The Lake Rabun Hotel Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,8
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
46 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great spot!

4,8 en diciembre 10, 2014

This facility could not be more charming. Outstanding restaurant and wonderful location!


A very quiet and nice place.

4,2 en diciembre 08, 2014

Excellent food.


At least once a year treat

4,8 en noviembre 24, 2014

We come to the area at least once a year. Easy, laid back, and quiet. Food is always good. Love the cozy bedrooms. Yes, they are small but basically only sleep in them. Also, enjoy meeting the other guests, especially if it a big Georgia Game going on.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! We love that our guests take advantage of the cozy parlor in order to watch the Dawgs (sick em!'). We hope to see you again very soon.


THE LIL' PLACE ACROSS FROM THE LAKE.

5 en noviembre 24, 2014

The TRUE PLEASURE of The Lake Rabun Hotel is the mind set. U need to understand it is an OLD fishing lodge built in 1922. There is Not a huge lavish suite with plush carpet under your toes. There is a couple of soft leather wing backs setting in front of a big stone fire pace. We found them the ideal place to sip a lil' wine, watch the flames dance, and not have to worry about who was calling or texting my cell phone from the outside world. (let em leave a message.) The comfy bed up the old wood stairs was an ideal place to catch up on a few page of book my tablet was saving for weeks. The highlight of our trip was the WONDERFUL dinner we enjoyed in the lodge's dining room. I am just a red neck foodie from Indiana...But, this place is A true symphony to the taste buds! If u want to find that one place where the rest of it all does not matter..come to The Lil' Place Across from The Lake. ...LAKE RABUN HOTEL!

Respuesta del propietario

You have exactly the right idea about the hotel. We love that our guests can get away and truly relax. Our farm-to-table restaurant is one of the best in Georgia and we are very proud of the fact that our Chef has created wonderful masterpieces using local ingredients. Thank you again for your patronage. It was a pleasure meeting you.


Very relaxing

4,4 en noviembre 07, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We knew the room would be small, so that was not a problem. But the inn itself made up for that. There were plenty of places to hang out, both out side and inside. We loved having the coffee available anytime, and we loved the afternoon cookies! The breakfast was tasty and the dinner there on the patio was super romantic. We will be going back!

Respuesta del propietario

Wonderful! Yes, the rooms are small but we have plenty of common areas for our guests to spread out as they need to. With so much to do in the area, there is very little time spent in the rooms. We are truly grateful by your patronage and look forward to your return.


warm and cozy

4,4 en noviembre 05, 2014

beautifully done in an old lodge feel. we loved it and would gladly return

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much! The owner worked tirelessly when refurbishing the hotel to make sure that the Adirondack style was well maintained. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!


Idaho Couple

3,2 en noviembre 01, 2014

We'll be back !!!

Respuesta del propietario

Looking forward to it!


Incredible surprise!

4,8 en octubre 16, 2014

Reminds me of summer camp and every hunting or fishing camp I experienced growing up. Ambiance is 'over the top' and the staff was thoroughly accommodating. An indescribable jewel tucked away in the mountains of North Georgia. Next trip I'm bringing two large books and staying a week! Louis P. Batson III Greenville, SC

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your time here at the Lake Rabun Hotel. It certainly is like stepping back in time for many of our guests. This is a place to escape the worries and bustle of everyday life and simply relax. We cannot wait to have you back!


Fun Getaway

3,8 en octubre 09, 2014

A great country setting with this rustic hotel nestled in the woods of the Lake Rabun area. The staff was so friendly and the breakfast was memorable. We truly enjoyed our weekend getaway.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the review! The staff and the breakfast is just one of the many wonderful aspects of the Lake Rabun Hotel, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you soon!


Quaint B & B

3,2 en septiembre 28, 2014

Beautiful setting and quaint B & B, Breakfast and Dinner were excellent, very warm and cozy cabin feel, room was just too small to be comfortable.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so proud of our award-winning restaurant and customer service. The rooms are a product of the hotel renovations in 2008. Originally, when the hotel was built in 1922 there were 16 guest rooms and 2 communal baths. With the remodeling, we now have 8 guests room; each with its own private bathroom (thank goodness!). Unfortunately, the size of the rooms had to be sacrificed in order accommodate the bathrooms. We believe that the rooms are primarily for sleeping while you enjoy everything that the Northeast Georgia Mountains has to offer (which is SO MUCH!!!). Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again.


Outstanding

4,2 en septiembre 14, 2014

Very nice place, food excellent.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed both the hotel and the award-winning farm-to-table restaurant, and we look forward to seeing you again!


Fantastic!

5 en septiembre 08, 2014

Super service and fantastic food!

Respuesta del propietario

The Lake Rabun Hotel prides itself on its excellent customer service and the ability to make guests feel at home. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we cannot wait to see you again!


37th Wedding Anniversary

4,0 en septiembre 06, 2014

We both expected a bit more space in the room than we discovered. The private balcony overlooking Lake Rabun mentioned in the brochure sold us. However the balcony actually overlooked the parking lot though you could see a small portion of the lake in the distance. It was still very nice just not what we expected from the pictures. Even though the rooms are small and close together, we never heard other guests.We were expecting a hotel not a B&B. Yet the overall experience was very pleasing and worth the travel. The staff were exceptional as was the breakfast each morning. We changed our reservation by one day so we would be able to dine at the restaurant . . . are we glad we did. The food was absolutely wonderful . . . as was the service again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your patronage and taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. Because the hotel was restored in 2008, modern amenities were added to guest rooms such as bathrooms, private balconies, and central heating and air. The owner, in keeping with the historical integrity of the building, tried to add all of these things without compromising the uniqueness of a 1922 structure. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.


Lovely

4,6 en septiembre 04, 2014

Just a great place to unwind and enjoy the lake atmosphere. Food is excellent.

Respuesta del propietario

The Lake Rabun Hotel is definitely a place to come and unplug from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, and our Farm to Fork tradition is one of the best aspects of visiting the Northeast Georgia Mountains. We love sharing such a special experience with all of our guests. We are absolutely delighted that you had a great experience. Thank you for your patronage.


Rustic - not for the light sleeper

2,6 en agosto 21, 2014

The rooms in this place had such thin walls that we could hear the conversation of the couple next door until late into the night then promptly heard them snoring. Note that they were not rambunctious or overly loud - just a normal conversation and we were even using the provided sound machine. We were sorely disappointed that we could not sleep based on normal functions in the room next door. The room was also tiny and very, very rustic. The doors had trouble closing so we continued to hear doors slamming throughout the hotel at all hours of the night. The furnishings were primitive and not as nice as we expected. We were scheduled for two nights and left after one - we spent our next night at the much nicer, quieter, Dillard House Inn.


Wonderful place, great atmosphere!

3,0 en agosto 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The inn has been renovated in the last few years and they did an excellent job. The landscaping is fabulous and so serene. The furnishings of the inn are eclectic and rustic which fits the area. The breakfast was tasty and filling. An ice machine upstairs would be nice. Love the kitties!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your patronage and for all of the wonderful praise. We are very proud of the hotel and of its surroundings. It truly is a majestic place where our guests are made to feel like they have taken a step back in time. We will also certainly consider an ice machine! We take everything that our guests tell us and apply it to the hotel. Cannot wait to have you back!


Lake Rabun Hotel

4,6 en julio 29, 2014

We always enjoy coming back to The Lake Rabun Hotel, friendly staff & great food.

Respuesta del propietario

We always love to see familiar faces and are so pleased when we have guests return. Thank you for your patronage.


Great experience,

4,2 en julio 29, 2014

Outstanding service and the food was off the chart. I can honestly say I have not one negative comment, food wine and breakfast were worth the trip alone.

Respuesta del propietario

The food is absolutely one of the main attractions to staying at the Lake Rabun Hotel. Our Executive Chef, Ryan Spruhan, is so creative and his food is some of the best you will find in Georgia. The other asset to the hotel is our customer service. We want all of our guests to, as our motto states, "become enchanted, create a memory". Thank you again for your kind words.


Lake Rabun

4,4 en julio 25, 2014

Room and surroundings were very nice. Friendly reception and a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed knowing that certain items on the menu were local. Personally, we prefer a little more private feeling then the gap under the room door allows, but then this a bed and breakfast type place and as such it was very nice. Really enjoyed the outside deck also. Beautiful.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your comments. We strive to improve everything about our business. Without comments such as yours, we would be unable better ourselves for our guests. The local farm to table movement is something that we are very proud of, and are thankful that the guests get to partake in such a wonderful commodity in the mountains. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.


July 16, 17 getaway

3,8 en julio 21, 2014

Jenna was charming and accommodating in greeting us and answering questions as we were unfamiliar with the area. We enjoyed 2 nights in this Hotel and it was quaint and welcoming. Restaurant was fabulous! Beautiful weather and fresh mountain air- Halls boat dock across the street for a fun day of boating Lake Rabun. I would recommend this Hotel for future stays...we will be back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel! I am so happy that you got to experience one of the best times of the year to visit the Northeast Georgia mountains. There is something magical about this time of year when everything is in full bloom. Thank you again for your patronage and we cannot wait to see you soon!


Recent Stay

4,6 en julio 16, 2014

We were looking for a place that allowed us to unwind, unplug, and just relax. We found it at The Lake Rabun Hotel. Even the summer rain showers were welcomed, although our sunset horseback ride had to be cancelled :( We most enjoyed sitting in the parlor area at night, reading, and talking to the other guests. The dining experience was superb.

Respuesta del propietario

This is EXACTLY the place to "unplug" from reality and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It is wonderful that you were able to relax and appreciate the slow pace of mountain living. We look forward to having you as our guests in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience!


The Best Weekend Getaway in North Georgia (part 1 of 3)

4,8 en julio 05, 2014

My review is a long one, in three parts due to the limit on characters in any one review. Here's the first part: Actually, the title of this review should have been "The Best Getaway in North Georgia, Any Day of the Week!" I love the Lake Rabun Hotel. I spent two nights here in March (Andreae Room, with a cozy fireplace which I very much enjoyed using), and two nights in April (first night in the Andreae Room, second in the Lakemont Room, which has no fireplace, but a larger bathroom with larger windows). Although the rooms are not large, they are certainly more than adequate for a short stay, each one individually and tastefully decorated. Very comfortable beds, too! I was made to feel "like family" as soon as I announced myself at the Reception Desk on the occasion of my first visit, and a month later, on my second visit, I knew that I was indeed part of the Lake Rabun Hotel family. By my observation, the "royal treatment" is extended to everyone. The ambiance of the place is sort of "upscale rustic," with lots of wood, lovely patterned rugs on the wonderfully creaky hardwood floors, Adirondack furniture, and with stone walkways, flowing water, a Koi fishpond, and lots of flowers outside, with the main historic building nestled among the trees, just a stone's throw from the extraordinarily beautiful Lake Rabun and a short easy walk to historic Hall's Boat House and Marina. The rooms don't have televisions nor telephones, but I count this as a big plus. The hotel does have complimentary WiFi, so you can easily connect to the "real world" using your iPad, smartphone or similar. (I would note there is a large screen television in one of the main floor public rooms, where you'll also be welcomed to play the upright piano also located there. Actually, you'll also discover another piano, this one a grand piano, situated in the entrance, quite near the lobby fireplace and the entry door.)--- Scott Kinney / Part 1 of 3

Respuesta del propietario

Oh my goodness, we are blushing! Thank you so much for all of your kind words. Our guest services and hospitality is one of the features of the hotel that we take great pride. And yes, you have definitely become part of the Lake Rabun Hotel family. We are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay; from the hotel mascots (Chloe and Meow) to the reintegration into nature without the disturbance of cell phones. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and very much look forward to seeing you in the future.


anniversary getaway

4,4 en junio 27, 2014

great location and relaxing experience. Highly recommended.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary and cannot wait to have you back.


Great Georgia retreat

4,6 en junio 14, 2014

Really nice, relaxing retreat.

Respuesta del propietario

Relaxation is what we do best! Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. The Northeast Georgia Mountains and the hotel itself entices every guest to come and enjoy a relaxing stay. We very much look forward to many more relaxing stays with you as our guests!


A Cold, Rainy Day at the Lodge

2,6 en mayo 23, 2014

We planned our visit with the restaurant in mind and were disappointed to learn that the restaurant was not open on Sunday evenings. Breakfast was good. The cold, rainy weather lent itself to reading, but the lighting in the public areas and in the room was not conducive to reading. The welcoming fire in the attractive living room fireplace was greatly enjoyed. The homemade cookies prepared in the lodge kitchen were delicious for a late afternoon snack.

Respuesta del propietario

I apologize that the restaurant was not open for dinner the night of your stay. In seasons hours are currently Wednesday-Saturday for dinner and Sunday brunch. We try to ensure that all of our guests are aware of restaurant hours before the arrival date in case in changes needed to be made, which we are more than happy to accommodate. As to the weather, since we live in a temperate rainforest (seriously!) showers are almost a guarantee daily. Thank you so much for your patronage, and we hope to continue to improve in order to best serve our guests.


Anniversary weekend!

4,8 en abril 01, 2014

We absolutely loved our time at the Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant. We stayed in the Andrea room - it's on the lakeside of the hotel & has a fireplace, which we ran several times throughout the weekend as it was cold and rainy on Saturday. We arrived late on Friday (about 9pm) and we were still greeted by a friendly staff who still gave us a tour around the restaurant and hotel despite the late hour and that they were nearing time to go home. The room isn't huge as others have stated but it doesn't need to be...very comfortable. There are noises from doors, floors and furniture but it adds to the charm. Our room was on the first second floor above the lobby/restaurant so there was a bit of noise Saturday night when someone decided to sing "Lean On Me" and play the piano...but the noise was short lived and didn't disturb us too much. The cat who makes her home the porch near the Andrea rooms was very friendly - I'm not a cat person but I enjoyed seeing her there sleeping and she always perked up when you went out onto the porch. The included breakfast was delicious and varied each morning. We booked a romance package that came with a credit for the restaurant so we had dinner on Saturday night - delicious! The credit was enough to cover two entrees (crab cakes and shrimp & grits - yummy!), dessert (strawberry shortcake!) and soda/beer. Our waitress was fantastic and let us know that we were short of using our entire credit so we could order another drink or something to use our full credit. We loved it and will definitely be going back again!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy so many aspects that come with a historic hotel. We take pride in our customer service, and cannot wait to have you back in the near future!


Perfect Fall getaway

4,0 en noviembre 19, 2013

First time in North Georgia - for a weekend of hiking. This B&B is in a gorgeous setting for autumn colors! Our night was quite chilly so the fireplaces were wonderful. The staff were all very polite, friendly, and clearly interested in providing top level service. I do wish I would have done more hiking to help work off all the food I ate - our dinner and breakfast were fantastic. I have absolutely no complaints and highly recommended the Lake Rabun Hotel.


Such a great place!

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2013

We stayed for the weekend because I was in a wedding at the Pavilion across the street. This place was SO cute the bride and the rest of us bridesmaids ended up changing there and taking all of our pre wedding photos inside and around the grounds. The Gourmet breakfast was gourmet to say the least!!!! Service was so good Josh the bartender and the lady GM were so nice and friendly. I hope to make it back again.


Beautifully Rustic

4,6 en septiembre 30, 2013

Lake Rabun Hotel is a very beautiful and quaint hotel that takes you back in time to a much quieter, peaceful time. The rooms are small but adequate. The service and food are fantastic! You are within an hour's drive of some truly magnificient scenery.


Girls Wine Weekend

3,4 en agosto 28, 2013

We went to the mountains to celebrate our friend's engagement. We did a wine tasting at Tiger Mountain Vineyards which was amazing and very close to Lake Rabun Hotel. The Hotel was super cute. Food and atmosphere was great. Only downside was that the walls are thin, so we were concerned our late night giggles kept our neighbors awake.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so glad you had such a pleasant experience in the Northeast Georgia Mountains! Since the hotel was constructed in 1922, there is the peccadillo of the walls being thin. With the renovations in 2008, we have listened to our guests comments and are trying to maintain the highest possible standards for everyone. This is why we have added the white noise machines to each and every room. Thank you again for taking the time to review our wonderful hotel, and we hope to see you all again very soon!


Peaceful and romantic getaway

4,8 en agosto 05, 2013

We spent two nights, celebrating our anniversary. The room was very small but nice, with a very comfy bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had ordered a fruit and cheese plate and a bottle of wine for our arrival, and also scheduled a couples massage, which was great. Breakfasts and dinners were out of this world. Fabulous food! Hiking trails and scenic waterfalls are nearby. It was a quiet trip- no phones or tvs in the room, and wifi worked only in the common hallway/ lobby. No cell phone service (we have AT&T), and I wish we had known that ahead of time so that we could have notified our babysitter, but the front desk was very helpful and let us use their phone anytime. We enjoy opportunities to unplug, and you definitely can do that here. The only thing that would be more perfect is if the hotel were actually on the lake. We will definitely come back, especially for the food!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. Without guest input, we would not be able to grow as a business. We take each and every suggestion into consideration and work very hard to make sure that all of our guests' needs are being met and exceeded. We hope to see you again very soon!


Very quaint rustic

5 en junio 28, 2013

Fun place and lots to do in the area.


Cozy, Restful, Relaxing

4,6 en febrero 24, 2013

We spent two wonderful nights at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was superb!!!! This was the perfect place for us to get away and relax.


The Perfect Place

4,6 en febrero 19, 2013

The Lake Rabun Hotel is the perfect getaway. It's warm, inviting, quaint, and romantic. The food is spectacular -- second to none! The only reason I gave the room a moderate rating is because it's so small. The furniture and furnishings are very nice and comfortable. The staff is very personable. I highly recommend the Lake Rabun Hotel! You'll love it!


Incredible food

5 en enero 06, 2013

The staff is super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing.


Great Hideaway

5 en diciembre 28, 2012

We have been to Lake Rabun Hotel 3 years in a row with friends and with my daughter and her husband. all it takes is for us to bring them to this wonderful place and everyone is hooked on its ambiance, quaintness, fine staff, and fantastic food. We will be back next year.


A wonderful weekend!

5 en noviembre 13, 2012

We really enjoyed Lake Rabun Hotel. It is truly a gem in the GA mountains. The place is quant and most importantly the service was stellar. We are definitely planning to go back.


A Gem in the Woods

5 en noviembre 11, 2012

Rustic setting very friendly and comfortable. By far, well worth the trip. The food is absolutely first rate. We visited during the fall but plan to return again in the spring. This is a rare gem.


Wonderful weekend

4,8 en noviembre 07, 2012

We had a wonderful fall weekend enjoying the beautiful scenery topped off with a fabulous stay in the Lake Rabun Hotel. Service was great and the food was absolutely out of this world.


Historic and Cool

5 en octubre 29, 2012

We love this romantic little historic inn on Lake Rabun, and have stayed many times. The rooms are rustic/cool, with comfortable beds and working windows to allow the breeze in at night. The upstairs porch is perfect for relaxing and reading, and a cozy fire was in play downstairs last week to ward off the morning chill. We also recommend the restaurant for gourmet dinners in a romantic setting. The staff is friendly and courteous, and the chef skilled at his art. We brought a canoe on one trip and launched easily onto Lake Rabun from the public launch below the Inn. We'll keep coming back!


Great Old Hotel

4,6 en septiembre 20, 2012

Lake Rabun Hotel has been lovingly updated to provide modern amenities while maintaining the rustic charm of an old lakeside mountain inn. The entire staff was friendly and helpful and the food was excellent!


Great place, great stay!

4,6 en septiembre 11, 2012

The staff here is wonderful, the setting is beautiful, the beds are comfy and the food is fabulous. It reminded me of a stay at a national park hotel, just on a smaller scale.


We'll be back

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

This was our 3rd time to stay. All staff very friendly -- seem to actually like working there. Manager very nice. Love everything about it.


Quaint mountain getaway

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

Loved everything about our stay! The inn was warm and welcoming. The food was amazing. peaceful, easy weekend. Thanks.


Perfect!

5 en agosto 04, 2012

Every single thing exceeded my standards! loved the quaint, coziness, and rustic feel. Food is to die for. Totally get what you pay for.


Lake Rabun Hotel Getaway

4,6 en agosto 04, 2012

Lovely room, excellent service, superb dining, awesome location -- perfect vacation getaway.


The Lake Rabun Hotel

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $314
  • Comentarios (46) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 10

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7067824946
  • Sin cargo
    1-8003985134

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba