Meg's B&B Atlanta Comentarios

TOTAL

5,0

Más info

  • Habitación
    5
  • Servicios5
  • Estimación5
  • Limpieza5
  • Comidas5,0

Puntuación basada en
85 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Excellent Value

5 en octubre 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed with Meg and Moe (& Floppy!) last Friday and Saturday nights. We were in town for Music Midtown. Honestly, the pictures do not do justice to this gem of a bed & breakfast. From the moment we arrived, we were impressed by all the little touches--snacks and drinks in the bedroom, delicious smelling soaps in the bathroom, impeccably clean towels and linens, airy and relaxing decor...I could go on, but I'll spare you all the details. Just come see for yourself. :) Breakfast was also fabulously yummy: eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast and fruit on day 1; pimento-and-bacon omelette, biscuits, fruit and hashbrowns on day 2. But what really sets this place apart is the inviting family atmosphere. Meg and Moe were so friendly, going out of their way to accommodate us, to make sure we made it to the show on time (in spite of the rain), and just allowing us to feel right at home. I really can't say enough positive things. If you're looking for a place to stay around Atlanta, you shouldn't even hesitate--Meg and Moe could charge three times the price and it would still be an excellent value.


Best B&B Experience

5 en octubre 29, 2013

Our stay with Meg, Moe and Floppy was the best of B & B experiences! Friendly hosts, enormous and fantastic breakfasts (fresh fruit is a plus!) and comfortable sleeping in the New Yorker room upstairs. Soft bathrobe, great towels, beer in the frig plus snacks to munch on.... Great and easy to find location too with nearby restaurants a short walk away. Thank you; I hope we'll be back!


Wonderful Stay

5 en octubre 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time with Meg and Moe, very short, but great conversations. The room was perfectly equipped and very clean. Breakfast was stunning! We can only recommend this place! Thank you for hosting us. Barcelona, Spain


Lovely Inside and Out

5 en septiembre 06, 2013

Both Meg and Moe are wonderful people, who makes you feel very welcome. Their home is lovely, both outside and inside! They made breakfast for us every morning, and told us what to see and expect from the area. The neighbourhood is cozy and with great restaurants. From the 3 weeks we traveled in the southern states, this was one of our best stays August 2013


Wonderful Experience!

5 en septiembre 06, 2013

What a wonderful experience!! This was our first time to Atlanta & our first stay at a bed & breakfast. Moe and Meg made this a wonderful experience!! The room was everything it looks like on the website and there was all kinds of drinks and snacks in the room. The breakfast was AMAZING!! It was so nice to wake up and smell breakfast cooking!! Moe and Meg were such great host and we will most definitely be booking with them on our next trip to Atlanta!!


Wonderful Weekend Stay

5 en septiembre 06, 2013

Wonderful weekend stay at The New Yorker suite. Very unique lodging for our trip to Atlanta and it worked out perfectly. The suite was very well furnished and comfortable. Coffee, snacks, water, drinks all provided. The breakfasts each morning were divine and a great way to start our day. Meg, Moe, and Floppy are great hosts and we enjoyed our conversations with them. The location is very nice. Easily accessible to much of Atlanta, but also plenty to do w/out ever leaving the neighborhood. Nice to be able to walk to dinner at the Shed or a drink at Vickery's, etc. We would definitely stay here again


Wonderful Weekend Stay

5 en septiembre 06, 2013

Wonderful weekend stay at The New Yorker suite. Very unique lodging for our trip to Atlanta and it worked out perfectly. The suite was very well furnished and comfortable. Coffee, snacks, water, drinks all provided. The breakfasts each morning were divine and a great way to start our day. Meg, Moe, and Floppy are great hosts and we enjoyed our conversations with them. The location is very nice. Easily accessible to much of Atlanta, but also plenty to do w/out ever leaving the neighborhood. Nice to be able to walk to dinner at the Shed or a drink at Vickery's, etc. We would definitely stay here again


Wonderful hosts

5 en agosto 06, 2013

Meg and Moe were wonderful hosts. They've thought of everything, and their place is exactly as described but even better once you are actually there. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts and conversations with them. The location is very convenient to downtown Atlanta; you are virtually just a few minutes away. You will not be disappointed.


Great time

5 en agosto 05, 2013

Had a great time at this B&B. Everything about it is wonderful. Very clean, tastefully decorated, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, location is ideal. I was here for a convention and would stay here again. Very relaxing, very comfortable room (The Californian). I'd recommend it to anybody looking for a great stay in Atlanta.


Great Stay

5 en agosto 05, 2013

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Meg's. The breakfasts were delicious, our room was beautiful, very clean and bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed it so much we asked to extend for an extra night or two but there was no availability. The neighborhood is neat and the restaurants very nice, just a very short walk from Meg's. I can't believe that they offer so many complimentary items in the room for such a reasonable rate. This is a great B&B and i highly recommend it.


Wonderful

5 en agosto 05, 2013

First time in Atlanta, first time at a B&B. My wife's sister recently moved to Atlanta. I surprised my wife about our accommodations at Meg's B&B. She kept high fiveing me my hand got very sore. We couldn't believe, for the rate that they charge, that we would get a lot of free items right in our room -- liquor, bottled water, sodas, juices, snacks. Our room was gorgeous too.


Outstanding indeed

5 en agosto 05, 2013

First time in Atlanta, first time at a B&B. It was a surprise for my wife whose sister recently moved to Atlanta. She kept high fiveing me for booking here that my hand got very sore. This is an outstanding bed and breakfast. I can't believe they offer so many free items right in your room for the rate that they charge. Just wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better, very comfortable, very clean, very beautiful accommodations in Atlanta.


What a find!

5 en agosto 05, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Meg's B&B for 4 nights, our 5th stop from Nevada. They offer so much complimentary services and items we hit the jackpot in B&Bs! Our clothes were washed and folded and delivered to our room, for free! There's also a complimentary liquor bar and DVD movies and lots of other things a traveler will ever need right in our room which was The Californian. We had so much fun staying here we've recommend it highly to our family and friends. I do not usually give excellent reviews and this is a first. Meg's B&B is the ultimate in B&Bs. I assure you.


Loved this place

5 en agosto 05, 2013

Fiancee and I stayed here for 3 nights. We always looked towards getting back to Meg's B&B because our room was so comfortable, beautiful (stayed at New Yorker room), free drinks and snacks and DVD movies! We walked around a lot in the small neighborhood too. Never seen anything like it. Gorgeous all around. Also walked for lunch and dinner. We are already planning our next trip back to the ATL and staying at Meg's B&B. They thought of everything here. You wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!


Wonderful stay!

5 en julio 30, 2013

We spent two nights at Meg's B&B and loved everything about it: its friendly and helpful owners Meg and Moe (and friendly dog Floppy), the room -so beautifully decorated and with all the ammenities- the lovely house and neighbourhood, the fantastic breakfast, Meg's tips and recommendations... In short, we would love to come back again and will recommend it to our friends and relatives in Barcelona. If you want to spend a few days in Atlanta this is the best place!


Perfect Location

5 en julio 25, 2013

My husband and I had a great three night stay (The Californian) at Meg and Moe's bed and breakfast. The location was perfect for us as our daughter lives in the neighborhood. Our room was extremely clean and stocked with many extras. (shampoo, bath salts, refreshments, snacks, wifi, etc) I especially liked the fact that there were two luggage racks for our suitcases. The breakfasts, served anytime after 7:30, were delicious. We didn't use the public rooms except for breakfast but they were very attractive. Both Meg and Moe made us feel extremely comfortable. I will definitely return for future stays.


A Great B&B and Great People

5 en julio 21, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at Meg's Bed and Breakfast in Atlanta and were very impressed. The townhouse, located in the Glenwood Park neighborhood of Atlanta, is owned by Meg, Moe, and Floppy (a friendly dog). It is a spectacular three level townhouse. We stayed in the California Room on the first floor. The area consisted of a large bedroom, adjacent closet and full bathroom, a hallway closet, and a kitchenette in back. Everything in the kitchenette was free. This included an assortment of liquor, soda, and light snacks. I only had a little of the provided items because the cost of staying there was so reasonable. The common area was on the second floor and had a balcony. The breakfast are made each day by Meg and Moe. The are very fresh breakfasts ranging from omelets, fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, orange juice, coffee, etc. It is very apparent that they are very much in love and are doing this for themselves and their guests, not for the money. Very good people. The only thing guests should be aware of is each room does not have a separate lock other than a chain. This means if you leave house, you are trusting others in the house with your belongings. Not a huge issue for us but just something to be aware of. Overall, we had a great experience here and if we come back to Atlanta, this will be the only place we consider staying.

Respuesta del propietario

Hello. Thanks so much for the feedback. I have always planned to install a lock (with key) in each room but it keeps escaping me because I am home 24/7 when we have guests and Floppy is a guard dog. When I'm in my office on the 3rd floor, she comes and barks at me which means guests are either going in or out of the inn. But I cannot put this task on hold much longer so I went ahead and purchased the locks and my handy man is installing it soon, as soon as the rooms are not occupied. Also, please don't worry about using up the complimentary items in the room next time you and your wife come back. The costs of those are already figured in the nightly rate. We hope to see you both again. We do appreciate the business very much. Regards, Meg


Wonderful

5 en julio 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at Meg's b and b. Meg and Moe made us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious and was enough food to feed an army. We will be staying again when we visit Atlanta.


Great B&B

5 en julio 16, 2013

Great Bed & Breakfast terrific location, beautiful clean rooms, great breakfast, and Meg Moe and Floppy were lovely. I will absolutely recommend this B&B to all my friends and family who will be traveling to Atlanta.


EXTREMELY ENJOYABLE

5 en junio 28, 2013

My Wife and I were getting away post wedding (as a pseudo-honeymoon) to the Atlanta area, and visiting both the zoo and the aquarium. Both of these destinations were very close, and the hosts made our stay extremely enjoyable. June 2013


Sensational!

5 en junio 20, 2013

Sensational! It was above and beyond our expectations. My daughter and I stayed with Meg and Moe while we attended a convention in the GA Dome and the location was very convenient for us to get to and from the event. Everything was awesome room, food and service. We definitely plan to stay in the future.


Sensational

5 en junio 16, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Meg's B&B for two nights and it was awesome! We felt right at home. We attended an event at the GA Dome and it very convenient for us to get to and from our event.


Outstanding Experience

5 en junio 10, 2013

Outstanding experience. Located in a nice little neighborhood that is convenient to the rest of Atlanta. Room and home were pleasant and very clean. Room and bathroom were cleaned daily Breakfast each morning was outstanding. . Meg and Moe were great! Very friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit again and will recommend for anyone coming to Atlanta!


Beautiful

5 en junio 05, 2013

We had a wonderful stay! Meg, Moe and Floppy were all wonderful, friendly and fun. Their home was beautiful. The room was spacious and comfortable with great amenities. Meg made a delicious breakfast every morning. The neighborhood was great with restaurants and shops in walking distance with a beautiful park across the street.The location was close to downtown Atlanta with easy access to attractions and shopping. We would recommend Meg's B&B to our friends ,and we would definitely stay there again.


Great Experience

5 en mayo 21, 2013

Meg's B&B was a great experience for us! The owners are simply delightful, and the rooms are modern and comfortable. Amazing amenities- the best I've ever seen. The surrounding parks and restaurants (all within walking distance) are great- the entire development is just lovely.


Absolutely enjoyed our stay

5 en mayo 20, 2013

Absolutely enjoyed our stay with Meg, Moe, and Floppy. They are the most accommodating hosts we have ever stayed with and looked forward to the morning chats at breakfast. The B&B location is perfect. There is plenty of amenities in the Glenwood Park area but you can get on the interstate with ease when you need to go sight seeing. We cannot wait to find another reason to get back to Atlanta and stay here again.


Incredible

5 en mayo 07, 2013

Incredible place. Wonderful amenities. I felt safe, ate well, slept well. Didn't have to go out of the neighborhood for lunch and dinner. 4 restaurants just at the back of the B&B. Meg and Mo are incredible hosts too. Breakfasts were always well balanced meals and tasted great. I don't think there's any other place I'd rather be the next time I come to Atlanta for business. This is it!


Terrific

5 en mayo 02, 2013

We went to Atlanta in order to scope out the area and so my wife could be there for a couple of job interviews. My wife has always had an interest in B&Bs, so I thought this was the perfect chance for her to experience that as well! Meg and Mo have a very charming location right in the pulsing heart of downtown but still every bit as private as you could hope for! We stayed in the downstairs suite and had the floor to ourselves as well as a small kitchen area and very comfortable bathroom. Every amenity was provided for, from a wetbar and snacks through wonderful soaps and shampoos. The chance to wake up every morning to a very tasty and delightful breakfast is just a bit of icing on the wonderful B&B cake! Meg, Moe (and their dog Floppy) are extremely friendly and engaging, and each morning we had some delightful conversation along with our meal. My social phobia tends to make me very shy and quiet, but Meg never said a word about it and was content to continue conversations with my wife. She showed genuine interest in my wife's interviews, our explorations of Atlanta, and even talking about the adventures of her and Moe (and Floppy). I really can not recommend Meg and Moe enough for those who want to experience a B&B that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, but does guarantee a sparkling clean room, hospitable experience, and a safe resting spot in-between runs to and from the city. Your really do owe it to yourself to check them out! April 2013


Very Comfortable and Convenient

5 en abril 17, 2013

Meg & Moe were great hosts. The place is very comfortable and convenient to a cool little area of Atlanta. I ended up staying in the California room on the ground floor and I liked it very much. One night I sat outside on the front patio and relaxed while watching people walk the neighborhood with their dogs. There are some great little places to eat just a block away and the morning breakfast they cooked me was good too. Staying with them was like staying with old friends (maybe it was common "northern" bond I had with Moe as he was from Michigan and I am from Ohio). I hope to take my wife back for a grown up date-night soon and leave the kids with Grandma. Thanks Meg & Moe!


Excellent

5 en abril 09, 2013

I had a great stay with Meg and Moe in the New Yorker Suite. I stayed with them during Final Four weekend, and I couldn't have been happier with my experience. The room was immaculately clean, and it was nice to have plenty of complimentary snacks, drinks, and toiletries at my disposal. The breakfast was excellent, and the portions were large. If you are visiting Atlanta, this is the place to be.


Exceeded our expectations

5 en abril 09, 2013

Unlike any other B & B in which we've stayed Meg and Moe's place EXCEEDED our expectations. The pictures and descriptions gave a VERY ACCURATE representaion of the lovely accommodations unlike so many others where you wonder if you've come to the right place because they don't look anything like what you saw online.


C'est Magnifique!

5 en abril 05, 2013

I stay with Meg and Moe and Floppy for 5 nights. I feel I am at home! Meg is very good host. She took very good care of me. My room was very beautiful, very many nice things in it that are free. I come from Paris and I was very sad to leave. Breakfast was yummiest. I cried the day I left this wonderful home.


Worth it!

5 en marzo 30, 2013

It was my first time staying at a B&B. I had a wonderful experience at Meg's B&B. Meg and Moe were incredibly hospitable. They made sure I was comfortable. My room was cleaned everyday....always had fresh towels....lots of complimentary drinks and snacks and toiletries in my room....the neighborhood was absolutely beautiful....went to 3 restaurants which were only a stone throw away from the B&B. Parking was also free. Don't stay anywhere else. This place is the best!


Ultimate Hosts

5 en marzo 30, 2013

Meg and Moe are the ultimate hosts. Meg made sure that I was comfortable, that I had everything that I needed in my room. The room was very pretty, very clean, very organized, very comfortable. It had a cozy kitchen with complimentary beverages and snacks. The private bathroom had all kinds of nice bath products and immaculately clean. My room even had a dry bar with complimentary drinks. Moe makes the best breakfast in town and their dog Floppy is such a darling. I can't say enough about this place. Very friendly and hospitable hosts. I highly recommend Meg's B&B!


Amazing

5 en marzo 30, 2013

Meg & Moe were amazing! Everything you could possibly want and need, they thought of! The room was very spacious and clean! We really enjoyed the neighborhood in which the Inn was located. We were walking distance from eateries as well as entertainment! I would highly recommend Meg and Moe's bed and breakfast, and we are definitely returning for a future stay!


Exceeded our expectations

5 en marzo 26, 2013

We stayed with Meg and Moe (and Floppy) for several days. Meg is unbelievable. She took care of us, anticipated our needs, made our whole stay very comfortable. Our room has everything that a traveler will ever need and want! She even washed our clothes, cleaned our room so well. There was absolutely nothing else to ask for. And, Moe makes excellent breakfasts. There are also restaurants right in the neighborhood so dinner was always a short walk from the B&B. We plan to return in a few months. This place is an incredible find.


Superb Room

5 en marzo 26, 2013

Staying at Meg and Moe's place was a pleasure. Great hospitality, superb room and breakfast, and very nice hosts. Our best recomendation - and great value for money. Greetings from Susanne and John, Denmark.


Excellent hosts

5 en marzo 25, 2013

We are three days been a guest at Meg and Moe. An excellent hosts. Very clean, spacious room and bathroom. Moe makes for a varied and delicious breakfast and both provide a cozy and relaxed atmosphere at the breakfast table. Our first experience with a small BNB in America and immediately repeating. Harry and Tineke


Our second visit

5 en marzo 23, 2013

Our second visit with Meg and Moe was better than the first because Meg was not under the weather! We've now stayed in both of their excellent suites and can recommend either without reservation. Every need is anticipated, breakfasts are amazing and the innkeepers are charming. This is our favorite place to stay in Atlanta!


Great experience

5 en marzo 23, 2013

We loved our stay with Meg, Moe and Floppy. The suite was very clean and neat. It was great that we had drinks and snacks at our disposal. The cooked breakfast was different each of the 4 mornings that we were there. There was a wide variety of breakfast items and large portions.The location worked great for us, most attractions we wanted to see were within 5 miles of the B&B. We would highly recommend the B&B and we would stay there again.


Definitely returning

5 en marzo 23, 2013

Meg & Moe were amazing! Everything you could possibly want and need, they thought of! The room was very spacious and clean! We really enjoyed the neighborhood in which the Inn was located. We were walking distance from eateries as well as entertainment! I would highly recommend Meg and Moe's bed and breakfast, and we are definitely returning for a future stay!


Highly recommended

5 en febrero 06, 2013

Meg and Moe were great hosts. They pay close attention to details and everything was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent for downtown. Highly recommended!


Loved this B&B

5 en febrero 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Secrets B&B for 8 nights. It was such a great experience we're missing our room already. Great location. Gorgeous, cozy room with small kitchen. Delicious, large breakfast. Great coffee. Very clean. Very nice all around. We plan to visit again in the future. We can't stop telling our friends about this great find.


Fabulous

5 en febrero 05, 2013

Fabulous Bed and Breakfast! Great hosts, delicious breakfast, and cozy room. We could not have asked for more. The area is super cute, with all you need if you're in the mood for a lazy weekend, but it's also close to all the downtown Atlanta attractions should you feel adventurous. Meg and Moe are wonderful and can answer any question you have about the city! Also, everything you need is provided. Honestly, pack your bags and reserve a room!


The best!

5 en enero 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Meg & Moe's B&B during the Christmas holidays. My husband and I found Meg and Moe to be extremely gracious hosts. They made us feel very much at home. Their home and accommodations were immaculate; an absolutely beautiful home nestled in a very niche area with coffee shop and restaurants and parks within walking distance. Our room was very private and was located on a separate floor. We had fresh lines daily, gourmet breakfasts prepared each morning. We were also able to enjoy our own private kitchen area off our bedroom which was stocked with only first rate items. Our bathroom included and array of top of the line necessities. Conveniently located to Midtown, Downtown and all points of interest. We've stayed many times in Atlanta and this is by far the best accommodations we have had to date. Highly recommend their B&B and we will be staying there again in the future!


Will definitely return

5 en enero 20, 2013

Meg and Moe are relatively new to the B and B business but that has not prevented them from creating a great experience. They are very pleasant hosts and create a wonderful environment. We were traveling with friends and each had a room for over a week. The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms cleaned everyday and Meg even did some additional laundry when we needed it. We couldn't have asked for a better home away from home. We will be returning to Atlanta again and will definitely stay here again!


Outstanding B&B

5 en enero 20, 2013

Our experience at Meg and Mo's was absolutely incredible! We spent Christmas 2012 at their place it was WELL worth the money spent! My husband and I stayed 5 nights. Every morning we woke up to a delicious breakfast served hot and fresh. With us expecting our first child I was so pleased at the fact that I was getting a healthy and FULL breakfast from all the food groups. We stayed in the New Yorker suite and we felt right at home the entire time. Our room included all the amenities and much more! Meg definitely put her heart and soul into thinking of every last detail that anyone would ever want. If you are staying in the ATL area you would be silly not to choose this place even over the fanciest hotel. Other hotel chains cannot compare to the warm , welcoming, and comfortable atmosphere of Secrets B&B. Indulge!


Absolutely Fabulous

5 en enero 09, 2013

We loved our suite! It had everything we wanted and needed and more. We stayed at the New Yorker Suite. It's got lots of complimentary toiletries, snacks, sodas, bottled water, juices and a dry bar. Beautifully decorated. Breakfasts were large and delicious. Meg and Moe are excellent hosts. Meg's hospitality is unparalleled. She'll make sure you're comfortable, your suite is cleaned daily, and she'll wash your clothes too. This place is service driven. It's like having 24 hour maid service and concierge. We'll sure to be back before end of the year.


Wonderful B&B

5 en enero 09, 2013

It was our first visit to Atlanta and staying with Meg and Moe was absolutely wonderful! The Californian Suite is well furnished, super clean, and fully stocked with toiletries, bottled water and juice, as well as snacks. Complimentary dry bar is also available. Breakfast each morning was delicious and never the same -- pancakes, eggs and sausages, omelets, oatmeal, and always fresh coffee and fresh fruit! Along with their adorable dog Floppy, my boyfriend and I also loved talking to Meg and Moe, who are a truly lovely, funny, and entertaining couple. Their beautiful townhouse is located ~25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Airport and minutes from Downtown Atlanta. Well situated within a very cozy community, the highway was also close by, which made exploring Atlanta by car easy. If we ever find ourselves back in Atlanta, we'll most definitely be at Meg and Moe's!


Wonderful B&B

5 en enero 09, 2013

It was our first visit to Atlanta and staying with Meg and Moe was absolutely wonderful! The Californian Suite is well furnished, super clean, and fully stocked with toiletries, bottled water and juice, as well as snacks. Complimentary dry bar is also available. Breakfast each morning was delicious and never the same -- pancakes, eggs and sausages, omelets, oatmeal, and always fresh coffee and fresh fruit! Along with their adorable dog Floppy, my boyfriend and I also loved talking to Meg and Moe, who are a truly lovely, funny, and entertaining couple. Their beautiful townhouse is located ~25 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Airport and minutes from Downtown Atlanta. Well situated within a very cozy community, the highway was also close by, which made exploring Atlanta by car easy. If we ever find ourselves back in Atlanta, we'll most definitely be at Meg and Moe's!


I like their hospitality.

5 en enero 05, 2013

I felt that I am at my home. I will be there definitly next year. Mehrdad


Beautiful B&B

5 en diciembre 19, 2012

Beautiful home, convenient location, great amenities in the room (Meg thought of everything!), really delicious breakfasts & charming hosts - beat that!


Great B&B

5 en diciembre 11, 2012

I came into town for the weekend to see a concert with a girlfriend and from the moment we stepped into the BB we felt welcomed and taken care of. Meg and Moe are the best hosts and made us felt cared for and thought of. Their customer service along with all the little details from the complimentary snacks and drinks in the room to the home cooked breakfast in the morning made us feel right at home. I am already looking forward to my next vacation in Atlanta just to stay with them.


Fantastic Inn

5 en diciembre 10, 2012

I was very skeptical when I read the reviews about this Inn. Those reviewers did not exaggerate. This is a VERY clean and gorgeous Inn. I stayed in the Californian Suite on the 1st floor and it was a very private and quiet suite. I say suite because it's bigger than the pictures. There's an ensuite bathroom, 2 walk-in closets (we only used one), part of the hallway was walled in so that's your foyer, then there's this very quaint room with ref, microwave, snacks, coffee, etc. etc. We were overwhelmed with all the complimentary items too in the bathroom, and the semi-kitchen. Our space was cleaned on a daily basis and we did not have to wash any dishes. Meg will do that for you. The woman cleans. I mean, cleans. Breakfasts were HUGE and delicious. Next time you go hungry is supper time! So we kinda saved money on food because you'll be full from the breakfasts. The rate is unbelievable with all the complimentary items and the big breakfast. The neighborhood is gorgeous as well. Never seen anything like it. I can't stop talking about this place with my family and friends. What are you waiting for, pick this place over all the other Inns. You won't be disappointed!


Great B&B

5 en noviembre 29, 2012

Meg and Moe are exceptional hosts! They run a well kept home. Our room was immaculate. Breakfasts were scrumptious! Meg and Moe are personable and accommodating. We stayed for nine nights and can't wait to stay with them again!


Fantastic hosts and B&B

5 en noviembre 28, 2012

Meg and Moe were fantastic! I thought there was no way they could live up to all these great reviews; they did. They are so generous with their home and the breakfasts were huge! There were lots of snacks in the room, too. We were so busy in Atlanta we were sorry we couldn't spend more time in the room, which was so comfortable, and the neighborhood is lovely. It is like staying with fancy kind relatives and less expensive than an unfriendly hotel.


Exceptional hosts!

5 en noviembre 21, 2012

I stayed with Meg and Moe during a trip to Atlanta while I was attending a national convention. What a pleasure to be able to head to my "home away from home" every day! My suite was immaculate, lovely, and had every amenity one could imagine. Meg, Moe, and Floppy were exceptional hosts and anticipated every need I might have. The food was delicious, the coffee just right, and the mattress was super comfy! All I can say is that many of my fellow convention attendees were quite jealous when I described my B& B experience and will probably not be staying in one of the "big, anonymous, hotels" when they travel to Atlanta in the future! Thanks Meg, Moe, and Floppy for a wonderful time!


Delightful!

5 en noviembre 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Imagine. Meg was a great hostess. She pointed out interesting places to visit that we would have not known about. You must meet Floppy their warm and friendly dog. The neighborhood where Secrets B&B is located in delightful. It's location allows easy access to I-20 which makes getting around Atlanta easy (traffic jams excepted). The building and room seem brand new (it's a few years old). It is very clean and well kept. Breakfast was prompt, hot, and delicious. There were lots of complimentary food and beverage items in our room. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone thinking of visiting Atlanta for business or pleasure. We would stay there again. Jan and Jeff November 2012


Thank you so much!

5 en noviembre 12, 2012

For our trip to the US we had booked 4 places via Bed and Breakfast, and this one was by far the best. Meg and Moe are the most friendly hosts. Our suite and especially the bathroom were so clean you could eat off the floor. Breakfast was marvelous. After a 10 hour flight it was nice for us to have an apartment on our own, so we could recover from our jet lag. Restaurants are close-by and so is Atlanta downtown it is just a short ride. Free Wi-Fi worked well. All in all the perfect stay! Thank you so much!


Wonderful B&B, may be the best!

5 en noviembre 12, 2012

We loved staying here. The neighborhood was lovely and the location was near EVERYTHING! Breakfast was huge and very yummy they even catered to Jim's weird vegetarian diet We immediately started to refer to it as "home". Meg and Mo were awesome hosts. This will be our first choice when we stay in Atlanta again.


Better than a 5 star hotel room!

5 en octubre 20, 2012

I could not say enough how wonderful Meg and Moe's place is. It was better than a 5 star hotel room with all the amenities and attention to detail one would expect to find in such a place. Cleanliness was just superb, breakfast every morning was beyond delight and everything is well thought out for your comfort, simply amazing!! The neighborhood was excellent; a park across the street, a cafe and good eateries around the corner. Rockstar street parking right in front of the bnb and the area is very safe. No detail for a first time visitor was overlooked; maps, guides and local advice was all there. Now the best part; Meg and Moe are wonderful, interesting and kind people. I enjoyed my daily talks in the morning with Meg and with Moe. Honestly I will miss our am talks and last but not least, Floppy my four legged friend who was as gentle and kind as her owners. Thank you Meg, Moe and Floppy for a wonderful experience in Atlanta, I will be sure to stay again and I recommend anyone on Airbnb to do the same when you are in Atlanta.


Wonderful Hosts!

5 en octubre 17, 2012

I wanted to enjoy privacy and space while attending a workshop in Atlanta, and thanks to my wonderful hosts, I did just that. It was so lovely to feel like I was in my own space. Everything was clean, charming, easy to use, and although I didn't have time to do much by the way of sightseeing, I appreciated that there were those kinds of suggestions around the room. Taking an evening stroll around the neighborhood was an extra comfort. I would definitely stay here again.


Incredible Stay at this B and B

5 en octubre 14, 2012

I stayed at this B and B for three nights and , all i can say is the service was better than most five star hotels,Meg and her husband are charming and incredibly helpful,my room was so clean you could eat off the floor,towels changed after each use,incredible shampoo and bubble bath ,everything was provided whether you needed it or not,extra toiletries,tea,coffee,wine at cost etc,the breakfast was made at any time needed and was a gourmet experience, i cannot recommend this B and B more,I shall be back THANK YOU


The very best!!!

5 en octubre 14, 2012

The Very Best!!! Every review is true! This was by far the most outstanding B&B we have ever stayed in. Meg and Mo (and Floppy) make you feel so comfortable. Anything you need and more is in your room. The location is wonderful, the breakfast was beyond words! Coming from Washington State and never having been to Atlanta, this was by far the best start to our trip. Thank you Meg and Mo! We can't wait to plan another trip back at your amazing Secrets B&B!


Stunning!

5 en octubre 12, 2012

We arrived at Meg and Moe and were overwhelmed by the friendliness and warmth throughout. Our suite was just stunningly beautiful and with great attention to detail. It was all because of what you wish for, and Meg's breakfast was wonderful. The information for the tour in the City was very accurate and helpful. Every time we're in Atlanta we would visit these lovely people again.


Loved it

5 en octubre 03, 2012

This bed and breakfast is exceptional. We loved the location. There are restaurants and a park and walking around the community is absolutely fabulous. All the homes in this neighborhood are just beautiful. Very safe and friendly area. Meg and Moe are great hosts and served us hot breakfast daily. Our suite was very clean and comfortable with lots of complimentary products in the bathroom and kitchen. We highly recommend this B&B if you're looking for a place to stay in Atlanta.


Impeccable

5 en octubre 02, 2012

Meg is impeccable. She's incredibly dedicated to the details of your stay. Though we didn't get a chance to meet Moe in person, the breakfasts he left for us were always such a delight and great way to start the day. Their neighborhood was a great location very close to Downtown and in the direction of the airport, and it felt safe and welcoming. The suite is cozy and well laid out and the private kitchen for our suite is stocked with some great complimentary treats, and there's good light through the two windows. As an urban apartment it was reasonably quiet, with the sound of water from a tiny fountain outside. Meg told us some great stories too.


Great location

5 en octubre 02, 2012

What great find in Atlanta! Great location. Love the decor. Clean-Meg cleans your room every day. Huge and delicious breakfast every morning. Meg and Moe are lovely host. We are so glad we found this hidden gem and plan to stay here every time we travel to Atlanta.


Incredible!

5 en octubre 01, 2012

What an incredible find! My wife and I are retired and travel often to play golf around the country. Stayed at Meg and Moe's in the Californian Suite. On the 1st floor, totally private suite. Large. Spa-like. Very relaxing. Bedroom is tastefully decorated. Modern and yet we like it a lot! There's a pristine ensuite bathroom. TWO walk-in closets. A small kitchenette which has everything that you'll need. They serve great, hot breakfast in the beautiful dining room which is surrounded by French windows and doors. Great conversations. Our room was cleaned daily. Never had to dry the towels they'll change that out everyday. The bath products are all complimentary, even toothbrushes, toothpastes, you name it you'll get it. Neighborhood is absolutely fabulous. Restaurants, bars, coffee shop, some boutiques, so so close to Downtown. This place is the best B&B we've ever stayed at. We have told our family and friends and perhaps everyone we came across on the street back home. Great find.


The Best B&B

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed with Meg and Moe for a number of nights. We are a Swiss couple on business trip. Secrets B&B is a gorgeous home. It is actually not an Inn, but they do operate like an Inn. It is a private home with lots of bedrooms. We stayed on the 1st floor, Californian Suite with kitchen. Our room was immaculate on a daily basis, thanks to Meg. The breakfasts were exceptional. We took advantage of the free laundry service and Meg was very happy to do it. She offered the service to us on our 3rd day. Everything about how they operate their home business is just very, very organized w/ extreme attention to detail. Our refrigerator was always stocked w/ bottled water, sodas, orange juice, and even milk! There were also complimentary red and white wine, snacks, coffee, tea, you name it it's in the kitchen. My wife enjoyed her baths. She could not resist that complimentary bath milk, and other stuff that women love for their baths. When we arrived, a complimentary bathroom package was waiting for us with toothbrushes, toothpastes, floss, shower cap and many more. Our towels were always clean and the bathroom is just always pristine. We had to go to another city in the U.S. during this trip and have already booked another room with Meg and Moe since we have a few more nights until our flight out of Atlanta. I highly, highly recommend this place. There's no place quite like it. The service, hospitality and amenities are worth it.


Home away from home

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Meg and Moe when we visited our new grandson. It was a last minute trip so we called Meg on her cellphone to ask if they had any room available in 2 hours. She was so kind to let us stay in the New Yorker suite. I am very old fashioned and I like traditional decoration, but she won me over with her modern decorating style. She's so crafty. She should be an interior designer! The bed is really new and very comfortable, the suite is very spacious and the bathroom is so nice!!! My husband Larry and I are in our 60's. We felt like teenagers in this room. Every furniture is functional. There was a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, bread toaster, wine, dishes, nice flat screen TV, DVDs, etc. I noticed a lot of nice complimentary items in the bathroom too. Our towels were always changed. The room was cleaned on a daily basis. We'd come back to our room and voila, everything's clean and made! We've already booked the room for 3 more visits this year. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Oh, and our breakfast was very good and we ate in an elegant dining room. Moe made breakfast before he went to work and Meg served everything else. A very sweet, hospitable and thoughtful couple. The dog did not bother us at all. Her name is Floppy. Smart, smart dog. Never heard her bark. My husband and I enjoyed this place. Very well thought out B&B. We highly recommend it.


What a treat!

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

I stayed for several nights in the New Yorker suite. I luv luv this room. It's very spacious, quiet, very nicely decorated, very modern which i like very much. I watched a lot of TV and DVDs since they were available. There was also a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc etc in my suite. The bathroom is filled with nice toiletries and bath products. I've never stayed at a nice place like this before at a rate that I could afford. When I read all of the reviews I thought it was too good to be true. They're not lying! I can't imagine staying anywhere else. I felt like I was at a spa or something. I took nice warm baths. Who could say no to using the complimentary bath stuff? Just nice all around. I can't stop talking about my experience to my friends and family so now I'll have competition. They're all planning to stay with Meg and Mo when they visit Atlanta. I have to assure you, this place is very very nice, very very clean and verrrrrryyy comfortable!


Best B&B

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Secrets B&B's The Californian Suite. The pictures do not do this place justice! The place is very clean, every nook and cranny is decorated tastefully, and the breakfast was the best! Our room, bathroom, kitchen were cleaned daily and we did not have to wash dishes. The towels were also changed daily. Meg made sure that we were very comfortable and checked on us by texting or leaving us notes on the door to ask if there was anything she could do for us to make our stay more comfortable. She, Moe and Floppy were not bothersome at all and we enjoyed our space tremendously. Gigi and I took leisurely walks in the neighborhood and the restaurants were also in walking distance, just within the neighborhood. There were so much complimentary products in our suite that we couldn't begin to tell you how much there were. The bath products were high end, in my opinion, and there was also complimentary red and white wine in our kitchen. We will never stay in a hotel room again in Atlanta. Ever! This place is great!


Awesome!

5 en septiembre 08, 2012

Meg and Mo were AWESOME!! They went above and beyond to accommodate us. The weekend of our stay they had two guest sharing the same birthday and they bought a birthday cake to celebrate. Breakfast was great every morning. We loved the little extra touches. They even had fresh flowers in the kitchen daily. The room accommodations were far greater than expected. Room, bedding, and towels cleaned daily. Floppy was great as well. You could hardly even tell he was there. I would highly recommend the New York Room, pictures do not do it justice, and it is so spacious. Not to mention the brand new bed. Rarely do you ever say that you would prefer the vacation bed over your own, but we did. The refrigerator in our room was fully stocked with drinks. We had a microwave, coffee pot, 3 choices of coffee, wine, snacks, movies, flat screen tv, desk, etc. Bathroom is fully stocked as well with high end bath products. They provided us with fold out chairs and packed a cooler for our day out to Stone Mountain. We enjoyed their company so much that we invited them to lunch with us. Meg's decorations are so pretty throughout the house. They made sure that all of their guests had their own privacy and made it easy for the guest to come and go as they please. After our trip was over we found ourselves missing the company of Meg, Mo, and Floppy. It felt like they were family. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK TO STAY WITH MEG, MO, AND FLOPPY IN THE AWESOME NEW YORKER SUITE!!!


Very hospitable!

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

I had a wonderful stay thanks to the hospitality I received from Meg and Moe! It was very relaxing and totally exceeded my expectations. I hope to be back very soon, and YUM for breakfast!


Spa-like

5 en septiembre 05, 2012

I stayed with Meg & Moe for 6 nights. It was such a wonderful experience. I felt like I was in a spa! Meg had decorated the room, bathroom and kitchen so stylishly. The bathroom is immaculate complete with all the bath products you'll ever need. The experience was calming and so relaxing. I'm already planning my next visit to Atlanta and can't imagine staying anywhere else.


First class!!!

5 en agosto 24, 2012

I stayed with Meg & Moe for almost two weeks. I must tell you, I've stayed at other B&Bs in Atlanta and around the world, but my experience with them is so far the best. First, the suite was very, very comfortable. Second, it was tastefully decorated. Third, I had my own kitchen. yeah! Everything about my accommodation was first class. And, at the price that I could afford. Meg made sure I had everything I needed. She would check on me by texting me without having to invade my space. And talk about a beautiful, walkable, vibrant neighborhood. I don't think I've ever seen one in my country of Germany. I can go on and on. The pictures do not do this place justice. It's far better in person. You gotta stay with them!


Outstanding!!!

5 en agosto 21, 2012

We were really fortunate to have stayed with Meg, Moe and Floppy. They were outstanding hosts and 5 stars is not enough for them. Meg went above and beyond to provide a homey and comfortable place. All the little extras were great. And they are a wonderful couple. Pita sure loved Meg and Floppy. I would recommend their B&B to anyone. Location is perfect. Thanks.


BEST hosts you will likely EVER find

4,8 en agosto 14, 2012

Meg & Moe were the BEST hosts you will likely EVER find on BedandBreakfast.com ... they were accommodating, flexible and to say that they were hospitable would be an understatement. They went significantly above & beyond our expectations. Meg & Moe are great people and fun to chat with! Anyone who stays with them is in for a wonderful treat! We enjoyed the area so much, that we moved in to an apartment in the neighborhood (we relocated to ATL during our stay with them)!


book here straight away!

5 en agosto 10, 2012

What a delightful and cosy place! Meg & Moe & Floppy are excellent hosts and went above and beyond my expectations. They were very helpful with knowing the local haunts, providing delicious bagels for brekky, and generously sharing their home and even providing the occasional lift into the city. Their place is close to a MARTA bus stop, and parking is ample, so getting into Atlanta is not a drama. Turner Field and Grant Park (with the zoo and cyclorama) are within a 30 minute walk, and the airport is about a 20 minute drive. The neighbourhood is friendly and very safe and walkable (with an excellent Mexican, Southern grill, and coffee shop) as well as all the usual services one might need. Don't look elsewhere - book here straight away!


Excellent B&B

5 en agosto 10, 2012

There is no better place to stay in Atlanta! I am so grateful to have found Meg and Moe's place on AirBnB. Their home is beautiful, comfortable, and perfectly located. It is a few steps from a few restaurants, cute boutique shops and a park. It is also 10-15 min drive to major attractions, shopping, and wonderful restaurants. Meg and Moe went above and beyond my expectations and I would highly recommend staying at their place.


Private with communal feel

4,8 en agosto 10, 2012

Meg and Moe have truly set the standard for the bed and breakfast experience. They were both extremely hospitable and friendly. My fiance and Meg hit it off immediately and were instantly best friends. The layout of the town home has the perfect balance of privacy and a communal feel. The rooms are all intricately designed and painted by Meg and are very aesthetically pleasing. The greatest amenity by far was the private kitchen. They have transformed a small mudroom/laundry room into a very useful and elegant kitchen that has everything you will need. Each morning a wonderful breakfast was prepared for us with many other options in the kitchen to choose from. The bathroom was immaculate with all of the basics provided for us (i.e. toothbrush, toothpaste, soaps, etc.). The bedroom was perfect for us with a TV, DVD player, DVD's, soft sheets and pillows, and the greatest air conditioning fan ever. Every little thing you could need, Meg and Moe have thought of it and if not, they are very accommodating and wonderful. When we make it back to Atlanta, we can't imagine staying anywhere else!


The best bed and breakfast!

5 en agosto 10, 2012

Meg and Moe should be the example that every bed and breakfast should strive to be like. The service and amenities are truly first class and their constant help and pampering made me feel like I was at a 5 star resort. They gave me all of the privacy I wanted. The space was clean, modern, and comfortable. Meg and Moe offer an amazing stay at a great price and I would suggest anyone traveling to Atlanta to try and stay with them! ¿


Great stay!

5 en agosto 10, 2012

We had such a great stay with Meg and Moe. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. It was so great to have a private (and very stylish!) bathroom and kitchenette. Meg went way beyond what we expected to make sure that we were happy and had everything we needed. We've already recommended this room to family members!


Great B&B

5 en agosto 09, 2012

What a delightful and cosy place! Meg & Moe & Floppy are excellent hosts and went above and beyond my expectations. They were very helpful with knowing the local haunts, providing delicious bagels for brekky, and generously sharing their home and even providing the occasional lift into the city. Their place is close to a MARTA bus stop, and parking is ample, so getting into Atlanta is not a drama. Turner Field and Grant Park (with the zoo and cyclorama) are within a 30 minute walk, and the airport is about a 20 minute drive. The neighbourhood is friendly and very safe and walkable (with an excellent Mexican, Southern grill, and coffee shop) as well as all the usual services one might need. Don't look elsewhere - book here straight away!


Meg's B&B Atlanta

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $125
  • Comentarios (85) 5,0
  • Habitaciones 2

Contacta o Reserva

  • Tel. móvil
    011-4049362542
Arriba