Claremont House Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,2
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
91 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect Getaway

5 en septiembre 04, 2014

We stayed for an anniversary and couldnt have asked for more. Great location, beautiful outdoor space and the home is jaw dropping. Chris and Holly were great, we will be back!


Lovely stay.

4,6 en agosto 23, 2014

Chris, the Innkeeper is a wonderful host and cook. Very spacious room and comfy bed. We would come back.


Go back in time

4,6 en julio 20, 2014

This is an iconic bed and breakfast - everything you imagine that life would be like in the 19th century (except that it has indoor plumbing, of course). Beautiful woodwork details, very quiet, very private, and a delicious breakfast. It doesn't disappoint - for sure! Would definitely put on the list for a return visit.


Anniversary Weekend October 6 & 7th, 2013

4,8 en junio 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our 12th anniversary. We wish we could have spent more time at this fantastic bed and breakfast! It was very interesting and Chris sat down with us for breakfast after he had cooked and served us and told us about the rich history of Rome, Ga and the beautiful home! We had a wonderful time and we will return! Thanks for a phenomenal anniversary!


Charming Victorian B&B

4,0 en junio 25, 2014

We would be delighted to return to this B&B. However, we would select a different room than the Magnolia Room. It is a lovely room until you wish to use the toilet, which is snugly situated between the tub and the wall (more than a bit uncomfortable).


Business traveler at a bed and breakfast

4,4 en abril 25, 2014

Although I was traveling on business I elected to try this nice bed and breakfast for a change of pace. I was a great decision, providing a relaxing atmosphere after a stressful day at work. Chris even cooked my breakfast part early enough for me to enjoy and learn some history of the house before heading off to work around 6:30. It really helped me out and was appreciated. thanks agian for the wonderful experience and hopefully I can be a repeat customer.


Lovely Experience

4,6 en abril 14, 2014

The Victorian mansion is truly spectacular and packed with antiques and playful details. The hosts are friendly and gracious and accommodated my odd schedule without any fuss. The breakfast was tasty, the bed comfortable, and the whole experience was a pleasure.


Claremont House B & B

4,8 en abril 12, 2014

What a find in Rome! The only problem we had, and it was minor, was that bed was a little too high. We almost had to use the steps provided to get into bed.


great

5 en enero 22, 2014

There should be plus signs on this so that you sould make this say extra outstanding on all parts. - Beth Moye'-Parrott & Madaleine Moye'-Lowery


Bed and breakfast

5 en enero 04, 2014

This is a Beautiful place to stay. The house is decorated so well. The hosts are very friendly. We have decided to have our wedding there this spring!


Always Awesome

5 en diciembre 23, 2013

Stayed again (2nd time-its close to my Aunt's house) at this charming Bed and Breakfast-this time in the magnolia room; lovely, quiet, comfortable. There was the greatest Christmas tree in our room, it was full sized and decorated so cute, nice ornaments and a good collection of Christmas themes. We were happy with the because we didn't put one up at home as we are traveling this season. There were trees on all the guest rooms and one really awesome big tall tree in the parlor. We appreciated the hospitality of Holly and Chris and thonk they are a charming couple. I noticed in a post that someone complained about lack of table decorations at a wedding, I bet the bride decorated her own tables-a lot of people do that maybe to save money. Anyway this week, while we were there each table had a winter wonderland theme. We had a laugh because here were Snowmen all over the house but it was 73 outside; weird weather but true. Great trip-We'll be back in Feb.!


A wedding and a weekend

3,2 en diciembre 01, 2013

Our daughter had her wedding at Claremont. The Innkeeper was extremely hospitable, caring and flexible with all our decor and use of their facility. I would recommend Claremont for a wedding for under 125 people. They catered the event and the food was good....the food table needed more decor. The rooms were very quiet and the beds very comfortable. A great memory!


Great experience

4,8 en noviembre 22, 2013

great owners - made us feel at home and met all of our requests. very personal feel. it was a much needed relaxing break!


overnight at the claremont

5 en noviembre 10, 2013

This is a charming establishment with atmosphere and great service.


A nice evening

3,6 en octubre 28, 2013

A very nice welcome. Parking is secure. A very pleasant room and comfortable. Host provide points of interest to visit in Rome. I would stay here again. In fact I am already planning another stay and visit longer in Rome.


A delightful weekend

5 en octubre 13, 2013

We were attending a wedding at another venue that was very rustic and it was such a treat to return to Claremont House. We enjoyed our stay so much. Chris and Holly are the perfect hosts, friendly but not intrusive. The inn is beautiful and the breakfasts terrific.


October Visit

4,6 en octubre 13, 2013

We found the old Victorian home to be fascinating.


The Claremont B&B

4,0 en septiembre 23, 2013

I can't say enough nice things about the experience. The breakfast is wonderful. Chris and Holly were gracious hosts. It was clean and comfortable and I would stay there again.


Will return!

5 en septiembre 14, 2013

We had an ideal B&B in this 1880's mansion.


Weekend Getaway

4,0 en septiembre 14, 2013

We stayed at the Claremont House for a getaway weekend. The architecture of the house is amazing and the rooms are designed to reflect the period of the house. The service and breakfast were outstanding making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. We look forward to staying at the Claremont House again.


A great place to stay

4,4 en septiembre 11, 2013

Chris and Holly are gracious and entertaining hosts. The breakfast is always delicious. We always look forward to our stay at the Claremont House.


Delightful and charming

4,0 en septiembre 10, 2013

It really felt like I walked into the past - well worth the price. Kind and hospitable hosts, lovely fellow-guests, fresh delicious food. If I return to Rome, I will definitely book here again.


Historical home fit for the family! And chickens!

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

My little family of four couldn't ask enough questions about this historical home with its mysterious doors, strange silver decoration in the guest bath, odd holes in the walls, and massive window mantle. Fortunately, the owners were very kind and fielded all of our questions, making our stay fantastic! The food was beautifully prepared each morning, and the Yancy Room was so comfortable! My kids loved the accessibility to snacks and beverages, and I loved the number of great books. Even all of the guests were fun to sit and chat with!! I would absolutely return!!!


We will be back!

3,8 en septiembre 04, 2013

The Claremont House is as charming (and breathtaking) as it appears. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. We lucked out and got a room at the last minute - all the other rooms were booked. We will definitely return to Rome and Claremont! Almost hard to believe the craftsmanship that went into building this stunning Victorian mansion.


A great place to stay

3,4 en julio 19, 2013

We stayed one night and had a great experience. The room was large and well decorated, everything was clean. Breakfast was good - they will accommodate for gluten and other allergies which is a nice touch - although not cooked to order (eggs sat in dish for a while, I was glad we ate earlier than some other guests). The B and B is very close to historic/downtown Rome - about a 5 min drive. Overall it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely go back!


We stayed in the cottage, not the main house

3,8 en julio 07, 2013

A fun place to stay with classmates for a class reunion!


New Home away from Home!

5 en julio 05, 2013

We have found our home-away-from-home when overnight stays are necessary while our son attends Berry College! The owner is friendly and knowledgable, the food and accomodations are fabulous. What a charming place and it's only about 5 minutes away from Berry!!


a lovely stay

4,6 en junio 26, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Claremont House for a weekend so that we could go to Paradise Garden and Finster Fest in Summerville, GA. Chris and Holly were stupendous--they gave us all the info we needed about the area and spent a lot of time talking to us. The house is beautiful and our rooms were comfortable. There's one exception to that, which is that the toilet in one of our rooms was enclosed in a space so small I literally could not fit in it. I switched rooms with my (smaller) friend, and she made do. Other than that one thing, we had a fun and interesting weekend. Pro tip: one of the chickens will, in fact, let you pet her.


Review of Claremont House Bed & Breakfast

3,4 en junio 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Claremont ....a beautiful Victorian Treasure. Breakfast was the best we have ever had at any B&B. Would stay again . The house has beautiful woodwork not seen in other B&B's Worth the trip....a Must See in my book.. You will experience Southern Hospitality at its best! Great job Chris and Holly.


The perfect getaway

5 en junio 04, 2013

When I pulled in the driveway, I went back into time! It was if I stepped into the 1880s'. The house... it took my breath away. Everything was beautiful and historic. I learned so much about the history of that house and Rome, Georgia itself. I will return! Thank you Chris and Holly for your hospitality!! Louise Lawler


lovely Bed and Breakfast in NW Georgia

3,6 en mayo 30, 2013

Comfortable, restful, friendly, and just plain nice!


Charming and Historic Bed and Breakfast

5 en mayo 17, 2013

The rooms were all very big, bright, and clean. The interior woodwork in the house I have never seen in any other Bed and Breakfast. The bed was extemely comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. The house was so interesting it felt like you stepped back in time and I wanted to explore all the different rooms.. A great place to have a wedding or social function.


A Beauty!

3,2 en mayo 02, 2013

Beautiful architecture! A special place to behold. Needs some care but those issues do not dominate the pleasure. Victoria was a delight to meet and capable employee in the absence of the innkeepers. Easy drive from the interstate.


delightful experience in a beautiful home! thanks

5 en abril 13, 2013

girls trip! we wanted to experience a bed and breakfast. We had a one night stay and were very very pleased with everything. The host and hostess were most hospitable. we had arried late and were given ideas for dinner downtown. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast next morning was great. very interesting breakfast conversation about our 2:30 wake up of footsteps and knocks. love a good ghost story!!! Don't pass this beautiful bed and breakfast up. very fun.


Great Time at The Claremont House

3,4 en abril 01, 2013

The accomodations at the Cottage of Claremont were great. It was perfect arrangement and the privacy of the Cottage was really appreciated. The flexibility of the owners was impressive. We will visit again.


Fouche Gap RR

4,2 en abril 01, 2013

Beautiful Old home with tastefully decorated rooms and wonderful hospitality! WE so enjoyed the sheets on the bed...soft and smooth..we are on the hint to find the same... We shall return to this B&B....another cycling race in our future in Rome, GA ..all so we can stay at the Claremont!


Claremont

5 en marzo 13, 2013

Stayed at the Claremont as I traveled in this area for business


Setting a high bar.

4,6 en febrero 15, 2013

This was my first stay at a Bed & Breakfast so I did not know what to expect. I am a frequent traveler and I usualy pick a Hotel, but this was a special ocassion. I was visiting my girlfriend in Rome, Ga and I wanted to stay in a place that was not just anotherbkand hotel chain. Going all in I also orderd the premium room upgrade and gentlemen its worth it trust me. It came with a bottle of wine 12 roses and chocolate covered strawberries. The service was amazing, there was complementry snacks and the bed was also fantastic. Breakfast was great. I can honestly say that I have never felt more welcome and at home than here, while on vacation. I felt like I was staying at a friends house. Needless to say this place set a very high bar for any other Bed & Breakfast I will stay at in the future.


Wonderful stay

4,4 en enero 15, 2013

My wire and I travel in and out of Atlanta several times a year. We decided on the last trip to stay in Rome Georgia and truely enjoyed our stay. Even though we arrived later than planned, the inn keepers made us feel welcomed. We loved staying in this historic B&B which had all the modern convienences but held on to the orld worl charm. We definately will be staying again.


Warm and welcoming

5 en diciembre 14, 2012

Laid-back, fun hosts. Lovely home with beautiful details, extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious !


Picture Perfect

4,4 en noviembre 23, 2012

My friend and I attended a wedding in Rome, GA are were looking for a fun, quaint place to stay. We stayed in the Cottage which is a house next to the Inn. It was roomy and cozy with all the amenities needed including a kitchen, living room and two bedrooms. The breakfast was fabulous and the owners sat with us and told us stories about the history of the Claremont House and about themselves. I love staying in places with history, character and charm. To the owners: thank you for your hospitality and for your enthusiasm in caring for the house.


Wonderful Experience Oct 12, 2012

4,6 en octubre 26, 2012

Many beautiful details highlighted in this historical home. A concerted effort to serve and please from the owners. Enjoyed my stay so, that I had to make myself leave.


fabulous experience

5 en septiembre 22, 2012

I recently spent two nights here and didn't want to leave! The inn keepers were very kind and made sure that my stay was comfortable. The house is absolutely beautiful, and the bed was so comfortable!! Thanks, I will be back to visit again.


First time

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

First time to stay at a bed and breakfast. Really enjoyed the stay and breakfast was great!!


First time at a B&B

3,8 en agosto 06, 2012

Inn keepers very nice and helpful. First time at a B&B. Great experience. Will do again.


The Most Wonderous Ever

5 en julio 09, 2012

I grew up in Rome and always loved this house but got the opportunity to see the inside. When I had the chance to stay, I was delighted. The home is of the most incredible craftsmanship; the innkeepers are kind and gracious and knowledgable of the history of the home. The food was delicious and plentiful. I had the most miraculous stay. I loved the Elizabeth room. I will stay there whenever I need a place to sleep in Rome. And two of my neices have decided that when they marry it will be at the Claremont House. You must stay there to understand and you will be delighted!


Claremont House Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en julio 03, 2012

The house is beautiful but the bathrooms show water leak damage around the windows, floors, walls. I was a bit uncomfortable initially upon arrival due to the surrounding neighborhood.


Like visiting friends

5 en junio 28, 2012

The home is magnificent and is well preserved for the Victorian Age. The decor features items the symbolize that era.from wood moldings to unique carpeting. But best of all Holly & Chris make you feel like visiting friends. One of our finest experience in a Bed & Breakfast.. Also Rome GA has everything from Market St to every chain restaurant.


Best bed and breakfast!!!

5 en junio 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Claremont House for our third time this past weekend. The house itself is stunning. Our room was very spacious, and I loved having the addition of a daybed in our room. We stayed in the Yancey Room. The room was gorgeous. The bed is on the high side, but that's no problem because there is a step stool provided that matches the elegant Victorian bed. I love having the dressing area and the bathroom is very well lit, which is great for putting on makeup. I also love the big claw-foot tub in the bathroom. This house will transport you back in time, yet provides you with modern amenities. The innkeepers, Chris and Holly, are incredible hosts. They do everything they can to make your stay comfortable. They even helped me plan a special birthday surprise for my husband. The breakfasts are always amazing and very filling. You always have a variety of fruits, some sort of meat, in addition to a main entree. The fresh stuffed French toast is among my favorite. For people like us who prefer hot tea rather than coffee, they offer a nice selection of teas. The location of the Claremont House makes it easy to get to just about any part of Rome. It is also in a great location to go to Cedartown, Rockmart, and Cave Spring. Overall, this is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. There was not one thing we were disappointed with or unhappy about, except the fact we had to come back home. I highly recommend the Claremont House as a place to stay. It's much better and more comfortable than any hotel could ever be.


Nice little get away

5 en junio 15, 2012

Very nice. I was in Rome for one night and prefer to not stay in hotels. I sleep much better in a real house. :) The room was beautiful. Bed was so comfy and the area was quiet. Perfect temperature. All was great. I checked in around 8:00pm, had a little snack from the snack table outside the room. Relaxed for the evening with a good book and had to leave for a breakfast meeting at 8. The next morning, the breakfast smelled wonderful, but since I had a breakfast meeting I simply took a cup of coffee to go. I would stay again. thanks. Very friendly and the room was more than I anticipated. (I had to rate the dining or the webpage would not let me move on.....the coffee was great! and the dining room was set up beautifully. Since everything else was so good I am sure the food would have been as well. Sorry I don't have more input on that.).


Home away from home

5 en abril 06, 2012

Any time I visit Rome, GA I stay at the Clairmont House. I can't say enough so I will leave it at that.


Excellent southern hospitality

4,4 en marzo 01, 2012

Stayed overnight at the Claremont House while doing research in North Georgia. Our host, Christopher, was very friendly and helpful as well as being able to share a wealth of knowledge about this particular area of Georgia. Our room was gorgeous. large and full of beautiful antiques, bed very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding . Would definitely love to spend more time at the Claremont House in the future.


Claremont House Bed & Breakfast--Rome, GA

4,0 en febrero 21, 2012

A memorable visit--beautiful and fascinating accommodations (and an amazingly comfortable bed) spoiled us. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable of the area. French toast, bacon, and orange juice pleasantly jump-started our Berry College Half Marathon experience. Who could ask for anything more.


valentines day at the claremont

5 en febrero 20, 2012

I was wanting to have a romantic evening with my girlfriend and the cottage at the claremont house was wonderful.The dinner was absolutly perfect but the service of the staff was superb.It was the fill of an expense getaway but with a small price tag.Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great stay for any occassion.


Charming & Comfy

3,4 en febrero 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the Yancey room. The house is fantastic - great architecture inside and out. Our room was comfortable and roomy. The only downside to our stay was that our room was quite cold (I do realize those high ceilings make it a bear to heat on cold Janury nights :)). Chris was a wonderful host - allowing us to check in early and gave us great advice on local restaurants and directions. We enjoyed our breakfast. We would definitely return.


Great B & B!

3,6 en febrero 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Claremont. The house is beautifully furnished with wonderful antiques. At every turn I saw something interesting to look at. My room was lovely and breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!


Gem in Rome

4,4 en febrero 08, 2012

My wife and I spent the night at the Claremont house recently. Our stay was delightful, the house exquisite, and breakfast was wonderful.


Great getaway

4,0 en febrero 08, 2012

This is a great place and the owners are so accommodating and helpful in offering suggestions and working with your schedule and needs. We had a wonderful time.


Like staying at your rich grandma's

3,6 en noviembre 23, 2011

Great house and good location. A lot for a small family to keep up with but the host is gracious and pleasant.


Great place to stay.

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

Wonderful unique architecture. If you like old houses, you will want to make sure you see this one. The hosts are very helpful. The breakfast was a gourmet treat. Chris made an spinach, mushrooms, cheese omelette that was delicious. The bed and pillowsIf you're in this area, make certain to stop here.


Wonderful First-Time B&B Experience!

5 en octubre 25, 2011

Having never experienced a Bed & Breakfast stay before, I had no idea what to expect. All I have to say is....WOW! I don't think I'll ever be able to stay at a regular hotel/motel again. Chris was a fantastic host and we will definitely be back again!


Magical Night in Rome, GA

5 en octubre 17, 2011

This B&B is absolutely gorgeous architecturally and is situated on a beautiful large lot near the historical area of Rome, GA. It has unbelievably large oak trees all around and is like stepping back in time. Even though it was rainy when we were there, the atmosphere was heavenly. Would love to go back in good weather. Chris was a great host.


Three is a Charm

5 en octubre 12, 2011

Love Chris & Holly's warmth and charm. This was my third stay at the Claremont House and I never think about staying elsewhere. The Claremont is dog friendly and my children(dogs) Gracie & Cooper loved their homey surroundings. Look forward to next visit!


Beautiful Place!

4,8 en julio 24, 2011

We stayed in the Yancy room for two nights. We loved the room, but since we had 4 people and a poodle, it would have been a little small if we had planned to spend much time in our room. They have a large living room that is very comfortable. Chris and Holli were wonderful. We plan to stay here when we visit our son in college.


Claremont House Rome, GA - Review

5 en julio 11, 2011

The Claremont House B&B greatly exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed it so much, that we booked our return trip through Rome GA just to stay at the Claremont House. The owner was polite and sincere. He made us feel like we were at home. We have stayed at several B&Bs in the past and never experience the welcome we received.


Very lovely home

4,4 en julio 09, 2011

Lovely home, homeowners were nice. Service was ok. Didn't see them all the first day we were there. Breakfast was nice


Good place in town.

4,0 en mayo 31, 2011

Great staff--friendly, accommodating, helpful. Beautiful house. Good food. Biggest issue is location on main road. Rooms were very nice. Good deal. We would stay again.


Great Experience!

3,4 en mayo 12, 2011

The Claremont House was perfect for our stay in Rome, GA to watch our Daughter Graduate from Berry College. We had chosen the Cottage and felt right at home. The food was wonderful and I look for a Claremont House Cookbook soon. The owners were attentive and gracious - we had a great experience and will come back again!


Weekend getaway

2,8 en abril 25, 2011

Love Rome, and the weather was picture perfect. The Claremont House was a wonderful place to visit.


Good Stay!

3,8 en abril 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Yancey Room. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean and very spacious. We felt welcome and was treated very nicely by our host and family. The house is a must see!


Cozy Cottage!

4,0 en marzo 29, 2011

My husband & I were married here 7 years ago, so it was a treat to return with our 2 & 4 year olds! This time, we stayed in the cottage and it felt just like a little home where we could have bedtime snacks in the kitchen and relax in the living room after the kids were in bed. The grounds were in full bloom and we enjoyed smelling all of the flowers and exploring the big house! Thanks Chris & Holly! We'll be back SOON!


Review

5 en marzo 22, 2011

Every aspect of this B&B was outstanding. The innkeepers were very personable and accommodating to any request we had. Spacious, clean rooms with a very comfortable common porch where people could relax. Breakfasts were exceptional! The price was more than reasonable for our two-night stay. We will definitely visit again.


Grand Stay

4,2 en febrero 26, 2011

The house is beautiful. We even wandered into the other rooms to get pictures. It was charming. The breakfast was WONDERFUL and I host was such a delight to talk with. The 3 cats that wander the perimeter protecting the grounds were so friendly! Only 2 complaints: 1) the bed was not comfortable --- a bit too firm for my taste; and 2) we didn't get to bring friends with us to enjoy the trip! We will certainly try this again.


Great place to stay

4,0 en febrero 21, 2011

What a wonderful building. Chris and Holly have put so much work into restoring this fantastic mansion house to its former glory. And they're great hosts: good conversation and really excellent breakfast. This was a really tremendous place to stay. Highly recommended


Great Place to Stay, Will hopefully go back!

5 en febrero 01, 2011

Chris was very inviting but not over bearing. He made us feel right at home from the second we arrived. His breakfast was amazing! The bed in the Claremont Room was extremely comfortable. I would recommend this stay for anyone.


would stay here again

4,4 en enero 25, 2011

great place..definitely recommend,many thoughtful extras


Two Nights in January 2011

5 en enero 21, 2011

My husband and I were the only two guests the two nights we stayed. Chris and Holly were excellent hosts, providing warmth, hospitality, and an excellent breakfast. The house is amazing, with built in Eastlake touches. Highly recommend!


Love the Claremont!

5 en diciembre 19, 2010

What a fantastic stay! We had our own personal Christmas tree and so enjoyed visiting with the proprietors! Would travel back to Rome just to stay here again!


Awesome

5 en noviembre 27, 2010

I had so much fun there. great small town and great service. deffinatly going back soon!


Architectural Marvel

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2010

What an amazing place! The owners have done their best to keep the house authentic, and took time to share its fascinating story with us. The huge front porch, impressive staircase, beautifully decorated dining area, and unique rooms make this a wonderful place to visit. The location is great, too-- close to Rome's downtown, but in a quiet neighborhood. We loved it!


Stay at Victorian house

4,2 en noviembre 12, 2010

It was a pleasure to stay at such a historically preserved home. It is well done.


A Weekend in Rome, GA

5 en noviembre 07, 2010

We made our reservation at the Claremont House online -- extremely easy. On arrival we were greeted and given a tour of the house. Our room was exactly as described -- quite comfortable and well-appointed. We stayed two days. Breakfasts on both days were right on time and exceptionally good. Overall, this was an outstanding stay in a historic Victorian B&B. It is conveniently located close to downtown Rome but just far enough away so that we didn't feel like we were staying downtown. Our stay at the Claremont House added a nice touch to a wonderful weekend.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 en noviembre 04, 2010

This is a gorgeous B&B whose owners are committed to preserving it and keeping it authentic. The hosts went out of their way to answer our questions about the history of the home and its renovation. It has a wonderful front porch, surprisingly big bathrooms, beautiful decor, and impressive architectural style. It's located close to the historic downtown area and is a quick drive from Berry College. Delicious and creative breakfast, peaceful atmosphere, friendly guests... a great retreat!


Claremont House

3,4 en octubre 25, 2010

Home is beautiful, food delicious. Could have used newer towels in the bath, and there was lots of dust under the dresser and bed. Other than that it was a delightful stay and I would go there again.


Claremont Birthday Trip

4,0 en septiembre 09, 2010

The Claremont house is truly a gem. The wood work inside the house is fantastic. This is the most romantic house I have ever visited. The landscaping is pretty mundane and the porches had a few too many cobwebs.


Our Stay

3,6 en julio 29, 2010

Excellent for those wanting peace, quiet and a sense of being in your own home in a romantic setting while enjoying Southern hospitality.


Claremont

4,0 en febrero 11, 2010

Nice people - wonderful period home. Great location. Rome is a charming little Southern city.


Excellent Hosts!!!

4,6 en octubre 08, 2009

Our hosts, Chris and Holly, were extremely gracious and helpful. At my wife's request, they were able to place flowers and a six pack of a great microbrew in the room before our arrival as a birthday surprise. They were also knowledgeable about local dining and attractions. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and along with the common areas of the Inn were full of beautiful period architectural detail. The food was delicious, and the hosts are very flexible with serving times. This stay was an outstanding experience, and my wife and I plan to stay here again on our next visit to Rome. Marshall and Shannon Lynn


Home away from Home

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2009

Looking for the perfect location for a family get away? Planning a wedding? College graduation? The Claremont will exceed all your expectations. Our son and his bride met while attending Berry College and they wedded at Frost Chapel. My husband and I live in Pennsylvania and the groom’s siblings were coming from New York, Ohio and South Carolina. We wanted the family together for the weekend and we accomplished that at the Claremont. We ‘took over ‘ the Inn for a long weekend; arriving on Thursday and departing Monday. I would recommend this arrangement to anyone seeking family time together. Our oldest daughter, her husband and our new grandbaby utilized the larger Elizabeth Room; our youngest daughter felt like a princess in the Claremont Room; there was plenty of space for the Groom and his brother the Best Man in the Yancey Room and we enjoyed the lovely Magnolia Room complete with a sky light in the large bathroom (all bedrooms have private bathrooms). The Inn has two large dining rooms, parlor, elegant main foyer as well as two large porches which we fully utilized. We brought a badminton set and Ladder Ball with us and set them up on the front lawn. The lit tree lanterns in the side yard were charming and added to the ambiance. The Inn Keepers, Chris and Holly were excellent hosts. Holly’s mother help with food preparations and the food was delicious; especially her peach cobbler! We hosted the Rehearsal Dinner at the Inn and it was a memorable event thanks to all the help and attention to detail from the staff . Every morning we feasted on a gourmet breakfast cooked to order. We really enjoyed having the opportunity to sit down to a family meal and share our time together as we had over the years of raising our children. The Claremont served as our ‘Home away from Home’ and we thank Chris and Holly for their hospitality.


Classic

4,8 en agosto 20, 2009

Good hosts and a fine experience. Everything I hoped it would be.


great venue for a wedding

5 en abril 13, 2009

I have been to two weddings here, and each was really lovely, the first was a large wedding party, witht the wedding in front of the house and a dance floor on the side yard, bar on the back poarch and a really elegant buffet for the reception in the house, which was nice because there were plenty of places to stop and talk to friends and family members. The food was really good, made on site, the cake was made there too, and I didn't try the groom's cake, but the bride's cake was the best I've ever had. This last Wedding we went to was here also, we booked the cottage at the Claremont House, it's right behind it, so that we could be there the whole weekend and that was great. The weather was uncooperative, April! But this was a more intimate wedding anyway, it was in the front parlor, (about 50 people-seated) with appetizers and a served dinner reception, set in the dining room. It was nice, and other family members had rented rooms in the house, so it felt like a great family reunion and it ws a lovely wedding. A nice thing too, is the pictures all look great because of the interesting house details, if you were looking for a place to get married in north georgia or a destination wedding, this would be a great place to have it. We are coming back here in the fall, as we like to play tennis and ride bikes- and our son is enrolling in Berry College and so this is conveniant to all of that. Thanks!


Claremont House Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $220
  • Comentarios (91) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7062910900
  • Sin cargo
    1-8002544797

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba