Cambio de búsqueda

The Overlook Inn

9440 Highway 52 Woody Glenn Highway, Chatsworth, GA 30705 USA (Mostrar mapa)
4,3
135 Comentarios
$159 - $249
por noche

Sitio web

Acerca de

Ubicado en las montañas Blue Ridge de Georgia del Norte. A Bed and Breakfast de montaña con elegancia rústica. Sraddling Fort Mountain y al mando de una impresionante vista de El Bosque Nacional de Chattahoochee y las montañas de canto Bue, el nuevo (inaugurado en el otoño de 2002), fue diseñado y ubicado para aprovechar al máximo de su maravilloso entorno. Su exterior rústico se mezcla con el medio ambiente, sin embargo, esconde elegantes habitaciones lodge. Destacados en Fodors 2004 Guía de Viaje "Escape a la naturaleza sin adversidades".

Hab. & Precios

El Gran Gahutti ...

El Gran Gahutti ... 12 'techos altos, mobiliario elegante, en chimenea de la sala, y un forjado cama king size con dosel de hierro señorial distingue esta habitación. Con un baño privado en la habitación con dos lavabos de pedestal, la sala se abre a un amplio porche con un jacuzzi al aire libre. Off-Peak: $ 219 por pico noche: $ 249 por noche

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Precio/noche
: $219 - $249

El Ojo de la luna ...

El Ojo de la luna ... Diseñado para la comodidad y la relajación con su baño privado en la habitación y otras características, esta sala invita a sus huéspedes a la sala antes de su chimenea o en su patio trasero o en su jacuzzi. Off-Peak: $ 199 por pico noche: $ 229 por noche

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Precio/noche
: $199 - $229

El Fieldstone ...

El Fieldstone ... Verdaderamente diferente, la habitación captura al aire libre de la región atraen con una pared de roca inusual construida de fieldstone natural. La sala de gran tamaño con una cama queen y sala de estar con chimenea. * ¡Nuevo! (Foto próximamente) El Fieldstone ahora cuenta con una bañera de esquina de hidromasaje en la habitación para dos personas. El baño privado está a sólo dos pasos a través de un pequeño pasillo de su suite. Off-Peak: $ 169 por pico noche: $ 199 por noche

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 L (160)

Precio/noche
: $169 - $199

El Conquistador ...

El Conquistador ... Esta acogedora habitación con cama de matrimonio y una pequeña chimenea y un cuarto de baño privado en la habitación, la habitación se abre a una privada mecedora del porche silla, con lo que el fuera de puertas adentro. Off-Peak: $ 169 por pico noche: $ 199 por noche

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 L (160)

Precio/noche
: $169 - $199

El príncipe Madoc ...

El príncipe Madoc ... Verdadero lujo! Una cama king size invitando con dosel y gran chimenea de piedra hechizo facilidad. Una bañera de hidromasaje en la habitación proporciona mejoras terapéuticas. Su porche privado y ofrece la visión de águila del horizonte montañoso. El baño privado con ducha de gran tamaño se encuentra a sólo 2 pasos a través de una pequeña sala de la suite (adaptada para minusválidos) Off-Peak:. Alta $ 179 por noche: $ 209 por noche

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Precio/noche
: $179 - $209

The Celestial Suite

Our best and newest suite! These luxury accommodations include a Flat Screen TV, DVD and Satellite, large peninsula fireplace that can be enjoyed from the massive King-Sized Bed,the loveseat in the sitting area or the 2-person Jetted Tub that features a waterfall spout from the ceiling. Its private bath showcases an X-Large tiled shower with overhead rain forest shower head and full body sprayers.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Precio/noche
: $239 - $269

Sitio web

Comentarios

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,0
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,3

Want to go back!

4,6 en octubre 09, 2014

Lynn and Mike are awesome innkeepers! They were so accomodating! We stayed in the Celestial Suite which is my favorite of all the rooms! The food was fabulous! Only wonderful things to say!


Beautiful Inn Above the Clouds

5 en octubre 04, 2014

Beautiful inn with tons of appealing luxuries! The new owners Lynn and Mike are wonderful hosts and are meticulous about details and assuring that their guests have a wonderful experience. Each room is uniquely but beautifully appointed, making it difficult to chose which one to stay in. We chose the Celestial Suite and it was just perfect! In room gas-burning fireplace, very comfortable king-sized bed, a huge jacuzzi and an awesome walk in rain shower with body sprays. It also has a private entrance that provides a bit more privacy. The council room is where breakfast and late afternoon treats are served. The room is grand, rustic with a beautiful stone wood-burning fireplace. The views from this room are spectacular, overlooking the Chattahoochee National Forest. They have a very extensive library, many games and a nice DVD collection. The breakfasts , made from scratch, are delicious and bountiful, you will not leave hungry for sure!! The late afternoon "happy hour" was a nice and extra treat, with everything from freshly brewed coffee( which was so good), to wine and cheeses, to just-baked, right out of the oven, cookies. The grounds are beautiful and have a few trails to hike and explore. There is also a lovely outside sitting area with a fire pit for chilly evenings. I would highly recommend The Overlook Inn for your stay while visiting the Ellijay area.


Mike and Lynn were fabulous!

5 en agosto 12, 2014

We selected this B&B online, based on location, and their posted photo gallery. We selected the Conquistador room, and were most pleased with the accommodation and amenities. We selected the dinner option for our first night of a two night stay, and we were most happy that we did. The lemon chicken and smoked trout entries. Owners Mike and Lynn made certain that there was nothing that we were missing, and offered some very nice surprises for breakfast each morning.

Respuesta del propietario

James and Brenda, Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay with us, you were wonderful guests with great stories! As new Innkeepers, we're so glad to have feedback on what we're getting right and doing well. Thanks for taking time to let us know. We look forward to your next visit.


Great Stay! Awesome staff!

5 en enero 13, 2014

I surprised my girlfriend with the help of Kelly who was so helpful and had such great knowledge of the area. We had an amazing time at the Overlook Inn, the food was good and breakfast in bed was a great treat for both of us. A short hike and amazing views. We had a great time and would recommend and hope to come back very soon.


The Overlook Inn, I will stay again!!!

4,2 en octubre 31, 2013

My husband and I just stayed this past weekend October 26/27. What a great FALL getaway. I loved the view of the mountains with all the wonderful fall colors. Our room was very warm and inviting with a fireplace and comfortable bedding. Saturday morning we had a wonderful breakfast before we headed out to do some hiking on the nature trails in the area. The staff was great and we met some really nice people during the wine and cheese hour. We really enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back to try one of the cabins.


NOT CLEAN & VERY PRICEY NOT A 4.5 STAR INN

1,8 en octubre 20, 2013

I know you read reviews & take it with a grain of salt. This is my first review i have written. If i can save one couple from spending their hard earned money , then i have done a good thing.The pictures they have online are of the cabins, not a lot pictures of the Inn. We stayed at the Inn not a cabin. Most of these reviews are of cabins. This was our first & last stay at a B&B. The Inn's accomodations were like staying at a cheap hotel. For 3 nights $500.00 plus . There was cobwebs,mouse traps (comes w/mouse droppings),cheap mini blinds(that did not cover the windows)The floors have not been cleaned. There were no porch w/rocking chairs for our room ( FIELDSTONE) like you see online. The walls are very thin...(that means if your neighbors are talking or doing the dirty, you hear all!!!) NO TV in our room, and the bathroom across the hall has no shower head for shower, just dirty. The trails are overgrown, the building needs major repairs. And if you are spending the $500.00 plus for 3 nights not worth it. We even checked out a day early. If it wasn't for the apple festival & the staff that cooked breakfast on Saturday morning we would have left after 1 day. My husband spoke with the owner voiced his concerns and he said their was nothing he could do. He had no problem taking my money though.. And no refunds....WARNING THROUGHLY CHECK OUT OTHER REVIEWS OF THE INN BEFORE MAKING A BIG MISTAKE!!!!!

Respuesta del propietario

The owners and staff at The Overlook Inn, work very hard to provide clean, comfortable, and quality accommodations so that each of our guests has an exceptional and restful stay while here. We are sorry your recent visit was disappointing and we appreciate your no-holes-barred remarks. We truly wish you had let us know, during your stay, that you were unhappy with your accommodations so that we could have addressed them immediately with our housekeeping and maintenance personnel. If we don’t hear of problems until after a guest checks out, we are unable to resolve the problems immediately and to a guest’s satisfaction. Please know that your comments have been taken to heart and addressed with our Innkeeper so that future guests will not experience the same issues. Since your stay was a last minute gift from a relative who also reserved the Fieldstone room for you, you probably did not get a chance to view the room on our website. If you visit our website, you’ll see that the photos are actually that of the Fieldstone Room and that we do not state that it has an in-room television or a rocking chair porch. We do state that the private bathroom is 2 steps across the hall (European style) and bathrobes are provided for your convenience. Our Inn is an old home and, occasionally, you may hear noise from another guest, but had we known of your discomfort, we would have discreetly addressed the noise level with the guests in the other room. Most of our guests love the social aspect of our Inn, the large jetted tub and gas fireplace in the Fieldstone Room, and many guests request a room with no television to truly get away from it all. Again, we apologize for your less than exceptional stay and we’re sorry you could not stay the third night. As we explained on the phone, we did issue a refund to the original purchaser’s credit card.


Coyote bluff cabin for christmas

4,4 en enero 06, 2013

Fabulous service. A real getaway with great views of mountain in comfy, modern cabin


Coyote Bluff

3,6 en octubre 29, 2012

This is a beautiful property, the view is amazing! This is the second trip we have made to the Wilderness View Cabins. The only thing that will keep us from returning is the cost of the rental. It would be nice if there was a small discount for return customers or Facebook followers. We reserved this property after our May visit and it appeared as though there was a price change (increase) and that was of concern. Otherwise, we had a comfortable and beautiful visit.


Grand View Lodge

4,0 en octubre 04, 2012

We stayed in the Grand View property for 3 nights in September while attending our granddaughter's wedding. We had 7 adults and 3 children. We did not feel crowded at all and the view was outstanding. We had 3 vehicles. There were 2 flat parking areas. Parking the 3rd vehicle was a bit challenging but we managed with a 4 door sedan. We plan to visit again in the future. The hot tub was heated and ready for use upon arrival. The pool table was a nice bonus.


A bit of Heaven on Earth!

4,6 en septiembre 18, 2012

Cabin "Ananda" is bit of Heaven on Earth! Miles away from the stresses of life, this mountain top haven is a perfect spot to spend special time with the one you love!


Ver más comentarios de viajeros

Mapa

Tipo de ubicación

Norte de Georgia Montañas, Zona rural, Montañas

Aeropuerto

Atlanta, GA (ATL-Hartsfield Intl.) 90 miles

Como llegar a la propiedad:

Cómo llegar desde Atlanta: Tome la I-75 norte hasta la I-575 Norte. Continuar de la I-575 hasta que se convierte en la autopista 515 y seguir Ellijay. Gire a la izquierda en el segundo semáforo Ellijay (Hardees está en la esquina de la izquierda) y siga recto unos 100 pies hasta los muertos camino termina en un semáforo. Gire a la izquierda en el semáforo hacia la autopista 52 oeste y siga las señales 52 Oeste a través de la plaza de la ciudad Ellijay. Continúe por la carretera 52W por aproximadamente 17 millas. Cuando vea el signo de las Cabañas Wilderness Ver a la derecha (NO PONER EN) continuar en la autopista 52 para otros 1,2 kilómetros para llegar a la oficina. Va a recuperar su clave dentro de la cabina de color rojo (de Coyote Redd) situado al lado de The Overlook Inn a la izquierda, al otro lado del segundo mirador.

Actividades turísticas cercanas

Compra de Antigüedades, Acuario, De Interés Histórico, Lago, Parques Nacionales, Área natural, Lago Conasauga (lago más alto de Georgia), Tiendas Outlet, Área de picnic

Descripción del B&B

Tipo de alojamiento

Other, Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn

Equipamiento del B&B

Aire acondicionado, Juegos de mesa, Reproductor de CD, Ordenador, Salas de Conferencia, Fotocopiadora, Escritorio, Fax, Biblioteca, Movie library, Parking, Piano, TV por Satélite/Cable, Servicios de secretariado, Teléfono, Vídeos, Instalaciones para Bodas , Chimenea en la habitación

Equipamiento de la habitación

Albornoces, Ventiladores de techo, Instalaciones para café/té, Reproductor de DVD, Internet en la habitación, Chimenea, Refrigerador , Secador, Jacuzzi/bañera con hidromasaje, Servicio de Internet, Tabla de planchar, Microondas, Entrada privada<br /> , Radio, TV, Servicio de Descubierta, Wi-Fi

Actividades en el sitio

Pistas para bicicletas, Observación de aves, Pescar, Jugar al golf, Pistas para senderismo, Montar a caballo, Herraduras, Pistas para Mountain Bike, Rutas de senderismo en la propiedad, Visitar lugares de interés, Rafting en los rápidos

Sitio web

Política

  • Llegada:: 15:00
  • Salida:: 11 a.m.
  • Abierto todo el año:
    No
  • Se aceptan fumadores:

    Unicamente all'esterno
  • Se autoriza el consumo de alcohol.
  • [Resource Id: alcohol_provided, Set: propertyview]
  • Adecuado para niños:
    No
  • Guardería: No
  • Se aceptan animales:
    No
  • [Resource Id: disabledaccess, Set: propertyview]

Términos y Condiciones

  • Estadía MÍN.:
    Un mínimo de noches de lunes a viernes. Dos noches como mínimo los fines de semana.
  • Se requiere depósito inicial:
    Primera noche de depósito. El saldo restante tomada 20 días antes de la llegada.
  • Política de cancelación:
    21 o más días antes de la estancia - El depósito es un pago de $ 50 la cancelación reembolsable menos. 20 días o menos de antelación - depósito no es reembolsable. Se cobrará importe total del alquiler a menos que seamos capaces de volver a reservar la habitación por el mismo período de tiempo, sin descuentos.

Propietarios

Apellidos del propietarios

Michael V Anderson and Lynn E Anderson

Idiomas hablados

Inglés, Español

Tenemos mascotas:

A propósito del propietario

Liz y yo tenemos una pasión por destinos inmersos en la naturaleza porque nos encanta el senderismo, bicicleta y recorrer el campo. Tenemos la tendencia hacia los parques nacionales, fuera de la típica ruta atractivos naturales y áreas con gran ciclismo y rutas de senderismo. Nuestra pasión por el aire libre nos llevó a perseguir el sueño americano: trabajar duro haciendo lo que nos encantó y el éxito seguiríamos.

Sitio web

Comidas

Desayuno

Completo

  • Hora de servicio: 09 a.m.
  • Ubicación del servicio: Patio and gardens (weather permitting), Zona de Desayuno/Comida, Habitación para Huéspedes

El B&B tiene alimentos especiales...

Dietético , Alimentación particular
, Vegetariano , Allergies, by request.


Plato preferido

Nuez del plátano Pancakes
Fireside cena cesta incluye: Un primer deleitó noche! Incluye Homemade Georgia Montaña Caviar, verduras de temporada, mantecoso Fresh Baked Croissants, sin hueso Limón-Hierba pechuga de pollo o Blue Ridge trucha ahumada, una botella de vino, Cold Spring Water & Nuestra deliciosos dulces Du Jour. $ 69.00


Recetas

Detalles

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

9440 Highway 52 , Woody Glenn Highway, Chatsworth, GA 30705 USA (Show map)

Puntos destacados de la propiedad


Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase
Arriba