Volcano Mist Cottage Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
60 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Paradise!

5 en septiembre 14, 2014

Volcano Mist Cottage sits in the middle of its own little paradise. We had a great time, would recommend it to all of our friends and family and will hopefully make it back.


A Magical Stay

5 en mayo 29, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Volcano Mist Cottage! It was heavenly with all the amenities one could hope for...plus our very own rain forest! Will definitely come back!


Four Wonderful Days in Volcano Park Rain Forest

5 en febrero 27, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at Volcano Mist Cottage. It suited us perfectly - an oasis to return to each afternon, after hours of hiking on amazing volcanic landscapes. We thought we would explore some of the local eateries, but after our coffee hour in the hot tub and wine/cheese on the veranda, we cooked in and loved every minute.


A Special Treat

5 en febrero 26, 2014

Volcano Mist Cottage provides a very special and comfortable stay in the midst of the native Ohi`a and Fern rainforest. Every detail in the cottage is carefully accounted for, from the sumptuous bed and bedding, to the artwork on the walls, to the locally made English Muffins and lilikoi butter. The cottage provides a wonderful retreat, with the sound of native bird song in the morning, and the fun and activity of Volcano National Park only minutes away.


Fantastic as always

4,6 en febrero 10, 2014

This was our fourth trip back to the Big Island and to Volcano Mist Cottage. I would have to say this is our favorite escape from the cold Alaska winter. If you are looking for a private romantic place to stay for a couple this is for you. I gave it only 3 stars for dining since it is pretty much bring your own (they have a full kitchen). It really should be N/A. There are some great places to eat in volcano, and lots of wonderful farmer's markets for fruit.


Such a beautiful and relaxing space!

5 en diciembre 04, 2013

Location was fantastic. Even with lots of rain, the cottage was beautiful. The service was impeccable. It was really easy to find the cottage and get the keys. The spa is serene. I cannot wait to return!


Neat place, love it!

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2013

Awesome.


Honeymoon in paradise!

5 en octubre 24, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Volcano Mist Cottage on part 2 of our honeymoon and it was easily our favorite place. We loved the serenity, fireplaces, hot tub, outdoor shower and stocked kitchen. We even were greeted with a welcome gift. If you are wanting some peace and quiet and love nature this is the place for you. Our time there was cherished and we hope to return someday!


Awesome mid vacation retreat

5 en octubre 15, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the cottage and had an excellent time. Nearby Volcano National park was closed but this just removed any temptation to leave - so we stayed in and fully enjoyed the cottage for a few days as a retreat in the middle of our vacation. And it was great. Awesome design. First class feel. Highly recommended.


Cozy cottage in the rain forest

4,2 en septiembre 22, 2013

Cozy cottage in the rain forest only 2 miles from Volcano National Park made it a perfect location. Their website is true to what you get. The owners and manager know that the little things make a big difference with the things they offer at the VMC. Loved the outdoor seating area with fireplace (didn't use it given the temperatures during our stay), outdoor shower and hot tub. Info book on coffee table was very useful too. Only drawback was the size of the bedroom (bed took up most of the room) which we easily got over with the nice comfortable mattress and linens. Breakfast is continental breakfast but there are good places to eat nearby. Would highly recommend this place if you want peace and tranquility and close proximity to Volcano National Park.


AMAZING!!!

5 en agosto 27, 2013

From the moment we walked up, we knew we were in for something special. The ambiance and the setting were amazing and perfect. The cottage was very clean and stocked and all ready for us. The outdoor shower was AMAZING! We did not use the indoor shower at all. You will not be disappointed! We are definitely making a return trip in the near future.


Fantastic Experience!

4,6 en julio 26, 2013

This was one of the most incredible experiences we've had. The description of the cottage is spot on - even exceeds the advertising. I can't wait to return to the Big Island just to have another stay at the Volcano Mist Cottage. It was simply the most relaxing setting and provide us a chance to see the "real" Hawaii we imagined would be there. The locale is spectacular and we had nothing but good experiences with the local people, attractions and establishments we went to. Be sure to visit the vineyard and check out the dining at the local restaurants. Thank you so much for making your place available to the travelers that come to the island - it was a fitting finish to a fantastic journey.


Cozy romantic private getaway

5 en julio 14, 2013

We spent two nights of our honeymoon at the Mist Cottage and it was beyond our expectations!! Every little detail was provided and you really felt the level of attention the owners gave in provding exceptional hospitality for their guests. We loved the cottage and hope to return next time we are out.


...a special place

4,8 en junio 06, 2013

Stayed three nights; was totally relaxing. Cleverly designed and very well executed. Location is secluded yet convenient for exploring the area. Sensation of escape is complete.


Perfectly charming

5 en abril 18, 2013

Do yourself a favor and book this cottage. You will thank me later. We visit the big island every year and ALWAYS stay somewhere different. This year we repeated our stay at the Volcano Mist Cottage. You just can't improve on perfection.


Volcano Mist Cottage

4,8 en abril 11, 2013

After traveling the world, I have to say this was one of the nicest, most quaint, places I have ever stayed. The accommodations were not only lovely, but so well maintained. The attention to detail was so impressive.


Amazing Cottage

5 en abril 03, 2013

We absolutely loved this wonderful cottage. From the outdoor shower to the hot tub to the beautiful patio, and the great Hawaiian music selection, everything was perfect.


Volcano Mist Cottage

4,4 en marzo 31, 2013

The cottage is very nice and very well-provisioned. The location is lovely and the bird songs were wonderful to listen to. The only drawbacks for us were the size of the bedroom (there's very little room to get to and from the far side of the bed) and the bed itself. We both have bad backs and we found the bed very soft.


Volcano Mist Cottage Return Guests

5 en marzo 16, 2013

We really like staying at the Volcano Mist Cottage. The only suggestion for improvement would be to replace the Kelloggs cereals and Quaker oatmeal with organic / local fare. Use of Kelloggs and Quaker seems to go against everything else at the Volcano Mist Cottage not to mention the community of Volcano. We are already planning our return in March 2014.


Stay at the Mist

5 en febrero 21, 2013

What a wonderful stay. The Mist not only met expectations, but exceeded them greatly. It's a wonderful cottage with great privacy. It was a welcome end to our hectic vacation. Being so close to the VNP, made it easy to take several short drives instead of having to cram it all in at once. The hot tub was a great way to spend to cool "misting" nights while listening to the sounds of the rainforest. I would highly recommend this property to anyone considering a Big Island visit. Do yourself a favor and leave that hectic hotel for a few nights and unwind and relax at the Mist.


Fabulous!

5 en febrero 12, 2013

We loved our stay at Volcano Mist! The cottage was fabulous and the attention to detail really enhanced our stay. Simply amazing!


A beautiful, secluded getaway...

4,6 en febrero 03, 2013

Volcano Mist Cottage has everything you'd want...privacy (could BARELY see another house through the trees, if you knew where to look...never heard anything but the birds...), comfort (great gas "wood"stove, full kitchen, washer/dryer, hot tub, outdoor seating area), and location (10 minutes from Volcanoes National Park.) Of note...the bedroom, while closed by a door, does have an open area above the wall so if you're looking for 100% room separation (ie, so a little one can sleep in silence while you cook etc), it's not quite there. Otherwise...perfect.


Everything you ever dreamed of

5 en enero 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 6 wonderful nights at Volcano Mist Cottage in August and we're already plotting our return. It was the perfect escape from "real-life" with all the modern amenities of home. We loved exploring everything Volcano and Hilo had to offer. Akaka Falls, Punalu’u Black Sand Beach and Green Sand Beach are relatively close and one day we even took a trip up to Hapuna Beach and it was a great drive. It was wonderful being able to come home to a secluded sanctuary and not having to deal with the noise, crowds, and sterility of a hotel. The pantry was fully stocked when we arrived (with delicious local treats). There's laundry in the cottage (and detergent is provided). In fact, all you really need to bring are your clothes and a smile, because everything you could dream of is here. We can't wait to come back.


A hideaway in paradise

4,8 en enero 05, 2013

This is an impossibly romantic cottage for two nestled in a cloud forest.


Fantastic in every way!

5 en noviembre 29, 2012

Impeccable property. My wife and I luxuriated here for a few nights in September of 2011 as we celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary. Our highlights: the lush forest setting (that is completely free of bothersome insects), the serene hot tub temple, the unique and wonderful outdoor shower, supremely comfortable bedding, outdoor living room, and the gas fireplace. Thank you for making this absolutely amazing escape in the high country of Hawaii available to all.


Well worth the stay

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

The Volcano Mist Cottage far exceeded our expectations. A must stay location. Total privacy on the propertly in the rain forest. ENJOY


Intimate & Romantic! “If there is Heaven on Earth, it is the Volcano Mist Cottage !”

5 en julio 26, 2012

Stayed for one night and really didn't want to leave.Volcano Mist Cottage was an intimate, magical, almost surreal experience for us. Ideal for a relaxing & luxurious break away from it all. We were especially delighted and captivated by the exquisite cottage, where we spent time, soaking in the outdoor Jacuzzi, which made us feel thoroughly revitalized and refreshed. Our anniversary celebration at the Volcano Mist Cottage will be always be cherished by us and we will treasure the warmest memories of the incredible one night we spent there. We were truly amazed by the minute attention to every little detail that we experienced at the Cottage-from the clean and welcoming bed and candles, the pantry stocked with cereals, sugar and even bottles of water, to the wonderful spotless bathroom. Overall, Volcano Mist Cottage is a place where we really want to visit again and again. We would certainly recommend this lovely place to our family and friends. Thank you so much Janet and Paul for making our trip truly memorable, unforgettable and exceptional in every way! Ronnie & Roxana


Fabulous stay!

4,4 en mayo 19, 2012

This was our second time staying at the cottage and it was even better than the first if that is possible. The cottage has everything and more. Paul and Janet thought of everything and we would return again. The cottage has a secluded feeling as it is surrounded by foliage. It is wonderful having a kitchen with all the amenities. This is highly recommended for a couple who want something special! Laurie and Robert Silton


Shangrila.........

5 en abril 27, 2012

What a beautiful little treasure, secluded amidst the jungle. Such a perfect place to relax, unwind and enjoy each other. Beautifully decorated with original art and furnishings. The outside shower & hot tub were a welcome site after hiking Volcanos Nation Park. Local restaurants served great food made with fresh locally grown ingredients. John & Michele Martin Pratt, Kansas


Our Favorite Place On Earth

5 en abril 15, 2012

We have stayed 3 times at the Mist. Last being July 2011. We have stayed in many places all over the world, but we can't find anyplace that beats this beautiful cottage. We are looking forward to another visit in 2013. Paul and Janet have done a wonderful job making this place a "true paradise." They are the nicest people. I hope this place will be available for years to come for everyone to enjoy. We absolutely love this area and have such an appreciation for the beauty of this enchanted place. Greg and Lori Brown Redlands, CA


Wonderful stay!

4,2 en abril 12, 2012

We had a fantastic time while staying at the Volcano Mist cottage. The house was prettier than we even anticipated, and there were a lot of touches (robes, towel warmer, stove, hot tub) which warmed up the chilly nights and made it feel very cozy. It is very close to the Volcano park and village, but when you are at the house, you feel like you are the only two people on Earth. Very romantic. We even got engaged while staying one night at the cottage!


Second Stay at Volcano Mist

5 en marzo 19, 2012

We stayed at Volcano Mist Cottage last winter for our honeymoon and we liked it so much we came back this winter for vacation. This is a perfect place to stay for a couple who wants to explore the south side of the Big Island and Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. We hadn't even finished our vacation this time and we were already pondering what we were going to do when we came back (again).


Beautiful Cottage owners have thought of eveything

4,6 en enero 31, 2012

Volcano Mist cottage is absolutely wonderful, a peaceful little haven of calm in the middle of dense rain forest. We could not fault it in anyway. Owners very attentive and left us a lovely personal message wishing us a Happy Birthdday which was a lovely touch


Paradise in Volcano

4,0 en enero 14, 2012

What a magical haven! We truly enjoyed all aspects of your home. The outside lanai was my favorite place for my tea in the morning. Thank you for sharing


Very romantic and beautifully secluded

4,6 en diciembre 17, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this place and we loved it. The price seemed a bit high when I was booking it but it definitely was worth it. The cottage is well maintained and has every amenity we needed. The outdoor jacuzzi is great! We spend our days hiking in the volcano national park and our nights soaking in the jacuzzi. The bathroom closet and kitchen pantry were well stocked. I was surprised to see that a washer dryer was available too. This is a place we'll definitely visit again.


Relax in the rainforest

4,0 en noviembre 20, 2011

My husband and I recently enjoyed a week long stay at this cottage - what a delightful experience. The house is at the end of a road, hidden in the rainforest - beautifully quiet and secluded. It is fitted out really well - the spa in the rainforest is a real treat! The community in Volcano is really welcoming - we can't wait to return. Lot's of lovely art galleries as well as the fantastic National Park to visit very close to the cottage.


There is no better couple's getaway

5 en noviembre 01, 2011

Now Volcano Mist is -not- really a B&B. It is a beautiful cottage in your own bit of rainforest heaven. There's no breakfast but what you make yourself (although there's fruit, cereal, milk, juice & baked goods from the local farmers market on your arrival) The bed however is fantastic. If you don't like falling asleep to the sound of frogs & crickets and waking to songbirds, showering in the sun in the outdoor shower, sitting in a private (and i mean private) hot tub watching the full moon in the -rainforest- ! or watching the stars in a light pollution free sky, then this place isn't for you. This is our second year in a row here and it was even better this time (we stayed here at the end of our trip this time rather than the start so we weren't lagged the first night & next day). Best to stock up on groceries & champagne in Hilo as Volcano Village has two small grocery stores with limited, somewhat expensive selection. It's cool up there (well, we're from northern Canada so that wasn't really the case for us) low 60's at night in October. But the cottage has a beautiful outdoor sitting area with a gas fireplace, bathrobes and fleece blankets so you'll be fine. (and the hot tub!) While there, visit the art galleries in the village. There's a few restaurants in the village but we didn't try any. If you're there on a Sunday, be sure to visit the farmer's market. We love this place and will be back again!


A private paradise!

4,6 en octubre 28, 2011

We stayed here in October 2011 and can't wait to go back. It was a perfect sanctuary - so elegant, peaceful, luxurious, private and natural. It is nestled against a forest reserve so even though it is only 5 minutes from Volcanos National Park, it feels like it is out in the middle of nowhere (in a good way.) The outdoor spa and shower surrounded by gorgeous tropical foliage were pure bliss. The fridge was stocked with orange juice, english muffins, fruit and cereal - just our kind of breakfast. The bed was very cozy and felt like it was perched in a treehouse. Romantic and relaxing. Can't recommend it highly enough!


Romantic wonderful cottage

4,6 en octubre 21, 2011

This cottage is beautifully located and stylishly appointed, perfect as a base to explore the nearby National Park and the East Coast. We were very impressed with the provisions supplied and the many practical and helpful inclusions. It is quiet and romantic, with a lovely spa, rainforest all round, and a lovely lanai with outdoor fireplace. We stayed 4 nights and wish we'd stayed longer as the West Coast resort we visited next was sterile and commonplace by comparison.


Our second stay in this wonderful cottage

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2011

This is a beautiful cottage! We have stayed here on two occasions and love it. It gives you the opportunity to experience Hawaii in a different way. You are 1/2 mile to Volcano Village with restaurants and art shops, 2 miles from Volcanoes National Park, 20 minutes to the black sand beach, and 30 minutes to Hilo. After a day of sightseeing, we love to come back and enjoy a bottle of wine on the lani (with fireplace) or relax in the hot tub in the jungle. What's really great is being able to sit outdoors and listen to the sounds of the rainforest - WITHOUT BUGS! (I would have thought being in the jungle would mean wearing bug repellant, but that is not the case at all). It is truely a great escape from the ordinary.


A perfect way to spend a few days!

5 en septiembre 16, 2011

This little hideaway in the middle of nowhere is breathtaking...the outdoor shower and hot tub keep you coming back for more. What a wonderful few days! :)


Volcano Mist review

4,2 en agosto 06, 2011

Lovely place - exquisite attention to detail in construction and decoration. Extremely comfortable, even luxurious. Our only criticism is that there was no standard table and chair or even desk arrangement for eating, writing, or computing. This became more annoying as our visit went on. Otherwise, it was lovely, and we would certainly recommend Volcano Mist.

Respuesta del propietario

Mahalo for your thoughts and suggestions. Several guests have requested that we consider adding a small, bistro style dining table in the Cottage that can be used for multiple purposes. We will be adding this feature in the next few weeks. Janet and Paul


A weekend getaway

4,2 en junio 24, 2011

We decided to take a trip to the neighbor islands and didn't want to stay at a typical resort. From the start of our search we were excited of what we saw online. Upon arrival it was exactly what we imagined. The cottage had so many thoughtful amenities. There is very few dining options in the area so be prepared to make meals in the fully equipped kitchen. We would highly recommend this cottage as it is a modern version of a cabin.


Sanctuary

4,6 en junio 13, 2011

Volcano Mist is a true sanctuary -- at the end of a road surrounded by the rain forest. It is lovely and peaceful with oppotunity to enjoy the beautiful flowers and the garden art. The gas fireplace adds a measure of warmth and comfort on the cool nights. The metal roof allows you hear the soft rain and provides harmonious "music" along with the birds for relaxing. After a day of hiking, the hot tub is the perfect spot for unwinding! We truly felt that we were in our own personal sanctuary.


Wonderfully romantic and serence

5 en junio 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon to the Big Island. Those two nights were some of our most memorable with the rain and lush forest surrounding us in complete privacy. It was absolutely convenient to explore the Park. We wish we could have stayed longer!


Absolutely marvelous

5 en mayo 18, 2011

This was the perfect, but definately no long enough a stay, ending to a great vacation. We stayed in the Kona area for 5 nights and then at the cottage for two. It was exactly like it looked online and was so very very wonderful. There was everything you needed to feel like you were so very welcomed there. It was a relaxing, serene, tranquil little cottage. Thank you so very much... Stacey


Very private, lush rainforest, perfect for honeymoon

4,6 en marzo 15, 2011

When looking for a special place to honeymoon, I poured over every vacation rental and bed and breakfast and their amenities and reviews before I decided on Volcano Mist Cottage, and both my (now) husband and I were thrilled with our 3-night stay. You cannot get more private than this cottage. We loved the lay-out of the cottage and walking out to the jacuzzi to soak after hiking and then showering at the outdoor shower while looking/listening all around to the rainforest and its unusual bird sounds. The fireplace was perfect as we sat in the evenings to watch a movie before going to sleep on the very comfortable bed (I have a bad back, so I appreciated the comfy bed!). There was milk, POG (passionfruit, orange, guava juice), english muffins, cereals, papaya, and an assortment of condiments and coffee that we really appreciated. Make sure to visit the Sunday farmer's market in the village to load up on locally grown food. We will certainly be back. Mahalo nui loa, Janet & Paul!


Our Honeymoon in Volcano

5 en febrero 18, 2011

We loved the privacy of the sanctuary. We also loved the attention to detail of the cabin itself. We are already planning our next stay at the cottage.


Amazing!!

5 en febrero 13, 2011

This is by far the best place we have ever stayed while on vaction!!


Volcano Mist Cottage

5 en enero 27, 2011

We stayed at the cottage for a short honeymoon break and we were completely amazed at the beauty of the place as soon as we walked in. Janet and Paul have done a great job and adding little homely touches to the cottage so it doesnt feel like an impersonal hotel. It is amazing. We cannot rave about Volcano Mist Cottage enough


Beautiful place to stay

4,8 en enero 21, 2011

The owners and the "keeper of the cottage" go out of their way to provide a luxurious environment with great attention to detail. I have rented condos and homes in several states and this was by far the most unique, relaxing, private, and rejuvenating place I have found thus far. It feels remote but it is very easy to get to. Would highly recommend it to anyone.


Awesome stay in Volcanoes

5 en enero 03, 2011

This place did not dissapoint. Very secluded, last property on a narrow road that is in the forest surrounding Volcanoes National Park. Beautiful accomodations that were super cozy and relaxing. You can actually stroll twenty minutes to a half hour to any of the restaurants and shops located in the small village of Vocanoe. Excellent wood fired pizza restaurant and good thai food near by. I would go back in a heart beat.


This is a wonderful hide away for hikers, bicyclists, romantics and volcano watchers.

5 en octubre 25, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and we will definately go back. They have 2 well maintained mountain bikes, backpacks (daypacks), outdoor shower, jacuzzi in the jungle--- and NO mosquitos! The cabin itself is spacious and fun; nothing but the songs of birds of native Hawaii streaming in through the windows from the mysterious mist outside. (You can also play their large selection of DVDs.)


Tranquil and romantic

4,2 en octubre 06, 2010

Volcano Mist Cottage is a special cottage like no other. We spent a couple nights of our honeymoon on The Big Island at Volcano Mist and we did not want to leave. The cottage is very well taken care of, and is a very tranquil and romantic place. The out door shower and hot tube are amazing.


Pure Bliss

5 en abril 03, 2010

We stayed for two nights, and it was better than any B&B or resort we've ever been in (and that's saying a lot!). We felt enveloped in another world. The cottage is beautiful and serene. Having a full kitchen was fabulous, we could make ourselves meals and snacks if we chose to. And the rain-forest hot tub was amazing! Note: No 'maid service' -- you are responsible for upkeep while there, which is unusual but does enhance your sense of privacy.


STUNNING!

5 en julio 23, 2009

Words give absolutely NO justice to how awesome this place is! The location is beyond belief stunning, the interior is a step above luxury and the experience the owners, Janet and Paul, create for the guest is just out of this world! If you're looking for a great place to just get away from it all and forget about the outside world, this is THE PLACE! Although, if you'd like some contact with the outside world, they offer: free wi-fi, an LCD big screen tv, and a phone where you can make free local calls! The staff who live near the property are absolutely so awesome and so helpful! I had a real tough situation on my hands at the start and they were so great in helping me out! This place is worth every last penny and second spent. The only hard part is trying to decide whether you want to stay at the stunning cottage or venture out into Volcanoes NP, just five minutes down the road. It's a tough one as the cottage is so peaceful you hate to even go into town for groceries! This is an experience you will absolutely NEVER forget...it is that awesome : ) !


Heaven on Earth

4,8 en abril 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed here and loved it. Beautiful, secluded, romantic. Located at the volcano, and not far from Hilo to the east, and the black sand beach at Punaluu, to the west. We highly recommend this cottage.


Honeymoon

5 en agosto 19, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Volcano Mist Cottage for our fabulous honeymoon in Hawaii. It surpassed any and all expectations. Total privacy and very comfortable accommodations won us over. We would defiantly like to return!


Private

5 en febrero 01, 2007

We really enjoyed our 3 nights at this cottage early December. The cottage is very nice and secluded, neighbors only on one side that you cannot see (and they can't see you).We showered in the outdoor shower every day and used the outdoor sheltered jacuzzi. The cottage is for 2 people only as it is not large. Actually it is smaller but it is so nice and very clean and neat you did not need or notice the size. The bed was not too soft or firm. Expected to see insects since the cottage is surrounded by forest but we did not see any! Being so close to Volcano National Park and other Hilo attractions helped to beat the tour bus crowds. We arrived 8 hours later than expected and without our luggage. If we would have stayed in a hotel or resort we probably would not have had the amenities like robes, washer and dryer, tasty breakfast,etc. Plus we were very pleased to meet Linden. She really made our stay the best out of the 3 Hawaiian islands we have visited. She was very understanding about our flight "delay", picked the best food for breakfast and directed us to excellent restaurants, the farmer's market and much more. We spent 4 more days on the Island in Waimea which was very nice but wished we would have just stayed at the Volcano Mist Cottage. We hope to return someday for a longer stay. Would highly recommend this private and quiet cottage!


The best B&B experience ever

5 en diciembre 18, 2006

My husband and I just returned home from a 4-day, 3-night stay at the Volcano mist cottage after spending a week on Kauai. Wish we'd skipped the resort and spent the whole time at the cottage. This place is incredible! From the completely private location and hot tub to the personal touches Linden puts into caring for each guest, the experience was one of a kind! I caught a cold in Kauai and when I told Linden, she went out and bought Emergen-C vitamin packets for our room. I drank them all during the stay and started feeling better immediately. I'm sure the hot tub and fresh air also did wonders for my health, not to mention the SUPER COMFY bed, robes, and couch blanket. The rainforest views from the cottage and hot tub are so peaceful and relaxing, it was easy to just settle in and forget about everything else. I never saw the tropical birds, but I heard them every morning. The room fee included a fully stocked pantry with breakfast items. The kitchen was outfitted with far more supplies than the time share room came with and much nicer stuff too. There was a set of DVD movies to watch in the room and a selection of CDs of local music. Linden makes sure guests have everything they need, including maps and directions to local restaurants and even gave a very accurate description of the restaurants. A massage therapist list is available in the room as well as information about the Volcano National Park. Of particular interest was the CD in the room to play while driving through the park which gave lots of information about the park and local lore. I also highly recommend viewing the DVD "The Birthing Earth" in the suite which includes dramatic video of the park and lava floes set to relaxing music. After this place, I am spoiled for life!


Volcano Mist Cottage

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $275 - $375
  • Comentarios (60) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 1

Contacta o Reserva

  • Tel. móvil
    1-8088958359

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba