Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
43 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Loved our stay

5 en junio 29, 2014

Just came back from spending the night at the Oak Meadow Delight B&B. We were greated at the door with a huge smile of warmth, had a beautiful room, and a great breakfast. Thank you for the wonderful stay. Hope to come back again. We would recommend this B&B for anyone who wants to feel special.


Best B&B

5 en abril 29, 2014

Beautiful B&B,perfectly clean ,good breakfast and delightful hosts.Oak Meadow has to be one of the best B&B's.


Perfect for shower and out-of-town guests!

5 en abril 23, 2014

Perfect location for our "groom's side" couples shower. Harvest Room was wonderful for the shower itself, and afterwards to have the entire upstairs booked for the bride and her family from out of town was so convenient for everyone. They were so impressed, and I felt like a genius for finding this place!! I don't know how we could've possibly treated them to any nicer accommodations. They commented on how clean the place was and how much they enjoyed breakfast. Tracy was SO helpful with all our meal and drink arrangements and helped assure me everything would be just lovely. And it was!!! :) Thanks to both Tracy and Marvin.


Would Definitely Recommend!

5 en abril 20, 2014

Stayed here on a Friday to get out of Des Moines for the weekend. Owners are very nice and accommodating, flawless attention to detail and satisfied every request. Coffee outside the room in the morning and terrific, unique french toast dish for breakfast. Not much to do in Ottumwa, but the B&B was so nice that we opted to come back after dinner and stay in for the night and had a great time. Stayed in the Lodge room, which was very large and well done with a comfortable bed, private bathroom, and neat decorations. Perfect experience and will definitely return.


We Hit the Lottery!!

5 en marzo 19, 2014

Following a day of driving through Missouri and then venturing into Southwest Iowa, we were searching for a place to stay for the evening. We did some "drive-bys" of B&Bs and motels in a couple towns, made some phone calls(to which there were no replies), and decided to drive on. We left Osceola, and found ourselves in Ottumwa for the night. As we traveled east, we found Oak Meadow Delight on the iPhone and proceeded to make another call. We loved what we saw online and were hoping that there would be a live voice on the other end of the line. Enter Tracy: She was a delight, just as is stated in the name of their B&B, and they had a room for us. We felt as if we had "hit the lottery" when we met our hostess and saw our accommodations. The property is gorgeous, clean, private, and perfect in our opinion. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and made to order, with any dietary needs considered. Marvin made us some yummy omelets, to accompany bacon, fresh fruit and Chocolate Chip muffins. The Fresh OJ and Coffee hit the spot!! We shared innkeeper stories with Tracy and had a leisurely start to our day of travel home. If we find ourselves in Central Iowa again, we will definitely choose Oak Meadow Delight for our accommodations. One tip...go when you can enjoy the grounds. We were there in March and everyone familiar with the midwest in March, knows that winter may still have a hold on all things botanical. The grounds and Marvin's Garden looked like the perfect place for relaxing during 3 seasons of the year. Thank you Tracy, Marvin and family, for providing such a wonderful place for travelers. We wish you the best with your Koi pond re-stocking, following such a brutal winter. We will remember our stay with fondness and hope to see you in the future. Norm & Judy


Best place to stay in Ottumwa!

5 en octubre 14, 2013

The Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast is Ottumwa's best kept secret. Our company places several people in this B&B for weeks at a time while they are in town for training, not only are Marvin and Tracy wonderful to work with all of our guests absolutly love it! No place in Ottumwa can beat the location, experience, people, and best of all price! I am so glad I found them and will continue to use them as much as possible.


Only Place to Stay in Ottumwa!

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed in "The Marie". I can't even begin to tell you how absolutely wonderful our stay was. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and the breakfast was so delicious I can't stop thinking about it! Tracy and Marvin were more than accommodating, they went above and beyond. We are looking forward to our next visit, it can't come soon enough!


Fantastic Place to Stay!

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

My wife and I spent our wedding night here one year ago and had to come back for our first anniversary. Tracy and Marvin are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They helped carry things to our room and were more than accommodating to us. The room was well set up, super clean, had a gorgeous view. Our breakfast was well presented and very delicious. Although we only live 30 minutes away from Oak Meadow Delight I have no doubts we will be back many times.


Luxury

5 en agosto 12, 2013

We can not say enough about how amazing our visit was. We felt like royalty with a luxurious bedroom and bathroom. Tracy and Marvin took care of everything and will specialize your stay and breakfast for your needs. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, I am still craving their food. We have been spoiled!!


Perfectly Lovely Weekend

5 en agosto 05, 2013

Several of our family members traveled to Ottumwa for a family reunion and our family booked all the rooms at Oak Meadow for the weekend. We had such a fun family weekend and coming back to the B & B at night to sleep in our luxurious beds and a wonderful breakfast awaiting us in the morning was so nice. Thank you Tracy and Marvin for your wonderful hospitality. We will certainly be returning again and again.


Highly Recommend!!

5 en julio 23, 2013

I wanted to treat my daughter (and myself) to a special weekend and stay at a nice bed and breakfast, since neither of us had ever stayed at one before. Oak Meadow Delight was the best choice I could have ever made for our stay! We loved the calm and beautiful atmosphere from the moment we stepped in until the moment we reluctantly had to leave. Tracy was the most friendly, wonderful and gracious hostess. Our room, "The Lake View", was more than we had asked for. The bed was extra comfortable, the room and linens were clean, the view was peaceful, the food and treats were exceptional, the privacy was very helpful, and the location was super convenient for our stay. My daughter and I can hardly wait to stay here again. I also look forward to a weekend here with my husband in "The Lodge". Thank you Tracy & everyone for the blessed weekend!!


wow

5 en junio 16, 2013

Beautiful place inside and out. The food was delicious. The atmosphere quiet, calming and happy. We had the pleasure of meeting the whole family including two very sweet little dogs. We are telling all our family and friends that this is a wonderful B&B to visit. Thanks so much for the great weekend!


Superb

5 en junio 09, 2013

We have stayed at Oak Meadow twice now. Both times have been absolutely fantastic! It's quiet, the rooms are clean, the hosts are very friendly, and the food is great! We would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. 5 stars!!!


A great place to stay while in Ottumwa

4,6 en mayo 26, 2013

Lovely room, great service and great breakfast.


The Last Minute Couple

5 en abril 30, 2013

We would like to Thank Tracy and Marvin for your hospitality. We had a wonderful nights stay during our short visit to Ottumwa. We are grateful you had a beautiful room for our visit available and breakfast was simply delicious. We hope to return to your B & B in the future for a little longer visit. Thanks again!


Amazing!

5 en abril 25, 2013

My new husband and I stayed at Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast on our wedding night. We stayed in the Lake View room and it was amazing. Very clean, very large and so very comfortable. The breakfast served outside our door was exceptional, and the owners are extremely nice people. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone in the Ottumwa area.


Harvest Room

5 en marzo 26, 2013

We used the Harvest Room for a bridal shower. It was perfect! Best place in Ottumwa to hold a gathering like this! We rated the rooms and dining outstanding even though we did not stay overnight. Everything was gorgeous and easy on the host and guests alike!


Delight-FULL

5 en noviembre 23, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in several bed and breakfasts in the past few years and Oak Meadow is easily one of the best. We have stayed here a couple of times and plan on returning whenever we come this direction. We always feel very welcome and the hosts are very accommodating to our needs. Clean, comfortable, spacious, and cozy. We could not ask for anything more.


BEST BED and BREAKFAST EVER

5 en noviembre 02, 2012

I stay here often! I love Marvin and Tracy. They make me feel like I am apart of their family. Their breakfast is amazing and so are their beautiful rooms. You will love all of the special touches they have in the rooms. When I get there I fall asleep immediately because the beds are so wonderful!


Best kept secret!

5 en septiembre 14, 2012

Wonderful place to stay and had to add another night and will be making plans to come back again!


Truly a Delight!

5 en agosto 03, 2012

This B&B is truly a delight. From the setting, to the exquisitly decorated rooms, with the beautiful upscale linens, and of course the hospitality of the hosts. Tracy and Marvin Boyer. They are available and willing to provide anything you may need during your stay. The Harvest Room is a wonderful place for a lovely breakfast. And don't forget to visit Marvin's Garden with the coy pond by the patio.


Enjoyed our stay!

5 en julio 16, 2012

We stayed in The Lodge. It was very clean and very nicely decorated. The innkeepers were very helpful in providing information on where to dine in the Ottumwa area. Breakfast was delicious. They were more than willing to make accomodations to provide sugar-free alternatives for our dietary needs. We would definitely stay there again and recommend anyone wanting to stay in Ottumwa to stay at the Oak Meadow Delight B & B


if only they had more than one & more people as nice as them.

5 en julio 05, 2012

I travel all the time & came across the nicest places ever. It made me feel like a king, I stayed in the lodge room it was so neat and cool I did not want to leave. The bed was the was so comfy & nice. If your ever passing through the area I would strongly recommend you spend the extra 10-25 Dollars a night a treat yourself. That's only half the people are so nice. Thanks for the great experience that I will do again the next time I'm in the area for sure. Josh Evans P.S. Tracy is a great host & cook :)


Wonderful!

4,0 en febrero 09, 2012

We stayed just one night, but it was great. When we arrived, Tracy had saved newspaper articles from earlier in the week about an event we were attending that evening. The room was spotless and breakfast was delicious. They were very gracious hosts.


Superb in every way...exceptional!

5 en febrero 03, 2012

I can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Ottumwa. The accomodations were clean, safe and quiet not to mention the location being so handy. Breakfast was fabulous and the owners were so kind and gracious. Too bad there aren't more of these along my travels. I will definitely be coming again. Thank you!


5 Star B&B

4,0 en enero 17, 2012

My wife & I stayed 4 nights at this B&B. Marvin & Tracy were excellent hosts and accommodated our every need. Our visit was more comfortable & enjoyable than it would have been at the Fairfield Inn a half mile from their B&B, and for the same price. We'll definitely stay at Oak Meadow Delight the next time that we visit Ottumwa.


1000 on a scale of 1 to 1000

5 en enero 12, 2012

I stayed in one room, and my fiancee' stayed in the other. What really makes this bed and breakfast a five star is Tracy and her husband Marvin. Tracy went completely out of her way to make sure that we had absolutely everything that we needed and wanted. She brought Christmas cookies to our room, and even made a second trip to bring us milk. She brought excellent coffee on a beautiful tray to our rooms when we wanted it in the morning, and made breakfast to order at the time we asked for. Tracy's heart is truly in this. You can tell that her real desire is that people truly feel welcome and blessed when they come. She is very unselfish. Even if Ottumwa is a bit off of your travel route, it will be well worth your while to make a slight detour to experience this refereshing, hospitable, and wonderful B & B.


Highly Recommended

4,4 en diciembre 01, 2011

This was our first experience with a B&B, and we were not disappointed. Our accommodations were exactly as pictured on the Oak Meadow Delight website, and Tracy and Marvin were very gracious hosts. Some of the reasons we chose this B&B included access to wifi, and the convenience of private bathrooms. We stayed three nights, and the breakfast each morning was outstanding. It was too cold to take advantage of the wonderful garden area, but we did appreciate having access to hot chocolate mix and a microwave down the hall. The rooms were located away from the owner's living quarters so that we didn't have to worry about disturbing them. We would highly recommend Oak Meadow Delight for anyone planning to stay in the Ottumwa area, or even to local groups needing to use their spacious meeting/dining area.


Warm and Inviting

5 en noviembre 20, 2011

My stay was a business trip arranged by a local company and I must say it certainly was a wise choice. I arrived after dark and this was my first trip to Ottumwa. Tracy showed me to my room and had home made chocolate chip cookies waiting (delicious). I stayed in the "Lakeside" the pictures are exact, what you see is what you get! Very comfortable bed, great view and the food was fabulous. I am a seasoned traveler and I highly recommend Oak Meadow Delight. Keep up the good work Tracy!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It was such a pleasure to have you stay here, & we hope you'll visit us again!


A 25th Wedding Anniversary Adventure

5 en noviembre 08, 2011

We visited in early October 2011 and were delighted with our choice. We stayed in the Lakeview Room but we did get a chance to look into the other rooms, any of them would be just as pleasant. Everything was first class, from the beds and bedding, curtains, bathroom, room lighting, color palette, TV and internet access. Breakfast was also memorable with apple raisin french toast/bread pudding, unlike anything I have ever tasted accompanied by bacon, sausage, coffee/tea and orange juice. I am disappointed we checked in after sunset as we would have liked to have had a drink on the patio overlooking the coi pond and lake.

Respuesta del propietario

We were thrilled to have you stay with us! We hope you'll come again & stay longer so you can enjoy all that Oak Meadow Delight B&B has to offer. Thanks for taking time to give us a review.


Best b&b I've been to!

4,6 en octubre 18, 2011

Our stay at this b&b was fantastic! The bed was wonderful. The place was spotless. And the service was over the top. I would highly recommend the oak meadow delight b&b to anyone!

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate your kind thoughts & hope you'll visit us again soon! We always strive to have a very clean & lovely place for our guests to enjoy.


an unexpected delight

5 en octubre 15, 2011

Having stayed at several B&Bs, Oak Meadow Delight was an unexpected surprise in Ottumwa, Iowa. Not only were the accommodations spacious and inviting, but the hospitality of innkeepers Tracy and Marvin Boyer in unmatched. I felt so welcome into their home, but also given more than enough privacy while staying at their B&B. (Added benefit: I had brought my own food to accommodate my gluten sensitivity, but Tracy offered to make gluten-free waffles with a blueberry topping...DELICIOUS!! I truly did not expect that level of service!!) I look forward to another relaxing Iowa get-a-way.

Respuesta del propietario

It was such a treat to have you here! We are always pleased to accommodate any food allergies or sensitivities. We're so glad you liked the waffles, & we look forward to serving you again in the future!


It doesn't get any better than this!

5 en octubre 15, 2011

Nine friends and I just got home from a lovely stay celebrating a milestone birthday for one of my girlfriends. It was a bit of a shock to the system to have to face the "real world" again after being pampered and spoiled by Tracy and her sweet family this weekend. We will be back... and often!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for bringing your ladies group here for the weekend! What a joy to serve everyone, & we are excited to have you return for another 'Girls get-a-way' soon! Thanks for your kind words.


Home away from home

5 en agosto 31, 2011

This bed and breakfast is a must. It's literally home away from home. The rooms were extremely clean, comfortable - the linens and towels were very high quality. Tracy and Marvin were so accommodating. Had an early morning meeting and they served breakfast as it was still dark outside! Breakfast was phenomenal - great omelette, fruit, juice, coffee...nice hot meal to start the day. The backyard area was beautiful - big backyard pond with lots of seating areas to enjoy the view of a pond nearby. Thank you Tracy and Marvin for sharing your home with us. Paula in Moline, IL

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your lovely review, & we truly hope to have you come stay with us again. You will love the new 'bath amenities' we've added! It was a great pleasure to meet you.


Dream come true!

5 en agosto 03, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in July 2011 in the Lakeview room. It is absolutely gorgeous. Everything is brand new. Flat screen tv with blu-ray dvd player. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. We rented a movie and relaxed in their wonderful 4 poster king sized bed. The bedding was luxurious. Room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The backyard is a pleasure to sit and relax in after dinner. They have beautiful flowers and waterfall/pond in the backyard as well as a lake. The breakfast room is beyond belief with couches and another tv to watch. Breakfast was a real treat with fresh fruit, juice, coffee, apple like strudel dish and sausages. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful night.

Respuesta del propietario

We thank you for your sweet review, & we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please come visit us again soon!


A True Delight!

5 en julio 31, 2011

We stayed the weekend in the Lake View room. Marv and Tracy are the ultimate hosts. They made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. We will return. I'm a bit reluctant to write this review. I'd like to keep this place a secret so we won't have to compete for a room. Staying at Oak Meadow Delight is a delightful experience.

Respuesta del propietario

We enjoyed meeting you & appreciated your 'spirit of adventure' with the street construction going on. Please come visit us again soon. The street is lovely, & your guest room awaits you!


FANTASTIC!

5 en julio 08, 2011

What a wonderful breath of fresh air. If you need a getway to be pampered the Boyer's are excellant. The food was MARVELOUS! Loved the gardens, very well kept. Very clean! Very inviting! Will return for numerous trips!


Just Perfect

5 en junio 12, 2011

So lovely - I stayed in the Marie bedroom and the bed was so comfortable. Best of all was the thoughtful service and personal touch. When I was eating the delicious breakfast in the Harvest Room with soft music in the background, I thought I might be in heaven.


Great weekend getaway!

5 en junio 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I traveled to Ottumwa for one night and wanted to stay somewhere special. The Oak Meadow Delight B&B was a perfect choice. We stayed in the Lodge room and LOVED the decor. Everything about our stay was very enjoyable and we could tell that the hosts were very interested in us having a relaxing and comfortable time. We are hoping to come back in the fall to enjoy the garden with another couple! Highly recommend this B&B for a very relaxing time! - Delaney and Scott


Wonderful accomodations

4,8 en junio 03, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights at Oak Meadow Delight and had a great stay. The Boyers have spent a lot of time getting the details just right. Everything is new with everything from sheets to towels very high quality. But the quality goes beyond the "hardware". Tracy is a gracious and thoughtful hostess, genuinely interested in the her guests' stay.


Ottumwa, Iowa's Best Lodging!

5 en junio 02, 2011

My wife and I had a great stay at Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast. Everything was first class and every need was met beyond expectation. Awesome showers, plenty of room, very comfortable beds, and outstanding rooms. Coffee delievered to your door, great service! I lived in Ottumwa for over 5 years and this is by far the best Ottumwa has to offer, awesome!


A class act

4,8 en junio 02, 2011

We spent 2 nights at Oak Meadow Delight in April/May 2011. We were delighted with the facilities and all the amenities available just added to the richness of our experience. We would like to go back this autumn if time allows. The room was super comfortable, the breakfast was yummy, the back patio was delightful as was the entire grounds. I highly recommend it for the traveler wanting more than just a hotel room. And the friendliness cannot be beat.


Perfect getaway spot

4,0 en junio 02, 2011

Tracy, and her family, were very accommodating with my last minute reservation request. Especially since it was a holiday weekend. It was a surprise overnight trip for my husband and both of us enjoyed the elegant Lake View room, the frog-talk from the pond below our windows, and the excellent allergy-free breakfast. I was touched that Tracy researched my food allergies and even sent some food home with me. My husband and I will definitely be staying there again and I recommend Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast to everyone!


Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $125
  • Comentarios (43) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 641-6820580

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba