The Simmons-Bond Inn Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
87 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A delightful surprise

4,8 en julio 06, 2014

We found this delightful inn almost by accident. With no reservations we were in the area before we realized we had to spend the night locally and had nowhere to stay. By pure happenstance we found the listing for this inn and decided to give it a try. What a happy surprise! We were made to feel welcome, the rooms were clean and uniquely decorated with period antiques and pictures, the beds were comfortable and our hosts warm and welcoming. We are very happy we found this place and definitely will be back,


Back in Time

5 en mayo 27, 2014

The Simmons-Bond was just what a B&B should be. A beautiful home renovated to keep as much traditional flavor as possible (although it is centrally air conditioned which i was so thankful for), with antiques galore. My Wife loved it, everywhere she looked was another piece that reminded her of her Grandmothers. The hosts, Joy and Todd, were as accommodating as could be hoped for, providing anything that could be desired in a B&B and then some. The breakfast was superb, from the baked pear with cream to the souffle. Thank you for a truly enjoyable stay.


Charming place to stay

5 en mayo 01, 2014

I loved my stay. Beautiful house.


Beautiful B&B!

5 en abril 30, 2014

What a lovely B&B! It was clean and comfortable, and our hosts were wonderful! We stayed in the Elizabeth room and it was so nice. We learned so much about this beautiful home from the owner during our breakfast. It was fascinating! We enjoyed walking around town, visiting the Paul Anderson park and also Toccoa Falls. We will definitely stay again!


Such an enjoyable experience.

5 en abril 20, 2014

The wedding party stayed in rooms on the top floor, and it was a very comfortable and relaxed stay.


Great stay!

5 en abril 14, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Simmons-Bond Inn. We were treated so well and all of the accommodations were wonderful. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. The owners made the extra effort to accommodate my wife's gluten free diet. Thank you very much!


The Best Time Ever!

4,8 en marzo 19, 2014

The night prior to our visit we contacted Joy concerned about the snow storms coming. We decided at 10:00 p.m. after speaking with Joy to check out of our hotel, so we hopped in our car and drove the four hours to Toccoa to beat the snow storm. Surprisingly Todd, awaited our 1:00 a.m. arrival and greeted us with a warm welcome and big smile. He then made sure we had everything we needed to settle in “for a long winter’s night”. It had been forty years since my husband and I had seen snow, so what a surprise when I peeked through the shutters at 5:00 a.m. and saw nothing but white and thought I was in heaven. That morning Todd presented us with the best breakfast consisting of the most delicious waffles and the most amazing baked apple fruit delight, “both homemade”. Todd shared stories of the interesting history of the Toccoa area and the Simmon’s Bond Bed and Breakfast. We ventured out into the knee-high snowfall to make snow angels, snowballs and snowmen. I was in my glory and couldn’t be happier! Since the town was closed due to snow storm and we could not get out on our own to dine. Todd and Joy went above and beyond to make sure that we had a delicious meal that evening, with great conversation that felt like dinner with old friends. We had the most relaxing two days filled with heart filled memories. I feel it was a blessing that we were drawn to stay at the Simmon’s Bond B&B and Joy & Todd are an amazing warm & welcoming couple. Thank you for The Best Time Ever! Debbie & Bobby K From New Port Richey Florida


"I'll be back...again and again."

5 en noviembre 16, 2013

I needed to stay overnight in Toccoa once a week for several months, and did not care to live in a motel; I wanted to feel as if I were coming home at the end of the day. Indeed, the innkeepers made me feel as welcomed as homecoming. I tried different rooms, all delightful, but found my favorite (the one with a mysterious bookcase), and that was "mine.". During the afternoon I napped, had a cup of tea, returned to work, and at the end of the day, I climbed the carved oak staircase to "my" room, lit a fire in the bedroom's small fireplace, relaxed in comfort in the beautifully appointed room. Next morning, according to my schedule our meal served by the innkeepers...Breakfast! of fresh blueberry pancakes, omelets, crisp bacon, fresh fruit medley, and juice, delicious coffee. The next week's breakfast: pecan waffles, soufflé, warm fruit compote, sausage, juices, good coffee. Gentle company at breakfast...we all seemed to know where to find a gem like this B&B. I plan to give gift certificates for Christmas


Fall stay

5 en octubre 21, 2013

Excellent


Sister's weekend

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2013

We stayed in the Elizabeth room. It was a very large room with a pull out sofa. Plenty of room for the three of us. The breakfast was awesome and there was plenty of it! For example: Strawberry pancakes, eggs with ham, bacon and sausage, fresh fruit and freshly made orange juice! Toccoa is a quaint southern town, we enjoyed walking the downtown and shopping the Antique store. The falls are a must see. Just a short walk to see the beauty and power of Nature. We also had great dining experiences at the Copper Pot in Clarkesville!


Great Service

5 en septiembre 17, 2013

This was my third stay. You will receive personalized service. Great place to stay. I will stay there again.


Stepping Back in Time

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

This is a fabulous B & B, even if you don't like older homes or appreciate their construction and details you have to fall in love with this one. Oak everywhere - gorgeous. My room, "Tiffany", was spacious, beautiful, comfortable and complete with a claw foot tub. Breakfast was outstanding - served on China. The tour of the home and the history given, as well as the history of Toccoa, was a great touch. I will definitely stay again.


Simmons Bond Inn Bed and Breakfast Excellent

5 en agosto 13, 2013

Me and my fiancée recently stayed at the Simmons Bond Inn Bed and Breakfast. I cannot say much more than it was OUTSTANDING!!! The inn is super clean with great service as well as value. I must add that the Breakfast is not only good but the top of the line food is served and is piping hot. It was wonderful!!! I will definitely return.


The best in town

5 en junio 30, 2013

I turned up way before normal booking time but, since the room had not been occupied the previous night and had been cleaned, was allowed in to have a shower and share some breakfast with other guests. I wanted to go walking and Todd lent me a map. I was made to feel really welcome during my two nights in this historic house which Todd and Joy are clearly very proud of.


Warm and friendly

5 en junio 25, 2013

Beautiful place to have a Wedding!! And the people there are so Nice and friendly. Thank You


Best B&B stay EVER!

5 en junio 19, 2013

I've stayed in B&B's all over the world, including Dublin, Ireland, Wales and Australia - and this was the most restful, best food, best hosts - you name it - ever! I stayed in a room with my granddaughter's name, the Colleen, with Nelly Bly's little desk and a 'secret entry' to the bathroom! Top that, if you can!


Relaxing Getaway!

5 en junio 01, 2013

This was not the first time we stayed at the Simmons-Bond Inn, and it definitely won't be the last! Our hosts, a very warm and friendly couple, served a scrumptious breakfast each morning - and each day brought a variety of delicious food. French toast, coddled eggs, pecan waffles, sausage, poached pears - these are just a small sample of the different items served during our stay. Our room was tastefully decorated and squeaky-clean; our room this time, the Benjamin, is a first-floor room. There are several other rooms, upstairs, each with its own private bathroom. The rooms are all different in decoration, but each is furnished with a comfortable bed, a coffeemaker and assortment of teas and some coffee, a television set, etc. One room has a king-size bed; the rest have queen-size. The house itself, a grand old place 100 years old this year, boasts nine fireplaces, incuding one in each bedroom; and the most beautiful woodwork I've ever seen. The parlor is comfortable and inviting, and we have entertained guests there when we've stayed before. The porch always has a cooling breeze and is a favorite place to sit in warm weather. We had a wonderful, restful stay, and are already making plans for our next trip. We highly recommend the Simmons-Bond Inn as the place to go for a relaxing retreat!


Spring Break Getaway

4,2 en abril 18, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Simmons-Bond Inn Bed and Breakfast very much. It was extremely relaxing and just what we needed. The Inn was beautiful and decorated very nicely. The breakfast was plentiful and wonderfully presented. We plan to visit again in the fall.


Best value ever. Great hosts. Look forward to staying there again!

5 en febrero 04, 2013

Location was excellent, breakfast was superb! Host and Hostess were very friendly and enjoyed their private tour.


Very Comfortable

4,2 en febrero 03, 2013

My husband and I went to Toccoa to see the fall and enjoy 22 years of marriage, I happen on the Simmons-Bond Inn Bed Breakfast by accident on the internet, checked out their site and fell in love with the place. My husband and I was not disappointed with our stay. It was like being home. The room was hugh and beautiful, out host son is a great cook. We are planning to come again to this wonderful hideaway. You should check it out.


Best B&B EVER!

5 en diciembre 19, 2012

The Simmons-Bond Inn is just amazing. My husband and I stayed there the week of Thanksgiving 2012 and could not have been more pleased! Elizabeth, our hostess, along with her father, Todd and her oldest daughter, Chloe, were all as nice as could be. While the Inn itself is just beautiful, it was the breakfasts that pushed our stay over the top. We have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world and not gotten food so well prepared, presented and delicious. My husband remarked that he would have slept out in the grass just to have that breakfast each morning! So, if you happen to be in or near Toccoa, GA (we have family there), make sure to visit this lovely Inn! Kathryn and David Dale


GREAT!!!

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2012

The BEST B&B experience we've ever had. Elizabeth is an amazing talent, as well as a gracious hostess.


Good value, quaint place to stay, innkeeper is very sweet!

4,4 en septiembre 03, 2012

We are here right now... and like it very much.... there are pros/cons. The room (The Colleen) is very cute, love the mural on the walls and the "secret room" bathroom door is cute, but be careful because it will close itself and it will make a bang. The bathroom area is small and tight, but adequate. The double bed is adequate, too firm for my liking, though. Probably our only complaint would be that the shade for the window does not screen the light out enough... you can see through the bamboo shade.... the window faces a busy street and the street lighting/buildings/roads are all visible and it makes you feel like "if I can see clearly out there, can someone out there see clearly in here?" Then while sleeping I woke up several times because there was too much light in the room. The room was warm, we had the fan on high, but we did not ask the innkeeper to change it, there's no individual room controls. Cute, antiques everywhere, good price... we haven't had breakfast yet, but have read the reviews and look forward to it!


simmons-bond bed and breakfast

5 en agosto 23, 2012

This place was amazing and cost no more than other hotels. Definitely worth the visit. very relaxing


Nice place to stay and relax

4,0 en agosto 10, 2012

This was a nice place to stay and relax. The caretakers were very responsive to our needs. Breakfast was wonderful. Its like we had the whole house to ourselves. We would highly recommend this place!


Wonderful Adventure

5 en junio 06, 2012

My wife and I thouroughly enjoyed our stay and the hospitality-especially the breakfast! It was neat to see the home kept to period decor and to experience the home as it was in its prime-now she is a Grand Dame. Don't miss this trip back in time.


Wedding Party

4,4 en marzo 21, 2012

Our crowd was welcomed graciously and adjustments were made which we really appreciated!!


Beautiful, North GA B & B

5 en marzo 07, 2012

The furnishings and decor are lovely. The innkeepers are gracious and welcoming. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was a delicious, almost "gourmet" meal. We didn't care for the polyester sheets and pillowcases on the bed but they didn't keep us from sleeping well. We will definitely go back as often as possible and take other family and friends with us!


Simmons-Bond Inn Exceptional

4,0 en febrero 28, 2012

This was my first experience with a bed and breakfast but thanks to the delightful couple at Simmons-Bond Inn it will not be the last. Everything was delightful form beginning to end, the nicest family you will ever meet, the rooms were decorated perfectly, and the food was to die for, I have never enjoyed breakfast so much, this lady can cook her buns off, and she is so creative with her recipes. I am so looking for to visiting with them again next year, because thats what the experience felt like a visit amongst friends. Just wanted to add the Saturday breakfast waiter (the cooks father) was a delight.


We are going back!

4,8 en diciembre 04, 2011

Elizabeth can make you a B&B junky with only one breakfast! Add to that very sweet rooms and you'll try to stay anytime you are in the area! The place was cleaner than our own home and full of beauty around every corner. Bric-a-brac, books, sofas, stain glass... an absolute joy! Oh, and fireplaces in your room already set for just the strike of a match. Breakfast was a baked apple with pecan, cranberries and dusted with cinnamon; assorted fresh baked breads (Elizabeth is also a noted baker doing custom cakes and sugar work); a baked alfredo egg with ham; and other items! Juice, tea, and coffee round it all out. Feel like a snack? Just visit the mini fridge in the hall! Hidden in an antique chest you'll find water and sodas while next to it there are various tea bags and snacks. We will try to stay there ANY night we can!


Had a Lovely Time

4,4 en noviembre 02, 2011

The only suggestion we would make would be to put a shade or curtain in the Colleen room that keeps the light out - during the day, when the sun is out and one would like a nap and and night when the street lamps shine directly into the room. Otherwise, delightful stay, amazing breakfasts and an altogether wonderful experience.


Best lodging option in Toccoa

4,2 en octubre 20, 2011

I drove down to Toccoa in late September to hike up Mt. Currahee and visit the military museum in town (both VERY worthwhile things to do). There are very few options for lodging in Toccoa and Simmons-Bond B&B seems to be the only B&B in the community. The home's interior is beautiful and the common areas and room I stayed were both from a bygone era. The bed was comfortable. For the most part the B&B is clean, but there was a little mold in the shower stall and the window sills were dirty. However, it was cleaner than many if not most motel rooms! They are in final stages of completely replacing the front porch and railings. The area across the street is an abandoned multi unit apartment building that is boarded up, but the area is safe. Pleople are friendly. My real disappointment was that the innkeeper only does "fancy" breakfasts even though after the first morning I suggested I prefer a simplier fare. I was again told she only does "fancy". So, I just went into town the second morning and ate at a local diner which was great! Keep in mind there are few dining options in town, as maybe 30% of the downtown area's shops fronts are out of business. If ever in Toccoa again I would stay there.


A Much-Needed Getaway

5 en julio 30, 2011

We stayed June 8-9, 2011, and plan to go back - soon! The house was immaculate inside, and the innkeepers made sure we were comfortable and happy. I had mentioned on the phone when I made our reservation that we would be celebrating our wedding anniversary; Friday evening, our hostess, Elizabeth, surprised us with a bottle of sparkling apple juice and an assortment of her expertly-decorated, delicious homemade cupcakes! We had a marvelous time! Friends of ours dropped in Saturday morning and we entertained them in the front parlor, which was perfectly agreeable to our hosts. Our breakfasts Saturday and Sunday were as appealing to feast our eyes upon as they were to eat! The variety was amazing and the food was plentiful. We have recommended The Simmons-Bond Inn to our friends, and will continue to do so. We plan to visit again soon - it's the perfect getaway for those weekends when you want to get away from it all!


Awesome Breakfast - Looking forward to my return!!

4,6 en julio 24, 2011

I stayed here during a business trip in July 2011 and was hesitant about staying in a B&B since I'm used to hotels. I was suprised about how much I enjoyed my stay. The house was beautiful (even while the front porch was being remodeled) but the true gem of this place was the innkeeper, Elizabeth. I've never been a 'foodie' but I haven't stopped talking about her exhilarating breakfast dishes. I'm normally not an early bird but her cooking was more than enough to get me up early and since I'm from Central time I had already lost an hour to time zones. Each breakfast includes a fruit, egg, and finishing dish along with toast and juice. I've never been fond of peaches and have never finished an entire grapefruit but after eating Elizabeth's I was requesting seconds for both. During my stay the finishing dishes were pecan waffles, blueberry pancakes, and banana pecan french toast. Ahh...the memories. I can't wait to be asked back to Taccoa for work and if I don't get that chance I've already told my wife I will be bringing her back for a get-away vacation for the chance to stay in the Simmons-Bond Inn. I'm looking forward to my future visit to Toccoa and the Simmons-Bond Inn. I also posted this on TripAdvisor...


My Simmons-Bond stay

5 en mayo 31, 2011

I went without any expectations and was blown away by the reception and professionalism. The meals were consistent with the reviews and advertisement. I highly recommend the Simmons-Bond to anyone wanting a relaxed carefree experience and a nice getaway.


Very helpful and friendly, exceptional character

4,6 en abril 10, 2011

I stopped in Toccoa on my tour as I wanted to go up Mount Currahee, and chose this place to stay. It's very easy to find near the Amtrak station. I was travelling alone but would imagine it would particularly suit couples, having said that as a lad who likes to go up mountains, it suited me fine! I mainly dealt with the son and father, both of whom were very friendly. I intended to walk to the mountain then go up it but the father offered a lift out which as I ran short of time I accepted and glad I did as was a long hot day : exceptional hospitality, I felt guilty taking the offer up :) The breakfast was great, I'm a veggie (I just told them night I arrived) and was still really savoury and filling. It's a year since I went on that trip and was just sitting thinking about the places I stayed, this was the most memorable, so I thought I'd comment!


The Simmons - Bond Home

3,6 en diciembre 25, 2010

Very instering stay with a home with unique old furishing. We were shared a great history of the towm and house after a splinded breakfast.


Nce B & B Experience

5 en noviembre 28, 2010

Our innkeeper, Elizabeth, was very gracious and provided wonderful service. The room was clean & comfortable with chocolates placed on our pillows. Plenty of sodas, small snacks, and bottled water were available for our use in a hall refrigerator. Coffee, tea, and hot cocoa were also on hand. The TV was small, but shouldn't be a concern at a B & B. Our breakfast was outstanding! Fresh juice & coffee plus several tasty food selections. The inn is within a short drive of a state park with several waterfalls and hiking trails.


geocachers have a stay

5 en noviembre 14, 2010

Todd and his daughter Elizabeth were extremely accomadating. We stayed two comfortable nights, and each breakfast was most enticing. Thank you again.


Uniquely different

5 en noviembre 08, 2010

My husband and I met here for his birthday and our 25th Anniversary. Had a great time in the local area hiking and seeing waterfalls. At night we returned to relax in the Jungle room with the bathroom hidden behind the bookcase and a fireplace we could light and enjoy later. We walked to dinner and had a fabulous breakfast the next day.


Great stay in Toccoa!

5 en octubre 26, 2010

The whole experience was fantastic. From the room to the breakfast, the small details were all taken care of.


Very enjoyable

4,2 en octubre 05, 2010

The house sits on a quieter side of town but located near the heart of old town Toccoa. There are smaller shops and eateries within walking distance. The newer side of town is a couple miles away which is good as it kept the traffic down. The staff was very nice and accommodating, they greeted us when we arrived and showed us to our room and the amenities. We missed breakfast the first morning but the next morning was treat. The service was very prompt and the food was wonderful. I have to say that the highlight was the waffles, they were the best that I have ever had. After breakfast we got a small tour of the bottom floor and the history of the house and the previous owners. The owner knew a lot about the house and the local area. Our overall experience was a delightful one and we will definitely stay there again when we go back to Toccoa.


A Quiet Get Away

4,6 en septiembre 28, 2010

The Simmons-Bond Inn is a great place for a quiet get away located in Toccoa, Georgia which offers many things to see and do. The food was great, the room spacious and clean, and peaceful. The Inn has a wonderful porch to relax on, to read a book, or chat with fellow vacationers. Located downtown you have a wonderful area in which to walk, and neat shops open during the day.


First Bed & Breakfast stay

3,0 en septiembre 21, 2010

This is the first time I have ever stayed at a bed & breakfast, so I don't have anything to compare it to. The service was good & the rooms were unique & very clean. I did find a lack of plug-ins. Also, the room we stayed in had a very small shower & I couldn't turn around in it. The commode also "ran" & you had to lift the lid to make it stop. I loved the location & the house was beautiful.Overall, I would give it a 7 out of 10.


Wonderful experience

4,0 en septiembre 19, 2010

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Simmons-Bond Inn. The rooms were nice and spacious. The Inn keeper provided a lot of special touches to our stay. I highly recommend this Inn and will return.


Very Nice

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2010

We stayed on a Thursday night. The weekday rates are a great value. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was heads above most B&B's we have tried (and we have tried many). They went way out of their way to accomodate our requests.


Just dandy

4,8 en agosto 06, 2010

This is a great place to stay if you're catching the train to Atlanta, New Orleans, Washington, or N.Y. Literally, about a block to the train station. Very comfy.


Toccoa B&B

4,6 en julio 22, 2010

My family and I enjoyed a one night stay at the Simmons-Bond B & B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent and the history of the house and the area was quite interesting and well known to the owners.


Very good stay but....

3,4 en junio 30, 2010

We had to meet family at the train station nearby at 6:15 AM, so we made arrangements to have breakfast at 7 AM. But when we checked in we were informed that breakfast would be at 8 AM. They said that the train was "usually late" so it should work out. Well, the train was on time so we had an hour and a half to burn before breakfast. We visited the nearby Toccoa falls and drove around town to burn the time but I wasn't thrilled that the rules got changed AFTER we made arrangements for an earlier breakfast. Other than that, everything was great.


Worth the drive

4,8 en junio 29, 2010

The owners were very friendly and we were really taken by how proud they were not only of there B&B but in the town it was located in. We left knowing we would want to stay there again.


On Oasis Away from Home

3,6 en junio 21, 2010

Such Charming Hosts! Such a Lovely Home - Truly the finest place to stay in the area! + What a Thoughtful Delicious Creative Breakfast! All this is what brings us back again and again to the Simmons-Bond Inn!!!


Best kept secret!

4,8 en junio 10, 2010

This charming B & B is wonderful......so much so that we intentionally returned for this second stay, and hope we can come again! The food and service and personal attention are above expectations!


RJWebb

2,2 en junio 10, 2010

Room was not refurbished - cracks in ceiling, had to keep overhead fan going all the time as air conditioning did not cool our room. The trash was not emptied on one of our 5 day stay and towels not replaced correctly. Water glasses were not replaced daily and bed was not made up on 3 of the 5 days. The food was good, but we often felt "rushed" as though the owners had other things to do. We were told to be quiet on our departure as we had to leave at 6 AM as another guest would be present and we were - but had to suffer through a screaming child for an hour the night before as we had gone to bed at 9 PM to get a good nights sleep before our departure. We will not be staying at this facility again and do not recommend it.


Small Town, Big B&B Deal

4,6 en mayo 20, 2010

I was very impressed with the home. The rooms were beautiful, the price was very affordable. The food was very tasty and a good variety. The people were friendly. If you're looking for a nice small-town get-away for you and your "honey" or for a small group of couples, then this is the place for you.


Gem of Toccoa

4,8 en mayo 17, 2010

Charming, beautifully decorated, clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommend (and I am very picky about hotels)!


Great get away! Wonderful inn keepers and WOW Breakfast!

4,2 en mayo 04, 2010

Excellent food and folks. This was just what we needed and we will return :)


Beautiful house in Historic area

5 en abril 28, 2010

The Simmons-Bond Inn is what bed & breakfast is all about! We were given a tour of the house complete with it's history. You'd be amazed to see all the oak carving and beautiful architecture. It's truly a unique bed & breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and breakfast was delicious - and more than enough to fill any appetite. We only stayed overnight so we couldn't take advantage of all the things to see in the area although we did visit Toccoa Falls on our departure. The innkeepers are friendly and hospitable. An inn to re-visit!


A sorrowful journey in pleasant surroundings

4,6 en abril 26, 2010

Although my husband and I,along with our 2 cousins, were in Toccoca to attend a funeral for a dear friend; staying at this Inn made our trip much more pleasant. The house is in need of a bit of freshening up and repair on the outside but is magnificent and grand on the inside. The food was superb and the friendliness of the innkeepers and guests was excellent. I want to visit again and explore this wonderful town tucked in the countryside.


Best Bed & Breakfast in USA

5 en abril 20, 2010

I have stayed at many Bed & Breakfast and the Simmons-Bond is my new favorite. Innkeepers Ron, Elizabeth & Chloe make you feel at home. Elizabeth made the most delightful breakfast every morning. No need for lunch after eating her wonderful breakfast. I can't wait to go back to the Simmons-Bond.


Charming house, charming hostess

5 en abril 14, 2010

We totally enjoyed our visit to the Simmons-Bond Inn Bed & Breakfast! The house is beautiful and the service is outstanding. Elizabeth made us feel very welcome and the breakfast she prepared was very charming! I would highly recommend the Inn.


Home again

3,0 en marzo 02, 2010

This beautiful old home is just great as a B&B with the owners friendly and caring and wanting to make our stay extra special. The rooms are decorated in the period the home was built, 1903. The breakfast was delicious and served so nicely making us feel special. I want to come back to Toccoa and stay at Simmons-Bond Inn.


Highly Recommend

4,6 en febrero 05, 2010

This is a great B&B if you are staying in Toccoa, Georgia. It is close to everything. The rooms are all spacious and clean. Ms. Elizabeth's breakfast's are the best we have had in years.


The Simmons-Bond Inn

4,0 en enero 20, 2010

Excellent breakfast. Elizabeth is a wonderful ccok. We especially enjoyed cozying up in front of the fireplace in the room.


Extremely friendly staff and beautiful house in a small town full of history.

5 en diciembre 05, 2009

The rooms were all beautiful and unique. The entire house is gorgeous and made of the finest oak. It was made in the early 1900's and the only renovations done were to add bathrooms and electricity. It's just amazing. The staff was friendly and attentive. They took care of all our needs. The area is full of history and great hiking. They told us all the great places to visit and we were not disappointed by any of their suggestions. The several course breakfasts they served were phenomenal. Each one was different and fulfilling. I asked for a recipe book, but they said it's still a project in the works. Hopefully when we go back they'll have one, because the food was all so delicious. Toccoa, GA is were the 506th (The Band of Brothers) as well as all the paratroopers from WWII used to train. There is an amazing museum in town just a short walk from the house. Currahee Mountain is within driving distance, but you have to talk to the Park service to get directions to drive up it because the main road up is closed. It was an amazing experience and we would go back anytime.


Historic Inn

3,6 en noviembre 06, 2009

Beautiful, historic (106 yr old) inn with thick walls (didn't hear a sound last night), gorgeous architecture & furnished with antiques as well as wifi. Very hospitable innkeeper, incredible breakfast!


ONE GREAT B&B!!!

5 en octubre 21, 2009

Everything was fantastic - the hospitality was wonderful and the food 5 star plus! Everyone needs to also go see the beautiful cakes made by Elizabeth - they are a work of art.


Perfect Victorian Mansion

5 en octubre 20, 2009

Our stay exceeded our expectations. We'd love to visit again! The house was elegant!


The Simmons-Bond Inn Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en octubre 15, 2009

Our time here was amazing. The innkeepers were so kind and the food was outstanding!


Great stay!

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

Excellent accommodations and even better food! What a wonderful place for a quick getaway.


Greek Revival -- Queen Anne -- My Granny's House

5 en agosto 19, 2009

Our stay in "Elizabeth" for 2 nights were the highlight of our 1 week vacation. Service & dining will be near impossible to exceed -- Thank you Todd for filling in.


BEAUTIFUL B & B

5 en agosto 04, 2009

I two nights at this Beautiful B & B. Elizabeth cooks a Wonderfully Delicious Breakfast & Her Presentation was amazing. Even with her not feeling well that day, she still gave us Excellent service with a smile. The Rooms are amazing. We stayed in the Tiffany Room & I soaked in the clawfoot tub for almost 2 hours. The Cornerstone Restaurant was Yummmmo.. ask for Joey the waiter, he's got a New York Flair. Great downtown Antique shopping. I would definitely recommend this B&B to Anyone. Plus Elizabeth makes Gourmet Cakes also, just like on Ace of Cakes. You'll LOVE the atmosphere of this house & LOVE the Hostess


wonderful place

5 en julio 20, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay. All the little extra touches and attention to detail is a lost art today. However, Simmons-Bond has mastered this!


Tropial-theme

5 en julio 16, 2009

The inn is the perfect location, it's like a tropical themed. The most irresistible feature of the package is the well-researched bedroom theme and the menu prepared by caterer extraordinaire, Elizabeth! Thank you so, so much!!!


excellent

5 en junio 30, 2009

The experience was excellent from the service to the room, to the entire decor. Every little detail was perfect. We will stay again!


beautiful

5 en abril 16, 2009

enjoyed our stay


Welcome spring

4,8 en abril 10, 2009

My husband and I welcomed spring and celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary by relaxing and enjoying the comfort and fantastic food in the historic town of Toccoa and beginning at the inn.


1st timer

4,0 en marzo 19, 2009

This was our 1st experience with a B&B. We found it to be relaxing. We enjoyed the hostess as well as the other guests. It was a great stay and we look forward to many more like it!


pure comfort

5 en enero 09, 2009

This is my 4th visit to the Simmons Bond. I look forward to my visit every time. There is nothing in north GA that compares!


Lovely Stay Recommend

4,0 en diciembre 28, 2008

Wow, they did a great job with our dietary requirements for breakfast. Beautiful room and super clean. Thanks The Hickman Family


Simmons-Bond Inn

4,8 en diciembre 10, 2008

great experience, awesome breakfast!


Wish we could have stayed longer!

4,0 en diciembre 09, 2008

As soon as we come through the front door, we felt as if we stepped into the Victorian era- every inch had such character! Food was good, but unusual...my 18 year old son didn't eat much...


Romantic Inn, Great Breakfast

4,4 en noviembre 11, 2008

We are german visitors, who wanted to taste southern hospitallity. At the Simmons Bond we landet a direct hit! Nice room, excellent service and the breakfast was out of this world. If we ever come back to Georgia, we are sure to stay at the Simmons Bond.


great

3,0 en octubre 28, 2008

great


The Simmons-Bond Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 09, 2008

Excellent B&B!


Birthday getaway from our kids

5 en julio 28, 2008

Wonderful place, beautifully decorated, great food! a lot of extras, roses in room,chocolate on pillow, sweets in the evening in the dining room. We had the Colleen room with the hidden bath behind the bookcase. We want to go back and try one of the other rooms. A great place to eat in town is "The Cornerstone Resturant". We had the pork chops and the shrimp and grits. mmmmmm good ! Downtown Toccoa is revamping, and there are several places to eat. Donna Mo!


Excellent stay

5 en julio 27, 2008

My fiance and I stayed here during our family BBQ/ wedding shower during the 4th of July weekend. I must say, out of all the B&B's we have stayed in this one is by far the best. The only complaint that I have is the bed was too hard but, that will not keep us from stayin there again or recomending it to others. The breakfast was GREAT.


Wonderful place. Highly recommend!

5 en septiembre 10, 2007

We've stayed several times and plan to go back. Beautiful rooms, wonderful hospitality, great food. You'll love it!


The Simmons-Bond Inn Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $79 - $129
  • Comentarios (87) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7062825183
  • Fax 1-8668627627
  • Sin cargo
    1-8776580746

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba