The James Madison Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
69 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Very nice small hotel

4,0 en mayo 15, 2015

The James Madison is a very nice small hotel. However, it is not a bed and breadfast. The breakfast was a very nice continental breakfast similiar to a nice Hampton Inn. I rated the dining as below average as it relates to my expectations of a bed & breakfast experience.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your feedback surrounding your stay at The James Madison Inn. I hate that your expectations were that of traditional bed and breakfast. We have only ever presented ourself as boutique inn located in a historic, downtown setting, and would never intend to mislead any potential guest as to who we are and what we offer. I hope that your review and this response would only further clarify this point for any other potential guests. The pleasure would be ours for you, once again, to be our guest should you find yourself in the Madison-area again.


Thank you for a wonderful stay!

5 en mayo 04, 2015

A girlfriend and I traveled from North Atlanta to the James Madison Inn for a quick overnight trip. The Inn is gorgeous, the staff outstanding and our stay was a wonderful experience. We enjoyed both dinner and lunch at the restaurant, and we would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a 5-star experience at a very affordable price.


charming and hospitable bed and breakfast

4,2 en abril 21, 2015

We spent two nights there in April of this year. It is a beautiful hotel, perfectly located to restaurants and shops. The rooms are large, comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the afternoons overlooking a neighborhood park. The breakfasts are very good and hearty. We would definitely stay there again!


A lovely night away

4,0 en abril 16, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. Fantastic room, very comfortable. Our room overlooked the park where there was a charity music festival going on which gave a good impression of Madison and provided a party/community atmosphere around the place when we arrived in the afternoon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Madison was lovely (it was our first visit), with acres of that southern charm and rare 'old' beautiful buildings. We had an early dinner at Town 220 which has great food and then had a stroll around the nearby streets in the evening. The locomotives do run throughout the night. Yes they're noisy, but we actually loved it. It's just another local feature that adds to Madison's quirkiness. There was a good choice of food for breakfast as well to set you up for the day or for that long drive home. All in all, superb. We'll definately consider staying at The James Madison again.


Fantastic stay

5 en abril 13, 2015

We had a fantastic stay at the JM! The room was great. We stayed on the park side 1st floor. It was quiet despite what other reviews say. We also ate at the restaurant right next to the Inn; Town 220. It was outstanding.


Couple's getaway

4,6 en abril 10, 2015

The Madison Inn is a lovely quick getaway from Atlanta. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Everything was spotless and very comfortable. One suggestion, book a room with a building view. We chose the park view, and were located next to a very busy road. That was a little bothersome.


Great place for a relaxing couples weekend.

4,8 en abril 08, 2015

We had a great, relaxing weekend with a couples massage, wonderful dinner at Town 220, and shopping in Madison. A great place for a getaway.


WAM

4,0 en abril 06, 2015

We enjoyed our stay and the restaurant next door.


James Madison Inn Review

4,2 en abril 06, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the James Madison Inn! The staff was amazing and extremely helpful. The only thing I would change is the room in which we stayed. We were on the street level and it was quite noisy during the night with trucks driving through. I think being on the second floor would have been better.


Another great stay!

4,8 en marzo 30, 2015

Our third visit to the hotel. Again, perfection! Room is great, beds are comfy, breakfast is delicious. Looking forward to another visit soon!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en marzo 04, 2015

As if Madison is not beautiful enough, this inn is charming. Breakfast was wonderful. The hotel is ideally located close to shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend a meal at 220 or the ChopHouse.


Great Couples Retreat

5 en marzo 03, 2015

Beautiful boutique hotel. Delicious breakfast. Spacious room with a comfy bed, chairs, and fireplace. Well-decorated with everything we needed for a restful and relaxing stay..


Feb 2015

4,8 en marzo 03, 2015

The inn is beautiful. There is no onsite dinner but there is a restaurant just across the back parking area which is very good. Breakfast is nice, and is onsite and included.


Valentine Weekend 2015

4,6 en marzo 02, 2015

A lovely Inn that we have enjoyed a number of times always consistent. Large well appointed rooms with fireplace and very quiet. Just steps away for the finest dining in Madison.


Lovely stay!

4,0 en febrero 18, 2015

We loved our suite, which we shared with our ten year old boy. There was plenty of room! The breakfast each morning was very nice. The location is great, because you can walk to everything in historic downtown Madison.


Beautiful, modern boutique hotel!

5 en enero 11, 2015

We can't wait to go back! The hotel itself is gorgeous and very relaxing. The staff really went above and beyond with champagne chilled and waiting on us when we got there to celebrate our anniversary. It was very quiet except for the train which only went by once while we were there and actually sounded very romantic to me. We had dinner at the restaurant right behind the hotel which included a free dessert - the crème brulee was amazing. Our entire trip was perfect!


The James Madison Inn is one of the best in the Southeast

4,4 en enero 06, 2015

The James Madison Inn represents the town it was named for in every way. Classic styling, warm comfortable rooms and great attention to details - right down to the books left in each room. Its my favorite get-away, and if you love history and historical architecture, this hotel and Madison Ga should be on your list.


Wonderful retreat!

4,6 en noviembre 15, 2014

Met up with a friend and enjoyed a very comfortable and clean room. Just a great place for a relaxing weekend!


Charming inn

4,0 en octubre 14, 2014

The inn was lovely, the staff friendly and helpful, but the breakfast was not as nice as one of the chains. It was set up buffet style--waffles, a small amount of bacon or sausage, and slivers of quiche there was some fruit and yoghurt and bread to toast. The first morning we had to wait 10--15 minutes for more quiche and sausage--which weren't hot. The room was beautiful and spacious which helped compensate for the lack of breakfast.


Wonderful stay!

4,6 en octubre 08, 2014

Had a wonderful but short stay here. Would love to come back to Madison and would definitely stay at the James Madison Inn again!


Very nice B&B

4,2 en septiembre 21, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at the James Madison.


outstanding!

5 en agosto 29, 2014

Our room was lovely, the service outstanding, and food incredible! We will visit again! Beautiful town and the Inn gives you a real sense of being in a historic place!


Had no idea this was in Madison

4,4 en agosto 25, 2014

I went back to Madison for a class reunion and stayed at The James Madison Inn for the weekend and was blown away by this place. Madison is a beautiful little town with lots of history and old southern charm, but this inn was the cherry on the top. Great!!


Almost perfect !

4,8 en julio 23, 2014

What a beautiful and quiet hotel. The decor is amazing, and the service exceeded my expectations. Being a hospitality manager, I was very impressed and am already planning a return trip to see more rich history in the area. I will be staying at this little gem ! The only downside is that the television did not work. BUT. We told the front desk at check-out and I know this will be addressed immediately. Strongly recommend this Hotel.


Best place to stay at Madison

5 en julio 17, 2014

excellent place to stay.


Excellence

5 en julio 10, 2014

We had a wonderful overnight stay at The James Madison Inn. Our room was perfect! The location of the inn is great and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely return.


Southern Comfort

4,6 en julio 08, 2014

Historic B&B in a beautiful southern town.


James Madison Inn - what a pleasant surprise

4,6 en julio 03, 2014

One of the best hotel rooms my wife and I have ever stayed in, clean, spacious, upscale amenities and a very pleasant lady at the front desk. We had a decent meal at the Downtown Grille in Madison, two blocks away,, as it was the only place open on a Sunday night but the restaurant just opposite the Inn looked wonderful.....we'll come back when it's open! This is a "must stop" destination if you are going from Florida to North Carolina....


The James Madison was great

4,8 en junio 13, 2014

Unfortunately only one night in transit. We'll be back!


Great room and service but champagne is a German sparking and cheese tray is a publix type.

3,8 en junio 03, 2014

Great room and great town but stay away from the restaurant next to it if you do not want to be part of of rehearsal dinner while trying to have your own anniversary. Also the "champagne" is a German sparkling and the cheeses platter is a cheap public cheeses. Will like to see robe in the room and ask for the second floor and away from the park. (Noisy)


Great B and B!

4,8 en abril 23, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the James Madison! What a beautiful, clean, and hospitable place to spend the night. Madison is also a charming little town with good restaurants and lovely walks.


Amazing

4,8 en diciembre 04, 2013

Great experience. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in Madison I am sure that this is the best place to stay in the area. The service was great and we really felt right at home. Everything is in close proximity as it is right in the middle of town. We will definitely be staying here again.


Hotel Review

5 en noviembre 06, 2013

The James Madison is a very nice and first class property. It is the only place to stay in Madison and will surprise people that such a place would be located in rural Georgia. When in Madison, I won't stay anywhere else if the James Madison has availability.


Fabulous Stay

5 en octubre 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the James Madison Inn. The rooms were so comfortable and clean; the staff were all accommodating. The location was perfect being right downtown so you could walk to restaurants and shops. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed.


Southern Charm B & B

4,6 en octubre 18, 2013

My family and I basically took over the Inn for a wedding weekend and everything was great. It was conveniently located to all of our festivities. It felt like we were staying in a historic B & B although it was very new and well kept inside and out. The rooms are very large and having a fireplace was awesome. The bathrooms were huge which was great when travelling with my sisters. We highly recommend the James Madison Inn.


Very comfortable and pleasurable stay.

4,8 en octubre 08, 2013

The room was clean and pleasing to the eye! The bed linens superb and the service way above average. It is also in a very nice location for walking in downtown Madison.


Wonderful Weekend

4,4 en octubre 02, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the James Madison Inn with our family and friends in Madison to celebrate the marriage of our son. The staff was fabulous...accomodating, friendly, helpful and oozing with Southern Hospitality!


james madison inn

5 en septiembre 15, 2013

Staying at the James Madison Inn is like going back in time. You walk in the front door and you are greeted by the friendliest people. The rooms are so well appointed with kingsize beds and the bedding is to die for. The beds are sooo comfortable...you really don't want to leave it. Just a fabulous experience.


Excellent Experience

5 en septiembre 11, 2013

This was an amazing place and a great stay.


Wouldn't Change a Thing

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2013

This was a lovely inn in the lovely town of Madison, GA. The room was very clean and well appointed. Located right off of Main Street, it was close to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was delicious.


Perfect Inn!

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

This Inn is quiet, cozy and beautiful. The staff was helpful and kind. Everything was very clean. Great weekend getaway!


Great inn

4,0 en septiembre 02, 2013

Love this Inn. I will be back real soon.


Everything was perfect!

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Our stay was perfect--staff all went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Will definitely come again!


Great Weekend Get Away

5 en agosto 26, 2013

Gracious B & B stay, wonderful, friendly staff and a great breakfast. Our second visit, a return to excellence that exceeded our expectations.


A wonderful retreat. We loved our time there.

4,6 en agosto 09, 2013

We had been wanting to try the James Madison for several years since our son-in-law did a business retreat there and told us what a wonderful place it was.We were not disappointed!


Quaint country charm

3,4 en julio 15, 2013

Very nice to stay at for a relaxing time. Friendly employees at all the shops we visited. For dining out try amici's cafe with good reasonably priced food or for a fancier fare try restaurant 220.


Great get away!

5 en junio 23, 2013

Beautiful Inn, very clean and richly appointed. Can't wait to visit again. Bob and Debbie


James Madison Inn

5 en mayo 21, 2013

I loved the James Madison Inn. The lady working the front desk the evening of my one-night stay went above and beyond! I would definitely stay here again!


Perfect B&B

5 en mayo 10, 2013

Outstanding service. Great rooms!! The best value in a B&B that I have experienced.


Wonderful Experience

4,4 en abril 04, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 30th year wedding anniversary at James Madison Inn. We had a wonderful experience, it was one of the best vacations we've had in a very long time. The staff were very warm, friendly and hospitable. For those interested, please, put James Madison Inn on your list for vacation, you won't be disappointed. Thank you for this experience!!


14 of us stayed 2 nights - and, loved it!!!

5 en marzo 15, 2013

Mary Ann Potter


Wedding Weekend

4,6 en enero 02, 2013

Our daughter's wedding was held at a nearby venue, and the time of the wedding was the exact time of check-in at the James Madison Inn. The staff graciously allowed us to check in two hours early. Not only were the rooms beautifully decorated, the complementary breakfast was delicious and the restaurant attendant was most anxious to serve us. While the hotel is expensive, we believe the beautiful surroundings and the top-notch service make this facility a good value.


Quaint town awesome inn

4,6 en octubre 21, 2012

Every part of the facility, staff room and toe exceeded my expectations. I can hardly wait for another visit


A charming small town with a lot of class !

5 en junio 29, 2012

We chose to spend our anniversary weekend at the James Madison Inn, due to the short drive from our home in North Augusta, SC. Boy! Did we make the perfect choice! The Inn is georgeous! The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. The Spa at James Madison Inn was a real treat as well. The downtown shops are in walking distance and don't leave without experiencing dinner at the Town 220 Restaurant. When checking out, we made reservations to go back in December.


Elegant with a Southern Flair

4,6 en junio 26, 2012

This was our first time at the James Madison Inn. The Staff were so accomodating when we told them it was our anniversary - they brought us a complimentary bottle of champagne! Everything is within walking distance. One of the best dinners we have had at the '220' restaurant right next door. Definately recommnend a stay there.


Great experience.

5 en junio 06, 2012

This was a great experience and the room was great.


PICTURES DO IT NO JUSTICE

5 en mayo 12, 2012

I took my fiancee here for her birthday on May 9th, for the day, and we loved it, we had an amazing, peaceful and comfortable stay. We were both very impressed with the hotel, we loved our suite and the peace and quiet, the front desk could not have been nicer to us, we were very pleased and we will be back in a couple of months for our anniversary...thank you.


Madison's Best Inn

4,6 en mayo 09, 2012

I always have a lovely stay at The James Madison Inn. Beautiful comfortable rooms great staff and service. Breakfast is wonderful.


EXCELLENT STAY

5 en mayo 01, 2012

WOW... great place , clean , friendly and QUALITY....


Top Notch

4,6 en mayo 01, 2012

Our room was well-appointed, immaculate, and quiet. Service was excellent, but not over-reaching. We enjoyed breakfast downstairs the next morning, and the previous evening found the Town 220 Restaurant to be above average as well. The bed itself was fabulous, and it turns out that the mattress was made locally.


The James Madison Inn for the Masters

5 en abril 16, 2012

My husband and I had an opportunity to go to the Masters this year and we began looking for a place to stay that was near Augusta. We were fortunate to have a friend who suggested the James Madison Inn in Madison, GA. Viewing it on line gave us a hint that it was special and then when we spoke to the innkeeper we knew it would be just perfect. And it was wonderful. The rooms are lovely, beds very comfortable and everyone is so friendly. An added plus is the great restaurant next door.


Mini Ritz

5 en abril 04, 2012

Highly recommended!!!! The ONLY place to stay in Madison. The rooms are large, with fireplaces, balconies, lovely decor, and wonderful bedding. We loved our whole experience at the James Madison Inn. Will be back again!!!


fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!

4,0 en marzo 01, 2012

My husband & I wanted a relaxing, romantic weekend and we got just that. The hotel is just gorgeous! The room decorated beautifully, very clean & fresh! The staff bent over backwards to accomadate us in every way to make sure our stay was a great one and it was!!!!!!!!!


A quick valentine getaway

4,0 en febrero 28, 2012

My husband and I had a very nice stay in the downstairs suite. Dinner across the way was delicious. The only complaint was the rose petal turndown--faux rose petals!! Icould not believe that for the price we paid!


Worth every dollar

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2011

Very pleased with stay. Walking distance to excellent eateries and city sites.


Our stay at the James Madison

3,8 en agosto 30, 2011

We obtained our reservations for the Madison 5 months ago. It was to be my wife's birthday celebration. Our check in was prompt and the receptionist showed us to our room. The rooms here are quite spacious. There was a large HDTV. All phone calls within the US were free. The bed was nice and firm. There was a large shower with a built in jacuzzi. My wife stated that the jacuzzi was weak. There is no fridge or microwave in the rooms here. My wife stated that because it is upscale, they are not provided. Ice was available, but that required a trip to the basement, 3 floors down for us. There was a nice continental breakfast. My only complaint was due to a movie that was being shown in the park adjacent to the facility. A local church group set up a movie in the park, and the sound was overwhelming. It lasted about 2 hours and it was 10:30 pm when it terminated. Our room was a park view. I would recommend that anyone getting accommodations here get a market view to insure they don't have to deal with this kind of activity.


A Perfectly Polished Weekend

5 en agosto 09, 2011

It was a perfect get away! We had some work to do so this was a great retreat. Just far enough from Athens to feel like you were away and close enough that the drive was not an issue. Check in was wonderful, the room was ready and outstanding, the restaurant suggestions were terrific, the breakfast both mornings was great! We will return sooner rather than later!


High-end B&B in a lovely small town

5 en abril 29, 2011

This lovely B&B is more like a five star inn. Nicely appointed and well decorated.


Quaint, Hidden Treasure

4,6 en abril 23, 2011

My wife and I decided to escape for the weekend and were thrilled to find this boutique hotel right is downtown Madison. The property itself is very well done. It newer construction, but you would never know. The front desk described it as, “The charm of the old and the convenience of the new.” We were astonished at our guest room. It came with a fire place and a balcony with a view of the new park. Breakfast is included and is served in a room downstairs. It was quite nice. The best part is that you can walk to shop, tour, and eat. It was very convenient and I would highly recommend. The staff was so nice too. We didn’t feel like we were disturbing them with our questions as we have felt at other B&Bs, and I’m sure we’ll be back.


The James Madison Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $319
  • Comentarios (69) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 19

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7063427040
  • Fax 1-7063428100

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba