Spencer House Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
131 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

the ladies from Murrells Inlet

4,6 en julio 25, 2014

service was outstanding, the food was excellent,all the staff were very friendly & hospitable. the location is good for exploring the town & for getting to the Cumberland Island ferry


Great find in St. Marys, Ga.

4,8 en julio 22, 2014

My husband and I were "drop ins" at Spencer House. Even without a reservation Mary and Mike made us feel right at home. How lucky for us they had a room available. Be sure and visit this beautifully maintained Bed and Breakfast and enjoy the hospitality. We sure did


wonderful weekend getaway

4,6 en julio 09, 2014

A great place to stay for a quiet, relaxing getaway. The staff and service are awesome. I definitely recommend it and would definitely stay again.


Wonderful stay at fabulous B&B

5 en julio 07, 2014

The rooms, staff, grounds, food and atmosphere at The Spencer House was fabulous! We can't wait to visit again!


A Real Charmer

4,8 en julio 04, 2014

My granddaughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Spencer House Inn as part of our visit to Cumberland Island. The home has been tastefully updated and beautifully maintained. Mary, Mike, and all of the staff are delightful people who make their guests feel welcome and at home. I would not hesitate to give it my highest recommendation.


Spencer House

4,0 en junio 28, 2014

Our stay was great


Very pleasant stay

3,6 en junio 28, 2014

We only spent one night, but the staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was very nice and clean.


Wonderful staff, attentive, courteous and friendly

5 en junio 25, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying at Spencer House. Everything was first rate from the reservation with Jennifer to meeting Holly, Mary and Mike. Our room was so clean and large and quiet. It was restful and we thank you. Patti


Spencer House Inn review

5 en junio 11, 2014

Charming place to stay. Comfortable and peaceful. Close to the water so that you can walk to the water and browse the local area.


Great experience

5 en junio 06, 2014

This was our first B&B experience and it was everything we had hoped for. Mary and Mike and their staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the French toast!!


Our stay at Spencer House Inn

5 en junio 04, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Even though we were only there for 2 nites, it was great. The staff and food were superb. When we are near there again, we will most definitely stay there. The stand up shower was VERY small. Would love to see an AED in the building, preferably on each floor. Don't want to think about anyone having a heart attack, but if it did happen, sure would help save a life and for everyone to be CPR and first aid certified, also. The elevator isn't wide enough for a stretcher from the ambulance. Just something to think about. And is the building wheelchair accessible from ground to first floor? Are there any wheelchair accessible bathrooms?


Spencer House Bed and Breakfast St. Mary's Ga.

5 en junio 02, 2014

Mary and Holly were great with information about the surrounding area. Pamphlets are available for guests as well as detailed books on restaurants. Mike took is an excellent breakfast chef-we wanted to take him home! The house staff took excellent care of our room. The house is located in the quaint town of St. Mary's-quiet and untouched by the daily rush.


Lovely expierence at Spencer House Inn

5 en mayo 29, 2014

We went to Saint Marys for a family member's high school graduation. Mary, Mike & The Staff provided a wonderful service for us to make our trip more pleasurable. Everything was exceptionable.


Wonderful

4,6 en mayo 25, 2014

Wonderful place, wonderful people.


OUR Stay at Spencer House

4,6 en mayo 20, 2014

Mike and Mary are wonderful hosts and helped us with our trip to Cumberland Island.


Anniversary Weekend

5 en mayo 14, 2014

What a great weekend at St. Mary's Spencer House. We celebrated our 46th Anniversary at the Spencer House. Mary, Mike and Holley took great care of us, and arranged everything, including ferry tickets and van tour of Cumberland Island. The Inn is superb, and well located to take in all that St Mary's has to offer. Thanks again to Mary and Mike for a great weekend. B & B Fox


Highly Recommend

5 en mayo 07, 2014

This was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Mary, Mark, Holly and the rest of the staff took care of all our needs throughout our stay. My mother and I booked adjoining rooms and they were great. I have never slept so well in all my life! Breakfast was wonderful with many delicious offerings. I recommend getting the picnic lunch for day trips -- it's worth it. St. Marys is a beautiful town and the Spencer House Inn is a little slice of Heaven. I highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.


This Inn really is the best.

5 en abril 29, 2014

Excellent Inn, great staff, great food and just a short walk to everything we wanted to see in St. Marys.


Spencer House review

5 en abril 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our one night stay at Spencer House in St. Mary's. The innkeepers were very gracious, breakfast was wonderful, and our room very comfortable. The elevator was so helpful, also! We will definitely recommend it to others traveling to St. Mary's.


Awesome and Relaxing!!!

5 en abril 11, 2014

This was a fabulous stay and our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. We will go back very soon. The people are friendly and the most helpful. The large porches made the experience for us. It was like going back in time. Totally recommend to anyone.


Outstanding

5 en abril 08, 2014

I can not say enough about this gem of an Inn. The place is gorgeous and immaculate..but you can get that at a lot of different places. What sets this place apart from the rest...Is the employees and Innkeepers. I actually think their hospitality wears off on the guests as well. Everyone was so friendly and warm as well...It was a very memorable experience. Loved it!!


Wonderful experience at Spencer House Inn

5 en abril 02, 2014

This is a really nice bed and breakfast. It was very clean, well furnished and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious too. It was so nice, we're going back. I would highly recommend this inn.


Historic Coastal Elegsnce!

4,8 en marzo 31, 2014

Beautiful historic B&B only a short walk from historic Main Street! Loved the Innkeepers and their suggestions were outstanding!! The picnic lunch was a romantic touch to a fabulous day! After all the great times was nice to relax with a glass of wine, swinging on the swing on the second floor! Hope to return again soon!!!


Life as it should be.

4,6 en marzo 11, 2014

The Spencer staff was most attentive. This hotel is located in a very charming little coastal Georgia town, and the property fits in like a glove. Leave your cell phone at home and enjoy a glimpse into the past. I could live here.


Hospitality at it's Finest

5 en marzo 05, 2014

Mike & Mary are professional Inn Keepers with warm and care for the details. From the time I booked to the assistance with local fare and the best breakfast to be had it was all great memory making. A restful visit that reenergized my creativity. Thanks!


A wonderful surprise!

5 en febrero 28, 2014

The surrounding of the bed and breakfast brings you back in time. The place offers you modern amenities and hearty breakfast, and down to earth hospitality.


The best place to stay in Saint Mary's

5 en febrero 23, 2014

I have stayed three times. All three times I found everyone very helpful in making my stay a pleasant one. Very clean!


Enjoyed our stay

5 en febrero 20, 2014

Mary is a friendly and very helpful hostess. The Inn is comfortable, centrally located, clean, and so QUIET at night----which is wonderful for travelers. Our breakfast was hearty and delicious. We would definitely recommend this B+B.


one night stand

4,8 en febrero 04, 2014

Had only one night before flying back to the west coast. Picked the Sencer House since I had stayed there 20 years ago. A great night up on the 3rd floor. Got to practice a little fiddle music on the side porch and enjoyed great seafood at Lane's. Mary convinced me I had time for breakfast before my flight the next day. She was right. It took 30 minutes to Jacksonville Airport. I had plenty of time to enjoy the super breakfast which was worth waiting for. Thanks again. Mark.


St Mary's gem

5 en febrero 02, 2014

Warm,homey and an excellent place to be a guest.


Our wonderful stay at Spencer House Inn

5 en diciembre 03, 2013

We spent 4 nights Thanksgiving week 2013 at Spencer House along with my sister and her husband. We have stayed at many bed & breakfasts in New England, Hawaii, and other places. If you want to experience Southern Hospitality, this is the place to go! Spencer House Inn tops all in every way--our room, personal service, cleanliness, and the breakfasts were wonderful! Mary and Mike and the entire staff were tops in every way--friendly, helpful in attending to our every need yet very professional, We've already chosen our room for our next visit! Gene & Barbara


Best Getaway in Southeast Coastal Georgia

5 en diciembre 02, 2013

My wife and daughter stayed in the suite on the third floor of this wonderful bed and breakfast. Mary gave us a tour of the house and all the nice amenities and also gave us great advice on where to eat and visit while in town. Mike's breakfast was a real treat. It was quite and we had a very relaxing time staying at the Spencer House. I recommend it to anyone wanting a nice coastal getaway.


Spencer House B and B - Georgia Florida weekend

5 en noviembre 04, 2013

We always enjoying staying at the Spencer House in St. Mary's.


Lovely place

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2013

This was my second visit to Spencer house, and I am anxious to return. The owners are so helpful and will arrange tours and dinner reservations for you and can tell you about all the interesting things to do in St. Mary's.


Best B&B in St Marys for location, price and service

4,2 en septiembre 27, 2013

Perfect location for Cumberland Island Ferry. 1/2 block from waterfront park. Within walking distance to several restaurants. The B&B was lovely and the staff excellent. Breakfast was very good and the service excellent. The owners lived on the property and were willing to help in any way. They even offered a picnic lunch to take to Cumberland Island for the day. Since there were no grocery stores or convenience stores nearby this was a major advantage as there is no food available on the island and the tour is all day. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.


Steve & Vickie

5 en agosto 27, 2013

We recently spent a long weekend at the Spencer house and found the owners, staff, service, facility, food, and hospitality to be excellent. Everyone was very polite and helpful by recommending places to see and things to do. We really found our stay to be very relaxing and enjoyable.


great stay

4,0 en julio 29, 2013

We enjoyed out stay. The room was wonderful and the innkeepers were VERY helpful and hospitable. They took care of all of our needs! The breakfast was wonderful too! We would definitely stay at the Spencer House again!


Great Place to stay

5 en julio 29, 2013

We spent two nights at The Spencer House and it was fabulous. Mary took care of us even before we checked in. She asked if we were visiting Cumberland Island and we arranged a prepared lunch; which was very good. When we arrived, we had a tour and checked into a beautiful room. Everyone here is extremely nice and the accommodations and food are wonderful!!!


Home away from home

4,6 en julio 15, 2013

Thank you to Mary Neff and her staff for making my stay so warm, inviting, and comfortable. This is a historic place, yet I felt comfortable and slept better here than I do at most traditional hotels. Very quite and peaceful. I was able to work easily with wireless access. Their breakfast items are wonderful, fresh prepared and I can not wait to go back for more french toast and home made granola.


Relaxing Stay

5 en julio 13, 2013

Beautiful area and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are delicious.. The owners and staff go out of their way to help you in any way that they can. Hope to return again soon--a must visit is Cumberland Island.


Excellent

5 en mayo 28, 2013

Over the top service.


Perfection in St. Mary's GA

5 en mayo 27, 2013

Historic building. Lovely space. Great room. Yummy food and friendly and accommodating owners and staff. I loved it all.


Nice Surprise Getaway

5 en abril 25, 2013

There isn't anything more I can think of that Mary could have done to make us more welcome. The B&B was beautifully Victorian and we were pampered beyond belief. Every morning was an anticipation of the scrumptious breakfast that awaited us. Our boxed lunch which was provided for our Cumberland Island trip, was very fulfilling and delicious. Mary provided numerous recommendations for activities and restaurants in the area which proved delightful and really enhanced our stay. I just can't say enough how wonderful she made our anniversary vacation.


Great Stay

4,0 en abril 16, 2013

Would definitely stay there again.


Great hide-away

3,8 en abril 08, 2013

So much care taken to make each room individual. Loved the front room upstairs -- and the balcony.


Spencer House quick get away

4,2 en marzo 29, 2013

Great get-away for us. Mary was very accomodating and enthusiasic about us having a good time. Mike is a great chef. All of the staff was wonderful. would love to go back.


Outstanding Owners and staff!

5 en marzo 25, 2013

Mary shared information with us that greatly enhanced our trip to Cumberland Island. The lunch she provided was terrific! In fact, it was enough to be our snacks for the drive home. The staff made us feel right at home as soon as we walked through the door.


A lovely place to stay

5 en marzo 14, 2013

A beautiful comfortable place with a delicious breakfast served every morning. I loved being waited on. They also personally contacted us thru email and gave us valuable advice for our visit to Cumberland Island.


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,2 en febrero 25, 2013

I have stayed with Mike and Mary at Spencer House before and will definitely return again. They are both great host and really make you feel at home and very comfortable. The breakfast has to be one of the best around. The Price, Convenience, Comfort, Service, Food, Cleanliness and overall warmth all combine to make this one of my favorite places to stay.


Spencer House Inn- Great Weekend

3,6 en febrero 12, 2013

The Inn is located in a small quiet town. It was very relaxing. The Mardi Gras parade and festivities were great, and everyone was very nice. The Inn was beautiful and Mary the owner was very helpful and knowlegable about activities in the area.


A much needed "GETAWAY"

5 en diciembre 31, 2012

This past weekend we went to St. Marys for what started out to see the Christmas decorations at the Spencer House and St. Marys. This trip was planned at Thanksgiving. By the time our trip dates got here my husband had spent 4 days in the hospital and had been very, very sick. before that. So it then turned into a much needed "GETAWAY"!!! As usual we were treated like kings and queens and Ms. Mary and Mike the proprietors could not have done any more to make us feel special. We left there feeling very relaxed and waiting for our next trip down which will be in the summer time. It is a wonderful place to visit and clean as a whistle and the breakfasts are out of this world!!! We met many nice people and for us and our friends it's like a family reunion feel because we have been going for so many years. Phil and Valerie


Christmas in St. Mary's

5 en diciembre 31, 2012

I have stayed at the Spencer House Inn twice before and could not wait to take my family and my best friend's family there for our post-Christmas get together. What a fabulous vacation! Everyone loved the Spencer House. The Innkeepers are bar none the most congenial hosts I've had in my years of B&B stays. We are already planning on making the Spencer House Inn an annual pilgrimage!


A Must Stay in St. Mary's

5 en diciembre 27, 2012

We had a wonderful experience while staying at the Spencer House Inn Bed & Breakfast. If you are visiting near St. Mary's or going to Cumberland Island this is the place to stay. The house is beautiful and Mary will take care of all of your needs and Mike will make you a wonderful breakfast each morning. If you are taking a day trip Mary can pack you a lunch (it's well worth it). You will arrive as a guest and leaving feeling like a family member of the Spencer House. Greg & Mary


Every detail was taken care of to help us with our wedding!

5 en noviembre 08, 2012

Staying at the Spencer House Inn was truly a memorable experience. Months before we arrived, Mary Neff helped us plan our wedding - from finding us a wonderful Pastor, making the ferry reservations to Cumberland Island, to finding restaurants for our reception...and so much more. She thought of every detail during our stay as well. The service they provide is beyond excellent - the best we've experienced. I'm thoroughly impressed with the inn, the owners and the location. The rooms were beautiful with comfortable beds and furniture, nice amenities, and every touch was there - fresh flowers, etc. The breakfast was wonderful with a hot cooked meal and pastries that vary from day to day. Mike Neff is an awesome cook. We can't say enough good things about our stay. We will be back!


Great hospitality and genuine regard for customer service

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

We really enjoyed our hosts, the Neffs who have paid attention to every detail, ie night lights in private bath as an example. The breakfast was wonderful. Staff are very helpful as well. Thank-you for a wonderful stay!


St. Mary's B&B

5 en octubre 23, 2012

This is a great place to stay wonderful people, great food everyone so very helpful.


wonderful B&B in St. Mary's historic district

5 en septiembre 30, 2012

This is a beautifully maintained property. The owners and staff show true Southern hospitality. They have thought of every amenity and cannot be more helpful. I liked that the inn is elegantly understated in it's decorating with comfortable furnishings and no Victorian frou frou. Delicious breakfast.


Great Stay-Wonderful Inn

5 en septiembre 25, 2012

This was our second stay here and it was as nice as we remembered.


Spencer House Inn is spectacular

5 en septiembre 05, 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic honeymoon with Mary and Mike. It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend visiting Spencer House Inn. Mary was very helpful in making our visit to the area more pleasant. Thank you so much.


Home away from home

4,8 en septiembre 03, 2012

We were forced to arrive late due to traffic. A call to Mary and all was taken care of. We were greeted and our accommodations were as promised. Mary was ready and able to take care of any issue that came up. The stay was wonderful


The BEST Place to stay!

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

When combining superior service, beautiful accommodations, and the perfect location it makes for a fantastic stay! I would highly recommend them and can't say enough good things about Mary and Mike! Food is excellent (thanks Mike!) and Mary anticipates every need (thanks Mary!). Overall a memorable experience.


Spencer wonderful

5 en agosto 15, 2012

Everything was just perfect, we could not have had a more enjoyable stay, thanks to Mary and Mike and their staff.


St. Johns~Dian

5 en agosto 04, 2012

I was aprehensive about taking by husband to a B & B but because he has an interest in history, decided to try Spencer Inn as his first experience. The structure itself is beautiful and authentically kept. Mary and Jack are a most gracious hostess/host. My husband was facinated with the building but totally won over once breakfast was served. There were many delicious items to select from and everything we ate was outstanding. It is a very clean, efficiently run establishment in a perfect location for visiting Cumberland Island.


A Calming Weekend

4,0 en julio 25, 2012

This was a last hurrah of summer before the crunch of the school year began for this school teacher. Excellent dinner at a local seafood restaurant, quiet room great for soothing the soul, delicious breakfast out on the upstairs veranda at a leisurly pace, excellent lunch packed for a great day on Cumberland Island. Just what was needed before the onslaught of another school year!


Excellent 2 days

5 en julio 09, 2012

Every thing was excellent, The breakfast was delicious both mornings we will return Jim Whitworth


A Night in Georgia near thr water

5 en julio 07, 2012

Our stay at Spencer House was a lovely one. Mary, the innkeeper was so pleasant and so knowledgable about the area. She made us feel so very comfortable. We appreciated the elevator to get our belongings to the second floor. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper visited with all the guests. The inn has a very "homey" atmosphere.


Great stay at Spencer House

5 en julio 06, 2012

My husband and I always enjoy our visit to Spencer House. Mike and Mary are the most gracious hosts. Spencer House is so comfortable and the breakfast and goodies are wonderful. It feels like a home away from home. Our favorite B&B!


an overall pleasnt experience with friendly courteous staff

4,2 en julio 01, 2012

A very pleasant greeting followed by a complete tour of the Inn. Excellent referrals to nearby restaurants.Felt immediately welcome and comfortable..We felt the staff was sincerely interested in making us feel at home.


Great stay

4,2 en junio 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a quick weekend away. We really enjoyed our stay. Mary and the entire staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The breakfast was great and the lunch they packed for our trip to Cumberland Island was perfect. Would definitely stay again!


Great experience!

5 en junio 26, 2012

Our stay was a very pleasurable experience. Felt very much at home and so much help with seeing the area.


Picturesque village.

5 en junio 12, 2012

We were passing through to another destination. WE sayed at Spencer House and they were most accomodating. We meant to be on our way early the next morning, but stayed in the village the entire day. We enjoyed the sites and restaurants. Very good eating. We took the site seeing tram and enjoyed all the information and knowledge from our guide. He was very friendly and entertaining. We enjoyed our stay in St. Mary's GA very much. We will return.


Charming old inn in a charming old town

3,6 en mayo 27, 2012

Charming old inn in a charming old town. If you love the deep South with tress draped in Spanish moss and a charming marshy coast, come here for a visit.


The place to stay-Spencer House Inn.

3,6 en mayo 18, 2012

Great rooms, great staff, super omelettes and a great area to rest, relax and enjoy!


above and beyond

5 en mayo 14, 2012

Mary and the staff make every effort to make you more than comfortable. Def would visit again! Jamie and eileen from savannah arrived on motorcycles and parking was off street.


Great getaway!

5 en abril 25, 2012

Great value and service. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.


My favorite bed and breakfast

5 en abril 07, 2012

Very beautiful home. Mike and Mary make you feel at home. Wonderful food and dvd's and books as well as magazines you can take to your room. This is my second stay here and if you are planning a trip to Cumberland island then this is the place to stay!


Wonderful Visit!

5 en abril 03, 2012

My visit To St. Mary's was just wonderful, and Mary Neff and her staff went out of their way to be sure I was taken care during my stay. Mary was a great resource for my Cumberland Island trip and tour of St. Mary's historic area. I'll definitely be back! Melissa


Our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast

5 en marzo 26, 2012

This was our first experience visiting a Bed and Breakfast Inn - SO friendly and comfortable and so nice that the Innkeepers "remember your name - everytime they saw us". Breakfast was delightful each morning, felt like visiting old friends in their home. Thank you Mary and Mike and staff for such a wonderful experience - and yes - we will be back soon....!!!!


Relaxing Visit

5 en marzo 26, 2012

We love the quaint and personal treatment associated with Bed and Breakfasts, and and our innkeepers were most accommodating.


Wonderful stay at Spencer House INN

4,6 en marzo 09, 2012

Great hospitality, very informed about the local restaurants and attractions. Mike and Mary both go the extra mile to assure that everything during our stay is just right. Definitely plan to stay there again.


Our First B & B Experience-It Was Outstanding!

4,4 en marzo 04, 2012

I have been a business traveler for over 40 years and never stayed in a B&B until recently. My wife and I were recently visiting family in the St. Marys, GA area and decided to look for a B&B. We stayed at the Spencer House Inn Bed & Breakfast for three nights and had a phenomenal experience. The inn was within walking distance of the water and restaurants. Mary and Mike Neff, the owners, are fantastic and their inn is extremely nice. We had breakfast each morning during our stay and it was delicious and varied each day. Mary pays attention to every detail and made our visit one we will never forget. We look forward to return visits to see our family and stay at the Spencer House Inn.


Awesome

4,8 en febrero 29, 2012

We were treated like royalty from the moment we entered Spencer House Inn until we left.


Spencer House B&B

4,2 en febrero 18, 2012

The room with twin beds is crowded. The bath needs a vanity near the sink for personal items. Other rooms are larger and house is kept in good condition with friendly personnel. Food was great.


Perfection

5 en diciembre 05, 2011

Many rooms to chose from. The best breakfast ever!!!!! Everything was very clean. Delightful attitudes from the owners. Thank you for everything.


Two night stay at the Spencer House Inn

4,0 en noviembre 27, 2011

Very well informed innkeepers. Quiet, clean, pretty room with king size bed. Delicious breakfast. Would return again if in the area.


Relax and feel treated like royalty

5 en noviembre 14, 2011

Quiet spot with wonderful sitting areas inside and outdoors. The rooms are very attractive, with comfort in mind. Be close to the ferry that takes you to Cumberland Island, a paradise worth seeing for yourself. Enjoy a home cooked breakfast on real china before heading out with a wonderful packed lunch (at reasonable cost) for your chosen adventure. Mary has everything well arranged and only seeks to make your stay very memorable.


50th Birthday celebration

4,8 en noviembre 08, 2011

Great B&B, Mary and Mike are great hosts. Food was excellent, room very clean and well furnished. St. Marys is a quiet little town.


Spenser House

4,4 en noviembre 07, 2011

Excellent place to stay. Very helpful in planning events. Friendly and relaxed. Accommodating to our late arrival. Neat people.


First Bed & Breakfast experience

5 en octubre 30, 2011

I was always unsure about staying in a bed and breakfast. But Mary and Mike made my first expience a very pleasant and rememberable one. Mary was always available with excellent advice and to where to go and where to eat. Both Mary and Mike were were pleasant, as well as their staff, always interested and making sure your needs were met. I would recommend The Spencer House Inn to anyone. Great location right in the heart of St. Mary's. Always expect a very pleasant, peaceful and calming stay. Cathy and Bill Nelson.


Best place I have stayed in a very long time, its like being at home. Great and extremely friendly and helpful staff. The owners are the best.

5 en octubre 18, 2011

Cathy Jacqmain ... Best Place I have stayed in a long time. Its like being at home. The staff was extremely helpful and acommadating in any request you had. The owners treated you like family. I will definately stay there again. I have told my colleages and friends about this inn.


hot outside but great inside

4,8 en agosto 30, 2011

I recently went for a birthday party on st. mary's. Spencer house is ideal. You can walk everywhere, restaurants and to the ferry on cumberland Island. Mary is delightful and the breakfasts were wonderful. she has everything --from dvd, books, lotions to make your stay special. The rooms are all different and can accomodate singles, couples, children, a group of girls. I would stay there again.


Wonderful B and B

4,2 en agosto 13, 2011

Mary and Mike are exceptional. They are extremely helpful and very attentive. They are excellent hosts and make every attempt to make your stay with them comfortable. Mary always offers her assistance before you ask, whether it's a bucket of ice to take to one of the porches during "refreshment" hour, or adjusting the AC to your individual comfort level. The breakfasts were superb! We will definitely be back!


Amazing Hospital Stay at the Spencer House Inn

5 en julio 16, 2011

What a servant spirit this place has for it's guests. Every detail no matter how small is not missed. They truly want you to have the best visit to St. Mary's and Cumberland Island ever. Be sure to get them to pack you a picnic lunch to take out to Cumberland Island or the park to enjoy during your stay. Our stay was amazing!


4th of July in St. Marys

4,8 en julio 07, 2011

My wife & I, along with our son and his family stayed for two days with Mike & Mary over the 4th of July. We enjoyed the festival, parade and some great fireworks. Our granddaughters loved the big, old house and being able to watch the parade and fire works from the giant front porches. Breakfasts were outstanding and Mike's homemade toffee ice cream was a hit on a hot afternoon. It is a friendly place to stay and we met several interesting people. We really enjoyed out stay at Spencer House.


Great getaway

4,2 en julio 05, 2011

Lovely and well maintained B&B. Comfortable public rooms and great reading material. All bedrooms have chairs for reading. Hot cookies in the afternoon, and the hosts are attentive and gracious.


SPencer House Inn Review

5 en julio 04, 2011

I could not be more pleased with every aspect of my stay. I rarely stay in B&Bs. This experience turned me around. The staff was friendly and helpful. Mary is just wonderful! The rooms were very comfortable. If you have the opportunity to visit St. Marys, Georgia, and need a place to stay, please consider the Spencer House. You will not be disappointed! Dr. J


Spencer House

4,6 en junio 03, 2011

You could not ask for more wonderful hosts and staff. Beautiful home and St. Mary's is a great place to visit.


Lovely and charming

5 en junio 02, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Spencer House. The inn is beautiful and meticulously maintained. The hosts and staff are friendly and courteous with a wealth of local knowledge and suggestions to help visitors plan and enjoy their day. Spencer House is definitely on the top of our favorites list and we'd recommend it to anyone visiting St. Marys! Kerry & Ginny Jones, Edgewater, FL


great experience without a fault

3,2 en mayo 31, 2011

Met our expectations as the experience was exactly as described. Attention to detail in every corner with extremly helpful staff and dedicated owners. They made every single desire possible and nothing was a problem. Genuine, friendly and warm


Wonderful Anniversary trip

5 en mayo 18, 2011

We loved everything about our stay at the Spencer House Inn. The service, the rooms everything was outstanding. Their Staff was more than helpful and caring. They take pride in everything from the rooms to the breakfast. Everything was perfect. Just a wonderful place to stay!!! We will be staying again and have told our friends and family about the outstanding Spencer House Inn.


A Treat to stay at Spencer House

4,8 en mayo 12, 2011

Mary, Mike and staff take excellent care of their guests. Spencer House is a delightful place to stay, with lovely charming rooms, delicious breakfasts, and helpful amenities like take-along lunches, helpful tourist advice, and an elevator for those who have trouble navigating stairs. An all-around great location for staying in St Mary's.


Birthday Get-Gat-Away

3,8 en mayo 08, 2011

I arranged a one night thing at the Spencer House for my wife and I for her 26th birthday. Let me tell you all-in-all everything was very nice. We were warmly received and the hosts accomidated for my crazy requests (one of which was to take an entire shelf up in the guest refrigerator with my wives extravagant birthday cake that a friend made for her). A couple of suggestions 1) Offer some nice crackers with the fruit and cheese tray (they offer it as an extra to the room.) 2)Later check out and breakfast options 7 to 9 breakfast was a little early for our taste. 3) Widen out your board game selection the wife and I spent a couple hours, playing "trouble" because it was the ony choice we had. 4)More History of the building. Good things: the chocolate covered strawberries were awesome (extra to the room). Breakfast was delicious and there was a very wide selection. the soaps they offer with the room were very luxurious. Also there is an elevator which I very rarely have seen in bed and breakfast. Last if you forgot something like sunblock or shower gel (even acne cream) they keep a wide selection for your use on the table out side your room. Stay here if you get the chance!!


Perfect

5 en abril 06, 2011

A really nice stay made better by exceptional service. Room was very nicely appointed as was the rest of the facility. Breakfast was very good. They made an excellent lunch for us to take to Cumberland Island, packed in a soft cooler. No doubt we will return when we have a chance.


Perfect Stay/Perfect B&B

5 en abril 04, 2011

Gorgeous house with attention to every detail. Food and snacks are wonderful, owners extremely helpful, great location for a trip to Cumberland Island.


Spencer House Inn

4,0 en marzo 24, 2011

The house was great, but really, the service was just super. Mary is the best host we can imagine - so sweet, so cheerful, and FULL of helpful information about the area and things to do. Mary helped us get the most out of our few days away from home. Great experience!


great service

4,8 en marzo 24, 2011

A warm and friendly staff eager to meet your needs about area sites and restaurants. Great location for Cumberland Island. Brealfasts excellent.


Unbelievably Hospitable!!

5 en marzo 21, 2011

Mary and Mike are the kindest and most welcoming people you will ever encounter at a bed and breakfast. They treat you like royalty, catering to your every need no mater how large or small. The place is beautiful, located less than a block from restaurants, the dock, a park, and the gorgeous marsh on the river. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to absolutely anyone and suggest you give them a try. You will not be disappointed in the slightest. Check it out!


Spencer House, St Marys Ga

5 en marzo 14, 2011

Great hosts, great food, great service to make our stay wonderful.


Charming

4,4 en febrero 12, 2011

Great place for your quiet get away or shrimp feasting. Try in the early spring.


cosy friendly compfy place to stay

4,0 en febrero 09, 2011

Mary and Mike were excellent hosts, very helpful , the breakfast was soooo good, and so was their coffee. Our room was cozy,compfy,and cean and very well equiped. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay their again if we are in St Marys.


Very pleasant stay

3,0 en febrero 02, 2011

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. We espected a very good stay and recieved one.


Favorite Winter Destination

4,6 en enero 29, 2011

Southern Georgia is our favorite winter destination. This was our 5th trip to the GA Barrier Islands and our second to St. Marys. Both times we have stayed at the Spencer House and both times we have been treated to first class service and accommodations. Spencer House is a great jumping off place for a day trip or camping trip to Cumberland Island, which is one of the great parks in the National Park Service system. We are already planning another visit to the island and to Spencer House.


Great clean pleasant place

4,0 en enero 03, 2011

Stayed over New Years prior to seeing the Gator Bowl game in Jacksonville. Thought we'd try a BNB in St Mary's. Found it online and loved our stay. Very warm and welcoming place with hot breakfast prepared. Champagne and wine and pre dinner snack and post dinner drinks and home made cakes, since it was New Year's eve. Dinner at great litttle Italian Restaurant up the street Pauly's Cafe. Very intimate, only 9 tables. Had a ball and then saw our team lose the Gator Bowl


The staff made me feel right at home.

3,8 en enero 01, 2011

The staff was wonderful. The accommodations were very clean and just what I expected of a bed and breakfast. Their was plenty to eat at breakfast time and the owners were incredibly nice, making sure we had everything we needed.


Great

5 en diciembre 04, 2010

As always, Mary and Mike and their staff are gracious and very effecient and make every stay a pleasure. I stay with them 20 or so nights per year.


Southern Charm

4,2 en octubre 25, 2010

Mary & Mike Neff and staff really pay attention to detail! Lovely. Room 301 is quite small. It would be best for a single person. Loved the 2nd floor veranda over Osborne Street and nestled in the trees.


Gem in St. Mary's

5 en junio 17, 2010

Great place to stay and innkeepers are so extremely nice, making our stay outstanding! We will keep coming back. Besides - breakfast is wonderful.


Spenser House Review

4,8 en marzo 30, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay. The home was beautiful and the service was wonderful!


Great Stay

4,2 en marzo 11, 2010

Mary and Mike and their staff go out of their way to be accomodating and meet every need. They are friendly and helpful with lots of touring tips. We will definitely stay there again.


Treat Yourself!

5 en enero 18, 2010

From a warm innkeeper welcome to a farewell hug, this property is the perfect stop for enjoying the area: quaint town, great seafood, Cumberland Island, birdwatching, wild horses, and more fresh air than you can inhale! But, you need never leave Spencer House: beautifully appointed guest rooms, large common areas, wonderful magazines and newspapers, delicious breakfast, and hot tea laced with quiet peace. Now, treat yourself!


Welcoming, felt at home

5 en diciembre 13, 2009

Mary and Mike are outstanding innkeepers. They made us feel very comfortable, more like family than guests. The inn itself is well kept and beautifully decorated. There was hot breakfast as well as a wide variety of fruits, breads and cereals. Delicious! My husband and I had car problems while we were there and our hosts took us to and from the car repair shop. They took it all in stride and we were most grateful. They made our reservations and packed us lunch for our visit to Cumberland Island, a must see. We've nothing but praise and our highest recommendation for Spencer House Inn. We will return! Tim and Janet Ray


Wonderful Vist But Too Short

5 en septiembre 30, 2009

Mary, the owner, met us at the car with a royal greeting. Everything we could have wanted or needed was provided. It's a beautiful clean inn and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious & graciously served. Thanks for listing them in your B&B book.


WHAT A PLEASANT SURPRISE

5 en septiembre 26, 2009

I HAVE OFTEN PASSED THE EXIT FOR ST. MARY'S, GEORGIA WITH CURIOSITY. LAST WEEK I DECIDED TO TAKE THE EXIT AND FOUND A QUAINT TOWN ON THE RIVER WITH ENOUGH SHOPPING TO FILL MY AFTERNOON. I STOPPED AT RIVERSIDE CAFE (OUTSIDE SEATING) TO HAVE A BEER AND ENJOY THE RIVER FRONT VIEW. I LATER HAD A GREAT DINNER AT LANG'S SEAFOOD RESTAURANT (ALSO ON THE RIVER). NOW BACK TO THE INN - THE ATTENDANT AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY INFORMATIVE ABOUT MY CHOICES OF ROOMS AND THE TOWN (I USUALLY TRAVEL ALONE AND AM ALWAYS VERY IMPRESSED WHEN I AM GREETED IN SUCH A FRIENDLY MANNER). I WAS SHOWN MY ROOM ON THE THIRD FLOOR AND THE ATTENDANT ALSO HELPED WITH MY LUGGAGE. THE ROOM HAD A COZY WARM FEELING AND WAS FURNISHED VERY TASTEFULLY AND WAS QUITE SUFFICIENT. I WAS MOST IMPRESSED WITH THE DARK FACECLOTH TO BE USED FOR MAKEUP REMOVAL, WHAT A GREAT IDEA. I TOOK THE LIBERTY OF PEEKING INTO SOME OTHER ROOMS THAT HAD NOT YET BEEN RENTED AND ALL SEEMED TO BE OF THE SAME GREAT QUALITY. AFTER A QUICK STROLL DOWNTOWN, I LATER MET THE OWNER WHO GREETED ME BY NAME (SHE HAD NOT ACTUALLY MET ME YET). I'M VERY IMPRESSED WHEN THAT HAPPENS. THE NEXT MORNING EVERYONE WAS SERVED A HOMEMADE BREAKFAST EGG CASSEROLE, FRUIT, HOMEBAKED BREADS (DELICIOUS CHOCOLATE CHIP BREAD), HOMEMADE GRANOLA - ALL OF WHICH HELPED EACH US START OUR DAY WITH A BIG SMILE ON OUR FACE AS WE TOOK OFF TO OTHER ADVENTURES. I DO LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING SOME TIME SOON. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR A WONDERFUL ENDING TO A VACATION.


We'll be back!

4,6 en agosto 15, 2009

We just retunred from a 4-day trip to St. Mary and Cumberland Island, and our stay at Spencer House Inn was wonderful! Mary, the Innkeeper, empbodies the warm, friendly, and relaxed spirit of this quaint little town. Our room was extremely clean and contained everything we needed. Make time for long soaks in the clawfoot tubs and rocking on the porch rockers! We enjoyed breakfast and afternoon peach tea and sweets on the porch each day...a true southern experience! The warm peach and pecan bread pudding was a breakfast highlight. We left feeling relaxed and reconnected with the simpler things in life. Thanks Mary and Mike!


Outstanding B&B!

5 en agosto 05, 2009

I recently stayed two nights at Spencer House Inn and will definitely stay again! Rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast both mornings was delicious. Lots of nice restaurants and cute shops within walking distance. Great place to stay - business or pleasure!


Perfect

5 en agosto 03, 2009

Mike & Mary Neff are the gold standard for innkeepers! The B&B was perfect and the trip was a total pleasure. We'll be back.


Why we stay at B&Bs'

4,8 en agosto 01, 2009

The Neffs know everyone in town & everyone in town is hospitable. Athough this was not our first stay at Spencer House, it was the first B&B we ever stayed at and is the reason we stay at others when we travl.


Spectacular

5 en julio 28, 2009

The bed-n-breakfast specialized in personal service! Details and special touches were everywhere, service and smiles spectacular!


Beautifully historic, clean and very friendly

4,4 en junio 01, 2009

We have stayed at the Spencer House 3 times now and every time I feel like we are seeing old friends!! Mary and Mike are very welcoming, friendly and very knowledgable of the area. The rooms are spacious, clean and full of comfortable beautiful antiques. The breakfasts are very good and we even bought a jar of Mike's home made granola to take home! They will even make you reservations for Cumberland Island National Seashore when you make your reservation at Spencer House. They know all the best places to eat and even the best 4 mile running route. We would highly recommend the Spencer House to anyone!!


OK but not outstanding

3,0 en enero 30, 2009

The innkeeper was very friendly initially and had great suggestions for activities around town. At times, though, her style was a bit "nosy." She tried to change rates on us after sending a confirmation. When we emailed her original reservation back to her and stated we were only going to honor that, she conceeded but it was inappropriate for her to try to do that. I didn't appreciate the dishonesty. The food was outstanding. The location is great. It's a beautiful house.


Lovely home - delightful people

4,0 en abril 07, 2008

I was warmly greeted by Mary, one of the innkeepers. She made sure that I was well taken care of throughout my stay and during my visit to Cumberland Island. I can't think of anything they could have done to make me feel more at home. If I return to the area I will gladly stay at Spencer House Inn again.


Spencer House Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $135 - $245
  • Comentarios (131) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 14
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9128821872

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba