LIPPERGÜT'L Comentarios

TOTAL

5,0

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios5
  • Estimación5,0
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
31 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Highlight of our trip!

5 en diciembre 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights near the end of our 2 week trip in Germany. We cannot say enough about how wonderful Colin and Renate are! Their home is amazing, and the care with which they conduct their business down to the last detail really made our time there incredible. Breakfast was lovingly laid out each morning, and was the best we'd had all trip. Their location is ideal for exploring the alps and northern Austria, and the fairy tale castles. If you are in the area and stay any where else, you are missing out . thank you Colin and Renate for helping to make our Christmas vacation so magical!!


Fabulous days in Bavaria

5 en noviembre 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 days in early November 2013. We wanted something close to the castles and the reviews sounded terrific. The stay was even better than the reviews. The countryside was gorgeous and quaint. The Jackson's home is lovely and very inviting. Colin and Renata really are people hosts and have a true passion for what they do. Breakfast was outstanding and very welcoming, we shared the dining room with another couple the first morning and probably could have stayed and talked all morning. We were treated to a mini musical concert our second night as our hosts were practicing for an upcoming concert. If we are ever planning a trip to the area we will be sure to stay again.


Perfect B and B

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

This lovely home is filled with antiques and music. The rooms are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We saw Renata out our window returning from the bakery with fresh rolls for the ample breakfast they served on special china. The charming hosts have created a warm, inviting home away from home and we would love to return.


fantastische b&b

5 en septiembre 25, 2013

wij verbleven daar 6 nachten, en waren zeer tevreden. een zeer fijne kamer, mooi en netjes. het koppel is zeer vriendelijk en wil je op alle mogelijke manieren helpen, het was een zeer fijne ervaring. een heel grote aanrader. ria vansteenkiste uit Belgie


A perfect week at Jackson's B&B...

5 en agosto 23, 2013

...in Halblech-Berghof near Füssen. An ideal location for visiting the famous castles, the lovely city of Füssen or the Bavarian Rococo Church of Wies, for varied walking-tours in the mountains, swimming in one of the numerous lakes around and taking trips to nearby Austria. The accomodation - a restored regional farmhaus - a truly charming as well as stylish place with comfortable rooms. Lovingly decorated details inside and outside the house. England meeting the Alps! The day starts with a rich breakfast composed of delicious regional and home-made products including precious private tips for special day trips in the beautiful area. Renate and Colin Jackson are wonderful hosts and knowing them means coming back soon. At this point we really don't want to reveal more because surprise is the final attraction of this bed & breakfast, so come and see.


A very warm and welcoming room with very kind hosts.

5 en agosto 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night while on our European honeymoon and wish we could have stayed longer! Colin was very friendly and was able to offer us a ton of information on the king's castles (he was very knowledgable since he used to work there). We loved our room which was one of our favorites on the entire trip and the breakfast was elegant and delicious. We would recommend this place to anyone and would love to go back if we get the chance!


Great place to stay!

4,6 en julio 29, 2013

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay here. The hosts were wonderful and gave us some good suggestions on activities in the area. And breakfast was a pleasant delight and surprise each morning! Very much recommend!


Exceptional B&B

5 en julio 28, 2013

Our hosts, Colin & Renate, couldn't have been more welcoming or accommodating. This was a perfect base to see the sights in the area from Fussen to Obermergau and Linderhof (we had a car). The home was charming & immaculate and our bedroom "Schaferidylle" very comfortable. We had a wonderful private breakfast complete with homemade jams. Unfortunately due to airline delays, we were only able to stay one night instead of our planned two nights.


Delightful Stay

5 en julio 19, 2013

Only stayed at this delightful B&B for one night as it was fully booked for a second night but this was such a wonderful stay, we would have been more than happy to stay longer. Our hosts were absolutely first class and definitely where we would stay again if ever in the Fussen area.


WONDERFUL!!!

5 en abril 01, 2013

Our stay at LIPPERGUT'L was fantastic, it surpassed our expectations 100 fold. The Inn was even more beautiful than the photo's and Colin and Renate were awesome, their knowledge of the area and helpfulness went far beyond what we expected. The breakfast was not only delicious, it was served whatever time we requested and was eloquently served at that, we were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived. A MUST stay whenever you find yourself in the land of castles!


The stay made our trip to Fussen extra special!

5 en enero 02, 2013

The hosts Colin and Renate are lovely, lovely people who went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and special. This beautifully restored, charming inn is impressively decorated with antique furniture. It is fastidiously maintained. Colin's knowledge of Bavarian history is hugely impressive and I wished we had time to get to know the hosts more! This is a true gem and I almost don't want to talk about it to keep it all to myself!


A Must-Stay Bed & Breakfast!

5 en octubre 14, 2012

If you are traveling to this area you MUST stay at this bed and breakfast. Colin & Renate Jackson are delightful people. They truly make you feel welcome and at home. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and large. We stayed in Lord Byron, which I highly recommend. Colin served us a wonderful breakfast of eggs, cereal, bread, and jam and worked around our schedule. Both Colin and Renate speak fluent English. They will give you advice about the area, and the bed and breakfast is very close to Füssen and the castles Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau. I hope to go back and visit them and their beautiful bed and breakfast someday.


A one night stopover do not do justice to this highest standard B&B

5 en septiembre 25, 2012

We stopped over for one night on our way to Austria, to visit the Wieskirche. The outstanding quality of the Inn took us completely by surprise. The Collins were indeed wonderful hosts, most welcoming and helpful. I shall not repeat the many compliments of other reviewers other then to say we concur fully and more. We definitely would want to come again, to enjoy more properly the hospitality (some one mentioned 6 star breakfast?) and to visit more of this beautiful part of Bavaria. From London.


Wonderful Experience

5 en agosto 14, 2012

My wife and I recently took my 80yr old Mum for her first trip to Europe. One of the highlights was our stay with Colin and Renate. The farmhouse, decor, presentation and reception were without fault, and a real pleasure and experience for us all especially my Mother We had reduced our stay prior to arrival due to time constraints, and regretted that later, however plan to return again soon. A wonderful experience and highly recommended.


Incredible Experience

5 en julio 21, 2012

Colin and Renate Jackson have created a true treasure with their bed and breakfast. Their warm and caring attention made you feel like a true guest in their home! The day started with a gourmet breakfast served in the dining room on fine china, to a fantastic room that included every detail I could ever want. It was very hard to say goodbye after spending 4 days with them. One important detail I neglected to say was the incredible restoration that has been done to their home by them. The love and attention to detail is unbelievable. If you are anywhere near the Fuessin area this should be a must stay! I'll sign myself Mudges Dad


A highlight of our trip

5 en mayo 20, 2012

Our road trip had taken in such places as Budapest, Salzburg, Ljubljana and Bled - but this was definitely one of the highlights. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like guests of honour - Colin and Renate were wonderful, showing us around the place and giving us advice on things to do in the area. The house itself is absolutely exquisite - my wife and I are big fans of old homes; Colin was kind enough to give us an insight into the renovation work involved. The breakfast was incredible - homemade preserves, freshly cut fruit salad, wonderful eggs..........ummmmm....is a six-star rating possible please??!! HIGHLY recommended - we hope to go back in the winter for some peaceful relaxation in a beautifully scenic area.


Two Thumbs Up from a Military Family!

5 en abril 04, 2012

It took me awhile to get back on here and review our stay but our stay in the Bavarian Alps was spectacular. We are a military family stationed in Germany and we had such a great time staying with Colin and Renate. We ended up having snow one afternoon and evening and one of our favorite family memories of our weekend was sitting and water painting with our seven year old with classical music playing the the back ground. It was our first overnight adventure on our three year long tour in Germany. I am sure we will see many places to stay but this B&B will be our vacation from all of our vacations. We can't wait to go back! :)


Wonderful B&B in Bavaria

5 en marzo 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently and I only wish we could have stayed longer. Renate and Colin were ideal hosts and were very helpful with ideas, information about the area etc. The room was perfection and they really have thought of all the little details that make a stay while traveling easier and more comfotable. We also loved the B&B itself - it is an architectural gem! The breakfasts were wonderful with really good coffee, pastries, meats and cheese, fruit, yogurt, cereal and Renate's truly delicious homemade raspberry jam! I cannot recommend their B&B highly enough.


What a marvellous find

4,8 en marzo 13, 2012

Colin and Renate are a delightful couple who have the most glorious home. Our room was a real treat and breakfast superb. A shame our visit was for only two nights. If we ever get back to Bavaria this fabulous B and B will be on the list.


Rare Romantic Find

5 en diciembre 20, 2011

My husband and I travelled all over Germany. We stayed at Lippergut'l and were wonderfully surprised at the Romantic atmosphere of the entire abode. The room was really something. A step back into an era long gone. It was beautifully furnished and the bed very comfy. Breakfast was outstanding and our hosts Colin and Renata were very gracious and helpful. We wished we could have stayed longer. And it will be a definite revisit if we ever get the chance to visit Europe again.


Our best stay in Germany

5 en septiembre 08, 2011

We loved this bed and breakfast. Stayed 2 nights and it was just superb. The home is beautiful. The breakfast Renate served was delicious, just what we needed to start our day. Hope we get to come back again soon.


We were pleasantly surprised

5 en agosto 28, 2011

Reservamos 2 noches en LIPPERGÜT'L y salimos encantados. La familia Jackson es muy atenta y servicial. La habitacion Lord Byron, en la que estuvimos alojados, era grande y limpia, con todas las comodidades necesarias para pasar un buen fin de semana. El baño estaba limpio y ordenado. El desayuno, una delicia, ya que la mayoria de los productos eran naturales y hechos a mano. Sin duda, repetiria.


OUTSTANDING!

5 en julio 08, 2011

Our three days at the Lippergut'l was one of the highlights of our month long trip to Germany. The Jacksons are wonderful innkeepers and their home is enchanting. So many lovely little touches, like fresh cut flowers on the tables throughout the house, cozy little reading nooks in every room, fresh baked goods, organic yogurt, fresh fruit, cheeses and meats for breakfast. We can't say enough about our time there! Take a look at the photos--I took my own photos of every room to show our family and friends back home. You will not be disappointed.


A welcoming retreat.

5 en junio 29, 2011

One night's stay did not do this really lovely B&B justice. We stayed here as a stop-over and just loved the charm of of the room, house and Renate, whose warmth was so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast she gave us was outstanding and served with style. Unfortunately, Colin was unable to be there at the time of our stay. We look forward to making a return visit. Thank you so much for everything, Renate.


Wonderful weekend!

5 en junio 18, 2011

We stayed at Lippergut`l for only two nights but didn`t want to leave! The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean, and the location was perfect for a nice quiet and relaxing romantic weekend. Our hostess was wonderful! She was very friendly and cooked us a delicious vegetarian and Celiac`s-friendly meal. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Bailee and Shawn Victoria, BC, Canada


Fantastic Stay at this B & B

5 en mayo 02, 2011

We stayed at this B&B on Friday, April 22, 2011. We had such a wonderful stay. The only downside is that we were only there for one night and couldn't stay longer. The entire house is beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Lord Byron room, and it could not have been nicer. The bathroom was up a small flight of stairs within in the room. It was a beautiful bathroom and very very clean. We felt more like we were a guest at someone's house, rather than being at a hotel. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. The best breakfast we had in our two weeks in Europe. Renate, the innkeeper, made her own jams and everything. They were so delicious. Both innkeepers, Renate and Colin, were very nice and helpful. Their home is just absolutely beautiful. It is also convenient to downtown Fussen (short drive) and other attractions like Neuschwanstein Castle. I would highly reccomend this B & B.


Highly recommened B&B Jacksons~~~

5 en octubre 07, 2010

We just back from Germany few days, and staying in B&B Jackson's is one of the best part during our trip.Renate and Colin are so NICE!!I feel so lucky that we had chosen this place, the rooms are beautiful and clean, they are all better than our expected. We were taking wedding photos there, the place are just so wonderful, and one more thing need to highly recommend is the breakfast. Renate prepared the lovely candle light breakfast for us. We were all feeling satisfy during the 5 days.


A perfect place in a perfect setting

5 en octubre 01, 2010

To our later regret we stayed only one night for a stopover, arriving fairly late at night and departing fairly early the next day. Unwise decision because this address is not for one night but should be enjoyed longer. Renate and Colin are perfect hosts and we immediately felt at home. The breakfast was outstanding and we regretted that we had to leave. Next time we certainly will try to stay longer. We felt like old friends in only a few hours. The house is unforgettable and the surrounding landscape is breathtaking. We have very fond memories of our stay which in all respects was perfect. Marlies and Herman Traas, Brussels Belgium.


What a treat!

5 en septiembre 27, 2010

With a budget of less than $100/night for a 10 day tour of Germany & Austria, we spent quite a few nights in hotels & inns that were a bit below standard. The Lippergutl was such a treat. We arrived around 4 pm in the afternoon and Renate greeted us at the door. Despite a rainy, ugly day, it was easy to see why people love this little B&B. They have beautiful gardens and the renovation is gorgeous! We were quickly show to the Lord Byron (the room I had requested) and Renate gave us the rundown of our room & breakfast the next AM. Her English is superb so I didn't even need my German! She gave us a recommendation for dinner (the Gasthof Hirsch in Trauchgau) that was fantastic. There is very light road noise inside the house (understandable due to the age of the home and not nearly as bad as most places we stayed). The room was so comfortable and well appointed...even a bathtub! We slept well and were greeted with a fantastic breakfast the next AM...a selection of breads and homemade jams, meats, cereals, fruit salad, etc. The Lippergut'l is convenient to the King's Castles and is also quite close to the Wieskirche. It was an excellent stop for us before heading east through the Bavarian Alps. Plus Renate & Colin are fantastic hosts. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to everyone!


An Outstanding Bed & Breakfast Experience

5 en septiembre 13, 2010

Dear Renate and Colin, thank you so much for your excellent hospitality! We greatly enjoyed meeting you and would have loved to stay longer at your beautiful Bed & Breakfast. We so enjoyed staying in the wonderfully decorated Lord Byron Room. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served. We will praise your inn to friends, guests and family alike... Ruth, Randall & Zadie, Old Doctors House Bed & Breakfast


Unforgettable Bavarian Charm

4,4 en agosto 26, 2010

I highly recommend Bed and Breakfast Jackson to anyone who plans to stay close to the Bavarian mountains. I had the pleasure to stay at this magical place for 2 nights. Renate Jackson decorated the entire place with classy taste and kept the place in top notch condition. In the morning, you'll be gently awaken by the cow bells. You'll feast on fresh local bread smothered with home made fruit jam made by Renate just for you. Colin Jackson, as a British, knows the Germany history more then most Germans. He gave me a brief history lesson about Mad King Ludwig and the Bavarian castles. My only regret was that I only stayed for 2 nights. This is definitely a place I will return again and again. Atlanta, GA. U.S.A.


LIPPERGÜT'L

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    € 50 - € 90
  • Comentarios (31) 5,0
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 0049-8368940429

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba