Goodbread House B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,3
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
85 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Honeymoon

3,6 en abril 06, 2014

Marja was wonderful and fun to talk to. We had a fun visit and loved god location! It was right by the water, quaint, and inviting. Definitely recommend this place!


Great value! Gracious host! Delicious breakfast!

4,6 en abril 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed here March 28th- 31st to celebrate his Nursing BSN achievement. It was a quiet bed and breakfast. The host was very nice, and had many local suggestions. She even called a massage therapist that took us last minute on a Sunday. It was terrific. She set up our trip to Cumberland Island making sure we had lunches ready. It was a very relaxing 4 day weekend getaway.


Very nice place to stay in quiet southern style

3,6 en marzo 29, 2014

Cleanlines : It was OK however windows and room's nooks with dust.


Good Bread B & B

5 en marzo 28, 2014

It is a wonderful place to stay, Mardja is a super host and the breakfast's are so delicious. We would highly recommend the Good Bread B & B to anyone.


awesome!!

5 en febrero 28, 2014

First time staying at a bed and breakfast and first time in.St.Mary's, I can honestly say it will nit be the last time. Majda made us feel as if we were right as t home. Breakfast was unique and very good. I highly recommend the Goodbread house.


Very Good

5 en febrero 18, 2014

We stayed here for Valentines Day 2014. We enjoyed ourselves very much. This is our second stay and probably won't be the last. The breakfast was amazing! Highly recommend.


Great B&B

4,8 en febrero 12, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here many times. We love going to St. Marys and the Goodbread House is my favorite place to stay in historic St. Marys. Mardja is such a wonderful hostess and I have never felt more at home when on vacation. I feel like I am coming back to my own place after a day of sightseeing. I feel like I have known Mardja forever and she serves wonderful breakfasts. Great cook. I would highly recommend the Goodbread House for anyone traveling to St. Marys.


Made a Memory

5 en enero 29, 2014

Ms. Mar made our "birth-a-versary" (my birthday + our anniversary + my wife's birthday) extra special! We loved our stay and tour of Cumberland Island. We'll surely be back. :)


Great Place for a Great Price

5 en diciembre 11, 2013

The owner is very friendly and accommodating. There are complimentary beverages and snacks available all afternoon and great to take upstairs to the veranda and sip with your sweetie. The location is fantastic, all of historical St Mary's is walking distance as well as several great restaurants. The house is furnished for its era and very nicely done. The breakfast is great. I highly recommend the Goodbread House.


After the Government shutdown,discovering St. Marys, Ga.

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

From thew very beginning of our October get-away trip, our hosts kept us informed . We knew that Cumberland Island may not reopened by our arrival date. But, they were very optimistic, that the ferry trip would resume. Ferry reservations were made, lunches ordered. Our room was great, lots of goodies to drink and snack on. We soon felt like a resident of the area, and not just a visitor. We hated to leave but, we have plans to return soon. Mike and Peggy Manee (Oct. 2013)


ANOTHER great stay with Mardja!

5 en noviembre 06, 2013

Was this the 4th or 5th time; I can't remember but there will be a sixth one; for sure :-)


Perfect Birthday Get Away!!

5 en octubre 13, 2013

I would recommend the Goodbread House B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing day or two in the sleepy town of St. Marys. Mardja made our visit all we could have ever imagined for our first b & b experience. From the gracious welcome to the excellent pancake breakfast, my girlfriend's birthday weekend was perfect. She's still talking about our late night porch swinging on the second floor porch.


Labor Day Visit

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

Wonderful stay - we had been guests at Goodbread House before, and didn't consider another B&B in planning this latest visit. From the first "welcome" to the last cup of coffee for the road, everything was perfect! We'll definitely be back!


Our first stay at a B & B

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2013

We had a great time. The room was homey and very comfortable.


Great B & B

5 en julio 17, 2013

Great stay and I plan to go back. I can't say enought....


Very pleasant!

4,0 en julio 14, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Goodbread House. We will likely stay there again on subsequent trips to St. Marys.


Great little getaway!

4,0 en julio 03, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Good bread House. Our room, Gable & Lombard, was very roomy and has a huge bathroom. The breakfast was delicious!


Enchanting - in every way!

5 en junio 30, 2013

The Goodbread House is a bed & breakfast fantasy come to life! And in a sleepy, gorgeous old seaside "hometown" setting to boot.... Mardja is a storybook hostess with superb taste, a skilled, imaginative and esthetic chef, and even a pal you can invite out to dinner. The thoughtfully designed thematic rooms are lovely to look at, clean as a whistle...and HUGE!!! (Even well- priced!). Why would anyone stay anywhere else?


Great 1st Time B&B Experience!!!!

5 en junio 25, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our time at the Goodbread House. It was the perfect first B&B experience. The breakfast Mardja made for us was fantastic!! I will be recommending the Goodbread House to my family and friends!


Goodbread House Review

4,4 en junio 10, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much. Very quiet and relaxed. Within walking distance to restaurants and ferry to Cumberland


Great Get-away

5 en mayo 30, 2013

We went for one night and stayed for two. Our hostess was very accommodating - early breakfast, late check-out. We spent a lot of time on the front porch swing just relaxing. The Goodbread House is a winner!


Loved this place!

5 en mayo 29, 2013

We arrived late - NO PROBLEM! There were refreshments and snacks waiting for us. Great beds! Excellent breakfast! Gracious host! I will stay every time I go to St. Mary's, GA.


Fantastic choice

5 en abril 16, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B in a beautiful community with a gracious host who made us fabulous meals. We are already planning a return trip. There is a good variety of restaurants in easy walking distance & the ferry for Cumberland Island is just blocks away.


Our terrific stay!

5 en abril 11, 2013

We arrived in St. Mary's for 1 night before going to Cumberland Island. The rooms were great and comfortable, and the breakfast was yummy. It was a return visit for Joe and me, but a first visit for my brother and his wife. They loved it! We had wine on the upstairs porch and enjoyed chatting with the other guests. the staff also arranged our lunches for the trip to Cumberland, which was a wonderful convenience.


Goodbread house B & B.

4,6 en abril 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay with the Goodbread house. This was our first time doing a B&B. The room was clean large and so was the bath. The owner was a delight! We had such a good time we have made plans for another visit.


Our Stay

4,2 en febrero 27, 2013

Our host did everything she could to make our stay a comfortable as possible. If I had to nit pick the only flaw was the price seemed to change from start to finish.


Anniversary stay

5 en febrero 26, 2013

We had a fabulous time and would recommend The Goodbread House to anyone going to St Mary's. A fantastic hostess/owner!


Excellent all the way

5 en febrero 02, 2013

Our second stay at goodbreadhouse. Would highly recommend to anyone. Enjoyed the themes of the both the rooms Rhett n scarlet. And Lucy n Ricky. Very friendly


Back Again!

5 en enero 13, 2013

This was our second stay at the Goodbread House in the Rhett and Scarlet room. We typically do a camping trip in January over on Cumberland Island, so this gives us an opportunity to relax and stay in luxury before "roughing" it on the Island for 4 days! As before, the Inn was spotless, the management and staff courteous and thoughtful, and the room outstanding. We will be back!


Eclectic!

3,6 en noviembre 16, 2012

From the moment I walked into the door of the Goodbread house, I felt like family. That being said, I have family members who are serious treasure collectors. One person's junk is another one's treasure, and the Goodbread House is packed with themed rooms that took me back to another era, packed from floor to ceiling with items painstakingly curated over the years. The front balcony, complete with what appeared to be a full- sized carousel pony, was a delightful place to sip morning coffee. The Goodbread House is a treasure, but beauty is in the eye of the beholder. If you prefer a clean aesthetic and fresh paint, this antique treasure is not the place for you. Conveniently located in historic downtown St. Mary's, this little B&B has stood the test of time for good reason. There is a niche of people who can appreciate its beauty and charm. Some might find it too cluttered, others might find it charming. The Goodbread House is certainly worth a try.


a truly unique b&b

3,6 en noviembre 06, 2012

we spent two nights at mardja's beautiful and unique house and we thoroughly enjoyes our time there. we loved our "rhett & scarlett"-suite which is very spacious and lavishly decorated, so it actually feels more like a little apartment than a room. the bed was comfortable, a little heater provided some extra warmth during a nippy night and breakfast in the morning was great both mornings. mardja is a very good host, providing everything you might need....from an early morning coffee, to a chilled white wine and some goodies for cocktail hour and, of course, all the area information to ensure you have a good time. we highly recommend this b&b....and some local atmosphere at the next door seagals saloon and an awesome trip to nearby okefenokee swamp! Jess & Ralf from Germany


We'll stay at the Goodbread House again....

4,2 en octubre 28, 2012

This was our second stay at the Goodbread House, and like last year, our stay was great! Our hostess went our of her way to meet our needs. There were delicious snacks available each evening and the breakfasts were lovely and filling; while he rooms were unique and clean,. Having stayed in both the Rhett and Scarlett Suite and the Lucky and Ricky room, perhaps during our next stay we will try to book the Bogey and Bacall suite!


An interesting place

3,0 en octubre 17, 2012

A lot of potential here. Interesting place with the themed bedrooms (large and large bathrooms) but it could use a bit more cleaning. It is not that it's dirty (other than the windows) but very cluttered and impossible to keep up with the dusting. Veranda is nice, hospitality is good and the extra touches such as the snacks upon arrival and the wine in the parlor are a pleasant surprise. A little expensive for where it is but good location.


Wonderful Experience

5 en septiembre 05, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for a 3 night visit in the Rhett & Scarlett room. The room was a delight and very clean. I could not find a speck of dust on anything. The wood floors were beautiful and the bed was comfortable, with clean, fresh linens. The breakfast was absolutely amazing and kept me on the go all day. Was not even very hungry by dinner time. St. Mary's itself is a sleepy little town and if you like peace and quiet, this town is for you. Everyone I met in town was very friendly. I tried 3 local restaurants and they were all reasonably priced, with good quality and very friendly service. St. Mary's is a convenient place to stay if you want to visit Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island or Cumberland Island. I can't wait to go back and visit in a few months.


Decent place to stay.

3,2 en agosto 27, 2012

Nice enough, not the best but certainly decent and met my needs.


weekend getaway

5 en agosto 05, 2012

Very quaint and charming B & B. The owner was very accomadating and breakfast was very good .


Good Value Despite Tacky Decor and Uninspired Breakfast

3,0 en julio 26, 2012

St. Mary's is a small, sweet, sleepy (very sleepy, think Mayberry, only slower, much slower) southern town. We enjoyed the pace of life there. The Goodbread House offered the best deal in town for budget minded travelers. The owner is a sweet lady who has a lot of passion for her little town. Evening wine and snacks were a nice touch. Breakfast was disappointing. Decor was a bit much, especially the old, raggy looking stuffed animals above our shower stall. But imperfections were easy to overlook for the price, and pleasantness of staff.


B&Bstay.

3,8 en julio 16, 2012

My only complaint is that the coverlet had stains on it and the dust ruffe was very dingy. The rest of the bed was fine. No light in shower. No soap except one tiny bar. Food was too rich for my stomach but my husband cobbled his all up ... every crumb. Mardj was very accommdating to us and our dog. Would stay there again. Hope the coverlet is clean by then.


Gone With The Wind Revisited

4,4 en julio 15, 2012

A pretty place filled with antiques and friendly folks. Movie themes and decor in the rooms make it a standout among B&Bs!


Beautifully Relaxed

4,6 en julio 06, 2012

The Goodbeead is a warm and welcoming environment, providing everything this relaxed traveler looks for in a B & B. Great location and very pet friendly (this goes for the whole town).My one criticism is that no firm of bread was served with breakfast...how ironic! Great omelette, grits, and sausage though. I would certainly recommended this inn to anyone passing through Saint Marys looking for a fun, easy going, choked full of southern charm place to stay.


The best B&B I heve ever stayed at!

5 en julio 05, 2012

We have stayed at this B&B before – 3 times to be exact. There is a good reason for this. The Goodbread House is enjoyable on many levels. The staff has always been exemplary which says volumes since on this stay Marja had injured herself and the people who were/are filling in were/are wonderful. I don’t want to say she wasn’t missed but she has very competent support staff. I like the town and all it has to offer. It is a quiet stay until you go to the local bar in the hotel. This is a show in itself, well worth experiencing! I also like the fact that you can leave your car and not get back in until your stay is over, although, it is worth starting it up once to eat at the St. Mary’s Seafood House. This was recommended by the lady making the breakfast at the B&B which was both great advice and an excellent breakfast. The ferry to Cumberland Island is a short walk away and an entire day needs to be allotted to hiking the island. Don’t forget to have the staff at the B&B order you a boxed lunch from the hotel to take on your excursion. You won’t be able to finish it. I cannot recommend the Goodbread House too highly. If you are looking for a nice, peaceful romantic get-away, this is the place. You will find yourself coming back multiple times!


A Dollhouse

4,8 en junio 23, 2012

We entered this charming home. There was freshly baked cake and wine and cold water set out in the parlor. Our room was incredible. It was called the Rhett and Scarlet Suite. The room was decorated with Gone with the Wind memorabilia. The room was so charming as was the bathroom. We loved this home and the town it is in. Do not miss this gem. It is a wonderful stop on the way down from Pennsylvania to Florida.


Oh, so awesome!

5 en junio 21, 2012

Everyone here is just SO accommodating and SO friendly. We had a marvelous stay and LOVE the Goodbread House. I'm absolutely spoiled...


Excellent B&B of the traditional style

4,2 en junio 01, 2012

This is trulz one of the charming, traditional B&B houses. Each room is decorated to a theme with much attention to detail. The common living room offers complimentary cake + lemonade in the afternoons as well as red + white wine in the evening. These are the touches that make the stay special. Of course, the room charges are also not in the "bargain" category...


Quaint and inviting

5 en mayo 31, 2012

The Goodbread House was a fabulous place to spend our anniversary. The staff was more than helpful providing us with info and options of things to do in the area, and made us feel welcome and very comfortable. The house itself is charming and tastefully decorated, and chilled wine, coffee and treats are available at all hours. We will come back again and again.


Convenient to Water & Shops

3,0 en abril 30, 2012

Beautiful historic home on the outside. Staff very friendly & helpful. Inside was cluttered & even though the rooms were themed, we found Roman nick-nacs mixed with Lucy & Desi. The area rug had dried food on it and the dresser was quite dusty. Breakfast was very nice


Quaint

5 en abril 19, 2012

Approach to the house was disappointing, no landscaping First impression means a lot to me.


A Fantastic Stay at the Goodbread House

5 en abril 17, 2012

Our stay at the Goodbread House was better than I could ever have imagined. The hostess was warm, friendly and very helpful. The location was ideal for our planned visit to Cumberland Island. The Goodbread was just the right size, not so big where it felt more like a hotel nor too small but did feel imtimately comfortable. I highly recomment.


Homiest B&B I've stayed at

5 en abril 02, 2012

We stayed at the The Goodbread House on the 3/29 and 3/30, and it was one of the best bed and breakfasts I've stayed at. From the value to all the reservations they made for us, Mardja and Tammy were awesome! We did the Romance Package, which was a pretty good deal and got a $35 voucher at Seagle's for dinner. Their food was amazing as well! They also helped us out with everything since it was our first time at St. Mary's and going to Cumberland Island. I was really happy with the whole trip and loved the house and the decor as well. We stayed in the Guinevere and Lancelot room, and that room was very calming and soothing. The bed was amazing and the bathroom is huge! We also were right near the porch so we could go outside if we wanted to take a breather in the fresh air! Everything was in walking distance so we didn't move our car at all. We walked to the ferry, Seagle's, and Lang's for dinner as well. Breakfast is also very good and filling. Mardja made some serious oatmeal raisin bread french toast, and the sausage was just as good. She's so sweet and Tammy, the housekeeper, is just as much fun to talk with. I already miss St. Mary's and the whole trip.


Goodbread Review

3,8 en marzo 04, 2012

Accommodations were not quite up to par but the breakfast was outstanding. Room and bath were clean and staff very friendly. St. Mary's quaint but not our choice for longer than one night.


Staff cordiality and help exceeded expectations.

4,0 en marzo 01, 2012

It was the personal attention and care from the staff that made our stay at Goodbread one that exceeded our expectations. Everything else was certainly most acceptable, as would be expected at a good B&B..


One night's not enough

3,4 en febrero 13, 2012

Really nice location. And the french toast was out of this world!


Charming B & B in St. Marys, GA

4,0 en febrero 01, 2012

The Goodbread House is a bed and breakfast right in the center of Historic St. Marys. Good restaurants and a great bar are within easy strolling distance. The Cumberland Island ferry dock is also nearby. The "suites" (bedroom and huge bathroom) are named after famous lovers (Rhett and Scarlett, etc.) and decorated accordingly with antiques. The innkeeper, Mardja, is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was rich and delicious. Third stay there.


Peaceful envirnoment

3,4 en enero 16, 2012

This was a great experience in a beautiful quaint village. The owner was very friendly and made sure all needs were met. I would recommend this place to my friends.


Goodbread jump off for Cumberland Island

2,8 en noviembre 07, 2011

The house was well appointed clean and quiet. A bit musty as is to be expected in an older seacoast home. Very convienent to Cumberland Island ferry but you do have to request breakfast to be prepared much earlier than they are accustomed to. We missed ours in our anxiety over getting to the ferry on time.


Great stay in St. Marys.

4,2 en noviembre 02, 2011

The Goodbread House provided a comfortable stay in an excellent location. The owner and staff are fantastic people. We look forward to visiting again.


One of the best.

5 en octubre 05, 2011

We loved our room. The Scarlett & Rhett room was beautiful. Mardja made our reservations to Cumberland Island & she also reserved our packed lunches for us. She gave us suggestions on where to eat lunch & dinner. She was a great hostess & made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed our stay very much, & we are looking forward to returning. Gayle


Did the job, but not great

1,8 en septiembre 20, 2011

As a launch point for Cumberland Island, this B&B is fine, but with microwave-reheated breakfasts, very kitchy/dusty decor, and a creepy mannequin looking down on the front walk from the third floor, this felt really expensive for mediocrity.


Southern belle

4,8 en agosto 30, 2011

This is not your average Hilton stay, it's way more personal. Cosy, personal, an original touch which you have to like (we did!). It's a place where you can get away from your daily adrenalin. Don't forget to have a beer and some locally catched shrimp at this place at the seafront (seagle ?).


goodbbread inn

3,8 en agosto 24, 2011

breakfasts were great. host was attentive. room a little fusty. bathroom not up to expectation.


48th wedding anniversary

4,2 en agosto 24, 2011

The Goodbread House B&B was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in the "Guinevere and Lancelot" Suite and couldn't have been more pleased with the decor and furnishings. Lots of room in the bathroom. It even had a fireplace. The upstairs porch was right off our room which was so convenient and we enjoyed sitting out there in the evening and snacking on the delicious goodies provided by the inn. Our breakfast was at 8:00 a.m. and was absolutely delicious. Very friendly innkeeper and housekeeper and so accomodating. We felt as though we had known them for a long time. We would definitely stay here again. St. Mary's is a beautiful town. Thank you for a great stay.


Hidden gem

4,8 en julio 19, 2011

A true hidden gem. Veranda with swing and sitting room were great focal points to meet other guests. The breakfast was out0of-this-world good. Interesting town (even if you don't plan to visit Cumberland Island).


A Lovely B & B in St. Marys, GA

3,6 en junio 12, 2011

Mardja, our hostess, was very nice, and tried to accommodate our needs. The house and decor were lovely, and exceptionally clean. We were delighted that their was no musty smell that is often found in an old house.


Great Stay in St. Marys

3,8 en mayo 23, 2011

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at the Goodbread house the weekend of 05/20-05/22/11. We made reservations online and everything was done for us from dining certificates to ferry reservations by Marja. We were greeted by Marja and she was wonderful and outgoing. The house appeared at first to be a little to many antiques, but after sitting in it and experiencing the old house it became charming. Our room was the Lancelot and Genevierre. It was very clean and large. The bathroom was fantastic.. We slept very well and enjoyed the veranda outside our room with the great swings overlooking the downtown street. Marja even let us bring our own coffee from home and use a coffee pot in the kitchenette each morning. We enjoyed breakfast each morning and cake in the evening. We will definitely come back for the Romance Package. We brought our bikes with us and rode all over the city. We recommend the Silver Star Steakhouse, ribeye dinner!!! Thank you Marja...


A Lovely House in a Lovely Town

4,0 en mayo 21, 2011

A quite lovely house is a quite lovely town. Quiet and peaceful. Met other quests who were very friendly and social.


One night Escape

4,2 en mayo 18, 2011

We came to Cumberland Island intending to camp but the camp reservations were full. So rather than an ordinary boring hotel experience - we found the Goodbread Bed & Breakfast online - the online reservation process was easy and informative. The pictures were a great representation. Our stay was wonderful! The room was darling- down to every lil detail. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Couldn't have asked for anything better!


Excellent location for R&R

4,0 en mayo 07, 2011

The Goodbread House is an excellent value and at a great location for those going to Cumberland Island. Mardja is an excellent hostess and does a great job attending to her guests' needs.


goodbread a great stop

3,6 en abril 30, 2011

We were in transit going home to Canada from Florida and found the Goodbread house a perfect place to stop. We certainly will comeback.


Awesome friendly place.

4,0 en abril 17, 2011

Breakfast was very good and filling. The decor was charming, full of antiques. Hospitality was friendly and professional. Lots of accommodations such as a small kitchen and refrigerator to keep food and drinks cold. Plenty of coffee, tea, snacks, and drinks. It was a wonderful stay.


Enjoyable

4,8 en abril 13, 2011

Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner and inn keeper, Mardja, who is just a delightful lady and so knowledgeable about the area. We felt "at home" from the start. She was most helpful to us in all aspects of our visit purpose. The rooms are decorated with theme art and period pieces that depict the "Hollywood and poetic lovers" for which they are named. Breakfast was a wonderful experience - we are looking forward to our return visit and staying in another "special couples'" room.


special weekend

3,8 en abril 05, 2011

Mardja and her staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. We felt at home and very comfortable.


A great place to start a holiday

4,6 en marzo 21, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Goodbread House. Although the owner was away, all the staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. The breakfasts were too heavy and rich for our tastes, but that is a personal preference.


Goodbread House

4,8 en enero 21, 2011

This was our second visit to Goodbread House during the Holiday season (2009 + 2010). The house is beautifully decorated, the hostess is charming. Ms. Gray prepares marvelous breakfast feasts and we have always enjoyed the other guests.


Great time at the Goodbread House

4,0 en enero 01, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed the room, breakfast, atmosphere, and hospitality. We had a great time. We will stay there again.


A Thanksgiving Visit to the Goodbread House

3,8 en diciembre 13, 2010

It was a delightful place to stay. The breakfasts were outstanding. Diane dealt with many unexpected situations in a gracious and competent manner. Enjoyed the other guests and the community as a whole.


Outstanding service!

4,8 en diciembre 08, 2010

I really had a wonderful experience staying at this Bed and Breakfast Inn. They have gone out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one. Friendly staff! When I told them I was deaf in advance, they made sure that they had everything written down for me. This is a good place to stay. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat.


Goodbread House Nov '10

5 en diciembre 02, 2010

A great location in St. Marys with all that the village has to offer within easy walking distance. We parked our vehicle on Saturday and did not drive it again until we departed on Monday. The rooms were very large and very nicely appointed with all of the unique characteristics of a home built in the 1870s. Everything was completely functional but not so new as to lose the sense that you are staying in an old home. The staff was amazing and extremely dedicated to meeting any reasonable request. Meals were phenominal and getting to visit with Mardja was a wonderful experience. This is only our sixth B & B stay, but it was more than I expected for the rates we paid. Overall, a great experience in a truly wonderful location.


Goodbread House is not a good place to stay.

2,0 en diciembre 02, 2010

This B&B was not as nice as most we have experienced. When we arrived, the front porch was covered with boxes for Holiday decorating & the housekeeper showed us to our room. The room was very crowed & cluttered. The bed covers had stains. The bath towels were old & worn. There was no hair dryer available. In the morning, we had to "announce" our presence to the innkeeper as the dining room was totally dark. She seemed very unhappy with her situation as an innkeeper. We will not be going there again!


Back after many years

4,0 en noviembre 21, 2010

We were pleased to find the Goodbread still in business after staying here four times in the 1990's with different owners. Its still a great location (easy walk to restaurants and the ferry to Cumberland Island), comfortable, with great food and service, but in the Guinevere-Lancelot room our mattress was worn and tired (sleepy hollow) and there were way too may knick knacks cluttering surfaces. Unfortunately the first night the complimentary red wine in the decanter was past prime. I'm sure these items will be resolved by the time you visit!


Goodbread House B&B

5 en noviembre 18, 2010

Mardja was a total pleasure to deal with. She made all the arrangements for our outing on Cumberland from tickets to boxed lunch which was exceptional. The rooms were warm and well decorated and perfectly maintained. I would not even consider another B&B in the area. This is my second stay and there will be more.


Cumberland Island Trip

4,4 en octubre 25, 2010

Quaint setting, great location - Super Breakfast - Loved the "theme" rooms


Weekend Getaway

5 en octubre 11, 2010

The Inn is tastefully decorated with 'Old World Charm'. The Suites are themed for Hollywood 'on-screen' Couples: Bogie & Bacall, Rhett & Scarlett and have just the right touches of memorabelia. The ambiance of a fireplace in the room is romantic. The hostess prepares delicious breakfast: sausage casseroles, fruit parfaits, muffins. Afternoon refreshments also include home-made cakes & cookies, fruit and candy. The town has quaint shops & a park by the water complete with benches and swings. St. Mary's, The perfect place to getaway for: a romantic weekend !!


St. Marys Haven

4,0 en octubre 02, 2010

At only 2 blocks from the Cumberland Island ferry dock, the Goodbread House B&B is well situated. It is within the historic area, close to shops, restaurants,and other attractions such as the museum. Mardja is a very accommodating hostess, as is Allison, her housekeeper. Delicious, well-presented breakfasts and afternoon wine, coffee, and treats included items that allowed me to keep to my diabetic diet. A beautiful, gracious experience!


We loved it and are going bac

4,6 en agosto 28, 2008

Only spent one night but will be back for the weekend. Beautiful decorating and very large rooms all done in romantic famous couples theme. Free wine, sodas, cookies. Friendly people and walking distance to downtown.


The Only Place to Stay

5 en mayo 11, 2008

It was a great little vacation, friendly people, wonderful food. Thank you to everyone who made our stay a great experience at the Goodbread House. Sonia, Liz & Kirsten


Goodbread House B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $139
  • Comentarios (85) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9128827490

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba