Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
65 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect Retreat!

5 en noviembre 06, 2014

This is a truly amazing bed and breakfast. The location of the home and the view of the vistas from the rooms are spectacular. Joe and Sandy have made it not only like a bed and breakfast but like your home away from home. The hand drawn maps that Joe makes shows his utmost care to not only ensure you have a good stay but a trip that you would see the marvels that the surrounding area and nature has to show. It was such a blessing to have this experience. I have to say that the night I arrived at 0200 hrs 'twas a snowy and stormy night. Yet Joe with his good cheer, had driven down the mountain onto the closest Hwy to make sure that I wasn't stuck in snow and that I wouldn't get lost. In short, I would have to say that it's just a matter of when I go back to stay at Bear Rock Ridge. God bless. Barryton


A Place in Heaven!

5 en noviembre 04, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were wowed by the beautiful view. The cabin is beautiful and the rooms are big and spacious. The hosts make the place so welcoming. Joe knows everything to do in the area. He provides maps and lots of great places to visit. Sandy is a sweet soft spoken person. They make you feel like you are visiting old friends or family and you want to come back to just say hi. I cannot say enough good things about our stay. Sandy baked us a cake for our anniversary and the breakfast was delicious. If you are coming to relax or just explore, this is the place to stay!


Floridians visit Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast

5 en noviembre 03, 2014

Top-rated! Joe & Sandy are the gracious hosts of their mountaintop home and Bed & Breakfast in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Their home is so charming & picturesque that in the future you will want to plan another visit to the Georgia mountains just to revisit the home & your hosts -- so apart from bustling city-life. From walking on the Swinging Bridge over the Toccoa River & climbing the 600 steps of the Amicolola Falls to the front-row attendance of the annual wooden Chain-saw Competition in neighboring Elijay & Blue Ridge & touring the Dawsonville Antique Car Show, Arts & Crafts & Moonshine Festival, our time at Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast was memorable. Took the most beautiful photos of Autumn landscapes & scenes ever in my life. And if you go, be sure and ask Sandy & Joe why they gave their place the enchanting name ofBear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast!


Amazing!

5 en septiembre 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast this weekend. It was the first time either of us have ever stayed in a bed and breakfast. I cannot imagine a more perfect experience. Joe treated us like his own family. He provided a hand drawn map of some "off the beaten path" places to go and his directions were perfect! The places he suggested were absolutely amazing. The food was delicious and the accommodations were better than we expected! The view was breathtaking and we both highly recommend this bed & breakfast!!!


Amazing!

5 en mayo 27, 2014

My husband and I have both raved about our weekend stay at Bear Rock Ridge to everyone we've talked to since returning home. We were both overjoyed with every aspect of our stay. This place is truly a one of a kind bed & breakfast. We felt like we were on top of the world going up 3000 feet and had amazing views to prove it. The beautiful house is owned by Joe and Sandy who made us feel completely at home. They not only made wonderful breakfasts for us to start our day, but they made sure we had a hand drawn map with careful directions and land marks so we found our way to the waterfalls, swinging bridge, hiking trails and best places to eat. Joe even has the road marked with lots of reflectors so guests can find their way home safely in the dark. We felt like we were staying with friends and plan on going back in the fall for another visit.


Wonderful spot -- even for small family

5 en febrero 09, 2014

We stayed at the Bear Rock Ridge B&B back in October (2013), and had a truly wonderful time. We had our 18-month-old son with us, and the first floor room was a perfect spot for our small family. It's a full 2 floors away from the other guests, so inevitable child noises (i.e., crying) did not carry across the house or bother other guests. The bedroom is well furnished, and there's a very large living room, game room, and even a sink/refrigerator/microwave which were very helpful with our child's meals and bottles. Joe and Sandy were extremely hospitable and made us feel right at home. Joe gave great directions and suggestions to local sites, and the morning meals were delicious and plentiful. We had a wonderful visit and hope to return next year.


Very Relaxing, Wonderful View, Excellent Waffles!

5 en noviembre 03, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Joe and Sandy immediately made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home. Breakfasts were wonderful each morning ranging from waffles to bacon and eggs to omelets. My personal favorite, the delicious fluffy waffles. Joe has perfected this recipe and serves them with fresh strawberry sauce. Joe was very helpful in giving us directions and telling us about all the areas to explore. Sandy made wonderful desserts for us to enjoy in the evenings and brought hot drinks and blankets as the temperatures cooled down while we relaxed on the deck in their very comfortable swing chairs. The view of the stars is a must-see, especially if you live in areas full of city lights, etc. We fell in love with their precious dog, Harley, and enjoyed sitting in front of the fire place and going downstairs to play a few rounds of pool. The Blue Ridge/Elijay area was fantastic! We enjoyed the antique shops, apple orchards, hiking trails, waterfalls, art shows, and the Elijay Apple Festival. There is an alpaca farm close by, and a train depot in Blue Ridge where you can ride the train which is another special treat. Driving the last stretch to the house is very exciting as it is steep and curvy in spots, so keep your speed going uphill. A car can get up with no problem, and we even saw a UPS truck make a delivery! You cannot be a timid driver. You'll get used to it after a day or two. But, this is what gives you the gorgeous views and the wonderful sounds of nature. Thank you, Joe and Sandy! It was truly a delight meeting you and Harley.


Heavenly vacation

4,2 en octubre 19, 2013

It was our first time to use B & B & we were kind of surprised when we drove that far & high but when we got to the house we felt so welcome & we loved the place. We were on top of the world, very heavenly! Joe cooked simple breakfast but were superb. Joe & Sandy were good in navigating us to places. They are really nice & friendly folks.


Perfect weekend

4,8 en septiembre 12, 2013

This stay was beyond our expectations. The views from the deck were so beautiful. The stars at night were like a hand's reach away. I can't wait to return. Joe's directions and guidance to the close by sights, fishing places, and afternoon delights were spot on and so easy to find with his maps! Food was great. Sandy even surprised us with a yummy chocolate cake on Saturday afternoon! The hospitality was superb. All of the bedrooms were so inviting, large and they were welcoming to children as well. I wish we could have found this years ago. We have talked about our time there each day since we left. The recommended restaurant by the river was terrific, best fresh trout ever! I feel like we could trust Sandy and Joe for information and it was just plain fun. They were Great hosts and friendly, yet respected our privacy. Sitting in the hot tub and looking at the stars was so very relaxing. Thanks for the memories. Have already told our friends. D&B L


Amazing Views

5 en septiembre 09, 2013

Me And My Girlfriend Stayed With Sandy and Joe 2 Nights, Amazing We had a great time breath taking views , Wonderful Breakfast truly a great getaway::)) The Hummingbirds are my favorite and sandy's apple loaf cake this was my 1st time at a bed n breakfast I really enjoyed:))


"Cozy & Heavenly"

4,2 en agosto 21, 2013

Never expected we would be driving that high but when we got to the house we were really happy to see the amazing view. Joe & Sandy are beautiful couples, very warm & accommodating. Joe was always helpful in giving directions and very patient in giving details. We truly enjoyed the places we visited. Breakfast were yummy & with Joe's entertaining conversation there is no dull moment spent around the table. We had the Deer Room & we loved waking up every morning looking at the trees & mountains. Will surely recommend it my family & friends.


Great getaway

4,4 en agosto 02, 2013

The amazing ride "up" only heightened our expectations. Once there, we thought we were on top of the world. Gorgeous views. Joe and Sandy we warm and welcoming hosts eager to make sure we had an enjoyable time. Without the maps that Joe drew, we would have missed some great hiking and sights. We do look forward to another visit.


Very Warm and Welcoming

5 en julio 08, 2013

What a wonderfully warm place to stay! It didn't matter that we had enough rain to float the ark on the 4 nights we stayed. It was a great get away and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We felt very much at home- Joe and Sandy made sure of that. The home is beautiful, inside and out. Our room was comfortable, as was our bed. The breakfast was very good and filling. Sandy did the prep and Joe did the cooking. We fell in love with the area and visited some great restaurants and hiked some even better trails thanks to Joe's recommendations. Can't wait to go back! Patty and Jim


Relaxing Visit!

5 en junio 09, 2013

What a great place! Surrounded by LOTS of hikes, fishing spots, a great river-front restaurant, tubing and kayaking, and amazing views from the deck. We loved the breakfasts and mornings on the deck, and evenings in our very comfortable bedroom. Recommended!


April, 2013 Wonderful Weekend

4,8 en abril 29, 2013

This was my husband and my first experience at a B & B. Joe and Sandy have definitely spoiled us as to our expectations at any future B & B. We arrived later than anticipated and Joe called and suggested a restaurant to try along our route which we enjoyed. Joe and Sandy were excellent hosts and were very helpful with maps and sightseeing suggestions. Their homemade breakfast was delicious. Joe and Sandy were very welcoming and provided just the right mix of privacy and socializing. Would definitely like to go again


Beautiful home near incredible hikes

5 en marzo 27, 2013

This gorgeous home 3000 feet up in the mountains has an incredible view of the Blue Ridge Mountains during the day and a magical view of the stars at night. The owners were extremely friendly, hospitable, helpful and informative. They gave us a map of the surrounding area along with helpful tips to guide us to the best hikes in the area. With their guidance we hiked to beautiful waterfalls on the Appalachian Trail, scenic mountain trails on the Benton MacKaye Trail and other trails in the area. They also sent us to some excellent nearby restaurants. They served us delicious breakfasts and gave us full use of the house which included a hot tub and large outdoor deck area where we sat drinking wine and watching the night sky. They were so thoughtful to come out to bring us warm blankets when it started to get chilly. Our last morning there they sent us off with a warm piece of banana bread for our hike to a gorgeous waterfall just off their property. We definitely enjoyed our stay!


A Day in the Mountains

5 en marzo 04, 2013

All I can Say is WOW!!!! This was a trip that surprised us from the beginning to the end. We left out in total darkness and rain. Once we hit the area all we saw was very very tall tress and the only thought that came to mind was that we were going to get eaten alive. Yes, We missed the LEFT turn!! After Joe and Sandy welcomed us into their home where we got a Grand Tour by Joe in which the story behind this beautiful home is awesome!! The property offer's a very beautiful view off the edge of the mountain in which you will love. Joe was very helpful in providing us different sites and places to go and check out with a hand written map. During our stay Joe made GREAT breakfast every morning; so when you go make sure to have his homemade waffles!! Joe and Sandy did an excellent job in making us feel like family!!! When you go and visit, remember "Do NOT Miss the Left Turn"!!


Fantastic Getaway Weekend!

5 en febrero 25, 2013

My husband and I just got back yesterday from our weekend getaway at Bear Rock Ridge. We had an amazing time at Joe and Sandy's place. They were so welcoming and hospitable, and we enjoyed sitting and talking with them several times during our stay. We've been to other B&Bs before, and we were never made to feel so welcome or at-home like we were here. When we arrived, we were given our choice of either upstairs bedroom, and we chose the HUGE bear room. The bed was comfortable, and the linens were nice. We enjoyed having a TV in our room, and the views were amazing. The breakfast both mornings was delicious, and we appreciated the promptness of breakfast being at the time they had announced it would be. Sandy's cooking was fantastic! We spent the day in nearby Blue Ridge, and we saw a few other local places, thanks to Joe's handy-dandy map! We had plenty of things to do, and his recommendations were spot-on. We have two young kids, and we think they would have enjoyed this place, as well, as there were plenty of board games, plus air hockey and pool tables. Joe and Sandy said that our kids were welcome there, (which isn't always the case at a B&B), so we're already thinking of a good time to visit again! Oh, and another bonus - there was cell phone service at the top of their mountain, which is a rarity in some parts of this area!! :) Thanks again to Joe and Sandy for a wonderful trip. We can't wait to visit again soon.


Awesome Trip in the Mountains!!

5 en febrero 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed the weekend at Bear Rock Ridge Bed and Breakfast during February. We arrived to a beautiful home on top of the mountain. The home is extraordinary. The rooms are huge! There are three bedrooms you can stay in. We stayed on the bottom floor that had a queen size bed and a set of bunk beds perfect if you had kids. We also had our own bathroom. Outside our door was the game room with a pool table, air hockey, huge TV, fireplace and table to play games on (which are provided). There is also a hot tub and fire pit outside too. Joe was so great! He gave us a mapped out guide to a nearby waterfall and a swinging bridge. He also gave us a coupon for free dessert at a nearby restaurant that was terrific. They made us the best breakfast both mornings, and even made special meals for a gluten free person and vegetarian couple. They made us an amazing chocolate cake too!! We felt so comfortable the entire stay. We were supposed to have another couple join us there for the weekend, but they did not show up. We had a great time anyways, but we will definitely come back and next time hope to rent all three rooms to have a great family vacation. Sandy, Joe and Harley (their adorable dog) rock!! Thanks for everything!


Great Weekend Getaway

5 en enero 22, 2013

Joe and Sandy were very hospitable. Breakfast was great both mornings! We appreciate Joe's assistance in navigating the area to see the local attractions. We plan on coming back again! We recommend this whole heartily for couples and groups wanting to get away!


Amazing weekend as first time B&B guests

5 en enero 06, 2013

I cannot say enough about how amazing our stay at Bear Rock Ridge was. Joe and Sandy are such delightful people, so warm and friendly. My husband and I just stayed for a couple of nights and felt at home from the moment we arrived. Making our plans was also a breeze as they were quick to answer any questions we had. We stayed in the Bear room and truly loved it. The inn itself is simply beautiful and the views of the mountains are just breathtaking. Joe made sure we knew where we were going and gave us ideas on activities to do. We were a little apprehensive at first as we had never been to a B&B before, but that all melted away the moment we arrived. I was delighted at waking up to the smell of fresh coffee and a delicious breakfast, and we enjoyed the company and conversation of Joe, Sandy, and little Harley. The hike along the ridge was perfect. We couldn't have asked for another more! This was a great find and have already made plans for a stay in March and October. We have found our home away from home!


Incredible views

5 en diciembre 01, 2012

This B&B is amazing. It has beautiful views, very clean rooms, excellent service and great food. Joe and Sandy are great hosts and fun company. There are many things to do around here and Joe will make sure you'll to help you make plans. I would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone who wants spend a great weekend at a reasonable price.


Awesome trip!!

5 en julio 14, 2012

Joe and Sandy are the best!! The view is awesome, accommodations perfect, and the breakfast wonderful. We will definitely plan another trip there.


Motorcycling N. Georgia whilst sleeping in the clouds.

5 en julio 08, 2012

I stayed at Bear Rock Ridge on July 1st and 2nd 2012. The drive to the property was pretty straightforward from the Highway. The road to the house is a bit intimidating at first but was not bad after you did it once. The house is very nice all wood structure with large deck outback with views of mountains and Lake Blue Ridge in the distance. Rooms were good size with very comfortable beds and sheets. I stayed in the deer room and it was fine. Breakfast in the morning was great fuel for a day on the motorcycle. The town of blue ridge is only 20 mins away and there are lots of dining options there also. I had a great time traveling alone and Joe and Sandy made me feel right at home. This place is great to relax in the mountains. If you need Walmarts and McDonalds over Deer and Bears then this place might not be for you.


Great Place!

5 en junio 23, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful two day stopover in Joe and Sandy´s bed and breakfast on our way from Atlanta to Nashville. Great place, breathtaking views, wonderful company, spirited talking, valuable sighseeing advices (Long Creed Falls, Swinging Bridge etc.), nice walk on the ridge trail. One downer: we didn´t see a black bear! We will come back. Ruth and Franz from Frankfurt, Germany


WOW!

5 en junio 17, 2012

What a great experence! It was like spending the weekend with old friends. Joe and Sandy went above and beyond, even shuttled our canoe! We'll definitely stay with them again! Roy and Lynn, Birmingham


WOULD REPEAT THE EXPERIENCE!!!!!!

4,6 en junio 09, 2012

Joe and Sandy were welcoming hostesses. Their private home, as a B&B, is warm and comfortable. My room had a great mattress and sheet set, for good sleeping. The exit to the lower patio was delightful in the early morning with coffee. The birds sang beautifully to my delight. I was given a choice of a breakfast menu, which was executed to perfection. The bar area, with refrig, was stocked for convenience. I was able to chill my own wine, use their opener and glasses, for a late night sip. The only disappoinment was that no bears entered the property.......which I should probably be glad. Joe did share delightful stories about their encounter with the bears.


Two nights were not enough

4,6 en junio 04, 2012

This was my first time to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. Joe and Sandy were wonderful hosts and I could have taken Harley, their loving dog, home. The best thing was the view. You really need to allow time to enjoy it - thus, two nights were not enough. Plan to go often to catch every season. The location is great for access to Blue Ridge, Elijay and Dahlonega.


Marvellous stay in Northern Georgia

5 en junio 02, 2012

We found the Bear Rock Ridge on the internet and when we got there it was really breathtaking. We enjoyed the awesome view, the cosy furniture, the incredible hospitality, the whirlpool and the wonderfull breakfast buffet. All over the house we could find so many lovingly details and bears everywhere, according to the name. In the evening we enjoyed discussing economics and history with our hosts and the other guests in the beautiful livingroom. We got much information about what to see in the neighborhood: waterfalls, swinging bridge and little towns like Blue Ridge and Dahlonega. The breakfast buffet was really fantastic, every morning different things to try and sit and talk. We woul really like to come back in autumn and see the Indian Summer. I will never forget the marvellous view from the porch when in cleared up after the rain. This place is really worth seeing!!


Missing it already!!

5 en abril 12, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a four night stay at Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast. All the glowing reviews that we read before booking were spot on. The views are awesome, the breakfasts were delicious, and Harley is soooooo cute. You've just got to see him do the moon walk. Joe is simply loaded with info about the area. We are missing it all already!!! Sylvia and Bob


Bear Rock Ridge...WOW!

4,0 en marzo 04, 2012

Sitting high atop the mountain is Bear Rock Ridge B&B. It affords extraordinary views, a casual, comfortable atmosphere and wonderfully friendly and hospitable hosts, Sandy and Joe Germain and their darling dog, Harley. The 3-yr old lodge is exceptionally clean, handsomely and sturdily built and rustically but tastefully decorated. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Do be warned, though, the drive up the mountain to to the B&B is a challenge so arrive early in the day because you don't want to attempt it for the first time in the dark. Because the place has earned its popularity, count on sharing a bathroom if you're staying in either of the upstairs rooms. Better, be sure to get the downstairs bedroom with its own private bath. Joe has a wealth of knowledge of the area and can direct you to any and all of the local sites and activities, complete with great directions and an excellent hand-drawn map. And if you like good food, be sure to follow out his restaurant recommendations.


Outstanding hosts and location

5 en enero 06, 2012

Stayed two nights the week after Christmas. Joe and Sandy were the best. They helped with everything you needed and more. The breakfast was outstanding and Joe was full of information on places to see and directions. Sandy was so kind and such a wonderful lady and lets not forget precious Love Bug Harley!!! The panoramic views were outstanding. Highly recommend their place to anyone wanting a fabulous getaway from the hustle and bustle of their life.


Exceeding Expectations!

5 en noviembre 09, 2011

We had a wonderful and peaceful stay with Joe and Sandy. Their hospitality cannot be captured in a short review. You MUST go see it for yourself! The company is fantastic, the views are surreal and the food is delicious!


Wow ! a slice of Heaven !

5 en octubre 23, 2011

Sandy, Joe & Harley were excellent hosts and their location is fabulous ! You have to book at last two nights to enjoy the peace & tranquility that they have to offer. Every B & B should follow their lead. We were completely relaxed and felt welcome during our entire visit. Not at all what we had expected of a B & B. Definite return stay next year !


Outstanding!!

5 en octubre 14, 2011

Our stay at BRD was wonderful. The rooms were large, clean and beautiful. The view from our room was exceptional. Joe and Sandy went above and beyond for their guests ensuring their stay was memorable and enjoyable.


Magnificant Mountain Retreat

5 en septiembre 06, 2011

This was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast. It will be difficult for any other B&B to measure up to Bear Rock Ridge. It was simply breathtaking! The house is beautifully decorated and the hosts are so warm and welcoming. Joe and Sandy make you feel right at home. Harley is the official "greeter" and is just precious. I am still amazed at the views from the deck. I have already recommended Bear Rock Ridge to my friends. We will definitely be back. Thanks Joe and Sandy for sharing your beautiful home with us. Melinda & Stan


Spectacular Views for Miles

4,0 en agosto 27, 2011

B & B owners Joe and Sandy Germain could not be more accommodating and wonderful. Needing to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, I came to enjoy some great views and fresh air. I knew it was going to be good, but I had no idea how spectacular it was going to be! The huge wrap-around porch was the gateway to some of the best natural beauty that I have ever seen. The amenities at Bear Rock Ridge were great and the owners are so warm you feel like you are home....and the wonderful egg casserole and fresh fruit breakfast was the capper on a great weekend stay. Needless to say, I will definitely be back!


can't imagine anything better

5 en agosto 25, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and i dont expect to ever stay at anyplace comparable. The house and rooms are beautiful, comfortable, clean and tastefully done. We started calling it "the log mansion" rather than a bed and breakfast. Joe and Sandy are wonderful hosts and eager to help recommend activities and restaurants. Our stay exceeded all our expectations of a bed and breakfast. It is a great home for solitude or for a large group. Coming from an area that has no hills what so ever, the drive up to the home was a little intimidating at first, but our 4 door sedan had no trouble getting to the top of the mountain to Bear Rock Ridge. Could nnot have been a better experience.


Great time had at Bear Rock Ridge

4,0 en agosto 08, 2011

Last week we had a great time in the Blue Ridge Mountains staying at the Bear Rock Ridge B&B. I was amazed at the cleanliness of this beautiful, secluded cabin at the top of a mountain. As well, the rooms were so comfortable and roomy. Unlike many cabins on the internet, this one was "new" and not dated in any way. Joe and Sandy, our hosts, were very accomodating and gave us some great sight seeing tips. Very close to some great places that are a "must see" in the Georgia blue ridge mountain area, like Mercer Orchards, swimming in the river at the National Park, horse back riding, tubing on the tacoma river, and the city of Blue Ridge and the scenic railroad. All of those places are within 15 to 45 minutes from the B&B. Great way to spend time with your family. They welcome kids, which is also a great thing for a B&B. Great value!


Outstanding bed and breakfast

4,0 en agosto 05, 2011

Bear Rock Ridge provided an outstanding experience. The rooms are very comfortable and super clean. The hosts were very friendly and full of information about things to do locally. The view is spectacular. They have a recreation room with a pool table, air hockey table, and large screen TV, which was very nice because it helped keep our kids occupied in the evening before bedtime. The breakfasts were delicious and substantial. The only drawback whatsoever is that the road leading up the house is very steep and feels a bit treacherous the first time you drive up. However, after you've done it once it's not a big deal. This place is great but is also "off the beaten track." If you want to be 5 minutes from Starbucks and the mall, this is not your place. If you want a relaxing mountaint retreat, this is it!


What a treasure!

5 en julio 18, 2011

Joe and Sandy have the most wonderful B & B. The views are truly amazing. When you arrive you can feel all the troubles of the world get left behind as you climb the driveway up to the cabin. The rooms are wonderful! the Beds soft and comfy and the hosts are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. I know we will be back in the years to come and recommend anyone looking for a B & B nestled on the top of a mountain to visit. The breakfast served was outstanding! And the fresh cookies snacks were a perfect treat. This place made us wish we stopped there first on our honeymoon rather then last. We can't wait to get back to Bear Rock Ride B & B!


Great Bed and Breakfast!

5 en julio 17, 2011

We were hiking in the area and Joe and Sandy came to where we were and picked us up in their truck. They were very hospitable, helping us with our laundry and treating us to some chocolate cake in the evening. If you're looking for a bed and breakfast in the mountains with friendly, helpful owners this is the one for you!


You'll love the innkeepers as much as the inn!

5 en julio 10, 2011

We love this little piece of Heaven! You will love everything about this place! Innkeepers are so friendly and their home is beautiful! Lori and Jason D., Atlanta


anniversary get away

4,0 en junio 25, 2011

My husband and i celebrated our 41st anniversary and the 43rd anniversary of our friendship with our college friends that this bed and breakfast had a wonderful time the place was so inviting and Joe and Sandy were wonderful hosts, they gave great directions and were very friendly even remembered our anniversary with a wonderful dessert. Wonderful views of the mountains, made you not want to leave. Hope to go back.


Great Place!

5 en junio 21, 2011

Great place to take the children, Joe and Sandy are great hosts. We wished we could have stayed a few more days. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. Joe was great about giving out directions and suggesting things to do. We cannot wait to get back up there.


Spectacular View & Wonderful Hospitality

4,0 en junio 05, 2011

Our family stayed at the Bear Rock Ridge B&B over Memorial Day weekend. We most enjoyed sitting on the spacious deck and watching the sunset over the mountains with splashes of red, orange and pink. Sandy and Joe are terrific hosts. Joe drew us a map to ensure we could find many nearby sights. The food was great - starting with freshly-baked chocolate-chip cookies awaiting us in our room to the delicious breakfast. We enjoyed the game room downstairs and our daughter turned out to be the air-hockey champion.The gravel road to the cabin was a bit harrowing for us city folks, but we highly recommend Bear Rock Ridge. A great deal!


Last minute anniversary getaway

4,8 en mayo 16, 2011

My husband & I had a wonderful stay at Bear Rock Ridge. Joe was very informative with directions & met us at the bottom of the mountain to make sure we found the B&B. Sandy & Joe instantley made us feel right at home with a tour & fresh bake chocolate chip cookies. The pictures DO NOT do this stunning home justice, so go see for yourself! I will be referring family & friends & my husband & I will be back. For the same price as a small hotel room we had a huge room with a comfy bed & the softest sheets not to mention the large homeade breakfast :) Joe also drew us maps to some local waterfalls & we enjoyed a morning of hiking & then went into Blueridge for lunch.


Serenity at it's best

5 en mayo 09, 2011

Our 4 night stay at Bear Rock Ridge with Joe and Sandy was beyond spectacular. The beauty of their home inside and out is amazing. The view is gorgous. And hospitality at it's highest. We enjoyed homemade goodies, tours and an encyclopedia of GA information. I would most definitely return and reccomend this lovely home for a B&B getaway


A Pleasant Surprise in the GA Mountains

4,8 en abril 19, 2011

Sandy and Joe are fantastic hosts. They make you feel welcome from the first moment you arrive until the moment you depart. Their B&B sits atop a ridge with wonderfully expansive views of the surrounding mountains. The house and rooms are clean and comfortable. Needless to say we were extremely pleased to find such a clean and appropriately decorated B&B upon our arrival the first evening. We were staying at the B&B during the NCAA Men's Final Four games and it was as if we were hanging with family. Sandy treated us to a wonderful apple dessert and Joe popped us popcorn. We watched the game, talked basketball and relaxed all night. I would certainly recommend this property and I have no doubt that we will return for another stay in the not so distant future.


Beautiful Views and Wonderful Hospitality

4,8 en marzo 27, 2011

Joe and Sandy provided wonderful accomodations at their beautiful B&B. We were provided precise directions to their home situated on the top of a mountain with gourgeous views of nearby and far-off mountains. We were given several options for how to enjoy the mountains during the day, then Joe and Sandy entertained us at night. The breakfast the next morning was Yum-azing. We certainly recommend staying at the Bear Rock Ridge B&B and look forward to doing it again sometime soon.


Our special weekend

5 en marzo 20, 2011

We decided to have a simple wedding. Joe and Sandy went out of their way on a 24 hour notice to provide us the perfect setting for our intimate ceremony-- They were so giving and flexible and made us feel like family! The views from the back deck were spectacular and the cabin itself gorgeous. We highly recommend this location to anyone wanting to relax in a wildlife and majestic setting. Breakfast was yummy! Can't say enough good things about Jo and Sandy and precious little Harley (the moonwalking dog). Don't hesitate to book a reservation in this mountain getaway!


Great Hosts!

4,8 en noviembre 11, 2010

Joe and Sandy have a beautiful home and they went out of their way to assist us during our stay. Joe is a world of information and was most helpful in directing us to superb restaurants and even provided personalized maps for us that resulted in some beautiful out of the way places to visit that we would otherwise have missed. He even sent us on an awesome scenic ride as we departed their cabin after a 3 night stay. Sandy went the extra mile and always had us baked goodies every day upon returning to the cabin after sightseeing all day! The views from the cabin are breathtaking and very private. If you love to hike in the woods, you will love this location. Thank you Joe and Sandy for welcoming us into your home!


Great place for the Large Family!

4,8 en octubre 27, 2010

Our family is 7 members big with 5 children ages 9 and down. We were very well accommodated with the beds upstairs, and there were extra beds downstairs that we could have used if we had had more! There were trails for the kids to walk on, plenty of movies for them to watch, and even toys for the young ones! Joe and Sandy even allowed us to stay in their rustic hunting lodge our last night in town. It was a great experience for all of us! Note: If you're coming in late afternoon, make sure to grab some dinner before heading up to the B&B. It's a gravelly, yet scenic, drive; but once you get up, you may not want to go back down!


fantastic stay

4,0 en octubre 18, 2010

this is really a unique one of a kind place to stay. joe and sandy really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. service and accommodations are super. breakfasts were really great.


Wonderful weekend at Bear Rock Ridge B&B 10/8/10

5 en octubre 11, 2010

Bear Rock Ridge B&B has spectacular views, seclusion, hospitality, and a hearty breakfast!! Joe and Sandy are wonderful, very helpful, and they make you feel very comfortable, their home is beautiful.


Wonderful experience in the Georgia mountains

5 en septiembre 05, 2010

My wife and I frequently have visited northern Georgia, but none of our previous visits were as enjoyable as the one we shared with Joe and Sandy at the Bear Rock Ridge B&B. We immediately felt part of their family as we shared stories about living in Florida and our previous teaching experiences. They are very knowledgeable about the surroundings and extremely helpful as you plan local trips. On one evening Joe and Sandy took us for a ride to see and count deer in the many pastures in the area. We counted sixty deer that night, and had a great time doing it. We also really enjoyed the town of Blue Ridge which has some really nice things for tourists and a few very fine restaurants.


5 star vacation, great deal

5 en agosto 18, 2010

My boyfriend and I had the best time at this bed and breakfast. the cabin is much more breathtaking in person. We wanted to get back to nature and relax in the spoils of the amenities which were all there as promised. The owners were friendly, and accommodated all our needs, including giving perfect directions to their cabin and local area attractions (also inexpensive). so don't use your gps b/c it will confuse you. breakfast was delicious, and so was the treat left in the room each afternoon. The cabin is on a mtn so expect an incline up a gravel road leading to a paved road. if you are going in the winter may want to check if there is ice on the paved road b/c there is no side railing. but I'm sure the owners have thought of their provisions for that already. Saw plenty of dear with their doe. This was my first time at a b&b, but now every time I go out of town I will look for a b&b first. they set the standard. For the most part, the surrounding towns had really nice people greeting you and providing warm personal customer service. Thanks a beautiful experience Joe and Sandy.


Hidden Gem

5 en agosto 11, 2010

If you are looking for a B&B in the mountains with great view, seclusion, hospitality, and a hearty breakfast—don’t look any further. Bear Rock Ridge B&B has all that. The views are really spectacular, the house beautiful. Driving the winding road up the mountain made me smile with pleasure: I was going away from it all indeed! (But don’t worry, your regular car will make it without any problems.) The owners are very friendly, open, and interesting people. Leaving after a five-day stay, my wife and I felt like we were saying goodbye to our long-time friends. And the price is right, too. Joe and Sandy, I really hope to be able to come back and see you soon, Irek


The Best Bed And Breakfast In Blue Ridge!

5 en junio 04, 2010

My Wife and i recently visited Bear Rock Ridge Bed and Breakfast last weekend. I have been to a few bed and breakfasts before and this one is by far the best! The Bedrooms are Huge and the beds are very cozy. The House have lots to do, you can play Pool or Air Hockey Downstairs in the loft or Sit out on the Patio in the Morning with a hot cup of coffee and see breathtaking views! Joe And Sandy will surpass any expectations you may have had before your arrival. When you arrive Joe Gives an Amazing Tour and Shows you many different places you can visit during your stay. Sandy's Makes An Amazing Breakfast Every morning and will keep you stuffed until dinner :-) This Bed And Breakfast is definitely one you need to visit. My wife and i are already planning our next visit back!


Home for the family

4,0 en abril 18, 2010

We visited Bear Rock Ridge the weekend of March 27, my husband, my 5 years old daughter and myself. We were greeted half the way down by Mr Joseph, as my daughter likes to call him, and I have to tell you it was a fantastic experience. No only that the views are truly breathtaking but the friendliness of Joseph and Sandy is just incredible. We needed a B&B in that area that would take children and that was hard to fine, but for you to picture how great of a time my daughter had I can tell you that she still cries when she remembers and misses Mr. Joseph and their dog Harley very much. The house besides beautiful is spotless, the location central to a lot of activities and cities like Blue Ridge, Ellijay and the "wine country" Dalonegah, the acommodations very private, the beds really confortable, the breakfast delicious, the game room lots of fun, I actually got to see the sunset from there while my husband played air hockey with my daughter, the knowledge that they have of the area is amaizing, Joseph even took us around and showed us a lot we didn't see in our past trips to Georgia. I highly recommend this home, Joseph and Sandy will go that extra step to make your trip memorable. With or without kids, we look forward to go back soon.


Our March Spring weeknd in the Mountains

5 en abril 01, 2010

Wow we had fun...The B&B is in an incredible mountaintop location. We enjoyed hiking the property. Fishing in Big Creek was sooo much fun...caught 3 small trout...The B&B hosts were just super. Sandy and Joe treated us like family and showed us many places to visit while we were here..Breakfasts were perfect, and Sandy's apple cobbler was delicious!,,We will be back in summmer..Thanks for everything... Our March weekend was a blast...


Unique B&B nature experience

5 en diciembre 31, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in November so much...The new B&B was just super...The hospitality shown by Joe and Sandy made us feel like family..The view of the surrounding mountains was picturesque. The hosts were very helpful as tour guides of the area which has such beautiful trails and waterfalls. Breakfast was great, the casseroles were homemade and delicious. There is so much room for guests and we enjoyed the hot tub and pool table all evening. We will be back again to enjoy the mountains in springtime...


Our trip to the Mountains of Georgia

5 en diciembre 22, 2009

Our trip to the mountains could not have been better. Bear Rock Ridge is in such a beautiful natural setting. Surrounded by 1000,s of acres of nature, and the view from the decks was breath taking. Our stay was highlighted by seeing the deer and turkey each morning..Hiking right out back was beautiful. The lodge has soooooo much room..Sandy's baking was non-stop...We loved her apple cobbler, and the cookies were just right after long hikes. Both Sandy and Joe were so helpful when it came to decide what to see and do..The "swinging brige" was such a nice short drive and walk. We had our own space in the huge rec room downstairs, with pool table, TV and air hockey. We might as well have rented an entire cabin...We will be back in the spring!


What a weekend!!

4,8 en diciembre 14, 2009

Just got home from our weekend away and are bummed it's Monday and back to "reality". We went up for my husband's birthday, we hadn't had a getaway alone in 10 years. This went far beyond our expectations. He said it was his best birthday yet. The weather was cold and it was rainy on Sunday but it didn't matter. This house is gorgeous! The breakfast is no continental breakfast. Sandy is a WONDERFUL cook and we LOVED the food. There is also plenty to eat. It was so much more than we expected. Trout fishing is excellent but just staying in was enough for us. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are planning our next trip up with friends and our kids!! Sandy and Joe are very sweet, warm and make you feel right at home. It truly was a blessed weekend. Can't wait to go back!!


Mountain paradise

4,4 en noviembre 15, 2009

Wonderful experience! If you have children - there is no better place you could hope for! The innkeepers are incredibly warm and welcoming people -- well informed about the area -- and just made us feel like family. The use of basically the entire house, including top quality air hockey/hot tub/ pool table/ TV's, lots of movies, books -- is just fantastic! The pictures do not capture the magnificence of the location. The views are spectacular. Just all around a wonderful stay - with some of the best hosts we have ever had the pleasure to stay with!


Bear Rock Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $139 - $139
  • Comentarios (65) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7062736222

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba