The Hearthstone Lodge Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
87 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful weekend at Hearthstone

4,8 en julio 31, 2014

Hearthstone is graciously beautiful and welcoming. The hosts are friendly but not intrusive. The setting is lovely! Breakfast is a wonderful! You will leave refreshed and delighted.


Hearthstone Lodge

4,8 en julio 02, 2014

Phil and Pat are the perfect hosts. The home is lovely. They provide an amazing breakfast and are great and supporting any information you need for hiking or enjoying the area during the day. We will definitely consider staying at their lodge again!


Wonderful Mountain Getaway

5 en abril 05, 2014

We traditionally go to the North Georgia mountains in the fall, but my wife's wonderful work family had given her a gift certificate to the Hearthstone Lodge upon her retirement in October and we decided to try a spring visit. It is one of the most relaxing getaways we have ever had. Our gracious innkeepers, Phil and Pat, made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The gourmet breakfasts were fantastic; my wife could have spent her entire visit in the extensive library that was outside our room. The lodge is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout (accolades to Pat). We didn't want to leave. Malcolm and Estelle Jackson


Snowed Inn

5 en febrero 19, 2014

I made reservations for the week of 2/10 so my wife and I could have a Valentines get-a-way. We new snow was predicted and being from Florida we were excited. Phil, the innkeeper called me to let me know I could reschedule or cancel due to the bad weather. I took this as a good sign of a concerned B&B owner. We braved the weather and to make a long story short we were snowed in for two days. It was some of the best two days we have had. Phil kept us warm with an endless supply of firewood and great breakfasts. Even though we brought food because we thought we would get snowed in, Phil still offered us dinner. The Lodge is beautiful, the rooms spotless and the innkeepers are delightful. This B&B has great rattings because Phil and Pat have this buisness down to a science. This is the kind of place where you come as a customer and leave a friend. This little B&B gets my highest recomendation.


North GA's Best B&B

5 en noviembre 27, 2013

A lovely lodge hosted by 2 very wonderful people, Pat & Phil!


Simply so good!

4,8 en noviembre 14, 2013

We were so glad to find the lodge online and we realy enjoyed. Only drawback we3 may say


Lovely place. Lovely people.

4,8 en noviembre 12, 2013

Really nice place. Lovely home. Lovely people. The mattress was a bit mushy and forced us to a dip in the middle of it but even that was sort of sweet.


Lovely Retreat

4,6 en noviembre 01, 2013

A beautifully decorated and well appointed, cozy inn. Much thought was given to what would make a visitor feel comfortable and at ease during his/her stay. The spacious bathroom was equipped with plenty of towels, drying hooks & bars, nice toiletries and counter space for two. Linens were clean and fresh. Abundant closet storage and drawers. The daily breakfasts were superb and the grounds were lovely but it was the welcoming, warm and enthusiastic demeanor of our hosts, Pat and Phil, that made us feel right at home. Don't miss this truly wonderful escape from life's hassles to peace, serenity and relaxation. Dawn & Kim


Pleasant Stay...

4,8 en octubre 27, 2013

Wonderful food and lovely place!! A little dusty and too many spiderwebs...


Great stay!

4,8 en octubre 17, 2013

Great accomodations, so relaxing. Loved sitting on the porch at night drinking tea and enjoying the quiet, or drinking wine and enjoying the conversations. Pat and Phil were the most gracious hosts


Hearthstone Lodge is FABULOUS

5 en octubre 10, 2013

We have stayed at a number of Bed and Breakfasts in the last 15 years and Hearthstone Lodge rates at the top of our list. Pat and Phil made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The breakfasts were 5-Star and different each morning. I can't imagine anything that would have made our stay more pleasant. We highly recommend the Lodge and plan to go back soon. Judy and Tony.


I would highly recommend Hearthstone Lodge

5 en octubre 07, 2013

Beautiful home., like a picture out of Southern Living Magazine. Felt like we were staying with family (only better) Pat and Phil were very welcoming and helpful on local eateries and attractions. Great place and great people.


WOW Factor

5 en septiembre 17, 2013

Owners' Pat and Phil make you feel like "family" from the very first time you step foot in their beautiful home. The Hearthstone Lodge knows how to set the bar high. The accommodations are wonderful and the breakfasts are what you would expect from a fine restaurant. Pat may very well become the "Martha Stewart" of the South. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Hearthstone Lodge.


Great Solo Weekend Retreat

4,6 en septiembre 01, 2013

Needed to plan a last minute weekend trip for myself. This lodge was perfect. I would equate my visit to being atma relatives home. I felt very welcome there and being by myself I also felt safe. The rooms were well decorated and comfortable. Don't bother bringing a book, they have everything. The breakfast was very good. Hearthstone is conveniently located to Carter's Lake, Ellijay and a short trip to Blue Ridge. I would definitely stay here again.


Georgia's best kept secret

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Lovely B&B situated in Georgia mountains. Fantastic hospitality and great amenities and attractions very near by.


Wonderful Getaway

4,0 en agosto 09, 2013

We were celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary and my husband surprised me with this getaway. It was lovely, beautiful home, hosts were very friendly while giving you space. Will go again.


First B&B and we started at the top!

5 en julio 23, 2013

I cannot say enough about this place! For our first B&B experience, we really started at the top. We loved the Lodge and it's private and peaceful surroundings. Inside the décor was very beautiful in its casual/elegant style. Pat and Phil were such wonderful hosts and their breakfasts were amazing. We enjoyed hiking the property and venturing out to surrounding areas. Loved that this place had privacy and it was so peaceful. We were overwhelmed by all the books - every genre. No need to take your own! We are already trying to work out a time to return! Highly recommend! Susan & Glen


Breathtaking views and charming hosts

5 en mayo 23, 2013

My husband and I wanted an anniversary get-a-way that wasn't far from our home in the suburbs of Atlanta. We found Hearthstone through an online search and were blown away by Phil and Pat's hospitality, amazing accommodations, and spectacular food. We can't wait to return this fall!


The Hearthstone is definitely a 5 star in my book!

5 en marzo 18, 2013

The lodge is the most incredible log home you will ever stay in! It is surrounded by pristine creeks, woodlands and trails. The Innkeepers should rate 5 stars if that was a rating for B&B's. Not only were the breakfasts a feast for your eyes and mouth, but every night we sat by cozy fires sipping hot chocolate. I would suggest this B&B for everyone who needs to get away!


Tremendous

5 en febrero 21, 2013

Pat and Phil were tremendous hosts and breakfast was delicious!! We will definitely stay again.


Perfect weekend getaway

4,2 en enero 10, 2013

This was my wife and I's second time here. It is such a great place to stay. The amenities are more than enough, with the den having many fun activities to do in your leisure time. The surrounding area is also nice.


An Absolutely Amazing Stay

5 en enero 04, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for three nights. We would have stayed even longer but they were booked. I would highly recommend you do not pass this one by. This is what you will find...the natural environment a perfect retreat, the home absolutely impeccable, the food 5 star and plentiful and the hospitality warm but not intrusive. I would return again and again. Thank you Pat & Phil!!! Tom & Linda (Miami)


Beautiful Mountain Bed and Breakfast

5 en diciembre 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Phil and Pat were so welcoming! The room was amazing! The breakfast was outstanding each morning! It was a beautiful hideaway in the mountains with an amazing scenery throughout the property. We definitely felt like it was home away from home.


Restful vacation in the mountains

5 en noviembre 03, 2012

What a lovely and homey Bed and breakfast. The owners were delightful and welcoming. We enjoyed every minute. From the fire in the large open fireplace to the beautifully appointed suite every detail made us feel right at home. I hate to rave any more about our stay, because I'd like to keep this place our secret. The grounds are truly lovely. For any birders out there, this would be a great place to see some Eastern woodland species.


Quick Getaway

4,4 en octubre 22, 2012

The B&B was a beautiful log home in the mountains - quiet, serene, comforatable - you can run out of words to describe!


Beautiful, Luxurious, & Restful.

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

Hearthstone lodge was a great place for a relaxing mountain retreat. I felt welcome, we were able to relax and enjoy being taken care of!


August 14th & 15th Stay

5 en agosto 20, 2012

Our two night stay was great. A very relaxing setting and by far, the nicest B&B we have stayed in. Phil and Pat made us feel right at home, and the breakfast was outstanding. If you want a B&B to remember, we highly recommend a trip to the Hearthstone Lodge.


Hearthstone Lodge Review

3,8 en julio 09, 2012

Owners were friendly. Property was very nice. Breakfasts were very good. A little more expensive than many we've stayed at for the same quality, but it will be on our list for a return visit.


Like Visiting Friends

5 en julio 05, 2012

Pat and Phil made my husband and me feel like visiting friends. Their place is beautifully designed for guests--we had so many places, both inside and out, to relax. In spite of the terrible heat that prevented us from being outside except early in the morning, we enjoyed our stay very much. The downstairs recreation room had not only a t.v., a pool table, and darts, but also a microwave, small refrigerator, glassware and silverware for guests to use. The main floor living area was comfortable and full of light. And our breakfasts were wonderful. We plan to visit again when we can enjoy the outside a lot more.


Mountain Gem

5 en junio 30, 2012

What a great place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hearthstone Lodge. Pat and Phil were gracious hosts and the Lodge was a perfect place to relax. Breakfast was delicious and kept us fill way past lunch time. Phil shared his knowledge of wonderful restaurants for dinner. We enjoyed the easy hike to a small waterfall and a beautiful creek, but mostly the quiet and serenity of the Lodge and its grounds. We can't wait to go back.


A Great Getaway

5 en junio 18, 2012

Our second long weekend at Hearthstone. Great R&R. We will be there again next year. Stan Miller


Great B&B

5 en junio 01, 2012

We returned this May for our second stay. Restful, peaceful - a relaxing weekend. We will stay with Pat and Phil again. Stan & Karen Miller


Wonderful place to relax and have a good stay.

4,4 en mayo 24, 2012

The owners Pat and Phil were gracious from the time we knocked on the door. The place is beautifully decorated in a country like theme, not cowboy type though. The house is in the woods on the side of the mountain. You are so far off the road that you cannot hear a car! There also isn't any neighbors! They have a BIG basement will a big screen tv, pool table, darts, and plenty of games. My wife and I enjoyed the pool table and darts. The basement has a sauna built into it. There is also a walk out deck on the basement that has a outdoor hot tub. We stayed in the Jonagold room. It was very nice. The bathroom was way bigger than we had planned. All three rooms are on the third floor of the house. The Jonagold is the most secluded from the other two. If you stay here, you won't be dissapointed. Breakfast was HUGE and very good. They served so much food that we skipped lunch for the two days we stayed. We will definitly go back someday!


Wonderful Experience

5 en mayo 18, 2012

This is a beautiful place! The hosts were superb. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone.


North Georgia's Hidden Jewel

5 en abril 11, 2012

My husband and I recently spent two days at Hearthstone Lodge to celebrate his birthday. I planned the trip and hoped that my choice for where we were staying was a good one. We couldn't have been more impressed with hosts Pat and Phil and their gorgeous home. The owners' excellent taste is evident is every room throughout the spacious home, and they have taken great care in providing guests with everything that one would expect in a top notch hotel. Breakfast looked like something out of a magazine; I even took pictures before digging into the scrumptious fare. The grounds are beautiful, and we got to enjoy them on an afternoon walk. As we made our way down the driveway upon departure for home, my husband turned to me and remarked that I had made a very good choice. I agree!


Excellent Gem in the North GA Mountains!!

4,6 en marzo 05, 2012

We had a wonderful time soaking in the beauty of the North GA mountains in this inn!! Wonderful breakfast and hospitality!!


best B&B stay I've ever had in my life!

4,6 en febrero 22, 2012

Phil and Pat are wonderful hosts and the lodge is terrific! Great rooms, fabulous amenities and delicious gourmet food. Their attention to the details made this a 5-star stay! We will definitely be back again, in fact, this might become our annual get-away from Atlanta.


GREAT EXPERIENCE

5 en febrero 15, 2012

Best B &B experience we've had. Pat and Phil are great host and went above and beyong to make our stay enjoyable. Highly reccomended.


25th Anniversary

5 en enero 11, 2012

The lodge is absolutely beautiful. We felt like we were staying with friends. Felt very much at home. Breakfast was outstanding. Oh and did we mention how beautiful the lodge is. We will not hesitate in recommending it to our friends. Benny & Julia


Wonderful Romantic Retreat

5 en noviembre 07, 2011

My husband and I were fortunate to have a vacation alone, without our 2 small boys. The Hearthstone Lodge was a wonderful getaway for us. The grounds are breathtaking, especially in the fall. We loved watching TV by a large fire or just relaxing in our room. Breakfast was a large and delicious meal every morning, made special by Pat and Phil. We can not wait to go back again.


The BEST B&B in Elijay

4,2 en octubre 23, 2011

Our weekend stay at Hearthstone was absolutely outstanding. Innkeepers, Pat and Phil, have created an elegant yet cozy & intimate retreat in the north Georgia mountains. They are delightful hosts who pay attention to the little details and treated us as old friends. Breakfast was over the top. We look forward to our next visit.


First time guest.

5 en octubre 23, 2011

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and it was a perfect stay. Phil was very friendly and gave us wonderful suggestions on things to do close by. We loved sitting on the back porch relaxing. The room we stayed in was roomey and beautifully decorated. We are already planning our next visit. Peggy and Mark


Already talking about going back!

5 en octubre 08, 2011

This was a great place to getaway! From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you are treated as very special guests by Phil & Pat. The Lodge is very large and beautiful. We especially loved the Lady Gala suite with it's beautiful decor and claw foot tub. We took a peak in the other two rooms before they became occupied and they were beautiful as well. Had a delicious breakfast each morning served in a room surrounded by windows looking out into the forest. Breakfast was good and plenty and different each morning. Be sure to book a massage and a picnic lunch. We can't wait to go back!


A Little Piece of Heaven

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2011

What an incredibly wonderful weekend! Beautiful home, scrumptious gourmet breakfasts, plush bedroom, and delightfully wonderful hosts! We also loved hiking on the trails around the property, and relaxing in a country setting in a comfy glider on the front porch along with a few new furry friends. Tranquility at it's finest! We'll definitely be back!


Beautiful, Comfortable, and Laid-Back B&B

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2011

We stayed here for two nights to decompress after planning our wedding. The house is gorgeous and beautifully furnished, with great common spaces, and our room was very comfortable. There are also some short hiking trails on the grounds. Phil and Pat were very helpful in figuring out how to spend our time in the Ellijay area. We would definitely go back.


Absolutely fabulous. Delicious breakfast. This was our 2nd time coming.

5 en agosto 21, 2011

We stayed here 7 years ago for our honeymoon and always wanted to come back. Well, with a 3 year old and twins on the way, we felt it was now our never. Just a relaxing place to be.


A Perfect Relaxing Weekend

4,8 en julio 28, 2011

We loved how warm and spacious the home is and the views are awesome! We were pleasingly surprised at how private we were. There is plenty to do in the area-- shopping, parks, dining (if that is your desire) but we enjoyed relaxing on the decks and front porch and could never pull ourselves away to go anywhere. The home is beautifully decorated and the surrounding property fun to explore with all the streams and waterfalls. The breakfast each morning was fantastic! Portions are huge but it is so good, you will eat every bite. We did not get to spend much time with Pat but Phil was the perfect host, telling us about the area and even showing us the waterfalls on the property. It was a very relaxing, peaceful weekend. We can't wait to go again.


Wonderful Anniversary Stay

5 en julio 13, 2011

Pat and Phil are wonderful hosts and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. Highlight was a visit to the waterfalls on the property. The lodge is fantastic and has the feel of quiet seclusion that promotes a time of relaxation.


Fantastic!

5 en junio 21, 2011

We stayed two nights to celebrate our anniversary (June 2011). The breakfasts were delicious (and quite large). We spent one morning just sitting on the porch swing, reading and listening to nature. So relaxing! That evening we enjoyed the hot tub and the steam room. We have been to several B&B's, but never any place where we enjoyed the home so much. Phil and Pat were outstanding hosts; in fact, when we left we felt like we were leaving friends. The Hearthstone Lodge was a perfect retreat.


A piece of paradise

5 en mayo 05, 2011

Pat and Phil have a top-notch place in the mountains of North Georgia. They thought of everything to make you comfortable and yet feel at home. Beautiful home/B&B.


A Beautiful Hideaway

4,8 en mayo 04, 2011

The owners are wonderful and it is so tastefullly decorated. You could spend a whole weekend just looking at all the amazing books and magazines they have collected (and I'm not even that big of a bookworm). It's a quiet hideaway with a lot of wonderful open space, a fireplace in the basement, and beautiful walking trails. One of my things to do in life is travel the country staying in B&B's but I would definitely revisit this one.


Wonderful Babymoon

5 en marzo 09, 2011

Thanks so much to Phil and Pat for a wonderful, relaxing weekend! We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. From Pat's scrumptious breakfasts (that kept us full until dinner) and our comfortable and beautifully appointed room to our trek into the woods to the falls with Phil and our yummy dinners (recommended by Phil) in Ellijay and Blue Ridge. Wish we could come back this weekend! We highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone seeking solace, pampering, and relaxation!


Hearthstone Lodge Review-Brooks Edwards

4,4 en marzo 01, 2011

My wife and I thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Hearthstone Lodge. Pat and Phil were extremely hospitable and the house was impressively clean and comfortable. Eating breakfast each morning felt like a trip to a five star restaurant. We were very happy with our decision to spend Valentine's weekend at Hearthstone and hope to visit them again sometime in the future. Thanks


Great Getaway

5 en febrero 17, 2011

The hosts were very friendly, and the food was delicious. It was a romantic getaway!


Rating the Hearthstone Lodge

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

I have stayed at many B&B's in Georgia and this by far is the best one I have ever stayed in. The location - the ambiance - the friendliness it was all just so wonderful. The home itself was great and so comfortable - even our host and hostess saw to all of our needs - I will definitely be back to this particular one- it is the best I have ever stayed in.


Great Experience and Wonderful Hospitality

4,8 en noviembre 01, 2010

It was a wonderful experience! Everything from the open and loving hospitality, nicely appointed, clean and comfortable rooms; to the hearty and delicious breakfast. Pat and Phil (the owners) were so wonderful and they made it feel like it was YOUR house. I hesitate giving this review in fear that it will get more popular, then it will be more difficult to get reservations. ;-) If you want to get away, enjoy the beautiful North Georgia mountains and have great hospitality.... this place is for you.


exceeded expectations

4,2 en octubre 30, 2010

Excellent hosts!! Delicious breakfast!!! Nice atmosphere. Only wish room had a shower as well as tub.


Beautiful fall weekend

4,8 en octubre 30, 2010

Delicious breakfast, lovely room and lodge, very comfy bed. Great hosts


First day of fall

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2010

We totally enjoyed our two night visit to celebrate the arrival of fall! We hiked around Carter's Lake, Fort Mountain State Park, and behind the lovely inn. The breakfasts were fantastic and sustained us through the days of adventure!


great weekend

5 en septiembre 10, 2010

Very relaxing weekend! Great hosts, great food, wonderful room and a very friendly dog!


"A Georgian Gem"

5 en septiembre 07, 2010

A beautiful house surrounded by grat scenary. The breakfast were amazing and Phil was an excellent guide to the area. A perfect place to relaz and get out and about in nature, and white water rafting on the Ocoee is a must!


First B&B stay set the bar high!

4,8 en agosto 29, 2010

My husband and I just returned home from our stay at the Hearthstone Lodge, and we had such a great time. We went with another couple who had never stayed at a B&B before either. When we arrived, Phil gave us a tour of the Lodge. Every room was decorated perfectly with a cozy, rustic feel. We stayed in the Jonagold suite for two nights. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, and our bathroom was huge! We enjoyed drinking the fresh lemonade in the afternoons and eating homemade cookies or brownies in the evenings after we returned from dinner. The common room downstairs was large and filled with enough activities to keep you busy if you didn't want to get out on the town--pool, darts, a big screen TV, games, etc. The Lodge was full of books, so if you like to read, this is the place for you! We didn't get a chance to get in the hot tub on the back deck, but we did enjoy using the steam room one afternoon after we got back from hiking up to Amicalola Falls. Both mornings, Pat and Phil made an absolutely amazing breakfast for us. We all commented that they were the best breakfasts we'd ever eaten by far. They were enough to keep us full all day until we went out for dinner. After reading the reviews online of the Lodge, I had very high expectations of the place and the breakfast, but my expectations were met and exceeded for sure. We will definitely go back--hopefully multiple times!


In love with Hearthstone

5 en agosto 18, 2010

This place exceeded my expectations. We met another couple that we discussed every subject in the book at breakfast time. The owners were very hospitable and the breakfast was way beyond our expectations. The amenities were superb and I would recommend this place to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!


One of our best weekend trips....ever....we loved it....

5 en agosto 04, 2010

From the moment we drove through the decorative front gate, followed the paved road through the peaceful woods, and saw the Hearthstone Lodge all lit up to welcome us we knew we were in for a special weekend treat. And we were not the least bit disappointed!! It was one of our best weekend trips - EVER!! Phil and Pat Cunniffe are tremendous hosts - warm and friendly, very attentive and accomodating to make our stay pleasant, relaxing and comfortable. And they jointly prepare and serve the best breakfasts, enjoyed from a breakfast room with an awesome view of the surrounding woods, that would make even the finest restaurants envious. The Lodge is beautifully decorated throughout - each of the rooms, both common area rooms and private bedroom, is unique and beautifully decorated with its own special theme. Our bedroom, the Jonagold Room, with our own very nice flat screen wall-mounted TV and private bathroom was great - plenty spacious, comfortable, with a warm and inviting atmosphere. And the front porch and decks with sitting & lounging chairs/rocking chairs/swing offer a relaxing setting for reading or just sitting and enjoying the wooded surroundings. We enjoyed the steam shower and spending time in the game room as well. Our 3-night stay was so enjoyable and relaxing that my husband and I are planning to return for another weekend later this fall and WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!


Wonderful place to celebrate an anniversary

5 en junio 13, 2010

We stayed at the Hearthstone Lodge to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. It was the perfect place not only to stay, but also to serve as a base for the multitude of activities available nearby. Loved our room and the huge bathroom; the decor is absolutely beautiful and it is nestled in the woods which gives you the feeling of being isolated from the world. Don't know when, but we'll definitely return.


Fantastic mountain retreat

5 en junio 09, 2010

Our stay at The Hearthstone Lodge was spectacular. The house is beautiful, the innkeepers delightful. We felt as if we were in paradise. The lodge feels more like a home than an inn. Breakfast was gourmet all the way. You can't do a Bed and Breakfat better than this.


The peace and quiet is simply amazing.

5 en junio 06, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Hearthstone Lodge to celebrate our anniversary the weekend of June 5th. The hospitality of Pat and Phil, along with the truly magnificent location and lodge makes this a winner for anyone who likes to relax for a weekend, read a book, take a walk, etc. There are three great rooms, the other two rooms had others couples celebrating their anniversaries. The breakfast they serve was a three course meal that all of the guests shared around a country kitchen table. We will return to enjoy the lodge again during the fall or winter season.


A great time!

5 en febrero 28, 2010

The experience could not have been better. Just 'kick back" relax and enjoy! Cristina and I will be back in Oct. 2010.


5 Star Bed and Breakfast

5 en enero 07, 2010

Our stay at the Hearthstone Lodge was over and above all the positive reviews and comments that we read before our trip. The hospitality, cleanliness, decor and the amazing breakfasts all made this lodge 1st class all the way. The hosts Pat & Phil truly made us feel at home. We have already booked our next stay. We look forward to going back!


WOW!!

4,8 en diciembre 14, 2009

The website does not do this lodge justice. Beautifully decorated for Christmas, it was like stepping into a holiday magazine. The breakfast was over the top. With Pat and Phil you could not ask for better innkeepers! T&C Dowless


The Hearthstone Lodge

5 en agosto 04, 2009

During our recent stay, we enjoyed delicious breakfasts and a relaxing getaway in the mountains. we look forward to many more bed & breakfast experiences!


the best B&B ever!

5 en junio 18, 2009

Gracious hosts, luxury, perfect setting, wonderful gourmet breakfasts. What more can we say?


Bountiful breakfast

3,4 en mayo 27, 2009

Inn was nice and clean, but the best part was the anticipation and enjoyment of the wonderful breakfasts each morning. They could not have been any better.


festive and hospitable

4,0 en febrero 04, 2009

This was one of the best stays we have ever had! The lodge was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season, including a tree in our room. The breakfasts were delicious and Phil and Pat were gracious innkeepers. We will be back!


Hearthstone Lodge

3,8 en noviembre 25, 2008

excellent


Hearthstone Lodge

4,8 en octubre 24, 2008

we have stayed at 5 B&B's- this one, by far, has been the best experience. Wonderful food, beautiful home. Would highly recommend.


Worth The Trip!

5 en agosto 01, 2008

My husband surprised me with a trip on our anniversary. The Herthstone B&B was awesome! Great sccomodations, wonderful meals and the Innkeepers were fabulous!


20th Wedding Anniversary WOW!

5 en junio 17, 2008

After 20 years of marriage and 3 boys, we decided to go away for the weekend to some place quiet for a much needed break. We did not expect Hearthstone Lodge to be so fabulous! The statement, “It doesn’t look like the flyer” definitely doesn’t apply here. In fact, the pictures on the web site don’t do this B&B justice! Although this is a lodge in the mountains it is decorated with such style and sophistication yet it’s not stuffy. It is absolutely beautifully done and should be pictured in a designer magazine. The three course gourmet breakfast was outstanding and far more than any other breakfast we have been served in other B&B’s. Not only was it delicious, but it was beautifully presented as well. The room accommodations were more than we had anticipated. The bed was extremely comfortable. The coordinating fabrics and colors were so inviting. And the entire bedroom and bathroom were quite spacious. The Innkeepers Phil and Pat were so gracious and friendly. They made us feel like old friends coming to spend the weekend with them. However, we still had plenty of privacy and didn’t feel like we were intruding. Their attention to detail was impeccable. From the homemade treats before bed to the designer towels, to the huge collection of charming books; everything was amazing. The 100 acres surrounding Hearthstone is breathtakingly beautiful. From the waterfalls, walking trails, and fresh mountain air; it just doesn’t get any better! Needless to say we will definitely go back! I just hope it’s sooner than later!


Incredible B&B in N. Georgia

5 en marzo 06, 2008

We just returned from celebrating a fantastic Valentine's weekend at the Hearthstone Lodge. The inn is incredibly cozy and romantic and the service is impeccable from the moment you arrive. Pat and Phil do such a wonderful job of making you feel comfortable and at home, that it is difficult to drag yourself away and experience Ellijay, Blue Ridge and the other N. GA towns close by. This time we stayed in the Janagold suite, but every room has something special to offer...from a canopied bed to a claw foot tub. If you are a sucker for high end products and ridiculously soft sheets, this place is for you. You will enjoy cheese and crackers with a red and white wine in the early evening and a freshly baked late night treat. The three course breakfast is decadent and will leave you full until into the early evening. If you want to make your stay extra special, Pat makes WONDERFUL gift baskets to surprise your honey. Restaurant choices are somewhat scarce in the mountains. For a special evening, I recommend the drive to Dalton to The Cellar. Having visit numerous B&B’s throughout the East coast, this is my all-time favorite and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a romantic get-away in N. GA. Kudos to Pat and Phil Cuniffe for creating a truly exceptional B&B experience.


The Best

4,8 en febrero 05, 2008

The Inkeepers, Phil and Pat, are very warm and friendly hosts. They made my husband and I feel very welcome. The establishment itself was beautifully decorated and included a hot tub, pool table, darts, satellite TV (in common area and bedrooms), steam room and spa room. A perfect set up for a perfect get away. The breakfast was fabulous. I highly recommend staying at this B&B if you have the opportunity! Thanks Phil and Pat we had an amazing time and we will be back!


Simply the Best

5 en febrero 04, 2008

We are repeat customers and will continue as such. We look forward to the quiet eligence we experience every time we visit. The service, facilities, and the entire atmosphere are the best. My wife and I highly recommend the Lodge.


Our fantastic weekend

4,0 en noviembre 05, 2007

WOW! That's not only your first impression as you approach this magnificant lodge from the outside, but you find yourself saying it often throughout your stay. This is an extremely inviting and comfortable home. The decorating is impeccable and the views looking in are just as soothing as looking out over the tranquil wooded lot. The owners of this amazing home are absolutely fabulous and certainly round out the awesome experience. The gourmet, multi-course breakfast each morning was certainly a treat and will keep you full until dinner. There are walking trails with creeks right outside the lodge. We were only 20 minutes from a good selection of restaurants, the top of Fort Mountain SP (awesome views), and horseback riding. We will definitely stay here again.


Exceeded Expectations!

5 en octubre 07, 2007

This is by far our favorite B & B that we have stayed at. There are a lot of B & B's out there but there aren't many that give the personal touch that Phil and Pat do. They make you feel at home the moment you walk in the door. Pat's artistic abilities not only in the kitchen but throughout their home are exceptional. She is truly a talented lady. And Phil was very helpful not only in recommending restaurants and attractions in the area but also giving us a personal tour of their property. From beginning to end our weekend at The Hearthstone Lodge was perfect. We will definitely be going back in the near future.


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

5 en septiembre 04, 2007

This bed & breakfast is special. Nestled in the woods, it provides the perfect weekend get away. The innkeepers are friendly and the breakfasts are scrumptious. Worth the money!


Our weekend at Hearthstone Lodge

5 en julio 25, 2007

Our stay at the lodge was wonderful. We are thrilled with the experience!


Our Favorite Weekend Getaway

4,8 en junio 27, 2007

The Hearthstone Lodge is nestled in the woods, which made this a perfect getaway for us. Our favorite spot at the Lodge was the back porch. It was very peaceful and the perfect place to read, talk, and just relax. The breakfasts that Pat served were delicious! Phil is a wonderful host. He was able to give us directions to some wonderful restaurants in the area as well as information for hiking. We definitely have plans for going back!


Excellent

4,6 en abril 18, 2007

This is our first B&B stay and we truely enjoyed it. It felt as though it was our home. The owners were excellent and the four course breakfast was to die for! We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it. The only thing I would change is the price, which seems to be a bit high compared to other B&B locations.


The Hearthstone Lodge

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $199
  • Comentarios (87) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7066950920

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba