Paradise Hills, Resort & Spa Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
95 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful get away!!

5 en abril 15, 2014

We LOVED our stay!! It was so peaceful and relaxing!!! The staff at Paradise Hills couldn't have been more friendly!! We will definitely go back again!! I can easily recommend staying here!!!


Girls Weekend

5 en noviembre 05, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed in the Coyote Moon cabin and it was fantastic! A great cabin and well appointed with everything we needed. We also spent time at the spa which was fantastic, best massage I had had in a long time! We will be back!

Respuesta del propietario

Ladies... thanks so much for the kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again. We'll keep you updated on events in the future.


4th of July

5 en septiembre 14, 2013

A little late but we need to say THANK YOU Bob & Ilke!!!!!! The weather was terrible but you two made the stay great. Your wine is great, your spa is terrific (according to Christy) and the tips on the area food were spot on. Another great time in Paradise! Jeff, Christy & Rhianna Dubert

Respuesta del propietario

Jeff & Christy, thanks for the stellar review :) We are so glad that we can be your "place" in the mountains. After all these years visiting... you guys are good friends too. Have an awesome holiday season!


Truly a mountain paradise

4,4 en abril 19, 2013

We were met with warm lighting and jazz music playing when we entered our quaint cabin. We had arrived late so they left a key out for us and the light on. Everything was immaculately clean and the cabin was fully stocked. We lacked nothing. We put our food in the fridge and were good to go. The surrounding cities were full of charming and friendly people. It was such an interesting trip. We made lifelong friends over a glass of wine. Absolutely love this place. I'm bringing my whole family next time.


Dream Vacation

5 en julio 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Rabbit Hill cabin and absolutely fell in love with it. Bob and Ilke were the sweetest and kindest people we have ever met. Our stay was very quiet and peaceful (and we so needed that). We truly felt at home there and we hope to be able to visit there again soon. I would totally recommend this place to anyone who needs some down time. And Ilke, you are the BOMB......we could still feel the effects of the massage all the way back to Metter, Ga. We now consider yall family and WILL be returning. TJ and Kathy Dixon


Perfect North Georgia Mtn. Get Away!!!!

4,6 en mayo 30, 2012

The cabin was neat and very clean. Much larger than we expected with big bedrooms and amazing views of the mountains. Easy to get to area dining and shopping.


Dancing Creek Cabin

4,4 en mayo 14, 2012

Lovely cabin, very private. Spa facility is excellent. Friendly, efficient service. Definitely hope to come back!


Great Family time stayed April 2012

4,8 en abril 23, 2012

Our stay at Paradise Cabins was wonderful. Grandparents, children, grandchildren, great grandchildren and cousins, we were all there together making family memories that will never be forgotten. The Cat's Meow is so beautiful. Each family member staying in this cabin insisted they had the best room and most comfortable bed in the house. Family members staying at other cabins on the property were all very impressed with the accommodations and cleanliness. The owners were very friendly and helpful and offered suggestions for places to eat and things to do. There is nothing better than sitting on the porch rocking chairs, listening to the birds sing and looking out over the mountains while spending time with family.


Love it!

5 en enero 20, 2012

Paradise Cabins Resort & Spa is a WONDERFUL place to get away and recharge from the hectic everyday life. My friends and I went for a girls weekend getaway and had spa treatments and went wine touring at the local wineries and had a great time. The cabin was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend Paradise to anyone who wants to relax and have fun at the same time!


Superman's Cabin

4,2 en enero 05, 2012

Our cabin was wonderful! "Clark's Haven on Lois Lane" We were there for five nights in December! The hot tub was great, very clean. Our family grilled every night, ate by the fireplace and played board games. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. There is so much to do in the area, we spent our days sight seeing and our evenings together sharing our favorite moments. My boys are 16 & 22 and loved every minute, they haven't played boardgames in years! Great time!


Always Excellent

4,0 en diciembre 31, 2011

The cabins are very well maintained,, roomy, & well-equipt. The service at Paradise Cabins excellent, very helpful, and very friendly. I would not hesitate recommending it to a friend or family member.


Thanksgiving Family Getaway

3,8 en diciembre 03, 2011

Our stay at Paradise Cabins was really enjoyable. The owners helped us by letting us use extra tables and chairs. Cat's Meow is a very nice house and was perfect for part of our family. Chocolate Mouse was ok....a little more rustic and hard to cook in the kitchen with no dishwasher. The driveway to Cat's Meow was scary and a little hard to get up. Overall, I would recommend a stay there.


Home away from home

4,8 en diciembre 01, 2011

My family visited for Thanksgiving. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to have a full Turkey dinner, we had a wonderfully relaxing visit and enjoyed long walks on the property. Thank you!


Great weekend getaway with lots to do.

4,0 en noviembre 28, 2011

Very private location, but just a short drive away from many things to do - even for teenagers.


Paradise Cabins

3,0 en noviembre 22, 2011

We enjoyed our stay--main thing we found lacking was adequate lightiing in the cabin. It was difficult to see well enough to read or play cards during the evening or when it rained.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for your feedback and taking the time to let us know. Since your visit, we have added several floor lights in addition to higher watt bulbs in the ceiling fan lights. I believe we have fixed this issue for any future card players. We enjoyed having you as our guests.


Mountain High

4,2 en noviembre 21, 2011

4 girlfriends stayed in the 2 bedroom "Wolf Den" cabin. It was clean spacious. There was firewood for us when we got there. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Very convenient to the highway, yet secluded. Perfect area for a short and beautiful hike. We were adopted by a great cat, Maggie..who kept us great company!


Good and Rustic

3,4 en noviembre 19, 2011

We were in one of the smaller cabins. It was rustic. Normally we go to another cabin. We did this for the value. I would come back again if we were wanting a cabin in this area.


Excellent!

5 en noviembre 18, 2011

Paradise Cabins was such a pleasant surprise. We booked teh "economy" cabin through Groupon, but there was nothing economy about it. The cabin was top notch, beautiful and cozy. We are definitely coming back!


Neices stay

4,8 en octubre 30, 2011

My family enjoyed their stay...would recommend to everyone... thank you for making it a pleasant stay


Outstanding, Outstanding, Outstanding

5 en octubre 24, 2011

Paradise Cabins, Resort & Spa provided a perfect short getaway to see the fall colors. The cabins are neat & clean, very comfortable beds, outstanding scienery, close to golf. My wife had a massage and loved it. Everything was PERFECT. tro Jacksonville, FL


Paradise in the North Ga Mountains

4,4 en octubre 20, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful vacation at Paradise Cabins, Resort and Spa. We visited in mid October and the weather was perfect. The cabin (Coyote Moon) where we stayed, was very spacious and clean. Kitchen had everything you needed to prepare a meal if so inclined.The hot tub on the deck was so relaxing. Beds were comfortable with a nice down comforter for warmth. The cabins are not close, so you have alot of privacy. No mountian views but the trees were very colorful and we did see some deer. We spent alot of time on the porch in the big rocking chairs enjoying the peace and quiet.There are several restaurants within 4 miles or less to accomodate all tastes. I did not use the spa services, but the prices are reasonable. I would recommend this cabin to anyone wanting to get away for some R & R in north Georgia. Ilke was a wonderful host and we look forward to a return trip to "Paradise" soon!


Great time at Paradise Cabins

5 en octubre 17, 2011

We had a great experience with Cabins. They did a wonderful job. We will use them again.


Not Biker Friendly

4,0 en octubre 11, 2011

The cabin was beautiful. Unfortunately, it was midway up a very steep hill. The road was paved, but the very steep driveway was gravel. We had problems getting our motorcycle in and out. We only stayed one night out of the three for which we paid. We were not reimbursed for those nights.


Tranquility

4,4 en octubre 05, 2011

We booked the cabin over a weekend - Fri to Sunday. It sits on the side of a mountain with a gorgeous view of another mountain. The rooms were very spacious -12 can sleep comfortably with room to spare and having bedrooms & baths on both floors was great. All the necessities were there - the only thing we wished we had was a blow dryer. It's 1.2 mile off the main road and not far from town and the nearby state park (25 min at most).


Quiet Beautiful Property, and Figure things out for yourself

2,8 en septiembre 26, 2011

Nature filled rustic like cabins with beauty, had to stay in alternative cabin, and we were not told where to or when breakfast was...so make sure to ask alot of questions! felt somewhat unwelcome...and on our on, yet still very nice property...

Respuesta del propietario

We are unsure of why this guest had to stay at an alternative cabin but we are thrilled that they found the property "very nice". There is no mention of breakfast or where to find it because we do not offer any breakfast. The cabins are all individual lodging accommodations with fully equipped kitchens so guests can tend to their own breakfast OR... you can enjoy a southern style country breakfast at several location establishments. We offer several add-on amenities that you can order for your cabin such as champagne, roses, chocolates, robes and/or a breakfast basket which would be left in your refrigerator upon arrival; for an added cost. We pride ourselves in our customer service and provide free concierge services for the many activities, restaurant and wineries in our area. As property managers, we live onsite and we are available to our guests 24/7 in case of the need for immediate assistance but we balance this with the discretion to give all our guests the privacy that many of our guests come to the mountains to obtain.


Great family get together

4,6 en septiembre 12, 2011

Our yearly family get together was perfect because of our cabin Tranquility. It was spacious, clean and the beds were great. Enough room so the little one could run all over and not bother the older family members. We loved the woods next to the cabin. It couldn't have been better. Loved the festival in Blairsville and really enjoyed the train ride and shopping in Blue Ridge. We'll be back.


Paradise Resort & Spa

3,8 en agosto 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The cabins were furnished with everything you needed, we only had to grocery shop.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind words. And for your next trip... you may not even have to grocery shop. We have partnered with a wonderful service called pantrypackers.com that will allow you to order your groceries online and they will deliver, unload and stock your fridge BEFORE your arrival. It will be there waiting for you. Just bring a toothbrush.:)


Clark's Haven

4,0 en agosto 15, 2011

It was great! We enjoyed a wonderful week out in the mountains.


Great Get-a-way

3,6 en julio 25, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Paradise cabins. If you get the chance, try the "Rub & Ride". It's an hour horsebacking riding trip, then an hour and half at the spa. It was really one of my favorite parts of the trip. The 2 tubing places that I recommend is pappy's and cool river in helen. Pappy's is great for a nice un-crowded float down the river. With Cool River you can pay extra and get access to water slides. We had a blast there.


Beutiful Home

5 en julio 21, 2011

You will not be disappointed with this cabin, the town is beautiful, and the people are so kind....Plan on returning next year...


Nice Place to Stay

3,8 en julio 08, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The cabin owners were very friendly and helpful. The cabins are nice and the area is peaceful and quiet. We will return again.


Nice Place To Stay

4,6 en julio 06, 2011

My husband and I decided to take a 3 day vacation for our anniversary. We wanted peace and quiet, and we got it. The cabin was very, very clean. I thought it was recently renovated, but was told that it was 12 years old. I wouldn't have guessed that. We had the smallest cabin for the two of us, and it was just fine. Loved the hostess at the front desk. Very, very friendly and full of loads of information. Looked forward to seeing her when we left. We love too cook, so that's we we wanted a cabin. We wanted privacy, and it's just what we asked for. You won't go wrong if you're looking for these things. It was very, very quiet. A great place for a get-a-way. We will be back again next year. :)


Amazing Place!

4,2 en mayo 30, 2011

Bob & Ilke really do it right...The cabin was so clean and well appointed, it was easy to never leave. The area is so quiet and peaceful as well. I have stayed all over the Great Smoky. Mountains, and I have never found a more relaxing place! Keep up the good work guys! Thanks, 2520


Great cabin experience

4,4 en mayo 28, 2011

My mother and I stayed for two nights, and found it to be very restful. I was impressed with the degree to which the kitchen was outfitted, including a grill on the porch. We were visiting relatives in the area, and so we weren't able to take advantage of the full range of services. However, I would certainly stay there again on our next trip. Do be careful to stay on the paths, as there was a fair amount of poison ivy in the woods surrounding the cabin.


ready ro move to paradise

5 en mayo 25, 2011

2nd visit in two months. Great get away from Atlanta. Rooms have always been clean and inviting. The Landers take care of every little detail. Already looking forward to next month so we can go back. Very pet friendly also.


If you don't stay here, you're missing out!

5 en mayo 03, 2011

Amazing cabin for an amazing price! We have stayed at others in the area and there is no comparison! Paradise Cabins never fails to impress my family and as one of the most reasonably priced placed in the area, I'm almost afraid to let the secret out! We stayed in the Chocolate Moose cabin with 8 people (4 adults, 4 kids ages 1, 3, 4, 6), and had more than enough room. We even commented that we should invite another couple next year! Great location, friendly staff, and best views around! Even my sister, who is admittedly a 'neat freak' approved of the cleanliness and the decorating was impecable!


vacation

4,0 en abril 27, 2011

Very relaxing stay in the woods, only became better with a trip to the spa for a great massage.


Great facility

4,6 en marzo 26, 2011

Excellent value, beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again.


home away from home

3,8 en marzo 25, 2011

we four women enjoyed our stay, we felt safe and secure in the woods but were close enough to town to go shopping and sight seeing. The hot tub was an extra bonus for all of us . I would recommend a stay here if for no reason other than to relax and get away from the day to day grind. we all fell in love with maggie.


A much needed escape!

4,4 en marzo 06, 2011

Knowing that we were coming to escape some of the stress of our lives, Bob left the lights on for us at our cabin, along with some relaxing jazz music. It was just what we needed! I'm rating the "dining" as exceeds because everything we needed for cooking was in the cabin's kitchen.


Tranquility - beautiful!

4,6 en marzo 02, 2011

Tranquility is a beautiful cabin -- more like a home away from home -- spacious, comfortable and affordable. Our van had some difficulty getting up the steep hill, but the cabin was well worth it. After extensive online research, Paradise Cabins has the best value I've found in the North Georgia mountains.


Great Stay!

4,4 en febrero 16, 2011

Had a great relaxing stay over valentine Weekend. The cabin was great with wonderful things to see and do in the area!


A perfect mountain get away

4,8 en diciembre 04, 2010

Love Paradise Cabins in Blairsville, GA. We have visited 4 times this year. The location is perfect, in the woods but close to towns and shopping. Hot tubs are great! Owners are wonderful and no one bothers you at all! BBQ grills at each cabin, beds are comfy and fireplaces work great!


A real gem in the North Georgia mountains!

4,6 en noviembre 29, 2010

My wife and I have stayed with paradise on two occasions. The cabins and lodge are very clean and quiet, and the spa offerings are superb. This is an excellent site for a romantic weekend. We will definitely return.


Clean and comfy

4,0 en noviembre 28, 2010

The cabin was very clean and tidy. The service was good and friendly.


Fall getaway 2010

2,6 en noviembre 09, 2010

The 2 bedroom/ 2 bath cabin was nice but lacked in comfort and eye appeal. The kitchen was small with limited prep space. The bedrooms were small and there was only a bed & night stand, no dresser or drawers so your suitcases & clothes were on the floor. There was a very small closet. It was tolerable for the 4 nights the 2 of us were there, but I could not see a family of 4 staying there for any length of time. We did not have breakfast in the lodge, so can not rate the dining.


A great place to stay!

4,0 en octubre 20, 2010

A very nice getaway place! The cabin are clean, the landscape is picturesque and the area is full of wonderful outdoor things to do. I would highly recommend it!


NOT!

1,8 en octubre 18, 2010

I have been renting cabins in Ga for 10 yrs & loved everywhere I stayed except this place.The cabin I got had black ants crawling out of the sink & it was dirty-when I wiped my headboard the rag was filthy. No one Ever returns any of your phone calls when there are problems.the only time my phone call was returned was when I wanted to rent a cabin. Beware this website is not what it appears. The spa was not open & also did not return calls.

Respuesta del propietario

It is unfortunate that this guest did not take the opportunity to express their concerns with us directly. We are a small business managed and operated by the owners and we take pride in our establishment. At the time of this guests' stay, we (owners) had just given birth to our Twins so... Our office and our Spa were closed for a week; But (since we live on property) we were always available to assist any of our guests & we advised them of this upon check-ins. We did receive and respond to calls, as needed. Without dispute, the cabin may have had some carpenter ants. We are a mountain resort which is deep in the woods. It is certainly possible that an insect made it into our cabins. We maintain a monthly pest control routine to fight any infestation and respond to any request for targeted spraying. This particular guest only called us when she had departed, asking for a refund for early departure (after 3 nights of a week long stay). Our policy is clearly stated and we do not provide refunds. The request seemed suspicious so we maintained our policy and it appears that this guest found an outlet for retaliation. We have been in business for over 22 years, Paradise Cabins, and have catered to thousands of guests. The review of other guests' input will speak for itself.


Don't change a thing!

5 en octubre 17, 2010

Could not have asked for more - For the price we paid we were expecting a tired,old, dusty cabin. Our cabin was fabulous. Couldn't have been any cleaner. They really thought of everything. Loved the fireplace (with the firewood) the hot tub and the cat. I work at a little Inn so my expectations are always a little higher. Not a bit disappointed. We will be back!


Always a pleasure

4,0 en octubre 13, 2010

We returned to Paradise for Labor Day weekend, this time with our son and his family, and our dog, of course. We stayed in Clark's Haven this time, a different cabin for us. There was plenty of room for the six of us, plus the dog who loves the area, including the fenced dog park. Our son and daughter-in-law appreciated the loft suite and the whole family enjoyed watching movies on TV and meals in the cabin. The kids loved the hot tub. We did not use lodge dining facilities. Spa services were great as always. Recommendations by Bob for recreation (tubing, hiking, and horseback riding) and dining (Italian in Young Harris - beware it is BYOB) were wonderful. Paradise cabins seem so remote but are truly convenient within the area and to reach. The only weakness in Clark's Haven was lack of a dishwasher which was available in Rabbit Hill where we stayed previously. We are sorry to see that some cabins are no longer available. We will certainly return, with our dogs, a real plus, and have already reserved a cabin for our son and daughter-in-law for their anniversary.


A great place

4,8 en octubre 13, 2010

I was attending a wedding in the area and needed a place for my mother-in-law, wife and myself. We truly enjoyed the cabin more than the wedding. The place far exceeded my expectations.


Excellent choice

4,8 en julio 20, 2010

We have stayed here for many years and always enjoy coming back. Extremely nice, down-to-earth folks, just like family. They stay out of your way, but will give you all the information you need to enjoy the area. Always clean rooms. Absolutely love it.


Enjoyable Forest Resort

4,2 en julio 08, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Paradise Cabins resort. The scenery was awesome, the weather was great, the host (Bob) was very friendly and helpful. Nice places to see around. The Ocoee river rafting experience was really great. The cabin rooms were very well maintained. Very clean. We did not feel like returning home. This became our home for 3 days. Would like to return in the future.


Best Getaway Around

5 en julio 02, 2010

As usual we had a great weekend at The owners, cabins, and property always eceeded our expectations. We have been going for years and even got married at the lovely gazebo and had the reception at the lodge in 2006. We would recommend staying here no matter what the occasion. Great placed to get away from all the hustle and bustle of lifes complications. We appreciate your great hospitallity and can't wait to get there again soon. The drive is worth it!!!!!


Pleasant stay

5 en junio 30, 2010

The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well decorated. All in all, a very relaxing stay in the country.


Paradise Lodge and Spa

3,0 en junio 16, 2010

My husband and I recently spent the weekend in a cabin (Bear's Paw) at the Lodge. The cabin was large enough for the two of us and offered the indoor jacuzzi as mentioned on the site, but was overall, extremely rustic. The pictures on the Lodge's website were accurate, but I felt a litte disappointed that the cabins were as rustic as they were. The cabin was clean, although we did find dead insects underneath the couch when we moved it to retrieve a fallen item. Additionally, the air conditioner froze up during our stay on an extremely hot day. We returned from the event that we were attending to find a cabin that was the same temperature as the outdoors. It took 3-4 hours to return to a comfortable temperature. We were not offered a discount on our lodging cost when we mentioned the issue. The lodge did exceed my expectation in other ways however. My husband and I spent time speaking with the proprietor (who also can be found behind the front desk). He was kind, genuine, and personable. The lodge and spa also exceeded my expectations. I wished that the cabin was the caliber of the spa and lodge. We each received massages at the spa and found the therapist and the facilities to be well above average. I was also accomodated when I needed to make temporary reservations at the spa. Looking at the pictures on this site, I would recommend reserving a perhaps newer cabin such as the cat's meow for a more refined experience.


Great Weekend

4,6 en junio 16, 2010

It was a great weekend Get-Away. The cabin was in perfect order and the owner was very helpful in recommended places to eat. His recommenations were excellent. We particularly liked the 2 tickets to the Highland Games that were included with our cabin. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!


Thanks for a great weekend

5 en junio 16, 2010

Late on friday evening we experienced a small issue with a hotwater heater leak. We contacted Bob and he had a repairman onsite within the hour and repairs was begun and before we knew it all was fixed. That kind of service is what makes the return to the cabins so much enjoyable. We had a great time and went home with memories of a great time!!!


Nice and homy with great service

4,0 en mayo 19, 2010

When we first arrived, we were greeted by Ilke who was very friendly and nice. We unwound with some massages and headed on over to the cabin. It was nice and relaxing to get away from the hustle and bustle of metro Atlanta. To get there, we drove up Blood Mountain which is a really windy route. Slightly scary since it was raining. So, I advise taking another route. Before we headed home, we stopped by Dahlonega to do some antique shopping in an area known as "The Square." Also, I should mention that both Bob and Ilke were very fast in responding to all my emails. And believe me, I sent a lot.


relaxing weekend out of the city

3,0 en mayo 10, 2010

My boyfriend and i ran away to the mountains for a few days in March. Our cabin was quaint and adorable- we loved the loft bedroom area and the hot tub room. We grilled out each night, watched a movie we borrowed from the Inn and did some good exploring in the area. We panned for gold and took a mine tour, ate some yummy bbq, shopped at Pappys trading post. I only wish i had time to get a massage or facial while i was there. It was a very relaxing weekend and i look forward to going back.


Loved the mountains and Maggie!

4,0 en abril 13, 2010

We had an outstanding stay. It was a great time away from the big city. We loved how cozy everything was. Everything was clean. The owners were welcoming and organized. We loved Maggie the cat. She was so happy to get cozy with us by the fire. The 3rd night free was awesome as well.


Anniversary Weekend

4,8 en febrero 26, 2010

We have been to Paradise Cabins several different times. Each time has been a wonderful "Time Away From Home". The cabin is very nice and always clean. The hot tubs are wonderful. The Spa experience is like icing on the cake - it is a great experience.


Great Weekend in the Mountains

3,6 en febrero 04, 2010

We had a great time spending the weekend at Rabbit Hill Cabin. Wish there had been some wood for the fireplace there, but we were told to at least bring a fire log. Breakfast was Ok, we were just used to a hot breakfast instead of a continental breakfast. Cabin was clean and stocked well otherwise, bring your own hairdryer. Mattresses are not as soft as I normally like. Not much around area for nice places to have dinner.


Paradise on Earth!!!

4,8 en enero 05, 2010

It was my hopes to fins an area that is totally secluded from all city life. A place where I could take the time and escape the rat race of today. This area MORE than met those needs. With all the watwerfalls and trails that one could ever possibly imagine, this was a trip that was perfect. The cabin is nice and quaint and definitely reminds me of peaceful times. Every morning it was nice to wake to a beautiful sunrise and go in to a wonderful sunset that was not hindered by any city lights or noise.


Winter Anniversary

4,4 en enero 04, 2010

my husband and I had a WONDERFUL time! we suggest the "ride and rud" package! trackrock stables is very fun and Ilke's massage was perfecttt :] we'll be back!


THE BEST

5 en diciembre 06, 2009

Went last year for a quick getaway and was so happy with the place that we chose it for our wedding. The service and the details that were provided to my guest and myself was beyond my expectations and recommend this place to all. Will return next year for my anniversary!!!


Paradise Cabins

4,8 en noviembre 11, 2009

These are great cabins. We stay here in the spring and in the fall, and we enjoy both seasons. There is more than the usual sense of privacy and every need is anticipated. Most of the cabins are also pet friendly.


MARVELOUS Chocolate Moose

4,4 en noviembre 04, 2009

We were recommended to the Paradise Cabins by my bother-in-law who was getting married in area. My fiancee and I enjoyed the cabin so much we stayed an extra night! The hot tub on the back porch overlooking the scenery was beyond picture perfect! We HIGHLY recommend this property for your next getaway!


Peaceful

3,8 en octubre 26, 2009

We stayed for two nights, wished it had been longer. The staff is great, and the cabins are clean, cozy, and well appointed. While the location is somewhat remote, there are restaurants and shopping opportunities about 10 minutes away. Paradise Cabins will be at the top of the list when we visit the area again.


We loved it!

4,8 en octubre 23, 2009

This Cabin was amazing it was complete in every way, there was nothing we said we wish it had had. It was private and the fall foilage was beautiful to gaze apon. We determined that the owners must be lamp-o-philes (made up word), and art lovers. It really was worth every penny. We truley had the best time in the best setting.


Oct 16 & 17th Stay

4,4 en octubre 21, 2009

We had a great time. The weather turned cold after we got to the cabin so we built a fire and just enjoyed the peace & quite. We drove around looking at the leaves, mountains, etc. Will make this an annual thing ( if not more ).


Great cozy getaway

5 en octubre 15, 2009

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Fox Lair at Paradise Cabins. The cabin was cozy, the hottub was great and the resort cat helped me not miss my pets at home as much! Thanks so much for a great home-away-from-home in the Georgia mtns.


Not my idea of Paradise

4,0 en octubre 12, 2009

The cabin did not have a view of the mountains, only the view of trees and the tops of other cabins. The cabin was damp and even the furniture was moist to the touch. The walls in the cabin were not finished. It was more rustic. There was a mildew smell in the air. The only way to access the spa was during business hours. There aren't any places to eat in close proximity. After hours, the only thing open are fast food restaurants after driving about 10 miles. The drive up was pretty and the staff was really nice but I won't go back. That said, it was very clean and very private. But unfortunately, not my idea of a "resort and spa."


Wonderful relaxing stay!

3,6 en octubre 07, 2009

Our stay at Paradise was great! The hosts were super nice and full of information about the town and things to do. Our reservation was made at the last minute, but things were as if they had been expecting us for weeks. Would highly recommend a visit!


The best

5 en octubre 07, 2009

My wife ane I took our two youngest children there from Minnesota. The cabin was very comfortable. The view was awesome. Easy drive to anywhere to enjoy the local spots. Ilke and Bob were the best hosts one could ask for. Our expectations were exceeded at every turn.


Noblin Cabin - Amazingly Cozy

5 en septiembre 01, 2009

Anyone reading this review MUST consider going to Paradise Cabins. The wonderful customer service that Ilke provided was OUTSTANDING. Very personable and attentive. The property was great.The Lodge was beautiful. My Husband Phil & I stayed at the Noblin Cabin, which is offsite. Words can not express how satisfied we were. We did NOT want to leave. You will NOT be disappointed with this older cozy quaint cabin. It was beautiful. Loved the Kitchen, plenty of cooking gear & serving dishes, everything you need. All you need to bring is your food & spices & charcoal if you want to BBQ. The River? wonderful, loved fishing, the property? amazing, lots to view, the privacy? very secluded. The shower was artisticaly created. LOVED the Hot Tub & also the Claw foot bath tub. The BED ? was SO so comfy & large. Loved, Loved, LOVED this cabin. We will be sure to return during the colder months so we can use that AWESOME FIREPLACE. DONT YOU PASS IT BY, you wont be dissappointed..... Wendy & Phil Sims


The ultimate relaxation

4,0 en agosto 19, 2009

Wonderfully relaxing, surrounding area is beautiful, highly recomend the massage - one of the best I've ever had.


Great place

5 en agosto 17, 2009

I thought everything was outstanding.The view of the mountians was great. Me and my wife really didn't even want to leave the place to go see other things in and around the area ,because it was so beautiful at paradise cabins. And of course Maggie made our trip extra special!! Laurie and Billy Winn


our stay last week

5 en agosto 17, 2009

We had visitors from Japan that we took to the cabin,We all had an amazing time at the Bryants cabin.Definitely recomend and was very convinient to local town Blairsville.


Great Experience

5 en agosto 12, 2009

I took a stab in the dark on this one, through the Internet, but it was well worth it. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabins and the entire resort. The owners were exceptionally friendly and always willing to help. Very peaceful and quite. The cabins were quite cozy! We stayed in the Fox's Lair. Highly recommend.


Can't wait to go back!

4,0 en agosto 06, 2009

This was our first experience with renting a cabin in the mountains and I was pleasantly surprised. Cleanliness is extremely important to me, and our cabin was spotless. I really appreciated how friendly Bob and Ilke are, but they allow you space to just relax. The cabin we stayed in was clean, comfortable, and cozy...just what we wanted!


July Mountain getaway

3,8 en agosto 02, 2009

We had a lovely stay and definitely recommend this resort to those seeking to combine nature and nurture.


Our peace of Paradise!

5 en julio 24, 2009

Great getaway or get to location. It's in the middle of all the mountain beauty and things to do; but a quiet secluded place to just sit and enjoy the peace an quiet. Have enjoyed for the last 8 years and cant wait for our next visit.


Paradise Cabins highly recommended

4,4 en julio 15, 2009

I have spent the weekend with friends at cottages in Paradise Cabins over the last year and my experience has always been great. The cabins are cozy, well-tended and affordable. The location is central to both north Georgia's wine country and some of the best hiking in the state (Appalachian Trail, Blood Mountain, Brasstown Bald and Vogel State Park). Proprieters Bob and Ilke are wonderful. A massage at the spa is a real treat. I highly recommend.


Our Stay at Paradise!

4,4 en julio 13, 2009

My boyfriend and I had a joyous experience at Paradise Resort and Spa. We stayed in Bear's Paw and it was so nice and clean upon our arrival. The Landers were great hosts! I especially enjoyed my Spa Treatment package! We look forward to returning.


Post Peachtree Getaway

4,6 en julio 10, 2009

Great location, great cabin, great service, we all enjoyed our time at Paradise


Home away from Home

5 en julio 08, 2009

We are repeat customers and it is so peaceful and relaxing we just call it our home away from home. Bob & Ike are the nicest people you would ever want to meet and they make you feel like family and always welcome. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is worth the wait and visit and they always have activity weekends, cookouts, Thanksgiving plus all that the spa offers.


Dancing Creek

3,2 en julio 08, 2009

This cabin was just the right size for my husband and I as we celebrated our first anniversary. It was very tastefully furnished and decorated...we loved the pine interior of the cabin. The cabin was clean and stocked with all the necessities. Our only disappointment was that the hot tub was not on the same level as the living quarters. To access the cabin it was necessary to climb stairs to a second level which was no problem. However, the hot tub was on the ground level outside of the lower level storage room. Other than this small inconvenience the cabin and area were great. Both provided the rest, relaxation and alone time for which my husband and I were looking. Thanks for a great weekend.


Excellent Cabin Rentals!

5 en junio 26, 2009

Excellent service and price. Cabin exceeded our expectations. We our repeat customers and will continue to visit this property.


Peace and Tranquility

4,4 en junio 23, 2009

Our stay at the Paradise Cabins was truely outstanding. We celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary and took advantage of the spa services. Everything Bob and Ilke did made this a very memorable, relaxing and enjoyable experience. Thank you.


Charming Cottage

3,6 en junio 20, 2009

Great place to stay, very cosy. It was out in the forest but so close to town and the Highland Games we came to see. The owners were exceptionally nice. I would stay there again.


Adorable and Friendly Weekend Getaway

4,6 en junio 17, 2009

We always have a wonderful time when we stay in one of Paradise Cabin's locations. The staff is super friendly, the rooms are always very clean and we love the close proximity to Crane Creek Vineyards.


Peace in the Mountains

4,4 en junio 16, 2009

We stayed for a week and received a number of different spa treatments. Our cabin was one of the smaller ones, but it was perfect for 2 people and there are larger ones available. The family that runs it all is great - very helpful and nice. We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone interested in a relaxing trip to the North GA mountains.


Great bargain--would go again!

4,0 en junio 10, 2009

I booked the largest cabin they have for a small retreat for a group of friends. We stayed Thursday through Sunday and mostly hung out at the cabin cooking/eating, knitting, watching movies, and relaxing. The rooms were all clean and the kitchen was well stocked with basic amenities. The porch was great for enjoying the sunrise together. We had a few small issues that the owners resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. I enjoyed the spa services and would highly recommend them to others. A few drawbacks about the Chocolate Moose cabin: there are 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. One bathroom is upstairs and attached to a bedroom. All of the other guests have to share the downstairs bathroom which got a little crowded, especially if you have 6 folks staying. In addition, if you have more than 6 folks staying it is hard to get them all in the living room or at the dining table at once. So, if you're looking for a spot with a lot of people and you want to have family style meals, this might not be your best bet. We would, however, go back here and would recommend the cabins to others. We had a very nice stay and really enjoyed ourselves!


Paradise Cabins

3,2 en mayo 28, 2009

Cabin was very clean. The Coyote moon could use some sort of door in the upstairs bedroom. It could just be a slider or free standing accordian partition.


Paradise Hills, Resort & Spa

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $249
  • Comentarios (95) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 16
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7067457483
  • Fax 1-7067450527
  • Sin cargo
    1-8777457483

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba