Maison LaVigne Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
76 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Best stay ever!

4,8 en diciembre 18, 2014

Our stay was like a scene out of Ernest Hemingway's book "A Moveable Feast." This is the place to stay and finish writing a novel or be inspired to write one. The hospitality shown by Eileen and her dog Mac (Mac doesn't have fur, for those who allergic to dogs) are first rate. The rooms are romantically decorated with antiques and quite comfortable. There's comfy nooks throughout the house to curl up and read a book. There's no need to dine out because Eileen makes the best food and will cater to whatever your dietary needs are. If you are taking a road trip, Eileen will prepare a picnic for you. If you are a couple that wants privacy, dining in your room or the upstairs salon is no problem. If socializing and making new friends is to your liking, sitting at the round dining table in the kitchen, you are bound to have interesting conversations. During the two nights we stayed, we encountered both a jazz pianist (great impromptu concert at Eileen's piano) and folk singers along with people attending a military reunion. Eileen herself, is a born storyteller. Only con (if you can call it that is) the inn is an older home. Sound can carry between the two rooms on the bottom floor. (But not much louder than staying at hotel with adjoining rooms.) The location is convenient to both Atlanta and day trips throughout GA.


We can't wait to come back!

5 en diciembre 06, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary weekend away at Maison Lavigne! Eileen is a fabulous, fun, and thoughtful hostess! Foodies, this is the B & B for you!! Delicious breakfast and culinary tips started our mornings! She even taught us the proper, French, way to prepare French press coffee...we've prepared it that way every day since we've been home! We stayed in the Bordeaux suite & it was lovely and romantic. The attention to detail and comfort is superb! By far, the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in away from home! We really loved lounging on the big, comfy, quiet porch with good wine both evenings. I would challenge any guest that hears Eileen's laugh drifting through the house to not laugh as well! I am sure we will be back!!


Wedding Night Stay was Lovely!

4,8 en diciembre 03, 2014

Came in late after my wedding and Eileen answered promptly to take us to our beautiful suite! Chose this location because it was close to the airport and it meant we would not have to travel much prior to our international honeymoon flight. It was a quick cab ride from the house to the airport and Eileen even offered for our car to stay at her house but we had someone take us to the B and B so we did not have a car! The house and grounds are quaint and charming! Eileen's culinary skills are fantastic and we had a delicious breakfast. We will return here anytime we have an early morning flight from the ATL airport. We will also return for a romantic weekend and to eat Eileen's cooking again!


dvp

5 en noviembre 18, 2014

Awesome. My first stay definitely will not be my last. Room was cozy and romantic. Hostess is adorable and made me feel at home. We weren't rushed to leave and the food was great. I will definitely be going back and staying longer. Darrin......an oversatisfied guest


WOW!

5 en noviembre 11, 2014

I booked this B&B for my son and daughter in law's honeymoon. They were overwhelmed and loved every minute of it - from the beautiful room to the delicious food and the outstanding service. This was a great experience for them and they look forward to more visits to the area... Thank you, Eileen- it made their honeymoon really special!!!!!


Dreaming of coming back!

5 en octubre 06, 2014

We stayed overnight for our anniversary and had an amazing time. Every attention to detail was taken and I felt like I stepped into a page in Downton Abbey or Upstairs Downstairs with the intricate placement of china and the beautiful antiques. The gardens were lovely and Eileen was a wonderful host. She made us feel welcome and her cooking was superb. I felt refreshed and recharged just after one night and hope to come back for a longer stay as this is the perfect location to get onto the Metro to go downtown for some Atlanta fun, but then return to the peaceful atmosphere that is Maison LaVigne. Truly unforgettable night.


A haven near ATL

5 en julio 17, 2014

Need a room near the Atlanta airport, but don't want the usual spots. Maison LaVigne is a lovely alternative, with a very accommodating hostess, who happens to be a phenomenal chef. Highly recommended.


PERFECT!

5 en junio 03, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Maison LaVigne and were so thrilled with our accommodations, we wish we had stayed longer! Chef Eileen is a wonderful, attentive (but not overbearing) host who was charming, entertaining, and just as pleasant as can be. I cannot say enough good things about how COMFORTABLE that huge bed in the Bordeaux Suite was!!! It was too comfy that I didn't want to leave the bed! Eileen mentioned it was a new mattress, so I want to tell everyone - it is like Heaven sleeping on it!!!! The gorgeous French touches throughout the home were tasteful and enchanting. It really is a fabulous house! I HIGHLY recommend anyone looking to stay somewhere out of the ordinary, give Maison LaVigne a try. It's close enough to the airport to get there in a few minutes, but not so close that the airplanes kept us awake. Chef Eileen's restaurant on the corner has some really tasty treats! I had the daily soup and salad, and my husband had a great turkey on french bread sandwich. We topped it off with this to die for chocolate pyramid dessert that would make someone slap their mama it's so good!!!!!! Seriously! Thanks Eileen for the FABULOUS stay - and if we ever find ourselves in Atlanta again, we will definitely stay with you!!! Wendi


Lovely

5 en mayo 08, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. For us, the best part was the lovely breakfast we shared with the other guests. Eileen is a fabulous cook and created such a warm and comfortable environment that we lingered long after we finished eating to chat with the lovely people we just met across the table. We would absolutely stay here again.


Charming night at Maison LaVigne

4,6 en abril 18, 2014

My fiance' and I checked in at Maison LaVigne late one Saturday afternoon before we were to visit the Fox to see a show. Unfortunately, Eileen was not able to be at Maison LaVigne during our stay (she was having some unexpected maintenance issues at her cabin in North Ga). Her friend Frank (her maintenance man) happened to be at the house working on the hot water tank for the upstairs rooms. Frank welcome us and showed us around the house. My fiance' helped Frank haul the hot water tank upstairs and we talked with him for a good 30 minutes before settling in to our cozy room. Frank gave us dinner recommendations that were only one block away from the Fox. While at dinner, Eileen called to inform us that she would not be able to return home that night and that we would have the whole house to ourselves (how nice!). She told us that we were to make ourselves at home and that a very good friend of hers, Maggie, would take care of our breakfast the next morning on the patio. When we returned to the house, Eileen (or Frank... we arent sure) had left out a picture of water & 2 glasses on our bedside table (what a sweet & thoughtful gesture!). The room was cozy and perfect for us! We stayed in the room on the first floor. Breakfast was prepared for us the next morning (right on time at 9:30) on the patio. The breakfast came in two courses (one cold course: yogurt, fruit, & granola and the second consisted of cheese eggs, a large croissant, and marmalade) served with delicious coffee and orange juice. We took our time with breakfast and enjoyed time with each other sitting on the large comfy chairs with numerous pillows on the patio. We both enjoyed our stay very much and would like to visit again soon (hopefully we will get the chance to meet Eileen next time). I would highly recommend this B&B :).


Excellent getaway

5 en febrero 18, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay with Eileen. She is AWESOME!! We felt very welcome and comfortable. The breakfast was very good...she offered to bring it to us in bed but we opted to hang out and eat with her. It is an old house but nicely decorated. We look forward to visiting again.


Outstanding Hospitalilty with Amazing Professionalism

5 en febrero 11, 2014

Eileen is so gracious and personable--providing the best in southern hospitality! You can really tell that she attends to the little details that make you feel at home, yet also maintains unsurpassed professionalism which is hard to find today!


Amazing Experience

5 en enero 27, 2014

My husband and I went for a night and had truely an unforgettable experience. Eileen made us an amazing 4 course meal for dinner, brought us cappuccino's in the morning and made us a very large and delicious breakfast. Her lovely home and generous hospitality made us feel as if we were visiting family. We are anxiously looking forward to our next visit!


Anniversary Get-a-way

4,8 en agosto 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 24th anniversary. This was our first experience at a b&b, so we had no idea what to expect. We were so surprised at the delightful home and surrounding area. Our meals were absolutely fantastic! Such love and care went into making us feel special and extremely pampered! Thank you for such phenomenal treatment! We would absolutely stay at Mason Lavigna again and would recommend this charming place to others. (Stayed April 2013)


The most comfortable beds!

5 en agosto 16, 2013

I just finished a week at Maison La Vigne and the beds were fabulous! The hostess, Eileen, went out of her way to make my week of business The best week ever! I'm already booked for next week and highly recommend this B&B RR


Excellent Evening

5 en agosto 15, 2013

What a surprise in the South of Atlanta to find such a great French B&B. Food and hostess - the best!


Wonderful place, wonderful owner

4,6 en agosto 12, 2013

A six day stay is long enough to know pretty much everything about a B&B. And we have to say, everything at Maison Lavigne over our six days was wonderful plus. The house is charming, it's location is great for us (fifteen minutes from downtown; ten to the airport). The breakfasts are plentiful and delicious, and,given that the owner is n accomplished chef, the ingredients are all fresh and the dishes are imaginative. But it is much more than that. Eileen is an expert at pampering you and making you feel special while at the same time giving you as much privacy as you would like.


Fabulous Company!

4,6 en abril 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed for our anniversary thinking we were going to want a quiet time alone. What we found was so much better! While we did have our quiet romantic weekend, we also had a charming host with cooking skills beyond belief and other guests who were so interesting we didn't want to leave. Eileen made us feel so very much at home, catering every meal we were served to my partners somewhat picky taste. She was even nice enough to offer small info on cooking while she prepared our meals. If she can make the Honey Cheesecake..trust me...IT IS TO DIE FOR! We loved our stay and we can't wait to return.


I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Atlanta

5 en marzo 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed two nights at Maison LaVigne and it was wonderful. Eileen was so welcoming and knowledgable and an incredible chef. I highly highly recommend taking the cooking lessons, it was an experience I will never forget! Her restaurant which is next door has been open 22 years, she knows food! I have been to France four times and it was like going back for a fifth. Such a special trip!


Quick getaway

4,8 en octubre 18, 2012

The owner eileen is just wonderful.she makes you feel like a good friend down for a visit. Will be seeing her again.we just loved our stay.thank you eileen.


Great Labor Day Weekend

4,6 en septiembre 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay in Atlanta during the Labor Day weekend. Eileen was so easy to work with, placed us in a wonderful room, and cooked a great breakfast. This bed and breakfast was convenient to the airport, but secluded from any jet engine noise. I enjoyed my stay and would like to come back!


The best B&B yet

5 en agosto 13, 2012

Eileen is amazing and very accommodating. I'm vegan and she made me the most scrumptious breakfasts ever!


Most relaxing overnight experience...

3,4 en junio 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed just overnight while in town to catch an Atlanta Braves game. Eilleen is a great cook and an even better hostess. She made us feel right at home from the minute we walked in the door. We will most definitely be back!!


Service Above & Beyond! Easy Access to Airport

5 en junio 29, 2012

This B&B was a perfect choice for a romantic vacation after flying back from an obligatory family visit to Seattle. We parked our car at the B&B, and Eileen drove us to the airport. No stress! When we arrived back to Atlanta a few days later we called Eileen, who picked us up pronto. En route to the inn, she dropped us off at a pub restaurant so that we could get dinner before their kitchen closed. Eileen is well-connected with local chefs and knows great food. Listen to her restaurant recommendations! The time was fun and energetic, yet laid-back at the same time. A B&B hostess who loves people. Hooray!


Delightful

4,8 en junio 25, 2012

This is a charming place and we were very comfortable. Eileen was extremely accommodating and friendly. The high point was a delicious breakfast on the back patio.


So much better than your typical hotel!

5 en junio 03, 2012

My Fiancé and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and I couldn’t think of any other place I would have rather stayed. It’s as close as you can get to taking your home with you as you travel. Eileen was the perfect hostess and her cooking skills are quite simply phenomenal. The rooms were elegantly decorated and the bed’s comfort was out of this world. The location was perfect as well due to its proximity to downtown without having to deal with city traffic and noise. I can’t think of any reason that one should choose a hotel over this B&B as the prices are roughly equivalent. I can’t emphasize enough the impact that a quality B&B such as this will add to one’s vacation experience. Once again, thank you for everything Eileen. We’ll surely be back again – Mike & Nikie.


romantic b&b

5 en abril 22, 2012

I stayed here last Thursday with my boyfriend (he surprised me by planning the whole evening and not telling me where we were going). I was completely amazed by the whole experience -- the room was so lovely and home-y, but also had modern touches. Books lined the top of the fireplace (a lovely touch) and Eileen had left flowers and chocolate chip cookies on the table in front of our bed (the latter of which was/is one of the most comfortable beds I've ever had the pleasure of sleeping on). Breakfast the next morning was even more amazing...we had a coffee course (complete with fruit, granola, and yogurt) followed by baked French toast garnished with proscuitto (sp?). On top of everything else, Eileen was the ideal proprietor...you're not likely to meet anyone more genuinely friendly in your life. For all these reasons and many more, I highly, HIGHLY recommend Maison La Vigne!


A Hidden Gem!!

5 en abril 19, 2012

We stayed at this B&B, Easter weekend, because it is the closest to where our son lives. The facility itself is cute, cute, cute. The price is reasonable. The food is fabulous. Our son who is a professional cook, culinary school trained, joined us for breakfast on Saturday and pronounced the egg dish we were served as "a perfect egg". Eileen also runs a lunch only restaurant just down the street. When we are next in Atlanta, we will make sure that we can try the restaurant for lunch!!! Eileen is a wonderful hostess. She works very hard to make her guests comfortable. Maison La Vigne is close to the airport which was great for us. My husband and I own and operate several upscale rental houses on Cape Cod, we prefer to stay at B&B's exclusively when we travel. We found Maison LaVigne to be one of those places we will return to in the future. Eileen Randman makes everyone feel at home.


Home away from home

5 en abril 17, 2012

My boyfriend & I recently stayed at the Maison Lavigne & really enjoyed ourselves. The house is very cozy with a laid back vibe & Eileen is a wonderful host & chef. We stayed in the Provence room & I must say that it has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in my life. Breakfast was delicious & you get to choose the time or place. Eileen is a very sweet lady & we really enjoyed her conversation over a dinner that she cooked for us. She was also nice enough to let us sleep in as long as we wanted to on our last day there. She really made us feel like family. The only thing I didn't like was that I wasn't able to lock my bedroom door when I would leave, as it could only be locked from the inside. But if you're ever in the area & need a place to stay, do yourself a favor & give the Maison Lavigne a shot.


I will ALWAYS book with Ms. Eileen!

5 en marzo 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here August 2011 when he came home from a three month trip to Japan. It was so close to the airport and couldn't have been any more convenient. Ms. Eileen was the most wonderful host- everything was spot on, and we could not have asked for anything more. We had lunch at her restaurant a short walk down the sidewalk, and she even allowed us to stay until 6 pm to check out since there were no guests waiting for the room. Now engaged, we are planning another Atlanta getaway, and you guessed it, the Maison LaVigne is at the top of our list!


Definitely in the Top 10 B&B's I've stayed in.

4,8 en marzo 17, 2012

Eileen is the perfect hostess! She is readily available, is extremely cordial and a hoot. I love a great sense of humor and she had us laughing the entire weekend! Her breakfasts were perfect, and it was fun to watch her cook, we sat in the kitchen at her huge round vintage oak table. Our visit was 2 night, we were close to everything we wanted to do in Atlanta. The second night we shared the airwaves with a few planes, but honestly we were so tired it didn't keep us awake and it was only earlier in the evening. The first night they must have used another runway because we did not hear a thing. The decor is charming and antique and again, we found Eileen very accommodating. We will come back!


Awesome Escape

5 en marzo 15, 2012

This place is awesome! I would definitely recommend it and I will probably stay there again. The only negative thing I can say is that it is close to an airport so from time to time you can hear planes flying overhead. But the location is great. Its in a small and cute town tucked away in Atlanta.


Great place to stay, and bring a well trianed dog!

5 en enero 30, 2012

I enjoyed staying there immensely and the host trweated our dog like family. The food was excellent and worth the price, my wife and daughter loved the cooking class which served to prepare a five course meal for all of us, including two non-guest friends. Quaint neighborhood, dog friendly area, quiet and pleasant.


love this B & B

5 en diciembre 05, 2011

Eileen welcomed our little doggie too , lots of rest and wonderful food! best ever!


Exceptional Experience at Maison LaVigne

5 en noviembre 24, 2011

This is one of the nicest B&B's I have stayed at. Eileen is great and easy to communicate with and very accommodating to my late arrival and departure. The room was perfect with sumptuous linens and thoughtfully furnished. Breakfast was a real french omelet and croissant, yogurt and fresh fruit with granola plus juice and tea. I left feeling pampered and well cared for. I look forward to coming back to Atlanta and staying again.


We WILL return!

4,6 en noviembre 10, 2011

Eileen was a delight, and the breakfasts were superb! We met interesting people, and Eileen helped us with reservations in Atlanta as well as directions to various sites. She even served breakfast in bed for another set of guests. What a pleasant mini-vacation.


birthday surprise

5 en agosto 21, 2011

I wanted to surprise my girlfriend for her birthday with something nice and special and I was truly impressed with the service that was provided. The food was excellent I even asked her to marry me!!! lol of course she said no..My picky girlfriend was really surprised and pleased with it as well and we are planning to go back really soon...If you have never experienced a Bed and Breakfast please try here you will be pleased.


Special Mother's Day

5 en julio 26, 2011

My daughter took me to Maison LaVigne for a special Mother;s Day. it was beautiful and exciting. Eileen cooked our supper in front of us. She learned in Paris. Our breakfast was served on the front porch. The house had beautiful antiques, and a comfortable bed. It was amazing.


Every magical detail was attended to!

5 en marzo 14, 2011

Eileen is a gracious hostess and created two amazing meals for us during our visit. Every magical detail was attended to. She cooked an AMAZING dinner and perfect breakfast the next morning. There was not an issue with either air traffic or the railway in the Bordeaux suite. She graciously allowed us to use her upstairs room overlooking the backyard for a morning business meeting and it was perfect! Thank you Eileen!


Wonderful hostess!

5 en febrero 27, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived early and our hostess flexibly attended to our every need: roses, chocolates, champagne, coffee, capuccino, breakfast and dinner. Magnifique!


The Best Night Sleep!

5 en enero 18, 2011

We had a lovely visit! Great food, wonderful rooms, enjoyable hostess! Thank you, Thank you. I hope to be back the next time were in town! Lesa Killian, 101 Market


Anniversary Getaway

5 en diciembre 24, 2010

Eileen was a wonderful hostess: bubbly, warm and friendly! She welcomed us into her home and made us feel very comfortable. Her house was nicely decorated--it invited one to sit and chat--very clean, and our bedroom was well appointed with the finest of linens and the bed very comfortable. Dinner was great fun (we asked her to join us, which she did willingly), well executed and extremely tasty. Breakfast was a real treat, with grilled grapefruit, a spinach/tarragon frittata, and fruit blintzes! An all-round pleasure. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone. B/Z Christiansburg, Virginia


A special place in Atlanta

5 en noviembre 06, 2010

As frequent visitors to Atlanta, and b&b lovers, my girlfriend and I have been looking for a special place to spend a night when passing through the city. We found it at Maison Le Vigne and then some. We have been to many b&b's and Maison Le Vigne is one of the best. The price is very reasonable and the dinner was definitely worth it. Maison Le Vigne is only a few minutes from the airport so no need to worry about the hassle of going downtown after a flight. Eileen is extremely nice and took care of everything we needed. I opted for the romance dinner in the Bordeaux Room and what a good choice that was. Eileen, in addition to being an excellent host, is a superb chef. Dinner was intimate and delicious and breakfast was very good as well. We have certainly found our special place in Atlanta and will be back. Hopefully for Eileen's cooking class!


Maison LaVigne

5 en agosto 29, 2010

My husband surprised me with a night at the Maison LaVigne for our 27th wedding anniversary. Eileen was an amazing hostess who made us feel welcome and at home the minute we arrived. We stayed in the Bordeaux Suite which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Eileen went above and beyond to make sure our every need was met, including serving us a delicious breakfast in our room! Maison LaVigne is a hidden treasure we will tell others about and one we hope to experience again soon. Thank you Eileen for helping to make our anniversary so special and memorable!


Highly recommended B&B!

4,0 en agosto 16, 2010

Absolutely exceeded my expectations! Very friendly, clean, neat. Minutes from ATL airport and just minutes away from downtown Atlanta. My wife and I have already discussed planning another trip to the B&B..


Maison LaVigne

4,6 en mayo 25, 2010

Have stayed many times and always a great experience. A very good alternative to business hotels.


After Afghanistan

4,8 en abril 18, 2010

My boyfriend left for Afghanistan as a soldier and I went, briefly, as a contractor. I came home early and did not return while he completed his tour and we lost touch. I worried about him all the time. He is home now and made a reservation for us in the Bourdeaux Suite at Maison LaVigne. I had never stayed at a B& B before but always wanted to. It was only one night but an amazing one at that. We had other stuff going on so we had to meet there and showed up later than we expected. Eileen was very friendly and gracious. She welcomed us in and showed us around, making sure we were both very comfortable and had everything we needed. I fell in love here, with him and the beautiful B&B. I would defintely stay here again in the future.


Excellent host & stay

4,6 en abril 05, 2010

I had the opportunity to stay with Eileen for a little more that two weeks and was extremely impressed. She was friendly and interesting beyond belief. She invited me to dinner with her a number of times and even taught me to make risotto without burning it. Overall a remarkable value.


Enjoyable day in Atlanda

4,6 en enero 31, 2010

Innkeeper Eileen is very personable. Dessert and breakfast were wonderful! Liked the French Country decor. Very comfortable, made to feel like we were at home. Had a very enjoyable stay and will make a point of staying here again the next time we're in Atlanta.


What a marvelous time was had by all!!

5 en enero 27, 2010

I have gone/visited many B&Bs, however none quite so quaint. Especially in ATL. Our host was wonderful! Her cooking was fantabulous!! The B&B was very clean and very organized. The rooms were simply beautiful. My bed ...well lets just say I did not want to leave. My husband who rarely sleeps through the night - slept up till check out time! This was indeed one of our best ideas yet. We do plan on going back as soon as we can tear ourselves away from work! Loved it and highly recommend it to all.


The best experience of my Life

5 en enero 24, 2010

Eileen opened her B7B after she had many successful years with her cafe. I have never had a meal I did not like at either. She is a wonderful chef and person. Such a great personality who makes learning to cook a wonderful experience. Even the most picky eater will enjoy her dishes. I tell everyone I meet about her. Good luch and god bless


A wonderful getaway

4,8 en noviembre 18, 2009

Eileen made us feel right at home. I would (and have) highly recommend her B&B to anyone who wants a lovely visit and a divine meal.


Above and Beyond

5 en octubre 22, 2009

Getting stuck in Atlanta was the highlight of my vacation! After my late night flight was canceled, Eileen actually answered the phone and offered to pick me up at the airport. Wow, I cannot express the relief to find such a caring, gracious, and detailed host. I was so happy to be able to stay another day in such a lovely bed and breakfast. Sitting by the pool, reading a book, drinking champagne, enjoying the tranquility of the moment was the highlight to my vacation. The evening meal prepared with fresh produce directly from the farmers market was amazing. The conversation was equally engaging and delightful. I recommend this amazing bed and breakfast to all!


Best place to stay in south Atlanta area

5 en septiembre 27, 2009

I stayed for three days on a business trip and it was a wonderful experience! The room was very comfortable with all the amenities you would expect, plus the wireless internet was perfect for catching up on my work before bed. Every morning was hot cappuccino with the wake up call followed by a wonderful gourmet breakfast. Chef Eileen went above and beyond to make sure everything was to my liking and she went out of her way to work around my schedule. The price was comparable to the hotels around the airport, and the stay was much more enjoyable. I will definitely be coming back for all my future trips and highly recommend Maison LaVigne for a stay on any occasion.


Pampered to perfection and reasonable, too!

5 en julio 17, 2009

Not only did Chef Eileen prepare one of the most wonderful breakfasts I've ever had, she was the most gracious caring hostess one could ask for. This lady goes above and beyond to make sure her guests feel at home and have the best of everything--fine linens, french-milled soap, fine shampoo, comfy cotton robes. I arrived late and she made what I had been craving, a gourmet spinach salad, with fresh basil vinigarette and had it and decaf Earl Grey waiting on me. She helped me with directions to where I was giving a talk. Maison LaVigne was lovely and Ms. Randman was the best!


Maison LaVigne

5 en junio 11, 2009

The food was incredible, service best ever!


When in Atlanta, stay here!

5 en abril 18, 2009

Great, really clean accomodiations. Breakfast was really great. Owner accomidated early risers to airport. Distance to airport was as close as any hotel. Why stay anywhere else. Was really great. I'll go back on business and pleasure.


Great Little Surprise

4,4 en abril 17, 2009

We stayed at Maison LaVigne to split up a drive back from Florida to Virginia. The B&B is a great little surprise tucked away in suburban Atlanta. 5 minutes to Turner Field for the Braves and minutes from the Airport, it is central to everywhere in the Metro-Atlanta region. The food was outstanding! We stayed in the Provence room which was small but appropriate and very nicely decorated. The only negatives we found in staying in Hapeville were the Airport and Railroad noises. You can hear each very loudly when a Jet flies over or a railcar passes because of the location of the B&B. It is in an older area of Atlanta which seems a little suspect when pulling into the B&B. Overall this B&B was outstanding and a 4 out of 5 review. Very cost efficient!


Warm and Cozy

4,8 en abril 09, 2009

My husband and I stayed here on a road trip, and felt instantly welcomed by the owner. The room, decorated in warm shades of red, was comforting and cozy, and the linens were so soft. Breakfast in the morning featured new twists on old classics and was very yummy. We felt very well rested after staying here.


wow!

5 en marzo 29, 2009

Eileen was an exceptional host! Very accomadating! The food was outstanding and her home is very welcoming and comfortable. We loved it there and will definitely be back bringing our friends. Thanks Eileen!


Gem in Hapevlle

5 en enero 28, 2009

Eileen is a phenomenal host ... and the location is PERFECT for a short trip in and out of the Atlanta airport. We will remember her grits for a VERY long time - and would book at Maison LaVigne in a heartbeat the next time we are in Atlanta!


Repas de grande qualité !!!!

4,4 en noviembre 18, 2008

Il est très rare de rencontrer une personne aussi intéressée par les arts culinaires !!!!! Excellent repas. Connaissance aigüe de la gastronomie française.


I had to come back!

5 en octubre 14, 2008

It's been a while since I visited Maison LaVigne, but I could not stay in Atlanta and not be a guest at this warm and deligtful home away from home. My past visits were filled with just the right amount of hospitality by Eileen Randman, who not only prepared wonderfull meals but made me feel like I was a valued guest. The rooms are clean and tastefull, I totally enjoyed both my previous stays. So much in fact that I just booked another visit! Cheers!!!!


MEMORABLE STAY AT MAISON LAVIGNE!

4,6 en octubre 11, 2008

My boyfriend and I were passing through Atlanta for one night to visit the aquarium. We wanted to stay in a more intimate and cozy place. As soon as we talked to Eileen over the phone, she reasurred us we will enjoy our stay in Maison Le Vigne. As soon as we got in, Eileen made us feel at home. The Alsace Queen Suite is like staying in a small french cottage. White double doors lead you to a romantic all white bathroom with gold details and robes. We decided to try her café “At the Corner” for lunch. The eggplant was exquisite! Walking back, we sat on a swing on her porch to just relax and let time pass by! After going out for dinner, there were chocolate straberries with lemoncillo waiting in our suite little table . Next morning, we sat on her lovely porch again to have breakfast. Eileen served us cappuccinos with a delicious breakfast! Bon appetite! Yes, indeed! We would come back to Atlanta just to visit Maison La Vigne!


Absolutely the best!

5 en octubre 08, 2008

We stay at B&B's often, but no one beats Eileen Randman. Her warm, loving and hilarious personality, coupled with the fabulous rooms and world-class cuisine, make Maison La Vigne our favorite B&B, and by far the best value for our travel budget. Of course, the little personal touches and Table of Friends complete the perfect picture. We've re-routed our journey several times just to see Eileen, share a fine meal and meet new friends. Bon Apetit! Don & Deb Burger Brevard, NC


Last night in the US.

3,6 en diciembre 12, 2007

Very enjoyable. Terrific, laid back host, "Eileen." Very comfortable room. Like home, not a museum!


Maison Vigne.

5 en noviembre 21, 2007

Eileen and her place were delightful. By far the best b&b ever.


Eileen Was an Excellent Hostess

5 en noviembre 06, 2007

Her food is far above average and she tailored her schedule to meet my needs. Superb taste in decorating. She met my needs perfectly. Great for small business meetings, too!


Fantastique!

5 en agosto 11, 2007

My significant other and I plan to travel to France very soon; he needed to obtain a visa from the French Consulate located in Atlanta. Needless to say, the relevance to our sojourn and the atmosphere of this wonderful bed and breakfast caught our eye. The owner was incredibly helpful, extremely amiable, and is by far an amazing chef. The cafe she owns, merely a short walk away, is but a taste of the exquisite creations she can cook up. She is very welcoming, and so is the very appearance of this establishment. If you need a place to stay for the night in Atlanta, do NOT pass this up.


An Amazing Experience

5 en agosto 03, 2007

My girlfriend and I traveled to Atlanta to look at grad schools and wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast. After calling around, it seemed like the Maisson Lavigne was a good deal compared to the rest (cheaper than all the other bed and breakfasts and just 5 minutes from downtown), and it far exceeded my expectations. Eileen was a great host. She was very friendly but not too overbearing. We had a room that is not listed on the website that has a jacuzzi and a round bed, which I highly recommend. Eileen brought us a three course gourment breakfast in bed, leaving it on a tray outside our room. She completely spoils her guests, while also respectful of privacy and makes sure you have a great experience. It was one of the most romantic evenings in one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in. If we move to Atlanta, we will be going here for anniversaries. Do not pass this place up.


The only cool spot in Atlanta!

5 en junio 15, 2007

My husband and I traveled to Augusta, via Atlanta, in August 2006. We are Oregonians who are complete wimps about heat and humidity - visiting in August was not our idea! We were on the way to Augusta for the baptism of my Goddaughter. Having never been to Atlanta, we thought we'd stay a couple nights there before driving to Augusta. We LOVED Maison LaVigne and Eileen! We had the best time hanging out and chatting over breakfast. My husband even fell in love with quiche, which I've since learned to make - but not as well as Eileen. Eileen's grand-doggie was on a sleep-over while we were there, and was a very charming and social pooch, who came and visited us in our room. Speaking of the room, my husband had to practically fling me over his shoulders and carry me out of there - I didn't want to leave! The room was gorgeous, and so comfortable! I can't wait to go back to visit my friends and Goddaughter in Augusta so we can stop and spend a couple days with Eileen. We felt like friends or invited guests instead of customers. Eileen has a knack for making people feel right at home. She's such a great Southern hostess that you'd never guess she wasn't born and raised right there in Atlanta!


So Romantic...

5 en marzo 19, 2007

I surprised my husband with a trip to Atlanta for his 40th birthday... it was the first time we'd been to the South together... we stayed one night in Stone Mountain and then stayed at the Maison LaVigne. We loved our room at the Maison LaVigne... the bed was incredible (we've never slept so well)! Breakfast was wonderful as well... served in that amazing bed. Eileen also packed us lunches for the plane ride home.


Wonderful

5 en marzo 05, 2007

What a wonderful host and what a wonderful bed and breakfast to stay at. The food was amazing. If you don't let Eileen fix you dinner, you are really missing out. My wife and I went for our anniversary and enjoyed every second. We will be back soon. The hospitality was second to none, the location close to everything, and the linens were the softest I've slept on. We will be back soon.


Great Romantic Experience...

5 en marzo 05, 2007

The service, the food, the privacy, the room...everything was excellent!


Provençal Atlanta

5 en febrero 13, 2007

Recently, I sat down in front of my computer to search West Coast B&B's for an upcoming trip in April. I stopped my search short, however, as it occurred to me that after staying at Maison LaVigne my expectations are likely beyond compare. Earlier this month I traveled solo to Atlanta for a weekend excursion. I chose Maison LaVigne as my accommodation for reasons that included the gourmet French cuisine (with options for lunch and dinner), comfortable suites, proximity to the international airport, and a curiosity for European flair. Another reviewer stated it straightly, "-forget sightseeing or visiting friends! Don't pass up this rare gem". Fortunately, I did not forfeit my scheduled event or attractions but I did purposefully miss an early morning Sunday flight with intent to extend my stay at Maison LaVigne. I had to postpone my scheduled departure just to pamper myself not only in the comfort of a unique home away from home, which Host/Chef Eileen Randman provides, but to also imagine myself experiencing a Provençal setting, as was the theme of my Provence Suite. How is it possible to never cross an ocean and feel that you have? My stay at Maison LaVigne, in effect, gave me two excursions in one. If your preference is a "simply", somewhat impersonal, room and continental breakfast B&B then don't stay here; or do – and be pleasantly surprised by the subtle garnish added to your trip. It is known that Provence has long been a region that inspires Artists; Eileen has succeeded at creating such inspiration. Merci! Additional note: I am a nonsmoker with the sensitivity of a Bloodhound, at no time did I detect even a whiff of cigarette smoke. Just make yourself known.


The Best B&B I've Ever Visited

5 en enero 30, 2007

Eileen trained at the Ritz Carlton Paris and it shows. Her service is a mixture of upscale elegance and down home hospitality. She knows how to be available every moment of the day without overwhelming. She makes you feel like family but treats you like royalty. My husband and I visited in July of 2005 and not a week goes by that I don't daydream of returning which is why I am writing this review over a year later. We realized that we were in for an something special when Eileen volunteered to pick us up from the airport at midnight. She met us inside with chilled bottled water and drove us home in her cadillac sedan. We stayed in the Bordeaux Suite, a warm and luxurious retreat filled with gorgeous antiques. She served us a delicious homemade breakfast on fine china in the morning. She learned our tastes and habits delivering our favorite teas and treats to our room without us even asking. She kept fresh flowers and a crystal decanter of fresh water in our room at all times. She served us a gourmet dinner made to order in her charming french country kitchen. We also ventured out to her restaurant just a block away and watched with amazement as she prepared tasty lunch entrees for a seemingly endless line of happy customers. We toured the other rooms in her house and they were all equally exquisite. She has a lovely garden in her backyard and a pool. The location is great, just minutes from downtown by car, and a stone's throw from the airport. Eileen arose at 4:30 am to drop us at the airport and remebered to bring a bagged breakfast for each of us. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels in the world: The Ritz, The Four Seasons, The Nikko, and I can truly say that this is the best I've ever been to. It is unforgetable! I would fly to Atlanta just for a night at Maison La Vigne - forget sightseeing or visiting friends! Don't pass up this rare gem.


Maison LaVigne

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $110 - $145
  • Comentarios (76) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4047665561
  • Fax 1-4047666039

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba