The Lake Rabun Hotel Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,0
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
88 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Lake Rabun is amazing!

5 en julio 25, 2016

Lake Rabunbis amazing! A must visit hotel and restaurant.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to your return!


Fantastic Get Away!

4,4 en julio 17, 2016

Absolutely great location, real lovely away from it all location, very tastefully renovated. The on site restaurant was a real bonus! The scenery in the immediate area was absolutely stunning!

Respuesta del propietario

We are located in what I believe is one of the most gorgeous places not only nationally but internationally as well. We are absolutely thrilled that everyone gets to enjoy such a majestic place. Thank you again for the review!


Beautiful getaway!

4,8 en julio 11, 2016

This a beautiful and magical place to get away. The food was spectacular. The rooms were a bit small and not on the lake but the service, food and location getaway was perfect. Great job to all the staff and innkeeper.

Respuesta del propietario

We pride ourselves on being able to serve a "farm-to-table" menu to both our hotel guests and the local community. We are fortunate to live in the farm to table capital of Georgia, where we have an abundance of farms to source our menu items from. We are a historic building, so yes, the rooms are small, but we feel that we make up for that with the charming atmosphere. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to your return!


a quiet, romantic mountain get-away

5 en julio 03, 2016

The hotel is quaint and rustic, a lovely and quiet escape from the bustle and heat of the Atlanta metro area. We stayed only one night and did not have the opportunity to have dinner in the dining room, but the complimentary breakfast was pretty amazing so I have no doubt that the dinner fare would be great as well. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind words! The next time you stay with us you will certainly have to join us on a night that we are open for dinner service (in season: Wednesday-Saturday and Sunday brunch; off season: Thursday-Saturday for dinner and Sunday brunch). We look forward to your return!


One of my favorite places

4,8 en julio 01, 2016

The service was 5 star! This is the cutest little hotel I have ever seen. I would highly recommend it~

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review! Speaking for the entire staff, we try to go above and beyond for our guests. It is wonderful to be able to provide everyone a unique experience. We hope to see you again!


Your Woodland Lodge---

4,6 en junio 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lake Rabun Hotel in the heat of June--but it was cool and delightful in the mountains. The hotel is like the mountain home you wish you had inherited---full of dark wood, rustic antique furnishings, and knotty pine, with porches and decks for you to sit out under the trees. We were greeted nicely, and shown to our room, and introduced to the free coffee, tea, snacks, and homemade cookies available on the second floor. Breakfast was full and delicious: fruit with yogurt, blueberry tea bread, bacon, omelette, grits, and orange juice. We skipped lunch that day. We also dined in the restaurant the night before, and we felt the price was very reasonable for a special night out, with memorably good food. We're still talking about it our meals there I have only one caveat--the walls of the rooms are wood, so rather thin--it is easy to hear the neighbors. Some guests may need more sound proofing. The bed was comfortable, and I slept very well. I want to go back!

Respuesta del propietario

We hope to see you again very soon! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The owner and staff work tirelessly to make sure that the hotel is a place to come and get away from it all. No detail is left out. Because we are celebrating the building's 94th birthday this year, the walls do tend to be thin. In keeping with the historical integrity of the building, there wasn't much that could be done about that. We do our very best to inform the rest of our guests about being neighborly and thoughtful. Thank you again for your patronage!


Very Cool Hotel

4,2 en junio 10, 2016

No water view - since house has been built - which eliminated the former peek-a-boo lake view. Rooms small, yes, but not uncomfortably small like NYC boxes. Breakfast extraordinarily unique and tasty !! Nice bar - premium liquors - GREAT bartender. Uncomfortable stools. Extraordinary decor - cozy - quaint - clean - comfy ! Only question? Is place having money problems? Heard Manager/Owner? yelling on phone.


Quiet, restful stay

3,2 en marzo 30, 2016

We loved how quiet & peaceful the hotel is, and the staff was wonderful. We were disappointed in the response we got at dinner, when after having ordered 3 alcoholic beverages, an appetizer, 2 entrees (one of which was the most $$ on menu), and a dessert, they refused to give us complementary coffee, when it was available to inn guests (which we were) just up the steps from the restaurant. Not good PR. Small things count - it felt like our money was more important than our experience.

Respuesta del propietario

I am so glad that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, and on behalf of the staff I apologize for the coffee incident. Sometimes the wait staff is not aware of guests that are dining patrons only or hotel guests, so they are simply doing their jobs of charging for coffee when you ask for it.


Enjoyed our stay

3,8 en marzo 17, 2016

We had business in Otto, NC and decided to make it a holiday for the evening. Enjoyed delicious dinner in the restaurant & the complimentary breakfast was fab. Rooms were cute and all the common areas very comfortable.


Peace and Quiet

5 en marzo 09, 2016

Quiet, great food and a very attentive staff. We really felt welcomed and cared for.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response. We pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service, and we want all of our guests to feel welcome and genuinely appreciated at the Lake Rabun Hotel. Our award-winning farm-to-table philosophy and menu is also something that we are exceptionally proud of, and we hope to continue to serve you in the future. Thank you again for your patronage.


Life-long memories made

4,0 en marzo 02, 2016

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Lake Rabun. It was everything I was hoping for and more. The staff was very friendly and oriented us to the place even though we arrived there pretty late in the evening, food was to die for (yes it is as good as it looks) and the entire facility is clean and very well kept. We definitely will be visiting again!

Respuesta del propietario

We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us! Our award-winning restaurant is a great addition to the hotel, and we are proud to serve a fresh farm-to-table menu. We hope to see you soon!


Weekend Getaway

3,6 en febrero 15, 2016

A fine place to stop and enjoy comfortable accommodations, friendly staff and travelers looking to enjoy north Georgia.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! We hope to see you again in the near future. Join us in the spring and we can rent you a pontoon or ski boat!


Like Going home again

4,6 en febrero 01, 2016

We have been to the Lake Rabun Hotel many many times at many different times of year. We've been just the 2 of us, and with 4 other people a few times. No matter what we have a wonderful time. The restaurant food is wonderful and all the staff is the most friendly of anywhere we've ever stayed. We recommend it to everyone we know.

Respuesta del propietario

We enjoy seeing you each and every time you come to visit. The staff loves going above and beyond for our guests. You are the reason we all love our jobs and sincerely want you to enjoy your time here. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.


Great getaway

4,6 en febrero 01, 2016

thoroughly enjoyed our rustic stay at Lake Rabun Hotel. Rooms are okay when considering the age of the property. Noise level between rooms is high. However, the ambiance and the service more than made up for minor issues. Friendly, attentive staff - ready to meet our every wish/need. A fun winter getaway!

Respuesta del propietario

We certainly hope to see you again! Thank you so much for your kind review of the Lake Rabun Hotel.


A weekend to remember

5 en enero 06, 2016

I enjoyed every moment at Lake Rabun hotel. Breakfast, brunch, and dinner were just fantastic. I stayed here for 2 nights and it felt like I vacationed for a month. The services was outstanding and staff seemed happy to attend my needs. I look forward to the next visit. Thank you guys!

Respuesta del propietario

That is always so wonderful to hear! Our staff here is top notch, and we love making our guests feel welcome and at home. Thank you so much for your patronage.


Perfect

5 en enero 06, 2016

We really enjoyed the stay at the hotel and surroundings. Atmosphere A+, food exquisite, service perfect. A perfect winter getaway. Very romantic.


Winter weekend

4,6 en diciembre 23, 2015

We celebrated an anniversary weekend at this lovely, rustic hotel. The hotel had all the elements of a multi-star Inn if you remember the 'rustic' element. Built in 1922 it has the charm of an comfortable fishing camp coupled with an excellent restaurant (no going out in the dark of a rainy December night!). It fits nicely in the environment of Lake Rabun lake houses with lots to do nearby. The rooms are small but the shower was delightful! A lovely place to get away from TV and phones!

Respuesta del propietario

We thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts about the Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! This place is definitely a throw back to simpler times. It is a great place to come in order to reconnect with what is important in your life. Our award-winning restaurant is an added bonus, and we love that our guests don't have to venture far in order to enjoy some of the best food in Georgia! We look forward to having you as our guests in the future. Thank you again for your patronage.


Wonderful Getaway

4,8 en diciembre 21, 2015

Our getaway at the Lake Rabun Hotel was incredibly peaceful. The staff is attentive to guests and knowledgeable about the area. We took a day to shop in Dillard and Clarkesville. We took another day to explore Tallulah Gorge, a must see! The inn has been well taken care of and speaks of a simpler time. We loved the personality the inn seemed to have of its own. We stayed in the Garden Room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We ate shamelessly each morning and had dinner at the inn one evening. Wow! Delicious! We will return, hopefully soon!

Respuesta del propietario

We cannot wait to have you back! We pride ourselves on our knowledge of the area, and we love nothing more than for our guests to experience everything that the area has to offer. The hotel itself is indeed very special and unique, and our guests seem to appreciate that this is a place to get away from the modern day nonsense and simply each the tranquility of being in the mountains. We are also incredibly proud of our pioneering efforts in the farm-to-table movement that is demonstrated in each of our dishes. Thank you so much for your patronage!


Great getaway

4,0 en diciembre 21, 2015

Beautiful area and beautiful building and top notch dining. Extremely friendly staff. Rooms need a linen refresh; new towels, shower liners, new sheets and new bath rugs would make this luxurious.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We take guest feedback to heart and are constantly striving to create a wonderful and unique experience for each and every one of our guests.


Beautiful B&B, but if sleeping in is your goal, reconsider!

3,8 en noviembre 25, 2015

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at LRH. The staff was amazing and the food was outstanding. We soon learned to accept that there was no TV in our room and enjoyed the fire and football on the bigscreen in the parlor. Our dinner and breakfast was amazing, and we met some pretty neat folks! Our only complaint was the noise level. Being an almost 100 year old structure, insulation for sound is obviously not a feature. Early in the morning, we heard cars driving by, footsteps of the staff downstairs preparing breakfast, and even the running faucet in the room next door. That to say, our stay WAS relaxing, cozy and worth it.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for being so understanding about what the Lake Rabun Hotel is and is not. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and see to every given situation, but as you said, this building is almost 100 years old so in keeping with the historical integrity of the building we were unable (and unwilling) to change it too much from the original structure. This is one of the same reasons why we also do not have tv's in the guests' rooms. We are trying to create an atmosphere for our guests that allows them to block out any congestion (i.e. televisions). Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you in the future.


Anniversary at Lake Rabun Hotel

4,4 en noviembre 01, 2015

What a jewel to find! We had driven by and seen the hotel before, but never had a chance to stay. Lovely! Outstanding! Beautiful. Great restaurant, staff, accommodations and lovely cats.

Respuesta del propietario

We will tell the cats you said so! We are so glad that you were able to stop in and stay with us this time! Thank you again for your patronage.


Great rustic and cosy hideaway in the woods¿¿

5 en octubre 31, 2015

This was the most wonderful getaway we have ever been too. All you could ask for and much more. I would go back again n again. The staff made out stay superb. Ken, Jen and Robin made our stay Feel like home! Robin took special attention to our needs¿¿ I would definitely recommend this hotel. Every breakfast were delicious! We weren't there to enjoy their dinners but next for sure. Thanks so much, Den n Rob

Respuesta del propietario

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the Lake Rabun Hotel and Restaurant. Next time you will have to come back when the restaurant is open for dinner service (Wednesday-Saturday). Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and we certainly hope to see you again and again!


Enjoyed!!!

4,6 en octubre 23, 2015

Very friendly staff. Beautiful, comfortable, and cozy. My husband and I enjoyed our 1 night. The breakfast was delicious.

Respuesta del propietario

Hopefully next time you will visit us for longer than one night! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Weekend Getaway

4,2 en octubre 22, 2015

We needed a break and our stay at Lake Raburn Inn could not have been a better place to unwind and relax. Everyone was so nice, rooms were great and the food was excellent. Will be booking another stay soon.

Respuesta del propietario

Looking forward to seeing you again! Relaxation is what we do best. Thank you again for your kind review.


Great B&B for relaxing

4,8 en octubre 22, 2015

We looked for a B&B in the GA Mountains and fell in love with the pictures of Lake Rabun Hotel and Restaurant. Yes, we like the adventure of that being our only criteria, internet picture. We hit a home run on this trip! This is more like a traditional bed and breakfast than a hotel and restaurant but that was what we were looking for. Here is what we experienced: - The building is old and I would call it historic. Extremely well maintained for it's age and everything worked - The Breakfast is huge and delicious, served quickly and friendly. You may skip lunch after this morning feast. Drink refills were courteous and fast - Frig, microwave, coffee, ice, cookies on each of the two floor convenient to the room - Onsite restaurant is not open all week but plenty of eateries within 20 min drive - Beautiful grounds are nestled in the trees but not deep into the woods, traffic still exists but it was not intrusive - Some of the literature we saw showed Lake Rabun views. The property is not on the lake. The lake is right across the street but foliage and other buildings does restrict the view. - No TVs in the room but a big screen with cable and netflix was down in the game room. - Fireplace sitting room was very nice and cozy. - Clayton GA and other attractions are close and easy drive through the mountains - The resident cats were friendly and fun to cuddle with along with a great book on the porches. - Staff was always available, friendly without wanting to know your life story and very efficient A great time and if you enjoy the Bed and Breakfast style of lodging I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words! We certainly try to go above and beyond for all of our guests. The hotel was built in 1922 and we work very diligently to maintain the historical integrity of the building, but also adding modern luxuries for everyone. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit.


Anniversary getaway

4,4 en octubre 20, 2015

We only spent 1 night, but the room although small was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. We had dinner at the hotel and it was excellent. If you go try the Pimento cheese fritters they were terrific. I recommend the hotel and restaurant and you should try it.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your recommendation! Next time you come this way, we would love for you to stay with us for more than one night!


Great b&b

4,6 en octubre 09, 2015

Great area to vacation. Plenty of hiking trails and waterfalls on the same road as the hotel. The breakfast is great and more than you could possibly eat. Also a plus there is a great Italian restaurant right across the street.

Respuesta del propietario

Minnehaha Waterfall, Angel Falls, and Tallulah Gorge State Park are all just a short drive away from the hotel. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy some of the scenic beauty that the Northeast Georgia Mountains are known for! Thank you so much for your patronage, and we hope to see you in the future.


Convenient Location & Group Friendly

4,2 en septiembre 15, 2015

The B&B is easy to find, and the price was right. Dinner was outstanding (had the fried chicken), and the tree top patio was great for enjoying adult beverages & playing card games into the night. The Lake Rabun Hotel is located near enough to Tallulah Gorge to obtain a hike permit before enjoying breakfast. The breakfast was alright; there were some great items & some items I didn't care for too much. The french toast biscuits were a highlight for me, and I'll be trying to replicate them at home. I didn't leave hungry, and my coffee cup was never empty. Will definitely return!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Our goal is to provide a wonderful experience for all of our guests, and we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Certainly we would have liked to know about the items that you did not enjoy on the breakfast menu. We learn and grow from both positive and negative feedback. We are looking forward to your return!


Cozy Retreat

4,4 en septiembre 11, 2015

I stayed here with 6 friends over Labor Day weekend and we all loved it! The hotel is incredibly quaint and cozy, and the level of personal service provided by staff was refreshing. There is an on-site bar for pre-dinner drinks. And don't bother going elsewhere for dinner... the restaurant is amazing! We couldn't have asked for more.

Respuesta del propietario

We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Our customer service and cuisine are what we do best. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We certainly hope to see you in the very near future.


Loved it!

4,0 en septiembre 06, 2015

Spent 3 rainy days here. One of the most relaxing vacations we've had. VERY laid back. Excellent dinner. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'll be back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, thank you, thank you! It was a pleasure getting to know you, and hopefully next time you will see some sunshine!


Great Rustic Getaway!

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2015

Stayed on night here just to get out of the city. Beautifully restored rustic hotel just across the street from Lake Rabun. Had both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both were top notch! Met several nice couples hanging out in the common areas. Be sure to visit the shops in nearby Lakemont and the wineries just up the road in Tiger. Great service, relaxing getaway...highly recommend!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! There is so much to do in Rabun County that it can be hard to fit in just one weekend. We hope to have you as our guests again very soon.


Great place to relax.

4,2 en agosto 28, 2015

Wonderful restored hotel, great atmosphere and rooms. Very relaxing place to unwind and enjoy the area.

Respuesta del propietario

This is the perfect place to unwind and relax. Thank you so much for being our guests and taking the time to write your review. We look forward to serving you in (hopefully) the not-to-distant future. Thank you again for your kind words!


Quiet, Relaxing, and Rustic

3,4 en mayo 31, 2015

Generally a good experience. Breakfast was excellent, but the restaurant was closed during our stay, so we cannot review the dinner offering. The room we stayed in (Talllulah) was a bit smaller than I anticipated, resulting in a couple of "shin-bangers" against the bedpost when maneuvering around the bed. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck or porch in the evening. Staff was great. I would recommend the Lake Rabun Hotel.

Respuesta del propietario

You will definitely have to come back when the restaurant is open! Currently, restaurant hours are Wednesday-Saturday for dinner and Sunday brunch. So sorry about your run-ins with the bed! We certainly try to have the highest standards when it comes to our guests' comfort, so we will do what we can to remedy that situation. Thank you again for the kind words!


Great Getaway!

5 en mayo 07, 2015

My husband surprised me for my 35th birthday by taking me to hike Talullah Gorge and Black Rock Mountain. We stayed at the Lake Rabun Hotel and Restaurant as our home base, in a cabin. It was so cute and comfy! Shower was cute and made of stones and had good water pressure. Only thing is there is hard water, so be prepared to rinse a lot. We were there on a Monday/Tuesday so the restaurant wasn't open and not much in Clayton was open either. But we made do and went to Rumor Hazit and it was a cute bar with upscale bar food that was great and hit the spot even for a picky eater like me. Back at the hotel, they had wine, cheese, crackers and cookies and fruit waiting for us. They even had gluten free crackers for me! We also got a couples massage and it was seriously one of the best and most relaxing massages I have ever had!!!! Breakfast the next morning was fabulous. I don't usually eat a lot in the morning but it was so good I ate it all. They had quiche, sausage, bacon, biscuits, gravy, fruit/yogurt/granola parfaits, fresh juice, coffee and potatoes. I am gluten free and vegetarian so they made me a special plate with scrambled eggs, sliced tomatoes, potatoes with a side fruit/yogurt/granola parfait and fresh juice. It was great and everyone was very nice. It was a great time and look forward to going back at a time when everything is open!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your review! Our goal is to provide each and every guest with a unique and customized experience. We look forward to seeing you again!


Anniversary

4,2 en abril 25, 2015

Everything was wonderful. At one point, there was a very loud guest staying next door, but her lecture to her roommate ended in time for sleep.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. With such an old building, there does come the unfortunate dilemma of thin walls. We do our very best to make sure that guests are aware of that fact, so that they do not disturb other guests staying with us. You were wonderful to host and we look forward to seeing you soon!


Quaint and Cozy!

4,4 en abril 08, 2015

Wife and I stayed there last week and thought this place was great! The building is a refurbished fishing lodge with tons of character. Yes the rooms are small and the walls are thin...but the building is close to 100 years old! This is not your cookie- cutter hotel. If you like friendly staff, excellent food, comfortable, quaint and cozy with a bit of history....this is it.

Respuesta del propietario

This is definitely not your typical hotel. Each and every staff member works diligently to make sure that our guests have the best experience possible. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere and ambiance of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit!


Romantic weekend getaway

4,8 en marzo 23, 2015

Surprised my boyfriend with a weekend away for his birthday. Everything exceeded our expectations! The food was amazing! The staff was so nice and friendly!!! My one concern was people talking about how small the rooms were. They were small but they were cozy! Never did I feel crammed! We look forward to returning!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you soon, and we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time with us.


Just not what expected

2,6 en febrero 20, 2015

The hotel is beautiful inside however the rooms are tiny with no amenities at all. Walls are so thin you can hear conversations in the hall and next room even over the " white noise machine" provided. If you want to make yourself a drink you will have to chop ice out if a bucket in the hall. The food was fair at best. The cost with the two night minimum definitely exceeds the value.

Respuesta del propietario

We do our very best to make sure that every guest understands that the rooms are not large. The hotel was refurbished in 2008. It was originally constructed in 1922. It had 16 guest rooms and 2 communal baths. Now we have just 8 guest rooms each with their own private bath. Room size was sacrificed in order to accommodate these bathrooms. Generally, guests are not in there rooms for very long because they are out exploring everything that the Northeast Georgia Mountains have to offer. In keeping with the historical integrity of the hotel, their is nothing to be done with the thinness of the walls (trust me, we have tried!). We always strive to make ourselves available and approachable to all of our guests. If you needed more ice, all you needed to do was ask. We would have been more than happy to provide you with anything that you need. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Good or bad, we take guest feedback very seriously and work diligently to make sure that every guest has a great experience. This is a great learning tool for us as well to continue to grow as a destination.


great romantic getaway!

4,2 en febrero 19, 2015

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Very unique place to relax.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review! This is absolutely a great place to relax. We look forward to serving you in the future.


Relaxing

4,2 en enero 31, 2015

Nice and quiet place to spend a weekend. The food is AMAZING the staff is fun to talk to and the Hotel is so beautiful itself. Its a small place but really cozy.

Respuesta del propietario

We love speaking with all of our guests and getting to know them. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again!


Very pleasant stay

5 en enero 18, 2015

If you are looking for a rustic bed and breakfast in the mountains, you should seriously consider the Lake Rabun Hotel. My wife and I spent a few days here for our honeymoon and we were glad we did. The rooms are small but include everything you will need. The bed was very comfortable. The room we had included a fireplace, but it was the only one of the standard rooms that did. There is also a cottage next to the main hotel building with larger rooms if you are willing to pay more. Breakfast was outstanding. The innkeepers and other guests were very friendly and pleasant to talk to. We will definitely come back and stay again.

Respuesta del propietario

We certainly enjoyed having you! It was such a pleasure getting to know the two of you and we are so appreciative that you chose to spend such a special time here at the Lake Rabun Hotel. We look forward to your next visit!


Charming b&b

5 en enero 11, 2015

Beautiful Inn. Great place to get away and relax.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! This is truly one of the best places to be able to completely relax and truly enjoy the pleasure of each other's company without any distractions. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with us and hope to see you again.


Great spot!

4,8 en diciembre 10, 2014

This facility could not be more charming. Outstanding restaurant and wonderful location!

Respuesta del propietario

The Lake Rabun Hotel is one of (if not the last) original mountain lodges in Georgia. The owners worked incredibly hard to maintain the historical integrity of the building while offering modern amenities. Because we are the only hotel on Lake Rabun, we are so glad to be able to have guests come from all over the world to stay near one of the most beautiful lakes in the nation. The restaurant offers the best farm-to-table cuisine in Northeast Georgia and we are so thankful for the remarkable talent that our Executive Chef, Ryan Spruhan, has brought to our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you soon!


A very quiet and nice place.

4,2 en diciembre 08, 2014

Excellent food.

Respuesta del propietario

Our farm-to-table food philosophy is something in which we are so proud to be able to offer to our guests. We offer some of the best cuisine in Northeast Georgia and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It is the perfect place to get away. We look forward to your return.


At least once a year treat

4,8 en noviembre 24, 2014

We come to the area at least once a year. Easy, laid back, and quiet. Food is always good. Love the cozy bedrooms. Yes, they are small but basically only sleep in them. Also, enjoy meeting the other guests, especially if it a big Georgia Game going on.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We love that our guests take advantage of the cozy parlor in order to watch the Dawgs (sick em!'). We hope to see you again very soon.


THE LIL' PLACE ACROSS FROM THE LAKE.

5 en noviembre 24, 2014

The TRUE PLEASURE of The Lake Rabun Hotel is the mind set. U need to understand it is an OLD fishing lodge built in 1922. There is Not a huge lavish suite with plush carpet under your toes. There is a couple of soft leather wing backs setting in front of a big stone fire pace. We found them the ideal place to sip a lil' wine, watch the flames dance, and not have to worry about who was calling or texting my cell phone from the outside world. (let em leave a message.) The comfy bed up the old wood stairs was an ideal place to catch up on a few page of book my tablet was saving for weeks. The highlight of our trip was the WONDERFUL dinner we enjoyed in the lodge's dining room. I am just a red neck foodie from Indiana...But, this place is A true symphony to the taste buds! If u want to find that one place where the rest of it all does not matter..come to The Lil' Place Across from The Lake. ...LAKE RABUN HOTEL!

Respuesta del propietario

You have exactly the right idea about the hotel. We love that our guests can get away and truly relax. Our farm-to-table restaurant is one of the best in Georgia and we are very proud of the fact that our Chef has created wonderful masterpieces using local ingredients. Thank you again for your patronage. It was a pleasure meeting you.


Very relaxing

4,4 en noviembre 07, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We knew the room would be small, so that was not a problem. But the inn itself made up for that. There were plenty of places to hang out, both out side and inside. We loved having the coffee available anytime, and we loved the afternoon cookies! The breakfast was tasty and the dinner there on the patio was super romantic. We will be going back!

Respuesta del propietario

Wonderful! Yes, the rooms are small but we have plenty of common areas for our guests to spread out as they need to. With so much to do in the area, there is very little time spent in the rooms. We are truly grateful by your patronage and look forward to your return.


warm and cozy

4,4 en noviembre 05, 2014

beautifully done in an old lodge feel. we loved it and would gladly return

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! The owner worked tirelessly when refurbishing the hotel to make sure that the Adirondack style was well maintained. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!


Idaho Couple

3,2 en noviembre 01, 2014

We'll be back !!!

Respuesta del propietario

Looking forward to it!


Incredible surprise!

4,8 en octubre 16, 2014

Reminds me of summer camp and every hunting or fishing camp I experienced growing up. Ambiance is 'over the top' and the staff was thoroughly accommodating. An indescribable jewel tucked away in the mountains of North Georgia. Next trip I'm bringing two large books and staying a week! Louis P. Batson III Greenville, SC

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your time here at the Lake Rabun Hotel. It certainly is like stepping back in time for many of our guests. This is a place to escape the worries and bustle of everyday life and simply relax. We cannot wait to have you back!


Fun Getaway

3,8 en octubre 09, 2014

A great country setting with this rustic hotel nestled in the woods of the Lake Rabun area. The staff was so friendly and the breakfast was memorable. We truly enjoyed our weekend getaway.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the review! The staff and the breakfast is just one of the many wonderful aspects of the Lake Rabun Hotel, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you soon!


Quaint B & B

3,2 en septiembre 28, 2014

Beautiful setting and quaint B & B, Breakfast and Dinner were excellent, very warm and cozy cabin feel, room was just too small to be comfortable.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so proud of our award-winning restaurant and customer service. The rooms are a product of the hotel renovations in 2008. Originally, when the hotel was built in 1922 there were 16 guest rooms and 2 communal baths. With the remodeling, we now have 8 guests room; each with its own private bathroom (thank goodness!). Unfortunately, the size of the rooms had to be sacrificed in order accommodate the bathrooms. We believe that the rooms are primarily for sleeping while you enjoy everything that the Northeast Georgia Mountains has to offer (which is SO MUCH!!!). Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again.


Outstanding

4,2 en septiembre 14, 2014

Very nice place, food excellent.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed both the hotel and the award-winning farm-to-table restaurant, and we look forward to seeing you again!


Fantastic!

5 en septiembre 08, 2014

Super service and fantastic food!

Respuesta del propietario

The Lake Rabun Hotel prides itself on its excellent customer service and the ability to make guests feel at home. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we cannot wait to see you again!


37th Wedding Anniversary

4,0 en septiembre 06, 2014

We both expected a bit more space in the room than we discovered. The private balcony overlooking Lake Rabun mentioned in the brochure sold us. However the balcony actually overlooked the parking lot though you could see a small portion of the lake in the distance. It was still very nice just not what we expected from the pictures. Even though the rooms are small and close together, we never heard other guests.We were expecting a hotel not a B&B. Yet the overall experience was very pleasing and worth the travel. The staff were exceptional as was the breakfast each morning. We changed our reservation by one day so we would be able to dine at the restaurant . . . are we glad we did. The food was absolutely wonderful . . . as was the service again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your patronage and taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. Because the hotel was restored in 2008, modern amenities were added to guest rooms such as bathrooms, private balconies, and central heating and air. The owner, in keeping with the historical integrity of the building, tried to add all of these things without compromising the uniqueness of a 1922 structure. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.


Lovely

4,6 en septiembre 04, 2014

Just a great place to unwind and enjoy the lake atmosphere. Food is excellent.

Respuesta del propietario

The Lake Rabun Hotel is definitely a place to come and unplug from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, and our Farm to Fork tradition is one of the best aspects of visiting the Northeast Georgia Mountains. We love sharing such a special experience with all of our guests. We are absolutely delighted that you had a great experience. Thank you for your patronage.


Rustic - not for the light sleeper

2,6 en agosto 21, 2014

The rooms in this place had such thin walls that we could hear the conversation of the couple next door until late into the night then promptly heard them snoring. Note that they were not rambunctious or overly loud - just a normal conversation and we were even using the provided sound machine. We were sorely disappointed that we could not sleep based on normal functions in the room next door. The room was also tiny and very, very rustic. The doors had trouble closing so we continued to hear doors slamming throughout the hotel at all hours of the night. The furnishings were primitive and not as nice as we expected. We were scheduled for two nights and left after one - we spent our next night at the much nicer, quieter, Dillard House Inn.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Without guest input (both positive and negative) we would be unable to improve as a business overall. The thin walls, unfortunately, are one of the aspects of restoring a historic building. We do provide sound machine in all of the rooms and I hate that yours was not adequate enough. Most of the furniture upstairs are original pieces from the hotel in 1922 that have been refurbished. We are in the process of recovering and replacing any furniture not up to our (and our guest's) standards. Thank you again for your patronage.


Wonderful place, great atmosphere!

3,0 en agosto 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The inn has been renovated in the last few years and they did an excellent job. The landscaping is fabulous and so serene. The furnishings of the inn are eclectic and rustic which fits the area. The breakfast was tasty and filling. An ice machine upstairs would be nice. Love the kitties!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your patronage and for all of the wonderful praise. We are very proud of the hotel and of its surroundings. It truly is a majestic place where our guests are made to feel like they have taken a step back in time. We will also certainly consider an ice machine! We take everything that our guests tell us and apply it to the hotel. Cannot wait to have you back!


Lake Rabun Hotel

4,6 en julio 29, 2014

We always enjoy coming back to The Lake Rabun Hotel, friendly staff & great food.

Respuesta del propietario

We always love to see familiar faces and are so pleased when we have guests return. Thank you for your patronage.


Great experience,

4,2 en julio 29, 2014

Outstanding service and the food was off the chart. I can honestly say I have not one negative comment, food wine and breakfast were worth the trip alone.

Respuesta del propietario

The food is absolutely one of the main attractions to staying at the Lake Rabun Hotel. Our Executive Chef, Ryan Spruhan, is so creative and his food is some of the best you will find in Georgia. The other asset to the hotel is our customer service. We want all of our guests to, as our motto states, "become enchanted, create a memory". Thank you again for your kind words.


Lake Rabun

4,4 en julio 25, 2014

Room and surroundings were very nice. Friendly reception and a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed knowing that certain items on the menu were local. Personally, we prefer a little more private feeling then the gap under the room door allows, but then this a bed and breakfast type place and as such it was very nice. Really enjoyed the outside deck also. Beautiful.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your comments. We strive to improve everything about our business. Without comments such as yours, we would be unable better ourselves for our guests. The local farm to table movement is something that we are very proud of, and are thankful that the guests get to partake in such a wonderful commodity in the mountains. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.


July 16, 17 getaway

3,8 en julio 21, 2014

Jenna was charming and accommodating in greeting us and answering questions as we were unfamiliar with the area. We enjoyed 2 nights in this Hotel and it was quaint and welcoming. Restaurant was fabulous! Beautiful weather and fresh mountain air- Halls boat dock across the street for a fun day of boating Lake Rabun. I would recommend this Hotel for future stays...we will be back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel! I am so happy that you got to experience one of the best times of the year to visit the Northeast Georgia mountains. There is something magical about this time of year when everything is in full bloom. Thank you again for your patronage and we cannot wait to see you soon!


Recent Stay

4,6 en julio 16, 2014

We were looking for a place that allowed us to unwind, unplug, and just relax. We found it at The Lake Rabun Hotel. Even the summer rain showers were welcomed, although our sunset horseback ride had to be cancelled :( We most enjoyed sitting in the parlor area at night, reading, and talking to the other guests. The dining experience was superb.

Respuesta del propietario

This is EXACTLY the place to "unplug" from reality and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It is wonderful that you were able to relax and appreciate the slow pace of mountain living. We look forward to having you as our guests in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience!


The Best Weekend Getaway in North Georgia (part 1 of 3)

4,8 en julio 05, 2014

My review is a long one, in three parts due to the limit on characters in any one review. Here's the first part: Actually, the title of this review should have been "The Best Getaway in North Georgia, Any Day of the Week!" I love the Lake Rabun Hotel. I spent two nights here in March (Andreae Room, with a cozy fireplace which I very much enjoyed using), and two nights in April (first night in the Andreae Room, second in the Lakemont Room, which has no fireplace, but a larger bathroom with larger windows). Although the rooms are not large, they are certainly more than adequate for a short stay, each one individually and tastefully decorated. Very comfortable beds, too! I was made to feel "like family" as soon as I announced myself at the Reception Desk on the occasion of my first visit, and a month later, on my second visit, I knew that I was indeed part of the Lake Rabun Hotel family. By my observation, the "royal treatment" is extended to everyone. The ambiance of the place is sort of "upscale rustic," with lots of wood, lovely patterned rugs on the wonderfully creaky hardwood floors, Adirondack furniture, and with stone walkways, flowing water, a Koi fishpond, and lots of flowers outside, with the main historic building nestled among the trees, just a stone's throw from the extraordinarily beautiful Lake Rabun and a short easy walk to historic Hall's Boat House and Marina. The rooms don't have televisions nor telephones, but I count this as a big plus. The hotel does have complimentary WiFi, so you can easily connect to the "real world" using your iPad, smartphone or similar. (I would note there is a large screen television in one of the main floor public rooms, where you'll also be welcomed to play the upright piano also located there. Actually, you'll also discover another piano, this one a grand piano, situated in the entrance, quite near the lobby fireplace and the entry door.)--- Scott Kinney / Part 1 of 3

Respuesta del propietario

Oh my goodness, we are blushing! Thank you so much for all of your kind words. Our guest services and hospitality is one of the features of the hotel that we take great pride. And yes, you have definitely become part of the Lake Rabun Hotel family. We are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay; from the hotel mascots (Chloe and Meow) to the reintegration into nature without the disturbance of cell phones. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and very much look forward to seeing you in the future.


anniversary getaway

4,4 en junio 27, 2014

great location and relaxing experience. Highly recommended.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary and cannot wait to have you back.


Great Georgia retreat

4,6 en junio 14, 2014

Really nice, relaxing retreat.

Respuesta del propietario

Relaxation is what we do best! Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. The Northeast Georgia Mountains and the hotel itself entices every guest to come and enjoy a relaxing stay. We very much look forward to many more relaxing stays with you as our guests!


A Cold, Rainy Day at the Lodge

2,6 en mayo 23, 2014

We planned our visit with the restaurant in mind and were disappointed to learn that the restaurant was not open on Sunday evenings. Breakfast was good. The cold, rainy weather lent itself to reading, but the lighting in the public areas and in the room was not conducive to reading. The welcoming fire in the attractive living room fireplace was greatly enjoyed. The homemade cookies prepared in the lodge kitchen were delicious for a late afternoon snack.

Respuesta del propietario

I apologize that the restaurant was not open for dinner the night of your stay. In seasons hours are currently Wednesday-Saturday for dinner and Sunday brunch. We try to ensure that all of our guests are aware of restaurant hours before the arrival date in case in changes needed to be made, which we are more than happy to accommodate. As to the weather, since we live in a temperate rainforest (seriously!) showers are almost a guarantee daily. Thank you so much for your patronage, and we hope to continue to improve in order to best serve our guests.


Anniversary weekend!

4,8 en abril 01, 2014

We absolutely loved our time at the Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant. We stayed in the Andrea room - it's on the lakeside of the hotel & has a fireplace, which we ran several times throughout the weekend as it was cold and rainy on Saturday. We arrived late on Friday (about 9pm) and we were still greeted by a friendly staff who still gave us a tour around the restaurant and hotel despite the late hour and that they were nearing time to go home. The room isn't huge as others have stated but it doesn't need to be...very comfortable. There are noises from doors, floors and furniture but it adds to the charm. Our room was on the first second floor above the lobby/restaurant so there was a bit of noise Saturday night when someone decided to sing "Lean On Me" and play the piano...but the noise was short lived and didn't disturb us too much. The cat who makes her home the porch near the Andrea rooms was very friendly - I'm not a cat person but I enjoyed seeing her there sleeping and she always perked up when you went out onto the porch. The included breakfast was delicious and varied each morning. We booked a romance package that came with a credit for the restaurant so we had dinner on Saturday night - delicious! The credit was enough to cover two entrees (crab cakes and shrimp & grits - yummy!), dessert (strawberry shortcake!) and soda/beer. Our waitress was fantastic and let us know that we were short of using our entire credit so we could order another drink or something to use our full credit. We loved it and will definitely be going back again!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy so many aspects that come with a historic hotel. We take pride in our customer service, and cannot wait to have you back in the near future!


Perfect Fall getaway

4,0 en noviembre 19, 2013

First time in North Georgia - for a weekend of hiking. This B&B is in a gorgeous setting for autumn colors! Our night was quite chilly so the fireplaces were wonderful. The staff were all very polite, friendly, and clearly interested in providing top level service. I do wish I would have done more hiking to help work off all the food I ate - our dinner and breakfast were fantastic. I have absolutely no complaints and highly recommended the Lake Rabun Hotel.


Such a great place!

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2013

We stayed for the weekend because I was in a wedding at the Pavilion across the street. This place was SO cute the bride and the rest of us bridesmaids ended up changing there and taking all of our pre wedding photos inside and around the grounds. The Gourmet breakfast was gourmet to say the least!!!! Service was so good Josh the bartender and the lady GM were so nice and friendly. I hope to make it back again.


Beautifully Rustic

4,6 en septiembre 30, 2013

Lake Rabun Hotel is a very beautiful and quaint hotel that takes you back in time to a much quieter, peaceful time. The rooms are small but adequate. The service and food are fantastic! You are within an hour's drive of some truly magnificient scenery.


Girls Wine Weekend

3,4 en agosto 28, 2013

We went to the mountains to celebrate our friend's engagement. We did a wine tasting at Tiger Mountain Vineyards which was amazing and very close to Lake Rabun Hotel. The Hotel was super cute. Food and atmosphere was great. Only downside was that the walls are thin, so we were concerned our late night giggles kept our neighbors awake.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so glad you had such a pleasant experience in the Northeast Georgia Mountains! Since the hotel was constructed in 1922, there is the peccadillo of the walls being thin. With the renovations in 2008, we have listened to our guests comments and are trying to maintain the highest possible standards for everyone. This is why we have added the white noise machines to each and every room. Thank you again for taking the time to review our wonderful hotel, and we hope to see you all again very soon!


Peaceful and romantic getaway

4,8 en agosto 05, 2013

We spent two nights, celebrating our anniversary. The room was very small but nice, with a very comfy bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had ordered a fruit and cheese plate and a bottle of wine for our arrival, and also scheduled a couples massage, which was great. Breakfasts and dinners were out of this world. Fabulous food! Hiking trails and scenic waterfalls are nearby. It was a quiet trip- no phones or tvs in the room, and wifi worked only in the common hallway/ lobby. No cell phone service (we have AT&T), and I wish we had known that ahead of time so that we could have notified our babysitter, but the front desk was very helpful and let us use their phone anytime. We enjoy opportunities to unplug, and you definitely can do that here. The only thing that would be more perfect is if the hotel were actually on the lake. We will definitely come back, especially for the food!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. Without guest input, we would not be able to grow as a business. We take each and every suggestion into consideration and work very hard to make sure that all of our guests' needs are being met and exceeded. We hope to see you again very soon!


Very quaint rustic

5 en junio 28, 2013

Fun place and lots to do in the area.


Cozy, Restful, Relaxing

4,6 en febrero 24, 2013

We spent two wonderful nights at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was superb!!!! This was the perfect place for us to get away and relax.


The Perfect Place

4,6 en febrero 19, 2013

The Lake Rabun Hotel is the perfect getaway. It's warm, inviting, quaint, and romantic. The food is spectacular -- second to none! The only reason I gave the room a moderate rating is because it's so small. The furniture and furnishings are very nice and comfortable. The staff is very personable. I highly recommend the Lake Rabun Hotel! You'll love it!


Incredible food

5 en enero 06, 2013

The staff is super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing.


Great Hideaway

5 en diciembre 28, 2012

We have been to Lake Rabun Hotel 3 years in a row with friends and with my daughter and her husband. all it takes is for us to bring them to this wonderful place and everyone is hooked on its ambiance, quaintness, fine staff, and fantastic food. We will be back next year.


A wonderful weekend!

5 en noviembre 13, 2012

We really enjoyed Lake Rabun Hotel. It is truly a gem in the GA mountains. The place is quant and most importantly the service was stellar. We are definitely planning to go back.


A Gem in the Woods

5 en noviembre 11, 2012

Rustic setting very friendly and comfortable. By far, well worth the trip. The food is absolutely first rate. We visited during the fall but plan to return again in the spring. This is a rare gem.


Wonderful weekend

4,8 en noviembre 07, 2012

We had a wonderful fall weekend enjoying the beautiful scenery topped off with a fabulous stay in the Lake Rabun Hotel. Service was great and the food was absolutely out of this world.


Historic and Cool

5 en octubre 29, 2012

We love this romantic little historic inn on Lake Rabun, and have stayed many times. The rooms are rustic/cool, with comfortable beds and working windows to allow the breeze in at night. The upstairs porch is perfect for relaxing and reading, and a cozy fire was in play downstairs last week to ward off the morning chill. We also recommend the restaurant for gourmet dinners in a romantic setting. The staff is friendly and courteous, and the chef skilled at his art. We brought a canoe on one trip and launched easily onto Lake Rabun from the public launch below the Inn. We'll keep coming back!


Great Old Hotel

4,6 en septiembre 20, 2012

Lake Rabun Hotel has been lovingly updated to provide modern amenities while maintaining the rustic charm of an old lakeside mountain inn. The entire staff was friendly and helpful and the food was excellent!


Great place, great stay!

4,6 en septiembre 11, 2012

The staff here is wonderful, the setting is beautiful, the beds are comfy and the food is fabulous. It reminded me of a stay at a national park hotel, just on a smaller scale.


We'll be back

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

This was our 3rd time to stay. All staff very friendly -- seem to actually like working there. Manager very nice. Love everything about it.


Quaint mountain getaway

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

Loved everything about our stay! The inn was warm and welcoming. The food was amazing. peaceful, easy weekend. Thanks.


Perfect!

5 en agosto 04, 2012

Every single thing exceeded my standards! loved the quaint, coziness, and rustic feel. Food is to die for. Totally get what you pay for.


Lake Rabun Hotel Getaway

4,6 en agosto 04, 2012

Lovely room, excellent service, superb dining, awesome location -- perfect vacation getaway.


The Lake Rabun Hotel

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $314
  • Comentarios (88) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 10

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7067824946
  • Sin cargo
    1-8003985134

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba