedules of life. We found exactly what we were looking for with with Brian and Shar's absolutely beautiful, relaxing and incredibly friendly B&B in the best environment one could ever believe! We shall ever remember our five days spent there and shall tuck away those times in our treasure chest of memories and never forget them. So many thanks for all that we experienced... it was far more than we believed would have been possible. Anyone who stays there cannot go wrong. It was the greatest!


Elegant Country B&B

5 en julio 23, 2007

Beautiful, peaceful, quiet country setting, yet close to town. Our best yet!!!


Beautiful

5 en julio 23, 2007

Your made our wedding night the best it could possibly be!


Yummy & delightful!

5 en julio 19, 2007

We never cease to be amazed at the luxury & quality of service at this property. The proprietors are angels & heaven originates in their kitchen. Yummy & delightful!


Absolutely wonderful!

5 en julio 19, 2007

This must be what heaven will be like.


Lasting Impressions

5 en junio 11, 2007

A beautifully decorated home with all the warmth and pleasures of your own home. We thoroughly enjoyed spending time on the cozy front porch listening to the birds sing; very peaceful.


Wowee Zowee!

5 en mayo 30, 2007

Unbelievable people, food, & accomodations! Superb attention to detail, snacks, meals, & total delights 24/7. This is a B&B to book at least annually.


Beyond Extraordinary!

5 en mayo 30, 2007

My best bed and breakfast experience ever! Luxurious accomodations, serene surroundings, hospitable hosts, gourmet food ... highly recommended!


A Virtual Museum

4,6 en mayo 17, 2007

This B&B was built to be an inn, and is new and lovely. I have never seen a more impressive collection of "American General Store" antiques in my life. The innkeepers are true collectors, and there's everything from a penny candy counter to a very cool restored coffee grinder. While the antiques and collecatbles are throughout the house, I didn't feel it was cluttered. The guest baths are lovely with new showers and spa tubs, and the innkeepers are very friendly. It's close to Coeur d'Alene, but still far enough away to feel like you are in the country. Loved it.


American Country Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $125 - $225
  • Comentarios (274) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Tel. móvil
    1-2086512191

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba