Blue Tile Beach House Comentarios

TOTAL

3,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,1
  • Servicios3,9
  • Estimación4,0
  • Limpieza4,3
  • Comidas3,4

Puntuación basada en
10 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Loved the Blue Tile Beach House!!!!

5 en mayo 07, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the honeymoon suite. We woke up to the most amazing view. We had the most beautiful beach right outside out door. It is a public beach but still very nice and quiet. The beach house has lots of character. Alexis and Eric were great hosts!! Its a nice walk into town. Paia is a neat little town with lots of good shopping and good restaurants. I really recommend staying in the honeymoon suite even if your not on your honeymoon. Enjoy!!


Perfect place to stay

4,0 en septiembre 22, 2012

We spent five days there in August and enjoyed every single minute. The house is really beautiful and so comfortable. When we told Angie, the owner, that we would marry the next day, we got a beautiful suite instead of the smaller room we had booked. We can highly recommend that place!!!!


The best place to stay in Maui

4,8 en marzo 30, 2011

I just got home from my stay at the Blue Tile Beach House. Wow! I loved that it was quiet but close enough to tourist attractions that I got the best of both worlds. I had a car but walking in to town was quite nice. I could hear the ocean every night from our beach front room and the view was simply amazing! Angie Peters was so sweet and accomodating. If you're looking for the perfect view at a beautiful place to stay... stay here!


Best weekend ever.

4,4 en noviembre 09, 2010

We stayed 4 nights here and it was magical. Mai tais on the lanai; kona coffee every morning; swimming at 6am sunrise. Liam and Tara are awesome. The views are spectacular. 10 to 15 minute EASY walk into town to get groceries (try Mana foods) or beer (Wine Corner a little on the expensive side -- nearby gas station has relatively inexpensive beer). I totally recommend this place. Our room did have an attached bathroom and that certainly helped. We might not have enjoyed it as much without it. Otherwise, it was spectacular.


Very disappointed

1,6 en julio 08, 2010

We booked one of the more expensive rooms here at Blue tile. I have travelled across the world to about 20 countries and we always stay at a bed and breakfast. This was the second worst experience we had. To start with there was no attached bathroom to our room. The bathroom was across the hall and was very dirty. Looked like the bath tub had not been washed in months. At a $169 a night the least you can expect is an attached bathroom. Secondly no breakfast they said we could make our own breakfast if we wanted and all they had in the fridge was a couple of oranges and a few eggs to make your own breakfast. The resort are not that much more expensive in Hawaii I would highly suggest not booking a room with Blue tile.

Respuesta del propietario

As the innkeeper and part owner of Blue Tile Beach House, I am saddened to see that a guest was disappointed in our establishment. I greatly apologize that your experience was negative- it looks as if you travel often and stay in B&B's for your vacations frequently. I do have some comments to make regarding your review, and thank you for your submission to this website. We appreciate candid reviews! First, our Plumeria Room is $165/night and has a private, detached bathroom. This is clearly stated on our website and is not misleading whatsoever. The room is spacious with soft blue carpet, high ceilings, and a queen size bed with an AMAZING view on your private lanai off of the bedroom. Yes, the bathroom is older (as is our home), but it is certainly not dirty. Our housekeepers are maticulous and I review their work daily. There are some hard water stains in the tub and on the shower door sliders, but it is not dirt. Second, we do provide breakfast items for our guests to enjoy. As my husband and I live on the property, I am always making sure that the items we provide are stocked. This includes organic eggs, an array of fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, pancake mix, waffles, organic milk and soy milk, coffee, juice and tea. We do not formally make breakfast for our guests as many are up at the early hours of the morning to see the sun rise on the Haleakala Crater. For future guests that read this review, I encourage you to read the other reviews of our home as they are very positive. My husband and I are thrilled to answer any questions you may have! I can assure you that the greater majority of our guests are very pleased with their stay! Mahalo! Management


Relaxing visit!

3,6 en julio 03, 2009

Book the upstairs suite! We were not disappointed! The king size bed is wonderful, the sofa bed for our grandboys was perfect. They loved the shower heads that come from all directions. Our room was totally stocked with fruit, yogurt, bagels, poi english muffins, oatmeal, tea and coffee makings! Everything is help yourself, which works better for us. We had a kitchenette in our suite-perfect-although they tell you the main kitchen is for your use also. There is a family room with a big TV, etc. if you feel crowded in your room. Really, you have the run of the house. The staff is always around to answer any questions. There are beach towels, boogie boards, sand toys. If you are expecting someone to wait on you, book elsewhere. If you want to fall asleep to the sound of the waves lapping onto shore, you have arrived! Even though the beach is public, M-F there are few people there. A few after work folks. Weekends everyone goes home at sundown. There is no a/c but since you are on the north shore, the constant breeze cannot be beat. Snorkeling and spear fishing right out front. Island living at it's best, run of the house, right on the beach, sunsets to die for. Kona coffee out on the wrap around porch, morning breeze up and listen to the waves..Maui no ka oi !


Honeymoon at the blue tile beach house

4,4 en abril 20, 2009

A perfect location with amazing veiws. The owners and housekeeping were so friendly and helpful. We reccommend using the bbq to cook in the beautiful garden and enjoy dinner next to the ocean to watch a very romantic sunset. Every facility you could need is at hand and your stay will just get better.


Comfort and Location

3,4 en enero 06, 2009

This is not anything fancy, but clean and well-kept and the lady that runs it is nice. It's funky, in a good way. Private beach right out front. Walking distance to Paia. We stayed here a couple of years ago for out honeymoon and will go back. The honeymoon suite was great- oceanfront and private. Very cool shower. Make sure you close the sliders so the cats don't come in.


A relaxing getaway

4,0 en enero 05, 2009

The Blue Tile is the perfect place for a quiet, relaxing (and affordable!) trip to Hawaii... away from the hustle and bustle of Wailea and Lahaina... we really liked that we were left on our own to get breakfast or prepare meals in the well-stocked kitchen -- it felt more like our own house. The only downside to this location is the public beach next door can be a little noisy at times, but it's just a part of living among the locals. Thanks, Angie and Tara for a wonderful Christmas vacation!


Amazing!

4,2 en julio 15, 2008

My wife and I loved this place! Right next to the beach and inside a beautiful mansion-sized house. Also very affordable.


Blue Tile Beach House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $110 - $250
  • Comentarios (10) 3,9
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1808-5796446
  • Sin cargo
    1888-5796446

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba